View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2023
badabing67
08-07-2023, 01:24 PM
I think we are trying to get him
Hibs step up interest in Manchester City's Lewis Fiorini | HeraldScotland (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/23642626.hibs-step-interest-manchester-citys-lewis-fiorini/)
08-07-2023, 01:25 PM
I was responding to MW claiming smaller was better; wrong! nothing else
I remember having a similar argument with my Mrs
Greenio
08-07-2023, 01:25 PM
Judging a player on single metric is daft
08-07-2023, 01:28 PM
Hibs step up interest in Manchester City's Lewis Fiorini | HeraldScotland (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/23642626.hibs-step-interest-manchester-citys-lewis-fiorini/)
Can Fiorini play wide?
I always thought our interest in Williams was probably due to versatility and giving us more options. Potentially we still need someone who can play as a 10 or wide left/right to give us more flexibility.
mhathorn1
08-07-2023, 01:28 PM
Any update on Fish?
Or is it not happening?
Heard from a good source that he is keen on Hibs move, but Birmingham in pole position with Man U. Fish wants the move here, and Man U want a large sell of %. I feel it’s more likely he’ll go to Brum, unless we can stomp up on the fee and sell on. Time will tell.
Up-the-slope
08-07-2023, 01:50 PM
Was on beeb this morning so they are just recycling that 4 hours later. Would be good to get on City radar for developing. Im sure Fish & CJ getting loads of game time and developing wont have gone unnoticed by clubs looking to loan out players
badabing67
08-07-2023, 01:53 PM
Can Fiorini play wide?
I always thought our interest in Williams was probably due to versatility and giving us more options. Potentially we still need someone who can play as a 10 or wide left/right to give us more flexibility.
(452) Lewis Fiorini ● Goals, Assists & Skills - 2021/22 ● Lincoln City - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_SlFtZMyr8)
I’ve fallen for highlight reels many times in the past and I’ve learnt absolutely nothing, no idea where or how he fits in but let’s get him up the road pronto
08-07-2023, 02:31 PM
Jamie McGrath on way to Hearts according to various twitter accounts
Green Reaper
08-07-2023, 02:35 PM
Poor man's Levitt
ElginHibbie
08-07-2023, 02:37 PM
Bunch of Hearts fans deleting Tweets from last few days slagging Hibs for signing a player who played in a team that got relegated I'd imagine
08-07-2023, 02:41 PM
Bunch of Hearts fans deleting Tweets from last few days slagging Hibs for signing a player who played in a team that got relegated I'd imagine
😂 Pathetic really.
08-07-2023, 02:43 PM
Reminds me a wee bit of when I was desperate for us to sign Ian Black but we signed John Rankin instead.
I’m not sure if that’s a great example in terms of how things turns out but seems like similar vibes to me.
08-07-2023, 02:44 PM
Poor man's Levitt
McGrath has posters of Levitt on his bedroom wall
08-07-2023, 03:01 PM
McGrath is a decent player and would be a good signing for Hearts but a choice of him or Levitt? Not even close.
raeburnhibs
08-07-2023, 03:04 PM
I remember having a similar argument with my Mrs
that's a good one!
raeburnhibs
08-07-2023, 03:07 PM
Jeggo attempted 415 short passes and 111 failed to find a teammate. How many passes does he need to attempt before the sample size would be considered large enough to determine that his passing is not good.
Well, that is an interesting question, perhaps we can revisit with a bigger sample size of say 3x that and then see if there is any difference in the 25% failed passes. Statistically a bigger sample size is more accurate and likely to be more definitive but statistical anomalies can of course continue to occur
08-07-2023, 03:12 PM
Bartley played in 8 Edinburgh derbies. We won 4, drew 3 and the only one we lost was with a last minute goal after Bartley had to leave the pitch injured following a disgraceful challenge from Soutar.
In his time on the pitch in those games we conceded only 3 goals.
Jeggo was woeful in his first and last derbies (we lost as many goals against Hearts in Jeggo's first game as Bartley did in 8 games) and had a decent one in the middle where we scraped a 1 nil win. Long way to go before any meaningful comparison on that front.
Frankly, Bartley has an outstanding derby record for any Hibs player.
Was JJ’s first derby not his debut? He’d only been here a couple of days so a bit of a stretch to have a pop at him for that. I’m pretty sure most observers opinion of his debut performance was fairly positive. Mine certainly was.
Cat Stanton
08-07-2023, 03:24 PM
Heard from a good source that he is keen on Hibs move, but Birmingham in pole position with Man U. Fish wants the move here, and Man U want a large sell of %. I feel it’s more likely he’ll go to Brum, unless we can stomp up on the fee and sell on. Time will tell.
OK - thanks for the update.
08-07-2023, 03:29 PM
I'm pretty sure Jeggo only met his teammates for the first time the day before his first derby. The 1-0 win we scraped was 1-0 going on 5-0. We were very good that day.
He looked like he'd only met a football for the first time that day. I agree with a lot of your posts on here but I strongly disagree with your views in Jeggo, particularly in relation to comparions with Bartley.
08-07-2023, 03:32 PM
Was JJ’s first derby not his debut? He’d only been here a couple of days so a bit of a stretch to have a pop at him for that. I’m pretty sure most observers opinion of his debut performance was fairly positive. Mine certainly was.
I was mystified by the positive reviews on here about him after that game. I think people being overly optimistic about a new signing clouds their judgement on players sometimes. Everyone entitled to their opinion though.
He looked like he'd only met a football for the first time that day. I agree with a lot of your posts on here but I strongly disagree with your views in Jeggo, particularly in relation to comparions with Bartley.
All about opinions mate. Would be boring if we all agreed!
:aok::aok::aok:
08-07-2023, 03:33 PM
We scraped nothing. We won comfortably 1-0. It was much more comfortable than the 1-0 replay SC win for example.
Disagree. The main point of the post though was about how effective Bartley was in our most important games. His importance in those is indisputable. The jury is out on Jeggo on that front.
08-07-2023, 03:45 PM
Disagree. The main point of the post was about how effective Bartley was in our most important games. His importance in those is indisputable. The jury is out on Jeggo on that front.
I don't think Jeggo is as bad as some are making out, but you just can't rate him over or even alongside Bartley. I always thought Marv was pretty good at not giving the ball away and the one thing he had in spades was presence which is probably why his derby record was so good, absolutely built to play in these games and just couldn't be bullied. I was gutted for him that he didn't get onto the pitch in the 2016 final, he did more than practically any other player to get us to that final.
08-07-2023, 04:06 PM
99% of stats make 98.7% of people lose the will to live. Any transfer news?
08-07-2023, 04:46 PM
If we're going to be playing Levitt deeper than the Fiorini stuff definitely makes sense. Really hope it happens.
08-07-2023, 05:02 PM
I was mystified by the positive reviews on here about him after that game. I think people being overly optimistic about a new signing clouds their judgement on players sometimes. Everyone entitled to their opinion though.
Thought he was ok in that game nothing more. He only signed just before it. He is a decent defensive midfielder however could definitely be bit better on the ball. See.s a bit if a campaign against him for some reason.
08-07-2023, 05:03 PM
Pretty much
If we're going to be playing Levitt deeper than the Fiorini stuff definitely makes sense. Really hope it happens.
LJ might just be going all Ted Lasso on us! Interchangeable positions etc [emoji41]
08-07-2023, 05:48 PM
We’re surely not going to buy a player who has stated that he wants to play further forward than he had to play at United where he was too deep to be effective in this season and immediately play him out of position .
08-07-2023, 05:57 PM
Really good start to the window but I think the squad today shows we’re still quite a bit away.
2 quality centre half’s a quality striker needed soon.
08-07-2023, 05:58 PM
Disagree. The main point of the post though was about how effective Bartley was in our most important games. His importance in those is indisputable. The jury is out on Jeggo on that front.
Can I ask why you disagree? Hearts hardly had a chance at ER recently. They had 2 goals very narrowly disallowed in the cup tie.
badabing67
08-07-2023, 06:16 PM
No Hendo in match day squad is he injured or is he moving on?
babahibs
08-07-2023, 06:21 PM
We hammered them that game, if they equalised near the end it would've been daylight robbery.
08-07-2023, 06:24 PM
No Hendo in match day squad is he injured or is he moving on?
Injured
08-07-2023, 06:27 PM
Can I ask why you disagree? Hearts hardly had a chance at ER recently. They had 2 goals very narrowly disallowed in the cup tie.
Why do you ask? So you can spend the rest of the night pounding him into submission? Let it go man ffs, you don’t have to relentlessly batter everyone until you are “proven right”.
08-07-2023, 06:28 PM
Why do you ask? So you can spend the rest of the night pounding him into submission? Let it go man ffs, you don’t have to relentlessly batter everyone until you are “proven right”.
Oft!
fiolex1
08-07-2023, 06:30 PM
I am sitting in Zizzi’s in Ocean Terminal and Zucharevich is here with his girl!
HFC93
08-07-2023, 06:32 PM
I am sitting in Zizzi’s in Ocean Terminal and Zucharevich is here with his girl!
Kuharevich?
08-07-2023, 06:33 PM
Okay. Thanks.
Anyway
Pytheas
08-07-2023, 06:41 PM
Pay them. Pay them whatever they want.
No way this guy isn't worth 5m plus in a few years. No safe investments on football but this is as close as you'll come to a guaranteed success.
Pytheas
08-07-2023, 06:43 PM
I sense transfer thread heritage incoming.
08-07-2023, 06:46 PM
Go say hello and ask if he’s signing or just up to clear out the flat he had down that way.
MagicSwirlingShip
What’s his mrs like? We need a new Shelly
So am I, and he is nowhere to be seen
08-07-2023, 06:54 PM
Well yeah no probs mate. In the recent Nisbet derby Hearts had more possession, more shots on target and more corners than we did.
In the 2016 Cummings game Hearts had more posession than Hibs (but significantly less than in 2023) , and Hibs had more shots on target than Hearts, and more corners than Hearts.
So in short, the stats (yes i know) really dont do anything to back up your view.
But even if they did, why choose that game to compare with and not the 3-1 victory in 2017 which Bartley played in and was going on 6 or 7 one in our best home derby victory in decades?
08-07-2023, 07:00 PM
Well yeah no probs mate. In the recent Nisbet derby Hearts had more possession, more shots on target and more corners than we did.
In the 2016 Cummings game Hearts had more posession than Hibs (but significantly less than in 2023) , and Hibs had more shors on target than Hearts, and more corners than Hearts.
So in short, the stats (yes i know) really dont do anything to back up your view.
But even if they did, why choose that game to compare with and not tthe 3-1 victory in 2017 which Bartley played in and was going on 6 or 7 one in our best home derby victory in decades?
We were absolutely exceptional that night and should've won 4 or 5. Obviously not worth talking about when saying we scraped wins.
Don't think we scraped anything last season. Well deserved it. I do think we were a bit fortunate in 2016 but probably deserved it. I'll take any wins over them. Do you think Hearts fans ever say they scraped anything against us?
08-07-2023, 07:05 PM
We were absolutely exceptional that night and should've won 4 or 5. Obviously not worth talking about when saying we scraped wins.
Don't think we scraped anything last season. Well deserved it. I do think we were a bit fortunate in 2016 but probably deserved it. I'll take any wins over them. Do you think Hearts fans ever say they scraped anything against us?
I think we scraped wins on both occasions. And I was ***in delighted about both. It's ok to just admit when you arent right about something pal.:aok:
badabing67
08-07-2023, 07:11 PM
Kuharevich?
Kukharevych
08-07-2023, 07:28 PM
We’re surely not going to buy a player who has stated that he wants to play further forward than he had to play at United where he was too deep to be effective in this season and immediately play him out of position .
Agree, I'd find that baffling. I'm sure he mentioned in his interview part of the reason he wanted to come was so he could play further forward.
08-07-2023, 07:33 PM
We hammered them that game, if they equalised near the end it would've been daylight robbery.
Wrong:aok:
08-07-2023, 07:38 PM
I think we scraped wins on both occasions. And I was ***in delighted about both. It's ok to just admit when you arent right about something pal.:aok:
Ah right. That's fair. It just seemed strange to me that Jeggo scraped a win but Marvin ****ing dominated everything.
Really no idea why you've posted the last part. Just strange. I've actually admitted many times on here to being wrong before, I can quite happily take it on the chin without resorting to personal rubbish like you just have. Good chat I guess.
sauzeelegod
08-07-2023, 08:01 PM
Agree, I'd find that baffling. I'm sure he mentioned in his interview part of the reason he wanted to come was so he could play further forward.
Just rewatched his interview. He doesn’t say anything about playing further forward. Says he likes to get on the ball and dictate play, likes to play forward passes.
Transfermarket has him as a CDM, CM and AM.
I also thought he was more a box to box player.
He was very good in holding mid for the half he played today so who knows where LJ is gonna play him.
IvanSproule
08-07-2023, 08:43 PM
Tavares was raging at getting subbed in the dev game tonight apparently.
08-07-2023, 08:48 PM
Jeggo attempted 415 short passes and 111 failed to find a teammate. How many passes does he need to attempt before the sample size would be considered large enough to determine that his passing is not good.
I wasn't passing comment on Jeggo.
supermcginn
08-07-2023, 08:57 PM
Bartley had the fortune of a settling period in a very poor championship playing with one of the best midfields in Scotland. Jeggo had to adjust very quickly mid season in a new country playing with a midfield who had been much criticised. I thought Bartley was extremely limited but served a purpose and I'm greatful for his contribution, but I genuinely think Jeggo is a better all round footballer. Just my opinion mind.
I think after 25 years of reading posts on this forum that's the wildest I've ever read . If Bartley is extremely limited then jeggos not even a footballer.
08-07-2023, 09:03 PM
I'm friends with one of the Sky Sports commentators who regularly covers Carlisle games. I'll hitch a lift from him sometime this season to see DM so it might be good to meet up for a pint beforehand.
Who. Me?
Oh. Thank you very much!
08-07-2023, 09:05 PM
FWIW (perhaps not a lot especially as I’ve had a few nelsons) I agree. Jeggo might not be a bad footballer, but he didn’t look like a good one that day, and I struggled to find the positives others were too!
LaMotta loyal.
08-07-2023, 09:06 PM
What did you have?
08-07-2023, 09:10 PM
08-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Just rewatched his interview. He doesn’t say anything about playing further forward. Says he likes to get on the ball and dictate play, likes to play forward passes.
Transfermarket has him as a CDM, CM and AM.
I also thought he was more a box to box player.
He was very good in holding mid for the half he played today so who knows where LJ is gonna play him.
In a newspaper interview it quoted him as wanting to play further forward and that he knew LJ wanted that.
08-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Yeah , I definitely wouldn’t be reading too much into exact starting positions and formations in these early friendly fixtures .. Getting the players game time is the priority early doors.
sauzeelegod
08-07-2023, 09:21 PM
In a newspaper interview it quoted him as wanting to play further forward and that he knew LJ wanted that.
Ah ok. Never saw that 👍🏼
08-07-2023, 09:25 PM
Ah ok. Never saw that 👍🏼
Of course it doesn't mean that he actually said it. :greengrin
08-07-2023, 09:29 PM
What’s his mrs like? We need a new Shelly
What the hell is he doing there. No wonder he wants more money.
08-07-2023, 09:30 PM
FWIW (perhaps not a lot especially as I’ve had a few nelsons) I agree. Jeggo might not be a bad footballer, but he didn’t look like a good one that day, and I struggled to find the positives others were too!
LaMotta loyal.
And he looked lost today when asked to do more than just be a spoiler.
08-07-2023, 10:08 PM
Ah right. That's fair. It just seemed strange to me that Jeggo scraped a win but Marvin ****ing dominated everything.
Really no idea why you've posted the last part. Just strange. I've actually admitted many times on here to being wrong before, I can quite happily take it on the chin without resorting to personal rubbish like you just have. Good chat I guess.
I never said Marvin dominated everything? Very strange thing to invent.
You claimed we won much more comfortably in the last home derby than in 2016. The fact is that's not true. Just admit you were being a Rod Laver again 😃
08-07-2023, 10:09 PM
LaMotta loyal.
It means a lot to me pal because you are an eminently sensible poster:aok:
08-07-2023, 10:11 PM
you are an eminently sensible poster:aok:
And I thought I’D had a bit to drink…
😁👍
08-07-2023, 10:14 PM
And I thought I’D had a bit to drink…
😁👍
08-07-2023, 11:29 PM
You claimed we won much more comfortably in the last home derby than in 2016. The fact is that's not true. Just admit you were being a Rod Laver again 😃
You know we can have different opinions without you getting personal? Its just childish, stop it.
I disagree. Again, Hearts had 2 goals very narrowly ruled out for offside. They never got close to scoring in our recent win, offside or not. I certainly felt more nervous in 2016.
09-07-2023, 02:59 AM
You know we can have different opinions without you getting personal? Its just childish, stop it.
I disagree. Again, Hearts had 2 goals very narrowly ruled out for offside. They never got close to scoring in our recent win, offside or not. I certainly felt more nervous in 2016.
We talking about Nisbet 1-0 in April? Halliday should have scored from about 4 yards with a header. I personally would count ones like that as chances before ones that don’t count as their offside.
Bit of a bizarre argument, but both derbies we were easily the better team. I’ve heard people say a few times since the 2016 win though that “we were never losing/conceding that game” due to the way we controlled the game and defended.
09-07-2023, 06:49 AM
If you are saying it’s ok to have different opinions then why will you not let anyone have their opinion and leave them alone? Why do you have to go haring around the website trying to get them to concede a point and agree with you?
Ironically you are actually a very good poster and make some great points sometimes. You’d be a hell of a lot better if you just let people live their life.
09-07-2023, 07:19 AM
Levitt said that one of the reasons he came to Hibs was because LJ wanted him to play further forward.
sauzeelegod
09-07-2023, 08:08 AM
Levitt said that one of the reasons he came to Hibs was because LJ wanted him to play further forward.
I’ve seen a few people say this now.
I can’t find any interview where he says this.
Do you have a link to an interview/video?
09-07-2023, 08:13 AM
Pay them. Pay them whatever they want.
No way this guy isn't worth 5m plus in a few years. No safe investments on football but this is as close as you'll come to a guaranteed success.
Get him signed, who ever he is. :dunno:
09-07-2023, 08:21 AM
It means a lot to me pal because you are an eminently sensible poster:aok:
He's not eminently sensible.
He's a very naughty boy!
09-07-2023, 09:23 AM
He's a very naughty boy!
There’s just no pleasing some people.
09-07-2023, 09:42 AM
I’ve seen a few people say this now.
I can’t find any interview where he says this.
Do you have a link to an interview/video?
I also love the fact that LJ has done the opposite in his first game.
09-07-2023, 09:44 AM
He's a very naughty boy!
09-07-2023, 10:48 AM
We talking about Nisbet 1-0 in April? Halliday should have scored from about 4 yards with a header. I personally would count ones like that as chances before ones that don’t count as their offside.
Bit of a bizarre argument, but both derbies we were easily the better team. I’ve heard people say a few times since the 2016 win though that “we were never losing/conceding that game” due to the way we controlled the game and defended.
That's true tbf, he did have a free header he should've scored with. Don't think for a second I'd say we scraped anything that day though. Felt it was a matter of time till we scored.
The offsides were very close iirc, certainly had me worried.
09-07-2023, 10:53 AM
If you are saying it’s ok to have different opinions then why will you not let anyone have their opinion and leave them alone? Why do you have to go haring around the website trying to get them to concede a point and agree with you?
Ironically you are actually a very good poster and make some great points sometimes. You’d be a hell of a lot better if you just let people live their life.
That's twice now you've replied to me with something personal instead of contributing to the topic being discussed. I'm not doing anything wrong here, you're the one not letting me ''live my life'' here. Why is my posting style any concern of yours?
Read the below post. Actually read it. How is it me who is trying to get someone to fold to my opinion here? Why aren't you replying to LaMotta for calling me a slaver when all I've done is disagree with him? Genuinely, Hibs.net would be better with usernames hidden. Far too many people replying to the poster, and not their posts.
09-07-2023, 11:13 AM
Not trying to be wide but who is Zucharevich? Apologies if I’ve missed something earlier in the thread.
Paulie Walnuts
09-07-2023, 11:18 AM
That's twice now you've replied to me with something personal instead of contributing to the topic being discussed. I'm not doing anything wrong here, you're the one not letting me ''live my life'' here. Why is my posting style any concern of yours?
Read the below post. Actually read it. How is it me who is trying to get someone to fold to my opinion here? Why aren't you replying to LaMotta for calling me a slaver when all I've done is disagree with him? Genuinely, Hibs.net would be better with usernames hidden. Far too many people replying to the poster, and not their posts.
Agree with your last point. :agree:
Far too many people read who is posting, don’t even appear to read the post based on the often nonsensical replies they give which seem solely based on what they think of the poster and what they expect the poster is going to say rather than what they’ve actually said.
at last 61
09-07-2023, 11:46 AM
I'm away to look up a dictionary for the meaning of transfer 😁
09-07-2023, 11:50 AM
Nae sign of Prince Andrew?🤔
09-07-2023, 11:54 AM
Good thread as usual
09-07-2023, 12:16 PM
Agree with your last point. :agree:
Far too many people read who is posting, don’t even appear to read the post based on the often nonsensical replies they give which seem solely based on what they think of the poster and what they expect the poster is going to say rather than what they’ve actually said.
That's not even close to being the case on the discussion we are talking about though.
09-07-2023, 12:19 PM
Good thread as usual
Correct mate.
A transfer thread and the topics are who was the best between a previous or current player and what was the more comfortable win in 1-0 wins over Hearts in 2016 and 2023.
09-07-2023, 12:26 PM
Good thread as usual
Correct mate.
A transfer thread and the topics are who was the best between a previous or current player and what was the more comfortable win in 1-0 wins over Hearts in 2016 and 2023.
Why dont you add some value to the thread then:wink:
09-07-2023, 12:32 PM
I'm away to look up a dictionary for the meaning of transfer 😁
Dictionary...what a show off😁😁
09-07-2023, 12:34 PM
Why dont you add some value to the thread then:wink:
I would if I could:greengrin
09-07-2023, 12:36 PM
Thread has strayed off topic again, can we get back to discussing Joe Newell please?
09-07-2023, 12:39 PM
I would if I could:greengrin
Fair point. I suppose if there was lots to talk about we wouldn't have been disagreeing about silly things :greengrin
Thread has strayed off topic again, can we get back to discussing Joe Newell please?
Aye, he's either pish or brilliant, discuss.
09-07-2023, 12:47 PM
Not trying to be wide but who is Zucharevich? Apologies if I’ve missed something earlier in the thread.
Myko.
BlackSheep
09-07-2023, 01:21 PM
Nae sign of Prince Andrew?🤔
The prince eats at Pizza Express not Zizzi’s 😂
09-07-2023, 01:34 PM
The prince eats at Pizza Express not Zizzi’s 😂
Right enough, got mixed up with the Novichok incident in Salisbury. 🙄
09-07-2023, 02:02 PM
Everybody kens Prince Andrew is a Jambo & Ghislaine Maxwell is an anagram for an illegal sex whim
09-07-2023, 02:12 PM
Myko.
Cheers. Didn’t realised he’d changed his name 😀 So he’s in Edinburgh?
09-07-2023, 02:29 PM
Other than the obvious reasons for wanting Myko back a big bonus would be his girlfriend.
She is absolutely incredible.
09-07-2023, 02:36 PM
If we get a CH (fish) and a new striker in perm then I’d be happy with supplementing others via Loans and youth/Dev players.
Marsh / Wallacot
Miller / Megwa (Cadden when fit)
Rocky / Perm CH
Hanlon / Loan/Dev back up
Stevenson / Obita
Newell / Campbell
Levitt / Jeggo
JDH / Loan/Dev back up
Boyle / Melks / Loan/Dev back up
Perm Striker / ALF
Youan / Mackay / Loan/Dev back up
09-07-2023, 02:39 PM
If we get a CH (fish) and a new striker in perm then I’d be happy with supplementing others via Loans and youth/Dev players.
Marsh / Wallacot
Miller / Megwa (Cadden when fit)
Rocky / Perm CH
Hanlon / Loan/Dev back up
Stevenson / Obita
Newell / Campbell
Levitt / Jeggo
JDH / Loan/Dev back up
Boyle / Melks / Loan/Dev back up
Perm Striker / ALF
Youan / Mackay / Loan/Dev back up
Still think we are a minimum of 4 players short.
2 Cb's a striker a midfielder and possibly a winger and fullback. Obviously some of those will be loans and we will have to see some players leave permanently or go on loan m
09-07-2023, 02:43 PM
Big Myko at HTC from his girlfriend’s story
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 02:46 PM
Big Myk at HTC from his girlfriend’s story
Horny
09-07-2023, 02:46 PM
Horny
No, but thanks for asking :greengrin
09-07-2023, 02:47 PM
Ya ****ing dancer!!
09-07-2023, 02:50 PM
Just when I thought I couldn’t fancy her more.
09-07-2023, 02:53 PM
What his Gf's name on Instagram, for football snooping purposes obviously
Edit - found it
https://i.ibb.co/bL61KVw/Screenshot-2023-07-09-15-54-47-19-1c337646f29875672b5a61192b9010f9.jpg (https://ibb.co/2PFqkrV)
[url=https://usefulwebtool.com/math-keyboard]
09-07-2023, 02:58 PM
Hopefully he’s not just collecting his boots etc from last season.
Steven79
Hopefully he’s not just collecting his boots etc from last season.Doubt his GF would be posting pictures of that.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Starting to get very excited about this season. Myko is a brilliant signing.
09-07-2023, 03:00 PM
Hibs will be raging at his mrs
09-07-2023, 03:05 PM
I’m sure a few folk will be raging :wink:
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 03:06 PM
Doubt his GF would be posting pictures of that.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Doubt his GF would be in Ormiston for that, surely you’d stay in France unless it was going to be a longer term stay?[emoji102]
09-07-2023, 03:13 PM
Would be such an excellent signing.
09-07-2023, 03:13 PM
I think her uploads may all be old/memories
Going by her ‘story’ she was in Manchester today, Edinburgh, back to Manchester and now in the gym.
All in 4 hours.
Torto7
09-07-2023, 03:14 PM
Crikey she's a bonnie lassie her. I can see why he's wanting big wages. :wink:
09-07-2023, 03:15 PM
Not sure what the script is with that. Could be an old photo. Her story from 4 hours ago she’s in Manchester, then two random photos of HTC then back in Manchester. Unless Petrie built a teleporter before he left I reckon it’s an old photo.
09-07-2023, 03:16 PM
Going by her ‘story’ she was in Manchester today, Edinburgh, back to Manchester and now in the gym.
All in 4 hours.
The recent additions to her story are certainly cause for mass concern, panic even
09-07-2023, 03:16 PM
If we get Myko back it's massive. Boy is a player.
It we get him, Boyle, Youann and Levitt fit and in the same team nobody is getting near us for 3rd.
Torto7
09-07-2023, 03:17 PM
Not sure what the script is with that. Could be an old photo. Her story from 4 hours ago she’s in Manchester, then two random photos of HTC then back in Manchester. Unless Petrie built a teleporter before he left I reckon it’s an old photo.
He's linked to the city group and training there for his rehab. They give him the private jet he flies up and signs then heads back down again...........................?
09-07-2023, 03:23 PM
He's linked to the city group and training there for his rehab. They give him the private jet he flies up and signs then heads back down again...........................?
I love the optimism but there’s not been any private keys from Manchester landing at Edinburgh today😂
09-07-2023, 03:25 PM
Can't imagine they're putting on private jets for someone at his level. Unless Hibs are paying, which is even more unlikely than Hearts winning the league cup.
09-07-2023, 03:25 PM
I love the optimism but there’s not been any private keys from Manchester landing at Edinburgh today😂
I think he took the offer up from a disgruntled City fan who said he'd drive him there himself.
Hibiza
09-07-2023, 03:28 PM
No, but thanks for asking :greengrin
😂😂😂
09-07-2023, 03:30 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230709/747d0db8e2a953974da0a0a6b1269651.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230709/8dfbd07be283f94c4eedadb4ee5c99cc.jpg
Second pic is from when he first arrived in September. Looks much darker in the picture from todays story.
09-07-2023, 03:30 PM
I think he took the offer up from a disgruntled City fan who said he'd drive him there himself.
😂😂
Unless.. the Manchester photos are the old ones and the HTC ones are recent..
She also jumps from eating dessert at some Manchester bar to hitting a treadmill in the space of 6 minutes..
09-07-2023, 03:31 PM
Second pic is from when he first arrived in September. Looks much darker in the picture from todays story.
We’re inches away from checking the cloud cover map at Ormiston and making this a Hibs.net classic
He’s also grew a chimney out his head.
09-07-2023, 03:32 PM
What's that stickin' oot his heid? The baws gonna burst every time he headers it, is that the sort of striker we really need :confused:
Bridge hibs
09-07-2023, 03:33 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe also has a vape sticking out of the top of his head in the first pic
MartinDonegan
Didn't someone say they saw them in pizza express yesterday? Or was that a joke?
Glad to see there’s a wide array of comedy on this site 😂
Bridge hibs
09-07-2023, 03:35 PM
Didn't someone say they saw them in pizza express yesterday? Or was that a joke?
No it was Zucharevich and he was seen in Zizis
09-07-2023, 03:36 PM
Aye, that's his story ... funnily enough in all the times I've seen him play I've never seen him sweat either.
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 03:40 PM
We’re inches away from checking the cloud cover map at Ormiston and making this a Hibs.net classic
He’s also grew a chimney out his head.
According to the internet, 33% cloud cover in Ormiston about an hour or so ago and 22 degrees Celsius, T-shirt weather but a bit overcast. Just as it is in the picture [emoji3166]
09-07-2023, 03:42 PM
All in 4 hours.
Yip she's had a very busy day 😅
09-07-2023, 03:42 PM
I'm sure they'll forgive her like.
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 03:48 PM
As a side note, that second most recent insta story from Myko’s mrs is… no bad.
09-07-2023, 03:54 PM
He’s had a chimney fitted for when he goes on a goal spree and we start singing he’s on fire…
HendoDelivered
09-07-2023, 03:55 PM
Sound, are winning the league. Simple
09-07-2023, 03:56 PM
No it was Zucharevich and he was seen in Zizis
Yep. It's was prince Andrew that was in pizza express.
09-07-2023, 04:03 PM
😂😂
She also jumps from eating dessert at some Manchester bar to hitting a treadmill in the space of 6 minutes..
Maybe she's in Manchester and he's in Edinburgh? She's been sent the photos from him or whoever is with him and she's shared it?
09-07-2023, 04:06 PM
As a side note, that second most recent insta story from Myko’s mrs is… no bad.
I can't see any of the Myko photos on her Instagram - maybe I'm using it wrong or being distracted by the ones I can see
09-07-2023, 04:07 PM
I can't see any of the Myko photos on her Instagram - maybe I'm using it wrong or being distracted by the ones I can see
It's in her stories, not the grid.
09-07-2023, 04:07 PM
Just noticed the second photos she uploaded of HTC has photos from the past season in them.. so they photos can’t have been from when he signed in the summer..
MagicSwirlingShip
09-07-2023, 04:08 PM
Laddie has been in the weights room. Unit!
09-07-2023, 04:09 PM
Just noticed the second photos she uploaded of HTC has photos from the past season in them.. so they photos can’t have been from when he signed in the summer..
Brilliant, with your track record this investigation will be spot on 👍
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 04:09 PM
It’s not a post she’s put up it’s in her stories, if you press on her profile picture when you go onto her insta page you’ll see them there.
09-07-2023, 04:13 PM
Myko and Fish would give us probably the strongest window in a long time?
BonnieFitbaTeam
09-07-2023, 04:25 PM
Name I heard today - from the most tenuous source imaginable - was Jack Grimmer. His name and Hibs were mentioned in a sentence during a conversation between a friend of mine, who knows nothing about football, and Jack's mum.
I believe wine had been taken...
archie
09-07-2023, 04:26 PM
Name I heard today - from the most tenuous source imaginable - was Jack Grimmer. His name and Hibs were mentioned in a sentence during a conversation between a friend of mine, who knows nothing about football, and Jack's mum.
That's a rumour!
09-07-2023, 04:29 PM
There were rumours of him about 3 years back, but someone at Hibs told me they were nonsense. Different times now as that person is no longer at the club.
09-07-2023, 04:30 PM
Sure we were linked with him last summer/maybe summer before
09-07-2023, 04:32 PM
Decent player but I’d be surprised if that’s a priority area for us with Miller establishing himself towards the end of the season and Megwa coming through. Perhaps a loan for the latter?
BonnieFitbaTeam
09-07-2023, 04:38 PM
Just had a look and he's signed on for another year at Wycombe.
Decent player but I’d be surprised if that’s a priority area for us with Miller establishing himself towards the end of the season and Megwa coming through. Perhaps a loan for the latter?
Was there not a young Spanish guy training with us a week or so ago, he's a RB, what's happened to him?
09-07-2023, 04:41 PM
Was there not a young Spanish guy training with us a week or so ago, he's a RB, what's happened to him?
He’s back in Spain*
*but not Marbella
He’s back in Spain*
*but not Marbella
Any idea what happened, not good enough?
09-07-2023, 04:50 PM
Any idea what happened, not good enough?
Not a clue I’m afraid
09-07-2023, 04:57 PM
One looks like it was from the first game of last season. Could have gone up before he signed
Hibiza
09-07-2023, 05:00 PM
Yep. It's was prince Andrew that was in pizza express.
😂😂😂
09-07-2023, 05:11 PM
Jack Grimmer recently signed a new contract at Wycombe.
However to quote a game often played at Chrimbo, sounds like:greengrin
Had heard a while ago Jake Brimmer from Australia was a possibility but didn't want to leave his sick father.
09-07-2023, 05:12 PM
Had heard a while ago Jake Brimmer from Australia was a possibility but didn't want to leave his sick father.
Were we not looking at him last summer? Even maybe put in a bid?
09-07-2023, 05:13 PM
Were we not looking at him last summer? Even maybe put in a bid?
Very possible
Or whither Kev downed tools last season
09-07-2023, 05:27 PM
One looks like it was from the first game of last season. Could have gone up before he signed
Also the 1-1 v hearts and a photo of McKirdy
09-07-2023, 05:52 PM
Very possible
Very possible that we're in for him this window?
09-07-2023, 06:12 PM
At this rate we'll end up signing Arnold J. Rimmer!
09-07-2023, 06:15 PM
It’s Theo Walcott/Jojo Wollacot all over again.
09-07-2023, 06:21 PM
😂😂
Never thought I could get a stitch just from reading hibs.net
JammyDoidger
09-07-2023, 06:59 PM
Hopefully Myko is signing. Be delighted with that.
147lothian
09-07-2023, 07:15 PM
Hibs interested in bringing in Man City's Lewis Fiorini on loan.
https://uk.sports.yahoo.com/news/hibs-step-transfer-interest-manchester-110954145.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuYmluZy5jb20v&guc_referrer_sig=AQ
Donegal Hibby
09-07-2023, 07:21 PM
Hopefully Myko is signing. Be delighted with that.
So would I . Quality player.
09-07-2023, 07:49 PM
Never thought I could get a stitch just from reading hibs.net
You'll probably get away with crucifixion.
09-07-2023, 08:12 PM
Hibs interested in bringing in Man City's Lewis Fiorini on loan.
https://uk.sports.yahoo.com/news/hibs-step-transfer-interest-manchester-110954145.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuYmluZy5jb20v&guc_referrer_sig=AQ
That would be an interesting one.
xqnq1875
09-07-2023, 08:12 PM
Hibs want to wrap up the fiorini loan deal asap could maybe even see him announced this week
09-07-2023, 08:13 PM
Lucky, lucky batsard
09-07-2023, 08:13 PM
Hibs want to wrap up the fiorini loan deal asap could maybe even see him announced this week
Absolutely buzzing to hear that!!
09-07-2023, 08:16 PM
Jason Cummings in the Toby Harp,Corstorphine this afternoon.
My Grandson was in the queue behind him ,but sadly did not pester him about coming home !
xqnq1875
09-07-2023, 08:17 PM
Another name I’ve heard floating about is Scottish centre back Michael Rose currently a free agent formerly of Coventry, can’t see this one happening to be honest but would be a brilliant signing, very surprised no one has signed him yet
cameronw-hfc
09-07-2023, 08:31 PM
Jason Cummings in the Toby Harp,Corstorphine this afternoon.
My Grandson was in the queue behind him ,but sadly did not pester him about coming home !
He's going to India. Believe its already announced and official
09-07-2023, 08:36 PM
Another name I’ve heard floating about is Scottish centre back Michael Rose currently a free agent formerly of Coventry, can’t see this one happening to be honest but would be a brilliant signing, very surprised no one has signed him yet
Been wanting Hibs to sign him since he was at Ayr, hope it happens!
Would imagine if he was going anywhere in Scotland then Aberdeen would be all over it though and he is from there
09-07-2023, 08:38 PM
He's going to India. Believe its already announced and official
Aye
My Grandson knows that:greengrin
Jason was with an older couple in the Harp.
Maybe his parents?
The laddie has done well.
Surprised many,maybe bar himself and his self confidence.
09-07-2023, 08:41 PM
Aye
My Grandson knows that:greengrin
Jason was with an older couple in the Harp.
Maybe his parents?
The laddie has done well !!
The Harp, Jesus Mick you'll be going along the road to the Dorlin next, 😁
09-07-2023, 08:53 PM
Stoke offered 750k for him in Jan which was knocked back. He rejected the contract Coventry offered since then. Although now a free agent there’s zero chance of Hibs competing for his signature.
Quoted not so long back he was hoping to stay in the championship.
Way out of our wage bracket.
09-07-2023, 08:57 PM
Crucifixion is a doddle
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
09-07-2023, 09:08 PM
Guard! Guard!
09-07-2023, 09:39 PM
Fiorini not happening according to the DR.
09-07-2023, 09:41 PM
Tavares and Hague told they can go
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 09:46 PM
Tavares and Hague told they can go
Presumably another winger will be coming in then
Donegal Hibby
09-07-2023, 09:51 PM
Presumably another winger will be coming in then
Did McGrath sign for hertz yet ?
ElginHibbie
09-07-2023, 09:56 PM
Daily Record saying not happening
CentreForward
09-07-2023, 09:57 PM
A shame about Fiorini but had a feeling that might not happen. No surprise about Tavares but would have liked to have seen Hague given a bit more of a chance. No doubt Delfierre will end up going the same way.
King Cosell
09-07-2023, 10:00 PM
Fiorini not happening according to the DR.
"Manchester City won't use one of their allotted seven international loans of the 21-year-old."
FifeHibs
09-07-2023, 10:00 PM
Daily Record saying not happening
I read twitter most days, Patrick is usually spot on and gets the nod from hibs to post
hibee1875
09-07-2023, 10:02 PM
A shame about Fiorini but had a feeling that might not happen. No surprise about Tavares but would have liked to have seen Hague given a bit more of a chance. No doubt Delfierre will end up going the same way.
Delfierre got minutes at the end of the season and is playing out in Spain. Completely different situation to Tavares and Hague.
I think we’ll see him from the bench more this season.
09-07-2023, 10:03 PM
"Manchester City won't use one of their allotted seven international loans of the 21-year-old."
I said this earlier.
FifeHibs
09-07-2023, 10:04 PM
Delfierre got minutes at the end of the season and is playing out in Spain. Completely different situation to Tavares and Hague.
If Delfierre is good enough I hope we keep him, if not just let go and free up some monies. It’s 18 months and he has been a bit part player.
hibee1875
09-07-2023, 10:05 PM
If Delfierre is good enough I hope we keep him, if not just let go and free up some monies. It’s 18 months and he has been a bit part player.
He was signed into the dev squad, give him a chance.
CentreForward
09-07-2023, 10:07 PM
That’s good to hear. Haven’t seen much of him but have heard good things. Knew he was in Spain but wondered about his future. Hopefully we will see more of him this season.
09-07-2023, 10:23 PM
Man City must want Fiorini gone permanently then if not willing to use a loan slot on him.
Would probably cost a decent amount though so probably rules us out.
09-07-2023, 10:25 PM
Man City must want Fiorini gone permanently then if not willing to use a loan slot on him.
He will be loaned out to another English club.
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 11:02 PM
Delferriere
Yes
10-07-2023, 01:18 AM
[emoji23][emoji23]
She also jumps from eating dessert at some Manchester bar to hitting a treadmill in the space of 6 minutes..Anyone "famous" on Instagram, especially women, know not to post when they are in a specific place, they always post once they've left for the obvious reasons.
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
ErinGoBraghHFC
10-07-2023, 01:25 AM
Anyone "famous" on Instagram, especially women, know not to post when they are in a specific place, they always post once they've left for the obvious reasons.
That’s an extremely good point and one I didn’t think of. Especially with her being a model and, let’s be honest, quite braw… she’s going to have a lot of “admirers”/incels feeling as though they’re entitled to her attention.
On how that relates to hibs, is it possible Myko was on an early morning flight to Edinburgh from London, where her first insta stories were? And then was in Manchester afterwards? 2hrs on the train or 3.5hr drive roughly, or maybe they were in Manchester first and in Edinburgh now? That’d make more sense journey wise.
10-07-2023, 01:30 AM
That’s an extremely good point and one I didn’t think of. Especially with her being a model and, let’s be honest, quite braw… she’s going to have a lot of “admirers”/incels feeling as though they’re entitled to her attention.
On how that relates to hibs, is it possible Myko was on an early morning flight to Edinburgh from London, where her first insta stories were? And then was in Manchester afterwards? 2hrs on the train or 3.5hr drive roughly, or maybe they were in Manchester first and in Edinburgh now? That’d make more sense journey wise.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkYep :agree:
10-07-2023, 04:44 AM
Did McGrath sign for hertz yet ?
He’s waiting to see if we want him first
10-07-2023, 05:14 AM
I read twitter most days, Patrick is usually spot on and gets the nod from hibs to post
Patrick never posted about Fiorini?
147lothian
10-07-2023, 06:15 AM
It has been reported that a host of championship clubs are looking at him so it probably rules us out, my guess is that he was linked to us because we showed interest and he is a Scotland under 21 internationalist.
Greenio
10-07-2023, 06:25 AM
Are we signing a striker or is that it do folk think?
Trinity Hibee
10-07-2023, 06:27 AM
No chance is that us done IMO. Still 2-3 players short
10-07-2023, 06:38 AM
It has been reported that a host of championship clubs are looking at him so it probably rules us out, my guess is that he was linked to us because we showed interest and he is a Scotland under 21 internationalist.
He wanted to come. City shafted the move.
Striker, min 1 CH and maybe another DCM??
Think there maybe more going reading previous posts so I suppose it depends on who leaves?
Striker, min 1 CH and maybe another DCM??
Think there maybe more going reading previous posts so I suppose it depends on who leaves?
Yes and I think we will need cover at RB and still looks like LJ is after an attacking Mid / no 10
Wonder if LJ sees Kanayo Megwa as the back up?? Would agree we need cover there.
Yeah chasing a AM too forgot about that.
Still think we will see a couple more leave. Tavares and Hauge the latest so frees up a bit more wages.
Bridge hibs
10-07-2023, 07:12 AM
Wonder if LJ sees Kanayo Megwa as the back up?? Would agree we need cover there.
Yeah chasing a AM too forgot about that.
Still think we will see a couple more leave. Tavares and Hauge the latest so frees up a bit more wages.I still think Doidge will leave
10-07-2023, 07:14 AM
I still think Doidge will leave
Every chance along with a couple of others whose names haven't really been mentioned regarding leaving.
I don't have any info just what I think will happen.
Bridge hibs
10-07-2023, 07:20 AM
Every chance along with a couple of others whose names haven't really been mentioned regarding leaving.
I don't have any info just what I think will happen.
I agree, seems to be a clean sweep throughout the club and not before time. I wonder if Doidge is something to do with the Levitt deal but we are holding onto him until we get another Striker in, nothing to base that on other than total guesswork as I know Dundee Utd are looking for a Striker to replace Fletcher and that has been mentioned before that Goodwin likes him
10-07-2023, 07:29 AM
I agree, seems to be a clean sweep throughout the club and not before time. I wonder if Doidge is something to do with the Levitt deal but we are holding onto him until we get another Striker in, nothing to base that on other than total guesswork as I know Dundee Utd are looking for a Striker to replace Fletcher and that has been mentioned before that Goodwin likes him
Could easily imagine one of the midfielders leaving too.
I still think Doidge will leave
Yeah think he could be moved on.
Henderson,Doidge, Tavares and Hauge should free up a bit
10-07-2023, 07:39 AM
That’s good to hear. Haven’t seen much of him but have heard good things. Knew he was in Spain but wondered about his future. Hopefully we will see more of him this season.
Delferriere played ok in last season’s friendlies, but if his stats on Wiki are anything to go by, if we do play him we shouldn’t expect too many goals from him.
He scored a few in Dev games, he's essentially a DM/CB, played CB last 2 friendlies and did fine.
Donegal Hibby
10-07-2023, 08:18 AM
Delferrere looked good pre season last year . Big strong lad who can play a few positions. Might be a handy option to have and I'd keep him , Melkersen and Mackay . Henderson, Tavares , Hauge and Doidge we will probably try and move on.
I see some on another thread would like to move Rocky on ,he's definitely one I'd want to keep , good player who has improved alot and could improve further yet .
JDH is also a good player though I do wonder if he's one that we wouldn't mind moving on purely going by the fact we accepted a bid for him last year from Forrest green .
10-07-2023, 08:23 AM
Lets be honest, Henderson, Tavares and Hauge aren't good enough for where we want to be and will be/need to be moved on. I don't think Doidge will be going until we bring in a number 9. Melkersen, i'd imagine, will go out on loan but i suspect his Hibs career depends on it being a successful loan.
Gloucester Hibs
10-07-2023, 08:30 AM
Tavares, Hendo and Hauge can go now. I'd be inclined to loan Melkerson out to a championship side, where he really must be hitting double figures if he has to have any hope of a future at Hibs. I'd keep Doidge at least until we have brought Nisbet's replacement in (i'm assuming this is still happening and ALF isn't being considered said replacement).
10-07-2023, 08:30 AM
Yeah think he could be moved on.
Henderson,Doidge, Tavares and Hauge should free up a bit
We will seriously struggle to get someone to take on Jair's wages.
Yeah I did wonder that.
10-07-2023, 08:38 AM
Why did we pay Tavares so much
10-07-2023, 08:44 AM
Is this rhetorical or are you expecting someone to have an explanation?
Greenworld
10-07-2023, 08:48 AM
We will seriously struggle to get someone to take on Jair's wages.What wages is he on?
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
10-07-2023, 08:49 AM
He should go on old fashioned gardening leave.
Don't think that would help much as we would still be paying his wage, as per his contract.
HFC93
10-07-2023, 09:25 AM
Presumably because we thought he would be good.
10-07-2023, 09:29 AM
Don’t think you can do that with a footballer, you have to offer them training facilities
10-07-2023, 09:29 AM
What wages is he on?
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
That's what makes this conversation a bit silly, no one on here knows.
Donegal Hibby
10-07-2023, 09:34 AM
Apparently interest in Hauge and he could be away this week.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-attacker-set-to-leave-club-this-week-after-lee-johnson-exit-admission-4212804
10-07-2023, 09:58 AM
Looks like Dundee Utd are hinting about signing a keeper from Luton. Wonder if it's Matt Macey.
10-07-2023, 09:59 AM
Looks like Dundee Utd are
You going to finish that sentence for us?:greengrin
10-07-2023, 10:01 AM
You going to finish that sentence for us?:greengrin
No idea what happened 😲 deleted that post now 😃
10-07-2023, 10:01 AM
Dundee's wee team?
McGruber
10-07-2023, 10:02 AM
Trying to gauge if this is replying to something earlier or if your phone battery died mid-type 🤔
McGruber
10-07-2023, 10:03 AM
Looks like Dundee Utd are hinting about signing a keeper from Luton. Wonder if it's Matt Macey.
Ah 👍
10-07-2023, 10:07 AM
After all that it was only 6'2 Jack Walton
10-07-2023, 10:15 AM
Don’t think you can do that with a footballer, you have to offer them training facilities
And put him on the bench for development team, give him 5 mins at the end every third game. He will soon decide his long term future is in jeopardy unless he goes elsewhere and builds a reputation
10-07-2023, 10:18 AM
And put him on the bench for development team, give him 5 mins at the end every third game. He will soon decide his long term future is in jeopardy unless he goes elsewhere and builds a reputation
He's had that for the last year tbh. Probably can't believe his luck that he has such an easy job.
10-07-2023, 10:19 AM
Think that would be an unprofessional move on Hibs part. Would be better just being honest with him and help him to find a way out or offer a compromise payment.
10-07-2023, 10:32 AM
He's had that for the last year tbh. Probably can't believe his luck that he has such an easy job.
Yep agree but at some point he has to think of his future. Does he want football … or rot away collecting wages and risk not getting another club at a decent level