View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2021-22 transfer thread
shamo9
31-08-2021, 11:16 PM
Hibs trying to sign Jamie McGrath from St Mirren. Offering Allan and Wright plus cash. Down to SFA to decide if paperwork enough to beat midnight deadline.
@scotsunsport
:confused::confused:
Allan and Wright plus cash.
Up to SFA to decide if done in time
Wow.
Hibs trying to sign Jamie McGrath from St Mirren. Offering Allan and Wright plus cash. Down to SFA to decide if paperwork enough to beat midnight deadline.@scotsunsport
BegbieHSC
Allan and Wright + cash for McGrath.
Would be gutted to see Scotty go.
Magpie
Mentioned it earlier that Allan may be part of the deal.
31-08-2021, 11:17 PM
https://twitter.com/McGregorDerek/status/1432844141004738561?s=19
Allan and Wright for mcgrath
Hmm no sure I’d want to lose Allan
If it doesn't go though, what does that mean for Scott Allan and Drey Wright?
Where will their heads be after being offered up as makeweights as we try to get someone else in?
Or are they wanting to go somewhere where they might play more?
21sMay
Btw this would be a mcginn like signing . Boys a baller
Torto7
I hope this is true, I love Scotty but McGrath is quality.
21sMay
For this boy it's worth it .
That would be some signing to be fair
I guess he wanted to England but when that fell through it left very little time it get it sorted
Im assuming if the SFA need to decide then the deals been 'done'
Shame to see Scott go if that's how it transpires but I'm not overly surpised and getting someone who has alot of very good attributes
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
31-08-2021, 11:18 PM
Gutted to see Scotty leave, if that is how it goes. McGrath’s a great player though, so wouldn’t complain.
Magpie
Obviously not a part of Ross’s plans, not as a regular anyway.
Genuine question, if it wasn’t for McGrath scoring about 10 penalties last season would there be such a clamour for him to sign?
AdidasHibernian
Gutted to see Scotty go, however let's be realistic, McGrath would play fat more and ideally have a bigger potential value further down line.
Scotty goes with my best wishes but sadly can't see him playing week in week out because if his health which is understandable.
Hope this deal goes ahead..would be some signing.
Wonder if it's loans or permanent deals for Wright and Allan?
Two players and a fee is a strange deal.
31-08-2021, 11:19 PM
C’mon Rod … authorise
Christ I just want to sleep. Pleeeeease say we got this done in time. Gutted for Scotty, but this would be an excellent signing.
BegbieHSC
Sounds like an agreement has been reached between clubs and players. Over to the SFA to decide if it happened on time.
Aw, not Scott Allan man! 🙁
Losing the Allan of two/three years ago I’d be devastated. Still feel a bit apprehensive about it now to be honest, we all know how good he can be.
Looks like it's happening
21sMay
Genuine question, if it wasn’t for McGrath scoring about 10 penalties last season would there be such a clamour for him to sign?
Yes . This lad is a very good player . Won't be at hibs for long if we manage to sign him . My opinion obviously but watched him alot and he's a cracking player
SloopJB
A bit old fashioned I know but wouldn’t it be down to the time on the clock that the paperwork was submitted that would determine if it was within the time limit rather than the say so of the SFA?
31-08-2021, 11:20 PM
Is Tait done?
Depending on exactly when Doidge is back it looks like the next four months - that's 16 or so games, which is about half a season? - will be Russian roulette with injuries and form up front. The rest of our business looks pretty good. I fear for our attack though...
It would be very Scott Allan for his last act in a Hibs shirt to be setting up a goal with a back heel.
Torto7
Yes from me, you can just tell by watching him. He strikes the ball so cleanly.
BoyledEgg
Deal off according to Douglas McNeil
BegbieHSC
Hopefully Allan is just a loan. I’m not ready to say goodbye :(.
Let me sleep hibs
Had a feeling Allan would be away this window. Absolutely gutted if true but he's hardly featured recently.
Booooooo
https://twitter.com/douglasmcneil/status/1432845523443146752?s=21
it’s not happened according to this journalist.
I would say, on the basis of the last ten years or so, that it will likely be a couple of minor signings then a few players released or sent out on loan.
Rarely, if ever, can I remember Hibs losing one of their prized assets on deadline day and subsequently lots of signings falling into place like dominoes.
Utterly predictable deadline day even if I say so myself.😁
Hibs are meticulous in their transfer dealings. Most of the work is planned ages in advance and deals are done well before deadline day. Keeping Nisbet, Boyle, Doig and Porteous will prove to be far more important in the long run for the club than any scrambling about last minute to pick up gems in the rough.
31-08-2021, 11:21 PM
Deal off according to Douglas McNeil
Oh well😂
Be a shame to loose Allan imo, drey not so much, they'd be doing us a favour with him
jonny
Is Tait done?
Yes, loaned back to Raith until January
St Mirren journalist saying McGrath still a st Mirren player
yerauldda
This is wild
Ah crap, I'm sure he got JDH right too.
BegbieHSC
BBC journo saying it’s not happened.
https://twitter.com/DouglasMcNeil/status/1432845523443146752?s=19
31-08-2021, 11:22 PM
Yes, loaned back to Raith until January
Strange. Did I miss the Hibs announcement?
welcome back Scott Allan
welcome back Scott Allan[emoji23][emoji23]
Torto7
Bizarre if we waited so long. I'm gutted if it was possible.
31-08-2021, 11:23 PM
Fantastic. Now Drey Wright and Allan know they're not really in our plans long term.
Yep
BegbieHSC
Moira Gordon now saying we reckon it’s happened on time. I can’t remember drama like this 😂
Think they probably know that anyway.
BBC Journo
I’m hearing Jamie McGrath is still a St Mirren player after late interest from Hibs.
Think the player was meant to be off down south today and it never happened for him at the last minute.
JammyDoidger
How the ****, we are mucking about at the last minute is beyond me anyway. Amateur, and leaves folk dissapointed.
Tbf, can that really be a surprise to either of them?
welcome back Scott Allan
:faf: It's as good as a new signing...
https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_/status/1432846428351705090?s=19
Not really if Mcgrath's move to Middlesbrough fell through at 11pm.
SloopJB
welcome back Scott Allan
Hurrah, like a new signing.
31-08-2021, 11:24 PM
Moira Gordon now saying we reckon it’s happened on time. I can’t remember drama like this 😂
Defo no happening then
Be a shame to loose Allan imo, drey not so much, they'd be doing us a favour with him
We haven’t lost him that deal is not going through
I think McGrath was holding out for a move south which fell through quite late.
HendoDelivered
😂😂
Torto7
Petrie get it sorted!
https://twitter.com/moira_gordon/status/1432846138013589507?s=19
It's back on
My head is spinning
31-08-2021, 11:25 PM
BBC Journo
I’m hearing Jamie McGrath is still a St Mirren player after late interest from Hibs.
He is, until the SFA decide the paperwork was done in time or not. :greengrin
Magpie
Ross out.
Barry Anderson tweeting saying it’s still on
Defo no happening then
😂😂
Torto7
In Rod we trust etc.
This is utter madness and I’m loving every second of it, THIS IS WHAT DEADLINE DAY IS ALL ABOUT!
Just_Jimmy
How the ****, we are mucking about at the last minute is beyond me anyway. Amateur, and leaves folk dissapointed.clearly the lad from st mirren thought he was going to England and it fell through and we've tried to use it to our advantage. if it comes off it's a great result and it's never in a million years amateur, in fact it's highly professional turning an opportunity into a brilliant result for the club that wouldn't have been possible 10 hours ago.
if it happens. if it doesn't we tried in the same circumstances.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Be the non OF signing of the window if that happens
RossScott1991
Yep
Drey Wright - think knows anyway / only needs to read social media half the time.
Allan - deep down I think as hard as it is for Hibs fans and himself Probaly know the journey is near end. He clearly isn’t part of long term fans and will be reduced to impact sub. He’ turns 30 in a couple of months and isn’t playing regularly. Now is the time to potentially swap him for someone who’s going to come in and challenge
31-08-2021, 11:26 PM
I'm pretty sure this has happened down south and the FA approved it. I'm not sure how enforceable transfer windows are if they were to be tested in court. Footballer contracts are iffy as they are.
MagicSwirlingShip
welcome back Scott Allan
Nice back heel on Sat
Pretty sure they already knew that. I hope the posters who disagreed with those of us who said when Scott Allan went to Inverness on loan that Ross no longer saw a place for him at Hibs will admit we were right.
Torto7
C'mon please happen.
Be the non OF signing of the window if that happens
Is he honestly that good? Can't say I remember him standing out whenever we've played them. Granted that's only been a handful of times.
Nice back heel on SatWas there?
AdidasHibernian
31-08-2021, 11:27 PM
Is he honestly that good? Can't say I remember him standing out whenever we've played them. Granted that's only been a handful of times.
Aye, the boy is class. Serious, he's a talent.
itslegaltender
Barry Anderson tweeting saying it’s still on
Is it all not too complex for allisbarry ? 😂
Torto7
Yes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdmugvf-M6k
It’s the nature of the business - the club is trying to better itself. Players need to be strong mentally - if they do stay they should use it as motivation as things can change.
Is he honestly that good? Can't say I remember him standing out whenever we've played them. Granted that's only been a handful of times.An awful lot of people were saying the same about SJM when he signed.
I’ll go for it’s happened and we got it through on time.
Before the players going the other way have been mentioned you imagine it’s true.
Just waiting on the SFA confirming it’s through.
Chuck in the twitter admin unpinning the Wood tweet.
Welcome, Jamie McGrath
31-08-2021, 11:28 PM
Sounds to me the deal is going through.
His stats are very good but padded quite a bit by pens. Can’t say he stood out for me either in games Ive seen.
I hope the posters who disagreed with those of us who said when Scott Allan went to Inverness on loan that Ross no longer saw a place for him at Hibs were right.
I can’t work out what this means.
I remember JDH and McGrath both looking good before their goalkeeper got sent off last season. If I remember that game correctly they passed us off the park until the red card.
May be remembering wrong tbf.
I'll watch it if he signs 😂
https://c.tenor.com/x2EBwYZKXq4AAAAC/pants-misplaced.gif
https://twitter.com/douglasmcneil/status/1432845523443146752?s=21
it’s not happened according to this journalist.
His next tweet was with a however.....
BegbieHSC
Hurry the **** up and say aye Rod, so we can go to ****** bed 😂😂
Ask the SFA to check their junk email folder, it'll be there alongside the Dundee vote and the copy of Rangers contract with Parks.
31-08-2021, 11:29 PM
His next tweet was with a however.....
Aye seems no ones got a clue.
Pretty sure they already knew that. I hope the posters who disagreed with those of us who said when Scott Allan went to Inverness on loan that Ross no longer saw a place for him at Hibs will admit we were right.
He started the first game of the season… and even played our last game.
We’re getting a better player if the deal goes through - plans can change!
MagicSwirlingShip
If our hopes lie with oor Moira and AllIsBarry then we’re being played here.
Actually reminds me a lot of Fletcher
Rod Petrie is feeling exuberant
An awful lot of people were saying the same about SJM when he signed.
Totally. Difference is McGrath is 25 soon though!
Seems to be a lot of folk keen for this though so must be something in it.
Hurry the **** up and say aye Rod, so we can go to ****** bed
It's only 6:30pm here, I'll call you with any good news :)
I like how we've went from crying out for a striker all day to wanting this last minute bid for mcgrath to go through.
yerauldda
31-08-2021, 11:30 PM
This is so far removed from the way we’ve done the bulk of our business in recent times. Total insanity. I absolutely love it.
There’s no been any flights from Glasgow to Edinburgh so I’m lost.
BegbieHSC
Aye seems no ones got a clue.
See if that however involves the sheep. I’ll actual join the meltdown, toys out the pram brigade
I can’t work out what this means.
I hit submit too early, have amended it. Pretty sure you knew what I meant though.
31-08-2021, 11:31 PM
I like how we've went from crying out for a striker all day to wanting this last minute bid for mcgrath to go through.
Aw aye so we do...
**** IT
Glad i stayed up even if it is for nothing.... a wee bit ambition at the end of the window is lovely :thumbsup:
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210831/c52ccdc01a1997f3f7aec6f93755946f.jpg
Genuinely gutted I never got beer in....
BoyledEgg
31-08-2021, 11:32 PM
St Mirren have tweeted Cammy McPherson has left and that concludes there business for this window.
https://twitter.com/saintmirrenfc/status/1432848403692724225
AugustaHibs
St Mirren saying business done.
Bed time
Come on, how hard can it be to hear back from the SFA if its been accepted or not!
St Mirren fans must love us eh?
Torto7
I can't take the excitement. C'mon Petrie.
*****, that St Mirren tweet sounds like no deals happening then.
St Mirren have tweeted Cammy McPherson has left and that concludes there business for this window.
Looks like it’s gubbed then.
Yup, even if it doesn’t come off, nice one Hibs :thumbsup:
31-08-2021, 11:33 PM
Wasn't mcgrath the boy who aboslutely burned our defence to cross for obika make it 1-2?
Edit - no, he was the one that played the pass
MagicSwirlingShip
Announce Free Agent
St Mirren have tweeted their business is done.
Hoped to get more done but no time
The_Sauz
Why don't we just buy St Mirren :greengrin
31-08-2021, 11:34 PM
Have we decided not to announce Tait?
He started the first game of the season… and even played our last game.
We’re getting a better player if the deal goes through - plans can change!
If Ross genuinely saw a future for him at Hibs he’d never have let him go on loan.
I’ll reserve judgement on McGrath can’t say he’s ever stood out when I watched him.
Torto7
That St Mirren tweet means nothing.
MagicSwirlingShip
31-08-2021, 11:35 PM
“Strategic Partnership!”
We are.
But like most football business, it's being done in installments.
Just_Jimmy
until Hibs say it's done it's not done.
BegbieHSC
How? It’s pretty clear 😂
I think it does.
Doesn’t it?
They surely wouldn’t tweet that if there was a chance Allan and Wright were signing.
Surely it’s got no chance now.
31-08-2021, 11:36 PM
Can't see us announcing mcgrath if it's a swap deal with Allan and Wright
“ We had hoped to add to our squad further but unfortunately we have been unable to get any deal over the line”
It’s no happening.
Torto7
Aren't they talking about incoming transfers? Not sales.
*****, that St Mirren tweet sounds like no deals happening then.
Said that a while back I live in paisley
SloopJB
On page 404.
A bad omen i tells yea.
AdidasHibernian
Surely no chance with St Mirren saying there will be no more incoming?
JammyDoidger
What a shambles. Was quite happy with the business till now tbh. But this has actually annoyed me. Mucking about last minute and agreeing to get shot of two players last minute for it to then fall through. Shambles
Our two players that they would have got?
31-08-2021, 11:37 PM
But the deal would involve them getting two players in?
It’s not happening, St Mirren wouldn’t have tweeted that if there was a chance I’d then announcing Scott Allan.
Torto7
Yeah I forgot about the swap deals. Way past my bedtime. :greengrin
Wright and Allan would be incoming.
I think it's a clear message.
I'd think it means Wright and Allan aren't going to St Mirren and McGrath isn't coming to Hibs. Not sure what else they are saying tbh.
Douglas McNeil now saying apparently the 12 am isn’t the actual deadline and more news to follow
Have we decided not to announce Tait?
The social media boy is probably hovering over the submit button ****ting his pants
31-08-2021, 11:38 PM
What a shambles. Was quite happy with the business till now tbh. But this has actually annoyed me. Mucking about last minute and agreeing to get shot of two players last minute for it to then fall through. Shambles
I know, shambles
If Ross genuinely saw a future for him at Hibs he’d never have let him go on loan.
I’ll reserve judgement on McGrath can’t say he’s ever stood out when I watched him.
He went to ICT to get game time - JR could have told him to find a club in the summer if he didn’t want him here. He clearly wanted him here - but a situation arose that might benefit the club.
Just because this happened today definitely does not mean JR decided 6 months ago that Scott couldn’t get back in.
I keep saying it … why would you start him in our first competitive game - ahead of Magennis (!) if you saw no future for him af the club? Makes no sense.
Torto7
Douglas McNeil now saying apparently the 12 am isn’t the actual deadline and more news to follow
Jeez man I want my bed.
MagicSwirlingShip
FFS Doogie, working the mora
BegbieHSC
31-08-2021, 11:39 PM
The St Mirren tweet ends this transfer saga. I’m away to bed.
SloopJB
So it is, there there.
It’s not happening now. St Mirren would have kept quiet if it was.
31-08-2021, 11:40 PM
Hmmm.
Something no right here
Magpie
It’s not happening now. St Mirren would have kept quiet if it was.
Unless the admin has jumped the gun.
I don't know why folk are getting a bit precious about Allan and Wright possibly staying now
Both are obviously bit part players so will be no surprise to them that hibs are open minded to using them if need be
If they stay its up to them to be professional and knuckle down
I'm sure both will do just that
31-08-2021, 11:41 PM
The social media boy is probably hovering over the submit button ****ting his pants
Not sure why. Seems a talented young player for the future. Definitely a signing I can get behind. Always easier supporting a youngster trying to forge a career. Especially those brave enough to take responsibility on the pitch and try to excite fans.
I still feel like this is on in some way.
I wonder how it all works, surely it’s relatively straight forward and you know if deals have been submitted in time?
Is it just awaiting the confirmation?
Surely you know or you don’t, regardless of SFA confirmation.
Unfortunately St Mirrens tweet looks like it’s done
31-08-2021, 11:42 PM
Deal is dead according to Tam McManus
Just_Jimmy
McManus saying it's not happening
https://twitter.com/The_Tman10/status/1432851047735832579?s=19
Pat Stanton to sellick with Jackie McNamara coming our way
fact
31-08-2021, 11:43 PM
McManus saying it's not happening
So it is happening then. What a rollercoaster
cameronw-hfc
Any chance it was a pre-written tweet earlier and was scheduled to go out?(as in the St mirren one)
McManus now saying deal is dead
Announce Fletcher, Mueller and Mcgrath or I'm calling this a shambles
He went to ICT to get game time - JR could have told him to find a club in the summer if he didn’t want him here. He clearly wanted him here - but a situation arose that might benefit the club.
Just because this happened today definitely does not mean JR decided 6 months ago that Scott couldn’t get back in.
I keep saying it … why would you start him in our first competitive game - ahead of Magennis (!) if you saw no future for him af the club? Makes no sense.
Which he could have got with us and could have been an option to bring on in the cup final. Answer me this, if it was Joe Newell who’d had the health issues do you think Ross would have kept him and gave him game time or let him go on loan ?
And our first competitive game was against a bunch of diddies, not sure it proves a lot. A game he was swiftly subbed in when Newell was red carded.
Can we just announce Tait and say "we're done"?
MagicSwirlingShip
Classic misdirection from Tam
31-08-2021, 11:44 PM
Crazy stuff trying to get a deal involving three players over the line so late in the day. Contracts etc.
Still, was a wee bit excitement in the end.
SloopJB
What’s McManus saying?
Deal off, Sky Sports. Ffs.
https://twitter.com/kheredine2018/status/1432851413433036801?s=21
McNeil now confirming it was left too late
Magpie
That be that then. Must have missed out by a matter of minutes.
Mikey_1875
Come on hibs/sfa lets get it resolved either way so we know! Be very surprised after seeing the St Mirren tweet. They seem furious with their business this window. Maybe were just waiting on something being finalised to announce Tait?
Strange we wait until this late in the window to try and push that through.
I think we’ve left ourselves short up top overall.
31-08-2021, 11:45 PM
Sky sports have tweeted
❌Deal off! The clubs did not have enough time to complete the transfer on #DeadlineDay
Magpie
I think we’ve left ourselves short up top overall.
He was apparently on his way to Middlesbrough until late but that didn’t go through. Must have been a rush from there.
It’s a short window tbf, nearly squeezed it in there.
Ffs Petrie (I’ve missed that)
Willis1875
31-08-2021, 11:46 PM
Did we not do the same when we tried to get Nisbet late in the day in the January before we signed him in the summer
will there be any players called Lyle on a free
we could have a Tait & Lyle
that would be a sweet pairing
Just_Jimmy
I think we’ve left ourselves short up top overall.it's not strange at all. it wasn't an option until his move south fell through.
we tried, disappointed it didn't work but credit for trying.
He was apparently on his way to Middlesbrough until late but that didn’t go through. Must have been a rush from there.
Aye remember seeing that earlier on now, forgot about that.
Could be a big miss for us. He’ll go on to bigger things.
Torto7
Boo. Petrie Out.
:faf: almost!
God that’s disappointing.
Would have been a cracking signing with huge resale value.
AdidasHibernian
Gutted to be fair..have to think he will go to bigger things next window as he's a real talent. Would have been some signing.
Ah well bed time.
Personally think we're a bit light up front but it's good to have some clarity now the window's closed and we still have Nisbet and Doig and Boyle's signed a new deal.
Said that a while back I live in paisley
There’s a pattern there.:greengrin
Magpie
31-08-2021, 11:47 PM
Aye remember seeing that earlier on.
Could be a big miss for us. He’ll go on to bigger things.
We go again in January perhaps.
Massive missed opportunity there.
Think we'll announce Tait now? Hope we've not missed out on that one as well.
AdidasHibernian
31-08-2021, 11:48 PM
We go again in January perhaps.
He will go down south..he's a real talent and won't struggle for better options.
Bollocks
SloopJB
Nothing in your glass is there?
31-08-2021, 11:49 PM
he's joining up with us in january
21sMay
Really gutted this fell through . I'd be very surprised if we have any chance in Jan of getting him
Magpie
He will go down south..he's a real talent and won't struggle for better options.
I agree he’s a great prospect. Could be one we look back at in years to come and be gutted that we missed out by a matter of seconds or minutes.
Torto7
Surely if all parties were in agreement they could grant an extension? It seems daft if it was all agreed to say no because you missed a deadline by a minute or two.
dchibs
Sky sports have tweeted
❌Deal off! The clubs did not have enough time to complete the transfer on #DeadlineDay
I think it should go to var.
Frustrating that it was left so late but then again you don't now when these opportunities present themselves. 3 players to agree to one move must require a lot of moving parts.
It would have been a great bit of business if we could have pulled it off but it does leave some question marks over the side for me. Hopefully Scotty and Drey pull their socks up and either earn their moves in January or make us want to keep them through the season.
Halmyre Hibee
31-08-2021, 11:50 PM
I wonder how it will affect Allan & Drey Wright.
I wonder how it will affect Allan & Drey Wright.Probably very little
How come the English have an hour after the window closes to get the paperwork done?
31-08-2021, 11:51 PM
he's joining up with us in january
Fair enough. Must have missed the announcement from Hibs.
MagicSwirlingShip
Probably keep them in a higher wage
Odd St Mirren announced they were done early but we’re still silent.
Has there not been cases in the past where an appeal has been made?
They would’ve had to agree on the deal first so they were obviously alright with it. It wouldn’t have been sprung on them
How come the English have an hour after the window closes to get the paperwork done?Same in Scotland.
Nothing in your glass is there?
No, wish there was now. Why do you ask?
31-08-2021, 11:52 PM
How come the English have an hour after the window closes to get the paperwork done?
Maybe Allan or Wright didn't really fancy it and time ran out in the end? Just guessing of course but it can't be an easy deal to sort.
Just_Jimmy
How come the English have an hour after the window closes to get the paperwork done?cos they can run a bath.
if it had been a Hibs player going to the old firm it would have "been done in time".
Odd St Mirren announced they were done early but we’re still silent.
Has there not been cases in the past where an appeal has been made?
We’ve (probably) still to announce Tait anyway.
Fair enough. Must have missed the announcement from Hibs.
I don't think there's been any announcement from Hibs on this one.
CL0762
31-08-2021, 11:53 PM
You’re allowed to acknowledge the excellent work we’ve done this window in retaining the players we have & signing JDH/Mackay/Wood whilst also acknowledging it’s been a mess today and that one position the manager has been adamant on what he wanted, hasn’t been delivered.
Surely the paperwork sent to SFA is time stamped both when sent to them and when clubs & players agreed ?
Can’t believe we sent it away after the deadline ? But who knows
Must be that dodgy email system that caused hearts to get relegated coming into play again [emoji2957]
I don't think there's been any announcement from Hibs on this one.
Don't know why we haven't just announced that. Regardless of what has happened with McGrath.
31-08-2021, 11:54 PM
Surely the paperwork sent to SFA is time stamped both when sent to them and when clubs & players agreed ?
Must be that dodgy email system that caused hearts to get relegated coming into play again [emoji2957]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkCHECK THE SPAM FOLDER!
[emoji23]
They would’ve had to agree on the deal first so they were obviously alright with it. It wouldn’t have been sprung on them
Given our late attempt to do the deal probably was sprung on them, but they would already be aware of their standing at Hibs. In Scott Allan’s case looking to move anyway.
Mikey_1875
Good signings have been made and its fantastic we’ve kept our key players. Seems like we have really tried towards the end of the window albeit a bit disappointing in the end. Its hard to judge it overall because our squad when fully fit looks great just now but we are one injury away from a relative disaster imo. Hopefully luck is on our side and a couple of the young guys really kick on if given an opportunity.
Yeah. Either the paperwork was in on time or it wasn’t. Surely not difficult to check.
31-08-2021, 11:55 PM
I don't imagine we got to the send documents away stage - unless the SFA were super quick in saying nae chance
31-08-2021, 11:56 PM
Can we not just bid for him now, offer Allan and Wright plus cash and sign him for January?
31-08-2021, 11:57 PM
I really think this is a situation where Hibs need to come out and say they are done for tonight if it's the case.
MagicSwirlingShip
31-08-2021, 11:57 PM
Hibs Twitter admin needs to call o2 and get that data bolt on sorted
31-08-2021, 11:58 PM
Can we not just bid for him now, offer Allan and Wright plus cash and sign him for January?
Of course but the player may take his time and see what else is on offer.
31-08-2021, 11:59 PM
Haven't we done the round up the next day for the last wee while?
31-08-2021, 11:59 PM
Haven't we done the round up the next day for the last wee while?
Aye. Was definitely the following day last year I'm sure.
BegbieHSC
01-09-2021, 12:01 AM
Feel for Wright and Allan turning up to training in the morn, knowing we tried to get rid of them at 11.30pm on deadline day.
Bit of a shambles tbh.
01-09-2021, 12:02 AM
Feel for Wright and Allan turning up to training in the morn, knowing we tried to get rid of them at 11.30pm on deadline day.
Bit of a shambles tbh.
It's football, players do it to clubs all the time, last minute without the clubs finding a replacement.
Bit of a shambles tbh.
Maybe they were happy to go in search of regular starting time
JammyDoidger
Bit of a shambles tbh.
This is where I'm at. It's so unlike us to be messing about last minute. Good business overall keeping key players, but feel we've been let down a bit my the mccart saga, now this.
Bit of a shambles tbh.
They both probably asked to leave for more game time.
Scotty to tee up the winner for Drey Wright in the derby.
Bit of a shambles tbh.
We didn’t try to get rid of them, they were part of a deal.
It's football, players do it to clubs all the time, last minute without the clubs finding a replacement.
Scott Allan especially knows how the game works.[emoji23]
01-09-2021, 12:03 AM
So is the deal dead then or are we waiting until tomorrow to see if the SFA can approve it?
Seen different media outlets saying different things.
Scott Allan especially knows how the game works.[emoji23]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkJust ask Peter Houston [emoji23]
Bit of a shambles tbh.
Depends on the context, St Mirren may have only been prepared to deal with players going the other way as they would be losing their best player right at the death as opposed to us actively trying to empty them. Although the deal sounded ideal for all three parties, step up for McGrath and a fresh start and first team football for our guys.
HendoDelivered
01-09-2021, 12:04 AM
Gonna feel a bit awkward for Wright and Scotty in training knowing they’re not really wanted…
01-09-2021, 12:04 AM
Reporter saying we blew it in a paperwork “bungle”.
SFA couldn’t approve it because the deadline
If it’s came down to a clumsy error in the paper work then that’s a joke and Ross should be fuming. Questions to be asked.