View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2021-22 transfer thread
BegbieHSC
26-07-2021, 09:54 PM
I read the tweet that linked to that story and I’ve read the headline. I’m struggling to make sense of it though.
Am I going mad or does it not read right? Is there a missing comma or full stop or something?
Grammatically, it’s a horrendous sentence tbf 😂.
26-07-2021, 09:59 PM
Not saying mcnulty is pish, but we've been there done that.
He was definitely pish in his last spell
Selkirkhibs
26-07-2021, 10:07 PM
With potentially Chris Mueller arriving soon, we'll have a superb choice of wingers at our disposal. Squirrel, Daniel Mackay, Chris Mueller, Drey Wright and Jamie Murphy. With a front three of Doidge, Nisbet and Gullan we've certainly got plenty of firepower. I can't remember having so many wingers. Could be a terrific season ahead.
26-07-2021, 10:09 PM
Getting Mueller in early would be absolutely superb. He'll be totally match fit and will bolster one of the most shallow area of the squad with his ability to play up front.
An additional CB or two and replacements for any potential outgoers and we'll be in really good shape.
I'd love an extra creative midfielder too, but it's so easy to put a wish list together as a fan that doesn't have to deal with balancing the budget. :greengrin
hibee1875
26-07-2021, 10:12 PM
With potentially Chris Mueller arriving soon, we'll have a superb choice of wingers at our disposal. Squirrel, Daniel Mackay, Chris Mueller, Drey Wright and Jamie Murphy. With a front three of Doidge, Nisbet and Gullan we've certainly got plenty of firepower. I can't remember having so many wingers. Could be a terrific season ahead.
I don’t think Wright is a winger. He’s always posted missing out there but has not bad to decent games when he plays in the number 10
Selkirkhibs
26-07-2021, 10:19 PM
I don’t think Wright is a winger. He’s always posted missing out there but has not bad to decent games when he plays in the number 10
Thanks. I had him down as a winger but could easily be descibed as attacking old style outside right position. Still very well staffed down the wings which is always a good thing and lends to being on the front foot in most games.
FifeHibs
26-07-2021, 10:21 PM
Is Cadden a winger? Also young Bradley
26-07-2021, 10:58 PM
McNulty has got plenty of talent but he doesn’t seem a player that Jack would want in his squad.
A guy who only puts the effort in when he’s looking for a new contract is not really what you want.
Although am I not right in thinking he is a player who Jack has signed twice in the past 2 years?
26-07-2021, 11:09 PM
Although am I not right in thinking he is a player who Jack has signed twice in the past 2 years?
Yes
26-07-2021, 11:22 PM
Well indeed. Third time lucky then!
26-07-2021, 11:31 PM
Where do we see him fitting in at Hibs? Is he a wide player
In the Orlando game I watched he played wide right up and down the pitch but made his way into the box during attacks. He was obviously playing to orders. Clever movement, a good change of pace, alert and very fit.
27-07-2021, 06:59 AM
Thanks. I had him down as a winger but could easily be descibed as attacking old style outside right position. Still very well staffed down the wings which is always a good thing and lends to being on the front foot in most games.
He was a winger for St J. and also a wing back.
27-07-2021, 08:39 AM
Sun are reporting that Jack Ross is confident we will have Mueller in next week (no quotes), I’ve lost track of what’s going on travel wise. Will he have to isolate for 10 days upon arrival in Scotland?
Also doesn’t seem to be much being said about his work permit. I’m
Sure he’ll get one but how long will that process take and can we have started the process already or do we need to wait until his contract of employment is due to start?
Interesting wee interview with Mathie here: Exclusive: Hibernian looking for a centre-back and a striker - VAVEL International (https://www.vavel.com/en/football/2021/07/26/1079543-exclusive-hibernian-looking-for-a-centre-back-and-a-striker.html)
It confirms that we're still looking to sign a CB and another striker, and has an interesting insight into the Doig situation.
27-07-2021, 08:50 AM
Interesting wee interview with Mathie here: Exclusive: Hibernian looking for a centre-back and a striker - VAVEL International (https://www.vavel.com/en/football/2021/07/26/1079543-exclusive-hibernian-looking-for-a-centre-back-and-a-striker.html)
It confirms that we're still looking to sign a CB and another striker, and has an interesting insight into the Doig situation.
Was just about to post this, Hibs definitely won't be selling Doig for less than Hibs think he's worth .
27-07-2021, 08:58 AM
That last paragraph is fantastic. Quite right too.
Greenworld
27-07-2021, 09:10 AM
Was just about to post this, Hibs definitely won't be selling Doig for less than Hibs think he's worth .And also shows a willingness to do a deal based on his progress . I get the feeling common ground could be found at a price from 3million plus add ons . It is very refreshing to hear his views on trying also to do whats best for the player . Not a lot of agents out there give a second thought to that . I like Mathies thought process if i were a a parent of a young player you would be keen to let him take care of the development . There is a desire not to hold guys back and reach there goals but tempered with a make sure its right for you attitude.
From the players prospective what a level headed young man getting great advice .
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
27-07-2021, 09:27 AM
And also shows a willingness to do a deal based on his progress . I get the feeling common ground could be found at a price from 3million plus add ons . It is very refreshing to hear his views on trying also to do whats best for the player . Not a lot of agents out there give a second thought to that . I like Mathies thought process if i were a a parent of a young player you would be keen to let him take care of the development . There is a desire not to hold guys back and reach there goals but tempered with a make sure its right for you attitude.
From the players prospective what a level headed young man getting great advice .
Agree 100%
27-07-2021, 09:32 AM
Dunfermline sign Dorrans. Another good deal for them. They are still 8/1 to win that league. Killie are 4/5 which is nuts imo.
27-07-2021, 09:32 AM
Dunfermline sign Dorrans. Another good deal for them. They are still 8/1 to win that league. Killie are 4/5 which is nuts imo.
Did well for Dundee in the championship
27-07-2021, 09:39 AM
Was just about to post this, Hibs definitely won't be selling Doig for less than Hibs think he's worth .
"If Josh Doig performs how he performed last season in English League One and got to a national final, teams would be willing to spend far more money on him, rather than if he was in Scotland. We finished third in the league, we’re in Europe, we got to a cup final, and these bids are really disrespectful.”
For comparison, at the same age as Doig is now (19 years & 2 months), Andrew Robertson had not yet made an appearance for Dundee United. In their first top flight seasons, both players won YPOTY awards, featured in the team of the season and played in the Scottish Cup final. Now I’m not suggesting Doig will reach the same heights as Robertson but nobody really predicted he would back then. Hull paid just under £3m for Robertson 7 years ago and transfer values down south have kept rising since then.
Really excellent article & I love Hibs stance in this instance. The arrogance & patronising attitude of English football (clubs & fans) is beyond belief. Hopefully more Scottish clubs will join us in demanding true value for money. On the flip side nearly every Scottish club with whom we do buying business praises Hibs for the way we conduct transfers. Dunfy, ICT, St M & Raith stick out in recent times.
27-07-2021, 09:46 AM
Looking forward to seeing how the championship pans out this season.
#DAFC are delighted to announce the signing of Graham Dorrans on a 2 year deal 🏁
➡️ https://t.co/qAJt0bg44R https://t.co/RVhia3YbqA
27-07-2021, 09:51 AM
Absolutely love that we have that mindset.
27-07-2021, 10:02 AM
Would love to see Dunfermline back in the top league
27-07-2021, 10:36 AM
Prefer Doidge and Nisbet.
Agree totally
Was thinking more Shankland playing in the hole behind Nisbet and Doidge or as an impact Sub offering something different or more importantly a replacement for Nisbet when he goes :greengrin
We're really not going to invest well over £1m in transfer fee and wages on an impact sub though, not at our level. Playing behind the main strikers also sounds unlikely, given that Ross likes playing with wide men and I'd be very surprised to see any team playing with 5 forwards these days. That leaves the replacement for Nisbet angle and I'd prefer to see us looking for better value for money elsewhere.
King Cosell
27-07-2021, 11:20 AM
There's a few people linking us with Jozo Simunovic on Twitter. Don't know if there's anything in it.
Dazzjw1875
27-07-2021, 11:21 AM
Seen it mentioned on twitter Hibs in talk with free agent Jozo simunovic? Prob just more rubbish but it's another rumour.
27-07-2021, 11:25 AM
There's a few people linking us with Jozo Simunovic on Twitter. Don't know if there's anything in it.
Would be a cracking signing but sure he would command a hefty salary
27-07-2021, 11:26 AM
Need a centre back. We’ll struggle this season with Hanlon.
27-07-2021, 11:27 AM
It’s complete BS. Sure the Twitter amount that started the rumour is a complete wind up merchant.
Leitherhibs
27-07-2021, 11:29 AM
It’s complete BS. Sure the Twitter amount that started the rumour is a complete wind up merchant.
There are dozens of those kinds of accounts on twitter, I've no idea how folk can keep up. People who start these accounts have far too much time on their hands.
27-07-2021, 11:35 AM
Seemingly you're allowed to play with more than one centre back so it doesn't necessarily have to be Hanlon on his own.
BegbieHSC
27-07-2021, 11:39 AM
Seen it mentioned on twitter Hibs in talk with free agent Jozo simunovic? Prob just more rubbish but it's another rumour.
It comes from the same account that claimed last week Odoffin was a ‘Done deal.’ Talks pish.
Would be a decent signing if it was a credible rumour.
Greenworld
27-07-2021, 11:54 AM
We're really not going to invest well over £1m in transfer fee and wages on an impact sub though, not at our level. Playing behind the main strikers also sounds unlikely, given that Ross likes playing with wide men and I'd be very surprised to see any team playing with 5 forwards these days. That leaves the replacement for Nisbet angle and I'd prefer to see us looking for better value for money elsewhere.Agree totally i dont get the shankland thing and the wages he is on at united are apparently quite eye watering
27-07-2021, 11:55 AM
There are dozens of those kinds of accounts on twitter, I've no idea how folk can keep up. People who start these accounts have far too much time on their hands.
What a bizarre mindset to want to be on a site making up transfer rumours to make themselves appear important? Incredibly insecure behaviour
27-07-2021, 11:58 AM
Remind me, is he the guy who was in the Scotland squad last season? Or was he the one who was a lynchpin of the defence who finished third in the league?
27-07-2021, 12:00 PM
Would love to see Dunfermline back in the top league
Agree actually think Peter Grant is a decent coach was quite impressed with him at Alloa. If they are around 8 to 1 to win the league that looks way too high especially with Killie at around even money which seems way off it imo.
27-07-2021, 12:10 PM
Still preferred you when you would randomly show up pretending to be posh.
27-07-2021, 12:15 PM
Simunovic would be an outstanding signing.
27-07-2021, 12:24 PM
Simunovic would be an outstanding signing.
Absolutely, he's better than anyone Celtic are currently playing in the centre of their defence. I think it's highly unlikely but I'll be keeping my fingers crossed that I'm wrong.
27-07-2021, 12:25 PM
There’s absolutely 0 chance we’re bringing in Simunovic, his wages alone would rule us out
Eaststand
27-07-2021, 12:32 PM
[QUOTE=Northernhibee;6631676]Remind me, is he the guy who was in the Scotland squad last season? Or was he the one who was a lynchpin of the defence who finished third in the league?[/Q
Despite Paul being involved in a fairly recent Scotland squad, plus being a regular in our
team during our Euro qualification, some people can only see the occasional error, and they just don't see the many strong points in Paul Hanlons game.
Quite a few people said the same last season when we had our best defensive record for 20 years & Paul was capped!
27-07-2021, 12:51 PM
There’s absolutely 0 chance we’re bringing in Simunovic, his wages alone would rule us out
Is he not the guy who has been on zero wages for a while though as he can't get a club?
At what point do we become his best option?
I also thought he was pish for Celtic, a liability, although so was Ambrose and he certainly put in a shift for us.
27-07-2021, 01:06 PM
You need a new record the one you have is broken
27-07-2021, 01:19 PM
Aye :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
27-07-2021, 01:35 PM
Is he not the guy who has been on zero wages for a while though as he can't get a club?
I also thought he was pish for Celtic, a liability, although so was Ambrose and he certainly put in a shift for us.
I’d be surprised but I reckon he’d be a great signing for us
27-07-2021, 01:40 PM
Will be interesting to see the promotion battle between Dunfermline and Kilmarnock this year. Hope the former go up, they've made some great signings.
27-07-2021, 01:54 PM
Simunovic hasn't played for 2 seasons.
Has had 2 bad knee injuries in his career the last of which was at the beginning of his last season at Celtic.
His contract was not renewed and he has been clubless for a year.
He has great ability.
Could it be his knee is knackered?
BegbieHSC
27-07-2021, 02:28 PM
Who are all these roasters claiming to be Hibs ITKs peddling all these BS rumours on Twitter.? Absolute pests. Seeing more of them pop up, spraffing the same pish about Simonovic.
Genuine oddball behaviour.
I think he would be a good signing, but it’s evidently BS.
27-07-2021, 03:07 PM
Who are all these roasters claiming to be Hibs ITKs peddling all these BS rumours on Twitter.? Absolute pests. Seeing more of them pop up, spraffing the same pish about Simonovic.
Aye it’s very weird. Seems to be a lot of younger/teenage hibs fans.
27-07-2021, 03:11 PM
I don't do Twitter or social media because of roasters. Sounds like a madhouse.
Has had 2 bad knee injuries in his career the last of which was at the beginning of his last season at Celtic.
He has great ability.
Injury prone, he'll fit right in at Hibs then.🤣
27-07-2021, 04:33 PM
Not transfer news but I see St mirren are now fan Owned.
I see they did it in half the original planned timescale. The owner obviously didn't come up with excuse after excuse as to why the transfer of shares should be delayed, like Ann Budge doing her best impression of a certain ex-president desperately trying to cling onto power. 😀
SonOfDavidFrancey
27-07-2021, 04:53 PM
The Cat - formerly of this parish but now living in the Twittersphere - has rubbished the Simunovic rumour. Draw your own conclusions.
27-07-2021, 04:53 PM
Yes yes, but will they be the BIGGEST fan(nie) owned club?
27-07-2021, 04:54 PM
I see they did it in half the original planned timescale. The owner obviously didn't come up with excuse after excuse as to why the transfer of shares should be delayed, like Ann Budge doing her best impression of a certain ex-president desperately trying to cling onto power. 😀
Good point 😂😂
27-07-2021, 04:56 PM
The Hearts fans are all massive movements. At least I think that’s what Ian Murray MP called them.
27-07-2021, 04:57 PM
Are they even fan owned yet?
To be fair Ann Budge has now said for 2 years than the final transfer of shares will happen when they are in a position to celebrate the transaction. It’s allowed her and her family another 24 months of the muppets direct debits 🤣🤣🤣
She's just wanting a party in front of the fans so she can pose in her Budgeberry jaikit again.
https://i.ibb.co/WtfGbCw/14444509-1024x683.jpg (https://ibb.co/0trmg5S)
27-07-2021, 06:51 PM
When I’m bored I take a wee look through Twitter to see if there’s any Hibs chat I’ve missed out on.
Anyway, found this tweet saying Lens are about to sign a Scottish striker (or a striker from Scotland)
https://twitter.com/msvfoot/status/1420078330037116930?s=21
Seems to be a couple of comments saying it could be Nisbet they’re after as Edouard and Morelos are too expensive (i think that’s what they were saying anyway, Google translate isn’t that good).
Anyway, probably a lot of rubbish but thought this was the place to post such pish.
27-07-2021, 06:54 PM
I heard from two different sources ( don’t know where they heard it ) earlier today that there’s a good chance that Mueller might be arriving earlier than expected.
27-07-2021, 06:56 PM
When I’m bored I take a wee look through Twitter to see if there’s any Hibs chat I’ve missed out on.
Anyway, found this tweet saying Lens are about to sign a Scottish striker (or a striker from Scotland)
Seems to be a couple of comments saying it could be Nisbet they’re after as Edouard and Morelos are too expensive (i think that’s what they were saying anyway, Google translate isn’t that good).
Anyway, probably a lot of rubbish but thought this was the place to post such pish.
Surely it would more likely be Itten from the Huns?
There's probably chat on the Lens.net transfer thread saying that Twitter account talks pish.
27-07-2021, 07:23 PM
To be fair Ann Budge has now said for 2 years than the final transfer of shares will happen when they are in a position to celebrate the transaction. It’s allowed her and her family another 24 months of the muppets direct debits [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]A secured investment return that makes a PPE contract from the UK government look like a bad deal.
27-07-2021, 07:24 PM
Are they even fan owned yet?Yes, still just the one fan.
27-07-2021, 07:45 PM
That George Edmundson from Rangers has signed for Ipswich for around £1m.
That’s great money to get for a pretty poor player.
27-07-2021, 08:06 PM
That George Edmundson from Rangers has signed for Ipswich for around £1m.
That’s great money to get for a pretty poor player.
Just goes to show that the club you currently play for seems to matter just as much as your ability.
27-07-2021, 08:29 PM
Just goes to show that the club you currently play for seems to matter just as much as your ability.
More than your ability in many cases
hibee1875
27-07-2021, 08:31 PM
I heard from two different sources ( don’t know where they heard it ) earlier today that there’s a good chance that Mueller might be arriving earlier than expected.
Probably yesterday’s daily record
27-07-2021, 08:46 PM
Probably yesterday’s daily record
...... oh, right. Maybe that’s what they meant when they said “this is off the record.” :greengrin
27-07-2021, 09:06 PM
Another Mueller update. Orlando still saying nothing has changed
https://twitter.com/byjuliapoe/status/1420127059993575427?s=21
27-07-2021, 09:12 PM
...... oh, right. Maybe that’s what they meant when they said “this is off the record.” :greengrin
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji106]
27-07-2021, 09:19 PM
Hearts pizza spat….:greengrin
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/hearts-papa-johns-bizarre-twitter-21158453
Hibiza
27-07-2021, 09:24 PM
[QUOTE=Bostonhibby;6632185]A secured investment return that makes a PPE contract from the UK government look like a bad deal.
Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalk[/QUOT
Hibiza
27-07-2021, 09:24 PM
😂😂
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/hearts-papa-johns-bizarre-twitter-21158453
That'll be Doncaster just f***in' with them.
Mr. Wonderful
27-07-2021, 10:42 PM
Could be Ajeti?
Selkirkhibs
27-07-2021, 11:31 PM
A bunch of complete pizzed off roasted midlividthions. Papa Johns would be well advised to avoid these moronious boyos.
davy67 +
28-07-2021, 12:03 AM
Any truth in the Phil Bardsley rumours?
1875Sean
28-07-2021, 12:08 AM
Any truth in the Phil Beardsley rumours?
One of many fake Twitter pages going about now a days making stuff up, wouldn’t believe a word
28-07-2021, 12:14 AM
I don't do Twitter or social media because of roasters. Sounds like a madhouse.
Wow, I think it is bad enough on here so definitely not going there!
28-07-2021, 12:23 AM
I take it you mean Bardsley?
Selkirkhibs
28-07-2021, 12:30 AM
Wow, I think it is bad enough on here so definitely not going there!
Hibs net is quite tame by some standards which is not a bad thing depending on how delicate you are.
King Cosell
28-07-2021, 12:33 AM
The rumour is from a bloke on Twitter with 31 followers calling himself 'Herby Sports News' so probably not.
28-07-2021, 05:59 AM
Shouldn't that be piazza?
28-07-2021, 06:07 AM
Anybody heard anything about this guy David Platt we are supposed to be looking at ?
:cb
28-07-2021, 06:09 AM
Anybody heard anything about this guy David Platt we are supposed to be looking at ?
Over-rated. He will never do anything in football.
😂😂
28-07-2021, 08:07 AM
Twitter suggesting St Johnstone have accepted our offer for McCart.
28-07-2021, 08:08 AM
Same guy that said Odoffin had agreed personal terms. Load of *****.
28-07-2021, 08:13 AM
When you say Twitter….
28-07-2021, 08:13 AM
This source is impeccable and is never wrong.
28-07-2021, 08:18 AM
This source is impeccable and is never wrong.https://twitter.com/chrisIarsson85/status/1420161392737406980?s=19
Agree
[emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
I would block this guy as he just keeps on making up pish.
This source is impeccable and is never wrong.
Twitter is brilliant, there’s loads of terrific Twitter accounts that are extremely reliable.
Labelling the source as being ‘from Twitter’ is where it breaks down though.
You’re as well as saying the source is your mobile phone or your computer.
Souter96Mac
28-07-2021, 08:24 AM
Not sure if it's been discussed yet, but from Mathie's interview, he said we're looking for a centre back and a striker. Do we reckon that's alongside Mueller potentially coming in? Or would he cover the striker position?
28-07-2021, 08:25 AM
You can tell it's the school holidays
King Cosell
St Johnstone will be keeping their defence together for the PSV tie on the 5th & 12th of August. If they're selling it'll be after that. He'll probably go last day of the window.
Not sure if it's been discussed yet, but from Mathie's interview, he said we're looking for a centre back and a striker. Do we reckon that's alongside Mueller potentially coming in? Or would he cover the striker position?
From this we are still wanting a striker, centre half and Mueller.
https://t.co/Ax42jGk5Ip
28-07-2021, 08:26 AM
From this we are still wanting a striker, centre half and Mueller.
https://t.co/Ax42jGk5Ip
If Mueller is the calibre we're going for, I can't wait to see who signs.
Everyone wants transfers in quick, but we will need to wait for quality as we don't have millions to offer in fees.
28-07-2021, 08:32 AM
Twitter is brilliant, there’s loads of terrific Twitter accounts that are extremely reliable.
You’re as well as saying the source is your mobile phone or your computer.
I'm just being lazy man, as I couldn't remember the name of the guy. There is definitely something strange about these guys who make up this stuff to pretend they have the inside track. Really odd. Will do a bit of blocking I think.
davy67 +
28-07-2021, 08:34 AM
I take it you mean Bardsley?
Aye , edited now
If Mueller is the calibre we're going for, I can't wait to see who signs.
Everyone wants transfers in quick, but we will need to wait for quality as we don't have millions to offer in fees.
I agree and would guess McCart is the center half 1st choice and someone like Greg Stewart as the striker 1st choice as we have even after him for a while.
Personally I still think we are missing a replacement for Irvine but maybe JDH is that person.
28-07-2021, 08:38 AM
HIBS Central ( Twitter) reporting we have made a bid for Greg Stewart :confused:
28-07-2021, 08:40 AM
I agree and would guess McCart is the center half 1st choice and someone like Greg Stewart as the striker 1st choice as we have even after him for a while.
Personally I still think we are missing a replacement for Irvine but maybe JDH is that person.
It wont be Greg Stewart - we could have signed him already.
McCart is 100% the CH we want.
28-07-2021, 08:51 AM
Alex Miller doesn’t want him because he sees him as a defender and we’ve got good cover there 🤨
28-07-2021, 08:52 AM
St Johnstone will be keeping their defence together for the PSV tie on the 5th & 12th of August. If they're selling it'll be after that. He'll probably go last day of the window.
It's Galatasaray he said pedantically (Barring a miracle.)
28-07-2021, 08:53 AM
You’re as well as saying the source is your mobile phone or your computer.A man in a pub told me twitter is unpeckable and that is good enough for me.
28-07-2021, 08:56 AM
A man in a pub told me twitter is unpeckable and that is good enough for me.
:agree: They don't just let anyone have an account on there.
28-07-2021, 09:04 AM
https://twitter.com/chrisIarsson85/status/1420161392737406980?s=19
Agree
[emoji23][emoji23]
These two are having a go at each other for being fake news/ITK (Herby News and Chris Larsson), both have less than 50 followers and both have posted a load of rubbish so far. Twitter is like Lotto instants, it doesn't take a lot of scratching at the surface to find out you have a loser :greengrin
28-07-2021, 09:15 AM
Fingers crossed Kyle Magennis will make one of the midfield berths his own. He’s got the kind of box-to-box ability we need in there.
28-07-2021, 09:19 AM
These two are having a go at each other for being fake news/ITK (Herby News and Chris Larsson), both have less than 50 followers and both have posted a load of rubbish so far. Twitter is like Lotto instants, it doesn't take a lot of scratching at the surface to find out you have a loser :greengrin
Probably both the same person.
Fingers crossed Kyle Magennis will make one of the midfield berths his own. He’s got the kind of box-to-box ability we need in there.
Yes hope so. It’s easy to assume we need replacements when we have the talent already (my mistake). Would love to see Kyle take control of the midfield with Newell as we have loads of width and Scott Allan higher up.
Lendo
28-07-2021, 09:40 AM
Phil Bardsley! Hahahahaha the boys 36!
28-07-2021, 09:44 AM
Honestly what's the point in making fake rumours on twitter, are people that sad they need twitter likes and replies to feel good about themselves. Go find a girlfriend Ffs 😂
28-07-2021, 09:49 AM
Surely that must be the plan? Otherwise Magennis and his 5 year deal will become one of the great white elephants of Hibs history. He needs to be given the chance to succeed and hopefully he'll grasp it.
28-07-2021, 09:59 AM
:agree: They don't just let anyone have an account on there.[emoji23]
Highwayman
28-07-2021, 10:01 AM
Lexi was a great judge of a player.
Didn’t think Platt was worth the £150k Crewe were asking for.
So he came back with Gareth Evans instead and the rest is history.
28-07-2021, 10:04 AM
Lexi was a great judge of a player.
Didn’t think Platt was worth the £150k Crewe were asking for.
So he came back with Gareth Evans instead and the rest is history.
That's not true.
The deal was agreed with Crewe and Aston Villa then came in with a higher bid. Crewe used us to bump up the price and Platt had no intention of coming to Hibs.
Block
28-07-2021, 10:16 AM
What kind of fee are we looking at Billy? Can't see the Weatherfield Rovers letting him go for cheap.
28-07-2021, 10:26 AM
That's not true.
The deal was agreed with Crewe and Aston Villa then came in with a higher bid. Crewe used us to bump up the price and Platt had no intention of coming to Hibs.
Yes. Been written about in the past ..Platt was already sought after down south - was never really a question of money. He knew he had good options and had no intent of moving up here .
28-07-2021, 10:33 AM
What kind of fee are we looking at Billy? Can't see the Weatherfield Rovers letting him go for cheap.
28-07-2021, 10:35 AM
Celtic in talks with Joe Hart
PLZ Soccer
BegbieHSC
28-07-2021, 10:42 AM
PLZ Soccer
They want another terrible goalkeeper to add to their collection? This time - on mammoth wages.
Can’t believe they looked over Marciano 😂😂.
28-07-2021, 10:43 AM
PLZ Soccer
Would be a very good signing for them if the last few years hasn’t made him rusty. Bad press down south but when you look deeper he’s a very good keeper, especially for our level!
BegbieHSC
28-07-2021, 10:50 AM
Joe Hart highlights…
https://youtu.be/02A8eva4y1U
28-07-2021, 10:57 AM
They want another terrible goalkeeper to add to their collection? This time - on mammoth wages.
Can’t believe they looked over Marciano 😂😂.
He’ll be head and shoulders above Barkas though!! 🤦😉
28-07-2021, 11:01 AM
Would be a very good signing for them if the last few years hasn’t made him rusty. Bad press down south but when you look deeper he’s a very good keeper, especially for our level!
Is he? I’m not at all sure about that.
Physically he’s impressive and can do the shot stopping that looks great on a show reel. But I’m not convinced he’s got the temperament for a team looking to win trophies… Celtc surely need a keeper who can organise them and induce calm.
28-07-2021, 11:11 AM
Honestly what's the point in making fake rumours on twitter, are people that sad they need twitter likes and replies to feel good about themselves. Go find a girlfriend Ffs 😂
Pretty much spot on. Either that or get outside and develop a life. :greengrin
28-07-2021, 11:25 AM
I don't think we'll sign any more centre mids.
Already have plenty of options for combinations of midfield pairings: Gogic as a ball winner, Newell as deep playmaker setting tempo etc, JDH as athletic box to box, Magennis as more technical box to box, Hallberg as backup all rounder.
Highwayman
28-07-2021, 11:31 AM
PLZ Soccer
Depends what sort. of keeper,Postecoglou wants.
Pep Guardiola couldn’t get Hart out the door fast enough at Man City when Hart couldn’t comply with the passing game Guardiola demanded.
Be interesting to know why Celtic didn’t go after Marciano.Possibly Marciano wasn’t interested.
Is Celtic no longer interested in Ben Siegrist at Dundee United.
:agree: They don't just let anyone have an account on there.
Is that not what Trump got barred for, fake transfer rumours?
28-07-2021, 11:55 AM
Depends what sort. of keeper,Postecoglou wants.
Pep Guardiola couldn’t get Hart out the door fast enough at Man City when Hart couldn’t comply with the passing game Guardiola demanded.
Be interesting to know why Celtic didn’t go after Marciano.Possibly Marciano wasn’t interested.
Is Celtic no longer interested in Ben Siegrist at Dundee United.
I think if Celtic were even slightly interested in Marciano then he'd have been walking along the M8. They need better imo.
my left peg
28-07-2021, 12:33 PM
PLZ SoccerNo idea why they didnt keep a hold of Gordon?...they obviously had Forster at the time,but none of the other goalies they have brought in since are as good as Gordon
Sent from my SM-G390F using Tapatalk
28-07-2021, 12:37 PM
No idea why they didnt keep a hold of Gordon?...they obviously had Forster at the time,but none of the other goalies they have brought in since are as good as Gordon
Sent from my SM-G390F using Tapatalk
Yup. Still think Gordon is one of the best keepers, if not the best keeper in the country alongside that angry Rangers guy.
28-07-2021, 12:52 PM
Still can’t quite fathom why they never tried for Rocky
Rijeka fan
28-07-2021, 01:05 PM
He has great ability.
Sorry for interuption.
I had to say that I lost Simunovic's career from sight when he signed for Celtic, but general opinion in Croatia when he still played for Dinamo Zagreb was that he is a "balvan" which is Croatian expression for a piece of dead wood. We were actually surprised that someone actually gave money for him.
Well, perhaps something happened since then and he improved. But anyhow...
28-07-2021, 01:15 PM
Sorry for interuption.
I had to say that I lost Simunovic's career from sight when he signed for Celtic, but general opinion in Croatia when he still played for Dinamo Zagreb was that he is a "balvan" which is Croatian expression for a piece of dead wood. We were actually surprised that someone actually gave money for him.
At Celtic he looked like he should be a good player but didn't achieve much.
It appears no team want to give him a contract never-mind paying a transfer fee for him.
Perhaps his agent is asking for too much money for his client.
Last summer was not the one to be out of contract off the back of a season long injury.
28-07-2021, 01:18 PM
Sorry for interuption.
He’d only just turned 21 when he joined Celtic, it would be surprising if he hadn’t continued to improve considering his young age. He was also coached by an excellent manager who has a strong track record of improving or getting the best out of players.
Anyway, we aren’t signing him so his ability or otherwise is a moot point.
Bangkok Hibby
28-07-2021, 01:40 PM
I think if Celtic were even slightly interested in Marciano then he'd have been walking along the M8. They need better imo.
Of course they do. Rocky was far higher rated amongst Hibs fans than others.
davhibby
28-07-2021, 01:43 PM
Marciano would’ve been a much better signing than Hart. Hart would be struggling to be in the top 5 keepers in the league
GibbytheHibby2
28-07-2021, 01:44 PM
Alex Miller doesn’t want him because he sees him as a defender and we’ve got good cover there 🤨
IIRC Miller wanted him, Hibs made 3 offers but his club kept putting the price up so we pulled out.
28-07-2021, 05:03 PM
Is he? I’m not at all sure about that.
Physically he’s impressive and can do the shot stopping that looks great on a show reel. But I’m not convinced he’s got the temperament for a team looking to win trophies… Celtc surely need a keeper who can organise them and induce calm.
A guy that has won two premier leagues plus multiple league/fa cups doesn’t have the temperament to play in Scotland for Celtic? Cmon now that’s just silly.
28-07-2021, 05:13 PM
A guy that has won two premier leagues plus multiple league/fa cups doesn’t have the temperament to play in Scotland for Celtic? Cmon now that’s just silly.
He hasn't really played regularly for a few years and when he has he has not really been convincing. Surprised they aren't going for Forster who seems much more of a presence imo.
28-07-2021, 05:15 PM
He hasn't really played regularly for a few years and when he has he has not really been convincing. Surprised they aren't going for Forster who seems much more of a presence imo.
Forster is currently on over £90k a week.
28-07-2021, 05:16 PM
Think Foster has a year left on his contract at some ridiculous wage that even Celtic couldn't afford.
Inconsequential
28-07-2021, 05:22 PM
Of course they do. Rocky was far higher rated amongst Hibs fans than others. Totally agree, but not all Hibs fans.
cam75
28-07-2021, 05:25 PM
Think Foster has a year left on his contract at some ridiculous wage that even Celtic couldn't afford.
Think he is on £80/£90k a week that’s roughly what the 3 keepers are on at Southampton 👎
28-07-2021, 05:31 PM
Maybe a loan deal?
28-07-2021, 05:33 PM
Forster is currently on over £90k a week.
He was at Celtic on loan a season or so back. What a wage that is.
h18eeynick
28-07-2021, 06:01 PM
Think he is on £80/£90k a week that’s roughly what the 3 keepers are on at Southampton 👎
Read somewhere a few days ago that 'only' offered £50,000 a week by Southampton to stay !
28-07-2021, 09:55 PM
https://planetradio.co.uk/clyde/sport/football-news/ange-postecoglou-says-he-should-be-more-demanding-about-celtic-signings/
Not Hibs related but Celtic manager sounds like he’s itching for a fight.
Don’t think that relationship will end well.
28-07-2021, 10:07 PM
https://planetradio.co.uk/clyde/sport/football-news/ange-postecoglou-says-he-should-be-more-demanding-about-celtic-signings/
He’ll never be in a stronger position. Fans know it’s the board.
28-07-2021, 10:12 PM
The whole thing is already starting to look like a disaster.
I’d be very surprised if Celtic fans aren’t wanting him out by November/December.
28-07-2021, 10:16 PM
I’d be very surprised if Celtic fans aren’t wanting him out by November/December.
Doubt there’s a manager in the world who could turn around the self inflicted mess they’ve created is there?
I can see a rash of panic buys of players in the £3-5 million range who are all utterly hopeless and it’ll take them ages to recover.
28-07-2021, 10:19 PM
I think Angela is destined for a hot Christmas in Oz. :greengrin
BegbieHSC
28-07-2021, 10:40 PM
Huns signing a player who has declared for the Republic of Ireland.
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/charlie-mccann-sign-rangers-manchester-24638615.amp
Are the bigots finally out the boardroom? Breaking new ground there.
28-07-2021, 10:47 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/charlie-mccann-sign-rangers-manchester-24638615.amp
McCann was born in Coventry
28-07-2021, 10:50 PM
Celtic look a disaster. Chopping and changing keepers, defence all over the place, a striker who doesn't want to be there and another who the fans don't want to be there. They've still got one or two quality players but the rest look bang average.
28-07-2021, 11:11 PM
Celtic look a disaster. Chopping and changing keepers, defence all over the place, a striker who doesn't want to be there and another who the fans don't want to be there. They've still got one or two quality players but the rest look bang average.
second place could genuinely be for the taking this year if they keep crumbling.
28-07-2021, 11:42 PM
I listened to his press conference. He made it clear he’d been asking for players for weeks and was still waiting. He’s called the board out on it and I think he’s forced their hand. Will be interesting to see how it pans out.
29-07-2021, 05:50 AM
I can’t understand why Celtic aren’t punting Edward (see Pat Bonnar) out the door. The guy is clearly not interested in being there and hasn’t looked arsed for a season now. For the £15-20m they’d get for him, sell on the clause or not, they could bring in 2 decent strikers.
29-07-2021, 06:26 AM
They signed Kiernan and Daly a few years ago.
He my walk before that, some of their signings are looking like the penny pinching variety Celtic go for, not a big signing in sight.
29-07-2021, 07:00 AM
They will be lucky to get £10m for Eddy now. You can only perform like that for so long before teams are put off.
29-07-2021, 07:14 AM
I listened to his press conference. He made it clear he’d been asking for players for weeks and was still waiting. He’s called the board out on it and I think he’s forced their hand. Will be interesting to see how it pans out.
I listened to it as well and he wasn’t really calling out the board..
He was making excuse after excuse saying that he took full responsibility without actually doing so.
The section they printed is a tiny snippet. The press were after him from Q1 saying it was a catastrophic night. He was trying to say it wasn’t.
Personally, I thought he was all over the place. I’d be raging if we appointed him at Hibs. Gone within the year and quickly forgotten about is my bet.
29-07-2021, 07:16 AM
I can’t understand why Celtic aren’t punting Edward (see Pat Bonnar) out the door. The guy is clearly not interested in being there and hasn’t looked arsed for a season now. For the £15-20m they’d get for him, sell on the clause or not, they could bring in 2 decent strikers.
Just like Kamberi at Hibs. Knew he had quality and lived in hope that he produced. As well playing with 10 men.
29-07-2021, 07:25 AM
Just like Kamberi at Hibs. Knew he had quality and lived in hope that he produced. As well playing with 10 men.
And look at him now. Total
Attitude problem.
29-07-2021, 07:29 AM
I think Angela is destined for a hot Christmas in Oz. :greengrin
May be marooned because of Australian lockdown.
29-07-2021, 08:25 AM
He was making excuse after excuse saying that he took full responsibility without actually doing so.
The section they printed is a tiny snippet. The press were after him from Q1 saying it was a catastrophic night. He was trying to say it wasn’t.
Personally, I thought he was all over the place. I’d be raging if we appointed him at Hibs. Gone within the year and quickly forgotten about is my bet.
Funny how we see things differently I actually thought he handled the questions really well despite the plum of a jurno asking those questions. He could have asked so many more insightful questions but went right for the catastrophe approach. AP was calm and answered the well IMO.
Anyway it’s a transfer thread and can see it getting hijacked so I won’t add to that after this post.
29-07-2021, 08:44 AM
Of course they do. Rocky was far higher rated amongst Hibs fans than others.
Ah well their loss.
Rocky was one of the best keepers in Scotland during his time with us… probably top 4 or 5.
That felt about right for us no?
29-07-2021, 08:49 AM
Surely we are not comparing Flo and Eduoard :greengrin
29-07-2021, 08:50 AM
Didn't see that interview however been pretty impressed with him in what I have seen.
29-07-2021, 08:56 AM
In fairness, I watched the game last night and made the same comparison to my Celtic-supporting mate.
Not saying Edouard and Kamberi are on the same level but they were both decent players who clearly weren’t interested in giving everything they had for whatever reason.
Edouard was a disgrace last night. I wouldn’t want to show face in Glasgow putting in performances like that for Celtic in a competition with tens of millions at stake.
In fairness, I watched the game last night and made the same comparison to my Celtic-supporting mate.
Not saying Edouard and Kamberi are on the same level but they were both decent players who clearly weren’t interested in giving everything they had for whatever reason.
Edouard was a disgrace last night. I wouldn’t want to show face in Glasgow putting in performances like that for Celtic in a competition with tens of millions at stake.
It shows everything about the man that he doesn’t want to perform at that level to even put himself in the shop window for a move he clearly wants, Celtic will struggle if they persist with him and he’llleave for free….all very good news for us hopefully bring them down a level or 2 and we can give them a fright
I see this a thread about Edouard, Celtic and their new manager.
Where has the transfer thread moved to? :greengrin
29-07-2021, 10:00 AM
I see this a thread about Edouard, Celtic and their new manager.
Where has the transfer thread moved to? :greengrin
Edouard isn’t good enough for where we want to be, or something.
BegbieHSC
29-07-2021, 10:02 AM
Let’s get this back on track then - any update on Chris Mueller?
29-07-2021, 10:04 AM
Has this question (not specific to this player) ever been answered with a genuine update?
29-07-2021, 10:06 AM
Has this question (not specific to this player) ever been answered with a genuine update?
Are you asking for a Chris Mueller update update?
29-07-2021, 10:21 AM
Are you asking for a Chris Mueller update update?
Orlando play Atlanta United at 1am our time on Saturday morning. It’ll be interesting to see if he plays or is in the squad.
King Cosell
29-07-2021, 10:37 AM
Think I'm right in saying if Orlando don't reach the play-offs their season will end 7th Nov. Would we still have to wait til Jan?
Orlando play Atlanta United at 1am our time on Saturday morning. It’ll be interesting to see if he plays or is in the squad.
One of the reporters that covers Orlando City put up a tweet saying that Mueller was at training with them as normal yesterday
Mr Green Genes
29-07-2021, 10:45 AM
Flo and Eddie!? Now there was a combo!!
29-07-2021, 10:51 AM
Think I'm right in saying if Orlando don't reach the play-offs their season will end 7th Nov. Would we still have to wait til Jan?
Yes. He could come in and train with the team but he can't be registered to play until 1 January when the window reopens. So he has to sign by 31 August when window closes or else wait until January.
BegbieHSC
29-07-2021, 10:56 AM
Late night it is!
BlackSheep
29-07-2021, 10:57 AM
Yes. He could come in and train with the team but he can't be registered to play until 1 January when the window reopens. So he has to sign by 31 August when window closes or else wait until January.
I guess we could sign him then loan him back though?
29-07-2021, 10:57 AM
Mueller Update :aok:
I've had him for a season at Hibs on FM and he's worth 7m, the highest value of any player in the squad.
It's a sign I tell you.
29-07-2021, 11:18 AM
I guess we could sign him then loan him back though?
What would be the point?
29-07-2021, 11:50 AM
Mueller Update :aok:
I've had him for a season at Hibs on FM and he's worth 7m, the highest value of any player in the squad.
It's a sign I tell you.
Did we sign him before December?
BlackSheep
29-07-2021, 11:59 AM
What would be the point?
Just so we get him as early as possible. Don’t see why not really… if Orlando are determined to keep him then don’t make the play offs we would get him in November rather than January.
29-07-2021, 12:00 PM
Perhaps the lack of transfer activity shows that Ron Gordon is digging his heels in and won’t sell players in the cheap. Another couple of players in and Id be fairly happy with the squad.
29-07-2021, 12:00 PM
Edouard was brilliant last season. Nothing like Kamberi.
29-07-2021, 12:08 PM
Just so we get him as early as possible. Don’t see why not really… if Orlando are determined to keep him then don’t make the play offs we would get him in November rather than January.
We couldn’t register him to play in November.
29-07-2021, 02:48 PM
Edouard was brilliant last season. Nothing like Kamberi.
I agree he's nothing like the rat, but he was far from brilliant last season.
29-07-2021, 03:01 PM
Ah give up this is getting like a ****in smellic forum, **** them.
Who is Hibs bringing in next then?
big gogs
29-07-2021, 03:17 PM
Ah give up this is getting like a ****in smellic forum, **** them.
Who is Hibs bringing in next then?
According to a sainted fan I know,he heard mccan and mccart.time will tell.
29-07-2021, 03:32 PM
No chance we’re signing McCann from them.
They’re wanting upwards of £1m for him. Yer mates pulling yer plonker 😂
29-07-2021, 03:41 PM
2 years left on a contact.
5 caps for N.I
Not a chance information
29-07-2021, 03:45 PM
McCann would cost millions and will have much better options and more lucrative options than us.
29-07-2021, 03:46 PM
I agree he's nothing like the rat, but he was far from brilliant last season.
Didn't think he was brilliant last season either compared to the season before but was still top goal scorer in the league. He Definitely don't look like he wants to be there this season.
29-07-2021, 03:47 PM
Hopefully we can get the deals we need before the next round of the conference ( I'm sure we won't loose 4-0 tonight).
Leitherhibs
29-07-2021, 03:47 PM
McCann would cost millions and will have much better options and more lucrative options than us.
He’s going to sign for Lesser Green’s I heard.
29-07-2021, 03:49 PM
#AnnounceMcCann
big gogs
29-07-2021, 04:04 PM
No chance we’re signing McCann from them.
They’re wanting upwards of £1m for him. Yer mates pulling yer plonker 😂
What they want ,and what they get is a different story.I never said hibs would sign him .and he is not pulling my plonker,it was a rumour.
29-07-2021, 04:07 PM
What they want ,and what they get is a different story.I never said hibs would sign him .and he is not pulling my plonker,it was a rumour.
I reckon they probably get that and more for him tbh, lad seems like the real deal and they have every right to demand that fee
big gogs
29-07-2021, 04:30 PM
I reckon they probably get that and more for him tbh, lad seems like the real deal and they have every right to demand that fee
As we do with doig,we want 5million,but won’t get it.they are worth ,what the clubs want to pay,or they stay were they are.
They don’t pay they don’t get. Doig is with us for the foreseeable unless someone meets our valuation. We benefit both ways.
EPL teams asking us to half our asking price is totally embarrassing for them and all they are doing is trying to get us to roll over and do as we are told.
Not this time
29-07-2021, 06:42 PM
The tarts have just signed a boy from Everton on a permanent contract. Beni Baningime. No nothing at all about him
Mr. Wonderful
29-07-2021, 07:06 PM
The tarts have just signed a boy from Everton on a permanent contract. Beni Baningime. No nothing at all about him
Not rated at Everton, Derby fans thought he was rotten..
29-07-2021, 07:07 PM
It’s certainly not Beni Bang-em-in. :wink: 15 appearances in three years with Everton, and loans to Wigan and Derby. Midfielder.
29-07-2021, 08:12 PM
It’s certainly not Beni Bang-em-in. :wink: 15 appearances in three years with Everton, and loans to Wigan and Derby. Midfielder.
Yep, he got 1 appearance at Wigan and 2 at Derby to go with his 12 at Everton which I'd assume were cup games / subs appearances. Not a lot of first team football for 22 years old.
Injury prone maybe. I thought Levein had left but seems like he's maybe still there hiding in the background finding players for them. Another one ready to go straight into the treatment room. Don't know what their medicals consist of, cough please followed by a prostate check I'd guess. Who's the agent Preston or Colquhoun with a wee bung to Levein? (Have to be via a middle man like G Locke if Levein is really away) 🤔 😀 🙃 (According to Twitter obvs).
29-07-2021, 11:42 PM
Massively inexperienced and injuries have been an issue.
Another gamble but a cheap one this time.
30-07-2021, 12:18 AM
Massively inexperienced and injuries have been an issue.
Another gamble but a cheap one this time.
Anyone’s that’s played even a few EPL games (6 according to Neilson) is bound to be on pretty good wages at a club like Everton are they not?
King Cosell
30-07-2021, 12:45 AM
I'd be happy if we gave someone like that 6 months, giving him a 3-year deal is barmy. Neilson managerial record in Scotland is pretty good but that club, with Annie Walker at the helm, is still a shambles.
30-07-2021, 02:18 AM
Rotherham play in 3rd tier of English football and according to Salary Wage their median wage is around £3,000 per week. Rotherham not the most attractive town to live in either. I don't know why we can't compete with them over players.
30-07-2021, 04:39 AM
Anyway .....
Mystery player getting a medical at East Mains today according to social media
Anyone ITK ?
30-07-2021, 06:22 AM
Rotherham play in 3rd tier of English football and according to Salary Wage their median wage is around £3,000 per week. Rotherham not the most attractive town to live in either. I don't know why we can't compete with them over players.
Who are we not competing for?
30-07-2021, 06:47 AM
Anyway .....
Anyone ITK ?
It's Mueller time? :greengrin
Souter96Mac
30-07-2021, 06:50 AM
Anyway .....
Anyone ITK ?
Easy one would be Mueller, but knowing Hibs these days it could be another player out of the blue we've not heard of / heard we were interested in until they announce it
30-07-2021, 07:14 AM
Easy one would be Mueller, but knowing Hibs these days it could be another player out of the blue we've not heard of / heard we were interested in until they announce it
My thoughts tae
30-07-2021, 07:21 AM
Anyway .....
Anyone ITK ?
According to who on social media?
30-07-2021, 07:28 AM
Anyway .....
Anyone ITK ?
Hopefully not that rocket on Twitter
30-07-2021, 07:29 AM
It was someone on here that mentioned it on Tuesday. It'll be somewhere in this thread.
30-07-2021, 07:29 AM
Think there was a report somewhere he was still training in Orlando
30-07-2021, 07:37 AM
Cannae mind
Read that much pish :greengrin
Maybes on here
Been looking forward to it aw week
Let’s see what happens?
Edit;
Hibs Central ( Twitter) just confirmed defo happening today
30-07-2021, 07:39 AM
Funny that "hibs central" has just picked this up on twitter 🤣
30-07-2021, 07:42 AM
Funny that "hibs central" has just picked this up on twitter 🤣
Call me The Cat :greengrin
30-07-2021, 07:42 AM
Cannae mind
Read that much pish :greengrin
Maybes on here
Been looking forward to it aw week
Let’s see what happens?
Edit;
Hibs Central ( Twitter) just confirmed defo happening today
Hibs Central. Unimpeachable source on all things Hibernian, eh? :greengrin
30-07-2021, 07:43 AM
It was someone on here that mentioned it on Tuesday. It'll be somewhere in this thread.
It was a PM board exclusive, from a poster who always has the correct info
30-07-2021, 07:45 AM
It was a PM board exclusive, from a poster who always has the correct infoHe is usually extremely reliable with that sort of info
30-07-2021, 07:47 AM
It was on the Private Members board. So its been lifted from there.
30-07-2021, 07:48 AM
It was a PM board exclusive, from a poster who always has the correct info
Fantastic hugely busy day at work and I'm going to have to keep checking back to find out if we have signed someone and who 😁🙂
30-07-2021, 07:48 AM
Newell comes to mind.
30-07-2021, 07:50 AM
Who are we not competing for?
The Hamilton player we were after went there and they are looking at Rooney. They are also interested in McCart.
30-07-2021, 07:52 AM
The Hamilton player we were after went there and they are looking at Rooney. They are also interested in McCart.
Don’t think we made a bid for Odoffin or Rooney. McCart we are interested in but let’s see where he ends up first
30-07-2021, 07:57 AM
Honestly can't recall us being linked with Rooney.
Think we probably are after McCart.
30-07-2021, 07:57 AM
You would have thought a medical was already out the way if the US guy has signed a pre contract.
30-07-2021, 08:04 AM
We made no approach for either of the first two and we are in discussions for McCart.
30-07-2021, 08:09 AM
You would have thought a medical was already out the way if the US guy has signed a pre contract.
Correct that’s already been done we wouldn’t pen a contract without it
30-07-2021, 08:11 AM
Correct that’s already been done we wouldn’t pen a contract without itHe'll surely have another in that case as things can change in 5-6 months of playing.
30-07-2021, 08:14 AM
Correct that’s already been done we wouldn’t pen a contract without it
Thats not 100% correct. If once he comes to HTC he fails a medical the pre contract can be ripped up.
30-07-2021, 08:21 AM
We made no approach for either of the first two and we are in discussions for McCart.
We were clearly in discussions with the Hamilton player:https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hamilton-confirm-approaches-for-hakeem-odoffin-amid-reported-hibs-interest-3300185
30-07-2021, 08:27 AM
We were clearly in discussions with the Hamilton player:https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hamilton-confirm-approaches-for-hakeem-odoffin-amid-reported-hibs-interest-3300185
Nothing there confirms we made a bid?