View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2021-22 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51

20-07-2021, 07:30 AM
Chris Cadden out for up to 8 weeks with a thigh injury. Not ideal and leaves us short of cover on the right side again.

I'd really like to see us in for Rooney at St Johnstone now.

20-07-2021, 07:35 AM
I'd really like to see us in for Rooney at St Johnstone now.

Not for me ..dangerous going forward and set pieces , but doesn’t look a strong defender …

20-07-2021, 07:39 AM
Cadden out for 8 weeks is a bit of a concern, long contract and looking at the moment pretty injury prone. Murphy seems another plus Mackie, let's hope any new players that come in are a lot healthier injury wise.

20-07-2021, 07:47 AM
Seems players who have had longer injuries come back regularly and get muscular injuries. Did he start against Stoke too soon ? Maybe better if he had come on / been eased into it after being out for so long.

Annoying about Cadden as he was starting to play well and got injured in April. Missed 10 games now due to injury. Hope he gets better soon.

20-07-2021, 08:05 AM
Has Cadden actually been injury prone or have we and him just been unfortunate since signing?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

20-07-2021, 08:11 AM
Has Cadden actually been injury prone or have we and him just been unfortunate since signing?

Looks like we have been unlucky

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/chris-cadden/verletzungen/spieler/277782

20-07-2021, 08:11 AM
Not for me ..dangerous going forward and set pieces , but doesn’t look a strong defender …

I've only noticed him playing v Hibs and to be fair, he defended well enough to me. I'd be happy to see him at ER. The news about Cadden's injury is really disappointing and it leaves McGinn as the only right back in the first team squad.

20-07-2021, 08:14 AM

He wasn’t injured in MLS - but then didn’t play much.

He tore his petalla tendon at Motherwell and was out for 4 months.

Had his back injury at Hibs

20-07-2021, 08:15 AM

Been looking but can't see any injury issues, seems Covid helped us sign him as he wanted to be near his family but so far no injury worries, might be a case of just being unlucky.

20-07-2021, 08:18 AM
Been looking but can't see any injury issues, seems Covid helped us sign him as he wanted to be near his family but so far no injury worries, might be a case of just being unlucky.

He’s been a bit unlucky and maybe the thigh injury was due to playing an actual game too early. Bearing in mind he hadn’t kicked a ball since April due to his back injury, possibly should have had more training time first

Hindsight eh

20-07-2021, 08:27 AM
Does anyone think we will see a marquee type signing!

mcfly
20-07-2021, 08:37 AM
Can we stop signing players eg Cadden, Murphy etc who are injured all the time. Waste of money

Unbelievable

20-07-2021, 08:40 AM
Can we stop signing players eg Cadden, Murphy etc who are injured all the time. Waste of money

Unbelievable

You should maybe send an email to Jack Ross & Graeme Mathie - they might not have thought of that. :greengrin

20-07-2021, 08:41 AM

Personally I think a lot of that will depend on what happens with Nisbet. Also Martin Boyle, after his performances last season I’d be really surprised if no English team is willing to take a punt on him for £500k.

20-07-2021, 08:46 AM
Chris Cadden out for up to 8 weeks with a thigh injury. Not ideal and leaves us short of cover on the right side again.

Magennis can play there. If he stays fit could be a top guy for us this season. Maybe Magennis & Cadden could job share? :wink:

20-07-2021, 08:48 AM
Personally I think a lot of that will depend on what happens with Nisbet. Also Martin Boyle, after his performances last season I’d be really surprised if no English team is willing to take a punt on him for £500k.

If it boiled (no pun intended) down to holding on to Nisbet and Boyle or selling them to finance a ‘marquee type signing’, I would prefer the former.

20-07-2021, 08:52 AM
If it boiled (no pun intended) down to holding on to Nisbet and Boyle or selling them to finance a ‘marquee type signing’, I would prefer the former.

Same. Was concerned Nisbet had gone off the boil a bit but he looks happy to stay; if he zips it for a season/half season on the provisio that we'll accept an offer for him if it meets our asking price, that'll be better than rummaging around for a striker.

Boyle can leave whenever he wants. He's more than earned it. Will be gutted though.

20-07-2021, 08:53 AM

Edwin de Graaf still gives me the fear...stick with what you know.

Leitherhibs
20-07-2021, 08:54 AM

Unbelievable

Aye, and while they're at it no more signings with underlying health conditions. What a nonsense post.

Unbelievable.

20-07-2021, 08:57 AM

If you are canvassing opinion on this I tentatively say yes. Maybe a big sturdy Pole for the middle. We have enough ropey guys already.

20-07-2021, 08:58 AM

UnbelievableLol.

20-07-2021, 09:02 AM

Unbelievable

I demand we only sign strikers who’ll get us 15+ goals a season too, what’s the point in signing other ones?

20-07-2021, 09:04 AM
I demand we only sign strikers who’ll get us 15+ goals a season too, what’s the point in signing other ones?

Agreed. A club like Hibs should only sign good players, waste of time identifying and signing bad ones. Common sense innit?

20-07-2021, 09:12 AM

Me too Jim, more so Boyle as we’d have a real difficulty signing a replacement for £500K. Although replacing Nisbet won’t be easy either at least we’d get decent money for him.

20-07-2021, 09:53 AM
https://twitter.com/Memphis/status/1417235619315597319?s=08

Cannie belive Jake Doyle Hayes didn't do something similar

20-07-2021, 10:00 AM
Feel for Cadden. Really good player and we missed him towards the end of last season. He must be so frustrated as we all are.

20-07-2021, 10:16 AM
If you are canvassing opinion on this I tentatively say yes. Maybe a big sturdy Pole for the middle. We have enough ropey guys already.

[emoji23][emoji23]

badabing67
20-07-2021, 10:25 AM
Does anyone know how much the Santa Coloma game is on Hibs TV

Souter96Mac
20-07-2021, 10:31 AM

£9.99 mate

20-07-2021, 10:32 AM
Wrong thread.....
But per Hibee "For fans who miss out on a ticket, or are ineligible to purchase at this time, we can also confirm Hibs TV will be streaming the game via pay-per-view. You can watch for £9.99. Our build-up starts from 1915 with kick-off at 1945."

badabing67
20-07-2021, 10:35 AM
£9.99 mate

Cheers M8 will go with that

20-07-2021, 11:42 AM

Unbelievable

I like how you desperately wanted to list more players but couldn’t think of any so you just had to settle with “etc”

20-07-2021, 11:56 AM
I like how you desperately wanted to list more players but couldn’t think of any so you just had to settle with “etc”

Ahh come on. It’s clearly the catch all for the future injuries that Ross has foreseen yet signed the player anyway that us punters, who only have the powers to see in the present, just don’t know about yet!

20-07-2021, 11:57 AM

Shocking how he didn't get Magennis:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

20-07-2021, 01:18 PM

20-07-2021, 01:27 PM
https://twitter.com/Memphis/status/1417235619315597319?s=08

Cannie belive Jake Doyle Hayes didn't do something similar

Barca are €1bn in debt so technically Hibs are wealthier than they are.

Messi is also still a free agent technically…

20-07-2021, 01:35 PM
Wrong thread.....
But per Hibee "For fans who miss out on a ticket, or are ineligible to purchase at this time, we can also confirm Hibs TV will be streaming the game via pay-per-view. You can watch for £9.99. Our build-up starts from 1915 with kick-off at 1945."

You have to prove you missed out on a ticket though. 😂

On the plus side you don't need to keep your crisps in a clear plastic bag.

20-07-2021, 01:37 PM
Barca are €1bn in debt so technically Hibs are wealthier than they are.

Messi is also still a free agent technically…

Barca have agreed a 5-year deal with Messi, takes a pay cut but bonuses will probably increase next season, can't see him still playing when he's 39 in year 5

20-07-2021, 01:38 PM
Barca have agreed a 5-year deal with Messi, takes a pay cut but bonuses will probably increase next season, can't see him still playing when he's 39 in year 5

The'yre obviously just copying what we did with SDG & Daz. :agree:

20-07-2021, 01:41 PM
The'yre obviously just copying what we did with SDG & Daz. :agree:

more in line with keeping within La Liga's financial fair play rules

20-07-2021, 02:06 PM

Technically yes they have... But they can't register him with the league yet.

20-07-2021, 03:15 PM
Ajer passes medical ahead of £13.5 million move to Brentford

mal
20-07-2021, 03:31 PM

I remember when I moved to London the Bees fans were excited about having signed Eddie May from us. Apparently, he was their record signing at the time.

20-07-2021, 04:41 PM
As I’ve already said, I would be happy if the window closed tomorrow and we go with what we have. I’ve got a hunch that we might bring in a player from outwith the UK, maybe European or, with his US connections, Ron Gordon might find us a player from over the pond. Reason being, I was reading an article about MLS and the number of young players over there who would like a taste of European football. I won’t hold my breath though.:greengrin

20-07-2021, 04:54 PM
As I’ve already said, I would be happy if the window closed tomorrow and we go with what we have. I’ve got a hunch that we might bring in a player from outwith the UK, maybe European or, with his US connections, Ron Gordon might find us a player from over the pond. Reason being, I was reading an article about MLS and the number of young players over there who would like a taste of European football. I won’t hold my breath though.:greengrin

I think we need at least another two, one at the back and one up front, especially if we hope to get into the European group stages.

20-07-2021, 05:47 PM

Surprised as his inflatable heid of how good a player he thinks is should have caused a fail

20-07-2021, 05:52 PM
Lots of talk about McCart. Are we still interested in Jason Kerr?

20-07-2021, 07:09 PM
Lots of talk about McCart. Are we still interested in Jason Kerr?

Doubt it.

Dazzjw1875
20-07-2021, 07:10 PM
Still thinking we need 3, CB St and DM to help in the games that need that extra dig too late for Thursday but hopefully we can progress through and we will have in place very soon.

jonny
20-07-2021, 07:13 PM

Wonder if they'll structure it in such a way he gets less this coming season and more towards the back end of the contract to try and ease the financial fair play issues this year.

21-07-2021, 06:36 AM
Has anything been heard about the two recent trialists from the private English school/ football academy.

21-07-2021, 06:42 AM
Tony Begg joining as coach. Resigned as Penicuik manager last night.

21-07-2021, 06:47 AM
Wonder if they'll structure it in such a way he gets less this coming season and more towards the back end of the contract to try and ease the financial fair play issues this year.

I’m sure I read that even if he retires in that time they’ll keep on paying him. Isn’t that what Hearts did with Naismith…

21-07-2021, 07:58 AM
This is what Callum Davidson had to say about his in demand players, although I wouldn't have expected him to say anything less tbh ⬇️

Callum Davidson remains hopeful of retaining his in-demand players, although accepts that if offers come in that are "acceptable and reasonable", that situation could change.

CD: "The players are desperate to do well and it's a good platform for them to play, European football is a good carrot for them to test themselves against the top teams. I'd like to hold onto them all but it might not be possible."

Greenworld
21-07-2021, 08:08 AM
James and Mallan out free's up quite a bit of money.

Wouldn't be surprised to see Mackie, Gullan or Hallberg leave either never mind the ones likely go get us big fee's.

Hopefully McCart is one we get over the line. I saw a journalist on Twitter expects us to go back with an improved offer.Got a message yesterday from someone who knows a agent saying we have increased offers for mccart and odoffin ,Interestingly he did not play for hamilton yesterday not even in the squad.
Just thought id share it

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Percy Vere
21-07-2021, 08:09 AM
This is what Callum Davidson had to say about his in demand players, although I wouldn't have expected him to say anything less tbh ⬇️

Callum Davidson remains hopeful of retaining his in-demand players, although accepts that if offers come in that are "acceptable and reasonable", that situation could change.

CD: "The players are desperate to do well and it's a good platform for them to play, European football is a good carrot for them to test themselves against the top teams. I'd like to hold onto them all but it might not be possible."

Yup and that could also be JR talking. We’re in exactly the same position in terms of hanging onto our best players. It’s the reality of our club and most others!

21-07-2021, 08:13 AM

Some of their fans want Celtic to go for Porteous let's see what they offer. Ajer will do well in the EPL.

Greenworld
21-07-2021, 08:40 AM
Some of their fans want Celtic to go for Porteous let's see what they offer. Ajer will do well in the EPL.I rate porteous very highly and cannot understand why there is not a que of clubs wanting him. 5 million seems to our sell price for players these days ..if they transfer 15 million porteous doig and nisbet could share a taxi to darkheid

21-07-2021, 08:57 AM
I rate porteous very highly and cannot understand why there is not a que of clubs wanting him. 5 million seems to our sell price for players these days ..if they transfer 15 million porteous doig and nisbet could share a taxi to darkheid

They will need to find someone who can open the biscuit tin.
Celtic need quick fixes at the moment.

21-07-2021, 09:26 AM
What are the chances of the likes of Laidlaw, O’Connor or the young keeper who also went out on trial being added to the squad this season? If so, will they be closer to making up the numbers or to a Doig like breakthrough season? Have any of them featured in pre season so far?

21-07-2021, 09:42 AM
Got a message yesterday from someone who knows a agent saying we have increased offers for mccart and odoffin ,Interestingly he did not play for hamilton yesterday not even in the squad.
Just thought id share it

Odofin had a covid issue.

21-07-2021, 10:06 AM
What are the chances of the likes of Laidlaw, O’Connor or the young keeper who also went out on trial being added to the squad this season? If so, will they be closer to making up the numbers or to a Doig like breakthrough season? Have any of them featured in pre season so far?

Assuming Gullan goes and we keep Nisbet I'd be fairly happy with a strikeforce of Doidge, Nisbet, new backup, Laidlaw and O'Connor tbh.

21-07-2021, 11:38 AM

Well that sends the marker for Porteous and indeed any of our star players.

21-07-2021, 11:42 AM
Assuming Gullan goes and we keep Nisbet I'd be fairly happy with a strikeforce of Doidge, Nisbet, new backup, Laidlaw and O'Connor tbh.

What about the young guy who scored against RR, but I would like another striker in as I hope im wrong but I can see someone coming in for KN at the end of the window and leave us a short time to get someone else in.
B

21-07-2021, 06:48 PM
🆕📝 𝑺𝒕𝒂𝒓𝒇𝒆𝒍𝒕 𝒊𝒔 𝒂 𝑪𝒆𝒍𝒕 🤩*

Welcome to #CelticFC, Carl Starfelt! 🍀

#WelcomeStarfelt 🌟🇸🇪

21-07-2021, 08:45 PM
🆕📝 𝑺𝒕𝒂𝒓𝒇𝒆𝒍𝒕 𝒊𝒔 𝒂 𝑪𝒆𝒍𝒕 🤩*

Welcome to #CelticFC, Carl Starfelt! 🍀

#WelcomeStarfelt 🌟🇸🇪

Which Star has he felt?

21-07-2021, 08:55 PM

Josh O’Connor? I would love him to make it at Hibs.

Greenworld
21-07-2021, 09:39 PM
What about the 16 year old that was down at some premier clubs down south anything come of it ?

21-07-2021, 09:49 PM

Laidlaw and O'connor (more so) are not ready for the first team squad.

21-07-2021, 09:56 PM

I'd have to agree, if they were they'd have been around the 1st team during the friendlies.

21-07-2021, 10:00 PM

That's the problem we have been having for years with attitude like that. We said the same about Oli Shaw, said the same about Ross Campbell and most recently Gullan... . You're never too young, in order for laidlaw and O'Connor to develop they need to be playing. Give them a chance get them on the bench.

Block
21-07-2021, 10:06 PM
Josh O’Connor? I would love him to make it at Hibs.

Definitely. Loved Garry when he burst onto the scene. Made us a right few quid too when signing for the Russian team. Hopefully O'Connor junior can likewise make an impact at Hibernian.

21-07-2021, 10:49 PM
What about the 16 year old that was down at some premier clubs down south anything come of it ?

Ethan Laidlaw ?, i know he did have a trial at Leeds but that was back in march

BlackSheep
21-07-2021, 11:41 PM
Ethan Laidlaw ?, i know he did have a trial at Leeds but that was back in march

He was at Liverpool too and scored some goals in his trials. More recently than March IIRC.

21-07-2021, 11:44 PM
Chris Mueller is signing supposedly. Got a text earlier tonight, Aberdeen were also interested.

Just left Orlando City.

Plays predominantly left or right of a front 3 but could also do a job as part of a 2.

jonny
21-07-2021, 11:47 PM

I thought Josh O'Connor was a midfielder?
No mention of young Steven Bradley who's been playing up front in Doidge's absence in pre season. Haven't seen enough of him to make a fair judgement but JR must like him as he's had plenty minutes so far

21-07-2021, 11:53 PM
He was at Liverpool too and scored some goals in his trials. More recently than March IIRC.

the boy must be buzzing getting all this courting from big clubs down south

CA Hibby
22-07-2021, 12:05 AM
Chris Mueller is signing supposedly. Got a text earlier tonight, Aberdeen were also interested.

Just left Orlando City.

Plays predominantly left or right of a front 3 but could also do a job as part of a 2.

Orlando just put out a statement saying that a Pre-Contract had been signed by Chris with a European Team (No Names Given) however he would continue through end of 2021MLS Season

HFC93
22-07-2021, 12:07 AM

Just left Orlando City.

Interesting. Tweet linked to article here says it's a Scottish - https://www.mlssoccer.com/news/chris-mueller-to-depart-orlando-city-sc-for-europe-after-2021-season

22-07-2021, 12:09 AM
Orlando just put out a statement saying that a Pre-Contract had been signed by Chris with a European Team (No Names Given) however he would continue through end of 2021MLS Season

Very well could happen then.

I was surprised when I searched him that he was so well known and played slot of times in a good league for a good team. Transfer market also have him worth around 3 million so it sounds like he would be out of our budget but you never know.

With his value I would have thought he was more Celtic bound with their new manager.

Seemed a random name so thought I'd share. The Aberdeen link certainly sounds plausible too with there recent activity.

Magpie
22-07-2021, 12:10 AM
Interesting. Article here says it's a Scottish team - https://www.mlssoccer.com/news/chris-mueller-to-depart-orlando-city-sc-for-europe-after-2021-season

Would be surprised if it isn’t Aberdeen.

22-07-2021, 12:53 AM
Very well could happen then.

I was surprised when I searched him that he was so well known and played slot of times in a good league for a good team. Transfer market also have him worth around 3 million so it sounds like he would be out of our budget but you never know.

With his value I would have thought he was more Celtic bound with their new manager.

Seemed a random name so thought I'd share. The Aberdeen link certainly sounds plausible too with there recent activity.

The guy will be 25 in a month. Has played only a little over a 100 senior MLS games and 1 International.
game. 3 million sounds expensive based on those numbers and counts out every Scottish team outwith the old firm.

22-07-2021, 01:02 AM
The guy will be 25 in a month. Has played only a little over a 100 senior MLS games and 1 International game.

Different players develop at different rates. He might be an Ian Wright or a Jamie Vardy. I also don't know much about what the USA is like for developing young players - what age are they expected to make the breakthrough there?

I think we've got to offer a guy like this - a foot in the door at a European club. Quite a few players now have gone on to good careers from Hibs over the years. Whilst we might not offer much cold, hard cash ourselves, we are a league that English clubs will be paying attention to. There's no real good reason why we shouldn't capitalise on the odd player who wants to play well for us as a stepping stone to something more lucrative elsewhere that might not necessarily be on the cards for a bit part MLS player.

We don't want a team full of them, but the odd one could be very handy for all parties.

22-07-2021, 01:10 AM
Different players develop at different rates. He might be an Ian Wright or a Jamie Vardy. I also don't know much about what the USA is like for developing young players - what age are they expected to make the breakthrough there?

I think we've got to offer a guy like this - a foot in the door at a European club. Quite a few players now have gone on to good careers from Hibs over the years. Whilst we might not offer much cold, hard cash ourselves, we are a league that English clubs will be paying attention to. There's no real good reason why we shouldn't capitalise on the odd player who wants to play well for us as a stepping stone to something more lucrative elsewhere that might not necessarily be on the cards for a bit part MLS player.

We don't want a team full of them, but the odd one could be very handy for all parties.

If poster Unseen Work is right about a transfer fee of £3 million he won't be coming to Hibs.
Hibs limit for a player doesn't appear to go beyond £350k.

King Cosell
22-07-2021, 01:12 AM

No transfer fee means we could pay a whopping signing-on fee, and there'd would be release clause. It makes sense. I think it's unlikely, but it makes sense.

22-07-2021, 01:13 AM
If poster Unseen Work is right about a transfer fee of £3 million he won't be coming to Hibs.
Hibs limit for a player doesn't appear to go beyond £350k.

That's a valuation on "Transfermarket" - their valuations can be pretty wild.

And is he not out of contract in a few months and probably free to go where he wants?

I'd have thought a work permit would likely be a bigger issue.

22-07-2021, 05:36 AM
I thought Josh O'Connor was a midfielder?
No mention of young Steven Bradley who's been playing up front in Doidge's absence in pre season. Haven't seen enough of him to make a fair judgement but JR must like him as he's had plenty minutes so far

I never realised he’s been playing up top. I’m surprised Gullan hasn’t been playing which is a shame because I really thought he would turn out well

Souter96Mac
22-07-2021, 06:04 AM
Checked a couple clips of Mueller on YouTube and he looks pretty decent. Capable of playing through the middle and wide, which sounds up JR's street.

22-07-2021, 06:04 AM
Would be surprised if it isn’t Aberdeen.

Were never in for him.

22-07-2021, 06:05 AM
Were never in for him.

Us or Aberdeen?

22-07-2021, 06:06 AM
Us or Aberdeen?
Sheepies

22-07-2021, 06:08 AM
Sheepies

Interesting. A left field signing, hope it comes off

22-07-2021, 06:10 AM
When does the MLS season finish?

22-07-2021, 06:14 AM
When does the MLS season finish?

Think its December

22-07-2021, 06:15 AM
That's the problem we have been having for years with attitude like that. We said the same about Oli Shaw, said the same about Ross Campbell and most recently Gullan... . You're never too young, in order for laidlaw and O'Connor to develop they need to be playing. Give them a chance get them on the bench.

I’ll leave it to the people that watch them every day.

22-07-2021, 06:24 AM

Just left Orlando City.

He is still there, its a pre contract and most of their fans think its one of the arse cheeks he has signed for.

22-07-2021, 06:26 AM
I’ve seen him play a couple of times and he’s a very decent player.

Would have expected him to be out our reach tbh.

Lee Marvin
22-07-2021, 06:37 AM
Sounds like an Aberdeen signing as opposed to a Hibs one.. hope I'm wrong as looks like would be a bit of a coup

22-07-2021, 06:43 AM
Excuse my ignorance, but for anyone that watches the MLS what is the standard like top/middle and bottom in terms of British football?

I appreciate they have a lot of "marquee signings", but are there a load of Scottish Premiership standard around them?

22-07-2021, 06:46 AM
Excuse my ignorance, but for anyone that watches the MLS what is the standard like top/middle and bottom in terms of British football?

I appreciate they have a lot of "marquee signings", but are there a load of Scottish Premiership standard around them?

Imo most of the teams would be mid table Scottish Premiership.

The top couple of teams I’d say are usually of a standard short of the old firm but a decent bit better than anyone else with the worst teams being about relegation standard in the Scottish Premiership.

It’s a hugely different league though with teams having players of wildly varying abilities making up their squads. Nothing like in Europe where teams usually try and make a squad of similar standard players. So signing a teams best player could be an outstanding move, signing their worst could be a very bad move, a lot more so than signing players from European teams.

Most teams probably have a group of players that I’d expect us to have no chance of signing and Mueller would have been one of them imo. Daryl Dike, Nani, Mendez, Alvarado and Pato being the others in that category from Orlando.

22-07-2021, 06:58 AM
He is still there, its a pre contract and most of their fans think its one of the arse cheeks he has signed for.

Could see it being Celtic to be honest but hopefully Unseen Works text proves to be correct

22-07-2021, 07:01 AM
Could see it being Celtic to be honest but hopefully Unseen Works text proves to be correct

😁

Think its December

November 7th, however we couldn’t register him until January 1st.

Imo most of the teams would be mid table Scottish Premiership.

The top couple of teams I’d say are usually of a standard short of the old firm but a decent bit better than anyone else with the worst teams being about relegation standard in the Scottish Premiership.

It’s a hugely different league though with teams having players of wildly varying abilities making up their squads. Nothing like in Europe where teams usually try and make a squad of similar standard players. So signing a teams best player could be an outstanding move, signing their worst could be a very bad move, a lot more so than signing players from European teams.

Most teams probably have a group of players that I’d expect us to have no chance of signing and Mueller would have been one of them imo. Daryl Dike, Nani, Mendez, Alvarado and Pato being the others in that category from Orlando.

Cheers Calum.

If we can get this lad in it sounds like a very promising signing.

22-07-2021, 07:09 AM

Yep

22-07-2021, 07:09 AM
Surley whoever has signed him we will know very soon

22-07-2021, 07:12 AM
Played twice for the USA national team and looks like he scored twice. He's a right winger who can play in a 4-3-3 or a 4-2-3-1. I just think think this guy is out of our wage structure, not convinced it's Hibs he will be coming to but would be more than happy to be wrong.

22-07-2021, 07:15 AM
Played twice for the USA national team and looks like he scored twice. He's a right winger who can play in a 4-3-3 or a 4-2-3-1. I just think think this guy is out of our wage structure, not convinced it's Hibs he will be coming to but would be more than happy to be wrong.

In the words of Bobby McFerrin.

22-07-2021, 07:20 AM

From Orlando to Edinburgh in January. Hope he's packed his hats and scarves.

Greenworld
22-07-2021, 07:27 AM
Played twice for the USA national team and looks like he scored twice. He's a right winger who can play in a 4-3-3 or a 4-2-3-1. I just think think this guy is out of our wage structure, not convinced it's Hibs he will be coming to but would be more than happy to be wrong.Hibs are quite cute with deals these days maybe offer the player a larger cut of future transfer as inticement.

22-07-2021, 07:29 AM
In the words of Bobby McFerrin.

Cheers that will be that stuck in my head all day 😅

andrew70
22-07-2021, 07:38 AM
I wonder if this guy is signing if we have an agreement in place to sell Boyle in January providing he has a good start to the season?

The club are very clever and astute when it comes to strategic planning and it wouldn’t surprise me one bit.

22-07-2021, 07:47 AM
I’ll leave it to the people that watch them every day.

Agree. JR has shown he will play a youngster IF he and his coaching team believe they are ready. Tends to put in give a taste then protect and reintroduce gradually. Did that initially with Doig but he made such an impression he became a mainstay due to the balance and undoubted attacking threat he provided.

Pretty confident JR will give the likes of Laidlaw, O’Connor and Connor Young their chance to make an impact when he believes it is the optimum time to do so.

22-07-2021, 07:48 AM
I wonder if this guy is signing if we have an agreement in place to sell Boyle in January providing he has a good start to the season?

The club are very clever and astute when it comes to strategic planning and it wouldn’t surprise me one bit.

More likely to be a replacement for Jamie Murphy I’d have thought. He’s out of contract next summer and his injury record isn’t likely to improve as he gets older.

22-07-2021, 07:49 AM
[emoji16]

Spot it out … you seem to be hinting [emoji16]

22-07-2021, 07:52 AM
Who do you think has the best idea if these players are good enough for 1st team football, management who see them every day, or fans who've never seen them. It's as if we don't need managers and coaches.

Paloschi
22-07-2021, 07:52 AM
I watch a lot of mls and listen to mls podcasts and if we pull this off then it will be a great signing. I would actually be surprised as he is one of the better players in the league and see his level as a Celtic/ Rangers more than us. He isn’t really a Boyle or Nisbet type, more of a Murphy type inside forward on the left but can play as a 10 or a 9 too. Not prolific but dynamic and dangerous. Really good player and only 24!

The standard of the MLS is easily better than in Scotland. Squads don’t have depth but there are some very good players both homegrown and imported from South America. It’s an interesting move from the player and the club. Let’s see how it pans out.

22-07-2021, 07:56 AM
The guy will be 25 in a month. Has played only a little over a 100 senior MLS games and 1 International.
game. 3 million sounds expensive based on those numbers and counts out every Scottish team outwith the old firm.

Don't a lot of American players come through a college system? That would possibly mean he wouldn't be eligible for the MLS until 21/22, plus allowing for covid shut downs and shorter seasons in the US.

andrew70
22-07-2021, 07:59 AM
More likely to be a replacement for Jamie Murphy I’d have thought. He’s out of contract next summer and his injury record isn’t likely to improve as he gets older.

Good shout. Fingers crossed he’s coming to us.

22-07-2021, 08:04 AM
MLS teams have a strict wage structure and have limits on the number of foreign players they can have in the squad. Mueller sounds too good for us and is more and OF type signing, probably Celtic, the only way I see him coming here if Ron has used his contacts over there.

Earlydelivery
22-07-2021, 08:07 AM
It’s 100% us

22-07-2021, 08:09 AM
It’s 100% us

Looks like no chance of getting him sooner going by the Orlando article. Seems a good player.

Earlydelivery
22-07-2021, 08:11 AM
Looks like no chance of getting him sooner going by the Orlando article. Seems a good player.
Definitely signed a pre contract.. trying to get him in now

22-07-2021, 08:12 AM

Hopefully this is true.

Whilst it would be disappointing to have to wait, I think he’d be more than worth waiting for.

Lee Marvin
22-07-2021, 08:24 AM

It’s 100% us

Are you 100% confident in your source? Very big statement of intent if true

Souter96Mac
22-07-2021, 08:24 AM
This is why I love transfer windows, proper love these rumours out of left field. Usually end in nothing, but when they do come true, it's exciting at least

Earlydelivery
22-07-2021, 08:26 AM
Yes

Lee Marvin
22-07-2021, 08:26 AM
Yes

Good man

22-07-2021, 08:29 AM

👍

22-07-2021, 08:43 AM
https://youtu.be/2A5vHRHosgc

22-07-2021, 08:51 AM
MLSPA Salary Dump Reveals Orlando City’s 2021 Player Costs - The Mane Land (https://www.themaneland.com/2021/5/13/22434787/mlspa-salary-dump-reveals-orlando-citys-2021-player-costs)

This seems to suggest his salary at Orlando is $137k which is around about £100k a year

We are definitely in a position to sign him on higher wages than that with the prospect of putting him in the shop window for a bigger move within the European market.

22-07-2021, 08:52 AM
Would be great if it's us, even more so a pre-contract.

22-07-2021, 08:54 AM

Even the YouTube sceptics must see some quality there.

yerauldda
22-07-2021, 08:55 AM
Never heard of him but I’m absolutely desperate we now sign him.

Wee Effen Bee
22-07-2021, 08:56 AM

Reminds me of Jamie Mackie.😁

22-07-2021, 08:57 AM

Regardless of whether it’s true or not it’s an absolutely terrific random rumour.

22-07-2021, 08:59 AM
If true, we must surely be trying to get him now if he’s contacted until December.

Must admit i know nothing about him but people seem to be quite excited by this signing

ElginHibbie
22-07-2021, 09:01 AM

Haha, this is basically where I am now. Even if it doesn't happen at least it's the sort of random rumour love to see

22-07-2021, 09:03 AM

You’ll no be the only Early delivery if he signs

22-07-2021, 09:07 AM
Light on his feet. Lovely corner. Creamy stuff.

22-07-2021, 09:09 AM

Possible Nisbet replacement?

Wonder how easy or difficult it’ll be to get a work permit for him though.

22-07-2021, 09:10 AM
Yes

Willing to commit to a ban clause if it doesn't happen? :greengrin

22-07-2021, 09:12 AM
Jack out if this doesnt happen in the next week!

22-07-2021, 09:13 AM

Aberdeen must have got a work permit for the striker they signed. Not sure what the protocols are?

Nevi_SOL
22-07-2021, 09:15 AM
What’s the deal with isolation when coming from America?

22-07-2021, 09:16 AM
Can I just say how wonderful it is to come onto this thread in the morning to find an actual transfer rumour on here about Hibs!! Not only that but a genuine and exciting one. Looking at Orlando's wage cap he is within our salary budget, if he signs a pre-contract he should get a decent signing on fee and he looks like a good player (caveat I have only seen the Youtube vid above). Has the same sort of level of scoring as Boyler, looks like he has some pace too. Whats not to like? :greengrin

22-07-2021, 09:16 AM

Wiki says he's a winger - Boyle replacement maybe?

22-07-2021, 09:18 AM

He plays left and right wing and CF too, exactly the type of player JR likes, versatile and able to fill a few positions.

Most of the defending in those clips is scandalous but he looks very decent.

Sammythehibee32
What’s the deal with isolation when coming from America?

Quicker that ridiculous rule gets abolished the better. Bring back normal life immediately. Does look a player tho played with nani and Kaka while they were at orlando

Earlydelivery
22-07-2021, 09:19 AM
Young lad Louis on Twitter saying welcome to Hibernian .. wonder if he’s on here 😂

22-07-2021, 09:20 AM
His goals and assists record is good. He has played for the international team twice and on debut scored twice and got MOM. He is a very popular player with fans and teammates, is strong and quick and plays across the front positions.

If we have secured him then that’s a fantastic deal. My gut feel is he will be a step up from us and possibly Celtic.

22-07-2021, 09:26 AM
See the daily record have picked up on him. Says he’s signed a pre contract with a Scottish club (which we knew) but only noting Celtic, Rangers and Aberdeen as having an interest. All speculation mind you

22-07-2021, 09:26 AM
MLSPA Salary Dump Reveals Orlando City’s 2021 Player Costs - The Mane Land (https://www.themaneland.com/2021/5/13/22434787/mlspa-salary-dump-reveals-orlando-citys-2021-player-costs)

This seems to suggest his salary at Orlando is $137k which is around about £100k a year

We are definitely in a position to sign him on higher wages than that with the prospect of putting him in the shop window for a bigger move within the European market.

I had a quick look on FM and his wage on there was £1650 pw which is around the £100k per year mark, add £1k pw to his wage with a view to putting him in the window for a bigger move and a % of any transfer to Orlando, this could be done.

147lothian
22-07-2021, 09:27 AM
Willing to commit to a ban clause if it doesn't happen? :greengrin

Isn't it great to visit this thread and read about who were trying to bring in. Real talking points

22-07-2021, 09:28 AM
Most of the defending in those clips is scandalous but he looks very decent.

https://youtu.be/rfiaPuZ7Y0w

More horrendous defending for us to ignore.

22-07-2021, 09:33 AM
Isn't it great to visit this thread and read about who were trying to bring in. Real talking points

Getting worked up about a guy that most of us have never seen or heard of. If it turns out to be just a rumour, watch the explosion on here blaming Hibs.

22-07-2021, 09:34 AM

More options in the front 3 positions, Bradley is still young and will be seen as backup, Mackay is good but Murphy is still injury prone and missing too often, Wright is a bench warmer at best, we need another player like this to be a 1st choice when fit. It gives us a lot of options up top if these rumours are true, make it happen Ron.

22-07-2021, 09:35 AM
Getting worked up about a guy that most of us have never seen or heard of. If it turns out to be just a rumour, watch the explosion on here blaming Hibs.

Aw absolutely, if we don’t sign this guy then Ron’s a con and I’ll be asking for a refund for my season ticket

22-07-2021, 09:40 AM
Young lad Louis on Twitter saying welcome to Hibernian .. wonder if he’s on here [emoji23]

He’s an absolute cert to be on here as he regurgitates every rumour from here and elsewhere albeit he is a bit tongue in cheek winding up Jambos at every opportunity… good entertainment overruled stolen valour [emoji2957]

Steve88
22-07-2021, 09:44 AM
Bit of a war of attrition going on with Doig's asking price here..

https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/josh-doig-arsenal-west-ham-transfer-b947088.html

22-07-2021, 09:47 AM

https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/josh-doig-arsenal-west-ham-transfer-b947088.html

Drop our asking price by half? 😂

Steve88
22-07-2021, 09:48 AM

Incredible when Arsenal are about to spend 40 million on a reserve keeper - G Mathie is right, the Scottish market is treated like a car boot sale

ElginHibbie
22-07-2021, 09:49 AM

They can both GTF

22-07-2021, 09:50 AM

£5M is like a loaf of bread for Arsenal. We should be asking them to double it.

Brexit means the market's smaller and Scottish players are worth more. Deal with it.

Souter96Mac
22-07-2021, 09:51 AM

Brexit means the market's smaller and Scottish players are worth more. Deal with it.

Maybe we should go easy on Arsenal, especially how poor they looked the other week..they need help 😂

22-07-2021, 09:52 AM

Yup. Just as a point of principle we should tell the two of them it’s even more now.

Lower our asking price by 50%? Aye nae bother.

22-07-2021, 09:55 AM
If they think he’s potentially good enough for English premiership football why do they think he’s only worth £2.5m?

Premiership level full backs cost £10-15m at least so even at £5m they’re getting a deal.

Thing that gets me is they’d easily pay that sort of money for a 16 year old with potential from another English club.

22-07-2021, 09:55 AM
They can both GTF

Yup. Tired of our league getting the piss taken out of it by teams down south. He's on a long contract so no rush from Hibs to sell. Other bidders will come along.

22-07-2021, 09:59 AM
Going by the Mathie interview there won't be much chance of us selling him on the cheap. Pleased with that though!

22-07-2021, 10:01 AM
The standard of the MLS is easily better than in Scotland. Squads don’t have depth but there are some very good players both homegrown and imported from South America. It’s an interesting move from the player and the club. Let’s see how it pans out.

I've been to 6 or 7 MLS games in the last few years and in my opinion the standard is not as good as the SPL top 6.

22-07-2021, 10:01 AM

Hahaha superb stuff. “Drop your asking price by half or we walk away” 👋🏼👋🏼👋🏼

22-07-2021, 10:03 AM
Hahaha superb stuff. “Drop your asking price by half or we walk away” 👋🏼👋🏼👋🏼

Keep walking then.

22-07-2021, 10:12 AM
I think the fact the guy plays a few roles will appeal to JR. He said he wanted more up top and in defence. This would an option all over the front of the park

22-07-2021, 10:13 AM
£5M is like a loaf of bread for Arsenal. We should be asking them to double it

2 loafes of bread. Boo!

Steve88
22-07-2021, 10:13 AM
Chris Mueller Hibs Bound..!!

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/chris-mueller-set-hibs-transfer-24592013

22-07-2021, 10:16 AM

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/chris-mueller-set-hibs-transfer-24592013

Definitely an interesting one! Seems like a great signing on paper. Could really do with him before January though.

Some shout by the guy who mentioned it late last need! Think it was Unseen Work 👏👏

Earlydelivery
22-07-2021, 10:16 AM
I was told enjoy him while u can .. knocked back offers from France and Belgium to come to us .

Spudster
22-07-2021, 10:19 AM
Daily Record "The clubs also have a tie up a deal to bring Charleston Battery to the Scottish Premiership."
Anyone know what position this lad plays?

22-07-2021, 10:19 AM

From the minute I heard this story break I always thought Hibs may pull this one off 👀😅

ElginHibbie
22-07-2021, 10:22 AM
Daily Record "The clubs also have a tie up a deal to bring Charleston Battery to the Scottish Premiership."
Anyone know what position this lad plays?

We are manging to bring a whole new club to the league? Ron has some power like

Lee Marvin
22-07-2021, 10:23 AM
RG means business - I dont think that can be doubted any longer

22-07-2021, 10:24 AM
I was told enjoy him while u can .. knocked back offers from France and Belgium to come to us .

Great info :agree:

He certainly wouldn’t have been within our reach as far as I was concerned.

Really good player and it would be incredible business if we could get him in even earlier.

22-07-2021, 10:25 AM
"The clubs also have a tie up a deal to bring Charleston Battery to the Scottish Premiership."

Ron has some amount of influence

22-07-2021, 10:29 AM
"The clubs also have a tie up a deal to bring Charleston Battery to the Scottish Premiership."

I'm all for this transfer as long as it doesn't effect the big screen. Big screen has to be a priority.

22-07-2021, 10:31 AM

Same haircut anyway - so that might help. :agree:

22-07-2021, 10:32 AM
We are manging to bring a whole new club to the league? Ron has some power like
Well if the erse cheeks can try it with their colts into the lower leagues then why not gazump them with this piece of genius :greengrin:greengrin

22-07-2021, 10:34 AM
Never seen the guy play and not wanting to judge on YouTube videos but from everything I've seen this sounds like a real coup. Length of contract will be an interesting one.

Hoping we can get him this summer but all in all sounds like a great piece of business.

Bangkok Hibby
22-07-2021, 10:34 AM
RG means business - I dont think that can be doubted any longer

Never doubted him for a minute

22-07-2021, 10:36 AM

This is exactly what Mathie was saying in his interview, we get short changed all the time from these so called bigger teams in EPL, if they want out better players, cough up or **** off.

22-07-2021, 10:39 AM
Surely he wins the competition for having the best named previous team having started with Des Moines Menace.

22-07-2021, 10:43 AM
https://www.mlssoccer.com/news/how-chris-mueller-made-himself-star-orlando-city-sc-j-sam-jones

22-07-2021, 10:46 AM

I laughed at that.
The DR reporter has lost the plot.
Hope he has the main story correct.
American will be the replacement for Boyle or Nisbet.
Would be great if he was in addition to but probably not.

BlackSheep
22-07-2021, 10:48 AM
Hallberg out for a few months it seems, thigh injury…. Pulled up in training.

22-07-2021, 10:50 AM

So we are hoping for an Earlydelivery

RAC1875
22-07-2021, 10:50 AM
Young lad Louis on Twitter saying welcome to Hibernian .. wonder if he’s on here 😂

I know the lad personally. He's most definitely ITK. Wouldn't be surprised if Chris Mueller is announced in the coming days!

22-07-2021, 10:53 AM
I know the lad personally. He's most definitely ITK. Wouldn't be surprised if Chris Mueller is announced in the coming days!

Hi Louis.

Sammythehibee32
22-07-2021, 10:54 AM

course he is

I'm sure these kind of deals have been worked out before but could be wrong.

Just looked at the MLS standings and they still have a bit to play for so they might just want to keep hold of him.

HendoDelivered
I wonder if we will try and bring him in now? Surely.

Souter96Mac

That's a blow on a couple fronts. If JR is looking to keep him or sell him, that'll postpone things for sure

HibsTYT
22-07-2021, 10:55 AM

Agreed, young man is very reliable as far as I know

22-07-2021, 10:59 AM
Agreed, young man is very reliable as far as I know

Does his surname begin with a P?

22-07-2021, 11:01 AM
Daily Record now running with it being Hibs he has signed for.

Based on absolutely nothing I'm happy with this one.

BegbieHSC
22-07-2021, 11:03 AM
Would be an outstanding signing.

Hope we can try and get him in early.

22-07-2021, 11:04 AM

Jeezo, dropping like flies and the seasons not even started yet!

22-07-2021, 11:06 AM

Well there loss By the end of this season I would assume if he continues developing ,then Clubs that are serious about signing him will be more prepared to fork out decent money
Hopefully we tell them politely they need to get realistic and stop trying to pinch Scottish talent on the cheap

22-07-2021, 11:06 AM

hahahah :greengrin:greengrin

22-07-2021, 11:07 AM

Aye and they only want to give us Half a Loaf

22-07-2021, 11:09 AM
I'm all for this transfer as long as it doesn't effect the big screen. Big screen has to be a priority.

Does that really need said?

22-07-2021, 11:09 AM
EEN saying we are trying to get him in now.

22-07-2021, 11:11 AM
Leeds Sign an 18 year old from Chelsea for 1.5m + add ons and he goes into their U23 squad. Don't even know if the boy has been on loan to get any game time anywhere else.

22-07-2021, 11:13 AM

He is a daft wee laddie that constantly posts rubbish on hibs social media pages

22-07-2021, 11:14 AM
Sounds very promising and good to see we are looking at players from other countries. The sort of signing that shows a bit of imagination and can only be encouraged IMO.

22-07-2021, 11:21 AM
EEN saying we are trying to get him in now.

Wonder where they read that? :greengrin

Hiya EEN :bye:

22-07-2021, 11:24 AM
Given I'd not seen or heard of Chris Mueller as of hitting my bed last night, I don't think the ridiculous level of excitement I have about us potentially signing him is at all proportional.

Get yerself to Easter Road, Christopher.

Nevi_SOL
22-07-2021, 11:33 AM

For anyone who doesn’t want to give them the visit -

Hibs are set to sign US international Chris Mueller on a pre-contract agreement.
The 24-year-old winger will leave Orlando City at the end of Major League Soccer season on freedom of contract.

Mueller, who has two caps, has agreed a pre-contract with Jack Ross ' side and is set to move to Easter Road in January.

An Orlando City statement said: ‘Orlando City SC and Chris Mueller have been involved in contract negotiations for some time, with the forward’s contract set to expire following the 2021 Major League Soccer season.
"Earlier, Mueller informed the club that he has signed a pre-contract to join a European team upon the end of his time with Orlando City.

The pre-contract was signed in line with all FIFA regulations.

As noted, Mueller’s contract with Orlando City is valid through the end of the 2021 MLS season and will continue as a member of the Lions’ roster for the remainder of his time in Orlando.’

He has two caps and scored two goals on his US debut against El Salvador.
The American market is one that Hibs have been looking at closely through their US owner Ron Gordon.
The clubs also have a tie up a deal to bring Charleston Battery to the Scottish Premiership.

22-07-2021, 11:35 AM
He is a daft wee laddie that constantly posts rubbish on hibs social media pages

Hope that’s no about to be outlawed? Might get a bit quiet on here.

RAC1875
22-07-2021, 11:37 AM

Think you've got the wrong impression mate, fine young man imho.

22-07-2021, 11:45 AM
Think you've got the wrong impression mate, fine young man imho.

You’re defo him, eh :greengrin

22-07-2021, 11:47 AM

Hallberg, Cadden and Mackie with leg injuries?

22-07-2021, 11:54 AM

Proof? Selfies on planes or suchlike?

Steve88
22-07-2021, 11:57 AM
The discontent this signing is making amongst the hearts fans is fantastic..

Lets hope for some panic buying on their side..!!:agree:

Key West
22-07-2021, 11:57 AM
Reminds me of Jamie Maclaren.

22-07-2021, 12:02 PM
Never heard if him but am really quite excited by this and he could be a really good signing. Unless he signs for someone else then I wasn't bothered and he's pish!
And at last a genuine Hibs signing rumour

RAC1875
22-07-2021, 12:05 PM

I can assure you I'm not, just familiar with the lad.

22-07-2021, 12:05 PM

Garymcl
22-07-2021, 12:07 PM
Seen this guy when over in Orlando last year the local fans rave about him many of them had his name on back of replica shirts very popular :thumbsup:

hhibs
22-07-2021, 12:07 PM

Bloody hell,After this and Cadden who is next ??

22-07-2021, 12:08 PM
I’m glad my text appeared accurate 😄

Must admit I’m impressed we’ve managed to get him, purely based on what others have said and what I’ve read.

Anderlecht were in for him last summer but couldn’t agree a fee.
Top 10 rated players in the MLS on FIFA 21 - Features Nani, Pato etc.
2018 - Runner up in the Rookie of the year award

The above is all quite random but with that in mind, how highly everyone seems to rate him and his age he seems a real coup. He also seems an intelligent and motivated guy and has released a book.

Juice-Terry
22-07-2021, 12:11 PM
From jambo191 on Pushback (posted four hours ago):

"Apparently we have signed a winger from Orlando City. Can’t say I have heard of him. Chris Mueller.

Joe Savage have a scope of the MLS?

Don’t even think we need another winger."

:agree::thumbsup::top marks:na na::flag:

22-07-2021, 12:15 PM

They're really panicking about the season ahead and their lack of signings on their transfer window thread.

Glorious.

22-07-2021, 12:15 PM

Had a wee look, the level of backtracking is glorious.

Pleasing, as they would say.

22-07-2021, 12:19 PM
Fwiw i don’t think Mueller is a replacement for Boyle.

No coincidence Boyle has been playing on the left this pre season.

Boyle Nisbet Mueller.

Murphy Doidge Mackay

Not a bad first pick and back up 👀 that’s not including Bradley either.

22-07-2021, 12:21 PM
I’m glad my text appeared accurate ��

Must admit I’m impressed we’ve managed to get him, purely based on what others have said and what I’ve read.

Anderlecht were in for him last summer but couldn’t agree a fee.
Top 10 rated players in the MLS on FIFA 21 - Features Nani, Pato etc.
2018 - Runner up in the Rookie of the year award

The above is all quite random but with that in mind, how highly everyone seems to rate him and his age he seems a real coup. He also seems an intelligent and motivated guy and has released a book.

Congratulations on being first to report this last night.
Well ahead of the media and everyone else.

BegbieHSC
22-07-2021, 12:21 PM
The Kickback progression on their transfer thread, with the news first breaking he’s leaving Orlando, to he’s signing for Hearts - amazing signing, to he’s signing for Hibs so he’s *****, over the course of 4 pages is beautiful. Check it out.

22-07-2021, 12:23 PM
The Kickback progression on their transfer thread, with the news first breaking he’s leaving Orlando, to he’s signing for Hearts - amazing signing, to he’s signing for Hibs so he’s *****, over the course of 4 pages is beautiful. Check it out.

It's genuinely art. Get those posts collated and send them to the Tate.

BegbieHSC
22-07-2021, 12:26 PM
It's genuinely art. Get those posts collated and send them to the Tate.

We’ve got to have a few .net agents in there. Whoever you are, well done

22-07-2021, 12:26 PM
Does that really need said?

Bring on the big screen. Anything less then 60 inches, we riot.

22-07-2021, 12:30 PM
On hearing Hearts were signing someone from Orlando. Guy at work said quick as a flash 'Who Mickey Mouse' :greengrin

22-07-2021, 12:34 PM

Brilliant reading that. The second coming to second rate in four pages

22-07-2021, 12:35 PM
Going by the Mathie interview there won't be much chance of us selling him on the cheap. Pleased with that though!

Don’t have too, he’s under a long contract
Has a great 2nd season, could be worth a whole lot more

22-07-2021, 12:37 PM
The EEN saying that it's Ron's son Ian that's leading the talks. They're also reporting that "a pre-contract deal has been agreed" but with no other sources or details.

swin82
22-07-2021, 12:37 PM
Mueller should be announced imminently according to our owner 😃😃

22-07-2021, 12:41 PM
Mueller should be announced imminently according to our owner 😃😃

Where abouts?

The EEN saying that it's Ron's son Ian that's leading the talks. They're also reporting that "a pre-contract deal has been agreed" but with no other sources or details.

Heard that Ron's son Ian and his wife are moving here. Most likely Ian will be the new chief executive.

norhfc
From Orlando to Edinburgh in January, hope you can buy woolies in Orlando.
Total unknown but with good reports I hope he lives up to expectations.

22-07-2021, 12:46 PM

£10m for Doig or GTF, simple.

swin82
22-07-2021, 12:47 PM
Where abouts?

Bumped into him in the car park at Easter road and said we are just about to announce a new player. Not sure if it’s on the pre contract or signing straight away. the guy is an absolute gentleman, took time to chat with my 8 year old daughter for ages😀

22-07-2021, 12:51 PM
I’ll not get excited until it’s officially announced and there is a photo of him with a scarf over his head in front of the East!

O and superb out of nowhere rumour.

PS… Budge and co will be scrambling about with a double your wages offer to him, even though it’s reported he’s already sign!