View Full Version : NFL/NCAA (American Football)
18-10-2011, 07:57 AM
Miami Dolphins 6-24 NY Jets
AFC East
New England 5-1
Buffalo 4-2
NY Jets 3-3
Miami 0-5
In other college sports news the basketball coaches poll has been released and North Carolina are number 1. Kentucky are number 2 and are bringing in 4 Mcdonalds All Americans in this recruiting class. Wonder how much Calipari pays them :greengrin
20-10-2011, 08:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aASjgb5-G9c&feature=feedu
Check the uni's, i like the gloves smart as **** :agree:
James.
20-10-2011, 10:42 PM
In other college sports news the basketball coaches poll has been released and North Carolina are number 1. Kentucky are number 2 and are bringing in 4 Mcdonalds All Americans in this recruiting class. Wonder how much Calipari pays them :greengrin
11 votes for SJU - pleasantly surprised at that, don't rate our chances with such a young team which has lost 3 big recruits for the first term already. We do however have a player called God's Gift though so perhaps we'll get some devine assistance.
What was up with the recruits, I heard a little about that werent they academically ineligble?
James.
21-10-2011, 08:54 AM
What was up with the recruits, I heard a little about that werent they academically ineligble?
That's exactly it, didn't meet the minimum requirement set so are back at prep school for this semester. One of them, Jakaar Sampson, confirmed he wants to play come December if possible. The other two look likely to open up their recruitment options for next year. Real shame as it was the third highest ranked recruiting class in the country after Kentucky and Duke.
22-10-2011, 09:49 PM
LSU looking very comfortable against Auburn. The Tigers are yet again looking like the real deal and I'll be amazed if they don't make the BCS game.
I'm a wee bit scunnered this week - bye weeks for both the Wolverines and Patriots.
Looking forward to the Bucs vs Bears game from Wembley tomorrow though.
22-10-2011, 10:02 PM
LSU looking very comfortable against Auburn. The Tigers are yet again looking like the real deal and I'll be amazed if they don't make the BCS game.
I'm a wee bit scunnered this week - bye weeks for both the Wolverines and Patriots.
Looking forward to the Bucs vs Bears game from Wembley tomorrow though.
The LSU D is scary :agree:
I'm sire they just advertised LSU @ Alabama on 05/11 =, bring it on :thumbsup:
Mon the Bucs :greengrin
22-10-2011, 11:37 PM
Never mind all that, why you still got that kite as your avatar? A bets a bet but your taking it a bit far :wink:.
Any hows, been on my holidays (again) so haven't been on but nice to see the Buckeyes getting their act back together. That's what happens when you start to get your starters back :thumbsup:. Big shout out for Herron. Really struggled with our QB's since Pryor and still not sold on Miller but getting the running game up and running will help. Not at all happy with the whole Posey carry on. Their tacking it a bit far if you ask me. Still he should be back for the game against the *********. Got Wisconsin next week and anyone not tuned into NCAA should have a look, the whole Scarlet theme is amazing :top marks.
http://www.ohiostatebuckeyes.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/101911aac.html
(http://www.ohiostatebuckeyes.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/101911aac.html)
23-10-2011, 09:50 AM
Never mind all that, why you still got that kite as your avatar? A bets a bet but your taking it a bit far :wink:.
Any hows, been on my holidays (again) so haven't been on but nice to see the Buckeyes getting their act back together. That's what happens when you start to get your starters back :thumbsup:. Big shout out for Herron. Really struggled with our QB's since Pryor and still not sold on Miller but getting the running game up and running will help. Not at all happy with the whole Posey carry on. Their tacking it a bit far if you ask me. Still he should be back for the game against the *********. Got Wisconsin next week and anyone not tuned into NCAA should have a look, the whole Scarlet theme is amazing :top marks.
(http://www.ohiostatebuckeyes.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/101911aac.html)
:agree: - very impressive indeed actually!
Some huge upsets yesterday - Michigan State toppled Wisconsin and Texas Tech upset Oklahoma!
#4 Oklahoma State 45-24 Missouri
#7 Clemson 59-38 North Carolina
#11 Kansas State 59-21 Kansas
Purdue 21-14 #23 Illinois
#9 Arkansas 29-24 Ole Miss
#12 Virginia Tech 30-14 Boston College
#1 LSU 45-10 #20 Auburn
#5 Boise State 37-26 Air Force
#10 Oregon 45-2 Colorado
#13 Nebraska 41-14 Minnesota
#17 Texas A&M 33-17 Iowa State
Miami (FL) 24-7 #22 Georgia Tech
#19 Houston 63-28 Marshall
#21 Penn State 34-24 Northwestern
#2 Alabama 37-6 Tennessee
USC 31-17 Notre Dame
Texas Tech 41-38 #3 Oklahoma
#16 Michigan State 37-31 #6 Wisconsin
#8 Stanford 65-21 #25 Washington
Bye-weeks for Michigan, Ohio State AND UConn...Bah...
I'd also agree CFC - your time has run its course with the Maize and Blue :thumbsup:
23-10-2011, 05:04 PM
no redzone on sky tonight?
23-10-2011, 07:09 PM
Strange, there doesn't seem to be - maybe for the later games?
I'm VERY surprised at how the Wembley game is panning out - I felt sure that the Bucs would have won this without much issue today, particularly seeing as the Bears didn't arrive in London until Thursday night!
23-10-2011, 07:48 PM
*sigh* - Chargers toss away an 11 point lead over the Jests, who lead 24-21.
Houston are absolutely obliterating Tennessee!
23-10-2011, 07:55 PM
Bucs get it back to 21-18, having trailed 21-5 at one point!
Should be an interesting finish to the 4th quarter!
23-10-2011, 08:21 PM
Finals:
Houston Texans 41-7 Tennessee Titans
San Diego Chokers 21-27 New York Jets
Seattle Seahawks 3-6 Cleveland Browns (what a riveting game that must have been!)
Chicago Bears 24-18 Tampa Bay Bucs
Atlanta Falcons 23-16 Detroit Lions
Latest:
Denver Broncos 15-15 Miami Dolphins (in O/T)
Washington Redskins 20-33 Carolina Panthers
Kansas City Chiefs 7-0 Oakland Raiders
Pittsburgh Steelers 7-0 Arizona Cardinals
St Louis Rams 0-0 Dallas Cowgirls
Green Bay Packers 0-7 Minnesota Vikings
23-10-2011, 08:23 PM
Tim Tebow working his magic for the Broncos...15-15 in OT...what a finish this is.
23-10-2011, 08:33 PM
Packers respond quickly. Rodgers throws to 6 different receivers in the drive to level the game! Unbelievable how many options the Packers have.
23-10-2011, 08:38 PM
What a comeback from the Broncos to win 18-15, from 15-0 down!
Miami are laughably bad this season - ALMOST as bad as the Colts :greengrin
23-10-2011, 09:05 PM
What a comeback from the Broncos to win 18-15, from 15-0 down!Miami are laughably bad this season - ALMOST as bad as the Colts :greengrin Lots of pundits are going to look really stupid over Tim Tebow. Boomer Esiason is a prime example. Its a peculiar kind of snobbery that says a scrambling quarterback cant be a NFL star. Fran Tarkenton had the same thing; hes a freak, he cant pass, hes not a team player etc etc. People started taking notice when he broke the alltime passing yardage records though. Theres a lot of early parallels between them IMO, although Tebow could probably have been a linebacker in those days hes so big and strong.
23-10-2011, 09:52 PM
Lots of pundits are going to look really stupid over Tim Tebow. Boomer Esiason is a prime example. Its a peculiar kind of snobbery that says a scrambling quarterback cant be a NFL star. Fran Tarkenton had the same thing; hes a freak, he cant pass, hes not a team player etc etc. People started taking notice when he broke the alltime passing yardage records though. Theres a lot of early parallels between them IMO, although Tebow could probably have been a linebacker in those days hes so big and strong.
I like tebow, I think his attitude is spot on, there's no reason why he can't go on to be a good QB
23-10-2011, 09:58 PM
BOOM!
Touchdown Jennings :greengrin
14-0 Saints v colts, colts look a mess :greengrin should be a good night for the Saints!!:thumbsup:
David_D
24-10-2011, 01:20 AM
28-0 now this could be a rout
hope so :greengrin have to say colts must be looking to get andrew luck in the draft hehe, fun to see them and the fins + rams battling to see who gets the worst record this season
David_D
24-10-2011, 01:38 AM
31-0 now. have the colts decided just to not bother showing up tonight?
jimmy Graham has to be considered player of the season so far, he looks unstoppable, 41-7 Saints so far
who needs sean payton lol 48-7 Saints
24-10-2011, 08:18 AM
Wow. Just, wow... Saints absolutely destroy the Colts :greengrin
NY Jets 27-21 San Diego
Chicago 24-18 Tampa Bay
Carolina 33-20 Washington
Atlanta 23-16 Detroit
Cleveland 6-3 Seattle
Denver 18-15 Miami (OT)
Houston 41-7 Tennessee
Kansas City 28-0 Oakland
Pittsburgh 32-20 Arizona
Green Bay 33-27 Minnesota
Dallas 34-7 St Louis
New Orleans 62-7 Indianapolis
MNF: Baltimore @ Jacksonville
NFC East
NY Giants 4-2
Dallas 3-3
Washington 3-3
Philadelphia 2-4
NFC North
Green Bay 7-0
Detroit 5-2
Chicago 4-3
Minnesota 1-6
NFC South
New Orleans 5-2
Tampa Bay 4-3
Atlanta 4-3
Carolina 2-5
NFC West
San Francisco 5-1
Seattle 2-4
Arizona 1-5
St Louis 0-6
================================================== ===
AFC East
New England 5-1
Buffalo 4-2
NY Jets 4-3
Miami 0-6
AFC North
Baltimore 4-1
Pittsburgh 5-2
Cincinnati 4-2
Cleveland 3-3
AFC South
Houston 4-3
Tennessee 3-3
Jacksonville 1-5
Indianapolis 0-7
AFC West
San Diego 4-2
Oakland 4-3
Kansas City 3-3
Denver 2-4
As a wee aside, Indianapolis have conceded 225 points this season - 42 more than Carolina :greengrin
24-10-2011, 08:41 AM
Wow. Just, wow... Saints absolutely destroy the Colts :greengrin
NY Jets 27-21 San Diego
Chicago 24-18 Tampa Bay
Atlanta 23-16 Detroit
Cleveland 6-3 Seattle
Denver 18-15 Miami (OT)
Houston 41-7 Tennessee
Kansas City 28-0 Oakland
Pittsburgh 32-20 Arizona
Dallas 34-7 St Louis
MNF: Baltimore @ Jacksonville
NFC East
NY Giants 4-2
Dallas 3-3
Washington 3-3
Philadelphia 2-4
NFC North
Green Bay 7-0
Detroit 5-2
Chicago 4-3
Minnesota 1-6
NFC South
New Orleans 5-2
Tampa Bay 4-3
Atlanta 4-3
Carolina 2-5
NFC West
San Francisco 5-1
Seattle 2-4
Arizona 1-5
St Louis 0-6
AFC East
New England 5-1
Buffalo 4-2
NY Jets 4-3
Miami 0-6
AFC North
Baltimore 4-1
Pittsburgh 5-2
Cincinnati 4-2
Cleveland 3-3
AFC South
Houston 4-3
Tennessee 3-3
Jacksonville 1-5
Indianapolis 0-7
AFC West
San Diego 4-2
Oakland 4-3
Kansas City 3-3
Denver 2-4
As a wee aside, Indianapolis have conceded 225 points this season - 42 more than Carolina :greengrin
62-7 is a mental score, just checked the Packers schedule, we dont have them this year :greengrin
24-10-2011, 09:55 AM
62-7 is a mental score, just checked the Packers schedule, we dont have them this year :greengrin
We have them on December 4th, when no doubt they'll pick up their first win :greengrin
It's how we roll!
24-10-2011, 08:32 PM
I'd also agree CFC - your time has run its course with the Maize and Blue :thumbsup:
I'll drop mine when he does :agree:.
We have them on December 4th, when no doubt they'll pick up their first win :greengrin
It's how we roll!
Is that round about the time they expect Manning to be back?
24-10-2011, 08:47 PM
I'll drop mine when he does :agree:.
Is that round about the time they expect Manning to be back?
I wouldn't think so - he had a cervical neck fusion surgery in September, which usually takes 2-3 months to recover from, so he'll be 2-3 months with no activity whatsoever - he'll require a rehab period and return to fitness, so hopefully, early December is a bridge too far for him.
I guess he'll have an army of medical experts and physios to help him though, so quite possibly, he might be back in time - If they keep up this current streak, the Colts will need to make a decision between bringing him back a bit quicker to stop this rot or, give him until the end of the regular season to fully recover, settle for worst-record and first round draft pick and look forward to having the first round draft player AND Manning ready to go next season!
25-10-2011, 08:20 AM
NY Jets 27-21 San Diego
Chicago 24-18 Tampa Bay
Atlanta 23-16 Detroit
Cleveland 6-3 Seattle
Denver 18-15 Miami (OT)
Houston 41-7 Tennessee
Kansas City 28-0 Oakland
Pittsburgh 32-20 Arizona
Dallas 34-7 St Louis
Jacksonville 12-7 Baltimore
NFC East
NY Giants 4-2
Dallas 3-3
Washington 3-3
Philadelphia 2-4
NFC North
Green Bay 7-0
Detroit 5-2
Chicago 4-3
Minnesota 1-6
NFC South
New Orleans 5-2
Tampa Bay 4-3
Atlanta 4-3
Carolina 2-5
NFC West
San Francisco 5-1
Seattle 2-4
Arizona 1-5
St Louis 0-6
AFC East
New England 5-1
Buffalo 4-2
NY Jets 4-3
Miami 0-6
AFC North
Pittsburgh 5-2Baltimore 4-2
Cincinnati 4-2
Cleveland 3-3
AFC South
Houston 4-3
Tennessee 3-3
Jacksonville 2-5
Indianapolis 0-7
AFC West
San Diego 4-2
Oakland 4-3
Kansas City 3-3
Denver 2-4
25-10-2011, 08:25 AM
I cant remember a season with so many emergency room teams. Colts, Dolphins, Rams, Cardinals, Vikings, Seahawks all barely breathing.
Thats 2 defeatd in a row for Detroit then, Ill be interested to ser how they bounce back, I recall the Vikings missing the playoffs in 2003 having started the season 6-0.
Carson Palmers career ad a Raider starts off pretty poor throwing multiple piclks off the bench, they might regret trading high draft picks for him, lets see........once he gets rid of the rust
Oh TSSF no danger that Manning comes back this season imo. They wont make the playoffs so it would be of no benefit to try and rush him back as far as I can gauge.
26-10-2011, 04:53 PM
It has been several days now... and 62-7 is still making me laugh!
26-10-2011, 05:22 PM
I see TO is on the lookout for a new club, having run a full practice in his hometown, inviting clubs to come and watch him.
Shame nobody turned up other than ESPN.
In all seriousness, I'd rather we had taken a shot on TO than Ocho - much more accomplished player with an equally big attitude problem. The Chad gamble isn't one that's worked in my eyes.
27-10-2011, 07:03 PM
Happy boy this morning.
Off to San Francisco in December for a conference between the 2nd and 12th. Coincidentally, the 49'ers are at home to the Rams on the 4th. A quick glance at stub hub and I managed to get tickets for the 50 yard line, front row for $50 dollars through StubHub - tickets are printed and sitting next to me just now! :thumbsup:
Stupid question but just how legit is this and how does it work? Looking at going over to the states and been looking at tickets and still don't get the print it yourself idea. Is that not open to counterfeit goods? and don't fancy going all that way when all I've got is a photo copy type thing :confused:. Also because StubHub don't post to the UK do you need to give them these details or did you use family/friends?
I'll drop mine when he does :agree:
A promise is a promise :wink:
27-10-2011, 07:30 PM
Stupid question but just how legit is this and how does it work? Looking at going over to the states and been looking at tickets and still don't get the print it yourself idea. Is that not open to counterfeit goods? and don't fancy going all that way when all I've got is a photo copy type thing :confused:. Also because StubHub don't post to the UK do you need to give them these details or did you use family/friends?
A promise is a promise :wink:
It's fully legit and an endorsed method of getting tickets from the likes of ESPN, the club websites and even advertised on TV.
In essence, it allows people who can't make the game (or agencies who buy the tickets, such as sporting holiday firms, local companies) to put tickets they can't use/want to sell on the website and you can pick accordingly. I've done will-call plenty of times in the USA for sporting events and usually it will either have a bar-code which is scanned as you go into the venue or they'll ask to see some ID/the card you payed it with - it really is easy, cheaper and very secure.
The not-posting-to-the-UK thing is a bit annoying, but a lot of the options have "download now", which is where you get the e-copy.
It's not like a touting website either, as you can chose any price range and pick seats according to your budget.
28-10-2011, 01:16 PM
Looks like our first game in the Foxborough snow isn't going to be too far away, as winter hits New England early!
28-10-2011, 01:35 PM
I was just having a quick glance back over this thread since it got underway last year and I'm proud with how long and well informed we've kept it going.
There's a good mixture of information, updates and friendly banter and grows by the week (a bit like the Colts' "points against" column). Interestingly enough with that parentheses, if you go back over the first 2 pages, we pretty much all tipped the Colts (one of the "regulars") to be thereabouts at playoffs/superbowl time. What a difference a year makes!
Braw.
28-10-2011, 02:14 PM
Looks like our first game in the Foxborough snow isn't going to be too far away, as winter hits New England early!7719 Mrs Bollah is working in Boston this week, texted an hour ago saying its heavy snow in the city.
James.
28-10-2011, 05:44 PM
WVU leaving the Big East - hopefully that's the end of the purge! Would like to see Memphis and Temple join maintain the depth in basketball but looks like football considerations will get priority, talk of Navy, Air Force, SMU and even Boise joining.
Personally, I think it's time for the non-football schools (and Notre Dame) to break ties with what's left of the Big East and start looking after themselves rather than be held back by a sport they don't participate in.
29-10-2011, 03:41 PM
I was just having a quick glance back over this thread since it got underway last year and I'm proud with how long and well informed we've kept it going.
There's a good mixture of information, updates and friendly banter and grows by the week (a bit like the Colts' "points against" column). Interestingly enough with that parentheses, if you go back over the first 2 pages, we pretty much all tipped the Colts (one of the "regulars") to be thereabouts at playoffs/superbowl time. What a difference a year makes!
Braw.
I think I spend more time on this thread than any other on here nowadays!
29-10-2011, 09:23 PM
See the weather at the Penn State game?
it was funny too see snowballs flying everywhere in the highlights :greengrin
30-10-2011, 10:39 AM
How about the bowl-eligible Wolverines?! :thumbsup:
#17 Houston 73-34 Rice (Thursday)
#14 Nebraska 24-3 #11 Michigan State
Missouri 38-31 #16 Texas A&M (OT)
#18 Michigan 36-14 Purdue
#10 Arkansas 31-28 Vanderbilt
#12 Virginia Tech 14-10 Duke
#7 Oregon 43-28 Washingston State
#3 Oklahoma State 59-24 Baylor
#9 Oklahoma 58-17 #8 Kansas State
#19 Penn State 10-7 Illinois
#22 Georgia 24-20 Florida
#25 West Virginia 41-31 Rutgers
#21 Arizona State 48-14 Colorado
#23 Auburn 41-23 Ole Miss
#24 Texas 43-0 Kansas
#13 South Carolina 14-3 Tennessee
#6 Stanford 56-48 USC (Triple OT)
Ohio State 33-29 #15 Wisconsin
Georgia Tech 31-17 #5 Clemson
30-10-2011, 04:58 PM
Indianapolis 0-10 Tennessee
St Louis 0-0 New Orleans
Miami 14-3 NY Giants
Minnesota 7-14 Carolina
Arizona 10-3 Baltimore
Jacksonville 0-7 houston
30-10-2011, 05:09 PM
What a punt return from Arizona! 82 yards to the house.
Arizona 17-3 Baltimore!
30-10-2011, 05:10 PM
And the Ravens turn the ball over AGAIN!
Baltimore look awful.
30-10-2011, 05:13 PM
Arizona 24-3 Baltimore...
Indianapolis 0-10 Tennessee
30-10-2011, 06:46 PM
What an unbelievable comeback from the Ravens - it's almost a reverse of Hibs last Wednesday.
Arizona 24-27 Baltimore
Minnesota 21-21 Carolina
Indianapolis 10-27 Tennessee
St Louis 24-14 New Orleans
Miami 17-20 NY Giants
Jacksonville 7-21 Houston
30-10-2011, 06:58 PM
Final: Miami 17-20 NY Giants. Dolphins are now 0-7 :greengrin
30-10-2011, 07:05 PM
Minnesota 24-21 Carolina (Final)
30-10-2011, 07:11 PM
Colts are now 0-8 :greengrin
Final: Indianapolis 10-27 Tennessee
What a game the Cardinals @ Ravens game has been - 1:52 left in the 4th, Cardinals are driving from deep in their own half.
30-10-2011, 07:14 PM
Hapless Rams beating Saints (after scoring 62 points last week) is a shocker...
30-10-2011, 07:15 PM
Early Games
Miami 17-20 NY Giants
Minnesota 24-21 Carolina
Jacksonville 14-24 Houston
New Orleans 21-31 St Louis (Rams get their first win of the season)
Ravens look like they're going to get the win - Cardinals punted away and Baltimore got it in good field position and have driven down to inside the 5 yard line with 30 seconds remaining.
30-10-2011, 07:21 PM
Despite having Mayo, Faulk and Vollmer back today, I really don't fancy our chances in Pittsburgh...
Baltimore complete the biggest ever comeback in Ravens franchise history, to win 30-27 over Arizona, after trailing by 21 at half time.
30-10-2011, 07:36 PM
*sigh*
New England 0-7 Pittsburgh - following their opening drive, we go 3 and out.
30-10-2011, 07:37 PM
Cleveland 0-7 San Francisco
Detroit 7-3 Denver
Washington 0-7 Buffalo
New England 0-7 Pittsburgh
Cincinnati 3-0 Seattle
30-10-2011, 07:46 PM
10-0 now to the Bengals against the Offense-less Wonders.
30-10-2011, 08:11 PM
Wow - our pass defense manage to find an interception and get us back to 10-7. Still can't see any outcome other than a Steelers win, but at least it won't be a shutout.
30-10-2011, 08:27 PM
Our defense is utterly woeful and our offense is going nowhere in a hurry.
Pats 7-17 Steelers
Lions 17-3 Broncos
Browns 0-10 49'ers
Bengals 10-3 Seahawks
Redskins 0-13 Bills
30-10-2011, 08:32 PM
Our defense is utterly woeful and our offense is going nowhere in a hurry.
Pats 7-17 Steelers
Lions 17-3 Broncos
Browns 0-10 49'ers
Bengals 10-3 Seahawks
Redskins 0-13 Bills
The Seahawks game is actually really funny...penalty, incomplete pass, no gain run, incomplete pass, penalty, punt. And the Bengals arent any better.
30-10-2011, 08:37 PM
Ah well, only one score in the game at the half, with the Steelers leading 17-10.
Sincerely hope that BB fires a rocket up our offensive line's arse at HT!
30-10-2011, 08:54 PM
Washington 0-20 Buffalo - Washington have managed 4 first downs and only 68 yards in this game, mid-way through the 3rd quarter.
Cincinnati 17-3 Seattle
Detroit 24-3 Denver
30-10-2011, 09:29 PM
Back to the drawing board for next week - so obvious where the weaknesses are, yet they don't seem to be getting addressed at all right now.
Buffalo for the AFC East? Another impressive outing for them against a hapless looking Redskins team.
Calvin
31-10-2011, 12:21 AM
The Seahawks game is actually really funny...penalty, incomplete pass, no gain run, incomplete pass, penalty, punt. And the Bengals arent any better.
I've just watched the highlights. Dross.
Eagles looking good just now.
31-10-2011, 05:50 AM
Really wish I could say I'm surprised...
31-10-2011, 08:05 AM
Arizona 27-30 Baltimore
Minnesota 24-21 Carolina
Houston 24-14 Jacksonville
Miami 17-20 NY Giants
New Orleans 21-31 St Louis
Detroit 45-10 Denver
Washington 0-23 Buffalo
Cincinnati 34-12 Seattle
Cleveland 10-20 San Francisco
Pittsburgh 25-17 New England
Philadelphia 34-7 Dallas
NFC East
NY Giants 5-2
Philadelphia 3-4
Dallas 3-4
Washington 3-4
NFC North
Green Bay 7-0
Detroit 6-2
Chicago 4-3
Minnesota 2-6
NFC South
New Orleans 5-3
Tampa Bay 4-3
Atlanta 4-3
Carolina 2-6
NFC West
San Francisco 6-1
Seattle 2-5
Arizona 1-6
St Louis 1-6
=====================================
AFC East
Buffalo 5-2
New England 5-2
NY Jets 4-3
Miami 0-7
AFC North
Pittsburgh 6-2
Cincinnati 5-2
Baltimore 5-2
Cleveland 3-4
AFC South
Houston 5-3
Tennessee 4-3
Jacksonville 2-6
Indianapolis 0-8 (PA 252)
AFC West
San Diego 4-2
Oakland 4-3
Kansas City 3-3
Denver 2-5
Considering we have the "worst defense" in the NFL (though I concede, it certainly looked that way last night), there sure are a lot of teams out there who have more in their PA column than us! San Francisco have only given up 107 points thus far!
02-11-2011, 05:55 PM
I think I spend more time on this thread than any other on here nowadays!
Me too, and while I love my football it says a lot about Hibs and the SPL at the momment.
How about the bowl-eligible Wolverines?! :thumbsup:
All the way till November 26th and then.............................................. ................... Bang, bye-bye baby :bye:.
02-11-2011, 06:29 PM
Me too, and while I love my football it says a lot about Hibs and the SPL at the momment.
All the way till November 26th and then.............................................. ................... Bang, bye-bye baby :bye:.
Aye, you probably WILL beat us again, thus prolonging our run without a win BUT, I can feel a wee change isn't far away. It's always been the way of this rivalry - overall, we have the better record, but lately, you've owned us.
No matter if you beat us or not, we're STILL bowl eligible - something you can't say (yet) :na na:
James.
02-11-2011, 08:48 PM
Biggest match up this weekend has to be DH's fantasy team taking on my own in the Gang Green UK league :greengrin
02-11-2011, 09:02 PM
*insert whistling smiley here*
02-11-2011, 09:02 PM
Aye, you probably WILL beat us again, thus prolonging our run without a win BUT, I can feel a wee change isn't far away. It's always been the way of this rivalry - overall, we have the better record, but lately, you've owned us.
No matter if you beat us or not, we're STILL bowl eligible - something you can't say (yet) :na na:
Aye, the diddy bowl :na na:. Wouldn't matter what we do. There's NO chance of us getting a bowl game within next couple of years.
Biggest match up this weekend has to be DH's fantasy team taking on my own in the Gang Green UK league :greengrin
Is not, is it? I'm gonna have to try even harder this week :greengrin. More fool you if you don't win though, 7 in a row I've lost now :party:
James.
02-11-2011, 09:42 PM
Whichever one of you have Ryan Fitzpatrick has a good chance of coming out on top then, as Buffalo are going to light up your defense this weekend :agree:
Having said that, if one of you have Eli Manning, you're also in a good position :greengrin
Well I've got Big Ben so picked up a fair few points on Sunday there :wink:
03-11-2011, 10:07 AM
Anyone watching LSU V Alabama this weekend
03-11-2011, 10:11 AM
Anyone watching LSU V Alabama this weekend
...and if not, why not?!
03-11-2011, 11:39 AM
...and if not, why not?!
exaxtly, its gonna be a belter :agree:
.Whitey.
04-11-2011, 11:10 AM
Arizona 27-30 Baltimore
Minnesota 24-21 Carolina
Houston 24-14 Jacksonville
Miami 17-20 NY Giants
New Orleans 21-31 St Louis
Detroit 45-10 Denver
Washington 0-23 Buffalo
Cincinnati 34-12 Seattle
Cleveland 10-20 San Francisco
Pittsburgh 25-17 New England
Philadelphia 34-7 Dallas
NFC East
NY Giants 5-2
Philadelphia 3-4
Dallas 3-4
Washington 3-4
NFC North
Green Bay 7-0
Detroit 6-2
Chicago 4-3
Minnesota 2-6
NFC South
New Orleans 5-3
Tampa Bay 4-3
Atlanta 4-3
Carolina 2-6
NFC West
San Francisco 6-1
Seattle 2-5
Arizona 1-6
St Louis 1-6
=====================================
AFC East
Buffalo 5-2
New England 5-2
NY Jets 4-3
Miami 0-7
AFC North
Pittsburgh 6-2
Cincinnati 5-2
Baltimore 5-2
Cleveland 3-4
AFC South
Houston 5-3
Tennessee 4-3
Jacksonville 2-6
Indianapolis 0-8 (PA 252)
AFC West
San Diego 4-2
Oakland 4-3
Kansas City 3-3
Denver 2-5
Considering we have the "worst defense" in the NFL (though I concede, it certainly looked that way last night), there sure are a lot of teams out there who have more in their PA column than us! San Francisco have only given up 107 points thus far!
The Colts are making this season VERY enjoyable :greengrin
05-11-2011, 07:11 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQS9nnxKrXU&feature=feedu
it looks like Michigan were robbed to me :confused:
06-11-2011, 12:00 AM
0-0 in Q2
Bama have missed 3 field goals so far
06-11-2011, 12:43 AM
3-3 HT
decent game so far
06-11-2011, 02:22 AM
6-6 ot
06-11-2011, 02:35 AM
LSU win in OT
06-11-2011, 08:15 AM
That should all but secure LSU's place in the BCS I would think.
I was raging with out "loss" yesterday - the video above is pretty solid for me - it was a clear TD. Having said that, we didn't play overly well at all and didn't deserve much more than we got! Guess we'll be unranked now...
Iowa 24-16 #15 Michigan
#17 Michigan State 31-24 Minnesota
#21 Texas 52-20 Texas Tech
Louisville 38-35 #24 West Virginia
#18 Georgia 63-16 New Mexico State
#4 Stanford 38-13 Oregon State
#6 Oklahoma 41-25 Texas A&M
Northwestern 28-25 #10 Nebraska (wow...)
#20 Wisconsin 62-17 Purdue
#25 Southern Miss 48-28 East Carolina
#13 Houston 56-13 UAB
Ohio State 34-20 Indiana
#7 Arkansas 44-28 #9 South Carolina
#1 LSU 9-6 #2 Alabama (OT)
#3 Oklahoma State 52-45 #14 Kansas State
#5 Boise State 48-21 UNLV
#8 Oregon 34-17 Washington
Connecticut 28-21 Syracuse
06-11-2011, 11:35 AM
FFS - the Patriots vs Giants is the "America's Game of the Week" on Fox tonight in the USA, but Sky have elected NOT to cover it.
2 good games on tonight though, so I guess I see why, as both us and the Giants are pish right now:
Jets @ Bills - 6.00pm
Packers @ Chargers - 9.00pm
The late game on C4 is Baltimore @ Pittsburgh - be interesting to see if there's a similar outcome to the first time they met, as the Steelers looked very accomplished against us last week!
06-11-2011, 12:48 PM
FFS - the Patriots vs Giants is the "America's Game of the Week" on Fox tonight in the USA, but Sky have elected NOT to cover it.
2 good games on tonight though, so I guess I see why, as both us and the Giants are pish right now:
Jets @ Bills - 6.00pm
Packers @ Chargers - 9.00pm
The late game on C4 is Baltimore @ Pittsburgh - be interesting to see if there's a similar outcome to the first time they met, as the Steelers looked very accomplished against us last week!
aw well i will just have to sit through the Packers game then :wink:
06-11-2011, 02:01 PM
aw well i will just have to sit through the Packers game then :wink:
Oh, don't get me wrong - I'd RATHER watch a team playing football like the Packers just now, rather than our dross. Both games tonight should be crackers actually.
I'm really looking forward to watching the Thanksgiving Schedule on November 24th, where again, your Packers feature:
Green Bay @ Detroit
Miami @ Dallas
San Francisco @ Baltimore
2 decent games and another opportunity to watch Miami add to their "L" tally :greengrin
06-11-2011, 04:36 PM
Oh, don't get me wrong - I'd RATHER watch a team playing football like the Packers just now, rather than our dross. Both games tonight should be crackers actually.
I'm really looking forward to watching the Thanksgiving Schedule on November 24th, where again, your Packers feature:
Green Bay @ Detroit
Miami @ Dallas
San Francisco @ Baltimore
2 decent games and another opportunity to watch Miami add to their "L" tally :greengrin
I was expecting them to show the Pats game as well to be honest, i think someone at sky has a thing for the chargers as they seems to get on quite a lot :greengrin
Thanksgiving is gonna be interesting to sat the least
06-11-2011, 05:58 PM
NY Jets 3-0 Buffalo - turnover overturned and a 49-yard attempt gives the Jets the lead (cracking kick it was too!)
Tampa Bay 0-14 New Orleans
Atlanta 21-0 Indianapolis - just started the second quarter :greengrin
Miami 14-3 Kansas City - can they FINALLY get their first win???
San Francisco 3-0 Washington
Seattle 3-6 Dallas
Cleveland 3-21 Houston
06-11-2011, 06:20 PM
Does anybody want to win the Jets @ Bills game - turnover, followed by turnover, followed by missed FG, followed by turnover, followed by turnover!
Unreal!
06-11-2011, 06:29 PM
Redskins score a 59 yard field goal as we go to the half - franchise record.
06-11-2011, 06:56 PM
How is it looking thus far?! Hope you come out on top - it's bad enough that he's a Jets fan, but both Jets and Buckeyes is such a disgusting combination, I have to hope you pummel him :greengrin
Plus, I'm still grateful for the Tynecastle ticket a couple of seasons back :agree:
James.
06-11-2011, 07:05 PM
How is it looking thus far?! Hope you come out on top - it's bad enough that he's a Jets fan, but both Jets and Buckeyes is such a disgusting combination, I have to hope you pummel him :greengrin
Plus, I'm still grateful for the Tynecastle ticket a couple of seasons back :agree:
Thanks to Houston's D/ST I've got a nice little lead at the moment but could all change!
Massive LT touchdown!!
06-11-2011, 07:16 PM
What about the Dolphins turning on the style :greengrin
06-11-2011, 07:22 PM
Bills HAVE to go for this...
Seems like a waste of a challenge to me...
06-11-2011, 07:25 PM
Bart Scott stops the Bills at 4th and inches inside the Jets' red zone.
Game over.
James.
06-11-2011, 07:35 PM
Pats and Eagles must be furious they lost to this lot! Stonewall Fred Jackson and then Buffalo become a very ordinary team.
06-11-2011, 07:36 PM
Pats and Eagles must be furious they lost to this lot! Stonewall Fred Jackson and then Buffalo become a very ordinary team.
My prediction at the start of the season for the Jets to win the division isn't looking too bad right now, as the Bills are starting to lose games and our defense is holier than packet of Leerdammer.
06-11-2011, 08:22 PM
Finals:
NY Jets 27-11 Buffalo
Seattle 13-23 Dallas
Miami 31-3 Kansas City
Atlanta 34-3 Indianapolis
Tampa Bay 16-27 New Orleans
San Francisco 19-11 Washington
Cleveland 12-30 Houston
Latest:
Green Bay 0-7 San Diego
Cincinnati 0-3 Tennessee
Denver 0-3 Oakland
NY Giants 0-0 NE Pats
Rams 0-3 Cardinals
06-11-2011, 08:51 PM
Philip Rivers might turn the gun away from his foot and point it at his head - 2 back to back interceptions takes him to 16 for the year and 19 turnovers overall in just 9 weeks.
Green Bay looking more than comfortable, leading 21-7.
06-11-2011, 08:56 PM
Good start for the pack, the chargers looked good on the first drive though.
Tebow doing well :thumbsup:
06-11-2011, 08:59 PM
Good start for the pack, the chargers looked good on the first drive though.
Tebow doing well :thumbsup:
TD Chargers and another example of Tebow not being able to handle a defensive blitz :wink:
06-11-2011, 09:07 PM
:asshole::asshole::asshole:.
I love you anoll :love ya!:.
Haven't looked but I'd guess I'm already proper ducked. In one of my wise moves I went with my Chiefs D ahead of my Ravens D and started Hakeem Nicks. Theres a reason I'm 1-7 you know.
My prediction at the start of the season for the Jets to win the division isn't looking too bad right now, as the Bills are starting to lose games and our defense is holier than packet of Leerdammer.
Best performance of the season from us. O-line looked really good, D fence finally stepped it up and even Sanchez looked good throwing the ball. Still can't see us winning the division but feeling more optimistic of a wild card spot.
06-11-2011, 09:19 PM
I love you anoll :love ya!:.
Haven't looked but I'd guess I'm already proper ducked. In one of my wise moves I went with my Chiefs D ahead of my Ravens D and started Hakeem Nicks. Theres a reason I'm 1-7 you know.
Best performance of the season from us. O-line looked really good, D fence finally stepped it up and even Sanchez looked good throwing the ball. Still can't see us winning the division but feeling more optimistic of a wild card spot.
Ouch - I know the Dolphins are without a win, but they put up a good performance in NY against the Giants last week, so they always had a chance of getting some points against a typically poor Chiefs D.
Buffalo looked very poor indeed today and we're badly struggling against the Giants today - part of me thinks it wouldn't be a worst case scenario if we fail to get anywhere near the playoffs, as we're bloody woeful.
06-11-2011, 09:35 PM
Deary me - first scoreless half of the season in the NFL goes to us - amazing, considering we were chasing a record number of games in succession with 30+ points until we played the Jets in NE.
Thank goodness I have an early start and can justify sodding off to bed :greengrin
06-11-2011, 09:48 PM
28-17 on the half and green bays ball at the start of the second half
06-11-2011, 10:00 PM
Giants 3-0 Patriots.
Off to bed.
James.
06-11-2011, 10:13 PM
Big Blue go 10-0 up! :thumbsup:
James.
06-11-2011, 11:34 PM
What an end to the Brady Bunch - Giant game. Pats snatch a late lead on a fourth down & Eli drives straight back up the field with a TD!
NYC owns New England once again!
06-11-2011, 11:35 PM
season over. our d remind me of the pre-brady era right now. terrible.
06-11-2011, 11:39 PM
What an end to the Brady Bunch - Giant game. Pats snatch a late lead on a fourth down & Eli drives straight back up the field with a TD!
NYC owns New England once again!i guess 1 of the NYC teams had to do it.
how bad must you lot be to not get past our wet paper d though :na na:. did you beat DH???
07-11-2011, 05:50 AM
8-0 just and no more, unless the defense picks up I can't see the unbeaten run last much longer
07-11-2011, 08:02 AM
Miami 31-3 Kansas City
Atlanta 31-7 Indianapolis
New Orleans 27-16 Tampa Bay
NY Jets 26-11 Buffalo
Dallas 23-13 Seattle
Houston 30-12 Cleveland
San Francisco 19-11 Washington
Cincinnati 24-17 Tennessee
Denver 38-24 Oakland
NY Giants 24-20 New England
Arizona 19-13 St Louis (OT)
Green Bay 45-38 San Diego
Baltimore 23-20 Pittsburgh
MNF: Chicago @ Philadelphia
NFC East
NY Giants 6-2
Dallas 4-4
Philadelphia 3-4
Washington 3-5
NFC North
Green Bay 8-0
Detroit 6-2
Chicago 4-3
Minnesota 2-6
NFC South
New Orleans 6-3
Atlanta 5-3
Tampa Bay 4-4
Carolina 2-6
NFC West
San Francisco 7-1
Seattle 2-6
Arizona 2-6
St Louis 1-7
=======================================
AFC East
New England 5-3
NY Jets 5-3
Buffalo 5-3
Miami 1-7
AFC North
Cincinnati 6-2
Baltimore 6-2
Pittsburgh 6-3
Cleveland 3-5
AFC South
Houston 6-3
Tennessee 4-4
Jacksonville 2-6
Indianapolis 0-9
AFC West
Kansas City 4-4
San Diego 4-4
Oakland 4-4
Denver 3-5
07-11-2011, 03:27 PM
Never felt so frustrated with the Patriots and just to make matters worse, we need to face up against an on-form Jets side in the Meadowlands next week.
I'm NEVER confident going to New York, but if our D don't seriously sort themselves out in practice, this could be a blowout next weekend.
07-11-2011, 03:33 PM
did you beat DH???
Beat me. Not only did he beat me, he kicked my *rse and that's still with tonights game to go.
07-11-2011, 03:36 PM
Never felt so frustrated with the Patriots and just to make matters worse, we need to face up against an on-form Jets side in the Meadowlands next week.
I'm NEVER confident going to New York, but if our D don't seriously sort themselves out in practice, this could be a blowout next weekend.
I'm saying nothing :worried:.
For a day or two :wink:.
Well Frisco are a lock for the playoffs now, 7 wins was enough to win the NFC west last year and it will be enough this.........hopwfully they can close out and get a first round bye into the divisional round, 9ers are back.
11-11-2011, 01:44 PM
Jesus folks, how can their be nothing in here about JoePa being fired from Penn State in the wake of a child sex scandal in their athletics department!
Quite unreal.
Anticipating another miserable sporting weekend - every team I support lost last week (Hibs, Patriots, Michigan Livingston...)
Can't say I'm looking forward to our visit to the Meadowlands or indeed the Michigan Illinois game.
As an aside, if the Jets win comfortably, I'll let either AH or DH post the updated scores and standings, as I'll be hiding for a few days :greengrin
Sergio sledge
11-11-2011, 05:53 PM
Jesus folks, how can their be nothing in here about JoePa being fired from Penn State in the wake of a child sex scandal in their athletics department! As you say, unreal scenes of protest from the students, but if he has been complicit in the cover up then they are going to look very stupid. At a time when the focus should have been on getting justice for the victims and supporting them unfortunately the football team is looking like the more important thing to a lot of people.
11-11-2011, 06:35 PM
As you say, unreal scenes of protest from the students, but if he has been complicit in the cover up then they are going to look very stupid. At a time when the focus should have been on getting justice for the victims and supporting them unfortunately the football team is looking like the more important thing to a lot of people.
Agreed. All of the respect that guy commands for his hugely impressive record as a head coach and his 2 BCS Championships, it really is a shame that he'll equally be remembered for this.
He apparently DID pass the information up the ladder to the athletics director of PS, but they elected not to take it any further. I guess knowing the lack of action being taken, it's very surprising that Paterno didn't then deal with the authorities directly.
Having said that, with the Lions bringing in such a huge amount of money to the school ($65 million p/y), perhaps it was too big business to disrupt with off the field scandal!
Be interesting to see what the reaction is this weekend when Penn State face off against Nebraska at home. I imagine the atmosphere will be hugely hostile, with a distinct chance for trouble.
As an aside, some early scores:
NFL
Oakland 24-14 San Diego
NCAA
#10 Virginia Tech 37-26 #21 Georgia Tech
#11 Houston 73-17 Tulane
11-11-2011, 07:22 PM
What actually happened?
11-11-2011, 08:02 PM
In a nutshell:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joe_Paterno#Sandusky_scandal_and_dismissal
12-11-2011, 01:18 PM
In a nutshell:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joe_Paterno#Sandusky_scandal_and_dismissal
it will be interesting to see what the Penn St. Game is like later
12-11-2011, 07:21 PM
Honestly :grr:, missed the extra point to take the lead with less than a minute to go. Looks like we are heading to overtime.
12-11-2011, 07:42 PM
Proper Bull kite. Not only do we miss that extra point, we then decide to settle for a FG in over time only for Perdue to go up the field and score a TD :fuming:.
A well, there's always tomorrow. How do you know Tom Brady has been in your fridge? There's lipstick on the cucumbers :thumbsup:.
12-11-2011, 09:11 PM
I mean, Purdue....SERIOUSLY :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
That gives me some hope for 2 weeks time, as we comfortably beat Purdue a few weeks back.
Still not feeling great about tomorrow, but Michigan currently lead 14-0 at the half, so hopefully it's not going to be a total disaster of a weekend!
12-11-2011, 09:15 PM
Proper Bull kite. Not only do we miss that extra point, we then decide to settle for a FG in over time only for Perdue to go up the field and score a TD :fuming:.
A well, there's always tomorrow. How do you know Tom Brady has been in your fridge? There's lipstick on the cucumbers :thumbsup:.
Ach, I was going to ask how you know Rex Ryan has been in your fridge, but a bit like him, you beat me to it :greengrin
13-11-2011, 01:08 PM
Ach, I was going to ask how you know Rex Ryan has been in your fridge, but a bit like him, you beat me to it :greengrin
It's not the fridge you need to worry about with Rex. It's the Mrs feet :wink:.
13-11-2011, 01:48 PM
Aaron Rodgers is the greatest.
James.
13-11-2011, 08:00 PM
Tim Tebow - evidence that we could all play QB at the NFL level. What an imposter :rolleyes:
13-11-2011, 08:06 PM
Tim Tebow - evidence that we could all play QB at the NFL level. What an imposter :rolleyes: He's superb. Will win them more games than he loses for them and will end up being their franchise player.
James.
13-11-2011, 08:49 PM
He's superb. Will win them more games than he loses for them and will end up being their franchise player.
He's really not though, two completions all game tells you what kind of QB he's going to be. Looking forward to Thursday...
"Tebow drops back... hits a WIDE OPEN REVIS IN STRIDE! TOUCHDOWN JETS!" :greengrin
I'm glad he's 3-1 though as I enjoy reading the deluded fanboy comments about him on ESPN :wink:
13-11-2011, 08:57 PM
He's really not though, two completions all game tells you what kind of QB he's going to be. Looking forward to Thursday..."Tebow drops back... hits a WIDE OPEN REVIS IN STRIDE! TOUCHDOWN JETS!" :greengrinI'm glad he's 3-1 though as I enjoy reading the deluded fanboy comments about him on ESPN :wink: Two of Eight, 1 TD 0 Int. You're not seriously saying you can tell what kind of career hes going to have based on just eight attempted passes? :greengrinHave a look at Elway's stats for his first season in the NFL. He was a joke.
James.
13-11-2011, 09:11 PM
Two of Eight, 1 TD 0 Int. You're not seriously saying you can tell what kind of career hes going to have based on just eight attempted passes? :greengrinHave a look at Elway's stats for his first season in the NFL. He was a joke.
No, I'm basing it on the fact that he's having to fight and scrape for wins against dreadful teams like Kansas (who Matt Moore tore to shreds), when he comes up against a semi-decent team (e.g Detroit) he gets destroyed. He's a beast but he's just doesn't have the skill-set needed for the NFL.
13-11-2011, 09:38 PM
No, I'm basing it on the fact that he's having to fight and scrape for wins against dreadful teams like Kansas (who Matt Moore tore to shreds), when he comes up against a semi-decent team (e.g Detroit) he gets destroyed. He's a beast but he's just doesn't have the skill-set needed for the NFL. Well save bumping this thread in ten years, theres no way of predicting the future. He's been slagged off mercilessly by the pundits and still keeps putting in performances.
13-11-2011, 09:55 PM
Chicago winning 20-3 early against Detroit in a massive NFC Central matchup. Seahawks bizarrely, are beating the Ravens :greengrin
13-11-2011, 11:25 PM
The big game against the New Jersey Jets is hopefully going to be a cracker... but until that kicks off I will be enjoying...
... 0-10 0-10 0-10!
Sergio sledge
13-11-2011, 11:26 PM
No, I'm basing it on the fact that he's having to fight and scrape for wins against dreadful teams like Kansas (who Matt Moore tore to shreds), when he comes up against a semi-decent team (e.g Detroit) he gets destroyed. He's a beast but he's just doesn't have the skill-set needed for the NFL.
I keep hearing the phrase "he hasn't got the skill set required for the NFL" and yes, the guys passing doesn't seem that good on current evidence, but he has "intangibles" in that however awful it may look, he wins games. He did it all through college and he seems to be doing it now. He's a leader and he's a winner it seems.
passing accuracy and reading of the game can be improved with hard work and experience. He sounds like the sort of guy who will work hard, and he seems to be getting the experience just now.
I'm no fan boy, but I think he'll surprise a few of the pundits and get the Broncos to the play offs this year as long as Magahee and Moreno stay fit. I hope he does after the slaughtering he's taken from a huge number of pundits before he even got a chance....
49ers close out the game stopping Eli converting on 4th down in the red zone.
Nfc east is tasty, cowboys or giants can win it.
Calvin
13-11-2011, 11:31 PM
A Seahawks win. Who woulda thunk it!?
looking forward to the Pats + jets soon to start, hard to pick a winner though :greengrin
14-11-2011, 12:28 AM
A Seahawks win. Who woulda thunk it!?
Not me :agree:. On a side note, what is Mike Carlson wearing :faf:.
14-11-2011, 12:31 AM
Lets go GANG GREEN :flag::flag::flag:.
14-11-2011, 12:49 AM
A missed field goal for the jets...
... and The Patriots take the lead... 3- 0 To the best.
im gonna go for the jets, although its the pats 3-0 up
14-11-2011, 01:02 AM
6-0 to the Patriots...
Sanchez sacked twice so far... Always nice to see...
Four Sacks now for Sanchez!
6-2, safety to New Jersey.
14-11-2011, 01:47 AM
Ref has got a bloody nose:take that.
14-11-2011, 01:56 AM
Sanchez rushes for a TD. 6-9
14-11-2011, 02:08 AM
Brady to Gronkowski... TOUCHDOWN! :thumbsup:
17th TD in a season and a half.
13-9 at half time to Patriots!
flip a coin to pick the winner of this one, can the pats keep it up or will the jets grind them down,
James.
14-11-2011, 02:19 AM
Very even first half. Neither team looks particularly good however the Patriot's defence is beginning to look pretty frail as the game goes on.
Second half: let's lay 'em down - smack 'em yack 'em* :flag:
* Jets' new defensive motto apparently
James.
14-11-2011, 02:21 AM
Forgot to add - Jamal Westermann OWNS Tom Brady :greengrin
14-11-2011, 02:21 AM
Strange one so far but still any ones game.
14-11-2011, 02:23 AM
Forgot to add - Jamal Westermann OWNS Tom Brady :greengrin
We've still got Wayne Hunter though :boo hoo:.
14-11-2011, 02:24 AM
Strange one so far but still any ones game.
14-11-2011, 02:37 AM
The Jessies fumble a punt and the patriots pick it up at 13!
EDIT! Tom Brady makes one of the best plays for a TD! Gronkowski AGAIN!
Calvin
14-11-2011, 02:40 AM
Great movement by Brady there, good take by Gronkowski too.
14-11-2011, 02:43 AM
Gronkowski stepped out of bounds... ARGH!
Patriots have to settle for a field goal... 16-9 Patriots
James.
14-11-2011, 02:43 AM
The Jessies fumble a punt and the patriots pick it up at 13!
EDIT! Tom Brady makes one of the best plays for a TD! Gronkowski OUT OF BOUNDS!
Calvin
14-11-2011, 02:44 AM
Gronkowski was out of bounds... ARGH!
Never saw that one at the time! At least it's a decent FG position now.
14-11-2011, 02:48 AM
Jog on! :greengrin
INTERCEPTION BY NINKO!
14-11-2011, 02:53 AM
BRADY TO GRONKOWSKI... AGAIN (and this time it stands!)
23-9 to New England.
14-11-2011, 02:54 AM
We've still got Wayne Hunter though :boo hoo:.
And Mark Sanchez:grr:.
This really is starting to get out of hand.
14-11-2011, 02:56 AM
BRADY TO GRONKOWSKI... AGAIN (and this time it stands!)
I say this every time we play, but this really is the key to these games. When they play we cant match them.
Although we've done a great job tonight in beating ourselves.
14-11-2011, 03:00 AM
I say this every time we play, but this really is the key to these games. When they play we cant match them.
Although we've done a great job tonight in beating ourselves.
He is one hell of an weapon, we are very lucky to have him and Hernandez.
Edit: Burress for a TD.
14-11-2011, 03:18 AM
Pats running no huddle alot, Woodhead starting to show some form... Showing why Brady is the best.
BRANCH! TOUCHDOWN!
James.
14-11-2011, 03:26 AM
Impressive stuff from the Brady this half!
14-11-2011, 03:31 AM
NINKOVICH for a INT for TD!
37-16 to Brady and the boys.
James.
14-11-2011, 03:32 AM
Game Over!
14-11-2011, 03:33 AM
Game Over!
Kerley seems to be making all the big plays for the Jessies.
Carter makes his 3rd sack of the game!
EDIT: Four sacks for Carter!
James.
14-11-2011, 03:41 AM
Even D'Brick is getting played by the Patriots defence - unreal, considering how thin they are.
14-11-2011, 03:45 AM
Even D'Brick is getting played by the Patriots defence - unreal, considering how thin they are.
It is shocking how thin we are but how well we are doing.
Christ, we are playing a wide receiver at corner!
14-11-2011, 03:53 AM
Always liked Danny Woodhead :agree:.
It's not just this game that's over, it's the division. Patriots should walk the rest of their games. Their schedule looks like a walk in the park.
Brady has been different class tonight and makes you wonder what we'd be like if we had a decent QB. Think we could even struggle for a wild card this year and if so, I really hope Rex takes stock and finally gets rid of BS. Our O sucks big time and while credit has to go to the Patriots D tonight, with the amount of changes they've got/had we really should have done better. And why we haven't used Keller tonight I'll never know.
Any hows I'm off to bed.
James.
14-11-2011, 04:02 AM
Always liked Danny Woodhead :agree:.
It's not just this game that's over, it's the division. Patriots should walk the rest of their games. Their schedule looks like a walk in the park.
Brady has been different class tonight and makes you wonder what we'd be like if we had a decent QB. Think we could even struggle for a wild card this year and if so, I really hope Rex takes stock and finally gets rid of BS. Our O sucks big time and while credit has to go to the Patriots D tonight, with the amount of changes they've got/had we really should have done better. And why we haven't used Keller tonight I'll never know.
Any hows I'm off to bed.
Sanchez is more than decent though, need to remember he's only in year 3 - horrible combination of things just didn't go our way on all sides of the football (particularly our usually stellar special teams)
Expect a big bounce back against Denver on Thursday :agree:
As for the Patriots, they'll do their usual choking act in the Playoffs :wink:
14-11-2011, 04:08 AM
As for the Patriots, they'll do their usual choking act in the Playoffs :wink:
Oh yes, with a 14-5 playoff record under BB we ALWAYS choke in the Playoffs. :wink:
When did you last make a superbowl? 6 years ago? 8? 10? oh... wait... :greengrin
James.
14-11-2011, 04:14 AM
Oh yes, with a 14-5 playoff record under BB we ALWAYS choke in the Playoffs. :wink:
When did you last make a superbowl? 6 years ago? 8? 10? oh... wait... :greengrin
Clearly meant the last few years :devil:
14-11-2011, 08:54 AM
Don't feel it changes anything in terms of our season prospects, but hell, that was very enjoyable :greengrin.
Our D looked a lot sharper last night and I have to say, I'm glad the Haynesworth experiment ended quite so quickly.
Gronkowski had a superb night and Brady looked as sharp as he did at the start of the season again. Our defense were efficient and got to Sanchez very easily.
Oakland 24-17 San Diego
Arizona 21-17 Phildelphia
Tennessee 30-3 Carolina
Houston 37-9 Tampa Bay
Miami 20-9 Washington
Jacksonville 17-3 Indianapolis
Denver 17-10 Kansas City
Dallas 44-7 Buffalo
New Orleans 26-23 Atlanta (OT)
St Louis 13-12 Cleveland
Pittsburgh 24-17 Cincinnati
Seattle 22-17 Baltimore
San Francisco 27-20 NY Giants
Chicago 37-13 Detroit
New England 37-16 NY Jets
MNF: Minnesota @ Green Bay
NFC East
NY Giants 6-3
Dallas 5-4
Philadelphia 3-6
Washington 3-6
NFC North
Green Bay 8-0
Detroit 6-3
Chicago 6-3
Minnesota 2-6
NFC South
New Orleans 7-3
Atlanta 5-4
Tampa Bay 4-5
Carolina 2-7
NFC West
San Francisco 8-1
Seattle 3-6
Arizona 3-6
St Louis 2-7
===================================
AFC East
New England 6-3
NY Jets 5-4
Buffalo 5-4
Miami 2-7
AFC North
Pittsburgh 7-3
Baltimore 6-3
Cincinnati 6-3
Cleveland 3-6
AFC South
Houston 7-3
Tennessee 5-4
Jacksonville 3-6
Indianapolis 0-10 (PA 300)
AFC West
Oakland 5-4
San Diego 4-5
Denver 4-5
Kansas City 4-5
The Colts continue their march towards a first round draft pick, with their impressive opening to the season :greengrin
The AFC East is a lot tighter than it usually is just now and as such, I reckon we might (as a division) even struggle to secure one of the WC spots! Houston, San Francisco, NY Giants, New Orleans and Green Bay are all looking very much like post-season teams already. The AFC North is one of the closest divisions and right now, would secure both WC spots, with Baltimore and Cincinnati having equally impressive records.
Hence I'd disagree with Rex Ryan's pathetic whimpering "It's over" claims last night - one reversal of results and it's all up in the air again. Our defense hasn't suddenly conjured a wealth of talent which wasn't previously there - it was just pure effort last night and they now need to play every game like that to realistically make the playoffs.
James.
14-11-2011, 09:17 AM
Looking at your schedule, it's your division to throw away at this point. Bengals have still got Steelers, Ravens (twice) and Houston down the stretch, will be a big test for Dalton against those defences.
14-11-2011, 09:50 AM
Was busy all yesterday, hence why I haven't posted the top 25 results (and some other funny ones...):
#2 Oklahoma State 66-6 Texas Tech
#9 Clemson 31-28 Wake Forest
#19 Nebraska 17-14 #12 Penn State
#13 South Carolina 17-12 Florida
Missouri 17-5 #16 Texas
#17 Michigan State 37-21 Iowa
West Virginia 24-21 #23 Cincinnati
Purdue 26-23 Ohio State
#25 Baylor 31-30 Kansas (OT)
TCU 36-35 #5 Boise State (Quite an upset...)
#14 Kansas State 53-50 Texas A&M (4xOT)
#15 Georgia 45-7 #20 Auburn
#18 Wisconsin 42-13 Minnesota
#24 Michigan 31-14 Illinois
#18 USC 40-17 Washington
#8 Arkansas 49-7 Tennessee
#1 LSU 42-9 Western Kentucky
#3 Alabama 24-7 Mississippi State
#7 Oregon 53-30 #4 Stanford
#22 Southern Miss 30-29 UCF
14-11-2011, 04:44 PM
Hence I'd disagree with Rex Ryan's pathetic whimpering "It's over" claims last night - one reversal of results and it's all up in the air again. Our defense hasn't suddenly conjured a wealth of talent which wasn't previously there - it was just pure effort last night and they now need to play every game like that to realistically make the playoffs.
Didnt Rex Ryan say the Jessies were going to win the Superbowl this year? :wink:
Our run in is pretty good with only one team with a winning season so far IIRC?
Cant believe we played a WR at corner last night! What a patch up!
14-11-2011, 07:08 PM
So the worst D in football just ripped us a new one :fuming:. If ever there was a time for the gloves to come off and let Sanchez play it was last night. It's obvious BS doesn't trust him and as much as I like Sanchez, maybe it's time to start thinking about looking somewhere else (although I'd love to see BS go. To this day I still believe his play calling lost us a SB place last year). Think I'm right in saying we haven't had one passing play go for 30+ yards ALL season. Where was Keller last night? Patsies had safeties dropping like flies and we continue with the stupid play calls in a game we had to win. And believe me, we had to win it as there's only one team getting out of the division. No wild card here.
14-11-2011, 09:35 PM
http://www.mlb.com/news/wall/article.jsp?content_id=25969052
Ugh - trade him, immediately!!!
15-11-2011, 12:16 AM
Packers versus Vikings in the wee small hours. Aaron Rodgers is probably the greatest player in the game today and they are an excellent team at 8-0, but a lot of the talk about a 'perfect season' a la the Arsenal 'invincibles' is wide of the mark. They've lost a lot of points in some of their games and in November/December defenses generally get on top more than in Sept/Oct. Not writing them off, but they will need to re-adjust strategy and tighten up defensively. I feel it might take a loss for them to do that, and i believe that loss will come on Dec 4 at the New York Giants. By then they will be 11-1 and looking towards the play-offs and I'm expecting a second defeat for them in normal season by the Bears, who seem to have finally worked out how to block for Cutler, and I expect them to be be resurgent and finish second to the Packers in that division.
I have a sneaking feeling my beloved Steelers are going to be slugging it out with San Francisco at the Superbowl. Mark m' words.
Ayrshire, some good NCAA games Tuesday (basketball that is), Kentucky v Kansas and Ohio State v Florida.......with the NBA locked out Ill be following the college game closer than ever......
15-11-2011, 05:34 AM
Sorry DBS, but i cannot see past the Packers. Convincing again last night by the looks of it.
Minnesota 7-45 Green Bay.
15-11-2011, 07:02 AM
Im not budging from my pre-season prediction Packers-Patriots. The 49ers are being criminally underrated by some though (It would be nice if Scotland was like the USA and had an EAST coast-obsessed football media :greengrin) and San Fran might have a say in the playoffs.In the wake of another embarassing Seattle season, i'll be cheering on the Bears.
15-11-2011, 08:25 AM
Im not budging from my pre-season prediction Packers-Patriots. The 49ers are being criminally underrated by some though (It would be nice if Scotland was like the USA and had an EAST coast-obsessed football media :greengrin) and San Fran might have a say in the playoffs.In the wake of another embarassing Seattle season, i'll be cheering on the Bears.
If it's anyone other than the Packers - 49'ers in the NFC Championship game, I'll be amazed! Houston are going well, but they've yet to face a lot of the stronger clubs, as pointed out above.
The AFC is a bit more open ended I think. I don't think we have a good enough defense to get to the Superbowl to be honest and I can't really see past the Steelers in all honesty. I know Baltimore have beaten them twice, but they're losing games they REALLY should be winning and Pittsburgh have a very straight-forward run in to the playoffs. If it came down to Steelers vs Patriots in the AFC Championship game, Roethlisberger has already found the holes and lit up our defense, and I'd expect similar if we have to face them again!
Part of me is hoping we DON'T get to the Superbowl this year, as Aaron Rodgers will rip our wet paper sheets to ribbons.
15-11-2011, 11:36 AM
Sorry DBS, but i cannot see past the Packers. Convincing again last night by the looks of it.
Minnesota 7-45 Green Bay.
Watched the game last night on ESPN (currently working in Boston) and they were very, very good. Rodgers was yet again magnificent, but they block so well for him and give him time to pick those magnificent throws, even if his understanding with the receivers is almost supernatural. Yes, they must be favorites for the Superbowl again.
I just feel when they start getting to ten, eleven zero and go to New York on the heavier pitches they'll come a cropper and how they react to that will be telling. For some reason I feel a more rough-housing type of side will triumph at the SB this season, just a gut instinct.
15-11-2011, 12:46 PM
Last night was superb, The D was a bit more like last years and Rodgers is Brilliant, Even Matt Flynn looks good and showed last season's show against NE wasn't a fluke :agree:
James.
15-11-2011, 06:05 PM
Ayrshire, some good NCAA games Tuesday (basketball that is), Kentucky v Kansas and Ohio State v Florida.......with the NBA locked out Ill be following the college game closer than ever......
Kentucky - Kansas is going to be a cracker, will need to settle for highlights though with a 2am tip off. How are ND looking this year? Possible tournament bid? We're in for a tough year - our non-conference schedule includes Kentucky, Duke, UCLA and Arizona - brutal when you add the Big East lot in to the mix. Will be some great games but too much for such a young group of players.
16-11-2011, 05:15 PM
I hate Thursday Night Football :bitchy:.
16-11-2011, 05:46 PM
I hate Thursday Night Football :bitchy:.
Certainly won't be staying up to watch you lot, that's for sure :wink:
Looking forward to the Thanksgiving schedule next week though!
17-11-2011, 12:06 PM
Certainly won't be staying up to watch you lot, that's for sure :wink:
Looking forward to the Thanksgiving schedule next week though!
I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving as well Packers @ Lions :thumbsup:
also not long until the end of the College Regular Season
Nebraska @ Michigan (could be a good one :agree:)
Penn ST @ Ohio St
USC @ Oregon
17-11-2011, 01:09 PM
I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving as well Packers @ Lions :thumbsup:
also not long until the end of the College Regular Season
Nebraska @ Michigan (could be a good one :agree:)
Penn ST @ Ohio St
USC @ Oregon
Yep - Thanksgiving is always an enjoyable one - no family over to celebrate it properly this year, so it'll just be myself and the Mrs, with a roast turkey and trimmings, few glasses of wine and some football (I'm blessed that she likes it as much as I do!).
Only 2 weeks left in our schedule anyway - would love to get to 10 wins, but they're both very difficult games for us. Nebraska have been flying high this season and although they've had some shocking performances and results along the way, Ohio State will never be an easy game. Glad we have both in the Big House though!
I think I'm correct in saying that the BCS Championship game can be sealed this weekend if results go the right way.
Calvin
18-11-2011, 03:29 AM
Tebow! What a guy!
I had two Broncos players in my fantasy team this week and have ended up on minus points! Tells you a lot about the offense today!
Tebow! What a guy!I had two Broncos players in my fantasy team this week and have ended up on minus points! Tells you a lot about the offense today! Insane, truly insane. The Broncos are generating no offense but somehow Tebow is willing them to victories.
18-11-2011, 03:55 AM
I dont like Tebow but it was nice watching him run that ball in to win against the Jessies.
Didnt Rex Ryan guarentee a superbowl this year? Or is he the new Romanov? :greengrin
Kentucky - Kansas is going to be a cracker, will need to settle for highlights though with a 2am tip off. How are ND looking this year? Possible tournament bid? We're in for a tough year - our non-conference schedule includes Kentucky, Duke, UCLA and Arizona - brutal when you add the Big East lot in to the mix. Will be some great games but too much for such a young group of players.
3-0 against the easybeats so far.............. we have good guards but we have no interior scoring unfortunately.
This will be a transitional/consolidating year for us, our 2012 recruiting class is supposed to be top 10 but this year I doubt we will make the tourny.
Thats a brutal schedule you lot have, although I notice UCLA have already lost to Loyola, the team I like the look of this year is Ohio State, their point guard Craft is a great little scrappy player always plays tough d and they have Buford and Sullinger who are both projected as lottery picks.
18-11-2011, 05:55 AM
Insane, truly insane. The Broncos are generating no offense but somehow Tebow is willing them to victories. He must be a nightmare to play against. Fast and powerful runner, great deep throw, hard to bring down and a ridiculous will to win. (so much like Fran Tarkenton as i said in a previous post) The onus now is on AFC West coaches to devise a gameplan to stop him.
18-11-2011, 09:36 AM
NY Jets 13-17 Denver Broncos - superb run in for the winning TD from Tebow.
:rotflmao:
Both the Jets and the Bronco's are now 5-5.
18-11-2011, 10:58 AM
I haven't seen it yet, but i'm telling you guys, he's gonna prove a lot of people wrong :agree:
TEBOW!! :not worth
18-11-2011, 11:30 AM
It wasnt just the run; it was the 95 yard winning drive that preceded it. He's going to be a great.
18-11-2011, 05:30 PM
It wasnt just the run; it was the 95 yard winning drive that preceded it. He's going to be a great.
http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-game-highlights/09000d5d8243b64f/Tebow-s-game-winning-drive?module=HP11_headline_stack
Watch the first play of the drive :brickwall. A well, seasons over. Back to the good old days :boo hoo:.
(http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-game-highlights/09000d5d8243b64f/Tebow-s-game-winning-drive?module=HP11_headline_stack)
James.
18-11-2011, 07:07 PM
3-0 against the easybeats so far.............. we have good guards but we have no interior scoring unfortunately.
This will be a transitional/consolidating year for us, our 2012 recruiting class is supposed to be top 10 but this year I doubt we will make the tourny.
Thats a brutal schedule you lot have, although I notice UCLA have already lost to Loyola, the team I like the look of this year is Ohio State, their point guard Craft is a great little scrappy player always plays tough d and they have Buford and Sullinger who are both projected as lottery picks.
Lunardi has Notre Dame as an 11th seed - he's usually scarily accurate come March so will be interesting season ahead for your lot.
I'd agree with Ohio - Sullinger looks a class above sometimes, however I'm picking UConn to make it two in a row.
Might as well add
SAME OLD JETS
He must be a nightmare to play against. Fast and powerful runner, great deep throw, hard to bring down and a ridiculous will to win. (so much like Fran Tarkenton as i said in a previous post) The onus now is on AFC West coaches to devise a gameplan to stop him. Hats off I recall you a few paged back being a Tebow believer, Ill admit I thought Orton was the better choice at quarterback for the Broncos prior to being dropped in favour of Tebow. At this point you just can't argue with how he is producing, at least 3 4th quarter comebacks and 4-1 in his 5 starts.
19-11-2011, 08:05 PM
Michigan hammered Nebraska
Penn St now 10-0 up against the Buckeyes
20-11-2011, 11:18 AM
Michigan hammered Nebraska
Penn St now 10-0 up against the Buckeyes
How bad were we :rotflmao: . Was just like watching the Jets :furious:. Struggled big time against the run and just couldn't get anything going on the the offence 2nd half. Thought the Lions D looked very impressive though. Still a bit of a let down for the neutral that no-one scored anything 2nd half.
Still.......interesting times ahead for next season. Rumor has it we're going for it big time as the natives are unhappy and we will be splashing the cash on an entire new coaching staff including the likes of Urban Meyer, Kirk Herbstreit, Chris Spielman, Jon Tanuta and Greg Studwara ALL coming. As for the Jets, as long as Schottenheimer goes, I'll be happy.
20-11-2011, 03:47 PM
I genuinely didn't have much hope for our last 2 games of the season, but we looked utterly brilliant yesterday! Robinson was fearful with his running game and pulled out the odd magical pass from time to time as well!
It certainly gives me a wee bit more hope ahead of next week, though despite their current implosion of form, I'm still not entirely confident against Ohio State. If we pull it off, it would be the first time I've seen us beat the buggers since I started following the Wolverines!
Some decent matchups in the NFL tonight - be nice to relax and enjoy the Sunday, as we don't play until tomorrow - Sky Sports are covering the Bengals @ Ravens, followed by the Titans @ Falcons.
Colts fans will be relieved to experience a weekend without a defeat :greengrin
20-11-2011, 08:31 PM
#8 Virginia Tech 24-21 North Carolina
Iowa State 37-31 #2 Oklahoma State (2 OT)
#12 South Carolina 41-20 Citadel
#15 Michigan State 55-3 Indiana
#18 Michigan 45-17 #16 Nebraska
#17 Wisconsin 28-17 Illinois
#14 Georgia 19-10 Kentucky
#24 Auburn 35-16 Samford
#3 Alabama 45-21 Georgia Southern
#6 Arkansas 44-17 Mississippi State
#11 Houston 37-7 Southern Methodist
#19 TCU 34-10 Colorado State
#21 Penn State 20-14 Ohio State
#1 LSU 52-3 Ole Miss
Virginia 14-13 #25 Florida State
USC 38-35 #4 Oregon
#22 Baylor 45-38 #5 Oklahoma
#10 Boise State 52-35 San Diego State
#13 Kansas State 17-13 #23 Texas
#9 Stanford 31-28 California
20-11-2011, 08:37 PM
Oakland Raiders 27-21 Minnesota Vikings
Cincinnati Bengals 24-31 Baltimore Ravens
Buffalo Bills 8-35 Miami Dolphins
Tampa Bay Bucs 26-35 Green Bay Packers
Carolina Panthers 35-49 Detroit Lions
Jacksonville Jaguars 10-14 Cleveland Browns
Dallas Cowboys 27-24 Washington Redskins (OT)
Late Games:
Tennessee Titans 0-7 Atlanta Falcons
Seattle Seahawks 0-7 St Louis Rams
Arizona Cardinals 0-0 San Francisco 49'ers
San Diego Chargers 3-3 Chicago Bears
20-11-2011, 08:50 PM
GB didnt play well at all today, but still got the win. we will need to play a lot better than that to defeat the Lions
20-11-2011, 09:47 PM
Seattle 10-7 St Louis
Arizona 0-9 San Francisco
Tennessee 3-13 Atlanta
San Diego 10-17 Chicago
21-11-2011, 12:51 AM
Just turned on to the Eagles Giants game and two interceptions already! Blimey!
Both teams kicking off!
Both teams cant throw for ****!
21-11-2011, 01:17 AM
Philly 3-0 Gnats. Finally someone got close enough for a field goal. It has been brutal from the O point of view but good on the D
21-11-2011, 01:35 AM
Jackson just costs his team 50yards... Idiot.
Jackson steps out of bounds on a punt return... should have been a TD! Ball placed at the 14.
Steve Smith in for a TD. 10-0 just before the half.
21-11-2011, 01:59 AM
Tynes 48yrd field goal. 10-3 at the half.
Young picked off in the end zone with 5 to go in the 3rd.
21-11-2011, 02:53 AM
Two great plays by Eli for Cruz TD. 10-10 in the 4th.
17-10 Eagles with 2.45 left
21-11-2011, 03:25 AM
Two more great plays from Eli and they are in the red zone!
Then sack/fumble/turnover to the eagles! All over now with 1minute remaining.
60 yard gain by mccoy... 1 and goal on the 2.
All over. 17-10 to the Eagles.
21-11-2011, 08:03 AM
Denver 17-13 NY Jets
Green Bay 35-26 Tampa Bay
Detroit 49-35 Carolina
Cleveland 14-10 Jacksonville
Oakland 27-21 Minnesota
Miami 35-8 Buffalo
Dallas 27-24 Washington (OT)
Baltimore 31-24 Cincinnati
San Francisco 23-7 Arizona
Seattle 24-7 St Louis
Atlanta 23-17 Tennessee
Chicago 31-20 San Diego
Philadelphia 17-10 NY Giants
MNF: Kansas City @ New England
NFC East
Dallas 6-4
NY Giants 6-4
Philadelphia 4-6
Washington 3-7
NFC North
Green Bay 10-0
Detroit 7-3
Chicago 7-3
Minnesota 2-8
NFC South
New Orleans 7-3
Atlanta 6-4
Tampa Bay 4-6
Carolina 2-8
NFC West
San Francisco 9-1
Seattle 4-6
Arizona 3-7
St Louis 2-8
==============================
AFC East
New England 6-3
NY Jets 5-5
Buffalo 5-5
Miami 3-7
AFC North
Baltimore 7-3
Pittsburgh 7-3
Cincinnati 6-4
Cleveland 4-6
AFC South
Houston 7-3
Tennessee 5-5
Jacksonville 3-7
Indianapolis 0-10
AFC West
Oakland 6-4
Denver 5-5
Kansas City 4-5
San Diego 4-6
21-11-2011, 08:10 AM
Bears' QB Cutler out for the season.
21-11-2011, 08:20 AM
Bears' QB Cutler out for the season.
Ouch, they were picking up some good wins as well
21-11-2011, 02:55 PM
Jackson just costs his team 50yards... Idiot.
Jackson was out of bounds, making the play over, so that should have been enforced at the new spot and not at our 2 yard line, where it was offset by the NJ Giants penalty. Officials got that one wrong.
Nice to see the Eagles win a game though. Not happened enough this season.
21-11-2011, 04:25 PM
Jackson was out of bounds, making the play over, so that should have been enforced at the new spot and not at our 2 yard line, where it was offset by the NJ Giants penalty. Officials got that one wrong.
Nice to see the Eagles win a game though. Not happened enough this season.
The commentators said he was right to make that call, you cant taunt opponents on the sidelines after the play has ended. I seem to recall a similar discussion after the Steelers superbowl win when Holmes used the ball in celebration of a TD and it should have been re-played. Either way, it was another Jackson **** up. The boy is unbelievable on the field but seriously needs to get the job done first sometimes instead of showing off.
But at the end of the day it didnt matter!
Would also like to say that I thought Young played really well at points despite the interceptions.
21-11-2011, 06:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0wBCDRgIQM
:tsk tsk: i hope the yanks don't over react though, i think he's funny :agree:
Bears are finito now.College wise both Oklahoma's and Oregon take themselves out of contention for the national championship game. Looks more than likely to be a BAMA-LSU rematch at this stage of the game.
21-11-2011, 06:31 PM
The commentators said he was right to make that call, you cant taunt opponents on the sidelines after the play has ended. I seem to recall a similar discussion after the Steelers superbowl win when Holmes used the ball in celebration of a TD and it should have been re-played. Either way, it was another Jackson **** up. The boy is unbelievable on the field but seriously needs to get the job done first sometimes instead of showing off.
But at the end of the day it didnt matter!
Would also like to say that I thought Young played really well at points despite the interceptions.
I think the Holmes comparison shows how ridiculous that penalty is if a play can be reversed. Means that Goodell thinks it's worse than head-hunting.
Jackson has all the tools but is a tool unfortunately. During the lockout he tweeted a pic of a $10k bar tab but now he's said to be living off his agent's credit card because he's broke.
22-11-2011, 12:23 AM
Settling down to watch the Chiefs @ The Patriots... :thumbsup:
Chiefs starting QB on his first start at the age of 28. Could be interesting...
22-11-2011, 01:13 AM
Kansas 3-0 Patriots. Been slow so far.
Whoa! Kansas try an onside kick to restart! Touched a Chiefs player, Patriots ball!
Andre Carter records his 2nd sack of the game. 6 in the last two.
22-11-2011, 01:32 AM
Pats O-line being absolutely destroyed.
Edelman playing as a corner yet again... Our D is so thin!
Only a matter of time! Play acton to Gronkowski and TOUCHDOWN! 3-7
22-11-2011, 01:53 AM
Palko for Kansas is playing quiet well but then is Intercepted and Arrington runs it back to half way.
3-10. Gostkowski field goal from 21
22-11-2011, 02:26 AM
Gronkowski on another Play action for Touchdown number 2! First drive of the 2nd half.
3-17 to the Patriots. :thumbsup:
Edelman for a 72 yard Punt return! 3-24!
Another Interception for Palko, Patriots ball on the 50, 5 mins to go in the 3rd.
3-27 at the end of the 3rd.
3rd interception of the night for Palko right in the end zone. 10mins or so left...
Vereen goes in for his 1st NFL Touchdown. 3-34 with one minute left and Kansas without any timeouts. Good night.
3-34 Final. Once again the Pats give up the yards (worst in the NFL) but not the points.
22-11-2011, 09:36 AM
I didn't think we looked as bad last night - our D, particularly our secondary, made some big plays and Kyle Arrington had a great game for us!
Rob Gronkowski is unstoppable at the minute!
So with that, (Kansas 3-34 New England), the standings are thus:
AFC East
New England 7-3
NY Jets 5-5
Buffalo 5-5
Miami 3-7
AFC West
Oakland 6-4
Denver 5-5
San Diego 4-6
Kansas City 4-6
22-11-2011, 11:07 AM
I didn't think we looked as bad last night - our D, particularly our secondary, made some big plays and Kyle Arrington had a great game for us!
Rob Gronkowski is unstoppable at the minute!
I thought we got crushed early on, Kansas threw some funny plays at us (as expected with a fresh QB) and our O-line got owned a fair few times at the beginning but in Bill and Brady we trust and we improved no end.
I agree, Gronkowski is unreal. I think they said last night was his 26th NFL game and he has 20 touchdowns? Amazing.
Broncos have waived Orton.
23-11-2011, 07:58 AM
Broncos have waived Orton. You've got to imagine he'll go back to his old team Chicago to fill in for Cutler. That would be quite a story.
23-11-2011, 05:01 PM
http://eye-on-collegefootball.blogs.cbssports.com/mcc/blogs/entry/24156338/33468709?ttag=gen10_on_all_fb_na_txt_0001
24-11-2011, 08:31 AM
Orton signs for the Chiefs, who play Denver final week :-)
24-11-2011, 12:08 PM
Orton signs for the Chiefs, who play Denver next week :-)
Tebow V Orton :greengrin
24-11-2011, 04:30 PM
**** Tebow vs Orton. Time for Stafford vs Rodgers.
I see a Lions win :agree:
24-11-2011, 04:43 PM
**** Tebow vs Orton. Time for Stafford vs Rodgers.
I see a Lions win :agree:
Packers will need to be at their best to win :agree:
24-11-2011, 05:22 PM
Been a good defensive game thus far, with neither offense able to get it going.
Shocking call on pass interference there - nothing in it.
24-11-2011, 05:57 PM
7-0 Packers at HT
24-11-2011, 06:31 PM
Big stop at 3rd and goal for the Lions and then they blow it by a HUGE penalty, giving the Packers another set of first downs.
Disqualified from the game for unsportsmanlike conduct for stamping a head into the ground and then stamping him (didn't catch who it was).
24-11-2011, 06:32 PM
Big stop at 3rd and goal for the Lions and then they blow it by a HUGE penalty, giving the Packers another set of first downs.
Disqualified from the game for unsportsmanlike conduct for stamping a head into the ground and then stamping him (didn't catch who it was).
It was Suh, Thug :agree:
TD Packers
24-11-2011, 06:36 PM
Lions punished for giving up a stupid penalty.
Packers 14-0 Lions.
24-11-2011, 06:44 PM
21-0 :flag: