View Full Version : NFL/NCAA (American Football)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51

03-11-2013, 09:12 PM
Fenlon has taken over from Pete Carroll tonight...

03-11-2013, 09:24 PM
Brady to Gronkowski - Touchdown. Boy, it's good to hear that again.

03-11-2013, 09:28 PM
Brady to Gronkowski - Touchdown. Boy, it's good to hear that again.

Oh yes it is very good to hear!

Sergio sledge
03-11-2013, 09:33 PM
Time for Matt Ryan to be ditched I think - second week in a row he's been INT happy and done very little of note.

New QB required.

You know who I'm going to offer..... 4th highest scoring QB so far this season!

Calvin
03-11-2013, 10:05 PM
Well this is more like it. Russell showing his credentials.

Sergio sledge
03-11-2013, 10:25 PM
Anyone have Nick Foles in their fantasy line up this week? :greengrin

Calvin
03-11-2013, 10:41 PM
Good interception by the Bucs but a stupid play not to run on 1st and 3.

03-11-2013, 10:56 PM
Half our team is injured!

Calvin
03-11-2013, 11:23 PM
Well I don't want to win like that every week but a really enjoyable game. So nice to watch a team on a Sunday that you actually have faith in. I think we're going for the NFL season record for messy wins.

03-11-2013, 11:48 PM
55 points for New England tonight. With our "struggling" QB.

04-11-2013, 12:36 AM
This game has started pretty fast!

04-11-2013, 08:10 AM
2 receiving yards so far :rolleyes:

Baldwin worked out ok for you in the end :agree:

Recovered from two early drops to make some great catches (he seems to specialise in that 'shuffling feet on the sideline to stay in bounds') thing.

Also said in interviews afterwards that he wants to play split end every week instead of flanker. So you may have a decent waiver pickup there.

04-11-2013, 09:05 AM
Baldwin worked out ok for you in the end :agree:

Recovered from two early drops to make some great catches (he seems to specialise in that 'shuffling feet on the sideline to stay in bounds') thing.

Also said in interviews afterwards that he wants to play split end every week instead of flanker. So you may have a decent waiver pickup there.

Yeah, he came to life a bit in the second half - 75 yards and a TD.

Best waiver acquisition to date for me though - T.Y. Hilton: 130 yards and 3 TDs last night!

Unless Jordy Nelson racks up 600 receiving yards tonight, Surrey Storm improve to 4-5 :greengrin

04-11-2013, 09:16 AM
You know who I'm going to offer..... 4th highest scoring QB so far this season!

Tempted but it depends who you want for him :greengrin

Sergio sledge
04-11-2013, 09:32 AM
Tempted but it depends who you want for him :greengrin

I've made you a proposal. Don't think I'm asking too much. I assumed you wouldn't part with AP :greengrin

04-11-2013, 01:21 PM
I've made you a proposal. Don't think I'm asking too much. I assumed you wouldn't part with AP :greengrin

Correct :greengrin

Let me think about it and I'll get back to you - Ellington is the aspect I need to mull over :agree:

04-11-2013, 08:22 PM
This incognito guy for the dolphins seems like a total fud

04-11-2013, 11:37 PM

Yeah. Just a tad!

05-11-2013, 12:52 AM
Rodgers in the locker room early doors after a sack...

05-11-2013, 09:34 AM
Rodgers knocked out of the game, Bears win 27-20. Cutler expected back next week against the Lions.

The NFC North is certainly one of the more interesting divisions so far! :agree:

05-11-2013, 12:10 PM
Rodgers knocked out of the game, Bears win 27-20. Cutler expected back next week against the Lions.

The NFC North is certainly one of the more interesting divisions so far! :agree:disappointing loss but what can you do when your star QB goes out after the first drive? I was a bit disappointed in the D though they have been playing well but couldn't stop the bears at all. Hope ARod is fit for the weekend

05-11-2013, 12:53 PM
I had planned to watch the packers game as live tonight but stumbled across the result on facebook earlier :grr: I liked seneca wallace when he played for us but hes no aaron rodgers...

05-11-2013, 01:10 PM
Rodgers with a "small break" in his collarbone, could be out for 3 weeks.

05-11-2013, 03:51 PM
Rodgers with a "small break" in his collarbone, could be out for 3 weeks.
:boo hoo:

DarrenSQH
05-11-2013, 07:18 PM

It's gotta be more that just him though. I hope they Don't just make him the scapegoat.

The whole organisation needs looked at.

06-11-2013, 07:03 AM
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap2000000277233/article/ricky-williams-maybe-martin-doesnt-belong-in-nfl

As does Ricky Williams.

07-11-2013, 09:54 AM
It's gotta be more that just him though. I hope they Don't just make him the scapegoat.

The whole organisation needs looked at.

Tannehill, Hartline, everyone backing Incognito. If I was Martin id get off that team asap...They all seem go want to flay him in public, poor :dunno:

07-11-2013, 11:44 AM

Appreciate the offer but I rejected it in the end. With Mendenhall out and the Cardinals being limited at WR, I can see Ellington having a big part to play in the coming weeks. Also, with the return of Mario Manningham and imminent return of Michael Crabtree, I fancy Boldin will eventually loosen up as his coverage lightens.

Awaiting on Cutler returning (possibly this week, definitely next week at the latest by the sounds of things) and have taken a gamble on Foles after his excellent outing last week meantime :agree:

07-11-2013, 02:45 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Ejh_hb15Fc#t=174 :thumbsup:

E10 Rifle
07-11-2013, 07:06 PM
Good interception by the Bucs but a stupid play not to run on 1st and 3.

Some stuff you may be interested in. This was my first season in following the Seahawks, still have a Curt Warner playing top somewhere...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5fpmLdvAK0w

And then top 10 draft busts, think Mirer and Bosworth are harsh to be in there (especially in the way we traded Mirer in the end)...after watching it Google Ryan Leaf and read how someone who potentially had it all can blow it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ky7nvgMxY4

07-11-2013, 08:54 PM
Some stuff you may be interested in. This was my first season in following the Seahawks, still have a Curt Warner playing top somewhere...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5fpmLdvAK0w

And then top 10 draft busts, think Mirer and Bosworth are harsh to be in there (especially in the way we traded Mirer in the end)...after watching it Google Ryan Leaf and read how someone who potentially had it all can blow it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ky7nvgMxY4

83 was my first season following them too :agree: Bosworth undoubtedly deserves to be there; the excitement when we won the supplemental draft to get him was ridiculous. We paid a fortune and except for a couple of big hits on John Elway he was useless. 1988 was it?

08-11-2013, 07:34 AM
The ducks go down! Was it not Stanford that done them last time as well?

08-11-2013, 08:38 AM
Cheers AP! 75 rushing yards and 2 TDs gets the fantasy weekend off to a good start. Just as well as I face Megatron, Brees, Bush and Decker this week :greengrin

E10 Rifle
08-11-2013, 02:43 PM
83 was my first season following them too :agree: Bosworth undoubtedly deserves to be there; the excitement when we won the supplemental draft to get him was ridiculous. We paid a fortune and except for a couple of big hits on John Elway he was useless. 1988 was it?

Really? I thought the Boz was great - he just got a career ending injury. Certainly brought a bit of glam to us and as they say - everyone would have taken him at the time.

Ever made it over to see them? I've managed it twice, once in the Kingdome (a bit boring) and once to the new ground (absolutely amazing game and noise). Hoping to go again next season.

I think we're as close to the real deal this season but Carroll's judgement at crucial times in games worry's me a bit.

09-11-2013, 01:09 PM
Really? I thought the Boz was great - he just got a career ending injury. Certainly brought a bit of glam to us and as they say - everyone would have taken him at the time.

Ever made it over to see them? I've managed it twice, once in the Kingdome (a bit boring) and once to the new ground (absolutely amazing game and noise). Hoping to go again next season.

I think we're as close to the real deal this season but Carroll's judgement at crucial times in games worry's me a bit.

No, never been to a game. One day hopefully.

09-11-2013, 02:55 PM
No, never been to a game. One day hopefully.

I'm flying into Seattle next year and driving down to San Francisco over a 2 week period and I'm hoping to take in a Seahawks game, since the 49ers will have moved out of SF by then.

The atmosphere always looks amazing.

09-11-2013, 04:57 PM
I would love to know espn's reasoning for showing this FSU @ wake game 35-0 to FSU With 14 mins left in the 2nd :rolleyes:

09-11-2013, 08:34 PM
LSU away to alabama should be another good matchup between the big 2 in the SEC, wont be much between the 2 and hopefully LSU can inflict bamas 1st defeat.

09-11-2013, 08:39 PM
LSU away to alabama should be another good matchup between the big 2 in the SEC, wont be much between the 2 and hopefully LSU can inflict bamas 1st defeat.
That's what I'm hoping for as well. Geaux Tigers :thumbsup:

09-11-2013, 09:15 PM
They were just talking about Mississippi St playing similar to Florida when they had Tim Tebow! What happens to these guys who don't quite make it? Do they just go and get normal jobs or what? It seems mental that they will be legends one year then down the job centre the next. I still think someone may give him another go.

This Texas A&M game is just nuts. Both teams making a cracking game.

10-11-2013, 01:47 AM
halftime its 17-14 alabama over LSU been a tough game as expected, nothing being left on the field in this one.

10-11-2013, 09:03 AM
halftime its 17-14 alabama over LSU been a tough game as expected, nothing being left on the field in this one.
I fell asleep in the 2nd, was a decent game I didn't expect Bama to win by so much. I think Bama might struggle a bit against a top 3 or 4 team though.

10-11-2013, 12:11 PM
Arian Foster is OUT for the rest of the season - requires back surgery.

10-11-2013, 01:19 PM
Arian Foster is OUT for the rest of the season - requires back surgery.

Is it just me or are there way too many injuries this year?

10-11-2013, 01:50 PM
Is it just me or are there way too many injuries this year?

There have been a load :agree: However, id be unhappy if the league took their standard approach of fiddling with the rules to try and ensure mythical 'player safety'.

I checked the odds earlier, theres some surprising spreads tonight. Falcons 6 point underdogs at home vs Seahawks decimated oline and general average play? I sense an upset or at the least a close game. Packers only 1 point favourite at home against the Eagles? I know Rodgers is outbut its the EAGLES? Lions 2.5 point favourites at Chicago?
I never win my nfl bets mind you...

10-11-2013, 02:01 PM
There have been a load :agree: However, id be unhappy if the league took their standard approach of fiddling with the rules to try and ensure mythical 'player safety'.

I checked the odds earlier, theres some surprising spreads tonight. Falcons 6 point underdogs at home vs Seahawks decimated oline and general average play? I sense an upset or at the least a close game. Packers only 1 point favourite at home against the Eagles? I know Rodgers is outbut its the EAGLES? Lions 2.5 point favourites at Chicago?
If it was at philly I would take the eagles but at Lambeau I have to go for Green Bay.

10-11-2013, 03:41 PM
If it was at philly I would take the eagles but at Lambeau I have to go for Green Bay.

Totally :agree: and I did :greengrin

10-11-2013, 04:24 PM
Seahawks will beat Atlanta without much trouble. Matt Ryan has no targets and their running game is dire, whilst the Falcons defense is terrible against the pass. I fancy the Eagles to put up points today too, even at Lambeau...again, their (Green Bay's) pass defense is rank rotten.

10-11-2013, 05:12 PM

you havnt seen much of atlanta i take it :wink: there o-line is very poor this year, ryan is getting sacked way too much, the running game isnt working, jones is out for the year, white is only now starting to get fit again and gonzalez is being doubled, seattle to win easy :agree:

10-11-2013, 05:15 PM
I fell asleep in the 2nd, was a decent game I didn't expect Bama to win by so much. I think Bama might struggle a bit against a top 3 or 4 team though.
i know bama remain unbeaten but i still dont think there all that good to be honest. bit like the chiefs this year :greengrin

10-11-2013, 05:33 PM
i know bama remain unbeaten but i still dont think there all that good to be honest. bit like the chiefs this year :greengrin

That's my thoughts as well, they haven't played a top team yet imo.

BTW green Bay are down to the 3rd string QB :rolleyes:

10-11-2013, 06:13 PM
Wow. Marshawn and Russell doing what they want to Atlanta. Delighted to be proved wrong:greengrin

10-11-2013, 08:21 PM
I have a feeling our season is over without Rodgers, the eagles were pish and they still out scored us.

mental Hail Mary for the bengals :agree:

E10 Rifle
10-11-2013, 08:21 PM
Wow. Marshawn and Russell doing what they want to Atlanta. Delighted to be proved wrong:greengrin

THAT was a bit more like it. Total control. Even Atlanta fans were clapping that 2 play 80 yard TD.

10-11-2013, 08:26 PM
THAT was a bit more like it. Total control. Even Atlanta fans were clapping that 2 play 80 yard TD.

Seemed to be loads of hawks fans in the falcons stadium too.

11-11-2013, 02:10 AM
Saints up 28-10 at the half against the cowboys. game over. :cb

11-11-2013, 11:40 AM
Saints up 28-10 at the half against the cowboys. game over. :cb

You got FORTY first downs in that game :shocked:

12-11-2013, 11:27 AM
Matt Flynn returning to the Pack, Let's GO! :flag:

13-11-2013, 03:04 PM
Kids: Here's a great example of why drugs and alcohol should be left well enough alone:

http://insider.espn.go.com/nfl/story/_/id/9963507/nfl-new-york-ascend-descend-second-half-season

Though having said that, they don't exactly have a difficult run-in til the end of the season: Miami (x2), Buffalo, home to Cleveland, home to Oakland and away to both Carolina and Baltimore (the latter 2 are probably their hardest games).

13-11-2013, 07:07 PM
Anyone want to do a wee predictor? (Just for fun). Should be an interesting season, with some legendary players coming to the end of their careers, loads of young QBs trying to avoid a sophomore slump, and all sorts of outlandish targets being set (2500 yards, Peterson?)...

Anyway, heres mine.

AFC East Winner: Miami
AFC Central Winner: Cincinnati
AFC South Winner: Indianapolis
AFC West Winner: Denver

Wild cards: Houston, New England

NFC East Winner: Washington
NFC Central Winner: Green Bay
NFC South Winner: Tampa Bay
NFC West Winner: Seattle

Wild cards: Philadelphia, St Louis

Superbowl: Denver beats Washington

MVP: Lesean McCoy, Philadelphia.
Rookie of the Year: Le'veon Bell, Pittsburgh.
First Round Pick 2014: Tennessee.

Re-my predictions...TampaBay? What was i thinking? :greengrin

Im watching Miami-Tampa now. The Dolphins look a very poor team, dont think they'll be troubling the Jets or the Pats for the division

13-11-2013, 07:19 PM
The Jets wont trouble us for the division let alone the Fish. Again.

13-11-2013, 07:34 PM
The Jets wont trouble us for the division let alone the Fish. Again.

Im looking forward to seeing how you do against Carolina on MNF this week. Should be worth staying up for :agree:

13-11-2013, 07:53 PM
Im looking forward to seeing how you do against Carolina on MNF this week. Should be worth staying up for :agree:

They might trouble us but the jessies and fish wont! :greengrin

13-11-2013, 08:00 PM
Always fun :greengrin

AFC East Winner: New England
AFC Central Winner: Pittsburgh
AFC South Winner: Houston

Wild cards: Indianapolis, Cincinnati

NFC East Winner: NY Giants
NFC Central Winner: Green Bay
NFC South Winner: Atlanta
NFC West Winner: San Francisco

Wild cards: Washington, Seattle

Superbowl: Atlanta beats Denver

MVP: Adrian Peterson (Minnesota)
Rookie of the Year: Montee Ball
First Round Pick 2014: New York Jets

Just had a look back at mine - :crazy::hilarious - Steelers/Houston and no hint of Kansas City. Giants, Falcons and no hint of New Orleans...

Who the **** is Montee Ball...? :greengrin

13-11-2013, 08:11 PM
After seeing how Carolina stopped the 49ers in Sunday it will be a hard game for the Pats :agree:

14-11-2013, 03:34 PM
Jessies sign Ed Reed.

14-11-2013, 08:43 PM
Jessies sign Ed Reed.

Bit gutted as we were rumoured to be interested too.

He'll certainly improve their secondary if he can stay healthy :agree:

James.
14-11-2013, 08:52 PM
They might trouble us but the jessies and fish wont! :greengrin

Tell me how you got on the last time you faced us then? :cb

5-4 and a relatively easy schedule the rest of the way. This is like the team that made the AFC championship game in Rex's first year. I'm pretty confident we're playoff bound.

14-11-2013, 09:58 PM
Tell me how you got on the last time you faced us then? :cb

5-4 and a relatively easy schedule the rest of the way. This is like the team that made the AFC championship game in Rex's first year. I'm pretty confident we're playoff bound.

I reckon you'll finish at the 10-6 mark - simply can't see you winning on the road to Baltimore or Carolina but the rest are definitely winnable. I'm not sure about us - we have a very hard run-in, starting Monday against the Panthers followed by the visit of the Broncos next weekend. We also have away trips to Baltimore and Houston and still need to play Miami/Buffalo, which are never easy games for some reason.

I reckon we should finish 11-5 but 10-6 is also equally possible. Baltimore will improve so it's a straight fight between you and Baltimore/Cincinnati (as they look to be on the slide)

15-11-2013, 12:01 AM
We'll be winners, no doubt. Oh the Jessies beat us this season? Well I guess you have to give them something once in a while.

Ed Reed is burnt out.

DarrenSQH
15-11-2013, 11:20 AM
AFC East- Patriots
AFC North- Ravens
AFC South- Colts
AFC west- Broncos

Wildcard- Texans, Bengals

NFC East- Giants
NFC North- Packers
NFC South- Saints
NFC West- Seahawks

Wildcard- Falcons, 49ers

Super Bowl- saints over broncos

MVP- Brees

First pick- Browns

Swap the Falcons for the Panthers and I think i got the NFC spot on so far. Texans swap for Chiefs in The AFC too.

Also Drew should be on for MVP but no one will take into account that he has less turnovers than Manning. I think he will catch peytons stats by the end of the season as the weather could effect alot more Broncos games.

James.
15-11-2013, 11:26 AM
AFC East Winner: New England
AFC North Winner: Pittsburgh
AFC South Winner: Houston

Wild cards: Baltimore, Indianapolis

NFC East Winner: Dallas
NFC North Winner: Chicago
NFC South Winner: Atlanta
NFC West Winner: Seattle

Wild cards: New York, Detroit

Superbowl: Denver over Seattle

MVP: Megatron

Rookie of the Year: Zach Sudfeld

First Round Pick 2014: Oakland

I still like my Superbowl prediction!!

My Rookie of the Year pick however :bitchy:

16-11-2013, 05:13 PM
Ohio State rolling yet again, 28-0 mid-way through the 2nd quarter and in possession again. They've looked scarily good this season.

16-11-2013, 07:23 PM
Illinois have played well, they have scored 35 points on them!

16-11-2013, 07:33 PM
Illinois have played well, they have scored 35 points on them!

Been an excellent effort in this second half from Illinois but that failure to complete there and handing the ball back to OS might be the end.

16-11-2013, 07:39 PM
Been an excellent effort in this second half from Illinois but that failure to complete there and handing the ball back to OS might be the end.
Yep TD Buckeyes, game over now. Was a better game than I expected though.

16-11-2013, 10:12 PM
Can't bring myself to actually watch our game against Northwestern and I'm glad I haven't - 9-3 down in what has been (according to ESPN) a terrible game.

Florida State are absolutely destroying Syracuse here...

16-11-2013, 10:33 PM
Can't bring myself to actually watch our game against Northwestern and I'm glad I haven't - 9-3 down in what has been (according to ESPN) a terrible game.

Florida State are absolutely destroying Syracuse here...
If their key players stay fit I think they can beat Alabama. I can't believe there is only a couple of games left!

16-11-2013, 10:40 PM
I'd like to stress right now that my absence from .net after Ohio annihilate us is purely because I'll be in Mexico and NOT because I'll be in hiding :greengrin

I'm well aware they'll probably put up a record winning margin against us!

16-11-2013, 11:12 PM
This auburn v Georgia game is brilliant!
that was insane! Auburn score a fluke with 25 seconds left!

16-11-2013, 11:43 PM
I elected to watch our OT against Northwestern - normal game finished 9-9, triple overtime finished 18-10 to Michigan :greengrin

16-11-2013, 11:45 PM
I elected to watch our OT against Northwestern - normal game finished 9-9, triple overtime finished 18-10 to Michigan :greengrin
Just saw you guys won congrats, seriously though check out the highlights to that Auburn v Georgia game.
the Michigan Facebook has it 27-19?

16-11-2013, 11:54 PM
Just saw you guys won congrats, seriously though check out the highlights to that Auburn v Georgia game.
the Michigan Facebook has it 27-19?

Final score was 27-19 - I just mean the overtime portion of the game finished 18-10 :aok:

Will check out the Auburn Georgia highlights in the morning - off to bed! :greengrin

17-11-2013, 05:39 PM
All happening today - players and fans evacuated in Chicago due to inclement weather and tornadoes in the area, Pittsburgh beating Detroit 14-0, Jacksonville up 14-7 over Arizona and Cleveland lead Cincinnati 12-0!

17-11-2013, 05:48 PM
It's crazy, when I saw the early games I was a bit Meh but it's turning out to be great, the weather in Chicago looks mental.

17-11-2013, 05:52 PM
if youv got a bears player in your fantasy team and the game is called off, what happens, do they play the game 2morrow?

17-11-2013, 05:59 PM
if youv got a bears player in your fantasy team and the game is called off, what happens, do they play the game 2morrow? monday?

Probably the next day, remember when the vikings roof collapsed and they had to play the game in detroit the next day? (I think)

17-11-2013, 06:10 PM
Matt 'Int' Ryan doing what he does best - giving the ball away! Bucs thumping the Falcons.

How bad are the Jessies?! Typically, the week I pick up Folk as my kicker :rolleyes:

17-11-2013, 06:37 PM
Matt 'Int' Ryan doing what he does best - giving the ball away! Bucs thumping the Falcons.

How bad are the Jessies?! Typically, the week I pick up Folk as my kicker :rolleyes:

Ed Reed is really shoring up that D eh? :greengrin

17-11-2013, 07:23 PM
I hope nobody was stupid enough to start any of either RG3, Geno Smith or Matt Ryan at QB today :greengrin

17-11-2013, 07:27 PM
The jets are getting destroyed

17-11-2013, 07:28 PM
Yet another pick 6 for Buffalo :hilarious

17-11-2013, 07:33 PM
Yet another pick 6 for Buffalo :hilarious

17-11-2013, 07:38 PM
I hope nobody was stupid enough to start any of either RG3, Geno Smith or Matt Ryan at QB today :greengrin

Guilty :greengrin
Still winning though. RG3 has been a big letdown, but the nonQB parts of my team are keeping me in the hunt. It must be infuriating for the Skins, they just dont have a defence.

17-11-2013, 07:42 PM
Got a shock when I checked mine, 188 points! Then I realised it was 18.8. Ffs.

17-11-2013, 08:05 PM
I was leading but not anymore. Too many players, yet again, who haven't turned up.

Thankfully I gave up caring weeks ago :greengrin

17-11-2013, 08:05 PM
I don't think I've ever wanted Pittsburgh to win do badly.

17-11-2013, 08:11 PM
I spoke too soon. RG3 now picking apart the eagles D :aok:

17-11-2013, 08:46 PM
I think the pack are going to struggle here.

17-11-2013, 09:20 PM
I think the pack are going to struggle here.

You'll probably get an INT or two so don't worry too much! :greengrin

17-11-2013, 11:16 PM
Aw well.

come on Saints

yay!

DarrenSQH
17-11-2013, 11:47 PM
Great Win for my Saints tonight. Played badly and managed to win.

Such a stressful game to watch though.

18-11-2013, 02:27 AM
Great Win for my Saints tonight. Played badly and managed to win.

Such a stressful game to watch though.

tough watch :agree: about time we beat them, should have won last year too, and is there a more annoying coach than Jim Harbaugh?, really gets on my milky sookers :yw:

18-11-2013, 05:46 AM
tough watch :agree: about time we beat them, should have won last year too, and is there a more annoying coach than Jim Harbaugh?, really gets on my milky sookers :yw:
I see why some coaches go mental but he acts like a spoiled brat most of the time :agree:

18-11-2013, 06:45 AM
is there a more annoying coach than Jim Harbaugh?

Seeing his face when hes just lost makes it all worthwhile :greengrin

Saints at Seahawks in a fortnight already looks like a home field advantage decider. Should be a belter, ive taken the next day off already in anticipation.

18-11-2013, 07:37 AM

Bill Belichick - torn faced, miserable, grumpy ******* - his press conferences are cringeworthy :agree:

18-11-2013, 09:32 AM
Bill Belichick - torn faced, miserable, grumpy ******* - his press conferences are cringeworthy :agree:

I will have nothing bad said about our Bill!

18-11-2013, 11:06 AM
I will have nothing bad said about our Bill!

The man's a legend and I love what he's turned us into without a doubt, but he comes across as such a dour bugger.

18-11-2013, 12:04 PM
The man's a legend and I love what he's turned us into without a doubt, but he comes across as such a dour bugger.

Whats with the stupid grey hoody/smock thing he always wears?

18-11-2013, 12:37 PM

Fashion trendsetter :greengrin

18-11-2013, 03:05 PM
thinks hes auditioning for a role in E.T
http://www.liveforfilms.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/et-bike-ride.jpg

18-11-2013, 03:33 PM
thinks hes auditioning for a role in E.T
http://www.liveforfilms.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/et-bike-ride.jpg

18-11-2013, 03:38 PM
It's nearly that time again :thumbsup:

Tebow Time - jacksonville fans want him :greengrin

18-11-2013, 06:23 PM
Surprised there was no mention of Greer's horrific leg break last night! Properly stomach churning.

Wasn't at all surprised the Broncos beat up on the Chiefs last night - not staying up to watch us tonight as I have early meetings tomorrow and I don't suspect I'll regret that in the morning.

18-11-2013, 10:43 PM
Bloody hell that is nasty.

19-11-2013, 05:11 AM
Go and delete that :boak:

19-11-2013, 06:08 AM
:jamboak:

19-11-2013, 08:01 AM
Just finished watching the highlights of our game last night.

Feeling 'cheated' isn't something I usually experience in the NFL but 100%, that is what happened last night. Shocking call to close out the game.

Having said that, we 'got away with one' when we played the Saints so I guess these things do balance out.

DarrenSQH
19-11-2013, 08:22 AM
After seeing the highlights it evens out the call they got against us for the patriots but it had to be against an NFC South team.

These 2 calls have a 2 game swing in the division race. Annoying

Speaking of greers injury. How the hell did he smile and wave as he left the field and point at his team telling them to win the game. The lad must be hard as nails.

19-11-2013, 11:59 AM
Just finished watching the highlights of our game last night.

Feeling 'cheated' isn't something I usually experience in the NFL but 100%, that is what happened last night. Shocking call to close out the game.

Having said that, we 'got away with one' when we played the Saints so I guess these things do balance out.

The ball would have been placed on the 1 yard line with only one play to go. The way they were playing on D they easily could have stopped you there anyway. Poor call though.

19-11-2013, 12:25 PM
As annoying as it was that's football. Reckon we can grab 4 wins from our remaining games to make the play offs easily.

19-11-2013, 01:13 PM
The ball would have been placed on the 1 yard line with only one play to go. The way they were playing on D they easily could have stopped you there anyway. Poor call though.

Absolutely and the way they were going, they probably would have stopped us - in which case, congratulations and well deserved - they played well.

However, we should have been given the opportunity for that to happen and weren't.

As I said earlier though, after how we beat New Orleans - win some, lose some.

Denver next weekend - oh goody :rolleyes:

Sergio sledge
19-11-2013, 02:18 PM
I don't know the in's and out's of the rules, but saw it reported that the interference wasn't called because they didn't think the pass was catchable anyway, IMHO if that is the basis of the call then it seems like a borderline call, not blatantly wrong like what is being said. I don't think that Gronkowski would have been able to get to that ball from the point where the interference started.

22-11-2013, 08:51 AM
Pleased with last nights win against the dirty birds, noticed that since Sean Payton became head coach, Saints are 12 - 2 against the falcons, not bad :greengrin with Jimmy Graham receiving another 100yds and a TD his upcoming contract is getting costlier by the week, what did Gronkowski get cause i think its gonna be passed, problem is we dont have alot of spare cash lying around the joint, gonna have to dump a bunch of vets in the offseason to straighten the books.

22-11-2013, 09:20 AM
Pleased with last nights win against the dirty birds, noticed that since Sean Payton became head coach, Saints are 12 - 2 against the falcons, not bad :greengrin with Jimmy Graham receiving another 100yds and a TD his upcoming contract is getting costlier by the week, what did Gronkowski get cause i think its gonna be passed, problem is we dont have alot of spare cash lying around the joint, gonna have to dump a bunch of vets in the offseason to straighten the books.

I met some nice folk from Atlanta this week, went for a meal and a few pints, chatting away, until I brought sport into the conversation. The dad scowled at me and said 'THOSE guys?' I hate the Falcons. We're all Saints fans.' :greengrin

I meet a lot of Americans, but never, ever Falcons fans. I don't believe they actually exist.

DarrenSQH
22-11-2013, 12:40 PM
Feeling the effects of being up until 5am watching us beat the falcons again.

Another solid win but Thursday night football is terrible, just lowers the standard so much.

Huge huge game in Seattle in a week and a bits time

22-11-2013, 02:35 PM
Would have to agree - I hate Thursday (and Monday TBH) night football. The time difference just isn't manageable if you have work etc the next morning.

Really not looking forward to Wes Welker coming back to Foxborough to play against us this weekend. He remains one of my favourite NFL players and I'm still gutted he's no longer part of our team.

Incidentally, the proposed trade of Chris Ivory for Adrian Peterson was nothing short of insulting - not only is Ivory pish, he's a Jessie :greengrin

22-11-2013, 05:20 PM
Would have to agree - I hate Thursday (and Monday TBH) night football. The time difference just isn't manageable if you have work etc the next morning.

Really not looking forward to Wes Welker coming back to Foxborough to play against us this weekend. He remains one of my favourite NFL players and I'm still gutted he's no longer part of our team.

Incidentally, the proposed trade of Chris Ivory for Adrian Peterson was nothing short of insulting - not only is Ivory pish, he's a Jessie :greengrin

i did think at the time theres no way scott wants a jet on his team :greengrin

22-11-2013, 08:22 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1459229_630011903712168_1394287046_n.jpg

Does Mark Sanchez suddenly think he's David Haye?! :hilarious

22-11-2013, 09:12 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1459229_630011903712168_1394287046_n.jpg

Does Mark Sanchez suddenly think he's David Haye?! :hilarious
oh dear :bitchy:

Btw surely we can beat the Vikings this weekend? Even without ARod (famous last words)

22-11-2013, 09:35 PM
oh dear :bitchy:

Btw surely we can beat the Vikings this weekend? Even without ARod (famous last words)

I'd think so - there have been whispers this week that Peterson is struggling with a groin (?) injury and he hasn't practiced but I can't see him missing out.

I find the Jets logo on his t-shirt to be mildly amusing, highlighting an inability to actually lift the bar :greengrin

23-11-2013, 12:03 AM
That is a belter of a photo. One year from the buttfumble too!

24-11-2013, 07:56 AM
Baylor go down leaving to Bama v FSU in the final.

24-11-2013, 09:39 AM
Baylor go down leaving to Bama v FSU in the final.

Our seasoned ended with a loss yesterday. As far as I'm concerned, we ain't playing next weekend :greengrin

24-11-2013, 02:31 PM
Back to back weeks for us being too late for me to watch. I do hate the late KOs.

24-11-2013, 03:59 PM
Back to back weeks for us being too late for me to watch. I do hate the late KOs.

I took monday off to watch the end of the cricket so this will be a much better use of my time!

24-11-2013, 04:22 PM
Our seasoned ended with a loss yesterday. As far as I'm concerned, we ain't playing next weekend :greengrin
You were 21-7 up! What happened?

24-11-2013, 05:16 PM
You were 21-7 up! What happened?

No idea - was too busy to watch it!

Seems they shut us down in the second half - didn't score a single point!

24-11-2013, 05:22 PM
No idea - was too busy to watch it!

Seems they shut us down in the second half - didn't score a single point!
Wow! Didn't expect that.

nice TD run by Tolzein

24-11-2013, 05:50 PM
FFS - Peterson hauled down by his facemask, forcing him to release the ball which is ruled a fumble :rolleyes:

24-11-2013, 05:55 PM
FFS - Peterson hauled down by his facemask, forcing him to release the ball which is ruled a fumble :rolleyes:
Really? I didn't see that at all :devil:

24-11-2013, 05:56 PM
Bit dull so far, the early games.

24-11-2013, 06:17 PM
Cheers AP! :thumbsup:

24-11-2013, 06:37 PM
I feel like Hibs - need a win? Need a game where your star player FINALLY breaks out? Play me!

Every week I've come up against the league player who has the unpredictable week where they explode. Zac Stacy's turn this week :rolleyes:

24-11-2013, 07:01 PM
Packers in free fall, losing heavily again. Matt Flynn comes into the game:flag:

24-11-2013, 07:11 PM
Packers in free fall, losing heavily again. Matt Flynn comes into the game:flag:
It's been pretty tough to watch, from play off bound to not even in the hunt in 3 weeks :boo hoo:

24-11-2013, 07:22 PM
Jets looking good as usual...

:cb

24-11-2013, 07:53 PM
Lot of good, close games going in the second half - marked improvement from the first half.

24-11-2013, 07:55 PM
Final: Jacksonville 13-6 Houston, in Houston...

Pahahahahahahahah :hilarious

24-11-2013, 07:56 PM
Here come the Packers...

24-11-2013, 08:04 PM
Final: NY Jets 3-19 Baltimore...

24-11-2013, 08:27 PM
Wow, wow, WOW!

Chargers steal the game with seconds to go at Arrowhead, Panthers steal the game in the last seconds in Miami, Packers vs Vikings in OT.

Superb end to the early games!

24-11-2013, 08:45 PM
Vikings running through the D no bother, unless a miracle happens expect a FG win for the vikes in a minute or 2.

24-11-2013, 08:49 PM
With detroit intent on losing top spot in the nfc north and the bears losing too the packers had to find a way to win over the vikes, great ending

24-11-2013, 08:52 PM
Looking like a tie is imminent!

Colts getting battered early again. Regret not picking up Palmer this week.

24-11-2013, 08:55 PM

Well done Matt Flynn :flag: Possibly the best QB in NFL history (if you measure by impact vs actual time on the field :greengrin ) A tie could be a good result in five weeks time.

24-11-2013, 08:57 PM
Well done Matt Flynn :flag: Possibly the best QB in NFL history (if you measure by impact vs actual time on the field :greengrin )
He's actually done really well! If he was started we may have won.

24-11-2013, 08:59 PM
He's actually done really well! If he was started we may have won.

I wasnt being sarcastic! Damn good player.

24-11-2013, 09:03 PM
I wasnt being sarcastic! Damn good player.
It's hard to tell sometimes :greengrin He gets a bit of a slagging on some of the nfl forums.

24-11-2013, 09:12 PM
It's hard to tell sometimes :greengrin He gets a bit of a slagging on some of the nfl forums.

I think thats because of the millions of dollars hes made as a back up...but to be fair to him hes had Aaron Rodgers and Russell Wilson to unseat.

24-11-2013, 09:12 PM
Colts willdo well to claw back 21 points on the Cards Defense

24-11-2013, 10:07 PM
Anyone else watching either Red Zone or somehow the Cardinals vs Colts game?

If so, anyone care to explain why the pass interference prior to the Mendenhall rushing TD wasn't wiped out? Not a hope in hell he was ever catching the ball.

I don't mind seeing the rules applied but I do like consistency! :grr:

25-11-2013, 12:42 AM
Damn Ridley!

25-11-2013, 12:48 AM
Two fumbles, one returned and one inside the 10. ****s sake.

2 down already.

25-11-2013, 12:55 AM
ANOTHER?! Unbelievable!

25-11-2013, 12:59 AM
im up against the broncos D :brickwall

25-11-2013, 01:24 AM
ANOTHER?! Recovered but still. This is appaling!

25-11-2013, 01:27 AM
Brady drops the ball now. Unreal.

25-11-2013, 01:37 AM
This is appaling.

25-11-2013, 02:04 AM
**** this, im going to bed at the half.

25-11-2013, 05:07 AM
Hope you stuck it out! :greengrin

25-11-2013, 07:23 AM
New Orleans 17-13 Atlanta
Pittsburgh 27-11 Cleveland
Tampa Bay 24-21 Detroit
Green Bay 26-26 Minnesota (OT)
San Diego 41-38 Kansas City
St Louis 42-21 Chicago
Carolina 20-16 Miami
Baltimore 19-3 NY Jets
Jacksonville 13-6 Houston
Tennessee 23-19 Oakland
Arizona 40-11 Indianapolis
Dallas 24-21 NY Giants
New England 34-31 Denver (OT)

MNF: San Francisco @ Washington

NFC East

Dallas 6-5
Philadelphia 6-5
NY Giants 4-7
Washington 3-7

NFC North

Detroit 6-5
Chicago 6-5
Green Bay 5-5-1
Minnesota 2-8-1

NFC South

New Orleans 9-2
Carolina 8-3
Tampa Bay 3-8
Atlanta 2-9

NFC West

Seattle 10-1
Arizona 7-4
San Francisco 6-4
St Louis 5-6

================================================== ===============

AFC East

New England 8-3
NY Jets 5-6
Miami 5-6
Buffalo 4-7

AFC North

Cincinnati 7-4
Pittsburgh 5-6
Baltimore 5-6
Cleveland 4-7

AFC South

Indianapolis 7-4
Tennessee 5-6
Jacksonville 2-9
Houston 2-9

AFC West

Denver 9-2
Kansas City 9-2
San Diego 5-6
Oakland 4-7

Watched the highlights of our game, which turned out to be quite crazy! Absolutely sensational second half performance from Brady and quite a coup in a game I (and probably everybody else) never gave us a prayer in!

Thanksgiving Football this coming Thursday - looking forward to the Green Bay @ Detroit game, which could be a shootout.

Am I right in thinking that teams can start to tie up their divisions or at the very least, playoff berths starting from next week? Quite sure that if the Seahawks win against New Orleans they win the NFC West?

25-11-2013, 08:23 AM
New Orleans 17-13 Atlanta
Pittsburgh 27-11 Cleveland
Tampa Bay 24-21 Detroit
Green Bay 26-26 Minnesota (OT)
San Diego 41-38 Kansas City
St Louis 42-21 Chicago
Carolina 20-16 Miami
Baltimore 19-3 NY Jets
Jacksonville 13-6 Houston
Tennessee 23-19 Oakland
Arizona 40-11 Indianapolis
Dallas 24-21 NY Giants
New England 34-31 Denver (OT)

MNF: San Francisco @ Washington

NFC East

Dallas 6-5
Philadelphia 6-5
NY Giants 4-7
Washington 3-7

NFC North

Detroit 6-5
Chicago 6-5
Green Bay 5-5-1
Minnesota 2-8-1

NFC South

New Orleans 9-2
Carolina 8-3
Tampa Bay 3-8
Atlanta 2-9

NFC West

Seattle 10-1
Arizona 7-4
San Francisco 6-4
St Louis 5-6

================================================== ===============

AFC East

New England 8-3
NY Jets 5-6
Miami 5-6
Buffalo 4-7

AFC North

Cincinnati 7-4
Pittsburgh 5-6
Baltimore 5-6
Cleveland 4-7

AFC South

Indianapolis 7-4
Tennessee 5-6
Jacksonville 2-9
Houston 2-9

AFC West

Denver 9-2
Kansas City 9-2
San Diego 5-6
Oakland 4-7

Watched the highlights of our game, which turned out to be quite crazy! Absolutely sensational second half performance from Brady and quite a coup in a game I (and probably everybody else) never gave us a prayer in!

Thanksgiving Football this coming Thursday - looking forward to the Green Bay @ Detroit game, which could be a shootout.

Am I right in thinking that teams can start to tie up their divisions or at the very least, playoff berths starting from next week? Quite sure that if the Seahawks win against New Orleans they win the NFC West?

Seahawks will guarantee themselves a wild card with a win on Monday night, the division title isnt guaranteed (still have to play all three divisional rivals, all of them currently in great form).

EDIT-actually we need either one of Arizona or San Francisco to lose their matchup as well

N'awrlens will go into first place seed if they beat us. Considering how good both teams are at home, its a massive game.

25-11-2013, 10:07 AM
I cannot believe I went to bed. ****s sake.

26-11-2013, 02:33 PM
Crabtree expected to play on Sunday.

26-11-2013, 07:24 PM
Crabtree expected to play on Sunday.

Boldin owners everywhere rejoice! :greengrin

Going to be wonderful for the next 2 weeks being able to watch games on the right time zone! Arrive in plenty of time on Sunday to Florida to get a cold beer and in front of the TV for the Houston vs New England game :aok:

26-11-2013, 11:27 PM
Where is DH and Max? Thought DH would be on to gloat at smashing me twice this year.

27-11-2013, 09:37 AM
DH will be on here next week once Ohio State put up record numbers against Michigan - coincidentally, I won't be here next week :greengrin

28-11-2013, 07:38 AM
Happy Thanksgiving which means loads off football over the weekend both NCAA and NFL :flag:

28-11-2013, 04:40 PM
This is gonna be too easy for huge lions tonight :rolleyes:

28-11-2013, 05:17 PM
This is gonna be too easy for huge lions tonight :rolleyes:

Still in it, 3-3 2nd quarter. Great play by Clay Matthews on the fumble.

Woah another fumble, 10-3 Pack!

28-11-2013, 06:23 PM
Still in it, 3-3 2nd quarter. Great play by Clay Matthews on the fumble.

Woah another fumble, 10-3 Pack!
Still in it but nothing offensive, maybe with a bit of luck.

PISH!

28-11-2013, 06:59 PM
Packers look poor now. Getting destroyed on both sides of the ball, 24-10.

28-11-2013, 07:06 PM
Packers look poor now. Getting destroyed on both sides of the ball, 24-10.
Really bad now :bitchy:

Wasnt expecting anything other than a competitive game :(
hopefully the next game is a bit better

28-11-2013, 09:27 PM
packers were chronic, just shows how not having a decent back-up QB can kill a teams season, pack have had other big injuries to deal with but this is Rodgers team and without him they look so poor.

29-11-2013, 10:11 PM
LSU are a fun team to watch, never a dull moment lol

30-11-2013, 10:28 AM
LSU are a fun team to watch, never a dull moment lol
closer than iwould have liked, always a good game against the razorbacks though, when mettenburg went down injured thought we might see Phillip Rivers wee brother come on but its Jenings who is the backup this year, good job he did going 99yds with 3mins left :greengrin

30-11-2013, 04:36 PM
Currently 7-7 in the Michigan vs Ohio game. We scored first but they stormed up the park and responded in style. Just had a big gain ruled out for a hold too :rolleyes:

Can't see us stopping them, which is going to be the problem.

30-11-2013, 04:41 PM
14-7 Michigan - superb option play :thumbsup:

30-11-2013, 04:46 PM
14-14. They look like they'll score at will.

30-11-2013, 05:26 PM
Stunned - 21-14 Michigan and we've forced an INT and a turnover in the latter part of the 2nd!

30-11-2013, 05:56 PM
Still in it at the half but I'd fancy Ohio to step up in the 2nd half.

Hopefully a cooler headed second half. Lots of handbags in the first half with 3 ejections.

30-11-2013, 06:23 PM
Ohio State go up 28-21. Braxton Miller with his 3rd rushing TD now after a completely bull**** fumble turnover call by the officials. Knee down, bounces back up, ball knocked out of his hands = fumble. Total nonsense.

30-11-2013, 07:21 PM
Ooh it's a close one!

30-11-2013, 07:39 PM
Heartbreaker but we ran them a lot closer than I was expecting.

Don't blame Hoke for going for the 2, even though it cost us. I don't think we could have stopped their run game in overtime anyway.

A good fight from a pretty pitiful Michigan team this season!

30-11-2013, 07:55 PM
At least you done some damage to any bcs hopes as FSU destroyed Florida.

Go Auburn

30-11-2013, 10:51 PM
Auburn just tried to go for 4 and 1 on their own 35 and blew it, it's only a 1 score game as well :rolleyes:

Wow! Now Auburn stops Bama on 4&1!!!'

30-11-2013, 11:26 PM
Holy ****! Auburn just beat Alabama, crazy!
Does that mess with their BCS hopes?
It's gonna take ages to get to sleep after that.

01-12-2013, 06:27 PM
Pats 10 down to texans at HT :agree:

01-12-2013, 06:41 PM
Pats 10 down to texans at HT :agree:

Back within 3. Another slow start from The Pats.

01-12-2013, 06:45 PM
Back within 3. Another slow start from The Pats.
They should pass to Amendolah more :agree:

01-12-2013, 06:50 PM
I hear the Jets game has been moved from CBS to Comedy Central?

01-12-2013, 08:06 PM
13 consecutive winning seasons for The New England Patriots.

Meanwhile, the New York Jessies look like they are afraid of scoring touchdowns!

01-12-2013, 08:25 PM
Looking forward to the KC V Denver game :agree:

James.
01-12-2013, 08:48 PM
I hear the Jets game has been moved from CBS to Comedy Central?

Yeah where we'll be playing your fantasy team :na na:

Thank God for basketball.

01-12-2013, 09:01 PM
Yeah where we'll be playing your fantasy team :na na:

Thank God for basketball.

:greengrin I am going to lead a late charge. Just you wait. :cb

01-12-2013, 11:36 PM
Anyone seen the Vernon David tackle? Apparently hauled down by his... Well, tackle!

02-12-2013, 01:24 AM
Was nice to see the games in proper time this weekend :thumbsup:

Delighted with how we roared back again and that could have been a stumbling block. We look to be finding a bit of a rhythm, dare I say it?

02-12-2013, 07:11 PM
Weather forecast for tonights Seattle/New Orleans matchup is cold with persistent rain, that will be a seahawks win then :wink: seattle will run the ball with the skittle eating gang banging gold toothed hair braided freak Marshawn Lynch going for at least 150yds, meanwhile Saints will struggle to throw the ball with any great rhythm. im going for an easy Seahawks win in the end.

02-12-2013, 07:58 PM
Weather forecast for tonights Seattle/New Orleans matchup is cold with persistent rain, that will be a seahawks win then :wink: seattle will run the ball with the skittle eating gang banging gold toothed hair braided freak Marshawn Lynch going for at least 150yds, meanwhile Saints will struggle to throw the ball with any great rhythm. im going for an easy Seahawks win in the end.

Its always cold with persistent rain in Seattle!

I was on that black and gold Saints messageboard at the start of the week; some of your fans really hate some of our fans, which surprised me, we're just lovable beardy rednecks, surely :dunno:

Should be a cracker. We're two defensive backs down so we might be easier to pass against than normal. Theres talk of Sherman moving inside and covering Jimmy Graham.

02-12-2013, 09:39 PM
Its always cold with persistent rain in Seattle!

I was on that black and gold Saints messageboard at the start of the week; some of your fans really hate some of our fans, which surprised me, we're just lovable beardy rednecks, surely :dunno:

Should be a cracker. We're two defensive backs down so we might be easier to pass against than normal. Theres talk of Sherman moving inside and covering Jimmy Graham.

havnt heard of anything concerning seahawk fans, we dont like the bears much now, but they come a long way 2nd to the falcons, cant think why there would be any problem with seahawks/saints, anyhow gonna watch the 1st half on eurosport for a change tonight then employ a media ban till the highlights tomorrow, visions of the likely lads trying to avoid learning the outcome of an england away game spring to mind :greengrin

03-12-2013, 01:19 AM
17-0 seattle end of the first quarter, game over. not gonna bother watching the highlights tomorrow :rolleyes:

03-12-2013, 01:36 AM
17-0 seattle end of the first quarter, game over. not gonna bother watching the highlights tomorrow :rolleyes:

I said that the other night diring the Broncos game!

03-12-2013, 01:58 AM
Seattle looking relentless approaching the half.

It's brilliant to be watching this in real time for a change! :greengrin

Calvin
03-12-2013, 02:16 AM
Seattle looking relentless approaching the half.

It's brilliant to be watching this in real time for a change! :greengrin
What do you mean? I love going to bed at 8pm to get up for a game!

Very good first half. We look like a much more exciting team than the Saints and have been rewarded for it.

03-12-2013, 02:25 AM
Seattle for the Super Bowl. What a team.

Calvin
03-12-2013, 02:38 AM
When are we going to see a play without a flag!?

Calvin
03-12-2013, 03:53 AM
Resounding win. Now with home field advantage pretty much guaranteed, I can't see past us for the NFC Championship.

Sergio sledge
03-12-2013, 07:53 AM
Resounding win. Now with home field advantage pretty much guaranteed, I can't see past us for the NFC Championship.

:agree: Can't see them getting beaten in Seattle, they've destroyed 2 of the 3 real rivals in the NFC when they played them at home, (49ers and Saints) and I can't see the Panthers doing what the 49ers and the Saints couldn't.

03-12-2013, 08:52 AM
Its really uncomfortable for a fan of a team who've been perennial losers for our entire 38 year existence to suddenly be everybody's hot favourites :greengrin

On the other hand, Russell just looked amazing last night.

03-12-2013, 11:42 AM
What do you mean? I love going to bed at 8pm to get up for a game!

Very good first half. We look like a much more exciting team than the Saints and have been rewarded for it.

I have to be up early for work through the week so never see MNF.

Being in the US meant I could watch it last night and go to bed at a good hour.

Great win for Seattle. Seattle vs Denver/New England looking possible?

03-12-2013, 12:32 PM
Seattle look unreal at home. Russel Wilson is fantastic!

03-12-2013, 05:41 PM
Seattle have to be superbowl favourites now, shame they cant play it at home :agree: how can the crowd be louder outdoors than indoors? still trying to work it out like.

04-12-2013, 01:37 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-25205548

07-12-2013, 07:29 PM
An amazing ending to the Oklahoma v Oklahoma ST game!

07-12-2013, 08:17 PM
The Sec championship game is on now go Mizzou

ohio St finally lose and over 100 points in the SEC championship game, college football has thrown up some crazy moments the last few weeks!

08-12-2013, 11:07 AM
Go Spartans! :thumbsup:

They might have lost the Big 10 Championship but that is a very good Ohio State team and they'll be thereabouts next year again. Braxton Miller is outstanding and has a good career ahead of him.

Florida State vs Auburn looking like the BCS Championship game.

DarrenSQH
08-12-2013, 04:00 PM
Looking forward to the Saint Panthers late tonight. Need to win to get the season back on track.

08-12-2013, 04:04 PM
Started my new job this week and I get Mondays off each week. Thank the football gods!

08-12-2013, 05:02 PM
Go Pack Go! :flag:

Sergio sledge
08-12-2013, 05:18 PM
The weather in Philly looks ridiculous! With the weather limiting megatron and Reggie Bush injured in pre-game and not likely to play, think my fantasy team is going to struggle.

08-12-2013, 05:42 PM
The weather in Philly looks ridiculous! With the weather limiting megatron and Reggie Bush injured in pre-game and not likely to play, think my fantasy team is going to struggle.

I brought Joique Bell into my fantasy team without knowing Bush was injured and was delighted that Bell was starting in conditions for running football. What's happened? He's already fumbled it away twice in the first quarter :hilarious

Punting a lot could be a good offensive strategy in Philadelphia today, can barely see the players!

08-12-2013, 05:54 PM
They just showed a highlight from the game in Philly, crazy lol.

08-12-2013, 06:02 PM
How can Kansas City be winning 30-0? the second quarter has only just started :hilarious

08-12-2013, 06:19 PM
How can Kansas City be winning 30-0? the second quarter has only just started :hilarious
dunno but Atlanta are as jammy as Hearts
now Eddie Lacy is limping!

08-12-2013, 07:06 PM
I wish I could see our game to understand WTF is going on?!? 12-0 at home to the bloody Browns!!!

08-12-2013, 07:13 PM
The Gronk taken off injured...

DarrenSQH
08-12-2013, 07:40 PM
Some great games so far. The eagles-lions in the snow is awesome viewing.

08-12-2013, 07:52 PM
44 seconds left with a 1 point lead
all over :)

this baltimore ore game is crazy lol.

the pats ate get a iffy TD then recover an onside kick then get an iffy pass interference call then score a TD.

Sergio sledge
08-12-2013, 08:37 PM
Patriots benefit from a pretty dodgy pass interference call there!

08-12-2013, 08:48 PM
Tom Brady. That is all.

08-12-2013, 08:56 PM
The guy on Red Zone says Gronk has torn his ACL.
hope the Seahawks win this.

08-12-2013, 09:00 PM
The guy on Red Zone says Gronk has torn his ACL.
hope the Seahawks win this.

Scan tomorrow to confirm.

08-12-2013, 09:48 PM
A 64 yard field goal for the Broncos, a new record apparently. This whole Sunday has been brilliant to watch :agree:

DarrenSQH
08-12-2013, 10:43 PM
A 64 yard field goal for the Broncos, a new record apparently. This whole Sunday has been brilliant to watch :agree:

Gutted at that one.

Tom Dempsey of the Saints held that record since 1970, he did his at sea level and with half a foot.

08-12-2013, 11:06 PM
Patriots remind me of hertz teams from not so long ago, arrogant, noone likes them in the rest of the league, dodgy ref calls, spawny jammy luck, won the big cup a few times and they like ripping the pish out of a team in green+white :hmmm: :greengrin

08-12-2013, 11:09 PM
Whoa there NOLA. We dont financially dope our team and we dont harbour sex offenders.

I will accept we do enjoy ripping on the Jessies.

09-12-2013, 12:57 AM
Dark horses... Panthers?

09-12-2013, 01:41 AM
Dark horses... Panthers?

Jinx!

DarrenSQH
09-12-2013, 08:47 AM
Great game last night for us.

Should be 2nd seed overall now for playoffs.

Drew also became only the 5th QB to ever get to 50,000 yards and he got there the quickest so far.