View Full Version : NFL/NCAA (American Football)
29-12-2010, 07:18 AM
So you know why is this the set up and why isn't it just a standard league table involving all the teams?
It goes back to the separate leagues and the merger and alot to do with travel and distance i think, it is quite confusing to be honest. Scott (TSSF) will be better placed to explain it.
Quick note... NC STATE WON! Whoop! My friend who attends says there is quite a party on campus!
29-12-2010, 08:56 AM
I believe it hasnt happened before. It is a shame because some better teams will miss out on the playoffs.
On a side note, NC State (My boys!) are up 10 - 7 against Western Virginia in the Bowl game... GO PACK GO!
I've liked the seahawks since channel 4 introduced us to the world of NFL in the 80s, but I can see them changing the system based onwhats happened in the NFC west this year. Seahawks Rams at the weekend for a home playoff game next round for a team with a losing record? hardly seems fair.
29-12-2010, 10:37 AM
I've liked the seahawks since channel 4 introduced us to the world of NFL in the 80s, but I can see them changing the system based onwhats happened in the NFC west this year. Seahawks Rams at the weekend for a home playoff game next round for a team with a losing record? hardly seems fair.
True, it isnt quite fair but if you are going to have a conference system then the winners must go through otherwise why play for a conference? Still the Patriots are through and home field advantage secured so im happy with the system :greengrin
29-12-2010, 07:08 PM
Merry Christmas everyone:greengrin.
You really think you'll manage to shut us out with your FG this time? :wink:
That is assuming you get by round 1 of the playoffs :greengrin
Nice to see you been on the happy juice again:na na:. We don't need to shut you out, Ravens will knock you out :take that. We will beat the Chiefs and the Steelers to make the championship game and then blow it. Falcons/Eagles v Ravens in the Superbowl, you herd it here first:wink:.
29-12-2010, 07:12 PM
Forgot to say, anyone on here play Madden 11? Brother bought me a copy for Christmas and I can't get online cause I've no code. Anyone know where I can get one.
Calvin
29-12-2010, 08:49 PM
I got it yesterday and stayed up til 8am playing it! The code is on the back of the manual surely?
29-12-2010, 09:52 PM
im due to get Madden 11 in the next few days pm me if you want a game (i suck BTW) :greengrin
Calvin
29-12-2010, 10:36 PM
im due to get Madden 11 in the next few days pm me if you want a game (i suck BTW) :greengrin
Definitely not worse than me. Took me two hours to figure out the 'catch' button!
01-01-2011, 11:24 AM
When is the BCS championship game?
01-01-2011, 03:46 PM
Definitely not worse than me. Took me two hours to figure out the 'catch' button!
Madden 08 was far too easy if you played as the Patriots, all you did was drop Brady back and press B to Randy Moss and it was a catch, no matter how far he had a lauch it! Havent played the latest one yet, waiting for my student loan... er... payday I mean... :greengrin
01-01-2011, 05:23 PM
When is the BCS championship game?
Usually the 10th of January, which I think is the case again this year...
01-01-2011, 05:48 PM
Michigan 7-0 Mississippi in the middle of the first quarter in the Gator Bowl.
Wish I had a stream to watch it, but my folks' computer doesn't seem to run the player on the site I usually use.
01-01-2011, 07:14 PM
Michigan State are being taken apart by Alabama. 42-0 so far in a bowl game?!
01-01-2011, 07:47 PM
Michigan State are being taken apart by Alabama. 42-0 so far in a bowl game?!
No real shock - the Crimson Tide went into the start of the season as favourites for the BCS slot this year, but a shock loss dropped them in the rankings.
Michigan State were operating in an ever declining Big Ten conference, where only 2 or 3 teams are genuine contenders each year.
Bit of a disappointing conclusion to our season, with Mississippi utterly destroying us just now in the Gator Bowl - hopefully this will spell the end for Rich Rod, but I can't see it.
Penn State are also currently beating Florida in Urban Meyer's farewell Bowl game. Amazing how far the Gators have fallen without Tebow in the driver seat.
01-01-2011, 08:33 PM
Thats weird about the Gators, they always seem to have alot of players in the drafts each year.
01-01-2011, 09:01 PM
Anyone watching the Rose Bowl game, Go Badgers :thumbsup:
02-01-2011, 12:38 PM
Well... Tonight is the last day of the regular season...
:boo hoo:
02-01-2011, 03:05 PM
Well... Tonight is the last day of the regular season...
:boo hoo:
Nah, now the fun really begins :take that.
J-E-T-S, Jets, Jets, Jets.
Happy New Year:flag:.
02-01-2011, 06:26 PM
Pariots taking apart the Dolphins
as are the steelers v Browns
02-01-2011, 11:06 PM
Play-offs for the PACK!!!!!!
03-01-2011, 08:17 AM
Awww, poor Giants fans... :greengrin
Cant wait for the 16th now, damn the playoffs are exciting..!
03-01-2011, 08:46 AM
Seattle Seahawks 16 St Louis Sheep 6:greengrin
Could be the worst playoff team in history, well done Charlie:top marks
03-01-2011, 02:34 PM
Atlanta 31-10 Carolina
Pittsburgh 41-9 Cleveland
Detroit 30-13 Minnesota
Oakland 31-10 Kansas City
New England 38-7 Miami
Tampa Bay 23-13 New Orleans
NY Jets 38-7 Buffalo
Baltimore 13-7 Cincinnati
Houston 34-17 Jacksonville
NY Giants 17-14 Washington
Dallas 14-13 Philadelphia
San Francisco 38-7 Arizona
Green Bay 10-3 Chicago (didn't see that one coming at HT)
Indianapolis 23-20 Tennessee
San Diego 33-28 Denver
Seattle 16-6 St Louis
NFC East
z - Philadelphia 10-6
NY Giants 10-6
Dallas 6-10
Washington 6-10
NFC North
z - Chicago 11-5
y - Green Bay 10-6
Detroit 6-10
Minnesota 6-10 :greengrin
NFC South
* - Atlanta 13-3
y - New Orleans 11-5
Tampa Bay 10-6
Carolina 2-14
NFC West
z - Seattle 7-9 :bitchy:
St Louis 7-9
San Francisco 6-10
Arizona 5-11
=============================================
AFC East
* - NE Patriots 14-2
y - NY Jets 11-5
Miami 7-9
Buffalo 4-12
AFC North
z - Pittsburgh 12-4
y - Baltimore 12-4
Cleveland 5-11
Cincinnati 4-12
AFC South
z - Indianapolis 10-6
Jacksonville 8-8
Houston 6-10
Tennessee 6-10
AFC West
z - Kansas City 10-6
San Diego 9-7
Oakland 8-8
Denver 4-12
Thus the playoff schedule as follows:
Saturday 8th January:
NY Jets @ Indianapolis Colts - 8pm ET
New Orleans Saints @ Seattle Seahawks - 4.30pm ET
Sunday 9th January:
Baltimore Ravens @ Kansas City Chiefs - 1pm ET
Green Bay Packers @ Philadelphia Eagles - 4.30pm ET
Saturday 15th January:
Highest Remaining AFC Seed @ Pittsburgh Steelers - 4.30pm ET
Lowest Remaining NFC Seed @ Atlanta Falcons - 8pm ET
Sunday 16th January
Lowest Remaining AFC Seed @ New England Patriots - 4.30pm ET
Highest Remaining NFC Seed @ Chicago Bears - 1pm ET
AFC Championship Game - Sunday 23rd January, 6.30pm ET
NFC Championship Game - Sunday 23rd January, 3pm ET
Superbowl - Sunday 6th February, 6.30pm ET
05-01-2011, 11:55 AM
Usually the 10th of January, which I think is the case again this year...
Thanks, ill probably sky+ it then :aok:
ill be supporting the Ducks :agree:
Atlanta 31-10 Carolina
Pittsburgh 41-9 Cleveland
Detroit 30-13 Minnesota
Oakland 31-10 Kansas City
New England 38-7 Miami
Tampa Bay 23-13 New Orleans
NY Jets 38-7 Buffalo
Baltimore 13-7 Cincinnati
Houston 34-17 Jacksonville
NY Giants 17-14 Washington
Dallas 14-13 Philadelphia
San Francisco 38-7 Arizona
Green Bay 10-3 Chicago (didn't see that one coming at HT)
Indianapolis 23-20 Tennessee
San Diego 33-28 Denver
Seattle 16-6 St Louis
NFC East
z - Philadelphia 10-6
NY Giants 10-6
Dallas 6-10
Washington 6-10
NFC North
z - Chicago 11-5
y - Green Bay 10-6
Detroit 6-10
Minnesota 6-10 :greengrin
NFC South
* - Atlanta 13-3
y - New Orleans 11-5
Tampa Bay 10-6
Carolina 2-14
NFC West
z - Seattle 7-9 :bitchy:
St Louis 7-9
San Francisco 6-10
Arizona 5-11
=============================================
AFC East
* - NE Patriots 14-2
y - NY Jets 11-5
Miami 7-9
Buffalo 4-12
AFC North
z - Pittsburgh 12-4
y - Baltimore 12-4
Cleveland 5-11
Cincinnati 4-12
AFC South
z - Indianapolis 10-6
Jacksonville 8-8
Houston 6-10
Tennessee 6-10
AFC West
z - Kansas City 10-6
San Diego 9-7
Oakland 8-8
Denver 4-12
Thus the playoff schedule as follows:
Saturday 8th January:
NY Jets @ Indianapolis Colts - 8pm ET
New Orleans Saints @ Seattle Seahawks - 4.30pm ET
Sunday 9th January:
Baltimore Ravens @ Kansas City Chiefs - 1pm ET
Green Bay Packers @ Philadelphia Eagles - 4.30pm ET
Saturday 15th January:
Highest Remaining AFC Seed @ Pittsburgh Steelers - 4.30pm ET
Lowest Remaining NFC Seed @ Atlanta Falcons - 8pm ET
Sunday 16th January
Lowest Remaining AFC Seed @ New England Patriots - 4.30pm ET
Highest Remaining NFC Seed @ Chicago Bears - 1pm ET
AFC Championship Game - Sunday 23rd January, 6.30pm ET
NFC Championship Game - Sunday 23rd January, 3pm ET
Superbowl - Sunday 6th February, 6.30pm ET
cant wait Go Pack GO :thumbsup:
05-01-2011, 04:05 PM
Thanks, ill probably sky+ it then :aok:
ill be supporting the Ducks :agree:
cant wait Go Pack GO :thumbsup:
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/09000d5d81d6e4ed/article/playoff-field-set-but-some-teams-can-already-call-it-a-season
The pundits have already written off Kansas City and Seattle. They have 'no chance' of winning their first round games, apparently:na na:
05-01-2011, 07:47 PM
You guy's know I'm not one to cloat
But...............
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5V1HYERMW0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IpelusEmjW8
Get it right up ye. Gator Bowl, my **** :greengrin.
How do I upload pics I've saved on mu laptop?
05-01-2011, 07:53 PM
You guy's know I'm not one to cloat
But...............
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5V1HYERMW0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IpelusEmjW8
Get it right up ye. Gator Bowl, my **** :greengrin.
How do I upload pics I've saved on mu laptop?
Nae "gettin' it up" anyone really - we're so pish, I'm amazed we even made a bowl.
However, well done - no doubt the media will be talking about the Sugar Bowl for decades to come :wink:
Out of curiosity, how is it you support OSU anyhow? Most people pick their collegiate team as a result of having studied there or having family connections, locality etc...
Do you support any other teams in American Sports (MLB, NHL, NBA)?
How do you like your chances in Indy?
06-01-2011, 08:13 PM
Out of curiosity, how is it you support OSU anyhow? Most people pick their collegiate team as a result of having studied there or having family connections, locality etc...
Do you support any other teams in American Sports (MLB, NHL, NBA)?
How do you like your chances in Indy?
By the grace of God I tell ye, by the grace of God.
Nah just playing :greengrin. If I'm honest it's more down to luck than anything else. Other than the draft I've only really started to take an intrest in CFB in the last 4-5 years. Wanted to go down the New York route originally but couldn't find a descent team yet alone one I could really follow from over here. For some reason I kept being drawn to the Buckeyes (you could say they picked me) so they were one of the first teams I watched on the tinternet. Liked what I saw and that was that. Now I'm not saying it doesn't help that they win more than they lose :smug:, but I love the fans, the passion and it still amazes me when I see the horseshoe bouncing and in full voice :partyhibb. Heck I even love it that we've got such a strong rivalry :na na:. It just adds to it all. Another thing, rather strangely is the redness of it all. Not one of my fav colours but when you see the fans on tv, well I don't know what it is but I go all funny. As soon as I got that red jersey there was NO going back.
Only time I felt a little bit disappointed was when I found out what a Buckeye was :rolleyes: (not the best name for a football team) but I get it and it's all good now:thumbsup:.
I love College ball and everything that goes with it and given the choice between an NCAA game and an NFL game, 9 out of 10 times I reckon I'D pick the college game ( of course, unless the J-E-T-S were playing). With the coverage we have now a days I'd urge any NFL fan to give it a shot and get a team picked for next season (got to be a NCAA division I FBS team to really get the benefits).
OK confession time, I know you guy's might frown upon this but even though I'm a Buckeyes fan I also got a little soft spot (just a wee one) for the Lobos (New Mexico) :shhhsh!:. Don't ask me why, cause I honestly couldn't tell you.
Though we had already had the chat about other teams but hey ho;
NHL, New Jersey Devils, although I also keep an eye out for the Senators.
NBA, Followed the Supersonics for years before they uped sticks :fuming:. No chance I'm following the Thunder so don't really have a team. Try and keep an eye out for the Nets but if I'm honest it's not the same.
MLB, OK wait for it................................................ ..................................................
YANKEES :casper:. No wise cracks and I know most Jets fans follow the Mets but I made the choice as a kid and there was NO turning back.
As for the Colts game, well it's a difficult one and put it this way, I'd rather we were going to Kansas but It's simple really. We need to get our running game up and running, keep control of the clock and keep Manning off the field. If we can do this then we have a chance:wink:.
08-01-2011, 10:37 PM
3rd quarter
NO 20 - 31 SEA :aok:
08-01-2011, 10:57 PM
Seahawks just stopped Saints on a 4th & 1 fake punt run on the saints 38
08-01-2011, 10:58 PM
Seahawks just stopped Saints on a 4th & 1 fake punt run on the saints 38
I am loving this:greengrin The 'no chancers' are blowing the Champions away. Hasseleck 5 TD passes AND we're still in the 3rd quarter AND he's playing injured:top marks
08-01-2011, 11:17 PM
I am loving this:greengrin The 'no chancers' are blowing the Champions away. Hasseleck 5 TD passes AND we're still in the 3rd quarter AND he's playing injured:top marks
its a good game, better than i thought it would be :agree:
7 point game now, Saints coming back into it.
08-01-2011, 11:27 PM
its a good game, better than i thought it would be :agree:
7 point game now, Saints coming back into it.
Im getting nervous now, 34-30:rolleyes:
08-01-2011, 11:41 PM
Huge stop for the seahawks there, its in their own hands now :agree:
4th Quarter 4:20 to go NO 30 - 34 SEA
08-01-2011, 11:43 PM
one more first down and thats it, surely:thumbsup:
08-01-2011, 11:44 PM
TD SEAHAWKS !!!!! :top marks
08-01-2011, 11:44 PM
67 yd TD run WHOOOP:na na:
game over:greengrin
08-01-2011, 11:45 PM
67 yd TD run WHOOOP:na na:
game over:greengrin
What a run :thumbsup:
no one gave these guys a chance, Brilliant :agree:
08-01-2011, 11:54 PM
Saints just blew a 2 point conversion now NO 36 - 41 SEA onside kick to come
08-01-2011, 11:57 PM
what a game:top marks
Well done Matt:top marks
09-01-2011, 12:00 AM
I really enjoyed that, i love an underdog scalp :agree:
i would like to stay up for the Jets v Colts game but i cant :boo hoo:
next game will be the Packers @ Eagles tomorrow night for me Go Pack!!!
09-01-2011, 12:03 AM
I really enjoyed that, i love an underdog scalp :agree:
i would like to stay up for the Jets v Colts game but i cant :boo hoo:
next game will be the Packers @ Eagles tomorrow night for me Go Pack!!!
I know, i really want the Jets to win but theres no way Im staying up till 4am.
Great start to the playoffs though:thumbsup:
09-01-2011, 12:47 AM
I know, i really want the Jets to win but theres no way Im staying up till 4am.
Great start to the playoffs though:thumbsup:
Complete non-event thus far. Still 0-0 as we approach the end of the first quarter.
Neither offense looks particularly dangerous either.
09-01-2011, 01:38 AM
What about them Seahawks :shocked:.
Colts up 7-0 at half time. Sanchez had better get the finger out second half cause he has been poor so far :brickwall.
09-01-2011, 03:10 AM
I know you guy's are all in bed so won't spoil it to much but......
Jets win, Jets win.
:flag:GO GANG GREEN :flag:
09-01-2011, 10:15 AM
I know you guy's are all in bed so won't spoil it to much but......
Jets win, Jets win.
:flag:GO GANG GREEN :flag:
Wow - I'm surprised at that - gave up at the half as it was an awful game. Thought the Colts looked better in the first half, so I'm taking it you improved a bit after the restart?
Next Saturday then - NY Jets @ NE Pats - winner gets to the AFC Championship game vs Baltimore/Kansas/Pittsburgh.
DarrenSQH
09-01-2011, 10:27 AM
Gutted that my saints went out. Our defence just sucked though. Bad day to both be a hibee and a saint.
Now want green bay or the patriots to win the superbowl. Anyone but the falcons would do.
James.
09-01-2011, 10:51 AM
Wow - I'm surprised at that - gave up at the half as it was an awful game. Thought the Colts looked better in the first half, so I'm taking it you improved a bit after the restart?
Next Saturday then - NY Jets @ NE Pats - winner gets to the AFC Championship game vs Baltimore/Kansas/Pittsburgh.
I think it'll be the Sunday game.
Great second half from the Jets. If the CBs can be as effective against the Brady Bunch's WRs and Tomlinson has another game like that then we might be in with a chance!! For all the talk about Sanchez he knows how to handle the big pressure moments at the death, apparently he called the play which resulted in the Edwards catch at the end. First time that the Jets have won a playoffgame without throwing a TD since we beat the Colts in Superbowl III - an omen perhaps??
09-01-2011, 11:09 AM
Sorry, it is indeed the Sunday - misread the schedule.
It'll be interesting next week, that's for sure. Again, another week being nervous about a fixture. The difference being, this time it matters and I'm sure Bill will have them well and truly aware of the implications of a loss, especially to the Jets in Foxborough.
In non-NFL related football news, I'm delighted to see that we've sacked Rich Rodriguez and are in the process of looking at a replacement - the favourite just now appears to be LSU coach, Les Miles (a Michigan Alumni), with whom contact has been made.
A great step on the road to recovery if true!
09-01-2011, 06:00 PM
http://www.seahawks.com/videos-photos/videos/Marshawn-Lynch-67-yard-TD-run/6a355040-c50c-4274-9cc3-045158d29d8c
If you havent seen Marshawn Lynchs TD run yet, its a bit special:top marks
09-01-2011, 07:01 PM
Baltimore starting to find a rhythm vs the Chiefs now, coming from 7-3 down.
Flacco looked awful in the first half, but the entire Raven's offense has gone to work now.
Chiefs' defense turn the ball over inside their own red zone now too.
09-01-2011, 08:23 PM
That wasn't even a contest in the end:
Baltimore Ravens 30-7 Kansas City Chiefs.
The Ravens will now play the Steelers next weekend to determine who meets NY Jets or NE Pats in the AFC Championship game.
Packers @ Eagles is about to start on SS1. Would expect the Eagles to win, but stranger things have happened.
09-01-2011, 10:01 PM
Good start for the The Packers, should be 21-3 though, hopefully a good drive to start the second to make up for it.
Calvin
09-01-2011, 11:41 PM
Good start for the The Packers, should be 21-3 though, hopefully a good drive to start the second to make up for it.
Good win! :thumbsup:
10-01-2011, 07:02 AM
Good win! :thumbsup:
Fantastic Win, it made up for last years disapointment :agree:
Now off to Atlanta for a very tough game:aok:
10-01-2011, 09:52 AM
Was shocked by Seattle but otherwise quite routine! Bring on the weekend in New England!
10-01-2011, 10:05 AM
Was shocked by Seattle but otherwise quite routine! Bring on the weekend in New England!
Really? I couldn't see the Packers getting past Vick and the Eagles (who have had a good regular season).
AFC Wildcard Round
NY Jets 17-16 Indianapolis Colts
Baltimore Ravens 30-7 Kansas City Chiefs
NFC Wildcard Round
Seattle Seahawks 41-36 New Orleans
Green Bay Packers 21-16 Philadelphia Eagles
Divisional Round
Saturday
Baltimore Ravens @ Pittsburgh Steelers - 9.30pm, SS1
Green Bay Packers @ Atlanta Falcons - 1.00am, CH4 (?)
Sunday
Seattle Seahawks @ Chicago Bears - 6.00pm, SS1
New York Jets @ New England Patriots - 9.30pm, SS1
Let the nerves commence...
10-01-2011, 10:07 AM
I thought Packers Eagles would be close but Green Bay would slip through.
And yes, let the nerves commence!
10-01-2011, 11:47 AM
Really? I couldn't see the Packers getting past Vick and the Eagles (who have had a good regular season).
AFC Wildcard Round
NY Jets 17-16 Indianapolis Colts
Baltimore Ravens 30-7 Kansas City Chiefs
NFC Wildcard Round
Seattle Seahawks 41-36 New Orleans
Green Bay Packers 21-16 Philadelphia Eagles
Divisional Round
Saturday
Baltimore Ravens @ Pittsburgh Steelers - 9.30pm, SS1
Green Bay Packers @ Atlanta Falcons - 1.00am, CH4 (?)
Sunday
Seattle Seahawks @ Chicago Bears - 6.00pm, SS1
New York Jets @ New England Patriots - 9.30pm, SS1
Let the nerves commence...
i think all the play off games are on sky.... oh and remember we beat them in the reg season in phillie as well :agree:
10-01-2011, 11:53 AM
i think all the play off games are on sky.... oh and remember we beat them in the reg season in phillie as well :agree:
You're right enough - SS4, 1am (so is the Ravens @ Steelers game).
11-01-2011, 06:50 PM
In non-NFL related football news, I'm delighted to see that we've sacked Rich Rodriguez and are in the process of looking at a replacement - the favourite just now appears to be LSU coach, Les Miles (a Michigan Alumni), with whom contact has been made.
A great step on the road to recovery if true!
:cool2: You think? By that I mean I don't think you will fet him.
Fantastic Win, it made up for last years disapointment :agree:
Now off to Atlanta for a very tough game:aok:
Great result and thought AJ was superb :aok:.
Like I said before the game, it was all about our running game and even then we nearly blew it. Sanchez worries me and I honestly can't see how we win on Sunday. The plus side is I thought the Seahawks had no chance against the Saints and look what happened there.
11-01-2011, 07:20 PM
:cool2: You think? By that I mean I don't think you will get him.
Like I said before the game, it was all about our running game and even then we nearly blew it. Sanchez worries me and I honestly can't see how we win on Sunday. The plus side is I thought the Seahawks had no chance against the Saints and look what happened there.
Edit: http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/news/story?id=6011557 - ah well, you're right enough - staying at LSU!
I wouldn't rule your hopes out quite just yet - we've had a week off which will either work for us or against us. Home field advantage helps a little, but I worry a few of the players may feel a bit complacent after embarrassing you the last time around. Sanchez doesn't look stable enough to be a Superbowl winning QB (yet) but your team have the makings of a side capable of going the distance, if not this year, next.
I'm clinging to how good our offense have been all over the park this year. You can't just defend against our running unit (Green-Ellis and Woodhead have been awesome this season) as Brady will command from the pocket, but place too much emphasis on getting to Brady and the running game will run through you. If your safety's can get to grips with Mayo and Welker, and you can stop the running game, you'll certainly put up one hell of a fight. I expect it will be a one score margin either way.
As an aside - final score of the NCAA season:
BCS National Championship Game: Auburn 22-19 Oregon
12-01-2011, 02:53 PM
just watched the BCS Championship game, it was a decent game but a bit gutted for the ducks:agree:
12-01-2011, 02:55 PM
just watched the BCS Championship game, it was a decent game but a bit gutted for the ducks:agree:
A good friend of mine is an Oregon State fan (he actually goes to school in Corvalis) so I was quite glad Oregon lost!
12-01-2011, 03:15 PM
A good friend of mine is an Oregon State fan (he actually goes to school in Corvalis) so I was quite glad Oregon lost!
fair enough, i have seen a few of their games and enjoyed the way they played but couldnt really get it going in the BCS game. Well done to Auburn though newton is a decent player :agree:
HibsMax
13-01-2011, 04:48 PM
I wouldn't rule your hopes out quite just yet - we've had a week off which will either work for us or against us. Home field advantage helps a little, but I worry a few of the players may feel a bit complacent after embarrassing you the last time around. Sanchez doesn't look stable enough to be a Superbowl winning QB (yet) but your team have the makings of a side capable of going the distance, if not this year, next.
I'm clinging to how good our offense have been all over the park this year. You can't just defend against our running unit (Green-Ellis and Woodhead have been awesome this season) as Brady will command from the pocket, but place too much emphasis on getting to Brady and the running game will run through you. If your safety's can get to grips with Mayo and Welker, and you can stop the running game, you'll certainly put up one hell of a fight. I expect it will be a one score margin either way.
More often than not these games are tighter than the fans think they might be but I can't help thinking that we'll dominate the Jests again. I am trying to keep my feet on the ground but there are several things keeping me from doing that such as Brady's dominance and the Jests recent media antics. I'm hoping for a good game and a Pats victory. 1 point will do me but I'm hpoing for more. :D
13-01-2011, 10:04 PM
More often than not these games are tighter than the fans think they might be but I can't help thinking that we'll dominate the Jests again. I am trying to keep my feet on the ground but there are several things keeping me from doing that such as Brady's dominance and the Jests recent media antics. I'm hoping for a good game and a Pats victory. 1 point will do me but I'm hpoing for more. :D
I've been nervous about the game throughout the week - on paper we have enough, but they'll be hurting and properly fired up to avoid losing again. They have done a lot of talking though, and hopefully we're quietly going about our business and preparations.
Looking forward to the game and dreading it in equal measures. I'd rather they were out of it by the time the 4th quarter starts - 1 point = kittens!
14-01-2011, 02:28 PM
:worried::worried::worried:
The nerves are kicking in...
14-01-2011, 07:44 PM
Please note, after what happend last time I'm saying nothing.
14-01-2011, 08:15 PM
Please note, after what happend last time I'm saying nothing.
Your silence has been quite deafening this week - credit to you.
I'll be here on Monday morning, regardless of the score - may the best team win :agree:
15-01-2011, 08:13 PM
Gearing myself up for a night watching the Pack with Ravens v Steelers for starters :flag:
http://pictures.replayphotos.com/images/GB/md/green-bay-packers-photo-store-setup-automatically-imported--gb-pss-auto-00172md.jpg
DarrenSQH
15-01-2011, 08:15 PM
Go pack Go!
Can't have they dirty birds going any further in the playoffs. Just a shame we went out last week, would have loved a saints v packers championship game.
15-01-2011, 08:16 PM
Gearing myself up for a night watching the Pack with Ravens v Steelers for starters :flag:
http://pictures.replayphotos.com/images/GB/md/green-bay-packers-photo-store-setup-automatically-imported--gb-pss-auto-00172md.jpg
Go pack Go!
Can't have they dirty birds going any further in the playoffs. Just a shame we went out last week, would have loved a saints v packers championship game.
As nice an upset as it would be, I'll be very surprised if the Falcons aren't in the Superbowl :agree:
15-01-2011, 08:44 PM
Think the Steelers defence will get them through this matchup. Should be a good old fashioned beat 'em up game though
15-01-2011, 09:13 PM
Go pack Go!
As nice an upset as it would be, I'll be very surprised if the Falcons aren't in the Superbowl :agree:
Come on TSSF we need all the support we can get for this one :greengrin
Think the Steelers defence will get them through this matchup. Should be a good old fashioned beat 'em up game though
this looks like a cracking game so far :agree:
15-01-2011, 09:15 PM
Come on TSSF we need all the support we can get for this one :greengrin
What I WANT to see and what I THINK I'll see are completely different :wink:
15-01-2011, 09:16 PM
this looks like a cracking game so far :agree:
Lots of penalties though, 7-7.
15-01-2011, 09:17 PM
What I WANT to see and what I THINK I'll see are completely different :wink:
think positive :thumbsup:
confusion in the steelers game?
TD Ravens?
15-01-2011, 09:21 PM
What a mistake by the Steelers in NOT getting to the ball as soon as it was out!
15-01-2011, 09:30 PM
What a mistake by the Steelers in NOT getting to the ball as soon as it was out!
unbelievable. at least 3 of the linemen just ignored the loose ball:rolleyes:
15-01-2011, 09:43 PM
Steelers fumle. Ravens ball at Steelers 16
15-01-2011, 11:00 PM
WOW!
How things change, the Ravens are falling to bits here
16-01-2011, 12:06 AM
If we can get past the Jets tomorrow, I didn't see enough from the Steelers to be intimidated.
Not worrying so far ahead mind you - everyone seems to have written the Jets off already and that scares the s**t outta me.
16-01-2011, 12:38 AM
not a good start then...
16-01-2011, 01:09 AM
14-14 6.06 left in the half, good game and Green Bay moving the ball well. We need to stop their RB Turner though
16-01-2011, 01:41 AM
tramon williams!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GB 28-14 ATL HT fingers crossed for the second half.
(i know your all in your bed but im sure you will enjoy the updates :wink:)
16-01-2011, 02:26 AM
KKKKKKUUUUUUUHHHHHHHNNNNNNN!!!!!!!
GB 42-14 ATL :thumbsup:
16-01-2011, 02:44 AM
GB 42-21 ATL 4th 14:21
Falcons just blew an onside kick
16-01-2011, 03:19 AM
GB 48-21 ATL FT
:flag::flag:
Im off to bed :aok:
DarrenSQH
16-01-2011, 03:23 AM
Great result, just happy they dirty birds didn't make it any further.
If rodgers gets a ring i think he would be up there with the elite quarterbacks brady, brees and manning.
16-01-2011, 08:23 AM
Wow - I was NOT expecting that at all!
Brilliant result for the Packers!
16-01-2011, 11:58 AM
Great result, just happy they dirty birds didn't make it any further.
If rodgers gets a ring i think he would be up there with the elite quarterbacks brady, brees and manning.
fingers crossed :thumbsup:
Wow - I was NOT expecting that at all!
Brilliant result for the Packers!
yep, if we play like that the next game its looking good. i dont want to get ahead of myself.
oh and they Sky presenters get really annoying after a while. Most of them could hardly remember our players or coaches names. :rolleyes:
James.
16-01-2011, 12:27 PM
May the best team win.
As long as it's not the Patriots.
16-01-2011, 04:51 PM
Your silence has been quite deafening this week - credit to you.
I'll be here on Monday morning, regardless of the score - may the best team win :agree:
Soz but I can't hold it any longer, just one:
http://thumbs4.ebaystatic.com/m/mvn978wTnxishGjz3eNOHLg/140.jpg are coming to town :casper:.
I'm so excited, and I just can't hid it, I know, I know, I want to.....................
J-E-T-S Jets, Jets, Jets :flag::flag:.
GB 48-21 ATL FT
:flag::flag:
Im off to bed :aok:
Great result for the Pack. How's about some love for your fellow greens:greengrin.
16-01-2011, 05:15 PM
Bears score on a long pass early in 1st quarter. Seattle No Hopers 0 Bears 7.
Very nasty looking injury to Carlson there...hope hes OK.
Note to self; noone else is interested in this game, its all about the East Coast, apparently ;-)
16-01-2011, 06:29 PM
Bears score on a long pass early in 1st quarter. Seattle No Hopers 0 Bears 7.
Very nasty looking injury to Carlson there...hope hes OK.
Note to self; noone else is interested in this game, its all about the East Coast, apparently ;-)
Just turned it on, it looks like a bit of a blow out
16-01-2011, 08:32 PM
I'm more nervous about this game than I have been of any game in a very long time.
Indeed, may the best team win - if it happens to be the Jets, then it will be an impressive performance in a very hostile environment.
Whichever team wins here has a great chance at the Superbowl. Hope we can press home this homefield advantage.
I don't think this'll be a blowout, but I'd certainly enjoy it if it were to happen.
16-01-2011, 08:34 PM
I'm more nervous about this game than I have been of any game in a very long time.
Indeed, may the best team win - if it happens to be the Jets, then it will be an impressive performance in a very hostile environment.
Whichever team wins here has a great chance at the Superbowl. Hope we can press home this homefield advantage.
I don't think this'll be a blowout, but I'd certainly enjoy it if it were to happen.
Im staying as a neutral for this one, im just looking forward to a good game.
16-01-2011, 08:37 PM
Im staying as a neutral for this one, im just looking forward to a good game.
It's fair enough, as you have no investment really - granted, you might end up meeting the winner in the Superbowl, but that's a very long way off yet.
Take it you'll be a little anxious about having to beat the Bears in Chicago to make the Superbowl? Having said that, why should you - you just destroyed the no.2 seeds in their own yard.
16-01-2011, 08:46 PM
It's fair enough, as you have no investment really - granted, you might end up meeting the winner in the Superbowl, but that's a very long way off yet.
Take it you'll be a little anxious about having to beat the Bears in Chicago to make the Superbowl? Having said that, why should you - you just destroyed the no.2 seeds in their own yard.
It will be a hard fight against them, like the last 2 meetings, we can win but it will depend on us keeping the penalty's down and getting to Cutler.
16-01-2011, 08:55 PM
What a start!!!
Calvin
16-01-2011, 08:57 PM
Jets can't afford to pass up those opportunities for points!
16-01-2011, 09:07 PM
Krumpler costs us a TD! Settle for an opening FG.
Our offense needs to be better than this.
James.
16-01-2011, 09:20 PM
Krumpler costs us a TD! Settle for an opening FG.
Our offense needs to be better than this.
I don't think it does to be honest. Sanchez looks very nervous.
16-01-2011, 09:22 PM
I think most players out there are nervous - good defensive series for you there.
You're getting to Brady far too often for my liking - our defense can only do so much.
16-01-2011, 09:23 PM
both defence's on top here good game so far
16-01-2011, 09:24 PM
both defence's on top here good game so far
Take your word for it - I'm far too nervous to enjoy it :wink:
James.
16-01-2011, 09:25 PM
I think most players out there are nervous - good defensive series for you there.
You're getting to Brady far too often for my liking - our defense can only do so much.
Yeah another nice sack.
What I meant was even with Brady playing quite poor by his standards you still have four times as many first downs, an almost TD and 3 points. As long as the Jets offence continues to be as ineffective the Patriots will be fine.
Oh and with that... TD Jets!!!!
16-01-2011, 09:31 PM
My early worries are being vindicated here.
Very much yours to lose I think, even this early :agree:
16-01-2011, 09:47 PM
Jesus f***ing Christ :brickwall
16-01-2011, 09:55 PM
This week off is hampering us to no end - not game sharp at all.
Jets are a powerhouse in defense thus far - we can't get ANYTHING going.
16-01-2011, 09:56 PM
Jesus f***ing Christ :brickwall
oooooh some arse kicking needed at HT for your guys
James.
16-01-2011, 09:58 PM
I can't believe this!!!!!!
16-01-2011, 09:59 PM
Game over.
We don't look like we know how to get at your defense and you're capitalising.
Belichick is going to need to reign down fire and brimstone to get them fired up at the half.
16-01-2011, 10:08 PM
At least it's not long til the baseball season starts.
If this game keeps going like this, your Packers have my full support for the Superbowl! :wink:
16-01-2011, 10:15 PM
Its not over till its over.
16-01-2011, 10:15 PM
At least it's not long til the baseball season starts.
If this game keeps going like this, your Packers have my full support for the Superbowl! :wink:
theres a looong way to go yet, not only in this game but before the Superbowl. But your support will be appreciated if that were to happen :cool2:
16-01-2011, 10:24 PM
Its not over till its over.
Speaking of "being over", I'd love to see us being in possession "over" the halfway line!!!!
The better team are winning and I can't see where our offense is going to come from :confused:
16-01-2011, 10:50 PM
We are getting better...
...oh... in Brady I trust!
16-01-2011, 10:53 PM
In Bill I trust!
James.
16-01-2011, 11:03 PM
What a response there!! :thumbsup:
16-01-2011, 11:16 PM
We must stand up now... We must defend like we have during the regular season...
16-01-2011, 11:38 PM
Well done Jets - best team won by a country mile.
What a time for the wheels to come off.
Good luck vs the Steelers next week.
16-01-2011, 11:53 PM
Well done Jets - best team won by a country mile.
What a time for the wheels to come off.
Good luck vs the Steelers next week.
:agree: Well done indeed. We didnt play the way we have been and NYJ took us. Thats Football.
Considering the amount of rookie players we have this season, its been a great season.
James.
16-01-2011, 11:59 PM
Great game! Proud to be a Jet tonight!
Looking forward to more Pats-Jets games next year! Two great teams :agree:
Edit: St Johns have crushed Notre Dame in the Big East tonight as well. What a night :greengrin
17-01-2011, 12:05 AM
Great game! Proud to be a Jet tonight!
Looking forward to more Pats-Jets games next year! Two great teams :agree:
:agree: - It's a great rivalry, and one I'm proud to be a part off, even on the days when it doesn't work in our favor.
I was careful with my words after the blowout in Foxborough, as I knew it was nothing more than a blip for you guys. With Sanchez, I'm still not 100% sure you have enough, but once he found his feet tonight, he was a completely different QB from the one who took the field on December 6th.
I've had a funny feeling all week that we were going to lose this tonight and although I'm disappointed I was right, as Haymaker says, that's football.
I can't quite will you to win the Superbowl, but after all the years of hurting with both Hibs AND the Jets, it would be nice for ONE of your hoodoo's to be broken in your lifetimes.
Again, good luck next week.
17-01-2011, 12:12 AM
Amazing, just amazing. Never saw that coming at all. Nearly had a heart attack towards the end but hey it's all good.
Honestly don't know what else to say as I'm buzzing at the moment so I'm going to play nice, pull my thoughts together, listen to espn radio New York and enjoy the win.
A duck it................................................ ..................................................
One for the road.
J-E-T-S...JETS, JETS, JETS :flag:
17-01-2011, 12:19 AM
I am gutted we are out but thats football...
... The only problem now is... in 2 weeks time it will be all over for another 7 or so months! :brickwall
17-01-2011, 12:19 AM
I can't quite will you to win the Superbowl, but after all the years of hurting with both Hibs AND the Jets, it would be nice for ONE of your hoodoo's to be broken in your lifetimes.
Again, good luck next week.
Ha Ha, you really are a nice guy:greengrin but flip that, I want them both. Winning the SC looks like it's a long, long way off though :boo hoo:.
17-01-2011, 09:04 AM
I am gutted we are out but thats football...
... The only problem now is... in 2 weeks time it will be all over for another 7 or so months! :brickwall
That's all right - Spring Training starts in March/April :greengrin
17-01-2011, 11:45 AM
good game last night, edge of the seat stuff :agree:
well done JETS, like the celebration, pretending to be a jet :wink:
i hope we meet in the Superbowl :agree:
17-01-2011, 12:02 PM
Baltimore 24-31 Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh advance to AFC Championship Game
Green Bay 48-21 Atlanta - Green Bay advance to NFC Championship Game
Seattle 24-35 Chicago - Chicago advance to the NFC Championship Game
New York 28-21 New England - New York advance to AFC Championship Game
Green Bay Packers @ Chicago Bears - 8pm - Soldier Field
New York Jets @ Pittsburgh Steelers - 11.30pm - Heinz Field
I presume Sky will have both games covered.
17-01-2011, 02:14 PM
That's all right - Spring Training starts in March/April :greengrin
Its not the same, neither is watching my University team either, we SUCK this year! :greengrin
I have an interview on friday for a job in NYC this summer, return mid-september so maybe I will be able to hop up to Foxboro for an early season Game!:aok:
17-01-2011, 02:25 PM
Its not the same, neither is watching my University team either, we SUCK this year! :greengrin
I have an interview on friday for a job in NYC this summer, return mid-september so maybe I will be able to hop up to Foxboro for an early season Game!:aok:
I know how you feel - Michigan were god-awful when we came up against decent sides and our NFL season has ended on a deflating note. I'm looking forward to the baseball season next, though I don't expect much from the Tigers this year.
I'm off to the States in September/October next year to golf in Florida for a fortnight - I'm hoping that the fixtures might fall kindly and we get an away trip to Tampa or Miami whilst we're there. If not, I'll settle for travelling to watch the Bucs or Jaguars at home :greengrin
I'm certainly going to miss the craic and discussions on this thread though - been a great addition to following the action this year! :agree:
17-01-2011, 03:23 PM
I know how you feel - Michigan were god-awful when we came up against decent sides and our NFL season has ended on a deflating note. I'm looking forward to the baseball season next, though I don't expect much from the Tigers this year.
I'm off to the States in September/October next year to golf in Florida for a fortnight - I'm hoping that the fixtures might fall kindly and we get an away trip to Tampa or Miami whilst we're there. If not, I'll settle for travelling to watch the Bucs or Jaguars at home :greengrin
I'm certainly going to miss the craic and discussions on this thread though - been a great addition to following the action this year! :agree:
agreed, really enjoyed it. Good discussion, game updates and a good laugh :aok:
17-01-2011, 06:49 PM
Look guy's I'm not looking to P anyone off or anything but upon reflection of last night's game I've got to say;
Get it right up ye :greengrin.
You guy's all seem to be good guy's but the love in is making me feel sick:devil:. Not only do I want but I expect Pats fans to want anyone but us to go on and win it. If the boot was on the other foot I know I'd be right behind the Pack right now. It's football and it's a rivalry (one of the best) so let's be having you :duck:.
Oh and incase anyone didn't know
JETS 28 Patriots 21.
We're going to the Championship game, your NO :na na: (Gatecrasher excepted).
17-01-2011, 07:03 PM
good game last night, edge of the seat stuff :agree:
well done JETS, like the celebration, pretending to be a jet :wink:
i hope we meet in the Superbowl :agree:
Just for you :greengrin.
http://assets.nydailynews.com/img/2011/01/17/gal_backpage_0117.jpghttp://assets.nydailynews.com/img/2011/01/17/gal_frontpage_0117.jpg
An all green SuperBowl sounds good to me :flag:.
17-01-2011, 08:29 PM
Look guy's I'm not looking to P anyone off or anything but upon reflection of last night's game I've got to say;
You guy's all seem to be good guy's but the love in is making me feel sick:devil:. Not only do I want but I expect Pats fans to want anyone but us to go on and win it. If the boot was on the other foot I know I'd be right behind the Pack right now. It's football and it's a rivalry (one of the best) so let's be having you :duck:.
JETS 28 Patriots 21.
Just for you :greengrin.
http://assets.nydailynews.com/img/2011/01/17/gal_backpage_0117.jpghttp://assets.nydailynews.com/img/2011/01/17/gal_frontpage_0117.jpg
An all green SuperBowl sounds good to me :flag:.
nice :aok:
17-01-2011, 09:30 PM
Could this finally be the Jets year?????
James.
17-01-2011, 10:19 PM
Any Jets (or Giants) fans here listen to WFAN (New York Sports Radio)? It's been very, very, very good listening today!! :greengrin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJshw2Axsqc
That Bart Scott interview is amazing - raw emotion. Couldn't stop a nosebleed haha.
18-01-2011, 12:44 AM
**** the Jets.
Better now DH?
18-01-2011, 11:04 AM
JETS 28 Patriots 21.
I'm not worked up because it could be worse - I remember back to the days when we were the worst team in the NFL and you constantly owned us. It was unbearable and as I was living in the States at the time, I got a fair few days of torture.
The way I see it, you guys HAD to get some success, even if it's going to be short-lived, or the rivalry would fizzle out a bit, as you lot would get so pissed off at being in our shadow :cool2:
Never mind though, we'll be consoling you (and probably Gatecrasher) come Sunday :wink:
I'm afraid that's as close to vitriol as I can come, as I'm generally not worked up enough about the whole thing :greengrin
21-01-2011, 10:55 AM
So how are we all feeling about our big games this weekend then folks? :greengrin
21-01-2011, 11:15 AM
So how are we all feeling about our big games this weekend then folks? :greengrin
im bricking it TBH
James.
21-01-2011, 05:42 PM
Feeling less confident about our chances now than I did on Monday morning that's for sure.
21-01-2011, 07:09 PM
Feeling less confident about our chances now than I did on Monday morning that's for sure.
I'm pretty sure you didn't have much confidence last week either though, or possibly prior to the Colts game.
The Jets continue to surprise people and there's no reason you can't get the win.
I actually thought to myself (I maybe said it in an earlier post) that if we could have navigated past you guys last week, I didn't see enough from the Steelers vs Baltimore to worry me - aye, they have a brutish defense, but if you can get to Roethlisberger with the same consistency as you got to Brady, and manage to keep Mendenhall and Ward quiet, you have a good chance.
Having said that, will they be able to maintain the same heightened energy as last week? Your guys put a lot into the Patriots game and I reckon they might find it hard to recreate that same intensity.
21-01-2011, 11:35 PM
I'm pretty sure you didn't have much confidence last week either though, or possibly prior to the Colts game.
The Jets continue to surprise people and there's no reason you can't get the win.
I actually thought to myself (I maybe said it in an earlier post) that if we could have navigated past you guys last week, I didn't see enough from the Steelers vs Baltimore to worry me - aye, they have a brutish defense, but if you can get to Roethlisberger with the same consistency as you got to Brady, and manage to keep Mendenhall and Ward quiet, you have a good chance.
Having said that, will they be able to maintain the same heightened energy as last week? Your guys put a lot into the Patriots game and I reckon they might find it hard to recreate that same intensity.
I'm feeling strongly that it will be a Chicago-Pittsburgh superbowl. The Bears have home field advantage, the fans will be crucial in a divisional rivalry matchup, and they have a more balanced game. Rodgers is the enigma; can he do what he did last week again? I cant see it at Soldier Field.
I'd like the Jets to win against the Steelers but i just cant see it.
22-01-2011, 04:08 AM
Go Packers! Team of the season. Crippled by injuries and written off, and come back to destroy the supposedly invincible Atlanta. A big ask to win at Solider Field in the Great Lakes derby, but it can be done, as those Bruins tend to bottle it at the big time. If Cutler can be stopped, we're there. The other game is between also rans.
22-01-2011, 07:57 AM
I'm feeling strongly that it will be a Chicago-Pittsburgh superbowl. The Bears have home field advantage, the fans will be crucial in a divisional rivalry matchup, and they have a more balanced game. Rodgers is the enigma; can he do what he did last week again? I cant see it at Soldier Field.
I'd like the Jets to win against the Steelers but i just cant see it.
I reckon you'll probably be right, though home field advantage in a divisional rivalry doesn't matter as the Jets proved last week.
Having seen both teams this year, I actually thought the Packers were much better than the Bears, as they took us damned close, a week after we obliterated Chicago at Soldier Field.
So long as it's Pittsburgh vs one of the 2, I don't really care which :greengrin (I'm not feeling spiteful, but it seems to make DH feel better when there's some hate to spread around)
22-01-2011, 06:55 PM
Eh? remind me what big game the Pats have this weekend :greengrin.
I reckon you'll probably be right, though home field advantage in a divisional rivalry doesn't matter as the Jets proved last week.
Having seen both teams this year, I actually thought the Packers were much better than the Bears, as they took us damned close, a week after we obliterated Chicago at Soldier Field.
So long as it's Pittsburgh vs one of the 2, I don't really care which :greengrin (I'm not feeling spiteful, but it seems to make DH feel better when there's some hate to spread around)
Now, now. Hate is such a strong word. As long as we play nice (beyond reason) it's all good :greengrin.
Would love to see a Jets v Packers SB but can't see it. To be fair I reckon the Packers have a chance and should have no worries about going to Chigaco. Jets, well that's another story. If and when the Steelers stop our running game we going to have to relly on Sanchez making some big plays and I just can't see it :boo hoo:.
23-01-2011, 04:03 PM
kick off getting closer :worried:
over to espn soon for countdown :aok:
23-01-2011, 04:25 PM
Go pack go!
GO Steelers!
**** the Jets!
James.
23-01-2011, 05:45 PM
Go pack go!
GO Steelers!
**** the Jets!
Let's go Bears!!! :greengrin
Just don't get the Packers love-in in the media!
And Let's go Patri... no wait it's the J-E-T-S JETS JETS JETS!!!
23-01-2011, 07:04 PM
Go Packers! Team of the season. Crippled by injuries and written off, and come back to destroy the supposedly invincible Atlanta. A big ask to win at Solider Field in the Great Lakes derby, but it can be done, as those Bruins tend to bottle it at the big time. If Cutler can be stopped, we're there. The other game is between also rans.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E0F5hnFp6io&feature=related
23-01-2011, 08:11 PM
Great start for the Packers - Bears aren't able to get anywhere near Rodgers thus far and Cutler isn't offering much. Neither team has converted a 3rd down yet, as we near the 2 minute warning in the first half.
Packers looking good for this, early in the 3rd quarter - stopped Bears on a 3 and out and have possession on the Bears 8 yard line.
23-01-2011, 09:20 PM
its a bit of a stalemate just now, but cant help but think we need a scoring drive to settle it a bit :agree:
23-01-2011, 09:48 PM
why cant we get our offence going in this half? :worried: this aint good.
23-01-2011, 09:53 PM
B.J Raji!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
23-01-2011, 10:15 PM
The Packers are going to the SUPERBOWL:flag::flag::flag:
Calvin
23-01-2011, 10:16 PM
Go Pack Go!
Now, just the small task of the Jets to win for my ideal Superbowl!
Fingers crossed!
23-01-2011, 10:19 PM
Go Pack Go!
Now, just the small task of the Jets to win for my ideal Superbowl!
Fingers crossed!
its either a rock or a hard place for the packers :agree:
23-01-2011, 10:21 PM
Well done Rodgers and the Packers.
Now for the Steelers to step up and join you...
23-01-2011, 10:30 PM
Well done Rodgers and the Packers.
Now for the Steelers to step up and join you...
James.
23-01-2011, 11:17 PM
What a frustrating start to this game with that opening series for the Steelers.
24-01-2011, 12:34 AM
Would love to see a Jets v Packers SB but can't see it. To be fair I reckon the Packers have a chance and should have no worries about going to Chigaco. Jets, well that's another story. If and when the Steelers stop our running game we going to have to relly on Sanchez making some big plays and I just can't see it :boo hoo:.[/QUOTE]
Called it :brickwall, although our D has been shocking:shocked:.
Looks like we are proper ducked and it's only half time :dead:.
Calvin
24-01-2011, 01:52 AM
Great comeback attempt but the two best teams made the Superbowl and there can be no complaints from either losing conference finalist as far as I can see.
Very much looking forward to a fortnight's time. C'mon the Packers for the Superbowl!
24-01-2011, 03:04 AM
FFS :brickwall, great second half and we should have had that. Sure our D was bad first half but yet again our O calling let us down big time.
Gutted :sick:.
Would love to say roll on next year but with the draft picks the Pats have it will be a while.
Hope the Packers pull it off :greengrin.
24-01-2011, 03:30 AM
Go Packers!!!! Now for the Superbowl!
24-01-2011, 08:29 AM
It was actually quite a good game and as the second half went on, I thought the Jets were going to pull it off, as the Steelers looked all at sea.
If you had employed the same force in the first half, no question you would have been lining up in Dallas in 2 weeks time.
If you can hold your team and coaches together, you've every chance of having another good year next year.
Roll on the Superbowl and then the draft - I can't wait to see what business we're going to do! :thumbsup:
24-01-2011, 10:36 AM
:thumbsup:Well done Steelers!
24-01-2011, 12:29 PM
Packers v Steelers in the Superbowl, Im looking forward to it but im not going to get my hopes up. The Steelers are a good team and won the First Superbowl i watched against Arizona :agree:
24-01-2011, 01:19 PM
Packers v Steelers in the Superbowl, Im looking forward to it but im not going to get my hopes up. The Steelers are a good team and won the First Superbowl i watched against Arizona :agree:
Nobody gave you a hope of getting the Wildcard, but you went on to win 3 huge games to make sure you made the postseason.
Nobody gave you a hope at beating Philadelphia IN Philadelphia, but you did.
Absolutely nobody gave you a hope of beating the high flying Falcons in Atlanta, but you destroyed them.
Nobody gave you a hope of going to divisional rivals Chicago and doing anything.
Nobody is giving you much hope for the Superbowl....
24-01-2011, 03:09 PM
Nobody gave you a hope of getting the Wildcard, but you went on to win 3 huge games to make sure you made the postseason.
Nobody gave you a hope at beating Philadelphia IN Philadelphia, but you did.
Absolutely nobody gave you a hope of beating the high flying Falcons in Atlanta, but you destroyed them.
Nobody gave you a hope of going to divisional rivals Chicago and doing anything.
Nobody is giving you much hope for the Superbowl....
I like the way that looks :greengrin
24-01-2011, 06:09 PM
http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-cant-miss-plays/09000d5d81ddde47/Can-t-Miss-Play-Ridiculous-Raji :thumbsup:
James.
24-01-2011, 06:42 PM
Well done the Steelers - deserved over the piece as our defence was so shocking in that first half. Wonder how different it could have been if Cromartie hadn't had that penalty given against him on third down during that first drive.
Oh well time to get behind the Islanders in their quest for the Stanley Cup haha.
24-01-2011, 06:53 PM
Well done the Steelers - deserved over the piece as our defence was so shocking in that first half. Wonder how different it could have been if Cromartie hadn't had that penalty given against him on third down during that first drive.
Oh well time to get behind the Islanders in their quest for the Stanley Cup haha.
I like your consistency with the New York teams - Mets fan by any chance? :greengrin
I wish your defense had been that bad the week before - I really didn't think the Steelers looked that good last night and having already beaten them at Heinz field this season, I expected you to take them in all honesty.
Ach well, yet again, it wasn't meant to be - you have a good roster though and if you can do some good business in the draft/off-season, next year will be a superb race in the AFC East.
James.
24-01-2011, 07:00 PM
I like your consistency with the New York teams - Mets fan by any chance? :greengrin
Ach well, yet again, it wasn't meant to be - you have a good roster though and if you can do some good business in the draft/off-season, next year will be a superb race in the AFC East.
You'll definitely be looking forward to the draft with two picks in the first round! Hopefully the Jets can build on this season and take that next step next year.
Big Met fan. Between them, the Jets and the Isles, you get a bit fed up of all the winning ha.
25-01-2011, 06:23 PM
I wish your defense had been that bad the week before - I really didn't think the Steelers looked that good last night and having already beaten them at Heinz field this season, I expected you to take them in all honesty.
Whats with 'Heinz Field'? did they rename Three Rivers Stadium or did they knock it down and build a new one?
James.
25-01-2011, 07:14 PM
Whats with 'Heinz Field'? did they rename Three Rivers Stadium or did they knock it down and build a new one?
They knocked it down and built Heinz Field back in 2001.
25-01-2011, 08:22 PM
They knocked it down and built Heinz Field back in 2001.
I never knew that. I went to the old Three Rivers stadium 20 years or ago, proper old stadium in a blue collar neighbourhood. Its always sad when these buildings disappear...
27-01-2011, 06:07 PM
Not a chance. We are an ageing team and are going to lose most if not all our Big Name players in the off season. As for the draft :grr:. We are the 30th pick and have NO second round pick. Compare that to what you've got :rolleyes:.
27-01-2011, 06:23 PM
worth a watch
http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-films-presents/09000d5d81ded7fe/Shots-of-the-year
27-01-2011, 06:24 PM
Not a chance. We are going to lose most if not all our Big Name players in the off season and as for the draft
What makes you say that? :confused:
I know the Jets have had to put up quite a bit of money to pay for the Meadowlands, but surely your finances aren't THAT bad.
JETS 28 Patriots 21.
You're right - the love in has reached it's end - 42 years and counting baby :greengrin
James.
27-01-2011, 06:58 PM
Not a chance. We are an ageing team and are going to lose most if not all our Big Name players in the off season. As for the draft :grr:. We are the 30th pick and have NO second round pick. Compare that to what you've got :rolleyes:.
I think most will resign so I wouldn't worry too much.
29-01-2011, 03:03 PM
What makes you say that? :confused:
I know the Jets have had to put up quite a bit of money to pay for the Meadowlands, but surely your finances aren't THAT bad.
There's a lot of things. Like I said we have an ageing squad and I reckon a few of them could be set to retire e.g. Jason Taylor. I can also see Jenkins and Woody either retireing or at least being cut due to there injury problems. We also have a lot of free agents this year.
Santonio Holmes
Braylon Edwards
Brad Smith
Antonio Cromartie
Shaun Ellis
Trevor Pryce
Eric Smith
David Harris
Tony Richardson
Steve Weatherford
Drew Coleman
Brodney Pool
Kellen Clemens
Lance Laury
Nick Folk
James Ihedigbo.
As said we don't have the draft picks and to top it all of I've herd we could have some salary cap problems. I'm also not 100% on his contract situation but there's a lot of talk that LT is on his way out:boo hoo:.
On a plus point I also herd we are after Asomugha. Now him and Revis, that would be good:thumbsup:.
29-01-2011, 03:06 PM
Talking of the draft who do you think you guys will go after? I hope Cameron Heyward is still around when it comes to our pick and we have a look at him.
29-01-2011, 03:25 PM
I expect us to look at a couple of DE's in the Draft to be honest and maybe further bolster our offensive line a little. As such, I wouldn't be surprised if we took Aldon Smith from Missouri and possibly Marcel Dareus, though I'll be surprised if he doesn't go in the first 5 or 6 picks.
We have a couple of our RB's approaching the end of their careers (Sammy Morris and Fred Taylor), so I'd expect us to perhaps sign another RB - Demarco Murray from Oklahoma is being touted as a hot prospect whom Belichick has had his eye on and had a brilliant year last year.
I did hear a little discussion the other night that we are considering trading one of our draft picks to land Chad Ochocinco from the Bengals, but I hope it's just a journo trying to create a story...
31-01-2011, 12:06 PM
Superbowl Week :thumbsup:
did anyone watch the Pro Bowl last night?
i didnt, but will watch the highlights later :agree:
31-01-2011, 12:53 PM
Superbowl Week :thumbsup:
did anyone watch the Pro Bowl last night?
i didnt, but will watch the highlights later :agree:
Didn't bother watching it - Brady withdrew as he was injured and Welker wasn't playing much of it, because he was resting a slight injury. I watched the highlights this morning and the NFC were worthy winners - they scored 6 TD's without reply in the first half!
The final TD was brilliant :greengrin
31-01-2011, 03:14 PM
Pro Bowl is always fun but it doesnt excite me to be honest.
Its all about Sunday.
Even though we aint there :boo hoo:
Sergio sledge
31-01-2011, 03:47 PM
I did hear a little discussion the other night that we are considering trading one of our draft picks to land Chad Ochocinco from the Bengals, but I hope it's just a journo trying to create a story...
I would doubt that, he doesn't seem like the sort of character of person that Belichick likes on his team. Considering Welker was benched for his references to feet in his interview I would imagine Ochocinco would cross Belichick a fair amount....
31-01-2011, 05:25 PM
I would doubt that, he doesn't seem like the sort of character of person that Belichick likes on his team. Considering Welker was benched for his references to feet in his interview I would imagine Ochocinco would cross Belichick a fair amount....
That's precisely the reason I reckon it's just a journalist looking for a story.
There were similar rumours when TO became a free agent, but for the same reason, it didn't happen.
I don't mind in all honesty - too many personalities on a roster make very fragmented.
We seem to work because we have low profile players who combine well as a unit.
31-01-2011, 06:21 PM
Pro Bowl is always fun but it doesnt excite me to be honest.
Its all about Sunday.
It's stupid having it the week before the big one :doh:.
31-01-2011, 06:24 PM
It's stupid having it the week before the big one :doh:.
I'd agree, especially when it doesn't matter for anything. At least with the NHL and MLB all-star games, they dictate home advantage for the first game of the World Series/Stanley Cup Final.
The Pro-Bowl before the Superbowl makes utterly no sense, as it's an exhibition game where the professionals don't want to get injured prior to the Superbowl, if they're playing.
01-02-2011, 12:47 AM
I'd agree, especially when it doesn't matter for anything. At least with the NHL and MLB all-star games, they dictate home advantage for the first game of the World Series/Stanley Cup Final.
The Pro-Bowl before the Superbowl makes utterly no sense, as it's an exhibition game where the professionals don't want to get injured prior to the Superbowl, if they're playing.
Any player who is due to play in the SB isnt allowed to play in the Pro Bowl now it has been moved to before the main event IIRC.
Kinda takes the point out of a pro bowl when it should be made up of mainly players from Super Bowl teams!
GhostofBolivar
01-02-2011, 06:08 AM
The NHL ASG dictates nothing. Home ice advantage in the Stanley Cup Finals is awarded to the team with the best record in the regular season.
01-02-2011, 07:40 AM
The NHL ASG dictates nothing. Home ice advantage in the Stanley Cup Finals is awarded to the team with the best record in the regular season.
I though, like the NFL, that the season record dictated the playoff home-house schedule.
Learn something new every day :agree:
GhostofBolivar
02-02-2011, 05:28 AM
I though, like the NFL, that the season record dictated the playoff home-house schedule.
Learn something new every day :agree:
Seeding in the NHL playoffs works as follows
Seeds 1-3 in each conference are the winners of each division, ranked according to points. Seeds 4-8 are the next 5 teams with the most points. It's fairly common for the 4th place team to have more points than the 3rd because of this.
In the first round, the top seed in each conference plays the 8th, 2nd the 7th and so on. Series are played best of seven with the top seed getting home ice advantage. Series format for the order of games is Home-Home-Away-Away-Home-Away-Home. For the second round, the highest ranked surviving seed plays the lowest.
In the finals, the winner of each conference plays each other and the team that has most points in the regular season has home-ice advantage.
03-02-2011, 06:23 PM
What you all doing for the Superbowl? You getting nervous yet Gatecrasher, C'mon the Cheese Heads :thumbsup::flag::flag::flag::thumbsup:.
03-02-2011, 08:02 PM
Lock in at the local for me! Pizza place on speed dial!
DarrenSQH
03-02-2011, 08:09 PM
Just got sky HD so getting a few pizzas and beers too.
Hope the pack win.
03-02-2011, 08:14 PM
Cracking picture of the Freezer in todays independant with him taking a full scale press conference wearing a cheesehead helmet like the fans.
04-02-2011, 06:26 AM
What you all doing for the Superbowl? You getting nervous yet Gatecrasher, C'mon the Cheese Heads :thumbsup::flag::flag::flag::thumbsup:.
Yes!
i have been quietly watching the build up, everyone seems to be picking The Steelers to win :worried:
Lock in at the local for me! Pizza place on speed dial!
Just got sky HD so getting a few pizzas and beers too.
Hope the pack win.
Cracking picture of the Freezer in todays independant with him taking a full scale press conference wearing a cheesehead helmet like the fans.
B.J is da Man :greengrin
There is a funny you tube video of the Packers Players trying to do his dance from when he scored the TD against the bears, i will post a link when i get home from work.
Getting a Pizza and a few friends coming round, NFL looks great on HD BTW
04-02-2011, 09:33 AM
Yes!
i have been quietly watching the build up, everyone seems to be picking The Steelers to win :worried:
Getting a Pizza and a few friends coming round, NFL looks great on HD BTW
Same pretty much - couple of beers and some pizza, watching it with the Mrs (who is as big an NFL fan as me - jackpot :greengrin)
And I have to agree with the consensus, I do fancy the Steelers, but then I also fancied the Eagles, the Falcons and the Bears :greengrin
04-02-2011, 02:06 PM
Same pretty much - couple of beers and some pizza, watching it with the Mrs (who is as big an NFL fan as me - jackpot :greengrin)
And I have to agree with the consensus, I do fancy the Steelers, but then I also fancied the Eagles, the Falcons and the Bears :greengrin
i hope the trend continues :thumbsup:
do the Raji
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIqpO91mwfk
:cool2:
04-02-2011, 06:30 PM
Yes!
Packers all the way for me mate :wink:.
05-02-2011, 12:46 AM
Packers all the way... purely because I cant stand any team winning it from our league!
05-02-2011, 06:46 AM
Packers all the way... purely because I cant stand any team winning it from our league!
I much prefer Aaron Rodgers as a QB so I hope the Packers do win it.
I don't mind watching someone from our conference winning it - it's usually the same in the MLB season - I'd rather watch an American League team winning the Series than a National League team.
05-02-2011, 06:53 AM
Packers all the way for me mate :wink:.
Take it you don't really follow the College Basketball DH?
no.1 Ohio State (23-0!) 62-53 Michigan
I don't really follow college basketball, but thought you might like that :wink:
05-02-2011, 12:32 PM
Take it you don't really follow the College Basketball DH?
no.1 Ohio State (23-0!) 62-53 Michigan
I don't really follow college basketball, but thought you might like that :wink:
Don't follow college basketball at all and only really got a passing intrest in the NBA now a days after they got rid of the Sonics :grr:.
I do like a bit of the women's volleyball though. We got a cracking team :wink:.
Did I miss your thought's on your new Head coach? and what about Greg Mattison, you got to be happy with that.
05-02-2011, 03:58 PM
Snow Anyone...........
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/4/20110205/video/vwl-superbowl-set-for-frozen-dallas-15af341.html
05-02-2011, 05:43 PM
Snow Anyone...........
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/4/20110205/video/vwl-superbowl-set-for-frozen-dallas-15af341.html
is the roof closed for the game?
05-02-2011, 06:21 PM
is the roof closed for the game?
Yeah the closed it a few days ago, decided to play with it closed regardless of weather.
05-02-2011, 07:51 PM
Yeah the closed it a few days ago, decided to play with it closed regardless of weather.
good news :agree:
05-02-2011, 08:49 PM
Did I miss your thought's on your new Head coach? and what about Greg Mattison, you got to be happy with that.
I don't think I offered them in all honesty - didn't think anyone cared :greengrin
I'm happy enough with the appointment - he was a DL/DE coach at Michigan in the mid 90's when we were a pretty formidable side, particularly on defense. He certainly seems to have already identified the defensive frailties by appointing Mattison, who is a high calibre defensive coach to bring in!
Surprised we've gone with someone who's not an alumni, but perhaps they've learned from the recruitment of Rich Rod...
I still think we're a couple of recruitment drives away from returning to anywhere near a Big Ten powerhouse school again, but the recruitment at least suggests the athletics department recognise where the problems lie.
As a grizzly aside, what's everyone's thoughts on the ongoing salary row, which threatens to delay/cancel the NFL next year?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-12353297
06-02-2011, 01:59 AM
If I understand the row correctly the main problem seems to be the NFL trying to make it an 18 game regular season and bigger playoffs which Drew Brees has come out saying that he and the others would love to play more pro-football yet they phyiscally cant do it.
The players will need to pay bigger money to play more games and players will get hurt more...
I hope they can come to an agreement... couldnt stand a season without football.
06-02-2011, 01:27 PM
How is the draft going to work? What's the point in drafting players only for them to strike?
Anyway back to tonight. Good luck to the pack and hope you have a great night either way Gatecrasher.
How I wish it was us :boo hoo:.
06-02-2011, 04:38 PM
Not that this was in ANY doubt, but for the first time ever, a unanimous award of MVP:
http://sports.espn.go.com/boston/nfl/news/story?id=6095673
Well done Tom Brady - shame he doesn't have the Ring to complete a fantastic season.
I thought after his injury and poor season last year that we'd maybe seen the best of him. Based on this season, the best is yet to come :thumbsup:
06-02-2011, 05:15 PM
How is the draft going to work? What's the point in drafting players only for them to strike?
Anyway back to tonight. Good luck to the pack and hope you have a great night either way Gatecrasher.
How I wish it was us :boo hoo:.
Cheers :aok:, i think we're gonna need it
Not that this was in ANY doubt, but for the first time ever, a unanimous award of MVP:
http://sports.espn.go.com/boston/nfl/news/story?id=6095673
Well done Tom Brady - shame he doesn't have the Ring to complete a fantastic season.
I thought after his injury and poor season last year that we'd maybe seen the best of him. Based on this season, the best is yet to come :thumbsup:
Brady was on fire, I thought Mathews would have got the Defence POTY, i guess he will just need to prove them wrong tonight :greengrin
HibeeMcGinn1
06-02-2011, 06:43 PM
Not long now, I actually cannot wait. :thumbsup:
06-02-2011, 08:10 PM
Watching countdown on espn, getting nervous big time now
06-02-2011, 09:59 PM
I know how you feel - never easy in the hours leading up to kick off.
I'll never forget the build up to our 2002 Superbowl at the Superdome. You could actually feel the nerves in the stadium.
Soon as the whistle blew though, the atmosphere was explosive.
Not quite as easy to overcome when you're watching on the TV right enough!
Got everything crossed for you - don't want those pesky Jets being able to say that they lost to the winner :wink:
Sad that this is the last game of the season. Still, Spring Training starts in 2 weeks! :thumbsup:
06-02-2011, 10:23 PM
Looking and sounding beautiful as ever Christina.
Shivers, every time :agree:
07-02-2011, 12:38 AM
Good first half - can't imagine your nerves are any better GC.
Packers looked comfortable until the Steelers scored - bad start to the second half too, giving the ball (and 3 penalties) away in 5 plays.
07-02-2011, 12:45 AM
Suddenly, we have a ball game on our hands :greengrin
07-02-2011, 12:55 AM
Suddenly, we have a ball game on our hands :greengrin
Aw man, even at 21-3 I knew The Steelers were coming back. Now with Woodson out it's suddenly not looking good at all
HibeeMcGinn1
07-02-2011, 01:03 AM
21-17, this is getting really good.
07-02-2011, 01:22 AM
Packers look utterly lost trying to create offense, but the Steelers keep failing to convert on 3rd down.
Next score wins me-thinks :agree:
07-02-2011, 01:30 AM
Looks like being a HUGE turnover here.
Need to convert to give yourselves a cushion! :agree:
And done!
07-02-2011, 01:48 AM
We must get 7 on this drive IMO
07-02-2011, 01:52 AM
We must get 7 on this drive IMO
I'm so glad I'm not in your shoes right now - there must be s***e streaming down the back of them :greengrin
07-02-2011, 01:56 AM
Hold out or lose - it's as simple as that.
07-02-2011, 02:01 AM
I don't claim to be psychic, but I'm willing to bet you won't sit down for the next 2 minutes :wink:
07-02-2011, 02:06 AM
Well done Green Bay!
Pittsburgh 25-31 Green Bay - Final
Enjoy tonight Gatecrasher - they don't come along very often :thumbsup::flag:
07-02-2011, 02:07 AM
I don't claim to be psychic, but I'm willing to bet you won't sit down for the next 2 minutes :wink:
Yaaaaaassss!!!!!!!
07-02-2011, 02:09 AM
Well done Green Bay!
Pittsburgh 25-31 Green Bay - Final
Enjoy tonight Gatecrasher - they don't come along very often :thumbsup::flag:
I'm really happy :greengrin
07-02-2011, 02:46 AM
Well done Green Bay!:agree:
HibeeMcGinn1
07-02-2011, 02:51 AM
Well done Green Bay. Aaron Rodgers is quite simply outstanding.
07-02-2011, 08:26 PM
whos looking forward to the season on both accounts then?? What are peoples tips on Play-off contenders and overall winners? Is?
I feel i dont know the teams very well but i will be biased go for The Packers making the superbowl
dont know about the NCAA though :hmmm:
do i get a prize :greengrin
07-02-2011, 08:33 PM
do i get a prize :greengrin
Dont be greedy! :greengrin
07-02-2011, 08:52 PM
Dont be greedy! :greengrin
08-02-2011, 05:28 PM
Looking and sounding beautiful as ever Christina.
Shivers, every time :agree:
Not from where I was sitting. She put on a lot of wait in the face and looks like she getting on a bit. Now Fergie, that's another story:wink:. Not a fan of the black eye peas but thought they were top draw at half time.
Well done Green Bay. Thought it was a great game and couldn't believe the start the Pack got off to. You must be well chuffed GC.
Roll on the draft:hyper:.
08-02-2011, 05:51 PM
Not from where I was sitting. She put on a lot of wait in the face and looks like she getting on a bit. Now Fergie, that's another story:wink:. Not a fan of the black eye peas but thought they were top draw at half time.
Well done Green Bay. Thought it was a great game and couldn't believe the start the Pack got off to. You must be well chuffed GC.
somebody said in an interview ( i cant remember who) but the game summed up the season.
Injuries, started of great, then a bit of a struggle but pulled through in the end :agree:
The fonz is a Cheesehead http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-super-bowl-commercials/09000d5d81e1255b/The-American-Family?module=HP_cp2
08-02-2011, 08:24 PM
We'd been having a bit of a Superbowl party since around 7, when the pizzas arrived, and I was fairly well oiled by the time KO came around - I mean come on, I even thought the anthem sounded acceptable, but watching it again the next day gave me shivers for all the wrong reason.
Of course she's still got a bit of weight in the face - she's not long given birth - she's managed to lose quite a bit of weight since then.
I still would :greengrin
I despise the Black Eyed Peas (quite easily the WORST halftime act I can remember in a fair few years), but aye, she'd still get it :agree:
Roll on the draft indeed, not to mention next year. Was reading a couple of articles on our draft prospects today and if we pick well, we'll have another trophy in the next couple of seasons if not next :agree:
08-02-2011, 11:17 PM
The fact that the BEPs had to do a cover and bring Usher in show how bloody rubbish they are.
Still agree with the Christina and Fergie comments. :agree:
GhostofBolivar
09-02-2011, 07:17 AM
We'd been having a bit of a Superbowl party since around 7, when the pizzas arrived, and I was fairly well oiled by the time KO came around - I mean come on, I even thought the anthem sounded acceptable, but watching it again the next day gave me shivers for all the wrong reason.
Of course she's still got a bit of weight in the face - she's not long given birth - she's managed to lose quite a bit of weight since then.
I still would :greengrin
I despise the Black Eyed Peas (quite easily the WORST halftime act I can remember in a fair few years), but aye, she'd still get it :agree:
Roll on the draft indeed, not to mention next year. Was reading a couple of articles on our draft prospects today and if we pick well, we'll have another trophy in the next couple of seasons if not next :agree:
One gatecrashed Jeremy Renner's last birthday party, got drunk and passed out in his bed. The other's a 36 year-old former meth addict.
Good choice in women there :greengrin
09-02-2011, 02:17 PM
One gatecrashed Jeremy Renner's last birthday party, got drunk and passed out in his bed. The other's a 36 year-old former meth addict.
Good choice in women there :greengrin
And?! That makes her one of a very large number of people - makes no difference to how attractive a woman she is :greengrin
10-02-2011, 05:46 PM
If any of you guy's are season ticket holders and haven't nominated anyone for the ICT game nominate me:wink:. Good excuse for us to finally meet up and have a few beers :thumbsup:.
10-02-2011, 09:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0WMd0Y6hIw&feature=related
:applause:
10-02-2011, 10:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0WMd0Y6hIw&feature=related
:applause:
Fantastic! It's really weird that you post that up tonight of all nights, as I'm sitting reading it in my UConn Huskies hoody!
I did my Masters at UConn on the Hartford Campus (which is where the Burton Practice complex is based - it's truly a sight to behold).
They're the only team I have proper mixed emotions when they face up with Michigan - still not sure I could pick between them actually!