View Full Version : NFL/NCAA (American Football)
13-05-2014, 11:31 AM
Its a good watch :agree: it shows his approach as a gambler as opposed to a shutdown type corner like Revis. I wonder if Hibs players show the same dedication to studying game film of the opposition all day :rolleyes:
A someone who works in football (our kind) it absolutely drives me mad how little people in the game give to game film/statistical analysis study. It frustrates the hell out of me. Sports like the NFL, from Pro down to High School, have always been game film driven, trying to find weaknesses, patterns and holes to exploit in a game and where weaknesses, patterns and holes in YOUR game are for the training field yet until recently Football hasn't really made an attempt. It is currently the new big thing in professional football, pro-zone, 1st team analysts - the lot but most of the coaches/managers in todays game don't have a ****ing clue how to use it. I have met so many that employ friends of mine to analyse the game or do the sports science (another bug bear) yet they don't actually understand how to use it properly it is so frustrating!
Most of the pro players I have met (including premier league winners) usually make out that the opposition analysis reports go in the bin anyway.
Sorry, wee bit of a rant.
13-05-2014, 12:40 PM
I'll put you on auto draft, kicker, kicker, D, D. Let's see where the MLB gets you then :greengrin
I saw this interview with Richard Sherman http://youtu.be/Va29YFkchXo really interesting.
It's not even the MLB! I'm tied up with training and games for our team in the British league :greengrin
I don't need any excuses - I'm just pish at Fantasy football :wink:
13-05-2014, 03:35 PM
A someone who works in football (our kind) it absolutely drives me mad how little people in the game give to game film/statistical analysis study. It frustrates the hell out of me. Sports like the NFL, from Pro down to High School, have always been game film driven, trying to find weaknesses, patterns and holes to exploit in a game and where weaknesses, patterns and holes in YOUR game are for the training field yet until recently Football hasn't really made an attempt. It is currently the new big thing in professional football, pro-zone, 1st team analysts - the lot but most of the coaches/managers in todays game don't have a ****ing clue how to use it. I have met so many that employ friends of mine to analyse the game or do the sports science (another bug bear) yet they don't actually understand how to use it properly it is so frustrating!
Most of the pro players I have met (including premier league winners) usually make out that the opposition analysis reports go in the bin anyway.
Sorry, wee bit of a rant.
The guy Billy who does the Easter Rd tour told us Mowbray introduced prozone to Hibs; in that respect as well as preparation and allround culture change he was miles ahead of anyone else he'd seen, apparently. Im not sure if the software is still in use or gathering dust under successive managers, mind you...
13-05-2014, 05:01 PM
The guy Billy who does the Easter Rd tour told us Mowbray introduced prozone to Hibs; in that respect as well as preparation and allround culture change he was miles ahead of anyone else he'd seen, apparently. Im not sure if the software is still in use or gathering dust under successive managers, mind you...
Mowbray was ahead for some things. However most of the people I know are all over stats and sports science now yet have no idea how to implement them in training and games.
When you see people like Sherman dedicating time to not only his physical side but also the technical/tactical side to improve it shows you how far the game of football is behind in this country compared to other major sports. Few want to adapt and improve with new ideas - players and staff. Bit of a bugbear of mine.
James.
17-05-2014, 06:04 PM
Was on the NFL website earlier and noticed our league isn't showing up in the fantasy section. Is anyone else getting this? :confused:
think we need to wait on our league administrator re-activating the league, is that Gatecrasher by any chance :wink:
19-05-2014, 01:43 PM
think we need to wait on our league administrator re-activating the league, is that Gatecrasher by any chance :wink:
I'm sure it's already re activated. I will check when I get home from work....:aok:
20-05-2014, 06:09 AM
Sorted.....I think
20-05-2014, 06:34 AM
Sorted.....I think
Yep. Cheers G :thumbsup:
20-05-2014, 07:04 AM
Welcome back to NFL.com Fantasy Football. This is email confirmation that the league Hibsnet has been activated for the 2014 season and your team Finsagogo is back to compete again.
Visit your league below to get started.
Your User ID: finsagogo
League Name: Hibsnet
League Website: http://hibsnet.league.fantasy.nfl.com
If the link isn't working, please copy and paste the entire URL into your browser.
Please contact your league manager regarding any other questions. Good luck and enjoy playing the official Fantasy Football game of the NFL.
Sincerely,
NFL.com Fantasy Football
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
20-05-2014, 07:25 AM
Yep. Cheers G :thumbsup:
Welcome back to NFL.com Fantasy Football. This is email confirmation that the league Hibsnet has been activated for the 2014 season and your team Finsagogo is back to compete again.
Visit your league below to get started.
Your User ID: finsagogo
League Name: Hibsnet
League Website: http://hibsnet.league.fantasy.nfl.com
If the link isn't working, please copy and paste the entire URL into your browser.
Please contact your league manager regarding any other questions. Good luck and enjoy playing the official Fantasy Football game of the NFL.
Sincerely,
NFL.com Fantasy Football
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
I'll post more information nearer the time.
20-05-2014, 11:30 AM
Cheers Gates! Despite my terrible showing last year I am rather excited for this seasons! :greengrin
21-05-2014, 08:23 AM
Cheers Gates! Despite my terrible showing last year I am rather excited for this seasons! :greengrin
same, I started off really well but finished poorly, it's like an addiction :agree:
21-05-2014, 09:29 AM
same, I started off really well but finished poorly, it's like an addiction :agree:
It was frustrating as hell last year, i'd drop a guy and he'd play great, bring in a guy who'd not play! Game is so addictive.
Thanx gatecrasher, now to fine tune my want list :)
Derry Hibee
30-05-2014, 07:24 PM
Have u space for anymore players? I've played on Nfl.com for years, didn't realise anyone on hibs.net did it too, getting bored of beating the yanks at their own game ;) haha. I wish. It's cool if Uve a full league, just thought I'd ask!
DarrenSQH
03-06-2014, 09:20 AM
Have u space for anymore players? I've played on Nfl.com for years, didn't realise anyone on hibs.net did it too, getting bored of beating the yanks at their own game ;) haha. I wish. It's cool if Uve a full league, just thought I'd ask!
Yeah me too if there is anymore space.
04-06-2014, 08:50 PM
CK gets $61m guarentee...
Russel Wilson must be laughing... Seattle must be greetin'!
DarrenSQH
05-06-2014, 10:15 AM
126m over 6 years! Crazy when his stats for passing are
Comp. %: 58.4 (31st)
Pass Yards: 3,197 (20th)
Pass TDs: 21 (17th)
Passer Rating: 91.6 (10th)
Yards passing per game: 199 (32nd)
You could point out that he runs well but im not sure I want the guy thats guranteed 61 million out there at risk of serious injury.
I can only hope Wilson hits the Seahawks even harder.
05-06-2014, 10:33 AM
While his stats arent great reading he is obviously doing something right! Myself, I reckon he'll get better as he gets older.
05-06-2014, 02:54 PM
Gonzo got the money. Hopefully he can now afford to do something about his tattoos and that big nose.
05-06-2014, 03:00 PM
gonzo got the money. Hopefully he can now afford to do something about his tattoos and that big nose.
:lol:
05-06-2014, 05:29 PM
http://www.nfl.com/photoessays/0ap1000000147197/nfls-richest-contracts-for-2014
This is interesting...vote for good or bad value anyone?
Top Ten biggest earners.
1st-Krapernick-bad/too early to tell
2nd-Flacco- :hilarious bad
3rd-Brees-about right
4th-Manning-bargain
5th-Ryan-bad
6th-Megatron-about right
7th-Rodgers-bargain
8th-Cutler- bad
9th-Romo :hilarious bad
10th-Larry Fitzgerald- bad.
rediculous money for a player who is still only potential, i think the money these guys get is obscene IMO, id love to know just how much your average NFL franchise makes annually when you factor in the wage cap for players stands at $120m or so, the TV deal must be stonking, cos theres no way bums on seats generates the money needed to service these huge wages.
05-06-2014, 06:00 PM
rediculous money for a player who is still only potential, i think the money these guys get is obscene IMO, id love to know just how much your average NFL franchise makes annually when you factor in the wage cap for players stands at $120m or so, the TV deal must be stonking, cos theres no way bums on seats generates the money needed to service these huge wages.
The TV deal is huge but factor in all the adverts and merchandise and you're laughing all the way to the bank. Think of someone like the Patriots who have 5 and a half states to themselves! (Southern CT has a large number of wrong 'uns sadly)
It is shocking that players like Flacco, Ryan, Romo are on the wages they are. Ok, Flacco won a superbowl but what do Ryan, Cutler and Romo achieve per season?
07-06-2014, 10:59 AM
Richard Sherman is the Madden cover. Thankfully Megatron broke the curse with his record breaking effort last season!
DarrenSQH
09-06-2014, 02:50 PM
Richard Sherman is the Madden cover. Thankfully Megatron broke the curse with his record breaking effort last season!
Drew didnt suffer from the curse either a few years back.
18-06-2014, 02:14 PM
Washington Redskins name has been de-trademarked by the US Patent Office...
James.
18-06-2014, 05:21 PM
Washington Redskins name has been de-trademarked by the US Patent Office...
Someone has suggested they change their mascot to a potato and keep the name :devil:
18-06-2014, 06:58 PM
Someone has suggested they change their mascot to a potato and keep the name :devil:
24-06-2014, 09:33 PM
The NFL is a multi billion dollar industry. The cash involved is obscene, TV money is amazing, merchandising is huge, private investors for access to players etc, filthy rich businessmen writing blank cheques etc, (see the house that Jerry built!), then you've got the college game which havd multiple wealthy "boosters" and attract crazy crowds, I mean FFS The Big House has a 110, 000 capacity which they fill every single game!! Season Ticket waiting lists are decades long, isn't Green Bays waiting list around 150 years or something?!!!! Having said all that, I absolutely adore the whole bloody thing!!
25-06-2014, 01:00 PM
So lads... when's our draft? :cb
Going to be a funny year this!
25-06-2014, 01:11 PM
So lads... when's our draft? :cb
Going to be a funny year this!
I'm really busy at work at the moment, looking at starting it around the first game of the season with the usual guess the attendance competition for draft places?
25-06-2014, 01:20 PM
I'm really busy at work at the moment, looking at starting it around the first game of the season with the usual guess the attendance competition for draft places?
Sounds good, that's the end of July... I may be on a course so my updates might be a little slow (no more the 10 hours)
25-06-2014, 01:27 PM
Sounds good, that's the end of July... I may be on a course so my updates might be a little slow (no more the 10 hours)
I think the first game v Livi is around 06/08/2014. I will try and get things for the league firmed up at the weekend :aok:
25-06-2014, 01:34 PM
I think the first game v Livi is around 06/08/2014. I will try and get things for the league firmed up at the weekend :aok:
Ah, first league game. No problems here then.
Football season is so close...
28-06-2014, 04:19 PM
Ah, first league game. No problems here then.
Football season is so close...
You'll all be miserable that weekend anyway - Livi FTW :greengrin
29-06-2014, 07:35 PM
You'll all be miserable that weekend anyway - Livi FTW :greengrin
:greengrin Showing your true colours eh?
HibsMax
01-07-2014, 05:47 PM
The guessing should be secret otherwise people can just guess a number somewhere between the highest and lowest guesses to almost guarantee they won't be last.
I'm still onboard for a live draft if people can make that. If it's too hard to coordinate then the usual two-week effort is fine. :)
James.
01-07-2014, 07:54 PM
The guessing should be secret otherwise people can just guess a number somewhere between the highest and lowest guesses to almost guarantee they won't be last.
I'm still onboard for a live draft if people can make that. If it's too hard to coordinate then the usual two-week effort is fine. :)
The two week draft is one of the reasons why I love this league :aok:
01-07-2014, 08:18 PM
If last year was anything to go by, theres no advantage to get an early pick. Its possibly better to get the last pick, followed by the first pick in round 2. If you get the 1st pick you have to wait all the way till 24th, when most of the marquee players are gone.
James.
01-07-2014, 08:36 PM
If last year was anything to go by, theres no advantage to get an early pick. Its possibly better to get the last pick, followed by the first pick in round 2. If you get the 1st pick you have to wait all the way till 24th, when most of the marquee players are gone.
and this is why I'll be estimating a Hearts-like attendance of 400,000 :wink:
HibsMax
02-07-2014, 01:54 AM
That's a very good point. Unless we abandon the snake system.
Hey, it's all up for grabs. There were a lot of duds last year.
02-07-2014, 07:53 AM
Hey, it's all up for grabs. There were a lot of duds last year.
Thats no way to talk about your fellow patsies ;)
02-07-2014, 10:53 AM
Thats no way to talk about your fellow patsies ;)
:greengrin good to have you back pal
DarrenSQH
08-07-2014, 01:20 PM
Johnny Football pictured in Vegas partying with a rolled up note.
On the same weekend Josh Gordon gets arrested for a DUI.
You just couldnt make up what goes on with the Browns.
DarrenSQH
15-07-2014, 03:44 PM
Jimmy Graham signed on for another 4 years. 40 million 21 guaranteed. Delighted with that
15-07-2014, 04:00 PM
Jimmy Graham signed on for another 4 years. 40 million 21 guaranteed. Delighted with that
:agree: when you look at what a lot of players got this summer he's a bargain. I really like the look of the Saints this year on both sides of the line.
DarrenSQH
15-07-2014, 04:22 PM
:agree: when you look at what a lot of players got this summer he's a bargain. I really like the look of the Saints this year on both sides of the line.
Yeah as long as everyone stays healthy it could be a good year for us. We really need the running game to get going though.
10mill a year is good deal for both player and club, hopefully he continues to progress.
20-07-2014, 08:31 PM
Not long til football returns
http://youtu.be/gnYCdKDI5hk
20-07-2014, 08:45 PM
Oh yeah! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
DarrenSQH
21-07-2014, 08:08 AM
http://youtu.be/gnYCdKDI5hk
Training camp starts on thursday for the Saints.
At least daily updates from that can keep me going until the pre season games.
25-07-2014, 02:34 PM
Marshawn holding out for more $, not turning up for camp. Seattle not wanting to pay him any more, could get messy for the champs.
25-07-2014, 04:32 PM
What has ray rice done?
25-07-2014, 05:04 PM
What has ray rice done?
Wife beating.
25-07-2014, 05:25 PM
Wife beating.
Ahh, well what a bawbag.
29-07-2014, 06:38 AM
DarrenSQH
31-07-2014, 09:01 AM
How good is it that training camp is back and the pre season starts on sunday.
Saints first game is a week on friday, so watch that at 1am and then Hibs season starts the afternoon after it. Great weekend.
Hard Knocks is back next week too but its the atlanta falcons on it, be good to watch the rivals prepare.
James.
31-07-2014, 09:20 AM
How good is it that training camp is back and the pre season starts on sunday.
Saints first game is a week on friday, so watch that at 1am and then Hibs season starts the afternoon after it. Great weekend.
Hard Knocks is back next week too but its the atlanta falcons on it, be good to watch the rivals prepare.
I love Hard Knocks!! Never realised it was back so soon. Really enjoyed the Bengals one last year, should be good viewing with Atlanta :thumbsup:
31-07-2014, 11:19 AM
No more Sundays without football!
01-08-2014, 08:06 AM
Just secured a ticket with a group of guys I play baseball with for the Detroit vs Atlanta game at Wembley! :thumbsup:
DarrenSQH
01-08-2014, 08:45 AM
Just secured a ticket with a group of guys I play baseball with for the Detroit vs Atlanta game at Wembley! :thumbsup:
I hope your supporting the Lions and not those Dirty Birds.
01-08-2014, 08:58 AM
I hope your supporting the Lions and not those Dirty Birds.
Of course!
Not a Lions fan but my best man from my wedding is a Lions man and lives an hour south of D-Town (hence I'm a Tigers fan).
More interested in just going along for the spectacle/craic though :greengrin
02-08-2014, 11:20 AM
Predictions?
AFC East: New England
AFC North: Pittsburgh
AFC South: Indianapolis
AFC West: Denver
Wild cards: Cincinnatti, San Diego
NFC East: Philadelphia
NFC North: Green Bay
NFC South: New Orleans
NFC West: Seattle
Wild cards: Chicago, Arizona
Super Bowl: Denver beats New Orleans.
First Pick 2015: Dallas.
MVP: Drew Brees.
Rookie of the year: John Brown, Arizona.
02-08-2014, 12:08 PM
Predictions?
I'm struggling a bit this year in all honesty.
AFC South: Indy
AFC West: San Diego
WCs: Cincinnati, Denver
NFC West: San Francisco
WCs: Seattle, Carolina
Super Bowl: New England beat Philadelphia
MVP: LeSean McCoy
ROTY: Odell Beckham Jr., NYG
1st Round Pick 2015: Tampa Bay Bucs
I don't know where my feeling of optimism is coming from this year and I'm certainly convinced its not justified but we've made some stellar additions to our defense, have a fully fit Gronk returning and a further season of development between Brady and his core of receivers from last year...why not be optimistic :greengrin
02-08-2014, 12:23 PM
I'm struggling a bit this year in all honesty.
AFC South: Indy
AFC West: San Diego
WCs: Cincinnati, Denver
NFC West: San Francisco
WCs: Seattle, Carolina
Super Bowl: New England beat Philadelphia
MVP: LeSean McCoy
ROTY: Odell Beckham Jr., NYG
1st Round Pick 2015: Tampa Bay Bucs
I don't know where my feeling of optimism is coming from this year and I'm certainly convinced its not justified but we've made some stellar additions to our defense, have a fully fit Gronk returning and a further season of development between Brady and his core of receivers from last year...why not be optimistic :greengrin
I think you're right to be optimistic; New England and Denver are the class of the AFC again IMO with some great acquisitions on defense and id be amazed if they're not playing each other again in the Championship game.
Predictions?
AFC North - Pittsburgh
AFC East - New England
AFC South - Indy
AFC West - Denver
wild cards - San Diego, Baltimore
NFC North - Chicago
NFC East - Philly
NFC South - New Orleans
NFC West - Seattle
wild cards - Detroit, San Fran
Super Bowl - Saints beat Denver
1st pick 2015 - Oakland
ROY Sammy Watkins Buffalo
02-08-2014, 08:55 PM
Of course!
Not a Lions fan but my best man from my wedding is a Lions man and lives an hour south of D-Town (hence I'm a Tigers fan).
More interested in just going along for the spectacle/craic though :greengrin
I thought you being a Tigers fan might have something to do with that (rhymes with fishy) wee team that you follow from Michigan that likes to think that it can play football :whistle::whistle:
02-08-2014, 09:44 PM
I thought you being a Tigers fan might have something to do with that (rhymes with fishy) wee team that you follow from Michigan that likes to think that it can play football :whistle::whistle:
Other way around mate - me being a graduate of the most successful school in NCAA football history is the reason I'm a Tigers fan :greengrin
03-08-2014, 04:21 PM
Other way around mate - me being a graduate of the most successful school in NCAA football history is the reason I'm a Tigers fan :greengrin
Yeah, its some life you lead. Quite envious at times (I'm actually being serious for a minute). Just a pity that other than Hibs, your choice in teams from else where is shocking.
04-08-2014, 12:45 AM
Eli Manning fumbles early doors in the HoF game!
DarrenSQH
04-08-2014, 08:14 AM
AFC North - Cincinatti
AFC East - New England
AFC South - Indy
AFC West - Denver
wild cards - San Diego, Baltimore
NFC North - Green Bay
NFC East - Philly
NFC South - New Orleans
NFC West - San Fran
wild cards - Carolina , Seattle
Super Bowl - Saints beat New England
1st pick 2015 - Jaguars
ROY Brandin Cooks New Orleans
DarrenSQH
04-08-2014, 08:15 AM
Eli Manning fumbles early doors in the HoF game!
That was about the only highlight of that whole game.
Still at least its back.
04-08-2014, 02:20 PM
Andy Dalton gets $115m for NO playoff wins?!
Russell Wilson must be rubbing those hands together.
DarrenSQH
04-08-2014, 02:50 PM
Andy Dalton gets $115m for NO playoff wins?!
Russell Wilson must be rubbing those hands together.
That is unbelivable. He has done nothing at all. Mediocre QB.
Thank god we gave Drew his contract a few years ago.
SmithyHibee
05-08-2014, 02:50 AM
Giants running back David Wilsons career looks to be over, been told by doctors he shouldn't play again, shame as he showed glimpses of how quick and explosive he could be.
James.
06-08-2014, 07:13 PM
Anyone catch Hard Knocks yet? A decent first episode - The Falcons are trying to get tougher this year and it was pretty much 50 minutes of scrapping and fighting. Enjoyed listening to Steven Jackson - he's embracing his veteran's role :aok:
06-08-2014, 07:40 PM
Anyone catch Hard Knocks yet? A decent first episode - The Falcons are trying to get tougher this year and it was pretty much 50 minutes of scrapping and fighting. Enjoyed listening to Steven Jackson - he's embracing his veteran's role :aok:
Where did you watch it? Are channel 4 showing it again this year?
James.
06-08-2014, 08:12 PM
Where did you watch it? Are channel 4 showing it again this year?
I'll PM you. Not sure if C4 are showing it, I usually watch it online the day after HBO have broadcast it.
James.
06-08-2014, 08:26 PM
The teams and players I am cursing this year are:
AFC North - Cincinnati
AFC East - New England
AFC South - Indianapolis
AFC West - Denver
Wild Cards - New York and San Diego
NFC North - Detroit
NFC East - Philadelphia
NFC South - New Orleans
NFC West - San Francisco
Wild Cards - Seattle and Green Bay
Super Bowl - San Francisco over Indianapolis
1st pick 2015 - Oakland
ROY - Mike Evans, Tampa
MVP - Andrew Luck, Indianapolis
Calvin
06-08-2014, 11:47 PM
I'll PM you. Not sure if C4 are showing it, I usually watch it online the day after HBO have broadcast it.
If you could drop me a PM too that would be great.
SmithyHibee
07-08-2014, 02:13 AM
Same here if you don't mind mate
same here if its not too much hassle.
07-08-2014, 07:27 AM
Holy ****, pre season starts THIS weekend!!! :hyper:
College Football starts on the 27th :hyper:
James.
07-08-2014, 08:57 AM
same here if its not too much hassle.
Done :aok:
Was that f@nny roddy white on it? I was gonna watch it but it would be like watching the hertz to me ;)
Sergio sledge
07-08-2014, 01:27 PM
I'd appreciate a PM too if it's not too much bother?
KirkyK
07-08-2014, 01:34 PM
Me too if that's ok
07-08-2014, 03:22 PM
You'd be easier just posting the link on here and using white font :greengrin
Is it PFTV per chance?
James.
07-08-2014, 04:17 PM
Was that f@nny roddy white on it? I was gonna watch it but it would be like watching the hertz to me ;)
He's featured quite a lot. I'm not his biggest fan after last year's fantasy performances. There's a good skit one of the rookies puts on about the young wide receivers already being resigned to special teams with White and Jones already in the team.
You'd be easier just posting the link on here and using white font :greengrin
Is it PFTV per chance?
I feel like one of the ITK posters dishing out the PMs. Give me my moment :greengrin
07-08-2014, 05:00 PM
He's featured quite a lot. I'm not his biggest fan after last year's fantasy performances. There's a good skit one of the rookies puts on about the young wide receivers already being resigned to special teams with White and Jones already in the team.
I feel like one of the ITK posters dishing out the PMs. Give me my moment :greengrin
I'll give you your moment in exchange for a PM :greengrin
08-08-2014, 02:24 AM
Couple of injuries already. Damn preseason.
08-08-2014, 10:46 AM
just signed up to gamepass for another year. Season pass + is £119.99 but you can get 15% off using REP15 I think it brought the price to about £101
James.
08-08-2014, 10:50 AM
just signed up to gamepass for another year. Season pass + is £119.99 but you can get 15% off using REP15 I think it brought the price to about £101
Mine just automatically renewed which has probably cost me a few extra quid but it's worth the money even for the Game Day build up you get on Sundays alone :aok:
DarrenSQH
08-08-2014, 10:51 AM
I got mine for £84.99 with that REP15 code. I dont pay extra for the off season.
08-08-2014, 10:52 AM
Mine just automatically renewed which has probably cost me a few extra quid but it's worth the money even for the Game Day build up you get on Sundays :aok:
Yeah, I enjoy NFL Networks coverage and now they are adding archived shows as well. I think it's well worth the money.
08-08-2014, 10:54 AM
I got mine for £84.99 with that REP15 code. I dont pay extra for the off season.
I got the regular season pass last year and about a month into the season they emailed me with an upgrade to season pass plus for about £15 and i decided to take it.
08-08-2014, 06:26 PM
Terrelle Pryor looked good in a loss last night. Nice to have some quality behind Russell Wilson.
08-08-2014, 07:10 PM
Terrelle Pryor looked good in a loss last night. Nice to have some quality behind Russell Wilson.
Always thought Pryor would be a great nfl qb when at Ohio State but just hasn't happened.
08-08-2014, 07:15 PM
Always thought Pryor would be a great nfl qb when at Ohio State but just hasn't happened.
Its still possible. He was handicapped by playing with an awful Raiders team. But That 93 yd td run last season was one of the most breathtaking displays of speed ive ever seen. Hes certainly got the tools.
But he wont start in Seattle with Russell around, thats for sure.
08-08-2014, 07:22 PM
Its still possible. He was handicapped by playing with an awful Raiders team. But That 80 yd td run last season was one of the most breathtaking displays of speed ive ever seen. Hes certainly got the tools.
But he wont start in Seattle with Russell around, thats for sure.
True, the trouble at the end of his college days probably stopped hom going to a decent side straight away.
DarrenSQH
08-08-2014, 08:27 PM
Saints @ rams tonight. Gonna stay up and watch it at 1am
just going on the highlights and what ive seen on Saints training Ryan Griffin is coming into his own, helps alot when Tulane run the Saints offense and play at the Superdome mind :agree: high hopes for this kid.
09-08-2014, 07:40 PM
True, the trouble at the end of his college days probably stopped hom going to a decent side straight away.
No doubt :agree:. Ideally he would have stayed in school longer but his ban really left him with no option.
09-08-2014, 08:39 PM
No doubt :agree:. Ideally he would have stayed in school longer but his ban really left him with no option.
Yeah he had to leave early didn't he? In the supplemental draft iirc? Was a beast at OS.
09-08-2014, 09:34 PM
Yeah he had to leave early didn't he? In the supplemental draft iirc? Was a beast at OS.
Yeah they suspended him (the league not the school) and I think I'm right in saying he was banned from having anything to do with the team so he wasn't even allowed to train or even attend team meetings. To be fair, they were ripping the P right out it but not much more than other teams/players/managers.
Throws up the old debate though. These guys cant earn any money a gain any free sponsorship e.g. tattoos or cars etc...:greengrin yet the league makes millions off them.
10-08-2014, 12:35 PM
Just watched our game @tennessee from last night, played quite well but the weather made things tricky.
11-08-2014, 02:27 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMor6dL0LfI
Time for a new Manning rap :greengrin
James.
13-08-2014, 07:28 PM
Second Hard Knocks episode is up! Notice Game Pass are also showing them but they only have episode one up at the moment.
Did u put your bank details in the link that was sent? I was very wary and haven't signed up yet.
James.
13-08-2014, 07:39 PM
Did u put your bank details in the link that was sent? I was very wary and haven't signed up yet.
There should be no need to sign up or insert any bank details - it should just stream when you click on the link. If it's asking for that then I would be wary :agree:
Might be because I'm on phone/tablet. Will get the laptop out and try that.
Saints QB's ice bucket challenge lol should be rolled out for all teams :greengrin
http://www.neworleanssaints.com/media-center/videos/Saints-QBs-ALSIceBucketChallenge-for-Team-Gleason/d8ada6fa-d93b-43f9-a50e-65e372b9627f
James.
13-08-2014, 10:49 PM
Saints QB's ice bucket challenge lol should be rolled out for all teams :greengrin
http://www.neworleanssaints.com/media-center/videos/Saints-QBs-ALSIceBucketChallenge-for-Team-Gleason/d8ada6fa-d93b-43f9-a50e-65e372b9627f
Jets: Here's how the big market teams do it :greengrin
http://youtu.be/skUlKHRl1Qo
DarrenSQH
16-08-2014, 01:27 AM
Watching the Saints Titans pre season game now. Jimmy Graham with 2 TDs, 2 dunks and 2 15 yard penalties in the first half
16-08-2014, 06:18 PM
Another big td run from Pryor for the Seahawks. The boy is fast.
Watching the Saints Titans pre season game now. Jimmy Graham with 2 TDs, 2 dunks and 2 15 yard penalties in the first half
think hes getting the dunks in now before the season starts for real :greengrin good on him.
16-08-2014, 07:35 PM
Packers game in 25 mins :flag:
20-08-2014, 11:49 AM
Week 1 for College football on ESPN
5:00 UCLA-Virginia
8:30 West Virginia-Alabama
1:00 Florida State-Oklahoma State (BT Sport 2)
No bad games IMO :agree:
20-08-2014, 12:30 PM
Brian Hoyer named starter for Cleveland. Is Johnny Football the new Tebow? The crowd expectation will build the moment Hoyer makes a mistake but clearly Manziel isn't doing enough in training/isn't good enough for the pro game.
Calvin
20-08-2014, 03:19 PM
Brian Hoyer named starter for Cleveland. Is Johnny Football the new Tebow? The crowd expectation will build the moment Hoyer makes a mistake but clearly Manziel isn't doing enough in training/isn't good enough for the pro game.
I'm now looking forward to Chris Wesseling eating his softball pants.
Calvin
24-08-2014, 08:09 PM
I know it's mentioned on the draft thread, but Bradford out for the season... just wow.
Well done Les Snead. This is what you get for investing all of your faith in a dud. You could have had RG3, you could have had Johnny Football. You could have had Blake Bortles who looks great. Instead you get Shaun Hill or Austin Davis. Bravo sir.
24-08-2014, 08:15 PM
I know it's mentioned on the draft thread, but Bradford out for the season... just wow.
Well done Les Snead. This is what you get for investing all of your faith in a dud. You could have had RG3, you could have had Johnny Football. You could have had Blake Bortles who looks great. Instead you get Shaun Hill or Austin Davis. Bravo sir.
Never really rated bradford reckon he is average at best.
EDIT: First read that as Stafford! Not Bradford!
25-08-2014, 06:59 AM
I wouldn't be at all surprised if they come sniffing about Seattles backups. Sanchez is supposedly interesting them as well.
James.
25-08-2014, 04:52 PM
I wouldn't be at all surprised if they come sniffing about Seattles backups. Sanchez is supposedly interesting them as well.
Hill did a decent job at the Lions I'm sure. Hope it means lots of carries for Zac Stacy!
NYHibby
26-08-2014, 09:17 PM
If anyone is looking to watch live football and is in Ireland, my high school is playing another American high school on Friday night.
27-08-2014, 11:15 AM
College Football on Saturday!!! Anyone going to take in week 1? It will be interesting to see who's still good and up for the fight.
27-08-2014, 12:29 PM
College Football on Saturday!!! Anyone going to take in week 1? It will be interesting to see who's still good and up for the fight.
If you're willing to sit up and find a feed, technically, it starts tonight! :greengrin
27-08-2014, 01:47 PM
If you're willing to sit up and find a feed, technically, it starts tonight! :greengrin
Nah, I have work. Usually the interesting games are on a Saturday anyway.
27-08-2014, 01:51 PM
Nah, I have work. Usually the interesting games are on a Saturday anyway.
There are some decent games scheduled for tomorrow but aye, work is a ******* to my viewing schedule too :greengrin
27-08-2014, 07:19 PM
The annual pre-kick off film marathon is underway - just finished re-watching Remember the Titans. Choke up every time I watch it like a big girl :greengrin
27-08-2014, 07:22 PM
The annual pre-kick off film marathon is underway - just finished re-watching Remember the Titans. Choke up every time I watch it like a big girl :greengrin
Iv been watching hard knocks and The league.
27-08-2014, 07:55 PM
Love that film!
KirkyK
27-08-2014, 08:15 PM
Texas A&M @ South Carolina tomorrow, some start
28-08-2014, 10:42 AM
Whilst I'm aware nobody will give a toss about Abilene Christian or Georgia State in a week's time, they got the football season underway last night:
http://scores.espn.go.com/ncf/recap?gameId=400548403
It's back! :thumbsup:
28-08-2014, 10:44 AM
Whilst I'm aware nobody will give a toss about Abilene Christian or Georgia State in a week's time, they got the football season underway last night:
http://scores.espn.go.com/ncf/recap?gameId=400548403
It's back! :thumbsup:
With their first win since 2012 or something like that? I am going to watch the highlights when I get home from work.
Tickets for the NFLUK games have arrived, can't wait to get back to some games. 4 new teams I have never seen.
Anyone going to any of the games?
28-08-2014, 04:27 PM
Tickets for the NFLUK games have arrived, can't wait to get back to some games. 4 new teams I have never seen.
Anyone going to any of the games?
Going to the Detroit vs Atlanta game - can't wait :aok:
looking forward to that game the most, plenty talent on show!
Calvin
28-08-2014, 04:47 PM
I didn't know where I'd be living or what I'd be doing at this time of year when the tickets went on sale so never got any. Turns out I'm only in Newcastle so can make them all, but I was hoping for a resale closer to the games like in previous years.
seen on twitter there have been tickets handed back from all 6 teams but don't know how much you'll have to pay out.
Calvin
28-08-2014, 05:05 PM
seen on twitter there have been tickets handed back from all 6 teams but don't know how much you'll have to pay out.
I'll play it by ear I think. All of the games this year have some sense of intrigue for me, without being overly enthusiastic about any of them. The WR pool in the Atlanta v Detroit game, as you say, is pretty unreal though!
KirkyK
29-08-2014, 01:52 AM
Texas A&M gives South Carolina a beatdown, some performance from A&M, their quarterback went 44-60 for 511 yards and 3 TD's
Calvin
29-08-2014, 06:24 PM
Wembley tickets back on sale Thursday 10am.
DarrenSQH
29-08-2014, 09:10 PM
Wembley tickets back on sale Thursday 10am.
Any cheap ones up for sale?
Calvin
29-08-2014, 09:42 PM
Any cheap ones up for sale?
They start at £35 for lower endzone. Tres tempting.
might just go to abuse roddy white :greengrin
30-08-2014, 05:56 PM
Michigan owning it :agree:
UCLA struggling a bit against Virginia
glad college football is back :thumbsup:
KirkyK
30-08-2014, 06:24 PM
Michigan owning it :agree:
UCLA struggling a bit against Virginia
glad college football is back :thumbsup:
new virginia qb having a blinder to start
30-08-2014, 06:25 PM
new virginia qb having a blinder to start
The first guy was rotten the new guy is playing really well!
The Buckeyes losing to Navy!
KirkyK
30-08-2014, 06:30 PM
The first guy was rotten the new guy is playing really well!
The Buckeyes losing to Navy!
Huntley for a so called heisman candiate has been lacklustre.
Midshipmen came to play!
30-08-2014, 06:48 PM
Huntley for a so called heisman candiate has been lacklustre.
Midshipmen came to play!
They have picked it up a lot the last 10 mins or so.
now 20-17 to OSU
James.
30-08-2014, 10:08 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-VINM0XDNDA
excited to see how this new superstar RB from LSU performs, the hype about this boy is unreal :hyper:
just noticed NOLA have released both kickers, my cousin over in the states reckons we will sign connor barth who was let go by the bucs earlier, cant say im overly impressed by this but i have every faith in coach Payton to do the right thing.
31-08-2014, 07:56 AM
"Devon Gardener to Devon Funchess, Touchdown!"
Something I hope we're hearing all season long :greengrin
Superb on both sides of the football yesterday and both the passing and running games looked sharp!
Going to use this season to get into college football, its something I've watched now and then but never chose a team. Would probably pick Pittsburgh or Nevada (very random).
31-08-2014, 04:04 PM
Just to cheer us all up... this is the last Sunday without NFL football this year.
31-08-2014, 04:10 PM
UK TV Schedule for the coming week:
Friday - 01:30 - Green Bay @ Seattle (Sky Sports)
Sunday - 18:00 - New England @ Miami (Sky Sports)
Sunday - 21:25 - San Francisco @ Dallas (Sky Sports)
Monday - 01:30 - Indianapolis @ Denver (Channel 4)
Tuesday - 01:30 - NY Giants @ Detroit (Eurosport)
Tuesday - 03:30 - San Diego @ Arizona (Eurosport)
31-08-2014, 06:47 PM
We've traded Ryan Mallet for a conditional seventh round pick in the 2016 draft...
I think Garappolo is the better QB but equally, he blew hot and cold against the Giants the other night.
I also spied that the Jets have released Stephen Hill - I wouldn't be surprised if we try and pick him up - a quality receiver with deep threat who has good speed and strength.
02-09-2014, 08:19 PM
Come on Thursday! I have a feeling that this thread will be a glimmer of sanity on this board again this season!
03-09-2014, 04:49 PM
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap3000000388495/article/bruce-irvins-going-to-pray-for-packers-rookie-center
Cant wait for this:flag:Didn't we sack Rodgers seven times just in the first half in the Hail Mary game?
03-09-2014, 04:53 PM
Excited for the game tomorrow. Football is back and my brother is back from sea so plenty beers and pizza for the game!
Can't wait either, don't work Fridays so fits in perfectly! Definitely getting some beers in for it.
Calvin
03-09-2014, 09:21 PM
I'm down in London tomorrow night so will hopefully go out to watch it. Cannot wait. Pretty confident.
04-09-2014, 05:11 AM
I'm down in London tomorrow night so will hopefully go out to watch it. Cannot wait. Pretty confident.
I think the Pack look good and it will be close, especially if they can play well on the offensive line.
DarrenSQH
04-09-2014, 08:05 AM
Start work at 12 noon tommorow. should be enough time to recover after tonight.
Not sure who i want to win. A loss for both teams will be good for us in the long run as i think both make the playoffs.
04-09-2014, 10:39 AM
I can't look forward to it until Saturday morning when I finally get a chance to watch it so I will be avoiding the score until then. Go Pack!!
NFL UK reporting that the patriots and cowboys are the most disliked teams from UK fans, sounds about right!!
DarrenSQH
04-09-2014, 02:21 PM
NFL UK reporting that the patriots and cowboys are the most disliked teams from UK fans, sounds about right!!
anyone who has been to an international series game knows thats true when the scores are shown on the screen. Especially cowboys.
cant argue with that :agree: i'd include the 49rs aswell, like to see them getting torn apart.
anyone who has been to an international series game knows thats true when the scores are shown on the screen. Especially cowboys.
I did find that funny last year, what wasn't so funny was the eagles losing to the giants!
SmithyHibee
04-09-2014, 03:22 PM
I did find that funny last year, what wasn't so funny was the eagles losing to the giants!
Can't see a repeat of that result this year, unfortunately for me.
DarrenSQH
04-09-2014, 05:00 PM
Got my supplies in for the game tonight. Went with the whiskey and haggis flavoured crisps. Awesome.
04-09-2014, 05:24 PM
Yeah, **** the patriots :)
04-09-2014, 05:32 PM
I can't look forward to it until Saturday morning when I finally get a chance to watch it so I will be avoiding the score until then. Go Pack!!
Your never gonna make it lol.
SmithyHibee
04-09-2014, 05:41 PM
Really looking forward to this tonight, can see Marshawn Lynch having a big game, especially with the Packers missing BJ Raji.
04-09-2014, 06:31 PM
Really looking forward to this tonight, can see Marshawn Lynch having a big game, especially with the Packers missing BJ Raji.
Its going to be a nice old fashioned 'win it in the trenches' sort of game. If Rodgers gets time to throw then they have a good shot at an upset. It sounds like the Pack will be playing high tempo no huddle. But with an inexperienced green bay Oline and our defensive front seven as good as they are, fired up at home, I can see it being a physical game with most of the big plays being on D.
bevvy and scran ready, cannot wait!!
Got my supplies in for the game tonight. Went with the whiskey and haggis flavoured crisps. Awesome.
not too shabby for a pound :wink: i tried the venison + cranberry flavour the other day
04-09-2014, 10:47 PM
Football!
DarrenSQH
05-09-2014, 12:34 AM
Had to go for a 2 hour power nap! Not used to staying up late for games again yet.
05-09-2014, 01:13 AM
Why is Sherman on special teams?
05-09-2014, 01:25 AM
Damn. Wilson with two great plays.
The boy is awesome.
05-09-2014, 01:55 AM
Beast mode!!! Glad I took him in my fantasy team now :greengrin
DarrenSQH
05-09-2014, 02:39 AM
Packers O line already looks a problem and it's not even finished 1 game yet.
05-09-2014, 02:42 AM
Sky "experts" reckon a GB v Choke in the Super bowl.
Hmm...
DarrenSQH
05-09-2014, 02:47 AM
Sky "experts" reckon a GB v Choke in the Super bowl.
Hmm...
What they should have noticed was the O line struggling to cope. That safety on the sack fumble was coming.
Worrying times when I know better than an "expert"
05-09-2014, 03:37 AM
They won't make the post season IMO, and reckon an 8-8 season looms. They've been pretty bad tonight. Lions for NFC North.
05-09-2014, 06:10 AM
Marshawn looked in great shape last night. Faster and leaner. Great alround display.
Calvin
05-09-2014, 07:29 AM
I only made it to HT last night but I've just caught up on the highlights.
Exceeding already high expectations, it bodes well for the season.
SmithyHibee
05-09-2014, 08:40 AM
Marshawn looked in great shape last night. Faster and leaner. Great alround display.
He was scary good last night. The way they use Harvin in the jet sweep and all over the offence keeps defences on their toes as well, great to watch!
05-09-2014, 09:30 AM
Quite disappointed by the Packers last night - I thought they might have pushed Seattle all the way but it was a very meek outing.
Thought Wilson looked very comfortable - his pass to Heath Miller shows just what passing ability he has and with receivers like Harvin in the side, they'll be another dual-threat team this year.
05-09-2014, 04:55 PM
Quite disappointed by the Packers last night - I thought they might have pushed Seattle all the way but it was a very meek outing.
Thought Wilson looked very comfortable - his pass to Heath Miller shows just what passing ability he has and with receivers like Harvin in the side, they'll be another dual-threat team this year.
Just watched it and I'm pretty disappointed myself, there were a few moments which I am clinging to, not every team we come across will be as good as them. They were just brutal.
James.
05-09-2014, 05:31 PM
Just watched it and I'm pretty disappointed myself, there were a few moments which I am clinging to, not every team we come across will be as good as them. They were just brutal.
To be honest you're not going to get many harder games than the Seahawks at home after their first title. Sherman is the new Darelle Revis though - Rodgers was going nowhere near him!
05-09-2014, 05:35 PM
The worst part from a Packers perspective was Ha ha Dix's attempt at tackling Lockette on that early touchdown...no intensity at all.
Derby moved to the same day as the Lions Falcons game. I know which one I'll be at!
06-09-2014, 09:10 AM
To be honest you're not going to get many harder games than the Seahawks at home after their first title. Sherman is the new Darelle Revis though - Rodgers was going nowhere near him!
i was actually a little sad we didn't target him at least once, you never know.
The worst part from a Packers perspective was Ha ha Dix's attempt at tackling Lockette on that early touchdown...no intensity at all.
He'll come good, I think he underestimated how hard the Seahawks would be playing.
06-09-2014, 10:58 AM
He'll come good, I think he underestimated how hard the Seahawks would be playing.
Maybe, but if an overhyped rookie on a big contract misses an open field tackle on the opponents fifth string wr leading to a stroll in for a TD, you're going to get some abuse from the coaching staff.
06-09-2014, 07:00 PM
i was actually a little sad we didn't target him at least once, you never know.
Was reading that our new right corner, Byron Maxwell, has excellent stats since he came in for Browners suspension; only six starts but five interceptions and 12 passes defensed.
06-09-2014, 07:38 PM
Was reading that our new right corner, Byron Maxwell, has excellent stats since he came in for Browners suspension; only six starts but five interceptions and 12 passes defensed.
I knew you guys were good on defence but you have depth as well. The Seahawks are gonna take some stopping and we haven't even talked about the option type plays with Wilson and Harvin :dizzy:
USC about to play Stanford and Michigan v Notre Dame later :thumbsup:
06-09-2014, 09:51 PM
Close game between Stanford and USC, 10-7 at he moment and USC just stopped a 4th and on their 3 yard line.
KirkyK
06-09-2014, 11:36 PM
Close game between Stanford and USC, 10-7 at he moment and USC just stopped a 4th and on their 3 yard line.
So many opportunities squandered by Stanford in that game, can have no arguments when they can't convert in the red zone
06-09-2014, 11:47 PM
Derby moved to the same day as the Lions Falcons game. I know which one I'll be at!
Prey tell, which one will that be?
06-09-2014, 11:57 PM
So who's all ready to watch some proper football? Buckeyes game about to start on ESPN :thumbsup:.
06-09-2014, 11:59 PM
Your never gonna make it lol.
Called it :na na:.
07-09-2014, 12:20 AM
Should be some game tonight. Hardest game in the next 2 months without a doubt. Braxton Miller should be some loss. Buckeye nation is out in full force. Talking off a crowd of around about 110K. Unbelievable Jeff :greengrin.
07-09-2014, 01:48 AM
Aww....FFS :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall
07-09-2014, 07:13 AM
Boy, am I glad I never stayed up to watch us last night! Shut out 31-0 down in South Bend by Notre Dame.
Looking forward to the first NFL Sunday of the season later! Going to have to run 2 devices as the New England game is on the same time as Germany vs Scotland!
07-09-2014, 07:54 AM
Aww....FFS :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall
At least you have a good band.
http://youtu.be/qhGB5Pd3ko8
07-09-2014, 11:19 AM
Did anyone see the new falcons stadium on the last hard knocks? That thing looks crazy :agree:
James.
07-09-2014, 01:17 PM
I'd anyone see the new falcons stadium on the last hard knocks? That thing looks crazy :agree:
Yeah, especially since it's going to be in downtown Atlanta.
James.
07-09-2014, 03:42 PM
Jets game on Game Pass and RedZone on Sky (because who'd want to watch the Patriots or Dolphins :greengrin) This is what Sundays are all about!! Getting pumped up now!
07-09-2014, 03:51 PM
Jets game on Game Pass and RedZone on Sky (because who'd want to watch the Patriots or Dolphins :greengrin) This is what Sundays are all about!! Getting pumped up now!
I'm going for Patriots game on Sky and Germany vs Scotland on SkyGo on the laptop when it gets underway!
Tough opener for us tonight away to Miami.
James.
07-09-2014, 03:57 PM
I'm going for Patriots game on Sky and Germany vs Scotland on SkyGo on the laptop when it gets underway!
Think you should have enough to get past the Fins even on the road. I'd attempt the Scotland game on my mobile but that's taking multi-tasking to a level beyond my ability :greengrin I'll catch the highlights later!
07-09-2014, 03:58 PM
This is what Sundays are all about!! Getting pumped up now!
Footbawl!
07-09-2014, 03:59 PM
red zone all the way for me, love it!
I'll be keeping an eye in a Scotland but it's not my highest priority tonight :agree:
Never got into redzone for some reason, always end up watching the live match on sky. FF has added a nice edge to the season!
07-09-2014, 04:14 PM
red zone all the way for me, love it!
I'll be keeping an eye in a Scotland hit bot my highest priority tonight :agree:
On the sauce early Gatey? :greengrin
07-09-2014, 04:22 PM
On the sauce early Gatey? :greengrin
It's this bloody iPad, it keeps changing my words. Sometimes I spot it but I mostly just look like an idiot.
07-09-2014, 05:10 PM
Deplorable start...all 3 sides of the football blowing out their ***** after a few minutes.
07-09-2014, 05:11 PM
Poor start but plenty football left to play.
James.
07-09-2014, 05:23 PM
Jags up by two TDs over Philly :cb
07-09-2014, 05:25 PM
Wow...
Good response from us - need to find a good defensive outing now.
foles having a nightmare and we're chasing the game already!
07-09-2014, 05:28 PM
Who selected them in survivor?
07-09-2014, 05:30 PM
Thank you Rod Streater, flex position :greengrin
Who selected them in survivor?
:boo hoo:
James.
07-09-2014, 05:49 PM
H18SRY will be gutted. He's got this Hurns kid sitting on his bench.
Geno has been all over the Raiders but two costly turnovers have scuppered us. Still fancy us to win this though.
07-09-2014, 05:58 PM
H18SRY will be gutted. He's got this Hurns kid sitting on his bench.
Geno has been all over the Raiders but two costly turnovers have scuppered us. Still fancy us to win this though.
Sylar is happy with this faux pas...
Gronkowski baby! :thumbsup::thumbsup:
07-09-2014, 06:05 PM
FFFFUUUMMMMMBBBBBLLLLLLEEEEEEE Dolphins! :greengrin
Time for Sanchez :greengrin Foles throws interception when 5 yards out
07-09-2014, 06:20 PM
Jags 17-0 Philly! Jesus...
Jets go ahead against Oakland and we're leading 17-10 approaching the half.
James.
07-09-2014, 06:50 PM
Shaun Hill out for the Rams. Clowney out for the Texans.
Sproles:greengrin 49 yd TD
Lets see what the Jags are made off
07-09-2014, 07:07 PM
Patriots need to beef up their O line I think.
3 point game in philly :flag:
07-09-2014, 07:19 PM
Some shocks coming already...
07-09-2014, 07:27 PM
Michigan, New England and Scotland....
Thank **** Hibs weren't playing this weekend or I'd be positively suicidal!
07-09-2014, 07:30 PM
Michigan, New England and Scotland....
Thank **** Hibs weren't playing this weekend or I'd be positively suicidal!
Still time to win it pal!
James.
07-09-2014, 07:34 PM
The Browns have done some job coming back against the Steelers!
07-09-2014, 07:34 PM
Still time to win it pal!
Still time...the personnel doesn't convince me though. Not playing well.
07-09-2014, 07:38 PM
Still time...the personnel doesn't convince me though. Not playing well.
Yes, plenty of mistakes, especially on STs.
07-09-2014, 07:44 PM
FFS - how is THAT pass interference?!?
Falcons look exciting to watch as expected, can't wait to see them and the lions at wembley!!
07-09-2014, 07:49 PM
You have to be ****ting me...that's a joke! How the **** can Jones NOT hit him?!?
07-09-2014, 07:51 PM
Seems that our new strategy is to give away penalties..? :confused:
07-09-2014, 07:51 PM
We're being raped here - neither of the last 2 calls were anything near approaching penalties!
07-09-2014, 07:58 PM
Quite sure I could score against this Patriots defense.
God help whoever took us for Fantasy.