View Full Version : NFL/NCAA (American Football)
17-10-2017, 02:57 PM
I thought it was weird he was appearing less and less on Sky sports, I was never really a fan of his presenting style but I was still shocked and sad when I read he had passed.
17-10-2017, 06:25 PM
I thought it was weird he was appearing less and less on Sky sports, I was never really a fan of his presenting style but I was still shocked and sad when I read he had passed.
RIP.
17-10-2017, 09:38 PM
I really wish I hadn't ventured into the Colin Kaepernick thread on the Holy Ground. It just annoyed me all over again.
20-10-2017, 01:37 AM
What was Lynch thinking?! :faf:
20-10-2017, 03:54 AM
What a game that was!
20-10-2017, 08:06 AM
What was Lynch thinking?! :faf:
What did he do?
What a game that was!
It sounded like a belter.
20-10-2017, 12:54 PM
Lynch ran onto the field when a scuffle broke out and pushed the ref out the way. Ejected from the game.
First KC game I've enjoyed watching them play!
21-10-2017, 04:53 PM
No game on wtf :confused:
21-10-2017, 06:21 PM
No game on wtf :confused:
Saturday?
21-10-2017, 08:41 PM
Saturday?
No college games!
21-10-2017, 09:46 PM
No college games!
Really?!
21-10-2017, 09:57 PM
Really?!
Well they have decided to show the second half of the Bama game which is a blow out so barely feels like it's worth watching.
I'd love to know why they choose these types of games to be suitable as nationally televised games, Tennessee are an embarrassment and are never going to trouble Alabama. Surely there was a better game to choose than this?
Well they have decided to show the second half of the Bama game which is a blow out so barely feels like it's worth watching.
I'd love to know why they choose these types of games to be suitable as nationally televised games, Tennessee are an embarrassment and are never going to trouble Alabama. Surely there was a better game to choose than this?
It's like sky picking a rangers away to Hamilton game.
[emoji6]
I'm taking the Wisconsin weather to beat the Saints today [emoji33]
22-10-2017, 05:48 PM
I'm taking the Wisconsin weather to beat the Saints today [emoji33]
I'm taking the Packers to beat themselves :greengrin
I hope they show that Penn St v Ohio St game on Saturday.
22-10-2017, 05:49 PM
It's like sky picking a rangers away to Hamilton game.
[emoji6]
The thing is in America I'm sure its fine as you will have at least a few games to choose from, Here we only get 1 live game at a time. thats why its annoying me when they show one sided games like that.
22-10-2017, 06:07 PM
Hundley doing well.
Did anyone else get gamepass this year? The service has gone down hill big time.
A TD here wins it for saints
22-10-2017, 08:59 PM
Ha! Last gasp field goal against the Jessies. Doesn't get much better than that.
23-10-2017, 02:16 AM
Either the fog is getting really bad in Foxboro or I'm really drunk.
To be honest, it could be both.
Failcons losing tonight could really send them over the edge. The Super Bowl hangover is real. Pleasing [emoji38]
23-10-2017, 04:44 AM
Patriots look like we're back in business. I think... That fog made it confusing!
23-10-2017, 08:15 AM
I can't decide if we look like we're back on track or if the Falcons are really just a poor reflection of the team we played back in Feb.
Either way, second home win of the season, so we'll take it!
DarrenSQH
23-10-2017, 08:57 AM
Superb weekend for the saints. We couldnt have asked for better results.
Just got told that Isaiah wright the RB in seasons 1&2 of last chance U got arrested with his brother for homicide. Really talented kid but that's his story over [emoji22]
24-10-2017, 04:16 PM
Just got told that Isaiah wright the RB in seasons 1&2 of last chance U got arrested with his brother for homicide. Really talented kid but that's his story over [emoji22]
He was my favourite character in the whole thing.
One third of black Americans born today will go to prison at some point in their lifetime. Six times the rate of whites. Which is fairly mind blowing.
Back to the game, a surprise has been the non appearance of Arizona this year. Their defense has been a tough unit for years but now its statistically one of the worst in the league despite honey badger and all those guys :dunno:
27-10-2017, 05:29 AM
Ravens D destroy Miami 40-0.
Kiki Alonso shouldn't get a fine or a suspension for that very painful looking hit on Flacco. There was no way he can change his mind in time when Flacco goes into a slide. The outraged commentators were talking out of their hole IMO.
27-10-2017, 05:36 AM
There's been some really odd scores around the league this year and that's another one.
Don't get me wrong, the Dolphins have looked garbage at times, but isn't that the 4th shutout this year??
27-10-2017, 06:49 AM
There's been some really odd scores around the league this year and that's another one.
Don't get me wrong, the Dolphins have looked garbage at times, but isn't that the 4th shutout this year??
They just haven't enough good players on offense. Starting at QB. They are 4-3 though so anythings possible, but you're not going to win anything with a choice of Tannehill Cutler or Moore under centre. (I know 2 of those are hurt anyway) Do they have another QB ?
27-10-2017, 08:16 AM
They just haven't enough good players on offense. Starting at QB. They are 4-3 though so anythings possible, but you're not going to win anything with a choice of Tannehill Cutler or Moore under centre. (I know 2 of those are hurt anyway) Do they have another QB ?
I can think of one guy they might want to consider, but absolutely won't...nothing to do with kneeling etc, but having the audacity to wear a Castro t-shirt once in his life :rolleyes:
I seem to recall him getting into a bit of bother after being seen wearing a Miami hat?
27-10-2017, 01:26 PM
David Fales was signed as a back up whilst Cutler is injured. Brandon Doughty is signed to the practice squad (for the 2nd season in a row).
The Dolphins have a good receiving unit and a good defensive line. There are other good players dotted about, particularly on the defense which has ranked well this season, but the whole squad just lacks quality and depth, couple that with some awful play calling on offense and you can see why we are ranked 32nd in the league on that side of the ball.
27-10-2017, 01:59 PM
Ravens D destroy Miami 40-0.
Kiki Alonso shouldn't get a fine or a suspension for that very painful looking hit on Flacco. There was no way he can change his mind in time when Flacco goes into a slide. The outraged commentators were talking out of their hole IMO.
Where did you watch that?
I'm trying to take an interest in the Dolphins because I'm going to Miami in December and I've got tickets for the Patriots game.
I haven't been able to find them on TV yet although probably just as well yesterday!
27-10-2017, 02:32 PM
I'm trying to take an interest in the Dolphins because I'm going to Miami in December and I've got tickets for the Patriots game.
I haven't been able to find them on TV yet although probably just as well yesterday!
Was the 1.30am game on Sky Sports last night. Delighted I got up to watch it:rolleyes:
On against v Oakland Raiders at 1am on Monday 6th November and v the Panthers at 1.15am on Tuesday 14th.
I was over a few years ago and the then Dolphins Stadium was a bit of a dump, there has been a lot of money spent on it since and it's supposed to be very good now. The food and drink offerings are excellent.
27-10-2017, 02:40 PM
Thanks for the info, S. I'll try to take at least one of them in.
I've had a 360° virtual look around the Hard Rock and it looks amazing.
That's good news about the food and drink. My wife says she's only going for the snacks. :greengrin
27-10-2017, 03:53 PM
Miami is a great city, although it's been a long time since I was there so my recommendations are probably old hat now :greengrin in fact the Dolphins were playing in Joe robbie stadium in those days. Coconut Grove was a nice district and try to check out the Nicaraguan and Cuban restaurants.
27-10-2017, 03:55 PM
David Fales was signed as a back up whilst Cutler is injured. Brandon Doughty is signed to the practice squad (for the 2nd season in a row).
The Dolphins have a good receiving unit and a good defensive line. There are other good players dotted about, particularly on the defense which has ranked well this season, but the whole squad just lacks quality and depth, couple that with some awful play calling on offense and you can see why we are ranked 32nd in the league on that side of the ball.
Just wiki'd Fales and doughty. Underwhelming.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171027/de9b2c4f49c463aa68d77d82940a7fb4.jpg
27-10-2017, 04:10 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171027/de9b2c4f49c463aa68d77d82940a7fb4.jpg
Cheeky chappie. The seethe if the Dolphins actually signed him would be great. To be fair he could be making a face at the quality of the merchandise, which does look a bit shoddy.
27-10-2017, 05:52 PM
I had a conversation with the high school football coach which in turn led to a pub debate and it was quite interesting.
The HS coach is basically worried for the future of the school team. Out of 200 8th grade boys only 16 (!) Are playing football this year. Of that 5 are injured so they're going out with 11 players in total. He's hoping it's an anomaly but he's heard it's similar in other towns nearby too. So it started a debate: Would you let your son play football? Almost every parent I know said "no". Only one said yes (her son is actually one of the 11, he's playing TE, DE, Punter AND kicker!)
Which led to another debate: Will we, or are we already, seeing a drastic decline in the quality of pro football in the near future?
And to all on here: Would you let your son play football?
27-10-2017, 06:03 PM
I had a conversation with the high school football coach which in turn led to a pub debate and it was quite interesting.
The HS coach is basically worried for the future of the school team. Out of 200 8th grade boys only 16 (!) Are playing football this year. Of that 5 are injured so they're going out with 11 players in total. He's hoping it's an anomaly but he's heard it's similar in other towns nearby too. So it started a debate: Would you let your son play football? Almost every parent I know said "no". Only one said yes (her son is actually one of the 11, he's playing TE, DE, Punter AND kicker!)
Which led to another debate: Will we, or are we already, seeing a drastic decline in the quality of pro football in the near future?
Is the fact that the U.S. finally seems to be 'getting' soccer an issue?
27-10-2017, 06:07 PM
Is the fact that the U.S. finally seems to be 'getting' soccer an issue?
There's a small bit of it, but 100+ boys in that grade participated in flag football. Soccer in my town has roughly stayed the same participation numbers for the last 10 years apparently.
27-10-2017, 06:34 PM
I'd love my kid to play. You can do it gradually, there's flag football for the young ones until they get big enough, contact without pads and then full contact with pads at 15+. And there's no camaraderie like it.
27-10-2017, 06:42 PM
I'd love my kid to play. You can do it gradually, there's flag football for the young ones until they get big enough, contact without pads and then full contact with pads at 15+. And there's no camaraderie like it.
That's the thing, all the kids are playing flag but once it's full on, it seems people are not allowing their kids to play.
Maybe it's just an anomaly, I certainly don't have any proper evidence outside of my little area, but it does make you think that pro football might have issues with quality in a few years.
If I have a son, I'd be happy for them to play.
27-10-2017, 06:53 PM
That's the thing, all the kids are playing flag but once it's full on, it seems people are not allowing their kids to play.
Maybe it's just an anomaly, I certainly don't have any proper evidence outside of my little area, but it does make you think that pro football might have issues with quality in a few years.
If I have a son, I'd be happy for them to play.
There's good evidence that repetitive heading a fitba' can cause problems as well... Will probably be banned for primary age kids in the next few years.
http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/are-we-waiting-for-a-player-to-be-killed-fifa-has-got-to-ban/1ir4db9ee4gkr11d00tg95evvs
Lots of debates about concussion in rugby.
Every sport involves a degree of risk.
27-10-2017, 07:18 PM
There's good evidence that repetitive heading a fitba' can cause problems as well... Will probably be banned for primary age kids in the next few years.
http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/are-we-waiting-for-a-player-to-be-killed-fifa-has-got-to-ban/1ir4db9ee4gkr11d00tg95evvs
Lots of debates about concussion in rugby.
Every sport involves a degree of risk.
It's already banned here until U12. Problem is that the first training session they're allowed a fair number of coaches will be getting the kids to head a ball thousands of times!
27-10-2017, 10:08 PM
https://youtu.be/5-idSP5Ztaw
Calvin
29-10-2017, 05:07 PM
Saw someone at the game today in a Hibernian Keep The Faith t-shirt; was it anyone on here?
Hope my game in Seattle next week is a bit better than what London has had to offer!
29-10-2017, 09:14 PM
Deshawn Watson is a special player. Making Sherman look silly with some miracle passes. 24-21 Texans late in the 3rd.
Edit 38-34 now, some game. I have Watson on my fantasy bench :rolleyes:
I dropped Watson as I thought he’d have a tough time against the seahawks D and he scores 33 points [emoji85][emoji24]
29-10-2017, 10:27 PM
What an ending in the Seattle game!
29-10-2017, 10:32 PM
Wow game of the season so far:flag:
Patriots finally trade out Jimmy Garropollo but I didn’t think he’d end up at the 49rs [emoji44]
31-10-2017, 02:01 AM
Patriots finally trade out Jimmy Garropollo but I didn’t think he’d end up at the 49rs [emoji44]
And for a 2nd round pick too.
31-10-2017, 05:38 AM
That's a garbage trade for us. He's worth a first round pick, no questions asked and we could easily have had that pre-season!
It now leaves us with no backup of note, having traded away Brissett earlier in the off-season.
31-10-2017, 06:04 AM
Is Brady going to play until he's 50 or something? We need to be told.
31-10-2017, 08:26 AM
He's one hit away from his career being over, and we've literally no backup QB just now - Brissett and now Garoppolo gone.
Kaepernick to New England...?
31-10-2017, 01:01 PM
Jay Ajayi to Phili WTF!!!
They might go all the way!
Willis1875
31-10-2017, 01:23 PM
Jay Ajayi to Phili WTF!!!
They might go all the way!
Big chance now,Ajayi will be a beast in that offense
A 4th round draft pick for Ajayi seems like a steal!
31-10-2017, 02:05 PM
Rumours are that Ajayi has knee issues but still... That's a trade!
31-10-2017, 02:06 PM
Kaepernick to New England...?
Kaepernick and Tebow to come back to drive us to six! :hyper
DarrenSQH
31-10-2017, 02:40 PM
A fourth round pick seems insane.
31-10-2017, 02:54 PM
A 4th round draft pick for Ajayi seems like a steal!
WTF are the Dolphins doing:confused::confused:
31-10-2017, 03:20 PM
WTF are the Dolphins doing:confused::confused:
There's been rumours for a while that Adam Gase is very frustrated with the offense at Miami. He had to cut the play book by about 40% in the summer because players couldn't/wouldn't learn it. It's left a horrendously predictable set of plays and there were reports there was a meeting held a couple of weeks back in which ultimatiums were issued to several players that it was shape up or ship out. Perhaps Ajayi falls into that category?
In saying all that it surely has to be about getting a trade that reflects a players value and a 4th round pick seems woefully short of that.
Sergio sledge
31-10-2017, 03:49 PM
Ajayi seems like a good trade, the Eagles are going all the way!! Elliot's suspension means that the division should be all but sealed now. Mind you it is the eagles so I'm not counting any chickens, we could lose the next 8.
31-10-2017, 03:58 PM
There's been rumours for a while that Adam Gase is very frustrated with the offense at Miami. He had to cut the play book by about 40% in the summer because players couldn't/wouldn't learn it. It's left a horrendously predictable set of plays and there were reports there was a meeting held a couple of weeks back in which ultimatiums were issued to several players that it was shape up or ship out. Perhaps Ajayi falls into that category?
In saying all that it surely has to be about getting a trade that reflects a players value and a 4th round pick seems woefully short of that.
That would make sense if Ajayi is a poor influence or whatever, but why not go for a trade for a player that will help your season now? Getting a 4th round pick is poor return on a player as good as him at any time, but seven games in it's also tantamount to giving up on this season. They're only a couple of games off the division leaders. I just can't understand it.
31-10-2017, 04:10 PM
Well I took Ajayi as my first round pick this year and he's been nothing other than PISH all season so I don't know what all the fuss is about :greengrin
31-10-2017, 09:47 PM
... and I feel the same about the panthers moving on their best receiver to Buffalo. Why disrupt the team dynamic when your season is still very much alive?? Great move for the Bills though.
01-11-2017, 04:42 PM
Brian Hoyer back at the Patriots
02-11-2017, 11:19 AM
Brian Hoyer back at the Patriots
WTF are we doing?! Hoyer is garbage!
02-11-2017, 11:24 AM
3 year deal too
Sergio sledge
02-11-2017, 05:58 PM
But he hasn't got an afro and isn't vegan, so he'll be an asset to the organisation.
Maybe Kap will sign with the Texans now that Watson is done for the year. And they just traded their best tackle to the hawks so good luck whoever takes over under centre [emoji106]
02-11-2017, 09:08 PM
Maybe Kap will sign with the Texans now that Watson is done for the year. And they just traded their best tackle to the hawks so good luck whoever takes over under centre [emoji106]
Oh that's terrible news. Acl. What a rookie season he was having.
03-11-2017, 06:14 AM
Jets are nowhere near as bad as folk (myself included) though they would be. A great win for them last night against Buffalo, and they've got a lot of good, emerging young players. Robby Anderson looks like a great receiver.
03-11-2017, 06:30 AM
Jets are nowhere near as bad as folk (myself included) though they would be. A great win for them last night against Buffalo, and they've got a lot of good, emerging young players. Robby Anderson looks like a great receiver.
Great news for you lot though. Everytime a divisional rival actually starts to look strong they find a way to **** it up for themselves. I was starting to think the Bill's were the real deal.
Sergio sledge
03-11-2017, 07:41 AM
Why would the need Kap, they have Tom Savage and are looking to sign Matt McGloin, so they'll be fine....
The Texans owner wouldn't want to sign Kap anyway after his comments last week.
04-11-2017, 07:08 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Laa6GbXZ3w&feature=youtu.be
What is AJ Green doing [emoji23] ejected from the game for a choke hold and throwing punches [emoji85] good way to break a hand or finger Erse
Eagles Saints Rams looking easy today! Broncos look like a team badly in need of a QB.
Redskins D doing a great job sofar in Seattle
Redskins win [emoji85] I’m no fan of the redskins or Seahawks but it’s been a good game. How does the D not recognise the Wilson run 🤷🏻*♂️ I see it and I’m no pro
05-11-2017, 11:41 PM
Redskins? At home? :rolleyes:
If Mike Evans isn’t suspended for his cheap shot on Lattimore I’ll be shocked [emoji50]
Calvin
07-11-2017, 09:31 AM
Redskins? At home? :rolleyes:
I can't believe I now have a 0-1 record at the Clink. On the plus side, I saw a safety! (and three missed FGs in one half but hey...)
Neutrally it was a good game, and to be fair it was super exciting at the end.
07-11-2017, 12:46 PM
Packers have given up, so has my fantasy team
07-11-2017, 01:08 PM
I can't believe I now have a 0-1 record at the Clink. On the plus side, I saw a safety! (and three missed FGs in one half but hey...)
Neutrally it was a good game, and to be fair it was super exciting at the end.
What was the noise like? Better or worse atmosphere than you expected?
Calvin
07-11-2017, 02:35 PM
What was the noise like? Better or worse atmosphere than you expected?
Even better. I was right at the back and the sound was still incredible.
07-11-2017, 02:51 PM
Even better. I was right at the back and the sound was still incredible.
Got any photos? I imagine it being a cracking view from the back of the stadium.
Calvin
07-11-2017, 02:58 PM
Got any photos? I imagine it being a cracking view from the back of the stadium.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171107/5c0aafeb79acd86d4ff7cc7c33359fee.heic
07-11-2017, 03:14 PM
It's nice to see a stadium in the middle of the city rather in the middle of nowhere.
Calvin
07-11-2017, 03:19 PM
Aye that’s one of the things I was most impressed about. 20 minutes walk from downtown!
07-11-2017, 03:51 PM
Aye that’s one of the things I was most impressed about. 20 minutes walk from downtown!
Very jealous :greengrin I've never been to the new stadium, supposed to be even louder than the old kingdome. Clink is definitely on the bucket list.
Calvin
07-11-2017, 03:55 PM
Very jealous :greengrin I've never been to the new stadium, supposed to be even louder than the old kingdome. Clink is definitely on the bucket list.
Next time there’s a Norwegian sale on, I’ll be back! Although I have a lost suitcase with $400 of merch in it...
08-11-2017, 06:02 AM
It also has a fabulous sports bar just across the road from it: The Lodge. They had almost 100 different beers on draft!!
09-11-2017, 10:56 AM
The Seattle Sounders stadium is high on my bucket list for an away game. They get over 40k in there every MLS game.
Calvin
09-11-2017, 12:16 PM
The Seattle Sounders stadium is high on my bucket list for an away game. They get over 40k in there every MLS game.
If I had known a bit before, I would have flown out in time for the game last Thursday night. Definitely want to get to one too.
10-11-2017, 04:05 AM
Good game tonight. Wilson did his usual "turn round and create loads of space" trick.
10-11-2017, 04:21 AM
Patriots claim MB off waivers...
Sherman with a torn Achilles [emoji27] having experienced that he’s out for 6months minimum. It’s a tough injury to overcome
10-11-2017, 06:12 AM
Sherman with a torn Achilles [emoji27] having experienced that he’s out for 6months minimum. It’s a tough injury to overcome
Also our new pro bowl offensive lineman Duane Brown, pro bowl safety kam Chancellor, prosise, down with injuries. We're 6-3 but I don't see how we're going to finish the season the way it's going! No RB, no oline, no defensive backs.
10-11-2017, 07:45 AM
Also our new pro bowl offensive lineman Duane Brown, pro bowl safety kam Chancellor, prosise, down with injuries. We're 6-3 but I don't see how we're going to finish the season the way it's going! No RB, no oline, no defensive backs.
Those are indeed some rough losses!
If I'm being honest, I kinda hope you do implode - not because I bear any ill-will to the Seahawks fans on here, but a long-term friend of mine recently got married and went on honeymoon to Seattle (shortly after my wife and I went, and suddenly, they'd always wanted to go - came back professing it as their city etc...pitiful beasts) - anyway, he was a lifelong Eagles fan, and all of a sudden, he's a Seahawks fan, because he and his Mrs could watch games together (Seattle have been on TV 3 times now and they've not seen a single game) :rolleyes:
I kinda hope the Eagles win the Superbowl this year, because he won't dare celebrate!
10-11-2017, 11:44 AM
Those are indeed some rough losses!
If I'm being honest, I kinda hope you do implode - not because I bear any ill-will to the Seahawks fans on here, but a long-term friend of mine recently got married and went on honeymoon to Seattle (shortly after my wife and I went, and suddenly, they'd always wanted to go - came back professing it as their city etc...pitiful beasts) - anyway, he was a lifelong Eagles fan, and all of a sudden, he's a Seahawks fan, because he and his Mrs could watch games together (Seattle have been on TV 3 times now and they've not seen a single game) :rolleyes:
I kinda hope the Eagles win the Superbowl this year, because he won't dare celebrate!
If I was from Philadelphia I'd want to adopt another city as hometown also :greengrin
I quite like the Eagles really, be good for them to finally win it.
Edit... On another point, there's a lot on social media about getting rid of Thursday night football, that it's threatening players safety. There were 12 injuries on both sides last night, a lot of them serious. Could it be because of lack of physical preparation? Not sure I know the answer.
10-11-2017, 12:34 PM
If I was from Philadelphia I'd want to adopt another city as hometown also :greengrin
Edit... On another point, there's a lot on social media about getting rid of Thursday night football, that it's threatening players safety. There were 12 injuries on both sides last night, a lot of them serious. Could it be because of lack of physical preparation? Not sure I know the answer.
I wouldn't mind if they got it rid of it to be honest - I don't think I've watched a Thursday night game in the entire time I've been following the NFL (unless I was in the US), and that includes games we've been involved in.
It would be interesting to see the viewer ratings for TNF compared to Sunday or Monday games.
10-11-2017, 12:52 PM
I wouldn't mind if they got it rid of it to be honest - I don't think I've watched a Thursday night game in the entire time I've been following the NFL (unless I was in the US), and that includes games we've been involved in.
It would be interesting to see the viewer ratings for TNF compared to Sunday or Monday games.
Thursday nights get around 14 million, Sunday 16 million and Monday 10million. But I suppose if you have 16 games a week it will always make more sense to have the games spread out over as many days as possible to maximise primetime slots. Especially if, like the Nfl, money is the motivation for everything.
Be good to see a medical/physio view on optimum preparation times for high collision sport.
10-11-2017, 02:38 PM
Firstly, is the guy from Philadelphia? secondly and more importantly, who the duck goes to Seattle for their honeymoon :confused:
11-11-2017, 06:20 PM
Notre Dame at Miami tonight at 1am. Should be a classic.
11-11-2017, 11:38 PM
Notre Dame at Miami tonight at 1am. Should be a classic.
The Georgia vs Auburn game was awesome... Hope this lives up to the hype!
12-11-2017, 04:40 AM
The Georgia vs Auburn game was awesome... Hope this lives up to the hype!
I wasn't expecting that! Are the Hurricanes now the best college team in the country?
Are the packers tanking [emoji848] they could do with a high draft pick
12-11-2017, 06:44 PM
Nasty injury in the Saints v Bills game
Vikings are Legit!
12-11-2017, 07:24 PM
Are the packers tanking [emoji848] they could do with a high draft pick
I think Rodgers has been masking some pretty big issues with the team, the Defence has been awful for years, a poor O-Line and half the team appears to be made from glass. Rodgers being injured has exposed so much.
12-11-2017, 07:50 PM
I think Rodgers has been masking some pretty big issues with the team, the Defence has been awful for years, a poor O-Line and half the team appears to be made from glass. Rodgers being injured has exposed so much.
:agree: similar to Peyton in Indy
Still winning though... just
12-11-2017, 08:12 PM
BOOM!
https://streamable.com/udy2s
Saints blowout the bills [emoji50] Vikings roll on, packers win, Sacksonville win in overtime [emoji106]
12-11-2017, 09:21 PM
What a week to have my faith restored in Mark Ingram! 31 fantasy points! :greengrin
12-11-2017, 11:39 PM
The giants lost to the 49ers.
Wow.
13-11-2017, 03:33 AM
And the Patriots keep marching on.
13-11-2017, 08:44 AM
Great win on the road last night. Denver REALLY need to find a QB who can throw the football though - having said that, Osweiler linked up well with Sanders a few times.
It seemed to click on all sides of the football for us last night - I can't decide if we've finally fixed whatever was going horrendoulsy wrong early doors, or if Denver are really just THAT bad.
DarrenSQH
13-11-2017, 09:25 AM
Saints were amazing last night. Most complete game I have seen us play in years.
Oh and Im heading over on friday. Cant wait! Row 4 seats in the Dome!
Here we go, 8 in a row!
Saints were amazing last night. Most complete game I have seen us play in years.
Oh and Im heading over on friday. Cant wait! Row 4 seats in the Dome!
Here we go, 8 in a row!
I’m well jel [emoji4] have a great time!
Sergio sledge
13-11-2017, 11:01 AM
Wow.
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap3000000876296/article/49ers-marquise-goodwin-plays-following-sons-death
I can't imagine how awful something like this is and how much pain he and his family must be in. To play on the day it happens is incredible and really good to see his teammates comforting him after his TD.
13-11-2017, 02:58 PM
Wow.What's wow about it? Giants are a mess. MacAdoo is never a head coach. He was given the job with zero experience. The players have quit on him and he'll be fired at the seasons end, if not before. The maras rarely if ever bin a coach mid season but they just might. Jerry Reece will be gone too. Not a moment too soon.
13-11-2017, 05:00 PM
What's wow about it? Giants are a mess. MacAdoo is never a head coach. He was given the job with zero experience. The players have quit on him and he'll be fired at the seasons end, if not before. The maras rarely if ever bin a coach mid season but they just might. Jerry Reece will be gone too. Not a moment too soon.
The 49ers are a complete mess as well!
13-11-2017, 05:32 PM
NFC division leaders: Eagles, Vikings, Saints, Rams. A strange season so far...
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap3000000876296/article/49ers-marquise-goodwin-plays-following-sons-death
I can't imagine how awful something like this is and how much pain he and his family must be in. To play on the day it happens is incredible and really good to see his teammates comforting him after his TD.
Saw this today, truly heartbreaking
14-11-2017, 07:49 AM
The 49ers are a complete mess as well!Yup. Except they just made a trade for a genuine QB prospect. Ergo fired a rocket up the current incumbent. They were at home. Facing the most lackluster Offence in the league where other than Engram the recievers are all practise squad scrubs. The defense had 51 points hung on them the week before by the Rams at home and have had numerous problems with players being suspended and clearly quitting.
It wasn't a shock. The biggest shock will be if the Giants win again this season.
Willis1875
17-11-2017, 06:32 AM
Big Ben and the Steelers dancing with the possibility of a superbowl this year?
19-11-2017, 03:29 PM
Kam Chancellor out for the season now as well. Im not sure I can remember a team getting so decimated by injuries to star players. Get your money on Atlanta over Seattle Monday night.
19-11-2017, 06:23 PM
Few weeks in and Hundley still looks like deer in the headlights and taking way too many sacks. Probably see out the season and if he doesn't improve get rid.
19-11-2017, 06:46 PM
3 turnovers from Cutler today after his idiocy last week just before the half cost us any chance of a win.
Guys an absolute wage thief who isn't even putting up a pretence at being interested.
19-11-2017, 08:13 PM
That saints TD :aok:
That catch by the Giants receiver!!
19-11-2017, 10:05 PM
3 turnovers from Cutler today after his idiocy last week just before the half cost us any chance of a win.
Guys an absolute wage thief who isn't even putting up a pretence at being interested.
Yep. Completely uninterested.
19-11-2017, 10:26 PM
Yep. Completely uninterested.
Anyone watching the Bears and the Broncos over the years could tell you that. The strongest arm in football but a weird attitude.
19-11-2017, 11:12 PM
Anyone watching the Bears and the Broncos over the years could tell you that. The strongest arm in football but a weird attitude.
True but he looks even less interested!
Enjoying watching the world champions pump Oakland after my girls won the league undefeated today. Football and victory beers!
As a Bears fan I almost feel guilty when Miami signed him, even from retirement.
Then I remember the 8 years of him, and kinda think Gase shoulda known better :greengrin
21-11-2017, 12:51 PM
The Seahawks game was fun to watch but the coach is in the dog house (https://www.seattletimes.com/sports/seahawks/the-blame-for-this-loss-belongs-to-seahawks-coach-pete-carroll/). Loved the wee shovel pass instead of kicking a field goal and the 2 pointer TD in desperation time.
21-11-2017, 06:27 PM
Pete Carroll has won it all in college and pros so it's hard to criticise. However, It was a strange play call with the clock running down, I can't envisage how a shovel pass to a stationary player directly in front of onrushing linemen trying to block a field goal is going to get you a touchdown very often, during practice or in a game situation!
But we competed better than I thought.
22-11-2017, 08:42 AM
Pete Carroll has won it all in college and pros so it's hard to criticise. However, It was a strange play call with the clock running down, I can't envisage how a shovel pass to a stationary player directly in front of onrushing linemen trying to block a field goal is going to get you a touchdown very often, during practice or in a game situation!
But we competed better than I thought.
He seems to have problems when it comes to big calls in close, high-stakes games.
He's built a fantastic team when healthy, and it's a team that can compete whether behind or well ahead.
But when the chips are on the table, he makes some frankly bizarre calls.
22-11-2017, 01:04 PM
I think what's evident is we have zero chance of being competitive in the playoffs, if we even get there. Russells having a MVP season but he can't do it being great on his own; we don't have great defence, a great running game or great coaching at present. Although we have just cleared a roster spot, apparently there could be a surprise signing in the pipeline...
22-11-2017, 01:20 PM
But when the chips are on the table, he makes some frankly bizarre calls.
Passing the ball on the 1 yard line was genius in my opinion.
22-11-2017, 01:45 PM
Passing the ball on the 1 yard line was genius in my opinion.
:na na: it was actually the OC Bevell who called that play. He's a ****wit.
23-11-2017, 05:28 PM
We were kept wondering right up to the last minute, but we did get hooked up with pregame onfield passes. Even my wife is getting excited.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171123/0ad5f89b62bdcf9ae51abdf969cde84e.jpg
Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
23-11-2017, 08:38 PM
This is an awesome stadium. Never been anywhere like ithttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171123/9b27df4c1741562f8afcfec8d8a77d43.jpg
23-11-2017, 09:04 PM
This is an awesome stadium. Never been anywhere like ithttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171123/9b27df4c1741562f8afcfec8d8a77d43.jpg
Hope your having a great time
DarrenSQH
23-11-2017, 09:05 PM
I’m well jel [emoji4] have a great time!
Just back from an amazing week away. Couldn’t have asked for a better game to go over for. The place was rocking for the last 15-20 mins.
If it wasent for Hibs and family I would move to New Orleans in a second. What a great place. That was my 3rd trip over and hope to go again next year. Direct BA flights from Heathrow made it so much easier.
Watching a Hibs game in the quarter at 9am was pretty surreal.
DarrenSQH
23-11-2017, 09:06 PM
Clearly not seen Hearts New stand.
Kickers are cursed there at the moment.
24-11-2017, 12:55 AM
Clearly not seen Hearts New stand.
Kickers are cursed there at the moment.Roflmao
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171124/cb3fd797207f115d0256a9527b208ef2.jpg
24-11-2017, 12:57 AM
Cowboy stadium is awesome and their fans are very hospitable. A fairly large number of people were introduced to the history of Hibernian F.C. [emoji41]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171124/1179df1cca77316aad5661db3f5c3c4c.jpg
24-11-2017, 06:31 AM
Am pished. Happy thanksgiving everyone. Who won?
24-11-2017, 08:08 AM
Cowboy stadium is awesome and their fans are very hospitable. A fairly large number of people were introduced to the history of Hibernian F.C. [emoji41]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171124/1179df1cca77316aad5661db3f5c3c4c.jpg
Brilliant!
24-11-2017, 09:06 AM
Just back from an amazing week away. Couldn’t have asked for a better game to go over for. The place was rocking for the last 15-20 mins.
If it wasent for Hibs and family I would move to New Orleans in a second. What a great place. That was my 3rd trip over and hope to go again next year. Direct BA flights from Heathrow made it so much easier.
Watching a Hibs game in the quarter at 9am was pretty surreal.
I have to say, New Orleans is my favourite US city, I just felt immediately at home there. And it's the best place in the world to get drunk:party:
24-11-2017, 11:09 PM
Great game between South Florida and UCF while I try to get through my thanksgiving hangover.
EDIT: It just got even better! The football, not my hangover
EDIT2: What the ****!
25-11-2017, 09:13 AM
I forgot college football Friday after thanks giving, missed dome good games. Watching the as live of Miami v Pitt.
25-11-2017, 07:05 PM
Why do the college fields look so much bigger than nfl fields? Or is it just me?
Watching the Ohio/Michigan game and the field looks huge
25-11-2017, 07:33 PM
Here comes the iron bowl, one of the best games to get exited about
7-0 Auburn time to bring out this classic
https://youtu.be/rRty9niJxe0
Auburn drop the ball on 3rd and goal!
25-11-2017, 08:37 PM
TD Bama 7-7
25-11-2017, 08:55 PM
Good game so far in the iron bowl
25-11-2017, 09:27 PM
:smug::smug::smug:
25-11-2017, 09:42 PM
Interesting game next week v Wisconsin, a lot of people saying their schedule was easy but there was a few decent wins in there.
TD Auburn
Oooh, thought that was a TD but after seeing the replay there's no way. This is on a knife edge.
Bama mess up the field goal
25-11-2017, 10:04 PM
I love the fact that we have the Rutgers game and the Bama game on in the bar... And NO ONE is watching Rutgers. IN NEW JERSEY!
25-11-2017, 10:13 PM
I love the fact that we have the Rutgers game and the Bama game on in the bar... And NO ONE is watching Rutgers. IN NEW JERSEY!
It's one of the most exciting games of the year so far, with so much on the line and Bama being undefeated.
WTF was that? Twice!
25-11-2017, 10:42 PM
We'd be better off picking someone out the stands every week to play QB.
O'Korn is the worst QB I can recall seeing in the time I've been following the Michigan programme. He's absolutely garbage.
I find myself particularly unbothered by the outcome today though - probably because a) I more than expected it, and b) I'm still on a high after Scotland hammering Australia at Murrayfield.
25-11-2017, 11:06 PM
Disgraceful scenes after the Iron Bowl. :greengrin
26-11-2017, 12:07 AM
It's one of the most exciting games of the year so far, with so much on the line and Bama being undefeated.
WTF was that? Twice!
True. But this IS New Jersey.
26-11-2017, 08:27 AM
We'd be better off picking someone out the stands every week to play QB.
O'Korn is the worst QB I can recall seeing in the time I've been following the Michigan programme. He's absolutely garbage.
I find myself particularly unbothered by the outcome today though - probably because a) I more than expected it, and b) I'm still on a high after Scotland hammering Australia at Murrayfield.
Did you watch the highlights without knowing the score? You must have got a wee bit excited after the first couple of minutes :greengrin
26-11-2017, 08:41 PM
Proper punch up in the Oakland game lol
Sergio sledge
26-11-2017, 08:47 PM
I just subbed Crabtree into my team 5 mins before the game started....
26-11-2017, 08:48 PM
I just subbed Crabtree into my team 5 mins before the game started....He's in mine as well
Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
26-11-2017, 08:58 PM
Is that another winning season for the Patriots?
26-11-2017, 09:54 PM
Did you watch the highlights without knowing the score? You must have got a wee bit excited after the first couple of minutes :greengrin
I did, but even after going into the lead, we've been so **** this season it was inevitable it wouldn't last. What happened with your starting QB? Highlights never explained why he wasn't on the field, just mentioned an injury? Warm-up?
Is that another winning season for the Patriots?
Is indeed. We scarcely moved out of second gear in the second half too.
Am I delighted I picked up Robbie Anderson (WR, Jets) for my fantasy team. What an excellent young receiver that man is!
26-11-2017, 10:33 PM
Crabtree has never been popular.
26-11-2017, 10:40 PM
Is indeed.
Oh really?! That's like... 3 in a row? :greengrin
DarrenSQH
27-11-2017, 08:51 AM
Saints really poor this week but Alvin Kamara is amazing. Kept us in the game.
Hes is definitely rookie of the year.
Sergio sledge
27-11-2017, 10:58 AM
The Eagles march on!
With the Cowboys losing, the division title is tied up (not mathematically but it is done), now the battle continues for the number 1 seed in the NFC going into the playoffs. Realistically there are 7 teams who could still claim number 1, however with three of those coming from the same division (NFC South) and them having to play each other in their last few games you would expect the number 1 seed not to come from that division.
That leaves the Vikings, Seahawks and Rams as most likely challengers, a big two weeks for the Eagles on the road against the Seahawks and the Rams while the Vikings play on the road against the Falcons and the Panthers. 2 wins for the Eagles and you've got to think that would be the No. 1 seed tied up. However, I can see them losing 3 of their last 5 games and in theory that would open the possibility of 5 or 6 teams finishing 12-4 which would be a real head scratcher.
27-11-2017, 01:44 PM
Oh really?! That's like... 3 in a row? :greengrin
Am I right in saying that if we beat Buffalo (A) next week, and Miami (A) the following week, we've already won the AFC East (again)?
We're also the only team in the NFL right now to have a better away record than home!
27-11-2017, 02:16 PM
The Eagles march on!
With the Cowboys losing, the division title is tied up (not mathematically but it is done), now the battle continues for the number 1 seed in the NFC going into the playoffs. Realistically there are 7 teams who could still claim number 1, however with three of those coming from the same division (NFC South) and them having to play each other in their last few games you would expect the number 1 seed not to come from that division.
That leaves the Vikings, Seahawks and Rams as most likely challengers, a big two weeks for the Eagles on the road against the Seahawks and the Rams while the Vikings play on the road against the Falcons and the Panthers. 2 wins for the Eagles and you've got to think that would be the No. 1 seed tied up. However, I can see them losing 3 of their last 5 games and in theory that would open the possibility of 5 or 6 teams finishing 12-4 which would be a real head scratcher.
Of the top 10 teams, I'd say only 2 come from the AFC at present. Seattle play Philly, Atlanta and the Rams in consecutive weeks and I don't like our chances on current form. So many strong teams in the NFC..
Sergio sledge
27-11-2017, 03:11 PM
Am I right in saying that if we beat Buffalo (A) next week, and Miami (A) the following week, we've already won the AFC East (again)?
We're also the only team in the NFL right now to have a better away record than home!
Panthers do too. :greengrin
27-11-2017, 03:35 PM
Looks that way!
The Eagles march on!
Eagles looked very good, balanced and efficient (even against my woeful bears :boo hoo:)
28-11-2017, 10:23 AM
I did, but even after going into the lead, we've been so **** this season it was inevitable it wouldn't last. What happened with your starting QB? Highlights never explained why he wasn't on the field, just mentioned an injury? Warm-up?
He got jumped by a section of your fans before the game who attacked him with baseball bats and kneecapped him :wink:
He's been carrying a knee injury and during his warm up some camera guy wacks his knee and then walks off like nothing happened. Apparently know one knows who this camera guy is so its started some sort of conspiracy theory lol.
28-11-2017, 10:26 AM
**** THE PATRIOTS :flag::flag::flag:
Sergio sledge
28-11-2017, 10:04 PM
After 210 consecutive starts for the Giants and 2 Superbowls, Eli Manning is benched and Geno Smith starts for the Giants this week. Bit of a strange one dropping him for Geno Smith, I could understand if they did it for the guy they drafted in the 3rd round this year, but dropping him for a guy who is never going to be more than a backup is a pretty poor way to treat a Giants legend IMHO.
Seems like Eli's time with the Giants is over, can he do the same as his brother and head to a superbowl ready team in his old age for a final swansong. Jacksonville may make a move for him in free agency and it would seem to make sense. That defence, Fournette and their WR's, all they need is a passable QB and they'd have a real shot at it.
28-11-2017, 10:24 PM
Eli paying the price for slating the coaching staff a few weeks back.
29-11-2017, 05:52 AM
Eli paying the price for slating the coaching staff a few weeks back.
I didn't know that about his consecutive starts since 2004, that's incredible in a league like this. I think he's carrying the can a bit here, I was reading in the off season they were genuine challengers for the superbowl because of that great defense, #2 in the league if I remember rightly. What happened to them?
29-11-2017, 11:19 AM
Anyone listen to a decent nfl podcast?
Sergio sledge
29-11-2017, 03:00 PM
Anyone listen to a decent nfl podcast?
I listen to the Around the NFL podcast and I know he's not everyone's cup of tea but I quite like listening to the Dave Dameshek Football Program.
The whole Giants team is terrible this year, but they've been hit by some major injury problems and that has completely derailed their season. Manning is being made a scapegoat and the Giants are actively looking to tank the rest of the season to get good draft picks now.
29-11-2017, 03:05 PM
I didn't know that about his consecutive starts since 2004, that's incredible in a league like this. I think he's carrying the can a bit here, I was reading in the off season they were genuine challengers for the superbowl because of that great defense, #2 in the league if I remember rightly. What happened to them?
They were :agree: however the glaring problem was their offensive line and it was never addressed.
The injuries to OBJ and Marshall etc haven't helped but Eli needs to have some time to set his feet to find those guys and he's hardly had any.
I'd say that the Giants get humped hard this weekend, the move to bench Eli will backfire, they'll not be trying one bit. I'm talking 50+.
01-12-2017, 04:07 AM
That game was a mess from Washington.
02-12-2017, 07:31 PM
Anyone watching Memphis v UCF?
02-12-2017, 09:13 PM
Anyone watching Memphis v UCF?
I'm watching Georgia v Auburn game
03-12-2017, 09:05 AM
Another divisional championship in the bag :smug:
Can see them giving Alabama the last playoff spot though.
03-12-2017, 05:08 PM
Another divisional championship in the bag :smug:
Can see them giving Alabama the last playoff spot though.
And the did!
03-12-2017, 07:52 PM
Jets playing quite well.
03-12-2017, 07:54 PM
Put your money on the Browns winning next week.
03-12-2017, 08:13 PM
Jets playing quite well.
They’re starting to look a decent team. Kearse and Anderson are a decent receiving duo.
03-12-2017, 08:14 PM
Put your money on the Browns winning next week.
Gordon back, I like the poor old Brown's to shock the Chargers today. What's happening with the Chiefs? Collapsed since that unbeaten start.
03-12-2017, 08:27 PM
Gordon back, I like the poor old Brown's to shock the Chargers today. What's happening with the Chiefs? Collapsed since that unbeaten start.
Andy Reid is a bottle job
03-12-2017, 08:35 PM
Andy Reid is a bottle job
:agree: the Kansas Craig Levein. I love watching Kamara for the Saints, runslikebeastmode is the best compliment I can give him.
03-12-2017, 10:16 PM
How good has Mark Ingram got, he's really got so much more productive.
Sergio sledge
04-12-2017, 06:00 AM
Eagles were pretty disappointing in that game although I wasn't very optimistic going into Seattle. Russell Wilson is the Seattle offense and was unstoppable, even for our defence which has been pretty good this year.
Some bad decisions in the game from the coaching staff, especially blowing a challenge on a 4th and inches then not challenging a Russell Wilson lateral pass which clearly went forward which would have brought up 4th down (I think).
Need to recover with a road win against the rams next week, but that won't be easy. Goff isn't as big a threat as Wilson though, so I've more hope of shutting them down than Seattle.
04-12-2017, 06:31 AM
Eagles were pretty disappointing in that game although I wasn't very optimistic going into Seattle. Russell Wilson is the Seattle offense and was unstoppable, even for our defence which has been pretty good this year.
Some bad decisions in the game from the coaching staff, especially blowing a challenge on a 4th and inches then not challenging a Russell Wilson lateral pass which clearly went forward which would have brought up 4th down (I think).
Need to recover with a road win against the rams next week, but that won't be easy. Goff isn't as big a threat as Wilson though, so I've more hope of shutting them down than Seattle.
I just watched the highlights, looked like a high quality game with some amazing QB play from Wilson and Wentz as well as both D lines dominating both O lines. Great win over the best team in the league so far:aok:
Sergio sledge
04-12-2017, 06:47 AM
I just watched the highlights, looked like a high quality game with some amazing QB play from Wilson and Wentz as well as both D lines dominating both O lines. Great win over the best team in the league so far:aok:
Yeah some amazing QB play from both under serious pressure. Wentz had one throw where he was running to his right, stumbling and in the middle of getting tackled he launched the ball 45 yards down the field for a completion. Not an unexpected loss to be fair. Shows how important home field will be in the playoffs!
04-12-2017, 07:48 AM
And the did!
Anyone else think they made the wrong decision :greengrin
Sergio sledge
04-12-2017, 08:12 AM
Just caught up on some highlights of other games, Gronk could find himself in some trouble with a dirty cheap shot on the Bills defender! Hard to believe he stayed in the game after that.
04-12-2017, 08:39 AM
Just caught up on some highlights of other games, Gronk could find himself in some trouble with a dirty cheap shot on the Bills defender! Hard to believe he stayed in the game after that.
Agreed - he apologised afterwards and said he was frustrated, but I don't think that quite cuts it to be fair.
He should have received a flag in his favour for PI but his reaction was completely over the top.
Despite how maligned our defense was at the beginning of the year, we've held our last 8 opponents to 14, 17, 7, 13, 16, 8, 17 and 3 points respectively. That's some turnaround!
04-12-2017, 11:03 AM
Yeah some amazing QB play from both under serious pressure. Wentz had one throw where he was running to his right, stumbling and in the middle of getting tackled he launched the ball 45 yards down the field for a completion. Not an unexpected loss to be fair. Shows how important home field will be in the playoffs!
We're playing two defensive backs I have no faith in at all (Byron Maxwell isn't the corner he was and seemed to have been targeted by the Eagles last night) but they seemed to hold it together quite well. I expected a loss.
That was an unbelievable play by Wentz. It looked longer than 45 yards through the air. He's got some arm on him!
04-12-2017, 03:42 PM
McAdouche fired
nellio
04-12-2017, 08:37 PM
McAdouche fired
Should have happened weeks ago!
Hopefully john fox to follow... as the bears snatch another defeat from the jaws of victory
McAdoo was on the shortlist for coach of the year last season but Jerry Reeces inability to address the O-line has sunk the team this year. No run game. No time to find receivers consistently. The 1 real quality player on the team gets injured [emoji856] misses the year. The Defence are playing too many snaps causing them to make tired decisions lack of concentration etc.. the HC shoulders some blame but for me it’s the GM at fault.
05-12-2017, 06:38 AM
This weekend
Chiefs Raiders
Steelers Ravens
Saints Falcons
Eagles Rams
Seahawks Jaguars
Vikings Panthers
Some massive games.
DarrenSQH
07-12-2017, 09:31 AM
Looking forward to Saints Falcons tonight. A win for us would be huge.
07-12-2017, 10:28 AM
Unsurprised Gronk has been suspended. A little surprised it was only for one game!
I'm also looking forward to the Saints vs Falcons game tonight, though it's giving me a headache fantasy wise - do I start both Ingram and Freeman?!
DarrenSQH
08-12-2017, 08:06 AM
Refs last night were an absolute joke. So many cheap flags given on the saints yet the falcons try to poke out Michael Thomas eye and nothing is called. They robbed us of 3 points before halftime. Also the roughing the passer call was a shocker.
A Craig Thomson style look at me performance from the refs.
10-12-2017, 01:13 AM
Not football but I had a good afternoon/evening at the Prudential watching Seton Hall/VCU and Gators/Cincinnati at basketball.
Got VIP passes too. Met A-Rods personal trainer and chatted her up until I noticed the size of the rock on her wedding finger. Nae chance there!
10-12-2017, 05:05 PM
Buffalo vs Indy looks fun!
nellio
10-12-2017, 06:30 PM
Buffalo vs Indy looks fun!
Surprised that it's going on! Crazy snow!
10-12-2017, 07:13 PM
What the hell is going on with Derek Carr? I had the Raiders as having a great offense this year. The Fresno Failure has 30 yards passing and -0.7 fantasy points for me in the second half.
10-12-2017, 08:34 PM
Packers with the OT win and Rodgers back next week.
11-12-2017, 01:02 AM
Wentz out with a suspected ACL tear
11-12-2017, 01:10 AM
Gutted for Wentz - that'll change the Eagles' season somewhat.
For my team-juggling mate right now who's rooting on both Seattle and Philly (:rolleyes:), I've been pishing myself at how things have been going in recent weeks :greengrin
11-12-2017, 01:14 AM
Having said the above, I'd just like to clarify I take no joy at all in seeing Wentz go out for the season - genuinely gutted for him. I was more finding amusement in Seattle losing to the Jags!
11-12-2017, 06:09 AM
Having said the above, I'd just like to clarify I take no joy at all in seeing Wentz go out for the season - genuinely gutted for him. I was more finding amusement in Seattle losing to the Jags!
:blah: The Jags will take you lot down on current form and I hope they do too:greengrin More penalties and ejections last night, and Wagner joins the ridiculous and ever lengthening injury list. Q
Sergio sledge
11-12-2017, 07:03 AM
Season over for us. Gutted!
Foles isn't the worst backup in the league, he's better than a couple of the starters just now, but he's not Carson Wentz who has been playing at MVP level and just set the Eagles single season TD record with 3 games left to play.
Can't see us beating any of the NFC teams in the playoffs with Foles at QB.
11-12-2017, 08:47 AM
:blah: The Jags will take you lot down on current form and I hope they do too:greengrin More penalties and ejections last night, and Wagner joins the ridiculous and ever lengthening injury list. Q
I fancied they would beat you last night. I said as much to this aforementioned mate and he scoffed. He knows very little about the NFL, despite the pretence...
Foles will probably navigate the remainder of the regular season, but against a Carolina or possibly even Minnesota, I reckon he’ll struggle a bit. The NFC doesn’t look as strong as it perhaps did a few weeks ago. Pittsburgh ground out another good win last night and they’ll like their chances hosting us next weekend.
11-12-2017, 09:10 AM
I fancied they would beat you last night. I said as much to this aforementioned mate and he scoffed. He knows very little about the NFL, despite the pretence...
Foles will probably navigate the remainder of the regular season, but against a Carolina or possibly even Minnesota, I reckon he’ll struggle a bit. The NFC doesn’t look as strong as it perhaps did a few weeks ago. Pittsburgh ground out another good win last night and they’ll like their chances hosting us next weekend.
I tipped Jacksonville at the start of the season as dark horses, especially after watching Fournette, and I see no reason to change my mind. They look a lot like the Ravens team that won the superbowl, great D, great running game disguising an average at best QB.
11-12-2017, 02:06 PM
I'm in Miami and have tickets for the Patriots game tonight.
Loads of Pats fans in town last night. I'll try to post some pictures or video.
It'll be a case of "Squish the Fish", I fear.
11-12-2017, 02:44 PM
I'm in Miami and have tickets for the Patriots game tonight.
Loads of Pats fans in town last night. I'll try to post some pictures or video.
It'll be a case of "Squish the Fish", I fear.
Classic New England though - going into a game in a position of strength, and I can just see us finding a way to come undone...
Be interesting to see how we are without Gronkowski tonight, as he's come up with some big plays for us in recent weeks.
11-12-2017, 02:48 PM
I believe that we can wrap up the East tonight with a win. Let's go Pats!
DarrenSQH
11-12-2017, 02:52 PM
Intresting that the Refs I complained about on thursday night, one of them actually played for the falcons for 4 years. Hes not usually on that refs team and he wasent listed by the nfl to be working that night which they say is a mistake. Strange that a person with such big ties to a game is let officiate it. Hes NFL official 110.
The NFL also gave the whistleblower from the 2011 bountygate accusations a new fancy job. Saints sacked him for being useless in 09.
All kinds of rumours flying about but Saints team and fans are raging. Hopefully we smash the falcons in 2 weeks as revenge.
11-12-2017, 11:35 PM
Off to watch the Patriots win the AFC East tonight before flying home for Xmas. Ya beauty!
12-12-2017, 01:38 AM
Making this bum look good.
12-12-2017, 02:31 AM
Patriots D can't tackle for **** tonight.
12-12-2017, 04:11 AM
We played so badly tonight you'd have thought the browns were playing
12-12-2017, 04:52 AM
That was brilliant.
My first live NFL game and it went to the wire. Captivating stuff.
I'm delighted the Dolphins won and they definitely deserved it because they stopped the Pats from getting anything.
Back in the Stadium Hotel now and those cocky Pat's fans are a good few decibels quieter now.
Let's go Dolphins! 🦈🦈🦈
12-12-2017, 06:52 AM
That was brilliant.
My first live NFL game and it went to the wire. Captivating stuff.
I'm delighted the Dolphins won and they definitely deserved it because they stopped the Pats from getting anything.
Back in the Stadium Hotel now and those cocky Pat's fans are a good few decibels quieter now.
Let's go Dolphins! 🦈🦈🦈
Glad you got a good game for your first live one - it always helps capture the interest a little bit more if that happens, rather than watching a blowout or a low-scoring slog.
I'm unsurprised to wake up and see the score this morning. As I posted further up, I just had a feeling we'd come unstuck despite being overwhelming favourites on paper.
Hopefully the necessary wakeup call ahead of next week, which will be very difficult indeed.
Sergio sledge
12-12-2017, 07:36 AM
Likely to miss some of next season as well as the rest of this season. 9-12 months out so he could potentially miss the whole of next season if recovery doesn't go well.... Just when the Eagles got my hopes up....
Surprised at the Pats losing last night, Miami have been terrible this season and it is a surprise they have won as many games as they have. Sets up the Steelers v Pats game nicely next week, Pats have to win to have any hope of the no. 1 seed in the AFC.
12-12-2017, 07:55 AM
Delighted with the win last night, managed to stay up for the 1st half and we played far better than in recent weeks.
Not massively surprised as Brady doesn't have a great record in Miami and the Pats have struggled against us at home in recent years (admittedly a couple of those games were after they had nothing to play for). Keeps alive our outside chance of a wild card. I don't think t's going to take a particularly special record to pick up a spot in the AFC this season. Our remaining 3 games are all against AFC teams in the play off picture (Buffalo x 2 and the Chiefs) so you never know.
12-12-2017, 08:23 AM
Glad you got a good game for your first live one - it always helps capture the interest a little bit more if that happens, rather than watching a blowout or a low-scoring slog.
I'm unsurprised to wake up and see the score this morning. As I posted further up, I just had a feeling we'd come unstuck despite being overwhelming favourites on paper.
Hopefully the necessary wakeup call ahead of next week, which will be very difficult indeed.
I also had a feeling for the Dolphins last night. Ive alqways rated that Cutler guy...:fibber:
If I ever had the courage of my convictions and started betting on these hunches...:rolleyes:
12-12-2017, 08:45 PM
Kenny Britt, without winning a single game this season... Is going to the playoffs. 2 year deal at New England.
13-12-2017, 07:27 AM
Kenny Britt, without winning a single game this season... Is going to the playoffs. 2 year deal at New England.
Odd one - he's been poor in Cleveland this year (albeit, on a poor Browns team, but even so...) but was excellent with the Rams the year before.
I don't really see the need for him when we have Malcolm Mitchell or Phillip Dorsett, but BB has a knack of turning players into superstars, so let's see how it works out!
I was really hoping that Edelman might be available once we get into the playoff schedule - I wonder if this is a clear signal that that won't be happening.
17-12-2017, 06:11 PM
Got to meet one of our group this week, as I randomly met Calvin at BrewDog Soho!
Eagles about to implode without Wentz? Jaguars continuing to roll against Houston...?
17-12-2017, 06:18 PM
Got to meet one of our group this week, as I randomly met Calvin at BrewDog Soho!
Eagles about to implode without Wentz? Jaguars continuing to roll against Houston...?
Seems like its the Eagles D that is imploding... Lovely design pick play for the Giants TD from Shepherd. In other news, Rams beat us at C link tonight the season is effectively over. Steelers will also beat the Pats tonight.
17-12-2017, 06:59 PM
Devante Adams has yet another dirty hit on him.
17-12-2017, 07:00 PM
I meant the man once in the same place. My bar tab was interesting. :agree:
17-12-2017, 07:06 PM
Seems like its the Eagles D that is imploding... Lovely design pick play for the Giants TD from Shepherd. In other news, Rams beat us at C link tonight the season is effectively over. Steelers will also beat the Pats tonight.
Of that, I’m in no doubt!
17-12-2017, 08:05 PM
Minnesota win their division, probably heading for a bye. They look good, nice to see Teddy Bridgewater getting a few snaps. Buffalo end Miamis season and well in wild card chase with the Ravens, who beat Cleveland, obviously. I'm going to stick a tenner on the Jags for the superbowl, theyve looked so good in recent weeks.