View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread
11-03-2020, 08:33 PM
6 mins added stendal time
I'm aware he's right, most of the negative stuff he posts is factually correct.
It's the constant need to turn non-Hibs discussions into a Hibs slagging that I'm questioning.
It's tiresome.
Fair play mate just got to rise above it I suppose. Anyway just over a minute to play, THE HEARTS ARE GOING DOWN :flag:
6 mins added on 😴
6 minutes added on. :rolleyes:
I sense a Hearts equaliser coming.
11-03-2020, 08:34 PM
Halkett thrown up front, that's a vintage Levein move.
The spirit of Levein lives on.
6 minutes added time. Pundits no idea why that is. Such a random thing sometimes
He's nae Uche though[emoji6]
Indeed he’s no.
6 minutes?? ****ing hell
Fred, Scrooby and Thelma will be pulling the daft German mask off Craigie boys head any day now.
Lol
K-Zazu
6 mins??
11-03-2020, 08:35 PM
Commentators absolutely flabbergasted over the 6 minutes added on :confused:
6 mins added stendal time
You’re jesting
2 shots, 1 on target and 1 corner for Hearts. Lots of fouls by them though, 17.
That's only means the ref has penalised them 17 times - you could probably add another 10 that he's let them off with !
11-03-2020, 08:36 PM
3 and a half minutes left. :greengrin
6 minutes?? ****ing hell
Operation keep-the-*******s-up is clearly underway.
Sure they had 6 minutes at the weekend as well. Refs giving as long as they can get away with.
If St Mirren hold on I'll literally laugh my head off.
1 8 7 5
11-03-2020, 08:37 PM
Fred, Scrooby and Thelma will be pulling the daft German mask off Craigie boys head any day now.
One of the St mirren twitter accounts was expecting 5 minutes, so 6 isn't a huge stretch.
Saints,Liverpool, PSG treble. Easy 😁
6 mins??
How many injuries have their been this half?
1 and a half minutes left.
11-03-2020, 08:38 PM
If St Mirren hold on I'll literally laugh my head off.The ref'll probably find another 6 minutes from somewhere if they do. We're talking Hearts here.
1 minute 😮
Operation keep-the-*******s-up is clearly underway.
That was last Tuesday. They ****s would be dead and buried if it wasn’t for us.
30 seconds
11-03-2020, 08:39 PM
keeper going up
Full time 1-0 St Mirren
Ft 😂
Full time 😂
FT oops lol
Ft Saints win
🤣🤣🤣🤣
FT 1-0 St mirren
11-03-2020, 08:40 PM
Braw :thumbsup:
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha...
Aye but.....[emoji23]
CloudSquall
Wonderful.
Lol
Ahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!
11-03-2020, 08:41 PM
... ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha Ouch!
Hahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahaha
Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahaha
4 points below hamilton
6 points below st.mirren and ross co
11-03-2020, 08:42 PM
Play off at best for Hearts now.
CloudSquall
Livingston away for them up next, I think if they don't take 3 points vs Ross County next week that will be that.
Gloucester Hibs
Daylight! Could get worse before it gets better too looking at the weekend fixtures 👀
Aye but mind when Hibs got relegated
Just getting that in before the usual poster does
green with envy
Full time 1-0 St Mirren
That's fair cheered me up.
cocteautwin
Coronavirus - halt the season now - positions as they stand.
1 8 7 5
11-03-2020, 08:43 PM
Completely acceptable outcome.
Hahah Hahah Hahah Hahah Hahah going down
How the **** did we lose to that ***** at home........
-Jonesy-
So so many people here said Liam Boyce would keep them up😂
£6k a week???
EI255
Quite clear now that Hearts only turn up for Hibs and Rangers.
They simply can't handle the wee teams [emoji16]
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
one day maybe...
Livingston & Aberdeen away with Ross County sandwiched in between left for them before the split 😳
EI255
11-03-2020, 08:44 PM
Livingston away for them up next, I think if they don't take 3 points vs Ross County next week that will be that.Fingers crossed.
Stendal is murder. He will take them down.
They have no plan B.
ABZHFC
St Mirren are easily my favourite team outwith us in Scotland. They never let us down when it comes to getting one over Hearts. Get in there!
Wonder who'll finish 11th.
Ha ha. They had one shot on target the whole game.
11-03-2020, 08:45 PM
Livi, ross County and st Mirren wins this weekend would surely consign them to at least a play off position!
11-03-2020, 08:46 PM
So so many people here said Liam Boyce would keep them up😂
£6k a week???
He still might...
Livi...away
Ross co..home
Aberdeen..away
hamilton
ross co..away
hibs...home......Oh Oh
st.johnstone...away
Makes our results against them this season even more embarassing
Quite clear now that Hearts only turn up for Hibs and Rangers.
They simply can't handle the wee teams [emoji16]
Yup...9points or they would be 13 adrift needing 5 wins just to catch Hamilton.
Going down. Lifted my spirits for the weekend
**** Hearts
11-03-2020, 08:47 PM
Wonder who'll finish 11th.
Please tell me it’s arithmetically impossible for us to pull that off? :greengrin
NC1875
11-03-2020, 08:48 PM
Yup...9points or they would be 13 adrift needing 5 wins just to catch Hamilton.
Actually 10 points. They’ve drawn with and beaten Rangers this season
Gloucester Hibs
11-03-2020, 08:48 PM
Just had a wee swatch on kickback, pretty much all saying they’re going down! What a difference a week makes 😃
11-03-2020, 08:49 PM
It sticks in the craw, tho, that we gave them six points at ER. They would be dead and buried, even deeper, by now if we had only done the business.
Please tell me it’s arithmetically impossible for us to pull that off? :greengrin
Nowhere near it :greengrin
ionahibby
Wouldn’t surprise me to see Levein back in the dugout before the seasons out.
kdhibees1
11-03-2020, 08:50 PM
“St. Lie down” as the gunts refer to them haunt them yet again
11-03-2020, 08:51 PM
Just had a wee swatch on kickback, pretty much all saying they’re going down! What a difference a week makes 😃
Are they still all fully behind Jürgen doon? Is he still the Messiah? A genius? Or is he just as we suspect a total fraud with no idea?
11-03-2020, 08:51 PM
Extra time at Anfield
11-03-2020, 08:52 PM
No team finishing 11th since 2012 has gained more than 36 points over the whole season. We are fine :greengrin...I hope!!!!
cocteautwin
11-03-2020, 08:52 PM
Livingston & Aberdeen away with Ross County sandwiched in between left for them before the split 😳
That is a pleasing run of fixtures.
11-03-2020, 08:53 PM
Makes our results against them this season even more embarassing
Apart from pumping them at Tynecastle obviously
No team has overcome a 4 point gap to stay up at this stage of the season in at least the last 10 years.
They need to win 2 more games than Hamilton over the last 8 games of the season to stay up.
I genuinely can't see that happening.
Watch out for the conspiracy theories.
Wouldn't surprise me if the whole Hertz team are struck wi Corona virus & have to stay in the hoose for weeks.
NC1875
11-03-2020, 08:54 PM
******* disgrace every single one of them and that includes that slavering idiot of a manager.
Kickbacks a right laugh 😂
St Mirren are easily my favourite team outwith us in Scotland. They never let us down when it comes to getting one over Hearts. Get in there!
Yip, St lie down didn't lie down :greengrin
11-03-2020, 08:55 PM
Livi, ross County and st Mirren wins this weekend would surely consign them to at least a play off position!
Ross county and Hamilton draw would be fine.
Get two teams another point away.
If livi win (which they almost certainly will) another point for those two is massive.
cocteautwin
No team finishing 11th since 2012 has gained more than 36 points over the whole season. We are fine :greengrin...I hope!!!!
Just one more win needed for us then :-0
Already had two texts from jambo’s praying for a coronavirus situation that somehow saves their season.
******* disgrace every single one of them and that includes that slavering idiot of a manager.
Kickbacks a right laugh 😂
They seem more convinced they are down than some of our lot do.
Gloucester Hibs
11-03-2020, 08:56 PM
Are they still all fully behind Jürgen doon? Is he still the Messiah? A genius? Or is he just as we suspect a total fraud with no idea?
Quite the opposite tonight.
“He’ll take us down and won’t get us back up”
“A good manager would have got us out this situation......
Stendel isn’t looking like a good manager. When a team makes it tough for us his response is to chuck on as many forwards as we can.
Its Sunday League management level.”
They seem more convinced they are down than some of our lot do.
Fully on board now.
Hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahaaha
I've counted my chickens too often in the past to take anything for granted.
We're not guaranteed to be in the top 6, we're not safe from relegation, and hearts can still stay up.
It's impossible for me to think otherwise.
11-03-2020, 08:58 PM
Just one more win needed for us then :-0
We've got 37 points already.
Or did I just whoosh?
2-1 Liverpool
Already had two texts from jambo’s praying for a coronavirus situation that somehow saves their season.
Make them play lots of games in a short space of time with no fans to support them.
Am I being greedy but I want them to finish bottom - not even a chance of a playoff.
St Mirren have Goodwin - can’t see them finishing bottom 2.
Ideally they pick up minimal next 3 and see them squirm in final 5 games.
11-03-2020, 08:59 PM
Goal for Liverpool. 2 nil up.
11-03-2020, 08:59 PM
If we can avoid going into the bottom 6 and gifting them a helpful 3 points I could be persuaded they're down.
Visiting the family yam tomorrow as well, wasn't looking forward to it but suddenly it's looking good.
11-03-2020, 09:00 PM
If anyone is going to break that record it would probably be us!
Stendel and Budge?
Bloody frustrating. They are horrendous and haven't won a league game outside Edinburgh for well over a year. But never turn up against them at ER...
Jumbos must be raging they can't perform against the 'wee' teams... shame 🤣
11-03-2020, 09:01 PM
FFS Adrian 2-2
Financial loss if they go down with no derbies.
hibbydog
11-03-2020, 09:02 PM
Fantastic fantastic brilliant result. Lots Yambolinos in deep deep brown stuff. They’re finding financial fair play difficult to deal with.
Well done St Mirren.
11-03-2020, 09:03 PM
FFS Adrian 2-2
Shambolic
Bad enough to give it away. His effort at the dive to save it was almost geriatric.
11-03-2020, 09:03 PM
Liverpool keeper is terrible. What was he even doing there? :dunno:
11-03-2020, 09:04 PM
2-1 think that's atletico through?
FFS Adrian 2-2
Carlsberg Wednesdays. :greengrin
Plus the rest...and no Dundee Utd.
They would probably walk the championship as weakest it’s been for a while but it would be hilarious for a year.
11-03-2020, 09:05 PM
What confuses me is that, when he arrived at the PBS, they decided, unanimously, that he was the man for them and, even if relegated, he would be the one to take them straight back up. What’s changed to make them change their minds recently? :greengrin
11-03-2020, 09:05 PM
The Incredible Holt knows the score! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200311/46112128c75e0326f56acc7c2bca8e29.jpg
11-03-2020, 09:06 PM
2-1 think that's atletico through?
It’s not over yet
11-03-2020, 09:07 PM
C’mon Pool
11-03-2020, 09:07 PM
The Incredible Holt knows the score! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200311/46112128c75e0326f56acc7c2bca8e29.jpg
Love the big man !
11-03-2020, 09:08 PM
Better Hibby than some amongst us it seems!
HendoDelivered
11-03-2020, 09:09 PM
Is it just me who doesn't want them to go down? A season or however many without derbies would be a bit boring. Hope they struggle up until the last day but manage to stay up.
For us do you mean?
We should really see it as an opportunity to move further ahead in commercial, sponsorship, hospitality etc.
Could be great timing if Ron does actually start to develop us.
Is it just me who doesn't want them to go down? A season or however many without derbies would be a bit boring. Hope they struggle up until the last day but manage to stay up.
Yep, just you
11-03-2020, 09:10 PM
It’s not over yet
Is now
11-03-2020, 09:11 PM
It’s not over yet
Aye it is. :bye:
2-2 on "one of those Anfield nights"
A ban coming for Naismith if he's dived as well.
11-03-2020, 09:12 PM
It’s not over yet
It is now. :faf:
It is just you, aye.
2-2 on "one of those Anfield nights"
Liverpool should have been out of sight.
Their keeper is shocking.
11-03-2020, 09:13 PM
Adrian is a corker of a keeper. :greengrin
11-03-2020, 09:14 PM
For a bunch of perceived *****bags Atletico are ****ing brilliant.
11-03-2020, 09:14 PM
A ban coming for Naismith if he's dived as well.
Is that the case?
11-03-2020, 09:15 PM
What a cracking night Herts beat and the Puddle drinkers going out o the Champions League :greengrin
🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢
Did you enjoy much of 2016 and 2017? **** them.
11-03-2020, 09:19 PM
Just you..
We can still draw them in the cup.
Just you.
Laughing at them traipsing off to the likes of Arbroath and Queen of the South will make up for the lack of a derby. We seem to often get them in a cup these days anyway.
Did you enjoy much of 2016 and 2017? **** them.
We had 2 derbies in each of those years. :greengrin
Just you..
We can still draw them in the cup.
We will. January 2021.
11-03-2020, 09:20 PM
Must be sickening for Liverpool to have that good a team and that ***** a keeper...AGAIN.
11-03-2020, 09:21 PM
Is that the case?
If McNulty can get punished retrospectively, I don't see why not.
11-03-2020, 09:22 PM
Fair point I suppose.
I’ve had a think about it. And realised it’s hearts you’re talking about.
Virtually no chance of them getting him retrospectively banned
11-03-2020, 09:23 PM
What a cracking night Herts beat and the Puddle drinkers going out o the Champions League :greengrin
This 👌😀
11-03-2020, 09:23 PM
And?
11-03-2020, 09:25 PM
More of a financial loss for them. We will lose one derby. I’ll sleep tonight knowing that. **** them.
Take it away goals still count AET?
Must be sickening for Liverpool to have that good a team and that ***** a keeper...AGAIN.
they might want oor Adam back
Take it away goals still count AET?
Yep.
For us do you mean?
We should really see it as an opportunity to move further ahead in commercial, sponsorship, hospitality etc.
Could be great timing if Ron does actually start to develop us.
Yes for us, your points are valid but I doubt we have the infrastructure in place to take advantage.
11-03-2020, 09:26 PM
I thought Naismith was lucky not to get cited for scything Gullan last Tuesday and already on a yellow with the game practically over.
Ignore him Daniel.
They finally seem to be giving Stendel stick for his brutal record.
If they go down, you’ve got to wonder how they’ll continue to play guys like Naismith, Washington and Boyce.
11-03-2020, 09:28 PM
Yes for us, your points are valid but I doubt we have the infrastructure in place to take advantage.
Start somewhere though.
7k per week for Boyce? Oh dear
They finally seem to be giving Stendel stick for his brutal record.
If they go down, you’ve got to wonder how they’ll continue to play guys like Naismith, Washington and Boyce.
They won't. They'll be offski.
11-03-2020, 09:31 PM
3-2 Atletico
Liverpool pumped
They won't. They'll be offski.
not that i would be there in the first place but i'd probably stay put for 6k/week 😁
Scenes absolute scenes
11-03-2020, 09:32 PM
This has been a very pleasing night indeed.
Frankhfc
11-03-2020, 09:33 PM
7k per week for Boyce? Oh dear
The big St Mirren lad Obika is a far better player. Works hard and scores goals.
11-03-2020, 09:33 PM
Dippers humiliated.
11-03-2020, 09:34 PM
not that i would be there in the first place but i'd probably stay put for 6k/week 😁
Relegation clauses. Hopefully they keep Naismith as captain and he spends all season injured again.
11-03-2020, 09:34 PM
i'd like Atl to win it this season
gaz1875
11-03-2020, 09:35 PM
The no shaking hands thing is funny, you just can't help it. Elbows Klopp then forgets, and shakes hands with all the other players :faf:
Start somewhere though.
Yes, true.
11-03-2020, 09:36 PM
Relegation clauses. Hopefully they keep Naismith as captain and he spends all season injured again.
talking about naismith what's the rumoured weekly wage for him, crazy money no doubt
i'd like Atl to win it this season
They are a disgusting team of cheats.
Liv would have won without coco the clown in goals
gaz1875
wallpaperman
11-03-2020, 09:37 PM
talking about naismith what's the rumoured weekly wage for him, crazy money no doubt
8 large is the most usually quoted number.
11-03-2020, 09:38 PM
My Jambo mate reckons he's on around 8k per week
i only watched the 2nd half of ET, what did they do 🤷
eek, some Atl player tossing a pretendy spear at the camera lol
gaz1875
Game on Alba if anyones interested.
ACLeith
11-03-2020, 09:40 PM
Game on Alba if anyones interested.
Great shout thanks
i only watched the 2nd half of ET, what did they do 🤷
Brought the spaceship back to Earth to take him away from Elliot and back to his own planet iirc.
8 large is the most usually quoted number.
absolutey astonishing, 😐 bet they're glad they have those benefactors eh
11-03-2020, 09:41 PM
Brought the spaceship back to Earth to take him away from Elliot and back to his own planet iirc.
😮😅
Bollox. Atletico are an excellent side.
11-03-2020, 09:42 PM
they might want oor Adam back
Adrian = Liverpool’s Zibi
They should get him to pheck ASAP
You've got a Diddy Daniel Stendel
A German sacked by Barnsley
He knows nothing about Scottish Football
He's so pished he can hardly see
Oh you've got Soutar at the back
Avdijaj in attack
Off to the Championship Hearts you pack
Bravo!
11-03-2020, 09:44 PM
My Jambo mate reckons he's on around 8k per week
so 14k/week just for two players, they've not learned from the last time 😕
11-03-2020, 09:45 PM
Oblak was brilliant.
11-03-2020, 09:45 PM
Surely the bit he didn't see was ET arriving?
CloudSquall
11-03-2020, 09:46 PM
From what I read over on Kickback there are more than a few Jambos who were avoiding the result to watch as live on Alba :greengrin
wallpaperman
11-03-2020, 09:48 PM
Absolute bedlam on Kickback.
‘Our’ Daniel is getting a right kicking, not just by a few either.
11-03-2020, 09:50 PM
#prayfordaniel
coldingham hibs
11-03-2020, 09:52 PM
After being severely turned over by that mob I find it hard to get much pleasure out of tonight’s result. It shows how pathetic our performance was.
11-03-2020, 09:54 PM
After being severely turned over by that mob I find it hard to get much pleasure out of tonight’s result. It shows how pathetic our performance was.
They'd be dead and buried if we had beaten them like we were meant to have - needing 3 wins more than Hamilton over their last 8 games. Very frustrating, but I would be lying if I said tonight's result hasn't made my day. I will be laughing myself to sleep.
Box 17
11-03-2020, 09:55 PM
so 14k/week just for two players, they've not learned from the last time 😕
Probably nothing compared to what Stendel and his backroom team are on.
11-03-2020, 09:55 PM
It's done - I still get great pleasure in the trouble they are in.
11-03-2020, 09:56 PM
They'd be dead and buried if we had beaten them like we were meant to have - needing 3 wins more than Hamilton over their last 8 games. Very frustrating, but I would be lying if I said tonight's result hasn't made my day. I will be laughing myself to sleep.
Football’s a funny old game. There’s every chance if we had beaten them twice at ER they would have won their games against St Mirren and Hamilton. It’s not as simple as saying they should be six points worse off.
Ozymandias
Would you have been happier if they'd won as it would have made our result look less poor?
Probably nothing compared to what Stendel and his backroom team are on.
:agree: they are paying him and his backroom staff megabucks. Probably closer to a Sevco managerial salary than any non-OF club. Huge gamble and a huge failure.
11-03-2020, 09:57 PM
Absolutely revelling in it. :thumbsup:
11-03-2020, 09:59 PM
Which bit is bollocks?
They might be technically good players, might be an excellent side, but are you seriously arguing with my point that they are full of cheats?
11-03-2020, 10:01 PM
Football’s a funny old game. There’s every chance if we had beaten them twice at ER they would have won their games against St Mirren and Hamilton. It’s not as simple as saying they should be six points worse off.
Yep, agree.
dmc1875
11-03-2020, 10:01 PM
Which bit is bollocks?
They might be technically good players, might be an excellent side, but are you seriously arguing with my point that they are full of cheats?
They are street wise. They cheat and time waste their way through games. It works though as they are clinical when they get a chance
Frankhfc
11-03-2020, 10:02 PM
Hear Hear.
Still not totally convinced they'll go down just yet but its certainly a distinct possibility.
Mon Hibs
11-03-2020, 10:03 PM
Another one. Away and get a ride
11-03-2020, 10:05 PM
Which bit is bollocks?
Yes. They’ve not cheated Liverpool out of anything. They’ve done them hone and away. Seriously arguing that they are a great side. Klopp knows it too.
11-03-2020, 10:11 PM
Title has been pretty much wrapped up for a while for Liverpool. The only thing between them and an undefeated season is City away who will put in the performance of their lives to stop that. If Liverpool play a weakened team like previous rounds against Chelsea then I think they will lose that round. Also think Atletico with a goal advantage over 90 minutes, with no worry of an away goal will see that tie out at Anfield. Premier League for Liverpool, finally what they wanted.
No surprises tonight. Didn't expect the Watford defeat though.
11-03-2020, 10:12 PM
Alba is great viewing. It should be three already.
Logie Green
11-03-2020, 10:13 PM
From what I read over on Kickback there are more than a few Jambos who were avoiding the result to watch as live on Alba :greengrin
The best post I've read on Kickback tonight states that Levein only won the Tennents 6s with hearts whereas Stendel is only interested in a Tennents 6 pack. 😋
coldingham hibs
11-03-2020, 10:13 PM
Would you have been happier if they'd won as it would have made our result look less poor?
No, I wanted St Mirren to win but it’s so bloody infuriating that we could have put another nail I their coffin but we totally capitulated.
11-03-2020, 10:14 PM
Had no idea Hearts actually lost. How did we lose to them??
Absolute bedlam on Kickback.
‘Our’ Daniel is getting a right kicking, not just by a few either.
The "Daniel Stendel - fraud" thread is funny. Having said that we have had the same title on these boards.
KingPat4
11-03-2020, 10:16 PM
Forget last week. They are deep in the ****.
As for Liverpool, well, I'm a Hibbie and don't really care.
Box 17
11-03-2020, 10:17 PM
The best post I've read on Kickback tonight states that Levein only won the Tennents 6s with hearts whereas Stendel is only interested in a Tennents 6 pack. 😋
Kickback is an absolute delight. Choosing which thread to go into is a bit like an excited child on Christmas morning deciding which present to open first.
'Daniel Stendel - fraud' is a particularly entertaining read.
KingPat4
11-03-2020, 10:18 PM
Yes. They’ve not cheated Liverpool out of anything. They’ve done them hone and away. Seriously arguing that they are a great side. Klopp knows it too.
Exactly. Liverpool's luck had to crash some time
11-03-2020, 10:20 PM
They can raise their game for the big teams but struggle against the rest. Sometimes happens. Watford beat Liverpool the other week.
Hanlons fault.
CloudSquall
My favourite so far is the conspiracy theory that it's actually Queen Anne's Hibee brother who is running the show and is intentially ****ing everything up, as one poster put it "She’s hibs and it shows."
Time to remove it from our systems I think. It’s tough, I know, but they are going down like the Bismarck.
11-03-2020, 10:22 PM
Hanlons fault.
Imagine Halkett and hanlon as your back line.
11-03-2020, 10:24 PM
We better get top six because you just know if they needed to beat us to stay up they would. Anyway, what does a Jambo player need to do to get booked? The referee is having a nightmare.
11-03-2020, 10:25 PM
Imagine Halkett and hanlon as your back line.
CathroMustStay
11-03-2020, 10:27 PM
It's just you.
Hertz going down will be hilarious to an epic degree of schadenfreude-laden ecstasy.
11-03-2020, 10:29 PM
Time to remove it from our systems I think. It’s tough, I know, but they are going down like the Bismarck.
Livi and Aberdeen away before the split. If they dont get at least 3 points from those games and dont beat Ross County it's going to be minimum play offs.
Seriously what is going on with Stendels tongue
11-03-2020, 10:48 PM
Livi and Aberdeen away before the split. If they dont get at least 3 points from those games and dont beat Ross County it's going to be minimum play offs.
Would it be wrong to sit in the away end? 😁😁
11-03-2020, 10:49 PM
He’s reminding old Budge why he got the job?? (Urrrrggghhj)
11-03-2020, 10:50 PM
Don’t see it so much now, but when I was young there was always some old ****er sat beside me on the bus with that tongue disorder. Usually loudly telling every **** about the mince he or she had just bought. I see a correlation now.
11-03-2020, 10:51 PM
Love Hearts misery, horrible horrible club that deserve every bit of misfortune they encounter. However, thy are one jammy jammy club and have an annoying habit of always managing to squirm their way out of things so can still see them surviving. Hopefully it shuts up their insufferable, arrogant fanbase though (btw wtf is up with that "Diamond Daniel Stendal" song they are all creaming themselves over?! Got to be the cringiest song going!)
Gutted theyve managed to take 6 points off us this season though. Cannot have any complaints about last week, we were absolutely rotten and hearts raised their game - as much as I hate to admit it, the better team on the night won. However, the 2-1 at the start of the season I felt they got very lucky. Massively lucky deflection for the Hickey goal that was just enough to take it out of Maxwells reach when he was full stretch and if hibs could have just taken their bloody chances we should have increased out lead when we were 1 up.
Frankhfc
11-03-2020, 10:57 PM
St Mirren fully deserved their win. They worked extremely hard as a unit and had Hearts huffing and puffing most of the time. The lad Obika never stopped giving them a hard time but nethertheless it was a hard fought team win.
11-03-2020, 11:01 PM
It would be rude not too.
11-03-2020, 11:01 PM
They look like a team that is going down. St Mirren played like the team that knows how to scrap at the tail end of the league. Bitter pill for us is that the six points we gave them is giving them a chance.
11-03-2020, 11:02 PM
They look like a team that is going down. St Mirren played like the team that knows how to scrap at the tail end of the league. Bitter pill for us is that the six points we gave them is giving them a chance.
If we had taken those 6 points off them they would be certainties for the drop.
11-03-2020, 11:08 PM
Which bit is bollocks?
Getting sick of this patter every time an English side gets beaten by a Continental side. Even pre match it was all about ‘staying calm and not getting frustrated by their antics’.
Athletico aren’t the most stylish but it’s so admirable the way they stick to a game plan and their energy is fantastic. To write them off as a team full of cheats is a joke. Liverpool have plenty players that like a dive so they can hardly get too sanctimonious.
12-03-2020, 01:03 AM
Getting sick of this patter every time an English side gets beaten by a Continental side. Even pre match it was all about ‘staying calm and not getting frustrated by their antics’.
Athletico aren’t the most stylish but it’s so admirable the way they stick to a game plan and their energy is fantastic. To write them off as a team full of cheats is a joke. Liverpool have plenty players that like a dive so they can hardly get too sanctimonious.
How can anybody not be sympathetic to Atletico Madrid? I watched a documentary about them on You Tube a while back and it seems they are even worse at taking their fans to the brink and then letting them down than we are, and that was even before losing two champions league finals to Real Madrid. Their fans even joke about it in an endearingly fatalistic way.
It's a pain in the arse sharing a city with a club that thinks its the worlds greatest, I can only imagine what it must be like sharing a city with the club who undoubtedly are. I've little time for the champions league, but any interest I do have extends to hoping that Atletico Madrid win it, coz with what they have to put up with their fans deserve it.
12-03-2020, 01:27 AM
How can anybody not be sympathetic to Atletico Madrid? I watched a documentary about them on You Tube a while back and it seems they are even worse at taking their fans to the brink and then letting them down than we are, and that was even before losing two champions league finals to Real Madrid. Their fans even joke about it in an endearingly fatalistic way.
It's a pain in the arse sharing a city with a club that thinks its the worlds greatest, I can only imagine what it must be like sharing a city with the club who undoubtedly are. I've little time for the champions league, but any interest I do have extends to hoping that Atletico Madrid win it, coz with what they have to put up with their fans deserve it.
Hibernian are the greatest club in the world.
Manchester United after that.
12-03-2020, 01:55 AM
Yep. Wish we could twist the knife, we always seem to do them a favour when they're down there. If we'd have just won the last derby, nevermind the first one at ER, they'd be 7 clear at the bottom and probably as good as gone.
Bay Area Hibees
12-03-2020, 04:32 AM
Yep failed to stick the knife in
At least this time we won't go down with them
Bay Area Hibees
12-03-2020, 04:32 AM
Well said ! Agree 100%
12-03-2020, 05:24 AM
I had sympathy with them a few years ago. But they spent £218m last summer. And they play like a team managed by Craig Levein (style wise at least).
If you'd tuned into that not knowing much about football you'd think Liverpool were playing a plucky lower league team assembled on a tiny budget, not against one of the most expensive players of all time.
12-03-2020, 06:06 AM
Yeah they beat us fair and square, we can have no real complaints, created enough chances to put the game to bed but never took them. Ah well we’re stuck on just the six for another year. Strolling the league more than makes up for it.
12-03-2020, 06:11 AM
Yeah they beat us fair and square, we can have no real complaints, created enough chances to put the game to bed but never took them. Ah well we’re stuck on just the six for another year. Strolling the league more than makes up for it.
One that got way for Liverpool so many chances in second half against an excellent defence and keeper and one calamitous mistake by Adrian completely turns the tie on its head as genuinely think they were gone at 2 0. Liverpool played well I thought but were always susceptible to an away goal unfortunately.
12-03-2020, 06:16 AM
Dippers humiliated.
Why do you call them dippers
12-03-2020, 06:28 AM
Good german reference.
I am eagerly awaiting their relegation so I can text them all saying ‘Auf Wiedersehen [emoji1309]’
JXM73
12-03-2020, 06:34 AM
IF they go down, we should all pop along for a party at their last home game...
12-03-2020, 06:35 AM
If we had beat them they may well have beaten st Mirren- theres no way of telling. As it stands one of their main relegation rivals pick up 3 points at their expense. Not a bad silver lining!
12-03-2020, 06:38 AM
If we had beat them they may well have beaten st Mirren- theres no way of telling. As it stands one of their main relegation rivals pick up 3 points at their expense. Not a bad silver lining!
Plus it’s over a week ago. Time to get over it and enjoy their predicament.
12-03-2020, 06:45 AM
They are the team if the people in Madrid. Remember Real only where they are because of Franco and the bailouts from the Spanish state.
12-03-2020, 07:21 AM
IF they go down, we should all pop along for a party at their last home game...Haven't set foot in Tiny for a game involving Hearts since Mercer's time but I'd seriously think about it, especially if the family yam can be persuaded it's time he actually attended a game.
Steven79
12-03-2020, 07:31 AM
Haven't set foot in Tiny for a game involving Hearts since Mercer's time but I'd seriously think about it, especially if the family yam can be persuaded it's time he actually attended a game.
Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkWe should fill the away end flying our Hibs scarfs. [emoji16]
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
12-03-2020, 07:46 AM
We should fill the away end flying our Hibs scarfs. [emoji16]
Sent from my SM-G960F using TapatalkGet back to me when we're guaranteed not to be down there in the bottom 6 assisting them [emoji6]
I'm thinking half and half scarves[emoji16]
Gloucester Hibs
12-03-2020, 07:55 AM
Get back to me when we're guaranteed not to be down there in the bottom 6 assisting them [emoji6]
I'm thinking half and half scarves[emoji16]
Us finishing bottom 6 is also my main concern.
Only Hibs can save them now!
12-03-2020, 09:19 AM
Well said.
Went to see them a couple of years ago and their fans are just unbelievable - they are totally at one with the players and manager and the passion is incredible. Total contrast to a lot of other major clubs where it’s like going to a theatre. I’ve nothing but admiration for the club.
St Mirren manager Jim Goodwin: "It was a fantastic result and it was a night where it was just all about the result.
"I knew it wasn't going to be pretty before the game. It was all about resilience and character and just getting stuck in, basically. I'm just delighted for the players."
12-03-2020, 10:14 AM
Us finishing bottom 6 is also my main concern.
Only Hibs can save them now!If anyone can do it we can.
Who needs Mrs doctor Budge and the foundation of flumps?
12-03-2020, 10:45 AM
Why do you call them dippers
Assume it's short for bin dippers, a slur on the poor and working class of Liverpool dipping into bins for food. Think there were a few songs about this in the 70s and it kinda stuck with some. I suppose it came about because Liverpool FC were imperious in world football in the 70s so they had to be attacked for something other than their football. I suppose we are guilty of the same singing glasgow slums and we're from the captial, your from a s&$%hole etc
12-03-2020, 10:58 AM
Assume it's short for bin dippers, a slur on the poor and working class of Liverpool dipping into bins for food. Think there were a few songs about this in the 70s and it kinda stuck with some. I suppose it came about because Liverpool FC were imperious in world football in the 70s so they had to be attacked for something other than their football. I suppose we are guilty of the same singing glasgow slums and we're from the captial, your from a s&$%hole etc
Nah it’s just because he’s a knob 😉
12-03-2020, 02:58 PM
They are the team if the people in Madrid.
*ahem* Rayo Vallecano supporters may disagree here...
James Stephen
12-03-2020, 03:04 PM
*ahem* Rayo Vallecano supporters may disagree here...
I believr Atletico were the tean of the military originally - they were previously called or merged with Atletico Aviacion i think.