View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

27-10-2019, 11:47 AM
I’ve no idea, I presumed they’d checked and were correct, I haven’t checked for myself.

Edit: if you google Hampden pitch dimensions and Easter Road pitch dimensions it would seem they are the same.

Draw it is then.

27-10-2019, 11:48 AM
Celtic park and Easter road are the same - https://www.football-stadiums.co.uk/articles/are-all-football-pitches-the-same-size/#scottish-premiership

Both are the same as Hampden - Pitch Size 105 x 68 (7140)

27-10-2019, 11:52 AM
3-0

27-10-2019, 11:53 AM
Brilliant move in the build up to the goal 👏

No suprise Aberdeen getting humped they were terrible against Hibs few weeks ago

Draw it is then.

27-10-2019, 11:55 AM
McWinless Out!

27-10-2019, 11:58 AM
Watching the Sheep makes me more annoyed about how bad we are. There is so much there for the taking this season if someone wants to be a competent side.

27-10-2019, 11:59 AM
4-0

27-10-2019, 11:59 AM
4-0.

27-10-2019, 12:00 PM
4-0 Celtic. Mcinnes jacket on a shoogly peg?

27-10-2019, 12:01 PM
Unthinkable what Celtic will do to us in this sort of form.

27-10-2019, 12:02 PM
thank goodness i'm boycotting until the heck gets to heck

Unthinkable what Celtic will do to us in this sort of form.

Don’t. Will be having nightmares just thinking about it!

They are on fire

We are going to get hammered next week if Celtic play like this.

Can't wait for next week.

27-10-2019, 12:04 PM
Calm down. Im sure celtic wont be allowed to waltz through our midfield at will like today when we have Vela and Mallan breaking up play.

27-10-2019, 12:05 PM
Bring them on. FFS they are not Manchester City! Aberdeen are just as **** as we are. Keep things right, hope they have a bit of an off day and who knows what can happen. Then we can all moan about the ticket scramble!!😀

27-10-2019, 12:06 PM
as long as we don't score first, to anger them

and if we do score first can we do it on the 90 min+

27-10-2019, 12:10 PM
Does anyone remember any team being 4-0 up away from home at half time? What was the final score?

27-10-2019, 12:12 PM
Does anyone remember any team being 4-0 up away from home at half time? What was the final score?

I remember 5-0 at H-T.

27-10-2019, 12:12 PM

Think Leicester were 5-0 at half time on Friday.

27-10-2019, 12:14 PM
Bring them on. FFS they are not Manchester City! Aberdeen are just as **** as we are. Keep things right, hope they have a bit of an off day and who knows what can happen. Then we can all moan about the ticket scramble!!😀

A quick glance at the league table tells you that Aberdeen are not as **** as we are.

27-10-2019, 12:15 PM
Would anyone take McIness at Hibs?

A quick glance at the league table tells you that Aberdeen are not as **** as we are.

Having seen them a few times on TV etc, I think they are.

Nope

I'd take him over Heckingbottom that's for sure. Rather have Jack Ross though.

DJ HIBBY
27-10-2019, 12:23 PM

He’s on close to a £1 million a year at Aberdeen! Bonkers. I think they’ve massively underachieved especially when ourselves, hearts and Sevco out the league

27-10-2019, 12:24 PM
Look at McKenna channeling his inner Hulk Hogan. Everything that's wrong with the Scottish game right there.

27-10-2019, 12:25 PM
He’s on close to a £1 million a year at Aberdeen! Bonkers. I think they’ve massively underachieved especially when ourselves, hearts and Sevco out the league

I can't believe that. That's £20,000 a week.

DJ HIBBY
27-10-2019, 12:25 PM
I can't believe that. That's £20,000 a week.

All bankrolled by investors, believe it was agreed when Sevco were sniffing about him.

27-10-2019, 12:27 PM
Look at McKenna channeling his inner Hulk Hogan. Everything that's wrong with the Scottish game right there.

Cannae believe Aberdeen thinks he’s worth 6m or whatever. He’s been mince

27-10-2019, 12:29 PM
Cannae believe Aberdeen thinks he’s worth 6m or whatever. He’s been mince

£9million apparently. Insane when you look at today's embarrassment.

27-10-2019, 12:30 PM

Would be expensive to get rid of then, I think his next gig would be back down south. He has been very loyal to Aberdeen to be fair, not many managers would reject the Rangers job, especially a former Rangers man

27-10-2019, 12:32 PM
Love the dynamic movement and work rate of Celtic....We used to have midfielders that play like Celtic’s midfield do.....feels a long time ago now

27-10-2019, 12:33 PM
Celtic will pump us on Saturday.

27-10-2019, 12:35 PM

I think everyone outside the top 2 are pretty ****. There are just varying degrees of ****ness on any given game day

27-10-2019, 12:51 PM
Just how bad are the non OF teams this season? Abject to say the least.

27-10-2019, 12:53 PM
I remember 5-0 at H-T.

Saw what you did there. :wink::thumbsup:
Nice one!! :greengrin
Only the 2 goals scored in the second half though. I blame Hecky!!:rolleyes:

27-10-2019, 01:03 PM

When you compare the quality of the league from 17/18 to now there has 100% been a regression in the quality of football being played in the top flight as a whole.

27-10-2019, 01:07 PM

Aye but just you wait until we finish the new training pitch at east mains. :rolleyes:

27-10-2019, 01:08 PM
When you compare the quality of the league from 17/18 to now there has 100% been a regression in the quality of football being played in the top flight as a whole.

The Old firm are harvesting more players than for a while
If you look at the players Rangers and Celtic don’t pick every week, it’s quite scary
Celtic today had missing for various reasons
Christie
Griffiths
Morgan
Johnston
Bain
Taylor
Hendry
Simunovic
Arzani
Shved
Ntcham

27-10-2019, 01:17 PM
Celtic and Rangers are better than last season and most teams have regressed. Motherwell and Ross County the possible exceptions.

27-10-2019, 01:35 PM
Aye but just you wait until we finish the new training pitch at east mains. :rolleyes:

Patience had worn thin a while ago. Unlike myself! 😉

27-10-2019, 01:40 PM
Newcastle 1 v 0 Wolves

27-10-2019, 01:51 PM
Celtic could easily inflict a record defeat on us next Saturday.

27-10-2019, 01:53 PM
Celtic rangers minus 2 double next weekend

27-10-2019, 01:54 PM

What would that be do you think?

27-10-2019, 02:06 PM
What would that be do you think?

11 goals?

27-10-2019, 02:08 PM
11 goals?

Is that what at we are looking at for a record defeat? Got the odds?

27-10-2019, 02:11 PM
Celtic could score more than 6 v us. They've done it twice to us at Hampden previously in the league cup.

27-10-2019, 02:13 PM

Our biggest ever defeat was a 10-0 loss to Rangers in the 19th century.

It could happen but I don't think Celtic will beat us 11-0 and certainly not "easily".

27-10-2019, 02:15 PM

It could happen but I don't think Celtic will beat us 11-0 and certainly not "easily".

We'll take the lead, it'll be 12-1! ☺

27-10-2019, 02:16 PM
Is that what at we are looking at for a record defeat? Got the odds?

I can't find odds on Celtic winning 11-0 but 7-0 is 100/1.

27-10-2019, 02:17 PM
Celtic could score more than 6 v us. They've done it twice to us at Hampden previously in the league cup.

Yes. Is it cup record defeats you’re speaking about? Both of those were finals. What record is it your sniffing after?

27-10-2019, 02:17 PM

Lets hope we don't pick up a few injuries on Wednesday then.

27-10-2019, 02:24 PM
Rangers 0-1 Motherwell

27-10-2019, 02:27 PM
Rangers 0-1 Motherwell

Good.

27-10-2019, 02:44 PM
Rangers awarded a soft penalty at ibrox

Tavernier misses

27-10-2019, 02:46 PM
Newcastle 1-1 Wolves

27-10-2019, 02:48 PM
1-1 huns

27-10-2019, 02:59 PM

Tavernier misses

Never 🙄

Good! 😊

27-10-2019, 03:03 PM

Tavernier misses

Distracted by trying to work out where Stokesy was.

27-10-2019, 03:04 PM
I'm never gonna forgive Doherty for past misdemeanours, how did he miss? Had a single on Wolves 😠

27-10-2019, 03:31 PM
1-0 Spurs finally some positive news this weekend!

27-10-2019, 03:33 PM
Jordan Henderson is bloody awful.

27-10-2019, 03:40 PM
1-0 Arsenal.

27-10-2019, 03:43 PM
2-1 Huns

CloudSquall
27-10-2019, 03:52 PM
The traditional Liverpool arse collapse is starting early this season.

27-10-2019, 03:52 PM

He's great at what he does. He's proven his critics wrong time and again.

27-10-2019, 03:59 PM

Not this one.

27-10-2019, 04:12 PM
Not this one.

Is there another one?

27-10-2019, 04:20 PM
Is there another one?

Think my opinion as a critic is as relevant as that of any hipster on here don’t you?

27-10-2019, 04:27 PM
Think my opinion as a critic is as relevant as that of any hipster on here don’t you?

Hipsters' opinions are always worth more than those of the mere beardless,that goes without saying. I just wondered what you meant about another one.

27-10-2019, 04:33 PM

Not this one.

Is there another one?

Hipsters' opinions are always worth more than those of the mere beardless,that goes without saying. I just wondered what you meant about another one.

I never mentioned another one, only this one. You mentioned another one.

27-10-2019, 04:36 PM
Son hits the bar.

27-10-2019, 04:36 PM
Son hits the bar.

27-10-2019, 04:39 PM
Harry Kane shot in the face there. Savages.

27-10-2019, 04:40 PM
Not believing that! :greengrin

27-10-2019, 04:41 PM
Jordan Henderson is bloody awful.:thumbsup:

Lol

1 in 4 years. He’s not Pat McGinlay.

27-10-2019, 04:45 PM

27-10-2019, 04:46 PM

He’s awful.

27-10-2019, 04:47 PM
He’s awful.

Horrific

27-10-2019, 04:50 PM
Horrific

Needs bearded.

27-10-2019, 05:22 PM
Mane cheating wee bassa, Liverpool diving their way to the title :wink:

27-10-2019, 05:25 PM
Awful decision to rule out 3rd goal for Arsenal. Never a foul.

They have been on the end of some real VAR shockers this season.

27-10-2019, 05:25 PM
Another great three points for a dominant Liverpool.

27-10-2019, 05:27 PM
The traditional Liverpool arse collapse is starting early this season.

Aye it’s slipping away.

27-10-2019, 05:28 PM
1-0 Spurs finally some positive news this weekend!

😁 Hope you enjoyed your weekend pal.

27-10-2019, 05:31 PM
😁 Hope you enjoyed your weekend pal.

Did Liverpool end up winning then pal?

I turned it off to watch David Attenborough.

27-10-2019, 05:37 PM
Did Liverpool end up winning then pal?

I turned it off to watch David Attenborough.

I just assumed they did, they normally do apart from one blip.

27-10-2019, 05:56 PM
I just assumed they did, they normally do apart from one blip.

Ah yeah just checked they did win. Another wee helping hand again from the officials too I see! :wink:

27-10-2019, 05:58 PM
Ah yeah just checked they did win. Another wee helping hand again from the officials too I see! :wink:
You'd think Liverpool would make sure he tied his laces up before we went onto the pitch he keeps falling over. Better diver than Tom Daly :wink:

27-10-2019, 05:59 PM

They helped your mob twice today too, haven’t seen it but heard the goalie saved both, unusual.

27-10-2019, 06:03 PM
They helped your mob twice today too, haven’t seen it but heard the goalie saved both, unusual.

Unlike Liverpool, Manchester Utd can afford to miss penalties and still win! :greengrin

27-10-2019, 06:10 PM
Unlike Liverpool, Manchester Utd can afford to miss penalties and still win! :greengrin

Yeah cos they’ve won a lot of games this season 😂

27-10-2019, 06:16 PM
Yeah cos they’ve won a lot of games this season 😂

Onwards and upwards. Now that Rashford and Martial are playing together again, top six should be achievable this year.

Next season maybe top 3.

Two years time, watch out Manchester City and Liverpool. :greengrin

27-10-2019, 06:20 PM
This latest bout of ‘rivalry’ guff brings a welcome relief to the boards.

27-10-2019, 06:26 PM
This latest bout of ‘rivalry’ guff brings a welcome relief to the boards.

I'd have them in the centre circle next home match... Would bring a welcome relief to the football :wink:

28-10-2019, 05:48 AM
We are Arsenal

We are good

We have Celtic on the run

28-10-2019, 06:52 AM
Iggy writing in the Guardian this morning

https://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2019/oct/27/liverpool-beating-heart-jordan-henderson-relentless-in-breaking-spurs

28-10-2019, 07:00 AM

https://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2019/oct/27/liverpool-beating-heart-jordan-henderson-relentless-in-breaking-spurs

I can’t pretend not to be a wee bit disappointed that it wasn’t an article about football’s greatest goalkeepers kicking jobbies off dykes.

28-10-2019, 12:24 PM

Barney Ronay is a really, really good writer, also on cricket as well as football. I would cross the road to read his work.

28-10-2019, 01:02 PM
Haven't read back so probably been done to death but Berra's dive yet again. He is a nasty piece of work.

28-10-2019, 01:54 PM

He’s awful.

28-10-2019, 01:56 PM
I can’t pretend not to be a wee bit disappointed that it wasn’t an article about football’s greatest goalkeepers kicking jobbies off dykes.

Am I getting rounded on here for some reason?

28-10-2019, 01:56 PM
He’s awful.

28-10-2019, 01:59 PM
Am I getting rounded on here for some reason?

That went right over my head. I thought it might have something to do with Mr Pops sexual proclivities but I didn't want to sound illinformed so I kept quiet...

28-10-2019, 02:00 PM
That went right over my head. I thought it might have something to do with Mr Pops sexual proclivities but I didn't want to sound illinformed so I kept quiet...

See Maxwell thread for some light hearted analogy.

28-10-2019, 02:03 PM
See Maxwell thread for some light hearted analogy.

:faf: just found it. Great post, well not bad for a st pats boy anyway

28-10-2019, 02:04 PM
:faf: just found it. Great post, well not bad for a st pats boy anyway

I’ll take that.

29-10-2019, 08:06 PM
Shankland scores for dundee united. Again

29-10-2019, 08:07 PM
Shankland scores for dundee united. Again

Dodged a bullet there. I heard he has a tattoo. [emoji849]

29-10-2019, 08:15 PM
Mackie scores for dundee @ alloa 0-3... 3 mins after coming on as a sub on 72 mins

Ayr back ahead 3-2 at Morton

Arabs 1 Harry Wraggs 0

Dunfy 2 Arbroath 0

Q.o.s 0 Caley 2

29-10-2019, 08:44 PM
McNulty scoring for Sunderland

29-10-2019, 08:45 PM
McNulty scoring for Sunderland

And missed the decisive penalty

29-10-2019, 09:32 PM
Haven't read back so probably been done to death but Berra's dive yet again. He is a nasty piece of work.

That was an incredible decision never a red in a million years.

31-10-2019, 01:08 AM
I am just back from holiday and there wasn’t a chance I make it to ER tonight so I was happy to settle for home and Liverpool v Arsenal in the English league cup on Sky.

Both sides played a lot of youngsters, in fairness Liverpool more so. There were great goals and lots of confident attacking play from both sides, in a game that finished 5-5 before going to a 5-4 penalty finish.

What a sheer entertaining football match. It reminded me of great boxing matches, actually Josh Taylor against Pargais or a big heavyweight bout like Holyfield-Bowe where it just felt like toe-to-toe. There were a couple of cracking goals to say the least. Arsenal probably shaded it but that was as much to do with a less experienced Liverpool side making errors, as anything else. And Liverpool saw it out on pens.

Great game, great to see the younger talent in the EPL and a great reminder that yeah, the football down south is actually very good a lot of the time.

01-11-2019, 06:36 PM
Sean Mackie on as an early sub v Morton on BBC Scotland Channel.

Not a great standard. Lots of misplaced passes in the game

01-11-2019, 06:56 PM
Sean Mackie on as an early sub v Morton on BBC Scotland Channel.

Not a great standard. Lots of misplaced passes in the game

Difficult conditions but pretty poor stuff. Mackie has shown up quite well though, composed on the ball and driving forward when he can.

01-11-2019, 07:00 PM
Difficult conditions but pretty poor stuff. Mackie has shown up quite well though, composed on the ball and driving forward when he can.

He’s playing at a not bad level consistently for the first time in his career. We’re far too premature to write players off at times.

01-11-2019, 07:16 PM
Dundee are really, really bad.

01-11-2019, 07:19 PM
Dundee are really, really bad.

Not as bad as the bad language they've apologised for at least twice. If folk have started swearing at football, I'm out.

01-11-2019, 07:21 PM
Dijon playing much better than PSG, missing chance after chance, Mbappe one chance, one goal.

Football is crap when the opposition are just better than you.

01-11-2019, 07:26 PM
Dundee game has burst into life. 1-1

01-11-2019, 07:29 PM
Is Mackie overweight?

01-11-2019, 07:30 PM
Is Mackie overweight?

The bear is a Catholic :agree:

01-11-2019, 07:36 PM

To be fair, he's played well. It was his man that scored, but the goalkeeper shouldn't be getting beat from the angle.

01-11-2019, 07:38 PM

To be fair, he's played well. It was his man that scored, but the goalkeeper shouldn't be getting beat from the angle.

Misunderstanding gents?

01-11-2019, 07:41 PM
Dundee game has burst into life. 1-1

“Burst into life” is maybe a bit strong, it’s twitching away but only just.

01-11-2019, 07:41 PM
Misunderstanding gents?

Is pontiff excrement found in woodland?

01-11-2019, 07:44 PM
“Burst into life” is maybe a bit strong, it’s twitching away but only just.

Think you’re a wee bit harsh on Dundee.

Reminds me of plenty of our games in that league. Dundee are at least trying to pass the ball but Morton have 10 men back, the ref isn’t doing much to penalise niggly fouls or time wasting etc

Think Dundee have some decent players at this level.

01-11-2019, 07:46 PM
Is pontiff excrement found in woodland?

I read into that reply to your erudite post more along the lines of “the overweight papist allowing his keeper to get beaten at the front post” :greengrin

Would have been more remarkable given the laddies rumoured ‘allegiance’....

01-11-2019, 07:47 PM
Mon BillyHibs's bet

01-11-2019, 07:49 PM
John Sutton on the park for 10 mins. Elbows McGhee in the face within seconds and then kicks Forster in the head. Not even a booking

01-11-2019, 07:52 PM
Disgraceful comments from the BBC commentator suggesting Jordon Forster has milked being kicked in the head (albeit accidentally by John Sutton) seconds later a replay shows Sutton's boot making contact with Forster's head and yet there was no apology from the commentator.

01-11-2019, 07:52 PM
John Sutton on the park for 10 mins. Elbows McGhee in the face within seconds and then kicks Forster in the head. Not even a booking

Some night out.

01-11-2019, 08:00 PM

Championship football, it's special.

NC1875
01-11-2019, 08:02 PM
Championship football, it's special.

We’ll be playing championship football next season if the board don’t get there fingers out

01-11-2019, 08:09 PM
Quite a lot of thud and blunder in the Barnsley v City of Bristol game. Unfortunately there has even been a Heckingbottom reference.

01-11-2019, 08:10 PM
We’ll be playing championship football next season if the board don’t get there fingers out

Away and bugger off to a million other threads with that pish. Not even topical. Their fingers by the way. Their.

01-11-2019, 08:17 PM
Away and bugger off to a million other threads with that pish. Not even topical. Their fingers by the way. Their.

I salute your grammar indefatigability.

01-11-2019, 08:19 PM
I salute your grammar indefatigability.

Spelling before grammar. Then the classics.

01-11-2019, 08:22 PM
Spelling before grammar. Then the classics.

That was Saddam's doctrine too. A real stickler for detail, improper verb conjugation equalled death.

01-11-2019, 08:25 PM
That was Saddam's doctrine too. A real stickler for detail, improper verb conjugation equalled death.

Hmmm. Saddam eh? Not sure at all, but I’ll take your word on the relevance. It’ll be in there somewhere.

01-11-2019, 08:27 PM
Dijon 2 PSG **** 1. Tremendous. Keen as mustard.

01-11-2019, 08:28 PM
WTF is going on with Dijon? Heckingderriere out, or lequelle the PSG Directeur is.

01-11-2019, 08:29 PM
Hmmm. Saddam eh? Not sure at all, but I’ll take your word on the relevance. It’ll be in there somewhere.

Gorgeous George folk ken whit's gaun oan :wink:

01-11-2019, 08:31 PM
Gorgeous George folk ken whit's gaun oan :wink:

MP for Dundee working his wee tits off and all we can talk about is Saddam?

01-11-2019, 08:32 PM
WTF is going on with Dijon? Heckingderriere out, or lequelle the PSG Directeur is.

Monsieur Calderbottom certainly busting a few coupons tonight.

I have to say Edison Cavani is a spectacularly attractive man.

01-11-2019, 08:35 PM
Monsieur Calderbottom certainly busting a few coupons tonight.

I have to say Edison Cavani is a spectacularly attractive man.

Gimme a picture. Has he done more commercials than Jordan Henderson?

01-11-2019, 08:36 PM
MP for Dundee working his wee tits off and all we can talk about is Saddam?

In the interests of accuracy I'll need to dispute the descriptive term 'wee'.

01-11-2019, 08:37 PM
Gimme a picture. Has he done more commercials than Jordan Henderson?

Paolo Maldini but more lustrous longer locks.

01-11-2019, 08:39 PM

Fair

01-11-2019, 08:40 PM

Aye. But can he shout: “Ho’lads we are layutt!!!!”
Doubt it.

01-11-2019, 08:40 PM
Ouch! 2-2

01-11-2019, 08:42 PM
FFS. Acca killer in 4th minute of injury time. Hope he used the cash out...

01-11-2019, 08:42 PM
Haha Petrodollars FC lose.

NC1875
01-11-2019, 08:43 PM

Aye ok mate.

01-11-2019, 08:45 PM
Aye ok mate.

No, Iggy is correct in this instance. You want the determiner in that sentence, not the adverb.

01-11-2019, 08:48 PM
No, Iggy is correct in this instance. You want the determiner in that sentence, not the adverb.

Ah. South Bridge cannot be hidden.

02-11-2019, 01:33 PM
Didn’t expect Manure to lose today, very pleasing.

02-11-2019, 01:47 PM

Actually, I felt happier generally when we were in the championship. We could concentrate properly on the Scottish Cup.

02-11-2019, 02:03 PM
Hamilton 0 Ross co 1 after 2 mins

02-11-2019, 02:12 PM
1-0 sheep.

02-11-2019, 02:15 PM
Manchester City 0-1 Southampton

02-11-2019, 02:26 PM
One nil Villa against Liverpool.

02-11-2019, 02:30 PM
Didn’t expect Manure to lose today, very pleasing.

Liverpool losing, very, very pleasing!

02-11-2019, 02:32 PM
John McGinn assist. Best player in the EPL

02-11-2019, 02:36 PM
aberdeen 2 killie pies 0

Super Leeds 1 Q.P.R 0

02-11-2019, 02:44 PM

I loved Scott Allan's comment on him in that interview - "the weakest in the gym but the strongest on the park".

02-11-2019, 02:44 PM

McGinn 'best player on the pitch today' says Chris Waddle.

02-11-2019, 03:05 PM
McGinn 'best player on the pitch today' says Chris Waddle.

I'd be amazed if one of the top teams dont come in for him in the summer, having a very good season and a good game today.

02-11-2019, 03:08 PM
Ian McCall might be getting a vote of confidence sometime soon.

02-11-2019, 03:22 PM
Pleasing to see the mighty Bayern lose 5-1 to Eintracht Frankfurt - enjoyed that! :greengrin

02-11-2019, 03:23 PM
Hamilton 2 Ross co 1...bad for us

Murrawell 1 Livi 1...also bad for us

02-11-2019, 03:24 PM
Pleasing to see the mighty Bayern lose 5-1 to Eintracht Frankfurt - enjoyed that! :greengrin

The German league is mental this year...nothing between top and midtable!

02-11-2019, 03:29 PM

RB Leipzig won 8-0 earlier today as well.

Crazy scorelines!

02-11-2019, 03:30 PM
70 mins villa 1 pool 0
70 mins still man city 0 southampton 1....coupon buster

at the moment looking like they've blown their chance to gain 3 points on liverpool

and as i type man city 1 s'oton 1

02-11-2019, 03:33 PM

When you consider that Celtic were indifferent enough to renage on a decent price for McGinn when he was there for the taking and saw him as a bench player, it’s wonderful to see him shine in the EPL.

02-11-2019, 03:36 PM
Hamilton 2-1 up v Ross County.

That's us down to 10th.

02-11-2019, 03:40 PM
Been a day of coupon busters so far. Some absolute crazy results!

Hopefully Hibs continue that trend tonight! 🤞🏾

Marvellous
02-11-2019, 03:42 PM
When you consider that Celtic were indifferent enough to renage on a decent price for McGinn when he was there for the taking and saw him as a bench player, it’s wonderful to see him shine in the EPL.

They bid the same as Villa.

02-11-2019, 03:43 PM
Lee Wallace making his first appearance for Q.P.R

aberdeen 3 killie 0
murrawell 2 livi 1

Super Leeds 2 QPR 0 woop woop

oh warburton's a ...

Man city 2 southampton 1

villa 1 spool 0

Hamilton 2 Ross co 2...graham with another late equaliser

liverpool score 1-1 Robertson

02-11-2019, 03:46 PM

They only matched Villa’s bid when we had accepted it.

Throughout the summer they made derisory bid after derisory bid. Trying to unsettle the player and make him hand in a transfer request. There fans were very confident he was going to become a Celtic player.

02-11-2019, 03:52 PM
They only matched Villa’s bid when we had accepted it.

Throughout the summer they made derisory bid after derisory bid. Trying to unsettle the player and make him hand in a transfer request. There fans were very confident he was going to become a Celtic player.

...and prior to that they bid 1.5m, 1.75million before the third bid, when we knew we were asking for £4 million. They were desultory offers, accompanied by lots of quotes about how they know the worth of a player and mcginn wasn't worth more than 2million.

So **** them.

02-11-2019, 03:53 PM
FT

aberdeen 3 killie 0
Hamilton 2 Ross co 2
Motherwell 2 livi 1

the good guys drop to thirdbottom

02-11-2019, 03:55 PM
Liverpool losing, very, very pleasing!

Yaaaaaaas 2-1 Liverpool 😂

Very, very, very, very pleasing.

02-11-2019, 03:55 PM
Yaaaaaaas 2-1 Liverpool 😂

94 minutes. :faf:

02-11-2019, 03:56 PM
Wow Kloppmagic

02-11-2019, 03:56 PM
poor villa, led with 3 mins+ remaining, play the game near your own goal and it might hurt you

02-11-2019, 03:58 PM
*Klopptime

;)

02-11-2019, 04:00 PM
Amazing finish by the reds. But they are vulnerable and the season is young. We're in for some nail-biting days like this!

02-11-2019, 04:01 PM
Liverpool that was a massive three points as they play City next week.

02-11-2019, 04:02 PM
94 minutes. :faf:

giruy 😁

02-11-2019, 04:12 PM

Yes but that wasn’t an earth shattering amount and they could have had him for a few quid more. The fact they bid the same as AV showed they wanted him as cheaply as they could get him and didn’t have the savvy to go the extra mile. Stupid, greedy bar-stewards who really didn’t appreciate his potential. They do now, tho’. :greengrin

02-11-2019, 04:19 PM
giruy 😁

Having Robertson and Mane in my fantasy team has softened the blow.

02-11-2019, 04:26 PM
Having Robertson and Mane in my fantasy team has softened the blow.

👍😁

03-11-2019, 12:26 PM
:tin hat: Getting away from our own problems for a wee spell, what are the thoughts on the other semi final today? The only Jambo I’ve spoken to since Levein was sacked was brimful of confidence that being relieved of him was half the solution to their problems and thought that Hearts were highly likely to win their match today.

03-11-2019, 12:28 PM
Some job Alex Neil is doing down at Preston.

03-11-2019, 12:28 PM
:tin hat: Getting away from our own problems for a wee spell, what are the thoughts on the other semi final today? The only Jambo I’ve spoken to since Levein was sacked was brimful of confidence that being relieved of him was half the solution to their problems and thought that Hearts were highly likely to win their match today.

4-0 hun.

03-11-2019, 12:34 PM
I think the Jambos will anger Rangers by going a goal up but will lose two or three at least.

03-11-2019, 12:37 PM
The Freddo will put them to the sword.

03-11-2019, 12:42 PM
Passed a pub in Penicuik at 12.50 with a bus outside and Hearts fans waiting to board - cutting it a bit fine to get to Hampden I thought?

03-11-2019, 12:50 PM
Hope rangers smash 7 past the tramps

03-11-2019, 01:47 PM
Hope rangers smash 7 past the tramps

03-11-2019, 02:21 PM
Looks like they are set up not to get beaten today with the pace machine MacLean up top all in his own.

I also noticed that Berra stayed back at the corner??

03-11-2019, 02:22 PM
No doubt Rangers will go on and win this, but Hearts have 3 players high pressing Rangers

03-11-2019, 02:30 PM
No doubt Rangers will go on and win this, but Hearts have 3 players high pressing Rangers

Not so sure I agree that they have 3 high pressing Billy!

Tell you what though MacLean is a prick.

CathroMustStay
03-11-2019, 02:31 PM
Pish game so far.

03-11-2019, 02:32 PM
Rangers goal coming

03-11-2019, 02:35 PM
Rangers are streets behind Celtic.

03-11-2019, 02:36 PM
This is an awful game so far.

03-11-2019, 02:37 PM
That Ojo boy would struggle to get a game for us. Absolutely pish.

03-11-2019, 02:38 PM
Get him off

03-11-2019, 02:39 PM
2 subs after 37 minutes.

Quality line up Austin. Hope he gets the job

03-11-2019, 02:40 PM
Hearts look a better outfit than of late from what I have seen. They are still pish though.

03-11-2019, 02:40 PM
2 subs after 37 minutes.

Quality line up Austin. Hope he gets the job

I'm not watching the game. Injuries or tactical subs?

03-11-2019, 02:41 PM
Hearts look a better outfit than of late from what I have seen. They are still pish though.

Certainly putting up a better fight than we did yesterday.

03-11-2019, 02:42 PM

Be injury (Whelan) and Uche on for MacLean before he was sent off

03-11-2019, 02:43 PM

Injury to Whelan, McLean off before he was sent off. Uche on so they can shell it for the entire 2nd half....

Cool_Hand_Luke
03-11-2019, 02:43 PM

1 injury for Whelan
1 tactical before MacLean gets sent off

03-11-2019, 02:44 PM
Pretty unanimous on McLean then lol.....😂

03-11-2019, 02:45 PM

Did you just use the words tactical referring to Austin Mcphee 😂😂

Michael Smith struggling now as well.

A bit easier to do when you’re offering absolutely nothing and just trying to contain.

I don’t think Rangers have the attacking quality Celtic now have either.

03-11-2019, 02:46 PM
1-0 Rangers

1-0 huns

Did you just use the words tactical referring to Austin Mcphee 😂😂

Yes, you are right. My apologies......😂

Inevitably...

03-11-2019, 02:47 PM
[emoji23][emoji23]

Excellent. Another goal please.

It was coming.

What a pitiful excuse of a football team Heart of Midlothian are

03-11-2019, 02:48 PM
Only a matter of time

03-11-2019, 02:49 PM
Stunning defending by Hearts😂

Gordy M
03-11-2019, 02:50 PM

Are you joking? McGregor has basically touched the ball once...after 47 mins?? 11 men behind the ball.

03-11-2019, 02:50 PM
Hearts will have to rip up their game plan and commit players forward now. Not their strong point. But they do have some big battering rams in there. It'll either be 1-1 or 4-0.

03-11-2019, 02:51 PM
That was the biggest anti-footballing performance I think I’ve ever seen and they ****s are still behind! Up yes fannnies.

03-11-2019, 02:51 PM
Hearts will have to rip up their game plan and commit players forward now. Not their strong point. But they do have some big battling rams in there. It'll either be 1-1 or 4-0.

We want seven.

03-11-2019, 02:53 PM
Berra has perfected the art of constant fouling and getting away with it, detest both teams and support but more goals please huns 😏

03-11-2019, 02:54 PM
What a horrendous first half.

03-11-2019, 02:59 PM
It’s bad supporting Hibs at the moment but imagine having to watch that anti-football Hertz style. Thing is, eye bleeding stuff that it is, they are still in the game.

03-11-2019, 03:01 PM
McLean just comes a cross as an angry man...constantly fouling, niggling.
As for Berra ?!....

03-11-2019, 03:03 PM
Ref re-emerges for the second half as part of the Rangers side.

03-11-2019, 03:05 PM
Nice

2-0

2-0