View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

01-09-2019, 12:57 PM
Not sure about that. Rangers have looked pretty competitive most of the game.

They had lots of the ball but their use of it was Barry Ferguson-esque.

No cutting edge whatsoever.

Jordan Jones sent off

Typical hun

Jordan Jones

:wtf:

always a pleasure watching sevco get beat... ALWAYS

01-09-2019, 12:58 PM
Have they had a chance yet?

Plenty of possession and a lot of it threatening. Good defending from Celtic but Rangers were well in it all the way to the second goal.

01-09-2019, 12:58 PM
Get in there £20 @ 12/5 on a red card! 😁

01-09-2019, 12:59 PM
damn you Sky for showing that table, damn you

01-09-2019, 01:00 PM
Get in there £20 @ 12/5 on a red card! 😁

Nice. And if we weren't completely bollocks I'd be thinking that a Rangers red was good for us. As it is we need St Johnstone reds.

Well that put them in their place.
Never seen any of the celtics back four, but the lads Julien and boliningolli look to stroll it.
Unlike us they seem to have recruited well

Leigh looks well out the picture.

Bangkok Hibby
I see Lennon did his usual turning to the opposition fans to celebrate a goal. Horrible little **** and I've no tin hat on. Bring it on.

Marvellous
01-09-2019, 01:01 PM
I see Lennon did his usual turning to the opposition fans to celebrate a goal. Horrible little **** and I've no tin hat on. Bring it on.

You should phone the police and tell them you saw someone turn round.

01-09-2019, 01:01 PM
The Rangers apparently had 60% possession but Celtc a much higher number of shots at goal.

Who says "possession is nine tenths of the law"?

Bangkok Hibby
01-09-2019, 01:02 PM

Not a good enough reply. Need better for a proper response

01-09-2019, 01:03 PM

Torto7
01-09-2019, 01:04 PM

Truly shocking behaviour. Celebrating a goal against people who routinely abuse him for being an Irish catholic. Outrageous.

01-09-2019, 01:05 PM

Anyone who pisses-off those cretins gets my vote !

norhfc
Oh for the days to see a Hibs manager celebrate a win at Ipox...seems so long ago now.

It won’t be that when some hun does him in. He simply doesn’t help himself or is it only bad when Tommy Wright blows kisses our way?

Bangkok Hibby
01-09-2019, 01:06 PM
Truly shocking behaviour. Celebrating a goal against people who routinely abuse him for being an Irish catholic. Outrageous.

Yep if anyone keeps the nonsense going its him.

01-09-2019, 01:06 PM
Maybe the huns need to cut Celtics allocation again

01-09-2019, 01:07 PM
Leigh looks well out the picture.

Thought he did well in the Danny Swanson role jumping off the bench to say GIRFUY to the Hun!

01-09-2019, 01:08 PM
Thought he did well in the Danny Swanson role jumping off the bench to say GIRFUY to the Hun!

:greengrin to be fair if I was Hibs manager I would do the same at Ibrox and Tynie and ram the fine.

01-09-2019, 01:08 PM
To think we went there and got beat 6-1.. disgrace.

01-09-2019, 01:09 PM
Very satsifying to see the Hun bubble burst. They've been getting very carried awayin the past few weeks.

Torto7
01-09-2019, 01:09 PM

FFS not the he brings it on his self crap. :rolleyes:

Marvellous
01-09-2019, 01:10 PM
It won’t be that when some hun does him in. He simply doesn’t help himself or is it only bad when Tommy Wright blows kisses our way?

Nah, I can handle kisses getting blown as well. Glad no one in the Hibs crowd "done him in".

01-09-2019, 01:10 PM
Everton 1-1 Wolves

9 minutes played

Bangkok Hibby
01-09-2019, 01:12 PM
FFS not the he brings it on his self crap. :rolleyes:

Yes, I'm not saying the **** he takes is justified or right but anyone with half a brain in his position would try to minimise the reactions. So YES he doesn't help himself.

Yeah, I’d hate to have a manager that was a GIRUY type at Ibrox ...would be a terrible thing ...[emoji102]

Nah, I can handle kisses getting blown as well. Glad no one in the Hibs crowd "done him in".

There was plenty people greetin’ Over it though. Maybe we would feel different if it turned out he hated catholics as much as Lennon hates the other side.

Torto7
Very satsifying to see the Hun bubble burst. They've been getting very carried awayin the past few weeks.

Yeah very pleasing. There's a fair amount of pish in that Sevco squad.

Celtic are still miles ahead, which is boring in a sense but at least keeps Sevco in their place.

2-1 Everton

Everton 1-1 Wolves

9 minutes played

Everton 2-1 Wolves

01-09-2019, 01:13 PM
good timing for tuning in everton 2 wolves 1 after 11 mins

01-09-2019, 01:13 PM

I hate these victims that bring it on themselves....

01-09-2019, 01:15 PM
I hate these victims that bring it on themselves....

Lennon doesn’t like?

Yes Neil lets go to the place you are hated most in the world and you hate them too both for many reasons including religion and get it right up 50,000 of they knuckdraggers instead of the football win on the pitch being enough. I’m sure it won’t incite any violence because the huns are such a magnanimous bunch.

There was plenty people greetin’ Over it though. Maybe we would feel different if it turned out he hated catholics as much as Lennon hates the other side.

over 1300 anti-lennon posts now....we get it :wink: you're not too fond of him

Lennon doesn’t like?

He'll be out weating a short skirt next.

Marvellous
01-09-2019, 01:16 PM

I think most people can handle Tommy Wright blowing kisses and Neil Lennon turning round. If there are people who can't, they should stay at home.

01-09-2019, 01:18 PM
Quite pleasing to watch games in which the players of both teams look as though they give a f#ck! :greengrin

The Rangers v Celtic

Everton v Wolves

01-09-2019, 01:18 PM
over 1300 anti-lennon posts now....we get it :wink: you're not too fond of him

He doesn’t help himself. Get the bus back to Celtic park and celebrate with 50,000 fans that love him instead of that.

01-09-2019, 01:19 PM
I think most people can handle Tommy Wright blowing kisses and Neil Lennon turning round. If there are people who can't, they should stay at home.

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?341462-Tommy-Wright-WTF

01-09-2019, 01:20 PM

For some rerason I'm reminded of Hiroo Onoda.

Marvellous

It's a miracle he didn't get "done in" for blowing those kisses eh?

Not sure where they got 6 minutes from

:agree: 10 mins total added time (4 mins in 1st).

Never see that in games, except where one of the OF are getting beat.

Also the card count is a disgrace in this fixture. Any other game, the ref would be happily flashing away.

01-09-2019, 01:22 PM
:agree: 10 mins total added time (4 mins in 1st).

Never see that in games, except where one of the OF are getting beat.

Also the card count is a disgrace in this fixture. Any other game, the ref would be happily flashing away.

Benny Hill was refereeing?

Marvellous
01-09-2019, 01:22 PM

If you actually read the thread I think you'll see that most people were able to forgive him for blowing the kisses.

01-09-2019, 01:26 PM
If you actually read the thread I think you'll see that most people were able to forgive him for blowing the kisses.

Deserved his point

Unlucky not to win

Celebrated as though he had just won the Champions League

Maybe like Hecky he was starting to feel the pressure

Good luck to him

01-09-2019, 01:27 PM
It's a miracle he didn't get "done in" for blowing those kisses eh?

Not really. He’s not involved in loads of sectarian ****, eh?

01-09-2019, 01:28 PM

Yet others lost it including the fans behind the dugout at the game.

Now just imagine 50,000 huns losing it.

Marvellous
01-09-2019, 01:28 PM
Not really. He’s not involved in loads of sectarian ****, eh?

Nah I think they were sectarian kisses.

Marvellous
01-09-2019, 01:29 PM
Yet others lost it including the fans behind the dugout at the game.

Now just imagine 50,000 huns losing it.

The guy turned around and you're upset :hilarious

01-09-2019, 01:32 PM
Nah I think they were sectarian kisses.

lol

01-09-2019, 01:34 PM
Lennon doesn’t like?

Yes Neil lets go to the place you are hated most in the world and you hate them too both for many reasons including religion and get it right up 50,000 of they knuckdraggers instead of the football win on the pitch being enough. I’m sure it won’t incite any violence because the huns are such a magnanimous bunch.

He celebrates a goal, it happens ever single week in the world of football 😂😂😂😂

Remember stokes cupping his ears in the cup final, jason Cummings kissing the trophy in front of hearts fans at ER.

There's nothing wrong with it, the problem here is rangers fans if you think Lennon shouldn't be able to celebrate in front of them.

01-09-2019, 01:34 PM
sevco should have played that DeFoe gadgy, must be injured

JJP
01-09-2019, 01:39 PM
Lennon achieved the highest number of points in a season in years as Hibs manager but there is plenty on here who will tell you he didn’t do a good job. Many would rather have Heckingbottom in charge. Says it all about how disliked Lennon is in Scotland.

01-09-2019, 01:41 PM
sevco should have played that DeFoe gadgy, must be injured

Too subtle for me. :confused:

That Liverpool job can't come quickly enough for Gerrard. Celtic will win this league by plenty.

He isn’t getting that any time soon.

See Gerrard is stealing Heckys 1 v 1 patter. Must be the new thing to say after a defeat

01-09-2019, 01:44 PM
Lennon achieved the highest number of points in a season in years as Hibs manager but there is plenty on here who will tell you he didn’t do a good job. Many would rather have Heckingbottom in charge. Says it all about how disliked Lennon is in Scotland.

Been done to death but Lennon had a good 4 months after the recruitment team landed lucky in the January. He also inherited one of the best midfields in Scotland. Last season was worse than Hecky tbh.

01-09-2019, 01:54 PM
The guy turned around and you're upset :hilarious

Why would I be upset? I’m delighted the huns lost.

01-09-2019, 01:55 PM
He celebrates a goal, it happens ever single week in the world of football 😂😂😂😂

Remember stokes cupping his ears in the cup final, jason Cummings kissing the trophy in front of hearts fans at ER.

There's nothing wrong with it, the problem here is rangers fans if you think Lennon shouldn't be able to celebrate in front of them.

It’s a bit of both. Everyone knows what their support is like so just be dignified instead of gesturing to them to give them excuses.

01-09-2019, 02:06 PM

Ha-ha-ha -sooooo like their wee bros over at Tiny - string together a couple of games unbeaten and it's 'Look out Barcelona - we're coming for you !'

01-09-2019, 02:13 PM

Dinnae talk *****

01-09-2019, 02:18 PM

Fud.

01-09-2019, 02:25 PM

What a terrible post - there is nothing to suggest Lennon is bigoted...to any religion..

Bangkok Hibby
01-09-2019, 02:29 PM
Fud.

With respect, and you might be drunk...**** you 🙏🏻

Or..apologies if you're saying lennon is a fud..😉😉

01-09-2019, 02:33 PM
With respect, and you might be drunk...**** you 🙏🏻

Or..apologies if you're saying lennon is a fud..😉😉

Lennon isn't a fud

01-09-2019, 02:33 PM
Everton 2-2 Wolves

Bangkok Hibby
01-09-2019, 02:40 PM
Lennon isn't a fud

Haha ok can we agree to disagree?

01-09-2019, 02:40 PM
Everton 3 v 2 Wolves

01-09-2019, 02:42 PM
Lennon isn't a fud

Yes he is😂

01-09-2019, 02:51 PM
Hibs.net or Kerrydale Street? Which one is this?

01-09-2019, 02:53 PM

Tbh. Some of the posts on this thread more suggest it is a Rangers forum

Marvellous
01-09-2019, 02:53 PM

It tells you which website you're on at the top of the page. FYI, it's Hibs.net and the Non-Hibs Match thread.

01-09-2019, 02:55 PM

No hibs game today so we talk about the Scottish game that was on

Most of us are always happy to see the rangers lose

Plus it’s nice to avoid thinking about Hibs for a while

01-09-2019, 03:15 PM
Was it the full unabridged songbook at Ibrox today?

HFC93
01-09-2019, 03:20 PM

Shan post

01-09-2019, 03:40 PM
Arsenal 0-1 Spurs

pontius pilate
01-09-2019, 03:54 PM
What a block that was by rose

01-09-2019, 04:09 PM
2-0 Spurs, Kane penalty.

01-09-2019, 04:09 PM
Arsenal 0 v 2 Spurs

01-09-2019, 04:14 PM
Lennon isn't a fud

He continuously disrespected our club and acted like a small child. He's a fud

01-09-2019, 04:17 PM
Arsenal 1 v 2 Spurs

renato
01-09-2019, 04:30 PM
Lazio losing 0-1 to Roma, but have hit the post 3 times in the opening 25 mins!

And now Roma have hit the post twice, this is mental!

Here’s Lucy!
01-09-2019, 04:32 PM
Was it the full unabridged songbook at Ibrox today?

Without knowing for sure, I’ll say right now....

Of course it was.

It always is from these barbarians.

01-09-2019, 04:37 PM
Arsenal 1 v 2 Spurs

Power in that shot from Lacazette was amazing. If that that had hit the keeper he'd have been stretchered off.. ..

01-09-2019, 05:00 PM
Arsenal 2 v 2 Spurs

01-09-2019, 05:13 PM
Power in that shot from Lacazette was amazing. If that that had hit the keeper he'd have been stretchered off.. ..

Weak foot aswell :agree:

Arsenal got them on the ropes.

01-09-2019, 05:25 PM
WOW!! That 45 minutes from Arsenal was sensational , Pinned Spurs back for pretty much the whole 2nd half

Breathtaking football from Arsenal and deserved minimum a point

Benny Brazil
01-09-2019, 05:27 PM
WOW!! That 45 minutes from Arsenal was sensational , Pinned Spurs back for pretty much the whole 2nd half

Think Spurs helped them out with their shape and by playing Sanchez at full back - he got roasted today

01-09-2019, 05:30 PM
Tbh. Some of the posts on this thread more suggest it is a Rangers forum

No more like CBBES, some real play ground stuff on here.:confused:

01-09-2019, 05:30 PM
No more like CBBES, some real play ground stuff on here.:confused:

[emoji23][emoji106]

renato
01-09-2019, 05:52 PM
That’s Lazio hit the woodwork 4 times now, incredible. Will probably finish 1-1

01-09-2019, 05:53 PM

Played well but hardly breathtaking

01-09-2019, 06:18 PM
Played well but hardly breathtaking

It kinda was :aok:

05-09-2019, 11:27 AM
MK Dons v Wimbledon live on telly on Sat, anybody else not going to watch it?

Dan Sarf
05-09-2019, 11:51 AM

Thanks for alert. I would miss it for anything. :greengrin

SJNB Hibby
05-09-2019, 12:11 PM
Thanks for alert. I would miss it for anything. :greengrin

We'll be in the path of Hurricane Dorian on saturday, would rather experience anything other than 20-30cm of rain and 200km winds, so definitely not going

Seekyit
05-09-2019, 08:19 PM
Ireland 0 Switzerland 1. Only watched 20 minutes but the goal’s been coming.

mayo hibee
05-09-2019, 08:50 PM
1-1. It's the national scoreline in Ireland, you could make a living just betting on Ireland qualifiers against the higher seeded teams finishing 1-1.

Have to say Glenn Whelan was decent, even at 36. Would have filled a gaping hole for us in front of the back four had we brought him in rather than Hertz.

KNBE
05-09-2019, 08:53 PM
I see Rocky's had his first start for Israel tonight since 2017. One all draw with North Macedonia.

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

05-09-2019, 09:12 PM
1-1. It's the national scoreline in Ireland, you could make a living just betting on Ireland qualifiers against the higher seeded teams finishing 1-1.

Have to say Glenn Whelan was decent, even at 36. Would have filled a gaping hole for us in front of the back four had we brought him in rather than Hertz.

Apparently wasn’t up to much at the weekend for Hearts though.

There’s no doubting his pedigree. For me the big question mark over him is his ability to play at the pace of the Scottish game.

06-09-2019, 06:11 AM

I’m working so I can’t not watch it.

06-09-2019, 06:31 AM
I’m working so I can’t not watch it.

I'm not working so I cant not watch it either.

06-09-2019, 07:52 AM
I'm not working so I cant not watch it either.Im in Italy and desperate not to watch it, is there any pubs in Sorrento that wont be showing it ?

06-09-2019, 08:15 AM
Apparently wasn’t up to much at the weekend for Hearts though.

There’s no doubting his pedigree. For me the big question mark over him is his ability to play at the pace of the Scottish game.

To be fair, he's come in from the English Championship which is hardly renowned for it's slow, methodical play.

What I would say, is I'm not convinced the hunger is there any more.

06-09-2019, 02:13 PM
To be fair, he's come in from the English Championship which is hardly renowned for it's slow, methodical play.

You have got to hope so and at 36 you would think he would struggle to some degree however he is a very decent and experienced players as proven by still playing international football. Would assume Hearts must be paying him a decent amount to be here.

06-09-2019, 02:18 PM

You're a long time retired and sometimes players who know they don't have long left are hungrier than youngsters who know they have ages left in the game.

He's come into a struggling team in a "hiding to nothing" game against Accies.

I wouldn't go as far to say he'll be a roaring success but I'd be wary of writing him off after so few appearances. That stuff invites "derby winner" and has 40 years worth of half time draws written all over it.

07-09-2019, 11:55 AM

2-0 ht

07-09-2019, 12:24 PM
2-0 ht

How do you know? :wink:

07-09-2019, 12:29 PM
How do you know? :wink:

SSN is my friend!

SJNB Hibby
07-09-2019, 03:20 PM
Dobbie still scoring for QOTS

07-09-2019, 05:23 PM
England winning 3-0 in case anyone has missed it

wallpaperman
07-09-2019, 05:25 PM
Not a match update, but I see Watford have sacked their manager already after a handful of games.

Unbelievable really, after getting to the cup final, these teams and their owners are on a different planet.

07-09-2019, 05:26 PM
England winning 3-0 in case anyone has missed it

Backed Sterling ew, managed to lose £1!

wallpaperman
07-09-2019, 05:28 PM
Kosovo beat Czech Republic 2-1.

Anyone familiar with the history of the last 30 years and geography of that part of Europe will marvel at scores like this.

07-09-2019, 05:29 PM
4-0 now Kane Hat trick

07-09-2019, 05:29 PM
4-0 England - Got a text from Ladbrokes earlier - any England player to score a hat-trick 4s instead of 5/2, never got involved, oh well!

07-09-2019, 05:32 PM
Wtf is Hoddle talking about re that dive? 😒

07-09-2019, 05:36 PM
Wtf is Hoddle talking about re that dive? 😒

I thought listening to Willie Miller was bad yesterday.

07-09-2019, 05:37 PM
4-0 now Kane Hat trick

England will win a major tournament in the next 8 years, whilst Scotland are getting progressively worse.

wallpaperman
07-09-2019, 05:41 PM
England will win a major tournament in the next 8 years, whilst Scotland are getting progressively worse.

People been saying that for 20 years and still not happened.

2018 World Cup was a great opportunity as some of the greats were not at their best, but they underestimated Croatia. Might have been the best chance they’ll have for a generation though agree they have some very talented individuals.

07-09-2019, 05:49 PM
People been saying that for 20 years and still not happened.

2018 World Cup was a great opportunity as some of the greats were not at their best, but they underestimated Croatia. Might have been the best chance they’ll have for a generation though agree they have some very talented individuals.

Well I didn't say that over the last twenty years as I didn't think they had enough strength in depth.

However, I think now we're seeing a good crop of young England players building what looks like an exciting team. Hope I'm wrong though.

07-09-2019, 05:50 PM

I don't think they will, lots of Gloria failure but they bottle it when it's on the line against better more technical opposition. And their nutter of a goalie will cost them points.

07-09-2019, 06:36 PM
Whether England will win a major tournament in the near future I’m no so sure. Plenty of talented individuals but finding the eleven strongest as a team is going to be a tough job, Southgate has to get that right first then we’ll see. Whatever happens I take great satisfaction from them getting to the latter stages and making an impression on any tournament. All this pish about this and that team being missing and easy draws is just that.....pish. Once you get to the latter stages of the competition you are playing teams that have all got there on merit, those that aren’t there don’t deserve to be and shouldn’t be considered. It’s coming home maybe one day, who knows 😂

07-09-2019, 06:43 PM
Whether England will win a major tournament in the near future I’m no so sure. Plenty of talented individuals but finding the eleven strongest as a team is going to be a tough job, Southgate has to get that right first then we’ll see. Whatever happens I take great satisfaction from them getting to the latter stages and making an impression on any tournament. All this pish about this and that team being missing and easy draws is just that.....pish. Once you get to the latter stages of the competition you are playing teams that have all got there on merit, those that aren’t there don’t deserve to be and shouldn’t be considered. It’s coming home maybe one day, who knows 😂

As a nation, we all laughed when Greg Dyke stood up and said the FA aim is to win the World Cup in 2018 or 2022. Much hilarity!!

However, I think the English have put in place a structure that his producing a crop of excellent players. We can only dream of such forward thinking with the SFA.

A vision has to be almost out of reach! What's ours, qualify for a major tournament. Not exactly setting a stretch target is it.

StevesFamau5
07-09-2019, 06:55 PM
France V Albania delayed because.........

The wrong national anthem was played before the game and Albania refused to play. Turns out it was the anthem of Andorra played.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

07-09-2019, 06:59 PM

The wrong national anthem was played before the game and Albania refused to play. Turns out it was the anthem of Andorra played.

Imagine their reaction if they had played the national anthem of Serbia.

07-09-2019, 09:28 PM

Pretty sure there was a similar mix up years ago when Australia and Israel were playing in Oz and they mistakenly :rolleyes: played the German anthem instead of the Israeli one.

07-09-2019, 09:49 PM
Looking at the tables for all the groups, Finland look well placed to qualify automatically for the Euros. Therefore the Nations League playoff place they currently have may not be required. Does anyone know which nation would be the most likely one to replace them if they were to qualify automatically from there Euro group? Hopefully not Kazakhstan! 😂

07-09-2019, 10:36 PM
Looking at the tables for all the groups, Finland look well placed to qualify automatically for the Euros. Therefore the Nations League playoff place they currently have may not be required. Does anyone know which nation would be the most likely one to replace them if they were to qualify automatically from there Euro group? Hopefully not Kazakhstan! 😂

If my understanding is correct then it would be Bulgaria.

07-09-2019, 10:52 PM

I had the same problem in France I asked for anannas in a Chinese Restaurant once and I got pineapple

Unacceptable

07-09-2019, 10:56 PM

Just read that after the Andorran national anthem was played in error, the match announcer apologised...to Andorra!

France play Andorra on Tuesday. It would be funny if they played the Albanian anthem before that game!

07-09-2019, 11:00 PM
England will win a tournament in the 20s. Guarantee it.

07-09-2019, 11:15 PM

2020s, 3020s or what?

08-09-2019, 02:41 PM
Armenia 3 Bosnia 2, great entertainment so far.

08-09-2019, 03:13 PM
Great game, 4-2 FT

08-09-2019, 03:24 PM
Mackie at fault for a goal at dens and just been subbed. Theyre losing 2-1 to elgin in the irnbru cup.

08-09-2019, 03:48 PM
Mackie at fault for a goal at dens and just been subbed. Theyre losing 2-1 to elgin in the irnbru cup.

Horrendous short pass back

SJNB Hibby
08-09-2019, 07:25 PM
If my understanding is correct then it would be Bulgaria.

Bulgaria were 2nd in their group with 11 points, but Rumania were 2nd in THEIR group with 12. But if its on points then Israel are screwed because they played 2 fewer games. 2nd place in Finlands group were Hungary on 10 points---seems the most logical choice to me

I suppose the rules are buried in UEFA's website somewhere

08-09-2019, 07:55 PM
spain 2 faroes 0 after 48 mins

Finland 0 Italy 0 after 51 mins

Greece 1 Lichtenstein 0 51 mins

Sweden 0 Norway 1 51 mins

i would have preferred to watch the swedes/norway game live instead of spain/faroes

08-09-2019, 07:59 PM
spain 2 faroes 0 after 48 mins

Finland 0 Italy 0 after 51 mins

Greece 1 Lichtenstein 0 51 mins

Sweden 0 Norway 1 51 mins

i would have preferred to watch the swedes/norway game live instead of spain/faroes

Its on the red button

08-09-2019, 08:04 PM
Its on the red button

that option is unfortunately not available on IPTV :(

08-09-2019, 08:12 PM
that option is unfortunately not available on IPTV :(

Check the Bein sports channels. Or supersport. They are both on mine.

08-09-2019, 08:22 PM
Check the Bein sports channels. Or supersport. They are both on mine.

oops forgot about the bein ones :greengrin only 15 mins left anyway, 1-1 finland 1 italy 1, penalty for italy 2-1

edit: got it now

08-09-2019, 09:59 PM

England Kiran Cup champions 2020.

SJNB Hibby
08-09-2019, 10:06 PM
England Kiran Cup champions 2020.

Kirin Cup---we should know---we won it a few years back ourselves

08-09-2019, 10:29 PM
Bulgaria were 2nd in their group with 11 points, but Rumania were 2nd in THEIR group with 12. But if its on points then Israel are screwed because they played 2 fewer games. 2nd place in Finlands group were Hungary on 10 points---seems the most logical choice to me

I suppose the rules are buried in UEFA's website somewhere

Because one of the groups only had 3 teams, in the groups of 4 teams the results against the bottom teams are wiped for the purposes of determining the play off places.

Bulgaria got 4 points against Slovenia (the bottom side in their group) which is taken off their overall total of 11 points, leaving them with 7 points. Romania got 6 points against Lithuania (the bottom side in their group) which is taken off their overall total of 12 points, leaving them with 6 points.

Therefore Bulgaria are higher up the rankings than Romania, from the Nations League.

08-09-2019, 11:04 PM

Imagine the Tartan Army reaction if they played The Soldier's Song before one of our games.

Or, god forbid, GSTQ ...

SJNB Hibby
09-09-2019, 12:43 AM
Because one of the groups only had 3 teams, in the groups of 4 teams the results against the bottom teams are wiped for the purposes of determining the play off places.

Bulgaria got 4 points against Slovenia (the bottom side in their group) which is taken off their overall total of 11 points, leaving them with 7 points. Romania got 6 points against Lithuania (the bottom side in their group) which is taken off their overall total of 12 points, leaving them with 6 points.

Therefore Bulgaria are higher up the rankings than Romania, from the Nations League.

Good then
Think we've a better chance against bulgaria
Mind you, doubt theyre trembling in their boots about having to play us

09-09-2019, 06:23 AM

Latest standings here, updated after every matchday.

On the basis of the current European Qualifiers standings, the following teams would be involved in the play-offs:

Path A: Netherlands, Switzerland, Iceland, Bulgaria/Israel*
Path B: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Wales, Czech Republic, Slovakia
Path C: Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Bulgaria/Israel*
Path D: Georgia, North Macedonia, Belarus, Luxembourg

https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro-2020/news/newsid=2581807.html

09-09-2019, 08:05 AM
You're a long time retired and sometimes players who know they don't have long left are hungrier than youngsters who know they have ages left in the game.

He's come into a struggling team in a "hiding to nothing" game against Accies.

I wouldn't go as far to say he'll be a roaring success but I'd be wary of writing him off after so few appearances. That stuff invites "derby winner" and has 40 years worth of half time draws written all over it.

I definitely wouldn’t write him off, he’s had a good career and could be a very decent player.

He’s definitely a “wait and see” type player though in that there’s no guarantees he’ll be any good up here either.

09-09-2019, 08:48 AM
I’ve never seen the need for national anthems before football games. They mean very little to me personally at least, certainly the ones we’ve had from God save the Queen, Flower of Scotland or Scotland the Brave. Wouldn’t sing any of them.

09-09-2019, 08:58 AM
Just read that after the Andorran national anthem was played in error, the match announcer apologised...to Andorra!

France play Andorra on Tuesday. It would be funny if they played the Albanian anthem before that game!

Even worse - the match announcer apologised to Armenia.

Not a good day at the office.

09-09-2019, 11:45 AM
Italy only won thanks to a penalty given by Mr madden the sfa referee.

I'm not convinced it was one.

09-09-2019, 11:52 AM
Italy only won thanks to a penalty given by Mr madden the sfa referee.

I'm not convinced it was one.

Still, Finland doing very well and will more than likely become another new European nation to qualify for a major tournament since we last did in 1998.

Must be a result of them banning all the Playstations and Xboxes last year. Finnish kids are out in the park all the time despite the massive worldwide technological boom, right? :dunno:

10-09-2019, 06:48 PM
Oh dear England!

10-09-2019, 06:50 PM
Oh dear England!

10-09-2019, 06:53 PM
1-1 Sterling

10-09-2019, 06:54 PM
1-1 Sterling

Boo
Had just cheered up there!

10-09-2019, 07:01 PM
Oh dear England!

BBC saying it was a terrible pass from Keane to the Kosovo player - is it San Marino revisited, when Davide Gualtieri scored after 8 seconds?

10-09-2019, 07:01 PM
Kosovo look handy. Well drilled side with a good shape.

10-09-2019, 07:03 PM
Cristiano Ronaldo slots home a penalty for his 90th international goal. Only one player has ever reached 100 before.

10-09-2019, 07:04 PM
2-1 England Kane

10-09-2019, 07:08 PM
Better news for Scotland, at least we've a better record than Andorra.

Currently losing 1-0 to France, Andorra have lost all 55 European Championship qualifiers they have ever played in. Soon to be 56.

10-09-2019, 07:08 PM
The early Kosovo goal made England 2/5. Fantastic price for certainties. I hope a few filled their boots like me. 😆👍

10-09-2019, 07:17 PM
Slivka starts for Lithuainia. 1-1 with Portugal.

10-09-2019, 07:23 PM
3-1 England OG

10-09-2019, 07:27 PM
The early Kosovo goal made England 2/5. Fantastic price for certainties. I hope a few filled their boots like me. 😆👍

7/4 winning at ht 👍

10-09-2019, 07:28 PM
England playing some clinical football but against a pretty good looking Kosovo side!

Enjoyable game so far.

10-09-2019, 07:29 PM
4-1 England Sancho

10-09-2019, 07:31 PM
England fans singing “are you Scotland in disguise”😂😂😂😂

Sensational counter attack.

I hadn't heard of Jadon Sancho - he looks a quality young player.

5-1 England Sancho

10-09-2019, 07:32 PM
26 goals in 41 games for Kane, does anyone think he will beat Rooney's record?

10-09-2019, 07:34 PM
Slivka does well then has a fresh air shot 😂

10-09-2019, 07:36 PM
5-1 England Sancho

How are Kosovo undefeated in two years? Who have they been playing??

10-09-2019, 07:36 PM
How are Kosovo undefeated in two years? Who have they been playing??

Scotland 😂

10-09-2019, 07:40 PM
1-1 Scotland. Fantastic assist by Middleton.

10-09-2019, 07:44 PM
26 goals in 41 games for Kane, does anyone think he will beat Rooney's record?

Definitely. Time to switch on Lithuania I think.

10-09-2019, 07:44 PM
1-1 Scotland. Fantastic assist by Middleton.

Great news 👍

10-09-2019, 07:46 PM
2-1 scotland :thumbsup:

10-09-2019, 07:48 PM
Great start to the qualification group!!

10-09-2019, 07:49 PM

Plays for Dortmund. Just been given a new deal there I think. Aye he’s some player

10-09-2019, 07:51 PM
FT in tonights big game

Croatia 1 Scotland 2

10-09-2019, 07:52 PM
Full time in Croatia. Big Porto looking solid and Middleton excellent in the time he was on.

10-09-2019, 07:52 PM

From Man City to Dortmund, certainly been a good move for him.

10-09-2019, 07:54 PM
5-2

10-09-2019, 07:55 PM
England 5-2 Kosovo.

Great finish.

10-09-2019, 07:59 PM
Penalty Kosovo!

10-09-2019, 07:59 PM
Kosovo Penalty 5-3

10-09-2019, 08:00 PM
5-3...

10-09-2019, 08:01 PM
Pickford's crap. He’s got at least 12 fingertips to keep that out.

10-09-2019, 08:02 PM
England winning me a nice wee bet but being made to look a bit iffy at the same time. Win-win ..... happy days.:greengrin

10-09-2019, 08:04 PM
Full time in Croatia. Big Porto looking solid and Middleton excellent in the time he was on.

Good news. Great result for Scotland and will be brilliant to see Porto back for Hibs soon hopefully

10-09-2019, 08:05 PM
England winning me a nice wee bet but being made to look a bit iffy at the same time. Win-win ..... happy days.:greengrin

Careful now Jim, it’s wrong to enjoy the auld enemy rivalry and want England to look a bit iffy. Slagging off our own nation only 👍

10-09-2019, 08:06 PM
3-1 portugal

10-09-2019, 08:09 PM
Penalty England!

10-09-2019, 08:09 PM
Another england player who hits the deck with minimal/ zero contact.

10-09-2019, 08:10 PM
Never ever a penalty! Cheat.

10-09-2019, 08:11 PM
Missed!

"Feet were off the line!" whinge the commentators :rolleyes:

And the commentators have the cheek to moan about him being off his line. Zero mention of the blatant dive.

Justice done. Prick

ireland 1 bulgaria 1

10-09-2019, 08:13 PM
Now they moan about the time Kane had to wait....a whole 2 minutes :rolleyes:

10-09-2019, 08:16 PM
That Sancho likes a dive as well!!

Torto7
10-09-2019, 08:18 PM
The Kosovan number 8 plays in the German third division and he's only 24. If tonight is his level then he won't be there long.

10-09-2019, 08:22 PM
The Kosovan number 8 plays in the German third division and he's only 24. If tonight is his level then he won't be there long.

German football isn't exactly rubbish though. They have a great setup from top to bottom.

10-09-2019, 08:22 PM
Just been reading about Hendersons wage in Italy.. That'll buy him alotta pizza!!

10-09-2019, 08:24 PM
English commentator greets “England denied by the post ...... what next?” As if they had a divine right to score when they want. I think I’ll cash out my winnings and root for Kosovo for the last 15 minutes. On second thoughts, nah, it’s money for old rope.

Looking at Kosovo there’s hope for Scotland yet.

oirland 2 bulgaria 1

poor goalkeeping

4-1 portugal all ronaldo

10-09-2019, 08:25 PM

They would beat Scotland!

Torto7
10-09-2019, 08:26 PM
German football isn't exactly rubbish though. They have a great setup from top to bottom.

I'm not saying it's rubbish but he looks capable of playing at a much higher level. Tbf he's playing second division I read his bio wrongly. I still would expect to see a player like that in one of the top divisions.

calumb
10-09-2019, 08:27 PM
Our ex player James Collins has just scored a good goal for Ireland against Bulgaria.

10-09-2019, 08:27 PM

Unreasonable, they’re making your lot look a bit ordinary this half. :greengrin

10-09-2019, 08:28 PM
They would beat Scotland!

That wasn’t my point, they hardly have the infrastructure or grass roots set up but they look impressive.

10-09-2019, 08:29 PM
oirland 3 bulgaria 1

a certain james collins

10-09-2019, 08:29 PM
Unreasonable, they’re making your lot look a bit ordinary this half. :greengrin

That’s my point, if they can do it.........

10-09-2019, 08:32 PM
didn't expect this one

Albania 4 Iceland 2

is iceland's purple patch coming to an end ? hope that daft cringy "thunderclap" p@sh that their fans inflicted on world football comes to an end at the same time

10-09-2019, 08:33 PM
Mason Mount, the daftest name ever given to any non-goat, makes his entrance.
Apparently great pals ‘way back in the day’ with someone or another. That would be about January I suppose. Got to love ITV.

10-09-2019, 08:34 PM
For once this evening, I agree with the commentators. That was a shocking "tackle".

10-09-2019, 08:36 PM
For once this evening, I agree with the commentators. That was a shocking "tackle".

A cert Red card tackle

hibeemikey21
10-09-2019, 08:37 PM
Just been reading about Hendersons wage in Italy.. That'll buy him alotta pizza!!

£5k a week isn’t exactly earth shattering given he’s playing in one of the top leagues in the world. Reckon McGinn is potentially on 10 times that with his new contract

10-09-2019, 08:39 PM
That will do, points in the bag and an entertaining game. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

10-09-2019, 08:41 PM
didn't expect this one

Albania 4 Iceland 2

is iceland's purple patch coming to an end ? hope that daft cringy "thunderclap" p@sh that their fans inflicted on world football comes to an end at the same time

Was it not Motherwell did that? Or maybe we inflicted Motherwell on the world. That’s worse.

10-09-2019, 08:51 PM
Was it not Motherwell did that? Or maybe we inflicted Motherwell on the world. That’s worse.

after a quick google, even Gerard Butler gets some blame

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/jul/13/iceland-motherwell-lens-where-did-the-thunderclap-originate

10-09-2019, 08:53 PM
after a quick google, even Gerard Butler gets some blame

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/jul/13/iceland-motherwell-lens-where-did-the-thunderclap-originate

Scotland’s shame.

10-09-2019, 09:08 PM
That wasn’t my point, they hardly have the infrastructure or grass roots set up but they look impressive.

The team has few if any players who learned football in Kosovo. It's a team of refugees or the descendents of refugees.

10-09-2019, 09:14 PM
The team has few if any players who learned football in Kosovo. It's a team of refugees or the descendents of refugees.

Even more impressive

10-09-2019, 09:20 PM
Even more impressive

Not really, though I sympathise with the emotion behind them. They're similar to Ireland who field a team largely consisting of players of Irish descent who can't make the English team and have no intention of ever going to live in the place.

10-09-2019, 09:38 PM
Harry McGuire is to football what Harry Hill is to football.

£80m. Ffs.

10-09-2019, 10:01 PM
English commentator greets “England denied by the post ...... what next?” As if they had a divine right to score when they want. I think I’ll cash out my winnings and root for Kosovo for the last 15 minutes. On second thoughts, nah, it’s money for old rope.

You must have the most selective memory I have ever witnessed - I reckon commentators from every country on the planet (including Scotland) have used this phrase, even the minnows. If you have to show your bias please be more selective.

10-09-2019, 10:29 PM

Thought he would have been on more than 5k a week to be honest

10-09-2019, 10:34 PM
Thought he would have been on more than 5k a week to be honest

He could earn more at Hearts!

12-09-2019, 01:35 AM
Harry McGuire is to football what Harry Hill is to football.

£80m. Ffs.

He’s only been at United a few weeks but already he is turning into a new Phil Jones.

13-09-2019, 06:05 PM
Arbroath v partick thistle about to begin on bbc scotland. Club football is back... for 4 weeks anyway

13-09-2019, 06:05 PM
Arbroath v Thistle on BBC Scotland Channel.

Loanees Stirling and Campbell on bench for the home side.

13-09-2019, 06:19 PM
1-0 Arbroath..deserved. theyve been all over Thistle

13-09-2019, 06:22 PM
1-0 Arbroath..deserved. theyve been all over Thistle

Really impressive in pre season. Not surprised to see then doing well.

13-09-2019, 06:23 PM
That Thistle right back is a complete bombscare. Really like the Arbroath no5 - looks a decent player

Topographic Hibby
13-09-2019, 06:47 PM
Arbroath look like real promotion prospects.

In terms of “live standings” they are the leaders in the Championship

By contrast, Thistle look terrible.

13-09-2019, 06:49 PM

In the live standings they're second, two points behind Dundee Utd having played a game more.

Topographic Hibby
13-09-2019, 06:52 PM
In the live standings they're second, two points behind Dundee Utd having played a game more.Sorry you are right. I was looking at a live table and thought it didn’t include the live game score.

Thistle are still crap, though....

Topographic Hibby
13-09-2019, 06:56 PM

13-09-2019, 06:59 PM

And you still got it wrong.:greengrin

Topographic Hibby
13-09-2019, 07:03 PM
And you still got it wrong.:greengrinYeah, right numpty, double posting and posting Tom Kite too.....

Away to watch the Bake Off Extra Slice on C4....