View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

pontius pilate
19-01-2020, 04:33 PM
Not sure how Roy or Souness can say that wasn’t a foul on DeGea....seemed clear as day to be Virgil jumps straight into the keeper.

Not for me vvd has his eyes on the ball and de gea jumps into him. Keepers get far too much protection

19-01-2020, 04:34 PM
Not sure how Roy or Souness can say that wasn’t a foul on DeGea....seemed clear as day to be Virgil jumps straight into the keeper.

Quite simply because he never and it shouldn’t have been given as a foul, hence why the ref who saw it live never gave it. That’s the VAR breaks, Liverpool have had plenty though so just have to get on with it.

19-01-2020, 04:35 PM
Reports that Rashford is going to be out for 2/3 months with injury.

19-01-2020, 04:38 PM
Would that have been a foul in outfield play? I've no idea why goalkeepers get the level of protection they do....

They get protection because they are goalkeepers! If you allow people to jump into a keeper and knock their arms or ping them backwards then it’s a free for all.

As for would it have been a foul elsewhere...I don’t get that argument. Where else on the pitch is a player going for a ball with his hands stretched above his head?

Virgil gets nowhere near the ball and knocks DeGea sideways, with significant contact on his arms. To me it’s a foul every time that.

Anyway Souness’ melt down about VAR straight after was hilarious.

19-01-2020, 04:38 PM
Man U getting a bit of a doing here.

19-01-2020, 04:39 PM
Reports that Rashford is going to be out for 2/3 months with injury.

Double stress fracture in his back and a floating bone in his ankle needing surgery.

19-01-2020, 04:58 PM
Man U getting a bit of a doing here.

No more goals yet though 😡

19-01-2020, 04:58 PM
No more goals yet though [emoji35]

Hopefully no sucker punch

19-01-2020, 05:20 PM
Yaaaaaaaaasaas

19-01-2020, 05:21 PM
Well that's what champions do.

19-01-2020, 05:22 PM
30 years of waiting about to come to an end.

Pity Manchester City couldn't have taken full advantage of the inevitable Liverpool slip up tomorrow.

👍

Was he not the Hearts keeper in our 3-1 win and he let Andy Shinnie's shot go right through him?

Guys a liability and as you say, how in hell did he get quoted for Scotland?

Edit: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_EU_XKKl0c

That's in one of my top ten Hibs goal celebrations ever as I genuinely thought we were going to go on and destroy them. Oh well!

19-01-2020, 05:24 PM
They get protection because they are goalkeepers! If you allow people to jump into a keeper and knock their arms or ping them backwards then it’s a free for all.

As for would it have been a foul elsewhere...I don’t get that argument. Where else on the pitch is a player going for a ball with his hands stretched above his head?

Virgil gets nowhere near the ball and knocks DeGea sideways, with significant contact on his arms. To me it’s a foul every time that.

Anyway Souness’ melt down about VAR straight after was hilarious.
He didn't jump into the keeper though, he challenged fairly for the ball. Nothing wrong with that challenge at all.

19-01-2020, 05:26 PM
Read something that if Liverpool continue the way they are then they could end up winning the title against Everton?

19-01-2020, 05:30 PM
Need to win 10 of their remaining 16 games, assuming man city win every game.

19-01-2020, 05:31 PM
Read something that if Liverpool continue the way they are then they could end up winning the title against Everton?

Think City would need to drop points for that to happen, if both keep winning we could clinch it at City.
Glad I booked my hotel for Liverpool in May months ago for last home game, prices have rocketed since I booked it.

19-01-2020, 05:46 PM
👍

Well played! :wink:

19-01-2020, 07:27 PM
Lets say we got drawn away vs them, where would that be played? :dunno:

i'm a professional predictor :thumbsup:

20-01-2020, 07:39 PM
West Brom 0-1 Stoke City

21-01-2020, 07:17 PM
Everton 1-0 Newcastle.

Sheff Utd 0-0 Man City (Jesus misses pen)

21-01-2020, 07:21 PM
Wilder has almost won manager of the season. Unbelievable from Sheffield United.

21-01-2020, 07:36 PM
Everton 1-0 Newcastle.

Sheff Utd 0-0 Man City (Jesus misses pen)

It’s a bit of a shambles that the Jesus pen wasn’t retaken. Keepers about a metre off his line when the pen is hit.

21-01-2020, 07:41 PM
David Luiz sent off for Arsenal

Pen to Chelsea

21-01-2020, 07:42 PM
It’s a bit of a shambles that the Jesus pen wasn’t retaken. Keepers about a metre off his line when the pen is hit.

Yep, the Sterling pen at wolves was retaken for encroaching. They have to make up their minds with these rules.

21-01-2020, 07:43 PM
1-0 Chelsea - Jorginho

Very good pen

Keyser Sauzee
21-01-2020, 07:51 PM
Didn’t realise Sheff utd we’re owned by Saudi’s

Newry Hibs
21-01-2020, 07:58 PM

Not seen it, but did he have one foot on the line? There's a new rule about what goalies can do I think.

21-01-2020, 07:58 PM
McBurnie should’ve scored there for Sheff Utd

21-01-2020, 07:59 PM
Aguero does. 1-0 city

21-01-2020, 08:01 PM
Not seen it, but did he have one foot on the line? There's a new rule about what goalies can do I think.

No chance his foot was on the line. Well off it

21-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Villa 1 Watford 1

21-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Everton lose two injury time goals to draw 2-2

21-01-2020, 08:27 PM
Everton lose two injury time goals to draw 2-2

21-01-2020, 08:27 PM
Villa 1 Watford 1

2-1 Villa

21-01-2020, 08:30 PM

That's royally jambottling it

21-01-2020, 08:34 PM
Villa with an injury time winner as well.
Have to say I don't normally pay much attention to the English league, especially not the bottom but is it always that tight around this time of year? Noticed villa were in the bottom 3 at the start of tonight, now they are 6points of 10th and 9 points from 5th. 2 or 3 wins/defeats to any team from 5th down could see some huge jumps in positions.

Keyser Sauzee
21-01-2020, 08:52 PM
EPL is so tight at the bottom end this year, can’t remember it being so close. Arsenal only 6 points off the relegation zones after Xmas is crazy for them, they won’t go down but it’s mental they’re that close to relegation zone.

21-01-2020, 09:00 PM
This Chelsea v Arsenal game has been excellent in the second half.

21-01-2020, 09:02 PM
This Chelsea v Arsenal game has been excellent in the second half.

It certainly has been, great to watch

21-01-2020, 09:09 PM
Ten man Arsenal have certainly upped the ante second half playing with a passion and a commitment not seen in an Arsenal team for a wee while

A well deserved fighting point showing real spirit

21-01-2020, 09:14 PM
Did Arsenal actually pay £70m for that Pepe?

21-01-2020, 09:20 PM
Did Arsenal actually pay £70m for that Pepe?

Yes, he's an excellent player. Takes time to settle sometimes. He has shown very promising signs recently.

21-01-2020, 10:29 PM
Yep, the Sterling pen at wolves was retaken for encroaching. They have to make up their minds with these rules.

For some bizarre reason, goalkeeper off the line for a penalty is not covered by VAR for which it is ideally suited. It is the responsibility of the linesman, who once again was missing in action.

22-01-2020, 06:25 AM
Yes, he's an excellent player. Takes time to settle sometimes. He has shown very promising signs recently.

No way is he excellent. A few moments but fundamentally pretty pants for someone of that value.

22-01-2020, 10:19 AM
I watch English football every week and I'm not seeing what you are seeing.

22-01-2020, 12:00 PM
I watch English football every week and I'm not seeing what you are seeing.

No, but the scouts of all the clubs chasing him last summer do

22-01-2020, 12:01 PM
No way is he excellent. A few moments but fundamentally pretty pants for someone of that value.

He was excellent last season and has been showing great signs recently. Totally robbed of a penalty on Saturday for example. Goals Vs United and West Ham recently. Not like hibs.net to jump to daft conclusions though.

22-01-2020, 12:07 PM

I hate agreeing with mwh about anything, like an absolute sickness, but Pepe is a fantastic player, made an impact in ligue 1 comparable with how Aubameyang or Hazard shook up that league in previous years. A phenomenal talent, it'll click with Arsenal before long.

22-01-2020, 12:13 PM
Pepe looked bright in short spells last night but nowhere near a world beater 72m is a lot of dough the jury is very much still out definitely a work in progress and for that money you expect the finished article

Martinelli looked very good terrific attitude only 18 and two goals in two games terrific run energy and composure for his finish

22-01-2020, 12:19 PM
The 72 million thing is a bit much as well, much of that is over time and includes bonuses. He definitely hasn't cost Arsenal anywhere near that yet.

22-01-2020, 12:19 PM
I hate agreeing with mwh about anything, like an absolute sickness, but Pepe is a fantastic player, made an impact in ligue 1 comparable with how Aubameyang or Hazard shook up that league in previous years. A phenomenal talent, it'll click with Arsenal before long.

You occasionally have to agree with me if you ever want to be right.

22-01-2020, 12:20 PM
You occasionally have to agree with me if you ever want to be right.

Even a stopped clock tells the right time twice a day.

22-01-2020, 12:22 PM
Even a stopped clock tells the right time twice a day.

Exactly. Use your second one predicting a Hibs win please.

22-01-2020, 12:22 PM
Aye and we'll see how many still want him when he gets launched from Arsenal.....

22-01-2020, 12:25 PM
Aye and we'll see how many still want him when he gets launched from Arsenal.....

Which he won't, because he is a very good player. Had you even heard of him before he joined Arsenal? He's been a good player for a few years now and has many more to go.

22-01-2020, 12:25 PM
The 72 million thing is a bit much as well, much of that is over time and includes bonuses. He definitely hasn't cost Arsenal anywhere near that yet.
Tell that to Wiki and Transfer Market who both quote club record fee 72m on 1/8/2019

22-01-2020, 12:27 PM

If those clubs thought he was worth the money, he'd be at one of those clubs. Nobody would choose Arsenal if a team who actually might win something wanted them.

22-01-2020, 12:28 PM
If those clubs thought he was worth the money, he'd be at one of those clubs. Nobody would choose Arsenal if a team who actually might win something wanted them.

Has he ever had a taste of the Champions League?

22-01-2020, 12:35 PM

He won't get launched from Arsenal. He's a good fit there. Slightly above average player in the EPL, at a slightly above average team.

22-01-2020, 03:02 PM
He won't get launched from Arsenal. He's a good fit there. Slightly above average player in the EPL, at a slightly above average team.

22-01-2020, 03:04 PM

Great logic. You're only any good if you're at Liverpool or Real Madrid. Arsenal have Aubameyang, everything points to him being one of the very best in his position. Guess he's hopeless with your thought process?

22-01-2020, 03:06 PM
Tell that to Wiki and Transfer Market who both quote club record fee 72m on 1/8/2019

Right but that is if all the clauses happen, which they likely won't. Arsenal didn't hand Lille a cheque for 72 million in the summer.

22-01-2020, 06:26 PM
Ibiza beating Barcelona 1-0. 20 mins to play.

22-01-2020, 06:36 PM
Ibiza beating Barcelona 1-0. 20 mins to play.

Barcelona equalise

22-01-2020, 06:54 PM
1-0 Leicester.

22-01-2020, 06:58 PM
Griffiths starts for Celtic.

22-01-2020, 07:08 PM
1-0 Spurs.

22-01-2020, 07:10 PM
0-1 Celtic. Edouard

22-01-2020, 07:22 PM
1-0 Rangers, Defoe

2-0 Leicester

22-01-2020, 07:30 PM
What an absolute shambles West Ham are, dearie me!

So bad.

22-01-2020, 07:31 PM
Aberdeen 0-1 Motherwell.

22-01-2020, 07:38 PM

Will you ever criticise Arsenal? They're not very good, if you admit it it won't make you a bad person.

22-01-2020, 07:38 PM
What an absolute shambles West Ham are, dearie me!

Shocking.

22-01-2020, 07:49 PM
Shocking.

Easy money but, don't want to back against them.

22-01-2020, 08:00 PM
0-2 Celtic griffiths.

Man U 0-1 Burnley.

-Jonesy-
22-01-2020, 08:19 PM
Oh dear...
Ross County 0-0 Hearts
Hearts blow a massive chance to take the lead and it's new signing Donis Avdijaj who has a nightmare.

Steven Naismith burrows into the box, cuts back for Avdijaj who just needs to rattle in the finish and announce his arrival as Hearts new goalscoring hero.

Instead, the Kosovan slips at the crucial moment and misses the ball completely.

22-01-2020, 08:24 PM
Oh dear...
Ross County 0-0 Hearts
Hearts blow a massive chance to take the lead and it's new signing Donis Avdijaj who has a nightmare.

Steven Naismith burrows into the box, cuts back for Avdijaj who just needs to rattle in the finish and announce his arrival as Hearts new goalscoring hero.

Instead, the Kosovan slips at the crucial moment and misses the ball completely.

Heay cmon now. This boys worth £50 million and is going to make them a fortune!

22-01-2020, 08:28 PM
0-2 Burnley.

What a cracking goal!

HendoDelivered
22-01-2020, 08:38 PM
Tell you what, fair play to Motherwell, some season they are having.

22-01-2020, 09:08 PM
Man UTD 🤣

22-01-2020, 09:09 PM
Man UTD 🤣

Ole's at the wheel

22-01-2020, 09:09 PM
Man united are guff. It’s enjoyable to watch the tears from the glory hunting clowns who follow them.

22-01-2020, 09:10 PM
3 points in the bag for Jose's Spurs tonight.

22-01-2020, 09:38 PM
Will you ever criticise Arsenal? They're not very good, if you admit it it won't make you a bad person.

Of course they aren't very good. I just follow them so know a bit more than some on here, hence why I reply to posts I believe to be misinformed. Sorry for not joining in another circle jerk based on utter nonsense. I'll try harder next time.

22-01-2020, 09:46 PM
Will be very surprised if Pochettino is not at Man Utd in the summer.

22-01-2020, 09:47 PM
Of course they aren't very good. I just follow them so know a bit more than some on here, hence why I reply to posts I believe to be misinformed. Sorry for not joining in another circle jerk based on utter nonsense. I'll try harder next time.

I like West Ham, they're ***** too.

22-01-2020, 10:56 PM
It took Utd 117 games to lose 19 under Mourinho. They have lost 19 games in 41 under Ole.

23-01-2020, 03:14 AM
I like West Ham, they're ***** too.

Bit generous there mate.

23-01-2020, 03:15 AM
It took Utd 117 games to lose 19 under Mourinho. They have lost 19 games in 41 under Ole.

Ole is there until the end of the season. Poch is waiting for for his £12m.

23-01-2020, 06:15 AM

Only going on the times I have seen him for Arsenal and honestly think the young boy Saka has been better.

23-01-2020, 06:16 AM
Ole is there until the end of the season. Poch is waiting for for his £12m.

When does he get that?

23-01-2020, 06:37 AM

Are you sure your stats on Ole are correct? That's losing almost every second game. I know it's bad, but not that bad, surely.

23-01-2020, 06:44 AM
Are you sure your stats on Ole are correct? That's losing almost every second game. I know it's bad, but not that bad, surely.

On Wikipedia- his Man U management stats are

Played 65
Won 32
Drawn 14
lost 19

23-01-2020, 07:10 PM
Wolves 0 v 1 Liverpool

23-01-2020, 07:10 PM
1-0 Liverpool Henderson

23-01-2020, 07:18 PM
Wolves 0 v 1 Liverpool

Completely against the run of play. Its been all Wolves.

23-01-2020, 07:31 PM
Tranmere 1 v 0 Watford

23-01-2020, 07:33 PM
Completely against the run of play. Its been all Wolves.

Eh?not before the goal unless you’re watching the wrong game!

23-01-2020, 08:09 PM
1-1 Wolves equalise

23-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Well deserved equaliser for Wolves.

23-01-2020, 08:12 PM
Tranmere 1 v 1 Watford

23-01-2020, 08:13 PM
When does he get that?

End of season apparently

23-01-2020, 08:31 PM
Robertson looks like he's holding back, is he carrying a knock?

23-01-2020, 08:32 PM

He's on a booking.

23-01-2020, 08:33 PM
God those electronic advertising boards are really off-putting.

23-01-2020, 08:34 PM
He's on a booking.
I meant from going off on his galloping off down the flank, he is passing sideways even with clear space ahead of him....

23-01-2020, 08:35 PM
I meant from going off on his galloping off down the flank, he is passing sideways even with clear space ahead of him....

**** scared of Traore

23-01-2020, 08:35 PM

Concerned about Traore getting in behind

23-01-2020, 08:36 PM
**** scared of Traore

Well yes I guess once he's past you you're done lol.....

**** scared of Traore

:agree:, that boy is rapid and tearing Liverpool a new one.

Wolves are a good team to watch at times. Very entertaining.

23-01-2020, 08:39 PM
Traore makes Boyle look like a snail

23-01-2020, 08:41 PM
2-1 right on cue....

23-01-2020, 08:41 PM
Yaaaaaaaaas Bobby

23-01-2020, 08:43 PM
What a fantastic match.

23-01-2020, 08:43 PM
One of the most underserved goals you'll see this season.

23-01-2020, 08:46 PM
Just saw a clip of Klopps assistant behind him. I thought it was Wur Daniel for a minute but it's Peter Krawietz.

23-01-2020, 08:46 PM
Brilliant by Salah and a top finish by Firmino.

23-01-2020, 08:51 PM
16 points and a game in hand, another fantastic result for the mighty Reds. Good effort from Wolves though 😁

23-01-2020, 08:52 PM
Tough afternoon for Liverpool but done it again. Brilliant to see them doing so well.....

23-01-2020, 08:53 PM
Traore is a machine, can see City replacing him for Sane in the summer.

23-01-2020, 08:54 PM
Liverpool won't have a tougher game all season, sign of true champions.

23-01-2020, 08:57 PM
Tranmere 2 v 1 Watford ET

23-01-2020, 09:00 PM
Traore is a machine, can see City replacing him for Sane in the summer.

Ferguson would have him at MU if he was still the boss. Great to watch his wing play.

23-01-2020, 09:01 PM
Liverpool won't have a tougher game all season, sign of true champions.

Premier League pretty much wrapped up, cant see Liverpool getting past Atletico in the Champions League.

23-01-2020, 09:02 PM

Brilliant

23-01-2020, 09:10 PM

Henry Wise, son of Dennis Wise, is on for Watford

https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/03/14/article-2115142-122BD6FE000005DC-195_468x286.jpg

He's already got close to the cup already.

23-01-2020, 09:13 PM
Henry Wise, son of Dennis Wise, is on for Watford

https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/03/14/article-2115142-122BD6FE000005DC-195_468x286.jpg

He's already got close to the cup already.

That makes me feel very old!

gaz1875
23-01-2020, 09:13 PM
Just saw a clip of Klopps assistant behind him. I thought it was Wur Daniel for a minute but it's Peter Krawietz.

Haha I thought the same doppleganger

24-01-2020, 05:39 PM
Dunfermline v Dundee

Kick Off 7.05pm

The BBC Scotland Channel

A six pointer for The Pars and a chance to have a look at Kevin Nisbet

24-01-2020, 06:34 PM
Dunfermline 1 v 0 Dundee

24-01-2020, 06:46 PM
Dunfermline 2 v 0 Dundee

Kevin Nisbet

24-01-2020, 06:48 PM
Dunfermline 2 v 0 Dundee

Kevin Nisbet

Some goal that was.

24-01-2020, 06:50 PM
Some goal that was.
Cracker ! Get him signed

24-01-2020, 06:51 PM
Nisbet looks a player

The Captain....
24-01-2020, 07:00 PM
Dundee are seriously *****..seen them a few times this season and from goalkeeper to up front they are shambolic.

Nisbet for Pars looks decent..great goal..having a tremendous season.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

24-01-2020, 07:40 PM
Dundee are seriously *****..seen them a few times this season and from goalkeeper to up front they are shambolic.

Nisbet for Pars looks decent..great goal..having a tremendous season.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
They are struggling. I feel for McPake as he’s one of the good guys despite the slating he’s had on here recently.

24-01-2020, 07:46 PM
Cracker ! Get him signed

Aw naw. I feel a Shankland .net myth coming.........

24-01-2020, 09:07 PM
Aw naw. I feel a Shankland .net myth coming.........

Who?

24-01-2020, 09:09 PM
Two goals for Haaland for Dortmund only played the last twenty five minutes

24-01-2020, 09:15 PM

The boy must be cheating in some way.

25-01-2020, 11:57 AM
Brentford Bees 0 Leicester City 1

Tidy stadium that holds just under 13,000 but the Bees are moving to a new stadium next season.

25-01-2020, 12:00 PM
Brentford Bees 0 Leicester City 1

Tidy stadium that holds just under 13,000 but the Bees are moving to a new stadium next season.

Been a decent game so far

25-01-2020, 12:59 PM
Brentford have more reserves on the field than Leicester!
That is a reversal of the usual cup scene.
Promotion is the key for the Bees, especially with a new stadium in the offing.

25-01-2020, 01:26 PM
You know the English game is buggered when Brentford (brentford, ffs) bring on a sub they bought for £5.4m in the summer........

25-01-2020, 02:16 PM
Hamilton and St J both winning

25-01-2020, 02:17 PM
1-1 Hamilton

wallpaperman
25-01-2020, 02:29 PM

Amazing stats, 0 starts in the Bundesliga, 5 goals.

25-01-2020, 02:43 PM
Announcement over the PA at the Reading v Cardiff game warning fans to stop homophobic and racist chants which have been coming from the Cardiff end. :shocked:

25-01-2020, 03:51 PM
Shankland has scored again

25-01-2020, 03:54 PM
West Ham knocked out by West Brom.

Newcastle held by oxford 0-0.

25-01-2020, 04:00 PM
You know the English game is buggered when Brentford (brentford, ffs) bring on a sub they bought for £5.4m in the summer........
Very perverted logic there.

Brentford are a well run club and have made a fortune with outgoing transfers.

They are moving into a brand new stadium at the start if next season and could well be in the Premiership by then.

25-01-2020, 04:00 PM
Birmingham who played 'away'to Coventry at their own ground will now have a replay at 'home'

25-01-2020, 04:18 PM
West Ham knocked out by West Brom.

Newcastle held by oxford 0-0.

10 man West Brom

renato
25-01-2020, 08:35 PM
Atalanta have just hit Torino for 7 away from home, unbelievable. Ilicic ridiculous again. He scored a hat trick, one from the halfway line and that’s now 12 in 10 games for him. Think we could all tell he was player all those years ago, for Maribor.

renato
25-01-2020, 08:36 PM
Teams in maroon getting scudded by 7 at home, hmmm..

Halmyre Hibee
25-01-2020, 09:05 PM
Watching goals express and just love Plymouth Argyle home strip. Reminds me of my youth during the Tornadoes era. They are now my favourite English team.

26-01-2020, 06:56 AM
Heading on BBC Weegie's article on the build-up to todays Hearts v Hun -

Hearts v Rangers: Has Tynecastle lost its fear factor?

If it ever had a 'fear factor'(??) then Yes, it's gone - 'Paying your way', introduced circa 2013, has had a traumatic effect on all at Tiny-Tyney - players, management, fans etc, etc !

26-01-2020, 10:24 AM
A couple of Scottish games on TV today
St Mirren v Aberdeen 12.30pm Sky
Hearts v Rangers 3pm Sky

26-01-2020, 10:51 AM
Shrewsbury Town v Liverpool Reserves on BBC at 16.30

26-01-2020, 11:02 AM
Hopefully St Mirren do us a favour. Can see Aberdeen being clawed back

26-01-2020, 11:06 AM
Shrewsbury Town v Liverpool Reserves on BBC at 16.30

Josh Vela hat trick. :greengrin

26-01-2020, 11:07 AM
Josh Vela hat trick. :greengrin

26-01-2020, 11:59 AM
St. Mirn v the sheep on just now.

Not a great game of football...

26-01-2020, 12:07 PM
St. Mirn v the sheep on just now.

Not a great game of football...

Any point Saints get, gets them up the table, and keeps Aberdeen in our sights

26-01-2020, 12:11 PM
Dylan a lucky boy there

26-01-2020, 12:11 PM
Any point Saints get, gets them up the table, and keeps Aberdeen in our sights

🤞

26-01-2020, 12:15 PM
Dylan a lucky boy there

Shocking miss very lucky indeed.

26-01-2020, 12:16 PM
No shots on target in the first half.

26-01-2020, 12:17 PM
Heading on BBC Weegie's article on the build-up to todays Hearts v Hun -

Hearts v Rangers: Has Tynecastle lost its fear factor?

If it ever had a 'fear factor'(??) then Yes, it's gone - 'Paying your way', introduced circa 2013, has had a traumatic effect on all at Tiny-Tyney - players, management, fans etc, etc !
It's not often I look for the Huns to scud a team 4 or 5 but today is that day.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

26-01-2020, 12:21 PM
It's not often I look for the Huns to scud a team 4 or 5 but today is that day.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Herts didn’t get the new manager bounce, hope there’s no new forward bounce!

26-01-2020, 12:23 PM
How is Man City v Fulham worthy of being picked by the BBC?

26-01-2020, 12:28 PM
Herts didn’t get the new manager bounce, hope there’s no new forward bounce!

Their new manager bounce starts in February. This winless run is down to Levein

26-01-2020, 12:40 PM
How is Man City v Fulham worthy of being picked by the BBC?

Gulf in the level of football but I like the way Fulham are still having a go.

26-01-2020, 01:06 PM
How Bad are Aberdeen?? We could really catch then if we can string some wins together

26-01-2020, 01:08 PM
Well I dislike Sevco more so hope they lose and Hearts can then go on another long streak of losing

26-01-2020, 01:11 PM
Well I dislike Sevco more so hope they lose and Hearts can then go on another long streak of losing

The Hearts starting 11 looks honking

HibbySpurs
26-01-2020, 01:12 PM

Hate them both but would never want Hearts to win. Celtic will most likely still win the title, we won’t be catching Rangers so it’s a no brained for me. Ranger to win and plunge Hearts deeper into the relegation mire...

Now if only St Mirren could sneak a wee last 5 winner here 🙏

26-01-2020, 01:15 PM
No shots on target in the first half.

Tribute to the Jambos ??

26-01-2020, 01:17 PM
Good point for St Mirren - if it stays that way. Hearts 6 from safety

26-01-2020, 01:18 PM
McCarthy looks to be a decent find

26-01-2020, 01:18 PM
0-0 full time.

26-01-2020, 01:19 PM
The Aberdeen support don’t sound a happy bunch. Angry sheep.

26-01-2020, 01:20 PM
Brilliant St Mirren.
We have taken 3 points out of the Aberdeen lead in the last 2 games.
Dylan who?

26-01-2020, 01:20 PM
0-0 full time.

Our point at Motherwell is a better point than the Don's point at St Mirren.

26-01-2020, 01:22 PM
Hearts now six points from guaranteed safety.

Looking forward to St. Mirren releasing a video of their famous 0:0 draw against Aberdeen. Third place sewn up.

Baaaaa

Big couple of games coming up next month back to back for Hearts - Hamilton at home and St Mirren away.

Anything less than 6 points from those 2 games and it could be curtains. Given Kilmarnock's form, they really need to be beating them as well.

Good point.

26-01-2020, 01:23 PM
Famous draw for the Buddies. Fully expect them to announce their return as a Scottish footballing powerhouse

26-01-2020, 01:24 PM
Your Daniel on the radio just now, describing why he's dropped "Conor Washing" for their signing just through the door.

Good point for St Mirren - if it stays that way. Hearts 6 from safety

6 points and worse goal difference - so really 7 points.

Aberdeen really are in a funny place - new players coming in etc but quite a few can't stand the manager.

Don't rate McInnes but careful what they wish for as they are fortunate to have a guy stick around and give some stability over constant rebuilds.

vuefrom1875
How Bad are Aberdeen?? We could really catch then if we can string some wins together

They're ganting...Dylan not in the game🤔

James Herbert novel right there. Rabid sheep with giant parts tearing ****gers from limb to limb and stealing their money.

26-01-2020, 01:25 PM

Our point is more than their nil points against Motherwell and our 3 points against Hamilton is 2 more than their 1 against St Mirren.
If we can keep winning in February our match against Aberdeen at Pittodrie in March will be a big one.

26-01-2020, 01:25 PM
Aberdeen have got good balance in their team but are pretty rubbish overall.

Was more impressed with St Mirrens work rate and they have some good players in their team. Will be tough next week.

26-01-2020, 01:26 PM
Stendel saying that Hearts will play their style against Rangers in their stadium in front of their fans and will play an attacking style.

Rangers by four or five then surely.

26-01-2020, 01:28 PM
Big couple of games coming up next month back to back for Hearts - Hamilton at home and St Mirren away.

Anything less than 6 points from those 2 games and it could be curtains. Given Kilmarnock's form, they really need to be beating them as well.

Killie form is a worry.

Steady border 😊

Stendel saying that Hearts will play their style against Rangers in their stadium in front of their fans and will play an attacking style.

I'm going with 4-1 Rangers with a Boyce deflection leading to the bottle merchants hailing him as the best thing since sliced bread.

26-01-2020, 01:29 PM
How is Boyd still employed by sky?

26-01-2020, 01:29 PM
I'm going with 4-1 Rangers with a Boyce deflection leading to the bottle merchants hailing him as the best thing since sliced bread.

Home baked, natch.

26-01-2020, 01:30 PM
I want the huns to absolutely hammer those delusional "your Daniel" idiots.

26-01-2020, 01:31 PM
James Herbert novel right there. Rabid sheep with giant parts tearing ****gers from limb to limb and stealing their money.

Watch the New Zealand film 'Black Sheep.'
No stealing money admittedly.

Ewe got that right.....

I want the huns to absolutely hammer those delusional "your Daniel" idiots.

I’ve decided I want this too

26-01-2020, 01:32 PM

Big huns to win by 2 or 3. That Hearts defence and midfield both look very weak and their keeper hasn't been great. I can't see them getting out the bottom two.

26-01-2020, 01:33 PM
0-0 full time.

We still have a remote chance of catching them.

26-01-2020, 01:33 PM
Watch the New Zealand film 'Black Sheep.'
No stealing money admittedly.

Ach bollox, has it been done before? I’ll google that.

CloudSquall
26-01-2020, 01:36 PM
What scoreline would result in the next Stendel open bus tour?

I would accept a Rangers 2 - 1 Hearts scoreline with a Boyce goal to ensure a solo clapping session outside of the Plaza as they stay 4 points adrift.

26-01-2020, 01:37 PM

Any less than 7 points from those 3 games and they have failed.
I think they will struggle in their next 3 games (probably a point at St Johnstone) and then start firing in the 3 games you mention.

26-01-2020, 01:41 PM
4-1 The Rangers and Boyce to get a red card on his debut.

26-01-2020, 01:42 PM
4-1 The Rangers and Boyce to get a red card on his debut.

You on the Carlsberg?!!

26-01-2020, 01:45 PM
Hearts 0 Rangers 50 please.

26-01-2020, 01:47 PM
Hearts 0 Rangers 50 please.

Hope we are not looking for too much 😂

26-01-2020, 01:47 PM
Hearts have gone 10 games without a league win. By not winning today does that mean they'll have gone a full round of fixtures against everyone without winning or have they played some teams twice during that time? It just doesn't seem very long since they lost 5-0 at Ibrox so I'm thinking maybe the fixture card gets a bit out of sync over Christmas etc.

26-01-2020, 01:51 PM
4-0 man city.

26-01-2020, 01:53 PM
You on the Carlsberg?!!

Hopefully with the red card coming for punching McGregor after he saved Boyce's penalty.....

26-01-2020, 01:55 PM
Hopefully with the red card coming for punching McGregor after he saved Boyce's penalty.....

Hibs4185
26-01-2020, 01:57 PM
I’m absolutely disgusted with myself as I hate rangers and hearts equally but I hope rangers absolutely destroy hearts today.

How awkward is it for the mini huns when their big cousins start singing their whole song book? Do they join in with their fellow bigots or do they just sit on their hands for 90 minutes and wait for the next game to sing their songs again?

26-01-2020, 01:59 PM
Mon the Sevco.

26-01-2020, 02:01 PM
I’ve just got a horrible feeling the jumbos might win, why am I feeling this?

26-01-2020, 02:03 PM
Still drunk from last night?

AltheHibby
26-01-2020, 02:03 PM

You're a Hibs fan. It's a common malady!:greengrin

26-01-2020, 02:04 PM
Still drunk from last night?

Must be that!

They might get a result. They need to score first though.

You're a Hibs fan. It's a common malady!:greengrin

True!

cocteautwin
Is it a 19,852 full house?

Tully
Why the Huns got the whole end, when hibs and Celtic didn't?

26-01-2020, 02:05 PM

No danger.

26-01-2020, 02:05 PM
Ewe got that right.....

...sheepies telling him where to ram it by sounds of it

26-01-2020, 02:06 PM

It’s a love in, two of a kind

Seems the home fans aren't quite so volatile towards their big cousins.

...because there is no away end?

26-01-2020, 02:07 PM
Expected the home crowd to be a bit more vocal and create an atmosphere.

Got a couple of players in the manager wanted, a category A game but nothing

26-01-2020, 02:08 PM

Posted on the other thread about this saying both sets of fans cant behave on derby day but I think it could be down to money today.

26-01-2020, 02:09 PM
Rangers look half interested.

26-01-2020, 02:10 PM

That should be enough

26-01-2020, 02:11 PM
Yip they only try against us

26-01-2020, 02:11 PM
Kent misses a sitter there.

26-01-2020, 02:12 PM
Kent should have done better there.

26-01-2020, 02:13 PM
Should be 1-0 Rangers. No composure from Kent.

26-01-2020, 02:13 PM
How much did hearts pay for Boyce? Looks like he has played quite but this season.

26-01-2020, 02:15 PM
Boyce scores but flagged correctly for offside.

No matter the result it will be the greatest win/draw/defeat (delete as appropriate) ever seen in Scottish football. Fuds. Hope they get humped inside out

Sky not quick enough at muting the mics. Some quality language being broadcast from the natives. :greengrin

26-01-2020, 02:17 PM
Hearts been a lot better than the Derby so far. New boy in midfield making a difference.

26-01-2020, 02:18 PM
Boyce scores but flagged correctly for offside.

Mile off, keeper would've easily beaten him to it had he stayed onside.