View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

13-08-2019, 09:03 PM
A lot of folk revelling in Celtic's defeat tonight, fair enough, I don't care much for them either, however you won't find me rejoicing at Scottish football slipping further into irrelevance with another year without representation in the Champions League and a co-efficient not helped by the shambolic Kilmarnock result and Aberdeen's seemingly inevitable exit.

I quite enjoy our European trips away every few years and with nights like tonight they become that bit more improbable.

Tonight doesn’t change a blind bit of difference if we qualify for the first round of Europe. Celtic miss out on millions though which is a fantastic thing.

Leitherhibs
13-08-2019, 09:06 PM
Tonight doesn’t change a blind bit of difference if we qualify for the first round of Europe. Celtic miss out on millions though which is a fantastic thing.

It makes a difference, in the long run, to our co-efficient, which directly impacts the number of places available to scottish clubs. Makes no difference to us Celtic having another 20+ mil, they’ve got more than that in the bank and financially are in a different world to us.

13-08-2019, 09:08 PM
Couldn't give a toss about the coefficient. Celtic getting knocked out is brilliant.

Weir07
13-08-2019, 09:10 PM
A lot of folk revelling in Celtic's defeat tonight, fair enough, I don't care much for them either, however you won't find me rejoicing at Scottish football slipping further into irrelevance with another year without representation in the Champions League and a co-efficient not helped by the shambolic Kilmarnock result and Aberdeen's seemingly inevitable exit.

I quite enjoy our European trips away every few years and with nights like tonight they become that bit more improbable.

Celtic have looked after themselves and no one else, accumulated as much cash as they can and tried to take other Scottish clubs players on the cheap. No interest in making the Scottish League stronger, to make it a better product or to better equip Scottish clubs playing in Europe. So not sad to see them go out.

NC1875
13-08-2019, 09:17 PM
Kamberis fault

13-08-2019, 09:18 PM
It would if they played on the Thursday

They won’t be playing on the Thursday, the only Europa league fixtures in September are on the 19th.

The midweek of 24th/25th September is the quarter finals of the league cup

13-08-2019, 09:22 PM

100%. Never easy seeing other Scottish clubs do better than us but if they’re in there then **** it. I’m old enough to know that having seen every home tie after Sporting Lisbon I should’ve seen Hibs doing better in Europe and much, much more often. Never mind. All the above will get their pants wet soon on here about City, United, Liverpool, all those other sides they love but don’t really pay or care for. Hope there’s another thread for that.

13-08-2019, 09:26 PM
Couldn't give a toss about the coefficient. Celtic getting knocked out is brilliant.

would you give a toss if it meant our team having to play in even earlier rounds to try get to the money-making rounds ? our club treasurer wouldn't like it...and neither would i

jeezo, i don't even mind the govan filth getting to the group stages

h18eeynick
13-08-2019, 09:31 PM
Lennon won't tolerate a result like that :faf:

He played Callum McGregor at left back ! Journalists and fans doing their nut on BBC Sport Scotland. Clueless manager and will be away by October i think and lets see what he thinks of his wonderful Celtic then .

13-08-2019, 09:33 PM
Celtic have looked after themselves and no one else, accumulated as much cash as they can and tried to take other Scottish clubs players on the cheap. No interest in making the Scottish League stronger, to make it a better product or to better equip Scottish clubs playing in Europe. So not sad to see them go out.

I think other Scottish clubs benefit financially from the run that other clubs go on in Europe. There will be interest. Not much. Just some. Scottish clubs have to compete in Europe. Have done for over 60 years and it has to continue. If it means Celtic or Rangers then it’s the same as it’s been for decades.

13-08-2019, 09:38 PM
Porto are also out!

Launch this Benfica / Sporting / Rio Ave/ Estoril fud.......

13-08-2019, 09:55 PM
Kamberis fault

Petrie'sbottom!!!

supermcginn
13-08-2019, 09:55 PM

Couldn't agree more. The only team I've wished either of the old firm to ever win a game against is hearts. It's incredible some people want them to do well.

13-08-2019, 10:00 PM
Launch this Benfica / Sporting / Rio Ave/ Estoril fud.......

13-08-2019, 10:00 PM
He played Callum McGregor at left back ! Journalists and fans doing their nut on BBC Sport Scotland. Clueless manager and will be away by October i think and lets see what he thinks of his wonderful Celtic then .
I don't think he will be. He was the cheap option of Lawwell who knew he would take the job without demanding the type of budget that a Rodgers-esque appointee would have.

13-08-2019, 10:04 PM
Don’t care about the co-efficient, we do ***** in Europe anyway. Just means we might enter the competition couple weeks later but we’d still get beat by some unknown Eastern European team anyway, same goes for Aberdeen, Hearts etc

Seeing them get beat at home and going out is brilliant.

13-08-2019, 10:06 PM
bOrN wInEr

sorted that for you

13-08-2019, 10:07 PM
Born whinger Lennon eh. 😂😂

sorted that for you

13-08-2019, 10:07 PM
Lennon won't tolerate a result like that :faf: He's a winner!!!!

13-08-2019, 10:18 PM
It makes a difference, in the long run, to our co-efficient, which directly impacts the number of places available to scottish clubs. Makes no difference to us Celtic having another 20+ mil, they’ve got more than that in the bank and financially are in a different world to us.

Understand that view, however it should be said that Celtic will almost certainly come out now with some utter pish about "lack of competition" in the domestic game.

They have about £70m in the bank, and are not in the slightest bit interested in spreading it about - so boo ****in hoo if they get papped out of the Champs League.

Frankly, their behaviour around the McGinn transfer tells everything about what they want on the "domestic game" - i.e. total domination, for ever - 10, 15, 20 IAR is all they care about as long as they are ahead of Rangers.

Their fans only attend Parkhead because they win every week and prefer winning to anything like real competition.

Couldnt give a toss about the coefficient, Celtic doing better and us joining the competition a round later wouldnt have stopped a good team like Molde papping us out last year.

13-08-2019, 10:19 PM
MacGregor playing left back tonight instead of their new guy. Sounds like a classic Lennon move that.

13-08-2019, 10:28 PM

Think our coefficient up a touch and Celtic have less money to dominate the game in Scotland. Shows they are vulnerable and undermines their confidence. All good for the rest of us. Plus of course all the Bleating. Good night all round.

RMQ1967
13-08-2019, 10:42 PM
Don’t care about the co-efficient, we do ***** in Europe anyway. Just means we might enter the competition couple weeks later but we’d still get beat by some unknown Eastern European team anyway, same goes for Aberdeen, Hearts etc

Seeing them get beat at home and going out is brilliant.

Spot on. If Hibs ever do well in Europe it will be nothing to do with coefficients. Anyone who thinks the coefficient will benefit us has been brainwashed by media spin.

13-08-2019, 11:14 PM
Lennon should be judged on the Champions League matches. I think that there will be rumblings.

14-08-2019, 10:23 AM
Spot on. If Hibs ever do well in Europe it will be nothing to do with coefficients. Anyone who thinks the coefficient will benefit us has been brainwashed by media spin.

Truly baffling comment.

The coefficient defines seeding, date you enter the competition and how many places are up for grabs. How can that not be an advantage?

14-08-2019, 10:26 AM
Truly baffling comment.

The coefficient defines seeding, date you enter the competition and how many places are up for grabs. How can that not be an advantage?

Will Celtic getting pumped make it harder than it already is to qualify considering all the clubs are in the lowest pots regardless?

14-08-2019, 10:34 AM
Will Celtic getting pumped make it harder than it already is to qualify considering all the clubs are in the lowest pots regardless?

Coefficient based on five years worth of average results of all the teams competing from a country. Points awarded depending on what round you make. So Celtic going out here rather than the group stages will have little impact. Rangers and Aberdeen making Europa group stages and Celtic making Cl group stage would have had a small impact but not significant. If Celtic had qualified we might have got above Cyprus!

14-08-2019, 06:31 PM
Liverpool v Chelsea Euro Super Cup final live on BT sport 2 ko at 8pm

14-08-2019, 06:44 PM
Van Dijk to have 1+ headers on target is 7/1 with skybet. Great odds

14-08-2019, 07:03 PM
Van Dijk to have 1+ headers on target is 7/1 with skybet. Great odds

Cheers on that 👍

14-08-2019, 07:30 PM
Ffs hows he not kept that header down

14-08-2019, 07:36 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Chelsea

14-08-2019, 07:37 PM
That's been coming, Liverpool poor and second best all over so far.

14-08-2019, 07:37 PM
The bearded wonder scores!

14-08-2019, 07:38 PM
Thats currently buggering up my bets..........

14-08-2019, 07:39 PM
Chelsea by far the better team so far. Been uninspired by Liverpool’s defence the last few times I’ve seen them.

14-08-2019, 07:41 PM
FFS lucky escape there

14-08-2019, 07:42 PM
Chelsea all over Liverpool

14-08-2019, 07:44 PM
Chelsea all over Liverpool

They played well at the weekend and Man U just hit them on the counter each time, 4-0 was not a reflective score.

14-08-2019, 07:48 PM
They played well at the weekend and Man U just hit them on the counter each time, 4-0 was not a reflective score.

Yeah conceded a silly penalty then got caught every time after that. They look sharp tonight, Liverpool must be better second half surely.

14-08-2019, 07:48 PM
Quite a competitive game.

14-08-2019, 07:49 PM
Yeah conceded a silly penalty then got caught every time after that. They look sharp tonight, Liverpool must be better second half surely.

I think a few players see this game as a friendly, not a real cup as such.

14-08-2019, 07:51 PM
Liverpool midfield not at the races, second to every ball and seems like their first touch has deserted them en masse....

14-08-2019, 07:54 PM
****e has completed more dribbles than every Liverpool player combined in the first half

No idea why that’s not being deemed as acceptable, but it’s the World Cup and Premier League winning midfielder from France

14-08-2019, 07:59 PM
****e has completed more dribbles than every Liverpool player combined in the first half

No idea why that’s not being deemed as acceptable, but it’s the World Cup and Premier League winning midfielder from France

The powers-that-be won't allow us to print his name but I agree and dunno why he wasn't on from the start against MUFC!

14-08-2019, 08:05 PM
1-1

14-08-2019, 08:07 PM
Yaaas

14-08-2019, 08:08 PM
There’s something that the Kop want you to know,
The best in the world his name is Bobby Firmino,
Our number nine
Give him the ball and he’ll score every time
Si senor
Give the ball to Bobby and he will score

chasitup
14-08-2019, 08:15 PM
Our number nine
Si senor
My current favourite football song.

14-08-2019, 08:17 PM
Our number nine
Si senor

He looks like a lady boy. Disturbing sight.

14-08-2019, 08:38 PM
Ref and linespersons have been excellent

pontius pilate
14-08-2019, 08:46 PM

I was just thinking the same they have got every call right so far

14-08-2019, 08:47 PM
Extra time probably the last thing both teams wanted

14-08-2019, 08:52 PM
Extra time probably the last thing both teams wanted

In what is a meaningless game it should go straight to pens

14-08-2019, 08:56 PM
In what is a meaningless game it should go straight to pens

Meaningless? It's not meaningless, it's a major European Trophy.

14-08-2019, 09:00 PM
Liverpool 2-1 Chelski

14-08-2019, 09:00 PM
Yaaaas great finish

14-08-2019, 09:01 PM
Meaningless? It's not meaningless, it's a major European Trophy.

Hmmmmm, commentator seems to agree with me..........

anyway, liv 2 - 1 che

14-08-2019, 09:03 PM
Hmmmmm, commentator seems to agree with me..........

anyway, liv 2 - 1 che

Did he use the term meaningless?

Been a cracking game!

Penalty chelsea

Penalty to chelsea

14-08-2019, 09:04 PM
Penalty Chelsea... edit subject to VAR!

14-08-2019, 09:05 PM
Adrian is a liability for them.

14-08-2019, 09:05 PM
Some penalty. Very cool

14-08-2019, 09:06 PM
Did he use the term meaningless?

Right before the goal they were discussing if it should just go to pens, and I am fairly sure you knew I meant that......

2-2

Never a penalty!

Adrian is a liability for them.

Hardly!

14-08-2019, 09:07 PM
The through ball has killed Liverpool a lot of times today

14-08-2019, 09:07 PM
Right before the goal they were discussing if it should just go to pens, and I am fairly sure you knew I meant that......

2-2

Didn't say meaningless. Just suggested it should go straight to penalties.

14-08-2019, 09:08 PM
That would likely refer to fatigue among the players, not a meaningless game......

pontius pilate
14-08-2019, 09:09 PM
Never a penalty and I dont get how var only had the 1 angle to see it from as well. Maybe UEFA trying to make it more exciting but for me no penalty

Abraham missing an absolute sitter

Hardly!

Are you confident with him in 1-2-1s and set pieces?

14-08-2019, 09:12 PM
Never a penalty and I dont get how var only had the 1 angle to see it from as well. Maybe UEFA trying to make it more exciting but for me no penalty

Agreed just proves that VAR doesn’t guarantee every penalty decision is correct, and I’m not biased at all.

14-08-2019, 09:13 PM

Aw, ffs man your hanging your entire argument on one word - do you think the commentators would have suggested that if it was the FA Cup Final, or the UEFA cup final, or the European cup / champs league final?:rolleyes:

He’s certainly not a liability as you are tying to make out, did you miss his one on one save?

The bar is set pretty high when Alisson is the man man......

14-08-2019, 09:14 PM
That was never a pen.

14-08-2019, 09:14 PM
He’s certainly not a liability as you are tying to make out, did you miss his one on one save?
I didn't, really good save.....

14-08-2019, 09:15 PM
Just seen the slow motion of the penalty and that's never ever a penalty.

Simply never a penalty.

He looks shaky as, he’s needed the linesman to bail him out twice tonight.

that was never ever ever EVER a penalty

NEVER

14-08-2019, 09:16 PM
The bar is set pretty high when Alisson is the man man......

That’s true. Superb keeper.

14-08-2019, 09:17 PM
He looks shaky as, he’s needed the linesman to bail him out twice tonight.

Bail him out?

Yep.

Bail him out?
Wouldn't be the first Scouse to need bailed out but that's usually more to do with robbing gas meters......

14-08-2019, 09:18 PM
Yep.

Whatever you say. He didn’t even concede the penalty, never touched him.

14-08-2019, 09:19 PM
Wouldn't be the first Scouse to need bailed out but that's usually more to do with robbing gas meters......

He’s not a Scouser!

14-08-2019, 09:20 PM
I don’t think Liverpool will be as close to City as they were last season

14-08-2019, 09:22 PM

No they won’t be one point behind at the end of this season.

14-08-2019, 09:22 PM
Whatever you say. He didn’t even concede the penalty, never touched him.

No he never touched him for the pen but didn’t need to be there.

Decent save at last from him.

14-08-2019, 09:23 PM
Decent save from the liability and not his first tonight

14-08-2019, 09:24 PM
Pedro is a great player. He actually looks as though he's enjoying himself!

Very good save ffrom Adrian there

He’s not a Scouser!

I know but bad habits are quickly picked up 😁

Think Chelsea are winning this

No they won’t be one point behind at the end of this season.

City will have the title wrapped up by gameweek 35

Agreed. Take Saleh, Mane and Firmino out of the Liverpool team and they are average.

Take Aguero, Sane and Silva out and they still have Jesus, De Bryne,Mahrez etc etc

14-08-2019, 09:25 PM
I know but bad habits are quickly picked up 😁

Let me know where you live if you still have a gas meter that takes coins.

14-08-2019, 09:27 PM
Let me know where you live if you still have a gas meter that takes coins.

Mate if you can spend nickels dimes and quarters I'll give you them 😁

14-08-2019, 09:28 PM
Agreed. Take Saleh, Mane and Firmino out of the Liverpool team and they are average.

Take Aguero, Same and Silva out and they still have Jesus, De Bryne,Mahrez etc etc

Take the best players out of any team and they are average.

14-08-2019, 09:28 PM

Take Aguero, Sane and Silva out and they still have Jesus, De Bryne,Mahrez etc etc

As Mourinho said on Sunday, City’s B team could win the league

14-08-2019, 09:29 PM
I had Draw HT / Liverpool FT, and my saver was "match to be decided on pens" - got 8-1 on that.....................so you just know theres gonna be a goal !

14-08-2019, 09:29 PM
Mate if you can spend nickels dimes and quarters I'll give you them 😁

I’ll send you my Nigerian bank details, you need to pay me a £500 refundable sum to aid the transaction though.

14-08-2019, 09:30 PM
Fancy Chelsea to win on pens

14-08-2019, 09:32 PM
Another angle shows that it was a harsh penalty

14-08-2019, 09:33 PM
Just seen the slow motion of the penalty and that's never ever a penalty.

OMG just seen it from another angle, the goalie never touched Abrahams.

14-08-2019, 09:35 PM
They said the ref never made a clear and obvious error so VAR never over ruled. She did, she gave a penalty that wasn’t one.

14-08-2019, 09:37 PM
If I was a ref i wouldn't give pens unless they were stick-on. Everyone's at it these days and VAR doesn't improve matters.

14-08-2019, 09:44 PM
Viva Abraham

I could’ve saved that.

What passion for a meaningless game!!!!

Good game, good game.

Yaaas justice that Abraham missed. Well done Adrian another European Trophy for the Reds.

14-08-2019, 09:45 PM
Amusingly, Adrian (good save though) was off his line before Abrahams hit it.................

How far off the line was he there?

not easy to score when you hit it straight down the middle

14-08-2019, 09:46 PM
Yaaas justice that Abraham missed. Well done Adrian another European Trophy for the Reds.

Justice done!

How many European trophies is that now Scouse?

StevesFamau5
Isn't there meant to be a retake if the keeper comes off his line and saves the penalty?

I couldn't give a hoot about Liverpool or Chelski but I was surprised the ref didn't pull them up?

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Just can't take to Liverpool for some reason. Is it just me :dunno:

14-08-2019, 09:47 PM
Both Adrian’s feet were off the line before Abraham took that by the way.

14-08-2019, 09:47 PM
it's a shame one of them had to win

but at least one of them lost

14-08-2019, 09:48 PM

What you would rather Chelsea and their racist fans win?

14-08-2019, 09:48 PM
Both Adrian’s feet were off the line before Abraham took that by the way.

They got rid of that rule after the womens world cup. The man city one was retaken on saturday because of players entering the box before the ball was struck

14-08-2019, 09:50 PM
If you have VAR...

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190814/86d446d3a2cd28a10900c7ad2371c32c.jpg

... why not use it. (or have the rules about having a foot on the line changed again)

Better to get both decisions right rather than rely on them evening out

14-08-2019, 09:50 PM
They got rid of that rule after the womens world cup. The man city one was retaken on saturday because of players entering the box before the ball was struck

i thought they just done away with the keeper getting a yellow card for it ?

the referee warned the liverpool keeper at the start of penalties indicating being off the line, probably because he had both feet off at the penalty in regulation time

14-08-2019, 09:51 PM
Justice done!

How many European trophies is that now Scouse?

13 I think

6 European Cups
3 UEFA Cups
4 Super Cups

heid the baw
14-08-2019, 09:53 PM
Adrian, the Conrad Logan of Liverpool

14-08-2019, 09:54 PM
i thought they just done away with the keeper getting a yellow card for it ?

the referee warned the liverpool keeper at the start of penalties indicating being off the line, probably because he had both feet off at the penalty in regulation time

Who knows then. Im sure they said during the west ham man city game they had relaxed the rule and it had been suspended

13 I think

6 European Cups
3 UEFA Cups
4 Super Cups

Wow 13!

That must be more than the rest of the Premiership teams collectively?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190814/a671e586a729dbc403cb867b4ffbfa66.jpg

From the IFAB app

14-08-2019, 09:56 PM
Nae id rather they both got beat tonight tbh but thanks for your pointless reply :rolleyes:

14-08-2019, 09:59 PM
Can you still say that one of the Lino’s is tidy or is that not allowed now?

14-08-2019, 10:00 PM
13 I think

6 European Cups
3 UEFA Cups
4 Super Cups

So 9 then.

Only the Sheep count the super cup! :wink:

14-08-2019, 10:00 PM

Only if her area of the dressing room is exceptionally neat.

14-08-2019, 10:02 PM
Nae id rather they both got beat tonight tbh but thanks for your pointless reply :rolleyes:

You asked a question and I asked you another one. Thanks for you pointless reply too.

14-08-2019, 10:02 PM

or a teams fans that were involved in the deaths of 39 juventus fans, MMmmm...that's a toughie, i think i'd rather have my ears hurt tbf

14-08-2019, 10:09 PM

The blonde one by any chance? 😍

14-08-2019, 10:18 PM

Yes, you're a Muggle....

15-08-2019, 01:19 PM
Don't suppose the Sevco game is on telly? It would be magnificent to see the Danes produce a comeback!

15-08-2019, 01:51 PM
Don't suppose the Sevco game is on telly? It would be magnificent to see the Danes produce a comeback!

Think Rangers will put 4 or 5 past them again

15-08-2019, 06:46 PM
Aberdeen and the huns just kicking off. Sizeable support from Croatia in Aberdeen.

Roundabout 100 fans from Denmark over.

15-08-2019, 06:50 PM
Ref in the Aberdeen game looks very cagey.

Ojo is the new Shinnie - booked already.

15-08-2019, 06:53 PM

If European football was one of the reasons for him joining he's going to look very stupid if Aberdeen don't get the finger out.

15-08-2019, 06:54 PM
If European football was one of the reasons for him joining he's going to look very stupid if Aberdeen don't get the finger out.

0-1. Out!

15-08-2019, 06:54 PM
and that will be that for eberdeen then

15-08-2019, 06:55 PM
0-1. Out!

Aye, thats them ******. Nah luck Ojo ya tit.

15-08-2019, 06:56 PM

😂😂😂😂

15-08-2019, 06:57 PM
Does Ojo actually look a player or just not a stand out?

Rick Rude
15-08-2019, 06:59 PM

He certainly doesn't have shinnie's immunity to yellow cards. Was at least 10 fouls for him to get a booking. Ojo is lucky if he goes 10 minutes.

15-08-2019, 06:59 PM

To think McInness had him up all night serenading him with the Europa League theme music too.

15-08-2019, 07:00 PM
One nil the Huns.

15-08-2019, 07:01 PM
1-0 Huns Morellos. Against run of play.

Pish defending

15-08-2019, 07:01 PM
One nil the Huns.

They’ve looked good so far imo.

15-08-2019, 07:02 PM
1-0 Huns Morellos. Against run of play.

Pish defending

High press, counter, pish defending, goal.

To think McInness had him up all night serenading him with the Europa League theme music too.

Ojo Drove all night to get to him

just like Roy Orbison predicted

Ojo Drove all night to get to him

just like Roy Orbison predicted

15-08-2019, 07:03 PM
Does Ojo actually look a player or just not a stand out?

Dons fans just booing him this second following another shocking easy pass.

High press, counter, pish defending, goal.

Sound familiar?? :hmmm:

They’ve looked good so far imo.

It will be interesting when a team puts them under pressure but they look very good aye. Even Kamara fits in well.

15-08-2019, 07:04 PM
What was the sheep score from the 1st leg ?

Sound familiar?? :hmmm:

Aye, I’ve turned it over :greengrin

What was the sheep score from the 1st leg ?

2-0 the Croats.

lol red for Ojo

Ojo sent off.

Aberdeen fans hating Ojo. Dodged a bullet there

15-08-2019, 07:05 PM
Oh no, that’s Ojo off anow noo.

Ojo offo 🤣🤣

Ojo can't tackle, he simply can't tackle.

2-0 the Croats.

Good stuff :aok:

15-08-2019, 07:06 PM
70 mins for the 10 men to score 4 goals

15-08-2019, 07:07 PM
dons TV reckon they are playing 10 against 12 now :)

Mercenary Thursdays

Ta ta Ojo.

We dodged a bullet not getting Ojo.

15-08-2019, 07:08 PM
Im rather worried we were in for Ojo. Hopeless is an understatement

Ojo sent off.

lol red for Ojo

Aberdeen fans hating Ojo. Dodged a bullet there

Oh no, that’s Ojo off anow noo.

Ojo offo 🤣🤣

Ojo can't tackle, he simply can't tackle.

From S****horpe to Aberdeen in the UEFA cup. Inexperience. Definitely dodged a bullet.

Ojo off lol......

15-08-2019, 07:11 PM
yellow for cosgrove

15-08-2019, 07:14 PM
To be fair the Ref in the Aberdeen game is having a mare.

15-08-2019, 07:15 PM
0-2 Croats.

15-08-2019, 07:16 PM
Im rather worried we were in for Ojo. Hopeless is an understatement

Yes. Add that to the players we actually signed and some tough questions need to be asked of our recruitment team.

However, let's not let that get in the way of laughing at Aberdeen :thumbsup:

Brilliant goal by the way.

Getting a hammering here.

15-08-2019, 07:17 PM
root a toot toot
the dandy dons are oot

James310
15-08-2019, 07:17 PM
Brilliant goal by the way.

Fantastic goal.

15-08-2019, 07:19 PM
A couple more goals and an argument could be made for this being more embarrassing than Malmo.

15-08-2019, 07:22 PM
Looks like we dodged a bullet with Ojo but at the same time it is a little concerning that we were willing to pay S***thorpe £125K for this guy and apparently offered him a good deal until McInnes pulled our all the stops to sign him for the sheep.

15-08-2019, 07:23 PM
Aberdeen are absolutely horrific.

15-08-2019, 07:23 PM
Looks like we dodged a bullet with Ojo but at the same time it is a little concerning that we were willing to pay S***thorpe £125K for this guy and apparently offered him a good deal until McInnes pulled our all the stops to sign him for the sheep.

We were just drawing Aberdeen into blowing some of their budget on him.

15-08-2019, 07:25 PM
2-0 Huns

15-08-2019, 07:25 PM
We weren't - it was all a ruse and part of a cunning plan by PH to weaken Aberdeens midfield while we snapped up the better players available.....

15-08-2019, 07:26 PM
This Ojo business fills me with more fear about Heckingbottoms eye for a player at this level. Looks like he could be another fish out of water.

15-08-2019, 07:29 PM
Aberdeen are absolutely horrific.

And they still managed to put 3 past our neighbours

15-08-2019, 07:29 PM
Maybe when people see that Rangers will probably win a European tie at the round we got knocked out by 5 or 6 goals on aggregate, they’ll acknowledge that they’re actually a very good side and put a bit perspective onto what happened on Sunday.

15-08-2019, 07:30 PM
This Ojo business fills me with more fear about Heckingbottoms eye for a player at this level. Looks like he could be another fish out of water.

We’re surely not at the point now of using signings we haven’t even made against Heckingbottom are we?

15-08-2019, 07:30 PM
Maybe when people see that Rangers will probably win a European tie at the round we got knocked out by 5 or 6 goals on aggregate, they’ll acknowledge that they’re actually a very good side and put a bit perspective onto what happened on Sunday.

You can never put perspective into losing 6-1 against a team in our league. Regardless of how good they are.

15-08-2019, 07:31 PM
And they still managed to put 3 past our neighbours

Conceding 2.

15-08-2019, 07:33 PM
You can never put perspective into losing 6-1 against a team in our league. Regardless of how good they are.
Depends on the individual and their intellectual level, or indeed lack of it.

15-08-2019, 07:33 PM
Depends on the individual and their intellectual level, or indeed lack of it.

No bother Harry 👍🤦*♂️

15-08-2019, 07:50 PM

You can. Perspective isn’t about making excuses. But sometimes you need to take a step back and realise that we had the perfect storm of what looks like it’s going to be a very good Hun side putting in their best performance since liquidation according to some while we had our 4th and 5th choice full backs and went down to ten men with nearly half the game to go. And of course, we never turned up.

Tonight’s result might make people realise that better sides than us will be swatted aside with relative ease by Rangers.

And just as I type that, it’s now 3-0 and 7-2 on aggregate.

15-08-2019, 07:51 PM
3-0 Huns

15-08-2019, 07:53 PM
You can. Perspective isn’t about making excuses. But sometimes you need to take a step back and realise that we had the perfect storm of what looks like it’s going to be a very good Hun side putting in their best performance since liquidation according to some while we had our 4th and 5th choice full backs and went down to ten men with nearly half the game to go. And of course, we never turned up.

Tonight’s result might make people realise that better sides than us will be swatted aside with relative ease by Rangers.
:agree: Well said......

15-08-2019, 07:57 PM
We’re surely not at the point now of using signings we haven’t even made against Heckingbottom are we?

I find it concerning that this guy was Heckingbottoms number one target for us in midfield. He has started his Scottish career in a similar fashion to some of Heckingbottoms signings.

15-08-2019, 08:00 PM
I find it concerning that this guy was Heckingbottoms number one target for us in midfield. He has started his Scottish career in a similar fashion to some of Heckingbottoms signings.

He’s playing for Aberdeen, not Hibs. We just have to look at the likes of Newells performances so far to see that players perform totally differently at different teams. If he’d performed at Rotherham like he has here he wouldn’t have made anything like the amount of appearances at the level he did. How Ojo performs at Aberdeen isn’t really an indication as to how he would have been here.

15-08-2019, 08:01 PM
i reckon the ER seagulls would batter the Pittodrie seagulls in a square go....fact

15-08-2019, 08:03 PM
15,246 at todders with 62 away fans

15-08-2019, 08:03 PM
62 away fans at pittodrie.

15-08-2019, 08:13 PM
3-1 at Hunbrox.

killie-hibby
15-08-2019, 08:16 PM

Seems like any of Heckingbottom's actions and statements are creating a state of mass hysteria within several Hibs net members.

15-08-2019, 08:17 PM
He’s playing for Aberdeen, not Hibs. We just have to look at the likes of Newells performances so far to see that players perform totally differently at different teams. If he’d performed at Rotherham like he has here he wouldn’t have made anything like the amount of appearances at the level he did. How Ojo performs at Aberdeen isn’t really an indication as to how he would have been here.

He is playing for a club at the same level as ourselves. Surely you can judge wether or not he is a good player at that level.

15-08-2019, 08:18 PM
He is playing for a club at the same level as ourselves. Surely you can judge wether or not he is a good player at that level.

Only if he's good.

Gordy M
15-08-2019, 08:20 PM

Like Scott Allan at Dundee or Celtic.?

15-08-2019, 08:20 PM

You're still beating this particular drum?

15-08-2019, 08:34 PM
Ft 0-2 (0-4)

15-08-2019, 08:34 PM
Ft 3-1 (7-3)

16-08-2019, 10:55 AM
Like Scott Allan at Dundee or Celtic.?

Exactly.

16-08-2019, 05:34 PM
Looking forward to this tonight, live on BT sport
Hearts starting with their keeper from Manchester Utd, but Naismith out injured again

16-08-2019, 05:36 PM
Yep,me too. I've not seen hearts since the United game so am keen to catch up on their subsequent loss of form!

16-08-2019, 05:39 PM
Hearts starting with their keeper from Manchester Utd, but Naismith out injured again

16-08-2019, 05:44 PM

I like watching scottish football, don’t you

16-08-2019, 05:46 PM

Agree should be a good competitive game. Usually very physical which is a surprise given Hearts are involved. :greengrin

16-08-2019, 05:47 PM
Will be hoping for a Well win and sticking to my "two goals ahead" rule of watching teams I want to lose.

16-08-2019, 05:47 PM
Will be hoping for a Well win and sticking to my "two goals ahead" rule of watching teams I want to lose.

Hope Well pump them

The Captain....
16-08-2019, 05:51 PM
'Well looked pretty decent going forward with some real pace and trickery out wide the couple of times I've seen them on tv. Could give Hearts full backs a tough shift.

Hopefully a good battering for Hearts but not so bad that Levein gets emptied.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

16-08-2019, 05:51 PM
Hope Well pump them

16-08-2019, 05:53 PM
Shouldn't this be merged with the 2019/20 non-Hibs thread.

Anyway, hope Hertz get gubbed.

16-08-2019, 05:55 PM
If Hearts win the hand wringing on here regards budget/Heckingbottom/lack of quality signings etc etc will go into overdrive if that’s even possible from where it’s at. Mental. The reverse is of course true. Well win and it’ll be more relaxed. Equally as mental.

16-08-2019, 06:04 PM
Want Hearts to get pumped. Like i do in every single football match they play in.

16-08-2019, 06:14 PM
With the way folk have been going on the last few days i expect Hearts to absolutely hammer them with their brilliant 36 year old midfielder, superb Halkett, Man United wonderkid and FOH millions. Motherwell dont stand a chance.

16-08-2019, 06:18 PM
With the way folk have been going on the last few days i expect Hearts to absolutely hammer them with their brilliant 36 year old midfielder, superb Halkett, Man United wonderkid and FOH millions. Motherwell dont stand a chance.

That's not the way football works pal.

16-08-2019, 06:21 PM
This place needs a lift and there's nothing quite like Hearts and their LC record to raise the spirits.

3-1 Motherwell.

16-08-2019, 06:22 PM
Nice wee slap down from Stewart on Sutton there.

16-08-2019, 06:24 PM
This’ll go to penalties, I think.

16-08-2019, 06:33 PM
C'mon Hertz, make it 57 in a row tonight.

16-08-2019, 06:33 PM
New keeper going straight in, a costly wee gaffe wouldn't go amiss.

sauzee=legend
16-08-2019, 06:42 PM
Levein won a trophy yet...........?

16-08-2019, 06:46 PM
You guys do know that Athletico Bilbao v Barca is on ITV4 :greengrin.

16-08-2019, 06:49 PM
You guys do know that Athletico Bilbao v Barca is on ITV4 :greengrin.

Messi's watching this instead of playing. 😁

16-08-2019, 06:51 PM
Hardly touched Halkett, Hearts time wasting already. Playing for a draw.

Callum7
16-08-2019, 06:53 PM
Penalty hearts

16-08-2019, 06:53 PM
Thats a disgrace

Callum7
16-08-2019, 06:54 PM
Missed haha

Haaaaaaaaaaa

What game we all watching? Athletic Bilbao v Barca is on ITV4, Bayern Munich v Hertha Berlin is on BT Sport, Lyon game is on ESPN, Huddersfield v Fulham on SKY Sports or the Motherwell game.

Never a penalty so justice done.

Boom, thank ****.

16-08-2019, 06:55 PM
The only shocking thing about Hearts getting a dodgy penalty is that they missed it.

bringbackbenny
16-08-2019, 06:55 PM
Games a bogey if that's defined as a pen