View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

01-12-2019, 03:44 PM
They’d have been giving it the big yin when killie equaliser yesterday as well 🙈

01-12-2019, 03:45 PM
I’m actually wanting them to score 6... what a weird day it is today.

wallpaperman
3 more then please 😬

Somebody at Ibrox noticed my post. 😀

You love to see it

Can't say I enjoyed it :rolleyes:

Anyone who thinks these flumps aren't in danger of going down should think again. Especially if they hire this Stendel guy who couldn't stop the terrible run at Barnsley. Worrying times for them

01-12-2019, 03:46 PM
Sky sports

No it's not. Leicester v Everton is their match.

Manchester Utd game isn't on UK TV.

Garymcl
01-12-2019, 03:47 PM
Seriously the big Uch must be near a suspension been booked a few times recently alone

wallpaperman
Anyone who thinks these flumps aren't in danger of going down should think again. Especially if they hire this Stendel guy who couldn't stop the terrible run at Barnsley. Worrying times for them

I don’t think they will be in danger sadly, they’ll grind out a few results at home with last minute deflected winners or dodgy penalties.

Naismith fouls again and again and never gets booked

01-12-2019, 03:48 PM
Oh dear 😱

01-12-2019, 03:48 PM
No it's not. Leicester v Everton is their match.

Manchester Utd game isn't on UK TV.

It is if you know where to look. :wink:

01-12-2019, 03:49 PM

I think any Top Manager who accepts the Hearts job, will have agreed a sizeable transfer budget

01-12-2019, 03:50 PM
Hearts score they are killed as a club.

01-12-2019, 03:50 PM
I think any Top Manager who accepts the Hearts job, will have agreed a sizeable transfer budget

Staggering when you think of what they have wasted

01-12-2019, 03:51 PM

I’m comparison to who? And why would the contracted junk of **** leave without their contracts being paid up? They are in deep *****.

Ft 5-0

Hearts score they are killed as a club.

They’ll have to get past the halfway line to do that

01-12-2019, 03:52 PM
Looking at the stats from the hearts game, they were lucky to get nil. 1 shot on goal in the whole game.

I’m comparison to who? And why would the contracted junk of **** leave without their contracts being paid up? They are in deep *****.

😄😄😄😄

norhfc
Is it?

Not on my Sky Sports

01-12-2019, 03:53 PM
Looking at the stats from the hearts game, they were lucky to get nil. 1 shot on goal in the whole game.

That was from Meshino after he came on about 65 minutes.

01-12-2019, 03:53 PM
Not on my Sky Sports

PM sent mate.

01-12-2019, 03:54 PM
Makes me sick this lot beat us this season. Actually unreal.

Ole to get the sack if they fail to win today? Next two games against Spurs and City. Read today that Poch would not receive his £12.5m pay out from Spurs if he takes another premier league job this season.

Not on my Sky Sports

You have a PM

The big down side is of course that the Glasgow 2 get stronger & stronger & richer & richer relative to the rest of Scottish football.

01-12-2019, 03:55 PM
Leicester 0-1 Everton. My threefold bet is in serious trouble,

01-12-2019, 03:56 PM

Agreed - Hecky should have gone after that game. If not before with the Ibrox mauling we had.

01-12-2019, 03:56 PM
Leicester 0-1 Everton. My threefold bet is in serious trouble,

Crucial goal for Silva, be surprised if they hold on mind you.

01-12-2019, 03:57 PM
The big down side is of course that the Glasgow 2 get stronger & stronger & richer & richer relative to the rest of Scottish football.

Sadly this won’t change.

Last non Old Firm team to win league?

We are all playing for 3rd.

01-12-2019, 03:58 PM
Today's score has reduced my disappointment at only getting one point yesterday.

https://digitalwomenuk.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/mindthegap-805x527.jpg

01-12-2019, 03:59 PM
Today's score has reduced my disappointment at only getting one point yesterday.

ok...

01-12-2019, 03:59 PM

It's ****ing nonsense. They should be 3 points adrift at the bottom.

01-12-2019, 04:00 PM
0-2 Villa

Disallowed?

01-12-2019, 04:00 PM
That villa goal should have stood, never offside.

01-12-2019, 04:01 PM
0-2 Villa

Disallowed but that looked onside, though United defence stopped. You can't do that with VAR! Villa should be 2-0 up.

01-12-2019, 04:02 PM
0-2 Villa

Disallowed?

Offside but only his right boot was offside.

01-12-2019, 04:02 PM
That villa goal should have stood, never offside.

Showed the replay just now and both villa players were offside.

01-12-2019, 04:03 PM
Penalty Leicester

01-12-2019, 04:03 PM
Penalty Leicester

Didn’t touch him

01-12-2019, 04:04 PM
Offside but only his right boot was offside.

Showed the replay just now and both villa players were offside.

I take that back, it was offside, but United were very lucky to get away with it. You can't just stop and claim offside with VAR.

01-12-2019, 04:04 PM
I take that back, it was offside, but United were very lucky to get away with it. You can't just stop and claim offside with VAR.

VAR is ruining the game.

01-12-2019, 04:05 PM
Penalty overturned by VAR

01-12-2019, 04:05 PM

Was a booking for diving handed out?

01-12-2019, 04:06 PM
Was a booking for diving handed out?

Nope

01-12-2019, 04:06 PM
How are Fred and Pereira the midfield duo at a club like United, regardless of injuries? They would be average in a Hibs team.

01-12-2019, 04:07 PM

The first challenge looked like it could've been a penalty.

01-12-2019, 04:08 PM
Imagine checking VAR for a handball when the players hands are behind his back. Utter nonsense.

01-12-2019, 04:09 PM
How are Fred and Pereira the midfield duo at a club like United, regardless of injuries? They would be average in a Hibs team.

Those two wouldn't have been allowed past the front door in the Fergie years but in fairness they aren't the only ones from this current team.

01-12-2019, 04:10 PM
The first challenge looked like it could've been a penalty.

My thoughts too

01-12-2019, 04:12 PM
Imagine checking VAR for a handball when the players hands are behind his back. Utter nonsense.

You're focused on VAR when it's the rules and interpretation that are the problem. The very fact that defenders have to hide their hands in the box is a huge problem

01-12-2019, 04:13 PM
Those two wouldn't have been allowed past the front door in the Fergie years but in fairness they aren't the only ones from this current team.

Very true, and Fred was £53 million!

1-1 Rashford

01-12-2019, 04:13 PM
1-1 at old trafford, Rashford header.

01-12-2019, 04:27 PM
Sadly this won’t change.

Last non Old Firm team to win league?

We are all playing for 3rd.

Sad isn't 😒

CloudSquall
01-12-2019, 04:47 PM
I hope in the next derby we concentrate on playing the ball to Kamberi and Doidge's feet rather than lumping it forward for an aerial challenge, Berra is completely past it and is getting found out again and again this season.

01-12-2019, 04:53 PM
Man Utd 2-1 Villa, Lindelof. Just a minute after Grealish missed from five yards for Villa.

01-12-2019, 04:53 PM
1-1 at old trafford, Rashford header.

How’s SJM playing

01-12-2019, 04:54 PM
VAR is ruining the game.

By getting decisions correct?

01-12-2019, 04:55 PM
How’s SJM playing

He's doing well. Very tidy and composed.

How’s SJM playing

No idea Billy, gave up on the stream. I'm sure theres a McGinn love in thread on here somewhere though.

2-1 Man U

Man United 2-2 Villa. Mings.

01-12-2019, 04:57 PM
By getting decisions correct?

He was running away from goal and as he was running back his right boot went offside, its ridiculous.

United defence stopped again, expecting the offside. Has nobody told them VAR is in operation?

Leicester 1-1 VARdy

01-12-2019, 04:58 PM
I hope in the next derby we concentrate on playing the ball to Kamberi and Doidge's feet rather than lumping it forward for an aerial challenge, Berra is completely past it and is getting found out again and again this season.

Their whole backline look an absolute bombscare. Hickey was turned inside out today - I never saw the hype when it was first mentioned and I don't see it now. He is weak physically and cannot last 90 minutes. At fault for 2 goals today and The Rangers could have scored more. On the other flank Smith is a very decent full back but if you press high it limits his game. Halkett and Berra were awful together - Berra's own goal was comedy, he was out-jumped by Greg Stewart for the 5th, and their keeper on loan is one of the worst I've seen in a long time.

As you say, play with two up top, pace on the flank(s), and press them high. It irked me the last few derbies we've allowed Berra to walk the ball out into nearly the halfway line unchallenged. He's awful on the deck and has no pace, hence his habit of long balls. We need to play a strike pairing at Tynecastle and take the game to them. We have very good footballers (on the deck) and we need to exploit their weakness at the back.

01-12-2019, 05:00 PM
Their whole backline look an absolute bombscare. Hickey was turned inside out today - I never saw the hype when it was first mentioned and I don't see it now. He is weak physically and cannot last 90 minutes. At fault for 2 goals today and The Rangers could have scored more. On the other flank Smith is a very decent full back but if you press high it limits his game. Halkett and Berra were awful together - Berra's own goal was comedy, he was out-jumped by Greg Stewart for the 5th, and their keeper on loan is one of the worst I've seen in a long time.

As you say, play with two up top, pace on the flank(s), and press them high. It irked me the last few derbies we've allowed Berra to walk the ball out into nearly the halfway line unchallenged. He's awful on the deck and has no pace, hence his habit of long balls. We need to play a strike pairing at Tynecastle and take the game to them. We have very good footballers (on the deck) and we need to exploit their weakness at the back.

Wouldn’t surprise me to see them playing with a back 5 more often to accommodate Berra. Saw bits of the game today and he was way off the pace!

Long may his presence in the team continue

01-12-2019, 05:06 PM
Wouldn’t surprise me to see them playing with a back 5 more often to accommodate Berra. Saw bits of the game today and he was way off the pace!

Long may his presence in the team continue

We've bought into the hype last two or three derbies and worried how to contain Ikpeazu rather than have them worry about our strikers Aldo (another thing that annoyed me). Once you realise he's a one trick pony it's easier to defend against him (and physical players like him) and less is required to 'worry' about him. They are a threat at set pieces and if we press and cancel out crosses into our box, play two up top and have the likes of Boyle out wide, then I can see a victory at Tynecastle again. Absolutely nothing to fear from that Hearts side.

01-12-2019, 05:09 PM
We've bought into the hype last two or three derbies and worried how to contain Ikpeazu rather than have them worry about our strikers Aldo (another thing that annoyed me). Once you realise he's a one trick pony it's easier to defend against him (and physical players like him) and less is required to 'worry' about him. They are a threat at set pieces and if we press and cancel out crosses into our box, play two up top and have the likes of Boyle out wide, then I can see a victory at Tynecastle again. Absolutely nothing to fear from that Hearts side.

Couldn’t agree more.

We weathered the storm at our last visit and hopefully by the time we play them next we will still have momentum with our front 2 continuing to be amongst the goals.

We really do need to learn to defend set pieces and hopefully we can work on this.

Get on the front foot from the off and take the game to them!

01-12-2019, 05:14 PM
He was running away from goal and as he was running back his right boot went offside, its ridiculous.

So he was offisde?

01-12-2019, 05:15 PM
So he was offisde?

No

01-12-2019, 05:18 PM

VAR Is just about bearable if you're watching the game on TV. The flow of the game gets interrupted but you put up with it. Because it's a passive experience.

When you're actually in the ground it's a nightmare. You celebrate a goal and VAR results in an interruption. Then another 'goal' goes in and the reaction is muted because no-one knows if it's going to be given or not. No one tells you anything. That moment of pure joy when celebrating a goal, the best thing about going to games, is being taken away. Which is why the vast majority of folk who actually attend games with VAR in operation absolutely hate it.

01-12-2019, 05:23 PM
Late drama in the Leicester game

01-12-2019, 05:24 PM
VAR checking a 94th minute winner for leicester

And it’s a goal!! Goodbye Silva.

Scenes as goal given 😂

01-12-2019, 05:25 PM
Scenes as goal given 😂

Silva has the face of a man who knows he’s getting the sack.

01-12-2019, 05:26 PM
2 points dropped at home for Ole

01-12-2019, 05:28 PM
And it’s a goal!! Goodbye Silva.

Scenes as goal given 😂

I think Silva will be sacked tomorrow, and Solskjaer, Pellegrini and Smith might not be far behind him.

01-12-2019, 05:29 PM
Poor from the linesman that. It’s all well and good saying “play the whistle” but natural reaction when the flag goes up is to stop. Be interesting to watch closer to see if the goalie or any of the defenders did or not

01-12-2019, 05:29 PM
Spit boy JC biggest ****er on tv

01-12-2019, 05:30 PM
Old man was waiting on Leicester for his coupon! 🍺

01-12-2019, 05:30 PM
Scenes as goal given 😂

8 points gap now....👀

01-12-2019, 05:33 PM

Brilliant Hutchy. Tell your auld man it's his roon :greengrin

01-12-2019, 05:33 PM
I think Silva will be sacked tomorrow, and Solskjaer, Pellegrini and Smith might not be far behind him.

Smith at Aston Villa?

01-12-2019, 05:37 PM
8 points gap now....��

Leicester have Watford and Norwich at home, and Villa away before playing City and Liverpool. I wouldn't be surprised to see them get 9 points from their next 3 games.

Brilliant Hutchy. Tell your auld man it's his roon :greengrin

He kens! 😉

Smith at Aston Villa?

Aye, good result today, but there's a lot of talk about his position. We shall see. I do worry for Solskjaer, with Poch lurking in the background.

01-12-2019, 05:40 PM
Someone mentioned that Pochettino will relinquish a large pay off if he takes another EPL position this season. I don't know if that's true of course but interesting. I can't see Smith being canned....

Tully
01-12-2019, 05:41 PM
Aye, good result today, but there's a lot of talk about his position. We shall see. I do worry for Solskjaer, with Poch lurking in the background.Smith just signed a new 4 year deal

01-12-2019, 05:45 PM
Smith just signed a new 4 year deal

Time will tell, mate. I think he's doing a good job, all things considered, but there are plenty of rumours. I certainly thinks he deserves longer. As a United fan, I wonder how much longer Solskjaer will be given.

01-12-2019, 05:59 PM
Aye, good result today, but there's a lot of talk about his position. We shall see. I do worry for Solskjaer, with Poch lurking in the background.

Is there? Hes a big hero at Villa, cant see him going anywhere

01-12-2019, 06:01 PM

👍

01-12-2019, 06:01 PM
Is there? Hes a big hero at Villa, cant see him going anywhere

Apparently so...next step up, bigger name etc. I think he's done superbly.

01-12-2019, 06:08 PM
Apparently so...next step up, bigger name etc. I think he's done superbly.
That just sounds like fans forum stuff being put forward as a fact to me. Can't see Smith being sacked happening at all or at least any time soon.

01-12-2019, 06:11 PM
That just sounds like fans forum stuff being put forward as a fact to me. Can't see Smith being sacked happening at all or at least any time soon.

He just signed a deal this week

01-12-2019, 06:19 PM
Leicester have Watford and Norwich at home, and Villa away before playing City and Liverpool. I wouldn't be surprised to see them get 9 points from their next 3 games.

If Leicester manage to come through December unbeaten then the Anfield nerves will be well and truly jangling.

01-12-2019, 06:20 PM
If Leicester manage to come through December unbeaten then the Anfield nerves will be well and truly jangling.

I would hope so, mate, but I can't see Liverpool losing the title from here. They are a winning machine just now.

01-12-2019, 06:23 PM

😂You can’t help yourself can you, clutching as many straws as you can.

01-12-2019, 06:29 PM

Wouldn't be the first time you've bottled it :greengrin

01-12-2019, 06:29 PM
Atletico Madrid v Barca at 8pm

01-12-2019, 06:30 PM

Where's Slippy G when you need him? :greengrin

01-12-2019, 06:39 PM
Just watched the Hawrts. Really tough trying to work out who's the worst from their star on loan keeper, young superstar Hickey, or top scorer Christophe! Honourable mention too for top internationalist Whelan! Long may it continue!

01-12-2019, 06:40 PM

Bottled it 😂

01-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Mikey Stewart ripping the Hearts keeper. “He manages to make himself smaller when the shots are coming at him” 😀

01-12-2019, 06:41 PM
Where's Slippy G when you need him? :greengrin

I love how you’ve been reduced to hoping other teams can stop us because your own team is ****** 😂😂😂

01-12-2019, 06:43 PM
Bottled it 😂

Come on, as SDG says, in the infamous Slippy G season you bottled it to Chelsea. Wasn't it five points ahead with three games to go? At least this season you have an eleven point lead; surely you can hold on to that? :greengrin

01-12-2019, 06:44 PM
I love how you’ve been reduced to hoping other teams can stop us because your own team is ****** 😂😂😂

Reported :greengrin

01-12-2019, 06:48 PM
Come on, as SDG says, in the infamous Slippy G season you bottled it to Chelsea. Wasn't it five points ahead with three games to go? At least this season you have an eleven point lead; surely you can hold on to that? :greengrin

😂 if you say so, if it makes you happy to think Liverpool bottled it then carry on 😂😂😂😂😂😂

01-12-2019, 06:52 PM
Atletico Madrid v Barca at 8pm

What channel?

01-12-2019, 06:54 PM

It's only 8 points now! 👀

01-12-2019, 06:54 PM
What channel?

Premier Sports 1.

01-12-2019, 07:00 PM
It's only 8 points now! 👀

Title race is oan :agree:

01-12-2019, 07:26 PM
I saw Rodgers interview after the game. He's desperate to go to Arsenal.

01-12-2019, 07:31 PM
Someone mentioned that Pochettino will relinquish a large pay off if he takes another EPL position this season. I don't know if that's true of course but interesting. I can't see Smith being canned....

£12.5m.

01-12-2019, 07:32 PM
£12.5m.

Nothing for a Premiership club. Leicester paid Celtic £8m for Rodgers

01-12-2019, 07:32 PM
£12.5m.

Which is nothing to United; they could give him that plus contract.

Just_Jimmy
01-12-2019, 08:46 PM
Aye, good result today, but there's a lot of talk about his position. We shall see. I do worry for Solskjaer, with Poch lurking in the background.He literally signed a 4 year extension the other day? I was at OT today. Villa were decent and United were awful. Smith is going no where.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

01-12-2019, 08:53 PM
Can't see Smith going anywhere. Reckon his remit is to try and get the club above the relegation zone and safe with a few weeks to spare if possible. Next season is where he might find himself being judged a bit more strictly, especially if they spend like they did last summer again, although I imagine he'll be replacing SJM and Grealish.

01-12-2019, 09:01 PM
Can't see Smith going anywhere. Reckon his remit is to try and get the club above the relegation zone and safe with a few weeks to spare if possible. Next season is where he might find himself being judged a bit more strictly, especially if they spend like they did last summer again, although I imagine he'll be replacing SJM and Grealish.
Both players are on long term contracts so if Smith has to replace them he'll have a wad of money to do so....

01-12-2019, 09:04 PM
He literally signed a 4 year extension the other day? I was at OT today. Villa were decent and United were awful. Smith is going no where.

I suspect you are right. I can see Pochettino being appointed at United before Christmas, unless another club beats them to the punch....

Just_Jimmy
01-12-2019, 09:34 PM
I suspect you are right. I can see Pochettino being appointed at United before Christmas, unless another club beats them to the punch....Spurs home. City away is utds next two games. He'll be away after that.

01-12-2019, 09:57 PM
Spurs home. City away is utds next two games. He'll be away after that.

I love Ole, and he's been shafted by Woodward and the board, but this is a mess AGAIN. Manchester United is one of the biggest clubs in the world, yet it's being run like a circus.

01-12-2019, 10:01 PM
I love Ole, and he's been shafted by Woodward and the board, but this is a mess AGAIN. Manchester United is one of the biggest clubs in the world, yet it's being run like a circus.

Has he been shafted? He is just miles out of his depth. 27% win ratio since he got it permanently.

01-12-2019, 10:13 PM
Has he been shafted? He is just miles out of his depth. 27% win ratio since he got it permanently.

Yes he has. He moved on big name players with the promise of new signings, only to see his targets fail to materialise. He's been left with a threadbare squad which can't compete. The board are a shambles.

01-12-2019, 10:14 PM

Man U have been badly run over a number of years, but once again they were the biggest spenders in the summer window. He was backed financially and allowed to move on the the likes of Lukaku and Sanchez. The likes of Pereira, Lingard, McTominay, Williams, Young, Fred etc are nowhere near good enough for Man U or the top 4. So Ole does have a squad lacking quality to work with, but he’s also making the team less than the sum of it’s parts IMO.

01-12-2019, 10:20 PM
Yes he has. He moved on big name players with the promise of new signings, only to see his targets fail to materialise. He's been left with a threadbare squad which can't compete. The board are a shambles.

I hope they stick with him, deserves at least five years to turn it around.

01-12-2019, 10:25 PM
Man U have been badly run over a number of years, but once again they were the biggest spenders in the summer window. He was backed financially and allowed to move on the the likes of Lukaku and Sanchez. The likes of Pereira, Lingard, McTominay, Williams, Young, Fred etc are nowhere near good enough for Man U or the top 4. So Ole does have a squad lacking quality to work with, but he’s also making the team less than the sum of it’s parts IMO.

They bought Wan-Bassaka, Harry Maguire and Dan James, which wasn't enough, when they needed at least six or seven. Ole was promised a replacement for Lukaku and a central midfielder, neither of whom arrived. Ole has been hung out to dry and he's been unlucky with key injuries, but that still doesn't excuse results. It's a perfect storm of all the club's failings meeting and creating chaos;and I agree, ole must take his share of the blame, though the problems run far deeper.

01-12-2019, 11:28 PM
They bought Wan-Bassaka, Harry Maguire and Dan James, which wasn't enough, when they needed at least six or seven. Ole was promised a replacement for Lukaku and a central midfielder, neither of whom arrived. Ole has been hung out to dry and he's been unlucky with key injuries, but that still doesn't excuse results. It's a perfect storm of all the club's failings meeting and creating chaos;and I agree, ole must take his share of the blame, though the problems run far deeper.

Surprised things got the way they did with Fergie and Bobby on the board

02-12-2019, 03:27 AM

Bar de gea,rashford and martial that is a midtable squad he's got to work with. As poor a squad since fergie took over. I'm sure fergie could scrape them into the BBC top four but they are so far behind citeh and liverpull it's scarcely believable especially considering how much they have spent. They need a ch,lb,two midfielders at least but there recruitment has been soooo bad can't see them getting the right players in unless poch or another top manager gets the gig.

02-12-2019, 03:34 AM
Ft 5-0

Jesus that was brutal. They look like a side shot of confidence and just going through the motions. I doubt they will be relegated as I'm sure the will finish around 8th position but it's desperate stuff to watch. My Jambo mate speaks for most jambos when he wants the whole coaching staff emptied. Unfortunately for them,s****** s******,budge is just too nice to do it. Damn shame that. They simply have to beat livi or they will go radio rental. Christ we could miss out on the last derby. Fortunately it's the PBS one.

Just_Jimmy
02-12-2019, 04:46 AM
I love Ole, and he's been shafted by Woodward and the board, but this is a mess AGAIN. Manchester United is one of the biggest clubs in the world, yet it's being run like a circus.If he hasn't been ole he wouldn't have got near the job.

The club are a shambles but that doesn't hide the fact he's miles out his depth.

02-12-2019, 05:08 AM

He wanted to keep Lukaku and play him wide. Lukaku told him to get to ****. I really don't think he's been shafted by anyone, certainly not seen anything to suggest that's the case. Guys just hopeless

02-12-2019, 02:54 PM
I thought Marco Silva would have been sacked today, but it seems he's going to be in charge for the Merseyside derby. I wonder whether the Everton board have written off the game at Anfield and don't want an interim to srart with a defeat, so they will punt Silva after that game? It's inevitable he will be sacked soon, so it might be a tactical decision to allow him the derby.

02-12-2019, 06:31 PM
I thought Marco Silva would have been sacked today, but it seems he's going to be in charge for the Merseyside derby. I wonder whether the Everton board have written off the game at Anfield and don't want an interim to srart with a defeat, so they will punt Silva after that game? It's inevitable he will be sacked soon, so it might be a tactical decision to allow him the derby.

just been drawn together for the 3rd round of the FA cup, s'funny that :greengrin

and Arsenal v Super Leeds

Wolves v Man U

02-12-2019, 07:00 PM
Solihull Moors 2 v 0 Rotherham United

02-12-2019, 08:41 PM
It was 3-0 to Solihull with 14 mins to go and now it's 4-3 Rotherham!

02-12-2019, 09:04 PM

Which saved my acca. I didn't even the know the score. How do you lose a game when 3-0 up with fourteen minutes to play? Glad they did like. :greengrin

02-12-2019, 09:08 PM
Rotherham were 250/1 to win at one point, wish I’d stuck a quid on it!

Scandalous decision late on for West Brom to win 1-0 at Preston. Never a penalty in the memory of man.

02-12-2019, 09:09 PM
Which saved my acca. I didn't even the know the score. How do you lose a game when 3-0 up with fourteen minutes to play? Glad they did like. :greengrin

£2.57 on Charlie Austin first scorer @ 17/2

:cb

02-12-2019, 09:19 PM
VAR needs to be rolled out in all leagues, just look at that west brom dive. Shocking.

02-12-2019, 09:21 PM
VAR needs to be rolled out in all leagues, just look at that west brom dive. Shocking.

Never a pen!

02-12-2019, 09:21 PM

Personally thought Everton were pretty good yesterday

02-12-2019, 09:25 PM

I thought the players played for him

A sacking this morning would have been harsh

I was however delighted Leicester’s goal was allowed to stand as I was on the goalscorer and Leicester was the final part of my Sunday acca

:cheers:

02-12-2019, 10:07 PM

Aye, I thought were okay, but it was another defeat, and I think it's just a matter of time for Silva. It's seems he's lost the fans too.

03-12-2019, 12:26 AM

Have you watched VAR being used in the EPL?

It's a bloody shambles and hated by pretty well all the supporters.

They are very reluctant to overturn on field decisions except for offside. Here they will rule out a goal if someone is one sixteenth of an inch offside. Whatever happened to 'level is onside'.

Supporters are reluctant to celebrate a goal without waiting for five minutes. By which time the moment will have passed.

03-12-2019, 05:37 AM

I thought the players played for him

A sacking this morning would have been harsh

I was however delighted Leicester’s goal was allowed to stand as I was on the goalscorer and Leicester was the final part of my Sunday acca

:cheers:

Brave man to be betting on Iheanacho scoring. :greengrin

03-12-2019, 05:41 AM
Have you watched VAR being used in the EPL?

It's a bloody shambles and hated by pretty well all the supporters.

They are very reluctant to overturn on field decisions except for offside. Here they will rule out a goal if someone is one sixteenth of an inch offside. Whatever happened to 'level is onside'.

Supporters are reluctant to celebrate a goal without waiting for five minutes. By which time the moment will have passed.
Offside isn't a subjective rule, you are either on or off. It's being used correctly for that.

The referees using it are the shambles, VAR itself it's great.

03-12-2019, 05:57 AM
Brave man to be betting on Iheanacho scoring. :greengrin

It was written in the stars!

OK I was getting desperate :greengrin

03-12-2019, 08:30 PM
0-2 City, Gabriel Jesus with an unbelievable finish after a great passing move.

03-12-2019, 08:44 PM

0-3 with another superb strike

03-12-2019, 08:46 PM
Has someone tried to slash Jesus' neck or something?! That's one hell of a gash he has across his throat.

Stunning finish from Rodri to make it 0-3.

03-12-2019, 09:00 PM
0-4, another great strike. Mahrez this time.

03-12-2019, 09:02 PM
1-4, good finish by Burnley.

03-12-2019, 09:07 PM
FT 1-4 to the champions.

03-12-2019, 09:09 PM
FT 1-4 to the champions.

The human rights violaters.

03-12-2019, 09:11 PM
The human rights violaters.

Eh!!

03-12-2019, 09:16 PM
Eh!!

Only fair to give them their full title. Horrendous human beings own and fund that club and no one says a word.

Pep protesting voting rights for Catalonia while taking money from them always cracks me up. Xavi is another one doing exactly the same actually.

03-12-2019, 09:19 PM

Off to see Man City play Leicester on the 21st at the Etihad. Looking forward to a cracking game between both clubs.

04-12-2019, 02:56 PM
On the basis that I won't get the Hibs game on IPTV tonight what to choose?

Can't decide between watching Marv do the Duncans, Scouse derby, Villa or Aberdeen/Hibs.

No doubt lots of channel hopping yet somehow managing to miss all the goals.

04-12-2019, 06:44 PM
Man Utd a goal up already against Spurs...

04-12-2019, 06:48 PM
Man Utd a goal up already against Spurs...

Goalkeeping error

04-12-2019, 06:57 PM
Fred just tried a shot from 30 yards out that finished behind him on the opposite side of the pitch 😂😂😂

04-12-2019, 06:59 PM
Can’t wait for hermit crabs updates regarding hertz. He’s so skilled he makes me feel like I’m there

04-12-2019, 07:00 PM
Big Marv booked. :greengrin

04-12-2019, 07:02 PM
1-0 huns

04-12-2019, 07:05 PM
Aberdeen losing to one of the Glasgow two. Shock.

ugly sisters both 1 up..

both old squirm up by one

aberdeen 7 fouls within 17 mins

04-12-2019, 07:10 PM
Cracking equaliser from Deli Ali...

04-12-2019, 07:12 PM

Wait.....

Edit....given

04-12-2019, 07:12 PM

He's not his brother anymore.

Lallana Shaqiri and Origi starting for Liverpool.
Klopp underestimating Everton maybe?

04-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Equaliser for Villa was hilarious. Trezeguet headed it down onto his feet and bundled it in. Good build up involving JM.

04-12-2019, 07:14 PM
2-0 rangers

04-12-2019, 07:15 PM
They seem to now be checking every bloody goal that's scored these days, you cant celebrate a goal properly anymore.:rolleyes:

04-12-2019, 07:16 PM
2-0 rangers

What was Joe Lewis doing there haha.

04-12-2019, 07:17 PM
They seem to now be checking every bloody goal that's scored these days, you cant celebrate a goal properly anymore.:rolleyes:

VAR is totally ruining the game

04-12-2019, 07:17 PM
2-0 rangers

And to think folk were claiming they weren’t up to much earlier in the season :faf:

The OF will finish with a combined total points higher than they ever have before imo.

04-12-2019, 07:18 PM
murrawell one up in paisley

04-12-2019, 07:18 PM
Beaton indicates to Cosgrove with 4 fingers that it's been FOUR fouls hence why he booked him

Hibs players get booked after ONE foul by this clown , Double standards , Referees see what they want to see

04-12-2019, 07:19 PM
And to think folk were claiming they weren’t up to much earlier in the season :faf:

All Aberdeen look interested in doing is kicking them off the park, Rangers just playing around them.

04-12-2019, 07:19 PM
Naismith limps off at the PBS. Oor Marv strikes again😁

04-12-2019, 07:20 PM
Livvie one up!!!

Bartleyyyyyyy

Marv scores for Livi!! 😂😂😂😂

04-12-2019, 07:21 PM
marv scores for livi!! 😂😂😂😂

ffs 😂😂😂😂😂😜

04-12-2019, 07:21 PM
Love it Marv

Marvellous
04-12-2019, 07:22 PM
No ****ing way :faf:

BH Hibs
Maaaarrvin Baaartley.

murray26
The bartman😂😂✅✅

StevesFamau5
04-12-2019, 07:23 PM
So much better than that ****** Paul Hartley... Delightful [emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

04-12-2019, 07:23 PM
Aberdeen get one back

Aberdeen 1-2 Rangers

04-12-2019, 07:25 PM
Jambos are woeful 😂😂

04-12-2019, 07:26 PM
I love Marvin Bartley

04-12-2019, 07:30 PM
I’m almost looking forward to seeing his celebration almost as much as Doidge’s goal.

Fuzzywuzzy
04-12-2019, 07:32 PM
Bit naughty by robertson

04-12-2019, 07:34 PM
He's not his brother anymore.

Lallana Shaqiri and Origi starting for Liverpool.
Klopp underestimating Everton maybe?

They have both scored. 2-0.

04-12-2019, 07:34 PM
st.mirren 0 murrawell 2 HT

04-12-2019, 07:36 PM
Liverpool 2 - 1 Everton

04-12-2019, 07:40 PM
2-1 Man Utd

04-12-2019, 07:41 PM
I’m almost looking forward to seeing his celebration almost as much as Doidge’s goal.

"It's a ground I enjoy playing at a lot'

04-12-2019, 07:43 PM
Bit naughty by robertson

The Guardian:Robertson smiles malevolently, not wholly unlike the bit in Trainspotting where Renton gets whacked by a car and then grins at the driver through the windscreen.

04-12-2019, 07:44 PM
Is there any highlights on tonight?

04-12-2019, 07:44 PM
Bit naughty by robertson

What happened?

04-12-2019, 07:47 PM
Aberdeen 2 - 2 Rangers

Fuzzywuzzy
04-12-2019, 07:48 PM
What happened?

Followed through with his elbow on the back of davis' head.

All three of liverpools goal have been stunning

04-12-2019, 07:50 PM
Liverpool 2 - 1 Everton

3-1

Dons equalise!

Jambos are woeful 😂😂

Christophe Error at fault again for the goal I believe.

04-12-2019, 07:51 PM
Aberdeen 2 - 2 Rangers

Dons equalise!

A real surprise with sevco being so much better than everyone.

Skol
04-12-2019, 07:52 PM
Its lucky for hearts they beat St Mirren a few weeks back otherwise they would be adrift

04-12-2019, 07:59 PM
lol@ hun tv shouting for a penalty, the boy was collapsing cause he had kicked ball too far

04-12-2019, 08:01 PM
4-1 liverpool, must be sacked in the morning now.

04-12-2019, 08:02 PM
Liverpool are on fire

04-12-2019, 08:03 PM

4-2

04-12-2019, 08:06 PM

He should have gone ages ago. Miserable little blighter.

04-12-2019, 08:14 PM
Rangers denied a clear pen. Given as outside the box.

04-12-2019, 08:15 PM
Aberdeen should have scored a 3rd from a corner against the Govan Galacticos.

04-12-2019, 08:16 PM
Rangers denied a clear pen. Given as outside the box.
:agree: Pen all day long :greengrin

04-12-2019, 08:27 PM
Did that Taylor boy play for Aberdeen previously?

04-12-2019, 08:30 PM
Celtic 1-1 Hamilton. 90th minute.

04-12-2019, 08:31 PM
Tavanier hit by a pie...its Pittodrie so it'll be a mutton one

04-12-2019, 08:32 PM
Hearts 1-1

Hearts 1-1 Livi

****bos equaliser:(

Celtic 2-1

04-12-2019, 08:33 PM
Scott Brown 2-1

04-12-2019, 08:50 PM
Everton are horrible to watch, like watching Hearts or Aberdeen with all the fouling...

04-12-2019, 08:56 PM
Everton are horrible to watch, like watching Hearts or Aberdeen with all the fouling...

Relegation form at the moment, can’t see their manager lasting much longer.

04-12-2019, 08:59 PM
Mane just missed two sitters and then Kean misses one.

04-12-2019, 09:04 PM
5-2 Liverpool

04-12-2019, 09:09 PM
Show them the way to go home.......

05-12-2019, 12:29 PM
:agree: Pen all day long :greengrin

Havent seen it mentioned surprisingly but it seems Beaton apologised to gerrard for not awarding the pen !?
WTF, its like getting blood out a stone getting refs to say anything after a game.

Apologising !!?!....whether he got it right or wrong he needs to keep his mouth shut. Pity the next team that play the the's with him in charge.

05-12-2019, 01:05 PM
Silva not sacked yet? It has to be today.

05-12-2019, 06:19 PM
Silva not sacked yet? It has to be today.

He's gone now.

05-12-2019, 08:51 PM
Havent seen it mentioned surprisingly but it seems Beaton apologised to gerrard for not awarding the pen !?
WTF, its like getting blood out a stone getting refs to say anything after a game.

Apologising !!?!....whether he got it right or wrong he needs to keep his mouth shut. Pity the next team that play the the's with him in charge.

We've no confirmation from Beaton that the conversation took place. Regardless of this, referees should not talk to Gerard after games as they can have no confidence that private talks will not be leaked.

05-12-2019, 08:56 PM
Always a good laugh watching Arsenal.

05-12-2019, 09:08 PM
Arsenal TV will be a laugh later.

05-12-2019, 09:17 PM
AFTV on YouTube will be yet again another quality watch tonight 😁

Robbie is making an absolute shed load of cash!

05-12-2019, 10:00 PM
Arsenal better team than Leicester apparently

05-12-2019, 10:29 PM
Brendan Rodgers would be mental to go there - that team needs a minimum of three years repair work

percy veer
06-12-2019, 01:46 AM
Brendan Rodgers would be mental to go there - that team needs a minimum of three years repair work

huge club would be mental to turn it down, he would think to himself he could sort them out

cocteautwin
06-12-2019, 04:30 AM
huge club would be mental to turn it down, he would think to himself he could sort them out

The Man U/Arsenal/Spurs/Chelsea jobs are all probably going to be available at least once a year for the next few years. There's a high chance he'll get Leicester to the Champions League this season. He'd be better to stay at Leicester this season, ride the wave, and have his pick of any of the top 6 jobs (except Liverpool) in the next 18 months.

06-12-2019, 06:30 AM

Leicester in better form than their title winning season and Arsenal in as poor as spot they've been for over 20 years.

Leicester are in amazing form with a manager that suits them and they're doing well. Man for man, they're not better than Arsenal. Arsenal are a huge mess on the park. Impossible to really compare.

06-12-2019, 06:31 AM

6 transfer windows? Definitely not. Already got a good goalie, fullbacks, winger, 2 top strikers and some very good young players. 3 good windows and they're a top side.

06-12-2019, 06:55 AM
Leicester in better form than their title winning season and Arsenal in as poor as spot they've been for over 20 years.

Leicester are in amazing form with a manager that suits them and they're doing well. Man for man, they're not better than Arsenal. Arsenal are a huge mess on the park. Impossible to really compare.

Man for man they’re better than Arsenal. Those teams right now. No doubt about it.

I’d have Leicester’s back four ahead of Arsenal’s. Pereira, Evans, Soyoncu, Chillwell. Who gets in there from Arsenal? Nobody.

Ndidi, Maddison and Tielemans are far better than Arsenals midfield.

Upfront, Vardy is on fire but Lacazette and Aubameyang are both quality players too.

06-12-2019, 06:58 AM
6 transfer windows? Definitely not. Already got a good goalie, fullbacks, winger, 2 top strikers and some very good young players. 3 good windows and they're a top side.

Keeper will leave. Both strikers will leave too.

I rate Tierney, but Bellerin on the other side is *****.

Not sure who the winger is that you mean?

06-12-2019, 07:05 AM
Keeper will leave. Both strikers will leave too.

I rate Tierney, but Bellerin on the other side is *****.

Not sure who the winger is that you mean?
Ah right, you're obviously those guys agents if you know so much. Can't really debate this if you just sell all of Arsenal's best players :faf:

Pepe is the winger? Bellerin definitely not *****. His injury main reason they missed CL last season, was in excellent form.

06-12-2019, 07:06 AM
Man for man they’re better than Arsenal. Those teams right now. No doubt about it.

I’d have Leicester’s back four ahead of Arsenal’s. Pereira, Evans, Soyoncu, Chillwell. Who gets in there from Arsenal? Nobody.

Ndidi, Maddison and Tielemans are far better than Arsenals midfield.

Upfront, Vardy is on fire but Lacazette and Aubameyang are both quality players too.
Every single one of those players finished 18 behind Arsenal last season.

06-12-2019, 07:51 AM
Every single one of those players finished 18 behind Arsenal last season.

And who are 16 points ahead now, less than half way through the season...