View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

26-01-2020, 02:19 PM
Aribo misses when one on one. Not even close.

2 one on ones missed by rangers.

Arghhhh

Another dreadful miss from Sevco.

26-01-2020, 02:20 PM
****ing hell another sitter.

26-01-2020, 02:20 PM
Aribo misses when one on one. Not even close.

Difficult one to take, under pressure and he was on his way down.

26-01-2020, 02:21 PM
The keeper is a madman.

26-01-2020, 02:21 PM
Difficult one to take, under pressure and he was on his way down.

Doidge would have finished that :cb

26-01-2020, 02:23 PM
Hearts lucky not to be at least one down, no way are they keeping a clean sheet that's for sure.

Keyser Sauzee
26-01-2020, 02:25 PM
Rangers should be 2 up however Hearts have started the better team, they will still get beat tho. Can see them avoiding relegation with this team.

According to Sportsound Hertz are paying Boyce 6 grand a week.

Manchester Utd 3-0 up already! 🇾🇪

SJNB Hibby
26-01-2020, 02:26 PM
Man utd have scored 3 at Liverpool

Reminds me of their game against Sellik. Hearts pressed well before the better players took control

According to Sportsound Hertz are paying Boyce 6 grand a week.

Yep reported on here last night.

26-01-2020, 02:27 PM
Would be funny if hearts manage to score first if only to get their wee hopes up. 1-6 FT

NC1875
26-01-2020, 02:27 PM
Rangers have been murder.

26-01-2020, 02:28 PM
Yep reported on here last night.

Skanks.

26-01-2020, 02:28 PM
I don’t see this Hearts team going down.

26-01-2020, 02:29 PM
Would be funny if hearts manage to score first if only to get their wee hopes up. 1-6 FT

Let’s not have them score at all

26-01-2020, 02:29 PM
Rangers have been murder.

No tempo to their play at all.

Fans getting behind hearts a but now. Need a rangers goal then watch them crumble

26-01-2020, 02:30 PM
I remember saying that about Butchers Hibs.

Wishful thinking.

Hearts putting in a better performance here v rangers than we managed over 2 games.

26-01-2020, 02:31 PM
Does Naismith ever stop diving?

26-01-2020, 02:31 PM
Hearts pressing them well. It’ll be one or two nil Rangers as Hearts tire.

26-01-2020, 02:32 PM
Where’s that Huns team that beat us?

26-01-2020, 02:33 PM

If they were playing us they would have taken their chances and be 2-0 up.

26-01-2020, 02:34 PM
Poor game of football so far, ball is either in the air or out for a throw in. Just what you would expect when a team at the top end of the table play away to a team bottom of the table.

26-01-2020, 02:35 PM
That Aribo is ****ing pony

26-01-2020, 02:35 PM
That Aribo is ****ing pony

Nah he's no like.

26-01-2020, 02:36 PM

Rockys no in goal for Hearts

26-01-2020, 02:36 PM
The huns need to win games like this for the league. Edinburgh isn't easy for the OF no matter where the teams are in the table

26-01-2020, 02:37 PM
Boyce looking like a good signing based on his performance so far.

26-01-2020, 02:38 PM
Big chance for Naismith

Hearts competing

26-01-2020, 02:38 PM
Even Defoe can't control the ball on that surface. As bad as any plastic pitch.

26-01-2020, 02:40 PM
Just thinking that

Where is the sweet flowing passing cohesive possession fitba that swept us aside?

Falling into the Hearts trap of playing kick and run

Another title gone south

If Hearts play at this level for the rest of the season there's no way they'll go down.

There's also no way they'll play at this level for the rest of the season.

Yams seem to have spent their way out of relegation.

And barely a peep from the Bigoted Hoards in the stands either. Both teams conflicted, when playing their friends and need religious hatred to get them up.

Hibs4185
Have hearts hired the tranmere groundskeeper?

26-01-2020, 02:41 PM
If Hearts play at this level for the rest of the season there's no way they'll go down.

There's also no way they'll play at this level for the rest of the season.

That’s what I’m thinking. They’ve been good here in spells, but could also be 2-0 down. If they play like this against everyone else they might have a chance.

26-01-2020, 02:44 PM
I see that their Daniel is still doing his lizard lip licking impressions...

Hearts racking up the corners so far.

Steven Naismith charging about the pitch like a very , Very angry man , Screaming at the referee at every god given opportunity . He's a hacking little runt that is well suited to Hearts

A cretin of a human being playing for a grubby little club , Match made in heaven

NC1875
26-01-2020, 02:45 PM
Steven Naismith charging about the pitch like a very , Very angry man , Screaming at the referee at every god given opportunity . He's a hacking little runt that is well suited to Hearts

A cretin of a human being playing for a grubby little club , Match made in heaven

Yip, he really is a horrible little man.

🤣

0-4 Man Utd.

Horrible little cheat

26-01-2020, 02:46 PM
5-0 Man Utd

26-01-2020, 02:46 PM
All huff n puff if you ask me

26-01-2020, 02:47 PM
5-0 Man Utd

Tranmere the comeback kings mind. :greengrin

26-01-2020, 02:49 PM

Totally agree Aldo. They've competed. That's about it. could say they've shown fight and got torn in, but that's bare minimum

Jambos playing oot o' their skins the first half against their big-bros, who look somewhat disinterested- no doubt a half-time rollicking from Gerrard will change this game !

SANH 1875

Totally agree, cold light of day Huns should be two up, maybe three but Defoe lacked pace to pull away.

26-01-2020, 02:50 PM
Tranmere the comeback kings mind. :greengrin

They'll get at least a replay out of this.

Curried
26-01-2020, 02:51 PM
Much improved Hearts team with Boyce and Sibbick. Played very well in the first half, and would not be surprised if they go on and win it.

Mantis Toboggan
*****y pitch a bit of a leveller. Hearts are doing ok in midfield but have created nothing and looking very vulnerable at the back

Totally agree Aldo. They've competed. That's about it. could say they've shown fight and got torn in, but that's bare minimum

Competed = Tried

That’s it.

Give them credit though.... least they’ve had a shot on target!

26-01-2020, 02:52 PM
Much improved Hears team with Boyce and Sibbick. Played very well in the first half, and would not be surprised if they go on and win it.

They're still going down. Need to turn up against other teams

hibee316
26-01-2020, 02:56 PM
A cretin of a human being

Do you actually believe this?

I don't like him as an opposition player, but as a human being I have no ill-will towards him. In fact, the work he does for charities would say he was anything but a cretin of a human being...

Gordy M
26-01-2020, 02:58 PM
2 goals in 6 and a half games......wonderful.....

26-01-2020, 02:59 PM
If that's the standard of hearts play moving forward they will claw back the gap between them and safety. If it is simply a raising of their game vs the Rangers then maybe not.

“We hate the Hibs ... they make us spew up .... make some noise the Gorgie boys are going to Europe” oh dear

I don't like him as an opposition player, but as a human being I have no ill-will towards him. In fact, the work he does for charities would say he was anything but a cretin of a human being...

Ok maybe a bit harsh as i don't know him personally , But i will stick by him being a complete bellend on the pitch

Willis1875

Are you allowed to have your phone out at half time Steven?

26-01-2020, 03:00 PM
“We hate the Hibs ... they make us spew up .... make some noise the Gorgie boys are going to Europe” oh dear

European tour to Dumfries next season.

Alloa and Dunfermline are in Europe though

No way did they actually sing that?

26-01-2020, 03:01 PM

Yes when they won a corner before ht haha

26-01-2020, 03:02 PM

They've been signing that for as long as I can can remember.

Arfield will make a difference. Cracking player

They've been signing that for as long as I can can remember.

Deary me

26-01-2020, 03:03 PM
Game over

1-0 Rangers

1-0 huns

Theres number one.

Great finish. 0-1 Huns

HibbySpurs
KA boom 💥

Great finish. 0-1 Huns

Hasn’t the second half just kicked off? 😀

26-01-2020, 03:04 PM
Hearts so open to the counter. Rangers finally score a chance.

Get in!

Let's watch them crumble

Hasn’t the second half just kicked off? 😀

bringbackbenny
That's a really well worked goal from the Buns. great football

Yaaaaassssssssssss!!!!

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

26-01-2020, 03:05 PM
Brave defeat

Hearts all over the place now.

Shame

26-01-2020, 03:06 PM

They sing it every week. Have done for years.

To the tune of "My Way" - Frank Sinatra.

26-01-2020, 03:07 PM
Watch them turn on their brave heroes....

I feel really really dirty. I half cheered a goal for Der Hun. Even though it's against the Tarts it still doesn't feel right

Defoe really lacks pace these days.

26-01-2020, 03:08 PM
Are they still "going to Europe"?

I feel really really dirty. I half cheered a goal for Der Hun. Even though it's against the Tarts it still doesn't feel right

Just what I was thinking

Been getting text for the 1st 45 about how great they’ve been. I just sent a pishing masel laughing emoji and guess what I got sent back...... 1-5

Defoe really lacks pace these days.

Gloucester Hibs
26-01-2020, 03:09 PM
Arfield’s made a big difference for the Huns.

All is right with the world again Hertz are back to being p### after such a brave flooding of Bulgarian balconies performance in the 1st half

Been getting text for the 1st 45 about how great they’ve been. I just sent a pishing masel laughing emoji and guess what I got sent back...... 1-5

Well bet that was a shock!

26-01-2020, 03:10 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAt least he knows how many points they're behind us

Their abject despair will ease the pain 🤣

NC1875
And they’ll only tire as the game goes on. Superb!

How many league games without a win now for “here is your Daniel”

Are they still "going to Europe"?

Connah's Quay Nomads in the Challenge Cup.

Well bet that was a shock!

O yes it was indeed! [emoji848]

26-01-2020, 03:11 PM
At least he knows how many points they're behind us

I sent that back to him btw.... still waiting!!

26-01-2020, 03:11 PM
And they’ll only tire as the game goes on. Superb!

How many league games without a win now for “here is your Daniel”

Still gives me the heebies when I hear that

26-01-2020, 03:13 PM
1-1

1-1

Naismith

Game back on 😂

Nooooooooooo

Wtf is Kamara doing

They sing it every week. Have done for years.

To the tune of "My Way" - Frank Sinatra.

Something in the region of 35 years. Not a new thing.
1-1 Huns are really *****.

Boooooo

Still gives me the heebies when I hear that

Who started that guff? Very embarrassing, right up there with calling themselves the Famous.

26-01-2020, 03:14 PM
Good assist by the pitch there

Absolute diddy behaviour from Kamara.

Poor from Kamara

26-01-2020, 03:15 PM
Lots of backtracking going on I bet. Folk saying it was game over and the likes at 0-1 Rangers. :rolleyes:

Curried
NewCo supporters no happy way Naismith the traitor scoring. Nice.

Good assist by the pitch there

lol, surely grown men don't sing that

26-01-2020, 03:17 PM
Lots of backtracking going on I bet. Folk saying it was game over and the likes at 0-1 Rangers. :rolleyes:

So what? :bitchy:

Decent game this ....Could go either way. Fancy more goals

So what? :bitchy:

Clearly wasn't game over though eh.

26-01-2020, 03:18 PM
Could be the game that costs Rangers the league.

26-01-2020, 03:18 PM
i make no exceptions for teams i like beating those bigoted sectarian daddy huns

26-01-2020, 03:19 PM

Clearly. Why does it bother you?

Bet you hit the roof when yous equalised.

Could be the game that costs Rangers the league.

They have a game in hand over Celtic.

HibbySpurs
Rangers are that bad they’re almost making hearts look like a football team.......

Almost......

26-01-2020, 03:20 PM

I wouldn't go there.

26-01-2020, 03:20 PM
I hope it's a draw. Heart only gain a point and the Huns stay behind Celtic.

HibbySpurs
26-01-2020, 03:21 PM

They stay behind Celtic regardless? Albeit with a game in hand.

mayo hibee
Hearts have gone 10 games without a league win. By not winning today does that mean they'll have gone a full round of fixtures against everyone without winning or have they played some teams twice during that time? It just doesn't seem very long since they lost 5-0 at Ibrox so I'm thinking maybe the fixture card gets a bit out of sync over Christmas etc.

Good question. Since their last league win they've failed to win against every single team in the league, other than St. Mirren who they haven't played.

Wouldn't be against this but dont really want hearts gaining any momentum or bounce a result like that may give

26-01-2020, 03:22 PM
Cummings on the bench for Shrewsbury v Liverpool later on. Vela not in the squad.

Imagine how they will celebrate that!!

Boyce the offside king.

Hibs4185
26-01-2020, 03:23 PM
Boyce and sibbick carrying injuries already! Must be a record for the yams. Usually their players last at least a game before they’re injured .

26-01-2020, 03:24 PM

Nah.,Hearts pumped every time for me.

0-6 Man Utd

The lad Polster has done well since he came on, were Hibs not linked with at one stage

26-01-2020, 03:25 PM
Boyce and sibbick carrying injuries already! Must be a record for the yams. Usually their players last at least a game before they’re injured .

Out for a few weeks would be good

26-01-2020, 03:25 PM
Hearts playing quite well here, very similar to the performances Levein used to get from them in these games.

26-01-2020, 03:27 PM
The lad Polster has done well since he came on, were Hibs not linked with at one stage

Was thinking the same. I'm sure Gerrard said he would allow him to leave

26-01-2020, 03:29 PM
If Hearts can play like this consistently there’s no chance they go down. Although their new defender, who I think has been their best player, is already injured. So that’s good.

26-01-2020, 03:30 PM
Uche coming on.

berwickhibee
26-01-2020, 03:31 PM
Hearts playing quite well here, very similar to the performances Levein used to get from them in these games.

Don't think the pitch helps rangers. Every 2nd touch is up at your knees. Hard to play on the grass when there is none.

26-01-2020, 03:31 PM
Wtf is the lizard tongue actions all about

26-01-2020, 03:32 PM
All 4 strikers on for Hearts?

26-01-2020, 03:32 PM

Not sure but he's plenty experience tasting defeat.

26-01-2020, 03:33 PM
All 4 strikers on for Hearts?

Any team with pace will hit them on the counter with this system they play.

Don't think the pitch helps rangers. Every 2nd touch is up at your knees. Hard to play on the grass when there is none.

sevco fans will like being up to their knees

They have a game in hand over Celtic.
But could be four points behind

Ffs come on you stupid huns. We'll never hear the end of this famous draw

26-01-2020, 03:34 PM

He just loves licking himself. Really disturbing.

26-01-2020, 03:36 PM
Not sure but he's plenty experience tasting defeat.

it's very off putting

26-01-2020, 03:38 PM
Ffs come on you stupid huns. We'll never hear the end of this famous draw

And a goal

He just loves licking himself. Really disturbing.

it certainly is, i feel very uncomfortable having to view this bizzare behaviour

Boyce injured now too. Hearts nearly ahead, cleared off the line.

Been a good game this.

26-01-2020, 03:39 PM
Boyce looks done

Shame

2-1 hearts.

2-1 hearts

Boyce

Game over 😂

Unreal.

Oh dear 🙈

Ffs

Been a good game this.

Yup. Far better advert for our game than that shower of **** earlier

Boyce looks done

26-01-2020, 03:40 PM
Some going considering no one is allowed to expect anything other than a pumping from rangers anymore.

Hearts deserve that. Been the better team.

Fk off

Obviously my stream running quite a bit behind

Boyce looks done

Aye so he does ...eating your words there Aldo lol

Oh dear. Huns have messed themselves again.

I'm going with 4-1 Rangers with a Boyce deflection leading to the bottle merchants hailing him as the best thing since sliced bread.

Shame about the scoreline

Deserved. They’ve done well since they lost a goal ...Rangers have been pretty poor

Gloucester Hibs
26-01-2020, 03:41 PM
Probably deserved the Big Huns have been dreadful. Wee Huns not going down now.

Lovely hate Sevco however Hearts can go back to pish next week.

supermcginn
Rangers aren't half the team without the nutcase up front.

awk poor dirty huns lol

Aye so he does ...eating your words there Aldo lol

I posted when he was struggling in the Centre Cirle and was hobbling about. Obviously not.

In my defence my stream is about 2 mins behind

Hearts deserve that. Been the better team.

Just_Jimmy
They'll stay up and Boyce will score goals for them. Speculate to accumulate often works for them.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

26-01-2020, 03:42 PM
Useless hun *******s 😂

Ooh ya xxxxxx - 'Throw-back's gonna be hilarious tonight - betcha Europe's back on!!!

Only positive is that Alan McGregor will be raging. That's pleasing

6k a week for Boyce. Looks worth every penny of that so far

A draw would have done, never hear the end of this

26-01-2020, 03:43 PM
Huns got sucked into a battle and couldnae cope.

-Jonesy-
A draw would have done, never hear the end of this

Still 12 points behind us what’s to hear??

The only pleasing thing is it's Rangers

Rangers aren't half the team without the nutcase up front.
I'm probably the only one in the world who doesn't know why he isn't playing - is he suspended?

Spend money, play better. Who knew?

26-01-2020, 03:44 PM
I'm probably the only one in the world who doesn't know why he isn't playing - is he suspended?

Gloucester Hibs

Yes, sent off in the OF game

Crap weekend.

supermcginn

Aye, red card v Celtic

As much as it greaves me to see hearts win....****ing brilliant to see the gers faces

26-01-2020, 03:45 PM
The one time you want Rangers to not lose a game. Typical.

Spend money, play better. Who knew?

naismith and boyce will be a decent pairing for them

The one time you want Rangers to not lose a game. Typical.

Haha so true

Gloucester Hibs
26-01-2020, 03:46 PM
Defoe’s been woeful, Halkett stripped him for pace on several occasions

Literally the only time I want Rangers to win a game of football and they go and do that.

Pish.

NC1875
Defoe absolutely anonymous today. Unlike against us

Still 12 points behind us what’s to hear??

For now. It’s not a massive lead in our league and can easily swing. They’ll undoubtedly take confidence from this.

Spend money on good proven players and you’ll get results.

Whilst we scrape the barrel and try to bring in Paul Mcginn

Christ, when you consider what Rangers did to us before Christmas this is quite a result. They'll surely be clear of the drop now.

26-01-2020, 03:48 PM
Christ, when you consider what Rangers did to us before Christmas this is quite a result. They'll surely be clear of the drop now.

Ken I couldn’t quite believe my eyes at the score. We were told no one can match the rangers apart from Celtic because of budgets

26-01-2020, 03:48 PM
Brilliant results for Hearts. Didn't see it coming. ****s

26-01-2020, 03:49 PM
kin delighted for gerrard

I’m depressed, hate both of them

Full time 2-1 Hearts.

Pish.

Take Morelos out of the Rangers team, not half as good
Thought their front players were really poor today
Full credit to Hearts for pressing them all over the park

How's the table looking now?

That’s the Huns chucked the league then.

On the positive puts a huge dent in the camera shakers title hopes.

Every cloud and all that.

-Jonesy-
Imagine losing at Tynecastle, embarrassing

26-01-2020, 03:50 PM
Ken I couldn’t quite believe my eyes at the score. We were told no one can match the rangers apart from Celtic because of budgets

We should know our place and not dare take on the old firm anymore.

Imagine losing at Tynecastle, embarrassing

If Hearts play like they did today for the rest of the season, they'll be safe by the middle of March.

Really ****s me off watching that and hearts having a go at them whilst we accept a piss poor display and a 3-0 pumping then get told by some it’s to be expected

mayo hibee
26-01-2020, 03:51 PM
A complete collapse from Rangers once they fell behind. Went into complete panic mode, their best chance of stopping 'the 10' disappearing right in front of them.

It kind of works for me, because Hearts are still bottom of the league and Sevco just got pumped off the team at the bottom of the league :greengrin

Souter96Mac
Huns were dreadful. Couldn't handle the pitch and hearts' tactics like we did.

26-01-2020, 03:52 PM
I wanted them both to lose!

Really ****s me off watching that and hearts having a go at them whilst we accept a piss poor display and a 3-0 pumping

The fans never accepted the 0-3 pumping. The players shat it that night plain and simple.

Really ****s me off watching that and hearts having a go at them whilst we accept a piss poor display and a 3-0 pumping then get told by some it’s to be expected

Boyce will be a massive signing for them...meantime we are after a ST Mirren reject...great time to be alive

Ooooh, that'll hurt the Huns. They're going to win as many League titles as Hamilton this year, while Celtic stumble towards 9 in a Row.

Think we can catch the Huns :thumbsup:

Best team won.The correct way to play the OF.Get in among them.

hibIBZ
26-01-2020, 03:53 PM
Hearts looked much improved, Boyce looks a good buy although appeared to be limping and their other new player sibbick off injured. Deserved their win over a lackluster rangers although the ploughed 5 a side pitch did help out

NC1875

Rangers were poor today, it wasn’t all about hearts being brilliant. Calm down

Let's see if hearts turn up against the rest. Levein had them up for the huns too

26-01-2020, 03:54 PM
Boyce will be a massive signing for them...meantime we are after a ST Mirren reject...great time to be alive

Horrendous chat mate.

Rumble de Thump

Our keeper gifted them an early goal and we had a player sent off.

The fans never accepted the 0-3 pumping. The players shat it that night plain and simple.

I remember coming on here and being told that defeats like that against them should be expected because of their budget

It’s a lazy as **** excuse for me

Awful from Rangers. Bye bye Hamilton.

26-01-2020, 03:55 PM
Hearts beat Rangers and our first reaction is to wet the bed, slag each other and criticise signings we haven’t even made yet. Fantastic.

You seem kind of bothered as well

Hearts beat Rangers and our first reaction is to wet the bed, slag each other and criticise signings we haven’t even nade yet. Fantastic.

Horrendous chat mate.

Perhaps but it's very uninspiring mate...let's just hope the other incomings this week are a wee bit more exciting than a bottom 6 right back

26-01-2020, 03:56 PM
Hearts will fancy themselves for a playoff spot now

I remember coming on here and being told that defeats like that against them should be expected because of their budget

It’s a lazy as **** excuse for me it should be expected. Not to say the opposite can’t ever happen.

Boyce and Naismith if he stays fit will ensure Hearts don’t go down imo Talk of their demise and relegation underestimated their determination to spend money to ensure they don’t go down
They have backed manager and speculated to accumulate
Good luck to them
It’s like Rangers ,we here talk of financial crisis , but they find a way to keep going

It’s a lazy as **** excuse for me

You’ve been right grumpy this weekend mate. Are you getting enough sleep?

Fluke result

26-01-2020, 03:57 PM

Budgets get mentioned by happy clappers when we are behind Celtic, Rangers but they don’t matter when we finish outside Euro spots once again.