View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

03-10-2019, 06:03 PM
1-1
Atrocious defending from Rangers

A goal given away by both teams now.

03-10-2019, 06:05 PM
1-1, Tavenier at fault for the goal.

Question, how come there's a section of hun fans there? I thought they didn't take any tickets for the game?

03-10-2019, 06:09 PM

Question, how come there's a section of hun fans there? I thought they didn't take any tickets for the game?
Let's hope there will be more sectarian singing (probably a given tbh) and they get a full stadium closure and possibly even chucked out if Europe.

03-10-2019, 06:11 PM
He is brilliant. Turned the defender and stayed on his feet before finishing in style.
Equally the Liverpool reserve Ojo keeps messing up good chances.
The Dutch have overtaken Scotland at the top of this seasons UEFA coefficient table after the Champions League games earlier this week.
Feyenoord and AZ Alkmaar drawing at half time and PSV playing at 8pm.
Astana have already lost at home to Partizan Belgrade which will help keep Serbia out of Scotlands reach for another match day.

Lets hope the Dutch stay above us

gaz1875
03-10-2019, 06:12 PM

Rangers refused the tickets but fans were allowed to purchase them. YB allocated an area for the marauding huns.

03-10-2019, 06:14 PM
The stick on badge looks ridiculous

03-10-2019, 06:17 PM
Manchester Utd must be one of the most boring teams to watch on the planet.

03-10-2019, 06:19 PM
Manchester Utd must be one of the most boring teams to watch on the planet.

Agreed 😁

03-10-2019, 06:22 PM
Agreed 😁

No arguments from me on that one, they're dreadful to watch.

03-10-2019, 06:22 PM
Is it just me or does Midge Ure play for AZ

03-10-2019, 06:24 PM

You play for AZ?

Respect!

03-10-2019, 06:27 PM
He is brilliant. Turned the defender and stayed on his feet before finishing in style.
Equally the Liverpool reserve Ojo keeps messing up good chances.
The Dutch have overtaken Scotland at the top of this seasons UEFA coefficient table after the Champions League games earlier this week.
Feyenoord and AZ Alkmaar drawing at half time and PSV playing at 8pm.
Astana have already lost at home to Partizan Belgrade which will help keep Serbia out of Scotlands reach for another match day.

TBF Super Ally has been on Ojos case the whole game for always choosing the wrong option and not creating an angle for his teammates

Sorry the swear filter will not let me say ******** 😁

03-10-2019, 06:28 PM
👌

03-10-2019, 06:30 PM

That means nothing to me.

03-10-2019, 06:32 PM
That means nothing to me.

Oh it must be Vienna

03-10-2019, 06:34 PM
Rangers doing their best to mess this up.
Young Boys are no great shakes.
The loss of the effective Jack injured and replaced by the poor Stewart has made them susceptible to losing a goal.

03-10-2019, 06:35 PM
🥁👏

03-10-2019, 06:42 PM
Pretty sure teams like Burnley Brighton Newcastle Southampton probably others don't always sell out

Does that mean the league's overpriced, the club's are charging too much or that there aren't enough people who want to go to see those clubs? :dunno:

Wycombe don't sell out and their tickets are only about £14. :greengrin

03-10-2019, 06:45 PM
2-1 Young boys

Tavernier is absolutely rotten 😂

Oh dear, how sad.

Tavernier, as stated previously, truly is vastly over rated.

03-10-2019, 06:46 PM
Besiktas 0 v 1 Wolves

03-10-2019, 06:47 PM
Yaaaaaas

03-10-2019, 06:47 PM
Absolutely tremendous stuff. Mcgregor should have saved that too. Get it up him and the rest of the ****bags

03-10-2019, 06:48 PM
Tavernier is absolutely rotten ��

2 assists for Tavernier.
Sold the jerseys.
Nil points for Scotland
Idiots!

03-10-2019, 06:49 PM
That was a terrible game. Glad those Stefan kuntz got beat.

03-10-2019, 06:49 PM
Young Boys will win this 2-1. Hope so anyway, I've got them to win and BTTS.

03-10-2019, 06:56 PM
Cluj/Jambo who can tell? 😏

03-10-2019, 06:56 PM
Come on Celtic money on them smashing them. Hope it doesn’t go down the Cluji

03-10-2019, 07:09 PM
If UEFA are anywhere near consistent, Celtc will see themselves close a section of Celtc Park for their next home game. Three times they've belted out "Ooh ah, up the Ra!" already!

bringbackbenny
03-10-2019, 07:18 PM
2 great finishes from Martinelli for Arsenal, looks a great prospect.

03-10-2019, 07:20 PM
1-0 Celtic

03-10-2019, 07:21 PM
Come on Celtic money on them smashing them. Hope it doesn’t go down the Cluji

What's your bet and how much have you got on?

2 great finishes from Martinelli for Arsenal, looks a great prospect.

Indeed, Arsenal have some real talented young players.

No less than they deserve - been on top so far.

03-10-2019, 07:22 PM
Great cross from Balingoli onto the head of Edouard head 1-0.
My stream has no commentary, heaven.

bringbackbenny
03-10-2019, 07:23 PM
Indeed, Arsenal have some real talented young players.

Now 3, two assists from Tierney

03-10-2019, 07:24 PM

I read they reckoned 600 had made the trip and were able to buy tickets. The home team said they would allocate them part of the ground and expected no problems.

03-10-2019, 07:27 PM
Cluj equaliser ruled out (correctly) for offside.

03-10-2019, 07:28 PM

Got it doubled with Celtic to win btts at 16/1 so only half way there!

03-10-2019, 07:29 PM
What's your bet and how much have you got on?

Have £20 on Young Boys/Celtic double have £20 on Celtic single after losing a load earlier chucking at AZ, Moscow and Leverkusen. 👍

03-10-2019, 07:29 PM
Got it doubled with Celtic to win btts at 16/1 so only half way there!

Celtic look the better team by far. You should be safe.

03-10-2019, 07:30 PM
Cluj missing a Paul Hanlon. 👍

03-10-2019, 07:39 PM
I read they reckoned 600 had made the trip and were able to buy tickets. The home team said they would allocate them part of the ground and expected no problems.

They were well caged in thats for sure, have to say fair play for travelling as it must have cost a fortune for flights, hotels and spending money especially when theres no guarantee of even getting into the game.

03-10-2019, 07:45 PM
They were well caged in thats for sure, have to say fair play for travelling as it must have cost a fortune for flights, hotels and spending money especially when theres no guarantee of even getting into the game.

I'm sure they'd do their homework, or is it awaywork, to find out there would be 1000's of empty seats. I don't think little things like not having a ticket or being welcome has ever stopped them attending a game.

03-10-2019, 07:59 PM

I went to Macedonia to watch Scotland without a match ticket, after standing in ridiculous heat outside the stadium waiting to buy a match ticket for 2 hours, Macedonia scored after 5 mins, we just went back to the pub and were well looked after! 😉 Sometimes the game doesnae matter! 😍

03-10-2019, 08:00 PM
Have £20 on Young Boys/Celtic double have £20 on Celtic single after losing a load earlier chucking at AZ, Moscow and Leverkusen. 👍

Broon looking very determined and sharp in the 1st half

03-10-2019, 08:05 PM
Great cross from Balingoli onto the head of Eduoard head 1-0.
My stream has no commentary, heaven.

😁

03-10-2019, 08:07 PM
That corner with the Cluj fans is absolutely bouning.

I went to Macedonia to watch Scotland without a match ticket, after standing in ridiculous heat outside the stadium waiting to buy a match ticket for 2 hours, Macedonia scored after 5 mins, we just went back to the pub and were well looked after! 😉 Sometimes the game doesnae matter! 😍

Went on a coach trip that day to Haydock races, it was cancelled because of the rain. We spent the day in Wigan on the peeve, watched the match in a pub with a lot of Scottish who'd also come down for the races.

2 of them and myself had £20 each on Macedonia, it was either 5/1 or 7/1 cant remember. Paid for my day on the piss. :greengrin

Good luck mate, deleted my post on the punting thread.

03-10-2019, 08:12 PM

Thanks mate you too👍

03-10-2019, 08:15 PM
2-0 Celtic

03-10-2019, 08:17 PM
Deflection off the defenders erse by the guy whose name sounds like that of a washing machine.

Half a point for the coefficient

03-10-2019, 08:20 PM
Does Chris Sutton support Celtic?

03-10-2019, 08:23 PM
Cluj are a much better team than Rangers opponents tonight.

03-10-2019, 08:29 PM
Side note, but who was the last scottish player to play for Arsenal

03-10-2019, 08:30 PM

Charlie Nicholas?

03-10-2019, 08:35 PM

Dickov

03-10-2019, 08:36 PM

Charlie Gilmour?

03-10-2019, 08:36 PM
Charlie Gilmour?

Correct 👍

03-10-2019, 08:37 PM
Mind when people didn’t want Christie at Hibs.

03-10-2019, 08:37 PM

They didn’t?

03-10-2019, 08:39 PM
Charlie Gilmour?

When did he play for arsenal?

There are a lot of dumper heids about

They didn’t?

I refer the gentleman to the last 2 years of the forum. Even before SJM offers.

03-10-2019, 08:41 PM
I refer the gentleman to the last 2 years of the forum. Even before SJM offers.

Madness.

03-10-2019, 08:43 PM
When did he play for arsenal?

About a year ago in the Europa League. Was a sub I think

03-10-2019, 08:43 PM
Charlie Gilmour?

Wrong

He is English

03-10-2019, 08:45 PM
what a stupid booking to pick up, senseless

03-10-2019, 08:46 PM
what a stupid booking to pick up, senseless

Idiotic

03-10-2019, 08:47 PM
Wrong

He is English

He's played for Scotland up until under 19s.

Wrong

He is English

Can we take Aiden McGeady and James McCarthy in Everton related questions then? He plays for Scotland as does McTominey a Scottish Man Utd player or Ollie Burke.

Scott Marshall?

03-10-2019, 08:48 PM

Kieran Tierney right now

03-10-2019, 08:49 PM

Was it not more that people didn’t want him at the expense of not getting Allan?

03-10-2019, 08:51 PM
Can we take Aiden McGeady and James McCarthy in Everton related questions then? He plays for Scotland as does McTominey a Scottish Man Utd player or Ollie Burke.

Yeah, pair of tossers should have been playing for Scotland.

03-10-2019, 08:56 PM
He's played for Scotland up until under 19s.

He is still English and is rubbish. So bad that he plays for a team named after a satellite!

03-10-2019, 08:57 PM
Yeah, pair of tossers should have been playing for Scotland.

Decent answer tbf 😁

03-10-2019, 08:59 PM
He is still English and is rubbish. So bad that he plays for a team named after a satellite!

So is Scott McTominay not Scottish then?

03-10-2019, 09:03 PM
So is Scott McTominay not Scottish then?

Scottish, because he is a good player :wink:

03-10-2019, 09:07 PM

He can't be that bad.

Tornadoes 74 :wink:

03-10-2019, 09:17 PM
He can't be that bad.

Tornadoes 74 :wink:

If the team was as good as the instrumental of the same name he would be Scottish.

I will bid you all a good night, I need to fire up the BBC iplayer and watch the athletics I missed watching the erse cheeks.

Scotland now 3rd in this seasons UEFA Coefficient behind Holland & Spain
Like a pants runner showing off in the 5,000 metres we ran as fast as we could at the start but after 2,000 metres have now shot our bolt and the big hitters have caught up and are about to burn past leaving us looking a bit rubbish.
Rangers shat themseves against a poor team tonight and will get humped on the next matchday in Porto. Celtic are at home against Lazio. Could be a tough night for the Scottish UEFA coefficient.

03-10-2019, 09:58 PM

Well done 👍

03-10-2019, 09:59 PM
Went on a coach trip that day to Haydock races, it was cancelled because of the rain. We spent the day in Wigan on the peeve, watched the match in a pub with a lot of Scottish who'd also come down for the races.

2 of them and myself had £20 each on Macedonia, it was either 5/1 or 7/1 cant remember. Paid for my day on the piss. :greengrin

Must've cost you more than that!

03-10-2019, 10:01 PM
Reported an earlier post by mistake sorry!

03-10-2019, 10:07 PM
Arsenal had the young team out tonight and they were outstanding in miserable conditions, albeit against a pretty rotten Standard Liege.

Some of the touches and flicks were reminiscent of peak Wenger, or occasionally when Aaron Ramsey and Jack Wilshere were both buzzing.

The 18 year-old Brazilian, Martinelli looks very exciting up front and the Real Madrid loanee Ceballos is class, no mistaking.

MotM has to be Kieran Tierney though, he was sumptious. Direct involvement in two goals, always an attacking presence, and with the high press he broke up play time and time again, winning possession back for the Gunners. His off-the-ball movement is good and on the occasions he had to defend he was robust (apart from a couple of back-to-back errors that went unpunished with around ten minutes to go)

He will face tougher opposition for sure, but tonight's performance will have taken him a long way into the Arsenal fans' hearts.

Commentator said despite only being 22, he had 40 European games under his belt. He is an outstanding talent.

03-10-2019, 10:12 PM
Arsenal had the young team out tonight and they were outstanding in miserable conditions, albeit against a pretty rotten Standard Liege.

Some of the touches and flicks were reminiscent of peak Wenger, or occasionally when Aaron Ramsey and Jack Wilshere were both buzzing.

The 18 year-old Brazilian, Martinelli looks very exciting up front and the Real Madrid loanee Ceballos is class, no mistaking.

MotM has to be Kieran Tierney though, he was sumptious. Direct involvement in two goals, always an attacking presence, and with the high press he broke up play time and time again, winning possession back for the Gunners. His off-the-ball movement is good and on the occasions he had to defend he was robust (apart from a couple of back-to-back errors that went unpunished with around ten minutes to go)

He will face tougher opposition for sure, but tonight's performance will have taken him a long way into the Arsenal fans' hearts.

Commentator said despite only being 22, he had 40 European games under his belt. He is an outstanding talent.

I must pay them a bit more attention.

03-10-2019, 10:26 PM

Very interesting

Many thanks for posting

04-10-2019, 02:36 AM

A good read

04-10-2019, 08:16 AM
Must've cost you more than that!

Maybe you matey, but a oner is more than enough to get me pished. :greengrin

04-10-2019, 08:46 AM
Bury have won an away game more recently than Manchester United and they're not even a club anymore!

04-10-2019, 10:14 AM
Maybe you matey, but a oner is more than enough to get me pished. :greengrin

I think I missed out a 😉!

04-10-2019, 06:09 PM
Alloa v Dundee Utd now BBC Scotland Channel

Must have missed it, but when did Jamie MacDonald sign for Alloa?

04-10-2019, 06:14 PM
Alloa v Dundee Utd now BBC Scotland Channel

Must have missed it, but when did Jamie MacDonald sign for Alloa?

He signed on an emergency loan deal from Kilmarnock last month when Alloa's first choice goalkeeper got injured.

04-10-2019, 06:15 PM
He signed on an emergency loan deal from Kilmarnock last month when Alloa's first choice goalkeeper got injured.

Ok thanks

04-10-2019, 06:22 PM
i have fond memories of our time in the championship standing at Alloa and cheap and edible pies

oh oh Alloa 1 arabs 0 .....just put a bet on the away team tae :rolleyes:

the wasps sting the arabs

04-10-2019, 06:24 PM
Alloa have been playing well

Another acca gone south

Shankland next goal

04-10-2019, 06:28 PM
Arabs on the ropes here

04-10-2019, 06:28 PM
i have fond memories of our time in the championship standing at Alloa and cheap and edible pies

oh oh Alloa 1 arabs 0 .....just put a bet on the away team tae :rolleyes:

the wasps sting the arabs

Places like Alloa were great to visit when it was dry, fans could stand round the ground
I remember one game when it rained all game, ball hit the top of the Gazebo, and the water fell onto quite a few of the front rows
I was nice and dry though at the back of it, row 4😄

04-10-2019, 06:30 PM
The Scottish Cup game at Alloa in the terracing was good fun. 90 minutes of songs about Lewis Stevenson including the Christmas one.

04-10-2019, 06:30 PM
C'mon the Wasps!! My laddie is away to the game with his pals tonight. £4 for u16s to get in, great price and great way to try to attract young fans

04-10-2019, 06:31 PM
Brilliant fitba by the Wasps

04-10-2019, 06:32 PM
Places like Alloa were great to visit when it was dry, fans could stand round the ground
I remember one game when it rained all game, ball hit the top of the Gazebo, and the water fell onto quite a few of the front rows
I was nice and dry though at the back of it, row 4��

did you have a sly grin :greengrin

04-10-2019, 06:33 PM
is this Alloa or Barca

04-10-2019, 06:34 PM
The Scottish Cup game at Alloa in the terracing was good fun. 90 minutes of songs about Lewis Stevenson including the Christmas one.

:agree::thumbsup:

I remember that clearly !! ...12 days of xmas with wee Lewy, 12 stevenson 11 stevenson 10 stevenson 9 stevenson 8 stevenson 7 stevenson 6 stevenson FIVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE STEVENSON :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

04-10-2019, 06:35 PM

Thought the worst when Oxley had the howler early on. Thankfully a liam craig free kick and a David Gray special saved the day. Standing on the terracing in the freezing cauld. God i miss the championship

04-10-2019, 06:39 PM
did you have a sly grin :greengrin

Just a wee one😄

04-10-2019, 06:59 PM
I once went to Alloa with an Aberdeen supporting mate for a cup tie - it absolutely pished down from start to finish, and we stood on the hill behind the goal. Was absolutely soaked through at full time!

Been a decent performance by Alloa so far - United yet to turn up.

Incidentally, who the hell thought it a good idea to have Stevie Thompson hosting this?! He's barbaric.

04-10-2019, 07:39 PM
liam buchanan must be about 40 now shirly, been around for many many years it seems

04-10-2019, 07:46 PM
Alloa down to 10 men.

04-10-2019, 07:49 PM
liam buchanan must be about 40 now shirly, been around for many many years it seems

34/5.

04-10-2019, 07:50 PM

He's 34.

04-10-2019, 07:53 PM
Full time 1-0 Alloa.

Coupon buster.

04-10-2019, 07:57 PM
Great result. Well deserved as well, Alloa were brilliant. Dundee Utd were pish and the new Scotland squad player looked every bit a first division player!!

04-10-2019, 08:00 PM
34/5.

He's 34.

ach, still a wean then :duck:

anyway.... **** off united :(

04-10-2019, 08:01 PM
programme started at 9pm on BBC Alba.... third lanark

wee bit of nostalgia, the Hi Hi's

bad timing, third lanark were on 94 goals thus needing 6 goals for the ton....of course the most benevolent club in scottish football were the next opponents, 6-1 v US :rolleyes::grr: can always rely on the hibs when in need

04-10-2019, 08:06 PM
I thought Peter Grant had Alloa playing good attractive counterattacking football

Young Head Coach Scottish with lots of experience down south might be a cheap option for us in a couple of weeks time :confused:

05-10-2019, 11:57 AM
Brighton 1 v 0 Spurs

05-10-2019, 12:02 PM
Brighton 2 v 0 Spurs

05-10-2019, 12:02 PM
Spurs are dug*****

05-10-2019, 12:07 PM
What a mess! ☺

05-10-2019, 12:23 PM
bad injury for the keeper though, Spurs are gash at the moment.

05-10-2019, 12:34 PM
Hard to believe Spurs came so close to winning the Champions League last season. They look a shadow of that side.

05-10-2019, 12:55 PM
Fulham v Charlton some game 😯

05-10-2019, 12:57 PM
3-0 Brighton

05-10-2019, 12:57 PM
Hard to believe Spurs came so close to winning the Champions League last season. They look a shadow of that side.

3-0 now, safe to say they wont be getting close to the Champs League final this season !!

05-10-2019, 01:32 PM
Kane hasn't been the same since his bad injury.

05-10-2019, 01:36 PM

Agree with that and they need to sell him along with Deli Ali and Lloris.....

05-10-2019, 01:42 PM
Agree with that and they need to sell him along with Deli Ali and Lloris.....

Eriksen will be the first one out. You can tell by his body language, he just doesn’t want to be there anymore. Was desperate to leave in the summer but Spurs played hardball as you’d expect Levy to do.

I wonder if Spurs do lose their best players and don’t adequately replace them, will Poch stay? Man Utd & Real Madrid jobs will be available soon.

05-10-2019, 02:43 PM
1-0 Killie 👍

05-10-2019, 02:43 PM
Kilmarnock winning 1-0

05-10-2019, 02:45 PM

Has he not scored nearly a goal a game this season?

05-10-2019, 02:48 PM
super millwall 2 not-so-super leeds 0

just their usual performance/result in london, especially at millwall

get bielsa oot :)

05-10-2019, 03:00 PM
Liverpool 1-0 at home to Leicester, been a decent game to watch so far.

05-10-2019, 03:07 PM
3-0 Villa at Norwich and they’ve also missed a pen.

05-10-2019, 03:20 PM
4-0 Villa....they've been due a good result.

05-10-2019, 03:39 PM
1-1 at Anfield

05-10-2019, 03:52 PM
Last minute penalty at Anfield

Yaaaaas 2-1 Liverpool Milner

05-10-2019, 04:58 PM
This Hammers game is grim.

05-10-2019, 10:17 PM
May as well give Liverpool the title just now with that penalty decision they got today. :faf:

06-10-2019, 04:59 AM
May as well give Liverpool the title just now with that penalty decision they got today. :faf:

Stonewaller, listened to Shearer and Murphy on MOD slavering pish about it. They then went on to say that Choudhury tried to play the ball, did he ****! He made no attempt to get the ball, his sole intent was to stop Salah which he did, blatant reckless challenge.

06-10-2019, 10:48 AM
Livingston v Celtic
12 noon Kick Off

Sky Sports

06-10-2019, 10:56 AM
Marvin Bartley captains Livvy

06-10-2019, 11:18 AM
Crocker on Sky, Livingston the only top flight team Lennon hasn’t beaten this season

06-10-2019, 11:24 AM
Ryan Christie Red Card

06-10-2019, 11:26 AM
Marvin Bartley captains Livvy

He’s been captain all season I think and playing well.

If you watched the recent Rangers game he is exactly what we are missing.

We lack leadership without..Gray, McGregor missing and Milligan (Oz Captain) and Bartley gone.

Awful we let him go.

06-10-2019, 11:30 AM
Ryan Christie Red Card

No doubt about it.

06-10-2019, 11:32 AM
No doubt about it.

Would have to be an absolute stonewaller for Gollum to send a Celtic player off!!

06-10-2019, 11:34 AM
Good odds on celtic now. I had this down as a draw pre match so this does for me.

06-10-2019, 11:37 AM
Would have to be an absolute stonewaller for Gollum to send a Celtic player off!!

There’s have been more questions asked if he hadn’t sent him off. Shocker of a challenge.

LithgaeHibby
06-10-2019, 11:44 AM
Big Marv almost scored there!

06-10-2019, 11:47 AM
Livi giving both Rangers and Celtic a decent game at home.

Just lacking a bit of quality but great effort from them and Bartley involved in most of it.

06-10-2019, 11:47 AM
Stonewaller, listened to Shearer and Murphy on MOD slavering pish about it. They then went on to say that Choudhury tried to play the ball, did he ****! He made no attempt to get the ball, his sole intent was to stop Salah which he did, blatant reckless challenge.

No it wasn't

06-10-2019, 11:55 AM
Big Marv almost scored there!

I miss him.

06-10-2019, 12:03 PM
1-0 Livvy

06-10-2019, 12:04 PM
Mon the Livi

06-10-2019, 12:05 PM
Mon the Livi

Mon Celtic, don't want teams we can get amongst picking up points.

06-10-2019, 12:07 PM

Exactly. Celtic and Rangers are gone. Would rather they took points off the rest

06-10-2019, 12:08 PM
No it wasn't

Yes it was.

06-10-2019, 12:09 PM
Exactly. Celtic and Rangers are gone. Would rather they took points off the rest

Livi are gone too im afraid our rivals this season are St Johnstone , hearts, Hamilton and St Mirren

06-10-2019, 12:14 PM
Livi are gone too im afraid our rivals this season are St Johnstone , hearts, Hamilton and St Mirren

I remember the same nonsense being posted last season. 10 points ahead of them come crunch time easily.

06-10-2019, 12:16 PM

Stonewaller. :faf:

Helensburghhibs
06-10-2019, 12:18 PM

I detest the old firm and everything they stand for. I will back any team that play them. If we do our job in the majority of games this season then we will finish above teams without worrying about the old firm.

06-10-2019, 12:19 PM
Yes it was.

😯😴

06-10-2019, 12:21 PM
Marvin Bartley is the box to box skillful midfielder we are missimg..just ripped the pish out brown

06-10-2019, 12:22 PM
Big Marv appearing so far forward more than he ever did for us, just mugged of Scott Brown.

06-10-2019, 12:23 PM
Marvin Bartley is the box to box skillful midfielder we are missimg..just ripped the pish out brown

Getting rid of both Marv and Milligan with nobody to replace them was ridiculous.

06-10-2019, 12:23 PM
Stonewaller. :faf:

Take off your anti Liverpool-tinted glasses 😂

06-10-2019, 12:24 PM
Bartley outstanding as a marauding attacking midfield enforcer laying on chance after chance

He gonna end up with a nose bleed

06-10-2019, 12:26 PM
Bet you celtic fans run on the pitch if they equalise.

06-10-2019, 12:29 PM
2-0 livvy

06-10-2019, 12:29 PM
Celtic won't win the league this season.

06-10-2019, 12:30 PM
Broony hooked

06-10-2019, 12:31 PM
No help from the ref this week. Fannys

Helensburghhibs
Dykes is a hand full to say the least. Some finish as well

Well well well.

Takes livi 5 points clear of us as well

Puts our draw into perspective

Takes livi 5 points clear of us as well

Lost they’re last four!

06-10-2019, 12:32 PM
Livvy showing us how to play v 10 men....:rolleyes:

Halmyre Hibee
Good up and coming Scottish manager getting the best out of his players on a budget.

Livvy showing us how to play v 10 men....:rolleyes:

My thoughts exactly, and we had a goal of a start!

06-10-2019, 12:33 PM
Guess this shows you how to play out a game when you are one up and the opposition are one man down.

06-10-2019, 12:35 PM

Did Celtic putting 7 past St Johnstone do that too?

06-10-2019, 12:36 PM
I’d take Dykes at Hibs.

06-10-2019, 12:37 PM
What kind of perspective? The kind that says with 11 men on the field we took the first points if the season off if celtic?! Folk are ****ing desperate to put the boot in at the moment. Unbelievable

06-10-2019, 12:38 PM
Guess this shows you how to play out a game when you are one up and the opposition are one man down.

Mental that they didn’t bring a 2nd striker on when Christie got sent off.

06-10-2019, 12:40 PM
What kind of perspective? The kind that says with 11 men on the field we took the first points if the season off if celtic?! Folk are ****ing desperate to put the boot in at the moment. Unbelievable

What difference does having ten men have if we fail to capitalise, like yesterday?

06-10-2019, 12:41 PM
Thank god we're not still lumbered with Lennon

06-10-2019, 12:41 PM
Did Celtic putting 7 past St Johnstone do that too?

It certainly put into perspective how ***** it was pissing the bed and drawing with the same St Johnstone at home 2-2, yes.

06-10-2019, 12:42 PM

But but he’s a winnnnurrrrr.

06-10-2019, 12:42 PM
Celtic getting exactly what they deserve today.

06-10-2019, 12:43 PM
I've no idea if this is his usual level of performance but that lad Dykes has been unbelievable today.

2nd goal was a beautiful finish and he's absolutely battered the Celtic defence all day.

06-10-2019, 12:43 PM
I detest the old firm and everything they stand for. I will back any team that play them. If we do our job in the majority of games this season then we will finish above teams without worrying about the old firm.

I think i have spotted the flaw in your plan.

06-10-2019, 12:44 PM
What difference does having ten men have if we fail to capitalise, like yesterday?
The poster was basically saying that our draw last week wasn't really all that good due to Livingston winning today. That is complete nonsense. Against 10 men, on a pitch that their captain Marvin has admitted gives them a big advantage as well. Yesterday wasn't great after being ahead against ten but on the prediction thread at least 90% of folk had us well beaten! It was just another excuse to lay the boot I to the club at the moment
Edit and something you seem keen to do time after time after time. It's so ****ing boring.

06-10-2019, 12:46 PM
That Jullian is a big greetin faced git

Celtic tend to be a bit off the pace after a Thursday night European game but this is a real coupon buster.

I've no idea if this is his usual level of performance but that lad Dykes has been unbelievable today.

2nd goal was a beautiful finish and he's absolutely battered the Celtic defence all day.

He played well against rangers a couple of weeks ago. Im sure hearts were looking at him before he went to livi

06-10-2019, 12:47 PM

We lost at Livvi early last season under Lenny, after going 1-0 up

The poster was basically saying that our draw last week wasn't really all that good due to Livingston winning today. That is complete nonsense. Against 10 men, on a pitch that their captain Marvin has admitted gives them a big advantage as well. Yesterday wasn't great after being ahead against ten but on the prediction thread at least 90% of folk had us well beaten! It was just another excuse to lay the boot I to the club at the moment

No it wasn’t, it was saying it wasn’t as good as some have made out as Livi have torn them apart.

You also have to separate the Head Coach with Club at this present time. A lot of supporters want change of HC because they love the club and can see us going backwards alarmingly. Livi have showed how to play a game against ten men of much superior opposition, something we also failed to do yesterday against poor sheep side because of bad game management.

Bartley has ran the show here. I wonder what the outcome to many games this season may have been if we could have turned to him in the derby for instance or yesterday instead of bringing on Joe ****ing Mewell.

Wouldn't say that Livvy are easy on the eye, but they all know what they are doing and how to do it.

06-10-2019, 12:48 PM
Wouldn't say that Livvy are easy on the eye, but they all know what they are doing and how to do it.

So like us but they know what they are doing?

06-10-2019, 12:49 PM
Amazing what happens when the referee actually sends a Celtic player off. We would've won comfortably last weekend as well had this happened.

06-10-2019, 12:51 PM
Amazing what happens when the referee actually sends a Celtic player off. We would've won comfortably last weekend as well had this happened.

Yep, as soon as they don’t have they’re usual twelfth man

06-10-2019, 12:51 PM
Jacobs should have seen red there.

06-10-2019, 12:52 PM

Nah

06-10-2019, 12:52 PM

Like yesterday's win.

NC1875
06-10-2019, 12:53 PM
Jacobs should have seen red there.

Never

1st ever time Livi have beat Celtic.

Remember Livi also beat Hearts 5v0 last season !!

When was the last time we won comfortably against anyone in the league? We would have bawsed it up as recent history, as recent as yesterday shows.

I’d take Dykes at Hibs.

I’d take Holt first 😉

06-10-2019, 12:54 PM
Celtics 7 million centre half being wound up and chucked about by livi. What a delightful match

Like yesterday's win.

Helensburghhibs
I think i have spotted the flaw in your plan.

Haha never said I was confident we would. Just illuding that we will end up where we deserve to be without worrying about teams beating the of

Hibeebor
06-10-2019, 12:55 PM
A phrase used in commentary just there: "competitive spirit".

It's what Marvin Bartley gives you bags of, and is something we are desperately lacking this season.

That Julien is murder 😯

Never

Similar challenge to what Ferguson got sent off for yesterday.

06-10-2019, 12:56 PM
If you're going to take Holt, you'd have to take Martindale. He's been there throughout the success. Would we accept an ex gangster?

I would, by the way.

06-10-2019, 12:56 PM
Nah

Like yesterday's win.

What a shocking turn of events, you two right in with something negative.

06-10-2019, 12:57 PM
You've not quite got the .net narrative yet. Draws at home to Champions and too of the league with 100% record celtic and at Pittodrie, where we have struggled historically, v 4th placed Aberdeen are actually **** results and the board and managers the kit man, the groundsman and even the tea lady need sacked.

06-10-2019, 01:00 PM
You've not quite got the .net narrative yet. Draws at home to Champions and too of the league with 100% record celtic and at Pittodrie, where we have struggled historically, v 4th placed Aberdeen are actually **** results and the board and managers the kit man, the groundsman and even the tea lady need sacked.

Yes, we are doing fantastically well 👍

06-10-2019, 01:01 PM

Indeed, need to get my head in the game and stop supporting the team, around here we only do that during the good times.

06-10-2019, 01:02 PM
Lennon will throw the toys out the pram when The Rangers get ahead in the league and it will all come tumbling down. Pity that means the other Uglies will profit but it will be nice to see Celtc fail and hopefully they and Lennon are in full melt down when we play them in the semi. I never saw the game but hoping there is a scapegoat that Lennon will start bullying openly in the press as that will be a great sign that it is all unravelling.

06-10-2019, 01:02 PM
Indeed, need to get my head in the game and stop supporting the team, around here we only do that during the good times.

By sticking your head in the sand? Yep I can see why the football club will benefit from that in the long term.

06-10-2019, 01:04 PM
Where does 10th place with only 6 points after 8 games and one win in 13 fit in this narrative of yours?

What a shocking turn of events, you two right in with something negative.

Yeah because we had a goal head start yesterday before Aberdeen went down to 10 men and we blew it yet you confidently state we would have beaten Celtic comfortably last week if the ref had sent off Ntcham. Were you even at the game yesterday? We were dreadful, and we were dreadful last week too. Take the green tinted specs off.

Broony disnae look happy!

06-10-2019, 01:05 PM
Neil Lennon! Come back to Easter Road!

Broony disnae look happy!

That will be cos he said they would win every game recently

Every time a team or player do well against either of the ugly sisters sure as eggs is eggs there’s posts saying how Hibs should be after them. Not a squeak against anyone else mind.

06-10-2019, 01:06 PM
Yeah because we had a goal head start yesterday before Aberdeen went down to 10 men and we blew it yet you confidently state we would have beaten Celtic comfortably last week if the ref had sent off Ntcham. Were you even at the game yesterday? We were dreadful, and we were dreadful last week too. Take the green tinted specs off.

The classic hermit crab question ''were you even at the game''

As if the only possible reason to disagree with your opinion is not actually attending matches.

If we were dreadful we would've lost both games, simple as.

06-10-2019, 01:08 PM
Where does 10th place with only 6 points after 8 games and one win in 13 fit in this narrative of yours?

That’s worse form than the season we got relegated !

Some folk think the corner has been turned as we lost to an awful Hearts side, the worst Aberdeen team in years with 10 men and we got a point off Celtic when Livi just managed to get 3 points.

06-10-2019, 01:08 PM
By sticking your head in the sand? Yep I can see why the football club will benefit from that in the long term.

I'm not sticking my head in the sand, I support the club no matter what I think of the team or the manager. I've already said I think its time for him to go (mainly because he wont turn around the horrendous negative element of our support no matter what) but I won't stop supporting him and the players while he is here.

06-10-2019, 01:10 PM
The classic hermit crab question ''were you even at the game''

As if the only possible reason to disagree with your opinion is not actually attending matches.

If we were dreadful we would've lost both games, simple as.

Yet if Celtic had been down to 10 men we would have won comfortably aye?

If you don't go to away games and rely on highlights which do not give you a full picture of how we played then you cant come on here shouting your mouth off at other posters who attend and have a realistic view of how bad we actually are...

06-10-2019, 01:10 PM
Got to say that Bartley looked good today. Defensive midfielder doing his job and allowing others to get forward.

06-10-2019, 01:12 PM
The only downside of that result is that the other ugly sister will be euphoric as they will probably go top at 5pm. It would be great if Hamilton gave them a wee unexpected fright.

06-10-2019, 01:12 PM
Yet if Celtic had been down to 10 men we would have won comfortably aye?

If you don't go to games and rely on highlights which do not give you a full picture of how we played then you cant come on here shouting your mouth off at other posters who attend and have a realistic view of how bad we actually are...

I do go to games as I've said to you before when you've asked that ignorant question so that point is mute.

Yes, I do think we would've won had Celtic been down to 10 men. Guess thats too positive for you.

06-10-2019, 01:13 PM
I do go to games as I've said to you before when you've asked that ignorant question so that point is mute.

Yes, I do think we would've won had Celtic been down to 10 men. Guess thats too positive for you.

Do you think we'd beat an Aberdeen side down to 10 men and a goal up?

06-10-2019, 01:15 PM
Fair due to livi....they have 11 guys who will scrap for everything....esp at home.
In Celtic's face all day....and not scared to put themselves about.
Hope we get our **** together before we have to go there.

06-10-2019, 01:17 PM
Do you think we'd beat an Aberdeen side down to 10 men and a goal up?

Yes, we should've comfortably won yesterday as well but our striker had a nightmare. Not really something that I consider when thinking about the average game. 7/8 times out of 10 he burries one of his chances or passes to Allan and the games over.

06-10-2019, 01:17 PM

(Moot).

06-10-2019, 01:21 PM
I'm not sticking my head in the sand, I support the club no matter what I think of the team or the manager. I've already said I think its time for him to go (mainly because he wont turn around the horrendous negative element of our support no matter what) but I won't stop supporting him and the players while he is here.

Yes the fans negativity is the main reason its not worked out for heckingbottom. Thats the reason we constantly drop deep and defend the 18 yard box when we score. Thats why we havent won since the start of august. Thats why we are 10th. Those negative fans are at fault and theyre the reason he wont turn it round, its got nothing to do with the fact he and a lot of his signings are out of their depth.

06-10-2019, 01:23 PM
Yes the fans negativity is the main reason its not worked out for heckingbottom. Thats the reason we constantly drop deep and defend the 18 yard box when we score. Thats why we havent won since the start of august. Thats why we are 10th. Those negative fans are at fault and theyre the reason he wont turn it round, its got nothing to do with the fact he and a lot of his signings are out of their depth.

Who said this?

06-10-2019, 01:25 PM
There’s how a good player finishes a 1 on 1 🙂

CloudSquall
06-10-2019, 01:25 PM
Bartley has ran the show here. I wonder what the outcome to many games this season may have been if we could have turned to him in the derby for instance or yesterday instead of bringing on Joe ****ing Mewell.

I burst out laughing at this and then went off to the bathroom for a wee cry.

06-10-2019, 01:26 PM
Kris Boyd

“Rangers now going for title 55”

**** off you silly hun twat

Why is this idiot allowed on the tv?

06-10-2019, 01:27 PM
Yes, we should've comfortably won yesterday as well but our striker had a nightmare. Not really something that I consider when thinking about the average game. 7/8 times out of 10 he burries one of his chances or passes to Allan and the games over.

I never asked what we should have done, as we hardly ever do what we all think we should do?

06-10-2019, 01:28 PM
Abraham and Mount at Chelsea, classic examples of how big money foreign signings prevent talented homegrown players from flourishing. Neither would be regular starters if it wasn’t for the Chelsea transfer ban. Both on the scoresheet again today.

06-10-2019, 01:31 PM
Take off your anti Liverpool-tinted glasses 😂

Quite willing to accept that Liverpool are a cracking side under Klopp, they play some brilliant football but just genuinely didn't think that was a penalty yesterday.