View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

27-12-2019, 05:18 PM
HIBS destroying Hearts first half they Cannae handle Boyles pace

Sorry wrong day. 😁
Think Sportscene is on at 7pm

27-12-2019, 05:21 PM
Think Sportscene is on at 7pm

It is.

27-12-2019, 05:47 PM
BT Sport 2 Dundee utd v Dundee, arabs are romping that league more pain for Dundee fans tonight i think

27-12-2019, 05:49 PM
BT Sport 2 Dundee utd v Dundee, arabs are romping that league more pain for Dundee fans tonight i think

Mackie starting for Dundee, wonder where he’ll play

27-12-2019, 05:58 PM
Mackie starting for Dundee, wonder where he’ll play

Jordan Marshall will be left back so either left midfield or midfield i think

27-12-2019, 06:18 PM
Jordan Marshall will be left back so either left midfield or midfield i think

Think he played right midfield last week

27-12-2019, 06:21 PM
Dundee Utd -1 is printing money.

27-12-2019, 06:50 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0 Dundee

27-12-2019, 06:50 PM
1-0 Arabs

27-12-2019, 06:57 PM
Ederson Man City Red Card

27-12-2019, 06:58 PM
Man City down to 10, keeper sent off

27-12-2019, 07:03 PM
McPake's doing a pretty poor job at Dundee has to be said.

27-12-2019, 07:08 PM
Pen man city.

27-12-2019, 07:08 PM
Missed by Sterling.

27-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Retake for encroachment.

27-12-2019, 07:10 PM
Missed again but Sterling puts in the rebound. 0-1 city.

27-12-2019, 07:12 PM
United are a better side than Hearts. We’ll need to be at our best to beat them.

27-12-2019, 07:13 PM
United are a better side than Hearts. We’ll need to be at our best to beat them.

Biggest banana skin in years.

SJNB Hibby
27-12-2019, 07:21 PM

They'll not vene be worried about the league by the time we play them, they'll be miles ahead. They're going to be confident---might work in our favour

27-12-2019, 07:33 PM
Dundee playing well

27-12-2019, 07:34 PM

Nah we will pump them.

BS44
27-12-2019, 07:46 PM
Referee in Dundee game is having one of these nights whenever any player falls down he gives a foul, 21 free kicks is roughly a foul every two minutes and feels like there is no fluency to the game

Anyway, come on Dundee I'll always appreciate you for the vital part they played in the 1986 season!

27-12-2019, 07:49 PM

Not like you to be downbeat, G

27-12-2019, 07:52 PM
Dundee equalise

1-1

27-12-2019, 07:54 PM
Dundee Utd look very average. Not sure what all the fuss is about, on a par with St Mirren or Hamilton.

27-12-2019, 07:55 PM
done very well to keep that strike down uno-uno

StevesFamau5
27-12-2019, 07:56 PM
Dundee Utd look very average. Not sure what all the fuss is about, on a par with St Mirren or Hamilton.Have to agree. They look bang average. Offering very little going forward.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

27-12-2019, 08:01 PM
Have to agree. They look bang average. Offering very little going forward.

They're the same standard as the lower half of the premier division. Are we that much better? The cup game at Tannadice will be difficult.

wpj
27-12-2019, 08:02 PM
Mon the Wolves 👍

27-12-2019, 08:24 PM
is that one of the most stupidest bookings picked up by nelson for dundee

StevesFamau5
27-12-2019, 08:27 PM
They're the same standard as the lower half of the premier division. Are we that much better? The cup game at Tannadice will be difficult.Aye on our day we have the talent to beat them.

This second half I've seen one half chance for utd and sweet f.a. else.

It will be a tough game for sure but they are not a great side at all.

27-12-2019, 08:27 PM
They're the same standard as the lower half of the premier division. Are we that much better? The cup game at Tannadice will be difficult.

Perhaps. But considering everything I have heard of them, they look "ok". But not as good as us.

27-12-2019, 08:29 PM
Didn’t know Shankland was playing until Sally McCoist mentioned his name.

He’s hardly had an attempt at goal tonight.

CloudSquall
27-12-2019, 08:34 PM
just over 14k at the Dundehh derby, need those two back in the top league.

27-12-2019, 08:36 PM
2-2 Wolves - Manchester City.

27-12-2019, 08:37 PM
3-2 Wolves.

Scenes.

That’s Liverpool won the league. Pleasing.

Doherty has become quite a player....

27-12-2019, 08:38 PM
Great strike. And Prof Cathro right in the heart of the celebrations.

1875godsgift
27-12-2019, 08:39 PM
3-2 Wolves.

Did I just see Cathro......??

Fantastic match! What a comeback.

27-12-2019, 08:40 PM
Lolz - Hibbies everywhere go wild in Doherty appreciation. :wink:

27-12-2019, 08:42 PM
Scenes.

27-12-2019, 08:43 PM
Is he with Wolves?

27-12-2019, 08:48 PM
14 points clear of city with a game in hand, a great Christmas for Liverpool

27-12-2019, 08:48 PM
Is he with Wolves?
Yes he is. He seems to be very well regarded in football, it's indicative of Hearts and Craig Levein that he achieved nothing there......

27-12-2019, 08:51 PM

He's a coach at Wolves.

27-12-2019, 08:52 PM
14 points clear of city with a game in hand, a great Christmas for Liverpool

Congratulations, it's well deserved.

27-12-2019, 08:52 PM
Scenes.

That’s Liverpool won the league. Pleasing.
Whats pleasing about it ?

27-12-2019, 08:56 PM
Everything.

27-12-2019, 08:58 PM

Plenty, although it's not won yet.

27-12-2019, 08:59 PM
Congratulations, it's well deserved.

Congratulations can wait until they win it, not even half way through yet.

Yes he is. He seems to be very well regarded in football, it's indicative of Hearts and Craig Levein that he achieved nothing there......
Well he is certainly better off, both financially & away from Hearts.

I don't particularly like Liverpool, but I have to admit they've built an incredible team that plays fantastic football. If they go on to win the league it'll be well deserved - especially after how they missed out on it last season.

27-12-2019, 09:01 PM
Everything.

Plenty
Love all the plastic Scousers coming out the woodwork, where have they all been for the last 30 years :faf: :fishin:

27-12-2019, 09:04 PM
Congratulations can wait until they win it, not even half way through yet.

I'm sending it tonight, can't see it being said twice. :faf:

27-12-2019, 09:05 PM
Love all the plastic Scousers coming out the woodwork, where have they all been for the last 30 years :faf: :fishin:

Been here all along pal, nothing plastic about me.

30 years 😂😂😂

27-12-2019, 09:07 PM
Been here all along pal, nothing plastic about me,
That far in front and still biting. :wink:

27-12-2019, 09:08 PM
That far in front and still biting. :wink:

Nope just hoping.

wpj
27-12-2019, 09:09 PM
Harry Rednapp looking a bit "refreshed"? Or maybe a tanning machine alarm never went off when it should have 🙄

27-12-2019, 09:26 PM
Nothing plastic or Scouser about me. Just love watching them play, it really is that simple. If Preston North End were playing like Liverpool do I'd be wanting them to win the league.....

SJNB Hibby
27-12-2019, 09:57 PM

6th highest average in Scotland--more than 3 times higher than Hamilton,,,as much as I'd like in one sense to see the SPL filled with the Accies, Livi, Ayr, Falkirk etc----its better for Scottish Football if the biggest teams are involved

Frankhfc
27-12-2019, 10:10 PM

I've always thought its the best footballing teams that should be in the top league not neccesarily the best supported. Granted the teams with the most paying supporters normally have the means to but there's always scope for managers of clubs with lesser resources to prove themselves.

I'm very relaxed and full of respect for managers of clubs on shoestring budgets that manage to thwart clubs of greater financial muscle.

27-12-2019, 10:13 PM
Either of the Dundee teams would be a good swap for Hearts

27-12-2019, 10:14 PM
I've always thought its the best footballing teams that should be in the top league not neccesarily the best supported. Granted the teams with the most paying supporters normally have the means to but there's always scope for managers of clubs with lesser resources to prove themselves.

I'm very relaxed and full of respect for managers of clubs on shoestring budgets that manage to thwart clubs of greater financial muscle.

Very much so.

28-12-2019, 02:11 PM
Jamie Gullah puts Raith one up in the Fife Derby.

Hes now on 8 for the season.

wpj
28-12-2019, 04:25 PM
West Ham to beat Leicester City tonight? Vardy not playing (congrats on his baby) and a few changes. Hammers have been woeful lately but maybe tonight they change their style and fortunes.

28-12-2019, 04:27 PM
Jamie Gullah puts Raith one up in the Fife Derby.

Hes now on 8 for the season.
He got a second in injury time as well.

28-12-2019, 04:37 PM
Harry Rednapp looking a bit "refreshed"? Or maybe a tanning machine alarm never went off when it should of.

...should have! 😤

28-12-2019, 04:48 PM
Norwich 1-0 Tottenham

28-12-2019, 05:03 PM
2-0 Norwich

28-12-2019, 05:03 PM
2-0 Norwich

28-12-2019, 05:04 PM
Still 1-0 VAR rule it out for offside. Nonsense decision.

28-12-2019, 05:04 PM
VAR intervenes. 1-0

28-12-2019, 05:05 PM
2-0 Norwich

Nope VAR pish again. Lucky if it’s a baw hair

28-12-2019, 05:06 PM
Absolute bollocks. Never offside.

I’m glad we don’t have VAR in Scottish football

Just_Jimmy
That's an absolute ****ing joke. I'm pig sick of it. It's ruining the game. He's onside and he times his run to perfection. The pass is outstanding as is his touch and finish and it's ruined to prove a point.

It's an absolute farce and the game is ruined.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

28-12-2019, 05:07 PM

Thats is the worst VAR one yet. That should NEVER be offside in a million years, total joke.

28-12-2019, 05:07 PM
VAR really is ruining the game something awful - that was a honking decision.

It's being applied over-clinically. Rugby and the NFL don't use this measuring line approach and those versions of video decisions work just fine.

If any part of Pukki was "offside" there, it was his finger (which can't play the ball anyway).

28-12-2019, 05:08 PM
VAR is ruining the game.

28-12-2019, 05:09 PM
VAR should only be overruling the referee if a "clear and obvious error" has occurred.

When you have to resort to drawing lines next to people's armpits to decide if a player is offside or not then that's not a clear or obvious error.

Utter nonsense.

They are saying on telly that it was disallowed because he came back from an offside position? Whit?

That's an absolute ****ing joke. I'm pig sick of it. It's ruining the game. He's onside and he times his run to perfection. The pass is outstanding as is his touch and finish and it's ruined to prove a point.

It's an absolute farce and the game is ruined.

I’m the same. I know technically it must’ve been offside, but when it’s that tight it should stand, we must be talking millimetres here. I’d scrap the whole thing.

28-12-2019, 05:10 PM
VAR really is ruining the game something awful - that was a honking decision.

It's being applied over-clinically. Rugby and the NFL don't use this measuring line approach and those versions of video decisions work just fine.

If any part of Pukki was "offside" there, it was his finger (which can't play the ball anyway).

Exactly. It's beyond farcical now.

Just_Jimmy
28-12-2019, 05:11 PM
Now they lie to save face. Cos he's coming back from offside? What? So onside when it's played then? AS PER THE RULES.

ITS A JOKE.

28-12-2019, 05:14 PM
If Norwich don't win this game the manager should just unload on VAR after the game. Whoever made the decision deserves abuse......

28-12-2019, 05:15 PM
Now they lie to save face. Cos he's coming back from offside? What? So onside when it's played then? AS PER THE RULES.

ITS A JOKE.

And now they’ve changed their minds and it’s just offside now.

28-12-2019, 05:15 PM
VAR might have these very marginal but ultimately CORRECT decisions that annoy people. However imagine we had it for Leigh’s goal that was a yard over the line against Hearts, for Oli Shaw’s goal over the line at Tynie, Forsters non offside goal at Tynie and the Falkirk blatant handball in the playoff.

End of the day CORRECT IS CORRECT.

Just_Jimmy
28-12-2019, 05:17 PM
VAR might have these very marginal but ultimately CORRECT decisions that annoy people. However imagine we had it for Leigh’s goal that was a yard over the line against Hearts, for Oli Shaw’s goal over the line at Tynie, Forsters non offside goal at Tynie and the Falkirk blatant handball in the playoff.

End of the day CORRECT IS CORRECT.Or stokes second ruled off in the cup final for a foul.

It's bull****. That's not a correct decision against Norwich. It's just wrong

28-12-2019, 05:18 PM

I've yet to see an image on TV that looks like high tech measurement software, if they have it show us the pictures.

28-12-2019, 05:19 PM

I get that, but when it’s that tight it should be allowed to stand. If you look at it and can’t visibly tell it’s on or off then the advantage should go to the attacking team.

28-12-2019, 05:28 PM
Old rule was that if you are level the attacking team got the advantage

Pukkis elbow was a baw hair offside

Harsh to say the least

I know offside is offside but waiting on a Norwich win for £400

😁

28-12-2019, 05:28 PM

Totally agree about the 2 wrong decisions which were made in Leigh & Oli's case, however that would be handled by goal line technology no need for VAR which is really becoming the main talking point in game after game.

28-12-2019, 05:33 PM

Harsh to say the least

😁
I dont know how you can even say that Billy. The only image I'm seeing shown is taken at an approx 25 degree angle with a dotted line that looks like it's about 6mm thick. If someone can upload a side on view I'll put a super slim cross hair line on the image and prove it one way or the other.

28-12-2019, 05:35 PM

Harsh to say the least

😁

His elbow can't be offside.

28-12-2019, 05:38 PM
His elbow can't be offside.
What was offside then ?

28-12-2019, 05:38 PM
Spurs are ***** man.

28-12-2019, 05:40 PM
What was offside then ?
His shoulder apparently.

28-12-2019, 05:40 PM
What was offside then ?

I thought the rules were to favour the attacking team. In my opinion if any part of your body is onside, that you can score with, then you’re on side. Will make it easier for everyone

28-12-2019, 05:41 PM
1-1

28-12-2019, 05:42 PM
Ffs!

28-12-2019, 05:43 PM
Krul showed him the whole goal there. Easy free kick.

28-12-2019, 05:44 PM
Tettey's a bloody coward. Only player in the wall that didn't jump, and that's where the ball passed over it :rolleyes:

They need to amend the offside rule to reflect the use of VAR. Calling elbows, shoulders and armpits offside is just ludicrous. Pukkis feet are about half a yard onside but because he is leaning forward dynamically he is called offside. It's farcical.

Add to that some refs look increasingly unwilling to make a decision as they know it will be reviewed anyway.

I thought the rules were to favour the attacking team. In my opinion if any part of your body is onside, that you can score with, then you’re on side. Will make it easier for everyone

Agree with that.

28-12-2019, 05:48 PM
2-1 Norwich

wpj
28-12-2019, 05:48 PM
They need to amend the offside rule to reflect the use of VAR. Calling elbows, shoulders and armpits offside is just ludicrous. Pukkis feet are about half a yard onside but because he is leaning forward dynamically he is called offside. It's farcical.

Add to that some refs look increasingly unwilling to make a decision as they know it will be reviewed anyway.

It's the same with "encroachment" at penalties, often the feet are firmly planted behind the line but the players bodies are over as they start to move forward.

28-12-2019, 05:49 PM
YAAAASSSS!!!!!

28-12-2019, 05:49 PM
Nice finish!

28-12-2019, 05:51 PM
Leicester start with Chilwell, Soyoncu, Tielemans, Maddison and Ndidi on the bench. No Vardy in the squad.

2-1 up away at West Ham. Rodgers is doing a ****ing great job there.

wpj
28-12-2019, 06:01 PM
Leicester start with Chilwell, Soyoncu, Tielemans, Maddison and Ndidi on the bench. No Vardy in the squad.

2-1 up away at West Ham. Rodgers is doing a ****ing great job there.

Pellegrini gone by new year I think. Apparantly Moyes is waiting for the nod. Safe but not hugely inspiring, bit of an Allardyce move depending on how long a contract he gets.

28-12-2019, 06:08 PM
Penalty Tottenham.

28-12-2019, 06:09 PM
2-2.

28-12-2019, 06:10 PM
Was that a pen? Games screwed. The boys sliding alongside Kane who is on his way down before any contact. If anything Kane collides with him..

28-12-2019, 06:11 PM
Very clever from Kane.

28-12-2019, 06:11 PM
Was that a pen?

Didn't think so didn't show a decent angle either.

28-12-2019, 06:12 PM
Very clever from Kane.

You mean a dive :greengrin

28-12-2019, 06:12 PM
Didn't think so didn't show a decent angle either.

See edit Jim. VAR is an absolute farce.

28-12-2019, 06:14 PM
You mean a dive :greengrin

No not a dive, he shifted the ball inside as the boy slid in and left him nowhere to buy slide into him, very minimal contact too but can see why it was given. Would be raging against you though 😁

28-12-2019, 06:14 PM
See edit Jim. VAR is an absolute farce.

Agree totally. Should have spent much more time on reviewing that decision than they did.

28-12-2019, 06:18 PM
No not a dive, he shifted the ball inside as the boy slid in and left him nowhere to buy slide into him, very minimal contact too but can see why it was given. Would be raging against you though 😁

So a dive then :greengrin

28-12-2019, 06:19 PM

On this occasion I don’t think it was 😁

28-12-2019, 06:23 PM
Christian Eriksen motm is Hinchcliffe still on the bevy. Must have been about 6 Norwich players who played better than him.

28-12-2019, 06:45 PM
Christian Eriksen motm is Hinchcliffe still on the bevy. Must have been about 6 Norwich players who played better than him.

Thought their RB had an excellent game.... Aaron’s I think!

28-12-2019, 06:50 PM

I’ve seen it a few times now. It’s a dive. The boy doesn’t even tackle him. If you watch Kane’s feet he’s 100% at it. VAR farce again and rednap and houghton must be wanting to get a quick exit to the pub by agreeing rather than actually analysing that. Poor.

28-12-2019, 07:22 PM
Burnley v Manure is a load of guff.

28-12-2019, 07:35 PM
0-1 Man u. Mistake at the back by Burnley.

28-12-2019, 07:39 PM

They would have to amend the rules to make elbows offside at all

28-12-2019, 08:02 PM
And there goes Pellegrini.

28-12-2019, 08:06 PM

It had to happen. A change of manager has made a difference at Everton, Watford, Spurs, though not so much at Arsenal! I hope the Hammers come through; it's a club I've always respected.

28-12-2019, 08:08 PM
Thought their RB had an excellent game.... Aaron’s I think!

Agree thought he was great. Max Aaron's just a young kid as well.

28-12-2019, 08:09 PM

Basket case of a club! 😠

28-12-2019, 08:09 PM
Basket case of a club! 😠

Looking from the outside, sold their fans down the river by moving to their current stadium

28-12-2019, 08:10 PM
It had to happen. A change of manager has made a difference at Everton, Watford, Spurs, though not so much at Arsenal! I hope the Hammers come through; it's a club I've always respected.

Don't think their move to the new stadium has helped the team.

28-12-2019, 08:11 PM
Looking from the outside, sold their fans down the river by moving to their current stadium

They're not shy at forking out the dough, doesnae go well very often. Fornals looked a cracking player for Spain in the Euro U-21s in the summer, hasn't done much for West Ham.

wpj
28-12-2019, 08:11 PM

Not sure he was safe if he had won today. I think the statements were in the post before the match. A hard job for anyone to take on but Moyes seems odds on for the gig but not prepared to take a short term contract this time.

28-12-2019, 08:12 PM
Don't think their move to the new stadium has helped the team.

Has Karren Brady been fired yet?

28-12-2019, 08:36 PM
Back to David Moyes for the hammers

28-12-2019, 08:40 PM
Rashford scores and the commentator says "and in - just about". Why do they continually say this and why don't their bosses pick them up for it??

28-12-2019, 08:44 PM
At tax payers expense.

28-12-2019, 08:44 PM
Back to David Moyes for the hammers

They need to make a big statement, as Everton have with Ancelotti. They have a 60,000 seat capacity and should be ambitious. They also have the capital city to offer a top manager.

28-12-2019, 09:03 PM
At tax payers expense.

Hey its £2.5m a year to rent it :greengrin

28-12-2019, 09:04 PM
They need to make a big statement, as Everton have with Ancelotti. They have a 60,000 seat capacity and should be ambitious. They also have the capital city to offer a top manager.

Who though? And will the owners actually give the new guy money and also... who will they buy?

West Ham are shopping in the same market as 10/12 teams in England alone.

It's ridiculous

28-12-2019, 09:06 PM
Rashford scores and the commentator says "and in - just about". Why do they continually say this and why don't their bosses pick them up for it??

It seems to be an English thing to say.

"Just about" to an English person seems to mean that whatever has been attempted has been successful but only just. Whereas in Scotland, as far as I'm concerned, "just about" means almost but not quite.

28-12-2019, 09:12 PM

"Just about" to an English person seems to mean that whatever has been attempted has been successful but only just. Whereas in Scotland, as far as I'm concerned, "just about" means almost but not quite.

It shouldn't be, the Collins English dictionary meaning is "very nearly; almost". I've just about had enough of football chat today :greengrin

28-12-2019, 09:29 PM
I'm "just about" to watch match of the day.

28-12-2019, 09:33 PM
It shouldn't be, the Collins English dictionary meaning is "very nearly; almost". I've just about had enough of football chat today :greengrin

I agree with you it annoys me as well when I hear it.

Perhaps some of our members from south of the border can explain.

28-12-2019, 09:34 PM

To an English commentator it’s a thing that only seems to bother Scottish folk so they just about say it to annoy them 😁

28-12-2019, 09:34 PM
To an English commentator it’s a thing that only seems to bother Scottish folk so they just about say it to annoy them 😁

Bet it originated in Liverpool. :greengrin

28-12-2019, 09:36 PM
Bet it originated in Liverpool. :greengrin

No we say”It’s Errrrrrrrr in”😁

28-12-2019, 09:44 PM
The quintessential English commentator in the seventies I think it might have been Martin Tyler every time there was a worldy from 35 yards into the postage stamp it was met with “Oh I say!”

I used to shout that when I was doing my impersonation of Jimmy ORourke in my seventies HIBS strip playing down the park ��

Time for bed!

��

”Oh I say!” Barry Davies

28-12-2019, 09:48 PM
United have the makings of a decent side there, plenty of youth and pace and energy, but it’s hard to see them challenging for the league in the next few years.

they remind me of the Liverpool teams for most of the last few decades. Always capable of a scintillating display but far too prone to slip ups against the Watfords and Bournemouths

28-12-2019, 09:52 PM
United have the makings of a decent side there, plenty of youth and pace and energy, but it’s hard to see them challenging for the league in the next few years.

they remind me of the Liverpool teams for most of the last few decades. Always capable of a scintillating display but far too prone to slip ups against the Watfords and Bournemouths

Might be room for improvement say with a Haaland and SJM

28-12-2019, 10:01 PM
To be fair to the commentators, it took a deflection and dribbled over the line.

29-12-2019, 11:14 AM
Did Kris Commons eat all the Christmas pies?

29-12-2019, 11:20 AM
Did Kris Commons eat all the Christmas pies?

Yes, he did.

He’s 5hat most of them out, with a high proportion of it hitting the pages of the newspapers, but he looks like he’s held on to a wee bit to keep him warm.

29-12-2019, 11:32 AM
Huns booing during a minutes applause.

29-12-2019, 11:33 AM

Nothing new with those bunch of inbred ****s

How dare Colin Weir support the snp.

****my *******s.

Horrible horrible club

29-12-2019, 11:34 AM

****my *******s.

Think it was a former celtic player rather than him tbf

29-12-2019, 11:35 AM

****my *******s.

What's Colin Weir got to do with today's minute's applause?

JXM73
29-12-2019, 11:39 AM
Hope both teams lose, tims more so..

Just_Jimmy
29-12-2019, 11:46 AM
Huns started better.

29-12-2019, 11:52 AM
Come on Sellick in to these ****my barstewards

29-12-2019, 11:54 AM
I see james forrest is back to being pish after a good season last year.

29-12-2019, 12:01 PM
Really hope someone wraps 2 sets of studs right down mcregors face one day. Despicable little cheating rat

29-12-2019, 12:04 PM
Penalty to Celtic

29-12-2019, 12:04 PM
Penalty Celtic

29-12-2019, 12:05 PM
Christie misses

McGregor saves penalty

0-0

Absolutely scandalous decision. Penalty saved.

Just_Jimmy
"Lenny" has taken a decent Celtic and made them pish.

29-12-2019, 12:06 PM
McGregor always goes to his left. That's been a thing since like 2008.

29-12-2019, 12:07 PM

He pulled his shirt?

29-12-2019, 12:07 PM
Kafflick conspiracy Clancy.
Bears Raging.

29-12-2019, 12:08 PM
He pulled his shirt?
There would be a penalty at every corner if they’re given for that.

1-0 Rangers

Eh?

Just_Jimmy
1-0 sevco.

Kent scores

Sevco 1-0

1-0 huns

29-12-2019, 12:09 PM
1-0 Rangers. They've been streets ahead of Celtic here.

29-12-2019, 12:09 PM
What was his gun to the head celebration all about.

29-12-2019, 12:10 PM
Berra dropped for hearts.

29-12-2019, 12:11 PM
Sevco have been the better side

29-12-2019, 12:11 PM
Eh?
He’s going to have to give a lot of penalties today to be consistent.

29-12-2019, 12:12 PM

And so they should be it was a stonewall penalty, full marks to the ref.

It's a stonewall penalty.

Shirt pulling is a foul and an automatic booking.

If the referees applied the laws properly, there would soon be no shirt pulling at corners.

Doh Rae Me
Never seen a goal celebration like that before.
They really are a strange lot.

29-12-2019, 12:13 PM
Berra dropped for hearts.

The hearts starting XI is atrocious.

Midfield of Moshino, Henderson, Irving, Bozanic with Uche up front. :faf:

Hate to say it but they deserve to be 1 up. Got to say It was a penalty for me. You see shirt pulling every weekend but he's held on to him for an age.

Just_Jimmy
1-1. Spawned but who cares.

1-1

McGregor scores for Celtic

Flukey *******s 1-1

29-12-2019, 12:14 PM
And so they should be it was a stonewall penalty, full marks to the ref.

It's a stonewall penalty.

Shirt pulling is a foul and an automatic booking.

If the referees applied the laws properly, there would soon be no shirt pulling at corners.
Is he going to apply that at every corner?

1-1

McGregor scores. Wicked deflection of Edouard

Not trying to be funny but is Stendel all there?

Very lucky that for Celtic. They've been miles off the pace here. You'd fancy them to improve second half.

Torto7
29-12-2019, 12:15 PM
Nae joy Slippy.

VAR would have ruled that out

Oh well 😂

That’s handy :greengrin

Shouldn't that be Edouard's goal or have the rules changed?

Why are Hearts on at 2?

29-12-2019, 12:16 PM
It would it hit the Celtic players arm.

29-12-2019, 12:16 PM

Aye seen their team. Absolutely awful

29-12-2019, 12:17 PM
Is he going to apply that at every corner?

Why ask me? :greengrin

But I hope so.

Newry Hibs

Oh well 😂

Makes it even funnier

Why ask me? :greengrin

But I hope so.
Me too :greengrin

Why are Hearts on at 2?

To let the Sheep fans get home early :agree:

NC1875
29-12-2019, 12:18 PM

Aberdeen 3-0 28/1 I’ll have some of that

29-12-2019, 12:18 PM
Why are Hearts on at 2? Trying to save a few quid switching the floodlights on

29-12-2019, 12:19 PM
Shouldn't that be Edouard's goal or have the rules changed?

Bet 365 just paid out on Edouard :greengrin

29-12-2019, 12:19 PM

Moschino (sp?) is a good player. Their only threat going forward.

29-12-2019, 12:20 PM
Walker said the Celtic goal would’ve been ruled out in England but not here. Are the rules different in England?

29-12-2019, 12:20 PM

If Aberdeen cannot beat that s**** then something is wrong. That’s one of the weakest yams team that I can remember.

29-12-2019, 12:21 PM
Why are Hearts on at 2?

Aberdeen asked for it to help fans get back to Aberdeen.

Celtic ****housing their way to another OF win I think. Pretty funny.

Walker said the Celtic goal would’ve been ruled out in England but not here. Are the rules different in England?

They have VAR which would have ruled that out.

29-12-2019, 12:22 PM

They have VAR, which would easily pick up that it hit his hand.

Even if he doesn’t mean it, if it hits the hand it is not a goal.

The only difference here is that the ref didn’t see it hit the hand.

delbert
29-12-2019, 12:23 PM

He is referring to VAR, which would have chopped the goal off as the handball gave a clear advantage to Celtic, and any handball, deliberate or not, is penalised under those circumstances. Not different rules, just one country has VAR and one doesn’t and thank **** it’s us who don’t have it !

29-12-2019, 12:25 PM
Kris Boyd is fuming :faf:

So unprofessional! Hilarious [emoji23]

Fat man boyd raging.

Mustve ran out of pies

29-12-2019, 12:26 PM
I'm going to meet a died in the wool Hun shortly. Can't wait.

29-12-2019, 12:27 PM
SFA will no doubt look to implement VAR into Scottish football next season now.

Big Boydy is abolsutely ragin [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Boyd looks hungover and this game isn't doing anything for his recovery. McGregor's off his line for the pen too don't see him moaning for a retake?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Big Boydy is abolsutely ragin [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Pleasing😂😂😂

29-12-2019, 12:28 PM
SFA will no doubt look to implement VAR into Scottish football next season now.Good, we might get more wins at Tynecastle.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

29-12-2019, 12:30 PM

Boyd's pure raging, its brilliant

CloudSquall
29-12-2019, 12:33 PM
Curiousity got the better of me and I had a quick look on Follow Follow, they are demanding VAR as these "Taig" and "Fenian" officials can't control themselves, oh how I hope Celtic win this with a dodgy decision to send them over the edge :greengrin

29-12-2019, 12:34 PM
Reminds me of when we couldn't buy a win over Hearts. The number of times we were the better team but they always seemed to get a jammy goal out of nothing

29-12-2019, 12:35 PM
He's still fuming :greengrin

Hand of Od 😂

🤣

29-12-2019, 12:36 PM
He's still fuming :greengrin

He wants to be sectarian, you can just see it.
I want him to call out the ref for having prayer beads wrapped round his whistle.

29-12-2019, 12:38 PM
Curiousity got the better of me and I had a quick look on Follow Follow, they are demanding VAR as these "Taig" and "Fenian" officials can't control themselves, oh how I hope Celtic win this with a dodgy decision to send them over the edge :greengrin

I vote for another handball goal, Scott Brown this time. Morelos to miss another pen, make it happen.

29-12-2019, 12:40 PM
Morelos misses yet again another Old Firm sitter 😂

Morelos sitter 😂😂😂

He just can’t score against them

Craziness

Aberdeen -1 5/1

29-12-2019, 12:43 PM
I’ve only seen the 6 minutes of the second half but Celtc look like the away side and like they’ve got a man less!

29-12-2019, 12:46 PM
2-1 Sevco

Katic free header. Shocking defending by Ajer

29-12-2019, 12:48 PM
Of pundits arguing over whether it was a great piece of attacking play or poor defending...

29-12-2019, 12:48 PM
Get Johnston off, Griffith on

CloudSquall
29-12-2019, 12:52 PM
Lennon has no answers to Rangers.

29-12-2019, 12:53 PM
Forrest is rotten