10-08-2019, 03:31 PM
fs county, come on tuck this lot away
10-08-2019, 03:31 PM
New boy Damour subbed now.
But he’s top class?
10-08-2019, 03:32 PM
Even their own commentators are saying 0-0 is flattering them!
C'mon Craig dig in....we need you to stick around
10-08-2019, 03:32 PM
Their saviour Naismith has managed just over 65 minutes of football for them and in the process has pocketed north of ten grand.
10-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Looks like Cove Rangers are going to barnstorm their way out of the 4th tier
3-3 now.
10-08-2019, 03:33 PM
That Washington boy has nae goals in him.
Looks like Cove Rangers are going to barnstorm their way out of the 4th tierThe same Cove that are drawing 3-3 with Albion rovers ? 😆
10-08-2019, 03:39 PM
That Demure boy for Hearts is pish.
4 year deal, Levein after him for over 2 years.
The new Malaury Martin hopefully :cb
10-08-2019, 03:39 PM
That Zlamal is a decent shot stopper but his decisions at crosses are brutal.
10-08-2019, 03:40 PM
Penalty County.
0-1 Ross County
penalty Ross Co
10-08-2019, 03:41 PM
Hit the post.
0-1 Ross County
Missed
Brian Graham misses
0-1 Ross County
eh
Penalty and rebound missed
Pathetic.
Graham misses a penalty.
0-1 Ross County
What stream are you watching? :confused:
365 said goal then a minute later it went back to 0-0 :confused:
Aaw FFS. You just know they are going to get a fluke gial
10-08-2019, 03:42 PM
0-1 Ross County
Is it ?
10-08-2019, 03:43 PM
Its the luck they have, spawny wee pricks.
Is it ?
Skybet said 0-1 as well then changed
berwickhibee
Lucky horrible gets.
SJNB Hibby
The same Cove that are drawing 3-3 with Albion rovers ? 😆
Hanging on to a 2 goal lead has always been their weak spot
Brian Graham, well done mate
0-1 Ross County
Gonnae no :fuming:
Hanging on to a 2 goal lead has always been their weak spot4-3 down now 😆
10-08-2019, 03:44 PM
Hearts really are *****
10-08-2019, 03:44 PM
lol this should be top billing at the edinburgh festival
10-08-2019, 03:45 PM
We would of strolled a victory at Tynecastle today if they played like this. Their defense is absolutely horrendous, Flo would have a field day!!
10-08-2019, 03:45 PM
Hearts really are *****
Yet they'll play excellently against us as per...
10-08-2019, 03:46 PM
Yet they'll play excellently against us as per...
I think the adjective to be used for them now is "superb"
Yet they'll play excellently against us as per...As per, when was the last time they played excellently against us ?
FFS
10-08-2019, 03:48 PM
FFS
?
10-08-2019, 03:50 PM
The sad thing about the Jambos display today is that it brings us closer to the day Potter is no more - he's given us so much joy and will be missed ............................ until the next 'much sought-after/highly-prized/World-class' fanny they appoint !
15,652 in the rust bucket dome 🤭
?
Missed penalty
Aldoo
10-08-2019, 03:51 PM
We would of strolled a victory at Tynecastle today if they played like this. Their defense is absolutely horrendous, Flo would have a field day!!
Yeah but they never ever play like this against us. Never.
BAHAHAHAHAHA
Can hear the boos from my flat
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
jings there's been a lot of booing from the home fans
Ft
10-08-2019, 03:52 PM
One of the luckiest draws ive ever saw! Huge point unfortunately for Hearts. They'll need to improve big time to have any chance of catching us in the league this season. Craig Levein must STAY!
a point more than they deserved...fact
sh*te sh*te blasting out on the tannoy
County the better team, not impressed by hearts at all
They got a point and a clean sheet, more than what we will get tomorrow anyway.
Council are putting all the barriers up along Gorgie rd for the 0-0 celebration parade
The sad thing about the Jambos display today is that it brings us closer to the day Potter is no more - he's given us so much joy and will be missed ............................ until the next 'much sought-after/highly-prized/World-class' fanny they appoint !
Aye, I want to keep Potter there as long as possible. They might get someone in who has Anna arse-clue what they are doing if he goes?
kdhibees1
1 shot on target at home against Ross county. 🤣
Hearts still pish. Killie pish.
Really no excuse for not making top 4 this season.
Gloucester Hibs
10-08-2019, 03:53 PM
So fortunate to escape that game with a point!
You need help.
So anyone who punished themselves and watched them give an unbiased update of how utterly pish hearts were please
Have they shut the curtains on Kickback yet?
It’ll be a hoot on there tonight :faf:
They got a point and a clean sheet, more than what we will get tomorrow anyway.Whippy doo, against the mighty Ross County 😆
Cant help yourself.
You need help.
Come back at this time tomorrow and tell me I'm wrong.
Willis1875
10-08-2019, 03:54 PM
Yams are absolutely honking, county should have had 3 at least
Cant help yourself.
Nor can you by replying.
We’ll be at least two points ahead of them tomorrow night regardless
jings there's been a lot of booing from the home fans
Only chance they’ve had to make some noise all day
Gloucester Hibs
Attention seeking? 🎣
Brian graham is an arse
they won't be winning any league this september
10-08-2019, 03:55 PM
That's as maybe but we will still, at the very least, be two points above them no matter the score tomorrow. Why do you stick up for them so much? I don't doubt you are a Hibby but you must have ahead a bump on the heid when you were young
Buy more players. That's the solution to their problems.
10-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Buy more players. That's the solution to their problems.
We need a couple more as well.
Kickback in full meltdown mode just now 😂👍🏾
Nor can you by replying.
You expect to post something like that and not get pulled up about it?
Only chance they’ve had to make some noise all day
even when that dafty tannoy gadgy yelled 'lets make sum noize' .....they booed :confused:
Bob Box Fish
Cathro worst manager ever and they replace him with Potter 😂
😂 class bit of fishing there. Likely to catch a few.
Hearts are garbage. Naismith is wrecked with injuries. They don’t have any goalscorers. Their central midfield is pish. County should’ve pumped them and if we’d performed like Hearts did today there would be a Hecky out thread on the MB already.
Come back at this time tomorrow and tell me I'm wrong.Ffs we are playing the rangers, they played ****ing Ross county, world of a difference that even you can see !!
wallpaperman
I hope people have some plans for an enjoyable evening.
However, if you are at a loose end, and want cheering up just head over to kickback, it’s going to be a hoot tonight.
They were so cocky pre-game but just go through the match thread and it gradually disappears.
But don’t limit to just the match thread, there will be lots of other threads of equal comedy value.
Even by your standards that's a shocker.
10-08-2019, 03:57 PM
Quite a difference between the games, but you know that and are just being ridiculous as usual.
10-08-2019, 03:57 PM
But we have page after page about how they have had a much better window than us and have a great midfield / forward line. Can we stop it now and just get behind our own team. 👍
WillowbraeHibby
10-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Kickback in full meltdown mode just now 😂👍🏾
Certainly not happy campers... :)
Nor can you by replying.
Lol
You need some sort of help.
They'll be worried about Naisy. He's their best player.
We'll hump them in September.
Sioux
10-08-2019, 03:59 PM
We need a couple more as well.
You really are a pathetic individual. Spend half your life on here posting drivel pretending you're Mr Big or something. Get a life ffs!
Pitch screwed.
Naismith injured.
Uche coochie injured.
One shot on target at home to Ross County
Zero goals
Booing all around the ground at Full Time.
Superb 😂😂😂
10-08-2019, 04:01 PM
were the fans wearing seats today as part of the festival spirit
GonzoReturns
But we have page after page about how they have had a much better window than us and have a great midfield / forward line. Can we stop it now and just get behind our own team. 👍
👍👍👍
wallpaperman
Certainly not happy campers... :)
I’m pleased in a way they got a point.
I think if they had lost 3 or 4 nil (which didn’t sound unreasonable), the pressure on Potter would have exploded and he would go.
The pressure is still there, but a point just might keep him there a bit longer,
which I am happy with.
10-08-2019, 04:02 PM
We should all be getting our signatures on the Craigy must stay petition. The natives will be getting very restless down Georgie way now. I hope he is around for years to come. He must be costing them a fortune with all of these multiple signings every close season
Pitch screwed.
Naismith injured.
Uche coochie injured.
Zero goals
Superb 😂😂😂
2 weeks in a row below Hibs, except that's nothing to be ashamed of when you've finished below us the past few years..
Aye probably, but its hard to tell how it will go because I don't think Hibs have been involved in a game since we started pre season where we have been the team trying to hit on the counter attack, practically every game we have been up against packed defences looking to break down the opposition.
If we can get a point it will be a decent start to the season for us.
10-08-2019, 04:03 PM
You're at it honestly.
What is the point in a post like that except to antagonise people?
10-08-2019, 04:04 PM
If you think that’s a positive for them, then I really hope we get absolutely battered when we play them at home but somehow manage to sneak a jammy 0-0. If that’s a positive outcome for a big, famous team like Hearts then a wee team like us need to inspire ourselves to match that result and performance.
You really are a pathetic individual. Spend half your life on here posting drivel pretending you're Mr Big or something. Get a life ffs!
Pretending to be Mr Big?? :faf: Behave, I post my opinions. You don't have to read or like it. Use the ignore function if you're not happy.
I’m pleased in a way they got a point.
I think if they had lost 3 or 4 nil (which didn’t sound unreasonable), the pressure on Potter would have exploded and he would go.
The pressure is still there, but a point just might keep him there a bit longer,
which I am happy with.
With every week he stays in charge over there, their chances of finishing above us diminish that little bit more
10-08-2019, 04:05 PM
And guess what...regardless....we'll STILL be above them come 4.50pm tomorrow no matter the score.
Away out and enjoy a beer.
Sioux
Pretending to be Mr Big?? :faf: Behave, I post my opinions. You don't have to read or like it. Use the ignore function if you're not happy.
FO!
wallpaperman
Pitch screwed.
Naismith injured.
Uche coochie injured.
Zero goals
Superb 😂😂😂
Did Naismith get injured by the dodgy pitch?
Add to the above, i think it was mentioned that the new boy from Cardiff limped off as well.
Oh, and their crowd was about a thousand less than ours last week. 🤔
Aye, I want to keep Potter there as long as possible. They might get someone in who has Anna arse-clue what they are doing if he goes?
Whoever it is his football-cv won't be top of Dr Budge's list .......................
https://media1.tenor.com/images/e33eaad0fd2d6235a24835467c6fe1b3/tenor.gif?itemid=14278955
10-08-2019, 04:06 PM
It’s all relative. We’re not expected to get any points tomorrow while they were expected to get three comfortable points today. I don’t know why you insist on giving them any credit at the expense of a wee dig at us. Like you, I don’t fancy our chances tomorrow but I wouldn’t shout it from the rooftops or compare our potential result with theirs.
10-08-2019, 04:06 PM
Protests in the plaza.
10-08-2019, 04:07 PM
FO!
How about you do the same. This site is all about different opinions. If you cant accept that mine are different to yours then maybe you shouldn't read it.
10-08-2019, 04:07 PM
How many strikes does this :jamboclow get?
10-08-2019, 04:08 PM
How many strikes does this :jamboclow get?
Too many
wallpaperman
10-08-2019, 04:09 PM
Protests in the plaza.
But what about the balconies of Bulgaria, how are they tonight?
10-08-2019, 04:09 PM
TBF how can you compare our potential result away to the rangers to their result at home to ross county? 11 in their team but where’s the other like for likes?
HFC93
10-08-2019, 04:10 PM
Aye, I'm perplexed. I keep reading on here about the great business they've done over the summer. Ross County must be some team.
ACLeith
The full game is on Alba at 6:15. Should be fun
Hearts are ***** and it’s great to see
10-08-2019, 04:11 PM
Pleased to see Harris and Fletcher have both scored.Now to see how McGinn gets on.
10-08-2019, 04:12 PM
It’s all relative. We’re not expected to get any points tomorrow while they were expected to get three comfortable points today. I don’t know why you insist on giving them any credit at the expense of a wee dig at us. Like you, I don’t fancy our chances tomorrow but I wouldn’t shout it from the rooftops or compare our potential result with theirs.
Were they expected to win comfortably today? County are a decent team who horsed Hamilton last week who horsed Kilmarnock today (with 10 men). was never a gimme for them.
You're at it honestly.
What is the point in a post like that except to antagonise people?He is an attention seeker mate...best ignored....clearly doesnt have much to do other than wind up his fellow Hibs fans in here daily. His pro Hertz guff is as predictable as his anti Hibs posts
4 League wins for the big team in 2019:thumbsup:
Hmm let's think about that Jambos v Ross or Spurs v Aston Villa and SJM. Only one winner there and as usual it's not Craig Leveins team!!
10-08-2019, 04:13 PM
Were they expected to win comfortably today? County are a decent team who horsed Hamilton last week who horsed Kilmarnock today (with 10 men). was never a gimme for them.
Not comfortably but definitely expected to win. I’d have expected us, sorry, Hibs to win
Mantis Toboggan
10-08-2019, 04:14 PM
Nil nil at home to Ross county is a ***** result.
Tedious stuff as ever
Sioux
How about you do the same. This site is all about different opinions. If you cant accept that mine are different to yours then maybe you shouldn't read it.
You couldn't recognise an opinion if it jumped up and bit you arse.
We lesson for you; an opinion is usually gained and then presented by some form of logical thought process. Doubt you'll be able to understand that, never mind put it into practice.
Home game against any non old firm team and they’ll be expecting to win, a home game against a newly promoted side expected to finish bottom 6 then yes, they’ll have expected to win comfortably. Especially when they’ve got the worlds greatest midfielder playing for them.
I hope people have some plans for an enjoyable evening.
However, if you are at a loose end, and want cheering up just head over to kickback, it’s going to be a hoot tonight.
They were so cocky pre-game but just go through the match thread and it gradually disappears.
But don’t limit to just the match thread, there will be lots of other threads of equal comedy value.
What I find unfathomable are the threads declaring what a great squad they have. How the f*** have they managed to convince themselves that their collection of has-beens and 'who?', without a single corroboratory example of why they think this is the case. All they need do apparently, is get rid of Potter and it'll be unicorns and sunny uplands.
We need a facepalm smiley :lolyam:
10-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Unfortunately the World Paint Drying Final is on the other side.
10-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Fortunately the World Paint Drying Final is on the other side.
Ftfy
10-08-2019, 04:16 PM
Vultures circling over Rugby Park 😬
10-08-2019, 04:16 PM
You couldn't recognise an opinion if it jumped up and bit you arse.
We lesson for you; an opinion is usually gained and then presented by some form of logical thought process. Doubt you'll be able to understand that, never mind put it into practice.
Its my opinion that some people take this site far too seriously!
10-08-2019, 04:17 PM
Flown in from Easter Rd this afternoon. :greengrin
10-08-2019, 04:18 PM
But what about the balconies of Bulgaria, how are they tonight?
Awash with tears tonight... though I daresay, not of pride :greengrin
ACLeith
Hmm let's think about that Jambos v Ross or Spurs v Aston Villa and SJM. Only one winner there and as usual it's not Craig Leveins team!!
Ok you've convinced me
Bookies had them as pretty decent favourites.
Its my opinion that some people take this site far too seriously!
It’s my opinion that you make this site a chore
ACLeith
10-08-2019, 04:19 PM
Unfortunately the World Paint Drying Final is on the other side.
Now you're talking, which channel?
Very excited to see how SJM gets on, i reckon he'll put on quite a show.
Sioux
What I find unfathomable are the threads declaring what a great squad they have. How the f*** have they managed to convince themselves that their collection of has-beens and 'who?', without a single corroboratory example of why they think this is the case. All they need do apparently, is get rid of Potter and it'll be unicorns and sunny uplands.
We need a facepalm smiley :lolyam:
Probably read it on here.
Mr Grieves
10-08-2019, 04:21 PM
Pitch screwed.
Naismith injured.
Uche coochie injured.
Zero goals
Superb 😂😂😂
They're being slated on sportsound. Richard Gordon is also criticising their media area in the new stand. Brilliant.
10-08-2019, 04:22 PM
They're being slated on sportsound. Richard Gordon is also criticising their media area in the new stand. Brilliant.
https://twitter.com/mstewart_23/status/1160223933158891522?s=19
10-08-2019, 04:24 PM
Not very flattering on Sportscene either, no interview from Potter either! 😂
10-08-2019, 04:25 PM
https://twitter.com/mstewart_23/status/1160223933158891522?s=19
What a tinpot, ideas above their station, legends in their own heads, embarrassment they are. £20m and still not finished. They are comedy gold at this time of year when the fringe is on the go
10-08-2019, 04:26 PM
Come on Villa
10-08-2019, 04:26 PM
FFS!
Ross County missed a pen
Lucky lucky Hearts
Crazyhorse
10-08-2019, 04:29 PM
even when that dafty tannoy gadgy yelled 'lets make sum noize' .....they booed :confused:
Was it another glorious sell out? 20,000+ crowd etc etc?
Missed it, what was the minutes applause for at the McGinn game ?
10-08-2019, 04:30 PM
FFS!
Ross County missed a pen
Lucky lucky Hearts
Did they? Lucky barstewards
10-08-2019, 04:30 PM
Missed it, what was the minutes applause for at the McGinn game ?
Justin Edinburgh tribute.
Was it another glorious sell out? 20,000+ crowd etc etc?15,65(something) 😆
Justin Edinburgh tribute.Ah cheers 👍
10-08-2019, 04:32 PM
15,65(something) 😆
15,65(0) 😝
10-08-2019, 04:34 PM
Jesus Christ...
10-08-2019, 04:37 PM
Villa fans singing “Champions of Europe, you’ll never sing that” 😂
10-08-2019, 04:37 PM
Again on this thread there is a poster posting in the knowledge it will antagonize others, seems to be the way just now for some reason
10-08-2019, 04:38 PM
SJM
Get in !
10-08-2019, 04:39 PM
Naismith got a tight hammy, nothing long term say Potter
Yahoo super John
Boom!
John McGinn.....WOW!!!
SJM. Superb son 👍
John McGinn!!!
McGinn scores for Villa
Spurs 0-1 Villa
Sioux
SJM scores
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssss SJM. Me and the laddie have just been jumping about the living room. I ****ing love him and miss him
1-0 MCGINN
£50million
Hero!
MartinfaePorty
10-08-2019, 04:40 PM
Great finish!
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
McGinn just gets better and better, done well to get away from the defender
beensaidbefore
You beauty! 75 million now 😂😂
Yaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssss
1-0 MCGINN
£50million
Kerching McGinn! :greengrin
10-08-2019, 04:41 PM
Superb goal from a superb player. 💚👌
Seekyit
10-08-2019, 04:41 PM
John McGinn. What about that.
10-08-2019, 04:42 PM
Typical strong Mcginn run of about 50 yards
Commentator asks the question that the 5 year deal they tied Mcginn down to might be the best but of business in the transfer window
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Said it before and I’ll say it again - McGinn will be one of the best players in that league this season.
Can see him being talked about a bit like ****e was at Leicester.. but with goals and attacking play added in.
StevesFamau5
McGinn just gets better and better, done well to get away from the defenderLeft Danny Rose on his arse... No fancy tricks just a classy drop of the shoulder and low finish... He oozes class
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Better than flipping seagulls. :greengrin
10-08-2019, 04:43 PM
£100 million to liverpool next summer, or £150 million to barca the year after, that's my prediction :aok:
10-08-2019, 04:44 PM
£100 million to liverpool next summer, or £150 million to barca the year after, that's my prediction :aok:
How much of that are st mirren due?
10-08-2019, 04:45 PM
how much of that are st mirren due?
£60m?
10-08-2019, 04:46 PM
After this season I genuinely think he’ll be getting talked about as a £70m+ player. He’s so unique, so robust and impacts pretty much every single game he plays positively. There’s not many players around like that at any level.
10-08-2019, 04:46 PM
Spurs haven't added to the squad enough. Levy is a mean sod. Also Eriksen and Rose are bad eggs about the place.
I predict they don't make the Champs League this season.
10-08-2019, 04:47 PM
Celtic must be kicking themselves at not paying the asking price for SJM and playing silly buggers over a benchwarmer 😂
10-08-2019, 04:47 PM
Spurs haven't added to the squad enough. Levy is a mean sod. Also Eriksen and Rose are bad eggs about the place.
I predict they don't make the Champs League this season.
What’s Danny Rose done? I know Eriksen was itching for a move but hadn’t heard anything about Rose being a disruptive influence?
10-08-2019, 04:48 PM
Celtic must be kicking themselves at not paying the asking price for SJM and playing silly buggers over a benchwarmer 😂
Makes their tantrum after it all the more hilarious.
Just bet 20 bux with a stupid jambo McGinn will go somewhere for over 20m in the next 5 years 💚
10-08-2019, 04:50 PM
Just bet 20 bux with a stupid jambo McGinn will go somewhere for over 20m in the next 5 years 💚
£20m? 😂
£20m? 😂
Hahah aye even got a video of him saying it as he’s one to duck out
Grealish sort that ****ing heid !!! 😆
10-08-2019, 04:52 PM
'We know what John McGinn's worth, and it isn't £4million'.
Lawwell, just over 12 months ago. He was right, in a way.
Makes their tantrum after it all the more hilarious.
Yip. Hilarious. They are another bunch who still haven't realised their true position in the modern world of football. It's somewhere below Bournemouth but sadly above Hibs
What’s Danny Rose done? I know Eriksen was itching for a move but hadn’t heard anything about Rose being a disruptive influence?
Neither have done anything bar refuse to sign a new contract with Daniel Levi.
It’s the Spurs way of avoiding players what they are worth.
10-08-2019, 04:54 PM
A part of me wanted him to go to Celtic because you’d have had to presume we’d have got Allan in return. I’m so glad he didn’t now as you’d have to imagine there’s half a chance we could be heading for nearly 10m in total fees for him when he moves on. That would never have happened at Celtic.
10-08-2019, 04:54 PM
Great finish!
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
Just in case anyone 'abroad' has not seen it !
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DSrane8nUcQ
Looked too easy really :)
10-08-2019, 04:55 PM
Everything is easy for oor John.
10-08-2019, 04:57 PM
Neither have done anything bar refuse to sign a new contract with Daniel Levi.
It’s the Spurs way of avoiding players what they are worth.
I quite admire Spurs for trying to keep wages under control.
Shame their owner is a tax dodger.
beensaidbefore
10-08-2019, 04:59 PM
10-08-2019, 05:02 PM
Spurs safe standing section behind the goals looks decent.
Yeah looked bouncing when McGinn skelped his goal in
10-08-2019, 05:03 PM
He is a legend. My wife who is on Arran for a week and is at the Arran Highland games in a field somewhere has just texted me to say " I hear John has scored!" He's like a lost son!!!
10-08-2019, 05:04 PM
And let the value of SJM start to rise 🙂
10-08-2019, 05:05 PM
He is a legend. My wife who is on Arran for a week and is at the Arran Highland games in a field somewhere has just texted me to say " I hear John has scored!" He's like a lost son!!!
Wondered how you were getting allowed to watch the footie.:greengrin
10-08-2019, 05:06 PM
Wondered how you were getting allowed to watch the footie.:greengrin
It's been great, hardly missed a match all weekend! Pity there's nowhere to watch us pump Der Hun tomorrow or I'd have been out for a few beers
hibeerealist
Villa fans singing “Champions of Europe, you’ll never sing that” 😂
did Villa not win the European cup winners cup before Liverpool had won any Euro cups?
If we've got a 20-30% sell on clause for him we could easily be looking at 15+million.
10-08-2019, 05:07 PM
If we've got a 20-30% sell on clause for him we could easily be looking at 15+million.
No way we will have that much.
Don't think he has ever been more right actually 😂
Villa fans singing the Super John McGinn song
We should invoice them for £100000
We own the copyright :greengrin
bringbackbenny
10-08-2019, 05:09 PM
if that's the case a million or so should fund a 25ft bronze statue of SJM outside the west 😀
10-08-2019, 05:14 PM
No way we will have that much.
We kept getting told that the reason we accepted such little money up front is because we had these amazing sell on clauses. Ridiculous if it isn't 20%.
percy veer
10-08-2019, 05:16 PM
It's been great, hardly missed a match all weekend! Pity there's nowhere to watch us pump Der Hun tomorrow or I'd have been out for a few beers
im sure a pub down Leith walk will be showing it, have watched the last 3 games at ibrox there. on rangers tv mind
10-08-2019, 05:16 PM
We kept getting told that the reason we accepted such little money up front is because we had these amazing sell on clauses. Ridiculous if it isn't 20%.
It’s ridiculous what we let him go for
HibbySpurs
10-08-2019, 05:17 PM
I feel so conflicted 😐
Cracking finish, just wish it hadn’t been against Spurs
10-08-2019, 05:18 PM
if that's the case a million or so should fund a 25ft bronze statue of SJM outside the west 😀
Rod Petrie as well if it was him that put in the clause.
10-08-2019, 05:20 PM
Didn't he only have a year left? Could have left for nowt and Signed a pre anywhere in Jan. No one knows the sell on clauses. Steve Bruce said as much there was various ones. I'd be amazed if it was any higher that 20, 15 more likely imo. Wether we owe St Mirren any is also, unknown.
I'd say it was the best deal we could hope for at the time, out of our league and we all knew his potential, hence the many add ons
MileHighBees
10-08-2019, 05:22 PM
did Villa not win the European cup winners cup before Liverpool had won any Euro cups?
Villa won the European Cup in 1982
Liverpool had won it 3 times prior to that (and 3 times since)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_European_Cup_and_UEFA_Champions_League_fin als
10-08-2019, 05:25 PM
Sorry, we're only interested in SJM.
10-08-2019, 05:26 PM
I feel so conflicted 😐
Cracking finish, just wish it hadn’t been against Spurs
I’m delighted it was! ☺️
10-08-2019, 05:26 PM
McGinn is going to be a £50m player and I reckon will leave next summer. Does anyone know exactly what our sell on fee is?
10-08-2019, 05:28 PM
im sure a pub down Leith walk will be showing it, have watched the last 3 games at ibrox there. on rangers tv mind
I'd try the Harp and Castle.
Sweet Left Peg
10-08-2019, 05:29 PM
McGinn is going to be a £50m player and I reckon will leave next summer. Does anyone know exactly what our sell on fee is?
I don't know but I would be amazed if it was not more than 10%
Tug Wilson
10-08-2019, 05:31 PM
Leean Dempster
murray26
10-08-2019, 05:32 PM
Quite simply a legend.. end off..
10-08-2019, 05:33 PM
£50m? Yer having a giraffe? £100M surely? :greengrin
10-08-2019, 05:33 PM
Yeah, that would be lovely but I live in Alloa! Thanks for the tip though
10-08-2019, 05:36 PM
One things clear. He's worth more than the whole of HMFC will ever be worth. :agree:
Are Hearts in a relegation dog fight already?
CloudSquall
Scotland needs to get to a World Cup soon to let McGinn play where he deserves, Brazil and co won't know what's hit them when Super John turns up:agree::greengrin
banchoryhibs
10-08-2019, 05:40 PM
Villa won the European Cup in 1982
Liverpool had won it 3 times prior to that (and 3 times since)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_European_Cup_and_UEFA_Champions_League_fin als
Des Bremner another Hibs hero was in that team. The Villa fans are well aware of their Hibs connections.
10-08-2019, 05:44 PM
Scotland needs to get to a World Cup soon to let McGinn play where he deserves, Brazil and co won't know what's hit them when Super John turns up:agree::greengrin
I think we are almost at the point where the Scotland team must be selected around McGinn as the pivotal player. He could be the player that galvanises Scotland for years to come.
mayo hibee
10-08-2019, 05:45 PM
Commentator asks the question that the 5 year deal they tied Mcginn down to might be the best but of business in the transfer window
The new, long contract is great news for Hibs. Massively increases the chances of a big pay day down the line, as any possibility of a Bosman transfer is removed.
If we have 20% on him it could change our club completely.
10-08-2019, 05:45 PM
Hope you don't mind but I've PM'd you !
mayo hibee
10-08-2019, 05:46 PM
I love PMs...
10-08-2019, 05:46 PM
👍 Cheers
10-08-2019, 05:47 PM
Pitch screwed.
Naismith injured.
Uche coochie injured.
Zero goals
Superb 😂😂😂
Don't use the Superb word or a certain poster will be on here after he gets home from their game...
I love PMs...
You didnt answer my pm of a few weeks back:grr::greengrin:greengrin
This qualifies as the most ridiculous and baffling post I've seen on net for a long time and that's saying something given some of the bizarre posts we have seen recently. You made me laugh so well done but what is the point of your post bar wanting some outrage from Hibs fans. I doubt anybody would even post that on keekback right now otherwise they would be hounded by the potter out brigade. You must be a hoot at parties or in the pub. Keep it up though,at least it makes a change from some total nonsense we've had recently.
mayo hibee
10-08-2019, 05:48 PM
There's half a team already there. Would need to find two top class centre backs and a forward or two to make it happen.
10-08-2019, 05:50 PM
Hearts appear to have been brutal today but I think Ross County are going to be a tough proposition this year.
10-08-2019, 05:51 PM
Scotland at the World Cup's not happening any time soon (if ever), but they should revive the men's GB Olympic team for Tokyo 2020, not just the women's one. That would be a great world stage for McGinn.
CloudSquall
10-08-2019, 05:52 PM
Scotland at the World Cup's not happening any time soon (if ever), but they should revive the men's GB Olympic team for Tokyo 2020, not just the women's one. That would be a great world stage for McGinn.
A nice try that gets a B+, I'm sure a few may bite:greengrin
10-08-2019, 05:52 PM
Marseilles 0 v 2 Reims. :confused:
10-08-2019, 05:53 PM
The new, long contract is great news for Hibs. Massively increases the chances of a big pay day down the line, as any possibility of a Bosman transfer is removed.
If we have 20% on him it could change our club completely.
Not sure about that but if he keeps doing as he has been doing we could be looking at getting a couple of much higher quality players which can be the difference between winning a trophy or not. That's for the future. I'm sure it is at least 15% so should he go for a huge fee which a lot of commentators now realise will happen,then Hecky will have the happy problem of agents coming to him instead of the other way around.
mayo hibee
10-08-2019, 05:54 PM
You didnt answer my pm of a few weeks back:grr::greengrin:greengrin
Sorry, I have now! Apologies.
10-08-2019, 05:55 PM
**** knows how Spurs are not level yet.
10-08-2019, 05:56 PM
This qualifies as the most ridiculous and baffling post I've seen on net for a long time and that's saying something given some of the bizarre posts we have seen recently. You made me laugh so well done but what is the point of your post bar wanting some outrage from Hibs fans. I doubt anybody would even post that on keekback right now otherwise they would be hounded by the potter out brigade. You must be a hoot at parties or in the pub. Keep it up though,at least it makes a change from some total nonsense we've had recently.
Indeed. Why would a Hibs fan post that? Hibs have had four clean sheets in a row, while the only reason Hearts kept one today was because County hit the post with a penalty.
Even if we lose tomorrow we'll still be above Hearts.
**** knows how Spurs are not level yet.
Really? I don’t feel like they’ve created much at all.
Sorry, I have now! Apologies.
:cb
10-08-2019, 05:59 PM
Spurs 1-1 Aston Villa
10-08-2019, 06:00 PM
Really? I don’t feel like they’ve created much at all.
There you go!
10-08-2019, 06:00 PM
They made a right mess of that but I think they've started the season reasonably successfully.
Only two games in and a goal difference of +10... that's actually quite frightening.
10-08-2019, 06:01 PM
Well yes, but he wanted away and it was the best offer on the table.
10-08-2019, 06:02 PM
Spurs 1-1 Aston Villa
Another good goal as well.
10-08-2019, 06:03 PM
If spurs had some decent songs the atmosphere at that ground could be amazing