03-11-2019, 03:05 PM
Morelos makes it 2-0
03-11-2019, 03:05 PM
2 0
03-11-2019, 03:06 PM
Excellent BT stat there. First Hampden goal since Hallidays Cup final winner.
03-11-2019, 03:06 PM
Saw that 😀 taking last minute orders from Tavenier 😀..game over
He was stood all alone 4 yards out. [emoji23][emoji23]
03-11-2019, 03:08 PM
Berra playing statues yet again😂
Japanese sensation hasn’t touched the ball has he?
Smith now hobbling
03-11-2019, 03:09 PM
Hearts will have to rip up their game plan and commit players forward now. Not their strong point. But they do have some big battering rams in there. It'll either be 1-1 or 4-0.
4-0 it is.
Ratboy coming on
03-11-2019, 03:10 PM
I want a cricket score
03-11-2019, 03:11 PM
How's that not a booking?
03-11-2019, 03:11 PM
Ratboy coming on
Is that their last sub?
Ratboy coming on
Last sub used up. They'll not last the rest of the match without someone going off injured.
Is that their last sub?
Yes unless the go into extra time where they’ll be allowed one more
03-11-2019, 03:12 PM
Is that their last sub?
Yes. Let’s hope his leg goes again.
03-11-2019, 03:12 PM
How's that not a booking?
Disgraceful from Beaton.
Last sub used up. They'll not last the rest of the match without someone going off injured.
Long 35 minutes ahead for them
03-11-2019, 03:13 PM
missed the first half, decent scoreline for the jamboids
Disgraceful from Beaton.
Just shows you though. It does matter who you play for.
03-11-2019, 03:15 PM
Nanny McPhee playing his trump card with SN.
03-11-2019, 03:16 PM
How come you don't need to put the ball in the quarter circle at a corner anymore?
Gordy M
03-11-2019, 03:19 PM
How come you don't need to put the ball in the quarter circle at a corner anymore?
As long as part of the ball is touching the line then its fine.
Noticed that of late, can't really understand why players are doing this now, absolutely nothing to gain
This bugs me, surely nothing to be gained by it
03-11-2019, 03:20 PM
3-0
03-11-2019, 03:21 PM
3-0
Morelos
Get in
As long as part of the ball is touching the line then its fine.
I thought it had to be inside the line.
4 please
bringbackbenny
this could be a real Yam pumping if the Huns keep this tempo.
Gordy M
03-11-2019, 03:23 PM
I thought it had to be inside the line.
No i think it changed in the last season or so, as long as part of the ball is 'touching' the semi circle line then its fine
I'd rather lose 5-2 to Celtic than 3-0 (minimum) to Rangers.
03-11-2019, 03:23 PM
Rangers certainly stepped it up a bit since their first goal. Kent is a very good player.
03-11-2019, 03:24 PM
Golden boy Hickey torn a new ******** again. Another Cochrane. Overrated
03-11-2019, 03:24 PM
Hickey the wunderkind sold the jerseys there.
Pleasing, as they say on kickback
03-11-2019, 03:25 PM
I'd rather lose 5-2 to Celtic than 3-0 (minimum) to Rangers.
???????
That's the same team we lost 6-1 to!!!!!!
So Goldson does his 'I've been hit in the face' when he loses the challenge, against other sides too then?
Naismith booked lucky not to be sent off for an elbow.
Typical of the dirty cheat.
03-11-2019, 03:26 PM
Naismith looking a wee bit overweight
He really is a rat
Naismith really is an odious little rat, the yams are perfect fit for him.
03-11-2019, 03:27 PM
He’s bound to get done on tv evidence for that. The yellow looked like it was for arguing with Jack after the elbow.
03-11-2019, 03:28 PM
Hickey the wunderkind sold the jerseys there.
Pleasing, as they say on kickback
Hickey will be the next Cockring.
03-11-2019, 03:28 PM
Be a shame if chocolate knees naisy turns too quickly and gets yet another injury
JXM73
03-11-2019, 03:29 PM
No i think it changed in the last season or so, as long as part of the ball is 'touching' the semi circle line then its fine
Doesnt have to be touching, any part of the ball on the line (even above counts)
roo62
03-11-2019, 03:31 PM
[QUOTE=green day;5977489]Hickey the wunderkind sold the jerseys there.
Pleasing, as they say on kickback[/QUOTE
Levein has done a great job in building up this kid. Looks very ponderous totally one footed and has really poor game awareness. I know he is really young but not sure he is
the star in the making that they think he is.
Box 17
03-11-2019, 03:33 PM
Rangers looking pretty decent to be fair. Their pace going forward killing Hearts.
03-11-2019, 03:35 PM
Rangers looking pretty decent to be fair. Their pace going forward killing Hearts.
Why is it still only 3!!!! 😂
03-11-2019, 03:35 PM
How are Naismiths legs, have they returned or still gone?
03-11-2019, 03:36 PM
That Barasic is a bit like Stephenson, good going forward, can't cross to save himself
Gordy M
03-11-2019, 03:36 PM
Doesnt have to be touching, any part of the ball on the line (even above counts)
Yeh, obvs the bottom part of the ball is a very small area, its deemed to be 'touching' if you look from above and it 'breaks' the line.
03-11-2019, 03:37 PM
Can’t tell based on this but his elbow’s solid.
03-11-2019, 03:40 PM
03-11-2019, 03:41 PM
Uche in dive shocker
03-11-2019, 03:42 PM
Uche in dive shocker
To be fair there was contact.
03-11-2019, 03:44 PM
Hermit in defending Hearts shocker :greengrin
03-11-2019, 03:44 PM
Doesn’t mean it wasn’t a dive though
03-11-2019, 03:46 PM
I'm not a fan of this "contact means you can throw yourself to the ground" pish.
He tried to con the ref, it should have been a yellow
03-11-2019, 03:47 PM
I'm not a fan of this "contact means you can throw yourself to the ground" pish.
He tried to con the ref, it should have been a yellow
Like Scott Allan did on Wednesday? :wink:
03-11-2019, 03:47 PM
craigan thinks Defoe didn't mean to catch they guy with his elbow, replay shows Defoe clearly watching where the guy is before hitting him with the elbow
03-11-2019, 03:48 PM
Like Scott Allan did on Wednesday? :wink:
I couldn't see from my seat in the West, but TV evidence suggests so. But this thread is about non Hibs games, isn't it?
03-11-2019, 03:49 PM
This could have been double figures
03-11-2019, 03:49 PM
Hickey will be the next Cockring.
Hickey was in the gyle (M&S) yesterday with his hearts tracksuit on....probably had training but thought it funny.
03-11-2019, 03:50 PM
craigan thinks Defoe didn't mean to catch they guy with his elbow, replay shows Defoe clearly watching where the guy is before hitting him with the elbow
Craigan is a ****ing nut sack.
crash
03-11-2019, 03:51 PM
That will be 57 years then, maybe they could get sponsored by Heinz.
03-11-2019, 03:51 PM
i can't disagree with that, even if i wanted to, which i don't :)
03-11-2019, 03:52 PM
Must be a gif with this
03-11-2019, 03:53 PM
oh it's 57 years in a row
03-11-2019, 03:54 PM
Its 58 years
03-11-2019, 03:54 PM
:-)
"Beans, beans, they're good for your Hearts".
03-11-2019, 03:55 PM
Its 58 years
Theres always someone along to spoil it 😁
03-11-2019, 03:55 PM
62-63
56 ? awk whatever, more than half a century of failure
03-11-2019, 03:59 PM
03-11-2019, 04:00 PM
so you keep saying :greengrin
03-11-2019, 04:01 PM
What was the jumbo support like? Apart from horrible!
03-11-2019, 04:04 PM
And its these type of comments by the likes of Craigan, that will always favour the Uglies!!!
Other teams are cut up by the compliance officer, and they are left squeaky clean?????
03-11-2019, 04:05 PM
What was the jumbo support like? Apart from horrible!
11,000 I think the commentator said.
03-11-2019, 04:09 PM
11,000 I think the commentator said.
Thanks
03-11-2019, 04:11 PM
03-11-2019, 04:25 PM
What was the crowd at Hampden today
03-11-2019, 04:27 PM
Three thousand more than yesterday
03-11-2019, 04:27 PM
400.000 & few huns
03-11-2019, 04:30 PM
When do the club get their quarter? That’s the most important question.
03-11-2019, 04:31 PM
Just saw it, 49,310 + 47,782 yesterday. Almost 100,000 between the 2 games. Should ensure a healthy payment to Hibs, once deductions are made
03-11-2019, 04:43 PM
Just saw it, 49,310 + 47,782 yesterday. Almost 100,000 between the 2 games. Should ensure a healthy payment to Hibs, once deductions are made
Should be sufficient to pay off PH. After all “a manager’s value is only the cost of his severance pay”. No shocks or disappointments for you then, Paul.
03-11-2019, 04:47 PM
How pathetic are these Everton and Totty players? Man up ffs.
03-11-2019, 04:58 PM
How pathetic are these Everton and Totty players? Man up ffs.
I’m sure you’re making an interesting point but a bit clarification might be useful. :greengrin
03-11-2019, 05:03 PM
I’m sure you’re making an interesting point but a bit clarification might be useful. :greengrin
Throwing themselves to the ground at any and every opportunity, then greetin when the VAR call doesn't go there way.
Godsahibby
03-11-2019, 05:10 PM
That looks a horror break but no chance Son should have been sent off.
03-11-2019, 05:11 PM
Horrendous injury for Andre Gomes.
Never a red card for son- thibk damage was done with 2nd challenge
Looks horrible though
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Horrific challenge from Son on Gomes. So much so that they're not even showing replays.
Just showed replay. Not the challenge itself, but the way Gomes lands after. They stopped the replay just short, so it must have looked horrific.
Robbo6-2
03-11-2019, 05:12 PM
Horrific challenge from Son on Gomes. So much so that they're not even showing replays.
It wasny son
03-11-2019, 05:12 PM
Nonsense, it was nothing to do with Son's challenge.
03-11-2019, 05:14 PM
Horrific challenge from Son on Gomes. So much so that they're not even showing replays.No. They aren't showing the reply of his break, caused by his foot getting caught on the turf and auriers tackle
Sons is never a red in a million years
Var should be overturning that
It wasny son
Well obviously I didn't know that until I saw the replay ffs. :rolleyes:
Really?
What did happen? Gomez's leg looked completely snapped.
03-11-2019, 05:15 PM
Well obviously I didn't know that until I saw the replay ffs. :rolleyes:
Aye but u “knew” it was a horrific tackle without seeing the replay
03-11-2019, 05:16 PM
Really?
Son fouled him, more like a trip. Gomez leg is planted then it looks as if Aurier comes in and snaps it. Haven’t shown that part of the replay tho
Really?
After the foul Gomes' momentum took him into a Spurs player and the damage was done then.
Aye but u “knew” it was a horrific tackle without seeing the replay
Well I assumed that the referee saw something horrific due to the red card.
What's the point in even having VAR if they let that red stand?
Terible for Gomes but ridiculous red card
No. They aren't showing the reply of his break, caused by his foot getting caught on the turf and auriers tackle
Sons is never a red in a million years
Var should be overturning that
I'll need to work out how to slow mo my TV cos it looked like Son did it.
The red will be overturned if that's the case.
03-11-2019, 05:17 PM
After the foul Gomes' momentum took him into a Spurs player and the damage was done then.
Right. I'm sure I'll see it properly on social media soon enough.
03-11-2019, 05:19 PM
I'll need to work out how to slow mo my TV cos it looked like Son did it.
The red will be overturned if that's the case.Barely touches him https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191103/1f5a6ddbc3f54ffcfe2bf5cf0b802785.jpg
pontius pilate
03-11-2019, 05:22 PM
I'm sure son got a yellow card initially as well it certainly looked that way on the replay.
There was a yellow shown straight after it but to who I dont know
03-11-2019, 05:22 PM
Barely touches him https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191103/1f5a6ddbc3f54ffcfe2bf5cf0b802785.jpg
Yeah, no chance that snapped his leg like that.
03-11-2019, 05:23 PM
I'm sure son got a yellow card initially as well it certainly looked that way on the replay.
There was a yellow shown straight after it but to who I dont know
The ref was going to give him a yellow but didn't show it.
03-11-2019, 05:24 PM
Yeah, no chance that snapped his leg like that.Think it was aurier and him getting foot caught in turf caused it
He did get booked initially so must've been advised to send him off - which is ridiculous
Son was pretty much greetin on the pitch when he seen it too.... It was aurier who caused the damage!
03-11-2019, 05:26 PM
I think it might have been Aurier? that went into him after he went down, which is why he was subbed off. It all happened very quickly though.
03-11-2019, 05:35 PM
Why are everton singing 'Cheat cheat cheat ' at full time , And the referees a ****er ?
03-11-2019, 05:37 PM
Why are everton singing 'Cheat cheat cheat ' at full time , And the referees a ****er ?
Because there was handball that wasn't given for a penalty. The video referee spent a good 5 minutes or so looking over it and for reasons only the FA will know, they refused to show the replay angles on the big screen in the stadium.
03-11-2019, 05:40 PM
Because there was handball that wasn't given for a penalty. The video referee spent a good 5 minutes or so looking over it and for reasons only the FA will know, they refused to show the replay angles on the big screen in the stadium.
I saw that incident and can't believe Everton never got a penalty .
Richarleson is also a cheat , Throwing himself to the ground with no contact
Glass houses Everton fans , Glass houses
03-11-2019, 05:41 PM
Was a handball all day long, Ali's smug grin told the story, can't have an england international penalised for that with the england manager looking on 😀
03-11-2019, 05:58 PM
I'm genuinely at a loss as to what good VAR is doing for the English game. I watch it weekly and there seems to me to be as much inconsistency now as there was in the pre-VAR days when it was down solely to the referees....
03-11-2019, 06:33 PM
I'm genuinely at a loss as to what good VAR is doing for the English game. I watch it weekly and there seems to me to be as much inconsistency now as there was in the pre-VAR days when it was down solely to the referees....
Personally I think they're doing a botch job of it on purpose so they can scrap it as soon as possible. That way they can get back to their old cheating ways of favouring the teams with the most money.
03-11-2019, 06:43 PM
Definately Aurier
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191103/8832c36c8609a4619aed1367f22f8f3e.jpg
04-11-2019, 08:27 AM
Personally I think they're doing a botch job of it on purpose so they can scrap it as soon as possible. That way they can get back to their old cheating ways of favouring the teams with the most money.
Good point! The main objection for me is the time it takes to reach a decision. Then the decision itself is wrong. Mad.
They should consign VAR to history and keep the game moving.
04-11-2019, 09:22 AM
For some reason EPL refs are not allowed to look at the pitchside monitor, very strange.
04-11-2019, 09:40 AM
Think it was aurier and him getting foot caught in turf caused it
He did get booked initially so must've been advised to send him off - which is ridiculous
Son was pretty much greetin on the pitch when he seen it too.... It was aurier who caused the damage!
The argument is that Son endangered him by tripping him initially, which led to the fall/collision.
It’s harsh.
04-11-2019, 10:01 AM
The argument is that Son endangered him by tripping him initially, which led to the fall/collision.
It’s harsh.It's not harsh IMHO, it's the most silly argument ever
Give someone a wee shove and they end up falling awkwardly and breaking there collarbone... Should that be a red
It was an over reaction to a terrible but unfortunate injury
05-11-2019, 07:08 PM
Slavia Prague just drew 0-0 at Camp Nou and they were outstanding.
They didn’t park the bus against Barcelona and for periods, were taking the game right to them. They were up for the win. They also rode their luck at times and benefitted from the most marginal of marginal offsides.
They have had a bit of investment from Chinese interests (though that is not secure) but they play in a stadium the same size as Easter Road. The technical ability is way beyond the SPFL though, which is frustrating as a Hibs fan. We know our league needs pace and power and the Czech boys have that, but they also have good technique. Maybe most importantly, if you were to list the criticisms on here of Hibs teams over the last ten years, sluggishness in possession would be right up there. Slavia were pinging the ball about at pace, with their first touch and making all the right runs.
I can’t see how they progress from their group but they are doing ever so well on their return to Champions League after a long absence.
05-11-2019, 07:15 PM
1-0 to the Champions in the CL
05-11-2019, 07:19 PM
Slavia Prague just drew 0-0 at Camp Nou and they were outstanding.
They didn’t park the bus against Barcelona and for periods, were taking the game right to them. They were up for the win. They also rode their luck at times and benefitted from the most marginal of marginal offsides.
They have had a bit of investment from Chinese interests (though that is not secure) but they play in a stadium the same size as Easter Road. The technical ability is way beyond the SPFL though, which is frustrating as a Hibs fan. We know our league needs pace and power and the Czech boys have that, but they also have good technique. Maybe most importantly, if you were to list the criticisms on here of Hibs teams over the last ten years, sluggishness in possession would be right up there. Slavia were pinging the ball about at pace, with their first touch and making all the right runs.
I can’t see how they progress from their group but they are doing ever so well on their return to Champions League after a long absence.
Jimmy Chung would sort them out 😉
05-11-2019, 07:41 PM
Chelsea getting pumped 3-1
05-11-2019, 07:42 PM
1-1 Liverpool
05-11-2019, 07:42 PM
Chelsea getting pumped 3-1
Ajax are playing really well,.....
05-11-2019, 07:45 PM
:agree: Great header from the Chelsea keeper. :greengrin
05-11-2019, 07:46 PM
:agree: Great header from the Chelsea keeper. :greengrin
Think it was underside of the bar onto the post then off his coupon lol ..
05-11-2019, 07:48 PM
1-0 to the Champions in the CL
Oh no it isn't.
Sorry panto season has gripped me all of a sudden. :greengrin
05-11-2019, 07:50 PM
3-1 up with one shot on target :greengrin
05-11-2019, 07:52 PM
3-1 up with one shot on target :greengrin
Bet the Chelsea keeper has a red face after that third goal 😁
05-11-2019, 08:11 PM
2-1 Liverpool the Ox scores again
05-11-2019, 08:13 PM
4-1 ajax. :greengrin
05-11-2019, 08:14 PM
Ajax cleaning up 😁
05-11-2019, 08:15 PM
Oh no it isn't.
Sorry panto season has gripped me all of a sudden. :greengrin
Just said to the Genk keeper it’s behind you 😁
05-11-2019, 08:17 PM
oops forgot footy on tonight, pi$$er i've missed a team putting four past chelski, hopefully not the end of the scoring :hyper
dang, comeback is on 2-4
Dortmund recover from 2 down at home to inter to 2-2
05-11-2019, 08:22 PM
4-2 cif, although that looked offside to me?
05-11-2019, 08:22 PM
4-2 cif, although that looked offside to me?
I thought his arm was offside.
05-11-2019, 08:25 PM
Ref has lost the plot.
05-11-2019, 08:26 PM
Ajax player red carded,chelski penalty
make that two red cards, 2nd one for a 2nd yellow
3-4 gtf
05-11-2019, 08:27 PM
:faf::faf::faf: the ref's gone mad
05-11-2019, 08:28 PM
That's a handball? But the one in the Everton/Tottenham game wasn't? :faf:
05-11-2019, 08:28 PM
Never a penalty. 3-4
05-11-2019, 08:30 PM
4-4
05-11-2019, 08:30 PM
4-4. What a game 😂😂
05-11-2019, 08:31 PM
Ref has handed Chelsea the win here. Another game ruined.
05-11-2019, 08:31 PM
4-4 dearie me
05-11-2019, 08:32 PM
:greengrin4-1 to 4-4 in a jif(fy)
Ref has handed Chelsea the win here. Another game ruined.
Absolutely. Shocking decision for the penalty.
ajax should get another two players deliberately sent off, game cancelled :)
05-11-2019, 08:34 PM
Absolutely. Shocking decision for the penalty.
Seemed to me that the ref took advice from VAR and if so would have had to give the center back a second yellow.
ajax should get another two players deliberately sent off, game cancelled :)
The game gets abandonned, but it would be a default 3-0 victory to Chelsea. It's also 5 players that need to be sent off in total I believe.
5-4
5-4 lol...
05-11-2019, 08:36 PM
Oh wait a minute....
my goodness at that ajax defence, hanlon/stevenson would walk straight into it
chalked off....still plenty time for a 5th
Disallowed for handball...
Correct call.
05-11-2019, 08:37 PM
:greengrin glad i decided to watch this game, its had it all. VAR 4-4 still. :greengrin
Well in fairness, both center backs got red carded.....
Steady
05-11-2019, 08:38 PM
Dortmund 3-2 now
05-11-2019, 08:38 PM
What is the point of var if that handball is not overturned? Ref awful
05-11-2019, 08:39 PM
Ajax couldnt hold onto a 3 goal lead to an English team even if a Champions League final depended on it
05-11-2019, 08:39 PM
What is the point of var if that handball is not overturned? Ref awful
It was VAR that called the handball.
05-11-2019, 08:48 PM
Christ, these commentators don't half have a cheek to complain about there not being enough time added on.
05-11-2019, 08:51 PM
Christ, these commentators don't half have a cheek to complain about there not being enough time added on.
There should have been a lot more than 4 minutes to be fair.
05-11-2019, 08:52 PM
Don't rate Genk at all. Liverpool still won though.
05-11-2019, 08:59 PM
Big two fixtures coming up for Liverpool, lose to Napoli and they could face being knocked out away to Salzburg- assuming they beat Genk.
05-11-2019, 09:05 PM
Big two fixtures coming up for Liverpool, lose to Napoli and they could face being knocked out away to Salzburg- assuming they beat Genk.
No chance will Liverpool get knocked out now.
05-11-2019, 09:13 PM
No chance will Liverpool get knocked out now.
Would be very surprised if they did but if they did lose to Napoli then the Salzburg game would be great viewing for the neutral
05-11-2019, 11:46 PM
Incredible fightback by Chelsea.
06-11-2019, 07:08 PM
Atalanta 0 man city 1 after just 6 mins
real madrid 2 galatasaray 0 after 7 mins
06-11-2019, 07:12 PM
The Man City strip is atrocious
06-11-2019, 07:15 PM
The Man City strip is atrocious
i've turned over to real madrid due to said strip being seriously sore on the eyes :)
anyway... Real madrid penalty 3-0 after 13 mins
06-11-2019, 07:21 PM
i've turned over to real madrid due to said strip being seriously sore on the eyes :)
anyway... Real madrid penalty 3-0 after 13 mins
Goals show for me
Newry Hibs
06-11-2019, 07:36 PM
Keystone cops goal for spurs
06-11-2019, 07:48 PM
5-0 real madrid
red star 0 spurs 4
atalanta 1 man city 1
06-11-2019, 08:43 PM
That’s never a red card in the Man City game, the guy moved his leg over so he hit the keeper. Kyle Walker now going in goals. Man City obviously don’t have a substitute keeper.
06-11-2019, 09:18 PM
That’s never a red card in the Man City game, the guy moved his leg over so he hit the keeper. Kyle Walker now going in goals. Man City obviously don’t have a substitute keeper.
The number 1 goalie was subbed at HT as a precaution and the sub for sent off.
Ridiculous for him to be way out there but not sure how the guy trailing his leg over him warrants a red card.
06-11-2019, 09:32 PM
The number 1 goalie was subbed at HT as a precaution and the sub for sent off.
Ridiculous for him to be way out there but not sure how the guy trailing his leg over him warrants a red card.
I hadn’t realised they’d subbed the keeper already. I agree about the sending off, the forward jumped over the keeper and moved his leg over to initiate contact. The ref had a look at it as well.
07-11-2019, 05:07 PM
1 0 Lazio, Celtic getting the runaround so far.
07-11-2019, 05:14 PM
Hope Tom James was watching that bit of defending.
07-11-2019, 05:36 PM
1-1 forrest. Some finish.
07-11-2019, 05:37 PM
Anyone else hear a banned chant from Celtic fans prior to their goal? :rolleyes:
07-11-2019, 05:37 PM
1-1 forrest. Some finish.
I keep hearing experts on here saying he's hopeless as well!!
07-11-2019, 05:38 PM
Good finish.
07-11-2019, 05:38 PM
He’s definitely the most underrated Scottish player in years.
07-11-2019, 05:58 PM
The lad has some finish on him when he wants. Cracking goal.
Just_Jimmy
07-11-2019, 06:12 PM
Brown getting booked and the commentary team and player acting like he's hard done by.
It's simply that the ref isn't the usual Scottish old firm sycophant.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
07-11-2019, 06:31 PM
This is a good effort from Celtic so far, not that I want them to win. Lazio are a decent side and Celtic have been well in it all game.
07-11-2019, 06:48 PM
Celtic's signings this season have been superb.
07-11-2019, 06:48 PM
1-2 Celtic
07-11-2019, 06:49 PM
1-2 Ntcham. Never expected that.
Well done Neil lennon, unreal how we somehow had him as coach.
Chris Sutton TWAT.
StevesFamau5
07-11-2019, 06:51 PM
Chris Sutton TWAT.Correct!
Unbelievably biased fud of a man.
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
07-11-2019, 06:52 PM
That’s a fantastic result for them
07-11-2019, 06:52 PM
Neil Lennon is a pish manager, he will make celtic worse. :faf:
07-11-2019, 06:53 PM
Lennon out
07-11-2019, 06:54 PM
that was some performance
07-11-2019, 06:55 PM
Well done the lesser greens - great for the coefficient, and hopefully it's 2/2 by the end of the evening.
07-11-2019, 06:59 PM
That was an unreal performance from Celtic.
1-2 Ntcham. Never expected that.
Top drawer performance from Celtic
07-11-2019, 06:59 PM
Well done Neil lennon, unreal how we somehow had him as coach.
Neil Lennon is a pish manager, he will make celtic worse. :faf:
Cant believe some on here just wouldn't have him. Hopefully some day we will get to know the real truth about his exit and not the edited one. Well done Sellick tonight fantastic result for them.
07-11-2019, 07:01 PM
Cant believe some on here just wouldn't have him. Hopefully some day we will get to know the real truth about his exit and not the edited one. Well done Sellick tonight fantastic result for them.
He was finished at us, had lost it & wasn’t turning it round.
07-11-2019, 07:02 PM
We're well shot of that lennon gadgie, he's a ***** manager
07-11-2019, 07:03 PM
Great result. Crappy old Scotland, eh?
07-11-2019, 07:06 PM
A great result for Celtic and Scottish football.
07-11-2019, 07:07 PM
Great result. Crappy old Scotland, eh?
One of two sick beneficiaries of a twisted sectarian divide, artificially inflated because of it to a scale beyond their home city. I wish nothing but bad luck and ill will to the pair of them.
Quite an impressive result though. Imagine what they might achieve if Neil Lennon was a winner...
07-11-2019, 07:07 PM
He was finished at us, had lost it & wasn’t turning it round.
And however well he does at Celtic doesn’t change how poor a job he was doing at Hibs at the end.
07-11-2019, 07:10 PM
Not too shabby a result for a bottom of English League 1 equivalent side.
Usual circle jerk when Celtic get a good result from the Lennon fans. What was it, 3 wins in 16?
If Hibs had Celtics budget he would probably have got more, though.
If the bullying rumours were true it doesn't matter how good a manager he was anyway. Could have won 16/16 and should still have been punted.
As said above, great result and fair play to Celtic. Hope Sevco get skelped though......
07-11-2019, 07:12 PM
Best club result for years imo.
Lazio are top 4 in Serie A and are unbeaten in last 6 games including matches v Atalanta, AC Milan and Fiorentina. Only lost two league matches all season.
Amazing win for Celtic. That’s them through already.
07-11-2019, 07:13 PM
Well done the lesser greens - great for the coefficient, and hopefully it's 2/2 by the end of the evening.
Sorry Sylar, while I admire your impartiality and broader view of Old Firm success, I think that their progress in Europe is more likely to compound future success for Celtic and Rangers domestically and beyond than it will improve the chances of us also-rans domestically and beyond. Long live schadenfreude, although there’s none in the Celtic result. C’mon Porto.:greengrin
CathroMustStay
07-11-2019, 07:14 PM
Great result for Scottish football.
Funny as well to see the anti-Lennon people squirm.
07-11-2019, 07:16 PM
:hilarious:
Why would any Hibs fan be squirming over a result Celtic got in Europe? Does that have some sort of historical impact on the results we were getting towards the end of his tenure? :confused:
07-11-2019, 07:17 PM
Usual circle jerk when Celtic get a good result from the Lennon fans. What was it, 3 wins in 16?
If Hibs had Celtics budget he would probably have got more, though.
If the bullying rumours were true it doesn't matter how good a manager he was anyway. Could have won 16/16 and should still have been punted.
“Lennon's period in charge saw the club restored to the top flight of Scottish football, reach the top four of the Ladbrokes Premiership with a record points total, qualify for European competition and make record sales of season tickets since 1958.”
Some people prefer to look at the bigger picture rather than a slump in form after losing Allan, McGeough, McGinn and Barker with a lack of investment in replacing them.
Did you hear Marv on the radio last night? I read between the lines that the younger players in the squad couldn’t stick him, mainly because they couldn’t accept the standards he demanded.
davhibby
Sorry Sylar, while I admire your impartiality and broader view of Old Firm success, I think that their progress in Europe is more likely to compound future success for Celtic and Rangers domestically and beyond than it will improve the chances of us also-rans domestically and beyond. Long live schadenfreude, although there’s none in the Celtic result. C’mon Porto.:greengrin
Sadly that’s already been and gone. More wins gives us a good chance of there being an extra european place to fight for next season so I’m alright with that.
07-11-2019, 07:18 PM
Great result for Celtic and quite an enjoyable game. It felt like there was another goal in it for someone and it was a cracking finish from Ntcham - I thought he’d taken it too wide initially.
SJNB Hibby
07-11-2019, 07:25 PM
Sadly that’s already been and gone. More wins gives us a good chance of there being an extra european place to fight for next season so I’m alright with that.
APOEL won tonight so Cyprus stay the same distance above us, and we've been overtaken by Serbia & Croatia this week, so we were sitting 19th at start of play, but it's incredibly tight 15th thru 19th. Copenhagen only drew tonight, and they're Denmarks last, team with them in 14th.
15th means one more in the CL and a total of 5 teams in Europe altogether
07-11-2019, 07:30 PM
“Lennon's period in charge saw the club restored to the top flight of Scottish football, reach the top four of the Ladbrokes Premiership with a record points total, qualify for European competition and make record sales of season tickets since 1958.”
Some people prefer to look at the bigger picture rather than a slump in form after losing Allan, McGeough, McGinn and Barker with a lack of investment in replacing them.
Yes, obviously people love the good things he done, me included. He was definitely backed and signed very average players. You think Horgan, Milligan etc were cheap?
The record points total thing always makes me laugh. It was so impressive Kilmarnock equaled it (with a much smaller budget) the next season and obviously its flawed because of the 2/3 points for a win change. He totally bottled a very achieveable 2nd place by losing to a horrendous Hearts side because he changed a lineup that had lost once in months.
Lennon was amazing for 6 months, okay for 18, hopeless for 6 and rightly sacked.
07-11-2019, 07:35 PM
Yes, obviously people love the good things he done, me included. He was definitely backed and signed very average players. You think Horgan, Milligan etc were cheap?
The record points total thing always makes me laugh. It was so impressive Kilmarnock equaled it (with a much smaller budget) the next season and obviously its flawed because of the 2/3 points for a win change. He totally bottled a very achieveable 2nd place by losing to a horrendous Hearts side because he changed a lineup that had lost once in months.
Lennon was amazing for 6 months, okay for 18, hopeless for 6 and rightly sacked.
Came in and achieved what was expected of him, I agree his neither sacking nor resignation was merited. The guy won’t have any complaints though, knockout stages of European football and the cusp of more trophies, it worked out well for him.
07-11-2019, 07:35 PM
The Lennon haters onanise dementedly at every opportunity, whether he's involved in something or not. They must all need laminated pictures of him.
Marvellous
07-11-2019, 07:37 PM
:hilarious:
Why would any Hibs fan be squirming over a result Celtic got in Europe? Does that have some sort of historical impact on the results we were getting towards the end of his tenure? :confused:
Maybe some of the ones who tipped Lennon to be sacked by this Christmas and who declared that Heckingbottom should have replaced him might be reconsidering those statements, at the very least.
07-11-2019, 07:37 PM
The Lennon haters onanise dementedly at every opportunity, whether he's involved in something or not. They must all need laminated pictures of him.
I think the bloke has ****ged half the supports partners
07-11-2019, 07:40 PM
I think the bloke has ****ged half the supports partners
It would explain a lot.
07-11-2019, 07:40 PM
Maybe some of the ones who tipped Lennon to be sacked by this Christmas and who declared that Heckingbottom should have replaced him might be reconsidering those statements, at the very least.
Of course he won’t be sacked by Christmas, he’s done well at Celtic. I still fail to see why Hibs fans would squirm at predicting incorrectly how the Celtic manager is going to do though.
Johnny Clash
07-11-2019, 07:42 PM
Lennon wasn’t sacked by Hibs though and those stories about a horrible atmosphere in the dressing room have been destroyed by Hibs players. Losing Lennon was a big loss for us, no doubt about it.
Great result for them tonight. Enjoyed seeing Lazio getting turned over ... dull game so far at Ibrox made worse by seeing Barker in a Sevco strip!
07-11-2019, 07:44 PM
Lennon wasn’t sacked by Hibs though and those stories about a horrible atmosphere in the dressing room have been destroyed by Hibs players. Losing Lennon was a big loss for us, no doubt about it.
Great result for them tonight. Enjoyed seeing Lazio getting turned over ... dull game so far at Ibrox made worse by seeing Barker in a Sevo strip!
Lazio have a horrible fan base who take these nights as an opportunity to stab other human beings, hope they go into liquidation.
Marvellous
07-11-2019, 07:46 PM
Of course he won’t be sacked by Christmas, he’s done well at Celtic. I still fail to see why Hibs fans would squirm at predicting incorrectly how the Celtic manager is going to do though.
People don't like being proven wrong.
07-11-2019, 07:48 PM
:faf: And then they put all their eggs in one basket (case)
07-11-2019, 07:52 PM
I’m sure folk will survive without squirming.
07-11-2019, 07:54 PM
Twice.
It's the stubborn inability to admit that they were wrong which is their biggest weakness, however.
yonder1875
07-11-2019, 08:03 PM
We replaced Neil Lennon with Paul Heckingbottom, let that sink in.
07-11-2019, 08:07 PM
The thing is, he was not sacked because we were sheite, something happened behind the scenes and we parted company.
Yet of all the managers we've had over the years, he is the one i think could and would have turned things round given time, he's proved it at celtic.
Folk were saying he'd be gone by xmas, and they'd be poor. They have just beaten Lazio home and away, and in between pumped us rotten under the guy we brought in to replace that loser. :rolleyes:
wallpaperman
07-11-2019, 08:12 PM
APOEL won tonight so Cyprus stay the same distance above us, and we've been overtaken by Serbia & Croatia this week, so we were sitting 19th at start of play, but it's incredibly tight 15th thru 19th. Copenhagen only drew tonight, and they're Denmarks last, team with them in 14th.
15th means one more in the CL and a total of 5 teams in Europe altogether
We can’t have been taken over this week by Serbia this week surely as they only have the two Belgrade teams left. One got hammered last night and the other is on the way to a hammering tonight.
So with Celtic wining already, will gain on Serbia this week.
07-11-2019, 08:13 PM
The thing is, he was not sacked because we were sheite, something happened behind the scenes and we parted company.
Yet of all the managers we've had over the years, he is the one i think could and would have turned things round given time, he's proved it at celtic.
Folk were saying he'd be gone by xmas, and they'd be poor. They have just beaten Lazio home and away, and in between pumped us rotten under the guy we brought in to replace that loser. :rolleyes:
It's a pretty savage contradiction of everything that was being spun.
SJNB Hibby
07-11-2019, 08:17 PM
We can’t have been taken over this week by Serbia this week surely as they only have the two Belgrade teams left. One got hammered last night and the other is on the way to a hammering tonight.
So with Celtic wining already, will gain on Serbia this week.
My mistake then, thought we'd made it to 17th, maybe Croatia just overtook us and serbia
07-11-2019, 08:18 PM
We replaced Neil Lennon with Paul Heckingbottom, let that sink in.
And Heckingbottom took Lennon’s bottom 6 side into the top 6. Let that sink in.
Anyway this turning into a Lennon love-in for some reason. Is anyone watching the Rangers game? It’s murder.
07-11-2019, 08:19 PM
It's a pretty savage contradiction of everything that was being spun.
His record at Celtic is also totally irrelevant to his collapse at Hibs. Which is all hibs fans care about. Not his results for Celtic against Lazio.
07-11-2019, 08:26 PM
I said at the time and I'll say it again we'll never get a manager as good as Lennon.
Yes, it didn't end well, but the reality is that we went downhill from the moment John McGinn left for Villa.
I was happy to see him leave after our poor run, but I do wonder what would have happened had he stayed.