View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread
10-08-2019, 06:05 PM
A nice try that gets a B+, I'm sure a few may bite:greengrin
No trolling intended on my part though. I went to a couple of the games at London 2012 and genuinely enjoyed them, having previously been a bit sceptical about football at the Olympics. McGinn would be one of the few Scots who would be in with a strong shout of place in a team selected from the home nations and it would be a great way to showcase his talents and elevate his transfer fee further (assuming he's still at Villa by then). But as far as I'm aware it's just a women't team taking part next time round.
10-08-2019, 06:06 PM
Villa look knackered now. Been hanging on since the start of the second half.
pontius pilate
10-08-2019, 06:11 PM
What's interesting about SJM is that most of the pundits had him dropped for this game to make way for villa's latest signings for me he doesn't look out of place in the EPL. The other good thing from a scotland perspective is SJM Teirney Robertson maybe even Mctominay are playing at the highest level and can only improve so far apart from Teirney as yet to be tested none have looked out of place ( Mctominay hardly played )
10-08-2019, 06:12 PM
2-1 Spurs
Kane
10-08-2019, 06:12 PM
We kept getting told that the reason we accepted such little money up front is because we had these amazing sell on clauses. Ridiculous if it isn't 20%.
He will have hearts down to get more money!
10-08-2019, 06:14 PM
Harry Kane 😍😍😍
2-1 Spurs
Kane
Grealish at fault.
Villa aren't going to last if they play like this.
10-08-2019, 06:16 PM
3-1
Kane again
10-08-2019, 06:16 PM
That's too easy.
10-08-2019, 06:17 PM
This qualifies as the most ridiculous and baffling post I've seen on net for a long time and that's saying something given some of the bizarre posts we have seen recently. You made me laugh so well done but what is the point of your post bar wanting some outrage from Hibs fans. I doubt anybody would even post that on keekback right now otherwise they would be hounded by the potter out brigade. You must be a hoot at parties or in the pub. Keep it up though,at least it makes a change from some total nonsense we've had recently.How a so called Hibs fan can be so deliberately negative and antagonistic to his fellow fans is beyond me...beggars belief
Villa aren't going to last if they play like this.
Think they look poor up top and out wide to be honest.
A striker's goal!
10-08-2019, 06:18 PM
surprised how gutted i am.
Grealish at fault.
Yup - wtf was he thinking about ??
I said this last season as well that Grealish nowhere near as good as he, and others thinks he is. Guilty of mistakes like that in every other game. Spurs dodged a bullet there.
10-08-2019, 06:20 PM
McGinn is going to be a £50m player and I reckon will leave next summer. Does anyone know exactly what our sell on fee is?
15% was the figure doing the rounds but Steve Bruce said the add ons that Hibs had added was the most he had ever encountered or words to that effect. Ching Ching 💰💰💰
10-08-2019, 06:22 PM
They got a point and a clean sheet, more than what we will get tomorrow anyway.
Lol. Throwing hand-grenades iin [emoji2][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]
Grealish at fault.
I'd blame him for losing the ball in the passage of Spurs pressure leading up to the first goal too.
Grealish has a Billy big spuds attitude and thinks he's better than he is, I don't think he'll amount to much in the Premiership if doesn't change it, especially if he's going to contribute as little as he did today.
10-08-2019, 06:26 PM
I think the final score is harsh on Villa, who gave Spurs a real game for 75 minutes. A couple of silly mistakes were punished at EPL level, and Villa will learn from that.
10-08-2019, 06:27 PM
surprised how gutted i am.
Me too
10-08-2019, 06:30 PM
I'd blame him for losing the ball in the passage of Spurs pressure leading up to the first goal too.
Grealish has a Billy big spuds attitude and thinks he's better than he is, I don't think he'll amount to much in the Premiership if doesn't change it, especially if he's going to contribute as little as he did today.
What is there to suggest he has that attitude at all? I'm genuinely curious. I've never seen anything other than tabloid rubbish to suggest that. He works really hard and captains a massive club, his club.
10-08-2019, 06:34 PM
This in droves mate. Miles behind McGinn imo.
10-08-2019, 06:37 PM
I think the final score is harsh on Villa, who gave Spurs a real game for 75 minutes. A couple of silly mistakes were punished at EPL level, and Villa will learn from that.
Spurs 70% procession and 31 shots to Villa's 7.
10-08-2019, 06:43 PM
Hearts are on Alba just now - they remind me so much of Calderwood era Hibs. Over reliant on certain players, hoofball, laboured, no movement, no creativity. Ross County could have been a couple up 65 minutes in.
10-08-2019, 06:45 PM
Hearts are on Alba just now - they remind me so much of Calderwood era Hibs. Over reliant on certain players, hoofball, laboured, no movement, no creativity. Ross County could have been a couple up 65 minutes in.
Thanks for reminding me. Will put it on in time for the boos, and see how bad the pitch really is
SJNB Hibby
10-08-2019, 06:48 PM
Me too
From a purely mercenary point of view, would we not benefit better, and earlier, if Villa are relegated, but SJM is EPL player of the year and bangs in 20+ goals?
The bids from the top clubs would be astronomical
10-08-2019, 06:49 PM
McGinn getting heavily praised on Sky. £2 million and a shoutout to the hibees.
10-08-2019, 06:50 PM
From a purely mercenary point of view, would we not benefit better, and earlier, if Villa are relegated, but SJM is EPL player of the year and bangs in 20+ goals?
They may well get relegated, folded like a bit of paper as soon as Spurs got the equaliser.
10-08-2019, 06:52 PM
McGinn getting heavily praised on Sky. £2 million and a shoutout to the hibees.
Every one of the pundits amazed that he only cost £2m. He’s going to absolutely shine this season. Delighted for him.
10-08-2019, 06:53 PM
if they were relegated then his value would go down i think, as they would need to sell him anyway. much better that they don't need to sell him so that suitor clubs are forced to make an offer villa can't refuse. it's bound to happen in the next couple of years, and in a way, the longer it takes, the more he'll go for, and the more we'll get.
10-08-2019, 06:55 PM
How bad is that pitch. :faf:
10-08-2019, 06:57 PM
Every one of the pundits amazed that he only cost £2m. He’s going to absolutely shine this season. Delighted for him.
Thought we got £4m for him
10-08-2019, 07:00 PM
Apparently it was £34 for a PATG in the Wheatfield at Tynecastle today 😂
10-08-2019, 07:00 PM
... Levein on the radio saying that they did it for prestige of hosting the opening event of the festival. Seemed to suggest that they made no money out of it.
Vanity project for QB.
10-08-2019, 07:02 PM
... Levein on the radio saying that they did it for prestige of hosting the opening event of the festival. Seemed to suggest that they made no money out of it.
Vanity project for QB.
Good old prestige. It’s the most prestigious part of CL career to be fair.
10-08-2019, 07:02 PM
Surely not!
10-08-2019, 07:03 PM
Vanity project for QB.
I’d agree with that. She can hardly sack CL after her that pitch.
Don’t think it had an effect on the game though, usually grow the grass long for games, as it’s usually in the sky
10-08-2019, 07:04 PM
Surely not!
According to kickback it was. Went on to see what they were saying about their game and there’s a thread about the attendance. More than one person saying that at £34 a PATG that they couldn’t justify it.
If that’s the case then Christ knows what they play to charge us for a big game.
10-08-2019, 07:04 PM
No way they could do that for a cat B game. No wonder the place looks and sounds empty
According to kickback it was. Went on to see what they were saying about their game and there’s a thread about the attendance. More than one person saying that at £34 a PATG that they couldn’t justify it.
If that’s the case then Christ knows what they play to charge us for a big game.
So they are starting to rip off their fans again...... pleasing!!
10-08-2019, 07:07 PM
How bad is that pitch. :faf:
Horrendous. How bad is their goalie?
Can’t really agree.Villa caught Spurs cold and scored a good goal.The rest of the game was mostly never say die defence and hard working midfield who got absolutely no support from the players upfront who just continually coughed up the ball or fell over if anyone gave them a dirty look.As a result the midfield tried to hang onto the ball and this came home to roost.
Must have been the posh seats in the Stand with the Castle view
Surely wouldn’t have been that for the Roseburn, which was mainly empty
Crowd today at Tynie was 15,652 for their 1st home game. That’s really low for them
Alarm bells will be ringing at Tynie
10-08-2019, 07:10 PM
Vanity project for QB.
Typical hearts, fur coat and nae knickers. All about being seen to be big, or special, or famous when in fact it's made them look stupid. ****ing joke of a club
TheReg!
10-08-2019, 07:12 PM
That is disgusting, I’ve just paid £40 for me and the Wee Man to watch Newcastle Utd play at the end of the month. Nothing and I mean nothing justifies paying £34 for a SPL game against Ross County or anyone for that matter.
mayo hibee
10-08-2019, 07:12 PM
It was 3 million for McGinn was it not?
CloudSquall
10-08-2019, 07:15 PM
Someone posted this on Kickback, If they continue at this rate they are going to have to muster up all of the spirit of 86 that they can in order to avoid another adventure:greengrin
SPL wins this calendar year:
Celtic 16
Rangers 12
Motherwell 9
Aberdeen 9
Hibs 8
Kilmarnock 7
St Mirren 5
Hamilton 5
St Johnstone 5
Hearts 4
Livingston 3
Dundee 3
10-08-2019, 07:24 PM
Apparently it was £34 for a PATG in the Wheatfield at Tynecastle today [emoji23]
It was if you wanted an upper ticket which is classed as platinum seating. The lower was only £23
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190810/5626cd9bdb8ecc9f16d6b8dc6d07eed4.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190810/5758e94d2ceae1fc859d21b69853bafb.jpg
10-08-2019, 07:26 PM
It was if you wanted an upper ticket which is classed as platinum seating. The lower was only £23
Are the £5 seats restricted view or where you get rained on??
10-08-2019, 07:28 PM
Are the £5 seats restricted view or where you get rained on??
Student and kids ticket I think. They were advertising on the radio today that students can buy match tickets for £5 for certain games.
10-08-2019, 07:33 PM
Student and kids ticket I think. They were advertising on the radio today that students can buy match tickets for £5 for certain games.
While that’s commendable, how can they then expect anyone to pay £34?!!
(I know it’s platinum seats)😂😂😂
10-08-2019, 07:35 PM
While that’s commendable, how can they then expect anyone to pay £34?!!
Oooooh tread carefully, the anti giving Hearts credit police will be along any minute. Surf safe friend. :greengrin
Thats they padded seats I think.
Horrendous. How bad is their goalie?
I loved the bit where he took Berra out. Class!
10-08-2019, 07:39 PM
Michael Stewart going for it on twitter about levein
10-08-2019, 07:42 PM
Announce link
10-08-2019, 07:48 PM
He's like a dug wi bone, really getting torn into him. Its funny.
10-08-2019, 08:00 PM
Michael Stewart going for it on twitter about leveinAbsolutely domolished him [emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
10-08-2019, 08:02 PM
Superb https://twitter.com/mstewart_23
To get in or to get out?
BoyledEgg
10-08-2019, 08:06 PM
They may well get relegated, folded like a bit of paper as soon as Spurs got the equaliser.
Not a chance they will be relegated.
10-08-2019, 08:30 PM
I'm sorry, but they should be fined for the pitch being in THAT condition from their own decision to hold a concert there. It brings the game into disrepute and it's not as if it's weather related.
10-08-2019, 08:30 PM
They won’t be selling many students tickets. There’s not many bright enough amongst that support to move into further education.
10-08-2019, 08:35 PM
Maybe that’s where most of the available tickets were then as more than one of them have said that they couldn’t justify paying that. Would seem a strange thing to say if they could have bought a cheaper one.
scm70nyd1973
10-08-2019, 09:33 PM
Now you're talking, which channel?
FFS - I didn’t know the world PD grand final was on 😁- why wasn’t this a separate thread 😁- I won’t be able to see it here in NZ - any chance a link can be posted.
My big worry is that it could be called off coz of bad weather and that I might have to watch the play off for 3rd and 4th place from the PBS 🤭😤😱🤮
Sweet Left Peg
10-08-2019, 10:19 PM
Erickson changed the game in Spurs' favour.
10-08-2019, 10:26 PM
Erickson changed the game in Spurs' favour.
Only saw the last half hour it was men against boys total domination shooty in and a matter of time before Spurs scored.
10-08-2019, 10:42 PM
Villa did ok but class told in the end. Spurs deserved their win they were pretty dominant.
11-08-2019, 08:07 AM
Noticed the big team attracted a whopping 15k to Tynecastle yesterday
Leitherhibs
11-08-2019, 08:52 AM
Not sure if this is the right thread for this post, feels like young loan players should have a thread of their own. Went with a mate to watch Queens Park yesterday, thought Tommy Block was excellent, used the ball well, physically strong and seemed to be calling the shots in the middle of the park. Hopeful he could make the step up.
11-08-2019, 09:58 AM
Not sure if this is the right thread for this post, feels like young loan players should have a thread of their own. Went with a mate to watch Queens Park yesterday, thought Tommy Block was excellent, used the ball well, physically strong and seemed to be calling the shots in the middle of the park. Hopeful he could make the step up.
You should’ve started a new thread as theres a few people around interested in the boy. Maybe the Bognor reporter fellah would like to hear more too.
11-08-2019, 10:03 AM
Not a chance they will be relegated.
Are you using the term ‘not a chance’ in the accepted sense, or is there another meaning I’m not aware of?
As a newly promoted team, Villa are amongst the favourites for relegation, and rightly so.
They’ve bought a lot of players this summer - generally reckoned to have done good business, but as Fulham showed last season if they don’t settle quickly then they might not recover from a bad start.
BoyledEgg
11-08-2019, 10:10 AM
Are you using the term ‘not a chance’ in the accepted sense, or is there another meaning I’m not aware of?
As a newly promoted team, Villa are amongst the favourites for relegation, and rightly so.
They’ve bought a lot of players this summer - generally reckoned to have done good business, but as Fulham showed last season if they don’t settle quickly then they might not recover from a bad start.
It means there is no chance they will get relegated.
11-08-2019, 10:19 AM
Omeonga's new team recorded another loss yesterday, that's 3 defeats on the spin. Omeonga didn't get of the bench
11-08-2019, 12:14 PM
Newcastle team to play Arsenal mutch the same team they started with against Hibs
Tobias Funke
11-08-2019, 12:31 PM
Could be a cracker this one. Will Tierney start?
11-08-2019, 12:33 PM
Glad to see a thread on this one, fingers crossed the Toon fans get their point across today! Football first!
Well that lasted long. Hibscleanse.net
Could be a cracker this one. Will Tierney start?Not in the squad, could still be injured
11-08-2019, 12:34 PM
Not in the squad, could still be injured
Out for 4-6 weeks.
11-08-2019, 12:36 PM
He's inured for a few weeks yet. I have Arsenal in my Sunday acca and them to perform.
11-08-2019, 12:43 PM
Out for 4-6 weeks.
He does seem to be injured an awful lot; I hope this doesn't define his career.
11-08-2019, 01:27 PM
newcastle player rightly booked for diving in the box
11-08-2019, 01:38 PM
Newcastle playing well, Joelinton looks a player.
11-08-2019, 01:48 PM
First half has been far from a cracker. Very flat with both teams lost for ideas in the final 3rd.
11-08-2019, 01:56 PM
enough of this utter p@sh
think i'l watch the hibs instead :)
11-08-2019, 02:14 PM
St Mirren 1 - 0 Aberdeen
EI255
11-08-2019, 02:37 PM
And the crowd is..... Over 47,000. Is that not capacity? Some boycott!
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
11-08-2019, 02:40 PM
It’s lower than their lowest EPL attendance from last season. Capacity is ~52.5k.
11-08-2019, 03:27 PM
Aberdeen getting beat 1-0 and denied a clear penalty apparently. Eases the pain a bit.
11-08-2019, 03:29 PM
Aberdeen getting beat 1-0 and denied a clear penalty apparently. Eases the pain a bit.
Graeme Shinnie isn't running games for them any more, that's the difference.
11-08-2019, 03:34 PM
4-1
11-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Freddo
11-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Pish!
Mr Grieves
11-08-2019, 03:37 PM
What the **** was that Hanlon?
11-08-2019, 03:48 PM
Man Utd penalty
Man Utd 1-0 Chelsea
11-08-2019, 04:33 PM
Come back at this time tomorrow and tell me I'm wrong.
I wasn’t wrong was I.
11-08-2019, 04:33 PM
Yams are absolutely honking, county should have had 3 at least
So are we!!
11-08-2019, 04:35 PM
Non Hibs thread?
11-08-2019, 04:52 PM
Man Utd 2-0 Chelsea
11-08-2019, 04:53 PM
Man Utd 2-0 Chelsea
11-08-2019, 04:54 PM
Surprised that Chelsea let Luiz go, defence doesn’t look too good. 3-0 now
11-08-2019, 04:54 PM
Man Utd 3-0 Chelsea
11-08-2019, 05:09 PM
Chelsea getting spanked, you love to see it
11-08-2019, 05:10 PM
Man Utd 4-0 Chelsea
11-08-2019, 05:11 PM
4-0 hopefully see chelski losing another two at least before 90 mins
wicked deflection
11-08-2019, 05:14 PM
So are we!!
Cheesin’ aye?
Absolute troll.
11-08-2019, 05:15 PM
Heartless and gutless is how Aberdeen fans are describing Ojo
11-08-2019, 05:17 PM
Another one our recruitment team and Hecky got wrong then :greengrin
Victor
11-08-2019, 05:18 PM
Will there be a ‘Lampard Out’ thread on Chelsea.net?
11-08-2019, 05:18 PM
but he did manage to pick up yet another yellow card, has he actually played a game yet without picking up a card
andybev1
11-08-2019, 05:19 PM
They forgot greedy
11-08-2019, 05:24 PM
Well, at least we aren't Chelsea fans.
11-08-2019, 05:24 PM
Aguero, Sterling, Salah, Kane, Aubameyang and Rashford all getting on the scoresheet this weekend. Going to be another good run in for the golden boot.
11-08-2019, 05:44 PM
Liverpool v Chelsea in the Super Cup final on Wednesday. Should be fun.
11-08-2019, 05:50 PM
Cheesin’ aye?
Absolute troll.
For speaking the truth? Don’t think so. If you were at the game you’d have seen how clueless we and Heckingbottom were.
11-08-2019, 05:53 PM
For speaking the truth? Don’t think so. If you were at the game you’d have seen how clueless we and Heckingbottom were.
Fully understand that, I just don’t understand why the majority of your posts are in reference to Hearts or defending Hearts.
HFC93
11-08-2019, 05:57 PM
So are we!!
Getting stuck into Hibs on the 'Match Updates: 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread'. Next level stuff.
11-08-2019, 06:18 PM
Mourinho a new pundit on Sky Sports. Cracking the jokes already.
Presenter: “Who do you think can win the title?”
JM: “ Four. Man City, Tottenham, Liverpool and Man City B team”
13-08-2019, 05:04 PM
Are the imitation greens on the old Liza tonight in the Champions League?
13-08-2019, 05:08 PM
Are the imitation greens on the old Liza tonight in the Champions League?
SJNB Hibby
13-08-2019, 06:19 PM
AFC Wimbledon v MK Dond in the FL Cup tonight---think I might not pop along. anybody else thinking of giving it a miss?
13-08-2019, 06:56 PM
Salford City v Leeds on Sky Football. 0-0
13-08-2019, 06:57 PM
Cluj on top at parkhead, probably should be one up with 10 minutes gone.
13-08-2019, 07:05 PM
Cluj on top at parkhead, probably should be one up with 10 minutes gone.
Celtic have come more into it now, but Cluj still look dangerous.
13-08-2019, 07:14 PM
1-0 Cluj good heeder :greengrin
13-08-2019, 07:15 PM
AFC Wimbledon v MK Dond in the FL Cup tonight---think I might not pop along. anybody else thinking of giving it a miss?
Nah I don’t think I’ll not bother going either
13-08-2019, 07:19 PM
Celtic struggling a bit.
13-08-2019, 07:19 PM
McNulty scores for Sunderland 🙄
13-08-2019, 07:20 PM
Celtic are 2nd best, Cluj look decent,:greengrin
Cannot afford to concede another
13-08-2019, 07:24 PM
The Celtc TV commentary is hilariously bitter.
I want them to progress, but hearing the misery in their voices is almost poetic.
13-08-2019, 07:26 PM
Dynamo Kiev 3 v 3 Brugge FT ( 3-4)
Celtic struggling a bit.
Oh dear, that’s a pity. .:fibber:
Steamroller domestic opposition and run into trouble the first semi decent team they play. State of Scottish football.
13-08-2019, 07:28 PM
The Celtc TV commentary is hilariously bitter.
I want them to progress, but hearing the misery in their voices is almost poetic.
I find him more bearable that that clown on Hun tv.
13-08-2019, 07:29 PM
1-0 super leeds @ Salford
what a team
13-08-2019, 07:37 PM
Steamroller domestic opposition and run into trouble the first semi decent team they play. State of Scottish football.
The Champions of Romania v The Champions of Scotland is always likely to be a close affair.
I'm not sure it's a massive surprise that the tie is likely to go down to the wire.
13-08-2019, 07:38 PM
It’s halftime, I wouldn’t be throwing Scottish football in the bin just yet :rolleyes:
13-08-2019, 07:40 PM
Hun tv and Celtic tv are bastions of impartiality compared to things like red tv and St Mirren tv.:greengrin
13-08-2019, 07:41 PM
what a team
Start the season well but jambottle it when it matters most, typical Leeds 😂
13-08-2019, 07:41 PM
what a team
Looked offside
Just saying likes! 😁
13-08-2019, 07:53 PM
Looked offside
Just saying likes! 😁
That’s a goal 0-2
Celtic 1 v 1 Cluj
Brora 1 v 0 Cove
13-08-2019, 07:54 PM
Nice to see Celtic struggle but I’ve a feeling Griffiths will come on and get an equaliser.
13-08-2019, 07:56 PM
Nice to see Celtic struggle but I’ve a feeling Griffiths will come on and get an equaliser.
Cancel that. He’ll come on and get the winner.
13-08-2019, 08:03 PM
Celtic looking like winning this now.
13-08-2019, 08:04 PM
Celtic 2 v 1 cluj
13-08-2019, 08:06 PM
Come on Cluj! Not over yet.
13-08-2019, 08:07 PM
Celtic 2 v 1 cluj
An equaliser still knocks them out.
13-08-2019, 08:08 PM
East Fife 0 v 2 Stirling Albion
13-08-2019, 08:10 PM
Agreed - I can't even listen to him!
13-08-2019, 08:10 PM
Some game going on in Brechin, 3-5 already!
SJNB Hibby
13-08-2019, 08:12 PM
Nah I don’t think I’ll not bother going either
Just not noticed that MK Dons winning 2-1
13-08-2019, 08:16 PM
Penalty Cluj
13-08-2019, 08:17 PM
2-2
James310
What was Scott Brown doing?
That was complete madness from brown.
CloudSquall
13-08-2019, 08:18 PM
what was scott brown doing?
whit's he daein!!!!!!!!!!!!
13-08-2019, 08:18 PM
whit's he daein!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tom :greengrin
13-08-2019, 08:19 PM
3-2 Celtic, some game .
3-2 Celtic.
3-2 Celtic Christrie.
SJNB Hibby
13-08-2019, 08:20 PM
McNulty scores for Sunderland 🙄
Now 1-1, not a great start to the season for the Mackems--only 2 points in the league so far
13-08-2019, 08:21 PM
Ryan Christie is a fabulous player. :top marks
13-08-2019, 08:21 PM
It’s been an excellent game so far. Celtic far from safe in this tie.
13-08-2019, 08:22 PM
Now 1-1, not a great start to the season for the Mackems--only 2 points in the league so far
This is a cup game.
To think we almost signed him, cracking player.
It’s been an excellent game so far. Celtic far from safe in this tie.
We can only dream of seeing games like this at Easter rd unfortunately.
13-08-2019, 08:23 PM
He will be this seasons player of the year imo
13-08-2019, 08:24 PM
3-3
To think we almost signed him, cracking player.
There were some who said he was not needed, saying that if we get a huge sell on fee they might be right. :wink:
Amazing game
13-08-2019, 08:25 PM
3-3 celtic heading out.
3-3 some game!
There were some who said he was not needed, saying that if we get a huge sell on fee they might be right. :wink:
I bet Lennon is glad we didn’t get him now.
SJNB Hibby
This is a cup game.
Ehm--I know....But 2 points from 2 league games, and struggling against Accrington is hardly what their fans will expect in their 3rd season in the 3rd tier
3-3
That was a very smart finish. Some game.
13-08-2019, 08:26 PM
We can only dream of seeing games like this at Easter rd unfortunately.
Next season mate :greengrin
13-08-2019, 08:28 PM
Next season mate :greengrin
Not a chance, not even in 5 years.
13-08-2019, 08:31 PM
This is another embarrassing result for Scottish Football if Celtc don't find a way to get a winner.
13-08-2019, 08:33 PM
Griffiths on
13-08-2019, 08:35 PM
Drawing mentality from Neil Lennon
13-08-2019, 08:39 PM
4-3 Cluj.
3-4 cluj
This is another embarrassing result for Scottish Football if Celtc don't find a way to get a winner.
Romania’s a bigger country than Scotland.
4-3 Cluj 👍
3-4
13-08-2019, 08:40 PM
Celtic oot!
Celtic in the EL group stage now then?
Drawing mentality from Neil Lennon
Another incorrect post from me.
Losing mentality.
Classic Neil Lennon. Massive game and he’s tinkered with the team, playing a player awkwardly out of position in the process. Get it up them.
Is that them out of Europe completely then or do they go into Europa league now?
Great game at the Crown Meadow. Lowestoft edge it 1-0 against a very poor St. Ives.
Enfield Town horsing Bishop Stortford 4-0 (according to Cyber).
13-08-2019, 08:41 PM
Sack Lennon!
Naw keep him 😁
13-08-2019, 08:41 PM
So if the huns get through to group stages most games the them and Celtic are going to be the Sunday until pretty much December?
H18S NX
13-08-2019, 08:42 PM
Lennon must go:greengrin
Is that them out of Europe completely then or do they go into Europa league now?
Group stages Europa League
Europa league play off.
Europa league play off round. They’re not in the group stage yet.
Europa.
Europa playoff.
But but but Lennons teams never capitulate
No they have a play off game to get into Europa League. Can't remember against who
Signing Lennon on a long term contract was a masterstroke right enough.
13-08-2019, 08:43 PM
No they have a play off game to get into Europa League. Can't remember against who
Likely AIK of Sweden.
Another incorrect post from me.
Losing mentality.
Time to hang up yer boots 😁
Think if celtic had qualified, all spl teams would have got a cash bonus?
Ouch :greengrin lennon will be in the firing line. And they'll be getting awful nervous about 9IAR too :greengrin
Sevco will be salivating or slavering.
13-08-2019, 08:44 PM
Romania’s a bigger country than Scotland.
4-3 Cluj 👍
So are Canada, Australia, China, Afghanistan, India, South Africa...I'd still expect either of the Old Firm to beat most clubs from those leagues!
Nope they go into playoff round 😅
bOrN wINnEr
Bet he sends his assistant out to apologise to the fans though.
Rangers will win the league
SJNB Hibby
Signing Lennon on a long term contract was a masterstroke right enough.
Thought it was just a rolling 1 year contract?
Wonder which player(s) will be singled out after the game. Might just collectively go for them. Won’t be his fault anyway.
Europa league play off.
Europa league play off round. They’re not in the group stage yet.
Europa.
Europa playoff.
The amount of money they have made over the years and they have put nowhere near the amount of reinvestment needed to replace the quality that they moved on. Fans will be onto the board after that result.
13-08-2019, 08:45 PM
Watching the Cluj players celebrate on the pitch is very satisfying :greengrin
The Cluji right enough ha ha !
Nope they go into playoff round 😅
👍🏾
13-08-2019, 08:46 PM
Born winner Lennon eh. 😂😂
13-08-2019, 08:46 PM
baffling sub once again from mr lennon, yer team needs goals and instead of sticking two strikers on as soon as they equalised he only puts one on, then leaves the other striker until 87 mins ... head-scratching smiley
13-08-2019, 08:47 PM
So they still haven’t showed off those fancy lights they installed for Champions League nights?
13-08-2019, 08:48 PM
Craig Levein managing Cluji would be a match made in heaven.
He’s spent £10m on a centre half and left back and neither of them got a game tonight.
The amount of money they have made over the years and they have put nowhere near the amount of reinvestment needed to replace the quality that they moved on. Fans will be onto the board after that result.
The biscuit tin is well and truly back at Darkheid
Fambo Jannies
Great game at the Crown Meadow. Lowestoft edge it 1-0 against a very poor St. Ives.
Enfield Town horsing Bishop Stortford 4-0 (according to Cyber).
'mon the trawler boys!
Wonder if he'll appologise to the Celtic fans
13-08-2019, 08:49 PM
Mr Lawell will not be happy, how much was that game worth to Celtic ?
13-08-2019, 08:49 PM
Will our 12:30 match on 28/9 v them be changed now?
13-08-2019, 08:50 PM
He’s spent £10m on a centre half and left back and neither of them got a game tonight.
Instead he shoe horned Callum McGregor, one of their best central midfielders, into the side at left wing back. Baffling.
Qualification to the group stages is worth around thirty million!
Crazy. He played McGregor at LB and made some nonsense up as the reason in an attempt to make it look like he was a tactical genius.
The Thierny money will be going straight into the safe tonight never to be seen again :greengrin
Watching them get beat will never fail to cheer me up
13-08-2019, 08:51 PM
There are no European games that week so it should be fine
Instead he shoe horned Callum McGregor, one of their best central midfielders, into the side at left wing back. Baffling.
He's got a thing for doing that.
Slivka at wing back still gives me nightmares.
Anyone want to buy some disco lights? :wink:
That’ll depend on if they qualify for the group stage.
There are no European games that week so it should be fine
Their game v hearts in a week needs changed.
I thought you weren’t going back? 😁
13-08-2019, 08:53 PM
Porto are also out!
13-08-2019, 08:54 PM
Hahaha. Coefficient, **** them! Remember when they told us that SJM would be a squad filler and instead of paying us closer to what he was worth they spent £1m on disco lights. Fuds, and I hope they get beat in the Europa League qualifier as well. They really could be massive, a real force in Europe and so far ahead of the Hun and everyone else in Scottish football if it wasn't for the biscuit tin mentality.
green with envy
13-08-2019, 08:55 PM
It's live on the telly, I would assume not.
13-08-2019, 08:56 PM
Lennon won't tolerate a result like that :faf:
13-08-2019, 08:56 PM
It's live on the telly, I would assume not.
It would if they played on the Thursday
13-08-2019, 08:57 PM
Lennon won't tolerate a result like that :faf:
That’s what happens when they take the cheap option. Thursday Sunday football won’t be good for their league challenge either.
supermcginn
13-08-2019, 08:57 PM
Get that right up you Lennon. Couldn't happen to a nicer club.
13-08-2019, 08:58 PM
Europa League Group Stage dates:
Matchday one: 19 September
Matchday two: 3 October
Matchday three: 24 October
Matchday four: 7 November
Matchday five: 28 November
Matchday six: 12 December
Therefore our fixture away to them in December will be played on the Sunday if they qualify for the group stages.
Leitherhibs
13-08-2019, 09:01 PM
A lot of folk revelling in Celtic's defeat tonight, fair enough, I don't care much for them either, however you won't find me rejoicing at Scottish football slipping further into irrelevance with another year without representation in the Champions League and a co-efficient not helped by the shambolic Kilmarnock result and Aberdeen's seemingly inevitable exit.
I quite enjoy our European trips away every few years and with nights like tonight they become that bit more improbable.