View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread
27-02-2020, 08:49 PM
Red card Cluj
wallpaperman
Will Neil be hiding from the interviews tonight? What usually happened after a bad result when in charge at Hibs.
Where's the "Let's all laugh at Celtic" emoji?
That's a bit of a thumping.
Lennon picked the wrong team tonight, Ajer at right back as an example
Edouard has been rubbish apart from the penalty.
The way I look at this is: Celtic don't make any more European money from this competition, The Rangers are deluded enough to be distracted from the Scottish Cup and end up with nothing and everyone else is happy.
Can you work a Hearts relegation in there please?
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Ha
mass exodus, no congratulating their players for getting this far
27-02-2020, 08:50 PM
Looks like Celtic are suffering from terminal Kronevirus.
Brown was absolutely garbage at their third goal. He’s commanding when there’s no pressure but isn’t worth a light when things aren’t going their way.
Not many at Celtic Park now.
Been flying lately. Big game comes along. Changes it all about. Sound familiar?
Ouch :greengrin
Not a great night for the coefficient but deary me, it shows you just how fickle the Celtc fans are. As soon as their team are up against it, their fans **** off in their thousands!
Arsenal playing ET
27-02-2020, 08:51 PM
Can you work a Hearts relegation in there please?
They're going down like the Hindenberg regardless.
27-02-2020, 08:51 PM
Spot on. Something he did at Hibs in many a big game too.
CloudSquall
27-02-2020, 08:52 PM
Ouch :greengrin
Not a great night for the coefficient but deary me, it shows you just how fickle the Celtc fans are. As soon as their team are up against it, their fans **** off in their thousands!
"best fans in the world" , "more than a club"
Absolute dug *****, as soon as the chips are down they are on par with their "walk away" cousins.
27-02-2020, 08:52 PM
If Carlsberg did European nights. Oh wait...
27-02-2020, 08:53 PM
"best fans in the world" , "more than a club"
Absolute dug *****, as soon as the chips are down they are on par with their "walk away" cousins.
Spot on. The only thing distinguishing them is their colours.
27-02-2020, 08:53 PM
Will Neil be hiding from the interviews tonight? What usually happened after a bad result when in charge at Hibs.
Disnae have Shane McGowan to stick in front of the cameras like he did at Easter Road
27-02-2020, 08:56 PM
That will probably seal 9 in a row for them, with no further European distraction and fatigue to take into account (though it's pretty much sealed before the European games this week anyway).
StevesFamau5
27-02-2020, 08:56 PM
Brown was absolutely garbage at their third goal. He’s commanding when there’s no pressure but isn’t worth a light when things aren’t going their way.Amazing there are people still convinced that he could do a job for us. He's finished at the top level.
Absolutely love watching these mutants get horsed
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
27-02-2020, 09:00 PM
If Carlsberg did European nights. Oh wait...
11 Tuborgs in hoops ...
27-02-2020, 09:01 PM
Best fans in the world
Haha absolutely laughable
27-02-2020, 09:05 PM
Funny the way things go
I have a feeling Rangers winning last night (and the emotional energy of that) makes it way more likely hearts will knock them out this weekend as part of the come down
Celtic losing tonight probably makes st Johnstone's sunday a wee bit harder than it was before
27-02-2020, 09:05 PM
Celtic were atrocious and a lot of that was down to a Mr Lennon and in part to a Mr Christie and the rest to jobby breek time at the back.
27-02-2020, 09:07 PM
Delighted with the score tonight, get it up them.
Just a pity Rangers won last night.
27-02-2020, 09:11 PM
Just goes to show Celtic are beatable
Big game tomorrow guys
27-02-2020, 09:23 PM
Aubamayang 2-1
27-02-2020, 09:24 PM
What a goal for Arsenal !!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
27-02-2020, 09:29 PM
Arsenal 1 v 2 Olympiakos
What the hell was Leno doing giving the corner away?!? Unreal.
Gooners going out
27-02-2020, 09:30 PM
Arsenal just didn't have enough fire power
27-02-2020, 09:33 PM
"Arsenal have to go and win it again".
Why does that sound familiar?
27-02-2020, 09:33 PM
Couldnae make it up!
Aubamayang misses a sitter
Gunners oot!
27-02-2020, 09:34 PM
Arsenal fans meeting the Celtic fans for a last orders pint?
gaz1875
27-02-2020, 09:36 PM
Two incredible misses today at Wolves and Arsenal....even the best can miss!!
27-02-2020, 09:40 PM
Stinker for Arsenal. Just didn't create enough. Aubameyang looked gutted at the end.
Should actually help them finish strong in league and cup but that was the big chance at champions league qualification.
Keyser Sauzee
27-02-2020, 10:20 PM
Stinker for Arsenal. Just didn't create enough. Aubameyang looked gutted at the end.
Should actually help them finish strong in league and cup but that was the big chance at champions league qualification.
Think that’s their chance of qualifying for Europe gone now, i don't see them qualifying through the league. Is it 6th or 7th that gets the last place now with the Man City ban, I’ve lost track of how many qualify in England.
27-02-2020, 11:23 PM
Rogic in midfield sold them out, abysmal.Kept McGinn on the bench though... Oh, wait.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
28-02-2020, 12:06 AM
Kept McGinn on the bench though... Oh, wait.
Forrest and McGregor utter pap too. They looked void of energy. If only we had our 2005 forward line.
28-02-2020, 05:02 AM
Forrest and McGregor utter pap too. They looked void of energy. If only we had our 2005 forward line.
And a young Scott Browns energy in midfield
He looked goosed as well
How often do you say that?
28-02-2020, 05:54 AM
And a young Scott Browns energy in midfield
He looked goosed as well
How often do you say that?
Dont worry, someone from sellik will be along soon to tell us all its everyone elses fault cos they dinnae huv any competishin in Scoatlind, big man.(or insert Irish speak)
28-02-2020, 06:00 AM
Kept McGinn on the bench though... Oh, wait.
I'm not surprised, I've heard them say he's not worth €3million, so he can't be that good.
28-02-2020, 06:11 AM
Think that’s their chance of qualifying for Europe gone now, i don't see them qualifying through the league. Is it 6th or 7th that gets the last place now with the Man City ban, I’ve lost track of how many qualify in England.
Unless Manchester City win their appeal, the 5th placed team in the Premier League will qualify for the Champions League next season.
That is currently Manchester Utd so if they win this season's Europa League, the 6th placed team would qualify for the Champions League.
Why were the police tackling copenhagen players as they celebrated?! Disgraceful.
scooby
28-02-2020, 06:41 AM
Why were the police tackling copenhagen players as they celebrated?! Disgraceful.
Aye the Glesgie polis don't take too kindly to their team getting humped. Never seen anything like it.
28-02-2020, 06:46 AM
Just saw that on BBC News disgraceful
Trying to arrest a Copenhagen player for scoring a goal against the smellies and another Copenhagen player barges into his back and knocks his hat off reminded me of 21/5/2016. :greengrin
Aye the Glesgie polis don't take too kindly to their team getting humped. Never seen anything like it.
Reminds me of when some fud steward done the same with shiels when we skelped them there.
28-02-2020, 06:55 AM
Just saw that on BBC News disgraceful
Trying to arrest a Copenhagen player for scoring a goal against the smellies and another Copenhagen player barges into his back and knocks his hat off reminded me of 21/5/2016. :greengrin
Made no sense and could easily have kicked off if the fans have got involved. All they were doing were running to the fans, big deal.
28-02-2020, 06:59 AM
Made no sense and could easily have kicked off if the fans have got involved. All they were doing were running to the fans, big deal.
I can kinda see the point in stopping them getting to the fans during the game. Disgraceful though not allowing the players celebrate with the fans at the end though when the ground was empty. Football authorities in this country for you - backwards as ****
28-02-2020, 07:04 AM
Dont worry, someone from sellik will be along soon to tell us all its everyone elses fault cos they dinnae huv any competishin in Scoatlind, big man.(or insert Irish speak)
TBH I've had a wee look on their forums and they're all slating Peter Lawwell for being a tight-fisted so-and-so and slating Lennon for his weird tactics and average to poor signings (Coulda warned them about the latter)
Thing is though they'll do another treble and it will paper over cracks and their piss poor European record.
Copenhagen are 9 points off the top of the Danish league sat 2nd place behind Midtjylland who are leading. Midtjylland got absolutely pumped off Rangers so the Danish Super League can't be that good you'd think.
28-02-2020, 11:15 AM
Rangers v Bayer Leverkusen, thats them oot now. :thumbsup:
28-02-2020, 11:20 AM
Basaksehir v Copenhagen
Olympiakos v wolves
Sevco v Leverkusen
Wolfsburg v shakhtar
Inter v getafe
Sevilla v roma
Salzburg v eintracht/basel
Lask v man u
28-02-2020, 11:20 AM
Hopefully they get a doing over there. No nonsense policing too.
Inter-Getafe the tie of the round, will be a good game.
28-02-2020, 11:22 AM
Hun on hun action. :wink:
28-02-2020, 11:23 AM
Not Sevilla-Roma?
28-02-2020, 11:24 AM
Not Sevilla-Roma?
this
28-02-2020, 11:26 AM
I'm probably glad Rangers avoided Wolves (another one of those "Battle of Britain" ties where all the players come from Spain, Portugal, Romania and - in Kamberi's case - Albania)
28-02-2020, 11:30 AM
Dear god. Their "Britishness" will go into overdrive with this one.
28-02-2020, 11:43 AM
Not Sevilla-Roma?
Getafe are playing great football at the moment, chance to prove themselves against Inter who are finally looking like potential Serie A winners. The one I'm looking forward to, I appreciate Roma Sevilla are big names but not really on top of their games just now.
29-02-2020, 11:56 AM
Shoot out in the Championship today
Nisbet v Shankland
Will be interesting
29-02-2020, 11:59 AM
Brighton Palace. Zaha spits in the direction of Brighton sub, noises up the Brighton fans and the Brighton sub smashes the ball right at him.
Spicy.
Dear god. Their "Britishness" will go into overdrive with this one.
Wonder if they'll be singing 2 world wars and 1 world cup at Stendel tomorrow.
29-02-2020, 12:36 PM
2-0 Leeds
29-02-2020, 12:49 PM
Brighton Palace. Zaha spits in the direction of Brighton sub, noises up the Brighton fans and the Brighton sub smashes the ball right at him.
Spicy.
It's woeful viewing.
29-02-2020, 12:57 PM
Spicy.
Zaha has to be one of the most over rated players I've ever seen.
29-02-2020, 01:12 PM
Hull 0 Leeds 3 after 80 mins
leeds playing sexy football :)
0-4 even sexier
mon preston at fulham
29-02-2020, 02:28 PM
Dunfermline 1 v 0 Dundee Utd
Nisbet
29-02-2020, 03:35 PM
Seen that Hearts team, I bet the Huns are in a panic:panic:.
Zlamal
Smith
Souttar
Bozanic
Claire
Washington
Naismith (C)
Damour
Halkett
Moore
Hickey
Pereira
Walker
Dikamona
Boyce
Irving
Henderson
Meshino
29-02-2020, 03:37 PM
Zlamal
Smith
Souttar
Bozanic
Claire
Washington
Naismith (C)
Damour
Halkett
Moore
Hickey
Pereira
Walker
Dikamona
Boyce
Irving
Henderson
Meshino
No Morelos for Rangers, not even in the squad
29-02-2020, 03:47 PM
Zlamal
Smith
Souttar
Bozanic
Claire
Washington
Naismith (C)
Damour
Halkett
Moore
Hickey
Pereira
Walker
Dikamona
Boyce
Irving
Henderson
Meshino
That is horrific
29-02-2020, 03:48 PM
Zlamal
Smith
Souttar
Bozanic
Claire
Washington
Naismith (C)
Damour
Halkett
Moore
Hickey
Pereira
Walker
Dikamona
Boyce
Irving
Henderson
Meshino
Keeping Boyce for the derby.
crash
29-02-2020, 03:52 PM
Zlamal
Smith
Souttar
Bozanic
Claire
Washington
Naismith (C)
Damour
Halkett
Moore
Hickey
Pereira
Walker
Dikamona
Boyce
Irving
Henderson
Meshino
Where is the battering ram? Injured?
29-02-2020, 03:54 PM
Don't blame them. All about the league for them. Surprised they didn't drop Naismith
29-02-2020, 03:57 PM
Don't blame them. All about the league for them. Surprised they didn't drop Naismith
Hope he gets injured.
29-02-2020, 04:06 PM
Morelos not in due to disciplinary reasons - he came back late from colombia, got disciplined, didnt bother coming to training, so Gerrard has dropped him :greengrin
29-02-2020, 04:07 PM
Morelos not in due to disciplinary reasons - he came back late from colombia, got disciplined, didnt bother coming to training, so Gerrard has dropped him :greengrin
Is that really true or are you just joking?
29-02-2020, 04:09 PM
That story has been doing the rounds for a few weeks, think there is something in that. He was granted extra time off in Jan and took the piss, the other players complained that he was getting away with murder and they had to go by the rules.
29-02-2020, 04:11 PM
That story has been doing the rounds for a few weeks, think there is something in that. He was granted extra time off in Jan and took the piss, the other players complained that he was getting away with murder and they had to go by the rules.
Gerrard said it on the pre match interview on Premier Sports. Was given time off to attend to a family issue and came home 24 hours late, then appears to have take the huff at being disciplined.
Boy is a great striker but a fud of a person.
eta - Hermit, I think this was recent, not in Jan. Recent as in within the last week
29-02-2020, 04:12 PM
Zlamal
Smith
Souttar
Bozanic
Claire
Washington
Naismith (C)
Damour
Halkett
Moore
Hickey
Pereira
Walker
Dikamona
Boyce
Irving
Henderson
Meshino
I was going to say the huns should win this by three or four goals but then I saw the team they're putting out. Far from their strongest. The weather's also taken a massive turn for the worse just now so things might level out a bit. Maybe just a one or two goal win for the huns.
ABZHFC
29-02-2020, 04:14 PM
No Kamberi or Morelos for Rangers, I could see Hearts doing something today. Don't care who wins as long as it's not a draw
29-02-2020, 04:16 PM
heartz 1/7 worth a punt
29-02-2020, 04:16 PM
No Kamberi or Morelos for Rangers, I could see Hearts doing something today. Don't care who wins as long as it's not a draw
Kamberi is cup tied
came back late from colombia,
Is this a euphemism?
29-02-2020, 04:17 PM
I don't think he's fit. Probably shouldn't even be on the bench but it's desperate times for the yams.
Wow, I'm just up the road from Tynie ad the moment and the wind's whipping the sleet in all directions. The guys in the press box (and their equipment) will be drookit.
Ardenttwo
29-02-2020, 04:17 PM
I was going to say the huns should win this by three or four goals but then I saw the team they're putting out. Far from their strongest. The weather's also taken a massive turn for the worse just now so things might level out a bit. Maybe just a one or two goal win for the huns.
Pressley looks a right Junkie
29-02-2020, 04:19 PM
Huns win is the best result IMHO. Yes the yams would be easier opposition in the cup but if we're serious about wanting them relegated then another morale-sapping defeat is required.
The cup's now assumed greater significane for Gerrard if he wants to end the season with a trophy so I'll be surprised if they're as poor as they were last time they played the yams.
Huns win is the best result IMHO. Yes the yams would be easier opposition in the cup but if we're serious about wanting them relegated then another morale-sapping defeat is required.
The cup's now assumed greater significane for Gerrard if he wants to end the season with a trophy so I'll be surprised if they're as poor as they were last time they played the yams.
Surely from a Cup point of view a Hearts win is best for us. Whether they get relegated or not I'm far more serious about Hibs progression in the SC and no Huns to play helps the odds for that.
Hearts morale is up and down like a bride's nightie anyway.
29-02-2020, 04:27 PM
heartz 1/7 worth a punt
1/7 on? No danger
29-02-2020, 04:28 PM
Empty seats everywhere.
29-02-2020, 04:29 PM
1/7 on? No danger
Obviously means 7-1
That hearts team is shocking. Already thrown the towel in.
Let the slaughter begin.
As long as this is not a draw I don't care who win.
29-02-2020, 04:30 PM
Obviously means 7-1
i did, soz 😀
29-02-2020, 04:31 PM
Empty seats everywhere.
Yep, remember it wasn't that long ago they were demanding that we give them part of the East or West stands as we had poor derby tickets sales and they wanted more. How times have changed eh.
29-02-2020, 04:31 PM
Lizard is licking his puss already, makes me cringe every time.
29-02-2020, 04:32 PM
Hearts win or Rangers absolutely hammering them. I can cope with either.
Morelos!
https://twitter.com/michaelseafarer/status/1233804410855329792?s=21
29-02-2020, 04:33 PM
As long as one of them win tonight. Hearts already beat them at the PBS recently and it didn’t give them any knock on effect in their games after it .
29-02-2020, 04:33 PM
Lizard is licking his puss already, makes me cringe every time.
Tully
29-02-2020, 04:34 PM
Bigot tv again with this clown rae
H18S NX
29-02-2020, 04:35 PM
That Stendel,disnae half lick has lips,vomit inducing.
29-02-2020, 04:36 PM
Hickey is woeful.
Flanny boy
29-02-2020, 04:40 PM
Where has the big teams famous fans gone ?
29-02-2020, 04:42 PM
This game is actually murder.
29-02-2020, 04:43 PM
Draw written all o er it No Morelas why when Kamberi is cup tied
29-02-2020, 04:43 PM
Where has the big teams famous fans gone ?
Doing their bit to prevent the spread of corona virus by not gathering in big crowds. They’ve saved this country once and are willing to do so again.
29-02-2020, 04:44 PM
Draw written all o er it No Morelas why when Kamberi is cup tied
Turned up late from a break in columbia.
Flanny boy
This game is actually murder.
Totally garbage mate
Paul1642
Souter out the Derby 🤔 looks a bad one
Steve88
Anyone got a link to the hearts game..
29-02-2020, 04:45 PM
Souttar looks really badly injured.
29-02-2020, 04:46 PM
Souttar went down unchallenged there, looks like a bad injury, lot of pain.
No chance he is playing in the derby.
eta - I reckon his achilles has detached
Hes goal :wink:
That’s a shame 🤣🤣🤣🤣
Poor lad, he’s had a lot of injuries
pontius pilate
Hesgoals I've got it on that failing that and you ha e an android platform mobdro
Souttar looks really badly injured.
Carted off, not good to see, even if is one of THEM.
ABZHFC
29-02-2020, 04:47 PM
Wee shame ☺️
29-02-2020, 04:47 PM
eta - I reckon his achilles has detached
If so season ending injury
norwayhibs
29-02-2020, 04:48 PM
Did I hear the commentators say only 7000 tickets sold for the home end .....thats abysmal:lolyam:
A draw of any sort please.
Soutter injures, possible Achilles
Shame for the lad first and foremost.
Shame for us secondly as he's pish.
Steve88
Hes goal :wink:
Steak pie and tea on me at the next Hibs game
Appreciated!!
29-02-2020, 04:49 PM
eta - I reckon his achilles has detachedI wouldn't wish that on anybody.
I wouldn't wish that on anybody.
I agree...been really Unlucky with injuries
Yep, looks a very serious injury and hope he gets the chance to return fully fit in the future. He’s not had much luck with injuries.
Ratboy throws himself to ground
29-02-2020, 04:50 PM
I wouldn't wish that on anybody.
I would, I hope Naismith is next.
If this is a draw our game Tuesday off? Is this 100%?
Poor lad, he’s had a lot of injuries
Lovely guy too.
Did I hear the commentators say only 7000 tickets sold for the home end .....thats abysmal:lolyam:
Like our 9000 last night.
7,000 out of 400,000? Shocking! :greengrin
Steve88
29-02-2020, 04:51 PM
Where are all the hearts fans..
Yes
29-02-2020, 04:52 PM
Yes. SFA have already announced replay date as next Weds, due to The Rangers being involved in Europe the following midweek.
29-02-2020, 04:53 PM
Where are all the hearts fans..They've all developed chronic diarrhoea after watching us last night.
29-02-2020, 04:54 PM
Rangers look dire as well by the way.
H18S NX
29-02-2020, 04:55 PM
This game is pony,kick and rush crap.
skyhibs
29-02-2020, 04:56 PM
Is this on tv
29-02-2020, 04:57 PM
Is this on tv
Premier Sports 1
Dive
northern-hibee
So excellent we have 2000 more then you (I mean them), yes?
Is this on tv
Premier sports.
skyhibs
29-02-2020, 04:58 PM
Premier Sports 1
Ahh that’s why I can’t find... thanks
This is murder. Wish this was the Rangers team that turned up when we play them. 🙄
So excellent we have 2000 more then you (I mean them), yes?
9937 was the official number.
29-02-2020, 04:59 PM
Rangers have been brutal. Heart's the better team.
Auckland Hibs
29-02-2020, 04:59 PM
The Yams right back in the game - definitely the better team over the last 10 minutes
Tully
29-02-2020, 05:00 PM
487 Inverness fans
29-02-2020, 05:00 PM
That wasn’t a terrible crowd for a game live on BBC.
Hearts crowd is diabolical.
29-02-2020, 05:02 PM
Ratboy throws himself to ground
Could you narrow it down, please - given the 2 teams that're playing tonight there's many that would qualify for that title ??
[emoji23][emoji23] indeed. One does apologise. The original ratboy aka Naismith
29-02-2020, 05:02 PM
Naismith went down under pressure but he didn't try to claim a pen.
What a dreadful dreadful game.
And what is it with Stendal and the tongue and licking his lips things??
29-02-2020, 05:04 PM
The Rangers are nothing. Braga continually gave them the ball the other night, they were average at best. Dreadful so far.
So we have 9500 Hibs fans against a championship team on BBC while they have 7000 against a Rangers team they beat a month ago on a channel one man and their dog has.
A better comparison would be last season's game against Celtic at Easter Road. There was about 16,000 there. Take 3000 visitors off the total and that gives you 13,000.
Not like you to stick up for Hearts and knock Hibs though.
So we have 9500 Hibs fans against a championship team on BBC while they have 7000 against a Rangers team they beat a month ago on a channel one man and their dog has.
£30 a ticket.
29-02-2020, 05:06 PM
This is going to a replay. No derby on Tuesday
29-02-2020, 05:07 PM
So when this ends in a draw - when does the derby get rescheduled for?
£30 a ticket.
So what?
This is going to a replay. No derby on Tuesday
Plenty time for a few goals.
29-02-2020, 05:08 PM
So what?
That explains the poor turnout.
29-02-2020, 05:08 PM
“There’s a good pace and tempo to the game”
🤔
29-02-2020, 05:09 PM
Them being dogshat does.
We had 9500 against ICT with the game live on the bbc . They have 7000 against their big cousins and it’s not on free tv .
Do you like getting on everyone’s (••)
What a dreadful dreadful game.
And what is it with Stendal and the tongue and licking his lips things??
Is he on the Colombian marching powder? :wink:
Green Badger
29-02-2020, 05:10 PM
Compulsive viewing without any quality says Craigan. It’s brutal.
Hoping they kick even more lumps out of each other here.
29-02-2020, 05:11 PM
Refer you back to our attendance against Celtic. It is payday weekend. Pitiful attendance no matter what.
Also they can't even sell their allocation for Tuesday. They have a history of not turning up unless they think they will win.
29-02-2020, 05:12 PM
So why is the away end full if £30 is the problem.
29-02-2020, 05:12 PM
Every set piece they are aiming for Naismith. Jack Ross take note.
Steve88
29-02-2020, 05:13 PM
Every set piece they are aiming for Naismith. Jack Ross take note.
The amount of long balls they put into the box I'm thankful we have Adam Jackson - That man dominates in the air :cb
Because theres 10 x as many huns who want to go to games. Cmon, you know that. They sell out every away game.
Wonder if Jack Ross is in attendance. Would probably double the crowd
Coz it was giro week this week....
Refer you back to our attendance against Celtic. It is payday weekend. Pitiful attendance no matter what.
Also they can't even sell their allocation for Tuesday. They have a history of not turning up unless they think they will win.
Its sold out though
29-02-2020, 05:14 PM
This is ending in a draw here eh?
Wonder if Jack Ross is in attendance. Would probably double the crowd
Surely he will be.
29-02-2020, 05:14 PM
Souttar has done is good achilles this time.
coldingham hibs
29-02-2020, 05:15 PM
What a poor game so far.
29-02-2020, 05:15 PM
Surely he will be.
Not at £30 a ticket. Hopefully he's saving cash with a stream.
29-02-2020, 05:16 PM
This is ending in a draw here eh?
Afraid so. Rangers are rotten without Haji and Morelos
Paul1642
29-02-2020, 05:16 PM
Hearts could win this. Not because they are good but rangers look gash
Not at £30 a ticket. Hopefully he's saving cash with a stream.
Haha.
I turned the stream off it was that bad. Waste of battery on my phone.
29-02-2020, 05:17 PM
1-0 Hearts
1-0 Hearts
NC1875
How are Rangers always dugs hite against that lot ?
29-02-2020, 05:18 PM
Disallowed handball against Hearts.
29-02-2020, 05:18 PM
Haha
Not a chance that’s a goal. Why’s the hearts player not booked for that
That would have been a second yellow. Shocking btw
29-02-2020, 05:19 PM
This is the worst game of football ever.
Volleyball at tiny !
Hearts going through here would be a great result.
Wtf
HibeeLR
How's that not a yellow
NC1875
Surely a second yellow no
29-02-2020, 05:20 PM
Hearts should be down to 10 men, McLean having a shocker here............
Hearts should have had a penalty first of all then how the referee can rule out their goal for handball but NOT give a second booking is astonishing.
How is McGregor not getting a yellow for being a fud.
Steve88
Well.... lets hope they all kick lumps out each other second half :aok:
Hearts should have had a pen but Damour should have been sent off for a second yellow for hand ball. HT 0-0.
29-02-2020, 05:21 PM
Watford 0-0 Liverpool Halftime.
murray26
29-02-2020, 05:21 PM
Hearts benefit from poor refereeing shocker.
29-02-2020, 05:22 PM
Worst example of a ref bottling it for a long time. Knew he'd got the herts pen wrong so compensates by not sending Damour off.
Hertz are the better of two very poor sides. They seem to have the art of bringing everyone down to their own level.
Can't believe he didn't give him his second yellow. Horrendous refereeing.
pontius pilate
29-02-2020, 05:23 PM
Initially I thought it had come off Naismiths hands onto the rangers defender, hearts should be down to 10 maclean has **** it big time in this game, both teams very poor it wont finish 11 v 11 at this rate
Wow...that is unbelievable
This is the worst game of football ever.
Oh Ive seen worse believe me.
Haha.
I turned the stream off it was that bad. Waste of battery on my phone.
Tbh. I don't blame you. I can only apologise to anyone I've sent a link to earlier.
coldingham hibs
Have Hearts resorted back to the hoof?.
The worst thing is he will be back refereeing in the Prem midweek likely.
Hearts should have had a penalty first of all then how the referee can rule out their goal for handball but NOT give a second booking is astonishing.
Shocking refereeing, it was a stonewall penalty and then an easy decision to give a second yellow.
How can he justify that? You either give the goal or send him off? 😂
Groathillgrump
29-02-2020, 05:24 PM
Hearts should have had a pen but Damour should have been sent off for a second yellow for hand ball. HT 0-0.
Damour used both hands to push the ball towards goal and the ref decided not to give him a second yellow. Farcical refereeing but should we be surprised?
Shame Hearts don't seem to be able to get a break right now.
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
norhfc
This is pub league standard football, including the ref. Should see more injuries and hopefully a hearts red.
29-02-2020, 05:25 PM
Steven MacLean should be seriously disciplined for this.
Absolutely disgraceful.
How shocking was the referee there.Complete bottler
bringbackbenny
Appalling refereeing all round.
The most blatant handball ever by the Huns.
And then to initially give the Hearts goal for an even worse handball 😂? Then not booking the lad. Joke.
29-02-2020, 05:26 PM
Just the 2 hands from Moore
Steve88
29-02-2020, 05:26 PM
What an embarrassment our officials are.
And what happens when we criticise them... they go on strike and the SFA know this!!
29-02-2020, 05:27 PM
Watching the replays at half time only make it worse. The referee is looking straight at it.
29-02-2020, 05:28 PM
Just the 2 hands from Moore
Damour
coldingham hibs
Damour will probably get booked for next foul.
Defoe will grab a winner.
29-02-2020, 05:29 PM
And then to initially give the Hearts goal for an even worse handball 😂? Then not booking the lad. Joke.
I thought it was a certain penalty, but it looked like it hits his chest first which means it can’t be a penalty.
How's that no a penalty to hearts
Also, hows that no a 2nd booking for Damour
Shocking 2 mins for Stevie Maclean
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
h1bs4life
Well done to my favourite ref, Steven Cup Final Mclean , doing an excellent job at making both the big Huns and wee Huns lose the plot.
More of the same please in the 2nd half as long as there is a winner tonight.
coldingham hibs
29-02-2020, 05:30 PM
Rangers can’t play on Hearts poxy wee pitch, no space to move the ball into.
Biscuits will need a defibrillator soon :faf:
Hearts are utterly awful, The Rangers doing their usual Tynie performance and equally as poor.
And then to initially give the Hearts goal for an even worse handball [emoji23]? Then not booking the lad. Joke.He gave the free kick straight away
29-02-2020, 05:32 PM
Hagi and Defoe will be on at some point. Two players that can change the game.
Groathillgrump
29-02-2020, 05:33 PM
He gave the free kick straight away
Yeah, but he he seemed to point towards the halfway line when he whistled which led to the confusion.
29-02-2020, 05:34 PM
How is McGregor not getting a yellow for being a fud.
He’d get booked every week
Well done to my favourite ref, Steven Cup Final Mclean , doing an excellent job at making both the big Huns and wee Huns lose the plot.
More of the same please in the 2nd half as long as there is a winner tonight.
29-02-2020, 05:35 PM
Steven MacLean should be seriously disciplined for this.
Absolutely disgraceful.
Stevie Maclean is and always will be a legend, I won't hear a bad word about him.
29-02-2020, 05:35 PM
Definition of 'Futilty' - Jambo-players trying to persuade the referee that it was an hand-ball for a penalty to them (which it was) but not getting one and then seconds later doing the same trying to persuade same ref it wasn't an hand-ball (when it was) for a goal to them and again, not getting it !!
It's like that old song -
You ever had one of those days, boys - you ever had one of those days ……………….
29-02-2020, 05:37 PM
that tw@t heartz announcer naming the referee, what a strange thing to do
29-02-2020, 05:37 PM
Stevie Maclean is and always will be a legend, I won't hear a bad word about him.
All joking aside, that was pathetic refereeing.
29-02-2020, 05:38 PM
Definition of 'Futilty' - Jambo-players trying to persuade the referee that it was an hand-ball for a penalty to them (which it was) but not getting one and then seconds later doing the same trying to persuade same ref it wasn't an hand-ball (when it was) for a goal to them and again, not getting it !!
It's like that old song -
You ever had one of those days, boys - you ever had one of those days ……………….
♪♪
It wasn’t a penalty. If the ball hits your arm after coming off another part of your body it can’t be a penalty and it hits his chest first.
bringbackbenny
29-02-2020, 05:40 PM
He gave the free kick straight away
Ahh missed that. I thought he immediately pointed to the centre