View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread
18-12-2019, 08:38 PM
Leighton Baines screamer!!!!! 2-2
Proper thunder******* that.
Citeh win 3-1 and a few of their expensive youngsters got a good lower league education!
18-12-2019, 08:39 PM
You don’t stand out as a centre half in a ***** team, because you’re continually exposed by having poor players in front of you.
You probably don't but regardless of that he isn't very good.
That was a bit of an anticlimax. Was desperate for a third to out them on the bottom. Hopefully Accies do them on Saturday
Hearts lucky not to get a 5 or 6 nill there on that tattie field of a pitch
Hearts fans rejoicing after only getting beat 2 nil at home. Absolute muppets 😂😂😂😂😂
18-12-2019, 08:40 PM
I turned in late and, although they didn't create anything, hearts were the better team.
They'll beat Hamilton and it'll be game on for the Derby.
18-12-2019, 08:41 PM
Can Hearts be bottom alphabetically on Saturday?
Michael Stewart
Hamilton are just gonna have to do what sellick couldn't :greengrin
I turned in late and, although they didn't create anything, hearts were the better team.
Hamilton will beat that mob. They will go gung ho for the first goal and Hamilton will score on the counter.
The a derby is a dangerous game for Hibs, hope JR did his homework tonight
18-12-2019, 08:42 PM
Really, it should have been 5 or 6 to celtic. Loads of chances, 1 on 1s, sitter from Édouard. Hearts worked hard but better team???
18-12-2019, 08:42 PM
Keeping that down to 2 is proper tears of pride on a Bulgarian balcony stuff.
18-12-2019, 08:44 PM
If you'd tuned in earlier your opinion would be totally different. That could have been 4 or 5 had it not been played on an absolute disgrace of a pitch - which will make it a difficult game for us. Allan and Boyle will have a bit bother playing their game on it.
Steve88
That pitch is the biggest challenge about playing hearts
18-12-2019, 08:45 PM
I’m away to applause their new main stand
18-12-2019, 08:45 PM
Always is!
18-12-2019, 08:48 PM
Yup. They can drag anyone down to their level there. Almost wonder if the state of that pitch is deliberate. They have previous
18-12-2019, 08:48 PM
Need to get a tractor in for Boyle on that surface. What a disgrace. Did that really cost £1m?
SloopJB
18-12-2019, 08:49 PM
Me too, only saw the second half and thought hearts aren’t as bad as has been made out.
Been said it could have been 5 or 6 but that would be true for us when we played Celtic which ended 2 - 0 too.
Think we are in a better place but hearts needed to change, they have and they are improving.
Think it will be some game for Boyle, Horgan, Kamberi and Stevenson to shine and hopefully a good ref.
18-12-2019, 08:49 PM
Hearts haven't scored in their last 7 matches away from Tynecastle. Hamilton aren't doing too well either mind you but if they get an early goal I reckon Hearts will struggle.
18-12-2019, 08:50 PM
Hearts are a gang.....end of
18-12-2019, 08:51 PM
Hearts were ok second half Whelan makes a difference for them. Absolutely brutal second part of first half defensively. Halkett is a bit of a bomb-scare. Pitch is an embarrassment.
Steve88
18-12-2019, 08:52 PM
Pitch aside, it’s clear to see hearts zonal marking is hopeless . Doidge has a big part to play in a potential victory here.
If we win, it’s not going to be pretty and there’s going to be little flair and neat passing.
Also think we need either Slivka or newel to step in for Mallon - both of which offer more fight
18-12-2019, 08:53 PM
The Derby will be game on no matter what. Think you tuned in and dropped out of tonight’s game though big fellah. It’s 0-6 if Celtic finish what they create. Hearts did nothing.
18-12-2019, 08:55 PM
If we take nothing from Rangers we’re probably out of the top six after Saturday.The derby becomes a must win.
norhfc
18-12-2019, 08:56 PM
Whelan is their calming influence in midfield, thought he was a standout for them 2nd half.
Never predict Hearts away, but that pitch 😮
18-12-2019, 08:56 PM
If that was us we would have lost that 5-0 they always seem to get away with one when they get pumped
18-12-2019, 08:59 PM
If that was us we would have lost that 5-0 they always seem to get away with one when they get pumped
To be honest, we could have lost by more than a couple of goals on Sunday
crash
18-12-2019, 08:59 PM
Pitch aside, it’s clear to see hearts zonal marking is hopeless . Doidge has a big part to play in a potential victory here.
If we win, it’s not going to be pretty and there’s going to be little flair and neat passing.
Also think we need either Slivka or newel to step in for Mallon - both of which offer more fight
Slivka or Newell for Mallan?, that will worry them right enough.
18-12-2019, 09:00 PM
Actually thought hearts weren’t that bad but that pitch wow that’s atrocious
18-12-2019, 09:01 PM
Theyre both better than Mallan.
18-12-2019, 09:02 PM
Are they aye?
18-12-2019, 09:02 PM
Actually thought hearts weren’t that bad but that pitch wow that’s atrocious
I just don't think that Celtic were able to play football on that pitch.
There has to come a point where the SFA step in and say that it gives them an unfair advantage.
18-12-2019, 09:03 PM
Are they aye?
In my opinion they are. That okay with you?
crash
18-12-2019, 09:03 PM
Oh dear.
18-12-2019, 09:05 PM
Oh dear.
Great arguement. Very well put.
Mallan on that pitch, in a derby would be a walking disaster. Newell doesnt get pushed off the ball as easy and neither does Slivka.
Steve88
18-12-2019, 09:05 PM
Physicality & composure on the ball. it’s going to be a battle!
It’s not about who’s the better player, but who’s best suited..
18-12-2019, 09:06 PM
Allan and Mallan should NOT play together against Hearts. Slivka for Mallan please.
18-12-2019, 09:18 PM
Newell plays with a cigar - he could be a player in the madness to put his foot on the ball and pick a pass / slow things down.
But at the same time Barca and Messi would struggle on that surface - it’s such a leveller.
I’m just glad we have Ross instead of Hecky going into this derby - but at the same time Hecky did win 2-0 at Tynie.
I can see it being 2-2 or similar.
18-12-2019, 09:22 PM
Really, it should have been 5 or 6 to celtic. Loads of chances, 1 on 1s, sitter from Édouard. Hearts worked hard but better team???
From when I tuned in, maybe 65th minute or so, they were.
Celtic didn't have a single chance in that time and Hearts had good pressure without creating anything.
18-12-2019, 09:23 PM
Me too, only saw the second half and thought hearts aren’t as bad as has been made out.
Been said it could have been 5 or 6 but that would be true for us when we played Celtic which ended 2 - 0 too.
Think we are in a better place but hearts needed to change, they have and they are improving.
Think it will be some game for Boyle, Horgan, Kamberi and Stevenson to shine and hopefully a good ref.
Where do we find a good ref?
green with envy
18-12-2019, 09:32 PM
From when I tuned in, maybe 65th minute or so, they were.
Celtic didn't have a single chance in that time and Hearts had good pressure without creating anything.
2-0 down and having good pressure without creating anything means the equal to the amount of zilch.
18-12-2019, 09:36 PM
2-0 down and having good pressure without creating anything means the equal to the amount of zilch.
Hibs have often been the better team and lost.
I fully believe that Celtic could have scored more earlier in the game, but hearts were better than Celtic for the last quarter of the game, imo. That's all I saw.
18-12-2019, 09:41 PM
Based on what I saw today, if hearts can get the right players in January then they'll be fine, however their recruitment record isn't exactly the best in recent years
green with envy
18-12-2019, 09:42 PM
Hibs have often been the better team and lost.
I fully believe that Celtic could have scored more earlier in the game, but hearts were better than Celtic for the last quarter of the game, imo. That's all I saw.
Celtic have quite a run of games lately. They were 2-0 going on 4 or 5 and probably knew they had done enough to win the game by taking the foot of the gas for the last 20 minutes, full well k owing that even a poor hearts team at home with a bit of pressure would do absolutely nothing and it seems that how it penned out.
HFC93
18-12-2019, 09:43 PM
Hearts are baws.
18-12-2019, 09:46 PM
Attendance:17,297
whatever
Good to see the new stand can be evacuated in 5 minutes. No one there on the final whistle :aok:
18-12-2019, 09:49 PM
Celtic have quite a run of games lately. They were 2-0 going on 4 or 5 and probably knew they had done enough to win the game by taking the foot of the gas for the last 20 minutes, full well k owing that even a poor hearts team at home with a bit of pressure would do absolutely nothing and it seems that how it penned out.
I don't know how hearts were the better team for the last quarter and that might be the case. Pretty unprofessional attitude by Celtic, if it was though.
That's the first time I've seen our neighbours this season, apart from against us.
They didn't look anywhere near as bad as people on here would have you believe they are.
18-12-2019, 09:52 PM
I don't know how hearts were the better team for the last quarter and that might be the case. Pretty unprofessional attitude by Celtic, if it was though.
That's the first time I've seen our neighbours this season, apart from against us.
They didn't look anywhere near as bad as people on here would have you believe they are.
By all accounts they were absolutely dreadful on Saturday, they seemed to improve tonight though. Don't know if that's the new manager or raising their game as it was celtic. Still thought that 2-0 flattered them. I can't remember any real chance they had and celtic missed a few really good ones
green with envy
18-12-2019, 10:03 PM
What was unprofessional about a team that was pissing the game 2-0 with 20 minutes to go and deciding to take it easy against a team that caused them absolutely no problems, even if they did take it easy? Celtic in any part of that game even in the latter part were never in trouble.
18-12-2019, 10:46 PM
Carabao Cup Semis
Manchester Derby
Leicester v Liverpool
18-12-2019, 11:07 PM
Carabao Cup Semis
Manchester Derby
Leicester v Liverpool
Liverpool are out, Villa beat us.
CloudSquall
18-12-2019, 11:25 PM
Quite happy with the 2-0 result, gives them a false sense of hope and security before Hamilton go through them.
18-12-2019, 11:50 PM
We are not all Liverpool fans here.
18-12-2019, 11:58 PM
We are not all Liverpool fans here.
Show me where I said you all were?
I refer to Liverpool as “us” if that’s okay with you, Hibs come second to me and always will do, a very close second but Liverpool are in my blood.
18-12-2019, 11:58 PM
What was unprofessional about a team that was pissing the game 2-0 with 20 minutes to go and deciding to take it easy against a team that caused them absolutely no problems, even if they did take it easy? Celtic in any part of that game even in the latter part were never in trouble.
Sorry, Celtic are super.
Hearts were the better team for the last quarter of the game.
We're both right. Merry Christmas.
19-12-2019, 12:02 AM
Oops! Aye that's who I meant, strange mistake! 😔
19-12-2019, 04:40 AM
Fancy Celtic 2-0, don’t think they’ll get quite enough to put Hearts bottom. That’ll happen Saturday :agree:
Could you please pick my Euromillions numbers for me? Pretty please! :greengrin
19-12-2019, 05:17 AM
They are hearts they are good they had Celtic on the run for the last 15 minutes when 2-0 down and the game over
19-12-2019, 05:32 AM
Hearts were decent first and last 20 mins. Once Celtic scored they could have went on to score 5-6.
They will come out with the same attitude against us. And the pitch is horrendous too so anyone predicting an easy win for us is a bit blinkered.
19-12-2019, 06:06 AM
Great arguement. Very well put.
Mallan on that pitch, in a derby would be a walking disaster. Newell doesnt get pushed off the ball as easy and neither does Slivka.
Mallan imo has done pretty well at tynecastle and would not drop him in the Derby upcoming. His shooting is a threat especially as Hearts goalies not great. Would possibly bring in Silvka for Allan but huge game tomorrow night first up let's see where we are fitness and squad wise.
19-12-2019, 06:13 AM
Hearts were decent first and last 20 mins. Once Celtic scored they could have went on to score 5-6.
They will come out with the same attitude against us. And the pitch is horrendous too so anyone predicting an easy win for us is a bit blinkered.
Only saw the highlights but looked 2 going on 7.
19-12-2019, 06:15 AM
Show me where I said you all were?
I refer to Liverpool as “us” if that’s okay with you, Hibs come second to me and always will do, a very close second but Liverpool are in my blood.
This is a Hibs message board references to us means Hibs. Are you actually from Liverpool? Never met a Liverpool fan from Liverpool since 1975.
19-12-2019, 06:19 AM
This is a Hibs message board references to us means Hibs. Are you actually from Liverpool? Never met a Liverpool fan from Liverpool since 1975.
What a weird thing to get upset about 😂 On the “non Hibs games” thread too.
19-12-2019, 06:19 AM
Clue in the username I think. :greengrin
19-12-2019, 06:25 AM
The problem with this Hertz team is that they have zero goal threat (only 16 goals scored and five of them came in one game), they have limited creativity in their team and a defence that's struggling (they've conceded 30 goals so far without getting a thumping like we did at Ibrox).
Last night's game was further evidence of this.
I think that if you score first against them, then they will struggle.
19-12-2019, 06:27 AM
The problem with this Hertz team is that they have zero goal threat (only 16 goals scored and five of them came in one game), they have limited creativity in their team and a defence that's struggling (they've conceded 30 goals so far without getting a thumping like we did at Ibrox).
Last night's game was further evidence of this.
I think that if you score first against them, then they will struggle.
Absolutely.
19-12-2019, 06:28 AM
Does it matter where he comes from? It's clear to all who post on here that scouse is a liverpool fan
19-12-2019, 06:28 AM
What a weird thing to get upset about 😂 On the “non Hibs games” thread too.
So the non Hibs games are open to non Hibs fans who all refer to everybody reading the thread as us regardless of which team they support! Aye I know who is weird here!
19-12-2019, 06:33 AM
So the non Hibs games are open to non Hibs fans who all refer to everybody reading the thread as us regardless of which team they support! Aye I know who is weird here!
I'm pretty sure the guy is from Liverpool and supported them every week before moving here for work. He then started following Hibs. If I had to move to a different country for work, Hibs would always be we/us
19-12-2019, 06:39 AM
"Beat" is a bit of an understatement. :greengrin
19-12-2019, 06:42 AM
I'm pretty sure the guy is from Liverpool and supported them every week before moving here for work. He then started following Hibs. If I had to move to a different country for work, Hibs would always be we/us
Agree was a bit of a wind up. I have a friend from. Liverpool whose dad switched to Everton because he was sick of all the glory hunters. Liverpudlian Liverpool fans are the most knowledgeable and appreciative football fans. See why he chose Hibs😄.
But on the use of us:
Us definition:
Used for referring to yourself and other people with you or in your group when you are the person speaking or writing
19-12-2019, 06:45 AM
Some leap by Ronaldo for his headed goal musta jumped about four feet ��
19-12-2019, 06:52 AM
Some leap by Ronaldo for his headed goal musta jumped about four feet 😁
Flying through the air like a salmon in zero gravity at 34. Majestic
19-12-2019, 07:02 AM
Agree was a bit of a wind up. I have a friend from. Liverpool whose dad switched to Everton because he was sick of all the glory hunters. Liverpudlian Liverpool fans are the most knowledgeable and appreciative football fans. See why he chose Hibs😄.
But on the use of us:
Us definition:
Used for referring to yourself and other people with you or in your group when you are the person speaking or writing
To set your mind at rest, yes born and bred in Liverpool and a ST holder until I moved here in 1992 and swapped it for a Hibs one ( madness I know). The definition of “us” is immaterial as Liverpool will always be us to me when I refer to them, apologies if that confuses you. 😄
19-12-2019, 07:08 AM
To set your mind at rest, yes born and bred in Liverpool and a ST holder until I moved here in 1992 and swapped it for a Hibs one ( madness I know). The definition of “us” is immaterial as Liverpool will always be us to me when I refer to them, apologies if that confuses you. 😄
No problem was having a bit if a laugh. The Liverpool people are amazing and give us hope for the future in their humanity and solidarity. One question do Liverpool fans moan like Hibs fans when things are going badly?
19-12-2019, 07:08 AM
Based on what I saw today, if hearts can get the right players in January then they'll be fine, however their recruitment record isn't exactly the best in recent years
Their season depends on Austin McPhee sitting at home in his pants, eating KFC and flicking back and forward between pornhub and football manager.
They’re already doon.
(In fairness to McPhee, that’s not a gig many folk would mind).
19-12-2019, 07:11 AM
I can’t see what the fuss or confusion is about Scouse. You should not have to explain yourself but you have done beautifully. Seems to me you are a football fan, first and foremost, and you antecedents make it crystal clear why you would be a Liverpool fan. I am not in the least surprised that you chose Hibs as your team when you moved to Edinburgh. We are all Hibernian 👍🏻
19-12-2019, 07:35 AM
Precisely
19-12-2019, 07:53 AM
Hearts started well in terms of effort and pressing the ball. As soon as they conceded there was a collective erse collapse and they were lucky not to be 5 or 6 down.
They looked OK in the last 20 minutes but a tired Celtic team had entered job done, time to shut up shop mode by that point. 4 games in 10 days including a cup final and another game in 3 days means that is hardly surprising. Professional performance really. When Usuain Bolt eased off in the last 15 metres of the heats at major championships the other runners weren't getting better if they closed the gap slightly.
The Derby will be the usual battle early doors but if that was Hearts playing well then they must be really woeful when they play poorly.
It's not just the state of their pitch but the size (or lack of) of it. Our pitch is 740 sq metres larger than Tiny. A penalty area is 720 sq metres! That's a huge difference & is the major reason why their home & away records are usually significantly different. It's also another reason IMO why we should not be playing representative games there, U-21s in particular. The recent U-21 game (against Lithuania IIRC) was a perfect example. No width to break down a packed midfield/defence & young players learning bad habits, lumping balls up to the striker & trying to win 2nd balls, sound familiar?
green with envy
19-12-2019, 12:21 PM
Sorry, Celtic are super.
Hearts were the better team for the last quarter of the game.
We're both right. Merry Christmas.
Take yer maroon tinted spex off - Tell me exactly what it was that made them better than celtic in that last period of the game?
Merry Christmas.
EDIT
19-12-2019, 12:28 PM
It's not just the state of their pitch but the size (or lack of) of it. Our pitch is 740 sq metres larger than Tiny. A penalty area is 720 sq metres! That's a huge difference & is the major reason why their home & away records are usually significantly different. It's also another reason IMO why we should not be playing representative games there, U-21s in particular. The recent U-21 game (against Lithuania IIRC) was a perfect example. No width to break down a packed midfield/defence & young players learning bad habits, lumping balls up to the striker & trying to win 2nd balls, sound familiar?
Aberdeen also have a small pitch and Kilmarnock significantly reduced the size of their pitch last year. One reason all three of these clubs has a good home record. I am not convinced Steve Clark would have done quite so well if they had not done that. Aberdeen and Hearts are cloggers and it is very easy to play anti football on a small pitch.
Totally agree about the representative games. Not the way to introduce our young players to the big wide world
19-12-2019, 07:30 PM
No problem was having a bit if a laugh. The Liverpool people are amazing and give us hope for the future in their humanity and solidarity. One question do Liverpool fans moan like Hibs fans when things are going badly?
No but Toffees do. :rolleyes:
19-12-2019, 07:36 PM
No but Toffees do. :rolleyes:
Hard to tell as things are always going badly for the Toffees😁
19-12-2019, 07:57 PM
Take yer maroon tinted spex off - Tell me exactly what it was that made them better than celtic in that last period of the game?
Merry Christmas.
EDIT
I don't have maroon specs. What a dumb thing to say about me.
In the 25 minutes that I saw, the team which looked most likely to score to me was hearts.
They took the game to Celtic, passed well and stopped them doing anything.
If you think they were pish during that period, fine, it doesn't really matter what we think.
I just hope our manager saw why their fans left the stadium full of hope.
21-12-2019, 10:22 AM
Hamilton Accies. Save our weekend please 🙏
21-12-2019, 10:27 AM
Hamilton Accies. Save our weekend please 🙏
Here's hoping! :pray:
21-12-2019, 10:30 AM
Todays offerings on tv.
Cardiff v Preston 12:30 on Sky Sports
Everton v Arsenal 12:30 on BT Sport
Solihull Moors v Barrow 17:20 on BT Sport
Dippers v Flamengo 17:30 BBC1
Man City v Leicester 17:30 Sky Sports
Plus various games from Spain, Germany and France.
21-12-2019, 10:46 AM
Hard to tell as things are always going badly for the Toffees😁
Christ is Risen!!! Glory to us all!!! God bless Everton and all who sail in her!!!
21-12-2019, 11:36 AM
Currently in Manchester for the Man City-Leicester game. Looking forward to it.
21-12-2019, 01:52 PM
Hertz will win comfortably today as I've put Hamilton on my coupon.
21-12-2019, 02:07 PM
1-0 Celtic
21-12-2019, 02:07 PM
McGinn has suffered a bad injury from the sounds of things.
21-12-2019, 02:08 PM
Mcginn done his ankle early on for aston villa. Hopefully not serious
21-12-2019, 02:09 PM
Mcginn off injured - seems a potential bad one, not stretchered off though
Naismith back for hearts
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
21-12-2019, 02:12 PM
Has McGinn not been playing through injury recently?
21-12-2019, 02:13 PM
Cardiff 0-0 Preston
Everton 0-0 Arsenal
Lunchtime games a borefest
21-12-2019, 02:13 PM
McGinn will be back for next game lads a machine
21-12-2019, 02:20 PM
You're getting even money for a hearts win on 365
21-12-2019, 02:20 PM
Eoin Doyle has his 20th of the season for swindon. 10 consecutive games scored in too
21-12-2019, 02:21 PM
Aston Villa 0-1 Southampton
21-12-2019, 02:21 PM
You're getting even money for a hearts win on 365
No doubt you've taken them up on that and are rooting for them.
21-12-2019, 02:22 PM
McGinn will be back for next game lads a machine
Southampton 1 up
21-12-2019, 02:31 PM
Livingston 1-0 Ross County
21-12-2019, 02:31 PM
Have hearts scored?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191221/3ac5cf0285d4ad6e6ecce277db458a97.jpg
21-12-2019, 02:32 PM
Livi 1 Ross co 0
villa 0 s'oton 2
aberdeen somehow score at parkhead 1-1
21-12-2019, 02:35 PM
Aberdeen equalise at Parkhead.
wallpaperman
21-12-2019, 02:35 PM
Have hearts scored?
Nope.
HFC93
21-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Have hearts scored?
Surprised you're not at the game.
21-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Have hearts scored?
Need to get a shot on target first
21-12-2019, 02:39 PM
Need to get a shot on target first
Look at the picture again...
21-12-2019, 02:40 PM
2-0 Livingston
21-12-2019, 02:42 PM
Look at the picture again...
BBC saying they haven't had a shot on target
21-12-2019, 02:43 PM
Livi warming themselves up for our visit a week tomorrow
dundee utd 1 ayr 0 sam stanton
21-12-2019, 02:45 PM
BBC saying they haven't had a shot on target
My app says they've had 1 shot on target.
21-12-2019, 02:46 PM
My app says they've had 1 shot on target.
2 now.
21-12-2019, 02:46 PM
Been all Hearts, must have had 10 corners, and just hit the post
Going to be a big physical game on Thursday
21-12-2019, 02:48 PM
7 corners, 13 shots at goal, 2 on target. 1 booking for MacLean and 63% possession.
21-12-2019, 02:55 PM
Mcginn done his ankle early on for aston villa. Hopefully not serious
Let's hope not for both John & Hibs. If it's a bad one then potentially it could have cost us millions.
21-12-2019, 02:58 PM
Pat Bonnar covering the Celtic game - a rare treat for him.
21-12-2019, 03:01 PM
Pat Bonnar covering the Celtic game - a rare treat for him.[emoji16]
Bet he hasn't even bothered checking who they're playing.
21-12-2019, 03:02 PM
Naismith off at half time.
21-12-2019, 03:02 PM
Two goals for Eoin Doyle
I always said that boy would come good 😁
Naismith off at half time.
lol
21-12-2019, 03:05 PM
lol
Could be a broken leg and he'd still make boxing day.
21-12-2019, 03:13 PM
3 nil Southampton vs villa
21-12-2019, 03:14 PM
Celtic have had 19 shots at goal so far.
21-12-2019, 03:14 PM
3-0 Livingston
21-12-2019, 03:15 PM
2-0 Dundee utd, Shankland
21-12-2019, 03:19 PM
1-0 Hamilton
21-12-2019, 03:19 PM
livi move above us into 6th place
21-12-2019, 03:20 PM
1-0 Hamilton
1-0 Accies 😂😂
0-1 Motherwell.
Rumble de Thump
Lol
21-12-2019, 03:21 PM
1-0 Hamilton
Wow
21-12-2019, 03:21 PM
Hearts are going down by the way
21-12-2019, 03:22 PM
livi move above us into 6th place
Another reason to beat Hearts.
21-12-2019, 03:22 PM
Oh poor poor hearts.
21-12-2019, 03:23 PM
2-1 Celtic
2-1 Celtic
sellick 2 aberdeen 1
Hate looking at the table seeing us bottom 6
Small conciliation that they’re bottom
1-0 Accies [emoji23][emoji23]Aye but gugenpress, 1-5 etc.......
Not looking forward to playing them though if we start with the same line up as we did against sevco.
21-12-2019, 03:25 PM
Hertz 🤣🤣🤣
0-1 Motherwell.
Not the result we wanted.
Come on Kilmarnock.
Another reason to beat Hearts.
and a mega huge incentive for them to beat us, they will call in all their past tw@ts to "Gee up" their players, they will have them watching videos of past derby wins etc etc starting tomorrow
Hibeesforever
Christmas coming early to Tyncastle....bottom on the 25th as it stands...haha
Come on Kilmarnock.
We wont catch motherwell now. 4th at best this season snd thats being overly optimistic
Keyser Sauzee
Cosgrove sent off
CloudSquall
21-12-2019, 03:26 PM
If this is what geggenpress is I love it.
Aberdeen red card
OH Hearts!!? You were doing so well.... what happened? :top marks
cosgrove red card....again
Aye but gugenpress, 1-5 etc.......
Not looking forward to playing them though if we start with the same line up as we did against sevco.
They've started games with a high tempo then run out of steam. If we start like we did last night we could easily find ourselves behind
Come on Kilmarnock.
I need killy to score for my coupon.
21-12-2019, 03:27 PM
We wont catch motherwell now. 4th at best this season snd thats being overly optimistic
4th would be superb to be honest, Im worried about making top 6 ..
On the face of it a disastrous goal for hertz to lose but hermit crab has informed me this is a masterful ruse from the gorgie galacticos and they will go on to win 10-1 now
21-12-2019, 03:28 PM
2-0 Hamilton
oh oh poor heartz
Sounds like Cosgrove has done a Porteous.
Pair of fools have sold their team mates down the river.
Pleasing
HibeeHibernian4
2-0 Accies!
21-12-2019, 03:29 PM
2-0 Hamilton
Wow!!!!
And this is with a new manager bounce
Helensburghhibs
Cosgrove sent off for an identical challenge to Ryan's. Aberdeen TV reckon they will appeal
Hertz are rank rotten. 2-0 down to Accies. Let’s do that mob on Boxing Day.
2-0 Hamilton :faf: :faf:
4-0 livy, this is a R county team that beat us mind...
21-12-2019, 03:30 PM
On the face of it a disastrous goal for hertz to lose but hermit crab has informed me this is a masterful ruse from the gorgie galacticos and they will go on to win 10-1 now
10-2 😂😂
Terrible defending, and goalie should have saved it
cosgrove red card....againNever a red for me
Its also a Ross Co team ravaged by a winter vomiting bug
21-12-2019, 03:31 PM
They will still beat us guaranteed. We will help turn their season around
4-0 Livi...impressive
Can someone check on HC. :greengrin
CloudSquall
A poster over the road had the audacity to say Hearts have improved before getting shot down with the below, for a Jambo this is surprisingly spot on,
"We have played the two ****test sides in the league over the past week and could come away with zero points. How the **** is that an improvement? "
Keyser Sauzee
No it’s not, virus has wiped out slot of their players.
Interestingly Naismith only played the 1st half for our Boxing Day opponents
Shows teams in the middle of the league have no consistency Hibs included. Lyndon Dykes hat trick. Hope we’re looking at him.
21-12-2019, 03:32 PM
4-0 Livi...impressive
Ross County whole team struggling with illness.
Steve88
Honest to god, I know we're playing them on their turnip field of a pitch - but if they manage to beat us I;m not going to take this easily..
Got what felt like the most uncomfortable seat on the Belfast Ferry, but feels a lot more comfortable in the last 10 mins or so.
21-12-2019, 03:33 PM
Making sure he's fit for the Derby
SJNB Hibby
21-12-2019, 03:33 PM
Theyve scored 1 goal in their last 7 matches
21-12-2019, 03:34 PM
Its also a Ross Co team ravaged by a winter vomiting bug
Sure I read they asked to get a game called off due to it
21-12-2019, 03:34 PM
He will be fine for 🥊 day
21-12-2019, 03:37 PM
Seemingly went off holding his hamstring.
21-12-2019, 03:39 PM
He will be fine for 🥊 day
21-12-2019, 03:40 PM
"Yer going down again yer going down again "
Well worth a revival on Boxing day,been too long 🤣🤣🤣
21-12-2019, 03:43 PM
Must have missed you mentioning that we won 4-1 against a St Johnstone team that beat hearts at tynie and 3-0 against an Aberdeen team that drew with rangers.
21-12-2019, 03:44 PM
2-1
21-12-2019, 03:54 PM
Seemingly went off holding his hamstring.
21-12-2019, 04:36 PM
😂😂😂
The meltdown across the road is great. This about Levein:
“Yes.100% this. I hate the man. A club legend my arse.
The best thing he can do is **** off back to fife and never be seen on this side of the Forth again, utter cretin.
Gross mismanagement of the footballing department on a catastrophic level. Should never be invited back to the club or even be discussed again.
A loser thats packed his team out with ****ing losers. None of them fit to wear the jersey and him continuing to have the audacity to take more money out of the club shows him up to be the man he is. Disgusting. ”
21-12-2019, 04:56 PM
1-0 Leicester at the Etihad
Vardy again
21-12-2019, 05:03 PM
He will be fine for [emoji3037] dayYep, Levein obviously advising on tactics via his lifetime supply of post it notes.
Pleasing, as they say.
21-12-2019, 06:00 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
The meltdown across the road is great. This about Levein:
“Yes.100% this. I hate the man. A club legend my arse.
The best thing he can do is **** off back to fife and never be seen on this side of the Forth again, utter cretin.
Gross mismanagement of the footballing department on a catastrophic level. Should never be invited back to the club or even be discussed again.
A loser thats packed his team out with ****ing losers. None of them fit to wear the jersey and him continuing to have the audacity to take more money out of the club shows him up to be the man he is. Disgusting. ”It's all a good laugh, isn't it?
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
21-12-2019, 06:15 PM
How can a goalkeeper be struggling with cramp?
21-12-2019, 06:20 PM
Penalty Liverpool? VAR...rules it out
21-12-2019, 06:37 PM
The ref got it spot on after viewing the incident on the monitor yet bizarrely every pundit in the studio thought it was a free kick at the edge of the box. I must be either blind or living in a parallel universe from them . Not one angle showed any contact whatsoever. Bonkers.
21-12-2019, 08:47 PM
Yet another title for Liverpool, there is no end to what this team can achieve.
World Champions
European Champions
English....................
21-12-2019, 08:55 PM
Scouse, I understand that Liverpool have won their 47th major honour – extending their English record, 2 ahead of Man Utd
18 League Championships
7 FA Cup
8 League Cup
6 European Cup/Champions League
3 UEFA Cup
4 UEFA Super Cup
1 FIFA Club World Cup
Probably a few more to come to extend their lead over Manchester United.
21-12-2019, 09:40 PM
Is there a more boring set of supporters than those of Man City?
21-12-2019, 09:56 PM
How bad is SJM's injury?
22-12-2019, 02:05 PM
Watford 1-0 Man Utd
22-12-2019, 02:09 PM
Watford penalty
Watford 2-0 Man Utd
22-12-2019, 02:13 PM
Manchester United are woeful, time for Ole and half the team to go, simply not good enough.
22-12-2019, 02:17 PM
Lingard in particular is hopeless.
22-12-2019, 02:22 PM
I've got tickets to see the return game at Old Trafford on 23: February.
Should be interesting.
22-12-2019, 02:32 PM
What an abysmal display from Man U.
22-12-2019, 03:45 PM
1-0 Chelsea - Willian
22-12-2019, 03:46 PM
What a goal by Willian 1 0 Chelsea v Spurs
22-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Can’t believe the ref never gave a penalty in the first place.He was going to give a free kick for a foul on the keeper!
22-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Anyone on here think that wasn’t a pen? 😂
22-12-2019, 04:32 PM
Anyone on here think that wasn’t a pen? [emoji23]Red card too surely?
If that's not out of control....
22-12-2019, 04:52 PM
VAR get it right again Red card all day long.
22-12-2019, 04:53 PM
Thats what you call leaving a boot in btw.
Red card too surely?
VAR red for son, really stupid thing to do.
Red card too surely?
I can only think that he did try to play the ball even though he missed it with that ridiculous swipe.
22-12-2019, 04:54 PM
Red card all day long , Don't know why Son drops to his knees in disbelief
100% red card
22-12-2019, 04:54 PM
Why the **** do the English refs never go to the monitor? Hiding behind VAR. Very soft decision but probably correct by the book but why the hell do they take so long? They are really making a hash of this.
22-12-2019, 04:55 PM
VAR get it right again Red card all day long.
Two big calls that the ref got wrong correctly overturned by VAR. Chelsea have been excellent.
22-12-2019, 04:56 PM
Dunno why we need a referee in games like this. All we need is a telly. The eejit hasn’t made his own mind up about anything yet.
22-12-2019, 05:00 PM
Objects thrown on to pitch at Spurs end also Chelsea player been racially abused, not good.
22-12-2019, 05:18 PM
VAR is ruining this game. Does all the wasted time get counted up and added back in?
22-12-2019, 05:19 PM
VAR is ruining this game. Does all the wasted time get counted up and added back in?
Yes it does
8 mins added on.
22-12-2019, 05:21 PM
It gets added on all right but it’s still castrated the game. Bloody awful.
22-12-2019, 05:29 PM
has white hart lane been demolished yet ? they might want to consider moving back there :greengrin, what a terribly flat atmosphere at the few games i've watched in this new stadium
22-12-2019, 05:33 PM
has white hart lane been demolished yet ? they might want to consider moving back there :greengrin, what a terribly flat atmosphere at the few games i've watched in this new stadium
West Ham the same.
StevesFamau5
22-12-2019, 05:46 PM
Always good to see wee Ronaldo look dejected when he loses.
Absolutely beautiful free kick to end the game with. Amazing that this Lazio team is the same team who lost to the Sellick.
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
22-12-2019, 05:55 PM
West Ham the same.
fair point, think i've only watched two games at their stadium and both were dull affairs
22-12-2019, 06:06 PM
Always good to see wee Ronaldo look dejected when he loses.
Absolutely beautiful free kick to end the game with. Amazing that this Lazio team is the same team who lost to the Sellick.
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Italy teams have zero interest in the Europa league, they haven't for years now. It has been tanking their co-efficient for years now.
22-12-2019, 07:42 PM
Man United have become a bigger charity case than Hibs when it comes to giving points to teams at the bottom of the league. What a mess; I don't know what the answer is. They can beat Man City, Chelsea, Spurs but are regularly beaten by garbage.
22-12-2019, 08:09 PM
Man United have become a bigger charity case than Hibs when it comes to giving points to teams at the bottom of the league. What a mess; I don't know what the answer is. They can beat Man City, Chelsea, Spurs but are regularly beaten by garbage.
Watford played very well and fully deserved their win.
22-12-2019, 08:15 PM
Watford played very well and fully deserved their win.
Absolutely, but that's their first home win this season, and they had scored four goals in that time. They are woeful.
26-12-2019, 03:36 PM
St Johnstone giving Hearts a lifeline going 1-0 up v Hamilton so Hearts remain 3 points adrift.
Disappointing.
26-12-2019, 03:38 PM
Doh.
26-12-2019, 03:57 PM
You'd think Arsenal could afford to go for a big name manager instead they make a sideways move from Ljungberg to Arteta. And they couldn't beat Bournemouth either.
26-12-2019, 04:49 PM
Man Utd 0-1 Newcastle
26-12-2019, 04:52 PM
You'd think Arsenal could afford to go for a big name manager instead they make a sideways move from Ljungberg to Arteta. And they couldn't beat Bournemouth either.
Arteta is far more qualified than Ljungberg and has brought a very experienced coaching staff. They were very good today by all accounts, just couldn't finish.
What big name managers were available?
26-12-2019, 05:07 PM
Man Utd 0-1 Newcastle
2-1 Manchester Utd.
26-12-2019, 05:12 PM
3-1 now.
26-12-2019, 08:37 PM
Liverpool destroying Leicester 😀
Leicester fans earlier on singing 'Champions of England, you'll never sing that' ? They must be all under 30😂
Could see Liverpool going unbeaten in the league. Some team
26-12-2019, 08:53 PM
Liverpool are just on another level.....
Just watched Chelsea v Southampton.
Saints second goal must surely be Goal of the season contender. Outstanding
27-12-2019, 05:12 PM
Dundee Utd v Dundee tonight, looking forward to it
27-12-2019, 05:14 PM
HIBS destroying Hearts first half they Cannae handle Boyles pace
Sorry wrong day. 😁