View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

29-02-2020, 08:01 PM
Fans : "cmon st Mirren get ****ing into them"
commentator : "apologies for the bad language"

Fans : "**** the Pope and the Vatican"
Commentator : "the Rangers fans are in fine voice"

29-02-2020, 08:02 PM
St Mirren are axtually playing some nice football but just can't get beyond Negative FC's defence.

A bit too slow, TBF

McInnes could sort out the Rangers defending

29-02-2020, 08:02 PM
St Mirren are axtually playing some nice football but just can't get beyond Negative FC's defence.

A bit too slow, TBF

Plus Lewis is a competent sweeper keeper.

29-02-2020, 08:03 PM
Aberdeen are an absolutely shocking team to watch, imagine paying money to watch that every week. I know it’s all about winning but I’m not surprised opinions are split amongst the sheep fans about the manager.

29-02-2020, 08:06 PM
Aberdeen are an absolutely shocking team to watch, imagine paying money to watch that every week. I know it’s all about winning but I’m not surprised opinions are split amongst the sheep fans about the manager.

It's so like George Graham's Arsenal side. The tactic is to score an early goal then don't let the other team into it.

God they're boring to watch.

H18S NX
29-02-2020, 08:08 PM
Fans : "cmon st Mirren get ****ing into them"
commentator : "apologies for the bad language"

Fans : "**** the Pope and the Vatican"
Commentator : "the Rangers fans are in fine voice"...I was actually going to say the same m8.

29-02-2020, 08:11 PM
Good penalty

29-02-2020, 08:11 PM
so, aberdeen make it

Hibs v Aberdeen
Sellick v Heartz

am tellin yi

29-02-2020, 08:12 PM
so, aberdeen make it

Hibs v Aberdeen
Sellick v Heartz

am tellin yi

Repeat of 2012, hopefully not. If St Johnstone don't win tomorrow then I'd prefer Hearts out of the three.

29-02-2020, 08:15 PM
so, aberdeen make it

Hibs v Aberdeen
Sellick v Heartz

am tellin yi

No thank you. The last time that semi final lineup happened, it didn’t end too well.

Hearts in the semi finals please

29-02-2020, 08:16 PM
Repeat of 2012, hopefully not. If St Johnstone don't win tomorrow then I'd prefer Hearts out of the three.

only this time around heartz will actially be paying their players wages

29-02-2020, 08:16 PM
It's so like George Graham's Arsenal side. The tactic is to score an early goal then don't let the other team into it.

God they're boring to watch.

McInnes doesn't even deny it. I've heard him several times talk about having something to hang on to when referring to getting 1-0 up.

29-02-2020, 08:17 PM
No thank you. The last time that semi final lineup happened, it didn’t end too well.

Hearts in the semi finals please

lightening won't strike twice 😊

29-02-2020, 08:18 PM
2012 payback is coming

29-02-2020, 08:19 PM
Don't care who we get. We're better than every team left in the draw.

29-02-2020, 08:19 PM

They're also not a very good side with average players. Thought they were honking tonight and St Mirren would have besten them with a bit more quality up front. Would have no worries if we drew them in the semi.

29-02-2020, 09:11 PM
Have to agree with Hermit Crab. Over confidence is the enemy on Tuesday. It will be a tough fight Tuesday night and no mistake

The number of times in the past I have rocked up expecting us to turn them over and we haven’t ,tells me we can take nothing fir granted

29-02-2020, 09:13 PM
Watched Aberdeen last round and this. They truly are ****ing awful. Dire to watch.

29-02-2020, 10:17 PM
Just saw the Liverpool score..Wtf?

Watford team full of middle Englanders? 😉

29-02-2020, 10:18 PM
Watford team full of middle Englanders? 😉

A bigger shock was watching West Ham win.

KingPat4
29-02-2020, 10:43 PM
Watched Aberdeen last round and this. They truly are ****ing awful. Dire to watch.

BBC Scotland made them sound like world beaters.

01-03-2020, 08:04 AM
The number of times in the past I have rocked up expecting us to turn them over and we haven’t ,tells me we can take nothing fir granted

Over confidence in the stands never lost any team a game of football.

01-03-2020, 08:31 AM
Over confidence in the stands never lost any team a game of football.

Ok will rephrase it
Have rocked up many a time to see a Hibs team with better players than hearts not perform and not winning when I had expected them to
I expect us to win this Derby , but yep it’s down to the Players to perform

01-03-2020, 01:03 PM
Everton 1-0 Manchester Utd

01-03-2020, 01:08 PM
Everton 1-0 Manchester Utd

I'm not sure that tells the full story :greengrin

01-03-2020, 01:09 PM
Ok will rephrase it
Have rocked up many a time to see a Hibs team with better players than hearts not perform and not winning when I had expected them to
I expect us to win this Derby , but yep it’s down to the Players to perform

I was quoting you but I suppose I was paraphrasing a few others who reckon cockiness in the stands gets us somehow beaten on the pitch. They’ve been at it for ever. If what was said on here was at all relevant to performance acheived then Paul Hanlon wouldn’t step over the white line and wee Lewis would’ve stayed in the Changing Room for about 15 years constant.

01-03-2020, 01:15 PM
Tottenham 1-0 Wolves

01-03-2020, 01:29 PM
awk you're probably right kingpat4

01-03-2020, 01:29 PM
spurs 1 wolves 1

01-03-2020, 01:32 PM
Pickford really is ******

01-03-2020, 01:33 PM
That fernandez is turning out to be a good signing for man utd.

01-03-2020, 01:39 PM
spurs 1 wolves 1

Matt Doherty

Remember him?

01-03-2020, 01:49 PM
Matt Doherty

Remember him?

not fondly though, he scored against espanyol as well

anyway..spurs 2 wolves 1

HT

01-03-2020, 02:00 PM
Spurs played really well first half. Wolves tired from Thursday perhaps.

01-03-2020, 02:06 PM
A rare treat for Pat Bonner getting to pundit on the Celtic game on Sportsound.

01-03-2020, 02:08 PM
St Johnstone basically made it a home game for Celtic in giving them three stands.

01-03-2020, 02:09 PM
St Johnstone basically made it a home game for Celtic in giving them three stands.

Need the cash

01-03-2020, 02:13 PM

They announced a few months ago that they would give three stands over to Rangers and Celtic fans for the remainder of the season.

01-03-2020, 02:15 PM
A rare treat for Pat Bonner getting to pundit on the Celtic game on Sportsound.:greengrin

01-03-2020, 02:16 PM

Embarrassing for Scottish football.

01-03-2020, 02:21 PM

I don’t think many folk will be embarrassed by it, low attendances are well known in Scotland. Full marks to St Johnstone for creating as much extra revenue as they can, the difference between going under and survival isn’t such a massive gap for many clubs.

01-03-2020, 02:23 PM

Think a full stadium looks better than a half empty one

01-03-2020, 02:24 PM

Slightly less embarrassing than Hearts support yesterday

HFC93
01-03-2020, 02:25 PM

No matter what, folk will bash Scottish football.

01-03-2020, 02:28 PM
Such a pity SJM not involved in today’s final ☹️

murray26
I don’t think many folk will be embarrassed by it, low attendances are well known in Scotland. Full marks to St Johnstone for creating as much extra revenue as they can, the difference between going under and survival isn’t such a massive gap for many clubs.

👍👍

Pitch is a mess

Spurs 2-2 Wolves

01-03-2020, 02:31 PM
The ref go that so wrong in the Everton game, Fred was in the D when the ball hit his thigh, ref gives free kick for handball but makes Everton take it from well outside the D?

01-03-2020, 02:32 PM
Spurs 2-2 Wolves

2-3

01-03-2020, 02:34 PM
state of that st.johnstone pitch

01-03-2020, 02:34 PM
Pickford really is ******

Appalling goalie and he struts about thinking he is the dogs bollox.

01-03-2020, 02:36 PM
I thought last nights quarter final was a snore fest but I’m afraid to lay down as I may nod off in this one.

01-03-2020, 02:36 PM
No matter what, folk will bash Scottish football.

Not a case of bashing it just stating the reality of it. The gulf in finance between the bigot bros and everybody else is worse than ever so standards will not get any better. Until the gap is bridged by a large amount we will get crap entertainment at most games plus ridiculous prices to watch the dross on offer. We are of course value for money and great to watch

01-03-2020, 02:37 PM
I thought last nights quarter final was a snore fest but I’m afraid to lay down as I may nod off in this one

We keep the heid, the cups ours! 😬

01-03-2020, 02:37 PM
If Celtic get through and we draw them hopefully they think it'll be a walk in the park for them again. They aren't impressing me

01-03-2020, 02:39 PM
Not a case of bashing it just stating the reality of it. The gulf in finance between the bigot bros and everybody else is worse than ever so standards will not get any better. Until the gap is bridged by a large amount we will get crap entertainment at most games plus ridiculous prices to watch the dross on offer. We are of course value for money and great to watch

There has been brilliant games recently ...our games, Killie / Aberdeen in the cup ..st Mirren v well..there are loads of good games in our league and cups ...nowhere near “most” are crap. Tbh. It is more rare we get a good game on sky in the EPL...

01-03-2020, 02:40 PM
Basics there from assistant ref. Never offside.

01-03-2020, 02:41 PM
A rare treat for Pat Bonner getting to pundit on the Celtic game on Sportsound.

Yep think he goes on the team bus. BBC pundits on radio are awful especially in games concerning the old firm.

01-03-2020, 02:42 PM
We are winning the cup

01-03-2020, 02:43 PM
state of that st.johnstone pitch

Old school pitch. :greengrin

01-03-2020, 02:44 PM
Yep think he goes on the team bus. BBC pundits on radio are awful especially in games concerning the old firm.

He might be bad for bias but I will raise you, Allan Preston. Willie Miller only ever sees one side as well.

01-03-2020, 02:45 PM
Get use to it, it's always been that way & I doubt it will ever change.

St Johnstone holding their own at the moment. 0-0 HT

He might be bad for bias but I will raise you, Allan Preston. Willie Miller only ever sees one side as well.

Raise you back Billy Dodds and Neil McCant :greengrin

01-03-2020, 02:47 PM
Raise you back Billy Dodds and Neil McCant :greengrin

... Chic Young.

ABZHFC
01-03-2020, 02:50 PM
Keep it up St Johnstone, doing brilliantly

2-1 Everton

2-1 everton last minute

01-03-2020, 02:51 PM
2-1 everton last minute

VAR check

01-03-2020, 02:52 PM
Disallowed 1-1.

Offside.

VAR check

Offside 🙄

VAR lol

Curried
Decent first half there from the Saints. I wouldn't be at all surprised it they managed to sneak a win:-)

01-03-2020, 02:54 PM
Goal should have stood. VAR is crap.

Disagree with that decision siggurdsson played no part in what de gea could do after the deflection. Should to me be a goal though bigger teams tend to get these.

Nah, correct decision it was never going to count. You can’t say he wasn’t interfering with play, right in front of the keeper and pulled his leg away as it was about to hit him.

VAR lol

Ancellotti sent off

01-03-2020, 02:55 PM
Decent first half there from the Saints. I wouldn't be at all surprised it they managed to sneak a win:-)

That would be some turn up for the books, Us, them, sheep and saints

Ancelotti sent off after full time for coming onto the pitch and confronting the referee.

Everton manager red carded

01-03-2020, 02:57 PM

Not often I find myself agreeing with you. De Gea was never going to get it so Everton player was not interfering with play.

01-03-2020, 02:57 PM
I'm glad it's still proper football up here

01-03-2020, 02:58 PM
Another VAR classic! It's ruining the game. God help us if we get it up here.

01-03-2020, 02:58 PM
Hibs.net still thinking VAR makes decisions.

01-03-2020, 02:59 PM
That would be some turn up for the books, Us, them, sheep and saints

When would be the last time there was semi finals with no old firm teams involved? :dunno:

01-03-2020, 03:00 PM
Nah, correct decision it was never going to count. You can’t say he wasn’t interfering with play, right in front of the keeper and pulled his leg away as it was about to hit him.

But didn't interfere in any way with the goalie who was going in the other direction imo.

01-03-2020, 03:02 PM
But didn't interfere in any way with the goalie who was going in the other direction imo.

Look, if I say a decision against Everton was correct then it is, okay? Don’t argue with me! 😉

ABZHFC
VAR is a disgrace and the game is gone if it is ever brought in up here

Mon the saints , Celtic look beatable

01-03-2020, 03:05 PM
Look, if I say a decision against Everton was correct then it is, okay? Don’t argue with me! 😉

Yep but look at what team benefitted. Lose lose for you. :greengrin

01-03-2020, 03:06 PM
Probably been asked a hundred times before but is the draw online straight after the Celtic game?

Yep but look at what team benefitted. Lose lose for you. :greengrin

I can live with the draw 😁

Probably been asked a hundred times before but is the draw online straight after the Celtic game?

Aye, premier sports and probably SPFL twitter too.

01-03-2020, 03:08 PM
Aye, premier sports and probably SPFL twitter too.

It’s only on TV via Premier Sports?

01-03-2020, 03:09 PM

Ally McMoist doing the draw.

01-03-2020, 03:10 PM
Feel St Johnstone need to win this today. A reply would be tough for them

Ally McMoist doing the draw.

He will be gutted

It's live on the Scottish Cup and Premier Sport Facebook and Twitter accounts.

murray26
It’s only on TV via Premier Sports?

That’s a joke how much are they pumping in to the SC ..

01-03-2020, 03:14 PM
C'mon Saints

ABZHFC
01-03-2020, 03:16 PM
Would consider looking at someone like Drey Wright to Easter Road

01-03-2020, 03:16 PM
Feel St Johnstone need to win this today. A reply would be tough for them

If they don’t win today then they’re as good as out imo.

01-03-2020, 03:17 PM
Last 30 mins

That’s a joke how much are they pumping in to the SC ..

In terms of the quality of the coverage, Premier Sports are far superior to BBC Scotland.

renato
Atalanta just won 2-7 away at Lecce. Third time they’ve hit a team for 7 this season, 70 goals in 25 league games and they’ve just knocked 4 past Valencia in their first ever CL campaign. Fairytale season.

01-03-2020, 03:20 PM
Griffiths off Rogic on.

01-03-2020, 03:22 PM
What a sickner for SJM (and us) that he's injured for the cup final

01-03-2020, 03:23 PM
thankfully we probably won't be playing on that pitch again this season

01-03-2020, 03:23 PM
Saints keeper having a blinder.

01-03-2020, 03:24 PM
Jullien misses open goal from 3yds.

murray26
01-03-2020, 03:25 PM
Celtic will win but they’re nothing to be afraid off.

01-03-2020, 03:26 PM
A wee 87th minute sucker punch from St Johnstone would be nice.

01-03-2020, 03:27 PM
How funny would it be if they were papped out the Scottish and the Europa in the same week? :greengrin

01-03-2020, 03:27 PM
The FA always put on a good display for the cup finals down south.

01-03-2020, 03:28 PM
How funny would it be if they were papped out the Scottish and the Europa in the same week? :greengrin

The Rangers revival and the quadruple treble both ruined in the space of 3 days. That would be too good.

01-03-2020, 03:30 PM
The Rangers revival and the quadruple treble both ruined in the space of 3 days. That would be too good.

We live in hope, they have to lose in one of the competitions soon. :pray:

01-03-2020, 03:30 PM
Stevie May. :rolleyes:

01-03-2020, 03:31 PM
Can see St J sneaking this ! No Quadruple trebles please !

01-03-2020, 03:32 PM
Villa have dominated the first minute of the League cup final.

Stevie May. :rolleyes:

fooled the ref

Celtic on the ropes a bit just now.

01-03-2020, 03:33 PM
Come on Saints!

01-03-2020, 03:36 PM
The boy McCart didn't hold back. 😊

NC1875
Stevie May really is finished

1-0 Celtic

St Johnstone 0 v 1Celtic

that could so easily have been a red

Bollocks 1-0 Celtic

01-03-2020, 03:37 PM
0- Celtic

Bollocks 1-0 Celtic

Celtic are losing to bollocks?

Celtic scores when saints were well on top

01-03-2020, 03:38 PM
ah well hopefully they play heartz

01-03-2020, 03:38 PM
ah well hopefully they play heartz

👍

SJNB Hibby
01-03-2020, 03:39 PM
Oh well

Nuts

All came from a stupid free kick, the boy McCart dived in on Forrest

If we're on our metal we'd have a chance against Celtic.

0- Celtic

explain 😐

Bollocks 1-0 Celtic

Really hope that we draw Bollocks in the semi finals...

Is Kevin De Bruyne carrying a knock?

If not it's pretty strange he isn't starting.

01-03-2020, 03:40 PM
I'd fancy us if we got celtic in the final

Ffs

Oh well. Celtic V Hearts please

01-03-2020, 03:41 PM
Oh well. Celtic V Hearts please

01-03-2020, 03:41 PM

May should have buried his chance . Oh well , we will just have to beat them ,,,, in the final .

01-03-2020, 03:42 PM
Hibs v Hearts
Aberdeen v Celtic

Written all over it I reckon.

01-03-2020, 03:43 PM
Good effort from Saints.
Hopefully we can avoid Celtic in the draw to give someone else a go at them first :wink:.

Tomsk
If we're on our metal we'd have a chance against Celtic.

mettle

Celtic are losing to bollocks?

Ha ha, should use commas, wish there was a team called Bollocks Utd

Hibs v Hearts
Aberdeen v Celtic

Written all over it I reckon.

Hope not, shouldn’t fear it at all, but seeing it in black and white made me shudder 🙄

01-03-2020, 03:44 PM

Rather keep Hearts for the final

Hope not, shouldn’t fear it at all, but seeing it in black and white made me shudder 🙄

Look at it this wsy...we'd be playing the championship elect side 😄

Ha ha, should use commas, wish there was a team called Bollocks Utd

Why not, we've got arsenal, and the two cheeks, as well as Scun thorpe.

01-03-2020, 03:45 PM
We’re due Hearts ... it’s gonna happen

01-03-2020, 03:45 PM

Was just thinking that, and we were a championship side when we won it!

ABZHFC
01-03-2020, 03:46 PM
I ****ing hate Celtic

We’re due Hearts ... it’s gonna happen

League table proves we are a better side than them. Being rivals form usually gets thrown out the window but I would have us down as favourites to reach the final if we get them.

Aberdeen or hearts please.

However have a feeling it’ll be Celtic

mettle

That's a bit brutal :wink:.
The one to teach folk on here is the correct use of the words seen and saw.
Mettle is light years away for those folk.

01-03-2020, 03:47 PM

Mind you, how many times since 2012 have we knocked them out of the cup!!

01-03-2020, 03:47 PM
Was just thinking that, and we were a championship side when we won it!

Aye....but we we didnae play the gegenpressen 😄

01-03-2020, 03:48 PM
League table proves we are a better side than them. Being rivals form usually gets thrown out the window but I would have us down as favourites to reach the final if we get them.

Would be 3rd round in a row we got the lowest ranked team. Bit like their easy route to the final last year.

01-03-2020, 03:48 PM
Hopefully avoid Celtc. Hearts are the poorest team left, and Aberdeen a better chance of beating Celtc than Hearts. Think a Hibs v Hearts semi is our best chance of winning it.

01-03-2020, 03:49 PM

Their - they’re
Might of - might have

Aye....but we we didnae play the gegenpressen 😄

😂😂

Would be 3rd round in a row we got the lowest ranked team. Bit like their easy route to the final last year.

In 2016, we beat Hearts, Inverness then Dundee Utd. We might just need to do it in reverse order this time.

01-03-2020, 03:50 PM
0-1 City Sergio

1-0 City. Sergio.

Damn City

In 2016, we beat Hearts, Inverness then Dundee Utd. We might just need to do it in reverse order this time.

Can't beat Rangers this time though!

Sick to the back teeth of hearing about 'treble treble'....'10 on a row'. Yeah, achieved primarily playing against sides with 5-10% of their budget. Would love it if we ended their run, if not us, I hope Aberdeen do. Not hearts though, draw the line there!😂

Jambos would be ****ing it if it was us in the final. Would ruin the only thing they have left

01-03-2020, 03:51 PM
Can't beat Rangers this time though!

Will just have to beat the other side of Glasgow instead!

mettle

Why thank you :greengrin

Like i care.

Full time 1-0 Celtic.

FT 0-1 Celtic

01-03-2020, 03:52 PM
Full time 1-0 Celtic.

Celtic were away 0-1

01-03-2020, 03:53 PM
energy sapping for the players

01-03-2020, 03:54 PM
Celtic were away 0-1

I see pedantitis is spreading like the corona virus on .net today.:greengrin

01-03-2020, 03:54 PM
2 things, Celtic made a meal of that & looked pretty ordinary, I wonder if Lee will ever get back to Super Lee level.

01-03-2020, 03:55 PM
How much do I HATE Sellick. Every decision every time. :brickwall

Does it really matter that much that you have to keep pulling folk up for it? Away and teach yourself some humility.

just hurry up and get the draw done,places to go,people to see, etc etc

01-03-2020, 03:57 PM
Celtic ****ing bore me to tears. Both them and the Hun get right on my tits.

01-03-2020, 03:57 PM
Draw numbers

1 Aberdeen

2 Celtic

3 Hearts

4 Hibs

01-03-2020, 03:58 PM
Celtic ****ing bore me to tears. Both them and the Hun get right on my tits.

I think Aberdeen would do them in the semi final if they get them. It's usually the final that Aberdeen bottle it.

I fancy us against anyone

I see pedantitis is spreading like the corona virus on .net today.:greengrin

I noticed you just, nae need

01-03-2020, 04:00 PM
0-2 City, Rodri but it should not have been corner.

2-0 City

Another trophy for City.

Tomsk
01-03-2020, 04:01 PM

Ha! I wasn't trying to teach. Just saw it and thought that's wrong.

As the man says, like he cares. :greengrin

01-03-2020, 04:01 PM
Never a City corner either 🤣

01-03-2020, 04:02 PM
Never a City corner either 🤣

I know it's not a part of VAR but for a match of this importance surely the people in VAR are able to tell the ref it's not a corner before it is even taken?

01-03-2020, 04:08 PM
City might just clock up a cricket score here.

01-03-2020, 04:10 PM
I know it's not a part of VAR but for a match of this importance surely the people in VAR are able to tell the ref it's not a corner before it is even taken?

They would need to change the rules first.

01-03-2020, 04:11 PM
2-1

1-2 city

Slip by John Stones, 2-1, Villa back in it perhaps.

Cmon Villa

01-03-2020, 04:55 PM
Hanging in there Villa, just over 20 minutes to go. Just before Villa scored at the end of the first half they were taking a pounding. Pressing better now and making things a bit niggly.

01-03-2020, 05:14 PM
What a save by Ederson

01-03-2020, 05:15 PM
2 minutes regular time to go, Villa hit the post.

01-03-2020, 05:21 PM
Full time 2-1 Manchester City.

01-03-2020, 05:23 PM
2-1 City, but well done Villa for making a match of it in the second half. They looked like they were going to be blown away in the first half.

Fair game in the end.

01-03-2020, 07:08 PM
Classico just kicked off.

01-03-2020, 07:14 PM
What a save by Ederson

You'd think such a big City fan would know when Bravo was playing :wink:

01-03-2020, 07:20 PM
Classico just kicked off.

Montrose v Arbroath on a Sunday night????

01-03-2020, 07:22 PM
Crap el Classico so far. My moneys on Real, Barca a lot poorer than they used to be.

01-03-2020, 07:42 PM
Graeme Hunter is absolute torture as a summariser. Maybe even worse than McManaman.

01-03-2020, 07:47 PM

😂😂😂

01-03-2020, 08:29 PM
1-0 Madrid

01-03-2020, 08:50 PM
2-0

01-03-2020, 08:59 PM
Crap el Classico so far. My moneys on Real, Barca a lot poorer than they used to be.

👍👍😉

01-03-2020, 09:02 PM
How many games do some of you guys manage to get through on a Sunday??

Nice work if you can get it :greengrin

01-03-2020, 09:16 PM
Graeme Hunter is absolute torture as a summariser. Maybe even worse than McManaman.

He’s a funny looking **** as well.

01-03-2020, 09:19 PM

On other matters when not watching foreign football, you read The Big Midweek yet? Some read on all things Fall.

01-03-2020, 09:21 PM

Haha I was in auto pilot and just typed Ederson. :greengrin

01-03-2020, 09:28 PM

Started with Sevilla, then onto Wolves Spurs, then the end of Leipzig, then the second half Celtic, then the cup final, then Roma, then el Classico now the golf. All on in the background while having no control of the tv that usually has Peppa pig on. Bluetooth speaker and earphones. All them watched on the iPad apart from the Classico and golf just now.

02-03-2020, 08:41 PM
On other matters when not watching foreign football, you read The Big Midweek yet? Some read on all things Fall.

Yes, a great read. Steve Hanley’s brother Paul, who was drummer in The Fall write a fantastic book last year called “Have a bleedin guess - the story of Hex Induction Hour”.

Like Hibs, there is no shortage of of great reads on The Fall. Mark E Smith’s autobiography is one of the funniest of its kind - effectively just like sitting with him in a bar listening as he rambles on in his inimitable way.

02-03-2020, 08:43 PM
Expected win but job done for Arsenal.

02-03-2020, 09:45 PM
Scott McKenna ruled out for the rest of the season. Good news for our push on 3rd place.

03-03-2020, 12:19 AM
Scott McKenna ruled out for the rest of the season. Good news for our push on 3rd place.

Must be some hamstring pull, managed to walk off the pitch on Sunday.

03-03-2020, 12:27 AM
Must be some hamstring pull, managed to walk off the pitch on Sunday.
At least he's at an age where he can actually pull something, ******g long time since I did.....

03-03-2020, 12:47 AM
At least he's at an age where he can actually pull something, ******g long time since I did.....

No country gals you can ride in Texas like? :greengrin

03-03-2020, 12:56 AM
No country gals you can ride in Texas like? :greengrin

They all carry guns, I'd be feartie of underperforming.....

03-03-2020, 04:29 AM
They all carry guns, I'd be feartie of underperforming.....

The danger is the best part pal.

04-03-2020, 05:47 PM
Some big games in the Premiership tonight, teams in our area of the table
Killie v Aberdeen
St Mirren v St Johnstone
Motherwell v Ross County
Livingston v Celtic

04-03-2020, 05:52 PM
Some big games in the Premiership tonight, teams in our area of the table
Killie v Aberdeen
St Mirren v St Johnstone
Motherwell v Ross County
Livingston v Celtic

Wins for Killie and/or Saints would mean we still have a lot to do to secure Top 6.

04-03-2020, 06:03 PM
Wins for Killie and/or Saints would mean we still have a lot to do to secure Top 6.

Would be a disaster to miss top 6

04-03-2020, 06:08 PM

Good news for Scotland too. Him and Souttar make Hanlon look like Rio Ferdinand.

04-03-2020, 06:50 PM
Did I hear that right? Radio just said Fonts has scored v Motherwell with a volley.

04-03-2020, 06:53 PM
This Man City strip looks like Haribo designed it. 😝

04-03-2020, 06:54 PM
0-1 County at Well . L Fontaine

04-03-2020, 06:59 PM
How tall is the Hamilton keeper, looks like a midget?

Also, it looks like a mini bus of Hamilton fans have made it to ibrox.

04-03-2020, 06:59 PM
Spurs 1 Norwich 0 after 12 mins 5th round cup match.

04-03-2020, 07:04 PM
1-1 Well ,County . Killie beating the sheep 1-0

04-03-2020, 07:09 PM
Livingston 1-1 Celtic

04-03-2020, 07:09 PM
Killie 2 up

04-03-2020, 07:10 PM
How tall is the Hamilton keeper, looks like a midget?

Also, it looks like a mini bus of Hamilton fans have made it to ibrox.

He's 6'1, taller than Claudio Bravo.

04-03-2020, 07:12 PM
Killie and Motherwell both winning. Not good for us.

Frankhfc
04-03-2020, 07:14 PM
Hoping St Mirren win tonight. The yams might not finish bottom but a play off spot is still on if St Mirren can keep gaining points. Not all lost yet.

04-03-2020, 07:18 PM
Current scores

Kilmarnock 2-0 Aberdeen
Livingston 1-1 Celtic
Motherwell 2-1 Ross County
The Rangers 0-0 Hamilton
St Mirren 0-0 St Johnstone

04-03-2020, 07:19 PM
Killie and Motherwell both winning. Not good for us.

I've not given up on catching Aberdeen so Killie beating them is no bad thing.

04-03-2020, 07:21 PM
Efe holding his own against the champions for someone that has no played fitba for 14 months apart from a wee run oot against us 😁

04-03-2020, 07:22 PM
Efe holding his own against the champions for someone that has no played fitba for 14 months apart from a wee run oot against us 😁

Celtic have scored though?

04-03-2020, 07:23 PM
2-0 kilmarmock
celtic 1-1 livingston
Motherwell 2-1 R county
Rangers 0-0 Hamilton
St Mirren 0-0 St Johnstone

04-03-2020, 07:24 PM
2-1 Killie