View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

04-08-2019, 04:00 PM
Levein is a dinosaur and in a roundabout way want him to stay as manager !

Can’t stand Aberdeen either and a draw would have been a decent result for us but always hilarious seeing the yams chuck games.

Crazyhorse
04-08-2019, 04:01 PM
Craigie boy is heading to bogs as we speak.

No need. He’s on the adult pampers these days. Budge will change his nappy after the match.

Crazyhorse
04-08-2019, 04:02 PM
No need. He’s on the adult pampers these days. Budge will change his nappy after the match.

Ok maybe a bit too kinky-weird...

He probably filled them in the last 15 mins.

Can someone explain to me why that Ikepezu is refereed differently to other players? Always has his hands all over players and gets away with it. Had about 6 fouls given against him in the 2nd half while on a booking and remained on the park.

Also, get it right up you Levein ya specky old rocket

No matter how many times it happens a Hearts defeat is always a source of immense satisfaction :greengrin

From an unlikely winning position too.. :tee hee:

04-08-2019, 04:03 PM
New word for the football dictionary

“Heartzed It ! “

Or

'Pottering around' ??

04-08-2019, 04:05 PM
Well over it, just meant a more physical midfielderThat bit I agree with u on mate...we deffo need a physical defensive minder midfielder

Marvellous
04-08-2019, 04:07 PM
40 fouls in the hammer thrower derby :hilarious

Ikpeazu is one of the biggest huddies I have ever seen, Manchild Levein's footballing philosophy personified. Brutal.

04-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Liverpool bottle it on Engish soil yet again

04-08-2019, 04:09 PM
He should have been sent off , Gets away with murder week after week after week after week...

Sick of that happening when Hibs players get booked for next to nothing. The crap refereeing standards in this country unfortunately favours spoiling hoofball teams. No wonder we dont qualify for international tournaments

hibeerealist
04-08-2019, 04:10 PM

Oh no, did they lose?

berwickhibee

Seethe😷

Clown on jokeback saying they should never have lost the game and the ref did nothing to stop the sheep diving 🤣🤣🤣

04-08-2019, 04:11 PM
Sick of that happening when Hibs players get booked for next to nothing. The crap refereeing standards in this country unfortunately favours spoiling hoofball teams. No wonder we dont qualify for international tournaments

Marvin Bartley is a great example , Booked after his first foul and sent off after his 2nd foul , Ikpeazu commits foul after foul after foul and walks away EVERY match with only a yellow

hibeerealist
04-08-2019, 04:12 PM
Clown on jokeback saying they should never have lost the game and the ref did nothing to stop the sheep diving 🤣🤣🤣

The sheep diving, laughable when you have Walker, Ichybawsa etc in the Hertz team !!!!

04-08-2019, 04:12 PM

Clown on kickback? Want to narrow it down a bit mate

04-08-2019, 04:13 PM

You’ve had to add “on English soil” 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 what a bitter knob you are 😂

04-08-2019, 04:15 PM
You’ve had to add “on English soil” 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 what a bitter knob you are 😂

At least 😂😂😂😂 it doesnt 😂😂😂😂 bother you 😂😂😂😂😂 mate 😂

04-08-2019, 04:15 PM

It was a draw. 1-1.

crash
04-08-2019, 04:16 PM
would have preferred a draw to be honest.

never!!!!!!!!!!!

04-08-2019, 04:16 PM

It doesn’t, I find it amusing hence the emojis

04-08-2019, 04:18 PM
It was a draw. 1-1.

They lost on penalties.

04-08-2019, 04:19 PM

Bizarre.

04-08-2019, 04:20 PM
They lost on penalties.

So they didn't lose from the actual game but lost a lottery.

Surprised Liverpool didn't win it in extra time as they looked on top the bit I watched.

04-08-2019, 04:22 PM

I genuinely don't know if you are talking s***e or if that's just a terrible attempt at a wind up?

04-08-2019, 04:22 PM

"Bottle it" seemingly has a completely different meaning on Hibs.Net to that in the dictionary. Bizarre.

04-08-2019, 04:23 PM

Surprised Liverpool didn't win it in extra time as they looked on top the bit I watched.

Man city lifted the shield at the end after winning 5-4 on penalties therefore Liverpool lost. Not difficult.

04-08-2019, 04:24 PM

There was no ET. Straight to pens

04-08-2019, 04:24 PM
Man city lifted the shield at the end after winning 5-4 on penalties therefore Liverpool lost. Not difficult.

Thanks for explaining that, I was confused.

04-08-2019, 04:26 PM
I genuinely don't know if you are talking s***e or if that's just a terrible attempt at a wind up?

Looking at the state of the replies im not sure what your definition of terrible is.

04-08-2019, 04:26 PM

Pre season friendlies mean nothing much except to we are Hibs it seems? Who actually cares who won a pen shoot out. The game was 1-1 and nothing between the sides.

04-08-2019, 04:28 PM
There was no ET. Straight to pens

Ah right thought if it was a proper game they would have extra time.

04-08-2019, 04:29 PM
Pre season friendlies mean nothing much except to we are Hibs it seems? Who actually cares who won a pen shoot out. The game was 1-1 and nothing between the sides.

Pre season friendlies mean nothing unless you are wasting £50 on a ticket for one :wink:

hibeerealist
04-08-2019, 04:42 PM

The sheep diving, laughable when you have Walker, Ichybawsa etc in the Hertz team !!!!

04-08-2019, 04:53 PM
the biggest game down south today is presently Bristol city 0 Super Leeds 2

and now 0-3 :)

and now 1-3 :( huddies

04-08-2019, 05:04 PM
Anyway, back to proper football...

hearts :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

04-08-2019, 05:09 PM
Pre season friendlies mean nothing unless you are wasting £50 on a ticket for one :wink:

Hope you enjoyed it.

04-08-2019, 05:14 PM
They lost on penalties.

Glorified friendly 😏

04-08-2019, 05:16 PM
i didn't watch the Filth today, but...give them just one section when they visit ER

04-08-2019, 05:56 PM
i didn't watch the Filth today, but...give them just one section when they visit ER

Some sort of scaffold cage might be in order?

04-08-2019, 06:03 PM
The linesman was Craig Ferguson used to ref in the juniors and EoS fairly recently, absolutely hopeless good to see he’s as bad as a linesman as he was as a ref. If that’s the standard we are ****ed

04-08-2019, 06:07 PM
T
The linesman was Craig Ferguson used to ref in the juniors and EoS fairly recently, absolutely hopeless good to see he’s as bad as a linesman as he was as a ref. If that’s the standard we are ****ed

Well known comedian.In his first act he was Bing Hitler.

04-08-2019, 06:17 PM
The hearts have bought really well patter needs to stop. Anyone watching that game will see they are cloggers. Nothing has changed.

Naismith?... What exactly is he bringing to the table that's new?... can see him missing at least half the season. He who lives by the sword. The rest of them... Who?

Still... they've got a few weeks to get those 'quality signings' the jkb experts think it's all they need

05-08-2019, 07:08 PM
Huddersfield 0-1 Derby

Howler from Huddersfield

05-08-2019, 07:11 PM
2-0 now to Derby

Fantastic goal

05-08-2019, 07:15 PM
Now Huddersfield have a penalty

This game has been great so far

2-1

Cataplana
05-08-2019, 07:18 PM
T

They both died in a bunker.

05-08-2019, 07:25 PM
Derby will 100% bottle this.

05-08-2019, 07:28 PM
T

He was absolutely dreadful in his early days but, amazingly, went to the States and became an overnight sensation. No accounting for taste. :greengrin

05-08-2019, 07:31 PM
He was absolutely dreadful in his early days but, amazingly, went to the States and became an overnight sensation. No accounting for taste. :greengrin

Saw him today at the Janice Forsyth afternoon show recording

He’s done alright for a Springburn boy!

05-08-2019, 07:59 PM

Except it isn’t a pre-season friendly. Every club in England who has won it includes it in their honours list.

Crunchie
05-08-2019, 09:31 PM
Except it isn’t a pre-season friendly. Every club in England who has won it includes it in their honours list.

Doesn't make it a major honour though does it, it's nothing more than a glamorous pre season game. I remember a certain club across the city used to include the tennents sixes in their honours list.

07-08-2019, 06:30 PM
Cluj 1-0 Celtic

07-08-2019, 06:32 PM
Cluj 1-0 Celtic

I'm surprised at the team Celtic have put out tbh

07-08-2019, 06:38 PM
1-1. Good goal from Forrest

1-1 now

Wee Scottie Dug
Cluj 1-0 Celtic

1-1 Forrest

07-08-2019, 08:56 PM

Their manager has been known to pull the odd surprise line-up.

08-08-2019, 04:58 PM
Wolves 0-2 up in Armenia. Doherty and Jimenez

08-08-2019, 07:12 PM
2-0 Rangers

08-08-2019, 07:16 PM
2-0 Rangers

Its now 1-3

08-08-2019, 07:26 PM
2-3

08-08-2019, 07:28 PM
4-2

08-08-2019, 07:41 PM
Figured instead of having a "today's" or "tonight's games" thread being periodically added to every 2 or 3 weeks it'd be best to have one big one per season, starting today with the other two Premiership games.

The level of pumping that Rangers deliver to Kilmarnock should provide an indication of what we should expect from them next week.

I've only just noticed the thread; it's a good idea :aok:

09-08-2019, 04:46 PM
On the old cooncil telly tonight. BBC Scotland at 7pm. Might be worth a watch.

It might clash with your Emmerdale, Coronation Street and Eastenders of course.

c31
09-08-2019, 04:47 PM
Liverpool v Norwich on Sky One freeview as well..

09-08-2019, 04:58 PM
Can't see Patrick managing to take on Dundee Utd all by himself.

Away win.

Turnbullsmate
09-08-2019, 05:01 PM
On the old cooncil telly tonight. BBC Scotland at 7pm. Might be worth a watch.

It might clash with your Emmerdale, Coronation Street and Eastenders of course.

Thought you'd be baking a cake tbh :faf:

09-08-2019, 05:07 PM
ah´ll be watchin Liveprool v Nowrich

09-08-2019, 05:15 PM
Thought you'd be baking a cake tbh :faf:

You never know. Stranger things have happened.

09-08-2019, 05:21 PM
Did Dundee Utd hire a coach to travel to the game? Might give them a psychological advantage over the poor Jags players.

09-08-2019, 05:53 PM
Can't see Patrick managing to take on Dundee Utd all by himself.

Away win.

The most annoying auto correct in Scottish football

09-08-2019, 06:20 PM
Liverpool v Norwich on Sky One freeview as well..

That’ll be a mismatch. Pub league.

09-08-2019, 06:27 PM
1-0 for Patrick. :greengrin

09-08-2019, 06:28 PM
Partick 1-0 Dundee Utd

09-08-2019, 06:28 PM
1-0 Partick

09-08-2019, 06:30 PM
Dreadful defending to allow the boy to get a cross in for the goal tbh

09-08-2019, 06:40 PM
Not as good as last week's game.

rotherhamrob
09-08-2019, 06:41 PM
If anyone wants to watch the Liverpool game but doesn't have sky sports it appears to be on sky one as well.

09-08-2019, 06:43 PM
Early doors but Dundee United are honking. Glad we didn't spend anymore than three seasons in that division.

09-08-2019, 07:01 PM
Early doors but Dundee United are honking. Glad we didn't spend anymore than three seasons in that division.

Agree, Utd are awful. Will be a tough division to get out of this season as there’s a number of teams who could win it

09-08-2019, 07:05 PM
It feels as though the clubs in the championship are closer than ever in quality.

09-08-2019, 07:07 PM
Liverpool 1-0 Norwich

Own goal

09-08-2019, 07:09 PM
Could be a long night for Norwich.

CloudSquall
09-08-2019, 07:10 PM
If Dundee UTD can't get out of that division this season I can't see when they will.

Do they have investment or is the Shankland wage an all or nothing throw of the dice?

09-08-2019, 07:10 PM
That wasn't great by Hanley

09-08-2019, 07:15 PM
Partick 1-1 Dundee Utd

Shankland

09-08-2019, 07:16 PM
1-1. Scruffy goal but they all count.

09-08-2019, 07:17 PM
5th goal of the season for Shankland... and still in August!

09-08-2019, 07:19 PM
2-0 Liverpool Salah

beensaidbefore
09-08-2019, 07:21 PM
2-0 Liverpool Salah

They are looking very impressive so far. Long may it continue. Could be a cricket score if this keeps up.

09-08-2019, 07:23 PM
They are looking very impressive so far. Long may it continue. Could be a cricket score if this keeps up.

Been cut open far too easily on at least three occasions by Norwich though.

beensaidbefore
09-08-2019, 07:25 PM

Agree. A bit gung-ho at times. Norwich seem to have a few decent players. Their left wing back looks quite handy.

beensaidbefore
09-08-2019, 07:26 PM
Klopp not impressed

beensaidbefore
09-08-2019, 07:28 PM
Ooft.

09-08-2019, 07:28 PM
Agree. A bit gung-ho at times. Norwich seem to have a few decent players. Their left wing back looks quite handy.

3-0 too easy

09-08-2019, 07:29 PM
3-0 Liverpool. Too easy.

09-08-2019, 07:29 PM

Kamikaze stuff from Norwich. Going to 5 or 6-0.

Oops 3-0 now....... and counting.

09-08-2019, 07:30 PM
3-0 Liverpool Dick Van Dyke

09-08-2019, 07:31 PM
Dundee United need to be winning these games

09-08-2019, 07:33 PM
2-1 United

09-08-2019, 07:33 PM
Partick 1-2 Utd

09-08-2019, 07:37 PM
Just as well Liverpool signed Adrian.

09-08-2019, 07:39 PM
Liverpool goalie is in the same kit as the officials more or less.

09-08-2019, 07:42 PM
4-0 Liverpool

Dmas
09-08-2019, 07:44 PM
Crazy first half thought Norwich looked dangerous for a wee spell but defensively very poor Liverpool looking like scoring every time they attack

09-08-2019, 07:45 PM
Naive from Norwich. Think they can bring a knife to a gun fight. Going to get destroyed by a team that plays the same way but at a European Champion level. 7 or 8-0 more likely now.

beensaidbefore
09-08-2019, 07:45 PM
Fancy Norwich to nick this in the second half...

09-08-2019, 07:47 PM
The United left back, Robson, looks a player.

09-08-2019, 07:48 PM
Canary just got both eggs cracked there 😁

09-08-2019, 07:55 PM
Pathetic from Thistle in the last ten minutes or so.

09-08-2019, 07:55 PM
Didn’t watch any of the game but I reckon DU will romp that league this year.

09-08-2019, 07:58 PM
Quite impressed by Dundee United tonight

beensaidbefore
09-08-2019, 07:59 PM
Didn’t watch any of the game but I reckon DU will romp that league this year.

I agree. Wish I'd went with my gut and put a couple of quid on them at half-time. :rolleyes:

09-08-2019, 07:59 PM
Embarrassing for the EPL.

09-08-2019, 08:01 PM
What is? 2 teams trying to play open attacking football and very enjoyable to watch. It's called entertainment.

09-08-2019, 08:04 PM
It’s a 2 team league. All that money and no competition.

09-08-2019, 08:05 PM
Embarrassing for the EPL.
No it isn't. It's a team new to the EPL coming up against the champions of Europe. It'll happen at least once more this season and it's been a good game to watch.

09-08-2019, 08:05 PM
It’s a 2 team league. All that money and no competition.
That could be said of a few leagues in Europe.

09-08-2019, 08:06 PM
That could be said of a few leagues in Europe.

Almost all of them but when a team gets a pumping up here we’re told it’s a pub league. :dunno:

09-08-2019, 08:22 PM
Typical to have Alisson in the FPL, looking almost sure to have a clean sheet before getting injured. Got Van Dijk as captain to make up for it but I’ll be surprised if at least 75% of people are not in a similar position.

09-08-2019, 08:27 PM
Norwich fight back on

Liverpool 4-1 Norwich

09-08-2019, 08:27 PM
Typical to have Alisson in the FPL, looking almost sure to have a clean sheet before getting injured. Got Van Dijk as captain to make up for it but I’ll be surprised if at least 75% of people are not in a similar position.

Jinxed that one 😂

09-08-2019, 08:39 PM
Norwich defo deserved the goal , Pukki cut them open a few times in the first half

Will get pumped of the big teams with their wide open approach Norwich but will win against the 'lesser ' teams

Norwich to stay up i reckon

09-08-2019, 08:48 PM
Wtf are Liverpool doing with that mini wall? Great save though!!

09-08-2019, 08:52 PM
Norwich defo deserved the goal , Pukki cut them open a few times in the first half

Will get pumped of the big teams with their wide open approach Norwich but will win against the 'lesser ' teams

Norwich to stay up i reckon

Norwich definitely going down.

RoslinInstHibby
09-08-2019, 08:54 PM
Wtf are Liverpool doing with that mini wall? Great save though!!

Trying to be clever with the new rules

09-08-2019, 08:55 PM
Would like to see Matip back in the middle with Gomez at right back. Trent needs a break, been awful pre season and not much better tonight.

10-08-2019, 11:06 AM
Motherwell v Celtic just started.

10-08-2019, 11:08 AM
Motherwell. Started well

Good to see they have sorted out there pitch too

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

10-08-2019, 11:09 AM
Anyone know why St Johnstone game starts at 2pm?

10-08-2019, 11:11 AM
Early stages but Motherwell look pretty solid and looks like the front players will cause teams problems his season.

Looks like usual over crowding in Celtic end - lower tier.

10-08-2019, 11:12 AM
West Ham v Man City on BT Sport at 12:30

10-08-2019, 11:14 AM
1 0 motherwell. Honestly dont think celtic will win the league. Theyll drop plenty points on the road

GrayMan
10-08-2019, 11:14 AM
Anyone know why St Johnstone game starts at 2pm?

Due to a cycle race passing the stadium at 2.30pm!!!

10-08-2019, 11:15 AM
Now Celtic will get their **** together and win like 5-1.

Paul1642
10-08-2019, 11:15 AM
That didn’t last long

10-08-2019, 11:16 AM
Yup, there's the first one.

10-08-2019, 11:18 AM
That Celtic LB looks brutal.

10-08-2019, 11:22 AM
Have Motherwell not got a shirt sponsor. Wonder how big the well.net meltdown was if that's the case

10-08-2019, 11:26 AM
Have Motherwell not got a shirt sponsor. Wonder how big the well.net meltdown was if that's the caseThey are sponsored by Paddy Power - who arnt showing there name on any clubs shirt they sponsor this year

10-08-2019, 11:26 AM
Motherwell playing some decent stuff. Could be a really decent outfit this season, especially once Turnbull returns.

10-08-2019, 11:27 AM
Also looks like the fullbacks and keeper are still areas to exploit against Celtic.

10-08-2019, 11:29 AM
They are sponsored by Paddy Power - who arnt showing there name on any clubs shirt they sponsor this year

I see. Makes complete sense

10-08-2019, 11:31 AM
Someone needs to have a serious word with the Motherwell right back. Sporting a combover in 2019 just isn’t necessary.

10-08-2019, 11:33 AM
That Celtic LB looks brutal.

Aye, watched a bit of the Cluj game & he was shocking there as well. Think he cost them decent money too:greengrin.

10-08-2019, 11:35 AM
Aye, watched a bit of the Cluj game & he was shocking there as well. Think he cost them decent money too:greengrin.

IIRC he's really a winger that's been pushed back, certainly doesn't look like a natural defender.

10-08-2019, 11:36 AM
IIRC he's really a winger that's been pushed back, certainly doesn't look like a natural defender.

Dont believe for a second that Lennon would play folk out of position

10-08-2019, 11:37 AM

Where did they sign him from? He's constantly out of position.

10-08-2019, 11:39 AM
Did Donnelly no really get a game for Motherwell last season or was he injured? He looks decent but I don't remember him playing much last year.

10-08-2019, 11:41 AM
How close are celtic going to get to just wearing a Hibs strip. White sleeves now!

10-08-2019, 11:42 AM
Griffiths is actually ridiculous. Any sniff of goal and it's in. Best striker in the league.

10-08-2019, 11:44 AM
Good to see LG pick up where he left off.

10-08-2019, 11:46 AM
30+ for Griffiths this year I reckon. Best player in the league.

10-08-2019, 11:46 AM
Harsh booking for the Well lad there.

10-08-2019, 12:33 PM
4-1 Celtic and that's that.

10-08-2019, 12:34 PM
4-1 Celtic and that's that.

Celtic just so clinical. Motherwell have been in this game, not really a fair reflection IMO.

10-08-2019, 12:37 PM
West Ham 0-2 Man City

10-08-2019, 12:38 PM
West Ham 0-2 Man City

They are a pleasure to watch

10-08-2019, 12:41 PM
They are a pleasure to watch

Yes

0-3 noo

10-08-2019, 12:41 PM
Celtic penalty

10-08-2019, 12:42 PM
I suppose that's what VAR is for but cmon tae ****. It means that the game at the top level is actually a different one from the lower leagues

10-08-2019, 12:45 PM
Now Celtic will get their **** together and win like 5-1.

:smug:

10-08-2019, 12:46 PM
I suppose that's what VAR is for but cmon tae ****. It means that the game at the top level is actually a different one from the lower leagues

Very good point. It does create different standards of officiating.

10-08-2019, 12:47 PM
That's Celtic 12 goals in the first two games....ominous.

10-08-2019, 12:48 PM
:smug:

No one likes a smart arse!!😀

10-08-2019, 12:48 PM

25th competitive goal so far this season

10-08-2019, 12:49 PM

I think teams now need to measure themselves against how many goals they lose against Celtic rather than any points they win.

I cannot see them losing many points this season by the looks of things already.

10-08-2019, 12:49 PM
Dirty Leeds winning 1-0

10-08-2019, 01:03 PM
Dirty Leeds winning 1-0

£1 million well spent at Tynecastle....

10-08-2019, 01:03 PM
3-0 City, Sterling again. Doing a nice job for the fantasy football team.

10-08-2019, 01:28 PM
Poor West Ham, they were taken to the cleaners by a superb side.

10-08-2019, 01:29 PM
Craig levein has just said on radio that hearts got no money from the festival event on the pitch. Not even money for them using the space!

10-08-2019, 01:30 PM
4 former Hibs players in the Ross County squad today, good luck lads. Laidlaw & Fonts start.

10-08-2019, 01:30 PM
St Johnstone 0-1 Livingston

10-08-2019, 01:31 PM
Why is there a game on at 2pm?

10-08-2019, 01:33 PM

Because of other events taking place in Perth, including the finish of the Women’s Tour of Scotland cycling event!

10-08-2019, 01:34 PM
Craig levein has just said on radio that hearts got no money from the festival event on the pitch. Not even money for them using the space!

Good news. At least we got something when Elton John turned our pitch into the Yellow Brick Road. Be interesting to see how it looks on Sportscene. Good luck Ross County. Be nice if Fonts could score the winner.

10-08-2019, 01:37 PM
Because of other events taking place in Perth, including the finish of the Women’s Tour of Scotland cycling event!

Lol

That’s a farce

10-08-2019, 01:38 PM
St Johnstone yet to have a shot on goal!

10-08-2019, 01:39 PM
Scott Sinclair involved in a bust up with a member of staff from Motherwell after the game apparently

St Johnstone yet to have a shot on goal!

Some local event in Perth
Wish we would go to 2pm ko’s in the winter

Wouldn’t trust a word that comes out his mouth

10-08-2019, 01:40 PM

Thanks

10-08-2019, 01:41 PM
St Johnstone 0-2 Livingston. 9 goals conceded in 130 minutes of league football so far.

10-08-2019, 01:42 PM
St Johnstone 0-2 Livingston. 9 goals conceded in 130 minutes of league football so far.

We’ve got them in 2 weeks. Pleasing

10-08-2019, 01:44 PM

Tommy Wright might be away by then if this keeps up. The have a free weekend next week as well.

10-08-2019, 01:45 PM
Livingston 7 shots on goal 5 on target.

St Johnstone 0 shots on goal.

10-08-2019, 01:55 PM
Hearts new boy straight in

Midfield of walker Claire Lamour and naismith

10-08-2019, 01:56 PM

Is it, how often have teams broke their duct against us 😂🙈

10-08-2019, 01:58 PM
Is it, how often have teams broke their duct against us 😂🙈

That used to be the running joke, a team that was on a bad run would look forward to playing us as invariably we'd hand them their first win in yonks.

10-08-2019, 01:58 PM

1-0 st Johnstone then. Nap

MartinfaePorty
10-08-2019, 02:03 PM
Mate has a St Johnstone season ticket and says they are absolutely murder and we'll hammer them. I did remind him he says that every time and they end up beating us!

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

10-08-2019, 02:05 PM
Why did Livi game kick off early ?

10-08-2019, 02:09 PM
The pitch at Tynecastle is a disgrace

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190810/5c8e05b2313a4a6ed173b51319b1714b.jpg

10-08-2019, 02:17 PM
Why did Livi game kick off early ?

See below.

10-08-2019, 02:17 PM
1-2 livvy.

10-08-2019, 02:20 PM
See below.

10-08-2019, 02:21 PM
The pitch at Tynecastle is a disgrace

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190810/5c8e05b2313a4a6ed173b51319b1714b.jpg

The heat lamps have really done the business. Oh dear hearts..

10-08-2019, 02:22 PM
Hamilton 1-0 Kilmarnock

10-08-2019, 02:35 PM
Figured instead of having a "today's" or "tonight's games" thread being periodically added to every 2 or 3 weeks it'd be best to have one big one per season, starting today with the other two Premiership games.

The level of pumping that Rangers deliver to Kilmarnock should provide an indication of what we should expect from them next week.

Would much prefer individual match day threads with dates in the title.

10-08-2019, 02:38 PM
Ross County are all over hearts. They should be at least 2-0 up.

10-08-2019, 02:40 PM
Ross County are all over hearts. They should be at least 2-0 up.

Not according to kickback, Halket their new signing, whyte and Walker playing very well supposedly?

10-08-2019, 02:40 PM
Ross County missing chances. Zlamal flapping.

10-08-2019, 02:41 PM
St Johnstone 2-2 Livingston

Hertz are honking 😂😂

Ross County missing chances. Zlamal flapping.

Ross County 59% possession. Lol.

Not according to kickback, Halket their new signing, whyte and Walker playing very well supposedly?

I’m watching it and Ross County are pissing all over them, they’ve just missed another great chance.

10-08-2019, 02:43 PM
Guaranteed hearts win then!!!!!

10-08-2019, 02:44 PM
Hearts tv just said the County should be 2 or 3 up by now.

10-08-2019, 02:44 PM
I’m watching it and Ross County are pissing all over them, they’ve just missed another great chance.

Makes me feel better 😁

Callum7
10-08-2019, 02:45 PM
Anyone got a link to the hearts game?

10-08-2019, 02:45 PM
Game of two halves at Tynecastle. The grassy half and the dusty half.

10-08-2019, 02:50 PM

Who was attacking the dusty half in the 1st half

10-08-2019, 02:51 PM
Guaranteed hearts win then!!!!!

Wonder what minute they’ll get their penalty?

10-08-2019, 02:51 PM
Who was attacking the dusty half in the 1st half

Hearts.

10-08-2019, 03:02 PM

It'll be Levein's ninth symphony - the one with all the wailing.

10-08-2019, 03:03 PM
Naismith hooked at HT 😂

10-08-2019, 03:05 PM
Irony as defined by 'sadj' over on 'Throw-back' -

'Indeed , ****ing referee is awful , not sure what we have to do to get a foul , their punt and run tactics are working we look bombscares when they lob it forward'

Is 'punt and run' another name for 'Hoof-ball or is 'sadj' just trying to highlight the difference in style & class between his Jambos and that of Ross County's ??

P.s - am watching the game and Clare's just hilariously rolled 3-4 times in County's box in a brazen attempt for a pen - sadly doesn't get booked !

10-08-2019, 03:06 PM
Naismith hooked at HT 😂

Injured?

10-08-2019, 03:08 PM
2-0 Hamilton. I hate how they cling on to top league status every season. Tin pot club.

10-08-2019, 03:08 PM
Killie boss already under pressure.

Sioux
10-08-2019, 03:09 PM
How is it possible that the hertz are not blowing Ross County away, especially as the hertz have signed superb players. Doesn't make sense.

A few of the Yams;

We are so crap

How bad are we btw

Our movement is shocking apart from maybe Washington

We’re lucky it’s 0-0 they should be 3-0 up by now we are brutal something has to change

10-08-2019, 03:11 PM
Falkirk enjoying life in the 3rd tier.

6-0 up now.

10-08-2019, 03:12 PM
What a terrible match at Tynie. It's like a game in a park.

10-08-2019, 03:15 PM
County hit woodwork with a cross

10-08-2019, 03:16 PM
County hit woodwork with a crossJesus !! 😲

10-08-2019, 03:16 PM
What a terrible match at Tynie. It's like a game in a park.

A public park wouldn't have a surface as bad as this though

10-08-2019, 03:17 PM
Jesus !! 😲

No, he was playing for Man City.

10-08-2019, 03:17 PM
Is that ex the rangers numpty still in charge of Fleetwood ?

10-08-2019, 03:20 PM
Ikpeazu subbed off now for the big team.

SJNB Hibby
10-08-2019, 03:23 PM
Falkirk enjoying life in the 3rd tier.

6-0 up now.

Looks like Cove Rangers are going to barnstorm their way out of the 4th tier

Eaststand
10-08-2019, 03:24 PM
Ikpeazu subbed off now for the big team.

Im sure I just caught a glimpse of Rolf Harris wearing a baseball cap in the Hertz dugout...is he doing an early release project from Saughton nick or what ?

10-08-2019, 03:26 PM
I've watched the last 10 minutes of the Hearts game and it has been utter dire.

I'll be devastated if we don't finish above them this season.

10-08-2019, 03:27 PM
Ross County with a huge chance just over the bar.

Should have scored.

10-08-2019, 03:28 PM
I've watched the last 10 minutes of the Hearts game and it has been utter dire.

I'll be devastated if we don't finish above them this season.
Still to get their customery penalty

Another sitter for Ross county

That Demure boy for Hearts is pish. Ross County should be winning this 4 nil

WillowbraeHibby
Ross County with a huge chance just over the bar.

Should have scored.

Should have been tucked away that..

Still to get their customery penalty

They'll need to get into the Ross County box first for that to happen!

what a chance missed by county

10-08-2019, 03:29 PM
Booos ringing out at Tynie.

69' | 0-0

Biggest chance of the game for County. Halkett misjudges the header and Stewart gets in behind - but his shot goes just over the bar.

But he’s superb?!?

I’d like to echo that Hearts have been ****ing awful.

B******D !! Ross County just miss a sitter !!!

Im watching on HeartsTV (iptv service) and Ross County should be like 3 up!! Hearts look absolutely pi*h

10-08-2019, 03:30 PM
B******D !! Ross County just miss a sitter !!!

This. Hope there’s no sucker punch for RC!

10-08-2019, 03:30 PM
Even their own commentators are saying 0-0 is flattering them!

10-08-2019, 03:31 PM
New boy Damour subbed now.