View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

08-12-2019, 03:43 PM
Wish that Tim fud in the crowd would give it a rest with the whistling.

They do it every celtic game at hampden. Every single time.

08-12-2019, 03:44 PM
Wish that Tim fud in the crowd would give it a rest with the whistling.

Yep, it’s irritating me now! 😒

wallpaperman
Is Lenny going to do an aeroplane celebration across the pitch if Celtic hold on? 🤔

With 10 minutes left in a cup final I wouldn't want a Hibs player giving the ball back either. Call me a **** if you like.

08-12-2019, 03:45 PM
I actually think Morelos has a serious behavioural problem. That's the only reason you could give for his constant disciplinary issues.

08-12-2019, 03:46 PM
Sounds like Morelos will only be worth about 40M after the game today, about half his pre game value......

😁

08-12-2019, 03:46 PM
what a throbber with that whistling stfu ya goat

08-12-2019, 03:47 PM
Imagine sitting next to that annoying prick!!

08-12-2019, 03:47 PM
Gerrard is so allergic to winning the league that even the former League Cup is too much for him :greengrin

08-12-2019, 03:48 PM

I think it's the Sevco side that have goat habits....

Bit harsh. Its Collums job.

I actually think Morelos has a serious behavioural problem. That's the only reason you could give for his constant disciplinary issues.

Playing for the Hun is heaven for him - he can pull out all of his dirty-tricks and very rarely face any sort of justice !

Wonder what the odds are for 6+m et ??

Fuzzywuzzy
5 mins injury

08-12-2019, 03:49 PM
I think it's the Sevco side that have goat habits....

ram it you :greengrin

Does Chris Sutton support Celtic?

Bit harsh. Its Collums job.

5 mins injury

Mind the kids now 😁

08-12-2019, 03:50 PM

He was only KIDDING

08-12-2019, 03:51 PM
how quiet are sevco fans when their teams behind, yeah i know probably a good thing for common decency, but...

Fuzzywuzzy
08-12-2019, 03:51 PM
Wonder if their fans will hang about to see the players get their loser medals

08-12-2019, 03:52 PM
Wonder if their fans will hang about to see the players get their loser medals

Surely they'll just opt to take them in the changing room?

CloudSquall
08-12-2019, 03:53 PM
Morelos couldnae hit a coo's erse wae a banjo today.

08-12-2019, 03:54 PM
Barker is an unbelieveably limited footballer. Head down, run, that is it. Boyle is better.

08-12-2019, 03:55 PM
Silverware free Huns.

CloudSquall
08-12-2019, 03:55 PM
The hordes are walking away...the rangers way..

08-12-2019, 03:56 PM
The trophy drought goes on..... 😂😂😂😂

GIRFUY!

Full time 1-0 Celtic.

Rangers wont come back from this in terms of the rest of the season.

Imagine sitting next to that annoying prick!!

How has somebody not smacked the annoying clown.

:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

That was amazing

08-12-2019, 03:57 PM
[emoji23][emoji23]tavernier will be gutted after bottling it!

I detest Celtic, but that was proper hilarious.

One shouldn't chuckle. :lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers::l olrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers::lol rangers::lolrangers:

Is Tavernier the most losingist Hun captain ever?? Superb if so

08-12-2019, 03:58 PM
I detest Celtic, but that was proper hilarious.

It really was wasn't it? Very, very funny.

Very very pleasing

Plucky wee Sevco.

why don't sevco want to win any significant cup

Lennon is far luckier than he is good. I wonder how many teams have only conceded one goal in a full cup campaign and end up losing the final. Makes it even sweeter the goal was obviously offside. Let's all laugh at the Rangers

To be honest, I feel for the rangers fahahahahahahah

Statement incoming from Traynor

Thank **** - GIRFUY ya cheating s*um !

08-12-2019, 03:59 PM
Ho ho ho.

Merry Christmas huns.

Here's hoping that instead of the expected orgy of violence tonight, instead they choose to shuffle off quietly and watch their Petrofac cup final winning DVD.

Morelos just wiped a few quid off his price tag with his "big game performance" there.

Ha ha ha Huns. The better side lost, but only have themselves to blame; they wasted so many chances. Forster was magnificent.

Tav now has a full set of losers medals

1 shot on target, 1 goal scored, huns remain trophy free :tee hee:

wallpaperman
Brandon Barker is absolute pish.

i want to see the aeroplane

08-12-2019, 04:00 PM
Smash and grab.

The only thing funnier than Rangers continuing failure to win a trophy is their fans reaction to their failure to win a trophy.

Social media is going to be hilarious this evening. Bigots, bigots everywhere.

Every single The Rangers player currently being psychologically assualted on the park at Hampden after a cup final, again. :greengrin

Mind the old club when they won this it was almost blasé and a nothing. Today in tears 😭 😭 😭 hahaha

08-12-2019, 04:01 PM
Tav now has a full set of losers medals

Get ball, run, few step overs, attempt cross, concede goal kick.

Lather, rinse, repeat.

Benny Brazil
How the hell did Celtc win that

08-12-2019, 04:02 PM
Huns in tears. Honestly stop it i cant contain my laughter

That is so so much better than watching them get pumped. It's the hope that kills you, girfuy rangers!

Big Tav bottling it again at Hampden, *****bagged the penalty.

:faf: that's absolutely brilliant.

Huns in tears. Honestly stop it i cant contain my laughter

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

08-12-2019, 04:03 PM
How the hell did Celtc win that

Fraser Forster

08-12-2019, 04:03 PM
Sparky no even on the bench

How about a cheeky wee bid of £150000 in January?

Anybody goat Wee Ron’s number?

08-12-2019, 04:04 PM
If you are daft enough to be a The Rangers fan can there be anything worse than Scott Brown as the Celtc captain shoving it up you after a defeat like that?

08-12-2019, 04:04 PM
Don’t want to celebrate a tic win, but yahoo, get it right up you ya hun f******

08-12-2019, 04:05 PM
A bit of a collection of runners up medals building up for James Tavernier 😂

08-12-2019, 04:05 PM
A wee shame.

08-12-2019, 04:06 PM
merry xmas &&&& the huns

NC1875
08-12-2019, 04:06 PM
So Sutton was right about Tavernier being a serial loser all along

08-12-2019, 04:08 PM
dear whistler

choke u fud

08-12-2019, 04:08 PM
Spare a thought for Keith Jackson. Nobody deserves this amount of pain at Christmas...

Hahahahahaha

08-12-2019, 04:09 PM
dear whistler

choke u fud

Reported 🙃

08-12-2019, 04:10 PM
If you are daft enough to be a The Rangers fan can there be anything worse than Scott Brown as the Celtc captain shoving it up you after a defeat like that?
Neil Lennon dancing on the centre spot? :greengrin

Conspiracy theories will be in full flow tonight: "we wis rabbed by Feenyin ref". No mention of so many chances squandered or half an hour against ten men.

Fair play to the rangers players actually collecting their losers medals for a change.

So Sutton was right about Tavernier being a serial loser all along

He's mince. Every game I've seen him play this season he has serially under delivered and usually also made glaring errors. His medals collection has what it deserves in it.

08-12-2019, 04:11 PM
Gotta admire the Hun-players bravery and courage for stepping up to collect their (now standard) losers-medals in public AND while the opposition fans are still in the ground ……………….

Had a wee chuckle at the commentator (whoever he is ??)

'The margins continue to narrow but Celtic remain winners' (or words to that effect !)

Septic were keech for 90-95% of this game and didn't even step up a gear and still the filth couldn't even scratch them !!

08-12-2019, 04:12 PM
****, what would Neil Lennon's teams be like if he was a winner?

08-12-2019, 04:14 PM
Julian seems to be enjoying himself

08-12-2019, 04:18 PM
Just another cup to celtic but a humiliating defeat for the Huns.
What makes it even sweeter is they should've won it :)

08-12-2019, 04:19 PM

08-12-2019, 04:20 PM
Fair play to the rangers players actually collecting their losers medals for a change.

Any on e-bay yet?

08-12-2019, 04:21 PM

Missed a penalty and played against 10 men for 25 mins and they still couldn’t score 😂😂

I don't want to see any of these celebrations from the Celtic dressing room.

Let's see into the other dressing room.

They will be hurting.

The search for their first major trophy continues...

08-12-2019, 04:22 PM
Any on e-bay yet?

They are ten a penny

hibeerealist
08-12-2019, 05:15 PM
Gotta admire the Hun-players bravery and courage for stepping up to collect their (now standard) losers-medals in public AND while the opposition fans are still in the ground ……………….

'The margins continue to narrow but Celtic remain winners' (or words to that effect !)

Septic were keech for 90-95% of this game and didn't even step up a gear and still the filth couldn't even scratch them !!

Now they can go share the moment with their fans ( in the sell out crowd ) and let them know they appreciate the support....... oh wait!!!!

08-12-2019, 05:21 PM

I didn't see the game but he's not pish. He was developing into a really exciting player for Hibs when he was on loan but a bit like Scott Allan I think he's just made some wrong career choices and isn't getting the game time he needs to progress. I'd happily have him back at ER.

08-12-2019, 05:24 PM
Only just seen the score and read the match report. Whatever you think about them it's hats off to Celtic - and Lenny - for racking up a tenth consecutive trophy win. No matter that they're better resourced than the rest of the league (bar Sevco) put together and no matter that it sounds like they were very lucky today, it still takes some doing not to lose a single cup tie in that time.

08-12-2019, 05:24 PM
I didn't see the game but he's not pish. He was developing into a really exciting player for Hibs when he was on loan but a bit like Scott Allan I think he's just made some wrong career choices and isn't getting the game time he needs to progress. I'd happily have him back at ER.

Today he was less than pish non event

08-12-2019, 05:29 PM
I for a moment there forgot that Sevco blew their best chance yet to win a trophy and bottled it, then remembered again and it legitimately made me laugh out loud in the middle of Tesco.

08-12-2019, 05:31 PM
I for a moment there forgot that Sevco blew their best chance yet to win a trophy and bottled it, then remembered again and it legitimately made me laugh out loud in the middle of Tesco.

:lolrangers:

08-12-2019, 06:04 PM

I've done the same a couple of times 😂

08-12-2019, 06:12 PM
**** the huns

08-12-2019, 08:13 PM

Yes but straight down the tunnel. Just a little bit of humility and sportsmanship means they should have applauded the winners as they accepted their medals and the trophy.

08-12-2019, 08:15 PM
Yes but straight down the tunnel. Just a little bit of humility and sportsmanship means they should have applauded the winners as they accepted their medals and the trophy.

Did the players shake hands at the end of the game, BT focused on all the Celtic players celebrating

08-12-2019, 08:19 PM

Poor as was them not giving the ball back. Imagine if a team had did that against them. As usual nothing will be said.

08-12-2019, 08:23 PM
Did the players shake hands at the end of the game, BT focused on all the Celtic players celebrating

Would have been interesting if managers did as Lennon looked raging they didn't give ball back.

08-12-2019, 09:00 PM
What an absolutely glorious weekend of football

08-12-2019, 09:09 PM
Who was the numpty on BT worrying who Lennon would get from the bench when Hayes was injured only to be quietly told that they already had three subs on.

09-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Tierney starts for Arsenal

09-12-2019, 07:27 PM
Tierney starts for Arsenal

And off injured already.....

09-12-2019, 07:30 PM

Looks a sore one

Hoaspital!

09-12-2019, 07:31 PM
Aye it looks like a dislocated shoulder.

09-12-2019, 07:31 PM
WHU don't seem to want to cross the ball. They're poking it about. Infuriating.

09-12-2019, 07:41 PM
These English VAR refs are pathetic. You could see after the first few runs that goal was sound.

09-12-2019, 07:41 PM
1 0 The Hammers

09-12-2019, 07:43 PM
Another VAR farce. Stevie Wonder would have decided that sooner

09-12-2019, 07:58 PM
1 0 The Hammers
Get in there, I know it’s only half time, but 9/4 for West Ham at home was a great price. Arsenal have been hopeless so far.

09-12-2019, 08:03 PM
Another VAR farce. Stevie Wonder would have decided that sooner
Not really PC but funny:aok:

09-12-2019, 08:04 PM
Arsenal cannot get a new manager soon enough. Shambles right now.

09-12-2019, 08:26 PM
Arsenal cannot get a new manager soon enough. Shambles right now.

2-1 Arsenal

09-12-2019, 08:26 PM
2-1 Arsenal

Not over yet!

09-12-2019, 08:27 PM
Hammers in big trouble losing to this Arsenal team. Wouldn't bet on them to hold on mind you.

09-12-2019, 08:29 PM
Not over yet!

It is now! 😁

09-12-2019, 08:30 PM
Well I say, that's put a different complection on the game.....

09-12-2019, 08:33 PM
Hammers in big trouble losing to this Arsenal team. Wouldn't bet on them to hold on mind you.

The arsenal team with much better players than west ham you mean?

09-12-2019, 08:38 PM
The arsenal team with much better players than west ham you mean?

Yes that's what I mean. What are you on about, you were slagging off Arsenal yourself a few posts back. Jeez you love a wee disagreement don't you 😂

09-12-2019, 08:39 PM

Celtic players ran straight to their fans, rangers players went straight up the tunnel (most of them) and had to be called back out for their runners up medal presentation. Don't think Celtic purposely ignored shaking hands with the rangers players, just that they were so relieved as they knew they'd got away with one and didn't deserve it.

Still funny though.

09-12-2019, 08:46 PM
Yes that's what I mean. What are you on about, you were slagging off Arsenal yourself a few posts back. Jeez you love a wee disagreement don't you 😂

Gooners on the other hand are clearly electrified by their like-kitted cohorts in green.

09-12-2019, 08:52 PM
Gooners on the other hand are clearly electrified by their like-kitted cohorts in green.

Aye true 😁

I'd love to see Arsenal up there challenging again S. Doubt if tonight will change much short term but nice to see them get the win.

09-12-2019, 08:53 PM
Aye true 😁

I'd love to see Arsenal up there challenging again S. Doubt if tonight will change much short term but nice to see them get the win.

Ooh to ooh to be!

09-12-2019, 08:54 PM

Arsenal are in very poor form but I really don't think West Ham are in huge trouble because they are getting beat by a side with considerably better players.

09-12-2019, 08:58 PM
He’s under 25 J. It’s what these dudes do. Gooners on the other hand are clearly electrified by their like-kitted cohorts in green.

Bizarre personal shot. Try keep on topic pal.

09-12-2019, 09:05 PM
Arsenal are in very poor form but I really don't think West Ham are in huge trouble because they are getting beat by a side with considerably better players.

There's a lot of overrated dross in the current Arsenal side, there isn't nearly as big a difference as you're making out.

09-12-2019, 09:08 PM
Bizarre personal shot. Try keep on topic pal.

Aye, I know. You had a wee point to make about your demographic on another thread though and I’m trying to reason your approach on that basis. As you do appear to enjoy the spraff to its eternity.
I’m on topic though pal. Been on more topics than you’ve had tatties.

09-12-2019, 09:13 PM

I do :greengrin

09-12-2019, 09:17 PM
There's a lot of overrated dross in the current Arsenal side, there isn't nearly as big a difference as you're making out.

Is there? Who exactly rates arsenal or any of their players right now? Aubameyang alone is better than any player west ham have had in probably 50+ years. They are definitely a cut above across the board. As shown tonight.

09-12-2019, 09:20 PM
Aye, I know. You had a wee point to make about your demographic on another thread though and I’m trying to reason your approach on that basis. As you do appear to enjoy the spraff to its eternity.
I’m on topic though pal. Been on more topics than you’ve had tatties.
More personal shots at me. Don't try to reason my "approach", it's nothing to do with my age, I just disagreed with the poster. Nothing personal unlike your problem with me. This thread isn't about me so you're not on topic at all. Please discuss tonight's football or I will report you.

Shame me adding my thoughts to another thread where I happened to mention the age bracket I fall into has lead to this on another thread.

09-12-2019, 09:23 PM
Is there? Who exactly rates arsenal or any of their players right now? Aubameyang alone is better than any player west ham have had in probably 50+ years. They are definitely a cut above across the board. As shown tonight.

Now now. Love the Gooners myself but West Ham have produced never mind had, some marvellous International players in 50 years. Brooking. Ferdinand. Defoe. Lampard off the top of my napoer.

09-12-2019, 09:24 PM
More personal shots at me. Don't try to reason my "approach", it's nothing to do with my age, I just disagreed with the poster. Nothing personal unlike your problem with me. This thread isn't about me so you're not on topic at all. Please discuss tonight's football or I will report you.

Shame me adding my thoughts to another thread where I happened to mention the age bracket I fall into has lead to this on another thread.

What’s the matter with you pal? I’m really not trying to upset you.

09-12-2019, 09:25 PM

Tevez?

09-12-2019, 09:26 PM
Now now. Love the Gooners myself but West Ham have produced never mind had, some marvellous International players in 50 years. Brooking. Ferdinand. Defoe. Lampard off the top of my napoer.

None of them played for West Ham at their peak apart from Brooking. Never seen him play, was he a top 5/10 player in his position in the world?

09-12-2019, 09:28 PM
Tevez?

Good shout actually but wasn't really a 25+ goal a season player at West Ham. Was only really when he went to City.

09-12-2019, 09:28 PM
It is now! 😁

Well we'll have the best stadium in the championship next year. We've won that!!

09-12-2019, 09:29 PM
What’s the matter with you pal? I’m really not trying to upset you.

Nothing is the matter with me, simply requesting you post within the rules and don't take personal shots at me. Not really an unreasonable request.

09-12-2019, 09:30 PM

They have a few very good players though. Far too many average ones to be likely to be included in any conversations about genuinely good teams any time soon but they have enough quality to be a good bit better than the likes of West Ham.

09-12-2019, 09:33 PM
None of them played for West Ham at their peak apart from Brooking. Never seen him play, was he a top 5/10 player in his position in the world?

Equal of Aubameyang certainly. They all played for West Ham and Premier League West Ham too.. 50 years worth of players at their peak would be a stretch for any **** . ..,now it’s clear you want a debate that goes your petulant way or you’ll “report” me so I’ll leave it there.

09-12-2019, 09:33 PM

Bobby Moore was and he didn't leave West Ham until 1974....

09-12-2019, 09:35 PM
Well we'll have the best stadium in the championship next year. We've won that!!

Did West Ham buy the London Stadium or do they rent it from the Council?

Serious question as I was thinking that during the game

09-12-2019, 09:38 PM
Bobby Moore was and he didn't leave West Ham until 1974....
Martin Peters and Geoff Hurst werenae too shabby both World Cup winners

I know we don’t talk about it up here :greengrin

09-12-2019, 09:41 PM
Equal of Aubameyang certainly. They all played for West Ham and Premier League West Ham too.. 50 years worth of players at their peak would be a stretch for any **** . ..,now it’s clear you want a debate that goes your petulant way or you’ll “report” me so I’ll leave it there.
Was he the equal of Aubameyang? That's certainly not a easy task, PEA is a world class player and has been for years
I'll take your word for it though.

Bizarre rest of your post, more personal rubbish. Grow up eh.

09-12-2019, 09:47 PM
Was he the equal of Aubameyang? That's certainly not a easy task, PEA is a world class player and has been for years

Reported!

09-12-2019, 09:48 PM
Did West Ham buy the London Stadium or do they rent it from the Council?

Serious question as I was thinking that during the game

I believe we rent it for a outrageously low price

EDIT: WHU pay 2.5 million a year for 99 year lease. And don't pay for policing, renovations etc.

09-12-2019, 09:50 PM
I believe we rent it for a outrageously low price

09-12-2019, 09:51 PM

Edited my response.

09-12-2019, 10:01 PM
Edited my response.

Sounds like a good deal plus they tailed the dough from Upton Park no doubt :greengrin

09-12-2019, 10:07 PM
Sounds like a good deal plus they tailed the dough from Upton Park no doubt :greengrin

Someone did certainly...

10-12-2019, 12:31 AM
I think Pellegrini might be launched before the next West Ham game.

10-12-2019, 12:52 AM
I think Pellegrini might be launched before the next West Ham game.

Yep.

10-12-2019, 05:58 AM
Yep.

They look very unfit to me not sure if that is half the players not putting it in or they are unfit. Seem unbalanced in midfield and guys like Anderson look an absolute shadow of last season. Don't think Haller broke sweat either last night or the recent Spurs game. Team playing to get manager sacked imo with a few exceptions.

10-12-2019, 05:04 PM
Chances at both ends in the Liverpool game

10-12-2019, 06:10 PM
1-0 Liverpool

10-12-2019, 06:11 PM
2-0 Liverpool

10-12-2019, 06:13 PM
Some goal by Salah to be fair. :applause:

10-12-2019, 06:14 PM
3-0 Napoli

10-12-2019, 06:44 PM
Who was it that suggested Liverpool were heading towards Thursday night football? 😂

The Champions of Europe stroll into the knockout stages, next.....................

10-12-2019, 06:47 PM
Who was it that suggested Liverpool were heading towards Thursday night football? 😂

The Champions of Europe stroll into the knockout stages, next.....................

Typical cocky dipper. :greengrin

10-12-2019, 08:30 PM
Arbroath, as it stands, about to move ahead of Dundee in the league into 5th, seven off second place.

What a job Dick Campbell has done with them.

10-12-2019, 08:36 PM
Arbroath, as it stands, about to move ahead of Dundee in the league into 5th, seven off second place.

Great stuff. When Brechin came up a few years ago I thought the jump between the divisions was shown to be too high but they are doing a great job.

10-12-2019, 08:37 PM

Really proud of my wee team.

10-12-2019, 08:40 PM
Inter have 2 goals ruled offside.

10-12-2019, 08:50 PM
1-2 Barca. 17 year old fati scores, youngest ever champions league scorer. Been a brilliant game.

10-12-2019, 08:51 PM

So you rate Aubameyang as better than the likes of Frank Lampard, Trevor Brooking, Bobby Moore, Rio Ferdinand, Dmitri Payet, Di Canio to name but a few. I totally disagree and plenty of other people would as well. I know you're trying to make a point but that statement was a shot in the foot.

10-12-2019, 08:56 PM
Inter out. Europa league for them.

10-12-2019, 09:11 PM
Last year's semi finalists into the Europa League. Valencia will be the preferred tie for those teams who finished 2nd in their group.

10-12-2019, 09:12 PM
Inter out. Europa league for them.

Gutted. Inter are my European team, they've had a tough as nails group.

10-12-2019, 09:14 PM
Super Leeds 2 Hull 0, once again Leeds hit top spot and once again most likely just for 24 hours

10-12-2019, 09:19 PM
Super Leeds 2 Hull 0, once again Leeds hit top spot and once again most likely just for 24 hours

Surely it's going to be Leeds year, but after last season I wouldn't bet on it.

10-12-2019, 09:24 PM
Gutted. Inter are my European team, they've had a tough as nails group.

Arbroath, Hibs and Inter. Anymore teams you support?? :greengrin

10-12-2019, 09:24 PM
So you rate Aubameyang as better than the likes of Frank Lampard, Trevor Brooking, Bobby Moore, Rio Ferdinand, Dmitri Payet, Di Canio to name but a few. I totally disagree and plenty of other people would as well. I know you're trying to make a point but that statement was a shot in the foot.

When they were all at West ham? Yes. Moore from a very different era of football so difficult to compare. Payet easily. Rio and Lampard both youngsters, peaked much later.

10-12-2019, 09:31 PM
Shame to hear the bald eagle has passed away. He was great viewing in the 90s. RIP.

11-12-2019, 06:56 AM

He only just scraped equal 20th in Ballon d’Or results, he’s pish 😉

11-12-2019, 09:26 AM
1-2 Barca. 17 year old fati scores, youngest ever champions league scorer. Been a brilliant game.

Just the €170million release clause in his contract. Only just 17 years old.

11-12-2019, 05:11 PM
Zagreb 1-0 Man City.

11-12-2019, 05:35 PM
1 1 City. City decide to play on when 2 Zagreb players injured. Quite unusual not to put ball out imo especially in European game.

11-12-2019, 05:41 PM
1 1 City. City decide to play on when 2 Zagreb players injured. Quite unusual not to put ball out imo especially in European game.

Thats not the whole story though. The Zagreb player tried to half Fodan and injured his own player while sliding in. The other Zagreb player got injured for trying to hang onto the ball for too long. Noting wrong with what City did there.

11-12-2019, 05:44 PM
That should have been a straight red there. Why was VAR not used to check that.

11-12-2019, 05:47 PM

Because referees are horrendous and don't use it properly. So far its been like teaching your grandmother to use an iphone. Training very much required across the board.

11-12-2019, 05:47 PM

That was a shocker. How that was missed is unbelievable.

11-12-2019, 05:49 PM
That was a shocker. How that was missed is unbelievable.

Totally. I don’t know but that’s the reason they have VAR! Crazy

11-12-2019, 05:50 PM
Totally. I don’t know but that’s the reason they have VAR! Crazy

That's what I didn't get, the referee can miss it but why wasn't VAR having a word in his ear?

11-12-2019, 05:54 PM
That's what I didn't get, the referee can miss it but why wasn't VAR having a word in his ear?

Think this is what we all thought but that was blatant yet not reviewed??

11-12-2019, 06:05 PM
1-2 City, Jesus with a great goal.

11-12-2019, 06:11 PM
1-3 Jesus hatrick.

11-12-2019, 06:14 PM
shocking decision in the Shaktar and Atlanta game. Inter CF just wiped out a Shaktar player and was a clear booking. Ref went to pull card out and released he had just booked him a few moments later...... no card only a foul!

11-12-2019, 06:40 PM
1-4 Foden.

11-12-2019, 06:46 PM
Never mind any of that - what the ferk is it with all of these players with double barreled names?

11-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Steven Fletcher puts Sheffield Wed 1-0 up at Derby

11-12-2019, 07:27 PM
Surely it's going to be Leeds year, but after last season I wouldn't bet on it.

it won't surprise anyone if it's a case of deja vu once again unfortunately, i still think west brom will win the league, runners-up is up for grabs

surprised west brom haven't scored yet at Wigan after 40 mins

west brom held 1-1 at 2nd bottom Wigan, Leeds stay top on GD :)

11-12-2019, 09:20 PM
Never mind any of that - what the ferk is it with all of these players with double barreled names?
Modern society.Parents not married:greengrin

11-12-2019, 09:23 PM
Modern society.Parents not married:greengrin
What happens when they partner up with a person with a similar background? Won't get the name on the back of football top. 🙄

11-12-2019, 09:24 PM
What happens when they partner up with a person with a similar background? Won't get the name on the back of football top. 🙄

Heid would have been in the toilet in my school days 😂

12-12-2019, 05:43 PM
Celtic resting all of their superstars for the big game on Sunday :greengrin

12-12-2019, 06:13 PM
Hope Sevco gets get their erchies handed to them today and get eliminated. That's all I have to say about that....

12-12-2019, 06:23 PM
Cluj 2 v 0 Celtic

12-12-2019, 06:25 PM
Cluj 2 v 0 Celtic

You get €570,000 euros for a group win, an expensive night for Celtic

12-12-2019, 06:33 PM
That Dembele looks about 8

12-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Hope Sevco gets get their erchies handed to them today and get eliminated. That's all I have to say about that....

Ditto

12-12-2019, 07:32 PM
Ditto
Porto were getting my hopes up there but they are at 2-2 now. Those minkers are going to go through.....:grr:

12-12-2019, 07:45 PM
Porto were getting my hopes up there but they are at 2-2 now. Those minkers are going to go through.....:grr:

😤

swin1875
12-12-2019, 08:10 PM
Ally McCoists banter is class 😂🤭

12-12-2019, 08:12 PM
Only when things are going his way. He showed his colours when his beloved Sevco went bust.

12-12-2019, 08:42 PM
Wolves giving Besiktas a tanking 4-0
United similar with AZ

To be fair to Rangers they have played pretty well tonight.

12-12-2019, 08:43 PM
Wolves giving Besiktas a tanking 4-0
United similar with AZ

To be fair to Rangers they have played pretty well tonight.

Young Boys have been pish.

12-12-2019, 08:44 PM
Young Boys have been absolutely garbage.

12-12-2019, 08:45 PM
You get €570,000 euros for a group win, an expensive night for Celtic

They'd won the group regardless. They rested loads of players tonight.

12-12-2019, 08:48 PM
Young Boys score.

12-12-2019, 08:48 PM
1-1 Rangers bit messy (as oppose to Messi)

12-12-2019, 08:51 PM
Ryan Jack sent off.

12-12-2019, 08:52 PM
Ryan Jack will be away home to cry.

12-12-2019, 08:53 PM
1-1 Sevco through.

Shame.

12-12-2019, 08:54 PM
Says Jack got 2 reds on bbc?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

12-12-2019, 08:54 PM
What a joke. Lucky if the ball was in play for a minute and a half of those 4 minutes.

12-12-2019, 09:13 PM

Brilliant commentator fair impartial and informative admitted tonight he was gutted about Sunday’s result but hey s##t happens in football :greengrin

ehf
12-12-2019, 09:23 PM
1-1 Sevco through.

Shame.

On the plus side, that Young Boys' equaliser has cost them around a million in prize money and means they will be papped out by quality opposition in the next round.

12-12-2019, 09:56 PM
In spite of my strongest hopes and dreams Sevco continue to roll forward. Here's hoping they draw Man Utd and get trashed home and away. Would be the first time in my life I supported an English team vs a Scottish team.

13-12-2019, 12:18 AM
Would like to see Man Utd v Rangers in the next round.

13-12-2019, 07:09 AM
Only when things are going his way. He showed his colours when his beloved Sevco went bust.

Or when he blindsided Mark Fulton.

13-12-2019, 04:45 PM
Would like to see Man Utd v Rangers in the next round.

Bet Manchester cannot wait.

13-12-2019, 04:54 PM
Bet Manchester cannot wait.
Oh I don't know - I'm sure the polis would see it as payback time :greengrin

14-12-2019, 12:10 PM
1-0 Liverpool, all from a dreadful corner taken by that Delafeu character for Watford.

14-12-2019, 12:26 PM
Sadly, I just cannot see Liverpool throwing it away this year. They are playing well and also getting the rub of the green at this mes too

14-12-2019, 12:40 PM
47 mins played birmingham 2 west brom 1... hope they hold on :)

'sake 2-2

and again 2-3

i like bilic but i don't understand why he doesn't start a guy that's now scored six in five games for them

14-12-2019, 12:50 PM
Sadly, I just cannot see Liverpool throwing it away this year. They are playing well and also getting the rub of the green at this mes too

Agree, reckon they'll start dropping points in the new year, just hope Leicester can keep the pressure up

JXM73
14-12-2019, 01:12 PM
Taking in the Arbroath / United game...it really is close to the sea....

14-12-2019, 01:18 PM
I’m at Ayr v Alloa

14-12-2019, 01:36 PM
4 former Hibbies in the St Johnstone squad. Booth and Kennedy start, Craig and Wotherspoon on bench.

14-12-2019, 02:09 PM
Leeds 1 Cardiff 0 after 6 mins :)

2-0 after 8 mins :) could do with a few more goals now

14-12-2019, 02:13 PM
Sounds like St Johnstone just missed a sitter.

Brummie_Hibs
14-12-2019, 02:14 PM
St Johnstone won't get an easier chance to score all day.

14-12-2019, 02:14 PM
Sounds like St Johnstone just missed a sitter.

Zlamal going walkabout, st Johnstone should be 1 up

14-12-2019, 02:17 PM
Maybe Zlamal didn’t realise he wasn’t meant to gegenpress to

14-12-2019, 02:25 PM
Hearts are truly shocking. St Johnstone are 7/2 to win in play.

14-12-2019, 02:27 PM
Norwich 1 up at Leicester

14-12-2019, 02:31 PM
Rob Kiernan OG for Rotherham 😁

14-12-2019, 02:35 PM
st.mirren 0 Livi 1

make that 1-1

they're starting to get some form again, the clobbering they gave killie last week was impressive

i do hope we're up for it on the 29th :)

14-12-2019, 02:35 PM
Hearts will win. It's the dead cat bounce.

14-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Jamie Gullan scores for Raith v Falkirk. 1-0 to Raith

14-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Gullan scores for Raith

14-12-2019, 02:41 PM
Falkirk struggling still? What a shame.

14-12-2019, 02:47 PM
Boos around Tynecastle?

14-12-2019, 02:49 PM
Boos around Tynecastle?

More like snooze

14-12-2019, 02:50 PM
Boos around Tynecastle?

No that I could hear from the feed.

O'Halloran should've scored but besides that it's been turgid.

14-12-2019, 02:53 PM
0-0 would be a great result for Hearts. They’ve probably been whistling for full time since 3.15.

14-12-2019, 02:59 PM
Boos around Tynecastle?

More to do with The Ref who could have sent off Murray Davidson.

Sexy Stendel football with Steven McLean up top on his own 😂😂

14-12-2019, 03:04 PM
Boos around Tynecastle?Booze surely?

14-12-2019, 03:06 PM
st.mirren 1 Livi 2 at HT

14-12-2019, 03:09 PM
St Johnstone sounding like the better team from the snippets were getting on the radio...

14-12-2019, 03:13 PM
Leeds 3 Cardiff 0 after 52 mins

Aberdeen 1 Hamilton 0

st.mirren 1 Livi 3

14-12-2019, 03:14 PM
As it stands we’ll go above Kilmarnock when we win tomorrow

14-12-2019, 03:16 PM
1-0 Aberdeen