View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread
17-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Please, you think that will stop Super John McGinn? :greengrin
Against the real Liverpool yes, against the youngsters probably not 😁
17-12-2019, 06:42 PM
Just like in Scooby Doo wait until they rip their masks off and reveal they are the first team 😂
17-12-2019, 06:56 PM
A good start by the youngsters.
17-12-2019, 07:00 PM
A good start by the youngsters.
Maybe not 😁
17-12-2019, 07:06 PM
Whoopsie....
17-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Mon the Villa.
17-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Probably looking at another domestic trophy for Man City
17-12-2019, 07:10 PM
Mon the Villa.
😂 It’s the Liverpool YOUNGSTERS pal so a defeat doesn’t score you any points 😂😂😂
Mind you the state your team are in I can understand why a Liverpool defeat might cheer you up 👍
17-12-2019, 07:14 PM
😂 It’s the Liverpool YOUNGSTERS pal so a defeat doesn’t score you any points 😂😂😂
It's about the only tiny crumb of comfort I'm likely to get this season so leave me to it eh? :greengrin
17-12-2019, 07:18 PM
Liverpool rank outsiders against Villa, a totally unique situation. Can’t see them winning but if they do 😂😂😂
Villa 9/20 on and Liverpool 5/1 !!
Villa winning 2-0 so the bookies are spot on .
17-12-2019, 07:22 PM
3 zip
17-12-2019, 07:23 PM
We want 7.
17-12-2019, 07:23 PM
Dortmund dominating Leipzig in the first half, currently winning 2-0 at half time.
17-12-2019, 07:31 PM
This is a pumping on the Liverpool young boys
JXM73
17-12-2019, 07:41 PM
Enjoying this, any mope pumping is good in my book....
17-12-2019, 07:43 PM
Absolute shambles having to play 2 games in 24 hours. Great for Villa though, hope they win it.
17-12-2019, 07:44 PM
Always said Aston Villa were one of my favourite English teams.
17-12-2019, 07:45 PM
Changed channel seen enough.
17-12-2019, 07:45 PM
Dortmund 3 v 2 Leipzig
What a game !
BT Sports
SJNB Hibby
17-12-2019, 07:47 PM
Dortmund dominating Leipzig in the first half, currently winning 2-0 at half time.
2-2 now, Bayern will love that score
SJNB Hibby
17-12-2019, 07:47 PM
:confused: Can't keep up
17-12-2019, 07:49 PM
3-2 Dortmund now, that Werner looks a decent player.
17-12-2019, 07:52 PM
Changed channel seen enough.
It's ok mate I'm still watching so i'll make sure you don't miss anything. :aok:
17-12-2019, 07:55 PM
Men against ehm , Boys
Go on Villa get into them !
17-12-2019, 07:56 PM
Nearly 4-1.
Nearly....
17-12-2019, 08:07 PM
Dortmund 3 v 3 Leipzig
17-12-2019, 08:17 PM
McGinn has a slight injury that he appears to have been (asked) to play through. I read some Villa fans angry that he was asked to play in games against the top sides instead of allowing him recovery time to feature more strongly against middling sides over the festive period.
Anyway, they look set for the semis now. At the risk of tempting fate I wonder whether anyone else has won three domestic cups in the U.K. with three different teams at his age.
Hibs4185
17-12-2019, 08:23 PM
Shows you the difference money makes in the EPL. Liverpool would normally beat villa 4-0 but the Liverpool reserves are getting beat 4-0.
Totally inflated league
17-12-2019, 08:34 PM
5-0
17-12-2019, 08:36 PM
Quite enjoyed that!
Anyone know where I can buy a Monterrey top for tomorrow? :greengrin
17-12-2019, 08:54 PM
Harvey Elliot looks like he's going to go on to be a top player
17-12-2019, 09:15 PM
Harvey Elliot looks like he's going to go on to be a top player
Not with that hairstyle!
18-12-2019, 09:59 AM
Just realised Liverpool's game with West Ham has been called off this weekend due to their involvement in the Club World Cup. Why can their team from last night not take to the field?
Surely only fair if they were deemed good enough to play in a League Cup match plus it will save any fixture congestion later in the season.
Win-win I'd say.
18-12-2019, 10:13 AM
Just realised Liverpool's game with West Ham has been called off this weekend due to their involvement in the Club World Cup. Why can their team from last night not take to the field?
Surely only fair if they were deemed good enough to play in a League Cup match plus it will save any fixture congestion later in the season.
Win-win I'd say.
Mind Man U crapped it out of the FA Cup one year?
18-12-2019, 10:23 AM
Win-win I'd say.
Your lot might just have a chance of catching us if we play the U23’s in the League 😁
18-12-2019, 11:38 AM
Win-win I'd say.
The league games can easily be rearranged, the cup tie obviously can't
18-12-2019, 12:06 PM
The league games can easily be rearranged, the cup tie obviously can't
He knows that 😁
18-12-2019, 03:27 PM
Jordan Henderson playing at centre back for Liverpool tonight apparently!
18-12-2019, 03:45 PM
FIFA WORLD CLUB CUP
Semi Final
Monterrey v Liverpool
Kick off 1730pm
BBC 2 HD and BBC iPlayer
Liverpool :
Alisson Milner Henderson Gomez Robertson Keita Lallana Shaqri Salah Origi and Oxlade-Chamberlain
18-12-2019, 03:51 PM
FIFA WORLD CLUB CUP
Semi Final
Monterrey v Liverpool
Kick off 1730pm
BBC 2 HD and BBC iPlayer
Mane & Firmino on the bench.
18-12-2019, 04:12 PM
El Clasico is tonight, is it not?
SJNB Hibby
18-12-2019, 04:16 PM
Theoretically
18-12-2019, 04:16 PM
Aye, Premier Sport 1900 ko.
18-12-2019, 04:29 PM
Aye, Premier Sport 1900 ko.
Said it’s on La Liga TV as well, where do I find this
18-12-2019, 04:33 PM
Noticed Sky are picking up Laliga from January 2020, £5.99 per month
They didn’t deduct anything from my bill when they took it off!!!
18-12-2019, 04:37 PM
The cabaret on later tonight guys
Hearts v Celtic
Kick off 7.45pm
BT Sports
Should be a good laugh :greengrin
18-12-2019, 04:39 PM
Noticed Sky are picking up Laliga from January 2020, £5.99 per month
They didn’t deduct anything from my bill when they took it off!!!
Might be worth a phone call in the New Year :greengrin
18-12-2019, 04:40 PM
Might be worth a phone call in the New Year :greengrin
If you add in Premier sports, you get both for £11.99
Starts on 13th Jan, seemingly 1st 2 games are free
18-12-2019, 04:40 PM
The cabaret on later tonight guys
Hearts v Celtic
Kick off 7.45pm
BT Sports
Should be a good laugh :greengrin
Fancy Celtic 2-0, don’t think they’ll get quite enough to put Hearts bottom. That’ll happen Saturday :agree:
18-12-2019, 04:41 PM
Fantastic goal!
18-12-2019, 04:42 PM
Ridiculous pass that. Oof.
18-12-2019, 04:44 PM
Ridiculous pass that. Oof.
Allan-esque :greengrin
18-12-2019, 04:45 PM
1-1
18-12-2019, 05:38 PM
Get Mane oan!
This is pants
18-12-2019, 06:18 PM
Yaaaaaasssssss!!!!!
Firmino
18-12-2019, 06:20 PM
Champions of Europe into the final
18-12-2019, 06:21 PM
World Club Cup Final
Liverpool v Flamenco
Saturday
18-12-2019, 06:21 PM
Champions of England playing tonight tae
18-12-2019, 06:22 PM
That Hearts team is absolutely terrible.
Their bench is absolutely terrible.
Adding their one good player - Naismith- doesn’t stop them being terrible.
18-12-2019, 06:23 PM
World Club Cup Final
Liverpool v Flamenco
Saturday
The winners get a star on Rangers crest
18-12-2019, 06:28 PM
In all seriousness that is a dire dire looking Hearts team :aok:
18-12-2019, 06:29 PM
In all seriousness that is a dire dire looking Hearts team :aok:
The pitch might be better than that team.
18-12-2019, 06:30 PM
Watching this in 4k and that pitch is nothing short of an eyesore.
... Jist like hertz
18-12-2019, 06:30 PM
The winners get a star on Rangers crest
The Rangers shudnae have any stars on their crest that was Oldco. 😜
18-12-2019, 06:34 PM
I hope Celtic pump them tonight
18-12-2019, 06:36 PM
I think Celtic will win by quite a few but I won’t be surprised if the Jambos fluke a 1-0 win.
18-12-2019, 06:41 PM
I think Celtic will win by quite a few but I won’t be surprised if the Jambos fluke a 1-0 win.
They might fluke a 3-0 defeat
18-12-2019, 06:42 PM
I will
18-12-2019, 06:45 PM
If celtic drop any points to that absolute pile of pish they do not deserve to win the league. That is an absolutely honking hearts team
18-12-2019, 06:48 PM
I bloody hope not!
18-12-2019, 06:51 PM
Plenty gaps in the Hearts end
Whats with the Union Jacks ???
Hearts have started the game ok, but they look frighteningly bad in possession at the back when pressed.
hibeerealist
that hearts team is absolutely terrible.
Their bench is absolutely terrible.
Adding their one good player - naismith- doesn’t stop them being terrible.
a lot of empty seats in the stands occupied by the famous!
18-12-2019, 06:52 PM
Plenty gaps in the Hearts end
Whats with the Union Jacks ???
You new to Scottish football??
18-12-2019, 06:52 PM
A lot of empty seats in the home support.
18-12-2019, 06:53 PM
That's a million pound pitch? :confused:
A lot of empty seats in the home support.Or as mrs doctor Budge would say, premium seating opportunities are still available.
Good start from hearts, could do with a Celtic goal soon to knock the wind out their sails
That pitch is shocking
18-12-2019, 06:55 PM
The guy who sold the stand must see Budge coming.
“Aye, the seats for your new stand, they’re extra. I know a guy who does pitches by the way, you’d love them.”
18-12-2019, 06:56 PM
Just seen behind the Hearts goals, half empty , there must be a lot of xmas parties on tonight.
18-12-2019, 06:56 PM
That pitch is shocking
Was just about to say that too. How much have they spent on it?
18-12-2019, 06:57 PM
In the same way that Scott McKenna is a £10m player!!
18-12-2019, 06:58 PM
Was just about to say that too. How much have they spent on it?
£1m 😂😂
18-12-2019, 06:59 PM
Can’t play a simple pass along the floor on that pitch without it bobbling about all over the place.
18-12-2019, 07:00 PM
You new to Scottish football??
Probably just trying to wynd up the smellies
JXM73
18-12-2019, 07:02 PM
Slating empty seats on here really need to look at our empty stands every game!
Hearts doing better than we did against this lot...
18-12-2019, 07:03 PM
So far...
18-12-2019, 07:05 PM
We got a draw at home against them too?
18-12-2019, 07:05 PM
When would that be? The 1-1 game at ER? The one where we went 1-0 up in the first ten minutes? That one?
18-12-2019, 07:07 PM
Lennons teams tend to be very sloppy and shaky at tynecastle.
Celtic not started yet
Hearts actually playing quite well so far
Get in the sea.
18-12-2019, 07:08 PM
Sellic no scored yet?
green with envy
18-12-2019, 07:08 PM
Much different game playing Celtic away as opposed to home.
18-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Much different game playing Celtic away as opposed to home.
Especially on this dreadful surface.
18-12-2019, 07:10 PM
There will be solo clapping on the plaza at this rate
18-12-2019, 07:12 PM
the jamboids haven't won a league game at the budge arena since late march.............oh oh
They beat st.mirren 5-2 not long ago
To me it looks like they’ve deliberately over watered the pitch, so Celtic can’t play
Did they not leave the grass too long, in a game v Celtic last season?
18-12-2019, 07:13 PM
1-0 Celtic
Celtic one up.
To me it looks like they’ve deliberately over watered the pitch, so Celtic can’t play
Did they not leave the grass too long, in a game v Celtic last season?
They’ve went the opposite way this time and tried to strip the grass by the looks of it
They beat st.mirren 5-2 not long ago
BT commentator just said it....don't shoot the messenger :greengrin
Did they not leave the grass too long, in a game v Celtic last season?Pitch is atrocious - didn't they just put this in start of the year for a million quid?!
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Great finish
Phew
18-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Woop woop, aye hearts are playing great right enough. Fuds. Even on a **** heap of a pitch line that they are not even close to celtic
Yas
Joint bottom of the league now...
bringbackbenny
Good finish but the keeper looked very slow going down.
Woop woop, aye hearts are playing great right enough. Fuds. Even on a **** heap of a pitch line that they are not even close to celtic
They were playing well and they were the better team? Goal from nothing for Celtic
18-12-2019, 07:15 PM
Hearts claiming the pitch is perfect and just looks bad.
18-12-2019, 07:15 PM
Wonderful goal to be fair
18-12-2019, 07:16 PM
They were playing well and they were the better team? Goal from nothing for Celtic
Better team? Only if your idea of better is running about more than the opposition. Crap pitch, hoof, chase Harry, foul, hoof, chase, foul and repeat.
18-12-2019, 07:16 PM
It's the hope that kills them
18-12-2019, 07:17 PM
Better team? Only if your idea of better is running about more than the opposition. Crap pitch, good, chase Harry, foul, good, chase, foul and repeat.
And they’ll run out of steam
Better team? Only if your idea of better is running about more than the opposition. Crap pitch, good, chase Harry, foul, good, chase, foul and repeat.
Haha. They were the better team for the opening 15/20mins mate
Brandon injured because of the pitch? Twisted ankle due to the pitch I thought
Sean Claire on at right back??? Hmm
18-12-2019, 07:18 PM
Now listen to the Hearts crowd turn.
Stendel's Symphony.
The Hearts are going down 🎶
BT commentator just said it....don't shoot the messenger :greengrin
He said they've had one win in that time
Perfectly acceptable to shoot the messenger in this instance ;)
18-12-2019, 07:20 PM
Sean Claire on at right back??? HmmWith a right back at centre mid...
18-12-2019, 07:21 PM
He said they've had one win in that time
Perfectly acceptable to shoot the messenger in this instance ;)
my tv speakers are worse than the east stand:(
CathroMustStay
18-12-2019, 07:22 PM
The Hearts are going down! :flag:
18-12-2019, 07:23 PM
What position does (I)RA play that Celtc keep singing about?
18-12-2019, 07:24 PM
FFS how's he missed that!!
Jeezo Celtic should be out of sight. Hearts defence is woeful
Hearts wide open at the back now. If they set up like this in the Derby it could be fun. Celtc should have scored a second easily in the last 5 minutes.
18-12-2019, 07:25 PM
Smart tactic from the Celtic fans to sing up the Ra, make the hearts fans boo again and create a toxic atmosphere 😁
Last 2 defensive plays from hearts was worse than anything we did under butcher.
Devonhibs
Oh my sides. 2 nil
2-0! Nearly bottom of the league now 😈
oh wow forrest deary me
CathroMustStay
2-0 Celtic!
GIRFUY Diet hun bast_rds!
18-12-2019, 07:26 PM
Good defending Berra.
Going down
Hahaha
lol
WTF are Hearts playing at? Are they deliberately playing without a defence? This is frikkin hilarious.
Cruising now hearts an absolute MESS at the back
18-12-2019, 07:27 PM
Berra 😂 😂 😂 😂
I think the take away from this game is the 1st goal on Boxing Day is key.
I'm going to give Hearts a bit credit and say it was a decent start by them, they didn't look like a side joint bottom of the league. However by all accounts they fell apart after conceding on Saturday and their confidence looks shot again here.
Score first against them and, if a team manages the game properly, it should be 3 points. Let them get a foothold and I think they become a trickier proposition.
Anyone still think hearts are doing ok? They are ****ing brutal. At least they have been running hard tonight which is an improvement on Saturday apparently
We were not 2-0 down at this point away from home........cricket score incoming
WTF are Hearts playing at? Are they deliberately playing without a defence? This is frikkin hilarious.
It's gengenpress, gadge. Weird game 'cos Hearts were well on top but blah, blah, blah.
Celtic playing rope-a-dope.
18-12-2019, 07:29 PM
Damour 4yr deal. Halkett for Scotland. Aye right.
Anyone still think hearts are doing ok? They are ****ing brutal. At least they have been running hard tonight which is an improvement on Saturday apparently
Why do you keep at this 😂? Hearts were better in the first 15mins, now they’re struggling. That can happen in football
Let hearts attack, hit them on the counter with pace. They over commit players forward badly
hope there's no heavy snow before next thursday, hope we've been practising hoofing the ball
18-12-2019, 07:31 PM
Mulraney struggling with an injury now too
I’m not surprised on that pitch
Let’s hope they’ll be out for Boxing Day
18-12-2019, 07:32 PM
Why do you keep at this 😂? Hearts were better in the first 15mins, now they’re struggling. That can happen in football
Let hearts attack, hit them on the counter with pace. They over commit players forward badly
They were doing ok on a **** pitch that played into their hands, one guy was claiming they were doing better than us when in fact after 10 mins of our corresponding fixture at ER we were one up!!
18-12-2019, 07:34 PM
Booooo 😂😂😂
18-12-2019, 07:35 PM
Tonight will be warning they made a bawz with Stendal
18-12-2019, 07:35 PM
And to think folk were adamant Hearts had a decent squad earlier in the season. They look even worse now than they did under Levein.
They'll be bottom by the end of the night by the looks of this and they'll be bottom on points at the weekend.
18-12-2019, 07:36 PM
Halkett and Berra are rank, there was a poster on here a few mo ths ago raving about halkett, cant see what the fuss was about myself
18-12-2019, 07:36 PM
Stendal running up and down the touchline windmilling as if he knows what he wants. :top marks
18-12-2019, 07:37 PM
Scott Allan will pass through this gang like a hot knife through butter.
Christophe Berra is the slowest defender i have ever seen
Still a lot of hoof ball going on there
Hearts are in a relegation battle regardless of what folk say on here
They are utter garbage with not one stand out player
Hearts getting tanked in every game they play in the lead up to an Edinburgh derby.
Where have we seen this before...
18-12-2019, 07:38 PM
Halkett and Berra are rank, there was a poster on here a few mo ths ago raving about halkett, cant see what the fuss was about myself
Tbf Halkett was a standout in a decent Livi side that played to their strengths. He’s been exposed so much because the hearts squad is pish and because he’s partnered with a pensioner in the middle.
Thief
18-12-2019, 07:40 PM
Their high press was good and effective but even Man City and Liverpool, with their level of fitness turn it on and off with instructions from the manager.
Hearts tried for constant and were burnt out after half an hour!
I would expect a few more Celtic goals in 2nd half.
18-12-2019, 07:40 PM
Think we all know how the Derby will be played, we just need craft in our last 3rd
18-12-2019, 07:41 PM
Stendal will be fun to watch, man is acting like the Duracell bunny on the touchline.
18-12-2019, 07:41 PM
Christophe Berra is the slowest defender i have ever seen
Still a lot of hoof ball going on there
Hearts are in a relegation battle regardless of what folk say on here
They are utter garbage with not one stand out player
My worry is they seem to have an knack of dragging us down to their level. We need to be bold and actually try to play football.
If we can manage that there will only be 1 winner. But if we start lumping it forward and being too scared to try and pass the ball we could end up in trouble.
Davy Mac
18-12-2019, 07:42 PM
Rank rotten like their pitch, happy frickin days and don't have any sympathy for them.
They'll no doubt raise their game when they play us and there will probably be a will to win more than us but they are tom kite, and quality should, should win against that defence.
Get it right up them, every day of the week
My worry is they seem to have an knack of dragging us down to their level. We need to be bold and actually try to play football.
If we can manage that there will only be 1 winner. But if we start lumping it forward and being too scared to try and pass the ball we could end up in trouble.
I’m always gobsmacked that we seem to stoop to they’re level every time!
Tbf Halkett was a standout in a decent Livi side that played to their strengths. He’s been exposed so much because the hearts squad is pish and because he’s partnered with a pensioner in the middle.
If he was any good he would stand out in that hearts side though, he looks no better than Berra, the team may be rank but he cant play a simple pass, caught out big time when forrest should have scored, that's individual errors, nothing to do with berra
18-12-2019, 07:44 PM
Totally agree mate
Quite fancy Boyle running at Hickey , Got to take the game to them though
18-12-2019, 07:44 PM
Is it still only 2?!
18-12-2019, 07:45 PM
If we can manage that there will only be 1 winner. But if we start lumping it forward and being too scared to try and pass the ball we could end up in trouble.That's a pretty good summary of a fair number of the derbies I've seen through the decades!
1875godsgift
18-12-2019, 07:46 PM
Stendal running up and down the touchline windmilling as if he knows what he wants. :top marks
A half and a nip probably.
18-12-2019, 07:46 PM
Totally agree mate
Quite fancy Boyle running at Hickey , Got to take the game to them though
We'll do it with CounterGegenPressen
18-12-2019, 07:47 PM
Another half and a nip probably.
18-12-2019, 07:47 PM
Stendel won't defend against us like Potter would in fear of loosing. Hertz are gun-ho now.
18-12-2019, 07:49 PM
Getting Allan on the ball and Boyle running in behind is massive. We get a goal first they will fold. They have no character.
18-12-2019, 07:50 PM
Oxford 1 -1 Man Citeh.
18-12-2019, 07:51 PM
That's a pretty good summary of a fair number of the derbies I've seen through the decades!
Very true. We've lost to worst Hearts teams than this but no doubt they are there for the taking.
We really lack steel in the middle of the park though so if they turn it into a battle we could struggle.
I actually think the new manager could be good for us. I'd love it if he gets them to try and play rather than just kick us.
StevesFamau5
Hearts getting tanked in every game they play in the lead up to an Edinburgh derby.
Where have we seen this before...That's always nagging at me whenever it comes to a derby.
They are rank rotten, we get overconfident and on the day something stupid happens and we lose or draw a game we should win.
Just hope that Jack Ross is watching and analysing every weakness they have..
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Getting Allan on the ball and Boyle running in behind is massive. We get a goal first they will fold. They have no character.They've got plenty of weird characters.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
norhfc
18-12-2019, 07:53 PM
Well that’s the mystery of their long injury list solved, they go flying in headless chicken like to tackles all over their tattie field.
18-12-2019, 07:53 PM
2-1 Citeh. Sterling tap in.
18-12-2019, 07:54 PM
Very true. We've lost to worst Hearts teams than this but no doubt they are there for the taking.
We really lack steel in the middle of the park though so if they turn it into a battle we could struggle.
I actually think the new manager could be good for us. I'd love it if he gets them to try and play rather than just kick us.The pitch is a big factor too, the ball doesn't exactly travel smoothly across it.
Not a secret though we just need to prepare to play on a very poor bumpy pitch.
18-12-2019, 07:58 PM
Goal for Sellik ruled offside
18-12-2019, 08:00 PM
Edouard misses a sitter from 6 yards.
18-12-2019, 08:00 PM
Celtic hit post now
18-12-2019, 08:01 PM
Sounds like they are pounding them
18-12-2019, 08:02 PM
Should've scored, bit of a sitter there
18-12-2019, 08:02 PM
Hearts' defending is unbelievable
18-12-2019, 08:03 PM
Should have been a pen there. We want four.
Davy Mac
18-12-2019, 08:04 PM
The Hertz sympathisers are out in force
18-12-2019, 08:05 PM
Hearts embarrassingly clinging on here
Hearts have been better than expected tbh.
Hearts embarrassingly clinging on here
Wish they would just let go!
It’s not actually a pounding. Celtic are very comfortable but might not get the four we all want. 3-0 or 3-1 I’d think this will finish.
18-12-2019, 08:06 PM
It’s not actually a pounding. Celtic are very comfortable but might not get the four we all want. 3-0 or 3-1 I’d think this will finish.
3-0 please
18-12-2019, 08:06 PM
How the **** is this just 2-0? Hearts are all over the place
18-12-2019, 08:07 PM
Celtc should be miles ahead here. Missed 3 great chances in the second half alone.
18-12-2019, 08:07 PM
'Nice to see he didn't slip going up the tunnel' :greengrin
Didnt realise John Rankin was on the staff their just spotted him on the bench
18-12-2019, 08:09 PM
That's a £1m pitch !
18-12-2019, 08:09 PM
Attendance:17,297
whatever
18-12-2019, 08:10 PM
Attendance:17,297
whatever
Not 20,000?
18-12-2019, 08:10 PM
**** sake another 1v1 missed
18-12-2019, 08:11 PM
Could easily have been 4 or 5
Not 20,000?
if only they built a bigger stadium more would come
Absolutely awful pitch - They should be fined for that.
We could actually see a few goals in the Derby as we play quite open too.
1875Sean
18-12-2019, 08:12 PM
Hearts are terrible, by the looks of things we should be playing 2 wingers and go at them
Not 20,000?
No room to increase ever plus current new stand still isn’t finished 3 years after it started being built.
That's a £1m pitch !
It reminds of the old 1970s reruns of English Div1 games at the baseball ground. It is shocking
Should be about 5-0, this is so frustrating for my handicap bet!
That's a £1m pitch !
Good to see money wasted on that. Awful and winter just starting.
Keyser Sauzee
18-12-2019, 08:13 PM
Is John Rankin on the coaching staff at Hearts?
18-12-2019, 08:13 PM
chuckin of rain now, players at risk of injury on that slag heap
18-12-2019, 08:14 PM
WTF is the deal with this pitch? It's the worst in the league by a mile.
Also, this should be about 5-0.
18-12-2019, 08:15 PM
He was u17s
18-12-2019, 08:16 PM
What's his deal? Is there a reason he doesn't like us?
18-12-2019, 08:16 PM
He used to be their under 17s coach, not sure about now although he is definitely still with them.
What's his deal? Is there a reason he doesn't like us?
He’s a complete twat
18-12-2019, 08:19 PM
halkett you ******* cheat....holding his head, deary me
18-12-2019, 08:20 PM
If we get a relatively early goal against this mob we will give them a doing. They have completely collapsed after Celtic scored and are being picked apart with ease.
Absolute madness to try to adopt such an expansive approach when you have the slowest CB in the world and zero quality going forward. If Stendel doesn't learn to be a bit more pragmatic he is a disaster waiting to happen for them.
18-12-2019, 08:22 PM
all heartz for the last 2 mins
StevesFamau5
halkett you ******* cheat....holding his head, deary meFollowing up with a typical late lunge with the intent to injure another player... Hatchet man and totally pish
Berra chicks himself to the deck again and gets the free kick! How do refs keep getting conned by that?
you lucky man halkett, if he had made contact there
Can’t believe Madden bought that dive from Berra 😂
18-12-2019, 08:23 PM
you lucky man halkett, if he had made contact there
He's absolutely dreadful. And that challenge should have been a red, contact or not.
18-12-2019, 08:24 PM
The Tiny Library is like watching a different sport at times.
Like playing 11v11 on a 5 a side pitch.
18-12-2019, 08:26 PM
The Tiny Library is like watching a different sport at times.
Like playing 11v11 on a 5 a side pitch.
I've often wondered what kind of advantage they've gained there over the years with the wee pitch.
18-12-2019, 08:26 PM
I really want this to end 3-0.
18-12-2019, 08:27 PM
I've often wondered what kind of advantage they've gained there over the years with the wee pitch.
Not much to wonder about, it makes defensive physical football more effective
18-12-2019, 08:27 PM
Griffiths on.
18-12-2019, 08:28 PM
A Hibby to score and put them bottom of the table sounds good to me
18-12-2019, 08:28 PM
'Gwan Leigh! Gwan, gwan, gwan. You know you want to :greengrin
18-12-2019, 08:29 PM
I think they might have found a new right back in Clare, probably as good as i have seen him play.
Griffiths on.
Here we go
mon sparky bang one in
18-12-2019, 08:31 PM
It’s so cute watching Hearts try and score a goal. They know they won’t but they keep trying. Badly but still.
18-12-2019, 08:32 PM
A Hibby to score and put them bottom of the table sounds good to me
Hope so but times running out.
18-12-2019, 08:34 PM
"difficult surface" it's a hucking disgrace of a pitch, imagine the state of it if it was a full sized pitch
18-12-2019, 08:35 PM
lol @ the wee huns are ****e....always cracks me up that one
18-12-2019, 08:36 PM
2-0 full time.
That was disappointing.
Oh well, mon the Accies at the weekend!
sellick have seriously let down Hamilton accies here, badly
Leighton Baines screamer!!!!! 2-2
att: on 82 mins was 4,628
StevesFamau5
2 wee fannies with a union jack desperate for attention... My god they're the most embarrassing team ever [emoji23][emoji23]
18-12-2019, 08:37 PM
I think the Jambos did well to hold on to second bottom. :greengrin
18-12-2019, 08:38 PM
If he was any good he would stand out in that hearts side though, he looks no better than Berra, the team may be rank but he cant play a simple pass, caught out big time when forrest should have scored, that's individual errors, nothing to do with berra
You don’t stand out as a centre half in a ***** team, because you’re continually exposed by having poor players in front of you.
18-12-2019, 08:38 PM
Should have been 5 or 6. Stendel is one of those managers who will get on his own players tits with his constant micro managing. Pitch is a disgrace. All in all a satisfactory evening.