View Full Version : Match Updates 2019-20 season non-Hibs games thread
23-02-2020, 02:06 PM
2-2
23-02-2020, 02:06 PM
Straight swap plus a bit of cash to cover the wage deficit? Which we could use in the form of a signing on fee for Docherty so as not to break our own wage structure [emoji848]
I know absolutely nothing about what Flo and Docs wages are but I doubt they would be that dissimilar IMO
Wakeyhibee
23-02-2020, 02:07 PM
Rather see a European club come in with the £2m release clause bid.
23-02-2020, 02:07 PM
Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!!!
Still a long way to go for top six but funny as....
Gloucester Hibs
23-02-2020, 02:08 PM
I know absolutely nothing about what Flo and Docs wages are but I doubt they would be that dissimilar IMO
Even better then. I just assumed Doc would be on inflated wages but perhaps not.
Celtic 0-1 Killie
**** sake 😂
23-02-2020, 02:09 PM
No matter what, we are a good place for Docherty to be. He needs to be playing. Up to us to make it happen.
23-02-2020, 02:09 PM
As much as we could have done with the score staying the same I’ll always cheer a goal against them !
23-02-2020, 02:10 PM
No coz he never disrespected them when he signed for us the way Flo the Snake disrespected Hibs
Has there ever been a player who went out on loan then publicly disrespected his parent club like this guy did as soon as he walked in the ibrox door
He clearly has no interest in returning to ER
His comments via Jabba the Hut,about dream moves and greatest fans in the world will play into rAngers hands in negotiations if they choose to sign him,knowing he does not want return to Hibs
Then again Gerrard may be off doon south if Celtic win the title
away team at parkheid getting a penalty ? wtf's that all about then
Celtic 0-1 Killie
Midweek euro ties always make it harder for the old firm.
23-02-2020, 02:11 PM
away team at parkheid getting a penalty ? wtf's that all about then
Cos Rangers arent winning and i guess the ref is a rangers fan lol
23-02-2020, 02:12 PM
Has there ever been a player who went out on loan then publicly disrespected his parent club like this guy did as soon as he walked in the ibrox door
He clearly has no interest in returning to ER
His comments about dream moves and greatest fans in the world will play into rAngers hands in negotiations if they choose to sign him,knowing he does not want return to Hibs
Just saw him run to retrieve the ball at a ST Johnstone throw in. He NEVER EVER did that in a Hibs Jersey. He’s a ****ing snake all right.
23-02-2020, 02:14 PM
Cos Rangers arent winning and i guess the ref is a rangers fan lol
aren't they all 😉
except craig thomson of course
23-02-2020, 02:21 PM
Kamberi 90+2 to make it 3-2 but ruled out
It ain't 2016 ya wee jobby
23-02-2020, 02:21 PM
Have the Sky commentators forgotten there are two teams playing here?
23-02-2020, 02:22 PM
If as I suspect the Currants go out of Europe on Weds..the pressure is building on Slippy G big style
23-02-2020, 02:22 PM
Ha Ha
Ha Ha
Ha ha ha ha ha ha
vile tramps
23-02-2020, 02:23 PM
Let's all laugh at Rangers....
23-02-2020, 02:24 PM
Maybe sellick can do us a favour here
against this killie 10 men defence
23-02-2020, 02:25 PM
Happy with that. St Johnstone still 5 behind and the Huns put another nail in their own coffin while thinking Kamberi is Ronaldo
23-02-2020, 02:29 PM
The hun CH embarrassing beyond words
23-02-2020, 02:30 PM
1-1 sellick
23-02-2020, 02:33 PM
The hun CH embarrassing beyond words
And £7m for Ryan Kent?[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
23-02-2020, 02:34 PM
2-1 sellick
23-02-2020, 02:41 PM
I’ve no doubt the Huns will low-ball us big time in the summer knowing that Kamberi has burned his bridges with the club. I’d absolutely take a straight swap for Docherty but not sure the player would.
The more the Huns want him the stronger our hand, so him scoring goals is only good for us. Even the Huns might have learned something from the Scott Allan affair. Lowball us all you want, Kamberi can go in the huff, but Hibs will hold out for fair value or he can languish on the stands.
23-02-2020, 02:44 PM
The more the Huns want him the stronger our hand, so him scoring goals is only good for us. Even the Huns might have learned something from the Scott Allan affair. Lowball us all you want, Kamberi can go in the huff, but Hibs will hold out for fair value or he can languish on the stands.
Totally.
23-02-2020, 02:47 PM
Kamberi certainly did well today, hope he can keep that up and they believe he’s always like that. I’d offer them money + Kamberi in the summer for Docherty.
23-02-2020, 02:49 PM
Kamberi certainly did well today, hope he can keep that up and they believe he’s always like that. I’d offer them money + Kamberi in the summer for Docherty.
Duck that
They should be offering us money and Docherty for Flo
23-02-2020, 02:52 PM
Celtc were turning on the style after finding out about the tribute act result.
23-02-2020, 02:55 PM
Duck that
Yeah. Docherty so far out of the picture at Rangers he isn't even in the gallery. If Rangers want to buy Kamberi then money and Docherty would be ideal.
23-02-2020, 02:57 PM
Duck that
Pretty sure Docherty has more time left on his contract than Kamberi has + he looks a far better player, more consistent and could finally be someone close to replacing SJM.
23-02-2020, 03:00 PM
Good strikers on our budget are not easy to find. He is still our player and while Docherty would eb a great permanent addition his career could be argued to have peaked. Kamberi may end up a step or two up the ladder. I'd be quite happy if Flo returned but it looks unlikely so enough cash to cover Docherty's fee plus the wages we might not be able to afford otherwise and we come out of the deal ok. Finding a permanent Kamberi won't be easy though.
23-02-2020, 03:04 PM
Best thing that could’ve happened for us is Kamberi putting in a few good performances ...great chance they may want to sign him...we all know he has no heart for consistent performances..
Will be delighted if he goes to them ...
23-02-2020, 03:13 PM
Good strikers on our budget are not easy to find. He is still our player and while Docherty would eb a great permanent addition his career could be argued to have peaked. Kamberi may end up a step or two up the ladder. I'd be quite happy if Flo returned but it looks unlikely so enough cash to cover Docherty's fee plus the wages we might not be able to afford otherwise and we come out of the deal ok. Finding a permanent Kamberi won't be easy though.
Doidge-iesta = We can afford good strikers. Just need to find them.
23-02-2020, 03:14 PM
Killie down to ten
23-02-2020, 03:19 PM
sparky 3-1
23-02-2020, 03:20 PM
Best thing that could’ve happened for us is Kamberi putting in a few good performances ...great chance they may want to sign him...we all know he has no heart for consistent performances..
Will be delighted if he goes to them ...
If he performs in Europe next week then it's a wider audience and more teams will be interested. Like you say, here's hoping he gets a few goals and assists with The Rangers and adds value to any fee we get. Anything between 1-2 million I'd snap their hand off. Lech Poznan, Basel, and Anderlecht were keen on him so here's hoping that they remain interested and bump up the value.
H18S NX
23-02-2020, 03:21 PM
Never a sending off for Power.
23-02-2020, 03:24 PM
Doidge-iesta = We can afford good strikers. Just need to find them.
After an inauspicious start, Doidge is proving to be a steal at the price we paid. Hope he gets a Wales call-up :aok:
23-02-2020, 03:34 PM
Arsenal 0 v 1 Everton
23-02-2020, 03:35 PM
Duck that
Cough up or he’s off to bouncy bouncy at Poznan
23-02-2020, 03:44 PM
Cough up or he’s off to bouncy bouncy at Poznan
Best fans in the country at Poznan....
23-02-2020, 04:01 PM
Great cross from Saka and a beautiful first touch to score from Nketiah.
Arsenal have some bunch of youngsters coming through.
23-02-2020, 04:02 PM
2-1 Arsenal
23-02-2020, 04:03 PM
Arsenal looking good. Great ball by Luiz great finish by Aubama.
23-02-2020, 04:06 PM
Henry esq goal from Aubamayang
23-02-2020, 04:13 PM
Arsenal looking good. Great ball by Luiz great finish by Aubama.
I'm critical of Luiz at times but fair play to him for that pass.....
23-02-2020, 04:21 PM
2-2 Arsenal
23-02-2020, 04:23 PM
Arsenal are dreadful defensively. Two very poor set piece goals.
23-02-2020, 04:37 PM
Arsenal 3 v 2 Everton
23-02-2020, 04:39 PM
Arsenal are dreadful defensively. Two very poor set piece goals.
Don’t think either of the two of them should have stood though.
23-02-2020, 05:01 PM
Don’t think either of the two of them should have stood though.
Really? It certainly wasn’t a foul on the keeper for the equaliser, high feet for the first?
23-02-2020, 05:14 PM
Really? It certainly wasn’t a foul on the keeper for the equaliser, high feet for the first?
His foot couldn’t be anything other than high as it was a half inch away from the head of Luiz. Has to be dangerous play.
Two feet off the ground at the second. Goes in on an outfield player he’s deemed “out of control” I think.
23-02-2020, 05:18 PM
Pickford is an awful keeper lately, so many mistakes or poor decisions.
23-02-2020, 05:23 PM
Good play by Leno to dull the game
23-02-2020, 05:27 PM
I have to say that this season I have grown more and more impressed with Dominic Calvert-Lewin. He has really come on to a game this year.
23-02-2020, 09:01 PM
Neymar is hilarious tonight. Sent off for basically losing his mind in added time with his team leading 4-3 against Bordeaux.
23-02-2020, 11:33 PM
Neymar is hilarious tonight. Sent off for basically losing his mind in added time with his team leading 4-3 against Bordeaux.
He wants out of PSG. Trying everything he can.
24-02-2020, 11:33 AM
He wants out of PSG. Trying everything he can.
:agree: He can do anything he wants. Fancy a wee trip back to Brazil to party on the beach? Just fake another injury and the Emirates boys will keep writing the cheques.
24-02-2020, 11:38 AM
I can't stand Neymar.
24-02-2020, 11:41 AM
I can't stand Neymar.
A sizable number of PSG fans agree with you :greengrin
24-02-2020, 07:12 PM
Liverpool 1-1 West Ham
24-02-2020, 07:26 PM
I can't stand Neymar.
24-02-2020, 07:41 PM
13 corners in the first half of this game so far. Haven't seen that in a long time.
24-02-2020, 07:43 PM
13 corners in the first half of this game so far. Haven't seen that in a long time.
There was about that amount at Easter Road on Saturday. Unfortunately we really missed Newell's delivery.
I can't stand Neymar.The biggest clown in the circus.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
24-02-2020, 07:46 PM
There was about that amount at Easter Road on Saturday. Unfortunately we really missed Newell's delivery.
TAA's delivery for Liverpool is exceptional. Another assist for him tonight.
24-02-2020, 07:46 PM
I can't stand Neymar.
Up there with Andy Halliday, Alan McGregor and Derek Lyle as the biggest plebs in world football
24-02-2020, 07:47 PM
TAA's delivery for Liverpool is exceptional. Another assist for him tonight.
He some player!
England could be right up there challenging for major honours soon. Such a good batch of youngsters at their disposal.
24-02-2020, 08:11 PM
West ham winning!
24-02-2020, 08:13 PM
Well now......
24-02-2020, 08:25 PM
2-2
24-02-2020, 08:25 PM
Fabianski 😂
24-02-2020, 08:26 PM
Whoops a daisy.....
24-02-2020, 08:27 PM
Oh dear!
24-02-2020, 08:39 PM
Liverpool 3-2 West Ham
24-02-2020, 08:42 PM
4-2
24-02-2020, 08:43 PM
It's going to be ruled out for offside.
24-02-2020, 08:43 PM
4-2
Not yet.....
24-02-2020, 08:49 PM
Put a £10 free bet on Salah to score anytime, Mane and Salah to have 2 shots on target and Noble and Diop to be booked. Mane offside goal letting me down for £780 🙃
24-02-2020, 08:54 PM
Getting closer.
24-02-2020, 09:01 PM
Title has been pretty much wrapped up for a while for Liverpool. The only thing between them and an undefeated season is City away who will put in the performance of their lives to stop that. If Liverpool play a weakened team like previous rounds against Chelsea then I think they will lose that round. Also think Atletico with a goal advantage over 90 minutes, with no worry of an away goal will see that tie out at Anfield. Premier League for Liverpool, finally what they wanted.
24-02-2020, 09:03 PM
Getting closer.
Do you get to keep “Sir David Gray”😄
24-02-2020, 09:24 PM
25-02-2020, 05:33 AM
Title has been pretty much wrapped up for a while for Liverpool. The only thing between them and an undefeated season is City away who will put in the performance of their lives to stop that. If Liverpool play a weakened team like previous rounds against Chelsea then I think they will lose that round. Also think Atletico with a goal advantage over 90 minutes, with no worry of an away goal will see that tie out at Anfield. Premier League for Liverpool, finally what they wanted.
Why do you think Atletico will win? Did you not see what Liverpool done to Barcelona last season? One goal advantage means nothing at Anfield. More chance of Liverpool getting 3/4 than it being 0-0.
25-02-2020, 06:32 AM
Why do you think Atletico will win? Did you not see what Liverpool done to Barcelona last season? One goal advantage means nothing at Anfield. More chance of Liverpool getting 3/4 than it being 0-0.
Athletico will be a far harder nut to crack than Barca. Their negative hugely hard working defensive style with a counter goal threat will be very hard to break down imo. Should be hugely watchable but Liverpool are definitely vulnerable to the away goal.
25-02-2020, 06:44 AM
Athletico will be a far harder nt to crack than Barca. Their negative hugely hard working defensive style with a counter goal threat will be very hard to break down imo. Should be hugely watchable but Liverpool are definitely vulnerable to the away goal.
It will be tough game right enough, can’t really see Liverpool going all the way again in the CL but you just never know. If we have to settle for just the league then so be it 😉
25-02-2020, 06:48 AM
It will be tough game right enough, can’t really see Liverpool going all the way again in the CL but you just never know. If we have to settle for just the league then so be it 😉
It was a good win for your lads last night, had enough for a spirited WH side but at times I thought some players looked a wee bit jaded, or tired maybe?
Didnt seem to playing with that quick zippy fast passing style that has made Klopps side so attractive. I thought similar in the first leg v Athletico (who I simply couldnt watch every week - like a better Aberdeen).
25-02-2020, 07:10 AM
Athletico will be a far harder nut to crack than Barca. Their negative hugely hard working defensive style with a counter goal threat will be very hard to break down imo. Should be hugely watchable but Liverpool are definitely vulnerable to the away goal.
ATLETICO (no H) are a good side but definitely not the same side that reached 2 cl finals. No Griezzman, Godin, Jaunfran, Gabi. Even Torres and Villa who played vital parts in both CL runs. Big signings like Lemar struggling. Costa washed up.
Liverpool are heavy favourites.
25-02-2020, 03:40 PM
I just fancy Atletico to score and not concede 3 based on how solid they are defensively.
25-02-2020, 03:47 PM
St Mirren to win tonight at Motherwell would be a double bonus .
MacGruber
25-02-2020, 05:06 PM
C'mon you Saints...
25-02-2020, 05:30 PM
ATLETICO (no H) are a good side but definitely not the same side that reached 2 cl finals. No Griezzman, Godin, Jaunfran, Gabi. Even Torres and Villa who played vital parts in both CL runs. Big signings like Lemar struggling. Costa washed up.
Whilst I would agree with you and favour Liverpool to go through, the bookies actually have the teams matched at 10/11 to qualify.
25-02-2020, 05:35 PM
C'mon you Saints...
25-02-2020, 05:36 PM
He should be so lucky. :greengrin
25-02-2020, 06:40 PM
He should be so lucky. :greengrin
😉
25-02-2020, 06:59 PM
1-0 well ,,boo
25-02-2020, 07:03 PM
Napoli v Barcelona should be fascinating.
Messi says he's been wanting to play in Maradonna's stadium for years.
25-02-2020, 07:09 PM
Dunfermline 0 v 1 ICT
25-02-2020, 07:09 PM
Napoli v Barcelona should be fascinating.
Messi says he's been wanting to play in Maradonna's stadium for years.
Gattuso hasnt half piled on the pounds. Cagey start. Don't think the ball has even got near either box yet.
25-02-2020, 07:18 PM
Dunfermline 0 v 1 ICT
I see Nesbit is starting for the Pars . Don’t think he has played much after out transfer attempt last month.
25-02-2020, 07:21 PM
I see Nesbit is starting for the Pars . Don’t think he has played much after out transfer attempt last month.
Maybe we turned his head?
25-02-2020, 07:27 PM
Sunderland 0 Fleetwood 1
Dylan not even on the bench
:)
25-02-2020, 07:31 PM
Napoli 1 v 0 Barca
25-02-2020, 07:47 PM
Sunderland 0 Fleetwood 1
Dylan not even on the bench
:)
McNulty not getting game time either
25-02-2020, 07:49 PM
Napoli 1 v 0 Barca
Barca have been rubbish. Great goal Mertens.
25-02-2020, 07:52 PM
Bob Stokoe won't be manager much longer at this rate....
25-02-2020, 07:52 PM
Grant murray, combe & some other dude at dunfy tonight
25-02-2020, 07:54 PM
rumours he's heading to us on loan until end of season
25-02-2020, 07:55 PM
st.mirren score
their 100th goal at fir park
25-02-2020, 07:58 PM
Barca have been rubbish. Great goal Mertens.
I don't know why Lurkio and Jermaine feel the need to find fault with the defending. Not sure what they think Semedo is supposed to do there, it's just a superb hit.
25-02-2020, 08:02 PM
Barca been struggling since this new manager came in? Didn't they win their group in the Champions League and were sitting top of the league when they sacked the last manager?
25-02-2020, 08:02 PM
st.mirren score
Pleasing
25-02-2020, 08:04 PM
I don't know why Lurkio and Jermaine feel the need to find fault with the defending. Not sure what they think Semedo is supposed to do there, it's just a superb hit.
Are they talking about Barca losing the ball in the lead up to the goal?
It's an interesting game and I'm enjoying it. Barcelona are all over them, but Napoli's defensive discipline is impressive.
I have this down in my super six as 1-1 so we'll see what happens in the 2nd half.
0-0 with Chelsea v Bayern.
25-02-2020, 08:10 PM
It's an interesting game and I'm enjoying it. Barcelona are all over them, but Napoli's defensive discipline is impressive.
I have this down in my super six as 1-1 so we'll see what happens in the 2nd half.
0-1now....
25-02-2020, 08:10 PM
Shrewsbury 2-0 down at HT. Cummings on for Vela and now it's 2-2 😀
25-02-2020, 08:11 PM
Bayern 2 up now....
25-02-2020, 08:12 PM
2-0 Bayern. Great play.
25-02-2020, 08:12 PM
...and the lack of closing down of Mertens.
25-02-2020, 08:13 PM
st.mirren score
A draw would keep them two games away from Hearts which is good.
Just need Hamilton to put together a couple of wins and Hearts will be gone.
25-02-2020, 08:14 PM
Chelsea look to be on their way out.
25-02-2020, 08:14 PM
...and the lack of closing down of Mertens.
Right. They've got to find fault ...
25-02-2020, 08:15 PM
Lewandowski is some player. Every time I see him he just looks absolute class.
Makes it look so effortless as well.
25-02-2020, 08:16 PM
A draw would keep them two games away from Hearts which is good.
Just need Hamilton to put together a couple of wins and Hearts will be gone.
i've not noticed,when is the rearranged game between st.mirren and the sparryheids ?
25-02-2020, 08:18 PM
i've not noticed,when is the rearranged game between st.mirren and the sparryheids ?
11th March
25-02-2020, 08:19 PM
Good goal for Barcelona. 1-1.
25-02-2020, 08:19 PM
Dunfermline 1 v 2 ICT
25-02-2020, 08:20 PM
I'd imagine it would be 10th/11th of March but haven't seen any confirmation.
25-02-2020, 08:20 PM
Disappointed Barca fanboys probably.
Barca briefly come alive, another great goal!
25-02-2020, 08:21 PM
Good that ICT have a game tonight. 1-1 now.
11th March
tis 👍
Good that ICT have a game tonight. 1-1 now.
2-1 caley
25-02-2020, 08:23 PM
Good goal for Barcelona. 1-1.
I think Barca have been better than the commentators would have us believe. Napoli are tough opposition as Liverpool know very well.
25-02-2020, 08:23 PM
I'd imagine it would be 10th/11th of March but haven't seen any confirmation.
had a wee sketch it is indeed wed 11th
25-02-2020, 08:25 PM
Messi,always been a dirty wee bassa :agree:
Imagine sh¡te-ing yourselves over what the St Mirren result is.
25-02-2020, 08:26 PM
Yellow card for Messi for a 50/50 with the keeper. :confused:
25-02-2020, 08:27 PM
Announced today two weeks tomorrow.
25-02-2020, 08:27 PM
Messi,always been a dirty wee bassa :agree:
Absolute class in the build up.
25-02-2020, 08:28 PM
Imagine sh¡te-ing yourselves over what the St Mirren result is.
That’s how it is when you are strugglin’.
25-02-2020, 08:30 PM
St Mirren 2-1
25-02-2020, 08:30 PM
Att:3,636 at fir park, of which a very decent 601 st.mirren fans
25-02-2020, 08:31 PM
St Mirren 2-1
Yassss!!!
woohoo mon the buddies 😀
Boom!!
Sainteees!!!
Greenfly
25-02-2020, 08:32 PM
Full Time now please
Pleasing. 🙂
St Mirren 2-1
Oh my days.
25-02-2020, 08:33 PM
Viva Bayern!
25-02-2020, 08:34 PM
Jambos are spewing
Can't imagine many people betting on Chelsea scoring three times in Munich 😜
[emoji51]
What a player that Alphonso Davies is for Bayern. Only 19 as well.
25-02-2020, 08:35 PM
1 win in 10 for murrawell, but still 5 points ahead of us
again,what a pizzer we didn't beat livi
25-02-2020, 08:35 PM
What a player that Alphonso Davies is for Bayern. Only 19 as well.
Pleasing. 🙂
Extremely pleasing, especially coming straight after that fud Steven Thompson said the Buddies were happy to settle for a draw.
25-02-2020, 08:39 PM
Chock no H. :greengrin
No way is Costa washed up.
25-02-2020, 08:39 PM
Extremely pleasing, especially coming straight after that fud Steven Thompson said the Buddies were happy to settle for a draw.
You do know he’s a Buddie himself?
25-02-2020, 08:40 PM
If we beat Hearts next week and St Mirren win their home match against St Johnstone it's 9 points. St Mirren win over Hearts the following week and all of a sudden we are looking at a 12 point gap. Early to assume that will be the case, but it's very likely.
st.mirren pick up their 2nd away win of the season, 4 points ahead of daniels girls
Chelsea down to 10 men. Jorginho and Alonso out for the 2nd leg.
green with envy
2-1 St M.FT
Greenfly
Perfect result from Fir Park - you're sweating now, Jambos!
25-02-2020, 08:41 PM
st.mirren pick up their 2nd away win of the season, 4 points ahead of daniels girls
6 points 😉
They're 6 points ahead.
6 points. Is it not?
6 points ahead.
rossevenil
25-02-2020, 08:42 PM
Keechback should be a laugh :greengrin Mind its everybody elses fault.
25-02-2020, 08:42 PM
6 points. Is it not?
apologies you're correct 😁
25-02-2020, 08:43 PM
Most importantly, that keeps us in with a chance of third.
Best Hearts can get now is a play off IMO.
25-02-2020, 08:44 PM
What a result over in Motherwell for the Edinburgh teams.
It's bit early to call it a 2 horse race for the drop but it's starting to sneak into that territory. Hearts rearranged game v St Mirren has suddenly become even bigger, a proper six pointer.
Great night for Hibs all round really.
Callum Paterson nearly scrapping with a team mate in the Cardiff game.
Most importantly, that keeps us in with a chance of third.
Best Hearts can get now is a play off IMO.
That would be money spinning for them
Craig Levein has a lot to answer for. All this is on him. Even though he was sacked last October
25-02-2020, 08:45 PM
6 points ahead.
indeed, and +9 GD
Craig Levein has a lot to answer for. All this is on him. Even though he was sacked last October
Stendel is a diamond.
You do know he’s a Buddie himself?
Oh, yes; just like Chick Young:rolleyes:
green with envy
Motherwell are struggling big time. I believe we will catch them before the split.
He was an assistant coach at their reserve game today
O ya boy. Super result this evening for the Paisley Saints. 6 points ahead and 9 goals better off. Pressure on the Tiny Park Team!
25-02-2020, 08:46 PM
Cracking result for us . keeps third well within our reach and it’s a massive 3pts for St Mirren.
25-02-2020, 08:46 PM
I do love when the survivalist clubs hit to 'let's win' button at this stage of the season :greengrin:aok: Hamilton to sneak a couple of wins now please :aok:
ACLeith
25-02-2020, 08:47 PM
Not really surprised at Saints. They played well at ER especially up front, their two scorers tonight.
25-02-2020, 08:47 PM
I do love when the survivalist clubs hit to 'let's win' button at this stage of the season :greengrin:aok: Hamilton to sneak a couple of wins now please :aok:
It’s up to Hibs to take 3 points next Tuesday against the Jambos
25-02-2020, 08:48 PM
Vidal sent off for Barca
so, sitting 3rd in the league with a chance to go 4 points clear of 4th, and only 3000 motherwell fans bothered to turn out,poor show
Hearts really need to beat us next week. With Hamilton at Ibrox the night after, it's a huge game for them.
Hopefully we can rise to the occasion and see them off.
I hope we go for their throat Billy :aok:
25-02-2020, 08:50 PM
Motherwell are struggling big time. I believe we will catch them before the split.
Just looked at our fixtures between now and then and think realistically we will pick up 8 points. Motherwell are 5 ahead and I'm sure they will pick up enough points to stay ahead of us, might be wishful thinking to think we'd catch them.
I do think however if we keep up the form we could catch them after the split.
25-02-2020, 08:51 PM
I can almost guarantee we will gift them 3 points, it's just fate haha
25-02-2020, 08:52 PM
Oooft i think that's Piques ankle gone.
green with envy
25-02-2020, 08:53 PM
Just looked at our fixtures between now and then and think realistically we will pick up 8 points. Motherwell are 5 ahead and I'm sure they will pick up enough points to stay ahead of us, might be wishful thinking to think we'd catch them.
Yeah, on those calculations, you're probably right.
25-02-2020, 08:54 PM
Beating Hearts is a must - they have a tricky cup game but they do well v The Rangers. If they lose that however, and we beat them, they are absolutely in the mire and morale will be shot (theirs).
25-02-2020, 08:54 PM
assuming we make top six,
Home.
v murrawell and Sevco
Away v Sellick/Livi/Aberdeen
i think 🙄
25-02-2020, 08:55 PM
The saints beat them in the rearranges game it’s 9 pfttt
25-02-2020, 08:58 PM
Hearts will have the shiniest newest Stand with a view of Edinburgh Castle in the whole of the seaside league down in the Championship next season
Don’t take your foot off the gas on Tuesday night HIBS they would do the same to you!
25-02-2020, 08:58 PM
Great result for us tonight.
Well could have opened a 4 point gap to 4th place and left us really trailing.
The Duncans will be losing sleep over this... looks like a play off at best unless they dramatically improve their form.
25-02-2020, 09:00 PM
Starting to sink in over on Kickback that they are going down. Stendel is a donkey and won't get them out of this
25-02-2020, 09:02 PM
I don't think they will go down. If we beat them, which we should, then I'll start to believe it.
25-02-2020, 09:06 PM
I don't think they will go down. If we beat them, which we should, then I'll start to believe it.
They have a knack of pulling out a result against us when they need it. :rolleyes:
coldingham hibs
25-02-2020, 09:06 PM
I can almost guarantee we will gift them 3 points, it's just fate haha
That’s a certainty, just when we really need to dig the knife in we blow it spectacularly.
25-02-2020, 09:08 PM
That’s a certainty, just when we really need to dig the knife in we blow it spectacularly.
They will play Ikpeazu to bully our defence.
25-02-2020, 09:08 PM
I feel we will beat them next week as they are gone in my opinion.
Green_one
25-02-2020, 09:09 PM
Keechback should be a laugh :greengrin Mind its everybody elses fault.
Reality is beginning to kick in. Their main hope is beating us. :confused:
Give it a couple more games and panic will set in :cb
Looks like a playoff is now the route out
green with envy
25-02-2020, 09:10 PM
assuming we make top six,
Home.
v murrawell and Sevco
Away v Sellick/Livi/Aberdeen
i think 🙄
As we're playing Aberdeen away next week would that not mean us playing them at home?
25-02-2020, 09:11 PM
Looks like a playoff is now the route outA money spinner if ever I've seen one. They like a good money spinner.
Looks like a playoff is now the route out
The penny will finally drop for Stendel if we pump them.
Keyser Sauzee
Has he actually bullied our defence previously?
25-02-2020, 09:17 PM
If we stay injury free, don't think we will - has Boyle been on a losing side v Hearts after 90 minutes (I know he went off injured after one defeat I think it was the cup but game was level) ? They can't handle him. Hibs will be up for it :aok:
Our midfield has more balance and energy after the window. I'm always confident in derbies but I think we have the measure of them again.
25-02-2020, 09:18 PM
They have a knack of pulling out a result against us when they need it. :rolleyes:
as have many teams over the years tbf
25-02-2020, 09:24 PM
As we're playing Aberdeen away next week would that not mean us playing them at home?
i think we played them 3 times at home last season ?,so only fair it's reversed if so
25-02-2020, 09:24 PM
I'm pretty confident we'll beat Hearts. We had the same pessimism before the Boxing Day game and we won well, we let them back into it a bit in the 2nd half but that was a case of seeing out a win away from home and maybe sitting a bit too deep.
Any fears Hearts will beat us are based on scars from past experiences rather than an evaluation of the two teams currently. We are streets ahead of them. I actually think the whole 'they will definitely sneak out of this' is just based on the mistaken belief fans have that what happened 10 years ago or whatever impacts the current situation. They are the worst team in the league; if they improve they might stay up, if they don't they are probably going down. Past 'luck' has no bearing on things.
25-02-2020, 09:46 PM
Gnabry has scored more goals in London this season than Pepe. Arsenal sold Gnabry for £4m, signed Pepe for £72m. Banter.
McSwanky
25-02-2020, 09:58 PM
I'm pretty confident we'll beat Hearts. We had the same pessimism before the Boxing Day game and we won well, we let them back into it a bit in the 2nd half but that was a case of seeing out a win away from home and maybe sitting a bit too deep.
Any fears Hearts will beat us are based on scars from past experiences rather than an evaluation of the two teams currently. We are streets ahead of them. I actually think the whole 'they will definitely sneak out of this' is just based on the mistaken belief fans have that what happened 10 years ago or whatever impacts the current situation. They are the worst team in the league; if they improve they might stay up, if they don't they are probably going down. Past 'luck' has no bearing on things.Bang on the money.
Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk
25-02-2020, 10:01 PM
Gnabry has scored more goals in London this season than Pepe. Arsenal sold Gnabry for £4m, signed Pepe for £72m. Banter.
Wow!
25-02-2020, 10:03 PM
Any fears Hearts will beat us are based on scars from past experiences rather than an evaluation of the two teams currently. We are streets ahead of them. I actually think the whole 'they will definitely sneak out of this' is just based on the mistaken belief fans have that what happened 10 years ago or whatever impacts the current situation. They are the worst team in the league; if they improve they might stay up, if they don't they are probably going down. Past 'luck' has no bearing on things.
You're spot on about past scars.
They're not healed yet.
Hearts will improve, beat us and avoid relegation. :boo hoo:
25-02-2020, 11:37 PM
And Berra was taking their U-16’s the other night as well. Strange setup
25-02-2020, 11:40 PM
GRIEZMANN (1x’z’ and 2x’n’) and JUANFRAN (u before a)
26-02-2020, 05:32 AM
Gnabry wasn't really progressing at Arsenal and wouldn't get in the team over Sanchez at the time.
Pepe been excellent recently, he was actually very close to joining Bayern in the summer.
26-02-2020, 05:32 AM
26-02-2020, 05:36 AM
Ikpeazu attempted to “bully our defence” in the Boxing Day game and ended up putting in one of the most hilarious Derby performances of recent times. Whole Hibs end chanting his name kind of hilarious.
26-02-2020, 05:40 AM
Ph not f and two n’s not one in Phanny 😀
26-02-2020, 05:42 AM
Gnabry wasn't really progressing at Arsenal and wouldn't get in the team over Sanchez at the time.
Pepe been excellent recently, he was actually very close to joining Bayern in the summer.
A deal had been agreed between Lille and Napoli before Arsenal came in. He turned down Série A because he wanted to be nearer Paris. He was definitely the one everyone wanted last summer.
26-02-2020, 05:45 AM
Re. Hearts all I say is Hibstory wisdom tends to lead folks away from counting chickens before they hatch.
26-02-2020, 05:49 AM
Re. Hearts all I say is Hibstory wisdom tends to lead folks away from counting chickens before they hatch.
Not sure what this means. Have you been partying all night and are on the first bus home with the morning commuters still pished :greengrin
26-02-2020, 06:07 AM
A deal had been agreed between Lille and Napoli before Arsenal came in. He turned down Série A because he wanted to be nearer Paris. He was definitely the one everyone wanted last summer.
Amazing how he has been written off by the premier league fan boys on here. Some research and actually watching the guy will show what class he has. Assist at the weekend, goal the week before.
You think the rough start had by guys like Doidge and Newall would enlighten some but not to be.
26-02-2020, 06:27 AM
That is astonishing.
26-02-2020, 06:53 AM
:faf::faf:
26-02-2020, 07:08 AM
Ikpeazu attempted to “bully our defence” in the Boxing Day game and ended up putting in one of the most hilarious Derby performances of recent times. Whole Hibs end chanting his name kind of hilarious.
He’s on the wind up. Even HC doesn’t believe this bullying nonsense anymore.
26-02-2020, 09:45 AM
Not sure what this means. Have you been partying all night and are on the first bus home with the morning commuters still pished :greengrin
Today we will look through the round window - looking back through Hibs history re Derby games (and others) tends to prevent a lot of our supporters from getting too carried away with predictions. I can clearly see the point that the poster is making and share his caution although I believe, like your good self, we will pump them.
26-02-2020, 09:59 AM
Hopefully Hamilton get to that stage soon. These teams start to ramp it up at this stage of the season. I can’t see Hearts managing to do the same trying to play the way they’re playing.
26-02-2020, 03:11 PM
According to Billy Dodds, Sevco's best chance of going through is to score and get a draw. It's hard not to be in awe of such intellectual brilliance.
26-02-2020, 03:23 PM
will be good for us if Kamberi does well and Rangers go through tonight.
Kamberi value rises
Fixture pile up for Rangers/Celtic prior to a potential Scottish Cup semi (with Hibs, if we get there)
Also, keeps alive the possibility of a Rangers/Celtic Europa tie (would it be QF?) round the time of the Scottish Cup, and anything that takes their attention off the Scottish is a good thing, in my book
26-02-2020, 03:25 PM
According to Billy Dodds, Sevco's best chance of going through is to score and get a draw. It's hard not to be in awe of such intellectual brilliance.
They used to call him "Billy Sausages" on Kerrydale St after the dog that appeared on That's Life. Similar levels of eloquence. :wink:
26-02-2020, 03:31 PM
will be good for us if Kamberi does well and Rangers go through tonight.
Kamberi value rises
Fixture pile up for Rangers/Celtic prior to a potential Scottish Cup semi (with Hibs, if we get there)
Also, keeps alive the possibility of a Rangers/Celtic Europa tie (would it be QF?) round the time of the Scottish Cup, and anything that takes their attention off the Scottish is a good thing, in my book
Nope. Every game that club plays now and forever will have me hoping they get trashed.
26-02-2020, 03:35 PM
Braga win pour moi
Juve too
Hope Flo plays well but his team fail
26-02-2020, 03:37 PM
Nope. Every game that club plays now and forever will have me hoping they get trashed.
Ideally today and on Saturday. :agree:
26-02-2020, 03:46 PM
Braga v The Rangers
Kick off 5.00pm
BT Sports
26-02-2020, 04:04 PM
Braga v The Rangers
Kick off 5.00pm
BT Sports
The Hun appear to be playing next to a big cliff. Let's hope they fall off it.
26-02-2020, 04:04 PM
Huns party songs in full swing already. I ****ing hate that horrible shower
26-02-2020, 04:07 PM
Huns party songs in full swing already. I ****ing hate that horrible showerNot being funny but listening to that makes me cringe beyond belief.
Rule Brittania, the sash etc.
Horrible shower
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
26-02-2020, 04:07 PM
Strange wee stadium
South Stand is a mountain
North Stand looks like a public park? :confused:
26-02-2020, 04:08 PM
Not being funny but listening to that makes me cringe beyond belief.
Rule Brittania, the sash etc.
Horrible shower
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Embarrassing Scotland as per. Disgusting
26-02-2020, 04:10 PM
Aw naw Kamberi misses a decent chance
Is he about to blow his cover?
26-02-2020, 04:10 PM
Kamberi doing his usual there. Howling miss.