Lennon has no answers to Rangers.
He never has and never will have a plan B
29-12-2019, 12:56 PM
Forrest is rotten
Definitely non existent today
How long after is HibsTV coverage available to playback the match as live? Family do...
2-1 down at home and he brings on Ntcham and Bitton? Very odd
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Lennon has no answers to Rangers.
Yep, from the few Old Firm games I’ve seen the last couple of seasons, Gerrard appears to have Lennons number. Might not translate to trophies but in the head to heads Lennon seems to have few answers to Gerrards team.
29-12-2019, 12:58 PM
2-1 down at home and he brings on Ntcham and Bitton? Very odd
Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkThey need to get control of the midfield Christie moves wide, seems sensible to me
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
We didn't show rangers enough respect when we setup against them... don't think there's anything between them and Celtic now.
How long after is HibsTV coverage available to playback the match as live? Family do...
Midnight - so a bit of a wait
29-12-2019, 12:59 PM
They need to get control of the midfield Christie moves wide, seems sensible to me
Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkThey're all over them now. Surely Griffiths wouldve been a better option for Johnston?
29-12-2019, 01:02 PM
They're all over them now. Surely Griffiths wouldve been a better option for Johnston?
They don’t want Griffiths injured before his move to hibs
29-12-2019, 01:03 PM
Why is hearts game 2pm kick off?
29-12-2019, 01:04 PM
For Japanese TV
29-12-2019, 01:05 PM
Surely Lennon brings on Griffiths now? They need a goal.
speedy_gonzales
Apparently at the behest of Aberdeen,,,,
For Japanese TV
:faf: :top marks
29-12-2019, 01:07 PM
Celtic have been awful
Pedestrian stuff at times
You’d think they were 2-1 up
29-12-2019, 01:08 PM
For Japanese TV
CloudSquall
29-12-2019, 01:09 PM
For Japanese TV
Outstanding :thumbsup:
29-12-2019, 01:09 PM
For Japanese TV
😂😂😂😂
29-12-2019, 01:12 PM
If Celtic lose today their board and Lennon will be getting it tight from the fans. He was viewed as the cheap and easy option when he was appointed. When things were going well that was irrelevant but now they are in a real title fight there will be calls for them to throw money at the side in January. If they **** up 10 in a row it will get pretty nasty.
29-12-2019, 01:13 PM
Arsenal 1-0 Chelsea
29-12-2019, 01:14 PM
Cut and paste comment on hertz tv "Ikpeazu goes down" :greengrin
... Oops! There he goes again
29-12-2019, 01:14 PM
Celtic are soooo slow in possession.
29-12-2019, 01:18 PM
If Celtic lose today their board and Lennon will be getting it tight from the fans. He was viewed as the cheap and easy option when he was appointed. When things were going well that was irrelevant but now they are in a real title fight there will be calls for them to throw money at the side in January. If they **** up 10 in a row it will get pretty nasty.
There would be a certain amount of enjoyment if Neil “born winner” Lennon was the man to stop 10 in a row IMO
MKHIBEE
29-12-2019, 01:21 PM
So Stendel can catch the last plane to Germany
29-12-2019, 01:24 PM
Celtc have been abysmal, the wee spell they had in the first half aside. Rarely troubled Rangers.
29-12-2019, 01:25 PM
Morelos you stupid plum!
29-12-2019, 01:25 PM
Morelos OFF for a dive in the box
29-12-2019, 01:26 PM
Full time.
Morelos has serious issues. Absolute dafty. Red card then making throat slitting gestures at the Celtc fans on his way off.
Rangers 2 points behind with a game in hand
29-12-2019, 01:27 PM
Hun bench trying to act the hard man again. Cretins
Morelos such a tit. Played very well, missed sitter aside, then sent off for a silly dive.
It’s amazing to think John McGinn wouldn’t get into that Celtic midfield.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Hun bench trying to act the hard man again. Cretins
Is that the same knob that squared up to our bench when Porteous got sent off?
Morelos is an idiot. WTF was that. Cheat plain and simple.
That’s that idiot on the bench that started the bother at ER
29-12-2019, 01:28 PM
Gerrard is an absolute welt. So suited to that lot.
berwickhibee
Gerrard behaving like a total cock as per.
Gerrard being a bit of a dick.
Celebrating too early. Like dundee utd v us all those years ago.
NC1875
29-12-2019, 01:29 PM
Didn’t realise they’d just won the league today. The celebrations, Jesus it’s one game!!!
Gerrard is a total cretin
That dive was hilariously bad. I hope all those on the Rangers bench screaming at the 4th official have the good grace to apologise when they see it back.....
Rangers were worthy winners there. On the basis of the last 2 games against each other they look a better side than Celtic this year. 2 points behind and with a game in hand, I reckon they will fancy their chances this year.
When you consider how Celtic huffed and puffed under first Lennon then Deila and how they look to have regressed again, it really does highlight that, even with all the advantages they have, Rodgers done a sensational job there.
29-12-2019, 01:30 PM
Morelos is an idiot. WTF was that. Cheat plain and simple.
That’s that idiot on the bench that started the bother at ER
Yes, yes. And.
"Gerrard is an absolute welt. So suited to that lot."
Yup.
How poor were sellik, didnae deserve anything fae that game, I predicted the huns tae win the league:jamboak: and still stand by that..
Didn’t realise they’d just won the league today. The celebrations, Jesus it’s one game!!!
We had some decent celebrations when we beat hearts? Don’t really see the issue especially since they’ve not won there since the start of the decade
Well deserved win for the Huns. Keeps things interesting.
29-12-2019, 01:31 PM
Aberdeen struggling at tynie by the sounds of it.
Usual from them there
Didn’t realise they’d just won the league today. The celebrations, Jesus it’s one game!!!Pretty sure I was at Tynecastle on Thursday and our players and fans were singing and dancing. Unless I was dreaming.
Let them enjoy it, they deserved to win the game and did so. The real test is the league over a whole season and hopefully they arent smiling then because I despise everything they stand for.
That dive was hilariously bad. I hope all those on the Rangers bench screaming at the 4th official have the good grace to apologise when they see it back.....
Rangers were worthy winners there. On the basis of the last 2 games against each other they look a better side than Celtic this year. 2 points behind and with a game in hand, I reckon they will fancy their chances this year.
Celtic need to recruit very well in January or it's the Rangers' title.
Chances of that? Zero
You’d think Sevco just won their first ever major trophy the way they celebrated at the end.
29-12-2019, 01:32 PM
Usual from them there
Solo clapping on the plaza after the game
29-12-2019, 01:33 PM
Almost forgot why I hated Rangers before Morelos started doing throat slitting gestures, that twat in the back room staff started squaring up to everyone again and Gerrard started slapping away tv cameras.
We had some decent celebrations when we beat hearts? Don’t really see the issue especially since they’ve not won there since the start of the decade
Theres celebrating and then theres that though. Massively over the top
Gerrard is an utter cretin
Gerrard's reaction was a bit short of class. It's a crazy game though.
Solo clapping on the plaza after the game
Hahaha. Right in the middle of the badge.
Theres celebrating and then theres that though. Massively over the top
I disagree. Wasn’t anymore over the top than ours on Thursday
I must have missed the clips of Jack Ross screaming into the camera like a fud
29-12-2019, 01:35 PM
Almost forgot why I hated Rangers before Morelos started doing throat slitting gestures, that twat in the back room staff started squaring up to everyone again and Gerrard started slapping away tv cameras.
Lennon got a 3 game ban for the airplane.
Morelos must get more for this?
29-12-2019, 01:35 PM
First win in an away derby for nearly 10 years, put yourself right in contention to win the league and the general circus that surrounds these games anyway. I don't have any issues with the celebrations, totally understandable in the circumstances. Of course if you don't back it up at the business end of the season you look a bit daft, football is played in the moment though so that probably wasn't a concern in the split second after FT and the moments after.
Gerrard was, is and will always be a total fud though.
29-12-2019, 01:36 PM
Cant remember jack ross screaming into the camera several times or hibs players not shaking hearts players hands before celebrating. Just think they went too overboard, nothing wrong with celebrating but as i said it reminded me of dundee united at tannadice in december 16
NC1875
29-12-2019, 01:38 PM
Aye ok then
29-12-2019, 01:42 PM
Would the same argument be there if it was Celtic who won and Lennon was celebrating like that? Doubtful
Lennon is a classless little fud too if it helps
murray26
29-12-2019, 01:44 PM
Gerrard prick or not is a far better manager than Lennon..
mayo hibee
"Winner" Neil Lennon strikes again. The irony is that while their fans were celebrating their treble treble the club announced the managerial signing that will cost them the 10 in a row they are so desperate to achieve.
Yes there would. They are both despicable when they want to be.
29-12-2019, 01:45 PM
There will be some questions in high places after that game. Oh yes indeed. Oh yes etc etc.:rolleyes:
Agreed. Some posts on this thread make it look like I've logged onto Kerrydale Street.
Very odd.
No problem with the celebrations at all regardless of who it is.
29-12-2019, 01:46 PM
Lennon is a classless little fud too if it helps
Correct. Both him and Gerrard suit their respective clubs perfectly
29-12-2019, 01:46 PM
No problem with the celebrations at all regardless of who it is.
Shock
29-12-2019, 01:47 PM
Probably.
I cant stand lennon and his general behaviour on the touchline too
29-12-2019, 01:48 PM
Gerrard prick or not is a far better manager than Lennon..
Based on what exactly? Going into a cup final without making sure who was to take a penalty?
29-12-2019, 01:49 PM
Shock
Why is it a shock? If you are referring to my response because it’s Gerrard you are miles off the mark. Look back through my posts about Gerrard at Rangers if you want further proof.
For the record he can go **** himself, and walk alone as long as he manages that manky bigot fest of a club.
29-12-2019, 01:49 PM
Hertz gegenpressening, but to little effect as most of their finishing lands in the top row of the Roseburn. Aberdeen pretty ineffective on their few breaks. 0-0 barring a freak goal imo
hibbydog
29-12-2019, 01:50 PM
I couldn’t give a flying one about who wins the bigot fest, and yes, Gerrard is a classless arrogant so and so.
Nothing wrong with a bit of passion and emotion in the celebration though.
I quite like it actually. It’s the only thing out league has over the plastic Premiership.
29-12-2019, 01:51 PM
Agreed. Some posts on this thread make it look like I've logged onto Kerrydale Street.
Very odd.I'm just hacked of we keep calling celtc Celtic.
29-12-2019, 01:56 PM
Usual from them there
A draw would be the best result for us? Or should we be wanting the Jambos to win?
29-12-2019, 02:01 PM
For all Hearts domination they've had 2 shots on target to Aberdeens 1
murray26
29-12-2019, 02:04 PM
Based on what exactly? Going into a cup final without making sure who was to take a penalty?
Based on he has moulded a far better team on a smaller budget also the fact Lennon left us in a state and some how got the Celtic job.. let’s just wait and see who wins the league then we can base it on that.
SJNB Hibby
29-12-2019, 02:05 PM
A draw would be the best result for us? Or should we be wanting the Jambos to win?
If we win, any result there is a win/win, but a draw likely the best, but an Aberdeen win helps bury them even deeper---don't want them getting any hope
29-12-2019, 02:06 PM
1-0 Hearts
29-12-2019, 02:07 PM
Meschino scores for Hearts
murray26
29-12-2019, 02:07 PM
The sheep are a joke
29-12-2019, 02:09 PM
Hearts actually score a goal against a team!!!
Aberdeen's record at Tynecastle is abysmal, probably on par with ours pre-2019.
29-12-2019, 02:09 PM
The sheep are a joke
Their record at tiny is probably worse than ours in recent years.
29-12-2019, 02:12 PM
The sheep are a joke
Their record at tiny is probably worse than ours in recent years.
Quite happy to see Aberdeen kept in their place. :aok:
29-12-2019, 02:19 PM
NO!
29-12-2019, 02:20 PM
Not when Hearts benefit I don't.
29-12-2019, 02:20 PM
Hearts fans singing “one Daniel Stendel” was always going to be a decent result away from their saviour again
29-12-2019, 02:21 PM
Motherwell 1 - 0 Hamilton
St Mirren 1 - 0 Kilmarnock
Hearts fans singing “one Daniel Stendel” was always going to be a decent result away from their saviour again
Hopefully this eases the panic at hertz and they decide they don’t need to spend much in January.
29-12-2019, 02:24 PM
Hopefully this eases the panic at hertz and they decide they don’t need to spend much in January.
I'm hoping for the opposite.
29-12-2019, 02:25 PM
Sean Clare sent off, Hearts down to 10 men
berwickhibee
29-12-2019, 02:25 PM
Clare sent off 68 mins
29-12-2019, 02:26 PM
Did I hear right? Radio Scotland just said hearts have not lost a game this season when they have taken the lead 😂
Clare sent off, denied a goal scoring opportunity.
Free kick to Aberdeen, GOAL
berwickhibee
1-1 mcginn😁
penihibs
Get in the Don's.
Clare sent off 68 mins
McGinn scores 1-1
crash
1-1
HahahahahahahhahahahahahahaAaaaa
29-12-2019, 02:27 PM
Hahahaha
Clare sent off 68 minsWhat did he do?
Dangerous and excessive crying?
murray26
Yasssss
29-12-2019, 02:28 PM
What did he do?
See my post above
29-12-2019, 02:28 PM
See my post above[emoji106]
29-12-2019, 02:29 PM
What did he do?
😁
What did he do?
😂😂
What did he do?
Aberdeen making hertz look like Brazil ffs.
If it wisnae fir the sending off, hertz would win this
29-12-2019, 02:31 PM
Phil MaGlass half empty?
29-12-2019, 02:31 PM
If it huddnae been for Hibs scoring two against them, they would have got a draw! 😂
29-12-2019, 02:43 PM
1-1 chelsea
29-12-2019, 02:44 PM
Phil MaGlass half empty?
29-12-2019, 02:44 PM
Chelsea equalise. Leno with an absolute howler
29-12-2019, 02:45 PM
NO!
Not when Hearts benefit I don't.
Look at the bigger picture. Aberdeen are presently a bigger obstacle to us than them.
29-12-2019, 02:46 PM
Hearts doing us a favour AND staying bottom in the process. Pleasing.
29-12-2019, 02:47 PM
2-1 Chelsea
What a turnaround!
29-12-2019, 02:48 PM
Arsenal 😂
17, 788 at Tiny today. 100 short of capacity
29-12-2019, 02:51 PM
Chelski leading Arsenal 2-1.
29-12-2019, 02:51 PM
17, 788 at Tiny today. 100 short of capacity
213 surely
29-12-2019, 02:54 PM
Hearts 1-1 Aberdeen FT
29-12-2019, 03:21 PM
Arsenal are terrible! I'll give Arteta two months. Their fans are already saying they should have got Ancelotti. Too late, dudes.
29-12-2019, 03:25 PM
Motherwell 1 - 1 Hamilton
29-12-2019, 03:28 PM
Ross County 1 - 0 St Johnstone
29-12-2019, 03:34 PM
Motherwell 1 - 2 Hamilton
Arsenal are terrible! I'll give Arteta two months. Their fans are already saying they should have got Ancelotti. Too late, dudes.
Arteta talks very well. I just have a funny feeling he'll come good.
Motherwell 1 - 2 Hamilton
Hearts 5 points adrift
29-12-2019, 04:14 PM
Liverpool 1-0 Wolves
29-12-2019, 04:15 PM
Yaaas VAR gets it right and over rules ref 1-0
Mane
29-12-2019, 04:18 PM
Yaaas VAR gets it right and over rules ref 1-0
Mane
They didn't show all the way back to Van Dijk but I thought he had handled. Seems like the wolves coach thinks the same.
Liverpool 1-1 Wolves
Ah well, 1-1
29-12-2019, 04:20 PM
Wolves goal disallowed by VAR
29-12-2019, 04:21 PM
Champions of VAR!
29-12-2019, 04:21 PM
Yaaaaaas another VAR result 😂
29-12-2019, 04:22 PM
He was off by 2 inches.
They need to change the rule.
Another decision that’s spoiled the game. Get var to ****.
Well well, 1-0 still .,.
29-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Disgraceful decisions against Wolves by VAR, FFS please don't bring it up here.
29-12-2019, 04:31 PM
The first decision was correct and the goal rightly stood, the offside decision was yet another VAR ridiculous decision in my opinion and has to change. But I’ll take both decisions 😂
Forever_Green93
29-12-2019, 04:31 PM
The offside rules need changed. You just can't give offside when someones foot is half offside. Its just ridiculous.
A certain percentage of your body should have to be offside for it be given.
29-12-2019, 04:34 PM
The offside rules need changed. You just can't give offside when someones foot is half offside. Its just ridiculous.
A certain percentage of your body should have to be offside for it be given.
How would that be measured?
29-12-2019, 04:35 PM
Another decision that’s spoiled the game. Get var to ****.
It's not VAR that's the problem. It's the application of the laws.
If it takes intricate close ups from several different angles to see what happened, then it's not a "clear and obvious" mistake.
Or are they saying that once they've zoomed in etc, it does become obvious? :dunno:
On the plus side, the huge mistakes that used to happen, like fouls clearly outside the box, deliberate hand ball, and players well on/off side have been eradicated, so that's improved the game. It's also reduced the amount of simulation and blatant diving and that has to be welcomed.
If you bin VAR altogether, all those issues, which also spoiled games, will return.
Sky's coverage and in depth analysis has to take it's share of responsibility for the introduction of VAR.
What chance did the refs have before VAR?
Don't think that if VAR was removed, we wouldn't have the TV companies analysing incidents in exactly the same way.
29-12-2019, 04:37 PM
If it takes intricate close ups from several different angles to see what happened, then it's not a "clear and obvious" mistake.
Or are they saying that once they've zoomed in etc, it does become obvious? :dunno:
On the plus side, the huge mistakes that used to happen, like fouls clearly outside the box, deliberate hand ball, and players well on/off side have been eradicated, so that's improved the game. It's also reduced the amount of simulation and blatant diving and that has to be welcomed.
If you bin VAR altogether, all those issues, which also spoiled games, will return.
Sky's coverage and in depth analysis has to take it's share of responsibility for the introduction of VAR.
Don't think that if VAR was removed, we wouldn't have the TV companies analysing incidents in exactly the same way.
Correct.
29-12-2019, 04:37 PM
Why do they have the VAR monitors on the sidelines but the PL refs never use them?
29-12-2019, 04:38 PM
How would that be measured?
And that's the problem.
Either we accept blatantly wrong decisions as often as they happen, or we check them.
It would be 1-0 to Wolves if it wasn't for VAR. That would have been totally wrong.
That it's 1-0 against them is painful, but it's technically correct.
29-12-2019, 04:39 PM
Why do they have the VAR monitors on the sidelines but the PL refs never use them?
Encouraged not to use them apparently
29-12-2019, 04:40 PM
I know and you’re right, it’s just frustrating watching these games and it’s coming down to these tiny margins it takes something away from the game. I think there will be a change in the law for next season, but we’re stuck with it for the remainder of this season. I’m on over 3.5 goals in this game so that’s probably clouding my judgment :greengrin
Encouraged not to use them apparently
That’s stupid and very bizarre if true.
Don't get away with that on the continent, very strange, perhaps the english FA don't want their refs to look silly.
Gloucester Hibs
29-12-2019, 04:41 PM
It’s total BS. A goal isn’t a goal anymore, instead you enter a “grey area” period after which a goal may or may not be awarded. If you were a supporter you’d think twice about even bothering to celebrate IMO.
Hope this never comes into effect in Scotland, goal line technology 100% yes but that will require a cock up in an old firm game before the powers that be do anything.
norhfc
29-12-2019, 04:45 PM
I turned the game off at HT. Var is killing PL and taken all the joy out of a goal away from the fans who actually turn up at the game. I thought I knew the basic rules of football but seems to me they are rewriting them due to VAR.
29-12-2019, 04:45 PM
Don't get away with that on the continent, very strange, perhaps the english FA don't want their refs to look silly.
Don’t see the need for the game Ref to make the decision.
If the squad in the VAR studio have all the angles and multiple replays then they are best placed to make the decision. It also saves time.
As for the offsides. I think almost everyone thinks the one inch armpit or big toe offsides are daft and we have seen yet another Uber harsh one today but I’ve yet to hear a suggestion on what the rule change would be that wouldn’t simply add even more ambiguity.
29-12-2019, 04:49 PM
I turned the game off at HT. Var is killing PL and taken all the joy out of a goal away from the fans who actually turn up at the game. I thought I knew the basic rules of football but seems to me they are rewriting them due to VAR.
It takes away the joy of goals which shouldn't have been given.
Gloucester Hibs
29-12-2019, 04:52 PM
It takes away the joy of goals which shouldn't have been given.
And the legitimate ones which are also ultimately given
29-12-2019, 05:07 PM
The first decision was correct and the goal rightly stood, the offside decision was yet another VAR ridiculous decision in my opinion and has to change. But I’ll take both decisions 😂
Nah. Van dijk handled it in the build up to the goal. Should never have stood.
29-12-2019, 05:10 PM
Nah. Van dijk handled it in the build up to the goal. Should never have stood.
That wasn’t even an issue,VAR were checking for the handball given by the referee, he was wrong as it came off his shoulder so his decision for disallowing the goal was over ruled therefore it was the correct decision by VAR.
USAHibby
29-12-2019, 05:12 PM
Nothing wrong with the VAR decisions. You're either onside or you're off. End of.
29-12-2019, 05:17 PM
That wasn’t even an issue,VAR were checking for the handball given by the referee, he was wrong as it came off his shoulder so his decision for disallowing the goal was over ruled therefore it was the correct decision by VAR.
He handled it and it lead to a goal.
Totally agree that Adam llalana didn't handle it. But van dijk handled it in the build up to the goal, so it shouldn't have stood.
29-12-2019, 05:19 PM
He handled it and it lead to a goal.
Totally agree that Adam llalana didn't handle it. But van dijk handled it in the build up to the goal, so it shouldn't have stood.
Nah VAR reviewed it at half time and said it was inconclusive anyway so the goal was good either way.
29-12-2019, 05:21 PM
Nothing wrong with the VAR decisions. You're either onside or you're off. End of.
I've yet to see an image from the Norwich game yesterday which proves offside for what would have given them a 2-0 lead. If they have those images why not show us? I see no evidence so far that the software they are using is fit for purpose.....
29-12-2019, 05:24 PM
Can we just get this over with and just hand Liverpool the title now?
29-12-2019, 05:26 PM
I've yet to see an image from the Norwich game yesterday which proves offside for what would have given them a 2-0 lead. If they have those images why not show us? I see no evidence so far that the software they are using is fit for purpose.....
100% this, and how much are they getting paid for this? My Grandsons wee tablet has better graphics. More money than sense in the EPL
29-12-2019, 05:27 PM
Yaaas keep it going Liverpool.
USAHibby
29-12-2019, 05:31 PM
I've yet to see an image from the Norwich game yesterday which proves offside for what would have given them a 2-0 lead. If they have those images why not show us? I see no evidence so far that the software they are using is fit for purpose..... Not really the software itself at fault though. But those tasked with using it.
29-12-2019, 05:33 PM
Another goal disallowed in the Man City game. The lines were out again and it was inches again.
29-12-2019, 06:56 PM
Another goal disallowed in the Man City game. The lines were out again and it was inches again.
Inches is a good bit, its the millimeter ones that are a bit silly.
29-12-2019, 07:15 PM
And the legitimate ones which are also ultimately given
It doubles it, imo.
Imagine if it was a goal against hearts.
You'd get the initial joy of scoring, then the doubt and the hope it would be allowed, coupled with the hope it would give their players and fans, then the utter joy when it was confirmed.
How many times have you gone bonkers because of a goal only to have it ruled out for an offside you didn't see? Imagine that disappointment, followed by it being allowed.
It doesn't negate the experience. It just changes it.
29-12-2019, 10:13 PM
Purely on the highlights of MOTD2 Liverpool 'found a way to win', which often refers to when a top team doesn't play well and still gets a result. Most neutral observers would say Wolves at least deserved a draw but Liverpool won and that's the bottom line.
30-12-2019, 10:03 AM
I wonder if the FA will find someone accountable for allowing VAR to be brought in without a review of the current laws of the game.
30-12-2019, 10:11 AM
I wonder if the FA will find someone accountable for allowing VAR to be brought in without a review of the current laws of the game.
Its the referees who don't know how to use it. Its been in Italy for a couple years now and had nothing like the same amount of controversy.
30-12-2019, 10:25 AM
Its the referees who don't know how to use it. Its been in Italy for a couple years now and had nothing like the same amount of controversy.
VAR Is overwhelmingly unpopular in Italy, up to 80% of supporters wanted it removed in a recent poll.
30-12-2019, 08:31 PM
2-1 Derby. Extraordinary penalty from Lyle Taylor for Charlton. Looked like he was going to stroll past the ball for a blether with the ball boys.
Gloucester Hibs
30-12-2019, 08:34 PM
It doubles it, imo.
Imagine if it was a goal against hearts.
You'd get the initial joy of scoring, then the doubt and the hope it would be allowed, coupled with the hope it would give their players and fans, then the utter joy when it was confirmed.
How many times have you gone bonkers because of a goal only to have it ruled out for an offside you didn't see? Imagine that disappointment, followed by it being allowed.
It doesn't negate the experience. It just changes it.
I get what you’re saying but it’s not for me. A goal isn’t a goal anymore. Until technology reaches a point where these decisions can be made in real time then I would bin it.
01-01-2020, 11:47 AM
Villa goal disallowed due to a player's heel being half a millimetre offside in the build up.
01-01-2020, 11:56 AM
EPL have completely screwed up the implementation of VAR and will have to stick with their forensic examination of blurred frames to work out whose shoulder/ heel is a fraction of a cm on or offside till the end of the season. IFAB are going to issue guidance after their spring meeting: support the system but glad we are late adopters
01-01-2020, 12:29 PM
Total shocker of a decision in the Villa game. VAR wasn't brought in for decisions of a millimetre or so, it was meant to be for clear and obvious errors.
01-01-2020, 12:31 PM
Total shocker of a decision in the Villa game. VAR wasn't brought in for decisions of a millimetre or so, it was meant to be for clear and obvious errors.
The Teemu Pukki one at Carrow road against Spurs was a shocker , Norwich should have been 2-0 up 10 minutes later it's 1-1
01-01-2020, 12:56 PM
Burnley player puts in a tackle not that dissimilar to Porteous v the Huns. Not even given as a foul. Villa player going off on a stretcher.
01-01-2020, 12:57 PM
Yes. The English refs are making the system look really bad because they are using it so poorly
01-01-2020, 01:15 PM
Brighton 1 v 1 Chelsea
Oh I say!
Brilliant overhead bicycle kick
BTTS tae all good!
01-01-2020, 01:24 PM
Great goal in the Millwall v Luton game.
01-01-2020, 01:27 PM
And another. Good game this one.
01-01-2020, 01:33 PM
Villa goal disallowed due to a player's heel being half a millimetre offside in the build up.
Clear and obvious :greengrin
VAR is an abomination and - along with the PC brigade - will kill the game we all love. Yet another reason, I'm privileged to have experienced 90+2 min on 16 May 2016. There has not been a single moment like that in Scottish football since, and will never be again. We were there !
SJNB Hibby
01-01-2020, 02:22 PM
Sunderland losing early doors---could be closer to the Relegation zone than the promotion spots by the end of the day
01-01-2020, 02:42 PM
Sunderland losing early doors---could be closer to the Relegation zone than the promotion spots by the end of the day
Absolute disgrace that they are where they are.
01-01-2020, 03:59 PM
Stoke cuff Huddersfield.Boyce comes off bench and scores winner for Burton.Signings disappear over the horizon?
01-01-2020, 04:28 PM
WBA v Leeds on Sky Sports Mix.
01-01-2020, 04:45 PM
Man City score game about to restart then goal ruled out for offside via VAR.
01-01-2020, 04:46 PM
Man City score game about to restart then goal ruled out for offside via VAR.
I didn't see the offside first time around but VAR got it right this time.
01-01-2020, 04:49 PM
I didn't see the offside first time around but VAR got it right this time.
Yeah it was correct, another VAR check now after whistle had gone and players stopped farce.
01-01-2020, 04:51 PM
What gets lost with the VAR chat is how bad some of the officiating is. The linesman has made two wrong calls in the space of five minute, right in front of him.
01-01-2020, 04:54 PM
What gets lost with the VAR chat is how bad some of the officiating is. The linesman has made two wrong calls in the space of five minute, right in front of him.
Balance that up with watching it on the TV with a great view and not seeing it yourself first time either.
01-01-2020, 05:00 PM
Balance that up with watching it on the TV with a great view and not seeing it yourself first time either.
The first one was obvious. Easy gig they’ve got these days in that it doesn’t really matter what the do/don’t give.
01-01-2020, 06:11 PM
Think Bournemouth could be going down
01-01-2020, 07:09 PM
1-0 Arsenal.
bringbackbenny
01-01-2020, 07:11 PM
1-0 Arsenal.
Pepe started well.
01-01-2020, 07:41 PM
Arsenal have been really good. Battering United. They'll probably lose 2-1
Nvm. They'll lose 3-2
01-01-2020, 07:43 PM
2-0.
01-01-2020, 08:35 PM
2-0.
Man Utd have been poor tonight.
01-01-2020, 08:53 PM
Man Utd have been poor tonight.
Garbage, not good enough.
Can't believe they're currently sitting 5th.
01-01-2020, 08:57 PM
To me, they were far too passive. Whereas Arsenal were much quicker in everything that they did.
01-01-2020, 08:59 PM
Similar rebuilding job needed at a Man U as at us IMO. A lot of dead wood/not good enough there: Young, Matic, Fred, Mata, Perriera, McTominay possibly Shaw too. Don’t think, as good as they are, Martial & Rashford will ever be good enough or score enough to challenge for a title either.
Good to see Arsenal looking like an actual structured team again in the last 2 games. Although lots of quality needed there as well.
02-01-2020, 05:53 PM
Derby County v Barnsley
Wayne Rooney starts and captains Derby County tonight
pontius pilate
02-01-2020, 06:00 PM
Liverpool v Sheffield United on Bt sports
02-01-2020, 06:26 PM
Derby County v Barnsley
Wayne Rooney starts and captains Derby County tonight
I do wonder if they’re obligated to play him.
02-01-2020, 07:09 PM
Liverpool 1 v 0 Sheff Utd
Swansea 1 v 0 Charlton
02-01-2020, 08:21 PM
2-0 Liverpool
02-01-2020, 08:24 PM
Liverpool completely dominant.
02-01-2020, 08:26 PM
Most impressive thing about liverpool this season is that theyve got to january without acting the victim over something. Plenty of time till May though..
02-01-2020, 08:27 PM
Liverpool may go the season having only dropped five or six points.
One of the occasions where the league actually may have been wrapped up by October.
02-01-2020, 08:28 PM
Comfortable
02-01-2020, 08:48 PM
More victims despatched, next game is Liverpool Reserves v Everton in the FA cup.
02-01-2020, 09:15 PM
Fair play, going 12 months unbeaten at any level of football is impressive.
04-01-2020, 01:20 PM
Rochdale 1 1 Newcastle how bad are they geordies? That Jolien or whatever his name is is ****ing murder, how much a week?
04-01-2020, 01:27 PM
FT Rochdale esarn themselves a replay at the sports direct arena 1-1
Millwall 3 Newport 0
Bristol city 1 Shrewsbury 1
Burnley 4 Peterborough 2
Birmingham 2 Blackburn 1
Rotherham 2 Hull 3
04-01-2020, 01:46 PM
Hammer starts for Raith
04-01-2020, 01:55 PM
James McPake just interviewed on sportsound.
Sounds such a gadgie. Appears to speak from his nose.
Di ye want me to watch yer car Mister stylee.
Sweet Left Peg
04-01-2020, 01:59 PM
Anyone know why the French Cup games are listed on the BBC scores page as "match abandoned - no events" even though the early kick off games look to have been played? Just seems odd.
04-01-2020, 02:21 PM
Couple of sweet goals in the Raith game then? :greengrin
04-01-2020, 02:26 PM
Couple of sweet goals in the Raith game then? :greengrin
I get ya:greengrin:greengrin
KdyHby
04-01-2020, 02:29 PM
First Rovers goal a peach from 20 plus yards, second a tap in from Gullan
crash
04-01-2020, 02:29 PM
Hammer starts for Raith
Scores again.
04-01-2020, 02:31 PM
I get ya:greengrin:greengrin
Answer your text messages!! Thought you were deid
04-01-2020, 02:35 PM
Sunderland 3-0 up against Appleton's Lincoln
04-01-2020, 02:41 PM
1-0 Ayr, looked offside
04-01-2020, 02:48 PM
1-0 Ayr, looked offside
You still cheered it though. :greengrin
04-01-2020, 02:56 PM
HT
Preston 0 Norwich 3, preston who are flying high in the championship preferring to concentrate on the league rather than the cup, Leeds will probably do the same at Arsenal on monday night
cardiff 0 carlisle 2..ouch
fulham 0 villa 0
southampton 0 huddersfield 0
brentford 1 stoke 0
04-01-2020, 02:58 PM
Liverpool game on tv? :dunno:
EDIT - found it. BBC tomorrow.
04-01-2020, 02:59 PM
Liverpool game on tv? :dunno:
BBC 1 1601 k.o.
Tomorrow
04-01-2020, 03:02 PM
You still cheered it though. :greengrin
Of course😄
04-01-2020, 03:03 PM
BBC 1 1601 k.o.
Tomorrow
04-01-2020, 03:16 PM
Fletch has taken a bad one for Sheff Weds it seems this afternoon 😌
04-01-2020, 03:35 PM
Arter scores a great goal for Fulham.
04-01-2020, 03:56 PM
Some brilliant results in the FA cup today, magic far from dead. Tranmere the MVPs
04-01-2020, 04:08 PM
Keatings scores for ICT
04-01-2020, 05:00 PM
Wolves v Man U has been awful so far.
04-01-2020, 05:08 PM
Manchester City (strong team) 1-1 Port Vale
04-01-2020, 05:09 PM
Matt Doherty wearing gloves with a short sleeved top to further confirm his throbber status.
04-01-2020, 05:14 PM
2-1 Manchester City.
04-01-2020, 05:28 PM
Matt Doherty wearing gloves with a short sleeved top to further confirm his throbber status.
Cock.
04-01-2020, 05:49 PM
3-1 city.
04-01-2020, 06:07 PM
4-1 city
04-01-2020, 06:27 PM
Aston Villa emptied out again, 4 years since they last won an FA cup game
only watched the last 5 mins of Wolves v man u(0-0) glad i missed the previous 85 mins