View Full Version : Scottish Independence

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106

19-09-2014, 02:38 AM
Insider is saying 54% to YES, going through spoilt ballots now. Don't shoot me if I'm wrong though!

Were they not expecting 70% plus there?

19-09-2014, 02:39 AM
Down to the cities, I fear the capital will be massive No.

19-09-2014, 02:40 AM
no reportedly ahead by 51%-55% in renfrewshire

19-09-2014, 02:41 AM
Down to the cities, I fear the capital will be massive No.

absolute cert i would say

19-09-2014, 02:42 AM
no reportedly ahead by 51%-55% in renfrewshire

Damage limitation time. I hope it's less than 10%.

:smokin

incredible, make that THREE alarms in Dundee WTF is going on there

UKIP, NHS cuts, benefit cuts, Boris, Farage, xenophobia, Euro phobia, more Tory rule and possible EU withdrawal. Better Together eh?! Can't wait.

19-09-2014, 02:43 AM
UKIP, NHS cuts, benefit cuts, Boris, Farage, xenophobia, Euro phobia, more Tory rule and possible EU withdrawal. Better Together eh?! Can't wait.

That UKIP guy was on drugs.

19-09-2014, 02:44 AM

:smokin:smokin:smokin

speedy_gonzales
19-09-2014, 02:44 AM
Were they not expecting 70% plus there?
My colleague on the count, and who is a fairly active campaigner did intimate they expected a lot more than what it currently looks like. She's gutted because she really felt the YES campaign had really came on a lot in the last few weeks, she's been at it solid for 2 years now.

19-09-2014, 02:45 AM
'close' in the weedge with YES slightly ahead

(((Fergus)))
19-09-2014, 02:46 AM

Must be loads of No votes getting burnt.

19-09-2014, 02:48 AM
It's game over for Indie. Yes might win one area.

Final vote will be 55 or 56 No to 45 or 44 Yes.

Salmond prob goes if it is 44. Serious problems for SNP now. Yes alliance will be dead by Monday - some already peeling off.

19-09-2014, 02:48 AM

Aye but the "silent no voters" will live up to there names..... Remain silent and take the scraps they're thrown from London..... :lips seal:hide:

19-09-2014, 02:49 AM
That UKIP guy was on drugs.

they ones
http://www.clipartbest.com/cliparts/RiA/KGd/RiAKGdMiL.png

:smokin:smokin:smokin

19-09-2014, 02:49 AM
I don't get how you can be patriotic about Scotland yet still be a unionist?!

Something I just can't get my head around but maybe that's just me. Feel quite numb at the moment.

19-09-2014, 02:50 AM
Better together event on the BBC showing the sort of people who are swaying it.

Women in their sixties who probably have a property portfolio and five figure pension saying "I'm so happy for the elderly who were so worried".

Edinburgh will be a landslide.

19-09-2014, 02:52 AM
renfrewshire declared

yes= 55,466

no= 62,057

grrr

19-09-2014, 02:54 AM

dundee declared

yes= 53,620

no= 39,805

renfrewshire declared

yes= 55,466

no= 62,057

grrr

Dundee. Y 53620 N 39803

'boot time tae!

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 02:55 AM
Dundee
YES vote
Yes - 53620
No - 39880

Something I just can't get my head around but maybe that's just me. Feel quite numb at the moment.

You just need to be able to do the math on what Salmond was proposing economically. It didn't add up. Indy without a strong economic case = No vote.

blaikie
dundee declared

yes= 53,620

no= 39,805

GET IN THERE!!!

Comeback is on .... reminds me of the semi final against Falkirk!!

hibs4thecup1988
Dundee. Y 53620 N 39803

'boot time tae!

Just a shame about the turn out:rolleyes:

19-09-2014, 02:56 AM
scores on the doors

yes= 118,806

no=138,931

19-09-2014, 02:58 AM
Better together event on the BBC showing the sort of people who are swaying it.

Women in their sixties who probably have a property portfolio and five figure pension saying "I'm so happy for the elderly who were so worried".

Edinburgh will be a landslide.

Pish - apart from the Edinburgh bit.

Well done you Dundonians!!!! :not worth

GET IN THERE!!!

Comeback is on .... reminds me of the semi final against Falkirk!!

Harris has belted in the first....long way to go still!:thumbsup:

19-09-2014, 02:59 AM
Dundee. Y 53620 N 39803

'boot time tae!

still a sore one, honestly thought Dundee would have coasted it

but i'm still starting a campaign to get Dundee elected as the new Scottish capital, Edinburghers can't be trusted nowayears :greengrin

19-09-2014, 03:00 AM
You just need to be able to do the math on what Salmond was proposing economically. It didn't add up. Indy without a strong economic case = No vote.

But Brown and Darling totally destroyed the country financially and people seem to have been won over by them?

19-09-2014, 03:00 AM

Aye ok..... :rolleyes:

19-09-2014, 03:01 AM
Pish - apart from the Edinburgh bit.

Aw, was that you on the telly?

19-09-2014, 03:01 AM
scores on the doors

yes= 172,426

them=178,811

19-09-2014, 03:02 AM
OK folks. 5.00am here so I'm off to my scratcher. I'll fall asleep dreaming of a late comeback.

G''night

19-09-2014, 03:02 AM

Head versus Heart, romantic notion I agree but its facts and figures that matter and Yes never did enough to convince people.

19-09-2014, 03:03 AM
But Brown and Darling totally destroyed the country financially and people seem to have been won over by them?

I don't agree with that but in any event it has noting to do with my point. Salmond was asking people to go in a journey but couldn't answer the fundamental economic questions.

19-09-2014, 03:03 AM

Great answer.

19-09-2014, 03:04 AM

aaah, that's what is was, of course, nothing to do with standard life threatening to move jobs, RBS moving, but forgetting to mention it was only a brass plaque that was getting moved

19-09-2014, 03:04 AM
Aw, was that you on the telly?

No, I'm at home celebrating with a nice malt.

19-09-2014, 03:05 AM

Looking like he is right though, unless you think people are voting No for any other reason.

19-09-2014, 03:06 AM
can't wait for the fallout in westminster regarding the three stooges promising us the earth :thumbsup:

19-09-2014, 03:07 AM
west dunbartonshire

yes= 33,720

no=28,076

get in

8 votes voting for both options :faf:

Yasss

If the no vote wins, this place is going to be a sore sight tomorrow. Some of the comments already are unbelievable.

19-09-2014, 03:08 AM
Is that a significant result?

aaah, that's what is was, of course, nothing to do with standard life threatening to move jobs, RBS moving, but forgetting to mention it was only a brass plaque that was getting moved

That's right it was that. Nothing to do with the spangled array of commentators domestically and internationally warning against the consequences of separation, or the global markets, or the Devo counter offer, or a lack of trust in the SNP offer, or disgust with the aggression of many elements of the Yes side which Salmond failed to address.

the_ginger_hibee
Is that a significant result?

Good margin but expected YES

19-09-2014, 03:09 AM
No, I'm at home celebrating with a nice malt.

Too soon perhaps?

Here comes Midlothian!

19-09-2014, 03:10 AM
scores on the doors

yes= 206,146

no= 207,587

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:11 AM
Too soon perhaps?

Here comes Midlothian!

No for Midlothian

Midlothian
Yes 26370
No 33972

Tight as a nun.

Too soon perhaps?

Here comes Midlothian!

Nope, its done. Only the overall margin is at question. I think it will be 55% No to 45% Yes.

Piss off Midlothian

19-09-2014, 03:12 AM
That's right it was that. Nothing to do with the spangled array of commentators domestically and internationally warning against the consequences of separation, or the global markets, or the Devo counter offer, or a lack of trust in the SNP offer, or disgust with the aggression of many elements of the Yes side which Salmond failed to address.

thank goodness there was no agrression from many elements on the no side.....don't ask for me to put up the links...far too numerous

19-09-2014, 03:12 AM
Not unexpected in Midlothian. All these bloody yams :greengrin

19-09-2014, 03:14 AM
yes= 49%

no= 51%

19-09-2014, 03:14 AM
thank goodness there was no agrression from many elements on the no side.....don't ask for me to put up the links...far too numerous

I think specifically the Nick Robinson BBC march was pretty ill advised. If you look at the polling evidence something like 49% of voters felt the Yes campaign was aggressive.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:15 AM
East Lothian

Expect big no

71k Total

Yes - 27k
No - 44k

19-09-2014, 03:15 AM
East Lothian

yes= 27,467

no=44,283

GTF east lothian

19-09-2014, 03:16 AM
Wow East Lothian a huge No. Edinburgh is going to be a No landslide.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:17 AM
Stirling
62k Total
Yes - 25k
No - 37k

Wow East Lothian a huge No. Edinburgh is going to be a No landslide.

It is. Around 60% No to 40% yes.

If the no vote wins, this place is going to be a sore sight tomorrow. Some of the comments already are unbelievable.

Do you wonder why people would be pissed off?? Really?? Back to the same old garbage from the tools at Westminster having been given an opportunity to rid ourselves from them forever. If it is a no vote have no doubt we will be the laughing stock of the world. You will never move forward in life without taking risks. These are my views and no one will change them....

The Stirling guy looks gutted!

19-09-2014, 03:18 AM
stirling

yes=25,010

no=37,153

absolutely sickening

Two hammerings in a row. God sake!

The Stirling guy looks gutted!

That's the Council Chief Executive - he just looks like that!

19-09-2014, 03:19 AM
Two hammerings in a row. God sake!

You might want to pack it in now if that was sore. It won't get a lot better.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:20 AM
Didn't expect this really...the margins of defeats.

Expect massive Edinburgh NO and close Glasgow YES to leave us with >5 margin at least.

19-09-2014, 03:21 AM
Nope, its done. Only the overall margin is at question. I think it will be 55% No to 45% Yes.

If I was a betting man I'd go with that too.

Falkirk says no...just.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:21 AM
Falkirk
Total - 108k

Yes - 50k
No - 58k

Falkirk a sore one.

19-09-2014, 03:22 AM
Falkirk

yes= 50,489

no=58,030

Falkirk is a *****hole anyway :greengrin

speedy_gonzales
Insider is saying 54% to YES, going through spoilt ballots now. Don't shoot me if I'm wrong though!
Jeez, how can she be so far out, counting was finished a good half hour ago and she said then the YES campaign were very confident???

If I was a betting man I'd go with that too.

Falkirk says no...just.

If you were a betting man you'd be having some on Salmond to go within a week too.

hibs4thecup1988
19-09-2014, 03:23 AM
So much for Falkirk going to say yes...

game over.

I predict 58-42

Same feeling as a cup final. Expectations and hopes and dreams. Blasted away early doors, we come into it but then hit with a sucker punch.

`

19-09-2014, 03:23 AM
Do you wonder why people would be pissed off?? Really?? Back to the same old garbage from the tools at Westminster having been given an opportunity to rid ourselves from them forever. If it is a no vote have no doubt we will be the laughing stock of the world. You will never move forward in life without taking risks. These are my views and no one will change them....

And it's my view that the SNP have exploited the people of our nation. Making the uk out to be a far worse place than it actually is and promising better when the sums just don't work out. I can't for the life of me understand why we'll be the laughing stock of the world in the event of a no.

19-09-2014, 03:24 AM
I think specifically the Nick Robinson BBC march was pretty ill advised. If you look at the polling evidence something like 49% of voters felt the Yes campaign was aggressive.

Would that be no voters asked if they thought it was aggressive??! As I said.... Laughing stock of the world :aok:

19-09-2014, 03:26 AM
If you were a betting man you'd be having some on Salmond to go within a week too.

I'm hardly Salmond's greatest fan but this isn't his fault.

19-09-2014, 03:26 AM
Lothians, Falkirk and Stirling, No. I'm betting on a big No in Fife.

19-09-2014, 03:27 AM
West lothian, fife and Aberdeen I think will all go no.

Hope Glasgow goes yes, but would be surprised if it was more than marginal.

19-09-2014, 03:28 AM
And it's my view that the SNP have exploited the people of our nation. Making the uk out to be a far worse place than it actually is and promising better when the sums just don't work out. I can't for the life of me understand why we'll be the laughing stock of the world in the event of a no.

Agreed, while some are less well off than others (that happens everywhere) you would think Scotland was some hell hole where everyones life was miserable going by some of the comments on here. Do we really have it that bad?

Angus

yes=35,044

no=45,192

Angus is a plum

the_ginger_hibee
Another hammering from an SNP stronghold.

Dismal.

19-09-2014, 03:29 AM
Aberdeen

yes= 59,390

no=84,084

curtains

I'm away to bed. YES are never winning now. Night guys :-(

Of course you wouldn't understand...... And please!!!! The SNP have exploited the people of our nation?? That is an incredible statement to make after the bedroom tax!!! :faf::faf::faf::faf:

blaikie
19-09-2014, 03:30 AM
Aberdeen

yes= 59,390

no=84,084

curtains

Sheep ****ging *******s!

the_ginger_hibee
Dumfries always a no

Wow Dumfries and Galloway!

19-09-2014, 03:31 AM
Dumfries and Galloway

yes= 36,614

no=70,039

give Dumfries and Galloway to the English

19-09-2014, 03:32 AM
Of course you wouldn't understand...... And please!!!! The SNP have exploited the people of our nation?? That is an incredible statement to make after the bedroom tax!!! :faf::faf::faf::faf:

Let's just give it a rest pal, ok? Emotions are running high and it's probably best for people who want to read actual updates on the vote instead of bickering which is a direct result of the divide caused.

I'm hardly Salmond's greatest fan but this isn't his fault.

It pretty much is one way and another.

Yep it's over :(

This feels like the apollo creed fight in Rocky 4.

Throw the goddam towel!

19-09-2014, 03:33 AM
East Renfrewshire

yes=24,287

no= 41,+++

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:33 AM
Let's just give it a rest pal, ok? Emotions are running high and it's probably best for people who want to read actual updates on the vote instead of bickering which is a direct result of the divide caused.

Always going to be winners and losers on here. Everyone has reacted well tonight so far with decent discussion.

19-09-2014, 03:34 AM

Obviously no want to hear that one...... But you're right, best left for another day.

19-09-2014, 03:34 AM
East Dunbartonshire

yes= 30,624

No= 48,314

19-09-2014, 03:35 AM
At the end of the day we're all the hibee family, **** politics.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:35 AM
Aberdeen City
41 Yes 59 NO

19-09-2014, 03:39 AM
Would that be no voters asked if they thought it was aggressive??! As I said.... Laughing stock of the world :aok:

No, this was polling of all voters done during the general opinion polling.

Glasgow coming up in 10 mins. A yes vote going by rumours. How much of a margin though?

tories finally getting off their erky's to vote

19-09-2014, 03:40 AM
Glasgow coming up in 10 mins. A yes vote going by rumours. How much of a margin though?

Very close

19-09-2014, 03:41 AM
I don't understand why anyone would be upset about the result of this. There has been media bias and emotional blackmail but it's insulting the intelligence of the Scottish people to suggest that this was solely responsible for the result (like Tommy Sheridan is doing).

This is democracy in its purest form and we all have to honour the vote, recognise the feelings that have been generated and move forward.

the_ginger_hibee

Guessing...I'd say 55% YES.

Only chance of a monumental comeback is a 75%> YES. But still might not cut it. Hammering.

Still 2.8m + votes to go. Keep the faith!

the weedge have voted yes, hopefully by at least 1,000,000 :greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
I would love Tommy Sheridan to knock that pratt Iain Murray out live on BBC. Thats one he SHOULD take the jail for :greengrin

19-09-2014, 03:42 AM
No, this was polling of all voters done during the general opinion polling.

Well with everything else going on during this I will take that with a pinch of salt...

19-09-2014, 03:43 AM
I would love Tommy Sheridan to knock that pratt Iain Murray out live on BBC. Thats one he SHOULD take the jail for :greengrin

Agree :thumbsup:

19-09-2014, 03:45 AM
Feel ****ing sick

19-09-2014, 03:46 AM
North Lanarkshie

yes=115,783

no= 110,922

south lanarkshire

voted no

the_ginger_hibee
North Lanarkshire
Yes 115k
No 110k

North Lanarkshire yes win by about 5000 votes

​I want Westminster to absolutely ****ing torture us; we deserve it now.

19-09-2014, 03:47 AM
Well with everything else going on during this I will take that with a pinch of salt...

Ok if I can remember or be bothered I'll post the link to the polling company - I think it was Survation or Panelbase.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:48 AM
Hammering in Perth; expected going on previous reports.

No - 62k
Yes - 41k

19-09-2014, 03:48 AM
West Lothian

yes= 53,342

no=65,6++

hun gits

19-09-2014, 03:49 AM
perth and kinross, terrible acoustics

voted no anyway

hibs4thecup1988
19-09-2014, 03:50 AM

Dont worry about that Steve..... That's a given!!! :agree:

19-09-2014, 03:51 AM
Dont worry about that Steve..... That's a given!!! :agree:

Can't wait for it mate really can't wait for it.

Scotland can **** off.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:53 AM
Glasgow

Total - 364k

Yes - 194k
No - 169k

53%
47%

As in Dundee, low turnout in 'Yes' cities let them down.

19-09-2014, 03:54 AM
weedge

yes= 194,779

no=169,347

i'l never say a bad word about the weegies again :)

unfortunately only a 75% turnout though

Overreactions united on this thread recently.

53.5% yes in Glasgow.

19-09-2014, 03:55 AM
Sky now calling it a No, Glasgow vote not big enough.

19-09-2014, 03:56 AM
Sky now declaring they believe with certainty that Scotland have voted no.
Geniuses eh!

19-09-2014, 03:57 AM
Borders with a convincing no victory. Almost 30k more no votes.

the_ginger_hibee
19-09-2014, 03:58 AM
200,000 voter difference.

Looking at the cities left, will only increase substantially.

Would have been nice to have a closer vote but +1,000,000 people for Independence is not bad going.

19-09-2014, 03:59 AM
North Ayrshire : Yes - 47,072 , No - 49,016

blaikie
19-09-2014, 04:00 AM
Independence will come with time hopefully. Still looking like over 40% want to break away that cannot be ignored.

Be interesting to see what happens next!

19-09-2014, 04:02 AM
Well done Glasgow. Unfortunately Edinburgh - my home town and a seat of government - look likely to hammer the nail into the coffin that is Scottish independence. Extremely depressing.

19-09-2014, 04:02 AM
Martin Compston says ' trying my utmost not to get bitter, end of the day majority of scots voted no, fact, but i won't quickly forget scottish Labour dancing with tories'

and that's exactly what it has been, the yes vote has been up against the loyal little tories and the Scottish puppet Labour party vote dancing to the tune of there Westminster puppet masters :agree: Scottish Labour Party should be disbanded, they offer nothing to the scottish people :agree:

:)

19-09-2014, 04:05 AM
yes= 1,102,788

no= 1,305,388

don't care what spin the no voters put on that total just now, it's damn well closer than what they would have hoped for

19-09-2014, 04:05 AM
Regardless of the poorish turnout from Glaswegians, I couldn't be prouder of them tonight. Brilliant from them :agree:

As for our city, the Edinburgh class system rears its ugly head again. Leith massively Yes, Morningside etc unanimous no.

Joke :@

19-09-2014, 04:06 AM
Independence will come with time hopefully. Still looking like over 40% want to break away that cannot be ignored.

Be interesting to see what happens next!

As SteveHfc says.... Cameron and co will **** us over. Simple as that. I just can't wait to hear the wailing and gnashing of teeth from people who rejected this unbelievable opportunity....

19-09-2014, 04:06 AM
Well done, Scotland. Massive turnout, massive engagement, good-humoured debate (in the main) and it looks like we're going to get a clear result.

Almost time to move on and become one again.

19-09-2014, 04:07 AM
As SteveHfc says.... Cameron and co will **** us over. Simple as that. I just can't wait to hear the wailing and gnashing of teeth from people who rejected this unbelievable opportunity....

This :agree:

19-09-2014, 04:07 AM
Martin Compston says ' trying my utmost not to get bitter, end of the day majority of scots voted no, fact, but i won't quickly forget scottish Labour dancing with tories'

and that's exactly what it has been, the yes vote has been up against the loyal little tories and the Scottish puppet Labour party vote dancing to the tune of there Westminster puppet masters :agree: Scottish Labour Party should be disbanded, they offer nothing to the scottish people :agree:

That's pretty poor.

Your argument is with the people of Scotland who seem to be choosing to reject what was offered from Yes. Either you think they are idiots or you have to accept that the Yes offer wasn't good enough to persuade them.

19-09-2014, 04:08 AM
Regardless of the poorish turnout from Glaswegians, I couldn't be prouder of them tonight. Brilliant from them :agree:

As for our city, the Edinburgh class system rears its ugly head again. Leith massively Yes, Morningside etc unanimous no.

Joke :@

I think Morningside was actually quite strong for Yes

19-09-2014, 04:09 AM
First country to deny itself independence. Wha's like us eh?!

19-09-2014, 04:10 AM

19-09-2014, 04:13 AM
That's pretty poor.

Your argument is with the people of Scotland who seem to be choosing to reject what was offered from Yes. Either you think they are idiots or you have to accept that the Yes offer wasn't good enough to persuade them.

no, it's Labour voters that are petrified to break away from the establishment party, and all because their fathers/fathers fathers etc etc etc voted Labour, anyone that was in the union voted the Labour way, over 1,000,000 scots up till now have voted to get away from the UK, it's changing, not fast enough for some, but it IS changing, and i'm still looking forward to the fallout in westminster :greengrin and if they renege, i would love to hear the thoughts of those that voted no because they chose to listen to the three stooges, hell mend that group that voted no

19-09-2014, 04:17 AM
Well done, Scotland. Massive turnout, massive engagement, good-humoured debate (in the main) and it looks like we're going to get a clear result.

Weak,pathetic, gutless nation. Shameful stuff tonight.

Content with wars, trident, Westminster elite. Don't have the bottle to run out own affairs.

19-09-2014, 04:18 AM
First country to deny itself independence. Wha's like us eh?!

Erm... Eh.... I'm thinking.... Erm..... Nope, sorry. You've got me wi that one!!! Can't think of anyone like us. It's like turning down Cheryl cole for the auld hag that's lived next door to you for years doing yer head in day after day..... Bizarre. :rolleyes:

19-09-2014, 04:18 AM
Scotland: cowards

And to hear imbeciles spouting their little sound bites, 'Salmond did not answer the fundamental economic questions'. Ask anyone who says that what are the fundamental economic questions and they won't be able to say.

I have to say I am so angry. Even at some family members who have been SNP for 40 years, one even worked full time for the SNP, but now at a defining moment in our history ran scared.

Either Loyalist/Unionist or scared.

Great for democracy? We turned it into just a referendum with a higher turnout. We will see how great democracy in Scotland is served. Yesterday will now be used only as a reminder to us when we complain, 'You had your chance in 2014. Shut the **** up'.

Scotland had a chance to change history but we took the easy way out.

19-09-2014, 04:20 AM
I'm waiting for the edinburgh vote then off to bed

19-09-2014, 04:20 AM
This thread is getting really ridiculous now :rolleyes:

19-09-2014, 04:21 AM

I'd have to agree. I am bitterly disappointed that Yes appears to have lost though.

19-09-2014, 04:22 AM

I can tell you the result right now if you want.:rolleyes:

19-09-2014, 04:22 AM
That's pretty poor.

The offer wasn't good enough? Do you think this is a Hibs offer for Griffiths that we are talking about?

People like you were not interested in what was on offer. This was about Scotland governing Scotland, having the courage to make its own decisions.

What offer would have swung your vote?

19-09-2014, 04:23 AM

Tad optimistic there!

19-09-2014, 04:25 AM
I can tell you the result right now if you want.:rolleyes:

You can if you want :rolleyes;

19-09-2014, 04:26 AM
I was expecting a closer finish to what it has been, No voters stormed it

Here's to a quarter of the country heading for the wrong side of the poverty line..

And to hear imbeciles spouting their little sound bites, 'Salmond did not answer the fundamental economic questions'. Ask anyone who says that what are the fundamental economic questions and they won't be able to say.

I have to say I am so angry. Even at some family members who have been SNP for 40 years, one even worked full time for the SNP, but now at a defining moment in our history ran scared.

Either Loyalist/Unionist or scared.

Great for democracy? We turned it into just a referendum with a higher turnout. We will see how great democracy in Scotland is served. Yesterday will now be used only as a reminder to us when we complain, 'You had your chance in 2014. Shut the **** up'.

Scotland had a chance to change history but we took the easy way out.

He could not give us an answer on the most basic question - what our currency would be. Sillars had nailed him on this months if not years back. He had spin lines on it but no actual answer.

19-09-2014, 04:27 AM

Wrong!!!

I don't become one with Loyalist/Unionists/Tories.

19-09-2014, 04:27 AM
I'd have to agree. I am bitterly disappointed that Yes appears to have lost though.

I can understand that. Had it been a reverse, I would have felt the same.

Tad optimistic there!

It certainly looks like it judging by some reactions on here.

19-09-2014, 04:28 AM

Is 46/54 really a "clear result" though?

I'm not sure that this massive movement will simply disappear.

19-09-2014, 04:28 AM

I wouldn't torture yourself Steve!! You know how that bunch will vote. Tell you what though, can't wait to see what's on offer if we've turned down independence. Must be something pretty special eh?!! :wink:

19-09-2014, 04:29 AM
You can if you want :rolleyes;

60/40 for no.

+/- 1 point.

19-09-2014, 04:30 AM
I can understand that. Had it been a reverse, I would have felt the same.

It certainly looks like it judging by some reactions on here.

What a patronising so and so you are.... WOW!

19-09-2014, 04:30 AM
Just embarrassing. The place where our parliament lies will vote against it having any real impact on our lives. Off to France this weekend. Tempted not to to come back

19-09-2014, 04:31 AM
Erm... Eh.... I'm thinking.... Erm..... Nope, sorry. You've got me wi that one!!! Can't think of anyone like us. It's like turning down Cheryl cole for the auld hag that's lived next door to you for years doing yer head in day after day..... Bizarre. :rolleyes:

Cheryl Cole? If it sounds too good to be true then it normally is.

I know emotions are still raw but I think part of the Yes campaigns problem was for some it promised too much to too many and people did not believe it. Too many seemed to think Yes was the answer to all the ills in the world and you would be waking up to Cheryl Cole every morning when that's very unlikely.

19-09-2014, 04:32 AM
What a patronising so and so you are.... WOW!

And you're acting like a four year old that's lost their lollipop so I suppose we all have our failings.

19-09-2014, 04:32 AM
I wouldn't torture yourself Steve!! You know how that bunch will vote. Tell you what though, can't wait to see what's on offer if we've turned down independence. Must be something pretty special eh?!! :wink:

I'm worried what westminster will do to Scotland now mate!

19-09-2014, 04:35 AM
the only intimidation/threats came from big business, banks etc, well said tommy sheridan...i'm giving him the like button now(probably not for long though) :)

19-09-2014, 04:35 AM
Just embarrassing. The place where our parliament lies will vote against it having any real impact on our lives. Off to France this weekend. Tempted not to to come back

It won't be any different there. Highly educated sheep disseminating what they have been fed through approved channels and feeling smug about it. None of them grasping a concept for themselves and rounding on anyone with an idea or a discovery until they hand it over to a corporation. Western society at its evolutionary peak.

For the moment and remember, 300 years is blink of an eye on the scale of consciousness. :greengrin

19-09-2014, 04:36 AM
He could not give us an answer on the most basic question - what our currency would be. Sillars had nailed him on this months if not years back. He had spin lines on it but no actual answer.

So that's it. The uncertain currency decided this referendum for you.

The fundamental economic questions for an independent Scotland would be more like how do we prioritise, how we tax, how we spend, do we support re-entry into the EU. The matter of whether we tax and spend in pounds or Euros, though important is not a fundemental economic question that would swing a YES vote to NO. Just a sorry excuse for some who don't like to admit they are just Unionists.

The offer wasn't good enough? Do you think this is a Hibs offer for Griffiths that we are talking about?

People like you were not interested in what was on offer. This was about Scotland governing Scotland, having the courage to make its own decisions.

What offer would have swung your vote?

Actually if they had made the case for a country that would work economically and in terms of its public services and spending and if they had outlined the nature of the relationship they wanted with the rest of the UK it could have been pretty seductive. But they didn't. I thought the failure to describe any kind of interdependent relationship with RUK was a daft mistake to make. I think they should also have been honest about not seeking full independence if they wanted into the pound. That would have meant agreeing to fiscal limits on taxation and public spending and would have opened the door to pound sharing. Instead they tried to pretend that we would have the pound just because we wanted it and therefore we would get it - which was frankly just total bollocks.

To you it was about the principal of Scotland governing Scotland - to a very large number of other people it was about much more than that. They were just as focussed on what would have come next and they didn't like what they saw and heard about that.

One good thing to come out of this, is that young people seem to be engaged in the political process. My 19 year old daughter has been up watching the results all night. Where's Salmond ?

19-09-2014, 04:37 AM
Cheryl Cole? If it sounds too good to be true then it normally is.

I know emotions are still raw but I think part of the Yes campaigns problem was for some it promised too much to too many and people did not believe it. Too many seemed to think Yes was the answer to all the ills in the world and you would be waking up to Cheryl Cole every morning when that's very unlikely.

And there lies the difference between a no and yes. I would jump at the chance and have the time of my life where as you would come out with nonsense like "it sounds too good to be true" so I won't bother. Attitudes that will hold this country back.

19-09-2014, 04:39 AM
That Ian Murray is such a fanny. Polar opposite personality of Tommy Sheridan.

Fat hearts git. Empty vessel.

19-09-2014, 04:39 AM
And you're acting like a four year old that's lost their lollipop so I suppose we all have our failings.

Wait till Angela tells you your budget. :greengrin

19-09-2014, 04:42 AM
the no's/feardies/standard life bosses/RBS bosses/unionists/Media outlets/BBC/Orange Order neanderthals need 425,803 to win

19-09-2014, 04:44 AM
That Ian Murray is such a fanny. Polar opposite personality of Tommy Sheridan.

Fat hearts git. Empty vessel.

TBF Sheridan has nothing of any value to say whatsoever. Sheridan has one interest - Sheridan.

The Tubs
19-09-2014, 04:47 AM
It looks like the no vote is going to be carried by the elderly then. The only hope is, once ten years or so have passed, Scotland can come back and vote aye.

hibs4thecup1988
19-09-2014, 04:48 AM
It looks like the no vote is going to be carried by the elderly then. The only hope is, once ten years or so have passed, Scotland can come back and vote aye.

Not all...
My Grandparents voted Yes

19-09-2014, 04:50 AM
So that's it. The uncertain currency decided this referendum for you.

The fundamental economic questions for an independent Scotland would be more like how do we prioritise, how we tax, how we spend, do we support re-entry into the EU. The matter of whether we tax and spend in pounds or Euros, though important is not a fundemental economic question that would swing a YES vote to NO. Just a sorry excuse for some who don't like to admit they are just Unionists.

No, you said that if people who raised economic questions were challenged they probably wouldn't be able to name them. I raised just the most fundamental one. All the other questions you raise are utterly f***** if you don't have a stable currency. Its not a minor point, it as integral as it gets.

19-09-2014, 04:50 AM
And there lies the difference between a no and yes. I would jump at the chance and have the time of my life where as you would come out with nonsense like "it sounds too good to be true" so I won't bother. Attitudes that will hold this country back.

Fair enough but I like to call it a realistic attitude when faced with the facts. Your reference to having the time of your life again points to the fact you think a Yes would bring you all you ever wanted but sorry to say that would be highly unlikely.

19-09-2014, 04:52 AM

This is your patronising post. What world do you live in? Time to move on and become one again?? When were we ever united?? Tell that to the homeless.. Tell it to the thousands living in poverty... Tell it to the unemployed who will be made to attend there job centre for 7 hours a day or there benefit is cut. Like Steve I hope Cameron shafts us, as he will, and then hear your patronising better together bull****.

I'm worried what westminster will do to Scotland now mate!

I am not so scared what Westminster will do as they know we **** it and it is business as usual. No need to worry about us as the political fallout in Scotland will probably cause a return to the Labour Party for some and as this was a 'once in a lifetime opportunity' no need for Westminister to worrry about it for a long time.

I think Scotland needs to be more concerned what happens in the private sector. Some banking/financial insitutions might think it prudent to still move south and I would not be surprised to see Scotland lose it's only crude oil refinery in the next decade or so. I was at Grangemouth last year when the work to rule occurred and of course the threat of closure seems to always hang over its head but I said at the time they would not close it with the referendum coming up. Maybe my paranoia but Westminster has nothing to fear from us. We should fear for what little industry we have left and for our education and health systems.

The Tubs
Not all...
My Grandparents voted Yes

Good for them, there are always exceptions. My 74-year-old Mum has been hitting the streets campaigning for yes almost every day for the past few months.

Patrick Harvie talking a lot of sense on Sky News. I'm not sure I'd ever vote Green but I've been impressed by Harvie during the last year or so.

19-09-2014, 04:55 AM
It won't be any different there. Highly educated sheep disseminating what they have been fed through approved channels and feeling smug about it. None of them grasping a concept for themselves and rounding on anyone with an idea or a discovery until they hand it over to a corporation. Western society at its evolutionary peak.

For the moment and remember, 300 years is blink of an eye on the scale of consciousness. :greengrin

I know. Manage over there often enough to realise that - and your post made me laugh.

But one thing I won't be faced with is people waving union flags all week unless there's a D-Day Commemoration there...

Great day for Scotland, as part of the UK we can now look forward to a brighter future, especially when we will have more powers. We should maybe even think about scrapping the Scottish parliament given that as a region of the UK we believe in Westminster and all of its politicians.

Fair enough but I like to call it a realistic attitude when faced with the facts. Your reference to having the time of your life again points to the fact you think a Yes would bring you all you ever wanted but sorry to say that would be highly unlikely.

Im not naive enough to think it would be a walk in the park.... But I have complete and utter belief that my country would succeed in it's aims.

19-09-2014, 04:56 AM
I hope Cameron shafts us,

That tells me all I need to know about how much you 'love' your country.

19-09-2014, 04:56 AM
Edinburgh

yes= 123,927

no=194,638

kin' booooooooooo

19-09-2014, 04:59 AM
61.1% no landslide in Edinburgh

19-09-2014, 04:59 AM
the no's/feardies/standard life bosses/RBS bosses/unionists/Media outlets/BBC/Orange Order neanderthals need 85,112 to win 29/32 declared

19-09-2014, 05:00 AM
This is your patronising post. What world do you live in? Time to move on and become one again?? When were we ever united?? Tell that to the homeless.. Tell it to the thousands living in poverty... Tell it to the unemployed who will be made to attend there job centre for 7 hours a day or there benefit is cut. Like Steve I hope Cameron shafts us, as he will, and then hear your patronising better together bull****.

Get a grip. Your concern for people in poverty rings pretty hollow when you wish in the same breath that Cameron shafts us just so it can be used to make a political point. You'd have been pretty quick to demand that we all become one again if the boot had been on the other foot.

19-09-2014, 05:02 AM
That tells me all I need to know about how much you 'love' your country.

Oh i love my country don't worry about that. But hey.... Lots to look forward to now eh?? I believe that we as a country could run our own affairs.... You would prefer the posh elitists from London doing it for you..

19-09-2014, 05:03 AM
yes= 1,398,540

no= 1,737,464

i see no landslide

19-09-2014, 05:06 AM
No, you said that if people who raised economic questions were challenged they probably wouldn't be able to name them. I raised just the most fundamental one. All the other questions you raise are utterly f***** if you don't have a stable currency. Its not a minor point, it as integral as it gets.

I never said it was a minor point, I actually said it was important but not important enough to swing a YES vote to NO. It was going to be the pound or the Euro and the currency was not what this referendum was about! I think Scotland has the financial ability to decide on its currency and set it at a correct value. It's not as if today we would be running about with no currency. That would rightly be setup after the referendum. Remember a YES vote on the 19th would not hav ebeen instant separation but the start of a separation process which would include determining our currency.

This referendum was about much more than which currency we would adopt.

19-09-2014, 05:08 AM
Get a grip. Your concern for people in poverty rings pretty hollow when you wish in the same breath that Cameron shafts us just so it can be used to make a political point. You'd have been pretty quick to demand that we all become one again if the boot had been on the other foot.

If you didn't notice these people are being shafted big style whether I ask for it or not.... So maybe you should get a grip on reality. And I would make no demands on anyone thanks. Anyway, off to bed. Enjoy your fantastic new era in Westminster politics..... :aok:

19-09-2014, 05:08 AM
Fife

yes= 114,148

no= 139,788

lucky ****s finito

19-09-2014, 05:11 AM
Embarrassing times for Scotland..

The rest of the world will be plshing theirselves laughing at us *****bag Scots!

Or are we just "Brits" now?

Canongatehibs
19-09-2014, 05:12 AM
Great day for Scotland, as part of the UK we can now look forward to a brighter future, especially when we will have more powers. We should maybe even think about scrapping the Scottish parliament given that as a region of the UK we believe in Westminster and all of its politicians.

an utterly dumb conclusion.

Let's hope for your kids' sake the Tories don't destroy this country once again. Because your kind have given them back door pass to do it, for the sake of unknown 'powers'? woopy fxxxxng doo.

enjoy.

19-09-2014, 05:13 AM

Let's hope for your kids' sake the Tories don't destroy this country once again. Because your kind have given them back door pass to do it, for the sake of unknown 'powers'? woopy fxxxxng doo.

enjoy.

i'm actually kinda hoping the poster left out the tongue-in-cheek smiley :wink: if not....words fail me :)

Canongatehibs
19-09-2014, 05:14 AM

The rest of the world will be plshing theirselves laughing at us *****bag Scots!

spot on.

I'll never class myself remotely British.

Total and utter embarrassment.

oh well.

I never said it was a minor point, I actually said it was important but not important enough to swing a YES vote to NO. It was going to be the pound or the Euro and the currency was not what this referendum was about! I think Scotland has the financial ability to decide on its currency and set it at a correct value. It's not as if today we would be running about with no currency. That would rightly be setup after the referendum. Remember a YES vote on the 19th would not hav ebeen instant separation but the start of a separation process which would include determining our currency.

This referendum was about much more than which currency we would adopt.

That is precisely how Salmond fell down on this point. Your reply is not an answer on what our currency would be.

Anyway its done.

If you didn't notice these people are being shafted big style whether I ask for it or not.... So maybe you should get a grip on reality. And I would make no demands on anyone thanks. Anyway, off to bed. Enjoy your fantastic new era in Westminster politics..... :aok:

Yeah, same here. Off to bed depressed and looking forward to the saviour of the Union Cameron calling an early General Election to ride this glorious, unionist wave. And in Scotland? Labour/Lib Dem revival?

Canongatehibs
19-09-2014, 05:16 AM
i'm actually kinda hoping the poster left out the tongue-in-cheek smiley :wink: if not....words fail me :)

aye, it was surely meant for the Follow Follow forums....

19-09-2014, 05:17 AM
spot on.

I'll never class myself remotely British.

Total and utter embarrassment.

oh well.

19-09-2014, 05:17 AM
great welcome for eck salmond :agree:

19-09-2014, 05:18 AM

Why ? Rest of the world will be pretty impressed that around 80% of it's electorate care enough about their country to vote.

Both campaigns galvanised folks feelings for politics and change - absolutely nothing to be embarrassed about.

Winners and losers in every election. I didn't vote SNP yet they are my local government. I didn't vote Tory yet they are my UK Govt along with Lib Dems - however you had to accept democracy.

I think Scotland can be proud of the way the referendum has been run. Both sides.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:19 AM
Aye but the "silent no voters" will live up to there names..... Remain silent and take the scraps they're thrown from London..... :lips seal:hide:

So what if people have not been going around shouting about their vote? Why should they? So they can have their cars vandalised or have abuse shouted at them for being "traitors"?

19-09-2014, 05:20 AM
Why ? Rest of the world will be pretty impressed that around 80% of it's electorate care enough about their country to vote.

Both campaigns galvanised folks feelings for politics and change - absolutely nothing to be embarrassed about.

Winners and losers in every election. I didn't vote SNP yet they are my local government. I didn't vote Tory yet they are my UK Govt along with Lib Dems - however you had to accept democracy.

I think Scotland can be proud of the way the referendum has been run. Both sides.

19-09-2014, 05:20 AM
So what if people have not been going around shouting about their vote? Why should they? So they can have their cars vandalised or have abuse shouted at them for being "traitors"?

Not what I meant and too tired to explain. Night....

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:22 AM
Is 46/54 really a "clear result" though?

I'm not sure that this massive movement will simply disappear.

If it had been the other way round I'm pretty sure that the Yes voters would have hailed it as a clear cut result.

19-09-2014, 05:23 AM

enjoy.

I'm as gutted as you are mate

19-09-2014, 05:25 AM
That is precisely how Salmond fell down on this point. Your reply is not an answer on what our currency would be.

Anyway its done.

I said it would be the pound or the Euro. Both reasonably stable. I would have thought the pound but I could not say for certain and was not expecting to be consulted.

Not the issue. The Referendum was about much more than which currency we would adopt. We all know that. Some just don't like to admit they are Unionists and if Salmond had said he favoured the Pound then they would just pick on another 'fundamental question' with which to justify voting NO.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:26 AM

Always have been Brits, like English, Scottish, Welsh and Northern Irish. It's not just now, and that's apparently ok for the majority of people in Scotland - even if it's not for the majority on this forum.

I did, you got it.

Looking forward to this fantastic UK that we will still be part of.

Let's be serious, nobody will be patting us on the back for the turnout, they'll be mocking us as the only nation to ever turn down the chance of being an independent country!

I wonder how many "new" or lapsed voters will be totally dishearted by the result which the media bias & fear from the BT campaign terrified people into voting no, will never bother voting again?!

How long after not getting these extra powers that have been promised to us will the NO voters wake up to another shafting from Westminster?!

Im embarrassed this morning, especially with Edinburgh..

Cowards

Agree with that.

We just have to take it on the chin. Yes were a better campaign, No were a disparate bunch who sometimes appeared to be getting it wrong on purpose, and despite that, the fear of a more right wing UKIP driven England and continuing austerity imposed from London, Scotland has voted for the Union fairly comfortably. I can't understand it myself, but its clearly still a popular construct.

19-09-2014, 05:28 AM
If it had been the other way round I'm pretty sure that the Yes voters would have hailed it as a clear cut result.

and then the no voters would have been claiming it as very close

19-09-2014, 05:30 AM
I'm heading down to Newcastle at 0930, I can already feel the patronising pats on the head whenever I open my mouth. Oh well, its gonna get messy.

19-09-2014, 05:31 AM
Always have been Brits, like English, Scottish, Welsh and Northern Irish. It's not just now, an that's apparently ok for the majority of people in Scotland - even if it's not for the majority on this forum.

I've NEVER EVER classed or called myself as British and never will...

Sadly too many folk were too scared and let fear rule their choice rather than choose to be proud Scots...

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:33 AM
I said it would be the pound or the Euro. Both reasonably stable. I would have thought the pound but I could not say for certain and was not expecting to be consulted.

Not the issue. The Referendum was about much more than which currency we would adopt. We all know that. Some just don't like to admit they are Unionists and if Salmond had said he favoured the Pound then they would just pick on another 'fundamental question' with which to justify voting NO.

You saying the Pound or the Euro is still not an answer, especially since none of the people saying it had the power to make it happen. Obviously finances were a huge issue that Salmond couldn't answer. Hence why such things were happening as: offers were being made on houses with a get out clause in the purchase agreement in the case of a Yes vote. Nobody had confidence in the "answers" (or should that be bull s**t) they were getting from the SNP.

19-09-2014, 05:33 AM
Always have been Brits, like English, Scottish, Welsh and Northern Irish. It's not just now, an that's apparently ok for the majority of people in Scotland - even if it's not for the majority on this forum.

I've never classed myself as a Brit.

Tonights result has strengthened my view on that matter if anything.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:37 AM

Sadly too many folk were too scared and let fear rule their choice rather than choose to be proud Scots...

Just because you haven't doesn't mean that others haven't. And apparently the majority are ok with it.

19-09-2014, 05:37 AM
Always have been Brits, like English, Scottish, Welsh and Northern Irish. It's not just now, and that's apparently ok for the majority of people in Scotland - even if it's not for the majority on this forum.

you talk for yourself :aok:

The Tubs
19-09-2014, 05:38 AM

I'm with the majority on this forum.

I remember going to the British consulate to ask about getting married and being treated as a complete criminal. On the other hand, I couldn't have been treated better when we finally decided to go to Scotland to get married. Generally my interactions with Britishness have left a bitter taste in the mouth and I would love to have traded in my ****my maroon wad of kak for a shiny blue yin.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:41 AM
you talk for yourself :aok:

I do, although it's not really important what you call yourself. But if I have to say something then at least I have a passport to back it up.

The Edinburgh Agreement could work to our advantage. If Cameron (and Labour also) is cute about things, and in order for a referendum not to be on the cards again, he could devolve much more power and thus gain momentum into a general election.

I've learned over time never to trust any politician of any persuasion - once in any form of seats of power they are passengers on the gravy train and very quickly forget their ideals and political principles that got them into politics in the first place.

I just hope that the word 'change' is embraced and Scotland gains - this morning that's what the vote says to me.

Just because you haven't doesn't mean that others haven't. And apparently the majority are ok with it.

The others won't either but they'd rather be classed as cowards than be known at Scottish..

Don't know many no voters but the ones I do certainly "think" they class themself as Scottish not British..

They need a wake up call..

Embarrassment to their heritage

The Tubs
19-09-2014, 05:45 AM
You saying the Pound or the Euro is still not an answer, especially since none of the people saying it had the power to make it happen. Obviously finances were a huge issue that Salmond couldn't answer. Hence why such things were happening as: offers were being made on houses with a get out clause in the purchase agreement in the case of a Yes vote. Nobody had confidence in the "answers" (or should that be bull s**t) they were getting from the SNP.

The massive debt mountain that Britain's currently sitting on would have meant that Osbourne would probably have been more desperate for a currency union than the Scottish team, due to the effect that oil reserves have in propping up the value of the pound, so important for keeping investments in the UK's currency.

Unfortunately I would have liked to have seen Scotland promote investments that benefitted more than a few fund managers, oil sheiks, oligarchs and the landed classes.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:46 AM
The others won't either but they'd rather be classed as cowards than be known at Scottish..

Don't know many no voters but the ones I do certainly "think" they class themself as Scottish not British..

How can you say what the others would and wouldn't do? Most people on this forum thought it would be a Yes vote. You can only speak for yourself and maybe the other Yes voters.

19-09-2014, 05:50 AM

I love Scotland beating England at tiddlywinks, yet I cheered when Linford Christie papped all the Yanks in the Olympics and felt proud for him.

I was against Iraq, but if I meet a Welsh soldier in a boozer I've an element of pride and respect that he put his life on the line for the country - despite my own views.

There's nothing cowardly about voting No - just as there's nothing negative about those who wanted independence. Embarrassed about heritage ?? I'm an Irish, Scots, English, mix in my family bloodline - still Scottish though.

Chill out a bit - christ devolution was a major breakthrough and many thought that would never ever happen....maybe it's the start of a wee journey that'll please us all, who knows.

19-09-2014, 05:51 AM
How can you say what the others would and wouldn't do? Most people on this forum thought it would be a Yes vote. You can only speak for yourself and maybe the other Yes voters.

I can say that because the NO voters I know & have spoken to THINK they're Scottish rather than British..

Quite clear they don't have a ****in clue about anything though

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:52 AM
I love Scotland beating England at tiddlywinks, yet I cheered when Linford Christie papped all the Yanks in the Olympics and felt proud for him.

I was against Iraq, but if I meet a Welsh soldier in a boozer I've an element of pride and respect that he put his life on the line for the country - despite my own views.

There's nothing cowardly about voting No - just as there's nothing negative about those who wanted independence. Embarrassed about heritage ?? I'm an Irish, Scots, English, mix in my family bloodline - still Scottish though.

Chill out a bit - christ devolution was a major breakthrough and many thought that would never ever happen....maybe it's the start of a wee journey that'll please us all, who knows.

👍

19-09-2014, 05:53 AM
I wonder how many "new" or lapsed voters will be totally dishearted by the result which the media bias & fear from the BT campaign terrified people into voting no, will never bother voting again?!

How long after not getting these extra powers that have been promised to us will the NO voters wake up to another shafting from Westminster?

In the immediate aftermath this is where I find myself. Knee jerk reaction? I suppose only time will tell.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:54 AM
I can say that because the NO voters I know & have spoken to THINK they're Scottish rather than British..

Then you must have spoken to every other person. Ultimately you can only speak for yourself - not others. If other people agree with you then that's something different. But I happen to think that there are a lot of people that don't agree with you.

19-09-2014, 05:54 AM

Wow. I guess democracy isn't your thing. If they don't agree with you then they are open to abuse . I am gutted this morning but there's still room for respect towards others surely?

19-09-2014, 05:56 AM
It's the cities and towns that voted yes that I really feel for. Generally they're the areas with high levels of poverty that have been let down more than others by Westminster. A yes vote was almost a cry for help tonight and the rest of Scotland have went the other way.

Don't even see the need to have devolution and what really will be now our toy parliament.
The people of Scotland have spoken, we are happy to be telt what to do.

The narrow majority.

I'm not British.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 05:59 AM
The narrow majority.

I'm not British.

Good for you.

19-09-2014, 06:01 AM
The narrow majority.

I'm not British.

careful....he's got a passport apparently

19-09-2014, 06:03 AM
Extremely disappointed in Stirling. Didn't see that one coming to be honest.

Ayrshire too :(

19-09-2014, 06:05 AM
so, has Westminster, Ed Sillyband, creepy Darling, or failed ex-chancellor of the Exchequer gogs brown, officially thanked the BBC for their part in the BT campaign yet ?

19-09-2014, 06:05 AM
Good for you.
Instead of gloating on here why not try show a bit of humility.

Colonel_HFC
19-09-2014, 06:12 AM
Instead of gloating on here why not try show a bit of humility.

Disagreeing is not gloating. Why don't people accept that the majority don't share their views on some things instead of calling them all cowards?

Or why don't they just accept that som people don't share their views, whether it's a majority or not?

Maybe the reason that a lot of No voters were silent about their choice was because they didn't wanted to be shouted down and labelled a coward / traitor / **** etc. just for having a different view.