View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2022-23 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33

31-01-2023, 03:52 PM
How much more?

I think we should double it, so a 10 figure sum.

31-01-2023, 03:52 PM
Well they aren't going to accept a 5 figure sum let's be serious? Maybe go in at 150k or something then go up to 250k but that's just a joke bidding 5 figures, we would be laughing at that so unsure why we think Swindon would accept it.

Hypthetical I kno - but

3k a week lets say and hes out of contract in 3 months

thats £13K per month or about 40K to buy out his contract

we should offer 250k?

if we offered 90K its reasonable - especially as we can get him for free

31-01-2023, 03:55 PM
I think we should double it, so a 10 figure sum.

£10

No idea why you’d pick Rotherham over Hibs, wild

Quite agree - one Alan Stubbs chose that route and much good it did him!
Famous for being one of the worst ****holes in Englandshire - enjoy Mr Wright!

Well they aren't going to accept a 5 figure sum let's be serious? Maybe go in at 150k or something then go up to 250k but that's just a joke bidding 5 figures, we would be laughing at that so unsure why we think Swindon would accept it.

5 figures could be 10k or 99k. I'm glad you're not in charge of our negotiations. Starting at 150k for an almost out of contract player from a 4th tier club would be more of a joke.

Just_Jimmy
31-01-2023, 03:56 PM
Peterborough sign Kabongo TshimangaCrap name anyway

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Silky
31-01-2023, 03:57 PM
How much more?

Don't you see? This is all part of the agenda. We should be paying much more for the player so that when he ends up injured and unable to play, the fact that we paid so much for a crock can be used as a stick with which to beat the club. The five figure sum makes that beating less likely!

Potentially but it adds to the drama of TDD

I guess it does

Potty78
Hull have bid for Murray Aiken. Sure someone mentioned them wanting one of our players on here recently.

Long trip from Dingwall tae Hull🤷*♂️

31-01-2023, 03:58 PM

Assume he wasn’t with squad

JammyDoidger
31-01-2023, 03:59 PM
5 figures could be 10k or 99k. I'm glad you're not in charge of our negotiations. Starting at 150k for an almost out of contract player from a 4th tier club would be more of a joke.

If he had 4 years on his deal we wouldn't get him for 90k though would we or even 250k..so the fact we could him for even 250k is a steal imo. That's how I see it.

https://www.signable.co.uk/

chippy

Say ok we get the Doc on a permanent

31-01-2023, 04:00 PM
EJ leaves on loan

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1620451913723518976?s=46&t=R2_LDh_VQxT10xwePgyvtA

Imagine Hauge and delferriere will leave before the window shuts too

I really liked the look of Delferrier in pre-season. Would hope that half a season at Edinburgh may have progressed him a bit....

31-01-2023, 04:00 PM
https://www.signable.co.uk/

I heard Hibs didnt extend after the free 14 day trial

disgrace.

31-01-2023, 04:01 PM
The bid was made last week so it might be all done and dusted. If he’s going or gone he won’t be up north.

31-01-2023, 04:01 PM
If he had 4 years on his deal we wouldn't get him for 90k though would we or even 250k..so the fact we could him for even 250k is a steal imo. That's how I see it.

You can't be serious. :crazy:

Why was Porto only worth a 6 figure sum rather than several millions?

31-01-2023, 04:02 PM
The bid was made last week so it might be all done and dusted. If he’s going or gone he won’t be up north.

Shame he and a few others have had little opportunities

31-01-2023, 04:02 PM
I heard Hibs didnt extend after the free 14 day trial

disgrace.

Ha ha very good 👍

JammyDoidger
31-01-2023, 04:11 PM
You can't be serious. :crazy:

Why was Porto only worth a 6 figure sum rather than several millions?

Your not getting what I'm saying.. Williams is worth more than 250k imo..Porto is worth more than a couple hundred grand, but we can include a sell on etc with Porto there's slim chance of Williams being sold on for more, they aren't the same..Williams is worth more to them for 6 months than 90k.

31-01-2023, 04:11 PM

Let me double down on my comment about being pleased you're not in charge of negotiations.

timewilltell
31-01-2023, 04:13 PM
Sky Sports Scotland

(https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky)

@ScotlandSky

BREAKING! Rangers have completed the signing of Standard de Liège midfielder, Nicolas Raskin

Sky Sports Scotland

@ScotlandSky

BREAKING! Rangers have completed the signing of Standard de Liège midfielder, Nicolas Raskin

Wonder if that frees up Arfield?

31-01-2023, 04:15 PM
Your not getting what I'm saying.. Williams is worth more than 250k imo..Porto is worth more than a couple hundred grand, but we can include a sell on etc with Porto there's slim chance of Williams being sold on for more, they aren't the same..Williams is worth more to them for 6 months than 90k.

There is 15 games of the season left for us before Williams would be a free agent. At £250k plus salary that would work out as us paying over £20k per game for his services.

chi-bee
31-01-2023, 04:16 PM
What's crazy from Hibs?
I'm not OP but surely that Hibs have let Aiken's contract wind down and now are posed to lose a prospect for peanuts or on a free.

31-01-2023, 04:16 PM
How much should we be offering a league 2 club for a player who is out of contract in just over 3 months?

How much are the fans owed?

The fans are owed quality signings. That is what the squad needs and what the manager said there would be. What they cost and how they get them is the recruitment team's problem. Right now we are backward from where we started at the beginning of the window. The club has just under seven hours to fix that.

31-01-2023, 04:20 PM
I'm not OP but surely that Hibs have let Aiken's contract wind down and now are posed to lose a prospect for peanuts or on a free.

He won’t go for free, at a minimum we are due a compensation fee which I imagine would be fairly decent based on him captaining the U19s in Europe, his Scotland representation and length of time at the club. Letting him go now will allow us to insert clause into the deal should he actually develop from a prospect into a successful adult footballer. It should also be noted that he plays in the same area as MacIntyre, Molotnikov and McAllister, 3 of the best prospects coming through behind him.

JammyDoidger
31-01-2023, 04:20 PM
The fans are owed quality signings. That is what the squad needs and what the manager said there would be. What they cost and how they get them is the recruitment team's problem. Right now we are backward from where we started at the beginning of the window. The club has just under seven hours to fix that.

Exactly. Spot on.

BigKev
31-01-2023, 04:23 PM
Kyle Lafferty emptied by Killie

31-01-2023, 04:23 PM

I heard he was sold a few days ago. I've seen a lot of Murray Aiken and think there are better midfielders coming up behind him. If I was Hibs I would sell him too.

31-01-2023, 04:24 PM
International striker you say?

31-01-2023, 04:26 PM
I heard he was sold a few days ago. I've seen a lot of Murray Aiken and think there are better midfielders coming up behind him. If I was Hibs I would sell him too.

I know you have seen alot of the young guys so I value your opinion. I thought he was highly rated? Which young guys do you see as better? Hopefully if he goes we got a good few with a good future sell on.

McGruber
31-01-2023, 04:26 PM
He’s out of contract in May, crazy from Hibs

Really. ****. Then we can't tell them anything then. Balls. It's galling to lose your better thought of youngsters before they've kicked a ball.

31-01-2023, 04:28 PM

Hahaahhaahahhaha

Potty78
31-01-2023, 04:29 PM

Think he is up in Dingwall though👍🏻

I know you have seen alot of the young guys so I value your opinion. I thought he was highly rated? Which young guys do you see as better? Hopefully if he goes we got a good few with a good future sell on.

I think Jacob McIntyre will be a better player in 1 year than Murray Aiken is now, just my opinion.

You're just arguing nonsense for the attention now. You wouldn't be able to use a mobile phone or whatever you use to post this idiocy if you were genuinely that dim.

31-01-2023, 04:31 PM
Think he is up in Dingwall though👍🏻
Who else is up there? Or rather who isn’t? Nisbet? Henderson?

Potty78
31-01-2023, 04:31 PM

I've only seen him in the cup 19s are still in and think he's been decent. Needs to bulk up a bit though. Be better off here than Hull surely?

31-01-2023, 04:33 PM
I've only seen him in the cup 19s are still in and think he's been decent. Needs to bulk up a bit though. Be better of here than Hull surely?

Possibly but if Hull are offering decent money I would take it. That's just my opinion.

Bridge hibs
31-01-2023, 04:34 PM

Livingston bound ?

LunasBoots
31-01-2023, 04:37 PM

Haha, funny that McCinnes was singing his praises only 2 weeks ago.

31-01-2023, 04:37 PM
I've only seen him in the cup 19s are still in and think he's been decent. Needs to bulk up a bit though. Be better of here than Hull surely?
That's my take too (although I'd add another f to of!) :wink:

delbert
31-01-2023, 04:40 PM
Surely theres a 5pm announcement

Its always 5pm

To be fair to those currently in charge of recruitment, you can’t be accused of garbage signings if you bring nobody in !

31-01-2023, 04:45 PM
Simon Murray has left Queen's Park for Ross County, according to Go Radio.

The Championship leaders have looked to the former Dundee United and Hibs man for goals and leadership this season but he's now set to join Malky Mackay's Ross County team, it is claimed.

It's a return to the top flight for Murray who joins Eamonn Brophy in bolstering the Staggies forward line.

31-01-2023, 04:46 PM

The Championship leaders have looked to the former Dundee United and Hibs man for goals and leadership this season but he's now set to join Malky Mackay's Ross County team, it is claimed.

It's a return to the top flight for Murray who joins Eamonn Brophy in bolstering the Staggies forward line.

Some wanted him back.

HIBS NUTS
31-01-2023, 04:46 PM
I think Jacob McIntyre will be a better player in 1 year than Murray Aiken is now, just my opinion.

Jacob mcintyre is our best prospect, very classy .

31-01-2023, 04:47 PM
It’s with regret that Kyle Lafferty and Kilmarnock Football Club have parted company by mutual consent. We thank Kyle for his service to the club.

Bit of a weird statement no?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

31-01-2023, 04:48 PM
International striker you say?

Don't

McGruber
31-01-2023, 04:51 PM
Jacob mcintyre is our best prospect, very classy .

Is he tied up on a decent length of contract?

JamesHFC
31-01-2023, 04:51 PM

Perhaps Queens Park will go for Lafferty. Coyle managed him at Burnley.

31-01-2023, 04:52 PM
I am not sure if this is common knowledge or not but can't remember seeing a club announcement but Murray Johnson has signed a new deal

31-01-2023, 04:53 PM
Perhaps Queens Park will go for Lafferty. Coyle managed him at Burnley.

Would hope Leanne has better standards than a horrible bigot.

Up-the-slope
31-01-2023, 04:54 PM
I have to say its pretty rubbish having TDD & an evening match on same day... I see Malkay Makay said as much too... trying to get business done and concentrate on the match (which is important for momentum) If you are trying to finalise deals not having manager to talk to players / agents about how he sees them fitting in etc must be a handicap

McGruber
31-01-2023, 04:55 PM

Wonder if he'll play tonight

Up-the-slope
31-01-2023, 04:58 PM
It’s with regret that Kyle Lafferty and Kilmarnock Football Club have parted company by mutual consent. We thank Kyle for his service to the club.

Bit of a weird statement no?

Maybe one of those deals where he had appearance clause triggering big payment - they are skint and told him they wont play him (that is just a guess before anyone asks)

31-01-2023, 05:02 PM
@mhendry92

Understand Jonny Williams WANTS Hibs move tonight. Swindon not budging at the moment but there's still time.
Hibs were keen and did approach and while they've cooled their interest to an extent, if opportunity presents itself again tonight it's one they'll take.

31-01-2023, 05:03 PM
@mhendry92

Understand Jonny Williams WANTS Hibs move tonight. Swindon not budging at the moment but there's still time.
Hibs were keen and did approach and while they've cooled their interest to an extent, if opportunity presents itself again tonight it's one they'll take.

Players usually get what they want. Good news.

HIBS NUTS
31-01-2023, 05:04 PM

I’m not sure, but i think i heard both mcintyre brothers are signed up longer term, i would certainly hope so.

JamesHFC
31-01-2023, 05:04 PM
@mhendry92

Get him in.

MagicSwirlingShip
31-01-2023, 05:05 PM

Both Macintyre brothers signed new long term deals in August 2022

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=xqWWyH6_TyA

31-01-2023, 05:05 PM
I’m not sure, but i think i heard both mcintyre brothers are signed up longer term, i would certainly hope so.

The McIntyre boys are

MagicSwirlingShip
31-01-2023, 05:08 PM
The boy Rudi seems to be doing well from the younger age group, always see his name popping up in reports. Hope he’s tied down too

31-01-2023, 05:09 PM
Isn't this how the negotiations played out with McKirdy?

Still waiting to see who that was successful for 👀

Swindonfan
31-01-2023, 05:09 PM
Can we offer Swindon Henderson as part of the deal, there is a lovely roundabout he'll enjoy.

God no. One of those players who i feel doesnt fit anywhere apart from changing your system and letting him play in behind a front two. Not physically enough for midfield, not quick enough for upfront anywhere.

McGruber
31-01-2023, 05:10 PM

Good news, cheers

31-01-2023, 05:15 PM
Really good news if Williams wants to come tonight

Up-the-slope
31-01-2023, 05:21 PM
Its amazing how the transfer market has got even more skewed by EPL (and to a lesser extent other big European leagues) money. Its now more likely that a Scottish Team will get bigger fees from 'sell on %' in deals than any original transfer. DUFC look like bagging a rumored £3 million for Souttars move to Leicester... we could get similar Id Josh Doig moves this or next window. Even Celtic looking at massive sell on if Frimpong gets his move from Leverkusen...

31-01-2023, 05:23 PM
God no. One of those players who i feel doesnt fit anywhere apart from changing your system and letting him play in behind a front two. Not physically enough for midfield, not quick enough for upfront anywhere.

You know your football clearly :agree:

31-01-2023, 05:24 PM
Its amazing how the transfer market has got even more skewed by EPL (and to a lesser extent other big European leagues) money. Its now more likely that a Scottish Team will get bigger fees from 'sell on %' in deals than any original transfer. DUFC look like bagging a rumored £3 million for Souttars move to Leicester... we could get similar Id Josh Doig moves this or next window. Even Celtic looking at massive sell on if Frimpong gets his move from Leverkusen...
Said it for years. Its the only way scottish clubs will make money, sell low, high sell on fee.

Ardenttwo
31-01-2023, 05:24 PM

Robert Macintyre the golfers nephews. From Oban

31-01-2023, 05:25 PM
Williams would be an absolutely cracking signing by the way. Here's hoping big time because he's exactly the type we need!

31-01-2023, 05:28 PM
Williams would be an absolutely cracking signing by the way. Here's hoping big time because he's exactly the type we need!

According to STV doesn’t look like he will be coming

Up-the-slope
31-01-2023, 05:30 PM
Right which one of you lot is masquerading as a Jumbo on Beeb transfers :greengrin

Andy: Would love us to continue our Australian adventure and bring Jason Cummings to Tynecastle! Yes has history with Hibernian but a jambo during his younger years and who wouldn’t love to see the Cumdog back in the cinch.

Swindonfan
31-01-2023, 05:32 PM

He got taken off at half time on saturday, we were 1 up in the first minute, jonny scored. And 3-1 down at half time. He was meant to be playing in a midfield 3 but totally went off script and went walk about leaving 1 in midfield against 3, another player did same thing, they both got hooked at half time. We drew in the end and should have won.

31-01-2023, 05:32 PM
Henderson in squad tonight. Surprised at that.

Hfc_Since1875
31-01-2023, 05:34 PM
No miller in the squad, with Egan-Riley able to play RB maybe a loan lined up?

Hibby-G
31-01-2023, 05:35 PM
Simon Murray joins Ross County.

31-01-2023, 05:38 PM
@jamiekborthwick

Doesn't sound like Jonny Williams will happen but Hibs still very much active in the transfer market tonight. Hearts had been hopeful of an agreement to get Callum Paterson tonight but the longer it drags on the less likely it looks

31-01-2023, 05:39 PM
No miller in the squad, with Egan-Riley able to play RB maybe a loan lined up?

Miller didn’t look like he was fit enough to have been playing on Saturday.

Rather than lining up any moves I think he needs to recover properly from injury and get a solid spell training with our players.

He’s one for next season at best.

31-01-2023, 05:47 PM
Realised that we don’t have the usual transfer window scran thread up.

Tea is baked chimichanga followed by banoffee tart.

Snackwise, Walkers Max Strong Hot Sauce Inferno crisps, some nice cheddar and crackers with onion chutney, and also cracked out my chocolatier stuff earlier to temper some milk chocolate, and make two varieties - smoked sea salt and chili flakes, and rose and pistachio. Rose crystals a little out of date so should be fine 😂

31-01-2023, 05:49 PM
Realised that we don’t have the usual transfer window scran thread up.

Tea is baked chimichanga followed by banoffee tart.

Snackwise, Walkers Max Strong Hot Sauce Inferno crisps, some nice cheddar and crackers with onion chutney, and also cracked out my chocolatier stuff earlier to temper some milk chocolate, and make two varieties - smoked sea salt and chili flakes, and rose and pistachio. Rose crystals a little out of date so should be fine 😂

If we're going to get more of this stuff, please can it get a thread of its own?

Torto7
31-01-2023, 05:50 PM
My mates all seem convinced Arfield(loan) is back on. Anyone else heard anything as most of the time they talk pish?

31-01-2023, 05:54 PM
Leicester City have 15m bid accepted for Stoke City’s Harry Soutar subject to undergoing medical

Dundee United expect 3m windfall sell on clause

BBC Sport

Potty78
31-01-2023, 05:56 PM
Miller didn’t look like he was fit enough to have been playing on Saturday.

Rather than lining up any moves I think he needs to recover properly from injury and get a solid spell training with our players.

He’s one for next season at best.
Smartie, heard last night he was going on loan but I see no deal gone through as yet 🤷*♂️

31-01-2023, 05:57 PM
Murray Aiken is getting linked with Hull but is another up with the first team tonight

31-01-2023, 05:57 PM
My mates all seem convinced Arfield(loan) is back on. Anyone else heard anything as most of the time they talk pish?

Think he would be a great signing not too old street wise experienced midfielder as long as he disnae dae that stupid wee salute when he scores 😀

Potty78
31-01-2023, 06:00 PM
Least this means none of our main players are leaving👍🏻

31-01-2023, 06:04 PM
Least this means none of our main players are leaving👍🏻

Not sure it does mean that…..

I think there’s been a change to the rules in that clubs can register the intent to sign a player (or something like that) but complete the paperwork and medical the next day.

31-01-2023, 06:04 PM
Smartie, heard last night he was going on loan but I see no deal gone through as yet 🤷*♂️

Not doubting your info but I'm not sure I can imagine a player who looked to have a heavily strapped leg and impaired mobility on the field would be able to pass any sort of medical.

31-01-2023, 06:07 PM

Surprised at that as Queens and Ross County could swap places at the end of the year.

MKHIBEE
31-01-2023, 06:08 PM
Not doubting your info but I'm not sure I can imagine a player who looked to have a heavily strapped leg and impaired mobility on the field would be able to pass any sort of medical.

Hibs have signed a few with injuries.

31-01-2023, 06:13 PM

Medicals aren't looking for known issues.

uwxm07
31-01-2023, 06:15 PM
Words fail me.
If you can’t see a real talented player in Campbell now you never will.
Campbell is fast becoming one of the brightest midfield talents in Scotland.

👍

BobMilne
31-01-2023, 06:23 PM
Said it for years. Its the only way scottish clubs will make money, sell low, high sell on fee.

Sure

31-01-2023, 06:28 PM
LJ on Sportsound saying we are still active, and one or two might move on as well

Hibees1973
31-01-2023, 06:28 PM
Henderson in squad tonight. Surprised at that.

Gutted at that.

I was in a good mood earlier when I heard he might be off to Wigan.

Thought it was going to be a wind up.

Reckon he's here for another 3 years cos who would want him.

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 06:30 PM
Gutted at that.

Jesus Christ, don’t mince your words mate tell us what you really think

31-01-2023, 06:31 PM
Gutted at that.

He could still move after the game, maybe on the bench due to being light on bodies.

Silky
31-01-2023, 06:32 PM
LJ on Sportsound saying we are still active, and one or two might move on as well

LJ's a slaver, mind!

Torto7
31-01-2023, 06:32 PM

:hyper I love staying up late for a disappointment. I'm all in favour of a radge ending to the window.

31-01-2023, 06:33 PM
LJ's a slaver, mind!

Still think they're after a CB

Silky
31-01-2023, 06:35 PM
Still think they're after a CB

Nah. He's a slaver. Canny pick and choose when he slavers and when he doesn't. He's a slaver. He's slavering again tonight. :wink:

LJ's a slaver, mind!

He was on good form!

He's here!
Surprised at that as Queens and Ross County could swap places at the end of the year.

Very surprised. I'm not even convinced it's a step-up for him bearing in mind QP's resources and ambitions. He seemed a good fit for them and I find it odd they appear to have let him leave so readily. Is it maybe a geographical thing for him?

HendoDelivered
31-01-2023, 06:40 PM
Standard Liege tried to get Delferriere back but unable to as he’s played for 2 clubs this season. (Us and Edinburgh).

31-01-2023, 06:45 PM

Saying on the radio he travelled up to Inverness with Queens Park squad then travelled to County to sign, still in his Queens Park tracksuit. That's got to mess up QP plans.

Standard Liege tried to get Delferriere back but unable to as he’s played for 2 clubs this season. (Us and Edinburgh).

It's such a silly rule and means that he won't play another first team game til next season!

Torto7

Maybe we should take that as us missing something. He looked good in pre season.

31-01-2023, 06:46 PM
James Scott signs for Exeter.

31-01-2023, 06:46 PM
Gutted at that.

Gutted? I fret at how you'd react if something bad happened!

31-01-2023, 06:48 PM
Nah. He's a slaver. Canny pick and choose when he slavers and when he doesn't. He's a slaver. He's slavering again tonight. :wink:

You reckon he is a wee bit o a slaver then.:greengrin

31-01-2023, 06:48 PM
Gutted at that.

I'd very very pleased if he moved on. Coming from Celtic you'd think it would be a good wage to free up.

BobMilne
31-01-2023, 06:51 PM

Sure

Silky
31-01-2023, 06:54 PM
You reckon he is a wee bit o a slaver then.:greengrin

:greengrin I don't mind him actually. I was just going with the majority! :greengrin:wink:

HendoDelivered
31-01-2023, 06:57 PM
UPDATE: Swindon Town have knocked back a second approach by Hibs for midfielder Jonny Williams.

The English League Two club are braced for further offers before tonight’s deadline.

It’s understood new boss Jody Morris is a big admirer of the Wales international.

31-01-2023, 07:17 PM
Might need a striker in now

ElginHibbie
31-01-2023, 07:19 PM

Lafferty it is

31-01-2023, 07:20 PM
With Nisbet off injured tonight it shows we did need another strikervasvUkrsnian guy still injuredv

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:20 PM
With Nisbet off injured tonight it shows we did need another strikervasvUkrsnian guy still injuredv

What’s a strikervasbUkrsnian?

31-01-2023, 07:21 PM

31-01-2023, 07:31 PM
Squad for tonight shows we need another CB and CM. Potentially add a striker to that list too now

JamesHFC
31-01-2023, 07:39 PM
CB, Williams & Striker in tonight would be perfect.

Paul1642
31-01-2023, 07:40 PM
Oil Shaw move to Barnsley confirmed for an undisclosed fee. Wonder if we had a sell on clause.

31-01-2023, 07:40 PM
Yogi just said he heard we are sniffing around an international striker

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:41 PM

Harry Kane

31-01-2023, 07:42 PM
Thought we needed a striker before the game.

Nisbet injured makes that 10 x more important.

Must bring someone in

Yogi just said he heard we are sniffing around an international strikerProbaly lifted from here

Oil Shaw move to Barnsley confirmed for an undisclosed fee. Wonder if we had a sell on clause.

Lafferty?🤣

Ardenttwo

Sheep now saying there is nothing wrong with Nisbet only came off early to sign for Blackburn :greengrin:greengrin

Sounds like a Robbie Fowler reference if you ask me

31-01-2023, 07:43 PM
Hibs just posted

“Anyone for a half time signing?”

HWG!

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1620522861810298881?s=46&t=oFl20aW7P2N_LnZHtqkuJw

MKHIBEE

As long as it’s not Lafferty

Signing imminent?

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1620522861810298881

Curly1875
31-01-2023, 07:44 PM
Someone about to be announced…

31-01-2023, 07:44 PM
Hibs tweet half time signing ?

McGruber
31-01-2023, 07:45 PM
CB, Williams & Striker in tonight would be perfect.

Wright, Williams and Lafferty it is

MKHIBEE

Hopefully he will be pumped up for it

itslegaltender
Signing imminent?

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1620522861810298881

Some laugh if it is Lafferty. The Ugly Sisters will be tied in knots booing him and McGeady.

JammyDoidger
Matthew hoppe striker. Former schalke and boro.

31-01-2023, 07:46 PM
Matthew Hoppe…..loads of experience…

yerauldda
Matthew Hoppe

#2 Double Tap
welcome hoppe

31-01-2023, 07:47 PM
German striker Hoppe

He’s American.

Gaffer1875
Matthew Hoppe

I hope he isn't Hoppeless!

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1620523609327386624 :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

31-01-2023, 07:48 PM
So.. any good?

Matthew Hoppe.

Sorry I felt left out...

Decent amount of games for shalke and in la liga for his age in fairness

Is he the one legged chap? 😂😂

31-01-2023, 07:49 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1620523609327386624 :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

That’s ****ing phenomenal 😂😂😂

mathew has hopped to Hibs

21 from california

ian gordon signing :wink:

#2 Double Tap
So.. any good?

if he is anything like his twitter unveiling he will be tha man.

good job twitter team!

So.. any good?

6 goals in the bundesliga a few seasons ago

Matthew Hope signed according to the match thread.

Paul1642
He has 4 years on his deal at Middlesbrough so I assume this is a loan, no option to buy?

31-01-2023, 07:50 PM
He has 4 years on his deal at Middlesbrough so I assume this is a loan, no option to buy?

Must be.

But if he’s quality I’ll take a good 6 months and Europe

31-01-2023, 07:51 PM
So no more more loans for us then.

Pinkie
His Wikipedia page says he’s one of the best strikers in the world. That’ll do for me.

Is he the one legged chap? 😂😂
Aye, and even that one is bandy.....

Bridge hibs
31-01-2023, 07:52 PM
****, bet ye the last thing the hibs medical team wanted was another Hoppe 🫣

ElginHibbie
31-01-2023, 07:52 PM

Limit only for domestic loans isn't it?

Stairway 2 7
31-01-2023, 07:53 PM
Impressive although a loan. 21 with 8 caps for America including one last week. 6 goals in the bundesliga when he was 19

Wish it was permanently or option to buy

That's fine. Next!

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:54 PM
Long as he’s fully fit - don’t need another Hoppe-along

JammyDoidger
31-01-2023, 07:54 PM
Hoppe we bring a bit experience in next. Good signing on paper that though. I remember him breaking through at schalke.

Engels74
31-01-2023, 07:55 PM
His Wikipedia page has already been updated 🤣

31-01-2023, 07:55 PM
Puts Laidlaw and O’Connor further down the pecking order

Willis1875
31-01-2023, 07:56 PM

Not with Nisbet injured it doesn’t

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:56 PM
His Wikipedia page has already been updated [emoji1787]

“And does his sister”? No fit in more with Der Hun?

31-01-2023, 07:57 PM
6.5 million euro in transfer fees apparently

Hat trick in the budesliga

He's no Bojang

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:58 PM

He's no Bojang

You’re right there - doesn’t have the cojones to set his own head alight. *****bag.

Svengali
31-01-2023, 08:00 PM
Have high Hoppes for him

His Wikipedia page says he’s one of the best strikers in the world. That’ll do for me.

Updated by an I Gordon 15mins ago🤔

Hopefully not. We need to be building a team for the future. 1 or 2 loans is fine if it’s the right players, but this constant loan signings is just a temporary thing to get to the next window, where another lot of loans come in.

That’s not how you build a team to be successful. Recruitment needs a total rethink.

Paul1642
31-01-2023, 08:02 PM

He's no Bojang

Has the potential to be a great Loan, even it is short lived.

SloopJB
31-01-2023, 08:02 PM
Hopefully not. We need to be building a team for the future. 1 or 2 loans is fine if it’s the right players, but this constant loan signings is just a temporary thing to get to the next window, where another lot of loans come in.

That’s not how you build a team to be successful. Recruitment needs a total rethink.

Maybe, but we could be planning for next season’s signings and using loans to challenge for as high as possible this season.

31-01-2023, 08:03 PM

With Kuharevich also injured, we were short of a proper striker with experience, now with Nisbet injured he's essential. The young lads will get their chance.

31-01-2023, 08:03 PM
Pay the fee for Youan. Whatever it is. Get him signed.

31-01-2023, 08:05 PM
Matthew Hope signed according to the match thread.
Is he one footed or can he use both?

Up-the-slope
31-01-2023, 08:06 PM
So who do we think will be announced as out / loan right at the bell (seems to be the way we have done it previously)

Hoppe was planned for HT with manager quotes which is why he could be so confident pre match about working on signings... so another signing before close and the to 'outs' ?

SloopJB
31-01-2023, 08:08 PM
So who do we think will be announced as out / load right at the bell (seems to be the way we have done it previously)

Hoppe was planned for HT with manager quotes which is why he could be so confident pre match about working on signings... so another signing before close and the to 'outs' ?

There weren’t many predicting Hoppe.

31-01-2023, 08:09 PM
So who do we think will be announced as out / load right at the bell (seems to be the way we have done it previously)

Williams and a CB. That’s my guess.

31-01-2023, 08:11 PM
Williams and a CB. That’s my guess.

If that happened and we kept Nisbet and Campbell then id say it had been pretty successful window

dchibs
Long as he’s fully fit - don’t need another Hoppe-along

As long as he doesn't go up the town at the weekend and get legless.

Hope is 1.91cm or 6 foot 3

Could do with him defending counties long throws [emoji23]

31-01-2023, 08:13 PM
As long as he doesn't go up the town at the weekend and get legless.

God fearing Christian apparently. Bible Belt American.

31-01-2023, 08:14 PM
Updated by an I Gordon 15mins ago🤔

It's the Hoppe that kills..

31-01-2023, 08:15 PM
Is he one footed or can he use both?

Hoppefully two footed

31-01-2023, 08:18 PM
Matthew Hoppe the latest #USMNT player to land in Scotland, in this case with one of the country‘s great traditional clubs, Hibernian.

Kind words from Derek Rae. A decent commentator, wish we had him instad of the likes of crocker

raeburnhibs
31-01-2023, 08:31 PM
Matthew Hoppe the latest #USMNT player to land in Scotland, in this case with one of the country‘s great traditional clubs, Hibernian.

Kind words from Derek Rae. A decent commentator, wish we had him instad of the likes of crocker

Ian Crocker, he of, 'Henderson to deliver.....' and 'they've only gone and done it, what kept you Hibs' some of the great football commentary lines full stop, right there

31-01-2023, 08:34 PM
Based on tonight we need a couple of other good additions to give us depth and options.

31-01-2023, 08:41 PM
Oil Shaw move to Barnsley confirmed for an undisclosed fee. Wonder if we had a sell on clause.We've slipped up if not.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

31-01-2023, 08:44 PM
We've slipped up if not.

Rod would have made sure we did (was it on his watch?)

31-01-2023, 08:44 PM
We've slipped up if not.

He’s moved a couple of times since he left Hibs so I doubt it.

hibee1875
31-01-2023, 08:48 PM

We kept making money off Steven fletchers transfers a couple of moves after he left us

31-01-2023, 08:51 PM

Would all depend on all the clubs in between would it not. If they had sell on clauses that could drip feed back to Hibs

31-01-2023, 08:55 PM
Would all depend on all the clubs in between would it not. If they had sell on clauses that could drip feed back to Hibs

Think its if the club have an agreement on profit of future transfers. So basically if the club hibs sold him to have a sell on in their agreement when he was transferred the 2nd time , we would be due a percentage of that

31-01-2023, 08:55 PM
Hoppe looks a decent addition but disappointing that it's only a loan, we need more longevity with these types of signings.

31-01-2023, 08:57 PM
Tony Watt, Dundee utd to St Mirren

i think the dude on the radio said

ElginHibbie
31-01-2023, 08:59 PM
Tony Watt, Dundee utd to St Mirren

i think the dude on the radio said

Working his way around the league, we must be due him in one of the next few windows

Hoppe looks a decent addition but disappointing that it's only a loan, we need more longevity with these types of signings.

We're highly unlikely to be getting longevity on Jan 31st from players that have a 4 year contact elsewhere

Couple of Killie fans reckon the fee for Shaw was about £75K.

Not sure we should be all that worried about a sell on clause.

31-01-2023, 09:01 PM

Did we not sell him to Ross County anyway?

31-01-2023, 09:02 PM

Sold him to Ross County.

31-01-2023, 09:03 PM

I think Crocker is a very good commentator. Voiced some of the most memorable moments in much of my lifetime supporting Hibs.

31-01-2023, 09:04 PM

I think our last 2 signings are pretty clear that we are not committing over much until the summer .. Im expecting a further clear out come july before we look to rebuild. I actually think its the sensible approach, we really need to clear the decks and start from scratch.. Hopefully having a solid appointment as director of football will help us rebuild with a sensible approach to prioritising good quality with our young player coming through

31-01-2023, 09:06 PM
If our cut for Oli is thrupance happney then it's money in the bank.

31-01-2023, 09:08 PM
Loan McKirdy back to Swindon with an obligation to buy him in the summer for however much we bought him for

Silky
31-01-2023, 09:10 PM
I think Crocker is a very good commentator. Voiced some of the most memorable moments in much of my lifetime supporting Hibs.

:agree: Agree. I like listening to him. Always seems quite complimentary about us as well. I'm sure he done the 6-2 game as well!

31-01-2023, 09:11 PM
Refuse to believe Tavares wouldn’t have contributed the same as McKirdy the same minutes

He deserves a chance

Mcbizz1998
31-01-2023, 09:13 PM
Refuse to believe Tavares wouldn’t have contributed the same as McKirdy the same minutes

He deserves a chance

If he would contribute the same as Mckirdy then rather we sent him to Swindon as well.

Seriously though, I agree. He can’t be any worse.

31-01-2023, 09:16 PM

Hasn’t played for us, has he? Where is he anyway since recalled - injured or out in the cold? Looked like a handy utility player.

EGL2000
31-01-2023, 09:25 PM
Hasn’t played for us, has he? Where is he anyway since recalled - injured or out in the cold? Looked like a handy utility player.

Pretty sure it's just two club registrations, doesn't need to actually have played any games.

31-01-2023, 09:28 PM
Pretty sure it's just two club registrations, doesn't need to actually have played any games.

It’s not registrations it’s playing games. Belgian FA consider our challenge cup game as a first team match.

31-01-2023, 09:28 PM
Sorry had to be out this evening, is that is likely to be done now with 90 minutes or so left or are we still expecting more?

31-01-2023, 09:29 PM
:agree: Agree. I like listening to him. Always seems quite complimentary about us as well. I'm sure he done the 6-2 game as well!

He certainly did, some great commentary on that, Latapy’s goal especially.

Did the millennium derby too.

Sorry had to be out this evening, is that is likely to be done now with 90 minutes or so left or are we still expecting more?Expecting more

Potty78
Are we expecting anymore, seen a picture on twitter feed at 930 saying one more but no idea who it was in the picture?

Expecting more

Cheers , I'll stay up a bit longer

31-01-2023, 09:30 PM
Cheers , I'll stay up a bit longerI wouldn't trust me to keep you from your bed though mate [emoji23]

McGruber
31-01-2023, 09:33 PM
Sorry had to be out this evening, is that is likely to be done now with 90 minutes or so left or are we still expecting more?

Absolutely because we need a centre back - unless that's what they brought 6ft 3 Hoppe in for!

31-01-2023, 09:33 PM
Disappointed to hear that Aberdeen seem to have managed to get rid of Anthony Stewart.

31-01-2023, 09:35 PM
Jeggo
Egan Riley
Hoppe

90 minutes left.

Doesn’t really scream the quality and experience we were hoping.

Let’s see how it pans out

Silky
31-01-2023, 09:36 PM
Disappointed to hear that Aberdeen seem to have managed to get rid of Anthony Stewart.

I'd be getting rid of Scales. Sending him back. He's hopeless.

31-01-2023, 09:38 PM

They’ve improved massively in this window with that move alone. 😂

31-01-2023, 09:38 PM
Jeggo
Egan Riley
Hoppe

90 minutes left.

Let’s see how it pans outDunno likes

Ones played in the champions league

The other has a hatrick in the budesliga and transfer fees ove rover 6 million euros

Seems pretty decent business so far to me

Torto7
31-01-2023, 09:40 PM
Jeggo
Egan Riley
Hoppe

90 minutes left.

Jeggo is experienced and I've liked the look of him so far. Hoppe has a pedigree that's impressive and Egan Riley has played for Man City. What quality did you expect?

31-01-2023, 09:41 PM
Dunno likes

The other has a hatrick in the budesliga and transfer fees ove rover 6 million euros

Truth is we don’t know.

We’ve signed plenty ***** experienced players so I’m not on board with this theory that we can judge players by age or games played.

31-01-2023, 09:43 PM
Dunno likes

You think so?

Look like more stop gaps to me to help us trundle over the line into a summer of the dreaded transition

31-01-2023, 09:44 PM
You think so?

Look like more stop gaps to me to help us trundle over the line into a summer of the dreaded transition

Absolutely stop gaps, both loan deals.

31-01-2023, 09:45 PM
You think so?

Look like more stop gaps to me to help us trundle over the line into a summer of the dreaded transitionBased on there pedigree yes

Obviously wanna see them play first

Theres no chance we are signing somone boro paid 3 million euro for - if he helps us 'trundle' into the European spots then i couldn't give a monkeys

31-01-2023, 09:46 PM
Our run of fixtures up until the Scotland games are pretty tough

Old firm double header the last two fixtures before the international break.

31-01-2023, 09:46 PM
You think so?

Was never going to be anything other than that as soon as they made the DoF announcement. Really hope we get some positive news in the next hour and a bit. We simply must sign a centre half.

31-01-2023, 09:47 PM
You think so?

Your loving it, be honest 😂

31-01-2023, 09:49 PM
Dunno likes

In the short spell CJ was on park tonight I liked the look off him.

Thought we lost tgg by e midfield after Jeggo went off.

New striker looks like he has presence and a decent pedigree

31-01-2023, 09:49 PM
Your loving it, be honest 😂

If they turn out to be good signings and we get European football I’ll definitely be loving it!

With the teams we’re competing with just now 4th should be firmly in our sights

CB and midfielder please and make them stop gappy

LunasBoots
31-01-2023, 09:53 PM
Jeggo
Egan Riley
Hoppe

90 minutes left.

LJ said we wouldn't be disappointed tonight, I took that as we where at least signing a couple.

31-01-2023, 09:54 PM
You think so?

Or good players who will help us push for fourth place?

31-01-2023, 09:55 PM
Jeggo is experienced and I've liked the look of him so far. Hoppe has a pedigree that's impressive and Egan Riley has played for Man City. What quality did you expect?

Just a bit more proven quality.

It’s nothing at all against the new lads as I’m sure they’re both good players.

I’ve just heard the good pedigree and loads of potential fat too much lately with little living up to it.

We’ve got loads of apparent young players at the club without bringing in 2 six months loans.

I thought bit more experience or ‘prime players’ as Johnson called them when he first came in.

Like I say, nothing against them and hoppe they do well…

GreenGray
31-01-2023, 09:56 PM
Fingers crossed for an experienced centre half, not holding my breath but you never know

31-01-2023, 09:56 PM
LJ said we wouldn't be disappointed tonight, I took that as we where at least signing a couple.

Really?

Where did you see that?

Hopefully good news soon then.

31-01-2023, 09:57 PM
Or good players who will help us push for fourth place?

Someone’s going to be right

I just dont have any confidence in our recruitment

31-01-2023, 09:57 PM
https://twitter.com/oxmailliamrice/status/1620554805205925888?s=46&t=8oNbm0whdDO2X0jcfqv5_A

Findlay?

31-01-2023, 09:59 PM
https://twitter.com/taylor198269/status/1620535991303049216?s=46&t=8oNbm0whdDO2X0jcfqv5_A

That is some view on Hoppe🤣🤣

Going to take a guess he’s at the wind up

LunasBoots
31-01-2023, 10:00 PM
Really?

Where did you see that?

Hopefully good news soon then.

He said it before tonight's match.

Hopefully we announce some/a last minute signing to get us excited about.

31-01-2023, 10:00 PM
https://twitter.com/StokeyyG2/status/1620545067189702657?t=D2qvkWpZjgEonCXLZMPnmg&s=19

Ouch [emoji23]

31-01-2023, 10:01 PM
https://twitter.com/taylor198269/status/1620535991303049216?s=46&t=8oNbm0whdDO2X0jcfqv5_A

That is some view on Hoppe🤣🤣

Going to take a guess he’s at the wind up

I read the replies to the Boro tweet from behind the couch as I was expecting him to get dogs abuse but most of the comments were positive.

Apparently been very good for their younger side and lot of fans wanted him to get more of an opportunity.

Silky
31-01-2023, 10:02 PM
https://twitter.com/StokeyyG2/status/1620545067189702657?t=D2qvkWpZjgEonCXLZMPnmg&s=19

Ouch [emoji23]

That's almost like when we forgot we had to sign Rocky!