View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2022-23 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

cameronw-hfc
22-01-2023, 10:08 AM
Interesting. I wonder if the fact that we are pursuing players who have worked with LJ before suggests that, no matter the outcome today, he is going nowhere.

Yeah thought that myself, no clue unfortunately, just know there's 2 we are looking at and both have been with LJ at other team's.

22-01-2023, 10:13 AM
Interesting. I wonder if the fact that we are pursuing players who have worked with LJ before suggests that, no matter the outcome today, he is going nowhere.

Personally think he should stay

22-01-2023, 10:29 AM
Personally think he should stay

Me too.

22-01-2023, 10:45 AM
30 year old Aussie. Surely we can scout the market better.

Exactly. We should be looking at the Gambian lower leagues 👍

22-01-2023, 10:55 AM
Bailey Wright on the bench for Sunderland today as they take on Middlesbrough

Not sure that makes too much of a difference. Expect Porto to start for us today then be away before the next home game.

But suppose it does mean he hasn't signed on loan with us as a few suggested was a done deal.

22-01-2023, 11:06 AM
Played very well pre season up against a very good player (Hernendez) v Norwich. Some would say we shouldn't stick a youngest in such a big game, but maybe if he'd already been given 1st team action during the season he (and others) would already be ready to play in such big games.

Will Fish did last time, and out of position as well. What could possibly go wrong ?

22-01-2023, 11:46 AM
Not sure that makes too much of a difference. Expect Porto to start for us today then be away before the next home game.

But suppose it does mean he hasn't signed on loan with us as a few suggested was a done deal.
I'm sure I read that Mowbray said he would not be leaving Sunderland.

22-01-2023, 11:49 AM
No Mitchell in the team again today, McIntyre and Laidlaw on the bench.

Surely a matter of time before he leaves

Billy McKirdy
22-01-2023, 12:50 PM
Porteous being punted to Watford apparenty as the owners of Udinese are the same as Watford, personally hope he doesn’t go there as I’m a Luton fan.

tonyrougier123
22-01-2023, 01:50 PM
Flint?

Linked today with a move to Blackpool, derby also interested.

22-01-2023, 03:40 PM
All we need is a new

Owner
DOF
chief executive
Manager
New squad

Scary

JamesHFC
22-01-2023, 04:07 PM
Surely we sign Youan on a permanent in the summer.

22-01-2023, 04:09 PM
Huge week coming up.

22-01-2023, 04:10 PM

Only if he was free and with a view to him being someone to polish off some very rough edges in the mid term. Looks great 30 yards from goal but looks like Cadden MKII whenever he gets into threatening positions.

22-01-2023, 04:13 PM
All we need is a new

Owner
DOF
chief executive
Manager
New squad

Scary

Incredible how poorly we’re being run

22-01-2023, 04:15 PM
Huge week coming up.

If we can get a few people out we’ll have a really quality squad. That’s what’s needed.

22-01-2023, 04:19 PM

Meh, certainly wouldn't be splashing out. Great skill, twists and turns then shoots with his weak foot. Must frustrate Nisbet not knowing what run to make

22-01-2023, 04:20 PM
If we can get a few people out we’ll have a really quality squad. That’s what’s needed.

Where’s the quality coming from? Cause it’s not from signings

Magennis injured (AGAIN!?) What's the story this time?

We desperately need someone like him

Needs to be moved on

22-01-2023, 04:22 PM
Where’s the quality coming from? Cause it’s not from signings

The existing squad?

LJ said the priority is getting players out. He was much happier with the quality this week as he managed to get some players out. Brilliant,

22-01-2023, 04:23 PM
Needs to be moved on

Easier said than done.

Who would take on his contract? He’s on a great wee number just now so won’t be in a rush to go anywhere.

22-01-2023, 04:27 PM

The very definition of a show pony.

He will never play in a good Hibs team that wins enough games because he will never provide enough goals or assists.

Not saying he won't provide any, he won't provide enough.

22-01-2023, 04:30 PM
The existing squad?

LJ said the priority is getting players out. He was much happier with the quality this week as he managed to get some players out. Brilliant,

Haha. Aye, it’s class, cheers Lee

22-01-2023, 04:31 PM
Easier said than done.

Who would take on his contract? He’s on a great wee number just now so won’t be in a rush to go anywhere.

Aye like most of these bottle merchants

Maguire
22-01-2023, 04:31 PM

Need to cut our losses, made of glass.

I'd go out and sign Scott Tiffoney from Partick Thistle, great wee player and creative, wouldn't cost too much and would get more out of him than the likes of McKirdy and Tavares etc

22-01-2023, 04:32 PM

Probably didn’t fancy it and scared

22-01-2023, 04:33 PM
Aw also, mind shankland wasn’t going to batter in the goals in this league.

**** me people actually believed that as well.

Paulie Walnuts
22-01-2023, 04:34 PM

Delusional.

22-01-2023, 04:37 PM

Delusional.

Incredible, all the excuses under the sun mind.

“He hasn’t done it in this league”

“He flopped in Belgium”

Bla bla bla. He’s made a large contribution to embarrassing us in the space of a few weeks

Maguire
22-01-2023, 04:38 PM

But tbf he only scores penaltys and tap ins

22-01-2023, 04:41 PM
But tbf he only scores penaltys and tap ins

Aw aye, he’s pish then. They don’t count

22-01-2023, 04:41 PM

He was a no brainer. Hardly believable if we never tried to get him. Annoyingly he is also a leader for them alongside being a very good finisher

22-01-2023, 04:47 PM
Aw aye, he’s pish then. They don’t count

11 of his 20 goals have been penalties which means Nisbet has almost the same amount of goals in open play whilst playing for a struggling team, oh aye in 7 games as well

Maguire
22-01-2023, 04:47 PM
He was a no brainer. Hardly believable if we never tried to get him. Annoyingly he is also a leader for them alongside being a very good finisher

His link up play and holding the ball up is what has shocked me, always thought he was more of a poacher, replayrobbie seems to be playing him in more of a 10 role and keeping gino the diver in the 9. Anyway, i still rate Nisbet as the better of the 2, just keeping hold of him will prove the be the hard part

22-01-2023, 04:48 PM
11 of his 20 goals have been penalties which means Nisbet has almost the same amount of goals in open play whilst playing for a struggling team, oh aye in 7 games as well

He's scored from open play in every derby this season.

Nisbet has no derby goals and missed a penalty in one of them.

22-01-2023, 04:50 PM
He's scored from open play in every derby this season.

Having watched our defence that hardly makes him the best striker in the world some seem to think he is

Maguire
22-01-2023, 04:53 PM
Having watched our defence that hardly makes him the best striker in the world some seem to think he is

Yep, if i'm not wrong that means 30% of his goals from open play this season have been against us :confused:

22-01-2023, 04:54 PM

20 goals at this point, even if 11 are penalties, the first goal in the last derby and the crucial second today out of nothing. It’s churlish to try and talk down Shankland. He’s a good player and would have been an excellent signing.

Nisbet is also a good player.

22-01-2023, 04:54 PM

Who cares. A goals a goal. I’m not debating who’s better, I never even mentioned nisbet.

22-01-2023, 04:55 PM

He will never play in a good Hibs team that wins enough games because he will never provide enough goals or assists.

Easily pushed off the ball, always takes the wrong option and very rarely scores...sign him up.

22-01-2023, 04:57 PM
20 goals at this point, even if 11 are penalties, the first goal in the last derby and the crucial second today out of nothing. It’s churlish to try and talk down Shankland. He’s a good player and would have been an excellent signing.

He's decent, nothing more than that, they've been dished out penalties like sweeties, would there be such a clamour that we some how missed out on him if he was sitting on 9 goals, think not

22-01-2023, 05:00 PM

Loads of chat about him only scoring penalties. Doesn’t seem to have that problem against us. 3 games, 3 goals from open play. And a penalty just to top things up.

22-01-2023, 05:06 PM
Loads of chat about him only scoring penalties. Doesn’t seem to have that problem against us. 3 games, 3 goals from open play. And a penalty just to top things up.

Also heard lots of chat about him not being able to score in this league, we seem to have enough Ian Gordon esk experts in our support, never mind the boardroom. :greengrin

22-01-2023, 05:08 PM
I remember arguing with a good few posters who told me why would we sign a dud like Shankland when we have doidge etc

22-01-2023, 05:11 PM

Is that a joke and you forgot to add an emoji ?

22-01-2023, 05:14 PM
Incredible, all the excuses under the sun mind.

“He hasn’t done it in this league”

“He flopped in Belgium”

Bla bla bla. He’s made a large contribution to embarrassing us in the space of a few weeks

Christ, this is like half your post count this season. Give it a rest. We get it, you adore Hearts centre forward.

Those 2 things are true. He was crap in the top league before this season.

22-01-2023, 05:17 PM

Surely not. Delivered nothing again today

Should have had us 1 up early in the game. I’d rather play a young guy and see the back of Youan asap

22-01-2023, 06:23 PM

Hasnt he provided the most assist of any non OF player?

He's wasteful aswell which shows that if we can improve his decision making we would have a really big threat

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

22-01-2023, 06:29 PM
Hasnt he provided the most assist of any non OF player?

He's wasteful aswell which shows that if we can improve his decision making we would have a really big threat

Yep. His contribution has been strong at times, yet he’s raw and still learning to make the right decisions….people should recognise he’s young…think he’s same age as Josh campbell.

Donegal Hibby
22-01-2023, 06:30 PM
Thought he had a excellent game and had Cochrane ran ragged , was unlucky hitting the post too, good player imo

22-01-2023, 06:31 PM
Christ, this is like half your post count this season. Give it a rest. We get it, you adore Hearts centre forward.

Those 2 things are true. He was crap in the top league before this season.

I just like to remind the all knowing/I know better than anyone posters who suggested he’d be pish at hearts couldn’t have been more wrong.

Adore is a strong word but I wouldn’t mind having a striker at the club sitting on 20 goals for the season in January

loanheadhibby
22-01-2023, 10:01 PM
I just like to remind the all knowing/I know better than anyone posters who suggested he’d be pish at hearts couldn’t have been more wrong.

Adore is a strong word but I wouldn’t mind having a striker at the club sitting on 20 goals for the season in January

Ginnelly out of contract. We could do with speaking to his representatives and get an offer in. Pace to burn and knows where goal is.

22-01-2023, 10:07 PM
Ginnelly out of contract. We could do with speaking to his representatives and get an offer in. Pace to burn and knows where goal is.

Yep wouldn’t be a bad signing. All those at hearts just now seem to have a strong connection with the club though so I’d be surprised if he fancied coming to us

22-01-2023, 10:09 PM

Underrated at Hearts. But he won’t be coming here. I would bet if he doesn’t sign with Hearts it will be wanting more money elsewhere.

loanheadhibby
22-01-2023, 10:13 PM
Underrated at Hearts. But he won’t be coming here. I would bet if he doesn’t sign with Hearts it will be wanting more money elsewhere.

Probably right but that’s the calibre we should be getting instead of McKirdy/Bojang/Tavares.

I heard the caveman saying his new contract had not even been discussed. He’s free to talk to other clubs.

davym7062
22-01-2023, 10:18 PM
I remember arguing with a good few posters who told me why would we sign a dud like Shankland when we have doidge etc

yep< he cant score in the top league... m ***** arse

23-01-2023, 05:16 AM

Well, tbh, 11 penalties makes any **** look brilliant.

He's doing well for them. He was crap before.

23-01-2023, 07:03 AM

They will still be correct though so little point arguing your case. “He didn’t do well in Belgium and hasn’t done it in the Scottish premiership” - I can’t think of many strikers we sign that have been dynamite and score barrel loads in a top league, every season before they come to us. But he’s crap because Doidge once scored more goals in a game than him.

He would have been an excellent signing of course (obvious to anyone who’d actually seen him play a few games) not sure if we realistically could have had him though.

As an aside he’s also a niggly wee prick. Thought that in both Easter road derbies this season.

Thank **** we’ve got Nisbet who is also brilliant. Not that we’ve got an awful lot left for him to carry us through.

23-01-2023, 08:26 AM
Blackburn hope to confirm Ryan Porteous transfer 'soon' as Jon Dahl Tomasson pressed on pursuit of Hibs defender

📎 bit.ly/3wkPpp9

23-01-2023, 08:31 AM
Blackburn hope to confirm Ryan Porteous transfer 'soon' as Jon Dahl Tomasson pressed on pursuit of Hibs defender

📎 bit.ly/3wkPpp9

Porto away and Rocky injured. Need at least two defenders in now, probably three but can't see that happening.

What a season.

23-01-2023, 08:40 AM

Played for 20 mins. Can’t see Sunderland letting him go unless they get a replacement in.

23-01-2023, 08:44 AM
Porto away and Rocky injured. Need at least two defenders in now, probably three but can't see that happening.

What a season.

Smaller squad though which is great apparently.

darwenhibby
23-01-2023, 08:44 AM

📎 bit.ly/3wkPpp9

I was in one pub Saturday night
Blackburn had offered £500k to buy him now
Yesterday in another pub it was a £1m
I’ll go for a wee pub crawl today and I might get it up to £6m
Blackburn do want him quick though

GreenGray
23-01-2023, 08:47 AM

What a season.

I didn't think it could get more unlucky or ***** than lasts season but here we are.

23-01-2023, 08:49 AM
I was in one pub Saturday night
Blackburn had offered £500k to buy him now
Yesterday in another pub it was a £1m
I’ll go for a wee pub crawl today and I might get it up to £6m
Blackburn do want him quick though

Think Blackburn got a CB sent of at the weekend as well so not sure how many games he will be out for .

darwenhibby
23-01-2023, 09:03 AM
Think Blackburn got a CB sent of at the weekend as well so not sure how many games he will be out for .

Ayala he is getting the not good enough treatment we give our players and need a tough tackler like Porteous
All of a sudden Porteous is Baresi Beckenbauer and Moore rolled into one down here

23-01-2023, 09:04 AM

Played for 20 mins. Can’t see Sunderland letting him go unless they get a replacement in.

23-01-2023, 10:27 AM

What a season.

Might need to recall McLelland from his loan?

23-01-2023, 11:56 AM
Mowbray has said he will not be leaving

23-01-2023, 12:06 PM

📎 bit.ly/3wkPpp9

Ah well every cloud and all that.

LunasBoots
23-01-2023, 12:31 PM
Smaller squad though which is great apparently.

This is what I dont get, the decent teams in this league have pretty big squads and manage just fine, we on the other hand want to do what lower league teams do, I dont buy into this smaller squad stuff, we've seen and done this before

23-01-2023, 12:33 PM
This is what I dont get, the decent teams in this league have pretty big squads and manage just fine, we on the other hand want to do what lower league teams do, I dont buy into this smaller squad stuff, we've seen and done this before

It’s all a lot of pish designed to buy him more time. What he’s saying doesn’t make any sense at all but he’s hoping if you say something confidently enough people will believe it.

23-01-2023, 12:33 PM

What a season.

Nisbet has done some strength training in the gym so Mr Johnson could try him out as Centre Back 👍

23-01-2023, 12:34 PM
Mowbray has said he will not be leaving

Where has he said that?

23-01-2023, 12:36 PM
It’s all a lot of pish designed to buy him more time. What he’s saying doesn’t make any sense at all but he’s hoping if you say something confidently enough people will believe it.

Which unfortunately Ben and Ian will lap up. That’s how he ended up with the job in the first place.

23-01-2023, 12:44 PM
Are we still supposedly announcing a signing today?

23-01-2023, 12:51 PM

If you mean the boy from Sunderland , Mowbray said that he's going nowhere.

23-01-2023, 12:52 PM
Where has he said that?

https://footballleagueworld.co.uk/sunderlands-tony-mowbray-outlines-bailey-wright-stance-amid-lee-johnson-reunion-talk/amp/

Says he has a potential overload of central defenders but there was one suspension and a couple of injuries for the weekend. I guess it could still happen if those injuries are not serious…

23-01-2023, 12:57 PM

The idea that the same players who have seen us on a horrendous run will start delivering ‘cos we’ve moved on others who weren’t playing is yet more bs from Johnson.

LunasBoots
23-01-2023, 12:58 PM

Doubt it, appears the Sunderland lad deal is off with him playing for them the other day aswell

23-01-2023, 12:59 PM

No idea but with Rocky looking like he will be out a while and Porto looking like he will be away by the end of the window and McGennis out injured again , we certainly ly need signings in
The bench on Sunday made for depressing reading ,and he isn’t going to blood development players into losing team
Aberdeen must be thankful they are playing us soon A chance for them to win a game
So much pressure now on Nissy to keep getting us the odd point here and there

23-01-2023, 01:00 PM

The idea that the same players who have seen us on a horrendous run will start delivering ‘cos we’ve moved on others who weren’t playing is yet more bs from Johnson.

Speaks in soundbites and repeats them for all interviews on that day.

Can't help but cringe when listening to him

Rumble de Thump
23-01-2023, 01:06 PM

Moving players on and the head coach bringing in players he thinks are better, along with our better players returning from injury, would tend to lead to improvements.

tonyrougier123
23-01-2023, 01:10 PM

If the pools big needs to be smaller,if it’s small squad needs to bigger.
Bottom line is sign some quality. Being strung along with all the cliches you can think of.
Two or three solid strong mentality and physically players and we can work with most of what’s there to salvage the season.

tonyrougier123
23-01-2023, 01:11 PM
Where has he said that?

Said it in his press conference,said he still expects him to play a part.

23-01-2023, 01:24 PM
Seems to be rumours on twittersphere that we may have or about to accept a bid for Nisbet. Hope it's just mischief making which it probably is.

mcfly
23-01-2023, 01:51 PM
Seems to be rumours on twittersphere that we may have or about to accept a bid for Nisbet. Hope it's just mischief making which it probably is.

Got to hope this is a rumour.

If we sell Kevin Nisbet at the moment with no other fit strikers then we really have to assume the board don’t really care and we would really be in a relegation battle

I’d be disgusted if true

23-01-2023, 01:53 PM
Where has he said that?
Couple of days ago BBC sports page I think, although I see on Sunderland website he is not ruling out him leaving, so take your pick ��

Berwickhibby
23-01-2023, 01:54 PM
Does Nisbet have a set fee buy out clause 🤷*♂️ I genuinely don’t know

23-01-2023, 01:59 PM

This site will make for some prime reading if that happens.

23-01-2023, 02:04 PM

I’ve looked on twitter and can’t see anything?

Who’s twitter account is it?

churchie16
23-01-2023, 02:07 PM

Wouldn’t worry looking for it just made up nonsense from
People who say they know this and that, not happening.

Here's one thread

https://twitter.com/PedzKeenan/status/1617526636454506497?t=jvVuiC4ngfs3_lLT6IZYLw&s=19

And another

https://twitter.com/Freddie_23_23/status/1617538095347294211?t=E7FGidnbAZxs0BqZNg-MCg&s=19

Like I say probably nothing in it.

Willis1875

It’s on one account and claiming we are considering a £2million bid from an English club

Torto7
I'd sell Nisbet for the right price. I've never been as big a fan as others have. He can't play as a lone striker at the top level imo albeit I was impressed with his condition on returning from injury.

Souter96Mac
23-01-2023, 02:08 PM
Suspect it's a daft rumour someone's started to add even more fuel to the fire. But you never know with Hibs these days. Maybe Will Fish could do a job upfront

mcfly
23-01-2023, 02:22 PM
I'd sell Nisbet for the right price. I've never been as big a fan as others have. He can't play as a lone striker at the top level imo albeit I was impressed with his condition on returning from injury.

Appreciate your opinion but if we did sell him who scores the goals to keep us up?

There’s no one else.

Dr_Regal
23-01-2023, 02:40 PM

Agreed, if Kuka can get back quickly, I will feel even better about it. Would sell for anything over $3m. Porto and potential Diog sell on, will give the DOF and a new manager a chance to rebuild this shamble in the summer. Laidlaw might even get a sniff.

Dmas
23-01-2023, 02:41 PM
Suspect it's a daft rumour someone's started to add even more fuel to the fire. But you never know with Hibs these days. Maybe Will Fish could do a job upfront

Aye probably that hilarious hibs twitter bunch that are tearing strips off Kenneh now and all

Wouldn’t suprise me if he’s sold this window only opportunity we have of getting close to his real value as he’s not signing a new contract

23-01-2023, 02:45 PM
Aye probably that hilarious hibs twitter bunch that are tearing strips off Kenneh now and all

Wouldn’t suprise me if he’s sold this window only opportunity we have of getting close to his real value as he’s not signing a new contract

Kenneh has brought that on himself sadly. Daft thing to do.

Dmas
23-01-2023, 02:49 PM

Aye cause he’s that daft he’s done that himself or intentionally hasn’t he, absolutely no chance of someone getting his phone or just a simple mistake scrolling through he’s gone out his way to bring that on himself

23-01-2023, 02:54 PM

It would be utter insanity to sell Nisbet this window.

Give him a bumper contract with a £5m clause an keep him until at least the summer.

23-01-2023, 02:55 PM
Aye cause he’s that daft he’s done that himself or intentionally hasn’t he, absolutely no chance of someone getting his phone or just a simple mistake scrolling through he’s gone out his way to bring that on himself

He says he was hacked which makes perfect sense right enough.

23-01-2023, 02:56 PM

What's he done?

JamesHFC
23-01-2023, 02:57 PM
Is that a joke and you forgot to add an emoji ?

I think there is serious potential there, 23 years old and he probably scared the Hearts defenders more than any other player over the 2 games. With a few more months of the season and a pre season with some good coaching I think he can grow into being a key player, take Boyle as example at 23 years old.

Dmas
23-01-2023, 03:00 PM
What's he done?

He thought nobody would notice if he liked a post hearts made on twitter or someone’s got hold of his phone and ‘pranked’ him it’s obviously not the second option cause that’s just too handy.

23-01-2023, 03:05 PM
He thought nobody would notice if he liked a post hearts made on twitter or someone’s got hold of his phone and ‘pranked’ him it’s obviously not the second option cause that’s just too handy.

That could’ve happened easily, yes, but why did he not just say that then?

Dmas
23-01-2023, 03:06 PM
That could’ve happened easily, yes, but why did he not just say that then?

He’s said he’s been hacked what more is needed?

23-01-2023, 03:09 PM
He’s said he’s been hacked what more is needed?

So has he been hacked or has someone taken his phone? Which is it?

Leighonel
23-01-2023, 03:10 PM

Hacked by Ian Gordon I'd heard.

Dmas
23-01-2023, 03:14 PM

It’s the same thing to the kids isn’t it? a hibs player isn’t going to be silly enough to think that won’t cause a little grief it’s not going to have been him is it. There we have hibs fans calling him the worst player ever wanting him sacked that will help the guy he’ll be absolutely dying to come back

Lee Marvin
23-01-2023, 03:19 PM
If someone makes a decent bid for Nisbet he is gone IMO.

The aftermath would be a bloodbath

HendoDelivered
23-01-2023, 03:27 PM

Would be as well relegating us.

23-01-2023, 03:29 PM

I think there is zero chance of Nisbet getting sold in this window .

Despite what the tone is on here, there is still
Football ambition in the club .

SickBoy32
23-01-2023, 03:33 PM

Is there any evidence for the above?

All I've seen is some guys rock up at ER expecting to make millions from their Moneyball themed player trading strategy - in conjunction with tarting up the place - again, with a view to increase the club valuation for their own back pocket

Whilst sacking a manager with credit in the bank (you'd think) and retaining the current muppet

Doesn't scream football ambition to me

chippy
23-01-2023, 03:41 PM

You in the Gordon clan?

Edinburgh Green
23-01-2023, 03:54 PM

Zero? Really?

If the numbers work, he'll be off, in fact I'm sure he'll insist on it.

23-01-2023, 04:00 PM
You in the Gordon clan?

Better performances = bigger crowds, better league finishes & cup runs = more turnover.

Even if their ambition is only to make money, they'll need to do that by providing the manager with a good football team.

Selling Nisbet would be financial suicide medium term.

23-01-2023, 04:00 PM
Zero? Really?

If the numbers work, he'll be off, in fact I'm sure he'll insist on it.

Think the club have already said he’s going nowhere this window . The club can be accused of many things they need to improve , but in recent years , we’ve not sold a player we didn’t choose to that I can recall. Nisbet himself wanted away and was told no - a couple of years ago . Porteous too.

Honestly can see any bid that would be big enough to let him go at this moment in time ..would be disastrous.

23-01-2023, 04:04 PM
Rangers confirm signing of Cantwell

23-01-2023, 04:06 PM

Suitable first part of surname for that mob

HendoDelivered
23-01-2023, 04:24 PM

Good player

23-01-2023, 04:30 PM
Good player

Done nothing for years.

23-01-2023, 04:30 PM
DONE DEAL! Former St Mirren loan star Connor Ronan moves to MLS side on four-year deal

⬇️⬇️⬇️

bit.ly/3wpzQMG

thebausburst
23-01-2023, 04:34 PM
Would take the lad Quitongo based on his performance against Celtic, certainly looks 10 times better than likes of Tavares!

JimboHibs
23-01-2023, 04:36 PM
Done nothing for years.

Who us ?

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 04:43 PM
DONE DEAL! Former St Mirren loan star Connor Ronan moves to MLS side on four-year deal

⬇️⬇️⬇️

bit.ly/3wpzQMG

Well that’s *****.

23-01-2023, 04:43 PM
If Rocky is out long term there is no way we can afford to sell Porteous this month. Surely to god the people at the club can see that?

McGruber
23-01-2023, 04:51 PM
If Rocky is out long term there is no way we can afford to sell Porteous this month. Surely to god the people at the club can see that?

You'd like to think so

23-01-2023, 05:06 PM
Sunderland bring one in, plays midfield and defence.

https://www.whufc.com/news/pierre-ekwah-departs-sunderland?fbclid=IwAR1OrcdJGq3rGVvbCt74fGk1qxWdZb 5sx0vs1Dfw6HkIlusz_Z3BvnYd8us

23-01-2023, 05:26 PM

They will definitely take the money.

23-01-2023, 05:51 PM

I'd maybe understand that urge if we were getting a big fee for him but we'll be lucky to get 500k. Without him we're far more likely to get relegated and will be absolute stick ons for the bottom six. Selling Porteous and replacing him with some numpty on loan on 31st January will not cut it.

stevie-bee
23-01-2023, 05:52 PM

I would imagine that it was agreed to sell him after the hearts game

23-01-2023, 07:11 PM
I'd maybe understand that urge if we were getting a big fee for him but we'll be lucky to get 500k. Without him we're far more likely to get relegated and will be absolute stick ons for the bottom six. Selling Porteous and replacing him with some numpty on loan on 31st January will not cut it.

They really won’t weigh up the pros and cons of keeping him to avoid relegation. We’re also out of the cup having no recruitment we were crying out for so there’s not a chance in hell they won’t take the money. Staying up will be their priority now and then it’s roll up folks for next years season ticket. In the end it’s probably the right decision but they’ve totally ****ed up our football club it hardly really matters anymore.

23-01-2023, 07:23 PM
Sevco have signed some dude called Todd Cantwell from Norwich, midfielder

23-01-2023, 07:29 PM
So, what's the latest on Rocky. I didn't realise that he'd been stretchered off.

23-01-2023, 07:29 PM

Was viewed as the next james Maddison at one point ….

cameronw-hfc
23-01-2023, 07:31 PM

Poundshop jack grealish

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 07:31 PM

From what I’ve seen of him he’s jobbies.

GreenPJ
23-01-2023, 07:32 PM

This is our only opportunity to get a sell on clause. I think Ryan is a great player and would have loved him to sign a new contract but at the end of the day he has been part of the constants in defense that has been leaking soft goals.

23-01-2023, 07:37 PM
If only we got our signings in early like Aberdeen

[emoji1]

23-01-2023, 07:40 PM

From what I’ve seen of him he’s jobbies.

differing opinions then :greengrin

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 07:55 PM
differing opinions then :greengrin

23-01-2023, 08:02 PM

He’ll just be another Ryan Kent, good player who can dribble and has good control, but when they actually have to cross, shoot or play a killer pass…useless.

23-01-2023, 08:04 PM

If a club comes in and offers 3million he will be away

23-01-2023, 08:05 PM
If a club comes in and offers 3million he will be away

Why ? When they can get 3M in the summer also

23-01-2023, 08:09 PM
I’d be taking some of the Darvel players based on tonight 🤣

23-01-2023, 08:15 PM
[QUOTE=Unseen work;7247747]I’d be taking some of the Darvel players based on tonight 🤣[/QUOTE

And their manager!

23-01-2023, 09:08 PM
I’d be taking some of the Darvel players based on tonight [emoji1787]

Boy Ross Caldwell looked good [emoji2957][emoji16]

23-01-2023, 09:39 PM
The Sun saying we want Stuart Findlay.

23-01-2023, 09:40 PM

He’s a huddy. No better than Hanlon

23-01-2023, 09:40 PM

Big lefty, can be get a game since he came back from the US?

23-01-2023, 09:42 PM
Big lefty, can be get a game since he came back from the US?

Just had a look and he’s been starting all season for Oxford, up until the last few weeks.

23-01-2023, 09:47 PM
Just had a look and he’s been starting all season for Oxford, up until the last few weeks.

Yup looks like you are right 35 appearances since May22 for Philadelphia and Oxford so won't need time to get up to speed. Would have taken him when he was with Killie, no idea how he's looked since.

23-01-2023, 09:49 PM
Sure we were linked with Findlay when Jack Ross was here.

23-01-2023, 09:52 PM
Findlay is the exact sort of player I expect us to be signing

23-01-2023, 09:53 PM
EXCLUSIVE! Ryan Porteous could see Hibs contract out as transfer stand off continues with club trying to sell | @ScottBurns75

bit.ly/3Hmp9Qn

23-01-2023, 09:54 PM
Liked him when I saw him play for Norwich in the past, but only on TV

24-01-2023, 03:13 AM

If that's the standard that sevco think will have them catch up with Celtic then they are howling at the moon.

24-01-2023, 05:47 AM

Absolutely is. Knows the league good defender and physical. Get him in now.

24-01-2023, 05:50 AM
Liked him when I saw him play for Norwich in the past, but only on TV

Cantwell was a standout in the Prem for Norwich for a season or less. Very talented however has lost his way a bit. Decent signing if Beale gets him playing

24-01-2023, 06:54 AM

In a good or bad way. He’s another average travelling salesman which does appear to be the kind of player we sign these days.

24-01-2023, 06:55 AM
EXCLUSIVE! Ryan Porteous could see Hibs contract out as transfer stand off continues with club trying to sell | @ScottBurns75

bit.ly/3Hmp9Qn

I had a feeling he would prefer the better personal terms of a pre contract. I would rather he goes now.

24-01-2023, 07:00 AM
He’s a huddy. No better than Hanlon

I’d say, from how I remember him, he’s very much like Hanlon. Good defender, but not particularly hard.

I’d never describe Findlay or Hanlon as a huddy though.

Greenworld
24-01-2023, 07:21 AM
Zero? Really?

If the numbers work, he'll be off, in fact I'm sure he'll insist on it.Of course he will I dont expect a bid but who knows if 4 million is offered he's gone.
Porteous will be gone as well regardless of rocky's situation .
Halon is still at the club and I'm sure others will arrive to boost defence midfield

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

24-01-2023, 07:27 AM
Danny Ings out with a knee injury after 18 minute cameo appearance from the bench v Everton at the weekend, Hammers not had much luck with their new signings this season.

tonyrougier123
24-01-2023, 07:33 AM
Stuart Findlay linked. Never rated the guy,is he not always linked with us this time of year?feels like it.
I hope we are not going to barrel scrape a cb to replace Porteous.

Mainstandman
24-01-2023, 07:49 AM
Stuart Findlay linked. Never rated the guy,is he not always linked with us this time of year?feels like it.
I hope we are not going to barrel scrape a cb to replace Porteous.

As I don't think we won a single header in box on sunday, I'd take two guys in there that can just head it away. lets get a defence and just stick with them, this changing all the time can't help the players. Hearts are a could team unit we are not, that was the clear difference on sunday

24-01-2023, 08:12 AM
Yup looks like you are right 35 appearances since May22 for Philadelphia and Oxford so won't need time to get up to speed. Would have taken him when he was with Killie, no idea how he's looked since.

He was very good when Stevie Clarke was in charge of Killie but he had a coach who knew how to set up a defence. It’s a bit worrying that he’s lost his starting place at Oxford but still looks an upgrade on the bare bones we have at the moment… Need a new righty in at the back too.

24-01-2023, 08:17 AM
If that's the standard that sevco think will have them catch up with Celtic then they are howling at the moon.

He’s a good player, but only if you can force it out of him.

Todd is an arrogant prick and far more trouble than he’s actually worth. His last two manager didn’t want to play him due to his attitude problems, despite clearly being a talented player. Everyone I’ve ever met who knows Todd doesn’t have a good word to say about him personally. That’s including staff at Norwich City.

Once he decides he’s too big to play in Scotland (it’s almost inevitable), he’ll down tools.

McGruber
24-01-2023, 08:18 AM
As I don't think we won a single header in box on sunday, I'd take two guys in there that can just head it away. lets get a defence and just stick with them, this changing all the time can't help the players. Hearts are a could team unit we are not, that was the clear difference on sunday

Spot on. Hearts defend and attack as a unit and are better organised. That comes down to coaching.

Nutmegged
24-01-2023, 08:38 AM
I'd take Stuart Findlay all day, always really liked him, not seen much of him since he left Scotland but his positonal sense was always good, reads the game well and is decent on the ball.

24-01-2023, 09:50 AM
Spot on. Hearts defend and attack as a unit and are better organised. That comes down to coaching.

I'd say that's 50% of the equation - they are well coached.

But they sign the right sort of characters too - winners. Guys with desire who want to shut up the opposition fans, connect with their own, and win every 50/50 and most 40/60s too.

We had that profile of player when Leeann Dempster was here - McGinn, McGregor, Gray, Cummings, Bartley and the rest.

Our problems (in my opinion) are all about the horrifying recruitment of the last 6 windows, which no manager could hope to succeed with

24-01-2023, 10:01 AM
Findlay signed a 4 year deal with Oxford last summer

https://www.oufc.co.uk/news/2022/july/stuart-findlay-joins-oxford-united/

Even if he is out of favour (which doesn't look like he is btw) Oxford will want compensated. Also Findlay is pretty gash (from my memories of him at Killie) but not awful. He's done well enough at Oxford and the fans don't see him as their main problem in defence. Is that what we need at CB? I suppose with Rocky injured we may need two in this window so maybe he is the first of two?

Souter96Mac
24-01-2023, 10:13 AM
Genuinely getting to stage where beggars can't be choosers, which is sad to say. Wouldn't say to no to loaning Findlay in til the end of the season, but we'll need at least one more centre back imo.

Stewboy
24-01-2023, 10:19 AM

But they sign the right sort of characters too - winners. Guys with desire who want to shut up the opposition fans, connect with their own, and win every 50/50 and most 40/60s too.

We had that profile of player when Leeann Dempster was here - McGinn, McGregor, Gray, Cummings, Bartley and the rest.

Our problems (in my opinion) are all about the horrifying recruitment of the last 6 windows, which no manager could hope to succeed with

Agreed, our signing policy looks to be on players who can develop and sell on at a profit.

Hertz sign (in the main) players ready to play

24-01-2023, 10:26 AM
Genuinely getting to stage where beggars can't be choosers, which is sad to say. Wouldn't say to no to loaning Findlay in til the end of the season, but we'll need at least one more centre back imo.

We need a right back, centre mid, 2 CB’s in fact we need so many it’s like trying to fill in pot holes. We’ve let things get so bad it’s become a huge task rather than just adding a player or 2.

24-01-2023, 10:42 AM

Unfortunately, as painful as it is to type it, we need to follow this blue-print.

Hearts have proved you can get guys already ready to play at this level and increase their value massively if you get them at the right time.

Our batch of experiments are currently not worth anything, whereas if Hearts sold Rowles, Shankland, Devlin, and 1 or 2 others, it would be for good money.

Mainstandman
24-01-2023, 10:54 AM

That's the culture they are sold by Hearts so the day they start they have the attitude. Don't come here unless this is how you want to operate. we have a team of 11 different cultures! You're right to change us we need 2 or 3 with the culture we want to have and go from there. ship out anyone who doesn't want to be part of that

24-01-2023, 10:58 AM
Findlay signed a 4 year deal with Oxford last summer

https://www.oufc.co.uk/news/2022/july/stuart-findlay-joins-oxford-united/

Even if he is out of favour (which doesn't look like he is btw) Oxford will want compensated. Also Findlay is pretty gash (from my memories of him at Killie) but not awful. He's done well enough at Oxford and the fans don't see him as their main problem in defence. Is that what we need at CB? I suppose with Rocky injured we may need two in this window so maybe he is the first of two?

Findlay was the Foundation of Steve Clarkes defence at Killie. He is physically dominant and bullied players. I had the pleasure if watching him batter the hearts attack all over the pitch at tynecastle a few years ago.

The question would be can he do it at a club where he would be expected to play on the front foot? Even players like Shane Duffy struggle with that transition. Even then, I still think he'd have value when we're backs to the wall.

24-01-2023, 11:29 AM
We need a right back, centre mid, 2 CB’s in fact we need so many it’s like trying to fill in pot holes. We’ve let things get so bad it’s become a huge task rather than just adding a player or 2.

Need a left back as well

Stewboy
24-01-2023, 11:31 AM
Unfortunately, as painful as it is to type it, we need to follow this blue-print.

Hearts have proved you can get guys already ready to play at this level and increase their value massively if you get them at the right time.

Our batch of experiments are currently not worth anything, whereas if Hearts sold Rowles, Shankland, Devlin, and 1 or 2 others, it would be for good money.

Agreed, we had it for a while a few years back, and they were we are now, its gone full circle

24-01-2023, 11:34 AM
We need a right back left back and two CB’s.

How did things get this bad.

24-01-2023, 11:37 AM

We sold our club to people who haven't got a clue,simples

24-01-2023, 11:40 AM

CBs we need but we don't desperately need a RB or LB

GreenPJ
24-01-2023, 11:44 AM

raeburnhibs
24-01-2023, 11:44 AM

We need a right back as Cadden isn't

24-01-2023, 11:46 AM
We need a right back as Cadden isn't

Cadden might not be the best defender but is more than capable, Miller is hopefully getting fitter each week and we have the young guy on the bench against hearts, that's 3 RBs, cabraja, Stevenson and mcintyre(I think) can all play LB. Yes some of those players are out of form but they aren't positions we desperately need sorted just now

24-01-2023, 11:50 AM

I would argue we do unless Miller is fit and ready to go. Cadden and Campbell always struggle to cut out crosses or people cutting in on them as per second goal on Sunday. Kent and Maeda have shown them up repeatedly in similar positions and we have lost numerous goals that way.

Stevenson regularly fails to cut out crosses as is playing to narrow to CH and very rarely has a midfielder who can assist him. He is not dependable in defence now either.

Whole back four required if Rocky injured and Porto going.

If we had two solid experienced CHs brought in I’d be happy to give McIntyre and Miller the full back spots

raeburnhibs
24-01-2023, 11:53 AM
Cadden might not be the best defender but is more than capable, Miller is hopefully getting fitter each week and we have the young guy on the bench against hearts, that's 3 RBs, cabraja, Stevenson and mcintyre(I think) can all play LB. Yes some of those players are out of form but they aren't positions we desperately need sorted just now

Cadden is relatively capable going forward. I think he is a pretty poor defender. Miller, who knows? but the odds aren't in his favour given the other recent recruitment punts. The youngster yes, but this manager doesn't want to play them. The other side, fine, agreed, priorities elsewhere. The problem is (and it isn't rocket science) spending all of your budget on untried and untested means there aren't many options despite there being loads of bodies

24-01-2023, 11:54 AM
Agreed, our signing policy looks to be on players who can develop and sell on at a profit.

They also have a fair few who are ready to play and have the possibility of making them a profit. That used to be Hibs model too. We seemed to go for McGinns, McGeough, Allan, Fyvie, Nisbet etc. All players that we knew could play at a good level in the league we were in, had room to get better and were young enough to make money one. None are sure bets as we saw with JDH and Magennis but even those two could be described as pretty solid signings albeit injuries have had a part to play in their success or otherwise. Players like Melkerson, Taveres, McKIrdy etc are absolute punts. From what is rumoured they aren't any cheaper then the signing policy we had previously so I can't really see why we would take a bigger gamble for similar reward.

From what I can see Hearts now follow the way Leeann set up and we seemed to follow the model Levein and Cathro went for. Both are working as they did initially at the respective clubs. Why we changed such a successful model is beyond me but I think Lennon probably moved the goalposts and then abandoned them and it was never put back in place.

sauzeelegod
24-01-2023, 11:56 AM
I think Cadden is better when we play a back 3.
I’d like to see us going 3421 again.
Would need to sign a couple of CB’s at least though.

McGeady and Youan playing as 10’s closer to Nisbet.
They are both tricky with good footwork and would be more involved.

24-01-2023, 12:17 PM

If are really short of CBs come February 1st, then a back 3 would be the only option. The likes of Cadden, Stevenson, Cabraja could all play as CBs in a back 3. Not a back 4. So we may be forced into a back 3 due to lack of fit CBs.

It's a total mess whatever way you look at it.

ehf
24-01-2023, 12:49 PM
From the BBC:

Dundee United have handed a trial to Uganda Under-20 midfielder Ivan Irinimbabazi, currently registered with Uganda Premier League club Soltilo Bright Stars. (The Courier)

How on earth did this future Ball d'Or winner slip below Ian Gordon's radar?:grr:

St Pauli Hibee
24-01-2023, 12:51 PM
From the BBC:

Dundee United have handed a trial to Uganda Under-20 midfielder Ivan Irinimbabazi, currently registered with Uganda Premier League club Soltilo Bright Stars. (The Courier)

How on earth did this future Ball d'Or winner slip below Ian Gordon's radar?:grr:

Bojang's cousin I've heard

JammyDoidger
24-01-2023, 12:52 PM
24th January and still only signed jimmy jeggo, if you didn't laugh you'd greet.

24-01-2023, 12:53 PM
From the BBC:

I know it’s a bit if a running joke now and far be it from me to be a fun sponge however did we not only sign one player from an obscure place? The reasoning of that was well explained, even if it didn’t work out?

Trying to think if other signings apart from Bojang that has lead to the reputation Ian Gordon only signs players from weird and wonderful places.

24-01-2023, 12:53 PM
EEN reporting no interest from Hibs in Stuart Findlay.

24-01-2023, 12:54 PM

I'm not even surprised
Plenty time left in the window to sort out the squad 👀

Slim Shady
24-01-2023, 12:57 PM

How do you come up with this?

Cadden is never a RB or a RCB in a three.
He cant defend (as a last line of defence) and never stops a ball being put across.

Cadden is a quality player, who should be in midfield, great going forward and brilliant work rate.

How many goals have we conceded from playing down the left on Cadden when he's at RB?
Celtic put Maeda on the Caddens touchline and he destroyed us - briliiant homework by Postecoglu.

By LJ latest first 11 pick I'm shocked hes not tried Nisbet there yet!!

Greenworld
24-01-2023, 12:59 PM

Our batch of experiments are currently not worth anything, whereas if Hearts sold Rowles, Shankland, Devlin, and 1 or 2 others, it would be for good money.It's only a few weeks back that hearts fans were slating Neilson and a good few of the players.
The blue print you talk of is just how ot is for everyone else . Hibs decided on this experiment its not worked so its a case of biting the bullet and changing tact . The great news is every team around us is pish as well so we could still finish 4th

Slim Shady
24-01-2023, 01:00 PM
I know it’s a bit if a running joke now and far be it from me to be a fun sponge however did we not only sign one player from an obscure place? The reasoning of that was well explained, even if it didn’t work out?

Trying to think if other signings apart from Bojang that has lead to the reputation Ian Gordon only signs players from weird and wonderful places.

Bojang was an LJ signing!

The question needing answered is why did LJ want to sign and how much influence did Gary Johnson and his project have on the signings of

Bojang
Youann
Tavares
Miller

24-01-2023, 01:03 PM
Bojang was an LJ signing!

The question needing answered is why did LJ want to sign and how much influence did Gary Johnson and his project have on the signings of

Bojang
Youann
Tavares
Miller

Yes you’re right about him being his signing, i forgot he took the credit for him earlier in the season.

Interested in your theory about his dads involvement as I hadn’t heard that. Is he involved at all in scouting, agency or anything that would have involved him in those deals?

24-01-2023, 01:05 PM
I'm not even surprised
Plenty time left in the window to sort out the squad 👀

Quality over quantity.. or something

CorrieHibs
24-01-2023, 01:40 PM
Bailey Wright heading to Portsmouth.

24-01-2023, 01:45 PM

It's a good laugh 😀

Just_Jimmy
24-01-2023, 01:48 PM

How did things get this bad.The only thing we don't NEED are a centre forward and a right winger.

Subject to Nisbet staying and Boyle getting fit.

Goalkeeper is fine for the time being.

Every single other position needs a an upgrade.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

24-01-2023, 01:48 PM

Can’t wait for us to announce we’ve signed a 18 year old centre back on loan from Barnsley on the final day.

Hibiza
24-01-2023, 01:49 PM

Aye , you've slipped up there Ian.

BlackSheep
24-01-2023, 01:50 PM

He cant defend (as a last line of defence) and never stops a ball being put across.

Cadden is a quality player, who should be in midfield, great going forward and brilliant work rate.

How many goals have we conceded from playing down the left on Cadden when he's at RB?
Celtic put Maeda on the Caddens touchline and he destroyed us - briliiant homework by Postecoglu.

I think the OP was getting at Cadden playing wide right of the 4 in midfield…

24-01-2023, 01:57 PM

Its all relative though

We used to only sign folk from Paisley so everywhere seems exotic in comparison

24-01-2023, 02:01 PM
Can’t wait for us to announce we’ve signed a 18 year old centre back on loan from Barnsley on the final day.

Come on now, he might be from Auxerre.

24-01-2023, 02:05 PM

I'm guessing he means Cadden being in midfield wide right rather than playing in the actual back 3. Most would agree. either in 352 or similar 343 etc

sauzeelegod
24-01-2023, 02:30 PM

I never said he was?
I said he’s better when we play a back 3 which would mean he’s playing as a wingback.

sauzeelegod
24-01-2023, 02:31 PM
I'm guessing he means Cadden being in midfield wide right rather than playing in the actual back 3. Most would agree. either in 352 or similar 343 etc

Yep. Exactly.

24-01-2023, 03:05 PM
Massive transfer news!

One more view until the thread officially swears alliance with Double Satan!

https://i.imgur.com/u4mOzZg.png

snedzuk
24-01-2023, 03:16 PM

Probably just Bojang in a flammable wig.

24-01-2023, 03:20 PM

You can see why. 6ft 3, and experience of the SPL.

24-01-2023, 03:23 PM
They also have a fair few who are ready to play and have the possibility of making them a profit. That used to be Hibs model too. We seemed to go for McGinns, McGeough, Allan, Fyvie, Nisbet etc. All players that we knew could play at a good level in the league we were in, had room to get better and were young enough to make money one. None are sure bets as we saw with JDH and Magennis but even those two could be described as pretty solid signings albeit injuries have had a part to play in their success or otherwise. Players like Melkerson, Taveres, McKIrdy etc are absolute punts. From what is rumoured they aren't any cheaper then the signing policy we had previously so I can't really see why we would take a bigger gamble for similar reward.

From what I can see Hearts now follow the way Leeann set up and we seemed to follow the model Levein and Cathro went for. Both are working as they did initially at the respective clubs. Why we changed such a successful model is beyond me but I think Lennon probably moved the goalposts and then abandoned them and it was never put back in place.

2yrs ago Hearts were emptied by Brora...and their signing policy was a shambles. We on the other hand had improved steadily and were looking to add select names to a good squad. As you highlight above, they ditched the Levein strategy, and essentially copied our model and we imitated their haphazard signing policy. The positive way to look at this is that things can change quickly but that means a strong, competent Director of Football with a clear strategy of what the Recruitment Department should be looking to achieve. Personally I am hopeful we will do this, not least because the current strategy is not working for either Ron Gordon's investment or the club.

24-01-2023, 03:38 PM
Ross County sign a young forward from Wigan on loan, Josh Stones.

24-01-2023, 03:50 PM
2yrs ago Hearts were emptied by Brora...and their signing policy was a shambles. We on the other hand had improved steadily and were looking to add select names to a good squad. As you highlight above, they ditched the Levein strategy, and essentially copied our model and we imitated their haphazard signing policy. The positive way to look at this is that things can change quickly but that means a strong, competent Director of Football with a clear strategy of what the Recruitment Department should be looking to achieve. Personally I am hopeful we will do this, not least because the current strategy is not working for either Ron Gordon's investment or the club.

Joe Savage had already been appointed when Hearts lost to Brora and their starting line up contained 4 of his signings (Kastsneer, GMS, Gnanduillet & McEneff). His early signings were mostly rubbish. They key difference maker now is that they are spending a lot more money than everyone else outwith the Old Firm.

Nutmegged
24-01-2023, 04:38 PM
Millwall bidding for Nisbet apparently.

https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1617938948335992834?t=uqJgLHrRTUAXqBm5862QOA&s=19

24-01-2023, 04:43 PM

https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1617938948335992834?t=uqJgLHrRTUAXqBm5862QOA&s=19

£1 million will get his left leg, another £2 or £3 million to add for his right one too 👍

24-01-2023, 04:43 PM

Burns at it with that figure.

24-01-2023, 04:44 PM
Millwall😂

1 million 😂

24-01-2023, 04:46 PM
£1 million will get his left leg, another £2 or £3 million to add for his right one too 👍

Indeed

24-01-2023, 04:49 PM

Reboot and start the season again 😂

24-01-2023, 04:49 PM

The club can get to **** if they sell him.

JammyDoidger
24-01-2023, 04:50 PM
If we sell him for less than 2-3m then it's clear Gordon's trying to recoup what he can. Which would make sense given the silence.

24-01-2023, 04:51 PM
Scott Burns at the wind up again.

24-01-2023, 04:54 PM
Scott Burns at the wind up again.

Yep probably typing with tears rolling down his face after last night :greengrin

He said about Findlay which got finished, hopefully it’s the same with this story

If we sell him for less than 2-3m then it's clear Gordon's trying to recoup what he can. Which would make sense given the silence.

Got to be 3m minimum

Greenworld
24-01-2023, 04:56 PM

https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1617938948335992834?t=uqJgLHrRTUAXqBm5862QOA&s=19They won't be the only team in for him . Once again Hibs are caught with him only having 1 season left on his contract .
It will be interesting to see his attitude this time round if of course there is any truth in it

24-01-2023, 04:58 PM
The club can get to **** if they sell him.

He’ll be sold in summer if he keeps scoring and gets international recognition again. Important funds for the new manager too 👍

I think he’s come back looking ace, much fitter and leaner and can’t fault his attitude either. But he’s our main asset and he won’t be here next season that’s for sure.

Greenworld
24-01-2023, 04:58 PM
If we sell him for less than 2-3m then it's clear Gordon's trying to recoup what he can. Which would make sense given the silence.He does not need to recoup anything just sell the club for the 5 he paid and he's sorted

24-01-2023, 04:59 PM
He said about Findlay which got finished, hopefully it’s the same with this story

Are you sure that was Burns?

24-01-2023, 05:00 PM
He does not need to recoup anything just sell the club for the 5 he paid and he's sorted

That would seriously make my year Greenworld 🙏

Willis1875
24-01-2023, 05:04 PM
Anything to take the focus off Aberdeen

LunasBoots
24-01-2023, 05:07 PM
May aswell close 2 stands if Nisbet leaves.

24-01-2023, 05:09 PM
Hopefully there’s not some minimum fee release clause. I know Birmingham bid more before however that was apparently very little up front and full of add ons.

mcfly
24-01-2023, 05:12 PM
If this is correct and hibs sell to first bidder then it’s a massive kick in the teeth to the fans.

Awful management

Who on earth will score the goals to keep us up.

disgusting

LunasBoots
24-01-2023, 05:13 PM
Laidlaw to Villa is the other one aswell, if all of the above comes to pass the club have serious questions to answer

24-01-2023, 05:14 PM
Hopefully there’s not some minimum fee release clause. I know Birmingham bid more before however that was apparently very little up front and full of add ons.

We'd have heard about it by now. Its been 2.5 years since he joined.

Laidlaw to Villa is the other one aswell, if all of the above comes to pass the club have serious questions to answer

Starting to wonder if something else is going at the club.

GreenPJ
They won't be the only team in for him . Once again Hibs are caught with him only having 1 season left on his contract .
It will be interesting to see his attitude this time round if of course there is any truth in it

The club can be faulted if we sell him (for anything less than stupid money) this window but the club had discussed with him an enhanced contract when Birmingham were sniffing around previously and then the injury happened (remember his form and attitude pre injury) so dont think we can accuse them of mismanagement with someone who still has 16 months on current contract, had a bad injury for a good few months and had a poor attitude and record before the injury.

24-01-2023, 05:17 PM
There's surely not a chance in hell we're selling him for any less than £2 mil. Right? ... Right?!

EGL2000
24-01-2023, 05:19 PM

Where you seeing this?

24-01-2023, 05:20 PM
This might be a tad boring suggestion, but there will be plenty of time of hysteria should there be any truth in this.

Not saying give Hibs the benefit of the doubt - not sure they deserve it - but calm down. For now.