View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2022-23 transfer thread
26-01-2023, 02:14 PM
Interesting its Caldwell taking him to Exeter.
Must be a big fan after his time here
Looks like Mitchell off to Exeter going by Twitter (I know, I know)
Managed by Gary Caldwell 🤔 is ita case of someone speculating because of the Hibs connection?
Who’s twitter page?
26-01-2023, 02:16 PM
Hope it true another sick note
26-01-2023, 02:17 PM
Interesting its Caldwell taking him to Exeter.
Must be a big fan after his time here
Wonder if he’ll take Henderson too 🙏
Willis1875
26-01-2023, 02:17 PM
The thread “where are they now” in 10 years time is going to be a beauty
tonyrougier123
26-01-2023, 02:19 PM
Won’t remember any them when you ask 🤷*♂️
26-01-2023, 02:22 PM
hope there's no 'friendly' planned with millwall, it's bad enough having Sevco animals on the streets of Edinburgh once/twice during the season
26-01-2023, 02:22 PM
Only if we get a friendly out of it, if not they can **** off.
26-01-2023, 02:24 PM
I can genuinely say I’ve never felt so distant and disengaged with the club. What the **** is actually going on. Doesn’t even feel like Hibs anymore
LunasBoots
26-01-2023, 02:29 PM
hope there's no 'friendly' planned with millwall, it's bad enough having Sevco animals on the streets of Edinburgh once/twice during the season
Sevco and Millwall have a wee link up now, that would be carnage, think someone needs to tell those in charge since they seem to have no clue.
26-01-2023, 02:34 PM
I can genuinely say I’ve never felt so distant and disengaged with the club. What the **** is actually going on. Doesn’t even feel like Hibs anymore
My sentiments exactly. I can’t ever remember feeling such indifference, even when we were in deep relegation trouble and racing towards the Championship.
26-01-2023, 02:35 PM
Likewise. One of the worst times in my lifetime supporting the club
26-01-2023, 02:37 PM
Same but I'm in the total mess camp! I really can't see how we get out of this hole we are in. No players to build a team around and the identity has been crushed. My apathy towards Hibs has increased 100 fold! I am also in the Ron, sell Hibs please camp.
Is this not good news? A player that's hardly played moving on.
26-01-2023, 02:40 PM
Same here as a long time supporter I get the impression the club are not interested in keeping there support.I honestly think this will be proved when season ticket renewal is due.
All the best to Mitchell, they'll get at least one good performance out of him down there.
Amusing to see people yearn for all the years of under investment and misery of times gone by.
Presumably it wasn't Hibs anymore when we got relegated and couldn't even get back up.
Or when they tried to cart us off to Straiton.
Or when we lost a national Cup final 5-1 to our local rivals.
It's the supporters that make a football club the rest is transient.
26-01-2023, 02:42 PM
Is their any purpose behind this meaningless friendly beyond getting the fans to cough up to make up for a piss poor deal? Tin pot beyond belief.
I'll go if it's free. Not going to pay part of the fee we should have recieved for Porteous on Watford's behalf, sorry.
26-01-2023, 02:42 PM
Same but I'm in the total mess camp! I really can't see how we get out of this hole we are in. No players to build a team around and the identity has been crushed. My apathy towards Hibs has increased 100 fold! I am also in the Ron, sell Hibs please camp.
Same here as a long time supporter I get the impression the club are not interested in keeping there support.I honestly think this will be proved when season ticket renewal is due.
Me too, if i knew how to unsubscribe from all the bull**** the club send me i would.
26-01-2023, 02:44 PM
I'd like to believe that there's some masterplan ala the Kamberi/Allan window of 2018 to get real quality in but I can't see past a couple of deadline day loan signings.
Relegation a real possibility now, and I think if that happens Gordon will sell up.
26-01-2023, 02:44 PM
Amusing to see people yearn for all the years of under investment and misery of times gone by.
Presumably it wasn't Hibs anymore when we got relegated and couldn't even get back up.
Fair comments but surely you must see how different this is? It feels as though we are simply a play thing and that the fabric of the club is diminishing rapidly. As well as this, we are managed by complete incompetents who appear to have no idea how to build a team nor get in the right players. More significantly, we had hope in regards to each of your comments, that has gone!
26-01-2023, 02:45 PM
Me too, if i knew how to unsubscribe from all the bull**** the club send me i would.
It's at the bottom of the email.
It says "unsubscribe".
26-01-2023, 02:47 PM
https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1618633042494652416?s=46&t=GO9YCKu7Ttjsf0-mG67tQQ
26-01-2023, 02:47 PM
Just now we’re in a bad way, but it is largely due to shambolic execution of a recruitment strategy that was supposed to take us forward.
We appear to be clearing the decks to sort that situation out, which is great in theory but pretty terrifying (not literally) when you realise who’s replacing the players heading out.
Porto and Nisbet going are business decisions, i don’t know if Nisbet agitated for the move but I guess Hibs knew we weren’t going to extend his contract and so cashing in is the smart move from that sense - potentially from a football sense as well, depending on how strongly Nisbet felt about going.
It feels like we’re at a tipping point, the next few days will decide whether we go over the edge or recover. I’m not convinced the people in charge are competent enough to recover.
26-01-2023, 02:48 PM
All the best to Mitchell, they'll get at least one good performance out of him down there.
Mitchell will hopefully leave Hibs.
He has only played just 9 games for Hibs - 60 mins of football this season - Easy money for him.
He played 29 games for Hearts.
That would be fine if it made any sense - I agree they're seemingly alienating everyone, but really, what's the point in it?
Utterly bizarre period, and it does really need some clarification. If they're that keen on corporate chat, you can frame it as the Gordon's customer base requiring an a series trading update as they run the risk of losing a huge amount of season ticket income.
Never takes much to get a football support back onside. They're barely trying.
Totally agree.
I like some of the posters saying it so I don’t want to be too disrespectful about it but there’s a touch of the drama queens going on here.
We’re a bit ***** now, that’s all it is and we’ve been ***** most of my lifetime. The Gordon’s haven’t come in and destroyed some successful set up we had going on before. They’ve tried a different strategy to the one that’s not worked for most of the last 30 years but they’ve employed the wrong people in important places. There’s a plan to fix it though with a new director of football coming in and there’ll be a new manager soon too IMO.
Selling good players isn’t some new phenomenon either, it happens. Hopefully we replace them well but if we don’t, again that’s not something exclusive to the Gordon’s, we made ***** signings in the previous regime too.
I think everyone needs to calm down to a panic until the last hour of the transfer window and then we can all throw our toys out the pram together.
26-01-2023, 02:51 PM
Fair comments but surely you must see how different this is? It feels as though we are simply a play thing and that the fabric of the club is diminishing rapidly. As well as this, we are managed by complete incompetents who appear to think to have no idea how to build a team nor get in the right players. More significantly, we had hope in regards to each of your comments, that has gone!
But results, performances and attendances have been far far worse then this at various times in the last 10/20/30 years or even back to the late 70s/early 80s when we had 3,500 rattling about Easter Road. Aye it's chronic mismanagement and the signing policy unacceptable but as far as wanting to go along to watch Hibs I'm still looking forward to Saturday and there's plenty times I honestly couldn't say that.
26-01-2023, 02:52 PM
Totally agree.
I like some of the posters saying it so I don’t want to be too disrespectful about it but there’s a touch of the drama queens going on here.
We’re a bit ***** now, that’s all it is and we’ve been ***** most of my lifetime. The Gordon’s haven’t come in and destroyed some successful set up we had going on before. They’ve tried a different strategy to the one that’s not worked for most of the last 30 years but they’ve employed the wrong people in important places. There’s a plan to fix it though with a new director of football coming in and there’ll be a new manager soon too IMO.
Selling good players isn’t some new phenomenon either, it happens. Hopefully we replace them well but if we don’t, again that’s not something exclusive to the Gordon’s, we made ***** signings in the previous regime too.
I think everyone needs to calm down to a panic until the last hour of the transfer window and then we can all throw our toys out the pram together.
Do you feel we have hit "rock bottom" and we are now moving forward?
26-01-2023, 02:52 PM
Do you not enjoy your daily email offers of ball trimmers and boiler cover?
26-01-2023, 02:55 PM
My sentiments exactly. I can’t ever remember feeling such indifference, even when we were in deep relegation trouble and racing towards the Championship.
There's almost a perverse interest for me in seeing how bad this could get. We're in the midst of a huge self-inflicted mess, might as well go the whole hog and make it truly memorable.
I truly cared about going down in the Butcher season because it was unthinkable to actually go with Hearts rather than lord it over them for a season or two. This - hard to explain the feeling, even if relegation would/could be disastrous.
26-01-2023, 02:56 PM
Do you feel we have hit "rock bottom" and we are now moving forward?
No, I think we hit rock bottom a couple of times under the previous regime when we got relegated and got pumped 5-1 in a cup final off Hearts.
I think we’re just a pish team just now but nothing a few good signings and a bit leadership from a good manager wouldn’t fix.
26-01-2023, 02:59 PM
26-01-2023, 03:03 PM
Totally agree.
Re you’re last paragraph - there’s a bit of me that thinks they might be clearing the decks to get rid of as much unhappiness, talent that’s simply not offering us anything and players who will actually generate funds or free wages with a view to actually spending properly on players who will offer us something more substantial - with a bit of time left at the end of the window to find those players.
Past performance of the people entrusted with that process certainly hasn’t won our trust but is it maybe a logical explanation in the absence of any communication?
26-01-2023, 03:03 PM
No, I think we hit rock bottom a couple of times under the previous regime when we got relegated and got pumped 5-1 in a cup final off Hearts.
I think we’re just a pish team just now but nothing a few good signings and a bit leadership from a good manager wouldn’t fix.
I actually meant rock bottom with this group / team. Do we think LJ and the club will start showing signs of improvement after months of decline?
26-01-2023, 03:05 PM
In the unlikely event of any friendly actually happening between Hibs and Watford it will 100% be behind closed doors.
Who would even consider buying a ticket for a ticket for what is a patronising offer from Watford, and humiliatingly accepted by Hibs as part of any deal? I’d like to think Hibs will tell them to behave.
Porteous will be sold and we’ll never hear anything more about Watford.
26-01-2023, 03:07 PM
Accepting 450k for Porteous when Rocky is potentially out long term and only having an ageing Paul Hanlon at centre back (I'm not counting Fish) is suicide.
We'll no doubt replace Porteous with some numpty from league 1 on loan on 31st January. Getting relegated will cost us far more than the £2.5/£3m we're going to accept for currently our two most important players.
26-01-2023, 03:08 PM
Re you’re last paragraph - there’s a bit of me that thinks they might be clearing the decks to get rid of as much unhappiness, talent that’s simply not offering us anything and players who will actually generate funds or free wages with a view to actually spending properly on players who will offer us something more substantial - with a bit of time left at the end of the window to find those players.
Past performance of the people entrusted with that process certainly hasn’t won our trust but is it maybe a logical explanation in the absence of any communication?
Smartie, the more logical explanation as they have already repeatedly demonstrated is simply that they're crap at this. The bit of time at the end of the last window when we badly needed two or three quality signings - particularly for midfield - got us McKirdy. They're clueless.
26-01-2023, 03:09 PM
I actually meant rock bottom with this group / team. Do we think LJ and the club will start showing signs of improvement after months of decline?
Don’t know.
I’ve got no faith in LJ, I think he’s an erse. I can understand why the club aren’t sacking him though, on paper we’re not that far away from being in a European spot. As long as we’re this close I get why the club need to give him every chance of succeeding. It’s easy for us to say to sack him but we’ve not got to deal with the financial consequences of that or deal with finding his replacement.
I think it’s not impossible he could turn it around with a couple of good signings, I don’t think he will though.
If we stick with him until the end of the season my prediction is we’ll finish 8th.
I’m not sure if that means I think we’ve bottomed out or answers your question but that’s where I think we are just now.
26-01-2023, 03:09 PM
Not that I want to hear anymore BS spin from Kensell but it would be interesting to know what the strategy is for the remainder of the season. Getting rid of the deadwood they signed is fair enough, getting rid (selling) our top players as well with nothing as yet coming in is really worrying. It feels like there’s more going on in the background than just plain incompetence. We’ll just have to wait and see TBH.
HairyMM
26-01-2023, 03:10 PM
Just now we’re in a bad way, but it is largely due to shambolic execution of a recruitment strategy that was supposed to take us forward.
We appear to be clearing the decks to sort that situation out, which is great in theory but pretty terrifying (not literally) when you realise who’s replacing the players heading out.
Porto and Nisbet going are business decisions, i don’t know if Nisbet agitated for the move but I guess Hibs knew we weren’t going to extend his contract and so cashing in is the smart move from that sense - potentially from a football sense as well, depending on how strongly Nisbet felt about going.
It feels like we’re at a tipping point, the next few days will decide whether we go over the edge or recover. I’m not convinced the people in charge are competent enough to recover.
Excellent post Matty and exactly how I see things too. I did however briefly misread your post thinking you had inside info on who was coming in before realising you were referring to our existing / failed recruitment team. I am trying to be optimistic but the 2022/23 rollercoaster is proving even bumpier than I feared. GGTTH
DIXIHIBS
26-01-2023, 03:13 PM
Totally agree.
I think there is a difference just now. Yes we have been bad before, worse than the current situation, but at least people felt anger/passion for the club. At the moment some fans are feeling disconnected. Its like the passion for the club has been sucked out of them. I realise not everyone feels the same but a sizeable chunk defo feel this way sadly.
Eaststand
26-01-2023, 03:14 PM
I agree with you Sean.
I've been going to watch our team since the late 60's and although we have had some really crappy squads and lots of sub standard players, I've never felt so disengaged with our club as I do now.
Unfortunately I know of a few other dyed in the wool Hibbies who feel exactly the same as I do.
It's tragic how far we seem to have regressed in a fairly short period of time, so I really hope the brakes can somehow be applied to stop this chasm between supporters and Club becoming any wider.
Ron/Ian/Ben, it's up to you guys to sort this mess pronto, and to communicate effectively with us fans to convince us that you have a Plan B
Rant over
HairyMM
26-01-2023, 03:15 PM
A few good signings? ……our squad is terrible and apart from the injured Boyle are there any other players we would really miss if they left?
26-01-2023, 03:16 PM
Josh Doig speculation for a 9 million fee.
HairyMM
26-01-2023, 03:17 PM
I agree with you Sean.
I've been going to watch our team since the late 60's and although we have had some really crappy squads and lots of sub standard players, I've never felt so disengaged with our club as I do now.
Unfortunately I know of a few other dyed in the wool Hibbies who feel exactly the same as I do.
It's tragic how far we seem to have regressed in a fairly short period of time, so I really hope the brakes can somehow be applied to stop this chasm between supporters and Club becoming any wider.
Ron/Ian/Ben, it's up to you guys to sort this mess pronto, and to communicate effectively with us fans to convince us that you have a Plan B
Rant over
🤔 Plan B? ……based on Plan A I wouldn’t trust any of them to deliver a 🍕
26-01-2023, 03:17 PM
There's almost a perverse interest for me in seeing how bad this could get. We're in the midst of a huge self-inflicted mess, might as well go the whole hog and make it truly memorable.
I truly cared about going down in the Butcher season because it was unthinkable to actually go with Hearts rather than lord it over them for a season or two. This - hard to explain the feeling, even if relegation would/could be disastrous.
I think I have worked this out, the plan is to make the first team the actual development team! :greengrin
26-01-2023, 03:18 PM
Every good team / squad has a solid spine.
Currently I have no idea what our spine is?
Marshall
?
?
?
Anyone ?
HairyMM
26-01-2023, 03:19 PM
Marshall
?
?
?
Anyone ?
And Marshall’s save to shot ratio is apparently rotten…..Hibs have no spine and they prove that in every derby match 😞
26-01-2023, 03:21 PM
Marshall
?
?
?
Anyone ?
Marshall
Fish
Jeggo
Magennis
McKirdy
26-01-2023, 03:21 PM
Josh Doig speculation for a 9 million fee.
Incredible signing, looking forward to welcoming him back.
badabing67
26-01-2023, 03:25 PM
Sometimes even incompetent people can get lucky........ :pray:
26-01-2023, 03:27 PM
A few good signings? ……our squad is terrible and apart from the injured Boyle are there any other players we would really miss if they left?
I think our squad is better than they are showing just now.
If we had a competent manager getting the most out of them instead of calling them deadwood and hanging them out to dry in public to save his own skin, then the squad wouldn’t look as bad as it currently is.
We’ve now got two senior players who were desperate to leave about to leave the club, imo that could well be like a dark cloud being removed from above East Mains. When people don’t want to be there it’s draining and will have had an effect on the atmosphere IMO. I wouldn’t bet a lot of money on it however I think it’s entirely possible with a couple of good signings this could be a line in the sand moment and we could start to get better from here.
I don’t think that will happen because of the manager but it’s not outwith the realms of possibility.
26-01-2023, 03:28 PM
Marshall
?
?
?
Anyone ?
Do you mean before today or moving forward once Porto and Nisbet leave?
If it’s the latter we will need to see who the replacements for them are before answering that question.
26-01-2023, 03:29 PM
Sometimes even incompetent people can get lucky........ :pray:
do you think anyone feels that will ever happen?
Edinburgh Green
26-01-2023, 03:30 PM
https://twitter.com/OfficialECFC/status/1618647330366062595
Mitchell away
26-01-2023, 03:32 PM
Mitchell away
Thank **** for that!!
26-01-2023, 03:32 PM
Mitchell away
This is good news.
The twitter comments will be an interesting read.
Who is next to leave the circus ?
26-01-2023, 03:33 PM
Mitchell away
Whose going to keep Kyle magennis company in the physio room now?
26-01-2023, 03:35 PM
Mitchell away
That's the final straw for me.
This isn't my Hibs.
timewilltell
I think our squad is better than they are showing just now.
If we had a competent manager getting the most out of them instead of calling them deadwood and hanging them out to dry in public to save his own skin, then the squad wouldn’t look as bad as it currently is.
We’ve now got two senior players who were desperate to leave about to leave the club, imo that could well be like a dark cloud being removed from above East Mains. When people don’t want to be there it’s draining and will have had an effect on the atmosphere IMO. I wouldn’t bet a lot of money on it however I think it’s entirely possible with a couple of good signings this could be a line in the sand moment and we could start to get better from here.
I don’t think that will happen because of the manager but it’s not outwith the realms of possibility.
Agree.
Whose going to keep Kyle magennis company in the physio room now?
He needs to go as well. Must be the most expensive player in Scotland per minute on the park.
Potty78
Mitchell away
Injured within a week or a brilliant signing!
ElginHibbie
26-01-2023, 03:36 PM
This isn't my Hibs.
Petrie Out
Mitchell away
Some good news at least.
Surprised he wasn’t injured doing his stretches there!
badabing67
Mitchell away
What is it with these undisclosed terms!! they really get on my tits, I mean how much did we get for Mitchell and how much did we pay for Jimmy Jeggo? Any ideas anybody
26-01-2023, 03:37 PM
good luck to him, not an ex-player i will be too bothered getting updates on
26-01-2023, 03:37 PM
The memories he will have with the physio team will never be forgotten
100% wage thief
When are we announcing the departure of the recruitment team more importantly
26-01-2023, 03:39 PM
The memories he will have with the physio team will never be forgotten
100% wage thief
When are we announcing the departure of the recruitment team more importantly
If only
26-01-2023, 03:39 PM
Surely we'll have a few in before Saturday now?! They really weren't joking about going with a smaller squad eh? Must have about 15 actual first team players now.
26-01-2023, 03:40 PM
This is good news.
The twitter comments will be an interesting read.
Who is next to leave the circus ?
LJ, BK, IG and hopefully RG putting us up for sale
It's straight forward, click on the unsubscibe button at the bottom of the E mail 😂
26-01-2023, 03:40 PM
Absolutely bizarre what is going on. Most clubs just after being pumped out the cup by our city rivals at home would be trying their best to appease the fans rather than selling our two best players and anyone else they can get rid of. Got to be a couple first team starters coming in before Saturday. Never seen anything like it to be honest.
26-01-2023, 03:41 PM
What is it with these undisclosed terms!! they really get on my tits, I mean how much did we get for Mitchell and how much did we pay for Jimmy Jeggo? Any ideas anybody
One million lira!
26-01-2023, 03:41 PM
Absolutely bizarre what is going on. Most clubs just after being pumped out the cup by our city rivals at home would be trying their best to appease the fans rather than selling our two best players and anyone else they can get rid of. Got to be a couple first team starters coming in before Saturday. Never seen anything like it to be honest.
I’m getting the fear
26-01-2023, 03:42 PM
When does the window slam shut?
26-01-2023, 03:42 PM
I am finding it quite fun and exciting and have no idea what will happen next 😁
26-01-2023, 03:43 PM
Mitchell away
In the physio room already in that promo video 👍 Exeter fans better get used to him almost living in it 😂
darwenhibby
Poor Exeter fans think it’s a great signing
I wonder if we negotiated a sell on fee🤔
Potty78
We'll sign Ayr striker probs and go for van veen in the summer in my opinion 🤷*♂️
26-01-2023, 03:44 PM
Squad of 23 with it likely to be 21 in the next 24hrs or so.
What size of squad are we wanting to carry.
Dofus had to change it from 31 to 21 😂😂
26-01-2023, 03:44 PM
In the physio room already in that promo video 👍 Exeter fans better get used to him almost living in it 😂
Yeah, broke a fingernail signing his contract. Out for 2 weeks.
26-01-2023, 03:45 PM
Midnight on Tuesday, or a couple of hours after the full-time whistle in Dingwall
ElginHibbie
26-01-2023, 03:45 PM
Squad of 23 with it likely to be 31 in the next 24hrs or so.
Signing 8 players without a single rumor getting through be some doing :greengrin
Potty78
26-01-2023, 03:46 PM
Squad of 23 with it likely to be 31 in the next 24hrs or so.
Tell us more🙈
26-01-2023, 03:47 PM
Signing 8 players without a single rumor getting through be some doing :greengrin
******* fat fingers 😂😂
Mitchell away
How many games did he actually play for us? 10 if you are lucky? Interested to know how he passed a medical given the number of injuries he apparently had! Or was there something else going on? I thought he could have done a job for us but nowhere near reliable enough.
Rumble de Thump
26-01-2023, 03:48 PM
The BBC report says it's a free transfer but Gary Caldwell he's been chasing him for the whole transfer window, so you'd think Hibs will get something out of it somehow.
ElginHibbie
26-01-2023, 03:49 PM
The BBC report says it's a free transfer but Gary Caldwell he's been chasing him for the whole transfer window, so you'd think Hibs will get something out of it somehow.
Or we have now got a replacement in place... I live in hope
Cat Stanton
26-01-2023, 03:50 PM
Mitchell away
Gary Caldwell says he was a big part of bringing him to Hibs - that makes sense. And shows you can't blame the recruitment team for everything..
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64411429
OldEast
26-01-2023, 03:50 PM
This isn't my Hibs.
We're hardly going to miss him.
Alvin
26-01-2023, 03:53 PM
Caldwell on Mitchell: "He's a physically fit guy in great shape"
26-01-2023, 03:55 PM
Gary Caldwell says he was a big part of bringing him to Hibs - that makes sense. And shows you can't blame the recruitment team for everything..
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64411429
As angry as it makes me to realise it was Caldwell's fault we signed him..... at least the donut is taking Mitchell off our hands now. What a great judge Gary Caldwell is. He'll be sacked by June.
Usually I think calling someone a "wage thief" is out of order. I think it really applies to Mitchell. He seemed to have absolutely no interest in playing football. All about his tinpot clothing line. Good luck to Exeter fans.
DinkyTwo
Caldwell on Mitchell: "He's a physically fit guy in great shape"I don't know how anyone can take Caldwell seriously after the Partick Thistle "players randomly vote on the team selection for me" shambles [emoji23]
How does he keep getting work!?
Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk
They're all coming in tonight on a charter flight from Papua New Guinea, where they've been playing in the PNG Div 3 (South). The Hibs recruitment team misheard the agent and thinks they are coming from PSG. :greengrin
JammyDoidger
A replacement for Mitchell? Be a waste of a wage then because he was never in the squad.
Who knew Caldwell was a comedian? :hilarious
26-01-2023, 03:59 PM
If he could have kept himself fit he probably would have been a decent player to have.
But he couldn’t.
Good wage to get off the bill.
By the time Porteous and Nisbet leave we’ll have some amount of extra money from fee’s and wages
26-01-2023, 04:00 PM
As angry as it makes me to realise it was Caldwell's fault we signed him..... at least the donut is taking Mitchell off our hands now. What a great judge Gary Caldwell is. He'll be sacked by June.
Usually I think calling someone a "wage thief" is out of order. I think it really applies to Mitchell. He seemed to have absolutely no interest in playing football. All about his tinpot clothing line. Good luck to Exeter fans.
Forgot Caldwell / Maloney brought him in.
Mitchell will either milk Exeter or end up completely fine and play every week. Who knows but playing 9 games for Hibs - 60 mins this season is really bad.
26-01-2023, 04:01 PM
Well we've now freed up a treatment table, so you never know.
26-01-2023, 04:01 PM
I agree with you Sean.
Rant over
Me, since early 1960's and just very disengaged for sure, strange as the passion for my team has been eroded over a while and dont see things getting better, that eejit of a manager needs to go for sure. No renew of season ticket, just a sad state of affairs for my old team.
The present custodians of our great club have not done a very good job.
This isn't my Hibs.
What is about Mitchell that we're going to miss so much?
26-01-2023, 04:03 PM
Exeter got the treatment table as an add-on :devil:
26-01-2023, 04:04 PM
Can also get rid of a few physio's and save even more wages.
Great bit o business.
26-01-2023, 04:08 PM
Well that's one way to look at it.
Hope someone is cleaning all those empty lockers at East Mains.
Must be some interesting conversations amongst players on the training pitch.
HarpOnHibee
26-01-2023, 04:08 PM
They couldn't pry it off his back
26-01-2023, 04:11 PM
Accepting 450k for Porteous when Rocky is potentially out long term and only having an ageing Paul Hanlon at centre back (I'm not counting Fish) is suicide.
We'll no doubt replace Porteous with some numpty from league 1 on loan on 31st January. Getting relegated will cost us far more than the £2.5/£3m we're going to accept for currently our two most important players.
Tbf, I believe there is a sell included.
McGruber
26-01-2023, 04:13 PM
Outs
........ Dabrowski.....
Brydon... Porteous...Bushiri... Balde
.. .Bradley...Kenneh...Mitchell
....Bojang... Nisbet...Melkerson
V
Ins
.............Jeggo........
Scotty Leither
26-01-2023, 04:14 PM
I wonder if we’ve negotiated a sell-on fee for the treatment table?
26-01-2023, 04:15 PM
Tbf, I believe there is a sell included.
That'll make the trips to Cappielow next season much more enjoyable.
26-01-2023, 04:15 PM
Outs
........ Dabrowski.....
V
Ins
But …. We’ll come out stronger
Trinity Hibee
26-01-2023, 04:18 PM
😂😂😂 thought Caldwell would have learned after last year
26-01-2023, 04:18 PM
It feels more like it is slowly and loudly clanking down right on top of us like a big, threatening portcullis.
26-01-2023, 04:19 PM
Are you by any chance leading our recruitment team?
26-01-2023, 04:20 PM
Outs
........ Dabrowski.....
V
Ins
Jeggo won 3 - -1
26-01-2023, 04:20 PM
I just hope we can hang onto Hanlon and Stevenson or we could be in real trouble. 😉
Spudster
26-01-2023, 04:21 PM
Outs
........ Dabrowski.....
V
Ins
I've missed this one. Who has Bushiri signed for?
26-01-2023, 04:21 PM
Midnight on Tuesday, or a couple of hours after the full-time whistle in Dingwall:aok:
McGruber
26-01-2023, 04:25 PM
I've missed this one. Who has Bushiri signed for?
He's on loan to the outs until the end of the season 😏
Eaststand
26-01-2023, 04:32 PM
Me, since early 1960's and just very disengaged for sure, strange as the passion for my team has been eroded over a while and dont see things getting better, that eejit of a manager needs to go for sure. No renew of season ticket, just a sad state of affairs for my old team.
The present custodians of our great club have not done a very good job.
Let's hope we see an improvement soon bud cos I'm sure we all want to feel the buzz going along to our games again 👍🇳🇬
loanheadhibby
26-01-2023, 04:34 PM
Exactly, pound for pound, has to be one of our worst signings ever. 10 games in a year is really quite pathetic for a professional athlete.
hibby67
26-01-2023, 04:36 PM
https://twitter.com/saveourcluboufc/status/1618663040521732097?s=46&t=s_Fq9KIeg1K7QtkNQr5Kzw
Findlay Possible Incoming
badabing67
26-01-2023, 04:41 PM
https://twitter.com/saveourcluboufc/status/1618663040521732097?s=46&t=s_Fq9KIeg1K7QtkNQr5Kzw
That will do but still think we will need another CF
26-01-2023, 04:41 PM
Boy has 15 followers.
It's certainly been doing the rounds even if the EEN rubbished it.
26-01-2023, 04:42 PM
Not a bad signing, need another if Rockys injury is as bad as feared
26-01-2023, 04:45 PM
Know it’s already been rubbished but something like this would make sense in this window IMO.
I don’t see any point in us trying to do anything longer term until the DoF is in place then we hopefully start recruiting properly in the summer. Some solid loan players that know the league and make sure nothing daft happens is about the best we can hope for in the next few days IMO.
26-01-2023, 04:45 PM
Till he plays a few games and is blowing through his arse and then gets injured
26-01-2023, 04:47 PM
Till he plays a few games and is blowing through his arse and then gets injured
Then breaks down on his return. And repeat
26-01-2023, 04:49 PM
Nisbet leaving will maybe have caught us off guard but I’d like to think we were planning for Porto leaving for a long time.
L J has consistently said they have been planning for Porto leaving But our stock isn’t that great just now do it’s down to who we can attract to come
Then breaks down on his return. And repeat
Funny, there’s another player at hibs exactly like that
Boy has 15 followers.
It's certainly been doing the rounds even if the EEN rubbished it.
First reply to the tweet saying another Oxford defender is injured so a move would be dependent on that.
Tend to believe that over a twitter account with 15 followers.
26-01-2023, 04:50 PM
Exactly, pound for pound, has to be one of our worst signings ever. 10 games in a year is really quite pathetic for a professional athlete.
To do it consistently over three seasons like Magennis is something special.
Hibees1973
26-01-2023, 04:51 PM
I just hope we can hang onto Hanlon and Stevenson or we could be in real trouble. 😉
That made me chuckle.
loanheadhibby
26-01-2023, 04:53 PM
To do it consistently over three seasons like Magennis is something special.
Magennis will be bored in treatment room without his mate. Hopefully someone shows interest in Magennis as he should be next out the door.
26-01-2023, 04:53 PM
They're all coming in tonight on a charter flight from Papua New Guinea, where they've been playing in the PNG Div 3 (South). The Hibs recruitment team misheard the agent and thinks they are coming from PSG. :greengrin
I know it's gallows humour, but some of the comments, like yours, have made me laugh today.
Funny, there’s another player at hibs exactly like that
But he's on a long contract and due to that we can't just shift him on.
26-01-2023, 04:58 PM
I expect it’s Caldwell talking pish but if Mitchell is indeed in great shape, then even more questions need to be asked regarding why we haven’t seen anything of him on the pitch.
26-01-2023, 04:58 PM
A replacement for Mitchell? Be a waste of a wage then because he was never in the squad.
Brilliant...
26-01-2023, 05:00 PM
I expect it’s Caldwell talking pish but if Mitchell is indeed in great shape, then even more questions need to be asked regarding why we haven’t seen anything of him on the pitch.
Maybe his retail business is in great shape :wink:
Auckland Hibs
26-01-2023, 05:08 PM
Strange that the EN came out and confirmed that we were not interested in him last week 🤔
26-01-2023, 05:10 PM
Are we getting Exeter up for a glamour friendly as part of the deal?
Strange that the EN came out and confirmed that we were not interested in him last week 🤔
A week is a long time in football.
snedzuk
26-01-2023, 05:19 PM
Outs
........ Dabrowski.....
V
Ins
3-0 Jeggo
26-01-2023, 05:19 PM
That was before Rocky got injured
26-01-2023, 05:22 PM
Friendly with Exeter thrown in?
26-01-2023, 05:23 PM
3-0 Jeggo
Should that not read 3-0 there Jeggo
26-01-2023, 05:23 PM
That was before Rocky got injured
Still running with that story by the looks of things
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-transfer-latest-no-contact-with-returning-director-of-football-candidate-scotland-defender-not-on-clubs-radar-ryan-porteous-update-3999156
McGruber
26-01-2023, 05:26 PM
No idea if there is anything in that with not being reported anywhere else. Would be a good addition.
Quite the Hibs thing to do aswell to lose your 2 right centre halfs only leaving you one left centre half to go out and get a lefty
26-01-2023, 05:27 PM
Friendly with Exeter thrown in?
Maybe they got all excited when they heard it would be at St James park 👍
26-01-2023, 05:29 PM
26-01-2023, 05:57 PM
Are you by any chance leading our recruitment team?
Only if they ask nicely! Don't worry will come ask you good folks who we should sign! Maybe Leigh is available? 😁
Funkydunc
26-01-2023, 05:59 PM
I know it's gallows humour, but some of the comments, like yours, have made me laugh today.
Agreed, god tier banter.
26-01-2023, 06:02 PM
26-01-2023, 06:06 PM
Or maybe one of their players? 😉
26-01-2023, 06:13 PM
Cause he was completely and utterly **** perhaps.
26-01-2023, 06:14 PM
Cause he was completely and utterly **** perhaps.
He wasn’t ***** when he was fit, he was just never fit.
Suburban Hibby
26-01-2023, 06:32 PM
Mitchell away
Gutted- thought he would be playing centre half on Saturday…
26-01-2023, 06:51 PM
It wouldn’t be a shock if he was fit but just didn’t want to play. And this month I don’t blame Johnson for not playing him if that would potentially jeopardise a transfer. Better to get rid now
26-01-2023, 06:56 PM
It wouldn’t be a shock if he was fit but just didn’t want to play. And this month I don’t blame Johnson for not playing him if that would potentially jeopardise a transfer. Better to get rid now
I totally agree, he looked good in his first few games and then disappeared for one reason or another. It was a very bizarre signing at the time and moving him on is the best decision.
26-01-2023, 07:00 PM
Declan Gallagher would be decent
loanheadhibby
26-01-2023, 07:01 PM
He only played 10 games for us and was subbed in the 1st half of one of the games.
He never had any good games for Hibs.
26-01-2023, 07:05 PM
Agree .. have you heard something?
26-01-2023, 07:07 PM
He only played 10 games for us and was subbed in the 1st half of one of the games.
He scored a couple of vital goals as I remember and was fairly direct in a team loathed to go forward. Im not in any way sticking up for him but in his first few games showed some promise. I’m glad he’s gone though.
26-01-2023, 07:21 PM
Please no
26-01-2023, 07:28 PM
3-0 Jeggo
😂😂😂
26-01-2023, 07:43 PM
441 minutes would you believe, less than 5 games worth in a year. Absolute waste, glad he is gone.
26-01-2023, 07:46 PM
441 minutes would you believe, less than 5 games worth in a year. Absolute waste, glad he is gone.
Wage thief is an overused term in football, but for me it's entirely accurate here.
davhibby
26-01-2023, 07:46 PM
Would much rather see Will Fish play every game to the end of the season than us sign Gallagher. And I don’t want to have to see Fish play any games.
26-01-2023, 07:55 PM
It tells you a lot about Gary Caldwell`s managerial credentials that he`d buy such a player. He should actually be banned from being a manager.
Scotty Leither
26-01-2023, 07:59 PM
It tells you a lot about Gary Caldwell`s managerial credentials that he`d buy such a player. He should actually be banned from being a manager.
Caldwell has a really high and misplaced opinion of himself. Exeter is far enough away from Easter Road for him and Mitchell.
Steve Austin
26-01-2023, 08:05 PM
Caldwell has a really high and misplaced opinion of himself. Exeter is far enough away from Easter Road for him and Mitchell.
Ask Partick Thistle and players what they think of Caldwell!!!.
All was not well I believe there when he was in charge …..
can he take Lee Johnson to Exeter too!!!…
26-01-2023, 08:09 PM
Wage thief is an overused term in football, but for me it's entirely accurate here.
Mcbizz1998
26-01-2023, 08:12 PM
Would much rather see Will Fish play every game to the end of the season than us sign Gallagher. And I don’t want to have to see Fish play any games.
Weird take.
Gallagher has already had a better career than Fish ever will. He would be a better option without a doubt.
26-01-2023, 08:17 PM
Weird take.
Gallagher has already had a better career than Fish ever will. He would be a better option without a doubt.
Gallagher was playing in the 4th tier when he was Will Fish’s age.
26-01-2023, 08:18 PM
It's a dreadful term. Unless there's evidence that he was faking injury to not play then it's just an unfair and untrue term used by fans. He could also have refused to move and kept on taking the Hibs cash but he left did he not?
supermcginn
26-01-2023, 08:18 PM
Weird take.
Yip, he also has 8 Scotland caps more than Hanlon.
JammyDoidger
26-01-2023, 08:23 PM
Is this point I'd settle for 2 centre backs that can just do the basics. Gallagher and Findlay would be adequate for what we need just now. We need to take our heads out our erses and quit this 'Hibs way' just get boys in that can do their jobs nothing fancy.
26-01-2023, 08:24 PM
Gallagher was playing in the 4th tier when he was Will Fish’s age.
Gallagher is a thug who can't spell his surname correctly.
Donegal Hibby
26-01-2023, 08:31 PM
Declan Gallagher is nowhere near good enough for Hibs
26-01-2023, 08:37 PM
Found a good rumour on Twitter about Arfield. Can't see it myself
https://twitter.com/FcNoise/status/1618704169103421441?t=nn7JxrflMO4N6u7MOX7A9g&s=19
26-01-2023, 08:38 PM
https://twitter.com/FcNoise/status/1618704169103421441?t=nn7JxrflMO4N6u7MOX7A9g&s=19
Sounds a wee bit too good to be true but that would be a good signing for us.
26-01-2023, 08:38 PM
He was brutal, kept running in to trouble and didn't do the donkey work. A complete waste of money.
GreenGray
26-01-2023, 08:39 PM
Would be a good signing for us, probably not true though.
26-01-2023, 08:40 PM
That can’t be right, would be a great signing if true though.
26-01-2023, 08:46 PM
Wouldn't be so sure
26-01-2023, 08:52 PM
If fish can play for hibs one or two times. I'm sure Gallagher could, let's not pretend we are actually good on the transfer market 😂
26-01-2023, 08:55 PM
When are we announcing him? :greengrin
If fish can play for hibs one or two times. I'm sure Gallagher could, let's not pretend we are actually good on the transfer market 😂
With our admin track record we'll end up signing Declan Donnelly. 😀
RossScott1991
26-01-2023, 08:57 PM
Arfield would be a great signing. Better than anything we have. Only need to look at snodgrass at hearts.
Solid signing for even 1 and half season
NC1875
26-01-2023, 08:59 PM
Arfield would be a great signing. Better than anything we have. Only need to look at snodgrass at hearts.
That signing alone would lift the fans massively. Would be a real statement that the board/owners haven’t thrown in the towel.
Arfield would be our best player by a mile.
26-01-2023, 08:59 PM
Transfer centre app saying Mitchell went for 301 grand.....
Some agent he must have. Jesus.
McGruber
26-01-2023, 09:00 PM
Absolutely would be, but can't see it
26-01-2023, 09:00 PM
With our admin track record we'll end up signing Declan Donnelly. 😀
Or Dougie 😅
26-01-2023, 09:02 PM
Would 100% take Arfield.
Good player, always causing issues for defending with his runs and has a great attitude.
He’s the sort of signing I could see hearts making
Unfortunately I can’t see it being true.
Eh? Hibs would have negotiated the fee, not the agent.
26-01-2023, 09:06 PM
No having that thug here. He should still be in prison.
26-01-2023, 09:06 PM
Suspect he went for no fee.
26-01-2023, 09:07 PM
Eh? Hibs would have negotiated the fee, not the agent.
Thank you.
Tarrahib
26-01-2023, 09:07 PM
I remember when it was stated on here when Kamala was at Dundee that he wasn’t good enough for Hibs.
26-01-2023, 09:08 PM
From Scott Burns in the Record
Johnson and his backroom and recruitment teams have been working hard on defensive and striking replacements over the past 24 hours. They have identified a number of permanent and loan targets, as they wait to see what funds they will get from the sales of Nisbet and Porteous, and Johnson wants to get players in before Saturday’s home clash with struggling Aberdeen.
READ NEXT
26-01-2023, 09:10 PM
Suspect he went for no fee.
We would’ve mentioned a fee in our announcement if we got one.
hibeeron
Sevco and Millwall have a wee link up now, that would be carnage, think someone needs to tell those in charge since they seem to have no clue.
Remember in the early 1970's we went to the Den for a friendly and there was a load of aggro
Millwall chairman said we were animals !!
I remember when it was stated on here when Kamala was at Dundee that he wasn’t good enough for Hibs.
And she’s still not good enough now she’s at the White House :wink:
26-01-2023, 09:13 PM
Remember in the early 1970's we went to the Den for a friendly and there was a load of aggro
I was a bit worse for wear at the game but I'm pretty sure it wasn't the early 70s 😁
Pete70
26-01-2023, 09:15 PM
From the BBC Sport Ap.
Exeter City have signed Hibernian's Demetri Mitchell on a free transfer.
The 26-year-old, who can play at left-back or left wing, has agreed an 18-month contract at St James Park.
26-01-2023, 09:16 PM
Johnson and his backroom and recruitment teams have been working hard on defensive and striking replacements over the past 24 hours. They have identified a number of permanent and loan targets, as they wait to see what funds they will get from the sales of Nisbet and Porteous, and Johnson wants to get players in before Saturday’s home clash with struggling Aberdeen.
READ NEXT
A terribly difficult job being a journalist.:greengrin
26-01-2023, 09:16 PM
From the BBC Sport Ap.
The 26-year-old, who can play at left-back or left wing, has agreed an 18-month contract at St James Park.
Wonder where the transfer centre app was getting 301k from ?
26-01-2023, 09:17 PM
Gallagher is a thug who can't spell his surname correctly.
Much like Garry Johnst......n...o....e....oops sorry officer.
Don't kid yourself, in our current predicament, the Motherwell Maldini would be a decent stopgap. Beggars can't be choosers.
From the BBC Sport Ap.
STV said it was an undisclosed fee.
https://news.stv.tv/sport/winger-demetri-mitchell-leaves-hibernian-to-join-exeter-city
aberhibsfc
26-01-2023, 09:19 PM
READ NEXT
If we are cashing in best we can with two of our most valuable players, I'm not sure I want the decision makers that got us to this point deciding how its spent. Goes against the grain for me, but think we should look at loans and keep the money best we can for when we are in a better place regards DoF, Manager, I don't see LJ being that manager, up to him to prove me wrong.
26-01-2023, 09:20 PM
Transfer deadline is Tuesday Hibs are playing who will be making the panic buys then.
Trinity Hibee
26-01-2023, 09:23 PM
Maybe we paid them 300k to take him?
26-01-2023, 09:23 PM
Maybe we paid them 300k to take him?
😂😂😂
Well played.
26-01-2023, 09:27 PM
Transfer deadline is Tuesday Hibs are playing who will be making the panic buys then.It won't be Aidan Mcgeady then
Gutted
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
26-01-2023, 09:30 PM
I think Will Fish gets an incredibly hard time from Hibs fans. Yes he made a horrific mistake against Hearts but I honestly think people think he's about 28 years old.
I bet any 19 year old coming through the Hibs youth set up would get a much easier time.
He's looked ok on the few other occasions he's played.
26-01-2023, 09:31 PM
Maloney linked with the Wigan job.
Watch him do amazing
(Our luck)
#2 Double Tap
26-01-2023, 09:33 PM
Watch him do amazing
(Our luck)
some folk just fit some teams. way the luck works.
Watch him do amazing
(Our luck)
If he gets it I hope he does well, got dogs abuse on here.
Chorley Hibee
26-01-2023, 09:45 PM
Transfer deadline is Tuesday Hibs are playing who will be making the panic buys then.
No doubt Magennis will be free, could give him something to do.
Scotty Leither
26-01-2023, 09:45 PM
I think it must have been 300k pesetas.
26-01-2023, 09:46 PM
If he gets it I hope he does well, got dogs abuse on here.
Agreed. Unlike Johnson, Maloney is a decent guy. I wish he’d been a bit more pragmatic with us, but I think back to our performance in the semi, especially when you consider who he had available.
26-01-2023, 09:50 PM
‘Johnson and his backroom and recruitment teams have been working hard on defensive and striking replacements over the past 24 hours. They have identified a number of permanent and loan targets, as they wait to see what funds they will get from the sales of Nisbet and Porteous, and Johnson wants to get players in before Saturday’s home clash with struggling Aberdeen.’
http://bit.ly/3JiBzeo
Donegal Hibby
26-01-2023, 09:50 PM
Wouldn't be so sure
I think we should have more ambition than signing the likes of Declan Gallagher if he had been a decent player he would still be at Aberdeen rather than have his contract terminated by the Dons , if he's not good enough for them surely he's isn't for us too?
Hibs main site says undisclosed.
hibee1875
26-01-2023, 10:03 PM
Agreed. Unlike Johnson, Maloney is a decent guy. I wish he’d been a bit more pragmatic with us, but I think back to our performance in the semi, especially when you consider who he had available.
In what way is Johnson not a decent guy?
Maloneys post match interviews were full of absolute tripe
26-01-2023, 10:05 PM
Rangers fan on Twitter suggesting arfield is in discussions with us, loan with option to make permanent.
That was 1990!
#2 Double Tap
26-01-2023, 10:05 PM
In what way is Johnson not a decent guy?
Maloneys post match interviews were full of absolute tripe
he wore that maroon coloured top.:greengrin
26-01-2023, 10:06 PM
‘Johnson and his backroom and recruitment teams have been working hard on defensive and striking replacements over the past 24 hours. They have identified a number of permanent and loan targets, as they wait to see what funds they will get from the sales of Nisbet and Porteous, and Johnson wants to get players in before Saturday’s home clash with struggling Aberdeen.’
http://bit.ly/3JiBzeo
It’s great to hear they’ve put a lot of planning into it, a whole 24 hours. 😂
26-01-2023, 10:08 PM
It’s great to hear they’ve put a lot of planning into it, a whole 24 hours. 😂
Looking to forward to us announcing loan deals on the final day. 😂
26-01-2023, 10:15 PM
I hope we try for Jamie MacLaren.
26-01-2023, 10:15 PM
Looking to forward to us announcing loan deals on the final day. 😂
I thought reading through this thread we already had a list of targets all sitting waiting on the window opening. Seems like they’ve started revising the night before the exam, who would have guessed? 😂
Chorley Hibee
26-01-2023, 10:16 PM
Don't get the talk about MacLaren, thought he was rubbish in his second spell with us.
JamesHFC
26-01-2023, 10:19 PM
Australia seems to be the perfect fit for him.
26-01-2023, 10:22 PM
Don't get the talk about MacLaren, thought he was rubbish in his second spell with us.
He was
cameronw-hfc
26-01-2023, 10:23 PM
Not his fault. Done in his back and when he got fit Lenny said he couldn't trust him. Was that not around Lennys meltdown anyway? Done alright everywhere besides that second spell at us. Give him chances and he'll score goals.
26-01-2023, 10:23 PM
Looking to forward to us announcing loan deals on the final day. 😂I hope any signings we make are loan deals . Preferably with an option to buy . Loan players are far more likely to be better than what we`ve got now . Give us time to make longer term signings in summer .
26-01-2023, 10:26 PM
Does the Jamie maclaren chat have any substance?
Haven't seen anyone say we're after him. Just that they want us to go for him.
26-01-2023, 10:30 PM
I hope any signings we make are loan deals . Preferably with an option to buy . Loan players are far more likely to be better than what we`ve got now . Give us time to make longer term signings in summer .
I’m in total agreement with that in the situation we find ourselves in. Whilst we should have had a proper recruitment plan and strategy to strengthen this window we are now clearly passed all that. Our priority now is to plug gaps best we can until we do have a proper strategy and plan to recruit properly. The rumour (which I can’t really believe) of a loan signing of Arfield would be exactly the type of player that would work perfectly, as an example.
AugustaHibs
26-01-2023, 10:30 PM
🫡🫡🫡
thebausburst
26-01-2023, 10:31 PM
Always like McLaren, his goalscoring record since he left us is fantastic, way out our budget now sadly so can forget that one.
26-01-2023, 10:33 PM
If the 37 squad number is filled by Saturday, I’ll feel a tiny bit better about things.
Although we’d still need a striker to pass the ball to and a centre back to clear the lines…
1875Sean
26-01-2023, 10:36 PM
Where is the chat coming from? Doing well over there at a big club, can’t see him wanting to come back over
thebausburst
26-01-2023, 10:36 PM
Airfield stuff apparently a load of rubbish
26-01-2023, 10:37 PM
🫡🫡🫡Joker
[emoji51]
26-01-2023, 10:38 PM
No
26-01-2023, 10:38 PM
Always like McLaren, his goalscoring record since he left us is fantastic, way out our budget now sadly so can forget that one.
I was hoping his scoring record and the Aussie connection may have made this a go-er.
Absolute finisher with fantastic movement and positioning. Its the sort of higher quality signing we should be looking at.
NC1875
26-01-2023, 10:40 PM
Airfield stuff apparently a load of rubbish
That was plane for all to see