View Full Version : NO to reconstruction

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37

13-06-2020, 04:31 PM
I agree we are dealing with this correct, my point is if after the event we start getting bad mouthed for voting against it by the BBC and the likes of Tom English. I think in that scenario chair people will care if the BBC take that tactic and would rightly speak out in defence of their position.

Aye, fair dos :aok:

13-06-2020, 04:34 PM
Is there a Hobo Cop?

13-06-2020, 04:37 PM
[QUOTE=Ozyhibby;6202551]On today’s programme Daryl Broadfoot explained that the difference in tv money if averaged across the league with a 14 team league, works out at £330k less per club. As this is a permanent change, the clubs are voting for taking a £3m hit to their finances over the next 10 years.
There is no way that is going to be voted through.

Can't be true. Didn't biscuits work it out at about £10-20k? 😁

Is there a Hobo Cop?

The relegatitor we might be back)

So if the rumours about the reconstruction being dead in the water are correct. That lot over the road go ahead with a court case and lose . Would that mean that they would have to pay all court costs :cb

Sounds like the Anderson money could be put to a good cause .....🤔

mal
13-06-2020, 04:53 PM
On today’s programme Daryl Broadfoot explained that the difference in tv money if averaged across the league with a 14 team league, works out at £330k less per club. As this is a permanent change, the clubs are voting for taking a £3m hit to their finances over the next 10 years.

The Sky deal is just for 5 years. Who knows what will happen over the next few years with the state of the economy but there is the possibility that the deal from 2025 onwards could be even more lucrative, providing we are able to provide an attractive product.

13-06-2020, 04:55 PM
The Sky deal is just for 5 years. Who knows what will happen over the next few years with the state of the economy but there is the possibility that the deal from 2025 onwards could be even more lucrative, providing we are able to provide an attractive product.

Or alternatively, it could be worse as fans switch off due to a inferior product.

13-06-2020, 04:55 PM
Wow!

"There's been quite a bit of debate over the last few pages regarding the possibility that we are sued for damages should we lose a court action.

The first thing to say is that my view is that we will win any court action. That is just opinion based on my interpretation of the merits of our case.*Some on here disagree and I am sure people like Roy McGregor do as well.

However let's suppose we do lose. The question posed is whether or not we in turn could be sued for damages. The poster who works in the English legal system suggests that there we could not*be sued and the position in Scotland is much the same.

But, the potential exposure for us is in connection with any interim interdict we might seek. An interdict is simply a court order that forbids someone from doing something. We would be asking the court at the start of the action to forbid the SPFL from*proceeding with the premiership without us.

I have posted before that there are 2 considerations for the court. Is there a prima facie case and, if there is, is it appropriate on the balance of convenience to grant the interdict?

I think we can all accept that there is a prima facie case here. Remember, that is not the court deciding we will win, merely that we have a reasonable case.

The court then has to think about convenience. In coming to a view, the court will consider the consequences of either side winning the case. If we lose, then there is the potential for Scottish football to lose a huge amount of money if an interdict stopped the season starting. The SPFL would be asked to quantify that as best they can.

We are likely to have included details of our financial claim already.

I should say that the SPFL will have lodged a caveat. This means that if we seek an interim interdict, it would be opposed.

I have been involved in an application for interim interdict where it was granted on the basis that the pursuer undertook to cover the losses of the defendant should he ultimately lose. That does not mean the same would happen here. That was because the pursuer's case was pointless if the interim interdict were not granted. In that case, the purser did end up losing.

In this case, the court is likely to consider the relative merits of the case and those will be argued to some extent by the parties.

From what I can see, it is likely that the court will be swayed quite strongly by the circumstances surrounding the first resolution. The argument there is that if that vote is unlawful, all decisions following on from it fall. I strongly suspect that the court will take the view that the SPFL needs to convince it that reconstruction is impossible, otherwise it will grant an interdict - and without strings attached to it. Effectively, the court would be telling the parties to go and sort it out.

It seems to me that the prospect of the court granting an interim interdict with us being obliged to cover the losses to Scottish football are next to nil. The reason for that is that if we don't prevent our expulsion in the case, we still have a compensation claim. In other words, on the balance of convenience it is not necessary to grant the interdict.

What all of this means is that it is almost inconceivable that defeat in the courts will cost us anymore than our costs and the SPFL's costs.

Do I think we will get an interim interdict - on balance, yes, but it is a close call.

More importantly, do I think the SPFL will defend the case at all - no. I think that the board will bottle using its Executive powers and our action will be drafted in such a way that we are simply seeking reinstatement to the premiership. The SPFL as a whole has no interest in defending that - after all, it is what the majority want.

Sorry for the lengthy post."

Jambo66 taking zoomerism to new levels.

Right from the start he speaks about England and Scotland, whereas the only place that Hearts can attack the SPFL is in a Swiss tribunal.

He then outlines point by point the court ruling in hearts favour on every point. He never once explains why.Legal eagle[emoji23]

There's a song for him by the late great Kristy McColl.

There's a guy works down the chip shop swears he's Elvis.

13-06-2020, 05:08 PM
It amazes me that anyone listens to Sportsound when there is no football.
Same “personalities”, same ***** craic and same ****ing crap presenter every time.
It will never, ever change. Tuning into this equates to behaviour like logging onto Kickback and expecting enlightenment.

Another carefully picked panel debating league reconstruction on Sportsound. As per usual, no one putting forward the case for the status quo.

MSM is dying. More value in them arguing the stupid option and annoying lots of people than supporting the obvious and just upsetting a few Hearts and PTFC fans.

As others have said, BBC is trying to make the news rather than report it. By campaigning for change and allowing dafties like English to talk drivel, they endear themselves to Yams, upset Hibs fans and create uncertainty and controversy all over the place. The BBC is like The Rangers. Both have found out in recent years that they have next to no relevance or influence these days.

What an absolute moron.

Is that the same Peter Martin who was not two faced at all that he changed his name? Very weird.

13-06-2020, 05:12 PM
Is that the same Peter Martin who was not two faced at all that he changed his name? Very weird.

He’s the commentator for Rangers TV

13-06-2020, 05:15 PM

Na you’ve got the wrong guy.

13-06-2020, 05:15 PM
I'd like to apologise up front for bringing politics into a football thread.
If admins want me to delete this post I will do so immediately.

But it's occurred to me for some time that this whole discussion about league reconstruction feels very similar to the Brexit discussions.

1. It was never an issue for years, and then all of a sudden out of the blue reconstruction needs to be done, and it needs to be done now
2. There don't seem to be any good reasons to do it other than for those with a vested interest
3. There's a small group of people shouting very loudly for it to be done, and no one is seen to be giving the counter arguments
4. There's almost no discussion about the possible / probable downsides of the issue
5. The BBC in particular, has taken one side of the argument and structured their reporting so the other side never gets a look in
5a. There's no detail about how it will be done. There are big questions unasked and unanswered.
6. I fear that on Monday we may have our own SPFL "24 June 2016" event, and we'll look back on it for years after and wonder how did that happen?
7. It will ruin Scottish football for a long time. (This one doesn't apply to Brexit, or at least I don't think so).

Not far off :agree:
Add in the frustration & tension created by coronavirus, and its understandable that people want some kind of change, as with brexit, they are choosing the wrong target.

13-06-2020, 05:22 PM
That’s Tom Miller.

steviehibsleith
13-06-2020, 05:22 PM
On today’s programme Daryl Broadfoot explained that the difference in tv money if averaged across the league with a 14 team league, works out at £330k less per club. As this is a permanent change, the clubs are voting for taking a £3m hit to their finances over the next 10 years.

That’s a average real figure loss is 12x 330.000 = 4million a year with two additional teams.

Over 5 years sky deal that’s £20million.........

One week after shutdown and vote Aberdeen chairman had already worked out albeit assuming they finish top four Aberdeen would lose 600k per season so no way he would vote 14

The percentage reward for Premiere league positions is over 80 percent there are huge financial implications to change top league hence the vote is how it is.

13-06-2020, 05:42 PM

Peter Martin is a Celtic fan.

13-06-2020, 05:44 PM
Peter Martin is a Celtic fan.

I was close, Celtic TV then😄

13-06-2020, 05:49 PM
Someone pointed out that UEFA do not allow top leagues in member nations to play more than 38 matches per season.

In a 14 team league more than half the teams will play 40 matches.

Did this get a passing mention on sport sound or has it been brushed under the carpet ?

Kaff
13-06-2020, 05:56 PM
Someone pointed out that UEFA do not allow top leagues in member nations to play more than 38 matches per season.

Did this get a passing mention on sport sound or has it been brushed under the carpet ?

Add in the Euro playoffs fudge and there's another 3 to 5 games to add to that. Has to be worst ever plan

13-06-2020, 05:57 PM

As a French court seems to have ordered their top league to expand to 22 teams there will be some interesting legal cases going on in other countries no matter what happens here.

Wakeyhibee
13-06-2020, 05:57 PM

Belgium play 40 now. 30 pre split 10 after. It's where AB got it from

13-06-2020, 06:04 PM
As a French court seems to have ordered their top league to expand to 22 teams there will be some interesting legal cases going on in other countries no matter what happens here.

The French court hasn't though. It has asked them to look at expansion not instructed it.

The FL will look at it and decide... Non, ce n'est pas possible.

People should read the judgement, address the difference and stop assuming a non-existant precedent has been set by a French court which even if it was a precedent in France has no force in Scots law.

13-06-2020, 06:06 PM
It amazes me that anyone listens to Sportsound when there is no football.
Same “personalities”, same ***** craic and same ****ing crap presenter every time.
It will never, ever change. Tuning into this equates to behaviour like logging onto Kickback and expecting enlightenment.

I posted the same last week. I wouldn't listen to it if Hibs weren't in action never mind no football at all. A once brilliant show to

13-06-2020, 06:15 PM

Nope. Sportsound was its usual “Zero downside to this” and Neil McCann went on and on and on then at one awkward moment found himself admitting he had gone off at tangent when for some bizaar reason was talking about how he preferred playing to win and not the fear of relegation and we should have the most ambitious teams only and Andrew Robertson was a good example blah blah blah. McCann was at his most bitter and really deep down thinks he knows what he is taking about. He is another Preston, a failed manager who can’t see past his beloved Hearts and Huns.

13-06-2020, 06:18 PM
So is there actually ANY acceptably permutation for reconstruction?
If no then bury it for good fed up with this nonsense - amazing anything gets voted on future reconstruction if there is to be such a think will sure rest on a breakaway.

13-06-2020, 06:26 PM
If no then bury it for good fed up with this nonsense - amazing anything gets voted on future reconstruction if there is to be such a think will sure rest on a breakaway.

12/12/12/6+6...

GreenPJ
13-06-2020, 06:27 PM

Yes there will be an acceptable permutation but it needs proper project to be set up, think through the ramifications and couple up with a proposal in October. That is put to the spfl voted on in Nov with implementation for the 21/22 season.

13-06-2020, 06:29 PM
Or alternatively, it could be worse as fans switch off due to a inferior product.
That's a real worry.

13-06-2020, 06:29 PM
If no then bury it for good fed up with this nonsense - amazing anything gets voted on future reconstruction if there is to be such a think will sure rest on a breakaway.Not any leagues of 14 anyway.Its got nothing to do with the jambos going down.That's just a big bonus.
my opinion is we could open it up to four leagues of 12.This would let six non league teams in.There's so many good non league clubs joined the pyramid that this would be a success.If you have 42 clubs you might as well have 48.Shut the door after that though.The too many clubs rubbish is just that, rubbish.Budge is an idiot.

13-06-2020, 06:30 PM
So how many clubs are relegated / playoffs in 14 team league ?

Regarding sportsound - stopped listening weeks ago. It’s been really poor and the guests are really bad / poor opinions.

Hopefully McCann gets Hearts job as he would be a failure.

13-06-2020, 06:32 PM
Nope. Sportsound was its usual “Zero downside to this” and Neil McCann went on and on and on then at one awkward moment found himself admitting he had gone off at tangent when for some bizaar reason was talking about how he preferred playing to win and not the fear of relegation and we should have the most ambitious teams only and Andrew Robertson was a good example blah blah blah. McCann was at his most bitter and really deep down thinks he knows what he is taking about. He is another Preston, a failed manager who can’t see past his beloved Hearts and Huns.

He is more articulate than Preston but still a slavering fud.

13-06-2020, 06:34 PM
So how many clubs are relegated / playoffs in 14 team league ?

Regarding sportsound - stopped listening weeks ago. It’s been really poor and the guests are really bad / poor opinions.

Hopefully McCann gets Hearts job as he would be a failure.What Neil "hearts should get to stay up beacause of a pandemic and i want the hearts job and will say anything hearts want to hear and i'm a bit stupid"McCann?

If no then bury it for good fed up with this nonsense - amazing anything gets voted on future reconstruction if there is to be such a think will sure rest on a breakaway.I think 12-12-10-10 would pass. By expanding the 2nd tier as opposed to the 1st, the difference in prize money, spread over the divisions, would be far less.

It doesn't suit Hearts though, but given they were 4 points adrift with a woeful record against the teams around you can't really say that there's been much of an injustice.

The fact things aren't sorted out is Hearts' fault.

That’s Tom Miller.

Surely it`s Tom Kite ;)

13-06-2020, 06:36 PM
Latest from Saughton`s best buddy:

Selkirkhmfc1874
Squad Member
Selkirkhmfc1874
Paid Member_10

4,469 posts
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago
Just had conversation now and it's certain not enough clubs going to indicate on monday they'd vote for reconstruction ! Further more Mrs Budge feels that this proposal has been put forward to delay things and also make spfl look to have tried everything in any court action! After this conversation I've just had it's very clear legal action is our only course of action because clubs ain't going to vote for it and Doncaster ain't gonna use any executive powers to push anything through.

13-06-2020, 06:38 PM

Selkirkhmfc1874

Just had conversation now and it's certain not enough clubs going to indicate on monday they'd vote for reconstruction ! Further more Mrs Budge feels that this proposal has been put forward to delay things and also make spfl look to have tried everything in any court action! After this conversation I've just had it's very clear legal action is our only course of action because clubs ain't going to vote for it and Doncaster ain't gonna use any executive powers to push anything through.

In summary - I now agree with everything on Hibs.net

13-06-2020, 06:39 PM

Selkirkhmfc1874
Squad Member
Selkirkhmfc1874
Paid Member_10

4,469 posts
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago

Is his source Twitter and other areas of public record?

Hardly troubling the trade secrets act here. :faf:

13-06-2020, 06:40 PM

Selkirkhmfc1874
Squad Member
Selkirkhmfc1874
Paid Member_10

4,469 posts
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago

So they’re not getting the bubbly out and Doncaster isn’t going to force it all through regardless, who would have thought! I can’t see them taking legal action but I really hope they do as everything Budge touches turns to 💩. 😂

13-06-2020, 06:42 PM

Selkirkhmfc1874
Squad Member
Selkirkhmfc1874
Paid Member_10

4,469 posts
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago
Just had conversation now and it's certain not enough clubs going to indicate on monday they'd vote for reconstruction ! Further more Mrs Budge feels that this proposal has been put forward to delay things and also make spfl look to have tried everything in any court action! After this conversation I've just had it's very clear legal action is our only course of action because clubs ain't going to vote for it and Doncaster ain't gonna use any executive powers to push anything through.Delay things? Maybe if Budge had been quicker with her proposal - firstly as head of the task force and then when she went on her own, we wouldn't be going to the wire in terms of the publication of the fixture list.

13-06-2020, 06:44 PM
I think it stems from the fact that some kickback posters are c***s.

Thanks for the confirmation :greengrin

13-06-2020, 06:45 PM
So they’re not getting the bubbly out and Doncaster isn’t going to force it all through regardless, who would have thought! I can’t see them taking legal action but I really hope they do as everything Budge touches turns to 💩. 😂

Great times

13-06-2020, 06:46 PM
Interesting picture on the front page of the SPFL website. Surely, it's to wind up any Hertz fans clicking on the site.

https://spfl.co.uk/cms-content/images/shares/Hibs%20Rangers.png

https://spfl.co.uk/news

13-06-2020, 06:48 PM

Selkirkhmfc1874
Squad Member
Selkirkhmfc1874
Paid Member_10

4,469 posts
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago
So Hearts are now going to use legal action to force a members organisation to overturn a democratic vote and replace it with a course of action that will result in a worse product and damage each year to every club that finds itself in the top six (losing a home game) or bottom eight (meaningless matches, one less bumper crowd from the Ugly Sisters) as well as every club in the SPFL (less interest in the top flight will reduce the next TV deal).

That'll work :aok:

13-06-2020, 06:49 PM
Delay things? Maybe if Budge had been quicker with her proposal - firstly as head of the task force and then when she went on her own, we wouldn't be going to the wire in terms of the publication of the fixture list.

Exactly, her proposal was: how many teams do we need to keep Hearts in the league, 14! The diddy clubs can GTF, wipe a r s e get off pan and submit plan, jobby done. Maybe she forgot to post it.

13-06-2020, 06:51 PM
So Hearts are now going to use legal action to force a members organisation to overturn a democratic vote and replace it with a course of action that will result in a worse product and damage each year to every club that finds itself in the top six (losing a home game) or bottom eight (meaningless matches, one less bumper crowd from the Ugly Sisters) as well as every club in the SPFL (less interest in the top flight will reduce the next TV deal).

That'll work :aok:

Saughton jambo is a complete slaver and I hope they enjoy their expulsion.

13-06-2020, 06:51 PM
Is his source Twitter and other areas of public record?

Hardly troubling the trade secrets act here. :faf:

No, apparently Saughton and Selkirk are in some kind of threesum with Leslie Deans.......I`ll leave that image in your brain for a while lol

Actually just wading through Brokeback and Selkirk reveals his source:

"Source is someone who works within a football club who close to his boardroom " - ie the janny lol

13-06-2020, 06:54 PM
Belgium play 40 now. 30 pre split 10 after. It's where AB got it from
We used to play 44 in Scotland.

It didn't make any sense either.

13-06-2020, 06:56 PM
We used to play 44 in Scotland.

It didn't make any sense either.The main reason this was changed was because we risked losing European places.

13-06-2020, 06:58 PM
No, apparently Saughton and Selkirk are in some kind of threesum with Leslie Deans.......I`ll leave that image in your brain for a while lolMrs doctor Budge and Big Phil Anthropist must have serious concerns about how many folk seem to have access to all this top level information at Tynecastle and how frequently they leak it to various random numpties who have absolutely no discretion themselves.

13-06-2020, 07:02 PM
Saughton jambo is a complete slaver and I hope they enjoy their expulsion.

They could always go back to dancing. :greengrin

13-06-2020, 07:08 PM

Selkirkhmfc1874
Squad Member
Selkirkhmfc1874
Paid Member_10

4,469 posts
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago

Any reaction from Saughton dick on this post?

booshsutton
13-06-2020, 07:09 PM
I’ve been thinking about this and how a 14 team league could work.

Start season 2021/22, so no reconstruction for 2020/21. Assume this europa league 2 starts as scheduled in 2021 & Scotland get 2 places.

14 team league splits after 3 rounds of fixtures, so 39 games. Split into 4 mini leagues of 4 teams playing once:
Pool 1: champions group, top 4, winners champions league; 2nd/3rd europa; 4th europa2;
Pool 2: 5th to 8th, 5th place qualifies for europa 2;
Pool 3: 9th to 12th, bottom relegation playoff;
Pool 4: premier 13th & 14th; championship 1st & 2nd. Points reset, 13th prem & 1st championship start on 3 points; 14th prem & 2nd championship start on zero. Bottom 2 go down, top stays up. 2nd place playoff with bottom of pool 3, winner stays up.

Biggest problem I can see is a 42 game league season. League cup could be rearranged to accommodate.

Championship stays 10 teams, top 2 into pool 4 after 38 game season.

13-06-2020, 07:10 PM
2 hours ago, Malinga the Swinga said:
Luckily for me, I am already a bitter unforgiving man, the sort that carries a grudge against people who have either hindered me, my family or my work, for years. I find it extremely easy to say that I will not attend one away ground in Scotland, even ICT, Partick or anyone else ever again.

I will go further and say that I will be closely reviewing people I associate with and who I consider as acquaintances or friends. Those of a green and white persuasion will be the easiest to do away with as they are easily identified and will not be missed. Working from home makes it even simpler as I don't have to cross their paths. Choices as to what pubs, restaurants and places like barbers will also be reviewed as I no longer intend to give any money I earn to anywhere owned or managed by a Hibs supporter.

I think it best that I no longer speak or meet with mates I had that support Celtic, Aberdeen or any of the pish that comes from Fife or elsewhere as I simply cannot be trusted to not speak my mind in their company, and I wouldn't like to cause any unnecessary aggregation.

Luckily, have friends who have no interest in Scottish football and they appear as baffled by the unfairness of this whole mess as any outsider looking in would be.

**** Ross County, **** Hibs and **** the SPFL. Burn it down Hearts

13-06-2020, 07:12 PM

I suspect there will be an overnight of tears & snotters, followed by a lot of Jambos telling each other tomorrow legal action was always the plan.

And then back in the real world, you have a genuine generous donor(in James Anderson) who will be making views known to Ann Budge that making a game-saving £2m donation seemed to gather good press, and her launching a fresh armageddon £6m action (according to the media) is a PR disaster.

So my guess is no legal action will take place, and Kickback's bloodthirst for a court case will be a nightmare for Budge to try and put back in its box....

13-06-2020, 07:15 PM
Mrs doctor Budge and Big Phil Anthropist must have serious concerns about how many folk seem to have access to all this top level information at Tynecastle and how frequently they leak it to various random numpties who have absolutely no discretion themselves.

Maybe drop big Phil an email lol

Hibeesforever
13-06-2020, 07:15 PM
I suspect there will be an overnight of tears & snotters, followed by a lot of Jambos telling each other tomorrow legal action ws always the plan.

And then back in the real world, you have a genuine generous donor(in James Anderson) who will be making views known to Ann Budge that making a game-saving £2m donation seemed to gather good press, and her launching a fresh armageddon £6m action (according to the press) is a PR disaster.

My guess is no legal action, and Kickback's bloodthirst for a court case will be a nightmare for Budge to try and put back in the box....

I find it staggering the poor PR and spin emanating from the Budge, that £6 million article is ridiculous and just designed to fuel the sense of grievance...the Chairman of our clubs will see through it and vote the proposal down as it is just a selfish act from a team that were legitimately relegated...bring on Monday!

13-06-2020, 07:17 PM
I’m hopeful
But not counting hatched chickens
Without starting a MASSIVE debate
Are we certain hibs are voting with the fans desire
I like that we always play the cards close to our chest but the silence is defending
Can we have it both ways?!

13-06-2020, 07:17 PM
Maybe drop big Phil an email lolOr maybe get Saughton Jambo to set up some introductions in the directors lounge at Half Time during the Alloa game?

13-06-2020, 07:19 PM
Luckily for me, I am already a bitter unforgiving man, the sort that carries a grudge against people who have either hindered me, my family or my work, for years. I find it extremely easy to say that I will not attend one away ground in Scotland, even ICT, Partick or anyone else ever again.

I will go further and say that I will be closely reviewing people I associate with and who I consider as acquaintances or friends. Those of a green and white persuasion will be the easiest to do away with as they are easily identified and will not be missed. Working from home makes it even simpler as I don't have to cross their paths. Choices as to what pubs, restaurants and places like barbers will also be reviewed as I no longer intend to give any money I earn to anywhere owned or managed by a Hibs supporter.

I think it best that I no longer speak or meet with mates I had that support Celtic, Aberdeen or any of the pish that comes from Fife or elsewhere as I simply cannot be trusted to not speak my mind in their company, and I wouldn't like to cause any unnecessary aggregation.

Luckily, have friends who have no interest in Scottish football and they appear as baffled by the unfairness of this whole mess as any outsider looking in would be.

"Unnecessary aggregation"? Like adding up the points in a league table? :greengrin

13-06-2020, 07:21 PM

Start season 2021/22, so no reconstruction for 2020/21. Assume this europa league 2 starts as scheduled in 2021 & Scotland get 2 places.

14 team league splits after 3 rounds of fixtures, so 39 games. Split into 4 mini leagues of 4 teams playing once:
Pool 1: champions group, top 4, winners champions league; 2nd/3rd europa; 4th europa2;
Pool 4: premier 13th & 14th; championship 1st & 2nd. Points reset, 13th prem & 1st championship start on 3 points; 14th prem & 2nd championship start on zero. Bottom 2 go down, top stays up. 2nd place playoff with bottom of pool 3, winner stays up.

Biggest problem I can see is a 42 game league season. League cup could be rearranged to accommodate.

Championship stays 10 teams, top 2 into pool 4 after 38 game season.or we can just stay with how it is now? Please?

13-06-2020, 07:24 PM
I’m hopeful
But not counting hatched chickens
Without starting a MASSIVE debate
Are we certain hibs are voting with the fans desire
I like that we always play the cards close to our chest but the silence is defending
Can we have it both ways?!Our silence has been superb.We have not been alone.Certain other clubs have had silences just as loud as ours.

How utterly tragic a life to lead.

I think it stems from the fact that some kickback posters are c***s.

Nailed it. Pretty poor to be honest and says nothing for whoever runs the site that this sort of chat is allowed at all. Unnecessarily hateful imo.

13-06-2020, 07:26 PM

Suspended relegation and asked league to look at the structure of the top two leagues while upholding the decision to call the leagues. Very different from the media spin.

13-06-2020, 07:32 PM

There is an article on Stendel in one of the rags, that his agent says Budge thinks SPFL trying to delay inevitable so she has less time for court case. Agent also says Budge has no plans or goals for next season.

13-06-2020, 07:33 PM

What a sad little individual.

13-06-2020, 07:34 PM

This has to be a pi$$ take, that's not the rationale of a sane person. 🤣

booshsutton
13-06-2020, 07:34 PM
or we can just stay with how it is now? Please?

I totally agree, the current system works well for Scotland. Was more just a case of thinking out loud & trying to articulate how I thought a 14 team league *could* work if there was enough support for a change in structure.

13-06-2020, 07:43 PM
This has to be a pi$$ take, that's not the rationale of a sane person. [emoji1787]How would they ever have got the megastand built if their leader adopted a similar stance? What with her Hibby brother who did all that building work.?

Aggregation 🤣🤣🤣

Saughton has them hanging on for his big reveal tonight

There is an article on Stendel in one of the rags, that his agent says Budge thinks SPFL trying to delay inevitable so she has less time for court case. Agent also says Budge has no plans or goals for next season.

I saw that. So when Saughton boy was saying ND would be using Executive Powers to push reconstruction through, Budgie was accusing ND of conspiring to keep Hearts down! Hmmm I wonder which version to believe!

13-06-2020, 07:44 PM

Honestly, I worry about the mental health if folk who post stuff like that. Imagine being in that skin. How very very sad an existence!!

mal
13-06-2020, 07:45 PM

Championship stays 10 teams, top 2 into pool 4 after 38 game season.

Basically, hopelessly impractical and needlessly contrived.

14? That's Numberwang!

13-06-2020, 07:46 PM
The 4th Official Tweets

Exclusive: Reconstruction not happening as clubs feel 'used'.

Also, the report that the SPFL is facing a £6m compensation claim disputed as my source in Hearts quote a different figure.
https://t.co/BJ93kCr0VB

13-06-2020, 07:47 PM
I totally agree, the current system works well for Scotland. Was more just a case of thinking out loud & trying to articulate how I thought a 14 team league *could* work if there was enough support for a change in structure.
See how complicated you had to make it to get it to kind of work? Thats the problem with it.To get it to be fair it has to go way over complicated.Its so much easier and much better to just stay at 12.Our maroon neighbour will thank us in the end.

Kaff
13-06-2020, 07:48 PM

And this will be her get out of jail card with the furious kickback type jambos, 'the SPFL have left me no time to take this to court, we'll have to accept it'.
Easier than owning up to having no chance of succeeding!

zitelli62
13-06-2020, 07:48 PM
I'm maybe wrong here but if I knew someone who was supposedly ITK and he told me something and I told everyone who would listen surely the ITK person would never tell anything again or am I not thinking straight.

13-06-2020, 07:49 PM

Do you want to post it or will I lol

northgreen24
13-06-2020, 07:50 PM
SJ important update 😂

Saughton Jambo
Posted just now

Date: 13 June 2020 at 20:37:49 BST
To:
Cc:
Subject: Football reconstruction

We've now reached D-Day for Scottish football.
Will our clubs elect for a new dawn and reconstruction to 14-10-10-10 where no club suffers major harm and damage or do they reject the opportunity before them?
And if more than 21 of our 42 clubs give the SPFL Board's proposal a positive response, will the board use the executive powers it possesses to impose reconstruction? Neil Doncaster said on Sky TV as recently as last Friday that the board could not go against the will of the majority of the clubs. An imposed Reconstruction would prove he spoke with honesty and integrity.
Partick Thistle's excellent statement on June 13 calls for clubs to come together and cause no lasting harm. The alternative is the litigation which Hearts , and perhaps others, will have to pursue. I believe the already strong case is strengthened by the restraint of trade principle and recent decisions in France and Belgium.
The SPFL board should consider the damage this litigation could cause.
Firstly, as someone who's been in the legal profession for 45 years, I can assure them it could be months or years before any case is finally settled. The legal process can be slow and the courts are, like us all, affected by the lockdown.
Secondly, Hearts could seek interdict to prevent the league starting. Whilst there's no guarantee the court would grant this, if they did,would the Sky TV deal be adversely affected.? How would clubs entering European competitions be affected? No competitive matches before European games?
Would UEFA suspend the participation of Scottish clubs until the Proceedings were completed?
And if Hearts ask the court to ring fence £8 million to cover potential damages and costs,how would a club who voted yes feel when their payment from SPFL was drastically reduced?
How do they tell their manager that his already meagre budget was being reduced?
And how would they react to a board who had the power to avoid all this yet refused to exercise it?
Would they seek to impose personal financial liability on each board director for wilful neglect of their corporate responsibility? Company law normally gives directors protection for losses of the company. This protection may not be available however if a director has acted wilfully and negligently to the obvious detriment of the company , in failing to avoid an obvious loss.
And what might James Anderson think of Scottish football putting self interest and vindictive insularity before the greater good, when even the SPFL rules oblige clubs to act" in the utmost good faith" to each other. ?

We should never have been here in the first place.
Responsibility for that lies with a board who failed to find a suitable solution when lockdown came.
They have an opportunity to remedy their mistake.
If enough clubs refuse to do the right and honourable thing, then the board must do so.

Leslie Deans

Hibs4185
13-06-2020, 07:50 PM

Saughton was telling them all to have a bet on them being in the premier league and finishing 4th next year 😂

Absolute definition of a window licker

13-06-2020, 07:51 PM
The 4th Official Tweets

Also, the report that the SPFL is facing a £6m compensation claim disputed as my source in Hearts quote a different figure.

What an exclusive. Nobody, anywhere, saw that coming.

13-06-2020, 07:51 PM
Do you want to post it or will I lol

You can 😂 I haven't seen it yet

13-06-2020, 07:52 PM
You can 😂 I haven't seen it yet

Northgreen beat both of us lol

13-06-2020, 07:53 PM
Northgreen beat both of us lol

It's a belter 🤣

13-06-2020, 07:53 PM

To:

Cc:

Will our clubs elect for a new dawn and reconstruction to 14-10-10-10 where no club suffers major harm and damage or do they reject the opportunity before them?

And if more than 21 of our 42 clubs give the SPFL Board's proposal a positive response, will the board use the executive powers it possesses to impose reconstruction? Neil Doncaster said on Sky TV as recently as last Friday that the board could not go against the will of the majority of the clubs. An imposed Reconstruction would prove he spoke with honesty and integrity.

Partick Thistle's excellent statement on June 13 calls for clubs to come together and cause no lasting harm. The alternative is the litigation which Hearts , and perhaps others, will have to pursue. I believe the already strong case is strengthened by the restraint of trade principle and recent decisions in France and Belgium.

Firstly, as someone who's been in the legal profession for 45 years, I can assure them it could be months or years before any case is finally settled. The legal process can be slow and the courts are, like us all, affected by the lockdown.

Secondly, Hearts could seek interdict to prevent the league starting. Whilst there's no guarantee the court would grant this, if they did,would the Sky TV deal be adversely affected.? How would clubs entering European competitions be affected? No competitive matches before European games?

Would UEFA suspend the participation of Scottish clubs until the Proceedings were completed?

And if Hearts ask the court to ring fence £8 million to cover potential damages and costs,how would a club who voted yes feel when their payment from SPFL was drastically reduced?

How do they tell their manager that his already meagre budget was being reduced?

And how would they react to a board who had the power to avoid all this yet refused to exercise it?

Would they seek to impose personal financial liability on each board director for wilful neglect of their corporate responsibility? Company law normally gives directors protection for losses of the company. This protection may not be available however if a director has acted wilfully and negligently to the obvious detriment of the company , in failing to avoid an obvious loss.

And what might James Anderson think of Scottish football putting self interest and vindictive insularity before the greater good, when even the SPFL rules oblige clubs to act" in the utmost good faith" to each other. ?

Responsibility for that lies with a board who failed to find a suitable solution when lockdown came.

If enough clubs refuse to do the right and honourable thing, then the board must do so.

Leslie Deans.

13-06-2020, 07:55 PM
It's a belter 🤣

Supposed to be released on Monday - anyone got any good contacts in the media, should make the print run for tomorrow`s editions lol

13-06-2020, 07:56 PM
We’re doomed, the Estate Agent has spoken. Via his 12 year old mate on a message board.

13-06-2020, 07:56 PM
The compensation is now up to £8m, christ it will be over £10m before the weekend is out.

Also, citing James Anderson’s donation in an attempt to influence voting. So much for no strings attached.

13-06-2020, 07:58 PM
Hahaha no way did Leslie Deans write that.. surely not 😂

The 4th Official Tweets

Whoever runs that account is a nailed on hun. Seen them posting some utter ***** during the season ending vote about how the big huns would take the SPFL to court and they believe they would win. Did that happen? Did it ****. that sort of inane rambling could only come from the keyboard of one of those morons.

The compensation is now up to £8m, christ it will be over £10m before the weekend is out.

Also, citing James Anderson’s donation in an attempt to influence voting. So much for no strings attached.

It had got up to £20m at one point. Seemed to drop back to £6m but I’m sure it’ll be back up around that level soon enough.

13-06-2020, 07:59 PM

To:

Cc:

Leslie Deans.Tears boo hoo, snotters boo hoo, we finished bottom boo hoo, mummy boo hoo.

Hahaha.

What a fat spotty virgin. That’s amazing.

Hibeesforever
Now £8 million hilarious, that stand needs finishing mind!

13-06-2020, 08:00 PM
Why would the SPFL (or any club for that matter) take any notice of Leslie Deans? I thought it was going to be some shocking evidence to put the cat amongst the pigeons. Its basically the same ***** he ranted about on the radio with little substance.

duffers
13-06-2020, 08:00 PM
Has anyone ever seen James Traynor and Leslie Deans in the same room before?

13-06-2020, 08:01 PM

Never witnessed so much emotional intelligence in my 53 years on this planet! 🤔

Kaff
13-06-2020, 08:02 PM
We’re doomed, the Estate Agent has spoken. Via his 12 year old mate on a message board.

I think his 12 yr old mate from a bottle has had a hand in that crock of ****4

13-06-2020, 08:03 PM

He must be a hoot at parties 🙄

GonzoReturns
13-06-2020, 08:04 PM

To:

Cc:

Leslie Deans.

What a 🤡🤡🤡

13-06-2020, 08:04 PM
Does Leslie Deans genuinely think Scottish Football is going to held back indefinitely if they start court proceedings? The thought of football returning in August is the only thing keeping some folk going through this pandemic, any judges involved will know that, there will be pressure from the govt to come to a quick decision. Football is starting August 1st (well not for the Hearts) and I for one can’t wait 😊

13-06-2020, 08:05 PM
Why do they hang on every word Deans says? That's like us hanging on every word Lex Gold would say about Hibs these days. ****ing weirdos

13-06-2020, 08:08 PM
Why do they hang on every word Deans says? That's like us hanging on every word Lex Gold would say about Hibs these days. ****ing weirdos

Would it be wrong to send that to the Press, asking for a friend, obviously lol

13-06-2020, 08:08 PM
Fantastic 😂😂 I thought the day they were officially relegated would be sweet, but this is just special. Snotters, tears, etc etc

13-06-2020, 08:09 PM
Oh it hasnt been leaked on purpose so it might make the sunday rags has it?
They think all the SPFL clubs zip up the back? No wonder they got relegated.

Hibeesforever
13-06-2020, 08:09 PM
The style of that letter is more rambling nonsense, than clearly laying out where £8 million of damages are being incurred...bottom line is Hearts were bottom for the whole season, so are going down now the season has been concluded.

13-06-2020, 08:10 PM
Would it be wrong to send that to the Press, asking for a friend, obviously lol

Since it's a free for all wonder if Irvine Welsh could write a letter to the press on behalf of us :faf:

Kaff
13-06-2020, 08:11 PM

They're looking for more money than the turnover of most teams in the top league, it's that type of hubris that has turned everyone against them, if they cut their cloth and had some humility then I'm sure there would be more sympathy.
Albeit there is just no getting away from the fact anything other than 12 teams just won't work next season and someone has to take the hit of relegation. I think the only thing that could realistically let the bottom club off with not being relegated would have been a very close Championship promotion race, if Dundee United were only couple of points ahead and there were numerous permutations of teams winning the league then it would probably have been fair to have no promotion or relegation. Well done Phoodle Neilson😂

13-06-2020, 08:11 PM

Maybe if you won more than four games (bloody half against us!) you wouldn`t have been in that place, commonly known as bottom of the league. Absolute roaster!

Crazyhorse
13-06-2020, 08:13 PM

Selkirkhmfc1874
Squad Member
Selkirkhmfc1874
Paid Member_10

4,469 posts
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago

I don’t visit FascistoidBack but I have to say by reports on here this SaughtonJambo has clearly been taking the piss out of the sad clowns that frequent that website.

13-06-2020, 08:14 PM
I don’t visit FascistoidBack but I have to say by reports on here this SaughtonJambo has clearly been taking the piss out of the sad clowns that frequent that website.

Nope, he`s an uber Jambo with access to Jimmy and his money

hibeerealist
13-06-2020, 08:14 PM
Does Leslie Deans genuinely think Scottish Football is going to held back indefinitely if they start court proceedings? The thought of football returning in August is the only thing keeping some folk going through this pandemic, any judges involved will know that, there will be pressure from the govt to come to a quick decision. Football is starting August 1st (well not for the Hearts) and I for one can’t wait 😊

More threats and what if’s, I doubt the club chairmen take any notice of this minion!

Don’t they understand that the threats are not working?

Roasters creaming themselves, that will show them we mean business......... I better stop reading all this I will never get to sleep tonight.

13-06-2020, 08:16 PM
Who's going to give a toss about what Deans has to say. Together with the pieman he ran Hearts into the ground, taking them to the verge of bankruptcy. "I've been a lawyer for 35 years" - so what ya wee prick? - you failed miserably in football administration.

13-06-2020, 08:16 PM
Championshipwelcomeusback is a hoot

13-06-2020, 08:17 PM
He must be a hoot at parties 🙄

You just know he has no mates and has never been to a party. :greengrin

13-06-2020, 08:21 PM

**** Ross County, **** Hibs and **** the SPFL. Burn it down HeartsBitter

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Brunswickbill
13-06-2020, 08:21 PM
Final episode of the Hertz documentary will be worth waiting for.

13-06-2020, 08:22 PM

**** Ross County, **** Hibs and **** the SPFL. Burn it down Hearts:faf: I'm sure he'll be missed.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

13-06-2020, 08:23 PM
I’ve just made the mistake of reading the last few pages of the thread on this over there. There are a lot of unwell people over there. Bizarre.

13-06-2020, 08:24 PM
Nope, he`s an uber Jambo with access to Jimmy and his money

On another board he is an undercover Hibbee. One of his posts he was selling 1-3 celebration T-shirts and only had 62 left.

13-06-2020, 08:28 PM
Premier league is going to be a better place without them.

Dundee United have probably got a bigger travelling support anyway.

Hope the *******s stay down for years.

13-06-2020, 08:29 PM
I remember the days I didn't look forward to Mondays. Strange times indeed.

13-06-2020, 08:30 PM
I remember the days I didn't look forward to Mondays. Strange times indeed.Tell me why?

13-06-2020, 08:32 PM
Tell me why?

I don’t like Mondays

13-06-2020, 08:33 PM
On another board he is an undercover Hibbee. One of his posts he was selling 1-3 celebration T-shirts and only had 62 left.

You have said that before (in fact, I may have even posted the thing about the t-shirts).

However, as I also pointed out, there are plenty of folk on Brokeback who actually know "Keith" and he is a bona fide Jambo - a completely loopy one but defo a Jambo

13-06-2020, 08:37 PM
IF they are doon (again) please please please let them do a Falkirk and go doon again. 2021s big Match, the big one. Edinburgh City vs hertz.

13-06-2020, 08:41 PM
Leslie Deans is a total moon howler and a corrupt one at that. It’s hilarious that those on JKB have been taken in by his every word. Hope him and Saughton Keith enjoy their champagne.

13-06-2020, 08:42 PM
Leslie Deans is class and that statement is absolutely hilarious. Even funnier when you read it in Leslie’s wee squeaky voice.

13-06-2020, 08:43 PM
Has anyone ever seen James Traynor and Leslie Deans in the same room before?Dean's isn't half the man Traynor is.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

13-06-2020, 08:44 PM
This is absolutely gold and it isn’t even confirmed yet.

13-06-2020, 08:47 PM
That Leslie Deans email is surely a joke ?

If it’s real - is he going to be happy it’s been leaked onto a fans forum for a bunch of nutters?

Anyone seen the Hearts new training wear - basically all blue and becoming more like Rangers by the day.

13-06-2020, 08:48 PM

My tuppence worth is two divisions of 16 and then a regionalised set up below that.

I’m sure there are loads of problems with it, but the pros and cons of a 16 or even 18 team league have not even been discussed.

How can we rush into this 14 team reconstruction - it’s permanent, remember - without other options being discussed?

ACLeith
13-06-2020, 08:51 PM

If it’s real - is he going to be happy it’s been leaked onto a fans forum for a bunch of nutters?

Anyone seen the Hearts new training wear - basically all blue and becoming more like Rangers by the day.

Why do they need training wear? They can’t start back until HW open up? Or will they use Saughton Park? Saughton Jambo can take training as they have nobody else right now.

13-06-2020, 08:51 PM
It has been a hell of a relegation battle and can I just say to our manky pink sort of coloured Turds over gorgie way, you lot have proved to be one hell of a Turd, at times defying all the known natural laws known to man. Its almost sad to think that the Turds will be in the 2nd division or whatever it is they call it, along with Arbroath and such (Cannot remember the other one).
Raise a glass to the Turds. The broon manky Turds. Nothing is unfair about being at the bottom when the music stops you need to grab a chair, toilet seats don’t count.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

13-06-2020, 08:52 PM
Leslie Deans is a total moon howler and a corrupt one at that. It’s hilarious that those on JKB have been taken in by his every word. Hope him and Saughton Keith enjoy their champagne.

He’s a conveyancing solicitor. It’s a decent enough job and he must be relatively good at it to make the career he has.

Unfortunately for Los Yambolinas it holds absolutely no relevance in terms of what he is talking about now and he’s no more qualified than anyone on here to give advice about it.

They’re idiots if they think they’re getting millions out of this. Peter Lawell treats every penny as a prisoner for Celtic, he’s not just going to roll over and see his club lose their share of £6m (😂). Same applies to Rangers, and all other clubs for that matter.

It’s not going to court and the likes of Leslie deans and George Foulkes whipping their fans into a frenzy when they should be focusing on preparing for next season isn’t doing them any favours.

13-06-2020, 08:54 PM
Why do they need training wear? They can’t start back until HW open up? Or will they use Saughton Park? Saughton Jambo can take training as they have nobody else right now.

Good point.

They don’t have a manager.

They don’t have a manager who will be in the U.K. anytime soon. (No contract - no idea what league he’s in - 2 week quarantine).

HW isn’t open but probably won’t matter as they never pay their bills for them anyway.

Saughton Jambo is too busy hacking Deans emails.

Maybe should just ask natural order back to coach them.

13-06-2020, 08:57 PM
This is absolutely gold and it isn’t even confirmed yet.

I want to start celebrating but it’s still too early

I want it done and dead for the 7th time so they can look forward to boycotting championship adversaries

13-06-2020, 08:59 PM
Let me get this right as I'm not been paying that much attention.
We had a vote (albeit arsed a bit with the Dundee thing) but we had a vote to end the league's on a points average thing yeah?
Hearts voted to end the league?
A vast majority voted yes to ending it.
We then had weeks/months of reconstruction talks which time and time again a vast majority have no?
Other countries have done similar, I believe England lower league's done it via a vote?
A few countries FA's done it which caused some to seek legal action, but, but none that held a members vote?.

What exactly are Hearts bringing to court then?
Who/what court also are they taking 'something' too?
No footballing laws/rules we have in place have been broken.
Infact, no LAWS at all have been broken?
There is also some weird thing about eufa and clubs going to/trying to go to court I believe?

ACLeith
13-06-2020, 09:03 PM
Good point.

Maybe should just ask natural order back to coach them.

Don’t joke! I was chatting to a fellow Hibby yesterday and we thought that might be the only alternative to Budge doing it herself. She would then have the complete set of skills to destroy a club.

Diamond Monday would be followed by Ruby Tuesday!

13-06-2020, 09:05 PM
It has been a hell of a relegation battle and can I just say to our manky pink sort of coloured Turds over gorgie way, you lot have proved to be one hell of a Turd, at times defying all the known natural laws known to man. Its almost sad to think that the Turds will be in the 2nd division or whatever it is they call it, along with Arbroath and such (Cannot remember the other one).
Raise a glass to the Turds. The broon manky Turds. Nothing is unfair about being at the bottom when the music stops you need to grab a chair, toilet seats don’t count.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Even the Jambos know they were the worst team in the division. Before the st Mirren game they were divided between those who’d already given up and those who thought they could rouse themselves for a winner takes all battle and send them down instead.

Now it’s all hypocrisy and desperation. They just can’t cope with it.

13-06-2020, 09:10 PM
Has anyone ever seen James Traynor and Leslie Deans in the same room before?

I doubt it.

But then again it is difficult to get James Traynor and anyone else in a room given his huge size and his even bigger ego!

Rumble de Thump
13-06-2020, 09:18 PM

They'll be able to afford half of another unfinished stand riddled with mistakes at this rate.

13-06-2020, 09:22 PM
SaughtonJambos latest post "Ive got a busy summer coming up so I’ll give the away days a miss for a while"

You will be giving all games a miss for the summer, enjoy the October start to your league :brokenyam::brokenyam:

13-06-2020, 09:24 PM
SaughtonJambos latest post "Ive got a busy summer coming up so I’ll give the away days a miss for a while"

You will be giving all games a miss for the summer, enjoy the October start to your league :brokenyam::brokenyam:

I thought all Jambos were boycotting away games - spending the maroon pound in house, so to speak

13-06-2020, 09:25 PM
They'll be able to afford half of another unfinished stand riddled with mistakes at this rate.

Might even remember to order the seats

13-06-2020, 09:37 PM

😂 She could have started a court case weeks ago and only has herself to blame for how it has dragged on.

The Reconstruction Task Force was set up 2 months ago and chairmen on it said they'd had a proposal 95% ready. She could have finished it off in 2-3 days but chose to spend 2-3 weeks adding in a whole load of guff about how they could help save Scottish Football but would be severely limited with it if they weren't in the Premiership. (Which effectively linked the JA support for clubs with her reconstruction proposal).

Her proposal was full of ifs, buts and maybes and wasn't even close to being in a format that could be voted so she called it a discussion paper. She should have just done the reconstruction proposal as a separate thing from the JA money instead of trying to use it as incentive for clubs to back her.

13-06-2020, 09:38 PM

There are statues all over Britain needing protected man. The actual nutters are all off doing that. Wait until they get wind of this.

13-06-2020, 09:54 PM
£125 will be go fund me cut

Go fund me take nearly 10% of anything raised then??

Edit
No they dont - they take 2.9%

13-06-2020, 09:57 PM
Try this:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/only-hearts

Hibeesforever
13-06-2020, 09:59 PM
Try this:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/only-hearts

Got a bit of a way to go to get to £100k!

Sioux
13-06-2020, 10:04 PM
Deans

I find it astonishing that "someone who's been in the legal profession for 45 years" would issue an advance copy of a press release to an internet discussion forum that is available to Joe Public, some 36 hours before it is to be released.

The same solicitor makes no mention anywhere as to the specific law he will rely on. If this was to be the smoking gun, any real lawyer would have hinted his intentions. This is after all meant to frighten the life out of Neil Doncaster, his board, and all those clubs that are of the mind to vote against the current proposal.

As far as being a solicitor is concerned, he's practised in conveyancing for donkeys years. It's basically form filling, and now done online. There are thousands of licensed conveyancing practices in existence, none of which are staffed by lawyers. So, it is not the legal minefield it might be. Its basically form filling by practitioners who specialise in property exchange but are unable to deal with any associated more complex legal matters.

He's miles away from his comfort zone.

I said 'astonishing' but maybe naive is more apt. Would anyone handle such a press release in such a manner? By the time it gets to the various recipients, its already been in the public domain for a whole day or more.

All of this leads me to believe that this Saughton character is a charlatan. Is the alleged email from Deans something he has made up to add further confirmation of his credentials?

Does this lead to legal trouble ahead for the Saughton chap?

Bit of 'the moon landings are a spoof' here, but this Deans stuff doesn't seem to add up, unless he's a complete fool

13-06-2020, 10:11 PM
I do believe if they proceed with legal action, HMFC are about to hit the self-destruct button. Their fans are whipping themselves up into a frenzy, and it will take a strong Board of Directors to stand up to them and accept their fate.

Green Blood
13-06-2020, 10:12 PM
Got a bit of a way to go to get to £100k!

I was third to donate when it launched, Dens Kidd gave them a fiver. made me chuckle so worth it.

13-06-2020, 10:16 PM
A wee quote from SJ’s buddy:

Great statement from les Dean's and great work from saughton jambo throughout all this ! Next week it all gets messy

13-06-2020, 10:34 PM
£8m now? Is that £8m as in how much they’ll get for Andy Driver when they sell him to the EPL?

I’d love to see the breakdown - I asked a boy at work when it was £3m and he got to about £500k, changed the subject and gave up.

13-06-2020, 10:35 PM
:thumbsup: That’s a good one for the Yamasaurus thread. I hope you don’t mind if I list it. :greengrin

Go ahead!

Greenfly
13-06-2020, 10:51 PM
I don't get what all the fuss is about £8m ... it just takes 20 quid from each of the 400,000 - sorted.

13-06-2020, 10:54 PM
I don't get what all the fuss is about £8m ... it just takes 20 quid from each of the 400,000 - sorted.

Or even just an IOU - that way they will really owe it to themselves!!

13-06-2020, 11:31 PM
What’s this statement from LD I’ve not seen it anywhere?

13-06-2020, 11:31 PM
£8m now? It was £6m on Friday and £3m a few weeks back😂😂😂

Let’s say for arguments sake, budge does go to court (I personally think she won’t as her case is weak) but let’s say she does and she wins £3m plus £1m legal costs.

Based on the £30m (premiership is c£25m)pa 5 year sky deal that works out at say £800k pa over 5’years but only 3.2% of overall distribution. For us based on current distribution it’s about £40k a year for 5 years.

We could raise that in about about a week if we needed to. Bring it on losers.

13-06-2020, 11:34 PM

To:
Cc:

Leslie Deans.

13-06-2020, 11:35 PM

It's Lesley Deans who emailed it to SJ for him to put on Kickback 🙄

13-06-2020, 11:41 PM
It's Lesley Deans who emailed it to SJ for him to put on Kickback 🙄

Surley that’s got to be a wind up? What a lot of ***** and I’ve read some ***** on this subject recently

13-06-2020, 11:52 PM
To:
Cc:

Leslie Deans. Lol

13-06-2020, 11:58 PM
Surley that’s got to be a wind up? What a lot of ***** and I’ve read some ***** on this subject recently

Even if it is a wind up, the jumbos delusion is so great that half of them will take it hook, line and sinker.

If it's not a wind up then Mr Deans has truly lost his marbles.

majorhibs
14-06-2020, 01:15 AM
Class, this thread!! Like the classics ae old! Ye open up, start chortlin early doors, & just feel a glow when ye realise there’s another 5/6 pages laughin comin up!

14-06-2020, 01:22 AM
Class, this thread!! Like the classics ae old! Ye open up, start chortlin early doors, & just feel a glow when ye realise there’s another 5/6 pages laughin comin up!

Takes you back to their admin days😁

14-06-2020, 06:37 AM
Who's going to give a toss about what Deans has to say. Together with the pieman he ran Hearts into the ground, taking them to the verge of bankruptcy. "I've been a lawyer for 35 years" - so what ya wee prick? - you failed miserably in football administration.

Yep and also an absolute slaver with a overinflated view of his self worth. His appearance on sportsound was laughable. Mr Duty of care and we have lost out on a Scottish cup semi final against a team we habitually beat. Boy is a plonker.

14-06-2020, 06:39 AM
I wonder what we will get today as part of the final Emotional Blackmail effort to sway clubs to save the Hearts and now they have suddenly found some sympathy for Patrick Thistle adopting the softer approach
our Saviour The Queen of Tarts , may do a live Broadcast on T V (paid for by Her Benefactor ,now unmasked as Mr Anderson )
As a brief aside why have we never had this transparency before about who the Benny Factor was Has it really taken a Pandemic to put him and the badge him Saviour No 2 Stinks worse than the first one
No it took Saviour No 1 going into Meltdown realising no one
was responding to her Bullying and Threats

In her Broadcast she will produce fake tears and the flowers on the table will be poppies . The venue may be behind the Glass Curtain at The Pink Bus Shelter
She will apologise fir past behaviour s and announce all debts to previous creditors will now be paid off by Benny Factor
She will cite the unprecedented times we live in ,and how the Pandemic has impacted on us all ,and that only Hearts being reinstated to the top flight can save us all
She will throw Crain Levine to the Wolves
She will hail Hibs as a model of Sporting Integrity and Community Involvement that they will follow in future

Meanwhile The support 400,,000 strong will March on The Scottish Parliament under the Banner Only Hearts Matter ffs

What else might might they try today ?

14-06-2020, 06:44 AM
Yep and also an absolute slaver with a overinflated view of his self worth. His appearance on sportsound was laughable. Mr Duty of care and we have lost out on a Scottish cup semi final against a team we habitually beat. Boy is a plonker.

Did he actually say that? Classy..........

And some Hearts fans are surprised that most of Scottish football has no sympathy.

Also, how have they lost out on it? The semi final will happen at some point.

14-06-2020, 06:52 AM

And some Hearts fans are surprised that most of Scottish football has no sympathy.

Absolutely did, got quite a chortle from Gordon and English etc. Kind of sums him up. He really should have been trying to get Hibs onside rather than infantile digs.

The semi will definitely happen one of the main sources of income for SFA as confirmed by Ian Maxwell.

14-06-2020, 07:19 AM

Of course he would say it.
He is your stereotypical Jambo and we would be disappointed if he didn’t come out with that stuff.
It makes their situation all the more satisfying.

14-06-2020, 07:28 AM
Could still rumble on for another week then, even if it won’t get enough votes. Hamilton now thought to be against the proposal.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5699382/spfl-league-reconstruction-feedback-may-not-pass/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1592116042

14-06-2020, 07:34 AM
Could still rumble on for another week then, even if it won’t get enough votes. Hamilton now thought to be against the proposal.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5699382/spfl-league-reconstruction-feedback-may-not-pass/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1592116042

ND ticking off another box.

14-06-2020, 07:45 AM

Seems fair enough - what the article says is that, if there is a simple majority of clubs "for" the 14,10,10,10 then they will put it to a vote.

(even though that vote wouldnt pass the proposal)

All that does is remove any suggestion (in case it was used in court) that the SPFL closed down potential reconstruction.

Doncaster and McLennan playing the long game.

14-06-2020, 08:01 AM
Seems fair enough - what the article says is that, if there is a simple majority of clubs "for" the 14,10,10,10 then they will put it to a vote.

(even though that vote wouldnt pass the proposal)

All that does is remove any suggestion (in case it was used in court) that the SPFL closed down potential reconstruction.

Doncaster and McLennan playing the long game.

Be good to see a full resolution being put forward which shows the change in the financial distribution. Will help some of these idiot pundits see that it is not the ‘no harm’ solution they keep saying it is.

Caversham Green
14-06-2020, 08:02 AM
To:
Cc:

Leslie Deans.

What a bunch of bullying, bluffing, bleating bullfart. I'm surprised a lawyer of 45 years experience would put his name to such rubbish regardless of his area of expertise.

The current vote is about introducing two new clubs to the league and changing the structure of the top division form 12 to 14. Since that's permanent the decision must be based on what's best for the game as whole for the future not what suits a few clubs in the short term. The introduction of new clubs might or might not be a good move but I haven't seen anything to suggest that a 14 team premiership is preferable to the current set-up. No club has ever voted to relegate HoMFC, they were relegated because they were bottom of the Premiership when the season ended and that happens every year. For that reason they would be highly unlikely to get any sort of interdict. However if they did that would be highly damaging to every single club in the SPFL - how would club directors feel about that? Would they go after HoMFC for damages?

However, if HoMFC did go down the legal route the SPFL should, but probably wouldn't suspend them since they can't take part in the league's activities while they are in dispute. On the other hand, HoMFC themselves couldn't play any football as that would fatally weaken their claim to be a Premiership club. If as suggested the case was to take months or years to settle that could well put HoMFC out of business. In the unlikely event that they won the case they would be taking money from every one of their fellow clubs for their own enrichment - how would that go down with club directors and fans? If they lose they would at the very least find themselves responsible for the SPFL's legal costs and might find themselves genuinely expelled from the league.

If they go down the legal route Hearts will be treading on very thin ice. A court case would undoubtedly be damaging for both sides. The SPFL would survive but it could well be fatal for Heart of Midlothian.

14-06-2020, 08:04 AM
I wonder if Hearts will release a Partick type statement today trying to pull on the heartstrings. Surely will. It's the only thing left to try. Desperation time.

14-06-2020, 08:07 AM
What a bunch of bullying, bluffing, bleating bullfart. I'm surprised a lawyer of 45 years experience would put his name to such rubbish regardless of his area of expertise.

The current vote is about introducing two new clubs to the league and changing the structure of the top division form 12 to 14. Since that's permanent the decision must be based on what's best for the game as whole for the future not what suits a few clubs in the short term. The introduction of new clubs might or might not be a good move but I haven't seen anything to suggest that a 14 team premiership is preferable to the current set-up. No club has ever voted to relegate HoMFC, they were relegated because they were bottom of the Premiership when the season ended and that happens every year. For that reason they would be highly unlikely to get any sort of interdict. However if they did that would be highly damaging to every single club in the SPFL - how would club directors feel about that? Would they go after HoMFC for damages?

However, if HoMFC did go down the legal route the SPFL should, but probably wouldn't suspend them since they can't take part in the league's activities while they are in dispute. On the other hand, HoMFC themselves couldn't play any football as that would fatally weaken their claim to be a Premiership club. If as suggested the case was to take months or years to settle that could well put HoMFC out of business. In the unlikely event that they won the case they would be taking money from every one of their fellow clubs for their own enrichment - how would that go down with club directors and fans? If they lose they would at the very least find themselves responsible for the SPFL's legal costs and might find themselves genuinely expelled from the league.

If they go down the legal route Hearts will be treading on very thin ice. A court case would undoubtedly be damaging for both sides. The SPFL would survive but it could well be fatal for Heart of Midlothian.

I've said before, introduce Brora and Kelty into a 12 team division 2 and leave the rest of the league as it is.

14-06-2020, 08:08 AM
Is there a reason they cant have the indicative vote by Monday then 24 hours later the actual vote happens? Why the need to drag the arse out this any longer.

14-06-2020, 08:08 AM
Be good to see a full resolution being put forward which shows the change in the financial distribution. Will help some of these idiot pundits see that it is not the ‘no harm’ solution they keep saying it is.

Yes - I missed the segment but someone (you maybe?) mentioned that Daryl Broadfoot said yesterday how much each club would lose in the TV deal?

These are the nuts and bolts items that journalists need to comment on.

14-06-2020, 08:12 AM
Is there a reason they cant have the indicative vote by Monday then 24 hours later the actual vote happens? Why the need to drag the arse out this any longer.

It’s to give sportsound something to do until the football is back.

14-06-2020, 08:20 AM

No idea but leaving it another week will lead to more bickering emotional blackmail and possible another solution being put forward by the Desperate
But Doncaster did say if you vote indicatively You are entitled to change the way you vote when the formal vote takes place so it’s been set up to rumble on

Clarence
14-06-2020, 08:22 AM
Sports journalists have done a great job here in creating sports news when there is none. Hearts are down. Time to move on.

14-06-2020, 08:30 AM
I've said before, introduce Brora and Kelty into a 12 team division 2 and leave the rest of the league as it is.

I still don’t get why Brora and Kelty get automatically promoted ?

They need to have a playoff and I don’t think it’s right both get promoted and no one relegated like Berwick Rangers.

14-06-2020, 08:33 AM

An excellent post.

I am fairly sure Leslie Deans was on the board (Vice Chair?) at Hearts, the previous time in season 98/99 that they kicked up a fuss, fueled by their own hubris.

That time, they wanted reinstated to the Cup Winners Cup after losing to mallorca but hearts claimed the crossbar was too low on one of the goals (true story)

The legal eagle that is Leslie Deans, and his Hearts board, took on Mallorca & Uefa.

It led to Mallorca lodging a counter complaint against Hearts (that Deans was too blinkered to see was a logical retort)

And hearts lost the case, remained "expelled" from the tournament, and were financially hit through pursuing their daft legal notion.

History repeats, Mr Deans. History repeats...

14-06-2020, 08:34 AM
Folks. I've just deleted a load of posts discussing an individual or possibly outing someone who is NOT that individual.

We cannot allow that kind of discussion on here and anyone who attempts to do it again will find himself taking a break from this forum.

Please go back to ripping the **** out of Hearts by all means....

14-06-2020, 08:46 AM

Yeah
It’s important not to rush this...

14-06-2020, 08:56 AM
Is there a reason they cant have the indicative vote by Monday then 24 hours later the actual vote happens? Why the need to drag the arse out this any longer.For the time being only the principle of 14-10-10-10 has been suggested to see if it's potentially a goer. If enough clubs (maybe 50%) don't give a definite no tomorrow then it will go to a vote. For this there will have to be more details, outlining prize money, the split, promotion/relegation, play-offs, eventual voting structures (13-1?), etc. This will require to be published (I'd imagine they've already started), studied and digested by those voting.

In addition, a formal vote requires an EGM, for which 2-3 weeks (I can't remember) notice is normally required. Doncaster has asked if this can be reduced to 1 week should the vote go ahead.

The only person who has consistently dragged their heels throughout this is Budge. All the meeting/vote stuff has been remarkably quick.

14-06-2020, 09:04 AM
If reconstruction goes through then Hibs will be the only team to suffer an immediate noticeable effect by the leagues being called as we dropped from 6th to 7th which cost the club £125k. The 14 team premiership will reduce TV money to the existing 12 clubs. The additional two teams into the bottom league will effect all clubs as it’s another two months to feed. The reality the clubs have voted to end the leagues with all the winner and losers announced.

14-06-2020, 09:08 AM
I think that after it becomes clear tomorrow that there is no appetite for reconstruction, Queen, Mrs, Dr Anne Budge will announce that for the good of Scottish football they will not take legal action.

That way they can look like the good guys and pretend they hold the moral high ground. While we all know that they didn't have a case anyway.

14-06-2020, 09:09 AM
If reconstruction goes through then Hibs will be the only team to suffer an immediate noticeable effect by the leagues being called as we dropped from 6th to 7th which cost the club £125k. The 14 team premiership will reduce TV money to the existing 12 clubs. The additional two teams into the bottom league will effect all clubs as it’s another two months to feed. The reality the clubs have voted to end the leagues with all the winner and losers announced.

If reconstruction occurs and we lose on agreed placings, Celtic cannot be awarded the title. If one change is made that changes the standings of others but leaves one instance unchanged then it is corrupt.

14-06-2020, 09:09 AM

They could split after 22 games and play home and away for a 32 game season just for next year.
Then have one autorelegation and one play off still leaving 10 clubs clear.
They could go for that.

14-06-2020, 09:12 AM
If reconstruction occurs and we lose on agreed placings, Celtic cannot be awarded the title. If one change is made that changes the standings of others but leaves one instance unchanged then it is corrupt.

If hearts did get the relegation stopped then we’d surely have to continue were we left off? But hearts took part in the vote to end the league so thats last season concluded as fair as possible.

14-06-2020, 09:14 AM
They could split after 22 games and play home and away for a 32 game season just for next year.
They could go for that.

You’d be asking league 2 teams to vote on reducing their income while also increasing their possibility of relegation.

14-06-2020, 09:17 AM
If hearts did get the relegation stopped then we’d surely have to continue were we left off? But hearts took part in the vote to end the league so thats last season concluded as fair as possible.

We would almost certainly have to assume we finished sixth in that case but appears to me that none have considered the far reaching implication of reversing their relegation.

Maybe we should complete the season in July behind closed doors? Will Hearts have a team? They surely would not be allowed to 'buy' their way out of it as they would have to complete the season with the players they already have or bring back on full wages those who were expelled?

14-06-2020, 09:20 AM
If hearts did get the relegation stopped then we’d surely have to continue were we left off? But hearts took part in the vote to end the league so thats last season concluded as fair as possible.They've already been relegated (and Celtic are league champions). That won't change.

League reconstruction would effectively mean that they're promoted immediately.

14-06-2020, 09:20 AM

The ending of the league and reconstruction are two separate things.

The only people conflating them are the idiots on Sportsound and Hearts.

14-06-2020, 09:26 AM
So we are meant to believe this donation is without strings and absolutely not a bribe, and at the same time Deans wants us to question whether the money may be withdrawn/ reconsidered if reconstruction doesn’t go through? Go figure

14-06-2020, 09:28 AM
So we are meant to believe this donation is without strings and absolutely not a bribe, and at the same time Deans wants us to question whether the money may be withdrawn if reconstruction doesn’t go through? Go figure

I dont believe that statement was by Les Deans - and if it turns out it was, then we can comfortably assume that he isnt Hearts "legal adviser" on this case.

14-06-2020, 09:35 AM

Agree would be great to have every aspect spelt out clearly including relegation/promotion, funding and prize money and how long this is to last for. All I have seen is the numbers in the league not the full detail required. I agree with your point that the real detail will totally debunk some of the nonsense spouted on mainly sportsound. Bottom line is there is not a no losers option.

14-06-2020, 09:39 AM
They could go for that.

A hearts idiot from Bo’ness was on Clyde Super Scoreboard on Friday night. He said a 14 team league was the way forward, splitting into 7 and 7. The presenter said that one team would be without a game, in each post split game, and he honestly couldn’t understand that. Wish I’d taped it, and posted it on here

14-06-2020, 09:43 AM
I dont believe that statement was by Les Deans - and if it turns out it was, then we can comfortably assume that he isnt Hearts "legal adviser" on this case.The Deans letter speaks about the SPFL potentially needing to ringfence £8m pending the outcome of any legal action. Does the writer not realise that Hearts need access to their share as much as anyone else.

Even after imposing cuts, they still have a huge wage bill and will already be eating well into their 20/21 ST receipts.

They forget that, by Budge's on admission, they were goosed prior to Covid-19 & relegation.

Rumble de Thump
14-06-2020, 09:43 AM
There's no way that teams as poor as Hearts and ICT should be promoted to the top league. Not only do they not deserve it, but the quality of the league would be hugely diluted. Making our top league significantly worse is obviously not good for Scottish football.

14-06-2020, 09:44 AM
Wish I’d taped it, and posted it on hereThey have a podcast of each show and Friday's is available https://podcasts.google.com/feed/aHR0cHM6Ly9yc3MucG9kcGxheXN0dWRpby5jb20vMTIxMC54bW w/episode/YzQ0OTdjYzM5YmVlMGU4MjMzZGEzMWY1NzA3MWRkNjc?hl=en-GB&ved=2ahUKEwiKk-_LgYHqAhXIYMAKHTLvBiYQieUEegQIChAE&ep=6

14-06-2020, 09:48 AM

Surely we don’t need the indicative vote. Just vote, and kill it once and for all.

Suppose if the indicative vote says no, would Hearts have a point that it was never voted on?

14-06-2020, 09:49 AM
We would almost certainly have to assume we finished sixth in that case but appears to me that none have considered the far reaching implication of reversing their relegation.

Maybe we should complete the season in July behind closed doors? Will Hearts have a team? They surely would not be allowed to 'buy' their way out of it as they would have to complete the season with the players they already have or bring back on full wages those who were expelled?

None of this is happening.

The season is over - Celtic champions - Hearts relegated.

That won’t change.

The only situation left to determine is if these stupid reconstruction ideas have enough support to move past tomorrow for ANOTHER vote or like other nonsense proposals be shelved.

We will then see 2 outcomes.

1 - Hearts attempt a legal battle / accept decision and move on.
2 - Another proposal for league reconstruction - say 12-12-10-10

Time is ticking though as the new season edges closer and teams need to prepare with fixtures / planning squads / stadium preparations for showing games behind closed doors etc.

14-06-2020, 09:52 AM
I think that after it becomes clear tomorrow that there is no appetite for reconstruction, Queen, Mrs, Dr Anne Budge will announce that for the good of Scottish football they will not take legal action.

That way they can look like the good guys and pretend they hold the moral high ground. While we all know that they didn't have a case anyway.

But tomorrow isn’t the formal vote So I wouldn’t count on her doing that

147lothian
14-06-2020, 09:53 AM

The consequences of reconstruction is not something that was lost on the trumpets on manypointsback, this is what they were gloating about only a few days ago, they have changed their tune now and they have all became amature lawyers

14-06-2020, 09:55 AM

It's just as well for them that the semi isn't being played at Tynecastle as they seem to have acquired the habit of getting pumped by us there.

Caversham Green
14-06-2020, 09:56 AM
There's no way that teams as poor as Hearts and ICT should be promoted to the top league. Not only do they not deserve it, but the quality of the league would be hugely diluted. Making our top league significantly worse is obviously not good for Scottish football.

That would happen all the way down the leagues - you'd have two lower grade teams entering each division thus diluting the quality of that division. Since the season is over there's also the nonsense ot two clubs from each division getting promotion without winning a single point. That's why reconstruction needs a season's notice so that all clubs know what they're playing for.

14-06-2020, 09:57 AM

That won’t change.

The only situation left to determine is if these stupid reconstruction ideas have enough support to move past tomorrow for ANOTHER vote or like other nonsense proposals be shelved.

Time is ticking though as the new season edges closer and teams need to prepare with fixtures / planning squads / stadium preparations for showing games behind closed doors etc.

Dont think there will be any 12-12-10-10 proposal
Hearts dont gain from it so their venal self interest wouldn't pursue it (theyd be saying "see ya Partick" quicker than you could imagine)

My guess is 14 is binned
JA leans on Budge to say dont fxxx my pr
Budge evokes Macraes Battallion & says hearts will be the "bigger man" here to save us all, & announces no legal battle.

14-06-2020, 10:01 AM
I like the idea of the 12-12-10-10

Wonder why this wasn’t suggested?

It was an open floor to any reconstruction proposals

14-06-2020, 10:02 AM
Dont think there will be any 12-12-10-10 proposal
Hearts dont gain from it so their venal self interest wouldn't pursue it (theyd be saying "see ya Partick" quicker than you could imagine)

My guess is 14 is binned
JA leans on Budge to say dont fxxx my pr
Budge evokes Macraes Battallion & says hearts will be the "bigger man" here to save us all, & announces no legal battle.I would love to see a 12-12-10-10 proposal just to see them squirm. They'd have to agree that it rights most of the perceived wrongs, and without imposing any stupid 14 or 8 team leagues.

14-06-2020, 10:04 AM
A hearts idiot from Bo’ness was on Clyde Super Scoreboard on Friday night. He said a 14 team league was the way forward, splitting into 7 and 7. The presenter said that one team would be without a game, in each post split game, and he honestly couldn’t understand that. Wish I’d taped it, and posted it on here

They have a podcast of each show and Friday's is available https://podcasts.google.com/feed/aHR0cHM6Ly9yc3MucG9kcGxheXN0dWRpby5jb20vMTIxMC54bW w/episode/YzQ0OTdjYzM5YmVlMGU4MjMzZGEzMWY1NzA3MWRkNjc?hl=en-GB&ved=2ahUKEwiKk-_LgYHqAhXIYMAKHTLvBiYQieUEegQIChAE&ep=6

Or you can listen to it from the website.

https://planetradio.co.uk/podcasts/superscoreboard/

14-06-2020, 10:04 AM
I like the idea of the 12-12-10-10

Wonder why this wasn’t suggested?

It was an open floor to any reconstruction proposalsPremiership clubs wouldn't necessarily be against it, but they're not going to propose it either.

The likes of Partick seemed to have pooled their resources with Hearts. Bad choice!

14-06-2020, 10:10 AM
Premiership clubs wouldn't necessarily be against it, but they're not going to propose it either.

The likes of Partick seemed to have pooled their resources with Hearts. Bad choice!

This really has been all about hearts since day one

14-06-2020, 10:11 AM
Surely we don’t need the indicative vote. Just vote, and kill it once and for all.

Suppose if the indicative vote says no, would Hearts have a point that it was never voted on?

I think that there is an indicative vote to measure intention formed on the basic principles of that reconstruction. If it is considered that sufficient clubs might vote it through, the fine details of the proposal are then distributed to allow all clubs to make a final decision. If, for example, the indicative vote showed that 10 or 11 Premiership clubs ‘might’ vote for it, the fine detail could push them in either direction.

14-06-2020, 10:12 AM
I read some of this thread and went on kickback and they seem to think that a court case, which in their estimation is rock solid, would net them more than £6M in damages from the SPFL. Now I know they are fairly delusional, but in what world would that be a likely outcome and how can any of them think it is even possible? Is this a diet armageddon?

14-06-2020, 10:19 AM
I read some of this thread and went on kickback and they seem to think that a court case, which in their estimation is rock solid, would net them more than £6M in damages from the SPFL. Now I know they are fairly delusional, but in what world would that be a likely outcome and how can any of them think it is even possible? Is this a diet armageddon?

.......... because they are being led by their noses into a frenzy of warmongering and self righteousness by one or two individuals who have convinced them that they are the ITK or even informed links with the Hearts board.

WestStandMoaner
14-06-2020, 10:21 AM

That won’t change.

Teams do need to prepare but what about season ticket sales. I have money for four tickets I have written to Hibs and made clear I will not purchase them until league reconstruction has been finalised. We want to support Hibs by giving them our money but I'm afraid my group will do walk up if it's a 14 team league. Nothing to do with hearts getting in the league we just don't think a 14 team league is making the top league more attractive.

Just get this sorted tomorrow and move. Also dealt with a few solicitors in my time and if Deans has written that statement it is amateurish at best

14-06-2020, 10:21 AM

If you're Ron Gordon you're thinking "I'm glad I bought the right club"

Others have compared this situation to Brexit & I agree

Hearts have tacitly encouraged the Lowest Common Denominators in their support, to find some external enemy to blame (spfl, hibs, st Mirren, diddy clubs, vermin etc) when their relegation was self inflicted.

Budge, just like Gove Johnson Patel raab & others, now has the impossible task of trying to reason with thugs, now that the genie is out the bottle. In her case, they are bloodthirsty for legal action & £6m (not quite £350m a week for the NHS but you see the comparison)

None of their goals are realistic

They will inevitably be worse off for pursuing them

And thankfully hibs and Scotland are not like hearts and Westminster

14-06-2020, 10:22 AM
This really has been all about hearts since day one

That's it 100%. That's why there's been no proposals for the top tier other than a minimum of 14 teams & why it's assumed Hearts & ICT will be part of that 14 when Dundee also have a strong case for inclusion. The noise around unfairness in the lower divisions is just Budge playing to the gallery &, without being disrespectful to those teams, it's completely irrelevant to the main game being played out. I think ND asking for a formal vote is just him preparing his defences in case of a kamikaze court action from our deluded neighbours.

14-06-2020, 10:27 AM

Hearts have tacitly encouraged the Lowest Common Denominators in their support, to find some external enemy to blame (spfl, hibs, st Mirren, diddy clubs, vermin etc) when their relegation was self inflicted.

Budge, just like Gove Johnson Patel raab & others, now has the impossible task of trying to reason with thugs, now that the genie is out the bottle. In her case, they are bloodthirsty for legal action & £6m (not quite £350m a week for the NHS but you see the comparison)

Or the SNP !

SJ important update 😂

Saughton Jambo
Posted just now

To:
Cc:

Leslie Deans

This is the cherry on the icing of the cake of this thread. Absolutely brilliant.

There are a load of hearts fans walking a fine line between desperation and insanity when it comes to this reconstruction chat.

“What would James Anderson think?” - can we get that on a flag for the next derby please?

good analogy 👍 I guess we will now see them out in the streets pissing on statues and threatening anyone who doesn’t conform to their insular manner.

14-06-2020, 10:31 AM
I dont believe that statement was by Les Deans - and if it turns out it was, then we can comfortably assume that he isnt Hearts "legal adviser" on this case.

That statement is 100% Deans he is an @rse of the highest order. He looks like Ronnie Corbetts chubby wee brother. Remember he’s the guy who sold his shares to Romanov.

14-06-2020, 10:33 AM

The problem would obviously be that nobody knows if they would win legal action or not.

14-06-2020, 10:43 AM

For me I always feel that the need to introduce politics into a football discussion is both unnecessary & diminishes the argument.

14-06-2020, 10:43 AM
SJ important update ��

Saughton Jambo
Posted just now

To:
Cc:

Leslie Deans

The comment re more than 21 of 42 clubs voting for it is laughable and is a sad attempt to put pressure on the board to do something they don't have the authority to do. Whoever wrote that doesn't seem to understand the rules and Doncaster ruled out the board breaking the SPFL rules. He said the will of the clubs will prevail and he talked of it needing to get 3/4 of them backing it to change to 14-10-10-10. As the Sun article today suggests if 25+ (not 22 or more) clubs indicative they'd vote yes then it goes to a formal vote.

It sounds similar to the tactic English and co used after the Rangers dossier vote only got 31% (13 of 42) backing it but they said it was a big number and were suggesting it was significant enough that some action should be taken. Whoever wrote this obviously know it isn't going to get the votes needed to effect change so they're trying to create a narrative making 22 votes enough.

If they think an inderdict can adversely affect the Sky deal and prevent clubs playing in Europe, if Hearts lose the case, can they afford to pay Celtic £30m+ as well as Rangers, Motherwell and Aberdeen's potential winnings.

Hilarious how the amount goes up every time it gets mentioned as if by doing that it guarantees they'll get more. Is it worth risking losing £40m+ (and Rangers, Motherwell and Aberdeen's potential winnings) to try and win £9m?

It says the case could take years and asks
"Would UEFA suspend the participation of Scottish clubs until the Proceedings were completed?" Can Hearts afford to lose £50m+ to Celtic (and other clubs' potential winnings) for each of those years. Hearts could lose over £200m by trying to win £10m.

The bit about acting with the utmost good faith towards each other is hilarious. How can there be a democractic vote on reconstruction where (in his opinion) one option is acting in good faith to all the other clubs and the only other option isn't (thereby breaking rule B1 below)?

Darryl Broadfoot said on Sportsound yesterday that it would cost each of the 12 Premiership clubs an average of £300k to expand the league to 14 teams. CEOs/Chairpeople have a duty to their shareholders and voting to cost their clubs £300k each, for at the next 5 years of the Sky deal, goes against that.

Using Hearts' logic. If Hearts, or any club, vote for reconstruction they are breaching the same rule they are accusing others of for voting against. They'd be trying to make 11 clubs each lose £300k.

From the rules:
B Membership of The League

Relationship between Clubs and the League

B1 In all matters and transactions relating to the League and Company each Club shall behave towards each other Club and the Company with the utmost good faith.

14-06-2020, 11:00 AM
The comment re more than 21 of 42 clubs voting for it is laughable and is a sad attempt to put pressure on the board to do something they don't have the authority to do. Whoever wrote that doesn't seem to understand the rules and Doncaster ruled out the board breaking the SPFL rules. He said the will of the clubs will prevail and he talked of it needing to get 3/4 of them backing it to change to 14-10-10-10. As the Sun article today suggests if 25+ (not 22 or more) clubs indicative they'd vote yes then it goes to a formal vote.

It sounds similar to the tactic English and co used after the Rangers dossier vote only got 31% (13 of 42) backing it but they said it was a big number and were suggesting it was significant enough that some action should be taken. Whoever wrote this obviously know it isn't going to get the votes needed to effect change so they're trying to create a narrative making 22 votes enough.

If they think an inderdict can adversely affect the Sky deal and prevent clubs playing in Europe, if Hearts lose the case, can they afford to pay Celtic £30m+ as well as Rangers, Motherwell and Aberdeen's potential winnings.

Hilarious how the amount goes up every time it gets mentioned as if by doing that it guarantees they'll get more. Is it worth risking losing £40m+ (and Rangers, Motherwell and Aberdeen's potential winnings) to try and win £9m?

It says the case could take years and asks
"Would UEFA suspend the participation of Scottish clubs until the Proceedings were completed?" Can Hearts afford to lose £50m+ to Celtic (and other clubs' potential winnings) for each of those years. Hearts could lose over £200m by trying to win £10m.

The bit about acting with the utmost good faith towards each other is hilarious. How can there be a democractic vote on reconstruction where (in his opinion) one option is acting in good faith to all the other clubs and the only other option isn't (thereby breaking rule B1 below)?

Darryl Broadfoot said on Sportsound yesterday that it would cost each of the 12 Premiership clubs an average of £300k to expand the league to 14 teams. CEOs/Chairpeople have a duty to their shareholders and voting to cost their clubs £300k each, for at the next 5 years of the Sky deal, goes against that.

Using Hearts' logic. If Hearts, or any club, vote for reconstruction they are breaching the same rule they are accusing others of for voting against. They'd be trying to make 11 clubs each lose £300k.

From the rules:
B Membership of The League

Relationship between Clubs and the League

B1 In all matters and transactions relating to the League and Company each Club shall behave towards each other Club and the Company with the utmost good faith.

Aye but...

They’re the big team.
Maroon pound.
5-1.
We won the war...
Integrity

Etc etc etc.

🤦😂

Hibernianrus
14-06-2020, 11:02 AM
It might be better if he was their legal adviser going by this statement 😂😂 imagine that clown assisting a QC defending you in court.

14-06-2020, 11:05 AM
Aye but...

They’re the big team.
Maroon pound.
5-1.
We won the war...
Integrity

Etc etc etc.

🤦*♂️😂

Or the funniest thing of all time

"We are only due it to ourselves" 🤣

tomf
14-06-2020, 11:06 AM

I am so glad that others can see the wider picture at work here. In this insane world it is almost impossible to create a broad view without sounding like a conspiracy theorist or a lunactic. We talk about the Hibs way and, for me at least, it has to mean standing up for something and doing it in the fairest way; something broader than football. Hearts and The Rangers have both used financial doping to improve their status (the fact that Hearts have done it badly is another story) yet both continue to see themselves as victims and endlessly blame others. I obviously agree that the pandemic has meant things are unfair, people dying needlessly is unfair; being relegated according to the rules isn't unfair. Politically, in Westminster, we are being led by liars; the new normal shouldn't become the same old lies. There was no demand for change until Hearts found themselves relegated and now almost every pundit claims that it has been needed for years. They are insisting that we should vote to do the right thing and save Hearts. I believe that standing up against cheats is the right thing to do. I was at the notorious cup final and I had said, days before, when the referee was announced that we would have a player sent off and they would get a penalty. I'm not Mystic Meg but one can predict that come hell or high water Hearts will probably avoid relegation. If it turns out that we can't play the cup tie they will probably want the cup as well. There are no doubt lots of good reasons for voting for reconstruction but there are just as many and, I would suggest, more important ones for voting against it. I just want Hibs to do the right thing.

14-06-2020, 11:10 AM
I am so glad that others can see the wider picture at work here. In this insane world it is almost impossible to create a broad view without sounding like a conspiracy theorist or a lunactic. We talk about the Hibs way and, for me at least, it has to mean standing up for something and doing it in the fairest way; something broader than football. Hearts and The Rangers have both used financial doping to improve their status (the fact that Hearts have done it badly is another story) yet both continue to see themselves as victims and endlessly blame others. I obviously agree that the pandemic has meant things are unfair, people dying needlessly is unfair; being relegated according to the rules isn't unfair. Politically, in Westminster, we are being led by liars; the new normal shouldn't become the same old lies. There was no demand for change until Hearts found themselves relegated and now almost every pundit claims that it has been needed for years. They are insisting that we should vote to do the right thing and save Hearts. I believe that standing up against cheats is the right thing to do. I was at the notorious cup final and I had said, days before, when the referee was announced that we would have a player sent off and they would get a penalty. I'm not Mystic Meg but one can predict that come hell or high water Hearts will probably avoid relegation. If it turns out that we can't play the cup tie they will probably want the cup as well. There are no doubt lots of good reasons for voting for reconstruction but there are just as many and, I would suggest, more important ones for voting against it. I just want Hibs to do the right thing.

Great post 👏👍

hibeerealist
14-06-2020, 11:17 AM

Would that be the same Westminster that our FM has just asked to back us with money again to get through this current situation?

14-06-2020, 11:19 AM

What's Westminster got to do with Hearts getting relegated, is this an SNP forum or what ?

14-06-2020, 11:29 AM
What's Westminster got to do with Hearts getting relegated, is this an SNP forum or what ?

Nothing.
There’s plenty of threads on the Holy Ground to discuss politics on. This isn’t the place.

tomf
14-06-2020, 11:30 AM
I noted that one pundit on Sportsound yesterday gave his opinion on how everyone was voting and left Hibs to the last with everyone else, according to him, being either for reconstruction or wavering and expressing a willingness to listen or that they were almost convinced. Hibs were then described as hard line if I recall correctly. The implication being that we are stubborn and acting only out of self interest against our nearest (physically) rivals. So this person appears to know more about Hibs approach than any of us. The way it was presented was to make it sound as if we were the only club not forward thinking, not being fair, not caring about the rest of Scottish football etc etc.

I now read the statement by the odious Deans and find that their legal case is so strong that it has to be bolstered by threats. You don't vote for the person who is threatening you; you stand up to them. You do the right thing. The odious Deans in his statement wants a cheating ref to break the rules, blow his whistle and give them another undeserved penalty and to send one of our players off. Please, Hibs, lets do the right thing and stand for something better than that.

14-06-2020, 11:36 AM
I noted that one pundit on Sportsound yesterday gave his opinion on how everyone was voting and left Hibs to the last with everyone else, according to him, being either for reconstruction or wavering and expressing a willingness to listen or that they were almost convinced. Hibs were then described as hard line if I recall correctly. The implication being that we are stubborn and acting only out of self interest against our nearest (physically) rivals. So this person appears to know more about Hibs approach than any of us. The way it was presented was to make it sound as if we were the only club not forward thinking, not being fair, not caring about the rest of Scottish football etc etc.

I now read the statement by the odious Deans and find that their legal case is so strong that it has to be bolstered by threats. You don't vote for the person who is threatening you; you stand up to them. You do the right thing. The odious Deans in his statement wants a cheating ref to break the rules, blow his whistle and give them another undeserved penalty and to send one of our players off. Please, Hibs, lets do the right thing and stand for something better than that.

For instance. Would you back or support people who habitually referred to you as ‘vermin’? And I doubt very much that it’s only Hibs not fancying the idea. Which of those so called pundits was it giving his opinion in voting which has yet to take place?

penihibs
14-06-2020, 11:38 AM

Great post sir.

14-06-2020, 11:42 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5700408/hearts-dundee-play-off-premiership-kenny-dalglish/

Add King Kenny to the list of people they hate now.

14-06-2020, 11:46 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5700408/hearts-dundee-play-off-premiership-kenny-dalglish/

Add King Kenny to the list of people they hate now.

Not sure about the play off - they're jammy enough to win it.

14-06-2020, 11:49 AM

it would have to come with a caveat that they could only use players who were on full pay from their 2019/20 season only. No one else nor buying anyone in.

Fanforlife
14-06-2020, 11:52 AM
A few of them on keekback now inferring to a huge Falling out between Mr Gordon and Ms Dempster, can anyone here give this substance as I for one haven't heard of anything of this.!!

14-06-2020, 11:53 AM
A few of them on keekback now inferring to a huge Falling out between Mr Gordon and Ms Dempster, can anyone here give this substance as I for one haven't heard of anything of this.!!

They are making it up as they go along. Absolute pish. They affectionately call RG “Ron the con” with no basis or reasoning whatsoever.

14-06-2020, 11:53 AM

Well they would know all about the inner workings of our club. Obviously. :greengrin

14-06-2020, 11:54 AM

I think the general message was even if it was to go to 14 why should hearts be rewarded which is completely spot on.