View Full Version : NO to reconstruction
25-05-2020, 08:13 AM
Hibs and St Mirren. The dream scenario.
25-05-2020, 08:25 AM
Apparently it will be put to a vote in the coming WEEKS. The premiership season is due to start in August and the fixtures are usually released around mid June.
Gloucester Hibs
25-05-2020, 08:32 AM
Apparently it will be put to a vote in the coming WEEKS. The premiership season is due to start in August and the fixtures are usually released around mid June.
What an absolute joke. The fact this hasn’t been nipped in the bud already is a little concerning. That said, we couldn’t possibly try and reconstruct the leagues so late in the day, could we? 🤔
Caversham Green
25-05-2020, 08:33 AM
Roy McGregor sounded like he was in favour of the Prem clubs helping out the lower league ones financially.
I think we need to accept that there will be less money in the game in general. If the only way to ensure that some clubs stay afloat is for a smoother distribution of cash throughout the leagues then I think that will happen.
That’s entirely different to bailing out Hearts though.
The guy from Ayr mentioned that around 84% of all prize money stays in the Prem. That’s what will change.
A small price to pay if it ensures Hearts stay where they belong!
:agree: Hearts have had better financial resources over the last few years than every other club in Scotland outwith the OF. It's utterly disgraceful that they've managed to get themselves relegated and entirely due to their own gross mismanagement. They deserve nothing from the rest of Scottish football.
25-05-2020, 08:34 AM
Your very free and easy with other people’s money? Hibs can’t afford to just give away £100k. We are currently asking supporters to not ask for refunds they are entitled to. The club can’t afford to pay the salaries of the players just now and is receiving govt assistance but you think we should just give away £100k?
It’s not other people’s money. It Scottish footballs TV money not individual clubs. It’s about what is the greater good for the game. We need all Scottish clubs to survive this. I agree they’ve all got to live within their means but the new TV deal gives Scottish football the opportunity to share that revenue a little bit more fairer than in the past. But fans of lower league clubs all pay taxes and as such are contributing to the furlough scheme which the bigger clubs in Scotland are benefiting more from. But the difference between your view in mine on this probably goes beyond just football. Redistribution of wealth is not for this board but it’s something I believe needs to happen to make society a bit more fairer.
25-05-2020, 08:54 AM
It’s not other people’s money. It Scottish footballs TV money not individual clubs. It’s about what is the greater good for the game. We need all Scottish clubs to survive this. I agree they’ve all got to live within their means but the new TV deal gives Scottish football the opportunity to share that revenue a little bit more fairer than in the past. But fans of lower league clubs all pay taxes and as such are contributing to the furlough scheme which the bigger clubs in Scotland are benefiting more from. But the difference between your view in mine on this probably goes beyond just football. Redistribution of wealth is not for this board but it’s something I believe needs to happen to make society a bit more fairer.
The money very much belongs to the clubs which is why they would have to ask the clubs permission to redistribute it.
When Hibs asked me and every other fan not to ask for a refund on games we did not attend they did not say it would be so they could give it to other clubs because if they had I would have took the refund and so would most others. If you want to see more money going to Albion Rovers or Alloa then go for it. I’m sure they will happily accept your donation. It seems you want redistribution so long as it’s other people’s money that is being redistributed.
25-05-2020, 09:03 AM
I do not have a problem financially sacrificing some money from the Premier teams to support the well run smaller clubs through this pandemic. However i do have a problem financially helping basket case run clubs who have overspent.
:agree: couldn’t agree more
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5630532/hearts-budge-14-team-premiership-vote-clause-next-year/
Basically sounds like what Michael Stewart suggested. 14-10-10-10, temporary for two years but with another vote halfway through to decide if it sticks or goes back to the way it was.
Hopefully Hibs stick to their guns and still vote no. Only one more club needed to join us if the above proposal is correct.
Ann Budge's preferred temporary with a carrot being dangled for those who want permanent, which Ann Budge will vote against next year. I hope someone asks her to give her reasons why she said she wants temporary and listen to her backtracking to say she is open minded.
25-05-2020, 09:04 AM
So the vote isn’t today? Is that confirmed?
Roy McGregor sounded like he was in favour of the Prem clubs helping out the lower league ones financially.
I think we need to accept that there will be less money in the game in general. If the only way to ensure that some clubs stay afloat is for a smoother distribution of cash throughout the leagues then I think that will happen.
That’s entirely different to bailing out Hearts though.
The guy from Ayr mentioned that around 84% of all prize money stays in the Prem. That’s what will change.
A small price to pay if it ensures Hearts stay where they belong!
This is the sort of thing that should be getting discussed and voted on rather than reconstruction. Something that will help all the lower league teams instead of wasting everyone's time trying to bail out the worst team in the league.
25-05-2020, 09:17 AM
Becoming an even bigger farce as each day goes by - if that was even possible.
25-05-2020, 09:18 AM
No vote, she’s merely putting out her plan to the clubs and the SPFL. It’ll go to a vote soon though.
Greenworld
25-05-2020, 09:21 AM
USA to have crowds back at PGA golf events by July.
Nothing to do with reconstruction but its good news (maybe)Im in your camp crowds will be back soon its 4 months to september . This Friday will bring more clarity after the scot gov meeting .
I expect at least 2 leagues running and expect them to be as it stands .
Im sick of hearing Anne Budge this and that she is kidding herself on dillusional if she thinks she or hearts are important.
They are in financial trouble don't let them kid you a wage bill that could choke a horse
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
25-05-2020, 09:41 AM
No vote, she’s merely putting out her plan to the clubs and the SPFL. It’ll go to a vote soon though.
Only if it is a resolution supported by the required amount of members and also only if the SPFL board agree that the form of the resolution is competent to be implemented if passed.
25-05-2020, 09:57 AM
Only if it is a resolution supported by the required amount of members and also only if the SPFL board agree that the form of the resolution is competent to be implemented if passed.
You’d think two of the other disgruntled member clubs will back anything that saves them/sees them promoted.
25-05-2020, 10:14 AM
The money very much belongs to the clubs which is why they would have to ask the clubs permission to redistribute it.
When Hibs asked me and every other fan not to ask for a refund on games we did not attend they did not say it would be so they could give it to other clubs because if they had I would have took the refund and so would most others. If you want to see more money going to Albion Rovers or Alloa then go for it. I’m sure they will happily accept your donation. It seems you want redistribution so long as it’s other people’s money that is being redistributed.
Maybe I’ve missed an email or something but when did Hibs ask ST holders not to ask for refunds?
25-05-2020, 10:17 AM
Maybe I’ve missed an email or something but when did Hibs ask ST holders not to ask for refunds?
This is from their official statement
The season ending prematurely means supporters have seen four home matches fewer than they should have. Some fans have generously indicated they would not be seeking a refund, recognising that financing refunds when your club has had no income for several months will compound the scale of the economic pressure we face.
We want to be honest – if you are able to take this course then please do. We will make it up to you, and we are looking at creating unique experiences of real value to fans – such as invitations to attend a special series of open training sessions with Jack and the first team. For all who can and do take this course, our gratitude and sincere thanks are due yet again.
25-05-2020, 10:19 AM
How could there be a vote unless there was something to vote on?
25-05-2020, 10:21 AM
This is from their official statement
The season ending prematurely means supporters have seen four home matches fewer than they should have. Some fans have generously indicated they would not be seeking a refund, recognising that financing refunds when your club has had no income for several months will compound the scale of the economic pressure we face.
We want to be honest – if you are able to take this course then please do. We will make it up to you, and we are looking at creating unique experiences of real value to fans – such as invitations to attend a special series of open training sessions with Jack and the first team. For all who can and do take this course, our gratitude and sincere thanks are due yet again.
Thanks bud. Totally missed that.
Your very free and easy with other people’s money? Hibs can’t afford to just give away £100k. We are currently asking supporters to not ask for refunds they are entitled to. The club can’t afford to pay the salaries of the players just now and is receiving govt assistance but you think we should just give away £100k?
We already gave away £130k by agreeing to be demoted to 7th place! I think we both support that action.
25-05-2020, 10:42 AM
We already gave away £130k by agreeing to be demoted to 7th place! I think we both support that action.
I do agree because that was the fairest way. We had a bad season and can’t complain. There is no fairer way of deciding placings and I think we had no choice.
25-05-2020, 11:02 AM
There's no vote today because she hasn't got the numbers she needs.
The solution really should be simple. The top 12 plays the 20/21 league out as normal and the lower league teams cobble together either one or two leagues with the clubs that don't mothball themselves for a year. Otherwise we just get on with things as is.
chippy
25-05-2020, 11:09 AM
Tend to agree with Ozy re the part time/ semi amateur teams in league 1 and 2. But I think it sensible to support full time clubs so Premier plus the Championships club, plus possibly Raith and Falkirk. That’s if we want to have 2 reasonably competitive divisions. I’d go further and suggest that to help the Championship clubs they can have up to 4/6 academy loanees from Premiership club in their squad for the next season or 2. Helps Hibs too as how do our academy guys get playing time?
We need a few clubs to come out and say “this is dragging on - we won’t vote on any reconstruction as we need to prepare for next season” just kill it because this is tedious
25-05-2020, 11:15 AM
We need a few clubs to come out and say “this is dragging on - we won’t vote on any reconstruction as we need to prepare for next season” just kill it because this is tedious
25-05-2020, 11:16 AM
To be honest that sounds like the last thing we need.
Why?
25-05-2020, 11:21 AM
There's no vote today because she hasn't got the numbers she needs.
The solution really should be simple. The top 12 plays the 20/21 league out as normal and the lower league teams cobble together either one or two leagues with the clubs that don't mothball themselves for a year. Otherwise we just get on with things as is.
There's no way something that'll keep 11/12 prem clubs happy is going to emerge from this fiasco.
25-05-2020, 11:24 AM
We need a few clubs to come out and say “this is dragging on - we won’t vote on any reconstruction as we need to prepare for next season” just kill it because this is tediousI'm with you, at the moment it does look like one person is setting the agenda and when deadlines or delivery times arrive they seem to be able to miss them or ignore them and just extend the process.
What Budge is doing is not about, or in, the interests of the majority. Needs brought to an end so the clubs can plan based on their respective leagues and finances.
25-05-2020, 11:25 AM
Why?
Clubs saying they wint vote will mean what? That it all goes away? It sounds like the equivalent of kids sticking their fingers in their ears when they don't want to hear something. It wont go away. It'll probably drag things out longer was the aggrieved clubs campaign to get everyone back to the table for a proper vote.
What we need is something to vote on and for that vote to be final. The quicker the better so we can plan ahead.
Gloucester Hibs
25-05-2020, 11:26 AM
Why? It’s an unnecessary distraction and it’s been rumbling on for weeks
EDIT: Just seen your reply and am in agreement
25-05-2020, 11:40 AM
Clubs saying they wint vote will mean what? That it all goes away? It sounds like the equivalent of kids sticking their fingers in their ears when they don't want to hear something. It wont go away. It'll probably drag things out longer was the aggrieved clubs campaign to get everyone back to the table for a proper vote.
What we need is something to vote on and for that vote to be final. The quicker the better so we can plan ahead.
It has to go away if clubs say they won't vote for it. It could be shut down by a few clubs confirming they aren't interested.
25-05-2020, 11:40 AM
So the League should set deadline and if she misses that then thats the end of it. She’s been on this quest for over a month now. And no further forward it would seem.
chippy
25-05-2020, 11:41 AM
Still too many moving parts like 6 or so Championship clubs wanting to mothball according to Record. Also the great Rob Roy McGregor now sympathetic to Hearts
25-05-2020, 11:42 AM
Still too many moving parts like 6 or so Championship clubs wanting to mothball according to Record. Also the great Rob Roy McGregor now sympathetic to Hearts
Being sympathetic and voting for their proposal are different though.
25-05-2020, 11:45 AM
She is obviously trying to canvas support for her proposal. Given we are close to publishing top flight fixtures, time is running out. SPFL will just proceed with their plans. A 12 team top league is vital for the Sky deal. She will have to put her resolution with two other backers then go to a vote which fail. Then all sorts of noise about legal challenges. I actually think the rest of Scottish football are tired of her carry on.
25-05-2020, 11:50 AM
So has no date been set for the meeting when a vote will be taken
Was going to but my my Season Ticket this week but if this is still going to be up in the air past 4 th June ? may just hold off now if that’s the case
It’s just giving Budge more time to build momentum and seek allies etc
He said today he wont vote for reconstruction. Said he’d rather there was a 18 or 20 team championship. Dont see any sympathy there.
25-05-2020, 12:03 PM
He said he had sympathy for Hearts and that he liked Anne Budge. He also said he had sympathy for Partick and Stranraer. His comments are being taken out of context.
25-05-2020, 12:37 PM
She is obviously trying to canvas support for her proposal. Given we are close to publishing top flight fixtures, time is running out. SPFL will just proceed with their plans. A 12 team top league is vital for the Sky deal. She will have to put her resolution with two other backers then go to a vote which fail. Then all sorts of noise about legal challenges. I actually think the rest of Scottish football are tired of her carry on.
She will get her other 2 backers for sure. What have Partick, Inverness, Falkirk and Stranraer got to lose?
This will go to a vote for sure.
25-05-2020, 12:39 PM
So the League should set deadline and if she misses that then thats the end of it. She’s been on this quest for over a month now. And no further forward it would seem.
She is in last chance saloon now.
25-05-2020, 12:41 PM
Think the championship teams are having a meeting, as we speak
Think it’s about when they believe they can start the season
25-05-2020, 12:46 PM
She will get her other 2 backers for sure. What have Partick, Inverness, Falkirk and Stranraer got to lose?
This will go to a vote for sure.
The only way it won't is if enough (ie. not very many) clubs says in advance that they'll be voting against it, thus making any vote a waste of time and energy.
25-05-2020, 12:51 PM
I suspect the Hearts strategy now is to make as much noise as possible and hope the other clubs will buy them off with a "solidarity" payment or the like.
Sorry I meant clubs should say they will vote against any reconstruction as opposed to just not voting.
25-05-2020, 01:04 PM
Clever argument
Houston, no not that one, "We have a problem"
When are the fixtures out for next season?
Usually early June are they not?
Greenworld
25-05-2020, 01:14 PM
I suspect the Hearts strategy now is to make as much noise as possible and hope the other clubs will buy them off with a "solidarity" payment or the like.I think the SPFL have given Hearts more than a fair share of freedom to come up with something.
Its been tiresome for us all but at least all options have been covered.
However its time for the Spfl to call time on it all. Im assuming the premier clubs will hold fast quite correctly. The championship i guess could increase to 12 if that helps other than that get the fixture list out and lets crack on
25-05-2020, 01:15 PM
When are the fixtures out for next season?
Usually early June are they not?
Usually mid June. They’ll be working on them as we speak
25-05-2020, 01:17 PM
There are no deadlines because at this stage there’s nothing to talk about or vote on.
Hearts have indicated they are planning to bring forward a resolution, which members are entitled to do any time they want if they are supported by the minimum required number of members.
When or if it arrives then the SPFL Board will decide if it is competent to be put to members. That’s when details of the vote and timings would be issued.
If Hearts sense that they won’t win a vote anyway then they might not even get to the stage of proposing the resolution.
25-05-2020, 01:20 PM
McInnes is the latest to come out in support of Hearts. They’re not out of the woods yet but I get the impression, like quite a few on here that, the longer Budge is allowed to drag things out and the sympathy card played by themselves and quite a few others gets banded about, they will get a reprieve.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/aberdeen-manager-derek-mcinnes-says-relegating-hearts-terrible-decision-spfl-2863832
McInnes is the latest to come out in support of Hearts. They’re not out of the woods yet but I get the impression, like quite a few on here that, the longer Budge is allowed to drag things out and the sympathy card played by themselves and quite a few others gets banded about, they will get a reprieve.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/aberdeen-manager-derek-mcinnes-says-relegating-hearts-terrible-decision-spfl-2863832
That’s just completely bizarre for mcinnes to say that now.
Its almost like he’s just winding them up.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/aberdeen-manager-derek-mcinnes-says-relegating-hearts-terrible-decision-spfl-2863832No one made "a decision" to relegate Hearts. A decision was made, within the rules and at EUFA's discretion, to call an end to the League. Average points were used to determine who was the best placed club on that basis and who was the worst placed. That's it. No one voted on Hearts anything.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
The worst team in the league should not be rewarded with Premiership status and the 12 Premiership teams should not be punished financially and with a worse league format (as admitted by Budge otherwise she wouldn't have said temporary) to accommodate them.
25-05-2020, 01:26 PM
He ends with:
but those conversations have been had and we move on now.
So basically he's just trying to play the good guy but hoping they'll shut up. :wink:
25-05-2020, 01:27 PM
A load of nonsense that. Ignores the fact they were clear at the bottom on merit and had been for some time. He even suggested they were the ones in control of the situation and it was in their own hands. They’d just lost to the team nearest to them and were very fortunate not to have been hammered at home by Hamilton a few weeks earlier.
Anyway, the relegation issue has been dealt with.
25-05-2020, 01:37 PM
Ask any player or manager and they will more than likely offer sympathy towards Hearts, it’s the polite and easy thing to do. That kinda chat will have zero influence on any decision making.
Jack Ross was asked repeatedly and he managed to laugh it off without answering.
You’re not going to get anyone employed at a club saying they deserve to go down for being gash and that Budge is a numpty. That’s for fans to do.
I’d imagine folk like Dave Cormack and Ron Gordon are pretty strong willed and will be able to make their own decisions and back them up. They won’t give a damn what anyone has to say to the media.
Part of me hopes Ron secretly wants Hearts to stay down so that he can seize the opportunity for Hibs to grow.
If there is to be a vote, I hope ours is the deciding one.
He says every option should have been explored, every option has been explored and we're on the remaining one, reconstruction. The SPFL said in the original resolution that reconstruction talks would happen. Budge said it would take 2 to 3 weeks yet here we are almost 2 months later without a proposal from her.
Presumably the bit about other leagues continuing are Barry Anderson's words, you'd think a reporter would know the ridiculously high costs for our league to do the same were prohibitive and that our lockdown is at a different stage to other countries and we had to tell UEFA by today which we are doing.
25-05-2020, 01:54 PM
Ask any player or manager and they will more than likely offer sympathy towards Hearts, it’s the polite and easy thing to do. That kinda chat will have zero influence on any decision making.
Jack Ross was asked repeatedly and he managed to laugh it off without answering.
You’re not going to get anyone employed at a club saying they deserve to go down for being gash and that Budge is a numpty. That’s for fans to do.
I’d imagine folk like Dave Cormack and Ron Gordon are pretty strong willed and will be able to make their own decisions and back them up. They won’t give a damn what anyone has to say to the media.
Part of me hopes Ron secretly wants Hearts to stay down so that he can seize the opportunity for Hibs to grow.
Tony Fitzpatrick and Jim Goodwin were pretty clear when asked.
25-05-2020, 02:33 PM
I'm not looking to argue or challenge what you have posted. I'd be interested to hear your thoughts on how them staying down might help us grow? Cheers.
25-05-2020, 02:41 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/what-every-spfl-club-really-22082557
BH Hibs
25-05-2020, 02:47 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/what-every-spfl-club-really-22082557
What a pile of pish that article is. Teams are credited with a yes but not now vote instead of a no vote. Biased or what?
25-05-2020, 02:54 PM
So no statement from the Budgemeistress? Wonder if its because she still cannot get two other teams to back the proposal for an EGM, or she hasn't a clue, or she is waiting for Dominic Cummings statement in the Rose Garden to bury the bad news?
25-05-2020, 04:15 PM
No budge plan then?
Putting it out at 11.59 with any objections to be submitted by the end of the day.
EI255
25-05-2020, 04:49 PM
Looks like she's finally (and correctly) turning her attention to the Championship teams. Stay down old bitch.
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
Meant to be last friday, then today.
Pull the rug from her.
Meant to be last friday, then today.
Pull the rug from her.
Reports I saw said today at the earliest. Budge doesn't do things quickly so it was never going to be today.
25-05-2020, 05:11 PM
To be submitted within 48 hours I'm sure I saw somewhere today. So it's still happening. Just taking absolutely ages to get on with it.
Looks like she's finally (and correctly) turning her attention to the Championship teams. Stay down old bitch.
(Old bitch) No need for that kind of language.
25-05-2020, 05:24 PM
A bit much
25-05-2020, 05:29 PM
Agree...cut the ageism
mcohibs
25-05-2020, 05:33 PM
I've seen a lot worse being used on here to describe Hearts players/ managers/ fans, that never gets called out?
Can't Hibs just quietly slip out the backdoor of Scottish football and go and play in another league? While no one is paying attention.
25-05-2020, 05:53 PM
I'm not looking to argue or challenge what you have posted. I'd be interested to hear your thoughts on how them staying down might help us grow? Cheers.
Ron Gordon said something along the lines of doubling our wage bill over the next 5 years.
That means a huge increase in turnover, some of which will be corporate. I think that will be easier to achieve if Hearts stay down.
25-05-2020, 06:01 PM
Ron Gordon said something along the lines of doubling our wage bill over the next 5 years.
That means a huge increase in turnover, some of which will be corporate. I think that will be easier to achieve if Hearts stay down.
He could go a long way to that by bringing the shop and catering in-house.
Greenworld
25-05-2020, 06:28 PM
He could go a long way to that by bringing the shop and catering in-house.Has that not happened
Greenworld
25-05-2020, 06:33 PM
Can't Hibs just quietly slip out the backdoor of Scottish football and go and play in another league? While no one is paying attention.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkI had a conversation with RG at the end of season he is bursting with ideas and drive to move Hibs on to another level playing in another league was mentioned as something that may happen in the future as football evolves .
Dont expect it in the next few years but you never know
25-05-2020, 06:37 PM
Has that not happened
Not sure.
If it has, he's on his way to doubling turnover, not that that is necessarily a good thing.
25-05-2020, 06:41 PM
Greenworld
25-05-2020, 07:17 PM
Not sure.
If it has, he's on his way to doubling turnover, not that that is necessarily a good thing.The catering is to be in house this season just checked . Think the shop is to but can't find the article
25-05-2020, 07:21 PM
The catering is to be in house this season just checked . Think the shop is to but can't find the article
Think the catering in the short term is more likely to be “in your house” than in-house😄
25-05-2020, 07:27 PM
I had a conversation with RG at the end of season he is bursting with ideas and drive to move Hibs on to another level playing in another league was mentioned as something that may happen in the future as football evolves .
Dont expect it in the next few years but you never know
While I've never thought that individual clubs would be able to move from one country's league to another under the existing structure, it's possible that the pandemic could trigger a Europe-wide reorganisation away from the current nation-based system. If there's widespread bankruptcies the continent's top clubs could decide to set up some kind of European league with consequent restructuring below.
Within Scotland we don't know when any play will be possible and I don't see any point in devising a league structure other than the present setup until that changes. Some clubs may no longer exist on resumption and if things have to start bcd then it's only practical for the premier to resume at that stage. It's better to wait until starting dates for training and games are available and make decisions then, preferably with minimum change to the result of the vote that the SPFL has taken.
25-05-2020, 07:37 PM
Was there not talk of a European league for the also rans of each country ? That must be on the back burner until normality is restored but maybe that's what Ron was indicating.
Greenworld
25-05-2020, 07:59 PM
Think the catering in the short term is more likely to be “in your house” than in-house[emoji1]I live close to Bains so no sweat top pies lol
25-05-2020, 08:01 PM
For those who refuse to click on that website, below is the latest summary of voting for re-construction. Don't know how reliable it is - thought Aberdeen were a "yes". The Hertz would be hoping that some of the "Yes but only if it's permanent" can be influenced to become "Yes".
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Dundee United - Yes but only if it's permanent
Hamilton - Yes but only if it's permanent
Hibs - No
Kilmarnock - Yes but only if it's permanent
Livingston - Yes but only if it's permanent
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
Ross County - Yes but only if it's permanent
St Johnstone - Yes but not now
St Mirren - Yes but not now
Championship
Alloa - Undeclared
Arbroath - Open to it
Ayr United - No
Dundee - Yes
Dunfermline - Open to it
Morton - Open to it
Hearts - Yes
Inverness - Yes
Queen of the South - Undeclared
Raith Rovers - Yes
Leagues One and Two
Airdrie - Yes
Clyde - Open to it
Dumbarton - Open to it
East Fife - Open to it
Falkirk - Yes
Forfar - No
Montrose - Undeclared
Partick Thistle - Yes
Peterhead - No
Stranraer - Yes
Albion Rovers - Yes but only 14-14-14
Annan Athletic - Yes but only 14-14-14
Brechin City - Yes but only 14-14-14
Cove Rangers - Yes but only 14-14-14
Cowdenbeath - Yes but only 14-14-14
Edinburgh City - Yes but only 14-14-14
Elgin City - Yes but only 14-14-14
Queen's Park - Yes but only 14-14-14
Stenhousemuir - Yes but only 14-14-14
Stirling Albion - Yes but only 14-14-14
For those who refuse to click on that website, below is the latest summary of voting for re-construction. Don't know how reliable it is - thought Aberdeen were a "yes". The Hertz would be hoping that some of the "Yes but only if it's permanent" can be influenced to become "Yes".
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Hibs - No
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
Championship
Alloa - Undeclared
Arbroath - Open to it
Ayr United - No
Dundee - Yes
Dunfermline - Open to it
Morton - Open to it
Hearts - Yes
Inverness - Yes
Raith Rovers - Yes
Leagues One and Two
Airdrie - Yes
Clyde - Open to it
Dumbarton - Open to it
East Fife - Open to it
Falkirk - Yes
Forfar - No
Montrose - Undeclared
Partick Thistle - Yes
Peterhead - No
Stranraer - Yes
It's dead in the water.
25-05-2020, 08:22 PM
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Hibs - No
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
Championship
Alloa - Undeclared
Arbroath - Open to it
Ayr United - No
Dundee - Yes
Dunfermline - Open to it
Morton - Open to it
Hearts - Yes
Inverness - Yes
Raith Rovers - Yes
Leagues One and Two
Airdrie - Yes
Clyde - Open to it
Dumbarton - Open to it
East Fife - Open to it
Falkirk - Yes
Forfar - No
Montrose - Undeclared
Partick Thistle - Yes
Peterhead - No
Stranraer - Yes
Rangers open to it 😂😂😂😂😂
25-05-2020, 09:03 PM
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Hibs - No
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
Championship
Alloa - Undeclared
Arbroath - Open to it
Ayr United - No
Dundee - Yes
Dunfermline - Open to it
Morton - Open to it
Hearts - Yes
Inverness - Yes
Raith Rovers - Yes
Leagues One and Two
Airdrie - Yes
Clyde - Open to it
Dumbarton - Open to it
East Fife - Open to it
Falkirk - Yes
Forfar - No
Montrose - Undeclared
Partick Thistle - Yes
Peterhead - No
Stranraer - Yes
Looks like a made up crock o **** to me.
And anybody can be open to anything, agreeing to something is a different thing altogether
25-05-2020, 09:07 PM
Think the catering in the short term is more likely to be “in your house” than in-house[emoji1]
Very good Billy. [emoji23]
James Stephen
25-05-2020, 10:12 PM
Looks like a made up crock o **** to me.
And anybody can be open to anything, agreeing to something is a different thing altogether
Also, surely a 'yes but not now' is a no?
25-05-2020, 10:34 PM
It's dead in the water.
I agree, and one of the reasons is that Celtc and Sevco are at it. Happy to say they are open to ideas in public, but in reality doing very little to make it happen.
26-05-2020, 05:52 AM
The Aberdeen chairman has confirmed they have always been in favour of temporary reconstruction but not permanent. Not like the DR to be wrong.
Green Badger
26-05-2020, 07:19 AM
The Aberdeen chairman has confirmed they have always been in favour of temporary reconstruction but not permanent. Not like the DR to be wrong.
That’s the issue, from that list there are clubs that are allegedly open to it, but there is a big split between those demanding either only permanent or only temporary.
Even then, the clubs who would vote yes if permanent would only vote yes if it was a better reconstruction than we have.
A quick fix to save one club who were rightfully relegated is nowhere near good enough.
Budge’s re con struction will get little support.
Hearts and the media will then start the next phase when they’ll begin predicting death for Scottish football unless all the full time clubs are in one league etc etc we have to look after clubs like hearts etc.
Hearts cant do Scottish football any good.
They can only do themselves good.
Gareth McAuley thinks it was a disgrace to relegate Hearts with 24 points to play for as 'they were going to come on strong' in the last 8 games. Why did they not start at St Mirren then if they were going to burst into form?
26-05-2020, 07:59 AM
Gareth McAuley thinks it was a disgrace to relegate Hearts with 24 points to play for as 'they were going to come on strong' in the last 8 games. Why did they not start at St Mirren then if they were going to burst into form?
Was this on Talksport by any chance?
Not sure just noticed him in the media going on about Celtic titles being tarnished 😆 nothing to do with him being a massive Rangers fan obviously
26-05-2020, 08:21 AM
Hamilton won their last 2 games, against Rangers and Kilmarnock.
St Mirren won 2 of their last 4 games, including Hearts and Motherwell.
Hearts won 2 of their last 18 games.
26-05-2020, 08:24 AM
Staunch!
Never let the facts get in the way of a no surrender narrative!
26-05-2020, 08:26 AM
He’s been eating too many sour green grapes.
26-05-2020, 08:35 AM
Not sure just noticed him in the media going on about Celtic titles being tarnished [emoji38] nothing to do with him being a massive Rangers fan obviouslyDid he mention the EBT's and their effect on the now defunct Glasgow rangers titles?
26-05-2020, 08:38 AM
I have absolutely no recollection of Gareth McAuley. When did he play, was he any good?
26-05-2020, 08:41 AM
I have absolutely no recollection of Gareth McAuley. When did he play, was he any good?2nd flute on the left, right next to the ubiquitous fat ******* with the big drum and the trousers that are 3 sizes too small.
26-05-2020, 08:42 AM
I have absolutely no recollection of Gareth McAuley. When did he play, was he any good?
Over 200 premier league games and 80 international caps. Definitely a respectable career.
26-05-2020, 08:43 AM
He was a journeyman defender at West Brom for quite a long time. Not bad. He was at Sevco the season before last but didn't play much, out injured most of it I think. Now retired.
26-05-2020, 08:50 AM
He was a journeyman defender at West Brom for quite a long time. Not bad. He was at Sevco the season before last but didn't play much, out injured most of it I think. Now retired.
Cheers, the WBA connection makes sense and rings a bell. Just don't remember him being at the Hun.
Mainstandman
26-05-2020, 08:52 AM
He played in recent game at Easter Road but got subbed as he was getting totally roasted by one of our guys, can't remember who though.
26-05-2020, 08:54 AM
26-05-2020, 09:01 AM
A bit much
A bitch much?
(Couldn’t resist - agree that the ageism and sexism should be sacked).
Paul1642
26-05-2020, 09:01 AM
Does anyone know a timeline as to when we might hear anything about the latest proposals?
26-05-2020, 09:04 AM
It's dead in the water.
Agreed. So much of these responses are phantom and hypothetical now. They are really saying ‘couldn’t give a **** about this anymore, it’s long done.’
26-05-2020, 09:27 AM
Does anyone know a timeline as to when we might hear anything about the latest proposals?
Was the deadline not last Friday? Then yesterday?
26-05-2020, 09:40 AM
Agreed. So much of these responses are phantom and hypothetical now. They are really saying ‘couldn’t give a **** about this anymore, it’s long done.’
Absolutely
All this "in theory" and "open to it" responses are standard business replies
Not ruling anything out (unseen) is a long way away from a Yes
26-05-2020, 09:41 AM
I thought Budges's latest proposals were originally due last Monday? Has she just given up?
26-05-2020, 09:47 AM
I think the problem has been that there isn’t actually any deadline. I read in a paper yesterday that the SPFL were going to push her this week as they are getting fed up waiting.
Slateford Hibee
26-05-2020, 10:12 AM
I would cancel leagues 1 & 2 next year, eith all clubs given 80% of lock down costs. Owners and fans hopefully make up the balance. Find out what Championship sides can field a team for the season. If only 7 or 8 can then invite them to the top tier, agreeing it is for 1 season only ie Dundee could come up, finish 3 and keep the euro spot and league money but must return to the Championship the following year. All teams get a survival chance. Games played Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday with Sky offered all games. If they don't take it offer the games Sky don't want to BT and increase revenue.
26-05-2020, 10:14 AM
I would cancel leagues 1 & 2 next year, eith all clubs given 80% of lock down costs. Owners and fans hopefully make up the balance. Find out what Championship sides can field a team for the season. If only 7 or 8 can then invite them to the top tier, agreeing it is for 1 season only ie Dundee could come up, finish 3 and keep the euro spot and league money but must return to the Championship the following year. All teams get a survival chance. Games played Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday with Sky offered all games. If they don't take it offer the games Sky don't want to BT and increase revenue.
Have you been looking in Budges "ideas" journal?
Slateford Hibee
26-05-2020, 10:18 AM
Have you been looking in Budges "ideas" journal?
Don't think she would be too happy as they would be in the championship in the second year. It's just a thought to help all clubs through this. Clubs could still live stream any game not covered by BT Sky etc.
Sioux
26-05-2020, 10:31 AM
From DR
"League bosses are set to call an emergency board meeting in the next 48 hours to discuss the next step in the crisis facing Hearts.
Record Sport understands SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster will call the meeting on Wednesday or Thursday of this week after another dramatic day of video conference calls on Monday pushed the relegated Tynecastle club closer to a nightmare scenario of being locked out of football’s big restart."
"One Hampden source told us: “The board will be briefed about the discussions between the Championship clubs on Monday morning. But they will also want to see exactly what Hearts are proposing because, for more than a week now,the expectation was that this new reconstruction paper would be produced as a matter of urgency.”
Pretty sure they’ll all field a team. Even letting go of all their players and signing part timers is better than dropping out the league.
People are going into panic mode when there’s no need.
Football government meeting is today, we could get to stage three pretty quickly the way the virus is diminishing.
That would allow a certain amount of crowds back.
"the expectation was that this new reconstruction paper would be produced as a matter of urgency.”
"We only put ourselves at the bottom of the League to test our eyesight. We've been relegated by mistake."
26-05-2020, 10:36 AM
From DR
"League bosses are set to call an emergency board meeting in the next 48 hours to discuss the next step in the crisis facing Hearts.
Record Sport understands SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster will call the meeting on Wednesday or Thursday of this week after another dramatic day of video conference calls on Monday pushed the relegated Tynecastle club closer to a nightmare scenario of being locked out of football’s big restart."
"One Hampden source told us: “The board will be briefed about the discussions between the Championship clubs on Monday morning. But they will also want to see exactly what Hearts are proposing because, for more than a week now,the expectation was that this new reconstruction paper would be produced as a matter of urgency.”
None of that would be need if the Premiership clubs that don't want reconstruction, and there must be at least 5 or 6 of them, make a joint statement to say that it's time to move on.
Hearts are in a mess of their own making and they'll need to budget for it accordingly.
Sky have exclusive rights to top flight football this coming season. Can't just offer some to BT, Sky would have to agree to that (and probably want a reduction in the money they're paying to us even if they did agree).
Also, speaking without knowing the situations with Leagues 1 & 2 (me that is), apologies if you do, it seems a bit harsh to just pull the plug on them for a year. I'd guess some of them are in a better position to see this out than some full time clubs, once crowds are allowed back. And why only 80%? Surely they'd be equally as entitled to their due moneys as the full time clubs? sorry if that comes across as a dig, its not intended that way, I'm genuienly curious as to what lies behind your suggestions :)
EI255
26-05-2020, 10:52 AM
None of that would be need if the Premiership clubs that don't want reconstruction, and there must be at least 5 or 6 of them, make a joint statement to say that it's time to move on.
Hearts are in a mess of their own making and they'll need to budget for it accordingly.Isn't it ironic that all the clubs and companies they were due money too before now see them squirming again, begging forgiveness.
Karma.
26-05-2020, 10:56 AM
Sky have exclusive rights to top flight football this coming season. Can't just offer some to BT, Sky would have to agree to that (and probably want a reduction in the money they're paying to us even if they did agree).
Also, speaking without knowing the situations with Leagues 1 & 2 (me that is), apologies if you do, it seems a bit harsh to just pull the plug on them for a year. I'd guess some of them are in a better position to see this out than some full time clubs, once crowds are allowed back. And why only 80%? Surely they'd be equally as entitled to their due moneys as the full time clubs? sorry if that comes across as a dig, its not intended that way, I'm genuienly curious as to what lies behind your suggestions :)
It was already in the papers that divs. 1&2 may have to lockdown for a season as they can't afford playing to completely empty stadiums.
Also said that the Premiership may be the only league to start up with the championship maybe following after Christmas.
If you think about it, Huddersfield owner says that between 40&60 clubs could fold down south, and their monies are far better than ours, can't think our clubs will fair any better.
26-05-2020, 11:00 AM
"We only put ourselves at the bottom of the League to test our eyesight. We've been relegated by mistake."
"It was all to do with letting those pesky children in!"
Sioux
26-05-2020, 11:01 AM
Hearts are in a mess of their own making and they'll need to budget for it accordingly.
Not according to this (caution: DR again):
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Hibs - No
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Hibs - No
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
Not one of them say yes.
What they do say is yes if it was a good enough proposal, but it wont be.
26-05-2020, 11:11 AM
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Hibs - No
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
"Yes but not now"
In other words no then.
26-05-2020, 11:20 AM
As we know, this whole reconstruction nonsense is Mrs Budge's survival plan and only incorporates the survival of one club.
I'm fully up for reconstruction but only on a permanent basis and that it is well thought out and rational not some slapdash attempt to hoodwink us all.
It's all a complete nonsense and needs fired right out the window immediately.
26-05-2020, 11:21 AM
SPFL board meeting to discuss her proposal tomorrow morning so I assume she’s submitted something.
If it has been submitted there’s no point keeping it hidden.
It needs scrutinised and now.
Badabing
26-05-2020, 11:30 AM
Just heard on the radio SPFL board to meet tomorrow to discuss the document.
26-05-2020, 11:39 AM
You've seen the proposal then?
Where is it?We don't need to see it. Any talk of reconstruction at this time, either temporary or permanent, is nonsense. We don't even know when and where matches will be played yet Hearts want to increase the number of teams in the league just because they finished bottom.
They're just an annoying waste of time.
26-05-2020, 11:39 AM
You've seen the proposal then?
Where is it?
never mentioned anything about a proposal.
26-05-2020, 11:42 AM
"Yes but not now"
In other words no then.
Exactly. That's a no!!
26-05-2020, 11:49 AM
From DR
The bit in bold is the issue this is not a Scottish football problem it is a Hearts problem.
From DR
I would say the SPFL will need to have a plan for what happens if there is a 2nd wave of the virus, i.e. if we lose x amount of weeks then the split happens after 22 games and not 33. They would need to come up with various scenarios that are agreed before the restart to avoid/reduce the need to make a decision part way through so that we don't end up with teams complaining about ending the league early like there's been for the last 2 months.
I imagine there will be some sort of change to the rules along the lines of the above but it can't really be done until reconstruction or not is decided. Hearts are holding things up and in doing so probably aren't helping their chances of getting the level of support they need.
26-05-2020, 11:51 AM
From DR
I thought this whole carry on was for the bigger picture and the good of Scottish football, not a strategy to save Hearts from a crisis. If it was genuinely an attempt to deal with the wider issues of the situation and, by default, Hearts got some sort of reprieve, albeit temporary, some folk might be a bit sympathetic. As it’s being referred to in the media, it’s essentially a permanent escape route for the worst team in the league, who are going to take legal action if democracy does not bend in their favour. Stuff them.
The bit in bold is the issue this is not a Scottish football problem it is a Hearts problem.
Exactly.Scottish football isn’t going to have an emergency meeting because hearts have mismanaged themselves again.
Thats hearts problem as you say.
There is however no crisis at Hearts. Did Budge not say all was good with benefactors and FOH money.
The only crisis they have is with their ego’s!
Hopefully by this time tomorrow reconstruction will be punted and we can move on
Victor
26-05-2020, 12:20 PM
There is however no crisis at Hearts. Did Budge not say all was good with benefactors and FOH money.
The only crisis they have is with their ego’s!
Hopefully by this time tomorrow reconstruction will be punted and we can move on
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200526/dfdfad3c067c1b07a7f55472987b938e.jpg
Evening News headlines alluding that Hibs are the Club in trouble, whilst Hearts are stronger than ever. Unbelievable.
You couldn’t make it up tbh.
We have however released players, those out of contract.
Wee bit mischief making from the EN here I think.
Just because we are going about our business in a professional manner and not shouting it from the rooftops every day!
26-05-2020, 12:38 PM
What a ****my headline. We released out of contract players and I don’t think any fans could complain about this. Those returning to their parent club is just what happens at this time of year.
Interesting to read that the FOH are sitting with approx 8000 donations each month whilst at the same time getting a wee chubby at getting 493 at the weekend. Basically getting back to numbers they were already at however as usual the EEN try’s to make a massive deal of this. Didn’t see the article that said they’d dropped approx 500 but hey ho that’s to be expected for that gutter rag.
26-05-2020, 12:40 PM
Who knew how influential he was?
https://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/sport/football/embarrassed-celtic-forced-hand-rangers-18310856.amp?__twitter_impression=true
[emoji23][emoji23]
26-05-2020, 12:42 PM
Whatever happens, I think we need to bring in some form of financial governance.
Hearts splashing out £6k per week on Boyce, when they also have (I guess) £8k a week on Naismith, and goodness knows who else at that club on unsustainable salaries....it's not right. (I'm sure someone said their wage bill was £9M !!.....£9 'king million !)
Rangers also looking to spend £5M on Hagi…..wtf
Can these clubs REALLY afford that ?.....seems Hibs play things by the book and we suffer because of this.
Maybe if they do restructure Scottish football one of the T&C's is each club can only spend 40% of income on salaries (or something along those lines) and they need to show they have contingencies in place for catastrophes like this.
26-05-2020, 12:42 PM
Jambo Rag
26-05-2020, 12:57 PM
Ah, you said what you were for and what you were against so I thought something had been published.
my personal opinion on reconstruction. Whatever Budge is offering is due to Hearts delusions of grandeur and inability to live within their means. Self serving rubbish.
26-05-2020, 01:01 PM
From DR
Sounds like a bit of irritation in the last sentence, quite rightly imo.
Greenworld
26-05-2020, 01:03 PM
Sent from my iPad using TapatalkUtter rubbish please tell me that headline can be translated into Hibs are in Trouble.
Hibs are Rock solid Financially , Hearts on the other hand are in Panic mode . Hearts have run out of cash make no mistake they living on borrowed Money and the Debt will continue to climb despite FOH pouring money into the pit. Once confirmed reconstruction is not taking place they will implode i cannot wait .
26-05-2020, 01:14 PM
From DR
They're not the only club that will miss Scottish football's big restart, it's the same for all lower league clubs. They'll just have to get on with it along with their peers.
26-05-2020, 01:14 PM
Premiership
Aberdeen - No
Celtic - Open to it
Hibs - No
Motherwell - Open to it
Rangers - Open to it
Yes but not now is a no as are yes but only permanent if a temporary change.
26-05-2020, 01:16 PM
They're not the only club that will miss Scottish football's big restart, it's the same for all lower league clubs. They'll just have to get on with it along with their peers.
Absolutely correct. Now a Championship team so need to help that league get started.
Dont even see the difference between being in the top league and championship anyway. Even if you cant start games in the championship because crowds cant go, crowds wouldnt be allowed in the top league either. Nobody is making crowd money.
Everyone will toil.
26-05-2020, 01:31 PM
Dont even see the difference between being in the top league and championship anyway. Even if you cant start games in the championship because crowds cant go, crowds wouldnt be allowed in the top league either. Nobody is making crowd money.
Everyone will toil.
Big league gets TV money though
26-05-2020, 01:36 PM
Big league gets TV money though
Its hardly a lot. £1.25M is nothing when your wage bill is about £6M.
Sure, I read Hearts outgoings are 800k a month.
26-05-2020, 01:40 PM
Its hardly a lot. £1.25M is nothing when your wage bill is about £6M.
Sure, I read Hearts outgoings are 800k a month.
Am I missing something? 20%+ is a lot.
Numptie
26-05-2020, 01:46 PM
Can anyone clarify if Hearts would definitely get a place in a 14 team league. Have we ever had a reorganisation after the leagues have finished i.e. why would Inverness and Dundee not be the teams added to the league. Is it in any of the 'rules'.
This question keeps being asked but know one has said anything.
Probably because know one knows.
Youd think ICT and Dundee would be first in line.
Just another of the many reasons reconstruction is dead.
26-05-2020, 02:36 PM
As has just been said, it's Hearts egos that are in crisis.
The Count
26-05-2020, 02:39 PM
Made this point previously.Leagues have been called so at the moment all clubs are sitting in their perspective leagues with zero points.Celtic are not above Rangers,Hibs are not above Hamilton etc.All clubs are level at i type.So there is a question thete to be answered.
26-05-2020, 02:43 PM
McAuleys pals are all getting paid by Hearts handsomely for being *****.
26-05-2020, 03:16 PM
Am I missing something? 20%+ is a lot.
You get 550k for winning the Championship. Deduct that from coming mid table in the Premiership which is about £1.25M, difference being 750k which is not even one months expenditure for Hearts.
An extra 750k over a year would not make that big a difference to Hearts with their insane wage bill. They would still be in a mess.
26-05-2020, 03:19 PM
You get 550k for winning the Championship. Deduct that from coming mid table in the Premiership which is about £1.25M, difference being 750k which is not even one months expenditure for Hearts.
An extra 750k over a year would not make that big a difference to Hearts with their insane wage bill. They would still be in a mess.
All those figures will be higher next season because of the new deal. Not sure how much higher though.
McAuleys pals are all getting paid by Hearts handsomely for being *****.
Never thought of that - Boyce, Smith, Washington.................Macphee
Keeping in with his mates!
K-Zazu
26-05-2020, 03:37 PM
What is actually going on, Scottish football eh always a shambles
26-05-2020, 03:44 PM
The shambles is being caused by a couple of clubs. Hearts and rangers have turned the crisis into a drama* by making it all about them.
*One for the older members there
EI255
26-05-2020, 03:47 PM
Just realised, Budge looks like a fat Jimmy Savile.
26-05-2020, 03:48 PM
Not really.
The league's have been called and the situation has been dealt with as voted by the clubs.
Rangers tried to have an enquiry launched into how things were handled. The vast majority of clubs think things have been handled well so rejected their motion.
Now Budge is trying to save Hearts from the drop and is meant to be submitting a proposal for league reconstruction. This isn't down to the people that run football but is an independent action on Hearts' front. The reason she hasn't submitted it yet is very likely because she's been furiously phoning all the clubs trying (but failing) to get enough support to get it passed.
It's not going to happen.
"Scottish football" isn't a shambles - far from it. The crisis has been dealt with as sensibly and as quickly as it could have.
Certain clubs/club owners have failed and are trying to save face by blaming everyone else.
crash
26-05-2020, 04:11 PM
They would also receive a substantial parachute payment as well surely?
26-05-2020, 04:11 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52807905
Plan to be discussed tomorrow. Needs nine of the 12 Premiership clubs to vote in favour, along with eight in the Championship and 15 across Leagues One and Two.
26-05-2020, 04:18 PM
Plan to be discussed tomorrow. Needs nine of the 12 Premiership clubs to vote in favour, along with eight in the Championship and 15 across Leagues One and Two.
Ok, why's is 9/12 and not 11/12 ?
26-05-2020, 04:18 PM
How is it 9? How does increasing the league to 14 not affect money distribution?
26-05-2020, 04:19 PM
The article says “ Should the suggested reconstruction stick with the current 42 teams, it would require nine of the 12 Premiership clubs to vote in favour”. How would she manage to move the leagues about without the money distribution changing though? I’ve no idea.
26-05-2020, 04:20 PM
That would be an excellent opportunity for the other clubs to put an end to this nonsense and move on.
steviehibsleith
26-05-2020, 04:20 PM
How is it 9? How does increasing the league to 14 not affect money distribution?
I also assumed it was 11 votes required from Premier
So is it dundee united whose vote counts towards the premiership?
26-05-2020, 04:27 PM
Absolutely no idea whatsoever why it's 9 and not 11 guys! Just going by what's reported.
So is it dundee united whose vote counts towards the premiership?
Yes
26-05-2020, 04:35 PM
The article says “ Should the suggested reconstruction stick with the current 42 teams, it would require nine of the 12 Premiership clubs to vote in favour”. How would she manage to move the leagues about without the money distribution changing though? I’ve no idea.
Offer for Hearts not to take any next season?
Absolutely no idea whatsoever why it's 9 and not 11 guys! Just going by what's reported.
If it sticks with the 42 teams and doesnt change the money its 9-3.
Cant get 14 prem though without increasing teams.
14-10-10-8 wont do. 14 anything with 42 teams wont do.
So its 11-1 then.
Edit It will be 14-14-14
26-05-2020, 04:37 PM
I don’t think they are definitely reporting it will be, just that if there are no new teams in the setup it’ll be 9, which makes sense. I don’t understand how she’d get round the distribution of money thing though, unless I’ve misunderstood what has been said previously.
26-05-2020, 04:37 PM
The BBC have been known to get things wrong 😂
increasing the number of teams in the premier league league but not the financial distribution of the premier league, and not increasing the total of 42 clubs, is 9/12
changing the total number of clubs or the financial distribution of the premier league requires 11/12
26-05-2020, 04:45 PM
The BBC have been known to get things wrong 😂
😂 🤞 They've done it again!
26-05-2020, 04:47 PM
increasing the number of teams in the premier league league but not the financial distribution of the premier league, and not increasing the total of 42 clubs, is 9/12
changing the total number of clubs or the financial distribution of the premier league requires 11/12
So its 11-1 then.
Edit It will be 14-14-14
Superb. Cheers guys.
Hibs4185
26-05-2020, 05:02 PM
I have a horrible feeling they are going to survive tomorrow.
I cannot believe it’s 9-3 now. That gives them a slight chance. 11-1 I would say no way.
Shambles if they escape
MacGruber
26-05-2020, 05:07 PM
They will escape, they were always going to. It is inevitable.
I have a horrible feeling they are going to survive tomorrow.
I cannot believe it’s 9-3 now. That gives them a slight chance. 11-1 I would say no way.
Shambles if they escape
No its still 11-1 if they want to increase the premier to 14.
26-05-2020, 05:15 PM
Not really.
The league's have been called and the situation has been dealt with as voted by the clubs.
Rangers tried to have an enquiry launched into how things were handled. The vast majority of clubs think things have been handled well so rejected their motion.
Now Budge is trying to save Hearts from the drop and is meant to be submitting a proposal for league reconstruction. This isn't down to the people that run football but is an independent action on Hearts' front. The reason she hasn't submitted it yet is very likely because she's been furiously phoning all the clubs trying (but failing) to get enough support to get it passed.
It's not going to happen.
"Scottish football" isn't a shambles - far from it. The crisis has been dealt with as sensibly and as quickly as it could have.
Certain clubs/club owners have failed and are trying to save face by blaming everyone else.
Great post. 100%
26-05-2020, 05:17 PM
No its still 11-1 if they want to increase the premier to 14.
Thank god
BBC don’t know their arse from their elbow
So its 11-1 then.
Edit It will be 14-14-14
Can't see teams agreeing to not changing the money, i.e. 1st and 2nd Championship prize money becomes 13th and 14th Premiership prize money, because there's too big a drop off. The amounts are something like 11th to 12th is a difference of £62k and 12th to 13th would be £562k.
Figures below are from 2018/2019 but probably won't be far off as total prize money was £25m, same as next season.
https://spfl.co.uk/news/spfl-prize-pot-reaches-25m
Premiership
11th - 4.75% - £1,187,500
12th - 4.50% - £1,125,000
Championship
1st - 2.25% - £562,500
2nd - 1.90% - £475,000
26-05-2020, 05:18 PM
It’s out. The Sun has her full proposal. All as expected. The Premiership needs Hearts she says 😂
No Ann, you need the Premiership
It also saves the Premiership £300k as they won’t have to pay her parachute payment. It’s all for our benefit you know
26-05-2020, 05:20 PM
Maybe Fudge is proposing to personally underwrite the money shortfall caused by increasing the number of teams in the Premiership in order to get a favourable voting ratio. I’m s******ing as I write that, but imagine if the SPFL and SFA went along with it. The mind boggles that a demoted team might be able to buy itself out of trouble. It might be cheaper for her to do that than instigating a legal challenge which she would probably lose. It sounds crazy but money talks and she could get enough clubs on her side if they thought they wouldn’t suffer financially.
26-05-2020, 05:25 PM
https://t.co/UazqlKZbDU?amp=1
Bit of reading in that. Looks like she is suggesting the Prem clubs take the financial hit and agree to split the money to accommodate two new clubs into the top league.
26-05-2020, 05:25 PM
Ann Budge on her new proposal that's taken this long to produce:
"This current paper adds some detail to my initial proposition, which is largely unchanged."
Outstanding work.
26-05-2020, 05:27 PM
She can stick her reconstruction up her arse
26-05-2020, 05:28 PM
It’s out. The Sun has her full proposal. All as expected. The Premiership needs Hearts she says [emoji23]
It also saves the Premiership £300k as they won’t have to pay her parachute payment. It’s all for our benefit you know
OMG! It’s the usual Budge blether....
Making out the Premiership needs Hearts more now that ever.
That they have sooo much money
That basically the whole thing is to save the relegated clubs and anything else is just hot air...
What a load o crap and this better get booted pronto.
26-05-2020, 05:28 PM
Reading it is actually making me want this reconstruction to fail more than I knew possible:
"This is not the time to be expelling one of the League’s biggest and best resourced Clubs from the Premiership."
26-05-2020, 05:29 PM
Ann Budge on her new proposal that's taken this long to produce:
"This current paper adds some detail to my initial proposition, which is largely unchanged."
Outstanding work.
If there was supposedly 6 premiership teams against her original proposal why would only changing it to a two year thing make any difference? If anything it makes it worse for the teams who’ll be nearer the bottom as they’ll be at more risk of relegation at the end of the 2nd season?
And if hearts are currently relegated, what gives them the right to be the team that’ll come straight back up due to league reconstruction?
26-05-2020, 05:30 PM
I can’t quite believe the numerous references to Hearts being too big to go down. Incredible.
26-05-2020, 05:31 PM
If there was supposedly 6 premiership teams against her original proposal why would only changing it to a two year thing make any difference? If anything it makes it worse for the teams who’ll be nearer the bottom as they’ll be at more risk of relegation at the end of the 2nd season?
And if hearts are currently relegated, what gives them the right to be the team that’ll come straight back up due to league reconstruction?
Should be 2nd and 3rd in the Championship. See how much appetite she has for reconstruction for the good of the Scottish game then.
26-05-2020, 05:32 PM
Inverness have no right to go up automatically, it’s an old pals act
26-05-2020, 05:33 PM
Should be 2nd and 3rd in the Championship. See how much appetite she has for reconstruction for the good of the Scottish game then.
I just don’t get why it’s automatically hearts who should be the team to go up? They’ve been relegated, they’re now a championship team. I’m surprised dundee or Arbroath haven’t put up more of a fight about that
ElginHibbie
"In short, the Premiership needs Hearts more than the Championship does."
Get to f***
14 team SPL. Split 6 and 8. Top six 36 games bottom 8 40 games. Then play offs etc. We don’t even know if the season will start in August and yet she wants to increase the number of games. Ken what Anne **** right off.
Bit of reading in that. Looks like she is suggesting the Prem clubs take the financial hit and agree to split the money to accommodate two new clubs into the top league.
Jeez, that pic of 'Hearts supremo Ann Budge at Tynecastle'...it's like a scene from the Munsters. Is that bloke on the left (without a tie) perhaps one of the now AWOL mystery benefactors?
I can’t quite believe the numerous references to Hearts being too big to go down. Incredible.They know it causes outrage among the vast majority of fans to say so. So they say it, cue outrage. Don't fall for their garbage.
26-05-2020, 05:35 PM
Surely she's sealed her own fate with that nauseating document! Fawning over how amazing and necessary Hearts are to the top league.
I can see other chairman reading that and telling then to bolt!
Hibeesforever
It is so long and a lot of waffle for something as so simple as just go for it to save Hearts from relegation...dreadful it is even being considered.
They know it causes outrage among the vast majority of fans to say. So they it, cue outrage. Don't fall for their garbage.
Yea but this isn’t a pitch for the fans this is a pitch to other club chairman’s and CEO’s! They should be reading this and telling Anne to take herself to ****
26-05-2020, 05:36 PM
I just don’t get why it’s automatically hearts who should be the team to go up? They’ve been relegated, they’re now a championship team. I’m surprised dundee or Arbroath haven’t put up more of a fight about that
Yup. Surely 2nd and 3rd in the Championship who are in the playoff spots and therefore still have a chance of promotion have much more of a claim to ‘promotion’ than the team who have just been relegated?
26-05-2020, 05:37 PM
Still going to have so many games that mean nothing with 8 in bottom half no matter how you dress it up
Jeez, that pic of 'Hearts supremo Ann Budge at Tynecastle'...it's like a scene from the Munsters. Is that bloke on the left (without a tie) perhaps one of the now AWOL mystery benefactors?Just read a little bit and there's more self righteous waffle than usual, which is really hard. Must be toiling.
Yea but this isn’t a pitch for the fans this is a pitch to other club chairman’s and CEO’s! They should be reading this and telling Anne to take herself to ****Same thing.
26-05-2020, 05:38 PM
Yea but this isn’t a pitch for the fans this is a pitch to other club chairman’s and CEO’s! They should be reading this and telling Anne to take herself to ****
Exactly! Completely agree.
EI255
26-05-2020, 05:39 PM
It is so long and a lot of waffle for something as so simple as just go for it to save Hearts from relegation...dreadful it is even being considered.Your right mate. This from a club that ran up some £25m debt. Went into administration and didn't pay any of their creditors. Left a hell of a lot of unhappy people and companies unhappy and penniless. Heart of Midlothian have very, very short memories. Absolute hypocrites.
And now they beg like fk for forgiveness. Sorry. Take your medicine and choke.
See you soon Hearts.
26-05-2020, 05:40 PM
Surely she's sealed her own fate with that nauseating document! Fawning over how amazing and necessary Hearts are to the top league.
Bit like the armageddon when the rangers went down to bottom league nobody missed them
Chorley Hibee
26-05-2020, 05:40 PM
Aberdeen have just come out and backed it.
They're going to sneak out of this.
26-05-2020, 05:41 PM
One thing I can say is that after reading that shambles I’m a lot more confident it will get binned.
26-05-2020, 05:44 PM
Aberdeen have just come out and backed it.
They're going to sneak out of this.
It’s only one club out of 12...I think it’ll still be an 11-1 vote they’ll need?
I’m not sure I’d expect St mirren, Hamilton, Ross county etc to support it if it’s 2/3 teams relegated in the 2nd season?
26-05-2020, 05:45 PM
Does it state anywhere what the relegation situation will be in the coming seasons?
It’s out. The Sun has her full proposal. All as expected. The Premiership needs Hearts she says 😂
No offer of 40 odd % of it to Hibs to address our injustice though is there?
26-05-2020, 05:46 PM
If Hibs vote for this then I’ll be seriously pi55ed off with them.
JimboHibs
26-05-2020, 05:47 PM
It’s only one club out of 12...I think it’ll still be an 11-1 vote they’ll need?
I’m not sure I’d expect St mirren, Hamilton, Ross county etc to support it if it’s 2/3 teams relegated in the 2nd season?
Definitely wont get passed.
I do think their has to be reconstruction in the future,our league is on its arse.
We need to tell the club. Vote for this under no circumstances.
I didn’t pay £400 for a % of it to go to these tramps. And I didn’t sign up for a split 60% into the season. And for ICT to be promoted without doing anything.
26-05-2020, 05:48 PM
"If, unfortunately, some Clubs are unable to compete, there will be a greater likelihood that League competitions will still be able to continue, if these larger groupings are put in place, albeit not necessarily in the proposed format. We might end up with 14 teams in the Premiership, with 10 or 12 in the Championship, and with even fewer in League 1."
Or what about 12 in the Premiership and 12 in the Championship?
Could somebody give me a hand with the buttons on the back of my head please?
26-05-2020, 05:50 PM
How many would be relegated after year one of two?
26-05-2020, 05:50 PM
Why do ICT get promoted but Dundee don’t ?
The whole proposal is absolute nonsense.
All the big club stuff etc - she is clueless.
26-05-2020, 05:54 PM
"This is not all about Hearts"
Then proceeds to spent about 40 paragraphs talking about Hearts. Lol.
26-05-2020, 05:54 PM
Does it state anywhere what the relegation situation will be in the coming seasons?That will depend on where hearts finish on the league, no doubt.
Victor
26-05-2020, 05:55 PM
This is not reconstruction, it is just an excuse to save Hearts from playing in the Championship. Unless I missed it somewhere ( understandable as her ‘presentation’ it is an incoherent ramble) I cannot see why Hearts and Inverness would be the two teams, along with Dundee Utd, to join the new Premier League. If she is basing it on where the teams finished in the table, she is ignoring the fact that Hearts were relegated. She is basically stating that last season was ‘null and void’ and final placings do not matter. Surely this has to be rejected by the other Clubs as unfair and bias towards Hearts.
Plus hearts and Benny Factor would pile in the cash and take a top six prizemoney leaving less for everyone else.
Selfish selfish woman, you fit in well at the Duncans.
26-05-2020, 05:55 PM
Did they honesty just say that the have 2 UEFA compliant changing rooms? pity the pitch is too wee to be UEFA compliant hahahahaha
26-05-2020, 05:56 PM
What a ****my headline. We released out of contract players and I don’t think any fans could complain about this. Those returning to their parent club is just what happens at this time of year.
Interesting to read that the FOH are sitting with approx 8000 donations each month whilst at the same time getting a wee chubby at getting 493 at the weekend. Basically getting back to numbers they were already at however as usual the EEN try’s to make a massive deal of this. Didn’t see the article that said they’d dropped approx 500 but hey ho that’s to be expected for that gutter rag.
I wouldn’t mock that. Thats a great uptake and their numbers have been fairly consistent around the 8k mark for some time. When did they drop by 500 as a matter of interest?
26-05-2020, 05:56 PM
Also a subtle threat in the proposal.
They are seriously at it and wouldn’t trust a word that club says.
Hilariously fans on kickback think it’s well written and a good proposal with a few others not too convinced.
100% confident this won’t get passed and it will be top 12 and relegated Hearts in league below.
"This is not all about Hearts"
Then proceeds to spent about 40 paragraphs talking about Hearts. Lol.
Hibs cannot vote for this. I doubt it will pass any of the divisions.
26-05-2020, 05:57 PM
Says it’s not about Hearts then goes on to say how big and wonderful Hearts are for the rest of the statement!
Split after 22 games? No thabks
Get down.
26-05-2020, 05:57 PM
Excellent, we can all go and play at the Duncandome!
Luckily social distancing doesn't apply to the players as the pitch isn't big enough.
26-05-2020, 05:58 PM
I’ve yet to see a reason as to why it’s Hearts that get one of the two extra places and not Inverness and Dundee?
26-05-2020, 05:58 PM
Her proposal also disadvantages teams like Clyde and Peterhead. It’s a nonesense solution to try and save her own skin. It hopefully gets booted out. If she’s suggesting the prize money changes for the Prem clubs then that hopefully means it’s 11-1?
26-05-2020, 05:59 PM
This is not reconstruction, it is just an excuse to save Hearts from playing in the Championship. Unless I missed it somewhere ( understandable as her ‘presentation’ it is an incoherent ramble) I cannot see why Hearts and Inverness would be the two teams, along with Dundee Utd, to join the new Premier League. If she is basing it on where the teams finished in the table, she is ignoring the fact that Hearts were relegated. She is basically stating that last season was ‘null and void’ and final placings do not matter. Surely this has to be rejected by the other Clubs as unfair and bias towards Hearts.
Brilliant - she would have a better chance of reconstruction if she said they (Hearts) would be in 2nd tier (as they were relegated) and Dundee Utd, Inverness and Dundee promoted.
Then it would give them a cushion to get back into the league 2nd year as the Championship would be easy to win.
She’s missed a trick.
Her proposal also disadvantages teams like Clyde and Peterhead. It’s a nonesense solution to try and save her own skin. It hopefully gets booted out. If she’s suggesting the prize money changes for the Prem clubs then that hopefully means it’s 11-1?
That’s the worst bit for me. She’s failed to acknowledge from the word go that she’s effectively relegating just short of half of league one to save her team - yet she’s got the cheek to claim this isn’t all being done to save Hearts and is for the good of all clubs.
Please tell me this will be binned
I’ve yet to see a reason as to why it’s Hearts that get one of the two extra places and not Inverness and Dundee?
Bizarrely it states in the proposal it's for no relegation and three up from championship.
Eh, they've already been relegated.
davhibby
Don’t think that will gain much support in the championship with her going on about how hearts are too good to be there
26-05-2020, 06:00 PM
Excellent, we can all go and play at the Duncandome!
Luckily social distancing doesn't apply to the players as the pitch isn't big enough.
The Hearts main stand already prepared for social distancing with those cheap plastic screens they installed to protect electronics from the elements !
26-05-2020, 06:02 PM
"We also have access to highly flexible training facilities" no caveat that flexible means if some students want to play badminton you will be asked to leave:greengrin
26-05-2020, 06:02 PM
Don’t think that will gain much support in the championship with her going on about how hearts are too good to be there
Most disliked team in the Championship already. Hopefully motivation for other clubs to beat them next season.