View Full Version : NO to reconstruction
15-06-2020, 11:43 AM
@Kheredine
@Kheredine2018
Breaking ;
reconstruction fails , with only 16 clubs backing it from the 42
Jeez thats a bit of a sledgehammer for them. Great news.
Greenfly
15-06-2020, 11:43 AM
Pop! ... not sure if that was the sound of Jambo delusions or my champagne cork but I say it again - Pop!
15-06-2020, 11:44 AM
I bet Leslie Deans is having a bit of a sh** day.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53048903
Hee hee hee. Natural order rules! :greengrin
Glorious. Not even close.
The seethe is superb on kickback. They're raging at the spfl as well as SaughtonJambo and cronies - after hanging on his every word this weekend.
Now, Hearts, shut up and get used to playing in the Championship. It's OVER.
Confirmed:
Only 16 out of 42 backed it! 😂😂.
Looks like the legal eagles on Kickback are gong to have to build a new cast iron case. :greengrin
If the vote goes against Hearts for the umpteenth time, I suspect there will be a shift in sentiment from the media especially if Hearts follow through with legal action and manage to stop football. Irrespective of how strongly you think Hearts have been hard done by, no paper or broadcaster will support that kind of action. It would cost jobs, could bankrupt innocent clubs and destroy the Sky deal. Even the idiots who support Hearts who rely on their living in the media won’t countenance that.
IMO even if they only keep bleating and moaning, the media will turn against them.
Only 16 out of 42 backed it! [emoji23][emoji23].
O dear. Aye but 16 wanted it. What about them and sporting integrity??
Get it right ****ing roond ye.
15-06-2020, 11:45 AM
Are you free, Mrs. Budge ?
We are not amused!
https://blogblowfish.files.wordpress.com/2015/11/tumblr_nhtfqxf4v21u7c7tzo1_400.jpg?w=444
Hopefully between himself and Jacqui Low they managed to change a few 'yes's to 'no's
Hahahahahah I was browsing kickback when that post was put up !!!! I didn’t believe it until I saw on BBC . I laughed so hard I nearly burst my spleen.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
It was all just to save hearts and their media mouthpieces dont give a damn about Scottish football or whats best for it.
Hearts behaviour through this has been shocking.
MurrayfieldHibs
15-06-2020, 11:46 AM
Knocked out the park. San Miguel is on ice😁
I don't usually drink on a Monday.....
:cheers:
Renfrew_Hibby
So hearts, Partick, Inverness, Stranraer plus Edinburgh City, Falkirk and I reckon maybe only a minority of the top flight voted in favour.
"at least 3" away an raffle ya media clowns!
Hahahahahah I was browsing kickback when that post was put up !!!! I didn’t believe it until I saw on BBC . I laughed so hard I nearly burst my spleen.
Budgie stampeding her way from Tynie up to the Court of Session right now! :greengrin
15-06-2020, 11:47 AM
Only 16 teams out of 42 voted in favour 😂😂😂😂
Cheerio Jambos! Enjoy the championship and your weekend trips to Alloa, Fife & Arbroath 👋🏽👋🏽🤣🤣🤣
15-06-2020, 11:47 AM
16 out of 42!? Wow
Not even close.
coldingham hibs
15-06-2020, 11:48 AM
Only 16 teams voted in favour 😂😂😂😂
Cheerio Jambos! Enjoy the championship and your weekend trips to Alloa, Fife & Arbroath 👋🏽👋🏽🤣🤣🤣
& 27 games 🥳
15-06-2020, 11:48 AM
Confirmed:
Hallelujah 👍 Get it right up you, you torn faced cheating losers. Karma is a bitch 😂
15-06-2020, 11:49 AM
Really!!! I'm gobsmacked about that.
Pleasing!!!
@Kheredine
@Kheredine2018
Breaking ;
reconstruction fails , with only 16 clubs backing it from the 42
Funny as ****. Saughton Jambo, kiwidug*****, Anne Budge, Leslie Deans, Tom English, your boys have taken a helluva beating 😂😂😂😂😂
Jamie Borthwick of STV tweeting that reconstruction has been kicked out and next season will begin 12-10-10-10
Time to start the social media campaign for 12-12-10-10.
I wonder if Budge is going to go to court or just accept her medicine that the vast majority of Scottish football do not want reconstruction
Some 5 year master plan she had! 🤣
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200615/f01c8ecee9b4cd8b65a6843d692114e5.jpg
15-06-2020, 11:50 AM
This thread has more viewers than we would get on a match day.
What's the current score?
Funny as ****. Saughton Jambo, kiwidug*****, Anne Budge, Leslie Deans, Tom English, your boys have taken a helluva beating 😂😂😂😂😂
😂😂
16 out of 42!? Wow
Not even close.
So they have no chance of a court case.
Mr Grieves
Plenty grounds will be missing the maroon pound then 😂😂😂
The hearts fans will be loaded, heart of Midlothian FC not so much.
26-16
hibbydog
15-06-2020, 11:51 AM
Fantastic news.
It's about time that lot got some well deserved karma following years of financial cheating.
Beers out tonight !!!
We are not amused!
https://blogblowfish.files.wordpress.com/2015/11/tumblr_nhtfqxf4v21u7c7tzo1_400.jpg?w=444
Oh dear!
Have they gone yet?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200615/ced19c99ecb5b66766e652a3a3a4bdf4.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200615/794a4dc0427161fdfe694a3f4b54639c.jpg
I drink every day here. It is the heat.
bringbackbenny
what a roaster and embarrassment he truly is :na na::flag:
That's budge just hit "send" with their legal aid application.....don't mess with the famous
15-06-2020, 11:53 AM
Time to start the social media campaign for 12-12-10-10.
that's the last thing we want to be doing, let it be finished.
Knowing our luck we would propose 12-12-10-10 and it would end up giving them another vote to get up.
Draw a line under it.
Jamie Borthwick of STV tweeting that reconstruction has been kicked out and next season will begin 12-10-10-10
Anyone pass him the hankies?
This has made the upcoming BBC documentary about them this season even more of a must-watch!
That's the voting equivalent of 6-2 I reckon.
15-06-2020, 11:54 AM
Right now this Hertz led sham is over, let’s prepare for the return of top flight football to Edinburgh. One city one team, the capital’s green 🇳🇬
They will now propose a league of 16 with the other dafties
Apologies to the OP who posted this a couple of months ago.
https://youtu.be/qy-ivQHf3O8
EI255
If Carlsberg did Monday's...... [emoji16] [emoji11][emoji847]
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
MacGruber
Trying to avoid any obvious bias, I honestly can’t even see why they would be entitled to compo.
Did they vote for the league to finish? Yes
Did they know bottom place would be relegated? Yes
Did they vote for the league to finish in the hope reconstruction would put them back in the top league? Maybe, but that was a gamble, that was absolutely never a given - if fans knew that then surely the Hearts board knew that?
So to me, they’d be looking for compo on the basis that they simply didn’t get their own way when out comes to restructuring even though the vote was held in accordance with the rules they signed up for. Going by that logic, every team that’s voted the same way as them should get compo. Which would of course be nonsense.
Agreed Calum. Now get out of my boat, I'm after different bites :fishin:
15-06-2020, 11:55 AM
Looking forward to new season. Only a month and a half away for us😁.
So I believe the Jambos sold their season tickets with a promise of at least 18 home game to be honoured from it. Given the championship has been confirmed as 27 games. Does that mean their effectively selling seats for 21/22 Season too?
Never mind they will soon be able to concentrate on games again to take their mind off, oh aye I forgot that's 4 months away :faf::faf:
Is there a chance the track could bend?
Me neither - anyone got any champagne going spare? :faf:
Mr Grieves
https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/1272496042731331585?s=20 :violin:
15-06-2020, 11:56 AM
& 27 games 🥳
I wonder if the 400,000 Yams will be demanding a season ticket refund. :greengrin
I don’t think I have been as angry about the whole situation as I am now, reading that statement. Especially the sneaky 27-game plan.
At this rate I sill need to boycott all games for the foreseeable as I don’t trust myself to keep calm.
Lucky for him they don't have any matches for 4 months!
Never mind they will soon be able to concentrate on games again to take their mind off, oh aye I forgot that's 4 months away :faf::faf:
Like I said they have the integrity cup coming up 👍 big teams only.
Will the list of voting clubs be published?
EI255
Would dearly love to see Budge's face. Also, Robertson will be left soor faced too. Oh, let's not forget Deans as well. Trot on Jumbos. See you sometime [emoji16]
-Jonesy-
16-36😂😂😂
Budgie stampeding her way from Tynie up to the Court of Session right now! :greengrin
She claimed along she was driven by the greater good rather than self-preservation and self-interest, which if true leaves no basis for legal action. Unless she was lying all along....
mayo hibee
Wow, didn't expect it to be so clear cut.
Hearts consigned to a 27 game championship and no league football until October. They're absolutely ****ed.
Cheers for the 50 grand though. Better to see it put to use in the community in Edinburgh than wasted on a hopeless jambo legal challenge.
15-06-2020, 11:57 AM
Kickback is great reading.
“Get the papers served”...those papers being..?
Bronson
The war is over. The good guys have won.
Now time for Hibs to release a statement confirming their disappointment as they'd indicated yes.....
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
AltheHibby
Please, could someone give Daffy an airing?
This has made the upcoming BBC documentary about them this season even more of a must-watch!
Not to mention a fantastic set up for series two as the plucky Jambos face tough away days on the plastic pitch at blustery Arbroath as they try to get back among the elite clubs. WATCH! As £10m wonderkid Hickey is sold at a knockdown price! WATCH! As the hunt for a manager enters its 3rd month! WATCH! As former allies ICT kick ten bells out of their old chums!
15-06-2020, 11:58 AM
Wow, didn't expect it to be so clear cut.
Hearts consigned to a 27 game championship and no league football until October. They're absolutely ****ed.
Their next action may be administration and then an attempt to have their points deduction pro-rated.
Andy.1875
Possibly the building warrents for that great new stand.
Green_one
What happened to their major change in thinking by other clubs?
16 is pathetic. I seriously hope this is now the end of this overdrawn matter.
No doubt there will be rumblings about legal action but the poor support and lack any real case must show reasoned people that there is no value in that for anyone. However that will not stop the madness over in Gorgie and the BBC
Maybe now we can focus on how we start the actual football
15-06-2020, 11:59 AM
https://youtu.be/Hdog8aDTmaM
I think there are chips in them.
15-06-2020, 11:59 AM
Looks like we'll have to get used to being the biggliest team in Edinburgh.
15-06-2020, 12:00 PM
Said Findlay fires a warning to SPFL
Provably warning them not to take executive action...
15-06-2020, 12:00 PM
Is there a chance the track could bend?
Not on your life, my Hibee friend
15-06-2020, 12:01 PM
Wallace Mercer did say there should only be one Premiership team in Edinburgh
15-06-2020, 12:01 PM
You missed a word after official...... Propaganda.
That’s what it has been and will be
Agree it’s tiresome mate I would rather they had been given tv opportunity to co firm how shire they really were
But Covid saved them from this ultimate humiliation What would her excises been then
Would she have thrown Levin to the Wolves Would she have revealed who Thier Benefactor was and would he have been offering to invest
Would she have graciously accepted her actions had led to them being relegated
This has all been a huge smokescreen
Will be interesting to see how she keeps the roasters on board now as reality sets in
Box 17
15-06-2020, 12:03 PM
Breaking News
ITV arranging a special edition of Judge Rinder. Budge v Doncaster.
Not to be missed - who needs live football.
TRIALIST
15-06-2020, 12:03 PM
This is our CITY, we are ALL Hibs.
portohibee
15-06-2020, 12:04 PM
My jambo mate just text and I'll quote, 'Really hope the majority of SPFL teams go bust' :na na::na na::na na:
Now, pass the cigar.......................:cb
15-06-2020, 12:04 PM
Donald Findlay ffs [emoji23]
Apart from him flouting his flute and being caught up in a singsong his record as a defence lawyer speaks fir itself
He may we’ll have been able to offer good advice to those worried about a Court Case
15-06-2020, 12:05 PM
superb stuff, strong and clear message from the majority: GET DOON!!!
I wonder if the timing of the JA money was a mistake, in hindsight.
Had it not been for that, perhaps some clubs might have struggled to get through the summer, leaving space for HMFC to come up naturally.
With JA's cash, and Close Brothers, that's a lot less likely now.
The problem itk people always have on these boards - and the same thing happened here with the cat - is that all being itk means is they know someone else who feeds them info.
So they can grandstand and lap up the adulation when that person is right, but they tend to get it tight when the info theyre fed is wrong.
I have no doubt that the saughton guy was passing on his info in good faith (and enjoying the limelight), but his info was all from a self important has been estate agent, whose previous record is running a football club included running up unsustainable debts (and threatening tynecastle as a result) and selling up to romanov, who also nearly killed the club.
The itk people tend not to enjoy the fall as much as the rise, as we saw when hibs.net's own transfer guru disappeared in the huff.
Free The Cat I still have sympathy fir him
Chew on that, Leslie Deans.
The only question that remains now is: Will Hearts accept the inevitable and retain the tiny scrap of dignity they have left, or will they cry even more bitter tears?
Robbo6-2
15-06-2020, 12:06 PM
Are the panic merchants on this thread threatening to hand back season tickets going to hold the hands up?!
Threating to hand back season tickets because there was no statement from Hibs...
15-06-2020, 12:08 PM
When's the documentary?
MacGruber
15-06-2020, 12:09 PM
I think we should use the £50K James Anderson grant to bid for Aaron Hickey. Gives him the chance to continue playing football in Edinburgh in the top league. Might consider it if he is comfortable here and wants to kick a ball before Halloween
Chorley Hibee
Not to mention a fantastic set up for series two as the plucky Jambos face tough away days on the plastic pitch at blustery Arbroath as they try to get back among the elite clubs. WATCH! As £10m wonderkid Hickey is sold at a knockdown price! WATCH! As the hunt for a manager enters its 3rd month! WATCH! As former allies ICT kick ten bells out of their old chums!
WATCH as former specky club hero takes on the job nobody else wanted. 🤣
I wonder if the timing of the JA money was a mistake, in hindsight.
Had it not been for that, perhaps some clubs might have struggled to get through the summer, leaving space for HMFC to come up naturally.
With JA's cash, and Close Brothers, that's a lot less likely now.
They are raging that he gave us all this money "which most certainly wasn't a bribe" but we've just shat it back in his face :lolyam:
26-16 AET and Pens
h1bs4life
Right now this Hertz led sham is over, let’s prepare for the return of top flight football to Edinburgh. One city one team, the capital’s green 🇳🇬
Get the marketing team on it once crowds can attend again
Get your tickets for the only place you can watch top flight football in the Capital come down to watch Hibernian at Edinburgh's Premier stadium :flag:
Only 16 out of 42 backed it! [emoji23][emoji23].
Given all the guff over the weekend and appeals to do the fair and right thing
Maybe those that Championed Hearts and creamed themselves over thistle s statement as it suited them should be put back in Thier box and BBC tackle Thier obvious biases like the did with Mickey Stewart when The Rangers complained
They can’t have it all ways
Do we think that they'll still persist with the 'Dempster is about to resign because she wanted to save the Hearts' fantasy or do they have other issues to worry about now?
15-06-2020, 12:10 PM
Are the panic merchants on this thread threatening to hand back season tickets going to hold the hands up?!
Threating to hand back season tickets because there was no statement from Hibs...
Pish. Folk were threatening to hand back season tickets / not renew for a variety of reasons, not that one.
Have a word eh.
15-06-2020, 12:10 PM
What a beautiful day for common sense and sporting integrity.
I must admit my faith had wavered and my emotions have been through the ringer in the last couple of months. I think that was down to all the idiot propagandists like Tom English (the deluded fud so out of touch with Scottish football as well as actual reality) and all the idiots on sportsound and in the papers trying to convince us reconstruction had any merit.
Get it right round ye ya deluded Yam roasters.
The Hibs are having one big f*** off party tonight.
:party::cheers:
sauzee=legend
15-06-2020, 12:11 PM
What time is the convoy through gorgie with sunshine on leith blasting?
They are actually in a really bad situation no matter what they do now
Do nothing and they don't play until October 😆
Try and take legal action - absolutely hated by every other club in the Scottish leagues forever 😆
15-06-2020, 12:11 PM
Went to school with The Cat, decent guy, genuine as they come, his ‘source’ is so interesting as he hasn’t been connected to the club directly since 2000. Always made me wonder who was the real source, feeding The Cat’s source.
15-06-2020, 12:12 PM
Statement time please, I’ve managed to stop laughing enough to re-take my seat.
15-06-2020, 12:13 PM
The EEN and the Metro?😉
HibsNibs
15-06-2020, 12:14 PM
Squeal stuck piggies, squeal :na na:
15-06-2020, 12:14 PM
Went to school with The Cat, decent guy, genuine as they come, his ‘source’ is so interesting as he hasn’t been connected to the club directly since 2000. Always made me wonder who was the real source, feeding The Cat’s source.
Kinda feel like Kenny Miller would hear gossip from quite a few people no?
15-06-2020, 12:15 PM
Kinda feel like Kenny Miller would hear gossip from quite a few people no?
Yeah, for sure.
Statement time please, I’ve managed to stop laughing enough to re-take my seat.
Tom English is probably on his 3rd draft - it's going to be a doozy!:aok:
Actually think we have to give Petrie some credit here for announcing that SPFL clubs have access to emergency funds on the same day as these indicative votes
:not worth
15-06-2020, 12:16 PM
Do we think that they'll still persist with the 'Dempster is about to resign because she wanted to save the Hearts' fantasy or do they have other issues to worry about now?
They will just default to “tick tock” and come up with an inventive theory as to how this actually shows Hearts are going from strength to strength and we’re about to go bust.
Box 17
Try and take legal action - absolutely hated by every other club in the Scottish leagues forever 😆
She has to go to court after painting herself into a corner. A case she will almost certainly lose.
HFC93
I would love to know how each team voted. 16 suggests Hearts and their media chums overestimated how much support existed for league reconstruction
They finished bottom. Bad timing to finish bottom but some club had to do it.
15-06-2020, 12:18 PM
ER, he isn't banned. He flounced off in the huff so if you want him freed, then do your pleading with him on Twitter.
Anyway, **** the hearts 😂
Hibs should announce we voted in favour and are shocked by the margin.
What happened to their major change in thinking by other clubs?
16 is pathetic. I seriously hope this is now the end of this overdrawn matter.
No doubt there will be rumblings about legal action but the poor support and lack any real case must show reasoned people that there is no value in that for anyone. However that will not stop the madness over in Gorgie and the BBC
Maybe now we can focus on how we start the actual football
Let's not talk about 16. That INCLUDES the 4 clubs with a huge financial vested interest in change who were guaranteed to vote in favour.
It was 12 out of 38 clubs (less than a 1/3rd). That's not even close, and frankly embarrassing for the Yams and their media campaigners. Even Trump will do better than that.
Good luck in court, Yams :thumbsup:
They will just default to “tick tock” and come up with an inventive theory as to how this actually shows Hearts are going from strength to strength and we’re about to go bust.
Signed our own death warrant. :no way::wink:
15-06-2020, 12:19 PM
Be worried Hibs. Stendel has a promotion on his CV already. Be very worried.
mayo hibee
15-06-2020, 12:20 PM
Finally the penny is dropping...
jambomjm74 jambomjm74
Posted 5 minutes ago
18 minutes ago, Last Laff said:
It’s going to be a complete disaster.
This should never have happened.. we have become a fringe show a disaster movie and the Hibbys will piss their pants when they watch this, I don’t think many Hearts fans will want to rerun the Levein/Budge era.
Possibly one of the biggest errors in a long list by Anne...
I would love to know how each team voted. 16 suggests Hearts and their media chums overestimated how much support existed for league reconstruction
For -
Hearts, Inverness, Partick Thistle, Falkirk, Stranraer, Edinburgh City
We're looking for 10 others.
Tell all the hearts you know,
That their team is doon in the league below
They’re no longer here
So let’s have a beer
The hearts are doon in the league below...
😂🍻
Clarence
This summer anthem of old seems particularly relevant today
https://youtu.be/OC06Z6lCB_Q
15-06-2020, 12:21 PM
Hahahahahahahahahaha. That's all I can think to say at this point.
15-06-2020, 12:22 PM
Hahahaha.
16 out of 42 when 4 of them already had a selfish interest in voting yes.
****ing outstanding.
Bring on the statements, bring on the court case.
She has to go to court after painting herself into a corner. A case she will almost certainly lose.
On kickback I have still not seen one person actually state what law they are going to say has been broken yet? It's all just shouting about serving papers and burning down clubs but nothing about anything that actually would stand up in court
15-06-2020, 12:23 PM
https://twitter.com/TEnglishSport/status/1272503984784388096?s=20
https://twitter.com/PeterMsport/status/1272494132200640514?s=20
Pair of wallopers, and you can add Tam McManus to that list too.
15-06-2020, 12:24 PM
Do nothing and they don't play until October
Try and take legal action - absolutely hated by every other club in the Scottish leagues forever
:agree: Don't even have the comfort of being able to single out clubs. 26 against. It was a trouncing.
I think they are deep do do financially and will need every penny they can get from fans and Anderson, just to survive this. Their finances are worse than they are making out.
Expect to see them start to eat each other before too long.
15-06-2020, 12:24 PM
He’s not banned. It was his decision to leave.
He’s free to read etc as much as he wants on here, which he has been :wink:
15-06-2020, 12:25 PM
When you've got a jobbie that just wont flush. Call James Anderson aka the plumber for help:greengrin
15-06-2020, 12:27 PM
On kickback I have still not seen one person actually state what law they are going to say has been broken yet? It's all just shouting about serving papers and burning down clubs but nothing about anything that actually would stand up in court
The "burn" thing seems to have some into fashion today.
Yesterday it was all about "serving court action" - which technically doesn't mean anything.
:agree: Don't even have the comfort of being able to single out clubs. 26 against. It was a trouncing.
I think they are deep do do financially and will need every penny they can get from fans and Anderson, just to survive this. Their finances are worse than they are making out.
The SFA have to punish them as well if they do go to court. The Tache looking on with interest.....
15-06-2020, 12:28 PM
My jambo mate just text and I'll quote, 'Really hope the majority of SPFL teams go bust' :na na::na na::na na:
Now, pass the cigar.......................:cb
Then they would be playing the same Championship clubs they have just been relegated to :greengrin
15-06-2020, 12:28 PM
Now time for Hibs to release a statement confirming their disappointment as they'd indicated yes.....
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
That would be hysterical. :greengrin
15-06-2020, 12:30 PM
Finally the penny is dropping...
jambomjm74 jambomjm74
Posted 5 minutes ago
18 minutes ago, Last Laff said:
It’s going to be a complete disaster.
This should never have happened.. we have become a fringe show a disaster movie and the Hibbys will piss their pants when they watch this, I don’t think many Hearts fans will want to rerun the Levein/Budge era.
Possibly one of the biggest errors in a long list by Anne...
And so it begins.....
Champagne off the ice now ?!
Not on your life, my Hibee friend
😄
15-06-2020, 12:31 PM
Had a quick look on kickback and it's hilarious. They are going to ensure not a single pink pound is given to the clubs that voted against them.
How they intend to find out the voting behaviour hasn't yet been brought up so looking forward to someone raising that wee issue!
huggie1875
15-06-2020, 12:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Jm3Tq_q4yU
Now they want 8 million on Joke back ! I see the new championship starts late October, do you think the likes of Naismith is going to sit around until then ? Mind you it would give his knees time to heal !!
Anybody know when the fly on the wall documentary is due to be released. It’s going to be compulsive viewing.
15-06-2020, 12:35 PM
The only null and void this season is Hearts court case. 16 clubs lol
Thank you, Hearts, for keeping us entertained over the last few months. Okay, the conclusion was predictable but plenty laughs along the way.
HFC93
https://twitter.com/TEnglishSport/status/1272503984784388096?s=20
https://twitter.com/PeterMsport/status/1272494132200640514?s=20
Pair of wallopers, and you can add Tam McManus to that list too.
Tears and snotters
This summer anthem of old seems particularly relevant today
https://youtu.be/OC06Z6lCB_Q
Shout! I have it blasting now as my Jambo neighbour is out in the garden 😁
HFC93
15-06-2020, 12:38 PM
For -
Hearts, Inverness, Partick Thistle, Falkirk, Stranraer, Edinburgh City
We're looking for 10 others.
I bet Rangers voted against it, despite them being pals.
15-06-2020, 12:39 PM
Great news to start my day.
15-06-2020, 12:40 PM
Yam statement is out, they've started legal proceedings
15-06-2020, 12:40 PM
The SPFL Board has today announced that any reconstruction proposals for season 2020/21 will not proceed to a vote due to a lack of support from other member clubs.
To say we are disappointed, yet sadly not surprised, at this outcome is, of course, an understatement. We have, from the outset, worked tirelessly with fellow clubs and the SPFL Board to try to find a solution that would right the most obvious wrongs that have been caused in Scottish football by decisions taken as a consequence of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Hearts, along with many others, have stated repeatedly that no club should be disproportionately disadvantaged because of this crisis. This was the final opportunity for kinship to prevail and for Scottish football to stand together in an emergency. It is an unfortunate condemnation of Scottish football that this was not possible.
We thank those who were open minded, pragmatic and willing to come together to try and reach a fair outcome for all. Sadly, there were too few of us.
Now that all other avenues are closed, we are left with no choice but to proceed with a legal challenge. The club has tried throughout these last few months to avoid this course of action but we must now do the right thing by our supporters, our employees, our players and our sponsors, all of whom have been unwavering in their commitment and support. We can hold our heads up high as we have acted at all times with integrity, common sense and with the best interests of Scottish football at heart.
We have stated from the beginning that the unjust and unfair treatment of Hearts, Partick Thistle, Stranraer and indeed other clubs cannot be allowed to go unchallenged. While many weeks have been wasted in trying to find a solution, we must now formally challenge this outcome.
The club can confirm that the necessary steps have been taken to begin this legal challenge. Given that this is now an active legal matter, the club will be offering no further comment at this time.
To our amazing fans we say that we cannot, and will not, sit idly by and watch the decisions made in the past few months further damage Heart of Midlothian Football Club. Thank you for fighting for us, now allow us to do the same for you
Yam statement.
Please feel free to pick apart.
one day maybe...
15-06-2020, 12:42 PM
Budge confirms Hearts will take legal action. Brian McClauchlin on Twitter
15-06-2020, 12:42 PM
Yam statement.
Oh dear!
dchibs
15-06-2020, 12:43 PM
I agree, if spending a relatively small amount of money to shut them up allows us to get on with planning for next season then it could be money well spent though.
We need to draw a line under this at some point.
Us fans should have a whipround, get some of them maroon pounds made up they keep on talking about and gift it to them.:greengrin
berwickhibee
Overly dramatic pish.
You voted for the season to end. 👋
15-06-2020, 12:44 PM
What happened to her saying if they were relegated she would accept it 😅
nellio
Which laws have been broken then? What is the basis for their case??
Yam statement.
Excellent - they can lose more credibility and money.
She isn't really getting this 'disproportionate' loss due to Covid thing. All teams are suffering - it is just that teams getting relegated are also getting the usual consequences that come with that.
15-06-2020, 12:45 PM
Yam statement.
First comment looks like it has been written by someone who doesn't have English as their first language.
So Stranraer are back in the hard done to bunch even though Hearts proposal had them in the bottom league. At all times we have acted with integrity what a crock that is.
Not even close was it? 4 of the votes were teams who stood to benefit from the reconstruction. Another masterclass from Budge. Fudge mairlike.
Steven79
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/club-statement-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8
The SPFL Board has today announced that any reconstruction proposals for season 2020/21 will not proceed to a vote due to a lack of support from other member clubs.
To say we are disappointed, yet sadly not surprised, at this outcome is, of course, an understatement. We have, from the outset, worked tirelessly with fellow clubs and the SPFL Board to try to find a solution that would right the most obvious wrongs that have been caused in Scottish football by decisions taken as a consequence of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Hearts, along with many others, have stated repeatedly that no club should be disproportionately disadvantaged because of this crisis. This was the final opportunity for kinship to prevail and for Scottish football to stand together in an emergency. It is an unfortunate condemnation of Scottish football that this was not possible.
We thank those who were open minded, pragmatic and willing to come together to try and reach a fair outcome for all. Sadly, there were too few of us.
Now that all other avenues are closed, we are left with no choice but to proceed with a legal challenge. The club has tried throughout these last few months to avoid this course of action but we must now do the right thing by our supporters, our employees, our players and our sponsors, all of whom have been unwavering in their commitment and support. We can hold our heads up high as we have acted at all times with integrity, common sense and with the best interests of Scottish football at heart.
We have stated from the beginning that the unjust and unfair treatment of Hearts, Partick Thistle, Stranraer and indeed other clubs cannot be allowed to go unchallenged. While many weeks have been wasted in trying to find a solution, we must now formally challenge this outcome.
The club can confirm that the necessary steps have been taken to begin this legal challenge. Given that this is now an active legal matter, the club will be offering no further comment at this time.
To our amazing fans we say that we cannot, and will not, sit idly by and watch the decisions made in the past few months further damage Heart of Midlothian Football Club. Thank you for fighting for us, now allow us to do the same for you.
:faf::faf::faf:
It would be beautiful if we put out a formal statement saying we were one of the 16 who supported reconstruction.
The fans of 26 clubs should contribute to a Gofundme to pay for the SPFL legal costs :na na:
It'll be interesting to see how the SPFL/SFA respond. Suspension of their membership? Counter suit re the bribery attempt?
Logie Green
15-06-2020, 12:46 PM
A version of Jambo humble pie?
15-06-2020, 12:47 PM
please Hibs Announce a new signing to increase the seethe
Some of the publicly available court documents for this will be gold.
Compensation probably. Budge has to do something or she’s completely done at the club.
Excellent - they can lose more credibility.....
I'm not sure that's possible.
Hertz are like a turd that is difficult to flush away. Budge should understand the plunger has been well and truly applied. Hope they spend a fortune in their fruitless attempts to sue the SPFL.
Legal route it is. SFA take note.
This is going to get tasty!
15-06-2020, 12:48 PM
Legal route it is. SFA take note.
This is going to get tasty!
Who's the head of the SFA? :cb
Green Blood
15-06-2020, 12:49 PM
Yam statement.
" We can hold our heads up high as we have acted at all times with integrity, common sense and with the best interests of Scottish football at heart"
" While many weeks have been wasted in trying to find a solution" Your own fault Hertz.
" Thank you for fighting for us, now allow us to do the same for you" They will soon turn on her!
Lies,lies and more lies! The laughing stock of Scottish football! How long before the fans turn on her, not long me thinks!
15-06-2020, 12:50 PM
I couldnt give a **** about them taking legal action. They wont be in the Premiership next season regardless so they can knock themselves out.
Who's the head of the SFA? :cb
[emoji848]
Rules are rules though!
Under the SFA articles of association rule 5.1c, clubs have agreed “all members shall recognise and submit to the jurisdiction of the Court of Arbitration for Sport as specified in the relevant provisions of the Fifa and the Uefa statutes”.
huggie1875
15-06-2020, 12:51 PM
oof their boycott threads turning a bit threatning https://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhDwAPANEAAP///729vVn/yAAAACH/C05FVFNDQVBFMi4wAwEAAAAh/sFodHRwOi8vd3d3LnJ0bHNvZnQuY29tL2FuaW1hZ2ljLwoKQ3J lYXRlZCB3aXRoIEFuaW1hZ2ljIEdJRiBWIDEuMjEKYnkgUmlna HQgdG8gTGVmdCBTb2Z0d2FyZSBJbmMuCgpUbyBzdXBwcmVzcyB 0aGlzIG1lc3NhZ2UgaW4gdGhlIHJlZ2lzdGVyZWQgdmVyc2lvb gp1bmNoZWNrICJPcHRpb25zIHwgQW5pbWFnaWMgY29tbWVudCB mcmFtZSIKACH5BAkeAAEALAAAAAAPAA8AAAI6jD2Zx5EC4WIjW nmqeFIPtElh GnX SiqulUDALyw7LozHM/tdveuw5PlfsAWjvMBtRQYiqnTyKgaBQAh QQJHgABACwAAAAADwAPAAACOYw9mceRAuFiI1p5qnhbbtSF3OB cplQpqrqlADC88Ju6M023G86nZRzD Uot2SiDUmAomsik4VA1CgAh QQJHgABACwAAAAADwAPAAACOow9mceRAuFiI1p5qnhSD7RJYfh p1/koqrpVAwC8sOy6MxzP7Xb3rsOT5X7AFo7zAbUUGIqp08ioGgUA IfkECR4AAQAsAAAAAA8ADwAAAjqMPZnHkQLhYkM8WcfJ0nbtRK KoVeNpZcqqpBYADHAMqy9d166M41ko49F odTsAiqyJI1LZNJwrBoFACH5BAkeAAEALAAAAAAPAA8AAAI6jD 2Zx5EC4WIjWnmqeFIPtElh GnX SiqulUDALyw7LozHM/tdveuw5PlfsAWjvMBtRQYiqnTyKgaBQAh QQJHgABACwAAAAADwAPAAACOow9mceRAuFiQzxZx8nSdu1Eoqh V42llyqqkFgAMcAyrL13XrozjWSjj0X6h1OwCKrIkjUtk0nCsG gUAIfkECR4AAQAsAAAAAA8ADwAAAjqMPZnHkQLhYiNaeap4Ug 0SWH4adf5KKq6VQMAvLDsujMcz 12967Dk V wBaO8wG1FBiKqdPIqBoFADs=
15-06-2020, 12:52 PM
Yam statement.
Bring it on Budgie :aok: The fallout when you lose the legal challenge too (and are left to shoulder the costs involved in doing so) is going to be something to savour :greengrin
That's for another day though...I thought we'd already celebrated the yams getting relegated a few weeks back but I'm not going to say no to a second helping :cheers:
This legal challenge will be a damp squib. They’ll get swatted aside like the diddy second tier club they are.
The second most relegations from the top tier since we created a premier division. The yo-yo club will be back soon enough - although probably only for a few years again.
Excellent - they can lose more credibility and money.
She isn't really getting this 'disproportionate' loss due to Covid thing. All teams are suffering - it is just that teams getting relegated are also getting the usual consequences that come with that.
If they delay the start of the season they will become the most despised team in the land.
Would also expect the Sportsound jambo tribute act to change their tune as they have constantly banged on about the unfairness of relegation for them - surely jeopardising the start of the season puts more clubs at risk, which, if you ask the plums on the radio, is what this has been all about.
nellio
500 pages coming up on this thread soon!!
15-06-2020, 12:54 PM
Didnt they unanimously vote to end the season?
15-06-2020, 12:54 PM
So we've had the coercion and bribery, time for the threat of legal action.
"Your honour, it was an unjust decision that the SPFL took to end the season early and decide final league placings on a points per game basis"
-- "And which way did your club vote in that instance?"
"Well, we voted yes actually but...."
-- "Case dismissed. Now what's for lunch"
15-06-2020, 12:55 PM
Edinburgh's yo-yo club giving us all a right laugh. *****ing FOH money on a court case they won't win. The gift that keeps on giving and it's still not over.
What has been lost in all of this is how ***** a top league of 14 would have been.
Clubs have not been voting purely to stick it up those relegated, it's been done for the best interest of the game.
5 years of a top 14 league? I suspect if it had ever been approved we would have been stuck with it period - what clubs in the top flight are going to vote to relegate up to 3 maybe 4 in one season?
Lee Marvin
The media are going to chew the Jamobs up and spit them out over the coming weeks. It's going to be glorious!
What a time to be alive! Thank you Ann, thank you so much.
15-06-2020, 12:56 PM
Right Rodders if their legal action is not through CAS in Lausanne get their Professional Club license suspended. Allows PT to remain in Championship, Stranraer in L1 and winner of Brora v Kelty into L2😁😁😁
15-06-2020, 12:56 PM
This has been the most interesting part for me.
After months of threats of legal action not one person has actually told us what the legal action is being taken for?
15-06-2020, 12:57 PM
What has been lost in all of this is how ***** a top league of 14 would have been.
Clubs have not been voting purely to stick it up those relegated, it's been done for the best interest of the game.
5 years of a top 14 league? I suspect if it had ever been approved we would have been stuck with it period - what clubs in the top flight are going to vote to relegate up to 3 maybe 4 in one season?
It was permanent. So we would definitely have been stuck with it.
15-06-2020, 12:57 PM
They’ve got absolutely no chance in court. The board have allowed them to forward league reconstruction proposals which were swiftly dismissed by the majority. Rangers even put forward a proposal and that was rejected by the majority as well. The SPFL then put forward a proposal and only 16 clubs out of 42 voted in favour. It’s a simple message that they just cannot seem to understand - no one wants league reconstruction!
If they delay the start of the season they will become the most despised team in the land.
Would also expect the Sportsound jambo tribute act to change their tune as they have constantly banged on about the unfairness of relegation for them - surely jeopardising the start of the season puts more clubs at risk, which, if you ask the plums on the radio, is what this has been all about.
But it’s clearly not out of self interest but it’s about sporting integrity.
FWIW they could be digging a hole they cannot get out! It’s now not just the SPFL Board they are taking on it’s it’s members and the SFA who govern the laws and rules of the game.
This documentary is going to be superb!
15-06-2020, 12:58 PM
That they're big and famous and it's just no fair!!
15-06-2020, 12:59 PM
The fun continues.......superb!
This will be another shambolic judgement by Budge.......brilliant.
Twitter is glorious right now
Is “but it’s not fair” legitimate grounds for a legal challenge
nellio
15-06-2020, 01:01 PM
This has been the most interesting part for me.
After months of threats of legal action not one person has actually told us what the legal action is being taken for?
Exactly. Some laws have to have been broken to make it to court.
Season was ended democratically with UEFA blessing. They voted to end the season???
RossScott1991
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5703714/hibs-wage-cut-talks-first-team/
awaiting jambos to give the old “tick tock” in 3,2,1
But what about the court in Belgium, they said it's no fair? Scotland isn't Belgium
But but but the French court said it tae? Nope Scotland isn't France either.
What about the English lower leagues that finished early and have promotion and relegation....but no those leagues are ignored by Hearts fans. The Scottish leagues or courts systems will likely be more like the French or the Belgian, than the English ones anyway eh.
15-06-2020, 01:03 PM
So jealous, you were there when it happened!!
nellio
15-06-2020, 01:05 PM
But what about the court in Belgium, they said it's no fair? Scotland isn't Belgium
What about the English lower leagues that finished early and have promotion and relegation....but no those leagues are ignored by Hearts fans. The Scottish leagues or courts systems will likely be more like the French or the Belgian, than the English ones anyway eh.
Is it not the case that those seasons were ended without a vote though by the football authorities? Different up here.
nellio
15-06-2020, 01:06 PM
Not the English ones obviously the French and Belgian.
15-06-2020, 01:06 PM
Exactly. Some laws have to have been broken to make it to court.
Season was ended democratically with UEFA blessing. They voted to end the season???
This is a civil matter. It's not about "breaking laws". It's about being treated unfairly.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5703714/hibs-wage-cut-talks-first-team/
I’m surprised we hadn’t announced this earlier tbh.
The right move and I’m sure the club has done this in a professional and respectful manner.
IIRC did the players not initially offer to take pay cuts but RG and co said no it will be deferrals!
They were all using the covid situation as a way of escaping free from being the worst teams in the league.
The league had to be cut short to save lives.
You only have two choices.
Null and void or what happened.
Null and void would have been way more unfair on the winners as relegation has been to those relegated.
What has happened is the only outcome that should have happened.
They'll change their tune alright when this legal action has the potential to upset the old firm.
The SPFL/SFA should revoke hear7s membership from Scottish football and then reinstate both Patrick Thistle and Stranraer to their respective leagues. They could then arrange a 2 tie playoff between Kelly Hearts and Brora Rangers for the vacant spot in division 2.
Who needs hear7s after all?
15-06-2020, 01:09 PM
16 - 26
15-06-2020, 01:09 PM
Hearts fans are some bunch eh. Gone from defending statues to defending their club in 24 hours
15-06-2020, 01:10 PM
A note of caution here.
The establishment club taking a court case to the establishment in this country could produce some strange goings on. Wouldn’t surprise me if they got some kind of favourable judgement
15-06-2020, 01:11 PM
Yam statement.
Cue, in a couple of weeks, another statement - “Despite how unfair this all is, the legal advice we have received indicates that the chances of success are very slim. Bearing in mind the cost of said legal action, we have reluctantly decided to cease any action and concentrate on the new season etc etc etc”.
15-06-2020, 01:12 PM
So jealous, you were there when it happened!!
It was glorious, better than winning the lottery
15-06-2020, 01:12 PM
The media are going to chew the Jamobs up and spit them out over the coming weeks. It's going to be glorious!
This. Comes a time when you need to know you're beaten, but our Budge just keeps getting up to get knocked on her arse time and again. Hearts will become a media sideshow once we all start talking about football, signings and games.
Their legal challenge will be an expensive piece of entertainment to fill in the gaps of real world football :greengrin
15-06-2020, 01:15 PM
I think the difference is that in France, anyway, the Association tried to impose a solution from above without consulting clubs, whereas in Scotland things have been done after consulting with and voting by clubs.
15-06-2020, 01:17 PM
Is it not the case that those seasons were ended without a vote though by the football authorities? Different up here.
Not the English ones obviously the French and Belgian.
I agree with you...the bits in bold are what Hearts fans are saying:aok:
This. Comes a time when you need to know you're beaten, but our Budge just keeps getting up to get knocked on her arse time and again. Hearts will become a media sideshow once we all start talking about football, signings and games.
Their legal challenge will be an expensive piece of entertainment to fill in the gaps of real world football :greengrin
It will indeed but it will also show them for what they actually are and what their intentions have been all along. Self interest. Always has been and always will be.
15-06-2020, 01:19 PM
Even the BBC are trolling the maroon mutants!
Story about the Fartz launching legal action but they have included the goal that saved St. Mirren - absolutely wonderful
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53053246
15-06-2020, 01:23 PM
No they won't
The media have been useless in asking questions of the proposals so why would they start now?!
15-06-2020, 01:25 PM
Story about the Fartz launching legal action but they have included the goal that saved St. Mirren - absolutely wonderful
It’s even better when you realise that there was a hint of handball as well just before he shoots...
15-06-2020, 01:26 PM
Down on the 1 5 th how ironic
15-06-2020, 01:26 PM
Great to hear legal action is happening- just the next step in Hearts ongoing campaign to pee away their supporters and benefactors money as quickly and irresponsibly as possible.
Next up, free chocolate teapots for fans as thank you for their support.
In all seriousness, is Budge an undercover Hibee?
Lee Marvin
15-06-2020, 01:27 PM
No they won't
The media have been useless in asking questions of the proposals so why would they start now?!
Because now the big players are going to be directly affected i.e Peter Lawell.
They are going to get battered from pillar to post.
15-06-2020, 01:28 PM
Down on the 1 5 th how ironic
If only we could make some sort of hand gesture - any ideas???
Partyraiser
15-06-2020, 01:29 PM
The last line of the statement is a belter. Maybe if they'd started fighting for the fans from the start of the season they wouldn't be looking forward to 27 games against the likes of mighty arbroath
15-06-2020, 01:29 PM
Slightly disappointed that 25 other teams felt the same way as us.
I was kinda hoping it was only us and St Mirren that were against it but hey-ho, I can cope!
It really is a resounding kick in the baws to Budge though. Everyone else is wrong apart from the few who would have gained from it aye?? :na na:
Victor
15-06-2020, 01:32 PM
Anyone any idea what the grounds for their legal action will be? The SPFL is a members association with each of the 42 clubs having a vote. Any majority’s required are dependent on the issue in hand and are clearly defined by the constitution, rules and regulations. The clubs voted unanimously to end the season, the clubs voted overwhelmingly against reconstruction. What is unfair in that?
It appears they are going down the legal route. They should perhaps consider the old adage about picking your battles. Relegating anyone else would have been unfair but the league being called absolutely according to the rules with the champions being declared and the bottom team relegated was FAIR. They bleat on about the fact that no team should suffer unfairly because of the pandemic but then surely the converse is true; no team should unfairly benefit as a result of decisions made because of the pandemic. The bottom team in the SPL escaping relegation and therefore the championship winning team being denied their place in the SPL; now that would be unfair.
There will be a boost in season ticket sales as of today which should help.
15-06-2020, 01:36 PM
Relegation by a thousand cuts. Pleasing.
jakedance
15-06-2020, 01:41 PM
Best. Relegation. Ever.
15-06-2020, 01:42 PM
You have to admit. Budge has played a absolute blinder at that club since she took over.
All hail Queen Anne :faf::faf:
15-06-2020, 01:43 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200615/08bb0b5148c09b34e033a0c7e0aea625.jpg
15-06-2020, 01:44 PM
No they won't
this :agree: tom english was ecstatic when the vile hun were wanting mass sackings at the SPFL....he will be loving legal action by his girlfriend the good Doctor
wallpaperman
15-06-2020, 01:47 PM
Saughton Jambo doing some grade one grovelling and apologising about the wildly inaccurate information he was given.
15-06-2020, 01:49 PM
this :agree: tom english was ecstatic when the vile hun were wanting mass sackings at the SPFL....he will be loving legal action by his girlfriend the good Doctor
Tam english is pretty much irrelevant now. The Turd has gone.
15-06-2020, 01:50 PM
Saughton Jambo doing some grade one grovelling and apologising about the wildly inaccurate information he was given.
"First of all let me apologise to all Jambos on here for all the information I received and posted in good faith. To anyone who thinks I was playing members on here, then you are entitled to your opinion and no doubt your minds are made up. After speaking with LD a short time ago then I have no doubt that his contact was sincere with his information, likewise when it was given to me. I’m as gutted as the rest of us are. I’m also sorry to the members who I have been in private conversation with as this has ended in the most horrific way for us all. Once again I can only apologise for getting people’s hopes us and I include my own on that. Gut wrenching does not even come close to how I feel at the moment.
As for the crowdfunding page, it was closed down at the request of the management of HMFC as it was felt it was detracting from the objectives of the FOH. They would rather any monies raised to fight a court case is actioned through the FOH ans. it independently. I have respected and complied with their wishes as such.
The final tally of £1,295 has been paid over in two instalments. The first for £1100 and the second for £195. All admin costs were paid for by myself so our club receives the full amount that was raised. Had I had an incline that this vote was 16-26 against, i may have been inclined to ignore the wishes of the club and kept this going.
We live to fight another day and will never forget the clubs that have conspired to put us down.
Always Hearts
Only Hearts
SJ "
15-06-2020, 01:50 PM
It will indeed but it will also show them for what they actually are and what their intentions have been all along. Self interest. Always has been and always will be.
:agree: Absolutely. It's utter hypocrisy. They've finally had a chance to belatedly find an element of dignity and accept the position but as usual have blown it. Brings to mind the JKB thread a few months ago about why so many other fans hate Hearts - today's just a reminder of why.
Man Down Under
15-06-2020, 01:51 PM
They bleat on about the fact that no team should suffer unfairly because of the pandemic
An expanded league which was expected to be developed and functioning within a few weeks would cause much more suffering than a standard relegation.
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
With the odious little man leading their legal team one wonders how they can possibly fail. As someone else pointed out he has probably been in court more often as the accused than in any other capacity. His advice must be sought. One imagines that they will ultimately be looking for compensation as every other avenue would simply be madness and cause so much self-inflicted damage to Scottish football and their own club as to be an act of bewildering stupidity. Their argument for a parachute payment or compensation may be undermined by their own insistence that they are financially sound and their insidious attempts at gaslighting. One notes that the first report mentioned how they would be seeking damages that could result in costing the SPFL many millions...ffs...IF and only IF they have a case, can win it and be awarded costs; or else it costs them many millions. It is essentially a gamble, it is not a foregone conclusion. Let's hope this isn't the trend for future reporting, pundits, interviews, Sportsound debates etc, etc
15-06-2020, 01:53 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200615/08bb0b5148c09b34e033a0c7e0aea625.jpg
Now, that’s funny.😂😂😂
:agree: Absolutely. It's utter hypocrisy. They've finally had a chance to belatedly find an element of dignity and accept the position but as usual have blown it. Brings to mind the JKB thread a few months ago about why so many other fans hate Hearts - today's just a reminder of why.
It is and what they are doing now is taking the associated members that make up the SPFL to court including those who voted for reconstruction. Totally bizarre that they have said they have the interesting of all of Scottish Football at heart yet they go and do this!
I wonder if the SFA will make any sort of statement regarding this possible legal action?
15-06-2020, 01:57 PM
How much do they reckon they will win according to onedivisionback?
15-06-2020, 01:57 PM
If only we could make some sort of hand gesture - any ideas???
Gareth Hunt coffee ad springs to mind
15-06-2020, 01:59 PM
It was up to £8m this morning, but at the current rate of inflation for the marrow pound it must be north of £10m by now
Well that’s debatable. Anywhere from £3 million to 8 million is what budges puppet Banderson has printed recently!
However they should be asking this.... how much will it cost them should they lose??
15-06-2020, 01:59 PM
Gareth Hunt coffee ad springs to mind
Ha ha
15-06-2020, 02:01 PM
Can some please post the link to Join HSL again and those that are able to could perhaps make a small contribution.
TRIALIST
15-06-2020, 02:02 PM
The ambulance chasing lawyers will be fighting in the streets for this case.
The old cash cow is about to be turned into a dripping roast.
Nice one Doctor.:not worth
15-06-2020, 02:04 PM
But it’s clearly not out of self interest but it’s about sporting integrity.
FWIW they could be digging a hole they cannot get out! It’s now not just the SPFL Board they are taking on it’s it’s members and the SFA who govern the laws and rules of the game.
This documentary is going to be superb!
Can’t wait for the documentary.
https://media0.giphy.com/media/RHiD0K65NxxLO/giphy.gif
Can’t wait for the documentary.
https://media0.giphy.com/media/RHiD0K65NxxLO/giphy.gif
Ha. It’s going to be superb. I don’t want them to edit anything out.
Hibeesforever
15-06-2020, 02:09 PM
Making the point that it is sporting integrity that pit Hearts bottom!
"First of all let me apologise to all Jambos on here for all the information I received and posted in good faith. To anyone who thinks I was playing members on here, then you are entitled to your opinion and no doubt your minds are made up. After speaking with LD a short time ago then I have no doubt that his contact was sincere with his information, likewise when it was given to me. I’m as gutted as the rest of us are. I’m also sorry to the members who I have been in private conversation with as this has ended in the most horrific way for us all. Once again I can only apologise for getting people’s hopes us and I include my own on that. Gut wrenching does not even come close to how I feel at the moment.
As for the crowdfunding page, it was closed down at the request of the management of HMFC as it was felt it was detracting from the objectives of the FOH. They would rather any monies raised to fight a court case is actioned through the FOH ans. it independently. I have respected and complied with their wishes as such.
The final tally of £1,295 has been paid over in two instalments. The first for £1100 and the second for £195. All admin costs were paid for by myself so our club receives the full amount that was raised. Had I had an incline that this vote was 16-26 against, i may have been inclined to ignore the wishes of the club and kept this going.
We live to fight another day and will never forget the clubs that have conspired to put us down.
Always Hearts
Only Hearts
SJ "
Leslie Deans part in all of this has more likely done them more harm than good and turned clubs against them rather than in favour of them. I'd expect it would all have been done with Budge's blessing but wouldn't be surprised if she now tries to distance herself from him by suggesting he was acting without her knowledge. In reality, she has made yet another bad decision by backing the wrong person.
The guy was on the attack from the outset when tact and diplomacy was required. Something more along the lines of the Partick statement. When you are in the minority of 1 and you need to get about 30 others on your side but then start chucking threats of legal action around right from the off then no wonder so many of the clubs thought "sod you then, see you in court". They are now potentially even making themselves enemies of those that voted for reconstruction.
15-06-2020, 02:12 PM
Hearts and their fans must now really regret their threats of legal action and dismissing "diddy clubs" (that they finished behind). All come back to bite them on the arse. Never seen a club handle something so poorly.
Hibernianinc
15-06-2020, 02:13 PM
We’re one of the clubs negatively impacted by the SPFLs post-Covid decisions.
Will we get a healthy chunk of the £8m, no £10m, no £12m they’re going to be awarded?
EI255
15-06-2020, 02:15 PM
It's actually a three pronged bonus as Hearts, Kelty HEARTS and Brora RANGERS all got hit today [emoji16]
#pleasing
15-06-2020, 02:16 PM
Where did Doncaster get his ‘there is sufficient interest in reconstruction’ from?
EI255
15-06-2020, 02:16 PM
Leslie Deans part in all of this has more likely done them more harm than good and turned clubs against them rather than in favour of them. I'd expect it would all have been done with Budge's blessing but wouldn't be surprised if she now tries to distance herself from him by suggesting he was acting without her knowledge. In reality, she has made yet another bad decision by backing the wrong person.
The guy was on the attack from the outset when tact and diplomacy was required. Something more along the lines of the Partick statement. When you are in the minority of 1 and you need to get about 30 others on your side but then start chucking threats of legal action around right from the off then no wonder so many of the clubs thought "sod you then, see you in court". They are now potentially even making themselves enemies of those that voted for reconstruction.Top post.
15-06-2020, 02:18 PM
Can some please post the link to Join HSL again and those that are able to could perhaps make a small contribution.
Done