View Full Version : NO to reconstruction

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

17-04-2020, 06:20 PM
Why on earth is our CEO part of this absolute nonsense.

Has she literally nothing ****ing better to do with her time?

17-04-2020, 06:20 PM
It took us ages to and loads of technical data to see the 12 team formula spfl was the best model for Scottish football.
Anything else is dragging us all down.

17-04-2020, 06:21 PM
Why on earth is our CEO part of this absolute nonsense.

Has she literally nothing ****ing better to do with her time?

Calm doon. She’ll no be helping them.

17-04-2020, 06:21 PM
I’ve said it elsewhere, as soon as Budge was put in charge of this farago, it was obvious there would be reconstruction and no relegation. Hope I’m wrong but it’s looking more likely as every day passes.

The fact that Partick, Dundee, Falkirk are on this task force aswell says it all.

Rigged and corrupted.

17-04-2020, 06:22 PM
I’m getting increasingly peed off with this charade.. it’s not going to happen end off.. Leanne should be nowhere near this circus..

I'm extremely disappointed that she's having any part in this.

This is a total farce.

pollution
17-04-2020, 06:22 PM
I think LD is obliged to be there in order to co operate but she will be voting no.

If she voted yes she might as well resign but I truly believe she will vote no. There is no way we can reward failure ie a poor team avoiding relegation

from the tournament they have been playing in, with a fresh start.

17-04-2020, 06:23 PM
More to it than I thought or know then which is why I'm no business man. This could get messy if we vote yes

Sent from my G3121 using TapatalkI'm not having a go at you, but I really hope that we're not in for weeks of "this could get messy".

The group hasnt started work yet. Nothing has been proposed and nobody has voted.

If Hibs eventually vote for reconstruction then it will be for the good of Hibs. I don't think they will though.

As I've said before, I reckon Leeann is in the group to counter Budge as much as anything else.

17-04-2020, 06:23 PM
Personally would like reconstruction. Playing the same teams 4 times a season is a bore.

16 or 18 teams playing twice would be more interesting and more competitive.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

We can’t afford that. Last thing I want is to have to sell Boyle to pay for a league expansion.

17-04-2020, 06:24 PM
The fact that Partick, Dundee, Falkirk are on this task force aswell says it all.

Rigged and corrupted.Nonsense.

17-04-2020, 06:24 PM
Calm doon. She’ll no be helping them.

It’s worth remembering that in the middle of last week a lot of people, me included, were getting worked up about how we were going to vote. In the end, we voted the right way.

Her being involved in this doesn’t mean she supports it.

17-04-2020, 06:25 PM
It’s worth remembering that in the middle of last week a lot of people, me included, were getting worked up about how we were going to vote. In the end, we voted the right way.

Her being involved in this doesn’t mean she supports it.Exactly. The opposite is more likely.

17-04-2020, 06:26 PM
I do not want reconstruction to save an overspending, corrupt club from being relegated.

It would be more morally corrupt to save Hearts than it would to send them down.

You just know if they’re saved it’s business as usual, spending lavishly. I wonder how people would feel if that was to the detriment of our club next season. How would fans feel if we missed out on Europe to Hearts or ended in relegation trouble ourselves. Would there be a task force then to turn the league to 16 teams. Don’t f’n think so.

Greenworld
17-04-2020, 06:26 PM
15 people from 6 leagues isn't OTT.

And they're there to formulate the question(s). They might come up with 2-3 options including the status quo. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200417/10520ea5388436f5dfce0abc6bd787de.jpgLD could be the conduit to the other premier clubs that dont want reconstruction. The group needs to know if they are chasing dreams with their ideas

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Power
17-04-2020, 06:27 PM
Expect the Club to confirm shortly what the response was to that taskforce invitation.

17-04-2020, 06:28 PM
Expect the Club to confirm shortly what the response was to that taskforce invitation.Will it get past the swear filter?

17-04-2020, 06:28 PM
Nonsense.

Aye okay then :blah:

17-04-2020, 06:29 PM
I’m not worried about Leeann being involved in the task force because there is no solution out there that can keep 11 premier clubs happy. It just doesn’t exist.

17-04-2020, 06:29 PM
I’m getting increasingly peed off with this charade.. it’s not going to happen end off.. Leanne should be nowhere near this circus..

I agree, especially with the rivalry between our clubs and the history of Hands off Hibs etc. We should have left it to others to come up with their cunning plan and voted accordingly. This could end up as Hibs being the big financial losers if we get into bed with them. I maybe should have worded that better yuck 🤢

17-04-2020, 06:31 PM
Dempster is just putting a final nail into the coffin for Hearts. They be relegated by the end of the month imo.

17-04-2020, 06:31 PM
Expect the Club to confirm shortly what the response was to that taskforce invitation. I’m presuming by your reply that it’s nothing to worry about? Hopefully 👍🤞

17-04-2020, 06:33 PM
Aye okay then :blah:Well you're on about corruption.

This goes to a vote of all the clubs. Every club has one vote.

Even if 11 Premiership vote for reconstruction (which they won't) are they all corrupt? Hibs are corrupt too?

As I said, you're talking nonsense.

17-04-2020, 06:36 PM
Expect the Club to confirm shortly what the response was to that taskforce invitation.

Sounds interesting....

17-04-2020, 06:37 PM
Well you're on about corruption.

This goes to a vote of all the clubs. Every club has one vote.

Even if 11 Premiership vote for reconstruction (which they won't) are they all corrupt? Hibs are corrupt too?

As I said, you're talking nonsense.

Having the teams who voted no to the proposal on this task force as some sort of compensation is corrupt from the SPFL.

17-04-2020, 06:38 PM
Having the teams who voted no to the proposal on this task force as some sort of compensation is corrupt from the SPFL.You don't know how committees & sub committees/commissions work do you?

17-04-2020, 06:40 PM
Zero chance of the spfl increasing the league.
Can see a 12 team championship going though. (Might not be next season).
If it does though it’ll be Partick and Falkirk joining hearts and the rest of the championship crew.
Thank Budge for that.

17-04-2020, 06:41 PM
I will be massively disillusioned if we vote for reconstruction next season and even more so if we have been a part of it. I hope we go against it.

17-04-2020, 06:42 PM
I will be massively disillusioned if we vote for reconstruction next season and even more so if we have been a part of it. I hope we go against it.Ditto.

17-04-2020, 06:44 PM

So potentially the SPFL have published a list that wasn’t even confirmed? Mental.

17-04-2020, 06:45 PM
Aye okay then :blah:

He has a very valid point to be fair and I usually agree with you. We need to calm down just now, collectively. They Ayr chairman has already said he’s against any reconstruction. There’s obviously a lobby to appease everyone. Jumping the gun and ripping our football club might have been the way 10 years ago under Petrie. We should be doing everything to give Leanne Dempster, Ron Gordon and the board who we now know work in the best interests of our club the benefit of the doubt.

ElginHibbie
17-04-2020, 06:46 PM
So last weeks jumping to a "Dempster is going to vote to save Hearts" panic was a just preview of the jumping to a "Dempster is going to agree to reconstruct the league to save Hearts" panic that will go on much longer?

17-04-2020, 06:51 PM
So last weeks jumping to a "Dempster is going to vote to save Hearts" panic was a just preview of the jumping to a "Dempster is going to agree to reconstruct the league to save Hearts" panic that will go on much longer?I hope not.

17-04-2020, 06:51 PM
So potentially the SPFL have published a list that wasn’t even confirmed? Mental.

Wouldn’t be a surprise to be fair.

Lee Marvin
17-04-2020, 06:54 PM
If reconstruction to save hearts happens and we are heavily involved in bringing it to fruition, LD's position may end up untenable.

I dont believe she is that stupid though

17-04-2020, 06:55 PM
Having the teams who voted no to the proposal on this task force as some sort of compensation is corrupt from the SPFL.

Yet there are more who voted yes. A range of views is always welcome.

Gloucester Hibs
17-04-2020, 06:57 PM
Let’s see how much Budge cares about reconstruction when it becomes clear it doesn’t include the premier league 🍿🍿

17-04-2020, 07:00 PM

Totally agree. Be a massive error for Hibs to be involved with and then vote for a restructuring that saves those *****. I hope she isn't underestimating the backlash from our fans should we do that.

Scotty Leither
17-04-2020, 07:01 PM
I have a massive amount of time for KP as he's redefined the fan's role to the extent that if he fancies it, then the job's his for the next ten years...however his job is about to become more difficult with Leanne taking up this role up, as why she's done so is utterly beyond my comprehension.

She'll now be bound by confidentiality of the group, so we'll be left to speculate as to what's going on, what are the terms of reference of the remit of the reconstruction committee, will they be presenting their "findings" as a group unanimously to go forward as a recommendation, etc etc?

We made the most measured statement out of the hypocritical BS and claim and counter-claims that were flying around last week, and the club voted broadly in agreement with how the majority of its fans wanted it to vote.

Why not leave Budge to her bluster, don't take part in any of this charade, keep our own counsel, and then coldly and dispassionately vote for the option that protects us best and ensures that whatever the options are the bottom club are relegated?

I'm sorry, at a time when our season ticket sales are steaming ahead I don't get this, I really don't.

Lee Marvin
17-04-2020, 07:06 PM
I have a massive amount of time for KP as he's redefined the fan's role to the extent that if he fancies it, then the job's his for the next ten years...however his job is about to become more difficult with Leanne taking up this role up, as why she's done so is utterly beyond my comprehension.

She'll now be bound by confidentiality of the group, so we'll be left to speculate as to what's going on, what are the terms of reference of the remit of the reconstruction committee, will they be presenting their "findings" as a group unanimously to go forward as a recommendation, etc etc?

We made the most measured statement out of the hypocritical BS and claim and counter-claims that were flying around last week, and the club voted broadly in agreement with how the majority of its fans wanted it to vote.

Why not leave Budge to her bluster, don't take part in any of this charade, keep our own counsel, and then coldly and dispassionately vote for the option that protects us best and ensures that whatever the options are the bottom club are relegated?

I'm sorry, at a time when our season ticket sales are steaming ahead I don't get this, I really don't.

Rightly or wrongly, season ticket sales will now slow down considerably. Also, what about the 3.5k who.have already bought for a 12 team top flight? You can't sell something then change the terms after.

Hibs need to tred very very carefully here

17-04-2020, 07:10 PM

I'm sorry, at a time when our season ticket sales are steaming ahead I don't get this, I really don't.We can easily let other people set up steering groups and make proposals then moan about injustice and corruption when things don't go our way. Or we can stick our nose in, get involved and try to guide things the way we want them.

I know which I prefer.

17-04-2020, 07:11 PM

Sums up my thoughts on this perfectly. I was happy with the way we conducted ourselves and the statement we released after the vote. Why we are now getting involved in this is baffling.

Rightly or wrongly, season ticket sales will now slow down considerably. Also, what about the 3.5k who.have already bought for a 12 team top flight? You can't sell something then change the terms after.

Hibs need to tred very very carefully hereNot if people avoid becoming hysterical.

Sums up my thoughts on this perfectly. I was happy with the way we conducted ourselves and the statement we released after the vote. Why we are now getting involved in this is baffling.Don't be baffled, be patient.

ElginHibbie
17-04-2020, 07:13 PM

Hibs need to tred very very carefully here

And who is to say that's not why Leanne is there? To fight any proposals that would change the current set up?

Any other time having someone from Hibs on one these things fighting for what is right for us would be seen nothing but a good thing, do people think Leanne is naive enough to fall into some sort of trap that Budge is setting to get her to vote for Hearts survival that has her name against it?

No, she will be there to ensure whatever happens is in Hibs interest and as was shown last week I don't think that will involve saving Hearts.

With it being clubs from all leagues I think we can expect whatever is proposed to be changes to the lower leagues and Budge trying to save face at the end of it

17-04-2020, 07:14 PM

Her being involved in this doesn’t mean she supports it.

Before the vote she was always clear about still discussing reconstruction. Perhaps she wants reconstruction and wants to help push it through. Just because the majority of us aren’t convinced doesn’t mean our board isn’t.

17-04-2020, 07:19 PM
Before the vote she was always clear about still discussing reconstruction. Perhaps she wants reconstruction and wants to help push it through. Just because the majority of us aren’t convinced doesn’t mean our board isn’t.

True. Circumstances have to be right though. Rightly or wrongly, a large number of our fan base won’t see it as right in the circumstances.

They’d be taking a huge risk. Even if it doesn’t get through but we’ve voted for it, it has the potential to do a lot of damage when they’re talking about how much they value our support.

17-04-2020, 07:20 PM
As the saying goes, keep your friends close and your enemies even closer. You are seeing something that just isn't there.

17-04-2020, 07:24 PM
I thought it came over badly when I read the Ann Budge article but it is even worse when you hear it. That said, she isn't helped by being right after a doctor that treats Covid-19 patients talking about PPE so it makes Hearts plight sound very much like 1st world problems.

It starts at 2 hours 54 minutes.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m000h91s

17-04-2020, 07:26 PM
Leeann is there as the acceptable face of the Premiership big 5. Neither of the Uglies could take on the role, Aberdeen aren't trusted and Hurtz are on there for self interested reasons. Hibs on the otherhand could be seen as the honest broker with clout backing up Hamilton in ensuring the Premiership11 and DUFC get what they want...no change to the Prem.

Reconstruction below Prem will buy off everyone else bar Dundee on that committee

17-04-2020, 07:32 PM
Leeann is there as the acceptable face of the Premiership big 5. Neither of the Uglies could take on the role, Aberdeen aren't trusted and Hurtz are on there for self interested reasons. Hibs on the otherhand could be seen as the honest broker with clout backing up Hamilton in ensuring the Premiership11 and DUFC get what they want...no change to the Prem.Reconstruction below Prem will buy off everyone else bar Dundee on that committeeSpot on.If we could have this as a sticky this place would be far better over the next wee while.

malcolm
17-04-2020, 07:36 PM
Wanting reconstruction and wanting it for the start of next season are not the same things necessarily. The discussion of reconstruction will put forward a proposal (or two). This could include that it is looked at after next season after proper consideration of the effects of the virus on life and finances can be taken into account, as well as any ’save us we are important’ type proposals.

A proposal put forward By the group may not be a unanimous one and a minority proposal could also be included in the report. It will be up to the spfl board, doubtless having canvassed member opinion, to decide if any proposal actually gets put to the membership at all this year. We may see a ‘well done great work foundation to take forward and develop in the future’ platitude that puts this to bed. If Hibs are interested in the concept then logically they may wish to be involved in the discussions. The amount of panicky premature corporal jones impressions on here is funnier than Dad’s army ever was.:wink:

17-04-2020, 07:46 PM
Leeann is there as the acceptable face of the Premiership big 5. Neither of the Uglies could take on the role, Aberdeen aren't trusted and Hurtz are on there for self interested reasons. Hibs on the otherhand could be seen as the honest broker with clout backing up Hamilton in ensuring the Premiership11 and DUFC get what they want...no change to the Prem.

Reconstruction below Prem will buy off everyone else bar Dundee on that committee

Correct

17-04-2020, 07:57 PM
Id have 4 leagues of 12 in a season or two.
Some fantastic clubs at the top of lowland highland league level could fill the 6 places.
Maybe change the playoffs to two semi finals and a final at the top level.
There’s your fairness right there.

17-04-2020, 07:58 PM

How will Hibs ever be considered the ‘ honest broker’ in a process that affects Hearts so profoundly? Would Celtic be considered the ‘honest broker’ in a decision affecting Rangers?

17-04-2020, 08:08 PM
Id have 4 leagues of 12 in a season or two.
Some fantastic clubs at the top of lowland highland league level could fill the 6 places.
Maybe change the playoffs to two semi finals and a final at the top level.
There’s your fairness right there.

6 new clubs all wanting a chunk of the TV money? Wow! Glad your not running Hibs.

17-04-2020, 08:10 PM
6 new clubs all wanting a chunk of the TV money? Wow! Glad your not running Hibs.

Your probably right.

17-04-2020, 08:11 PM

I'm sorry, at a time when our season ticket sales are steaming ahead I don't get this, I really don't.Good points and well made but in my working life whenever I found out that something I wasn't comfortable with happening, or I had already voted against was still being given air time I made damn sure my no vote and reservations were represented when the gang bashing ahead with it held their meetings to breath life back into the corpse.

To do otherwise just leaves a meeting room full of like minded people being steered by the agenda of the likes of Budge.

The gang should never have been assembled here but hopefully it's a blind alley for those whose only agenda is really to save Hearts, their skin and ultimately their own money and probably their reputation.

17-04-2020, 08:16 PM
You don't know how committees & sub committees/commissions work do you?

Should they be told Queen Anne thinks half of them shouldnt be there in the first place?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/36999758

17-04-2020, 08:20 PM
How will Hibs ever be considered the ‘ honest broker’ in a process that affects Hearts so profoundly? Would Celtic be considered the ‘honest broker’ in a decision affecting Rangers?The steering group (made up of 15 people) will explore all the options and make proposals. All clubs then vote on an equal basis.

If the vote goes against Hearts, Hibs can hardly be blamed for that.

17-04-2020, 08:24 PM
The steering group (made up of 15 people) will explore all the options and make proposals. All clubs then vote on an equal basis.

If the vote goes against Hearts, Hibs can hardly be blamed for that.

Surely the whole point in everyone involved is to try and get one big **** off resolution to put to the other clubs, for them, eventually, hopefully to say bolt to. I’ve no idea why Leanne would want to be part of a failing group towards this as it wouldn’t look good on her cv if it fails?

17-04-2020, 08:26 PM
I’ve said it elsewhere, as soon as Budge was put in charge of this farago, it was obvious there would be reconstruction and no relegation. Hope I’m wrong but it’s looking more likely as every day passes.
I said it else where as well, agreeing with someone's gut feeling that it's going to happen.

17-04-2020, 08:27 PM
Surely the whole point in everyone involved is to try and get one big **** off resolution to put to the other clubs, for them, eventually, hopefully to say bolt to. I’ve no idea why Leanne would want to be part of a failing group towards this as it wouldn’t look good on her cv if it fails?Not necessarily.

One of Budge's gripes about the last vote was that only one proposition was put forward.

I'd be surprised if only one option is put to the vote.

17-04-2020, 08:28 PM
Should they be told Queen Anne thinks half of them shouldnt be there in the first place?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/36999758

Shout 👍 “ dear Forfar, I’ve only been a supporter of Scottish football for maybe the past ten years but it’s obvious we can do without the likes of your club, however we are now in deep relegation trouble regardless of doing what your club doesn’t, spend money we haven’t really got so please vote for us, I’m to be trusted, I sold a IT company a few years back”.

Over to you Dick Campbell 😁😁😁

17-04-2020, 08:30 PM
I thought it came over badly when I read the Ann Budge article but it is even worse when you hear it. That said, she isn't helped by being right after a doctor that treats Covid-19 patients talking about PPE so it makes Hearts plight sound very much like 1st world problems.

It starts at 2 hours 54 minutes.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m000h91s

Terrible interview. She says a lot of words without actually saying anything.

What is the 'no club benefits from relegation' argument? No club benefits from losing matches either, but it's part of the game.

murray26
17-04-2020, 08:33 PM
This is all about self preservation.. if Hamilton were bottom we wouldn’t even be contemplating reconstruction.. it would be ta ta Hamilton good riddance..

17-04-2020, 08:51 PM

Glad to hear that Kieran and looking forward to knowing our position.

Sounds an obvious thing to say but I can't understand why individuals and clubs would volunteer to go on a league reconstruction task force unless they were in favour of reconstructing the leagues. So sounds like Hibs are keen.

I think if the ultimate proposal involves any kind of temporary reconstruction, then Hibs must distance themselves from it before it is proposed. If the Club are complicit in proposing any form of temporary reconstruction involving the Premiership, then that simply has one aim - saving Hearts from relegation. If Hibs are part of that, then the fall out with supporters will be seismic.

chippy
17-04-2020, 09:09 PM

Sounds an obvious thing to say but I can't understand why individuals and clubs would volunteer to go on a league reconstruction task force unless they were in favour of reconstructing the leagues. So sounds like Hibs are keen.

I think if the ultimate proposal involves any kind of temporary reconstruction, then Hibs must distance themselves from it before it is proposed. If the Club are complicit in proposing any form of temporary reconstruction involving the Premiership, then that simply has one aim - saving Hearts from relegation. If Hibs are part of that, then the fall out with supporters will be seismic.

I hope Hibs do go for a permanent reconstruction with an expanded league and 4-6 B teams in the pyramid. Would be great for Scottish football and us. The Hearts issue I understand is highly emotive but ways must be found to develop more Scottish young players and narrow the gap with the old firm, whilst enabling the big city clubs to seriously challenge the old firm from time to time. I believe the above would help to do that. Too much short term thinking and tub thumping going on. Widen the vision. The pandemic which could last 12-18 months is going to have massive consequences. We need some sense of football solidarity in our small country to get through it. Other clubs are sporting rivals not our enemies we wish to destroy. Let’s be big about this and assist in the saving and perhaps a renaissance of Scottish football. The stakes will be high.

17-04-2020, 09:11 PM

Totally agree with you. I have similarly stated previously that if a temporary reconstruction is proposed then it is an admission that the proposed structure is considered, by those putting it forward, to be worse than what we have and therefore is just about saving Hearts. Not what is best for Scottish football.

Season 2019/2020 is ruined though that is understandable and I can accept that, the Covid-19 situation worldwide is absolutely dreadful. I don't want to see season 2020/2021, and possibly 2021/2022 too, ruined by a crap league structure that even those propsing it believe is worse. Splitting the league after 2 rounds of matches will kill it for many teams due to meaningless games. I remember the last 2 games of last season, the players struggled to motivate themselves in the last 2 games because we could no longer get 4th and Hearts couldn't overtake us.

17-04-2020, 09:13 PM
I hope Hibs do go for a permanent reconstruction with an expanded league and 4-6 B teams in the pyramid. Would be great for Scottish football and us. The Hearts issue I understand is highly emotive but ways must be found to develop more Scottish young players and narrow the gap with the old firm, whilst enabling the big city clubs to seriously challenge the old firm from time to time. I believe the above would help to do that. Too much short term thinking and tub thumping going on. Widen the vision. The pandemic which could last 12-18 months is going to have massive consequences. We need some sense of football solidarity in our small country to get through it. Other clubs are sporting rivals not our enemies we wish to destroy. Let’s be big about this and assist in the saving and perhaps a renaissance of Scottish football. The stakes will be high.

It’s ok to have great ideas but you need to be able to get it past this voting system. It’s impossible to get change through. Previously it has taken teams resigning from the league to push anything through or the collapse of the old Rangers. Unless either happens again there won’t be any change no matter how amazing a system you design.

17-04-2020, 09:35 PM
Whatever the proposal or proposals this group comes up with will have to go to a vote by the clubs, so nothing has been determined in advance.

I've no objection to Budge being chair as the person at the head of the group has to be someone who wants a change so has to come up with something which will persuade others. I think the working party is too large to perform effectively and will get bogged down in committee meetings. If there is a reconstruction that will get majority approval, a group of half a dozen could gather opinions and come up with it quicker.

chippy
17-04-2020, 10:01 PM
It’s ok to have great ideas but you need to be able to get it past this voting system. It’s impossible to get change through. Previously it has taken teams resigning from the league to push anything through or the collapse of the old Rangers. Unless either happens again there won’t be any change no matter how amazing a system you design.

I take your points. Reconstruction is not likely to be the key driver of what Scottish football looks like in the next 12-18 months. The pandemic is the key driver and whoever is left standing will be the ones to organise what remains

17-04-2020, 10:29 PM
I take your points. Reconstruction is not likely to be the key driver of what Scottish football looks like in the next 12-18 months. The pandemic is the key driver and whoever is left standing will be the ones to organise what remains

I personally think everyone will be left standing. I don’t think the govt will let football clubs go bust because of the pandemic. I think bailouts will happen. They are throwing so much money at things that it doesn’t really matter now anyway.

17-04-2020, 10:47 PM
The Daily Record (I know) reporting that six clubs have ‘registered their dismay’ with old Budgie’s comments on the radio today.

Now, I’m no sure who they register their dismay with, but the report is basically saying she’s alienated folk she needs to vote aye. Which isn’t really a surprise.

17-04-2020, 11:52 PM
We can easily let other people set up steering groups and make proposals then moan about injustice and corruption when things don't go our way. Or we can stick our nose in, get involved and try to guide things the way we want them.

I know which I prefer.

This particular endeavour is a poisoned chalice imo. I’d prefer we were well clear. I have no idea how they’ve come up with that group of clubs and why we are the only premier league club in it aside from the two co-chairs.

chippy
18-04-2020, 03:21 AM
I personally think everyone will be left standing. I don’t think the govt will let football clubs go bust because of the pandemic. I think bailouts will happen. They are throwing so much money at things that it doesn’t really matter now anyway.

Your seriously think that Uk and/or Scottish governments will bail out football clubs for a period of 12-18 months? Sorry I can’t see that happening. What I could see happening is spfl rules being suspended vis a vis liquidations/ administrations to allow old clubs to return in a new form but still keep their place ina reconstituted spfl

The Count
18-04-2020, 06:48 AM
This 14 team Premier League.Ok first 26 games fine.Then you miss out on top 6 by a point or two but are well clear of relegation.Your out of the cup also so what the hell have you to play for in 14 remaining games? Forget about Hearts for a moment and think what is the most exciting format and for all its faults and there are some its a 12 team Premier League.

18-04-2020, 06:49 AM
Your seriously think that Uk and/or Scottish governments will bail out football clubs for a period of 12-18 months? Sorry I can’t see that happening. What I could see happening is spfl rules being suspended vis a vis liquidations/ administrations to allow old clubs to return in a new form but still keep their place ina reconstituted spfl

This is worth it just to see how the Rangers react.

18-04-2020, 07:31 AM
This is worth it just to see how the Rangers react.

And the Jumbos

18-04-2020, 07:32 AM

I would say no chance of bailouts the wider public would go nuts people dying, bussiness's going bust, millions claiming benefits, vaccine not yet developed and produced yet the Government are going to throw money at football? I don't think so.

18-04-2020, 07:38 AM
The Daily Record (I know) reporting that six clubs have ‘registered their dismay’ with old Budgie’s comments on the radio today.

Now, I’m no sure who they register their dismay with, but the report is basically saying she’s alienated folk she needs to vote aye. Which isn’t really a surprise.

There is no chance anyone is going to support Budge. With the voting structure and her incompetence there is no chance of any reconstruction imo. SPFL have played a blinder giving her enough rope to hang herself.

18-04-2020, 07:41 AM
Dempster is bright and influential and I can see why Budge might want her on the team, but also think this makes Hibs position more difficult when it comes to voting, than those Prem clubs not involved.

Put it this way, Budge needs every vote she can get from the Prem clubs to save her own team. During development, Budge will be checking with Les Gray and Leanne if Hamilton & Hibs would vote for this or that. If they continually say no, then any proposal is failing before it's even put to a vote. If LD says yes, she's effectively committing Hibs to voting in favour - unless she hides behind Ron as owner.

However this turns out, it's hard to see how this emotive subject is not going to drive a (bigger) wedge between Hibs and Hearts or Leanne and many Hibs fans. Interests are not aligned.

18-04-2020, 07:42 AM
She certainly hung herself pretty quick, her reconstruction is deid in the water,:bye: hertz

18-04-2020, 07:44 AM
Hibs could settle a lot of minds by putting their thoughts on record about reconstruction rather than letting it all build up and allow people to wind themselves and others up.

18-04-2020, 07:49 AM
Even if Leeann does end up supporting a reconstruction, Hibs board might not. Sure she’d have to take it back to the club and have a democratic vote at board level.

18-04-2020, 07:52 AM
Hibs could settle a lot of minds by putting their thoughts on record about reconstruction rather than letting it all build up and allow people to wind themselves and others up.

Hibs will do what they always do and comment once there is something to comment on. If they think the proposal is good they’ll say aye, if they don’t they’ll say naw. But until there is a proposal they’ll probably no say anything.

chippy
18-04-2020, 07:55 AM
This 14 team Premier League.Ok first 26 games fine.Then you miss out on top 6 by a point or two but are well clear of relegation.Your out of the cup also so what the hell have you to play for in 14 remaining games? Forget about Hearts for a moment and think what is the most exciting format and for all its faults and there are some its a 12 team Premier League.

Good point . Are you really going to be so clear with 14 games/ 42 points left? Top 1 or 2 clubs in this 8 team split could be in a play off for the final Euro place with 5th and 6th in league if 5 euro places or if only 4 euro places 4, 5,6 and 7 play off for it

18-04-2020, 08:00 AM
I still wonder why Dundee changed their mind. They must have been promised something? The only thing I can think of would be not having to compete with Hearts for promotion next season? Any other ideas out there?

18-04-2020, 08:08 AM
I still wonder why Dundee changed their mind. They must have been promised something? The only thing I can think of would be not having to compete with Hearts for promotion next season? Any other ideas out there?

Maybe they just needed the funds released fro the league for ending the season.

18-04-2020, 08:09 AM

Possibilty of 1 down 3up?

If so then they would go up as sitting 3rd.

18-04-2020, 08:18 AM

Don’t think the SPFL could give them that promise. I reckon they just wanted some guarantees that reconstruction would be on the table (the SPFL included it in their proposal but it was a bit weak and chucked in at the end). They probably also wanted a guaranteed place on the task force.

18-04-2020, 08:27 AM

16 team top division perhaps.

18-04-2020, 08:28 AM
Possibilty of 1 down 3up?

If so then they would go up as sitting 3rd.

Can’t see it. This league reconstruction is designed to stop any relegation hence the reason Budge is leading it.

18-04-2020, 08:45 AM
How will Hibs ever be considered the ‘ honest broker’ in a process that affects Hearts so profoundly? Would Celtic be considered the ‘honest broker’ in a decision affecting Rangers?

The difference is that Budge sees LD as a cool and sensible head who can be relied on to do and say the right thing.

The same couldnt be said of the respective Glasgow clubs representative - esp Rangers.

Dempster will do whats right, and most importantly whats right for Hibs.

In a previous life I was on many steering groups looking at solutions to problems - its actually desirable to have a number of different people with different opinions looking at and debating problems.

There are some of our fans that never trust anything anyone ever does and who will see this as LD "saving Hearts".

This is laughable, especially in light of Hibs statement when we voted Yes.

18-04-2020, 08:50 AM
Can’t see it. This league reconstruction is designed to stop any relegation hence the reason Budge is leading it.

Let’s not give her any undue credit. This is being jointly led by Hearts and Hamilton. :cb

18-04-2020, 08:57 AM
I would say no chance of bailouts the wider public would go nuts people dying, bussiness's going bust, millions claiming benefits, vaccine not yet developed and produced yet the Government are going to throw money at football? I don't think so.

Not so much football as business. The govt just had to extend the furlough scheme yesterday, not because they wanted to but because if they didn’t then millions would have been made redundant yesterday due to the law requiring 45 days notice for big employers. There is going to be an awful lot more money thrown at business over the next few months and football will make sure it grabs what it needs.

18-04-2020, 08:58 AM
I think LD should have given this a body swerve. If restructuring saves Hearts many in our support won’t forgive her for being involved

18-04-2020, 09:04 AM
Budge isn’t interested in long term reconstruction only a temp 1 season reconstruction to help her team.

Given her comments yesterday and her continued dig at the SPFL and now insisting Celtic shouldn’t be champions means, for me anyway, only one more vote is required to scupper proposal. By this Celtic will vote No so she needs everyone else to vote yes.

18-04-2020, 09:12 AM
I don’t think Leanne being on panel confirms one way or another what way she wants to go. She may be on it to push for 1 down, 3 up for example. She might be on it to make sure it’s a permanent change. Who knows?

The one bit of hope I have is that the Ayr United chairman is also on it despite saying this the other day: "What I'm simply saying is you can't force through a 14 team Premiership off the back of all this. It wouldn't be right."

18-04-2020, 09:29 AM
People should remember that Leeann won't decide how the club will vote. The board will. Leeann will probably advise Ron & the board what she sees as being best, but she remains an employee who, in theory, could be working for one of our rivals next season.

18-04-2020, 09:34 AM
People should remember that Leeann won't decide how the club will vote. The board will. Leeann will probably advise Ron & the board what she sees as being best, but she remains an employee who, in theory, could be working for one of our rivals next season.

Agree totally has it even been confirmed she has accepted the invitation to join the group. Personally think she should choose not to be on it however maybe she thinks there is benefit in it. Don't think it is a big issue as don't think any way this gets voted through.

RossScott1991
18-04-2020, 09:35 AM
I’d genuinely be fuming with Hibs if they voted in favour of it. Reconstruction should begin in a healthier environment where you do it for all the right reasons rather than wrong. It shouldn’t be. 2/3 week discussion, needs to be built towards.

You can’t be the worst team in the league for 80% season and then just stay up because all of a sudden reconstruction is last desperate throw of the dice. If Dempster entertains this then It will be something that sticks with her the rest of the time at Hibs.

I want that horrible club relegated. If shoe was on other foot they would do the exact same to us. Get them gone.

18-04-2020, 09:42 AM

FFS, why are we letting Leeann leave?[emoji6]

18-04-2020, 09:49 AM
I've had to read the latest ramblings three times as I just can't believe what it says. She looks like she has managed to piss off most of the clubs in the prem. She tells celtic they shouldn't be champs, she intimates the Hun as being a club who voted for their own selfish reasons. Tells Dundee United that they shouldn't get promotion and tells everyone else that they were wrong and she was right. Add this to all of her other pronouncements and I think she must have pissed off every club in Scotland. She is a total bombscare and I have no idea how she ever made a lot of money in business. I honestly can't see how any proposal she puts forward will be taken at all seriously. She is a total ego driven ******** who seems to have real loose grip in reality

18-04-2020, 09:59 AM
Agree totally has it even been confirmed she has accepted the invitation to join the group. Personally think she should choose not to be on it however maybe she thinks there is benefit in it. Don't think it is a big issue as don't think any way this gets voted through.

The invite would have been sent to all clubs and the list of 15 is the confirmation of those who accepted it. They probably didn't refuse anyone a position in the group that put themselves forward which is why the group is so large. Though I did wonder why Inverness didn't want to be on or if maybe they did but the task force didn't trust the CEO not to go on Sportsound and tell everyone all the discussions.

18-04-2020, 09:59 AM
FFS, why are we letting Leeann leave?[emoji6]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkOh no!, I didn't think of that.

Ignore what I said everyone...

18-04-2020, 10:26 AM
The Duncans are down
The Duncans are dow ow own
Get down Duncans
The Duncans are down

Sorry. Wee musical interlude there.
Carry on.

18-04-2020, 10:38 AM
Wee Budgie backtracking like **** cause shes upset a few clubs

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/clarification-on-comments-in-the-media

18-04-2020, 10:42 AM

Brilliant. She is an absolute clown.

18-04-2020, 10:43 AM
Brilliant. She is an absolute clown.

1 up and no down

18-04-2020, 10:45 AM

How embarrassing, it’s hilarious 😂

Scotty Leither
18-04-2020, 10:45 AM

What's next?

Clarification of clarification of the comments? How are her media mates going to spin this one in her favour?

More reason for Hibs to distance itself from her reconstruction group. I wouldn't believe a single word of its output.

18-04-2020, 10:47 AM
How embarrassing, it’s hilarious 😂

Have Rangers said something, that she’s had to clarify?

18-04-2020, 10:48 AM
Another statement FFS that’s about 1 a day.

Backtracking big time but damage is done.

I propose she get herself on live radio every day .

Keep up the good work agent QAB!

18-04-2020, 10:58 AM
What's next?

Clarification of clarification of the comments? How are her media mates going to spin this one in her favour?

More reason for Hibs to distance itself from her reconstruction group. I wouldn't believe a single word of its output.

The group doesnt meet until Monday and no output is expected for a few weeks.

In my view, being in the group is useful as we can input and debate any ideas - which is an entirely sensible place to be.

It may be that - over the next couple of weeks - it becomes apparent to the group that Budges plan is only to save Hearts in which case the rest of the group will, I am sure, tell her some home truths and the reconstruction dream will wither away.

n.b. i think we all know that the underlined bit is true - Do you seriously think that LD doesnt see that as well?

18-04-2020, 10:59 AM
No her fault again though. It’s folk taking things out of context eh.....

18-04-2020, 11:19 AM
The group doesnt meet until Monday and no output is expected for a few weeks.

In my view, being in the group is useful as we can input and debate any ideas - which is an entirely sensible place to be.

It may be that - over the next couple of weeks - it becomes apparent to the group that Budges plan is only to save Hearts in which case the rest of the group will, I am sure, tell her some home truths and the reconstruction dream will wither away.

n.b. i think we all know that the underlined bit is true - Do you seriously think that LD doesnt see that as well?

As I said in an earlier post it's better to be on the inside pi**ing out.

18-04-2020, 11:25 AM
Any statement from us yet? I’d like Leeann’s role on the panel explained

18-04-2020, 11:25 AM
What's next?

More reason for Hibs to distance itself from her reconstruction group. I wouldn't believe a single word of its output.It's not her group.

18-04-2020, 11:26 AM
And also, the reconstruction ‘task force’ strikes me as a carrot thrown by the SPFL to delay the legal challenge Budge wants to pursue. If the task force she leads fails, would she have any grounds to take legal action for the consequences of said failure?
For as incompetent as the SPFL are, this was a fairly clever move.

I agree, it was an astute move by the SPFL. It divides the dissidents for one. Clearly Partick Thistle were not happy and threatened legal action before giving in. Had relegation for Hearts and the title for Celtic been in the same package, there would have been the prospect of a Rangers, Hearts, Partick alliance going to court to stop things.

All the lower League dissidents have been neutralised. Now take on Rangers and Hearts. Ok you could argue that it is unfair, but is it less fair than not promoting Dundee United?

What are the alternatives? The season is never going to be finished and expansion would be a hurried panic measure that would cause chaos for two seasons.

Scotty Leither
18-04-2020, 11:32 AM
It's not her group.

No, but as she's co-chair with the Hamilton guy it's styled as Budge's group, and for that reason I don't think Hibs should have any part of it.

Let her dig her own hole and not be tainted by any association with it whatsoever.

18-04-2020, 11:59 AM
No, but as she's co-chair with the Hamilton guy it's styled as Budge's group, and for that reason I don't think Hibs should have any part of it.

Let her dig her own hole and not be tainted by any association with it whatsoever.I honestly don't understand this mentality.

18-04-2020, 12:05 PM

Let her dig her own hole and not be tainted by any association with it whatsoever.

Which Chair gets the deciding vote

18-04-2020, 12:16 PM
Aberdeen chairman will be on Sportsound at 2pm to discuss reconstruction and the current situation. Be interesting to see what he thinks.

18-04-2020, 12:17 PM
In principle, I’m in favour of league reconstruction.

Just not your plan for reconstruction, Budge. Whatever it is.

18-04-2020, 12:18 PM
I honestly don't understand this mentality.

I do.
I don't know how on earth we have been sucked into Budge's escape plan given that Ron Gordon didn't express any wish to see the league expanded at the AGM. On the contrary he saw us progressing in the present set up over the next few years. Attendances are still at a 60 year high and no matter what set up you come up with, Celtic with their resources will still win it comfortably . Unfortunately, now that Dempster has been roped in to the steering group I would assume we are obligated to vote for any plan put forward by the group.
The whole thing is farcical.

18-04-2020, 12:29 PM
I’d genuinely be fuming with Hibs if they voted in favour of it. Reconstruction should begin in a healthier environment where you do it for all the right reasons rather than wrong. It shouldn’t be. 2/3 week discussion, needs to be built towards.

You can’t be the worst team in the league for 80% season and then just stay up because all of a sudden reconstruction is last desperate throw of the dice. If Dempster entertains this then It will be something that sticks with her the rest of the time at Hibs.

I want that horrible club relegated. If shoe was on other foot they would do the exact same to us. Get them gone.

League reconstruction for the benefit of Hearts and 3 other underperformers.

No thanks.

fiolex1
18-04-2020, 12:33 PM
Reconstruction was not on the agenda for the foreseeable and is being rushed through because it is Hearts that are the bottom of the league. It wouldn’t be the same story if St Mirren had been. Budge is quoting her plan is short term reconstruction, meaning as soon as they’re safe we’ll go back to 12 clubs! I am in favour of a bigger league as the 4 games per club a season is stale in my opinion’. Let’s do this properly over a good few months and implement next season. I would like to see a 16 or 18 team league but not a reconstruction based on trying to save Hearts from going down.

ElginHibbie
18-04-2020, 12:37 PM
I do.
I don't know how on earth we have been sucked into Budge's escape plan given that Ron Gordon didn't express any wish to see the league expanded at the AGM. On the contrary he saw us progressing in the present set up over the next few years. Attendances are still at a 60 year high and no matter what set up you come up with, Celtic with their resources will still win it comfortably . Unfortunately, now that Dempster has been roped in to the steering group I would assume we are obligated to vote for any plan put forward by the group.
The whole thing is farcical.

No one will be obligated to vote for anything, Leanne will be there to give her opinion on what’s best and if any plan or plans that are put forward fit that opinion we’ll vote for it otherwise we will not

There’s not a chance in hell anything that gets put forward gets a yes vote from all 15 clubs involved in this

18-04-2020, 12:43 PM
I do.
The whole thing is farcical.How do you know that we've been sucked into any plan? You don't.

However, if we're not involved we'll have no input as to what plans are put to the vote.

18-04-2020, 01:02 PM
How do you know that we've been sucked into any plan? You don't.

However, if we're not involved we'll have no input as to what plans are put to the vote.

But we have. There was no suggestion of league reconstruction prior to the virus outbreak abd certainly we were not pushing for it. Now, because Hearts are desperately trying to avoid relegation we have got involved in creating a reconstruction plan. It will now also be very difficult for us to vote against any proposals given we are on that group.

18-04-2020, 01:07 PM
She’d be better just keeping her mouth shut. The bits in here about her wanting a quick fix aren’t going to help her. A temporary reconstruction plan will get very little support but it seems that’s all she’s after.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52338285

18-04-2020, 01:08 PM
But we have. There was no suggestion of league reconstruction prior to the virus outbreak abd certainly we were not pushing for it. Now, because Hearts are desperately trying to avoid relegation we have got involved in creating a reconstruction plan. It will now also be very difficult for us to vote against any proposals given we are on that group.

Totally agree. Really not sure ytf we got involved with this. It suggests to me, as she hinted at in an interview a couple of weeks ago, that Leann is in favour of reconstruction.

I really hope the club isn't stupid enough to vote to save Hearts from relegation. They surely wouldn't be that stupid, would they?

18-04-2020, 01:09 PM
After getting the resolution passed and Hibs voting sensibly, I’m absolutely gutted that we are taking any part in this absolute *****.

18-04-2020, 01:10 PM
But we have. There was no suggestion of league reconstruction prior to the virus outbreak abd certainly we were not pushing for it. Now, because Hearts are desperately trying to avoid relegation we have got involved in creating a reconstruction plan. It will now also be very difficult for us to vote against any proposals given we are on that group.Investigating the possibility of reconstruction was part of the proposal voted on and accepted last week.

Hibs can easily be involved in the process and conclude that enlarging the Premiership is a bad idea.

I don't see the problem.

18-04-2020, 01:26 PM
Totally agree. Really not sure ytf we got involved with this. It suggests to me, as she hinted at in an interview a couple of weeks ago, that Leann is in favour of reconstruction.

I really hope the club isn't stupid enough to vote to save Hearts from relegation. They surely wouldn't be that stupid, would they?
I don't think saving Hearts is the issue here. Their situation may be dire and while it could be argued that relegating them with 10 games to play is unfair, these are exceptional times. Would we be discussing this if Hamilton were at the foot of the league? I don't think so.
Why change something that, while it maybe isn't perfect, it works quite well and don't forget, there is also the improved Sky deal that was agreed.

18-04-2020, 01:29 PM
I don't think saving Hearts is the issue here. Their situation may be dire and while it could be argued that relegating them with 10 games to play is unfair, these are exceptional times. Would we be discussing this if Hamilton were at the foot of the league? I don't think so.
Why change something that, while it maybe isn't perfect, it works quite well and don't forget, there is also the improved Sky deal that was agreed.

It absolutely is the issue. I'm sure a majority of Hibs fans would agree with me, as any poll on here will show.

Lee Marvin
18-04-2020, 01:33 PM
It absolutely is the issue. I'm sure a majority of Hibs fans would agree with me, as any poll on here will show.

It's almost literally the only issue.

Just stayed on sportsound that there only needs a 9-3 vote in favour of reconstruction, IF the money distribution does not change. 11-1 if it is.

This potentially helps Hearts significantly

18-04-2020, 01:38 PM
It's almost literally the only issue.

Just stayed on sportsound that there only needs a 9-3 vote in favour of reconstruction, IF the money distribution does not change. 11-1 if it is.

This potentially helps Hearts significantly

If I’m reading that right, it needs to be an 11-1 vote then. Because, providing the league extends, the money distribution has to change surely?

18-04-2020, 01:42 PM
If I’m reading that right, it needs to be an 11-1 vote then. Because, providing the league extends, the money distribution has to change surely?

Not if the bottom 2 clubs take the cash currently on offer for the top 2 in the championship.

Lee Marvin
18-04-2020, 01:43 PM

Or Hearts and Inverness agree to not take any of the money that would be provided, instead taking money akin to being in the championship?! (That's what was alluded too).

18-04-2020, 01:43 PM
Not if the bottom 2 clubs take the cash currently on offer for the top 2 in the championship.So will one of the lower leagues only have 8 teams? Or will 2 teams play for no prize money?

18-04-2020, 01:44 PM

Unless the 13th and 14th teams to join the premiership agree to take the prize money they would have received to finish 1st and 2nd in the championship. Not sure why the championship teams would vote for that, unless they were given more shots at promotion each year ie. 2 straight up and a play-off as we have now. Definitely opens the door slightly for hearts.

discussing the dundee nay/yay vote and with personal experience with john nelms,billy dodds just said on off the ball he 'wouldn't like to be in the trenches with john nelms'

😄

Even at 9-3 I don’t see clubs lining up to approve a rushed through temporary proposal.

Hibs1969
18-04-2020, 01:45 PM
Queen Ann gets yet more airtime. Suddenly the woman who has presided over a complete ****show at Tynecastle is the font of all knowledge. They really are bending over backwards to keep that mob which incidentally has been the worst team in the premiership for 18 months in the top league by whatever means. Disgraceful.

007 Mickey Weir
18-04-2020, 01:47 PM
Queen Ann gets yet more airtime. Suddenly the woman who has provided over a complete ****show at Tynecastle is the font of all knowledge. They really are bending over backwards to keep that mob which incidentally has been the worst team in the premiership for 18 months in the top league by whatever means. Disgraceful.

Yes this is what I’m thinking

18-04-2020, 01:47 PM
Tom English is a cretin

18-04-2020, 01:49 PM
Budge tried to contact john nelms on the sat,sun,mon and tuesday with no reply

i don't blame him blanking that woman,she's a freakin phone pest

BBC Budge

18-04-2020, 01:52 PM
Tom English is a cretin

Couldn't be any further up Budge's hole if he tried.

Edit: to be fair to Tom English he just asked her if self-preservation is at the heart of her heading up reconstruction talks and about her comments in 2016 where she said that we had too many clubs in Scotland, and the irony that now she's pushing to allow more teams in the league to accommodate her reconstruction which keeps hearts in the premiership.

Not if the bottom 2 clubs take the cash currently on offer for the top 2 in the championship.

But then what do the two at the top of the championship get?

Budge tried to contact john nelms on the sat,sun,mon and tuesday with no reply

i don't blame him blanking that woman,she's a freakin phone pestI don't think it was anything to do with either of their unusual voting techniques though it's more about being scared of the heavy breathing on his answer machine.

18-04-2020, 01:54 PM
Budge just confirmed it's only s temporary fix. Ie to help her club.

I really hope the clubs are listening......

Lee Marvin
18-04-2020, 01:55 PM
Budge just made it clear that she has 'absolutely no interest in in getting involved in long term reconstruction talks' instead only caring about a quick fix to the unfair resolution.

There are no words about the self entitlement of this woman

18-04-2020, 01:58 PM
Absolutely **** it being a temporary reconstruction only to save hearts

If our board support this there’ll be an outcry

18-04-2020, 01:59 PM
Absolutely **** it being a temporary reconstruction only to save hearts

If our board support this there’ll be an outcry

Unless it’s 3 up and 1 down to make 14😄

Box 17
18-04-2020, 02:00 PM
Budge spouting forth on Sportsound, blaming the SPFL, other clubs and everybody else.
This is the question she should have been asked:
"Ann, is it not because of your gross mismanagement of Hearts that has lead to you being in this situation?"

18-04-2020, 02:00 PM
I don't think it was anything to do with either of their unusual voting techniques though it's more about being scared of the heavy breathing on his answer machine.

she wants to speak to all 42 clubs, i hope most of them blank her

18-04-2020, 02:06 PM
she wants to speak to all 42 clubs, i hope most of them blank herLots of opportunities for her to upset even more people there with her overbearing I know best approach. Only going to end one way surely.

18-04-2020, 02:07 PM
Budge spouting forth on Sportsound, blaming the SPFL, other clubs and everybody else.
This is the question she should have been asked:
"Ann, is it not because of your gross mismanagement of Hearts that has lead to you being in this situation?"

it's to be renamed Budgesound

but just temporarily

18-04-2020, 02:09 PM
Lots of opportunities for her to upset even more people there with her overbearing I know best approach. Only going to end one way surely.

she likes pushing the 'think of poor partick thistle' narrative, lets talk about YOUR club ann hen

18-04-2020, 02:10 PM
it's to be renamed Budgesound

but just temporarilyAnd they'll have to set up monthly direct debits for the privilege of participating in her latest vanity trip.

Rumble de Thump
18-04-2020, 02:15 PM
She's admitted to hounding Nelms with phonecalls prior to him voting. It's understanbale that she would be interested in his thought process in the run up to him submitting a vote but it was none of her business. How can there be a fair vote if she is pestering voters?

18-04-2020, 02:16 PM
Are we going to hear her bleat everyday now.
Why cant someone from the other perspective get a chance to defend the spfls decision?
Being adrift at the foot of the table after 30 games?
No other club has ever got away with that.
Grossly unfair if theres reconstruction to save them.

18Craig75
18-04-2020, 02:17 PM
Why are we anywhere near this s*** show task force?? Would be good if someone from the club could clarify our position. Are we or aren’t we (KP alluded to us having only being asked)? It’s being widely reported now that we’re part of this charade.

18-04-2020, 02:19 PM
Aberdeen chairman said he’d vote for a 14 team top league, for one season only

18-04-2020, 02:20 PM
According to Dave Cormack on Sportsound Aberdeen would vote for temporary reconstruction.

Aberdeen Chairman on Sportsound saying they will vote for a temporary increase to 14 teams.

Aberdeen are a pathetic excuse of a football club so no surprise.

Lee Marvin
18-04-2020, 02:21 PM
Hearts are going to get saved, aren't they!?

18-04-2020, 02:21 PM
Aberdeen are a pathetic excuse of a football club so no surprise.

They did change their mind from a No to a Yes, in the last vote

To be honest I’m shocked with them

18-04-2020, 02:22 PM
This show is so one sided.

I am never a fan of Rangers (understatement of the year) but imagine it was Rangers in Hearts position and Dave King was Anne Budge. The whole of Scottish football would be going mental at the though of reconstruction for one season.

Likewise if it was Hamilton or Ross county nobody would give a ****.

18-04-2020, 02:23 PM
I’d rather play out the season than give them a get out of jail free card.
Hopefully Hibs will vote against this.

I’d rather play out the season than give them a get out of jail free card.
Hopefully Hibs will vote against this.

It might be out footballs hands though

I’m shocked that’s the way Aberdeen would go. Looks like they could get it their own way after all (again).

18-04-2020, 02:24 PM
Aberdeen Chairman on Sportsound saying they will vote for a temporary increase to 14 teams.

Did he say on what basis?

Lee Marvin
18-04-2020, 02:25 PM
Did he say on what basis?

Fairness

18-04-2020, 02:26 PM

Logic suggests it’s highly unlikely.

Will come down tot he proposal including the financials in the cold light of day. Imagine we vote for it and finish in bottom 3 following season and go down. I just hope Leanne understands the fall out if we are seen to bail out Hearts. Long term reconstruction and if good for us? Maybe but short term to save a club that deserve to go down.

IF it’s temp to save Patrick and that is the most important factor then expand the championship. Simple.

18-04-2020, 02:26 PM
Cormack is coming across as a bit of a spoon.

18-04-2020, 02:28 PM
Cormack is coming across as a bit of a spoon.

Be interested what their fans think of his support of Hearts

There’s a big thread on Aberdeen fans forum “Let’s all laugh at Hearts”

He could be playing a dangerous game

18-04-2020, 02:30 PM
Doncaster told aberdeen at 4:40pm their vote wasn't required 😐 why the **** did he do that

mcormack is dodging the question, were you voting yes or no prior to 4:40pm

Q will you back sevco and heartz ... A.yes.

18-04-2020, 02:31 PM
The boy Cormack from Aberdeen sounds a bit of a slaver. I hope We (Hibs) are against 14

18-04-2020, 02:31 PM
Aberdeen chairman said he’d vote for a 14 team top league, for one season only

Did he say he would vote for it even if it killed the Sky TV deal

18-04-2020, 02:32 PM
Doncaster told aberdeen at 4:40pm their vote wasn't required 😐 why the **** did he do that

mcormack is dodging the question, were you voting yes or no prior to 4:40pm

Q will you back sevco and heartz ... A.yes.

Because the Premiership clubs had already carried it without their vote.

Not sure why DC couldn't say that, it wZ really obvious.

18-04-2020, 02:33 PM

Sky deal wasn't mentioned. I would imagine that would put a different light on the subject.

18-04-2020, 02:33 PM

No comment on the Sky/TV deal

Lee Marvin
18-04-2020, 02:34 PM
Sky deal wasn't mentioned. I would imagine that would put a different light on the subject.

He said he would vote if didnt change the distribution of money

Box 17
18-04-2020, 02:34 PM

Question was never asked. The elephant in the room.

18-04-2020, 02:35 PM
They're badgering the Aberdeen owner into saying he was unduly influenced and he's denied it. Let's face it though, at the end of the day this discussion and all the shambles involved wouldn't have taken place if Hearts weren't bottom of the league. It's corruption, pure and simple. And the most corrupt teams in Scotland are foremost in complaining about a democratic process which was endorsed by the majority of clubs. Hearts have the added bonus of free media coverage to support their case. Stewart,English,McLaughlin all helping their friends out on a supposedly unbiased sports programme.

18-04-2020, 02:38 PM
Because the Premiership clubs had already carried it without their vote.

Not sure why DC couldn't say that, it wZ really obvious.

dc just butted in their to say just that

18-04-2020, 02:39 PM
The Budge stance aside, the biased comments and absolute desire of these three on Sportsound to find fault elsewhere is sickening. They have no shame and that Tom English is the worst.

18-04-2020, 02:39 PM
Sure are nothing more certain

18-04-2020, 02:40 PM
Cormack just landed Doncaster right in the **** there 😂

18-04-2020, 02:48 PM
He said he would vote if didnt change the distribution of money

How to you keep the distribution the same with a 14 way split as opposed to a 12 way split

HFC93
18-04-2020, 02:48 PM
Is Tom English on Hearts payroll? His fawning over Ann Budge/Levein has been unbearable for years now.

18-04-2020, 02:49 PM
I would be very interested to see what Sky do as regards the new tv deal, if league reconstruction, temporary or otherwise, goes ahead. Particularly with reference to the 'bigger' games only being played twice instead of 4 times. Maybe they should just approach Tom English and ask what him what Hearts would want.

18-04-2020, 02:51 PM
I don’t think the 75% thing that was mentioned on Sportsound is right. I still think it requires 11-1 in the Premiership and 75% everywhere else because the number of overall clubs in the system would be changing and the number of clubs in our league would be changing and it’s not purely via promotion and relegation.

supermcginn
Is Tom English on Hearts payroll? His fawning over Ann Budge/Levein has been unbearable for years now.

It's quite incredible in a football crazy country like Scotland we have an Irish rugby fanatic as our chief football writer for our national broadcasters.

Sporting integrity in this issue says hearts must be relegated.Every team had the same amount of games. Every team had matches they couldnt play.

18-04-2020, 02:53 PM
How to you keep the distribution the same with a 14 way split as opposed to a 12 way split

Bottom two get what the top two in the Championship would’ve received under the previous setup, this then filters down accordingly so everyone else receives less from the Championship down.

18-04-2020, 02:54 PM
Tom English is pathetic

Lee Marvin
18-04-2020, 02:59 PM
Bottom two get what the top two in the Championship would’ve received under the previous setup, this then filters down accordingly so everyone else receives less from the Championship down.

Exactly. Cant imagine that being well received in the championship though

18-04-2020, 02:59 PM

Can’t see all those remaining voting for less money across their leagues. And if Kelty and Brora were to be promoted, that’s an additional two teams to cater for. I don’t think it’s as straightforward, in terms of getting the proposal through, as saying the bottom two will just get the top two money for the championship.

GRA
18-04-2020, 03:01 PM
Pathetic how desperate they all are to keep Hearts up and sooking up to Queen Ann.

Typical of many at the BBC though. Reminds me of when they had that Scottish football series (Scotland's game) a few years ago where Cosgrove was slaughtering Gretna for being a one man ego trip but lavishing praise on the Jambo fans for saving their team... despite having a one man ego trip nearly destroy them and rip off several companies!

Would they care if it was St Mirren or Hamilton in that position?...

18-04-2020, 03:02 PM
Can’t see all those remaining voting for less money across their leagues. And if Kelty and Brora were to be promoted, that’s an additional two teams to cater for. I don’t think it’s as straightforward, in terms of getting the proposal through, as saying the bottom two will just get the top two money for the championship.

Do the bottom team leagues want Brora. Yes would be there on merit, but Stranraer to Brora, is a helluva journey
And Brora every 2nd week will have long long journeys. It’s a good hour North of Inverness

18-04-2020, 03:02 PM
Budge just confirmed it's only s temporary fix. Ie to help her club.

I really hope the clubs are listening......

This is exactly why the whole thing is a farce and it's getting to the point where I really don't care any more. I've bought my season ticket but actually after a few weeks off I'm not missing the football now which is a bit scary. .

Tug Wilson
18-04-2020, 03:04 PM
They are attempting to create "a truth" by repeating that Doncaster phoned Aberdeen to say that their vote was not required.

Complete bollocks.

Cormack repeatedly said that he approached the SPFL to obtain assurance that the 12 Premiership teams would be consulted on how the season would end.

Doncaster phoned him to discuss.

During that conversation Doncaster told Cormack that 9 clubs had already voted Yes.

Aberdeen could still vote No. However, they felt they had the reassurances that they needed so voted Yes. Cormack even interrupted Tom English to restate this point.

Yet even at the end of the programme they continued to claim that Doncaster phoned Aberdeen to sway their vote ignoring the fact that there was absolutely no point in attempting to do so.

18-04-2020, 03:07 PM
Do the bottom team leagues want Brora. Yes would be there on merit, but Stranraer to Brora, is a helluva journey
And Brora every 2nd week will have long long journeys. It’s a good hour North of Inverness

Suppose you could say the same about teams that have come in from the Highland League before. There would be a potential imbalance in the league. They won’t have a league with eight in it. Well Budgie might suggest it I suppose.

They are attempting to create "a truth" by repeating that Doncaster phoned Aberdeen to say that their vote was not required.

Complete bollocks.

Cormack repeatedly said that he approached the SPFL to obtain assurance that the 12 Premiership teams would be consulted on how the season would end.

Doncaster phoned him to discuss.

During that conversation Doncaster told Cormack that 9 clubs had already voted Yes.

Aberdeen could still vote No. However, they felt they had the reassurances that they needed so voted Yes. Cormack even interrupted Tom English to restate this point.

Yet even at the end of the programme they continued to claim that Doncaster phoned Aberdeen to sway their vote ignoring the fact that there was absolutely no point in attempting to do so.

Yep, and tbqh the only sensible voices on the entire show were Willie Miller and Richard Gordon - the former stating correctly that relegation is hardly unfair, its a part of life in football.
Gordon had to keep telling English that actually Dave Cormack was the one who was instigating the conversations with Doncaster, not the other way round.

Tom English has jumped the shark on this one.

Kaff
The thing that keeps getting spoken about, and the Falkirk fella did as well, is relegated teams laying people off and that it has to be avoided. However that happens every year and presumably promoted clubs expand their workforce for opposite reasons?
Willie Miller did say at the beginning that there are always winners and there are also losers but that got left behind and not mentioned after.

18-04-2020, 03:09 PM
Suppose you could say the same about teams that have come in from the Highland League before. There would be a potential imbalance in the league. They won’t have a league with eight in it. Well Budgie might suggest it I suppose.

If Brora are good enough and get in, good for them!

Lower league Scottish football should be regionalised, just crazy to ask part time teams to travel this far

18-04-2020, 03:10 PM
Tom English is a cretin

Tom English is her mouthpiece in the same way Craig Levein was her guru.

18-04-2020, 03:10 PM
Yep, and tbqh the only sensible voices on the entire show were Willie Miller and Richard Gordon - the former stating correctly that relegation is hardly unfair, its a part of life in football.
Gordon had to keep telling English that actually Dave Cormack was the one who was instigating the conversations with Doncaster, not the other way round.

Tom English comes across as being a complete roaster.

18-04-2020, 03:11 PM
She’d be better just keeping her mouth shut. The bits in here about her wanting a quick fix aren’t going to help her. A temporary reconstruction plan will get very little support but it seems that’s all she’s after.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52338285

FFS More airtime.

Boooooorrrrriiiinnnnngggg 🥱

18-04-2020, 03:18 PM
Would Dempster not be better trying to secure a sponsor or increasing revenue rather that take part in this crap?

Tug Wilson
18-04-2020, 03:21 PM

Tom English seems to think that he has stumbled on to a "Watergate" moment.

I would agree that Doncaster should not have disclosed to Cormack the other votes but his motives for doing so was not to "win" the vote. It was already settled. If anything, he was just taking the pressure off Dave Cormack.

18-04-2020, 03:23 PM
I don’t think the 75% thing that was mentioned on Sportsound is right. I still think it requires 11-1 in the Premiership and 75% everywhere else because the number of overall clubs in the system would be changing and the number of clubs in our league would be changing and it’s not purely via promotion and relegation.

Haven't listened to it yet but from what you say that sounds like them trying to steer the narrative. Budge and co are trying to get the rules changed from 11-1 to 9-3 before the reconstruction goes to the vote. Hence her new approach of complaining that the SPFL changed the rules about ending the league now (which they didn't, the rules allow the SPFL board to decide the league is finished but no "journalists" seem to be asking Budge what rules were changed).

It is just like what she did with the FoH %age on selling the club and in that vote they didn't even say up front what %age was needed for it to pass. They just came out afterwards saying a good percentage voted for it so was enough to effect the change. She's got a cheek criticising how the SPFL conduct a vote, even if they did baws it up.

18-04-2020, 03:25 PM

I would agree that Doncaster should not have disclosed to Cormack the other votes but his motives for doing so was not to "win" the vote. It was already settled. If anything, he was just taking the pressure off Dave Cormack.

would agree that Doncaster should not have disclosed to Cormack the other votes but his motives for doing so was not to "win" the vote. It was already settled. If anything, he was just taking the pressure off Dave Cormack.[/QUO
If he’s was as critical of Budge, as he was off Doncaster, would have been a better Interview with her
I’m starting to get fed up with agenda against SPFL

18-04-2020, 03:26 PM
Would Dempster not be better trying to secure a sponsor or increasing revenue rather that take part in this crap?

Or getting herself onto the Richer Sounds website to pick out a big telly for us.

18-04-2020, 03:27 PM
If 9- 3 is all that’s required for a temporary restructure and Aberdeen are voting for it people better prepare themselves for Hibs voting to save Hearts.

As I’ve said all along this IS happening.

berwickhibee
18-04-2020, 03:31 PM
If 9- 3 is all that’s required for a temporary restructure and Aberdeen are voting for it people better prepare themselves for Hibs voting to save Hearts.

What do Aberdeen and hibs gain from voting for it?

If hibs vote for it I think they underestimate the
Feeling of the support.

I'm all for reconstruction but do it properly in 2 years, let's not rush it through to save 1 club.

A club whose leader 2 years ago said we had about
20 to many clubs.

And a club who have not mentioned reconstruction
In the past 3 or 4 years.

This is solely invented to save hearts premier league status.

Hopefully the clubs see this and don't allow a badly run club back into the top flight to spend money they don't have again.

Is the caveat that Aberdeen will only vote for it if there is no change to the prize money?

Tug Wilson

I am sure that she is able to do both.

Unlike many on here I actually prefer the idea of LD being involved. She will be able to monitor the nonsense that will be flying around and hopefully temper some of the more outlandish ideas.

Taking part does not automatically mean acceptance of league reconstruction.

18-04-2020, 03:33 PM

And as many have said here, I simply wont accept hibs voting to save hearts. The financial boost our rivals will get from this could hammer us for years to come. Queen Ann schooling wee Leeann, will be the mantra.

So perhaps you should prepare yourself for that getting rammed down your throat for years to come. Doesnt sit right does it?

ElginHibbie
18-04-2020, 03:33 PM

Aberdeen would vote for a temporary restructure that wouldn't impact prize money, I don't think such as thing can exist without impacting the lower league who would then vote it down but let's say it does, would Hamilton, St Mirren and Country vote for 3 relegation places next season? I'd doubt it so would only need one more team IF it's 9-3 needed

Tug Wilson
18-04-2020, 03:34 PM
would agree that Doncaster should not have disclosed to Cormack the other votes but his motives for doing so was not to "win" the vote. It was already settled. If anything, he was just taking the pressure off Dave Cormack.[/QUO
If he’s was as critical of Budge, as he was off Doncaster, would have been a better Interview with her
I’m starting to get fed up with agenda against SPFL

Agreed

18-04-2020, 03:35 PM
Aberdeen would vote for a temporary restructure that wouldn't impact prize money, I don't think such as thing can exist without impacting the lower league who would then vote it down but let's say it does, would Hamilton, St Mirren and Country vote for 3 relegation places next season? I'd doubt it so would only need one more team IF it's 9-3 needed

I think they will, yes.

18-04-2020, 03:36 PM

I only caught a bit of it where English was banging on about the timings of all the Premier clubs votes. He wouldn’t let it lie. He even claimed DCs “revelation” about the Doncaster 4:40 call would be main back page news. What a slavering erse. I used to like Tom English but I’m no fan now. Utter tube.

18-04-2020, 03:38 PM
And as many have said here, I simply wont accept hibs voting to save hearts. The financial boost our rivals will get from this could hammer us for years to come. Queen Ann schooling wee Leeann, will be the mantra.

So perhaps you should prepare yourself for that getting rammed down your throat for years to come. Doesnt sit right does it?

I am not advocating it, just had a deep suspicion since the second footbsll was suspended that this is what would happen.

18-04-2020, 03:42 PM
I think they will, yes.

Bottom of the premiership gets £1.1m this year. Top of the Championship gets half of that. Second get less still.

I can’t see the teams who are likely to be in and around the bottom of the league voting to receive at least half a million less should the worst happen. Double that up with the prospect of less money from old firm visits.

18-04-2020, 03:43 PM
We are essentially in competition with Hearts and Aberdeen for the same players that could enhance our squad. If we vote to save Hearts I’m not convinced that I would be able to accept that.

I’m not convinced I’d be sitting in my season ticket seat next year.

18-04-2020, 03:44 PM

Where are you getting this 9-3 from? Has that just been concocted today because it was 11-1 this morning.

18-04-2020, 03:44 PM
I am not advocating it, just had a deep suspicion since the second footbsll was suspended that this is what would happen.

Yep fair enough mate. I've just seen the financial argument boil down to losing the derbies. When there is so much more to it than that. So the financial argument just doesn't sit right with me. The fair play route is murkier fair enough. At the same time a do-over for quite clearly the worst performing team is also entirely unfair. As has been pointed out countless times, there poor run goes back far longer than this season alone.

coldingham hibs
18-04-2020, 03:45 PM
I honestly cannot see any of the clubs who normally finish bottom 6 agreeing to a potential season where 3 teams are relegated. That would be a suicidal decision to make.

Once relegated it could take forever to get back up. Just to save Hearts, surely nobody is that stupid!

18-04-2020, 03:47 PM
Bottom of the premiership gets £1.1m this year. Top of the Championship gets half of that. Second get less still.

I can’t see the teams who are likely to be in and around the bottom of the league voting to receive at least half a million less should the worst happen. Double that up with the prospect of less money from old firm visits.

To avoid relegation and get the same money all they have to do is finish 10th or higher, same as they do in current set up. But I see your point.

Tobias Funke
18-04-2020, 03:49 PM
Tom English comes across as being a complete roaster.

He is a complete roaster. Should stick to rugby.

ElginHibbie
18-04-2020, 03:50 PM
We are essentially in completion with Hearts and Aberdeen for the same players that could enhance our squad. If we vote to save Hearts I’m not convinced that I would be able to accept that.

I’m not convinced I’d be sitting in my season ticket seat next year.

IF is the key word, IF it does happen people will then have right to question the club, but at the moment all we know if Dempster is on the committee and her job is to do what is best for Hibs

Like last week with the vote, far too many people are jumping to what will happen IF we vote to save Hearts like it is a certainty to happen, we didn't last week so maybe Dempster and the club should get the benefit of the doubt until there is any real indication we aren't going to do the same here

18-04-2020, 03:50 PM
Cant see a significant percentage of Hibs fans accepting a vote for reconstruction.
This so called reconstruction is only to save a club from a fate they deserve.
The establishment right enough.

18-04-2020, 03:51 PM
To avoid relegation and get the same money all they have to do is finish 10th or higher, same as they do in current set up. But I see your point.

I think they’d be assuming Hearts would be stronger. And that Dundee Utd would come up and be strongish. I think the teams competing to avoid relegation would be the same teams that are usually in the mix, even with the extended league.

18-04-2020, 03:52 PM
IF is the key word, IF it does happen people will then have right to question the club, but at the moment all we know if Dempster is on the committee and her job is to do what is best for Hibs

Like last week with the vote, far too many people are jumping to what will happen IF we vote to save Hearts like it is a certainty to happen, we didn't last week so maybe Dempster and the club should get the benefit of the doubt until there is any real indication we aren't going to do the same here

Would it be fair to say that there should be a pause on the sale of season tickets?

Not many sectors would sell a product for something that is unknown in terms of what you’re buying?

18-04-2020, 03:57 PM
Would it be fair to say that there should be a pause on the sale of season tickets?

Not many sectors would sell a product for something that is unknown in terms of what you’re buying?

I've already bought my 2 but I can't accept league reconstruction saving Hearts.

ElginHibbie
18-04-2020, 03:59 PM

I wouldn't say so, the product is watching Hibs and people know the risks and situation at the moment so if potential reconstruction of the league would influence their decisions to buy one that's up to them

If it would impact any time frame of current season tickets buying their seats for next season I would say it would be fair to extended that until this is resolved, and once resolved if there is a change to the number of games it would be fair to question the price

18-04-2020, 04:01 PM

A 6-8 split would mean 36 games for top six. Guaranteed 18 home games. Bottom 8 would play 40 games guaranteed 20 home games. I am sure clubs would absorb one game up or down from the current potential 18-19 home games.

18-04-2020, 04:02 PM
Unbelievable! They close Sportsound by saying the newly promoted teams deserve it because of their current position. Surely the reverse about relegation is true? Or am I missing something?:confused:

ElginHibbie
18-04-2020, 04:05 PM
Unbelievable! They close Sportsound by saying the newly promoted teams deserve it because of their current position. Surely the reverse about relegation is true? Or am I missing something?:confused:

They need something to fill the time with currently to ensure they continued to get paid so got to whip any little thing into some big dramatic conspiracy

18-04-2020, 04:06 PM
Just as well sportsound doesnt run Scottish football.

18-04-2020, 04:20 PM
Sounds like Leeann starting to get a bit of a hard time re joining this committee. She wouldn't be anywhere near it without Ron Gordons approval and you'll probably find Ron insisted she go on it just to keep tabs on the muppets.

James Stephen
18-04-2020, 04:26 PM

Im giving her the benefit of the doubt, but IF she votes to help out Hearts - and lets not pretend for a second that is not what is happening here - then there will be hell to pay for her and the Board, and they will risk unravelling much of the good work that they have done in the past few years.

This isn't about Hibs screwing Hearts over - this is about Hibs not bending over backwards to help Hearts out of a whole of their own making.

She would be a very naive person indeed if she though that a large chunk of the Hibs support would accept that.

Fwiw, i dont think she is that stupid.

rossevenil
So lets say reconcstruction gets approved and 2 teams are to come up and nobody gets relegated,who is the 2nd team to get promoted??? After all ICT are only 4 pts ahead of Dundee who are only 1 pt ahead of Ayr,bearing in mind at the start of the season 2nd 3rd and 4th place was a chance for a crack at promotion,now suddenly Dundee and Ayr get told that rules have changed completely,you have no play off opportunity and you stay down despite being as far behind ICT as Hearts are behind Hamilton yet thats unfair on hearts??

Or promote 4 from Championship and Dunfermline miss out by 1 pt!

I don’t think Leeann being on the committee is the big issue ..it is more interesting as to what Hibs position will be ..I hope we remain independent in our thinking and only support reconstruction if we believe it is genuinely progressive reasons ....

Scotty Leither
18-04-2020, 04:27 PM
I've already bought my 2 but I can't accept league reconstruction saving Hearts.

Yes i'm the same. The club has worked hard to re-engage with the fans, and our new owner has plans in place to become the "biggest sporting brand in Edinburgh"

The chance of that being achieved is greater if they're in the league below us.

What say the club canvas the views of the fans, because lets face it, we're not going to hear it expressed through any other medium are we?

It'll certainly not be through "Sportsound" that's for sure; it's amateur hour populated in the main by ex-players-turned pundits who can barely string a sentence together and typically parrot the same hackneyed, one-eyed west-coast line.

It's also got two active apologists for that mob in the shape of English and Stewart who make no pretence at any kind of "balance" in their rhetoric.

How about Hibs get somebody on the next broadcast, or are we just going to take our usual moral high ground stance of "dignified silence" and watch them slither off the hook again?

Tug Wilson
18-04-2020, 04:32 PM
So lets say reconcstruction gets approved and 2 teams are to come up and nobody gets relegated,who is the 2nd team to get promoted??? After all ICT are only 4 pts ahead of Dundee who are only 1 pt ahead of Ayr,bearing in mind at the start of the season 2nd 3rd and 4th place was a chance for a crack at promotion,now suddenly Dundee and Ayr get told that rules have changed completely,you have no play off opportunity and you stay down despite being as far behind ICT as Hearts are behind Hamilton yet thats unfair on hearts??

Or promote 4 from Championship and Dunfermline miss out by 1 pt!

Great point