View Full Version : NO to reconstruction

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

12-06-2020, 04:53 PM
if it goes to court there are three indisputable facts to consider:

the club that finishes in 12th place at the end of the season is relegated - hearts have agreed to this and complied with it for many years.
the 2019-20 season has ended with the agreement of all clubs including hearts.
hearts were in 12th place when the season ended.

no 2 could carry the rider that hearts only agreed to it on condition that reconstruction was considered and a decision was reached - that condition will have been met on monday at the latest.

I honestly can't think what hearts' counter argument could be.

‘it’s so unfair!!’

12-06-2020, 04:54 PM
‘it’s so unfair!!’They're going to thcweam until their thick!

12-06-2020, 04:56 PM
I always laugh at the mention and remember back to what their stand was supposed to look like compared to how it ended up 😂😂

https://www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/new-hearts-main-stand-tynecastle-edinburgh-building-x160816.jpg
https://groundhopping.se/res/Hearts/Main-Stand-rear.png

The boulevard of broken dreams!

12-06-2020, 04:57 PM
On Kickback they're saying Doncaster is scrambling around clubs trying to get them to vote for reconstruction as he's ****ting himself about a legal case. I must have watched a different interview than them.

Just for one minute if one of them actually took a step back and looked at he was and has been doing for the last few weeks.... getting his little duckies in a row making sure all his bases are covered. Whilst all the time taking advice from the SPFL QC/Lawyer (he’s a lawyer too by trade).

Budge is so tied up she actually cannot see she is helping him!

If it goes to court there are three indisputable facts to consider:

The club that finishes in 12th place at the end of the season is relegated - Hearts have agreed to this and complied with it for many years.
The 2019-20 season has ended with the agreement of all clubs including Hearts.
Hearts were in 12th place when the season ended.

No 2 could carry the rider that Hearts only agreed to it on condition that reconstruction was considered and a decision was reached - that condition will have been met on Monday at the latest.

I honestly can't think what Hearts' counter argument could be.

What you appear to be forgetting is that they invested an awful lot to avoid going down.

AltheHibby
They're going to thcweam until their thick!

They're already thick.

12-06-2020, 04:59 PM
I've just been chatting to my mate Donkey.

I said, 'Neil, you plonker, it's about time all this reconstruction nonsense was put to bed', and he said, 'don't worry, me old mucker, it'll be all done and dusted by Monday. On me muver's grave'.

There you go. Nothing to worry about

HibeesLittleHel
12-06-2020, 05:06 PM
Budge is so tied up she actually cannot see she is helping him!

Another image I didn’t want in ma heid!!

12-06-2020, 05:08 PM
Doncaster doesn’t seem to worried at the thought of court. Confirming issue in France is irrelevant.

https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1271472330603139073?s=21

Just as we’ve been saying on here for the past few days.

12-06-2020, 05:11 PM
The important question is - what does Ewan Murray think?

12-06-2020, 05:12 PM
They are deluded. Just watch, it'll not be long before they're hanging their hat on the original Good Friday vote being proved as having been flawed because of the Dundee vote situation. They just cannot see there was a perfectly plausible reason why it went into the spam folder so the SPFL didn't know it hadn't been received until later.

https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/18375829.glaring-omission-scot-gardiners-radio-revelations-will-disappoint-spfl-conspiracy-theorists/

The explanation was all there in the WhatsApp chat but Scott Gardiner left it out when he was reading through it (wouldn't have suited his agenda) on Sportsound. TE and his Sportsound chums latched on to what SG said and started peddling the narrative re dodgy goings on by the SPFL and Dundee which the desperate Jambos have bought into.

12-06-2020, 05:16 PM
Doncaster doesn’t seem to worried at the thought of court. Confirming issue in France is irrelevant.

Not a surprise he's not worried about going to court. He's a qualified lawyer.

12-06-2020, 05:19 PM
If the go down the legal route I wonder if the SFA will get involved?

I don’t even think they’ll attempt a legal challenge. There’s no case to answer. Once the auld yin sobers up she’ll be crafting the latest statement addressing the hordes as to why it would be in nobody’s interests to pursue this course of action and its time to move on. Hertz save Scottish football - again.

12-06-2020, 05:20 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200612/3380b7ac73c74223a6251534db4f479c.jpg

Apart from the clowns on Sportsound and the jumbo avoid relegation at all costs desperados, everyone else could see the idea of a permanent change to 14 teams with a split of 6/8, was total nonsense.

The BBC as always, has a big question to answer on lack of balance and fairness in their reporting and coverage. Their pundits have been so out of touch with the opinions of most clubs and supporters it's embarrassing.

12-06-2020, 05:21 PM

With this and the Tom English tweet I'm 99.9999999999% certain they're staying down.

12-06-2020, 05:22 PM
Not a surprise he's not worried about going to court. He's a qualified lawyer.

Aye but don’t you know the top judge in the country sits in the directors box of the new stand, in beside Annie and all the other riff raff and probably getting wet as the roof doesn’t extend far enough out?

12-06-2020, 05:22 PM
I don’t even think they’ll attempt a legal challenge. There’s no case to answer. Once the auld yin sobers up she’ll be crafting the latest statement addressing the hordes as to why it would be in nobody’s interests to pursue this course of action and its time to move on. Hertz save Scottish football - again.

This. Their benefactor has just given £3m to Scottish football so clubs can help their local communities through then Coronavirus crisis. What their fans are suggesting now is that they turnaround and sue those same clubs to get that money back and then some.

12-06-2020, 05:24 PM
I'd love to hear JA take on Hearts taking Scottish football to court. He's donated circa 3 million to assist clubs during this crisis only for those pesky Jambos to take double that amount back from them.

12-06-2020, 05:26 PM
This. Their benefactor has just given £3m to Scottish football so clubs can help their local communities through then Coronavirus crisis. What their fans are suggesting now is that they turnaround and sue those same clubs to get that money back and then some.

You couldn’t make it up.

It’s a massive own goal with the donation and timing of it.

lugz
12-06-2020, 05:30 PM
I notice one of the most vocal jambos on twitter (@bladehearts) has been very quiet today.

12-06-2020, 05:33 PM
Aye but don’t you know the top judge in the country sits in the directors box of the new stand, in beside Annie and all the other riff raff and probably getting wet as the roof doesn’t extend far enough out?

I wondered how Wee Eck got off.

12-06-2020, 05:36 PM
I'd love to hear JA take on Hearts taking Scottish football to court. He's donated circa 3 million to assist clubs during this crisis only for those pesky Jambos to take double that amount back from them.

He'll certainly know whether or not Budge will take it to court.

Any costs/compensation will come from the prize pot, which will be why Celtic and Rangers (and possibly Aberdeen) want reconstruction because they'll end up paying for the largest portion, in the unlikely event of Hearts winning a case. The lower teams down the SPFL ladder will only be losing a small amount so the threats of court won't scare them so they can vote freely. Could also be why the JA money came in when it did.

12-06-2020, 05:38 PM
I expect there are some on kickback who think this is all part of the plan, so the Diddy clubs have money to pay when they lose the sure-fire case.

12-06-2020, 05:39 PM
Lots of the ones I know aren't even arguing the point any more. It's just 'big team, wee team, 5-1, derby record, daily Robbo blah blah'.

We all know why they're taking it out on us but you know what...I think we should let them. There there just let it all out.

12-06-2020, 05:40 PM
The SPFL should just go into administration, liquidate, and then come back as The The SPFL of the legal bill is too high.

Sure Hearts won't complain, given their history.

Wakeyhibee
12-06-2020, 05:43 PM
You couldn’t make it up.

It’s a massive own goal with the donation and timing of it.

I think the timing was planned to get past the impasse and get talks moving. In that context it worked.

He couldn't do any more than that at that time.

I'm still suspicious that we may hear from him again once this is booted.

12-06-2020, 05:47 PM

Well hopefully come tea time Monday we will all know and can move on. Watching the daily statements fly in from Tiny

Box 17
12-06-2020, 05:47 PM
My advice to Ann Budge. Bypass the Scottish courts and take your case straight to Judge Rinder.

12-06-2020, 05:48 PM

Tom English is pathetic. Trying to once again somehow portray himself as a sage pundit by mocking Doncaster. Full steam ahead, reverse Tom!

12-06-2020, 05:49 PM
I don’t think this will ever go to court but if it did and they lost, the implications for them could be catastrophic.

12-06-2020, 05:49 PM
I’ve got a feeling realisation is slowly sinking in for them & the toys are getting booted out the pram

12-06-2020, 05:50 PM
The SPFL should just go into administration, liquidate, and then come back as The The SPFL of the legal bill is too high.

Sure Hearts won't complain, given their history.

Just go into admin mate. Get Bryan Jackson to help them they then pay 5p in the £ to pay for the £10m + hearts are odds on to win. Simples.

12-06-2020, 05:51 PM
I’ve got a feeling realisation is slowly sinking in for them & the toys are getting booted out the pram

I wish, just wish I could see it that way Stuarty, it’s them though.

12-06-2020, 05:53 PM
Can everyone stay off Kickback! :greengrin:greengrin

Its like a drug...and us crack headed junkie peg selling Lochender vermin are addicted.🤪🤪🤪

12-06-2020, 05:54 PM
I wish, just wish I could see it that way Stuarty, it’s them though.

Aye, this is what they do when realisation starts to sink in though, sheer denial

12-06-2020, 05:55 PM
As I've said before, Budge won't go to court but will state that, even though they were certain to win, they don't want to damage Scottish football.

Then for ever more we'll have keekboakers convincing themsrlves that they've one again saved the world through their actions.

12-06-2020, 05:56 PM
I’m getting as much entertainment out of this whole charade as the next guy but the seriousness of where it’s leading to is quite thought provoking and something Budge and her muppets should clearly consider. A court case is certain, Budge has no alternative, but their belief that they are guaranteed to win, is misguided at best and foolhardy in reality. That aside, even if they did win it, it’s a hollow victory. At best, they would recoup potential financial losses, and the SPFL would just have to find a way of dealing with it (which it would ) but they should balance that against the serious damage to their status and relationships with other clubs in a members association. If they lose, which they probably will, who knows how damaging it could be for them, both financially and ‘socially’. Their benefactor is not guaranteed to bankroll them in a case where he has a vested interest in the ‘accused’s welfare. A loss would make them even bigger pariahs in the eyes of their fellow members and administration or worse is not out of the question. Anyway, Annie, get your gun and do what you’ve got to do. Sales in popcorn are going through the roof.

12-06-2020, 05:56 PM
Aye, this is what they do when realisation starts to sink in though, sheer denial

Hope so mate. 👍

hibeerealist
12-06-2020, 05:58 PM

Keekback will I’ll go into meltdown, they are convinced it is a 100% certain they will win their case and either be reinstated or collect £zillions in compensation.

Annie may well be scared of announcing such news as the lemmings are waiting for Christmas (on Monday).

Wow. The maroon pound is a lot stronger that the British one!

😂😂😂

£6m maroon = 1 Zim$...and you get change

As I've said before, Budge won't go to court but will state that, even though they were certain to win, they don't want to damage Scottish football.

Then for ever more we'll have keekboakers convincing themsrlves that they've one again saved the world through their actions.

That’s exactly what she’ll say, in fact you should carve it into a big slate and throw it through their window....sorry, glass curtain 🤣🤣🤣

12-06-2020, 05:59 PM
I don’t think this will ever go to court but if it did and they lost, the implications for them could be catastrophic.

I would be disappointed if it didn't go to court.

Even if Hearts go to court and win it'll surely only be about compensation because Budge has fannyed about for so long there will be no time left to put them back in the Premiership. Anyone know how many weeks it has taken the Belgian and French to get to the stage they're currently at?

12-06-2020, 06:00 PM

She will be done at hearts if she doesn’t go down the court route and her legacy will be done. I don’t think she’s got any other choice. If she doesn’t feel she/they will win in court they will ask the support for the cash cow to fund it, not spend her own money or want it back at a later date then if it fails it will be big bad Doncaster/Dundee/Dempster/St Mirren/ Ross County/Judge.

The biggest hypocrites in football history overtaking the huns.

12-06-2020, 06:01 PM

Anyone know how many weeks it has taken the Belgian and French to get to the stage they're currently at? Even if Hearts go to court and win it'll surely only be about compensation because Budge has fannyed about for so long there will be no time left to put them back in the Premiership.

No the judge will rule to stop the game in this country until the worst team in the league are put back in the league because Budge is pals with the judge.

Keekback will I’ll go into meltdown, they are convinced it is a 100% certain they will win their case and either be reinstated or collect £zillions in compensation.

Annie may well be scared of announcing such news as the lemmings are waiting for Christmas (on Monday).

The civil court can’t get them reinstated.

northgreen24
Wonder if ND is talking to sky sports saying “we will see Monday” while right in front of him is the required no’s”, that was my thinking as just brushed over the possibility of success and laboured much more of the moving forward.

12-06-2020, 06:02 PM
No the judge will rule to stop the game in this country until the worst team in the league are put back in the league because Budge is pals with the judge.

If a judge is pals with Ann then that judge can’t preside over the case.

12-06-2020, 06:03 PM

Anyone know how many weeks it has taken the Belgian and French to get to the stage they're currently at? Even if Hearts go to court and win it'll surely only be about compensation because Budge has fannyed about for so long there will be no time left to put them back in the Premiership.

If they won, what would that mean for the constitution and voting structure of the SPFL. Basically a free for all that could rip the rules up when any team is disadvantaged by the rules they agreed to! I’m lost as to why they even think they have a case.

12-06-2020, 06:04 PM
This has been so brutal. So much so anytime hearts drop a point or three we’ll all be crying reconstruction.So much ammunition from all this they might die from embarrassment. Fc Bribers.

12-06-2020, 06:05 PM
If it goes to court there are three indisputable facts to consider:

The club that finishes in 12th place at the end of the season is relegated - Hearts have agreed to this and complied with it for many years.
The 2019-20 season has ended with the agreement of all clubs including Hearts.
Hearts were in 12th place when the season ended.

No 2 could carry the rider that Hearts only agreed to it on condition that reconstruction was considered and a decision was reached - that condition will have been met on Monday at the latest.

I honestly can't think what Hearts' counter argument could be.

I was under the impression Hearts & Sevco never voted for it?

12-06-2020, 06:07 PM
If a judge is pals with Ann then that judge can’t preside over the case.Especially since photos of said judge sitting next to Budge at Tynie have already been posted on Brokeback.

HFC93
12-06-2020, 06:08 PM
What's wee Leslie Deans saying to it all?

12-06-2020, 06:09 PM

Can still give them the best legal info and probably get a favourable judge on their case. This is them remember.

12-06-2020, 06:11 PM
Especially since photos of said judge sitting next to Budge at Tynie have already been posted on Brokeback.

Maybe someone should screenshot that before it gets removed:wink:

12-06-2020, 06:12 PM
I wondered how Wee Eck got off.

Well it wasn't by looking at Budge in that tartan twinset.

12-06-2020, 06:13 PM

The vote was unanimous.

12-06-2020, 06:20 PM
The civil court can’t get them reinstated.

If and it is a big If they won a court case they do know there will be no injunction it is for compo only, they will not be reinstated. As they say appeals could take months if not years. If they then win compo a payment plan could be put in place where it is paid over a number years.

12-06-2020, 06:23 PM
I’m getting as much entertainment out of this whole charade as the next guy but the seriousness of where it’s leading to is quite thought provoking and something Budge and her muppets should clearly consider. A court case is certain, Budge has no alternative, but their belief that they are guaranteed to win, is misguided at best and foolhardy in reality. That aside, even if they did win it, it’s a hollow victory. At best, they would recoup potential financial losses, and the SPFL would just have to find a way of dealing with it (which it would ) but they should balance that against the serious damage to their status and relationships with other clubs in a members association. If they lose, which they probably will, who knows how damaging it could be for them, both financially and ‘socially’. Their benefactor is not guaranteed to bankroll them in a case where he has a vested interest in the ‘accused’s welfare. A loss would make them even bigger pariahs in the eyes of their fellow members and administration or worse is not out of the question. Anyway, Annie, get your gun and do what you’ve got to do. Sales in popcorn are going through the roof.

I don’t think even Budge herself is deluded enough to think she has even a small chance of taking this to court. Not a chance. I’m convinced there will be no legal challenge. Rest easy.

12-06-2020, 06:26 PM

Her statement is eagerly awaited. They will lap it up as ever and will respond in their usual arrogant, triumphalist manner. Open wide boys and girls and take what’s coming your way.

12-06-2020, 06:29 PM
I don’t think even Budge herself is deluded enough to think she has even a small chance of taking this to court. Not a chance. I’m convinced there will be no legal challenge. Rest easy.

They certainly have zero chance of winning a case. All procedures were followed as per the rules and the clubs voted on the resolution. They don’t stand a chance.
Will be funny watching Budge try to walk them all back down the hill next week rather than waste £0.5m on a pointless legal battle that could result in them also paying another £0.5m in SPFL costs.

12-06-2020, 06:31 PM
Can still give them the best legal info and probably get a favourable judge on their case. This is them remember.

Do you think qualified lawyer Neil Doncaster and practicing solicitor Rod McKenzie don’t have any lawyer and judge friends they can call on?

proud_and_green
12-06-2020, 06:32 PM
If they won, what would that mean for the constitution and voting structure of the SPFL. Basically a free for all that could rip the rules up when any team is disadvantaged by the rules they agreed to! I’m lost as to why they even think they have a case.

Yep, i have been wondering about what sort of precedents are being set. If, for example, a team in the future is relegated and during the course of the relegation season something happened which could possibly be construed as being unfair, say for example having to play three games in 6 days when their closest rivals had 7 days for the same three games and they were relegated by, say, 4 points would they see this as being a precedent that the rules and decisions of the SPFL can be challenged if you don't like them ... err, i mean could possibly be seen as being remotely unfair.

But then the rules seem to be made up all the time.

12-06-2020, 06:34 PM
Personally I’m terrified of the jambos legal team so will be ramping up my peg selling activities in an attempt to raise funds to fight their hurricane of legal expertise.

12-06-2020, 06:39 PM

But according to Brokeback, Tom is the only journalist who has been seeing the big picture all along.

I`ll report back on what they are saying about this turncoat

Hibees1973
12-06-2020, 06:42 PM

Agree with all of your points.

There is a general feeling, bordering on over confidence, from Yams I know that they will win the court case if it comes to this.

They seem to forget that they are one of the members of the SPFL and when things go to a democratic vote you have to accept the result, even if you disagree with it. The members vote was to end the season and relegate Hearts. Unfair, or whatever, that was the result.

Hearts really are tearing Scottish Football apart. Recent history shows they have been a burden on the game in Scotland. Financial doping/cheating, going cap I hand to get home fixtures moved due to a delayed and over budget stand and now this. What a disruptive lot they are.

Can they not accept they were the worst team in the SPFL. The majority of their remaining games were going to be against the lower clubs in the league, the very clubs they were unable to raise their game against. It was clear to even most misguided Yam they did not have the required bottle to save themselves.

Now, given the opportunity of a global pandemic to avoid relegation and rid themselves of an under performing squad, they portray themselves as the victim.

Not enough clubs want reconstruction on the terms Hearts have demanded. What they are proposing is unbalanced and a shambles, much like themselves.

Seems now they will go to court in order to get what they want, or compensation from other clubs. For a club that has already wasted millions, to get money from other clubs due to being the worst team in the league is wrong.

If they win the court case, for god sake I hope they love the cash they get. They are welcome to it.

Parasites.

12-06-2020, 06:42 PM
Saughton Jambo is almost as much of a plonker as Kiwidoug. Here's his latest ramblings:

"I finished work at 6 tonight so just catching up on this thread. Have scrolled through a few pages and didn’t see the direct reply from PTBCAL but I assumed he was thinking along the same lines as myself.
I have a full list of transcripts, If anyone doubts the authenticity of my information, from two sources who have been keeping me abreast of the situation. Things have been going back and forth these last 48hrs. There’s lots of white noise in the background but this scenario is totally expected. You don’t think Doncaster, who now knows which way chairman are likely to vote, isn’t going to spell out what the ramifications over the weekend for the status quo is?

If you ask me if reconstruction will take place then my answer is still yes. Can the SPFL afford to demote is to a lower league where football will not start till October at the earliest? I think not. Especially if we go for an interdict along with our civil proceedings. There’s a lot of noise being made but imo it’s just that...all noise. "

He's not only convinced they'll be reinstated, but that they'll make top 4 and Europe next season :faf:

12-06-2020, 06:44 PM
Saughton Jambo is almost as much of a plonker as Kiwidoug. Here's his latest ramblings:

"I finished work at 6 tonight so just catching up on this thread. Have scrolled through a few pages and didn’t see the direct reply from PTBCAL but I assumed he was thinking along the same lines as myself.
I have a full list of transcripts, If anyone doubts the authenticity of my information, from two sources who have been keeping me abreast of the situation. Things have been going back and forth these last 48hrs. There’s lots of white noise in the background but this scenario is totally expected. You don’t think Doncaster, who now knows which way chairman are likely to vote, isn’t going to spell out what the ramifications over the weekend for the status quo is?

If you ask me if reconstruction will take place then my answer is still yes. Can the SPFL afford to demote is to a lower league where football will not start till October at the earliest? I think not. Especially if we go for an interdict along with our civil proceedings. There’s a lot of noise being made but imo it’s just that...all noise. "

He's not only convinced they'll be reinstated, but that they'll make top 4 and Europe next season :faf:

Got to be an undercover Hibee.

12-06-2020, 06:46 PM
Lots of the ones I know aren't even arguing the point any more. It's just 'big team, wee team, 5-1, derby record, daily Robbo blah blah'.

We all know why they're taking it out on us but you know what...I think we should let them. There there just let it all out.

A guy on Twitter posted a bar chart of league positions or something in response to a Hibs fan poking fun at them. A bar chart.

12-06-2020, 06:48 PM

The farce is strong with this one.

12-06-2020, 06:49 PM
Got to be an undercover Hibee.

I hope so, otherwise the guy needs help.

Transcripts? Dearie me!

12-06-2020, 06:50 PM

Bizarre guy.

Why would anyone with any kind of inside info be telling him anything? All he does is runs his mouth off on the forum.

He's got a wee cult like following over there as well with folk hanging on his every word.

12-06-2020, 06:50 PM
They really can't afford a court case. They wont win and she knows that.

12-06-2020, 06:52 PM

I’m*still*betting on reconstruction, us to finish top 4 and make Europe next*season. Told you all to have a nibble and I’ve not wavered since.*

Champagne still on ice but will be opened very soon.*

Everyone hold your*nerve and stop

panicking!**

12-06-2020, 06:53 PM

I think a compensation package will be agreed with them to shut them up but it’ll be absolutely nowhere near the sums they’re talking about.

12-06-2020, 06:53 PM
The vote was unanimous.

And Doncaster made sure it was recorded as such in the minutes. He's been covering all his bases for weeks now. I really can't see this going to court.

12-06-2020, 06:55 PM
Do you think qualified lawyer Neil Doncaster and practicing solicitor Rod McKenzie don’t have any lawyer and judge friends they can call on?

Of course. My worry is that’s why they are still letting this sham continue though.

Let’s be honest on both sides, nobody has a clue how this will conclude:

12-06-2020, 06:57 PM
Whit, compensation forever and ever???

2 hours ago, Victorian said:
It should not be limited to damages for 2020/21. We should also be demanding further damages are guaranteed in the event of the Premiership ensuring no promotion for 2021/22.

Skiba

Absolutely. Compensation per year until we are rightly promoted back.

12-06-2020, 07:00 PM

Yip, but 10-2 is pretty resounding.

12-06-2020, 07:01 PM

It is getting tricky to split out the sarcastic from the serious now obviously.

12-06-2020, 07:03 PM
Saughton Jambo Saughton Jambo

Posted 56 minutes ago
1 hour ago, Swanny17 said:
I’m curious to find out what @SaughtonJambo has to say about the latest?

Lots to say after the last 48 hrs. Just waiting on a call to get an up to date report. There’s more to this than what’s being reported

12-06-2020, 07:06 PM
I’ve asked this repeatedly to some on twitter with no reply, in France and Belgium the clubs went down the legal route to overturn an ‘illegal’ relegation. Hearts, and their fans, are peddling the ‘if it goes to court, we will be suing for compensation’ - now up to £6/7m.

Why aren’t they fighting for the real justice of staying in the top flight if it was illegal, rather than fighting for compensation? Surely if it was illegal then relegation is overturned and no need for compensation, if it wasn’t illegal then they stay down with no compensation. It doesn’t make any sense to me.

12-06-2020, 07:06 PM
Saughton Jambo Saughton Jambo

Posted 56 minutes ago
1 hour ago, Swanny17 said:
I’m curious to find out what @SaughtonJambo has to say about the latest?

Lots to say after the last 48 hrs. Just waiting on a call to get an up to date report. There’s more to this than what’s being reported

He could make an appearance on the 'Didn't happen of the year awards' account on Twitter, alongside the lass that ran a 5km in 12:05.

12-06-2020, 07:07 PM
Bizarre guy.

Why would anyone with any kind of inside info be telling him anything? All he does is runs his mouth off on the forum.

He's got a wee cult like following over there as well with folk hanging on his every word.

I'm guessing that's why he feels the need to drop in the essential info that he finished work at 6.

'Lots of white noise in the background'. More like lots of white noise in that post of his which actually reveals nothing.

12-06-2020, 07:08 PM
What's wee Leslie Deans saying to it all?

Duty of care, restriction of trade, stamp duty, blah blah.

12-06-2020, 07:09 PM
If Hearts had a strong case for £6 million (don’t choke on your dinner) they would have submitted it by now.

Why wait ?

I will find it hilarious if they do take it to court.

They aren’t getting put back into the top league - that’s for certain.

They are quickly becoming the most disliked club alongside Rangers in Scotland on and off the pitch.

12-06-2020, 07:09 PM
And so the Jambos will spend all weekend telling each other that they're going to be un-relegated and that all of Scottish football is running scared of them.

Monday's announcement is going to hit them harder than a Levein haymaker at Starks Park :lolyam:

12-06-2020, 07:10 PM
How much compensation will we be entitled to?

Presumably the basis of Hearts claim will be that they could have theoretically finished higher in the table after the remaining 8 games.

Using that argument, could every team not claim compensation equal to the highest possible position they could have finished?

Would we also be due compensation due to missing out on a potential European place?

12-06-2020, 07:11 PM
If and it is a big If they won a court case they do know there will be no injunction it is for compo only, they will not be reinstated. As they say appeals could take months if not years. If they then win compo a payment plan could be put in place where it is paid over a number years.

How do you know what any case would be based on? Its an unknown. But it ain’t happening anyway. Not a chance.

12-06-2020, 07:11 PM
Saughton Jambo is either Leslie Deans or Jason Cummings’ family members taking the utter piss out them.

12-06-2020, 07:13 PM
How do you know what any case would be based on? Its an unknown. But it ain’t happening anyway. Not a chance.

Nobody really knows what will happen if it goes to court.

There’s no way Budge will let this rest, her legacy depends on it now.

12-06-2020, 07:17 PM
Tom English reporting that reconstruction is dead! 😳 He must have either sobered up or he’s pished.

12-06-2020, 07:19 PM
I'm guessing that's why he feels the need to drop in the essential info that he finished work at 6.

'Lots of white noise in the background'. More like lots of white noise in that post of his which actually reveals nothing.

Lots of white nose more likely! 😁

12-06-2020, 07:20 PM
If Hearts try and take this to court they'll make themselves even more of a laughing stock, if that's possible

12-06-2020, 07:21 PM
Hearts realising tonight that maybe everyone else is right and they are wrong here for the first time?

12-06-2020, 07:22 PM
I think a compensation package will be agreed with them to shut them up but it’ll be absolutely nowhere near the sums they’re talking about.

Why? They deserve no more than they’d get by being relegated. A compensation package could be seen as admission of guilt. Guilty of what exactly? They can make as much noise as they want. Music to my ears. **** them.

12-06-2020, 07:23 PM

12-06-2020, 07:24 PM
Hearts realising tonight that maybe everyone else is right and they are wrong here for the first time?

No danger, they are ramping it up even further on Brokeback - I genuinely fear some of them won`t reach Monday`s announcement

12-06-2020, 07:25 PM

A couple of thruppeny bits?

12-06-2020, 07:27 PM

I said that in one of my group chats with Hearts fans today. There’ll be no court case, they’re all mouth, they have no case and they know it. Bluffing to get reconstruction.

12-06-2020, 07:28 PM
No danger, they are ramping it up even further on Brokeback - I genuinely fear some of them won`t reach Monday`s announcement

They’ll never live this down.Bribers of midlothian.

Is that the parachute payment? Cos that’s all they should get,

I said that in one of my group chats with Hearts fans today. There’ll be no court case, they’re all mouth, they have no case and they know it. Bluffing to get reconstruction.

You have a group chat with Hearts fans?

LTYF

12-06-2020, 07:29 PM
Nobody really knows what will happen if it goes to court.

There’s no way Budge will let this rest, her legacy depends on it now.

On what basis would it get anywhere near court? Budge will be backpeddling furiously now. She just needs to decide how to deliver her message. Her legacy might depend on that.

You have a group chat with Hearts fans?

LTYF

More hearts fans than Hibs in my group of mates, unfortunately.

vuefrom1875
A couple of thruppeny bits?

And a couple of Bristol Tips😂😂

12-06-2020, 07:30 PM
They are relegated but feels like they are going to be relegated again on Monday !

12-06-2020, 07:31 PM

Where did you get that from and what does it relate to?

12-06-2020, 07:32 PM

KingPat4
12-06-2020, 07:39 PM
More hearts fans than Hibs in my group of mates, unfortunately.

You need to get out more!
🙄

12-06-2020, 07:40 PM
Hopefully no last minute twists in this one then. Everything today makes it sound like it’s off. Patiently waiting for a Sportsound EXCLUSIVE to drum up some interest in their Saturday show.

12-06-2020, 07:40 PM

It’s a fair point. They made the squad take massive cuts and Stendal wasn’t taking a wage / still isn’t taking a wage.

12-06-2020, 07:42 PM
Saughton Jambo is either Leslie Deans or Jason Cummings’ family members taking the utter piss out them.

Saughton Jambo is an utter trumpet, who thinks he has influential contacts in high places. He has fooled a lot of the KB muppets that he is some sort of cog in the Jambo machine but I think the majority of them realise he is an empty vessel. Now if I read or heard that Ann Budge was consulting her friend and advisor, Saughton Jambo, I might reconsider my opinion, but, for the moment, Kiwidug is my ‘go to’ man for all there is to know Jambowise. :faf::faf:

KDY Hibs
12-06-2020, 07:51 PM
They’ll never live this down.Bribers of midlothian.

Brokebacks bumped up the boycott everyone thread, brilliant! I know I shouldn't pop over there but needed cheering up!

12-06-2020, 07:53 PM
Personally I'd go for a 12 12 10 10 most would be happy with that.

:agree: Mathematical Equation = Sporting Integrity.

12-06-2020, 07:57 PM
Some of them think they've got a case from Leslie Deans' duty of care angle. Delusion of the highest order to think that clubs voting in a democratic process can be guilty of not showing a duty of care towards Hearts because they didn't vote the way Hearts want them to.

12-06-2020, 07:59 PM
I always laugh at the mention and remember back to what their stand was supposed to look like compared to how it ended up 😂😂

https://www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/new-hearts-main-stand-tynecastle-edinburgh-building-x160816.jpg

Dreams v reality. A bit like their dreams of staying up or getting 6m in compensation.

12-06-2020, 08:01 PM

Are you Saughton guy then?

xyz23jc
12-06-2020, 08:04 PM
:agree: Mathematical Equation = Sporting Integrity.

Sporting Integrity = The Maroon Pound. :greengrin

12-06-2020, 08:06 PM

Only Hearts could ***** 20 million on a brand new stand that looks worse than the 100 year old one they tore down

12-06-2020, 08:07 PM
Some of them think they've got a case from Leslie Deans' duty of care angle. Delusion of the highest order to think that clubs voting in a democratic process can be guilty of not showing a duty of care towards Hearts because they didn't vote the way Hearts want them to.

Hearts had a duty of care to the poppy fund?
What duty of care should the SPFL clubs give to them?
They should have a duty of care to let hearts shaft the SPFL again?
Have a duty of care to let hearts escape relegation after finishing the season bottom? Dont understand him sorry.

12-06-2020, 08:09 PM

I think so too. It will be an out of court settlement and the amount will be undisclosed so the Jambos don't lose their s**t at how little it is. To appease them Budge will fake how chuffed she is with it and hint it was close to the £4m to £5m she was after. They will all buy it because they always do and they'll go away pleased and claim a moral victory.

In reality they'll get the £500k that would have gone to 11th if they'd lost the playoff.

12-06-2020, 08:12 PM
Brokebacks bumped up the boycott everyone thread, brilliant! I know I shouldn't pop over there but needed cheering up!

“Loyalty Points to those who refuse to go to away games“

I can't reconcile loyalty with not supporting your team at matches. It’s a sort of twisted oxymoron.

steviehibsleith
12-06-2020, 08:14 PM
Saw the post with a picture of AB sat with high ranking legal people and they seem confident Doncaster is scared of their Legal clout ..

Should we point out that if they start legal action it is against every football team in Scotland. Our National sport no less. Think between us we may know a QC/Lawyer. And think the rest of Football may have a pretty strong case as it was done by Votes with a 80 percent for season ending as it stood.

12-06-2020, 08:15 PM
I think so too. It will be an out of court settlement and the amount will be undisclosed so the Jambos don't lose their s**t at how little it is. To appease them Budge will fake how chuffed she is with it and hint it was close to the £4m to £5m she was after. They will all buy it because they always do and they'll go away pleased and claim a moral victory.

In reality they'll get the £500k that would have gone to 11th if they'd lost the playoff.

Can’t see them getting a penny more than they’re due. Why should they? I don’t think the SPFL are concerned in the slightest about any legal threat.

I can't reconcile loyalty with not supporting your team at matches. It’s a sort of twisted oxymoron.

Wouldnt surprise me if this was true.

Rumble de Thump
I wonder if Anne Budge has got around to reading the SPFL rules yet.

12-06-2020, 08:16 PM

Twisted Oxymorons. That’s got a bit more Hibs class than all that “Duncan’s” namecalling ****.

12-06-2020, 08:18 PM
I wonder if Anne Budge has got around to reading the SPFL rules yet.

No need for her to when she can find out everything she needs to know from kickback.

12-06-2020, 08:19 PM

The great Hearts boycott will mean each club will miss out on 2 visits by their away support every season.

However, if Hearts start boycotting teams then the clubs will reciprocate meaning Hearts miss out on a visiting away support for ALL of their home games.

Any boycott by Hearts fans will cost them a hell of a lot more than it will cost each individual club.

12-06-2020, 08:21 PM
Where did you get that from and what does it relate to?

400k parachute.... 50k from the SPFL Trust. :greengrin

12-06-2020, 08:23 PM
Saw the post with a picture of AB sat with high ranking legal people and they seem confident Doncaster is scared of their Legal clout ..

Should we point out that if they start legal action it is against every football team in Scotland. Our National sport no less. Think between us we may know a QC/Lawyer. And think the rest of Football may have a pretty strong case as it was done by Votes with a 80 percent for season ending as it stood.

I’ll start the ball rolling with Donald Findlay QC - Cowdenbeath chairman and vehemently against reconstruction. His club would be one of the most likely to suffer at the hands of a Hearts court case. I wonder if he has any friendly judge friends 🤔

12-06-2020, 08:23 PM
It’s nice to see all the in the know Twitter jambos starting accept that they aren’t in the know at all. Weirdos.

12-06-2020, 08:25 PM
It’s nice to see all the in the know Twitter jambos starting accept that they aren’t in the know at all. Weirdos.

Got any links?

12-06-2020, 08:26 PM
You need to get out more!
🙄

Ffs.

12-06-2020, 08:28 PM
Saughton Jambo is an utter trumpet, who thinks he has influential contacts in high places. He has fooled a lot of the KB muppets that he is some sort of cog in the Jambo machine but I think the majority of them realise he is an empty vessel. Now if I read or heard that Ann Budge was consulting her friend and advisor, Saughton Jambo, I might reconsider my opinion, but, for the moment, Kiwidug is my ‘go to’ man for all there is to know Jambowise. :faf::faf:

Like I said matey, Leslie Deans or one of his family. I really hope though it’s Jason Cummings dad ripping the piss out of them.

12-06-2020, 08:29 PM

You mean Celtic and Rangers aren’t going to get Doncaster to force through the big team staying in the top league? They have them inside afterall and are scared of hearts taking them all to court im sure I read.

12-06-2020, 08:30 PM
Got any links?

https://mobile.twitter.com/kingantti1974/status/1271484106338119685

12-06-2020, 08:30 PM

They seem to be making out like they have resources that other clubs can’t compete with.

They would do well to remember they’re not competing with Alloa and Arbroath here and there’s a few bigger boys that are unlikely to just accept giving up their share of £6m without a fight.

12-06-2020, 08:35 PM
There’s zero doubt in my mind that Saughton Jambo is one of us. And I recognise his style....

12-06-2020, 08:37 PM
There’s zero doubt in my mind that Saughton Jambo is one of us. And I recognise his style....

:faf: that would be superb.

12-06-2020, 08:38 PM

😂😂

12-06-2020, 08:39 PM

Is that you Sherlock,,,,,,,,:greengrin

12-06-2020, 08:40 PM

I like the reply where a Rangers fan takes offence at his pish and says he hopes Rangers vote them down. kingantti1974 responds all apologetic saying the Rangers proposal was great and he 100% backed their action against the SPFL.

12-06-2020, 08:43 PM
They seem to be making out like they have resources that other clubs can’t compete with.

They would do well to remember they’re not competing with Alloa and Arbroath here and there’s a few bigger boys that are unlikely to just accept giving up their share of £6m without a fight.

All the judges and police chiefs in their pocket, benny factors on speed dial and their own currency that supports the football industry.

12-06-2020, 08:44 PM

Me too....didn’t half get sucked up mind you.

12-06-2020, 08:48 PM
A guy on Twitter posted a bar chart of league positions or something in response to a Hibs fan poking fun at them. A bar chart.

I have chart of where I a barred...which includes Keekboak amongst others

12-06-2020, 08:51 PM
Is that you Sherlock,,,,,,,,:greengrin

Not me, I don’t have time for all that sadly. Defo a Hibby though. No doubt.

12-06-2020, 08:51 PM
I’ve asked this repeatedly to some on twitter with no reply, in France and Belgium the clubs went down the legal route to overturn an ‘illegal’ relegation. Hearts, and their fans, are peddling the ‘if it goes to court, we will be suing for compensation’ - now up to £6/7m.

Why aren’t they fighting for the real justice of staying in the top flight if it was illegal, rather than fighting for compensation? Surely if it was illegal then relegation is overturned and no need for compensation, if it wasn’t illegal then they stay down with no compensation. It doesn’t make any sense to me.

One of their problems is that they don't understand the difference illegal and unlawful...

12-06-2020, 08:55 PM

Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees. :agree:

Green Blood
12-06-2020, 08:59 PM
Only Hearts could ***** 20 million on a brand new stand that looks worse than the 100 year old one they tore down

will look like this after Monday!

Scotty Leither
12-06-2020, 09:04 PM

There's a remake of Spartacus in there somewhere...

"I am Saughton Jambo."

KDY Hibs
12-06-2020, 09:05 PM
Twisted Oxymorons. That’s got a bit more Hibs class than all that “Duncan’s” namecalling ****.

It's brilliant, and 400,000 of them will be making the solidarity journey up to ICT!

12-06-2020, 09:06 PM

Not me, I don’t have time for all that sadly. Defo a Hibby though. No doubt.

Don’t get your hopes up, lads. If this guy is who I think he is, he is definitely a Jambo nutter.

12-06-2020, 09:07 PM
Wonder if any of them can see the irony of them going to court claiming they're unlawfully being deprived of millions due to them.

12-06-2020, 09:09 PM
Who do Hearts fans actually like ?

Their wee friends Rangers?

Inverness?

They now have increased rivalries St Mirren and Celtic over the last few years...

12-06-2020, 09:12 PM
Could it not be argued at present hat Ann Budge is not A Fit and Proper Person
Unhinged and Desperate it’s only a matter of time before she takes a Hostage ffs

12-06-2020, 09:18 PM
Unhinged and Desperate it’s only a matter of time before she takes a Hostage ffs

Steady on.

12-06-2020, 09:20 PM

Inverness?

They now have increased rivalries St Mirren and Celtic over the last few years...

To be fair, it seems like St Mirren hate them healthily.

12-06-2020, 09:21 PM
Don’t get your hopes up, lads. If this guy is who I think he is, he is definitely a Jambo nutter.

Hopes?

12-06-2020, 09:24 PM
Steady on.

It was tongue in cheek but the level of her desperation is a concern and she is not acting in an appropriate manner imo

12-06-2020, 09:27 PM

I've heard she keeps Craig Levine in a bed side cabinet.

stuart-farquhar
It was tongue in cheek but the level of her desperation is a concern and she is not acting in an appropriate manner imo

Was funny.

granty6_2
Steady on.
😂😂😂😂😂😂

12-06-2020, 09:35 PM
Daily Record saying the SPFL and Doncaster know its going to fail but want to cover every base when it goes to court.

12-06-2020, 09:37 PM

She already did that with Lafferty

12-06-2020, 09:38 PM
Daily Record saying the SPFL and Doncaster know its going to fail but want to cover every base when it goes to court.

When? I don’t think they need to worry on that score.

Clarence
12-06-2020, 09:45 PM

Inverness?

Tommy Robinson

Chorley Hibee

Listening to Tom English lately makes me think he might be the hostage.

He's now suffering a form of Stockholm Syndrome.

GreensesArab
I like the reply where a Rangers fan takes offence at his pish and says he hopes Rangers vote them down. kingantti1974 responds all apologetic saying the Rangers proposal was great and he 100% backed their action against the SPFL.

They've got a history of sycophancy. Back in the 80's they hung about the ASC like a bunch of grovelling wee laddies. Toady, servile flatterers.

Green Blood
12-06-2020, 09:46 PM

Inverness?

Strange types like......

2359123592235932359423595​

12-06-2020, 09:59 PM

I agree with that. 🙂

12-06-2020, 10:03 PM

Yeah, I said earlier on that there are too many on Brokeback that appear to actually know him and can vouch for him. Mind you, he is rather good and saying an awful lot without actually saying anything at all. And if something does come to pass, he will say, that`s what I was being cryptic about, too many vermin on here.

Or maybe he just has restricted internet in Saughton

Listening to Tom English lately makes me think he might be the hostage.

He's now suffering a form of Stockholm Syndrome.

:applause::top marks

Hibernianinc
.......you do look back at things with hindsight.

Why, oh why did the SPFL Insist Aberdeen change their perfectly adequate minutes to say “unanimous”....🤔.

They’re toast.

12-06-2020, 10:06 PM
The resident village idiot’s latest revelation :

I’m just off a very long and interesting conversation, with a very dyed in the wool Jambo source with connections who will remain anonymous.

There has been many twists and turns in this latest saga. The vote on the premiership is indeed 10-2 with the 2 clubs being the vermin **** from leith and Ross county. Ayr Utd seem to be the biggest noise makers in the championship along with a few tinpot clubs in the leagues below. I said a while ago that this was the case and it still is. I also said the vote is set to fail and unless this changes over the weekend then it will still fail.

I’m trying to condense everything into my own words here to protect certain sources so I will keep this short. Celtic are our allies at the moment and ND is on our side. He knows what’s at stake if it fails. There will be massive leanings on these 2 premiership clubs and a few from the other leagues this weekend. In the event of failure then the upshot is as follows:-

In a democracy then any vote given when there are 42 clubs, then a majority would only need 22 votes to ensure reconstruction takes place. The way the voting is set up in this case is we now need 32 votes to force change. However, if we have more than 22 but less than 32 votes then executive powers can be enforced.

In the event of failure then an option open to us is to go to court with an interdict that bans the premiership from starting this season without us. This in turn alerts UEFA that our game is on hold and ALL Scottish clubs will then be stopped from taking part in European football this season.

The whole situation is about to get a lot messier and dirtier over the weekend.

......... and they’re all lapping it up like puppy dogs.

JOD
12-06-2020, 10:06 PM
As you will see I was an advocate for the 14-10-10-10.Having now listened to the debate on here and on other places it is not in our Hibs interest. I was calling to forget tribal stuff. Just looked at keichback and that was the final straw. Complete and Utter bile against us.
Leanne send them doon.

Rumble de Thump
12-06-2020, 10:08 PM
With no laws or rules having been broken, Hearts have some legal case :greengrin

12-06-2020, 10:10 PM
.......you do look back at things with hindsight.

Why, oh why did the SPFL Insist Aberdeen change their perfectly adequate minutes to say “unanimous”....🤔.

They’re toast.

I think ND is taking tips from Keir Starmer - using facts and the public record to trap a blonde buffoon who is way out of their depth.

Those minutes did need amending - was it not st Mirren who first raised concerns?

12-06-2020, 10:13 PM

I’m just off a very long and interesting conversation, with a very dyed in the wool Jambo source with connections who will remain anonymous.

There has been many twists and turns in this latest saga. The vote on the premiership is indeed 10-2 with the 2 clubs being the vermin **** from leith and Ross county. Ayr Utd seem to be the biggest noise makers in the championship along with a few tinpot clubs in the leagues below. I said a while ago that this was the case and it still is. I also said the vote is set to fail and unless this changes over the weekend then it will still fail.

I’m trying to condense everything into my own words here to protect certain sources so I will keep this short. Celtic are our allies at the moment and ND is on our side. He knows what’s at stake if it fails. There will be massive leanings on these 2 premiership clubs and a few from the other leagues this weekend. In the event of failure then the upshot is as follows:-

In a democracy then any vote given when there are 42 clubs, then a majority would only need 22 votes to ensure reconstruction takes place. The way the voting is set up in this case is we now need 32 votes to force change. However, if we have more than 22 but less than 32 votes then executive powers can be enforced.

In the event of failure then an option open to us is to go to court with an interdict that bans the premiership from starting this season without us. This in turn alerts UEFA that our game is on hold and ALL Scottish clubs will then be stopped from taking part in European football this season.

And let them lap it up, boys doing my napper in. Vermin chat is brutal. He knows absolutely nothing, but you woukd reckon his source would be giving hip snippets throughout the day and he could have picked the messages up when he finished at 6. Boys no right

12-06-2020, 10:13 PM

Nothing like covering all your bases :faf:

My source says Hibs will win the league but if they don't then they will be in the top half, if they are not in the top half they will be in the bottom half, but can't reveal where I heard it but he has huge Hibs connections

12-06-2020, 10:14 PM
What people are failing to comprehend is the debt of gratitude owed to Hearts for winning the first world war.

12-06-2020, 10:14 PM
“I said a while ago that this was the case and it still is. I also said the vote is set to fail and unless this changes over the weekend then it will still fail.“

I’m pretty sure he’s had several different opinions in the last week. This is the denial stage of grief right ?!

12-06-2020, 10:15 PM

Absolutely deluded

They’ve all been peddling this **** for weeks now. They all of a sudden all seem to have sources.

I’m surprised posters on JKB arent starting to see through it

12-06-2020, 10:17 PM

Do they actually believe that p!$#.

12-06-2020, 10:20 PM
And here is Saughton`s reply to someone who challenged him:

I would never look foolish given any outcome on the reconstruction vote. I’ve called it like it is and well before any media has reported. If you’ve been following my posts then you’ll see I reported a 10-2 majority well over a week ago.

Unlike your own knowledge, which you have none, on the subject that is taken from here, my sources are direct.....so take that back to sisterfister.net along with the rest of the interlopers on here and report that back!
FTH

12-06-2020, 10:22 PM
Guys like Billy Bleach in the Fast Show, in the pub being a know it all, now big cats, that's my specialist subject :faf:

12-06-2020, 10:25 PM
Absolutely deluded

They’ve all been peddling this **** for weeks now. They all of a sudden all seem to have sources.

The ones that do are launched as "vermin ****"

Rumble de Thump
12-06-2020, 10:26 PM
Why don't they just start supporting a decent football club?

12-06-2020, 10:27 PM

I would never look foolish given any outcome on the reconstruction vote. I’ve called it like it is and well before any media has reported. If you’ve been following my posts then you’ll see I reported a 10-2 majority well over a week ago.

Unlike your own knowledge, which you have none, on the subject that is taken from here, my sources are direct.....so take that back to sisterfister.net along with the rest of the interlopers on here and report that back!
FTH
But is it a 10-2
Is it Hibs and Ross County
He's a dick

12-06-2020, 10:27 PM
Absolutely deluded

I don’t know why this joker is accepted as the voice of KB. A few weeks ago, he was giving it all the ‘I heard this, my sources say this, my friend Leslie says that,’ ........ he mentioned in passing that he was on personal terms with Ann Budge but was called up for it and lost face. Yet still they hang on to his every word. Desperation, I suppose.

Rumble de Thump
12-06-2020, 10:29 PM
Anything that helps enable the delusion will be embraced.

12-06-2020, 10:29 PM
Ross county, Hibs and Ayr Utd are the problem clubs?

Celtic and ND being on side

If you were going to make up a story these would be all the obvious angles. So predictable.

He reminds me of another rocket - Dazjambo who pops up at transfer windows time telling everyone who the jambos have signed and whips them up into a frenzy and then when none of it happens he is invisible.

Greenworld
12-06-2020, 10:32 PM
Im sure James Anderson will have had discussions with Ann Budge as to why would he give 2 million to help Scottish football just for Hearts to then try and take it and more of the clubs in court putting scottish clubs in an even worse state .
When it is put like that it makes it ludicrous for hearts to even consider it.
That is why i think it is made up paper talk and hearts will fall into line with another generous hand out from james Anderson to help them out

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

12-06-2020, 10:34 PM
Ross county, Hibs and Ayr Utd are the problem clubs?

Celtic and ND being on side

If you were going to make up a story these would be all the obvious angles. So predictable.

He reminds me of another rocket - Dazjambo who pops up at transfer windows time telling everyone who the jambos have signed and whips them up into a frenzy and then when none of it happens he is invisible.

He also seems to forget that the Jambo journalist of choice, Tom English, has said that reconstruction is dead. Now, who do you think has the better contacts, TE or some bloke sitting in front of his PC still wearing his "League Champions 1986" underwear

12-06-2020, 10:37 PM
Latest from the Daily Record:

The SPFL are staring at the threat of a £6million compensation claim that may only be averted by reconstruction.

Clubs have until Monday to indicate their support for the league’s executive proposal of a 14-10-10-10 set-up for next season but, as Record Sport revealed, it already looks dead in the water, which will almost certainly trigger legal action by relegated Hearts.

It’s believed claims from the Tynecastle side, Partick Thistle and Stranraer could total more than £6m, with up to £5m from Tynecastle alone, where chairman Ann Budge is determined to act with strong support from the Foundation of Hearts.

The bill would be footed by all 42 SPFL clubs, most likely from future broadcast earnings, as the governing body have previously admitted they have no cash reserves to cover a seven-figure payout.

Hampden sources insist the SPFL always knew the revamp was doomed to failure, but have pushed for reconstruction at the 11th hour to strengthen any potential defence in court.

One said: “If Hearts do take legal action, which is looking increasingly likely, the SPFL executive can now argue they tried everything possible to get reconstruction over the line.”

It’s understood some SPFL board members were left surprised at their last meeting when the topic of reconstruction was only raised by chief executive Neil Doncaster at the very end of the conference call.

It had not been on the agenda - and not all board members were aware of the full contents of the consultation document sent to the 42 clubs by email on Wednesday proposing the new set-up.

It had been dismissed by clubs previously, failing to win sufficient support with 11 of 12 Premiership outfits and 32 out of 42 clubs in total required to bring about a new league set up.

The Hampden source added: “Nothing has changed, but the executive are terrified of the ramifications of a legal defeat - and that’s why they repackaged their 14-10-10-10 proposal. They know Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer have a very good case.”

The SPFL will arrange an EGM and formal vote within seven days if enough teams indicate a willingness for change on Monday.

The SPFL’s reconstruction document said: “Much has been said about the curtailment of league season 2019/20 due to Covid-19, with a number of matches still to be played.

“While it is now clear that there was no realistic workable alternative to that curtailment, the introduction of a 14-10-10-10 League structure for season 2020/21 would address any perceived unfairness and ensure that those teams relegated as a result of that curtailment would regain their previous divisional status.”

Neil Doncaster, the SPFL chief executive, has conceded the proposal will be the final attempt at league reconstruction ahead of the new season.

He added: “I do feel that this is the last realistic prospect of an expanded Premiership being delivered for the season ahead.”

Relegations in France and Belgium have already been blocked after court appeals by clubs and the SPFL have taken notice.

The SPFL will point out that more than 80 per cent of clubs agreed to end the 2019/20 campaign and Premiership clubs later admitted their season could not be completed.

However, that could face scrutiny in any court action, particularly after Dundee were allowed to change their vote after the result of the poll had been published by Hampden bosses.

12-06-2020, 10:39 PM
Aah, all those legal eagles on Brokeback haven`t noticed the mistake Saughton has made here!

You need to keep up if you’re going to slander my posts. Is this so you can report back to sisterfister.net that we have no real source? Regardless of your thoughts our club will always be bigger than yours.

A few members in here know who our well known source is and i’ll leave that there. To the many people who are ITK in here then he’s been very vociferous in the media over the last 4 weeks and I’ll take his info and post it as I see fit.

12-06-2020, 10:39 PM

😂😂 Attention seeker. Presumably they're all lapping it up.

Looking forward to Doncaster ripping up the rule book on Monday.

12-06-2020, 10:41 PM
Do they actually believe that p!$#.In a democracy 22 votes from 42....... The rules were originally set up to protect the big clubs. Now the self proclaimed biggiest club are about to fall foul of those rules, they dont look fair? Hopefully Hearts still have the minutes from those board meetings where they championed a simple majority for any and every vote. That would be decent evidence, along with the minutes that recognise Hearts stance on the continued lack of simple majority.

Otherwise they are attached to another object by an incline plane wrapped helically around an axis.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

12-06-2020, 10:42 PM
JamboCraig JamboCraig

Posted 16 minutes ago

Your source must be the same as mine then. 👍🏼 I won’t be saying any more than you have even though that’s just the tip of the iceberg.

Green Blood
12-06-2020, 10:51 PM
Why don't they just start supporting a decent football club?

Unless you are inbred, you have no chance!

12-06-2020, 10:52 PM

FTH

What a deluded clown.

He reported a 10-2 majority well over a week ago, on a proposition that was made 2-3 days ago?

I smell ******!

12-06-2020, 10:54 PM
Wait, their position in this is that in a democracy, they just need half the votes, no matter the rules?

That’s what they’re hanging it on? Christ.

12-06-2020, 10:59 PM
Wait, their position in this is that in a democracy, they just need half the votes, no matter the rules?

That’s what they’re hanging it on? Christ.

Just the start of it mate, tip of the iceberg mate. Some explosive stuff still to come out. I'll leave that there and not reveal my source

Hibs4185
12-06-2020, 11:00 PM

Not seen the pic but sure it wasn’t budge with her carers?

12-06-2020, 11:03 PM
Think someone is claiming the Saughton nutters source is Leslie Deans;

"Perhaps because the same source was incensed enough to go on the radio and spell out possible legal action routes and is a passionate Hearts fan first and foremost."

supershotmo
12-06-2020, 11:03 PM
I don't know what's worse. Listening to pandemic problems or Hearts pleading poverty.

Get on with it.

If Mercer never tried to shut us down I would have at least gave them a listen but no.

Get down and take it.

You have been **** for 18 months and signed has beens on 18 month contracts.

That's my rant over.

12-06-2020, 11:07 PM

"Perhaps because the same source was incensed enough to go on the radio and spell out possible legal action routes and is a passionate Hearts fan first and foremost."

Strange I was thinking as I read his post, it does sound rather deans-esque. Nonsense with an air of arrogance but with a delicious undercurrent of tears.

Down u pop.

Hibs4185
12-06-2020, 11:08 PM
I don't know what's worse. Listening to pandemic problems or Hearts pleading poverty.

Get on with it.

If Mercer never tried to shut us down I would have at least gave them a listen but no.

Get down and take it.

You have been **** for 18 months and signed has beens on 18 month contracts.

That's my rant over.

At least Covid-19 will go away with a vaccine.

Shame there is no anti-yam vaccine

12-06-2020, 11:11 PM
JamboCraig JamboCraig

Posted 16 minutes ago

Your source must be the same as mine then. 👍🏼 I won’t be saying any more than you have even though that’s just the tip of the iceberg.

He's got himself a 2nd login so he can agree with himself and convince a few of the doubters.

12-06-2020, 11:12 PM

I thought everybody knew his source was Deans.

Callum7
12-06-2020, 11:14 PM
Posted 43 minutes ago
49 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:
“I wont ask for details just a simple yes or no will do.

Are you confident we will be in the premiership next season?”

JamboCriag
“With the way I’m told the club are handling things I can 100% be confident that we will be in the premiership next season. So in short, yes.”

Do they actually believe this?

Rumble de Thump
12-06-2020, 11:18 PM
Posted 43 minutes ago
49 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:
“I wont ask for details just a simple yes or no will do.

Are you confident we will be in the premiership next season?”

JamboCriag
“With the way I’m told the club are handling things I can 100% be confident that we will be in the premiership next season. So in short, yes.”

Do they actually believe this?

No. But they want it to be true.

12-06-2020, 11:21 PM

Geoff Kilpatrick Geoff Kilpatrick

Posted 19 minutes ago
27 minutes ago, Bilo74 said:

Typical BS response. Don't agree with you so I'm obviously a Hibs fan.

Aye, let's just wait until next week when your nonsense is proven to be just that. Why would anyone in the know tell you anything when you obviously can't keep your mouth shut.

Perhaps because the same source was incensed enough to go on the radio and spell out possible legal action routes and is a passionate Hearts fan first and foremost.

12-06-2020, 11:22 PM

Leslie Deans said himself on the radio he didn't think a court would grant an interdict.

Wonder if Budge is paying him for his advice.

12-06-2020, 11:24 PM
Strange I was thinking as I read his post, it does sound rather deans-esque. Nonsense with an air of arrogance but with a delicious undercurrent of tears.

Down u pop.

Thanks Jim. There’s never any guarantees how it will end. We’ve a strong case and if the cards fall the correct way then I think we’ll be ok. There’s loads still to play out yet and from what my lawyer friend tells me then there’s lots to be hopeful for. There’s a few things I’ve held back as it’s really not for this forum but it gives me cause for optimism rather than hope. I’m sure the real jambos like yourself on this forum know that I always post in good faith.

12-06-2020, 11:24 PM
Hearts voted to end the season, accepting their relegation, unless reconstruction could be agreed, correct?

That being the case, what possible leg do they have to stand on? Reconstruction has been attempted, in at least 4 different ways.

The chip on their ‘expelled’ shoulder is going to be as big as Rangers and their liquidation at the end of this...

12-06-2020, 11:25 PM

Had absolutely no idea who the guy was until all this started.

stuart-farquhar
12-06-2020, 11:30 PM
Jack De Fumbo.

12-06-2020, 11:30 PM
They're predicting stuff that nobody knows will or won't happen, so it's clearly nonsense.

For a start, you can't know until the responses are in, what each club is going to say without speaking to each individual club (and counting on them not changing their minds, as happened with Dundee).

Then you'd have to know the thoughts of not just Budge, but of Doncaster and the rest of the SPFL board.

Then you'd also have to know what grounds legal action would be raised on and what the prospects of success were.

Nobody had a source with all that information, if they do have a source, at best they're giving their opinion.

To present it as fact is ridiculous, save that makes me think they're trolling that site. If it pans out as described then they've been lucky, but it's impossible to say for certain what will happen. Even Doncaster couldn't call it for certain at this point.

12-06-2020, 11:33 PM
Jack De Fumbo.

I have no idea what this means, the last time I seen this was when you posted it on the new managers thread before appointing Heckingbottom the 😅

Chorley Hibee
13-06-2020, 12:15 AM
Yes, I know it's the Daily Record, but I found this part interesting in their latest article:

"It’s understood some SPFL board members were left surprised at their last meeting when the topic of reconstruction was only raised by chief executive Neil Doncaster at the very end of the conference call.

It had not been on the agenda - and not all board members were aware of the full contents of the consultation document sent to the 42 clubs by email on Wednesday proposing the new set-up.

It had been dismissed by clubs previously, failing to win sufficient support with 11 of 12 Premiership outfits and 32 out of 42 clubs in total required to bring about a new league set up.

The Hampden source added: “Nothing has changed, but the executive are terrified of the ramifications of a legal defeat - and that’s why they repackaged their 14-10-10-10 proposal. They know Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer have a very good case.”

If the above is true, then it shows it is indeed Doncaster who is continuing to drive this issue.

The stench from this hasn't gone away.

one day maybe...
13-06-2020, 12:21 AM
Love to see #aretheydoonyet trending on twitter.. could we possibly make it happen

13-06-2020, 01:21 AM

It's true,the "source " they have was phoned by LD to let this dyed in the wool Jambo know she was voting against reconstruction.

It's what CEO's do

13-06-2020, 02:25 AM
Yes, I know it's the Daily Record, but I found this part interesting in their latest article:

"It’s understood some SPFL board members were left surprised at their last meeting when the topic of reconstruction was only raised by chief executive Neil Doncaster at the very end of the conference call.

If the above is true, then it shows it is indeed Doncaster who is continuing to drive this issue.

The stench from this hasn't gone away.

He is a lawyer and wants the SPFL to have a watertight case. Any independent legal advice to Budge now would be you don't have a case.

13-06-2020, 02:29 AM
Did Stephen Thommo Thompson (articulate tho he is) not just spend the last two nights flipping then flopping on the Hearts proposal Thursday cheerleading with English then Friday Pooh-pooing the idea after presumably understanding which way the wind is blowing on the vote to look smart. Or was I not paying enough attention tbh I’m finding the daily circular arguments tedious so only listen to the first portion.

majorhibs
13-06-2020, 03:57 AM
3rd fave ever thread shapin up here, after original bust P.thieves & huns threads, laugh a min & plenty new pilin in, Ace!

13-06-2020, 05:34 AM

An oxymaroon

13-06-2020, 05:52 AM
An oxymaroon

Most of them are

13-06-2020, 06:05 AM
Roy McGregor has confirmed he’s a no and he’s also had legal advice which says Hearts wouldn’t win in court. I like the fact that he’s clearly not backing down and has addressed the £6m compo claims with legal advice of his own. It’s beautiful.

13-06-2020, 06:13 AM
An oxymaroon

:thumbsup: That’s a good one for the Yamasaurus thread. I hope you don’t mind if I list it. :greengrin

13-06-2020, 07:09 AM
Its maybe just my age but I'm totally lost by some of the comments in the last couple of pages. I can't work out whether they are comments from our posters or quotes from Sickback. One thing i would say is in the Saughton boy's latest haverings he talks about being on the phone to a jambo with a great source. Until now he's had the great source, now he's asking for a friend!!!
PS. Why would St M change their position?

13-06-2020, 07:15 AM
Next time you’re at Tynecastle then come along to the corporate suites and I’ll introduce you to the source. Then I’ll take you upstairs into the directors lounge and you can meet our benefactor there as Ive had many an invitation there and have met the man personally. Then when you’re In there you can pitch your Jambo credentials against mine and we’ll see who the biggest bull****ter is as I feel the stench of vermin is strong in you.

Would that be good enough for you?

Edited 7 hours ago by Saughton Jambo

So this is a "Good Hearts man" he gets to wander around the Directors lounge mingling with the great and the good then pops home to post about the VERMIN perhaps the great and the good should be made aware of the type "man" he his.

13-06-2020, 07:15 AM
Roy McGregor quoted in The Times......

On his vote: “At the moment, no. I don’t support the timing of it. And I would be surprised if that is not the view of a lot of clubs. A lot more thought has to go into it, without selfishness. I don’t think it’s something that should be done in a stressful situation.”

On the legal situation: “It’s not like France where the government did it. This is the clubs. I would go with the QC advice I have seen which shows me that, unfair as it is, it was the only practical solution when you couldn’t finish the leagues. You never know with legal action but I’ve seen the evidence that gives me more than a degree of certainty."

:cb

HairyMM
13-06-2020, 07:22 AM
Did Stephen Thommo Thompson (articulate tho he is) not just spend the last two nights flipping then flopping on the Hearts proposal Thursday cheerleading with English then Friday Pooh-pooing the idea after presumably understanding which way the wind is blowing on the vote to look smart. Or was I not paying enough attention tbh I’m finding the daily circular arguments tedious so only listen to the first portion.

No your observation was spot on 👍.....He also spouted nonsense about with 'his st Mirren hat on' and why the idea of playing 14 games in the bottom half of the table would lead to meaningless games and loss of income / interest......no sh*t Sherlock :confused:

13-06-2020, 07:27 AM
Roy McGregor quoted in The Times......

On his vote: “At the moment, no. I don’t support the timing of it. And I would be surprised if that is not the view of a lot of clubs. A lot more thought has to go into it, without selfishness. I don’t think it’s something that should be done in a stressful situation.”

On the legal situation: “It’s not like France where the government did it. This is the clubs. I would go with the QC advice I have seen which shows me that, unfair as it is, it was the only practical solution when you couldn’t finish the leagues. You never know with legal action but I’ve seen the evidence that gives me more than a degree of certainty."

:cb

I like this guy. I’ll be going up to Dingwall for the first time this season if we’re able to. :agree:

PH91
13-06-2020, 07:33 AM

What a load of p*sh.

I hope it gets booted and they try to interdict. Who do you think the big guns missing out on european competition would go after? A number of clubs who voted democratically or one club who finished bottom of the league, were relegated and are trying to drag as many clubs as they can down with them?

13-06-2020, 07:41 AM
When someone is pretending to be ‘in the know’, they generally give themselves away by trying to cover as many possible outcomes as possible, always banging on about how they have been consistent in always saying what they are now claiming to be the current truth, pretending that they can’t spill the entirety of their made-up horse**** because it ‘would betray their source’ and adapting the made-up story as soon as a journalist posts something on Twitter that contradicts it. You then get less brazen fantasists jumping on the bandwagon by claiming that they’ve heard the same thing, adding to the delusion.

Best ignored and left to the gullible who lap it up, irrespective of what website it’s on.

AltheHibby
13-06-2020, 07:43 AM
My wife works with people with learning difficulties. Saughton sounds just like one of her clients who frequently complains about what others say or do. The thing is, they didn't say or do anything; it all happened in his head but he believes it's real.

I genuinely think Saughton is similar to him and needs help.

Sorry for trying to be mature on this thread!

13-06-2020, 07:55 AM
Another quote from Kickback

“Hope everybody's ready for the usual saturday fest of diddy club chairman going on sportsound with negativity but be sure they won't have any chairman go on who's for reconstruction because that spoils there laughing s******ing negativity !! My advice to my fellow jambos is be patient and let it play out behind the scenes , Mrs Budge and her legal team got everything under control and ready to go if need be.”

Don’t forget diddy clubs don’t finish 12th with the 3rd highest wage bill.
Diddy clubs don’t sack a manager then keep on as DOF.
Diddy clubs win league cups.
Diddy clubs don’t force players to take wage cuts.
Diddy clubs have a pitch that is UEFA compliant.
Diddy clubs don’t lose 5-0 to Livingston
Diddy clubs don’t take 4 years to complete a new main stand.
Diddy clubs do get relegated twice in 6 years.

13-06-2020, 08:04 AM
When someone is pretending to be ‘in the know’, they generally give themselves away by trying to cover as many possible outcomes as possible, always banging on about how they have been consistent in always saying what they are now claiming to be the current truth, pretending that they can’t spill the entirety of their made-up horse**** because it ‘would betray their source’ and adapting the made-up story as soon as a journalist posts something on Twitter that contradicts it. You then get less brazen fantasists jumping on the bandwagon by claiming that they’ve heard the same thing, adding to the delusion.

Best ignored and left to the gullible who lap it up, irrespective of what website it’s on.

Spot on social media unfortunately gives such fantasists way more credibility than they merit.

13-06-2020, 08:07 AM
After Doncaster’s cameo yesterday they still think he’s going to invoke this so called ‘Executive Power’ to save them and go against the clubs?? If those ITK over on broke back actually listen he calls it as it is. The clubs will decide!

13-06-2020, 08:13 AM
Another quote from Kickback

“Hope everybody's ready for the usual saturday fest of diddy club chairman going on sportsound with negativity but be sure they won't have any chairman go on who's for reconstruction because that spoils there laughing s******ing negativity !! My advice to my fellow jambos is be patient and let it play out behind the scenes , Mrs Budge and her legal team got everything under control and ready to go if need be.”

Don’t forget diddy clubs don’t finish 12th with the 3rd highest wage bill.
Diddy clubs don’t sack a manager then keep on as DOF.
Diddy clubs win league cups.
Diddy clubs don’t force players to take wage cuts.
Diddy clubs have a pitch that is UEFA compliant.
Diddy clubs don’t lose 5-0 to Livingston
Diddy clubs don’t take 4 years to complete a new main stand.
Diddy clubs do get relegated twice in 6 years.You've got to wonder if the reality is that the likes of sportsound and the rest of the Save Hearts In Trouble can't actually trawl up too many chairpersons who are actually so enthusiastic about the various changes that they want to start pleading for them publicly?

NC1875
13-06-2020, 08:14 AM
Can we just get this over and done with and clowns like saughton Jambo can look forward to playing Ayr Utd etc in October or whenever the diddy leagues start.

semaj64
13-06-2020, 08:19 AM
Surely, if Hearts are going to take court action this may cost SPFL (or all teams) a total of £6m of which Hearts may get £5m in addition League and Europe on hold, then that goes against Budges saving Scottish football. It probably means they will put several clubs out of business to save themselves. Monday will be yet another deadline, which hopefully be the last, but as others have said maybe not !

Fuzzywuzzy
13-06-2020, 08:21 AM
Who made up the 'executive powers' line? Is there such a thing in the rules? A quick look and the two words are never together

13-06-2020, 08:22 AM
Surely, if Hearts are going to take court action this may cost SPFL (or all teams) a total of £6m of which Hearts may get £5m in addition League and Europe on hold, then that goes against Budges saving Scottish football. It probably means they will put several clubs out of business to save themselves. Monday will be yet another deadline, which hopefully be the last, but as others have said maybe not !

Which is also why a judge won’t promote Hearts.

Not that I see there being any chance of compo, but it’s compo that we are talking about. Not pausing the league and reinstatement.

No idea where the £6m came from.

13-06-2020, 08:22 AM
Who made up the 'executive powers' line? Is there such a thing in the rules? A quick look and the two words are never together

I'm pretty sure it was Tom Clancy.

semaj64
13-06-2020, 08:26 AM
Which is also why a judge won’t promote Hearts.

Not that I see there being any chance of compo, but it’s compo that we are talking about. Not pausing the league and reinstatement.

No idea where the £6m came from.

Agree it would probably be thrown out, but it seems just like Trump there are many threats and misinformation doing the rounds it is hard to get the facts.

mal
13-06-2020, 08:28 AM
In a court case it would be interesting to see what was made of this point:

Budge apparently helped broker the benefactor's generous charitable donation to help Scottish football's fight against COVID-19.

In Hearts' restructuring "proposal" the COVID-19 funding was (falsely?) represented as coming from the club itself, contingent on a decision that was to Hearts' commercial advantage but contrary to the interests of clubs like Clyde, Peterhead and Cove.

I'd like to know if this was actually illegal or just immoral.