View Full Version : NO to reconstruction
12-06-2020, 08:37 AM
Surely the incompetence of Doncaster has been highlighted for all to see in this shambles , he must go.
He's doing a fine job.
12-06-2020, 08:39 AM
I don’t believe him.
I’ve absolutely no doubt there will be another proposal next week.
Fixtures are due in roughly 10 days I think, no chance of anything else after this one, unless they are talking about reconstruction for the season after.
12-06-2020, 08:40 AM
I thought he did well initially, but the continual flip-flopping of the decisions and dragging this out has tipped the scales for me.
Tata.
It's the clubs that are dragging things out, not him.
The board meetings, meetings & votes have all been organised remarkably quickly.
12-06-2020, 08:41 AM
Fixtures are due in roughly 10 days I think, no chance of anything else after this one, unless they are talking about reconstruction for the season after.
I hope you’re right, but I don’t think you are.
12-06-2020, 08:43 AM
It's the clubs that are dragging things out, not him.
The board meetings, meetings & votes have all been organised remarkably quickly.
Isn’t this most recent proposal his one?
steviehibsleith
12-06-2020, 08:44 AM
Good to see Ross County chairman telling it how it is.
14 league is dreadful and in his words with split after 26 games creates a two tier SPL
St Mirren Hamilton and newly promoted DU should surely if it came to it vote no also. Added to our NO vote
Also Championship teams stating why vote for reconstruction when no change in Championship or below there is no change. The fact ICT have upset everyone in that league means a big no.
12-06-2020, 08:44 AM
Hearts fans have regularly cited the ruling by the French court as being in their favour. However, that ruling only instructed the French League to review the league structure to see if relegation can be avoided. With all the reconstruction proposals, including the most recent one being promoted by the board, the SPFL will have demonstrated they have already done this. By going through these processes, Doncaster is closing possible avenues of legal action that Hearts could take.
12-06-2020, 08:45 AM
Hearts fans have regularly cited the ruling by the French court as being in their favour. However, that ruling only instructed the French League to review the league structure to see if relegation can be avoided. With all the reconstruction proposals, including the most recent one being promoted by the board, the SPFL will have demonstrated they have already done this.
Wasn’t it also done without any sort of vote?
12-06-2020, 08:47 AM
I don’t believe him.
I’ve absolutely no doubt there will be another proposal next week.
Sounded very clear that this is the final chance for any reconstruction proposals to be passed. This has the best chance of finding enough favour to progress further according to Neil Doncaster and the media, so a rejection will definitely be the end of such talk.
No guarantees if it was progressed onto further examination that it would be passed. There oddly appears to be a bit of confusion over the relegation/promotion format which “would be revealed in stage two” (Brian McLauchlin), so only way it will rumble on if it gets the all clear to move forward with it at this stage but would still have to go to a vote, and then clubs will start to either get cold feet, pick holes at the plans and ultimately jettison the whole thing. Can’t see it being passed even if it gets beyond this weekend.
For everyone’s sake it should just be binned now and save everyone from further time wasting.
12-06-2020, 08:53 AM
He only reacts to what the clubs request.
Surely the incompetence of Doncaster has been highlighted for all to see in this shambles , he must go.
I'd like to know what the evidence of his incompetence is please.
As far as I can tell the only real mistake the SPFL board have made was to announce the Good Friday vote before all the results were in. They admitted communications could have been better so essentially saying that should have been done differently.
The rest of the last 2-3 months of shambles has been brought about by Hearts and Rangers IMO.
The 14-10-10-10 proposal was on the table over 2 months ago, Livingston even put out a statement with it nearly 8 weeks ago.
https://livingstonfc.co.uk/league-reconstruction-statement/
Budge should have submitted a Member's Resolution with it ages ago but it took her until 2 weeks ago to come with something which wasn't even a proper proposal that was even close being in a suitable format that could be out to a vote because it was full of ifs buts and maybes.
I don't see how Doncaster can be blamed for that.
12-06-2020, 08:56 AM
Hearts fans have regularly cited the ruling by the French court as being in their favour. However, that ruling only instructed the French League to review the league structure to see if relegation can be avoided. With all the reconstruction proposals, including the most recent one being promoted by the board, the SPFL will have demonstrated they have already done this. By going through these processes, Doncaster is closing possible avenues of legal action that Hearts could take.
Wasn’t it also done without any sort of vote?
They’re not all totally convinced about the certainty of reconstruction and also the wisdom of legal action. At least one has a brain:
Does the fact that the spfl voted to end the season and not the government not make any court case far from a formality?
12-06-2020, 08:59 AM
The league that splits the bottom 8 into 2 groups of 4 sounds mental?
Do they finish after playing each other twice or do they have playoffs or something?
They then have play offs to determine which teams get relegated.
Bulgaria and Denmark both do this.
They then have play offs to determine which teams get relegated.
Bulgaria and Denmark both do this.
👍 Kinda sounds like if you were placed 7th going into the split you would have the same chance of being relegated as the 14th placed team but there is probably more to it.
Will have a look on Wikipedia
- goals and points carry forward seemingly - looks to me like the winner of the bottom 8 playoffs get Europa League place but not sure if I am reading it correctly.
Seems complicated anyway 😆
12-06-2020, 09:09 AM
I said this a few pages ago.
Hearts are missing a trick here.
If they propose an improved set up for the season after then it may get more support but also would mean they have more chance coming back into the top league.
Stay away from 14 teams though - it just won’t work.
We know the challenges of the Championship at times. They are just thinking short term and will be funny viewing if they struggle in the championship.
malcolm
12-06-2020, 09:09 AM
I thought he did well initially, but the continual flip-flopping of the decisions and dragging this out has tipped the scales for me.
Tata.
Doncaster does not make policy decisions and reconstruction and ending the season are policy decisions. Here he has been acting on the guidance given by the board who are also very much aware of when such policy decisions should be made by the membership not the board - hence the vote to end the season. Currently they are trying to manage, within that structure, the desperation of one club. All this Doncaster stuff - a donkey then a hero and now a villain again is laughable given he is simply an employee administrator and from what I’ve heard from him pretty competent with a good understanding of his brief. He will have given the board guidance on the context of its policy and strategy but the policy is theirs and where appropriate ratified by the membership.
The aim will have been to do what the members want, not pee off a donor seeking to curry favour, retain as much financial benefit from media contracts but get back as close as can to the status quo as quickly as possible. So all this dancing around should end up with one of two outcomes:
- the 12 team league fixtures being out shortly (And the end if the line for reconstruction talk for next season
or
- a messy change (if for some strange reason this is wishes of the overwhelming majority of the clubs)
I’m expecting the first outcome:wink:
12-06-2020, 09:12 AM
I have to disagree. He's playing a blinder. His actual actions are all calculated to address the diligence to examine all options snd close them off ahead of Bully Budge's threatened legal challenge.
His "reported" actions however are basically hearsay, briefings by aggrieved parties and made up journalistic speculation to support i dividual's agendas.
Tug Wilson
12-06-2020, 09:13 AM
I'd like to know what the evidence of his incompetence is please.
As far as I can tell the only real mistake the SPFL board have made was to announce the Good Friday vote before all the results were in. They admitted communications could have been better so essentially saying that should have been done differently.
The rest of the last 2-3 months of shambles has been brought about by Hearts and Rangers IMO.
The 14-10-10-10 proposal was on the table over 2 months ago, Livingston even put out a statement with it nearly 8 weeks ago.
https://livingstonfc.co.uk/league-reconstruction-statement/
Budge should have submitted a Member's Resolution with it ages ago but it took her until 2 weeks ago to come with something which wasn't even a proper proposal that was even close being in a suitable format that could be out to a vote because it was full of ifs buts and maybes.
I don't see how Doncaster can be blamed for that.
Agree with you.
Too many people happy to jump on Doncaster if there is a sniff that they are not getting their own way.
Suppose that is why he gets paid the big bucks.
Seems to me that he is weakening Hearts case for court action by doing everything to show that reconstruction cannot be agreed on by the members.
12-06-2020, 09:15 AM
No its based on feedback from 41 of the 42 clubs and he has an abligation to seek a definitve response. He's a servant of the clubs not their master.
12-06-2020, 09:16 AM
Seeing a lot of folk praising RC and their chairman.
Has he come out and said (as good as) no to the current proposal we’re working on?
I’ve totally lost track as to who said what and what proposal it related to.
12-06-2020, 09:17 AM
Seeing a lot of folk praising RC and their chairman.
Has he come out and said (as good as) no to the current proposal we’re working on?
I’ve totally lost track as to who said what and what proposal it related to.
No
12-06-2020, 09:19 AM
I don't know why Hearts fans are using the Belgian league as an example. Was it not the league board of directors, made up of a handful of club directors, who decided to end their season? In Scotland 42 clubs voted to end it, including Hearts apparently. This legal case is pie in the sky especially with clubs saying no to reconstruction umpteen times now.
12-06-2020, 09:20 AM
As long as the members allow it to drag on there is no end to the number of Save Hearts In Trouble schemes that can be presented.
Ranging from those that are apparently in every clubs interest but have to have Hearts in the top league, right down to those that see Hearts abandon their previous allies but still manage to fit Hearts in the top league.
If it's to drag on we need to see proposals for similar models but where the teams to make it into any new top league do it the season after next based on their sporting success in the coming season if we are going to change at all.
Here’s a proposal. Leagues stay as is. Hearts are doon.
All teams collect their £50k (non bribe) and fixtures released in 10 days time for a new season.
12-06-2020, 09:23 AM
Here’s a proposal. Leagues stay as is. Hearts are doon.
All teams collect their £50k (non bribe) and fixtures released in 10 days time for a new season.
J[emoji106]
It's the sporting and philanthropic thing to do.
12-06-2020, 09:25 AM
Agree with you.
Too many people happy to jump on Doncaster if there is a sniff that they are not getting their own way.
Suppose that is why he gets paid the big bucks.
Seems to me that he is weakening Hearts case for court action by doing everything to show that reconstruction cannot be agreed on by the members.
Interestingly the French court upheld the calling of the league but suspended the relegation from the top league, asking the league to examine the organisation of the top two leagues. By Monday or earlier the SPFL will have carried that out. Strengthening their case for any legal action.
12-06-2020, 09:29 AM
The more I think about it the more 6/8 split becomes less appealing esp if it's after 2 rounds of fixtures. If we finished bottom half the games would be meaningless.
How can the teams usually in the bottom half that need the old firm / top 6 £ want to back this?
I'll be raging if Hibs back reconstruction - 99% of our fans don't want it.
If it was another team instead of Hearts I admit we would be less vocal and some fans would be open to reconstuction - but not this permanent 6/8 split.
12-06-2020, 09:30 AM
This has a long way to go before anything is decided, even if an indicative vote takes it to the next stage.
My understanding would be that a new 14 team league would need to have in place an agreement on quite a few things, and these would all need to be agreed by at least 11 teams for it to go ahead.
Money distribution
Split proportion (number of games played)
Award of European places
Number of teams relegated
Relegation play-off (and format)
Even if all 12 teams were open to a 14 team league, they would all then have to agree to the actual format that would finally be submitted .. and this is when it could be like herding cats.
With a 6/8 split at half way the teams that might be expected to finish 7/8/9/10 would be after some sort of incentive to keep supporters engaged. If this was a European place, would the teams likely to finish 3/4/5/6 vote for this? Once teams see what the new distribution of money would look like (and likewise in the lower leagues) would they be happy with a reduced amount?
A long way to go from an indicative vote passing and it actually getting accepted, so don’t expect this to be resolved any time soon.
12-06-2020, 09:33 AM
Interestingly the French court upheld the calling of the league but suspended the relegation from the top league, asking the league to examine the organisation of the top two leagues. By Monday or earlier the SPFL will have carried that out. Strengthening their case for any legal action.
The difference is that there is a convention/agreement between the French league and the French FA that their top league will have a maximum of 20 teams (the current number), however this agreement expires at the end of June. Ordinarily to continue it would have been a rubber stamp job, but given that the agreement is to be redone/renewed anyway the judge has suggested that it can be changed. This however isn't the final decision.
Marco G
12-06-2020, 09:36 AM
This has a long way to go before anything is decided, even if an indicative vote takes it to the next stage.
My understanding would be that a new 14 team league would need to have in place an agreement on quite a few things, and these would all need to be agreed by at least 11 teams for it to go ahead.
Money distribution
Split proportion (number of games played)
Award of European places
Number of teams relegated
Relegation play-off (and format)
Even if all 12 teams were open to a 14 team league, they would all then have to agree to the actual format that would finally be submitted .. and this is when it could be like herding cats.
With a 6/8 split at half way the teams that might be expected to finish 7/8/9/10 would be after some sort of incentive to keep supporters engaged. If this was a European place, would the teams likely to finish 3/4/5/6 vote for this? Once teams see what the new distribution of money would look like (and likewise in the lower leagues) would they be happy with a reduced amount?
A long way to go from an indicative vote passing and it actually getting accepted, so don’t expect this to be resolved any time soon.Just underlines why it won't happen, unless we want the new season to start around Xmas time!
Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk
12-06-2020, 09:40 AM
He only reacts to what the clubs request.
That’s not really true. He’s Chief Exec and will be expected to give direction and run the operation. He can’t do that by asking 42 clubs every day what to do.
The proposals made by the clubs didn’t get support. I don’t see why her or the wider SPFL have any reason to be trying to broker something there was previously no talk about until raised by 1 or 2 members.
12-06-2020, 09:51 AM
That’s not really true. He’s Chief Exec and will be expected to give direction and run the operation. He can’t do that by asking 42 clubs every day what to do.
The proposals made by the clubs didn’t get support. I don’t see why her or the wider SPFL have any reason to be trying to broker something there was previously no talk about until raised by 1 or 2 members.
Exactly, it should be dead and buried now after the previous ideas were thrown out, i see it as Doncaster and his board are trying to keep this half baked idea going for the benefit of Hearts.
12-06-2020, 09:55 AM
I have to disagree. He's playing a blinder. His actual actions are all calculated to address the diligence to examine all options snd close them off ahead of Bully Budge's threatened legal challenge.
His "reported" actions however are basically hearsay, briefings by aggrieved parties and made up journalistic speculation to support i dividual's agendas.
Agreed, I think ND clearly knows what he's doing here, and he's trying to get his ducks in a row.
I'm not a lawyer but have worked in the area of contract law for 25 years. I have heard from a reputable legal source, that the prospects of Hearts winning a legal challenge over the democratic decision of a plc, which the SPFL is, are remote. Even if they won their case, it's likely that the best they can hope for is compensation.
Also it seems, the success of a legal challenge is affected by time. It is now several weeks since the SPFL made the decision to call the league and relegate Hearts. Apparently their chances of success decreases the longer the delay in instigating legal action. ND will know this and looks to me like he's kicking the can down the road.
Budge will also know this and added to the reputational damage to HMFC of launching legal action, I'd be gobsmacked if she went down that route.
12-06-2020, 09:57 AM
I don't know why Hearts fans are using the Belgian league as an example. Was it not the league board of directors, made up of a handful of club directors, who decided to end their season? In Scotland 42 clubs voted to end it, including Hearts apparently. This legal case is pie in the sky especially with clubs saying no to reconstruction umpteen times now.
It was exactly that but I tried to explain that to a few on Twitter but just got a whole load of the usual abuse from them. It was the Jupiler Pro league board of directors that made the decision and it was then ratified by the general assembly.
In France it was the league board again who made the decision and bit the clubs. I think that is why there may be some legal recourse in Belgium and France. But if course all if the MENSA membership of the jambos know better
12-06-2020, 10:03 AM
Post deleted for havering nonsense
12-06-2020, 10:04 AM
Post deleted for havering nonsense
Oh oh, when did that become a rule? I'm going to have to go and delete a whole heap of stuff if that's the case😀
12-06-2020, 10:07 AM
Oh oh, when did that become a rule? I'm going to have to go and delete a whole heap of stuff if that's the case😀
You my friend have nothing to worry about. You are ever an excellent contributor.
12-06-2020, 10:12 AM
Agreed, I think ND clearly knows what he's doing here, and he's trying to get his ducks in a row.
I'm not a lawyer but have worked in the area of contract law for 25 years. I have heard from a reputable legal source, that the prospects of Hearts winning a legal challenge over the democratic decision of a plc, which the SPFL is, are remote. Even if they won their case, it's likely that the best they can hope for is compensation.
Also it seems, the success of a legal challenge is affected by time. It is now several weeks since the SPFL made the decision to call the league and relegate Hearts. Apparently their chances of success decreases the longer the delay in instigating legal action. ND will know this and looks to me like he's kicking the can down the road.
Budge will also know this and added to the reputational damage to HMFC of launching legal action, I'd be gobsmacked if she went down that route.
Hearts aren’t going to pursue legal action. Their ongoing survival is reliant on the support of James Anderson and any action would probably require his backing. The below is a quote from James Anderson, this is not someone who is going to associate himself with the suing of the SPFL which would threaten the survival of many of very clubs he is praising.
Football is at the heart of communities across Scotland, and there are not many societal organisations that bring people together nowadays, to catch them in a net when they fall. When Covid-19 struck, I realised what a significant loss it would be for towns across the country if their local SPFL club’s very survival was threatened.
12-06-2020, 10:13 AM
This proposal will be rejected, but there’ll be another one that comes along straight after.
I assume there’s no limit to the number of different (but really just the same) proposals that can be put forward?
I wouldn’t have thought so based on NDs latest wording.
12-06-2020, 10:15 AM
Having glanced at Kickback they seem to believe their mob being in the lower leagues will hurt us financially. Granted we will miss two derby matches but other than that meh. Financially we must be (outwith Celtic) one of the best run and stable clubs? Also they seem to be convinced they have a legal case against the SPFL as they stopped the league. Isn't the flaw in this plan that all clubs voted (including them) for this? So they are taking themselves to court?
Box 17
12-06-2020, 10:15 AM
The delaying tactics by Hearts is all about the self-preservation of Budge. She knows that as long as the fans are distracted by talk of reconstruction and legal cases it takes the heat off her and any scrutiny of her gross mismanagement of the playing side of her club.
When they are eventually sent down the penny will drop with them and their fury rightly directed at her. She will soon be toast.
12-06-2020, 10:16 AM
I really think this is damaging a lot of Hearts fans mentally. They've gone from posting about having champagne on ice to frothing at the mouth about legal action and dancing on clubs graves all in he space of around 12 hours. All after celebrating over the weekend and telling us to get it up ourselves etc. Reminds me of the Gazza/Lineker clip from Italia 90. Have a word with him
12-06-2020, 10:18 AM
There's a theory of "paralysis by analysis" that sometimes is put into actual practice by the unscrupulous. Basically, you keep discussing a topic throwing in different, facts, opinions and alternatives as people look to find an answer,and just as they think they have found the answer you introduce a new issue that starts the process all over again.
If the the issue you are discussing is less of a priority for the audience, in order to start working on their own priorities they throw up their hands in desperation and agree to what you want to get you out of the way.
I wouldn't be to surprised to see the proposal of 12 12 10 10 10 get introduced this weekend.:greengrin
12-06-2020, 10:19 AM
Having glanced at Kickback they seem to believe their mob being in the lower leagues will hurt us financially. Granted we will miss two derby matches but other than that meh. Financially we must be (outwith Celtic) one of the best run and stable clubs? Also they seem to be convinced they have a legal case against the SPFL as they stopped the league. Isn't the flaw in this plan that all clubs voted (including them) for this? So they are taking themselves to court?
Isn’t it because they’re going to sue us/everyone and the result will be the entire collapse of Scottish football except them who are run better than any other team in history and have fans who’ll donate and benefactors?
12-06-2020, 10:20 AM
They don't sell out at Easter Road these days anyway
12-06-2020, 10:21 AM
Isn’t it because they’re going to sue us/everyone and the result will be the entire collapse of Scottish football except them who are run better than any other team in history and have fans who’ll donate and benefactors?
Sue us and every other club for voting to end the season the same as they did. Yip makes total sense now :aok: :greengrin
12-06-2020, 10:23 AM
These are the same people that continually speculate on the finances of our club and litter their threads that are about us with “tick tock”.
12-06-2020, 10:24 AM
They don't sell out at Easter Road these days anyway
Valid point :agree:
There's a theory of "paralysis by analysis" that sometimes is put into actual practice by the unscrupulous. Basically, you keep discussing a topic throwing in different, facts, opinions and alternatives as people look to find an answer,and just as they think they have found the answer you introduce a new issue that starts the process all over again.
If the the issue you are discussing is less of a priority for the audience, in order to start working on their own priorities they throw up their hands in desperation and agree to what you want to get you out of the way.
I wouldn't be to surprised to see the proposal of 12 12 10 10 10 get introduced this weekend.:greengrin
And everyone will be for it.
12-06-2020, 10:39 AM
I really think this is damaging a lot of Hearts fans mentally. They've gone from posting about having champagne on ice to frothing at the mouth about legal action and dancing on clubs graves all in he space of around 12 hours. All after celebrating over the weekend and telling us to get it up ourselves etc. Reminds me of the Gazza/Lineker clip from Italia 90. Have a word with him
TBF takeout the champagne and this site is the same. :greengrin
I really think this is damaging a lot of Hearts fans mentally.
Nah, being knee-jerking, flip-flopping, roasters is a perfectly normal state for a lot of them.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
12-06-2020, 10:42 AM
Jambo maroon pound math from over the road...
“ Assuming the potential claim + costs + Partick + Stranraer was £7m , then a 1/12 share is £480k off each Premiership Clubs August payment.
By my reckoning the full breakdown would be as follows:
Premiership 82.2%. £3m= £205k per club £7m = £479.5k
Championship 12% £3m = £36k per club. £7m = £84k
League 1 3.45% £3m = £10.35k per club. £7m = £24.15k
League 2 2.25% £3m = £6.75k per club. £7m = 15.75k”
Yeh, I can assume I woke up this morning beside Stephanie Beatriz and we laughed over their predicament over scones and jam but assumptions are just that. Nonsensical phantasies.
12-06-2020, 10:45 AM
TBF takeout the champagne and this site is the same. :greengrin
it seems to change from elation to anger and depression every few days as well.
12-06-2020, 10:48 AM
I wouldn't be to surprised to see the proposal of 12 12 10 10 10 get introdced this weekend.:greengrin
This a bit like my thoughts that they are trying to wear down, persuade, bore and threaten clubs into accepting one of the proposals. It won’t work with us and I hope the few other anti reconstruction clubs stand strong. I take it you think it will be unanimously accepted with an 11-1 vote in the Premiership?
12-06-2020, 10:49 AM
Applying that logic to Hibs, why wouldn’t we want Hearts in the SPFL next season?
Hearts are a main rival in terms of everything. They also deserve to be down and not voted to stay in the top league. Ross County have more money and are way more attractive than Inverness when it comes to getting players in also, there’s no threat whatsoever.
KDY Hibs
12-06-2020, 10:52 AM
some roaster over on brokeback claiming the difference between us and them is they have morals!
And everyone will be for it.
Quite possibly has more appeal to everyone concerned.
The delaying tactics by Hearts is all about the self-preservation of Budge. She knows that as long as the fans are distracted by talk of reconstruction and legal cases it takes the heat off her and any scrutiny of her gross mismanagement of the playing side of her club.
When they are eventually sent down the penny will drop with them and their fury rightly directed at her. She will soon be toast.
Got to agree. It is classic deflection that Sevco would be proud of. She has completely balls that club up yet managed to hoodwink the media into thinking she's a visionary and outstanding business woman capable of restructuring the whole of football. Once this is all settled, if the Hearts fans and media lay all the blame at the SPFL and other clubs this will have been Anne Budge's biggest achievement.
12-06-2020, 10:54 AM
This a bit like my thoughts that they are trying to wear down, persuade, bore and threaten clubs into accepting one of the proposals. It won’t work with us and I hope the few other anti reconstruction clubs stand strong. I take it you think it will be unanimously accepted with an 11-1 vote in the Premiership?
No idea really if it would be 11-1. I was only introducing the theory, though my guess is it would appeal to a lot of people.
12-06-2020, 10:54 AM
some roaster over on brokeback claiming the difference between us and them is they have morals!
And we don’t steal Poppy money.
:rotflmao::rotflmao:
12-06-2020, 10:56 AM
Got to agree. It is classic deflection that Sevco would be proud of. She has completely balls that club up yet managed to hoodwink the media into thinking she's a visionary and outstanding business woman capable of restructuring the whole of football. Once this is all settled, if the Hearts fans and media lay all the blame at the SPFL and other clubs this will have been Anne Budge's biggest achievement.
My office Jambo is actually fed up with it all, including Budge. He says that they should just accept div1 and make sure they win it, get back on a high and try to push on. Says they are beginning to sound like the huns. I pointed out that they always do and he just laughed. He is totally scunnered with it and wants it ended
Victor
12-06-2020, 10:58 AM
The difference between us is they are a Championship team.........and we have a grip on reality.
12-06-2020, 11:01 AM
Ahh. Stuart Wallace has paid off all their creditors finally then.
12-06-2020, 11:01 AM
some roaster over on brokeback claiming the difference between us and them is they have morals!You can always tell by the amount and quality of creditors on their very own list of shame.
I think he probably means marbles, popular playground game back in the days before Hearts started building all that debt.
12-06-2020, 11:03 AM
The striking thing on Kickback for me is every second post refers to Hibs or their fans as VERMIN no one bats an eyelid no one is called out it is just the norm. Very strange people.
Greenworld
12-06-2020, 11:08 AM
Having glanced at Kickback they seem to believe their mob being in the lower leagues will hurt us financially. Granted we will miss two derby matches but other than that meh. Financially we must be (outwith Celtic) one of the best run and stable clubs? Also they seem to be convinced they have a legal case against the SPFL as they stopped the league. Isn't the flaw in this plan that all clubs voted (including them) for this? So they are taking themselves to court?These figures from Hearts games are not earth shattering compared to the visiting support will be getting next season. The championship clubs will hit hearts in the pocket big style this season.
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Not according to Doncaster. This is it, sink or swim for the Jambos.
And yet why do I get the impression that Doncaster is now actively promoting the 14 club option?
12-06-2020, 11:11 AM
The striking thing on Kickback for me is every second post refers to Hibs or their fans as VERMIN no one bats an eyelid no one is called out it is just the norm. Very strange people.
Yes. Best leaving that one to Nazis and the like. They really have some absolute knuckledraggers amongst them.
12-06-2020, 11:13 AM
And yet why do I get the impression that Doncaster is now actively promoting the 14 club option?
Oh he is, this is the option he supports. Hopefully the reports today are correct and it’s struggling to get the support required.
12-06-2020, 11:13 AM
I can only really draw two conclusions;
1. The league is exhausting every possibility so that when Hearts turn up in court, they can say they tried.
2. That no strings donation had strings.
12-06-2020, 11:16 AM
Oh he is, this is the option he supports. Hopefully the reports today are correct and it’s struggling to get the support required.
No he doesnt. at no point has he said he supports a 14 team league.
The way this is playing reminds me of the stories about New York City & Tammany Hall, murky 😩
12-06-2020, 11:19 AM
Away back at the start of this all, even before in infamous Dundee vote, Dr Doolittle said she believed that reconstruction had little chance of being agreed and possibly that she was against it.
Fast forward to all leagues being called and she`s allowed to put forward two proposals and then back a third in the rangers one? Yes, she truly is a person of principle!
12-06-2020, 11:24 AM
Duplicate
12-06-2020, 11:26 AM
Exactly, it should be dead and buried now after the previous ideas were thrown out, i see it as Doncaster and his board are trying to keep this half baked idea going for the benefit of Hearts.
Or ensuring all bases covered to ward off any sniff of legal action from the maroon balloons.
That'll be because a couple of them wrongly said Doncaster has the power to take an executive decision and force through reconstruction.
SuperAllyMcleod
12-06-2020, 11:29 AM
That’s an awful lot of extra teams! Presumably you see League 3 being made up of the Colts teams?
Alternatively 5 divisions was just a typo? [emoji16]
For those looking in
Lady Haig Poppy Fund
12-06-2020, 11:39 AM
As far as I can see none of the European leagues that currently have a 14 team league have their teams playing more than 38 games.
Some of the ways that the leagues avoid their bottom 8 playing that many are;
- Stopping altogether after the full league has played 26 games.
- Splitting the bottom 8 into two groups of 4, each group of 4 plays each other twice which is 6 games and therefore 32 games in total.
- The bottom 8 teams play each other once which is 7 games and therefore 33 games in total.
- There is one league (Romania) that technically does have its bottom 8 teams playing 40 games but after the 26 games in the regular season, each team's points total gets halved (and rounded up) in preparation for the final 14 games as they play each other twice so I'm assuming that's enough to get round UEFA's 38 game limit.
I'm not saying I would be in favour of any of these formats but there are ways of implementing a 14 team league.
All of these scenarios just makes it more important we leave things as they are!
12-06-2020, 11:42 AM
And Kiwidug - we know you look in.
How does it feel to be called DELUDED by fans of the team you support?
Walloper!!!!!
147lothian
12-06-2020, 11:47 AM
Do the jambo's calling for a statue of Budge not realize that statues of Slavers are being pulled down?:yamlaugh:
12-06-2020, 11:54 AM
14 is just such an awkward number. We’ve made 12 work well enough, but a league with an uneven, and early, split, just doesn’t work. How does a season ticket work for that? The per game effective cost would vary depending on which side of the split we ended up. Finishing in the bottom 8 would also mean higher squad costs, with the extra games leading to additional bonus and incentive payments.
To me, if it’s bigger than 12, we’d need to go to 16, play 30 games, split into groups of 4, totalling 36 games. Think the Belgians do something like that. 14, as far as I can see, has no benefit for anyone beyond Hearts and ICT.
12-06-2020, 11:55 AM
Do the jambo's calling for a statue of Budge not realize that statues of Slavers are being pulled down?:yamlaugh:
Weren't there calls previously for a statue of Romanov?
"FORMER Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov has been accused of stealing around £37million from his own bank following a seven-year global fraud probe."
"That includes £12million spent on the purchase of the Jambos, Belarus’ FC Partizan Minsk, the Lithuanian basketball club Zalgiris and properties in Russia..."
“Romanov is suspected of robbing his own bank. It’s alleged it was being systematically stripped of assets by the people running it.
“The question is how much of that missing money was spent on Hearts when Romanov was owner.”
The Sun (https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/5461007/hearts-vladimir-romanov-stealing-bank-probe/)
Scruples?
12-06-2020, 11:55 AM
:greengrin:
Scotty Leither
12-06-2020, 11:57 AM
Harsh but fair. :top marks
Victor
12-06-2020, 11:59 AM
Unfortunately there are a lot of slavers about: Budge, Southern, English, Preston to name a few.
12-06-2020, 12:07 PM
For those looking in
Lady Haig Poppy Fund
And the rest bud.
Scotty Leither
12-06-2020, 12:07 PM
Unfortunately there are a lot of slavers about: Budge, Southern, English, Preston to name a few.
Imagine a statue designed by that four...
Budge would submit about a dozen different designs in a fortnight, Southern would deny the plans for the statue ever existed; English would say it was a great design initially by Budge, but that Doncaster denied them planning permission to build it; and Preston would be tasked with providing the text for the plaque on it, which would scream: "Hearts fans deserve better".
12-06-2020, 12:08 PM
"FORMER Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov has been accused of stealing around £37million from his own bank following a seven-year global fraud probe."
"That includes £12million spent on the purchase of the Jambos, Belarus’ FC Partizan Minsk, the Lithuanian basketball club Zalgiris and properties in Russia..."
“Romanov is suspected of robbing his own bank. It’s alleged it was being systematically stripped of assets by the people running it.
“The question is how much of that missing money was spent on Hearts when Romanov was owner.”
The Sun (https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/5461007/hearts-vladimir-romanov-stealing-bank-probe/)
Scruples?
Not like the Sun to twist facts... Hearts owed it to themselves!! 😂
And Kiwidug - we know you look in.
How does it feel to be called DELUDED by fans of the team you support?
Walloper!!!!!
What pish has he been spouting now to provoke such a reaction?
AltheHibby
12 out of 10 for that! Brilliant.
And the rest bud.
I know bud thought is being the most poignant given their history etc!
12-06-2020, 12:10 PM
😂😂
12-06-2020, 12:10 PM
Quite a lot of folk, including myself, see it kind of that way but, to be fair, I don’t think he is actively pushing for it, but there is no doubt he would love reconstruction to be passed as it would make his life easier.
12-06-2020, 12:14 PM
What pish has he been spouting now to provoke such a reaction?
Here we go
Kiwidoug
Jimmy Cruickshanks Gloves
Kiwidoug
Paid Member_20
14,955 posts
Location - Wellington NZ
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago
I think AB is pulling all the strings here to spin this out as long as it takes to see Hibs in liquidation. Court cases can takes months and appeals can take years.
Lovely biscuits.
12-06-2020, 12:16 PM
Hearts owed it to Romanov's UBIG who owed it to UKIO Bankas. Romanov borrowed more from Ukio Bankas than he leant through UBIG to Hearts. Romanov wrote off /converted to shares about £40 million he lent to Hearts through UBIG but never paid it back to Ukio Bankas.
rodhibs55
12-06-2020, 12:19 PM
Budge would submit about a dozen different designs in a fortnight, Southern would deny the plans for the statue ever existed; English would say it was a great design initially by Budge, but that Doncaster denied them planning permission to build it; and Preston would be tasked with providing the text for the plaque on it, which would scream: "Hearts fans deserve better".
And they would forget to order the plinth.
Here we go
Kiwidoug
Kiwidoug
Paid Member_20
14,955 posts
Location - Wellington NZ
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago
I think AB is pulling all the strings here to spin this out as long as it takes to see Hibs in liquidation. Court cases can takes months and appeals can take years.
Lovely biscuits.
The guy is clearly not right. Even his own fans can’t stand his obsession with us. I reckon he hasn’t see a woman naked before (in real life without paying for it).
12-06-2020, 12:28 PM
And here`s what the EEN has to say. But it`s only a Hibs fanzine so nothing to see, move along please!
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/why-hearts-league-reconstruction-hopes-could-be-dashed-next-week-2882497
12-06-2020, 12:29 PM
The guy is clearly not right. Even his own fans can’t stand his obsession with us. I reckon he hasn’t see a woman naked before (in real life without paying for it).
Kiwidug is apparently an account created by Irvine Welsh, to see how much ***** he can spout on Kickback without anybody realising that it's just a wind-up.
I'm amazed they've never sussed it before.
12-06-2020, 12:35 PM
And here`s what the EEN has to say. But it`s only a Hibs fanzine so nothing to see, move along please!
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/why-hearts-league-reconstruction-hopes-could-be-dashed-next-week-2882497
That reads to me like Joel Sked preparing hearts fans for no reconstruction and no court action
12-06-2020, 12:41 PM
Kiwidug is apparently an account created by Irvine Welsh, to see how much ***** he can spout on Kickback without anybody realising that it's just a wind-up.
I'm amazed they've never sussed it before.
Nah, your wrong, he's real enough, believe me
12-06-2020, 12:49 PM
Lots of words but very little substance.
Lee Marvin
12-06-2020, 12:50 PM
Jane Lewis reporting on Sportsound that she is led to believe that there will not be the required support of the latest reconstruction proposal. She has spoken to two Championship chairmen who are 'not in favour of this at all' and she believes there are 'one or two' at least who feel this way in the Premiership.
12-06-2020, 12:52 PM
That reads to me like Joel Sked preparing hearts fans for no reconstruction and no court action
Reads to me like Joel Sked regurgitating everything up to this time including the DR article last night.
He has even less of a clue than us.
Fully expect an uber positive weekend for the Jambos, more champagne corks etc.................before a long drawn out baws kicking session for them on monday.
12-06-2020, 12:53 PM
:faf: :faf:
12-06-2020, 12:53 PM
Lots of words but very little substance.
There's still a bleating jambo slant to it. He speaks about the lapse of 66 days, but fails to mention that most of ot has been wasted on Budge's failed task force followed by Budge's failed independent proposal.
Jane Lewis reporting on Sportsound that she is led to believe that there will not be the required support of the latest reconstruction proposal. She has spoken to two Championship chairmen who are 'not in favour of this at all' and she believes there are 'one or two' at least who feel this way in the Premiership.
Just been listening to it. Penny eventually starting to drop on Sportsound re how bad the 14 team format is with split after 26 games and potential for lots of meaningless games plus impact on crowds for bottom 8. Now sounding like they think reconstruction won't happen.
12-06-2020, 12:54 PM
Just been listening to it. Penny eventually starting to drop on Sportsound re how bad the 14 team format is with split after 26 games and potential for lots of meaningless games and impact on crowds for bottom 8. Now sounding like they think reconstruction won't happen.
Aw, shame!
12-06-2020, 12:54 PM
Interesting - whether she is right or wrong, through a lot of this, JL has been very level headed and measured - no hyperbolic nonsense for one side or the other.
Lets hope shes right:aok:
12-06-2020, 12:56 PM
:faf: :faf:
Mount P*ishmore
12-06-2020, 12:59 PM
Doesn’t look like it’s going to get beyond the premiership, and even if it did it appears the championship clubs will reject it anyway.
All focus for now will be in preparing for any potential court action, or agreeing a compensation package of sorts. They’ve given the clubs every chance to restructure, but the will from enough of them is not there.
12-06-2020, 01:02 PM
Just been listening to it. Penny eventually starting to drop on Sportsound re how bad the 14 team format is with split after 26 games and potential for lots of meaningless games plus impact on crowds for bottom 8. Now sounding like they think reconstruction won't happen.
Please, please let this be the end of it!
12-06-2020, 01:02 PM
Exactly what the BBC muppets should have been saying in the first place. A 14 team top league with a ridiculous split in February is brutal and to then make it permanent would be a disaster. It’s not a good format and these pundits should have been analysing it since it was suggested and not just peddling their Hearts bias of reconstruction at all costs.
12-06-2020, 01:03 PM
Oh well. On to the next proposal now. Reconstruction has been turned down more times than me at my 5th year school Christmas disco
12-06-2020, 01:05 PM
Doesn’t look like it’s going to get beyond the premiership, and even if it did it appears the championship clubs will reject it anyway.
All focus for now will be in preparing for any potential court action, or agreeing a compensation package of sorts. They’ve given the clubs every chance to restructure, but the will from enough of them is not there.
Parachute payment is £400k.
Hearts signed players on ludicrous contracts, not based on being in the Premiership, but on the continued benefactor money - they get crowds roughly equal to us and have FoH and Anderson multi millions. They have some brass neck looking for compo.
They can **** off.
Hearts signed players on ludicrous contracts, not based on being in the Premiership, but on the continued benefactor money - they get crowds roughly equal to us and have FoH and Anderson multi millions. They have some brass neck looking for compo.
They can **** off.
They sure did, including a transfer fee and an alleged 6-7 k a wee for Boyce??
12-06-2020, 01:12 PM
They can **** off.
They can give their compo to Stranraer and Partick. Clubs who could really do with it
12-06-2020, 01:13 PM
They can **** off.They'll be alright once the league's up and running again at the beginning of August.
Oh! Wait a minute...
12-06-2020, 01:15 PM
Well isn't that dissapointing
12-06-2020, 01:17 PM
They sure did, including a transfer fee and an alleged 6-7 k a wee for Boyce??
Had no idea it was that much - thats ludicrous but not surprising I guess.
They can give their compo to Stranraer and Partick. Clubs who could really do with it
Aye, because Budge is all for the "good of Scottish football" !!
They'll be alright once the league's up and running again at the beginning of August.
Oh! Wait a minute...
In all honesty, I think that will be the moment when I piss myself laughing the most. Even if we are on the telly, they will be sitting with their fingers up their hoop til October.
12-06-2020, 01:19 PM
Does anyone else get an image of Harrison Ford as Jack Ryan every time your read about the fabled "executive order" on brokeback?
Had no idea it was that much - thats ludicrous but not surprising I guess.
Aye, because Budge is all for the "good of Scottish football" !!
In all honesty, I think that will be the moment when I piss myself laughing the most. Even if we are on the telly, they will be sitting with their fingers up their hoop til October.
Budge came out and said they pay high basics but low bonuses. Crazy amounts of money for a club of that size!
12-06-2020, 01:23 PM
Haha! "Kila" just killed me...
"Interesting there is no media articles that I can recall that mention the SPFL board forcing it through
I think they are saving that for next week"
Does anyone else get an image of Harrison Ford as Jack Ryan every time your read about the fabled "executive order" on brokeback?
I cannot wait for this documentary to come out. Hopefully they’ve not edited out all the good bits!
12-06-2020, 01:26 PM
Apparently the SPFL are keeping the "executive order" power under wraps in case the meeja get wind of it and try to undermine their attempts to be "un-instated".
Good job none of the roasters on keekboak have let slip then...
May21/05/216
12-06-2020, 01:32 PM
I know bud thought is being the most poignant given their history etc!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHeres more they shafted
NHSFife £739
NHSLothian £75.70
There are plenty more that they shafted never let them forget
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
12-06-2020, 01:32 PM
Here we go
Kiwidoug
Kiwidoug
Paid Member_20
14,955 posts
Location - Wellington NZ
Donor
Posted 5 hours ago
Lovely biscuits.
He really knows nothing about how we operate. What a slaver. Was it rubbished by some of the other residents?
Heres more they shafted
NHSFife £739
NHSLothian £75.70
There are plenty more that they shafted never let them forget
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
Don’t worry I never will. Said as it sounds i know and have the full list of those bumped by the poppy thieves
12-06-2020, 01:34 PM
Nah, your wrong, he's real enough, believe me
Listen, Irvine, I enjoyed your books but you're not fooling anybody here.
12-06-2020, 01:34 PM
Exactly what the BBC muppets should have been saying in the first place. A 14 team top league with a ridiculous split in February is brutal and to then make it permanent would be a disaster. It’s not a good format and these pundits should have been analysing it since it was suggested and not just peddling their Hearts bias of reconstruction at all costs.
Got to realise media is only interested in is Celtic and Sevco. They don't want Hearts in the Prem per se, they just want Hibs v Hearts and OF v Hearts matches to cover. Everything after that is pretty meaningless. What does it matter if there are 10, 12 or 14 in the top league as long as the OF get to play each other 4 times a season and it's these 2 that are fighting it out for the title. They don't care if the rest is a bore fest or crowds collapse outside Glasgow.
12-06-2020, 01:36 PM
Haha! "Kila" just killed me...
"Interesting there is no media articles that I can recall that mention the SPFL board forcing it through
I think they are saving that for next week"
They really are quite deluded.
How do they think the 39 other clubs would react if Doncaster enacted this (invented) power to save Hearts, Partick and Stranraer after the rest of the SPFL had binned the proposal?
I know people say that fans forums dont reflect fans in general, but I think JKB has to be up there with Follow Follow for sheer tin foil hatted stupidity.
12-06-2020, 01:40 PM
How do they think the 39 other clubs would react if Doncaster enacted this (invented) power to save Hearts, Partick and Stranraer after the rest of the SPFL had binned the proposal?
I know people say that fans forums dont reflect fans in general, but I think JKB has to be up there with Follow Follow for sheer tin foil hatted stupidity.
If the proposal gets defeated by 1 or 2 clubs, then the other 30 odd might be more than happy for the Exec to force this through :cb
12-06-2020, 01:51 PM
Keep them coming. Lovely to hear.
12-06-2020, 01:53 PM
Got to realise media is only interested in is Celtic and Sevco. They don't want Hearts in the Prem per se, they just want Hibs v Hearts and OF v Hearts matches to cover. Everything after that is pretty meaningless. What does it matter if there are 10, 12 or 14 in the top league as long as the OF get to play each other 4 times a season and it's these 2 that are fighting it out for the title. They don't care if the rest is a bore fest or crowds collapse outside Glasgow.
All very true but their job as pundits should be discussing the pros and cons of various scenarios not just peddling propaganda to suit Hearts which is detrimental to the league set up permanently. But I agree, they’re only interested in Glasgow and the nonsense from the large Hearts contingent that makes up Sportsound.
12-06-2020, 01:53 PM
Budge came out and said they pay high basics but low bonuses. Crazy amounts of money for a club of that size!
Great strategy, attract overpaid wasters with no incentive to actually perform.
12-06-2020, 01:54 PM
Interesting - whether she is right or wrong, through a lot of this, JL has been very level headed and measured - no hyperbolic nonsense for one side or the other.
Lets hope shes right:aok:
Is she the QOTS fan?
Great strategy, attract overpaid wasters with no incentive to actually perform.
It’s what big teams do though!
12-06-2020, 01:57 PM
Is she the QOTS fan?
No, Motherwell I think. The QOTS fan is called Sandra Brown.
12-06-2020, 01:58 PM
They can **** off.That's the sort of money you've got to spend if you're serious about avoiding relegation apparently.
All big teams do it.
Apparently the SPFL are keeping the "executive order" power under wraps in case the meeja get wind of it and try to undermine their attempts to be "un-instated".
Good job none of the roasters on keekboak have let slip then...
One of them looked up the rules, misinterpreted them and then told them all about Doncaster's executive powers and they all believed it. They're trolling themselves better than any of us ever could. 😂😂
12-06-2020, 02:09 PM
One of them looked up the rules, misinterpreted them and then told them all about Doncaster's executive powers and they all believed it. They're trolling themselves better than any of us ever could. [emoji23][emoji23]It was something that Budge alluded to apparently.
12-06-2020, 02:10 PM
And they would forget to order the plinth.
And it wouldnt be rust proof, so would have to pay more for the extra coating.
hibeerealist
12-06-2020, 02:21 PM
Saughton Jambo and David McCaig are the main two that have them 100% beLIEving that reconstruction is pretty much a certainty as they are ITK so get the champagne on ice!
Oh, and if by some very unlikely chance reconstruction is booted out never mind we will sue the a r se of them and kill off most of the SPFL clubs!!
There is the general beLIEf that they are the best run club in the country and OF apart, they will be one of the few that can survive (Huge squad on Huge basic salaries playing in a curtailed championship that will likely commence October), you could not make it up.
The arrogance that FOH, Ann Budge's £millions and now J Anderson's £zillions will ensure they can spend what they want and will always remain afloat.
I wonder how all the publicity has impacted on JA and IF he truly grasps just what they now expect of him, I don't think he expected all this AND the Duncan's WILL look to him to fund an expensive legal battle should (WHEN) all else fails.
JA, your very well intentioned philanthropy has now put you in the role of Santa!!
12-06-2020, 02:21 PM
The QOTS fan is called Sandra Brown.
Surely must be more than one?
Caversham Green
12-06-2020, 02:23 PM
Scruples?
The whole story is:
2006 Debt forgiveness £2m
2008 Debt for equity £12
2009 Debt forgiveness £7.9m
2010 Debt for equity/ forgiveness total 18.8m
2013 Debt written off through administration £28.4m
That's just short of £70m that Heart of Moneylaunderin' have effectively stolen.
Scruples right enough.
12-06-2020, 02:35 PM
Well there’s Doncaster confirming it’s up to the clubs to vote on reconstruction. Executive powers though!!!
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1271449678056509440?s=21
12-06-2020, 02:37 PM
robbo22 robbo22
Posted 13 minutes ago
Dungcaster on sky sports stating the board will abide by vote of members thus ruling out the board pushing it through in my opinion.
See you in court Neil if recon isn't implemented.
Edited 10 minutes ago by robbo22
12-06-2020, 02:42 PM
They can **** off.
Am I not correct in saying it is only if you go down via the playoffs that you get a parachute payment, all part of the introduction of playoffs. Bottom club have never received money for being relegated I’m sure.
It was something that Budge alluded to apparently.
Yeah she did, when she gave an interview from her green, sorry maroonhouse. She said I think, maybe, perhaps they can in an emergency situation but I don't know for sure because I haven't looked at the rules.
She's trolled them big time. 😂😂
one day maybe...
12-06-2020, 02:47 PM
So reconstruction looking dead in the water 🇳🇬
12-06-2020, 02:49 PM
The latest Doncaster interview does give me the impression that this is a tick box exercise to give extra weight to justify their decision and show they have carried out due dilegence etc etc etc.
I can see the light at the end of the tunnel It ain't going to happen
12-06-2020, 02:50 PM
So reconstruction looking dead in the water 🇳🇬
They are still clinging to his powers of being able to push through reconstruction as he's admired as much that he has these powers. Wonder how these jambos get any sleep 😅
Hibeesforever
12-06-2020, 02:53 PM
The whole story is:
2006 Debt forgiveness £2m
2008 Debt for equity £12
2009 Debt forgiveness £7.9m
2010 Debt for equity/ forgiveness total 18.8m
2013 Debt written off through administration £28.4m
That's just short of £70m that Heart of Moneylaunderin' have effectively stolen.
Scruples right enough.
Well done, that puts things in perspective!
12-06-2020, 02:56 PM
That’s an awful lot of extra teams! Presumably you see League 3 being made up of the Colts teams?
Alternatively 5 divisions was just a typo? [emoji16]
Poorly worded humour on my part I guess. I thought the wee grinning green guy would give the clue.
They are still clinging to his powers of being able to push through reconstruction as he's admired as much that he has these powers. Wonder how these jambos get any sleep 😅
He didn't confirm or deny it. The SPFL rules don't permit it so his "brave board" comment means it would be a brave board that would ignore the rules. He has given the Jambo clowns that were saying the board would step in, a way to wriggle out of the bull**** they were claiming.
Bet that McCaig that said he'd looked up the rules and found where it said the board could force through reconstruction even if the clubs didn't want it will now claim this Doncaster clip as proof he was right but the board have bottled it.
He'd said the rules allowed Doncaster to do it, this clip proves he cannot without completely ignoring the rules, which nobody in their right mind would do.
12-06-2020, 03:01 PM
Well there’s Doncaster confirming it’s up to the clubs to vote on reconstruction. Executive powers though!!!
Here`s a "before" from the top maroon trumpet - need to find the "after" lol
David McCaig
Registered Users A
3,744 posts
Location - Glasgow
Donor
Posted 2 hours ago
2 hours ago, jamboinglasgow said:
I think its something SPFL board dont want advertised, they want to make it the clubs decision at the moment as that looks better then clubs vote then board decides.
McCaig`s reply
Its bizarre, given that Ann Budge herself said that they have the Executive Powers. I guess they are desperate to wrap everything into one proposal complete with financials.
I have a feeling that when this finally moves it will move at breakneck speed. At some point Neil Doncaster and his Board have to say enough is enough and get this done.
AB has trolled them big time lol
12-06-2020, 03:02 PM
He didn't confirm or deny it. The SPFL rules don't permit it so his "brave board" comment means it would be a brave board that would ignore the rules. He has given the Jambo clowns that were saying the board would step in, a way to wriggle out of the bull**** they were claiming.
Bet that McCaig that said he'd looked up the rules and found where it said the board could force through reconstruction even if the clubs didn't want it will now claim this Doncaster clip as proof he was right but the board have bottled it.
It was McCaig I was more or less quoting 😅 have to genuinely worry about him, Hearts struggling big time
The latest Doncaster interview does give me the impression that this is a tick box exercise to give extra weight to justify their decision and show they have carried out due dilegence etc etc etc.
I can see the light at the end of the tunnel It ain't going to happen
Yup. This is not happening. Would like confirmation before celebrating so will wait 👍
Hibeesforever
12-06-2020, 03:03 PM
Looks like the Staggies are holding the line, just needs Ron Gordon to do the same and the status quo remains...
12-06-2020, 03:04 PM
David McCaig
Registered Users A
3,744 posts
Location - Glasgow
Donor
Posted 2 hours ago
I think its something SPFL board dont want advertised, they want to make it the clubs decision at the moment as that looks better then clubs vote then board decides.
McCaig`s reply
Its bizarre, given that Ann Budge herself said that they have the Executive Powers. I guess they are desperate to wrap everything into one proposal complete with financials.
I have a feeling that when this finally moves it will move at breakneck speed. At some point Neil Doncaster and his Board have to say enough is enough and get this done.
AB has trolled them big time lolSo you're saying that there isn't a magic beans clause just for Hearts after all?
Can't see this McCaig boy being wrong after all that thinking time.
12-06-2020, 03:04 PM
David McCaig
Registered Users A
3,744 posts
Location - Glasgow
Donor
Posted 2 hours ago
McCaig`s reply
Here we go
David McCaig David McCaig
Posted 22 minutes ago
29 minutes ago, Newton51 said:
So confirmation that the Board do have the power to make an executive decision.
Time for Neil Doncaster to be brave!!
David McCaig
Registered Users A
3,744 posts
Location - Glasgow
Donor
Posted 2 hours ago
McCaig`s reply
Any executive could go rogue and ignore their own rules but Budge clearly said there was a rule that allowed it but she hadn't read it. She'd heard it from someone else, probably read it on kickback.
12-06-2020, 03:09 PM
Here we go
Posted 22 minutes ago
Delusional, as if the SPFL board would rip up the entire league system against the agreed voting procedures, are they for real? 🤣🤣🤣
12-06-2020, 03:09 PM
Here we go
Posted 22 minutes ago
There is not a ****ing chance he would go against the clubs if they voted against it. He confirmed himself it’s a members organisation and what they say goes.
This boy has been roped in by AB and is clinging onto the hope that the board take such a ridiculous action just to save his club.
12-06-2020, 03:15 PM
Can everyone stay off Kickback! :greengrin:greengrin
Box 17
12-06-2020, 03:18 PM
Time to put your QC, sorry QC's, on standby Annie. :agree:
12-06-2020, 03:24 PM
There is not a ****ing chance he would go against the clubs if they voted against it. He confirmed himself it’s a members organisation and what they say goes.
This boy has been roped in by AB and is clinging onto the hope that the board take such a ridiculous action just to save his club.
Aye a chief executive who has recently just survived one vote calling for an investigation into him is about to piss off the majority of the member clubs by overriding the result of a democratic vote 😂😂 nice one jambos 😂😂
12-06-2020, 03:24 PM
Here we go
Posted 22 minutes ago
It`s hilarious, I just read that - did that muppet even listen to what Neil Doncaster actually said?? At the start of the video, ND says "we are a democratic organisation and the clubs will prevail" - how simple is that to understand!!
When asked about executive powers/orders - ND replies" It would be a brave board that deviates from the expressed will of the clubs"
In that maroon balloon`s eyes, that`s code for, yes, there`s an executive order
Dear oh dear!
Time to wind them up again although to be fair, some are pointing out that it looks like ND doesn`t have Superman powers after all
Here we go
Posted 22 minutes ago
Are they all still believing him or have they wised up to him yet and started telling him to STFU.
12-06-2020, 03:32 PM
Allisbarry claiming failure to reconstruct the league will cost the spfl & clubs a total of £6m.
Things are getting desperate now.
If they win in court
It`s hilarious, I just read that - did that muppet even listen to what Neil Doncaster actually said?? At the start of the video, ND says "we are a democratic organisation and the clubs will prevail" - how simple is that to understand!!
When asked about executive powers/orders - ND replies" It would be a brave board that deviates from the expressed will of the clubs"
In that maroon balloon`s eyes, that`s code for, yes, there`s an executive order
Dear oh dear!
Time to wind them up again although to be fair, some are pointing out that it looks like ND doesn`t have Superman powers after all
It's his get out clause and a chance to save face. He'll claim Doncaster got cold feet and bottled it.
12-06-2020, 03:33 PM
Trying to work out if Hearts have reached the bargaining stage or are still currently in denial. If the latter then the anger stage is going to be particularly enjoyable.
https://i.redd.it/kt5o69ia40x21.png
Renfrew_Hibby
Doncaster may have played the long game here but I think he's played a blinder by extracting the maximum p¡§h out of the maaroon balloons as is humanly possible.
Allisbarry claiming failure to reconstruct the league will cost the spfl & clubs a total of £6m.
Wow. The maroon pound is a lot stronger that the British one!
😂😂😂
12-06-2020, 03:34 PM
Are they all still believing him or have they wised up to him yet and started telling him to STFU.
Nope, hes countering every argument with the fact than ND didn`t say no
Rapidly approaching 1,000 pages on their relegation thread - we are only on 230ish - always the wee team lol
Is this another pie in the sky amount fed to him by the beLIEvers.
12-06-2020, 03:35 PM
Is this another pie in the sky amount fed to him by the beLIEvers.
Who knows where this figures been plucked from. Funny it’s only been released the Friday before the vote on Monday
All twitter jambos are eating it up LOL
12-06-2020, 03:37 PM
Spare a thought for mere mortals, who find it difficult to pass a road accident without an inquisitive glance at the carnage. :greengrin
12-06-2020, 03:39 PM
If they win in court
Mind he added a zero on the figure wonga were willing to advance Hearts in their time of crisis. He's a slavering walloper
hibeerealist
Trying to work out if Hearts have reached the bargaining stage or are still currently in denial. If the latter then the anger stage is going to be particularly enjoyable.
Ha Ha nice one :greengrin
Who knows where this figures been plucked from. Funny is only been released the Friday before the vote on Monday
All twitter jambos are eating it up LOL
It’s now ‘perceived unfairness’. Dear o dear!
More scare tactics from Budge and co being fed to Baz and his rag!
I honestly cannot see where this 3/4/5 or even 6 million quid is lost?
robbo22 robbo22
Posted 13 minutes ago
Dungcaster on sky sports stating the board will abide by vote of members thus ruling out the board pushing it through in my opinion.
See you in court Neil if recon isn't implemented.
Edited 10 minutes ago by robbo22
Aye ok robbo22.
Time to put your QC, sorry QC's, on standby Annie. :agree:
It had to be two QCs not just the one. So typical bull**** Hearts.
12-06-2020, 03:41 PM
It’s now ‘perceived unfairness’. Dear o dear!
More scare tactics from Budge and co being fed to Baz and his rag!
I honestly cannot see where this 3/4/5 or even 6 million quid is lost?
You forgot £7m
I hope they do go the legal route. Would be months of comedy
12-06-2020, 03:43 PM
I enjoy seeing how one potential scenario is quashed so they make up a brand new one
I wonder if that JKB poster still has his champagne sitting in ice for this weekend as hearts’ top flight survival was meant to be confirmed by then?
Either that he’s battered somebody’s melt in wi it. Potentially his own at this rate.
12-06-2020, 03:46 PM
So is next Monday this weeks Wednesday? 🤔
12-06-2020, 03:47 PM
Evening news doing Hearts dirty work shocker.
Trying to influence votes with threats. Embarrassing.
12-06-2020, 03:48 PM
Aye a chief executive who has recently just survived one vote calling for an investigation into him is about to piss off the majority of the member clubs by overriding the result of a democratic vote 😂😂 nice one jambos 😂😂
ND couldn’t have looked less enthusiastic about this proposal if he tried.
12-06-2020, 03:49 PM
Yes, please. :agree:
What better way for the Foundation of Muppetry to use up all their donations? :wink:
12-06-2020, 03:50 PM
We now have a new contender for compo!
Thank you, Rods!!
About time someone in the press spelt out the hit the teams will take. That figure is lowball in my opinion. Us, Partick, Stranrear. Kelty, Brora for starters then I would imagine Falkirk would want a say in things.
10 million compensation plus laywers fees.
Even bigger losses if its an interdict scenario aswell. Yes we would lose out on the Sky deal going belly up but we would have a safety net how many other teams will have that safety net. A lot of teams could end up in trouble I mean Aberdeen are already saying they are down millions.
12-06-2020, 03:51 PM
I enjoy seeing how one potential scenario is quashed so they make up a brand new one
I wonder if that JKB poster still has his champagne sitting in ice for this weekend as hearts’ top flight survival was meant to be confirmed by then?
Either that he’s battered somebody’s melt in wi it. Potentially his own at this rate.
They’ve even started to talk about mid court proceedings or out of court compensation agreements. :greengrin
12-06-2020, 03:53 PM
Hibs are due £14,326,273.39 and a packet of skittles for being put down a place
12-06-2020, 03:56 PM
Pretty sure they’ve been at “Bargaining” for several weeks now.
Champagne still on ice ?!
When is this documentary being released ?!
12-06-2020, 03:58 PM
If they win in court
He’s got issues. Who will ever employ him once the news folds in a few months. He’s just making ***** up all the time now.
I wonder how all the publicity has impacted on JA and IF he truly grasps just what they now expect of him, I don't think he expected all this AND the Duncan's WILL look to him to fund an expensive legal battle should (WHEN) all else fails.
Budgie has played a blinder here, almost as good as her faultless oversight of the superb project that is (almost) their new stand.
1. She identifies their previously reclusive donor & makes everyone aware just how many millions they have p---ed up against a wall, or glass curtain.
2. Her last gasp attempt at bribery has resulted in JA donating £2.5m to all clubs. That's £2.5m now not available to be donated to Hearts.
3. The donation pretty much rules out JA funding any Hearts' legal challenge. He can't really sue an organisation to which he's just donated £2.5m!
Multitasking, or multi failing par excellence!!
12-06-2020, 04:01 PM
If they win in court
Maybe Benny Factor will foot the bill, in the interests of the wellbeing of Scottish football.
12-06-2020, 04:03 PM
The establishment club would be confident taking their case to the establishment I would imagine.
12-06-2020, 04:04 PM
Surely must be more than one?
Must be...tune in to Janey Godley's videos. She talks about "all the Sandras" borrowing her soup pot.
12-06-2020, 04:07 PM
Budgie has played a blinder here, almost as good as her faultless oversight of the superb project that is (almost) their new stand.
1. She identifies their previously reclusive donor & makes everyone aware just how many millions they have p---ed up against a wall, or glass curtain.
2. Her last gasp attempt at bribery has resulted in JA donating £2.5m to all clubs. That's £2.5m now not available to be donated to Hearts.
3. The donation pretty much rules out JA funding any Hearts' legal challenge. He can't really sue an organisation to which he's just donated £2.5m!
Multitasking, or multi failing par excellence!!
I always laugh at the mention and remember back to what their stand was supposed to look like compared to how it ended up 😂😂
https://www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/new-hearts-main-stand-tynecastle-edinburgh-building-x160816.jpg
https://groundhopping.se/res/Hearts/Main-Stand-rear.png
jingler1954
12-06-2020, 04:10 PM
Personally I'd go for a 12 12 10 10 most would be happy with that.
Caversham Green
If it goes to court there are three indisputable facts to consider:
The club that finishes in 12th place at the end of the season is relegated - Hearts have agreed to this and complied with it for many years.
The 2019-20 season has ended with the agreement of all clubs including Hearts.
Hearts were in 12th place when the season ended.
No 2 could carry the rider that Hearts only agreed to it on condition that reconstruction was considered and a decision was reached - that condition will have been met on Monday at the latest.
I honestly can't think what Hearts' counter argument could be.
Dave-O
If they win in court
You would think that someone at that rag would have a word with this roaster at most of the s**** he writes, he makes
himself and that paper look amateurish. :rolleyes:
12-06-2020, 04:11 PM
I always laugh at the mention and remember back to what their stand was supposed to look like compared to how it ended up 😂😂
https://www.edinburgharchitecture.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/new-hearts-main-stand-tynecastle-edinburgh-building-x160816.jpg
Best in the Championship by a country mile :na na:
12-06-2020, 04:13 PM
Wow. It really is ugly, isn't it. Worth every maroon pound.
12-06-2020, 04:13 PM
I always laugh at the mention and remember back to what their stand was supposed to look like compared to how it ended up [emoji23][emoji23]
https://groundhopping.se/res/Hearts/Main-Stand-rear.pngThat's brilliant!
What a load of bollards!
12-06-2020, 04:15 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200612/3380b7ac73c74223a6251534db4f479c.jpg
If they win in court
Pie in the sky figure. Budge herself said it couldn't be worked out. If she's getting reasonable advice she'll be getting advised not to expect to get anywhere near the figure she'd think for a loss of income claim, if successful.
Here we go ahead. Ramping up the threats trying to influence votes. We can expect more of this right the way through to Monday morning. Bookies refusing to take bets on Tom English peddling this angle big style tomorrow/Sunday.
As Hibbyfraelibby said, if Hearts try to stop the league from starting on 1st Aug there'll have to be a Bond of Caution, meaning if they lose the case they'll have to cover any resulting costs from delaying the league (compensation to Sky, all the clubs wage costs?). They might go down the legal route but I don't think even Hearts are daft enough to take out an interdict to stop the league starting.
12-06-2020, 04:16 PM
At least they can see the castle from their stand.
12-06-2020, 04:18 PM
Doncaster doesn’t seem to worried at the thought of court. Confirming issue in France is irrelevant.
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1271472330603139073?s=21
Wow. It really is ugly, isn't it. Worth every maroon pound.
To be fair it is a wee bit away from completion
Tom English reporting that reconstruction is dead! 😳 He must have either sobered up or he’s pished.
seanshow
12-06-2020, 04:20 PM
Going to hertz away you never really get the chance of a full view (thankfully) to appreciate the beauty of this old Eastern block hospital,
I'd forgotten how hideous it looked! fk me lol
12-06-2020, 04:21 PM
Cycled past this again the other night.
All that money donated and it’s still not finished!!
Top floor is visibly not finished from the outside - surely it wouldn’t even cost that much to finish off !!
Would love to know how much has been wasted at that club over the years plus the final cost of this 19,000 seater stadium.
If that's the case then as many on here have said, Doncaster is putting the best chance of reconstruction to a vote to get it decided one way or another and so he's done everything he possibly could. That way, if it comes to legal action there can be no criticism that proper process hasn't been followed and CAS won't send him away to try and get reconstruction like they did with the French.
12-06-2020, 04:25 PM
Oh dear, even Tom English of the Flat Earth Society is begining to accept the inevitable. His campaign is done.
Doncaster doesn’t seem to worried at the thought of court. Confirming issue in France is irrelevant.
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1271472330603139073?s=21
😱 That'll get the Jambos in a tizzy.
Sioux
12-06-2020, 04:29 PM
Here's a beauty:
"Judging by some club comments they seem so focused on the new season that they are not recognising the obvious threat of legal action or talking about inconsequential views such as a 14 team SPL creartes imbalance in the bottom 'half' of the table. It's the classic - they are seeing light at the end of the Covid-19 tunnel but it's a actually speeding HMFC train heading directly for them and about to cause mayhem."
:faf::faf:
12-06-2020, 04:32 PM
I honestly can't think what Hearts' counter argument could be.
"It's not fair!!!"
The white car looks the same.
12-06-2020, 04:33 PM
He’s got issues. Who will ever employ him once the news folds in a few months. He’s just making ***** up all the time now.
He's not making it up. He's writing exactly what his puppet master Budge tells him to write.
Legal action by hearts if the rest of the clubs dont reconstruct the leagues?
Sounds and looks bad.
Legal action by all the clubs if the SPFL board dont follow the clubs will?
Probably a stick on.
12-06-2020, 04:35 PM
Footballfirst Footballfirst
Posted just now
This image was taken from a thread a couple of years ago. The lady next to Ann Budge is Lady Dorrian, who holds the position of Lord Justice Clerk, which makes her Scotland's second most senior judge. I believe that Lord Malcolm is also a Season Ticket holder.
It's good to have friends in high places.
12-06-2020, 04:35 PM
Don't know why but Handbags and Gladrags by Rod Stewart always comes in to my head when I see their stand
12-06-2020, 04:36 PM
If they win in court
how does he work that one out? Can't see any costs which that would cover if leagues weren't changed.
Some nonsense on there. The hertz contingent still clutching at the non-existent exec over-ride facility.
Posted just now
This image was taken from a thread a couple of years ago. The lady next to Ann Budge is Lady Dorrian, who holds the position of Lord Justice Clerk, which makes her Scotland's second most senior judge. I believe that Lord Malcolm is also a Season Ticket holder.
And he’s one of their better posters, held in high esteem on kickback
Don't know why but Handbags and Gladrags by Rod Stewart always comes in to my head when I see their stand
Hope its not because your thinking about Budge strutting around in leopard print trousers?
12-06-2020, 04:38 PM
Posted just now
It's good to have friends in high places.Footballfirst is another of their resident zoomers.
He presents himself as some sort of accounting/financial expert but at the same time sees no wrong in how Hearts are run.
Does not compute...
12-06-2020, 04:39 PM
Anyone know how Rangers are getting on with their jaw breaking evidence of wrongdoing? 😂
And he’s one of their better posters, held in high esteem on kickback
He’s saying Scottish justice is corrupt.
12-06-2020, 04:41 PM
Posted just now
And that debars them from hearing any Hearts legal case as there would be a conflict of interest.
12-06-2020, 04:42 PM
how does he work that one out? Can't see any costs which that would cover if leagues weren't changed.
Should Hibs sue the SFA for our Scottish Cup winnings? It doesn't matter that we haven't even played the semi-final yet. If Brora & Kelty are entitled to money then we must be too.
12-06-2020, 04:46 PM
Looks like the Staggies are holding the line, just needs Ron Gordon to do the same and the status quo remains...
Looks like the Championship have sunk it themselves without any top tier support.
If the go down the legal route I wonder if the SFA will get involved?
12-06-2020, 04:48 PM
Et tu, Tom?
Looks like the Championship have sunk it themselves without any top tier support.What a surprise! They're hardly going to devalue their league by letting 2 of the stronger teams go are they?
Well we can’t go to Edinburgh Zoo right now
This is the closest thing we’ve got
Most likely they will get involved through Rod Petrie leading the "laughathon".:wink:
12-06-2020, 04:49 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkRod will be rubbing his hands as we speak.
Most likely they will get involved through Rod Petrie leading the "laughathon".:wink:
Ha forgot he was there. Another conspiracy on the cards if the SFA decided to invoke rule 5.1
Sioux
12-06-2020, 04:50 PM
They could threaten to withdraw the hertz license! That would be fun. Go Rod:flag:
12-06-2020, 04:50 PM
They won't have to - it is a total non starter and I'm surprised that any journalist or even media hack is giving this the time of day.
Hearts supporters will cling on to any old nonsense and they aren't renowned for thinking these things through very well.
Rod will be rubbing his hands as we speak.
Peeve I’m sitting here laughing as I genuinely forgot Rods new role!
12-06-2020, 04:51 PM
What a surprise! They're hardly going to devalue their league by letting 2 of the stronger teams go are they?
What Caley Thistle, offer zero in commercial revenue, outside Inverness.
They could threaten to withdraw the hertz license! That would be fun. Go Rod:flag:
I know. Superb!
12-06-2020, 04:52 PM
On Kickback they're saying Doncaster is scrambling around clubs trying to get them to vote for reconstruction as he's ****ting himself about a legal case. I must have watched a different interview than them.
They won't have to - it is a total non starter and I'm surprised that any journalist or even media hack is giving this the time of day.
Hearts supporters will cling on to any old nonsense and they aren't renowned for thinking these things through very well.
Indeed the do Andy. The next few days are going to be fun indeed!
12-06-2020, 04:53 PM
What Caley Thistle, offer zero in commercial revenue, outside Inverness.Which is why I said stronger and not bigger.
It's not just about next season though as the proposal is for permanent change.
It's better for the Championship to have teams 13 & 14 in their league as opposed to the Premiership.