View Full Version : Match Updates World Cup thread
Renfrew_Hibby
18-06-2018, 04:32 PM
We canal go home now.
18-06-2018, 04:34 PM
Yeah, here’s a bit of a gulf between them
Not a full stop to their World Cup aspirations yet.
Certainly a colon, though.
18-06-2018, 04:34 PM
Not boring anymore, glad they listened :faf:
18-06-2018, 04:35 PM
Is Fulani on the bench?
I believe so. Linked with a move to SV Homburg this summer.
18-06-2018, 04:36 PM
Not a full stop to their World Cup aspirations yet.
Certainly a colon, though.
The difference between the teams though, they’re oceans apart.
18-06-2018, 04:36 PM
Topper :top marks
18-06-2018, 04:38 PM
We canal go home now.
Don’t you barge in!!!
18-06-2018, 04:40 PM
Topper :top marks
It was pithy, wasn’t it?
18-06-2018, 04:40 PM
It was pithy, wasn’t it?
Beret good.
18-06-2018, 04:42 PM
Beret good.
That caps the lot.
18-06-2018, 04:43 PM
Beret good.
I’m no dunce.
18-06-2018, 04:45 PM
That's the last straw.
18-06-2018, 04:46 PM
That's the last straw.
Agreed. We should draw a veil over things.
18-06-2018, 04:50 PM
Agreed. We should draw a veil over things.
Yeah it's all gone a bit flat.
18-06-2018, 04:51 PM
Yeah it's all gone a bit flat.
Definitely time to put a cork in it then.
18-06-2018, 04:51 PM
I'm fez up of this rubbish. :grr:
18-06-2018, 04:53 PM
I'm fez up of this rubbish. :grr:
You mitre spoken up sooner then!
18-06-2018, 04:56 PM
You mitre spoken up sooner then!
Just ignore him.
He's a bit of a helmet.
18-06-2018, 04:59 PM
Just ignore him.
He's a bit of a helmet.
You should be bandana for abuse like that!
18-06-2018, 05:02 PM
You can always report my post and ask the admins turban me.
18-06-2018, 05:04 PM
Ayam astounded at the amount of porkpies being spouted on this thread.
18-06-2018, 05:04 PM
Go easy on him my friend, he likes to play the jester.
18-06-2018, 05:10 PM
Go easy on him my friend, he likes to play the jester.
True. My wife likes my jokes.
She says they often bowler over.
18-06-2018, 05:11 PM
True. My wife likes my jokes.
She says they often bowler over.
Ah yes, the lovely Dora
Make sure you tell her I was asking fedora.
18-06-2018, 05:16 PM
Ah yes, the lovely Dora
Make sure you tell her I was asking fedora.
That one crowns them all.
18-06-2018, 05:17 PM
Eh hold on England have already won the World Cup. :greengrin
18-06-2018, 05:18 PM
There isn't a team in this tournament who wouldn't have problems vs Belgium. Looked the part after they got the first goal. Always difficult vs such defensive teams.
18-06-2018, 05:18 PM
Getting back to the football, interesting though predicted choices by Southgate.
Walker gets the nod again in the central back three, a position he doesn’t play at club level.
Young is preferred to Rose on the left.
Henderson gets the nod ahead of Dier.
I can understand all three decisions and I suspect we might see Dier alongside Henderson for the Belgium game.
18-06-2018, 05:20 PM
Ah yes, now it starts for real.
The English being unbearably English.
That little montage at the start of the BBC coverage will be beautiful to refer back to if/ when they come a cropper.
'mon the Tunisians.
🇹🇳 🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳🇹🇳
18-06-2018, 05:22 PM
Am I the only one who thinks the whole 'no expectation' stuff is a bit of an act? It just seems there's an underlying idea that if we keep up the pretence it will all fall into place whenever it's said.
If it's 0-0 at HT you'll see how little expectation there is.
Gibby the Hibby
18-06-2018, 05:23 PM
That england strip is absolutely stinkin. How can they get it so wrong,
0-0 here we go,
18-06-2018, 05:23 PM
Ah yes, now it starts for real.
The English being unbearably English.
That little montage at the start of the BBC coverage will be beautiful to refer back to if/ when they come a cropper.
'mon the Tunisians.
If that was meant to be tongue in cheek it was a horrendous effort. I’ll be watching it with the mute button firmly pressed.
18-06-2018, 05:24 PM
That england strip is absolutely stinkin. How can they get it so wrong,
0-0 here we go,
Agree about the strip. Hopefully the team will be honking as well. Reminded me of their 1982 top.
18-06-2018, 05:24 PM
Am I the only one who thinks the whole 'no expectation' stuff is a bit of an act? It just seems there's an underlying idea that if we keep up the pretence it will all fall into place whenever it's said.
Yep
18-06-2018, 05:26 PM
If that was meant to be tongue in cheek it was a note does effort. I’ll be watching it with the mute button firmly pressed.
Was really weird. It wasn't funny enough to be a skit, Just awkward, full on cringe... ABE! ;)
Gibby the Hibby
18-06-2018, 05:28 PM
Agree about the strip. Hopefully the team will be honking as well. Reminded me of their 1982 top.
yep , spot on, I was looking for keegan and his perm, when I seen the strip
18-06-2018, 05:30 PM
I think Southgate is doing his best to play it down. I actually quite like him, he seems a smart guy and he went through his own tribulations with the penalty miss.
For the rest of them, the commentariat in particular, the sense of entitlement does creep in sometimes, which is unfortunate. It ultimately backfires on them but also doesn’t win them any friends elsewhere.
Because I like Arsenal I’ve always wanted England to do relatively well when they’ve had Arsenal players in the team but it can be hard going sometimes!
18-06-2018, 05:33 PM
I actually like the 82 top, think it’s a classic and far more interesting than a plain white top :greengrin
18-06-2018, 05:34 PM
I think Southgate is doing his best to play it down. I actually quite like him, he seems a smart guy and he went through his own tribulations with the penalty miss.
For the rest of them, the commentariat in particular, the sense of entitlement does creep in sometimes, which is unfortunate. It ultimately backfires on them but also doesn’t win them any friends elsewhere.
Because I like Arsenal I’ve always wanted England to do relatively well when they’ve had Arsenal players in the team but it can be hard going sometimes!
I like Arsenal, but don’t care which club England players are with, I could never want them to do well. They would be unbearable
18-06-2018, 05:38 PM
For the rest of them, the commentariat in particular, the sense of entitlement does creep in sometimes, which is unfortunate. It ultimately backfired on them but also doesn’t win them any friends elsewhere.
I agree about Southgate, seems a decent sort.
I don't mind England doing well. My partner is English and I suppose that means I have to accept my danughter is half English....... I'd be fine with them doing well here. The rhetoric from the pundits just doesn't ring true when they talk about their lack of expectation.
18-06-2018, 05:39 PM
Eh hold on England have already won the World Cup. :greengrin
This is definitely what would happen if England won the World Cup -
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44515740
And this is definitely what would happen around the World if they did -
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PFDKWbg2xjg&feature=youtu.be
18-06-2018, 05:42 PM
Come on England, canny be bothered by the "anyone but England " garbage !
Gibby the Hibby
18-06-2018, 05:44 PM
I actually like the 82 top, think it’s a classic and far more interesting than a plain white top :greengrin
Not sure why england use blue on a strip anyway, its not GB team. stick to red and white, and losing when playing
teans you should beat! :)
18-06-2018, 05:45 PM
I hope they don't win it. But they'll do OK. At least they are a bit more modest about their chances this time.
18-06-2018, 05:47 PM
I don't know anyone in York who expects England to win the WC. Most folk think they should get out of the group but that's about it.
They hope it'll be better than that, but the lack of expectations is real.
18-06-2018, 05:48 PM
Am I right in saying Mohsni of Dundee United is in the Tunisia squad?
If so, Harry Kane, get yer tin hat on!!
18-06-2018, 05:48 PM
Don’t think he is
18-06-2018, 05:49 PM
I hope they don't win it. But they'll do OK. At least they are a bit more modest about their chances this time.
Trying reverse phsycology
Me neither hope they have a great competition. 3 nil win tonight would be a good start.
18-06-2018, 05:52 PM
Mohsni not listed so must have missed out.
Shame.
18-06-2018, 05:52 PM
He is Tunisian but isn’t in the squad
18-06-2018, 05:53 PM
I don't know anyone in York who expects England to win the WC. Most folk think they should get out of the group but that's about it.
They hope it'll be better than that, but the lack of expectations is real.
As much as anything is a certainty in knock-out football, it’s a stick-on that England would meet Brazil or Germany in the QFs should they progress.
Still, in a one-off game anything can happen.
18-06-2018, 05:53 PM
Mohsni not listed so must have missed out.
Shame.
I’d say that’s a positive for Tunisia, as he’s honking
18-06-2018, 05:57 PM
He was in their preliminary squad but missed out once it was cut to the final squad.
18-06-2018, 05:59 PM
Everytime I see that they have VAR Room on the wall I get a Russian accent saying it in my head and it's like the cold war all over again
Also still love the fact they are full kit ****ers
18-06-2018, 06:01 PM
:greengrin Matches haven't even started, given them all time. Wait til they win a game. Can't help themselves :greengrin
This could be a cricket score😁
18-06-2018, 06:04 PM
lol. open goal missed.
18-06-2018, 06:04 PM
England have started well.
18-06-2018, 06:05 PM
This could be a cricket score😁
Was just about to post the exact same.
18-06-2018, 06:06 PM
Love the English commentary "surely the flag shouldn't be up there" when he's clearly offside.
18-06-2018, 06:06 PM
Did Martin Keown just say the flag shouldn't be up if it's marginally offside?
andybev1
18-06-2018, 06:07 PM
England commentator to an England offside: 'that is marginal - should not be offside if it is that close' :confused:
AltheHibby
18-06-2018, 06:08 PM
Did Martin Keown just say the flag shouldn't be up if it's marginally offside?
Yes. What a plonker.
18-06-2018, 06:11 PM
Shame on the keeper, that was some stop
Goal for England. They'll get 5 or 6 here. Tunisia are awful and nervous as **** into the bargain.
Gibby the Hibby
Was just about to post the exact same.
It will be now, tunisia needed to get through 25 mins,
18-06-2018, 06:12 PM
Good goal. Thumping header.
18-06-2018, 06:12 PM
The only thing worse than the hype that comes with England is the smugness of Scottish people who think they are a cut above because they pretend to support England.
Captain Kane!! Great early goal.
18-06-2018, 06:13 PM
England to win by a barrowload.
18-06-2018, 06:15 PM
England could do some serious damage here...and what price Kane to emulate Lineker’s Golden Boot of ‘86?
18-06-2018, 06:15 PM
So they should be doing some damage their squad is worth about 100 times at least more than Tunisia
The only thing worse than the hype that comes with England is the smugness of Scottish people who think they are a cut above because they pretend to support England.
Or those in Scotland who suddenly have an affinity with Iceland.
Kavinho
18-06-2018, 06:23 PM
Who's co commentating for itv?
"England are playing some of the best football we've seen so far at the tournament"
Really?
18-06-2018, 06:24 PM
"England are playing some of the best football we've seen so far at the tournament"
Really?
Keown isn’t it?
Heard that, think he must have missed the Portugal v Spain game
Really?
The commentators are embarrassing.
Really?
I think so too actually.
What an utterly nob comment.
Usually huns
Evening all.
18-06-2018, 06:26 PM
Or those in Scotland who suddenly have an affinity with Iceland.
indeed.
Usually huns
Well I'm certainly not.
18-06-2018, 06:27 PM
England are playing well in the same way I'd expect us to play well against Arbroath
18-06-2018, 06:27 PM
Well I'm certainly not.
Good for you
Kavinho
18-06-2018, 06:28 PM
I think so too actually.
I'm surprised by that. They look shaky and unable to pass through Tunisia.
And I've seen a few of the other games too!
18-06-2018, 06:28 PM
That's a pretty tidy England strip.
18-06-2018, 06:31 PM
Simple and understated :agree:
18-06-2018, 06:31 PM
Really?
It’s on BBC in my house
Kavinho
18-06-2018, 06:32 PM
Last time they wore all red was Hampden apparently?
18-06-2018, 06:33 PM
Oh dear!
Penalty Tunisia
Oh
Haha still don't think that was much of a pen to be honest
Unbelievable Jeff!!
that walker is seriously p'sh
Kavinho
18-06-2018, 06:34 PM
Mettle tester now
Gibby the Hibby
england can mess up anything, the defence has been shocking fi them, just aswell playing tunisia, prob wont even score a pen, they are so poor
Well I'm being entertained by the sewell commission debate in the house of commons.
https://www.facebook.com/bewarmers/videos/1766738850103215/?hc_ref=ARS-j4aBJN_Iknv_mUCAfYwPNMldxLt3BTODisp3Bqz2goYQNPvaSa o_RvKqhjprh1A
18-06-2018, 06:35 PM
Game on...
1-1 :thumbsup:
Yasssss
1-1 :greengrin
Yes
Kavinho
Great pen
Edit maybe not!
this years expectant winners pulled back a peg
giggles
Get in
andybev1
lol good pen!
18-06-2018, 06:36 PM
The disappointment in this pub in Buckingham is great :-)
Gibby the Hibby
Sassy penalty,
got kane to score first and 3--1 england, what will be will be, but im not shouting on them. thats for sure
walker needs to be bombing down as a wingback not DC. for me
Walker should have got a red for that, elbow in the neck
Tomsk
Was that a penalty?
Well I'm being entertained by the sewell commission debate in the house of commons.
Have the SNP not staged a walk out yet?
18-06-2018, 06:37 PM
Lol
That's a great penalty after that wait. Come on England step up here.
Was that a penalty?
It is in the modern game. Took it well.
Walker should have got a red for that, elbow in the neck
He washing lined the guy. Almost had him in a headlock.
HAHA HAHA
***** quality, BBC updates had them bringing home the trophy already.
18-06-2018, 06:38 PM
Can you imagine if we had that standard of referee in the SPL. Christophe Berra would forever be suspended and Hearts would be conceding 3 penalties every game.
Don't think you can give away a penalty and get a red now, unless its deliberate
Was that a penalty?
Even Martin Keown said it was.
18-06-2018, 06:39 PM
Stramash hahahaha
Tomsk
18-06-2018, 06:39 PM
It is in the modern game. Took it well.
It would appear so. There are a hell of a lot of soft fouls in this game.
18-06-2018, 06:40 PM
England fans were giving the Darren McGregor song big licks just before the penalty. Is he not Scottish?
Keystone cop defending from Tunisia.
kane dragging the boy back and trying to make it look like he's fouled...deary me
18-06-2018, 06:41 PM
This is a pretty good game tbf.
England fans were giving the Darren McGregor song big licks just before the penalty. Is he not Scottish?
I think it started in ingerland to be fair.
Tunisia are playing well now after a ropey start. Fancy them to take this 3 or 4-1 now against the plucky underdogs who don’t expect much from this tournament.
18-06-2018, 06:42 PM
Much better now that it’s 1-1
18-06-2018, 06:42 PM
https://twitter.com/garylineker/status/1008779881268895744?s=21
18-06-2018, 06:43 PM
How can it be an excellent set piece when it hits the first man Martin?
18-06-2018, 06:43 PM
Pretty guff imo. Tunisia really poor. Agree with you on the England strip though, one of their better efforts.
18-06-2018, 06:44 PM
Tunisia cant defend crosses. :grr:
Sub keeper has been rock solid since coming on. He's supposed to be dodgy as well.
England will likely get a goal from a set-piece. The Tunisians are picking up on the first line of attackers but the England players hanging back for the clearance or nod-back are getting tons of space.
18-06-2018, 06:45 PM
This is nuts. England should be out of sight by now.
18-06-2018, 06:46 PM
Trippier's an industrious wee bu66er is he not?
18-06-2018, 06:46 PM
How England aren’t 4 or 5 up is beyond me. I haven’t seen defending like this since the Hampden game that shan’t be named.
18-06-2018, 06:47 PM
This is nuts. England should be out of sight by now.
I missed the first 20 minutes or so but seems as though England have had enough good chances to win two games?
What's this boy all about 😂😂
The English defence doesn’t look too clever either.
18-06-2018, 06:48 PM
plucky engerlund managing to hold them
18-06-2018, 06:49 PM
That's ridiculous from the Tunisian. They're a wee bit Hearts in their time wasting are they not?
18-06-2018, 06:50 PM
This will finish 4-1 England.
Tomsk
18-06-2018, 06:51 PM
Does it not occur to the BBC to have a bit of balance in the studio? Really do we need to hear three guys all saying pretty much the same thing?
18-06-2018, 06:51 PM
No mention of spain, Portugal or Mexico who all played well against high level opposition, nah they have played better against Tunisia haha
18-06-2018, 06:52 PM
Sub keeper has been rock solid since coming on. He's supposed to be dodgy as well.
The first keeper was excellent as well. Belter of a save before England's first.
18-06-2018, 06:54 PM
I missed the first 20 minutes or so but seems as though England have had enough good chances to win two games?
:agree: At least.
18-06-2018, 06:54 PM
It's a matter of time. England playing good entertaining football
18-06-2018, 06:55 PM
Sheared reckons he ran into his elbow for the pen 😂😂
Shame......
Not
He def made the most of it, good lad he is
18-06-2018, 06:56 PM
Lineker - ‘the Tunisian walked into his elbow’ :greengrin
18-06-2018, 06:56 PM
He's not wrong. That's a ridiculous penalty, but then Walker made it easy for him to go down.
18-06-2018, 06:57 PM
I missed the first goal but watching with sound down and no glasses I thought England were the white team until after the penalty was scored!
18-06-2018, 06:57 PM
They’d be fuming if it had been denied at the other end
18-06-2018, 06:58 PM
Have the SNP not staged a walk out yet?
Ripping mundell to shreds
Ian Murray is a twat though.
18-06-2018, 06:58 PM
If you replace Walker with McGregor and the Tunisia player with Lafferty, you would have to say you'd consider it not to be a penalty as well, no?
18-06-2018, 06:59 PM
Tunisia cant defend crosses. :grr:
:agree: Ingland should be 3 or 4 up. Tunisia's defence is awful. Soft pen, ridiculous scoreline. Lingard should have had a hat trick by now. No team with Ashley Cole in it is going to win the world cup.
They’d be fuming if it had been denied at the other endWhich it was 🤣
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Looking at the penalty claim where Kane was manhandled, you could clearly see an English player grabbing and pulling back a Tunisian but not a word about that. The blinkered bias is unbelievable.
andybev1
18-06-2018, 07:00 PM
so, from what they are saying at half time, England were playing the best football of the world cup before the penatly. Who knew?:rolleyes:
Ripping mundell to shreds
Ian Murray is a twat though.
Has Blackford eaten any of his own MPs yet?
Tunisia penalty as soft as you'll see. Foul on Kane was a much stronger claim.
18-06-2018, 07:01 PM
**** me that Martens goal for Belgium was outstanding!
18-06-2018, 07:01 PM
so, from what they are saying at half time, England were playing the best football of the world cup before the penatly. Who knew?:rolleyes:
They were, Iniesta and Isco have booked a flight home already as they are running scared
18-06-2018, 07:02 PM
Yeah but ABE and all that...
:agree: Ingland should be 3 or 4 up. Tunisia's defence is awful. Soft pen, ridiculous scoreline. Lingard should have had a hat trick by now. No team with Ashley Cole in it is going to win the world cup.
Especially when he's not in the squad. :wink:
Does it not occur to the BBC to have a bit of balance in the studio? Really do we need to hear three guys all saying pretty much the same thing?
Yip, could have had someone like Gordon Strachan on the panel to give us some of jokes.
**** me that Martens goal for Belgium was outstanding!
:agree: Reminded me of the famous Best v Spurs one.
18-06-2018, 07:03 PM
kane fell over ffs THAT'S WHY it wasn't looked at again ya blind bias pwicks
18-06-2018, 07:03 PM
Lineker is seething 😂
Gibby the Hibby
18-06-2018, 07:04 PM
kane dragging the boy back and trying to make it look like he's fouled...deary me
Oh that is a bit tough on Kane a think, after seeing it again
Don’t they realise that the VAR team have looked at the Kane incident and just decided it wasn’t a penalty? :dunno:
Yeah agree but it's happened and nothing will change it now. England need to go again, the amount of chances they are creating I would like to see Vardy on as well as Kane.
Yeah, that's totally what happened.
He does love himself & food by the looks of it:greengrin
18-06-2018, 07:06 PM
Yeah agree but it's happened and nothing will change it now. England need to go again, the amount of chances they are creating I would like to see Vardy on as well as Kane.
You're right. They should be tearing Tunisia up for ar5e paper and Vardy as well might be the trick. Though they've made enough chances.
Lineker is seething 😂
“Is it me or do England never seem to get the rub of the green?”
It’s you Gary...
There would be a fair bit of eating in a shredded Mundell surely?
18-06-2018, 07:07 PM
He does love himself & food by the looks of it:greengrin
I certainly wouldn't sit too close to him if the sandwiches ran out...
Especially when he's not in the squad. :wink:
Some geezer called Ashley, then :greengrin
It’s you Gary...1966 and all that. [emoji7]
18-06-2018, 07:08 PM
:hilarious If you were going to have to go Longpig there would certainly be a few dinners there. Or just one for Blackford.
18-06-2018, 07:09 PM
It’s you Gary...
Might want to ask a certain Russian linesman about that Gary...
18-06-2018, 07:09 PM
The guy played the ref like a violin, pushed his face against the arm and then fell like shot soldier. Kane was unlucky not to get a pen but on the replay it looked like Stones shoved a guy in the box just as the ball was heading towards Kane.
True
18-06-2018, 07:11 PM
Having him on toast, unlike England are against Tunisia.
18-06-2018, 07:11 PM
I can see why the commentators are upset there. Guy has Kane in a full nelson and ref doesn't want to know. Reminds me of the derby when Zaliukas had Rob Jones shirt half way off his back every time we put the ball in their box and the ref ignored it every time.
18-06-2018, 07:12 PM
How the **** did Craig Thomson get the VAR job.
The Tunisians are chancing their luck with their defending at set pieces. England will probably eventually get a penalty.
I want England pumped as much as the next man, but jesus christ, their marking at corners cant be allowed to continue, its just wrestling. :greengrin
It’s you Gary...
In fairness, it took Scotland a long time to get over 1978 and that was all above board.
I know a lot of Scotland fans will have enjoyed the 'hand of God' and Lampard's goal being disallowed but if that had happened to Scotland (or anyone) in critical moments in big games then the seethe would still be there.
18-06-2018, 07:13 PM
I can see why the commentators are upset there. Guy has Kane in a full nelson and ref doesn't want to know. Reminds me of the derby when Zaliukas had Rob Jones shirt half way off every time we put the ball in their box and the ref ignored it every time.
The ref seemed to pause the corner to give an "I'm watching you" talk then the defenders just wrestle their men right away regardless. I was very surprised that one wasn't given.
The guy wasn't even looking at the ball, he just wrestled Kane to the ground - pot kettle with the blind bias.
I can see why the commentators are upset there. Guy has Kane in a full nelson and ref doesn't want to know. Reminds me of the derby when Zaliukas had Rob Jones shirt half way off his back every time we put the ball in their box and the ref ignored it every time.
It's ridiculous. It was much worse than the penalty incident.
Kavinho
At the risk of sounding a bit John Motson - this has the potential to go either way now
18-06-2018, 07:14 PM
Tunisia need to calm down with these passes at the back
18-06-2018, 07:14 PM
In fairness, it took Scotland a long time to get over 1978 and that was all above board.
I know a lot of Scotland fans will have enjoyed the 'hand of God' and Lampard's goal being disallowed but if that had happened to Scotland (or anyone) in critical moments in big games then the seethe would still be there.
Or indeed Terry Yorath and Welsh fans about Joe Jordan's arm/handball?
18-06-2018, 07:15 PM
It would, but nobody else would have to listen to us greeting on about it.
Kavinho
18-06-2018, 07:15 PM
Or indeed Terry Yorath and Welsh fans about Joe Jordan's arm/handball?
Or indeed Ireland and thiery henry
18-06-2018, 07:16 PM
Errmm
The guy wasn't even looking at the ball, he just wrestled Kane to the ground - pot kettle with the blind bias.
in your opinion, the referee, the VAR and i all agree differently and that's all that matters...blind bias as said
If that had happened on top of everything else, we'd all have emigrated by now.
Why do the England fans keep singing about Darren McGregor?
andybev1
18-06-2018, 07:17 PM
Tunisia playing the ball around at the back with the style of effe.
Errmm
On the telly I mean. England doesn’t have the misfortune of having a Scottish tv feed.
Because he's a total dreamboat
Cos he’s a class defender of course!
18-06-2018, 07:18 PM
in your opinion, the referee, the VAR and i all agree differently and that's all that matters...blind bias as said
Aye they are all as blind as you!😁
It’s you Gary...
Agreed, plus they have sterling and Young who should be in the British Olympic diving team.
On the telly I mean. England doesn’t have the misfortune of having a Scottish tv feed.
Raheem Sterling never really impresses me. He's fine but £50M fine? They'd be better with Vardy or Rashford.
18-06-2018, 07:20 PM
Raheem Sterling never really impresses me. He's fine but £50M fine? They'd be better with Vardy or Rashford.
Agreed
Sounds like they've hired Earth, Wind and Fire's vuvuzela section.
Tunisia playing the ball around at the back with the style of effe.
They are constantly giving the ball away in their own half, they are lucky they have not been punished so far.
18-06-2018, 07:21 PM
Presenter makes a throwaway comment about bad refereeing decisions at previous World Cups in relation to a bad refereeing decision at current World Cup, all to do with the team currently playing.
It's oppression I tell ya!!:greengrin
18-06-2018, 07:21 PM
they mentioned his name in the studio at HT, i thought they were maybe going to bring sterling on as a 2nd half substitution
Did you really mean it to read that way😁
andybev1
18-06-2018, 07:23 PM
They are constantly giving the ball away in their own half, they are lucky they have not been punished so far.
surely cannot do it for the next half hour.
Gibby the Hibby
18-06-2018, 07:23 PM
its the hottest place in russia apparently, minute 63 and excuses are starting already!
its not Fn Qatar!
18-06-2018, 07:24 PM
The english seethe is glorious.
18-06-2018, 07:26 PM
Did you really mean it to read that way😁
If you mean that we*do* have the misfortune to have Rob Mclean etc. then, yes.
TelaStella
18-06-2018, 07:26 PM
Any idea who the 2nd commentator is? Want to say it’s Keown but not sure.
18-06-2018, 07:27 PM
Finally Sterling goes off. Never found an England player once in the 2nd half, very wasteful.
18-06-2018, 07:27 PM
The midges are horrific.
18-06-2018, 07:28 PM
It is
Its Keown, can see why Tony Adams hit the drink now
What about Uri Geller and all his Anglo psychies making the ball move just before McAllister's penalty miss? Surely THAT was more the hand of God than Maradonna's deft highland fling posture?
It is
NthCarolinaHibs
Aye,it is...
Presenter makes a throwaway comment about bad refereeing decisions at previous World Cups in relation to a bad refereeing decision at current World Cup, all to do with the team currently playing.
It's oppression I tell ya!!:greengrin
Throwaway? They’ve been girning at every corner since. They should be out of sight even if they had the Tunisian Craig Thomson in charge!
18-06-2018, 07:29 PM
The midges are horrific.
Who are they playing? :dunno:
If you mean that we*do* have the misfortune to have Rob Mclean etc. then, yes.
The midges are horrific.
That's taking the anti-English bias to a new low.
TelaStella
Its Keown, can see why Tony Adams hit the drink now
Hahaha, cheers mate. Only reason I mention it is that he’s talking utter pish.
18-06-2018, 07:30 PM
England are making really heavy weather of it against Hearts here.
18-06-2018, 07:31 PM
What about Uri Geller and all his Anglo psychies making the ball move just before McAllister's penalty miss? Surely THAT was more the hand of God than Maradonna's deft highland fling posture?
Funny but there are similarities between the two games - both had the strange moments you've described but also featured a fantastic goal apiece.
18-06-2018, 07:32 PM
You can almost see Tunisia nicking a winner here. It's got that feel about it.
I'm pretty ambivalent about England but that would be funny.
18-06-2018, 07:33 PM
Who goes to the football and stands with their phone torch on? What’s the need?
You can almost see Tunisia nicking a winner here. It's got that feel about it.
I'm pretty ambivalent about England but that would be funny.
Only if there's no danger of them progressing out of the group. They're gash and shouldn't be in the knockout stages.
Come on you useless can'ts
The midges are horrific.It's a Muslamic plot.
Those camel ****gers can cope with them much more easily than our plucky lads.
18-06-2018, 07:34 PM
Who goes to the football and stands with their phone torch on? What’s the need?
Celtc fans.
England better get prepared to take it dry against Belgium.
Thank **** I'm Scouse and not English.