View Full Version : Match Updates World Cup thread
03-07-2018, 07:16 PM
How stupid is that? Defenders are idiots.
Stonewall.
guthrie01
Idiotic from Colombia, what are they doing
Wouldn’t go as far as to say I want England to win. But the way Columbia have went about this is a joke. Deserve ****** all.
Similar to the Tunisia game in that England started brightly but then progressively fall a bit flat.
Ashley Young is a weak link for me, better with a left footer out there.
Colombia are simply an average side without James.
Gonna get violently messy if he scores this.
What was that boy doing and right in front of ref.
Stonewaller for me.
Could have been any of 2 or 3 of them at it
great, kane pushes the boy then nips around to get in front of him...very clever
nellio
03-07-2018, 07:17 PM
Look how wrecked that penalty spot is
Stonewall.
I thought Kane commited the foul by pulling the defenders head down first.
I'm actively wanting England to win now. Colombia are total dicks.
03-07-2018, 07:18 PM
What a bunch of filthy cheating barstewarda
great, kane pushes the boy then nips around to get in front of him...very clever
Take the tartan specs off
about time tae henderson gets booked, at least the boy didn't fall to the ground like a wee girl like he did
I thought Kane commited the foul by pulling the defenders head down first.
Correct
Kane was clever and knew exactly what he was up to
03-07-2018, 07:19 PM
Booom that's how to take a penalty. No messing, foot through it.
One of our own? Yeh really impartial.
The ref should've booked about 4 of them there.
Happy to see England win against this shower of anti football pricks.
Yes, stick it to that bunch of cheats!!
Cool penalty
03-07-2018, 07:20 PM
Kane was clever and knew exactly what he was up to
correct
'Harry Kane scores , And he's one of our own ':confused:
Do the commentators have to be impartial? I can't imagine the Colombian equivalent are sportingly applauding Englands play.
To be fair I like winding up England fans at work but Colombia are a set of clowns.
This wont end 11 v 11.
Great pen.
Colombia have just sold themselves here, what a waste FFS.
03-07-2018, 07:21 PM
Game over. Colombia have been utterly dire.
Correct
Really, oh come on:rolleyes:
Columbia will now do everything they can and by any means to get back into this.
guthrie01
:hilarious Game is a total mess, biased commentators, players tying to kill each other
Why should he be impartial?
03-07-2018, 07:22 PM
'Harry Kane scores , And he's one of our own ':confused:
Think he referred to him being the top scorer "and he's one of our own". Bit different.
03-07-2018, 07:23 PM
Do the commentators have to be impartial? I can't imagine the Colombian equivalent are sportingly applauding Englands play.
They're not broadcasting in Scotland though.
:hilarious Game is a total mess, biased commentators, players tying to kill each other
Nah, it's just like a derby except with fannies rolling around.
Think he referred to him being the top scorer "and he's one of our own". Bit different.
So what?
What more could you ask for :greengrin
03-07-2018, 07:24 PM
And?
If Scotland were playing in a major championship and Liam McLeod or whoever were doing the UK wide broadcast would they be any different?
Haha! Diving bassa.
guthrie01
What are the odds that a Colombian player decks the ref ?
03-07-2018, 07:25 PM
absolutely disgusting dive by that mcguire(sp) so commentator what's yer thoughts on that one...eh ?
These Colombian pricks have me about a heartbeat from going full John Bull tonto. W4nkers.
Yellow for a dive surely?
Players know now about VAR but still continue stupidity in the penalty box [emoji17] old habits die hard
Colombia have totally lost the plot. Shame as they looked promising going into this tournament but they have lost the heads big time. Experienced players some of the worst offenders as well.
Colombia are not finishing this with 11 on the park.
Hibs1972
I'm actively wanting England to win now. Colombia are total dicks.
As much as it pains me to say,I agree.
03-07-2018, 07:26 PM
Nothing said about Maguire blatant dive in the box ? But quite happily slag Neymar to bits
whiskas
If Columbia finish this with 11 men I’ll be amazed
I’d expect identical commentary in England were Scotland to be playing. Not that we’ll find out any time soon. (and I say that as someone wearing a Scotland shirt in a bar right now)
Why should he be impartial?
Because he's commentating for the British Broadcastind Corp not the Engerland Suporters Club :rolleyes:
K-Zazu
Columbia are horrible
If Columbia are to lose this, then i hope they at least take out a few of them in the process.
absolutely disgusting dive by that mcguire(sp) so commentator what's yer thoughts on that one...eh ?
:faf: Are you even watching the game?
03-07-2018, 07:27 PM
Very honest of him apparently...
So if you dive then instantly say sorry it's fine?
This Colombia side tonight remind me so much of Hearts. Constantly arguing about everything and 5-6 players right in the referees face.
This is great fun
Ref needs to keep booking them but don’t think it’ll make a difference.
Colombians have lost their heads and a mess of a football team. England outplaying them all over the park.
Might be toe to toe, and u stfu up too Hoddle
03-07-2018, 07:28 PM
This is great fun
I really hope England reach the final, a few on here might spontaneously combust.
03-07-2018, 07:28 PM
I'm disgusted 😂
Heckys Wheel
03-07-2018, 07:29 PM
I really hope England reach the final, a few on here might spontaneously combust.
Why do you want that?
Nothing said about Maguire blatant dive in the box ? But quite happily slag Neymar to bits
Having seen it from different angles it looks that way but the last angle shows toe to toe and a slip.
Neymar would have rolled about like he had been shot by a sniper and would still be rolling now.
03-07-2018, 07:29 PM
03-07-2018, 07:30 PM
Game over. Colombia have been utterly dire.
I'm not usually one who goes in for one man team talk but Colombia ain't half pish without Rodriguez.
Colombians have lost their heads and a mess of a football team. England outplaying them all over the park.
Haha. Cheated in 1966 and continue to cheat.
I'm disgusted 😂
Im no :greengrin
But it was blatant cheating by Mcguire ,
But then lose on penalties.
Why do you want that?
Firstly because I don't mind this England team and don't really have any great feeling of rivalry with them, I know others feel differently.
Seconds because the flat out denial that England might be quite good and the OTT rage to everything about them is hillarious.
03-07-2018, 07:31 PM
But then lose on penalties.
That's a given.
whiskas
I’m rooting for them though I don’t know how I’d face them actually winning the thing!
Having seen it from different angles it looks that way but the last angle shows toe to toe and a slip.
Neymar would have rolled about like he had been shot by a sniper and would still be rolling now.
Nah no having that , Agree to disagree Aldo
I’m rooting for them though I don’t know how I’d face them actually winning the thing!
Same. Final and glorious failure will do nicely.
That's a given.
I actually forgot to put ‘of course’ at end of my post
03-07-2018, 07:32 PM
:faf: Are you even watching the game?
Chris Waddle
Ex-England winger on BBC Radio 5 live
Harry Maguire is lucky he didn't pick up a yellow card there because that was a dive by the defender.
looks like he's watching the game too...are YOU watching ?
Nah no having that , Agree to disagree Aldo
[emoji106]
Because he's commentating for the British Broadcastind Corp not the Engerland Suporters Club :rolleyes:
Its ITV actually :greengrin
03-07-2018, 07:34 PM
Games on ITV not BBC.
Chris Waddle
Harry Maguire is lucky he didn't pick up a yellow card there because that was a dive by the defender.
looks like he's watching the game too...are YOU watching ?
Ragin'?
Lingard has to do better there.
whiskas
Columbia seem to have stopped kicking anything in A red shirt now
It's coming home :hyper
McIntosh
Cheating by Columbia is disgraceful. Come on England get a second.
What a thought :greengrin
03-07-2018, 07:35 PM
Columbia seem to have stopped kicking anything in A red shirt now
I know, lazy *******s.
Ragin'?
oh aye pure ragin, just making sure you can see that, because you certainly can't be watching the game
Do not understand what they haven't just played football instead of all the ridiculous stuff. They're still a decent side when they want to be.
I know, lazy *******s.
A second goal might start it all again though
03-07-2018, 07:36 PM
One thing for sure, Ingerland will not win an trophy on this performance. No way.
03-07-2018, 07:37 PM
Why is Alli still on the park? He's clearly toiling and hesitated to knock that long there then limped a step as soon as he did.
Columbia are jobby, shows you how bad the Poles were this WC.
One thing for sure, Ingerland will not win an trophy on this performance. No way.
Performance means nothing at this stage it’s all about winning!
oh aye pure ragin, just making sure you can see that, because you certainly can't be watching the game
You've managed to fantasise away the England penalty and claim an England player dived when he didn't. Agenda much?
03-07-2018, 07:38 PM
Its ITV actually :greengrin
Games on ITV not BBC.
That'll teach me to be a smug barsteward :greengrin
Tbf this is pretty dire, was better when they were just kicking **** out of each other
Great challenge. Lingard knows it too.
03-07-2018, 07:39 PM
I think the only danger for England here is Stones or Maguire being too cocky and over playing.
That looked like a pen there in real time
Tbf this is pretty dire, was better when they were just kicking **** out of each other
:agree: It really was.
You've managed to fantasise away the England penalty and claim an England player dived when he didn't. Agenda much?
stick to the point you quoted me on, as for Magiure not diving ? do me a favour eh ffs
SideBurns
It's up there with the worst games of the tournament but England won't care about that if they win, and neither they should. Brutal stuff though.
03-07-2018, 07:40 PM
I hope England go as far as they can because it certainly spices this place up.
Great challenge. Lingard knows it too.
Actually ***** challenge but missed Lingard too. Dive.
stick to the point you quoted me on, as for Magiure not diving ? do me a favour eh ffs
I did. He didn't dive. All about opinions eh?
England need to make a change here and freshen it up a bit. Vardy or Rasford up top or even Delph to strengthen up the middle
England need to get a couple of subs on to freshen things up.
03-07-2018, 07:41 PM
A Colombian goal here would lead to an epic finish and probably extra time of Scarface scale violence. :greengrin
Alli off finally. He's been struggling for ages.
English football in general and their media mock , deride and put down Scottish football at every opportunity. I've no idea how anyone who follows a Scottish team would want those same fans to have the joy of winning a world cup.
It's up there with the worst games of the tournament but England won't care about that if they win, and neither they should. Brutal stuff though.
Bang on. None of these teams are winning the World Cup. France and Brazil would destroy these two.
whiskas
03-07-2018, 07:42 PM
Take it you missed the Sweden v Switzerland match earlier. That was eye bleedingly bad
England aren't going to lose this thats for sure, Columbia offering hee haw up front. They need to go for it now.
guthrie01
Scotland fans wanting England to lose ? What a shocking discovery !
It’s almost as if we have a rivalry or something
Lingard having a dive too. I wouldn't be that bothered if the commentary weren't so sanctimoniously accusing the opponents of cheating all the time.
Do not understand what they haven't just played football instead of all the ridiculous stuff. They're still a decent side when they want to be.
Their badly missing Rodriguez and are crap without him.
03-07-2018, 07:43 PM
English football in general and their media mock , deride and put down Scottish football at every opportunity. I've no idea how anyone who follows a Scottish team would want those same fans to have the joy of winning a world cup.
How about someone who is English and follows a Scottish team? :confused:
What a chance!
He had to score there.
keep the baw doon you absolute f*d
That was their chance
Blew it. Was never scoring that.
My phone just about flew as high as that embarrassment of a shot there.
Why is he no going back across the goalie with that ffs
Deary me Cuadrado 😂
Wtf was Dier doing there . Plenty of space to run into but negative tactics may cost them. Walker nearly cost them too
03-07-2018, 07:44 PM
Blew it. Was never scoring that.
Should’ve squared it
Thats a contract just been taken out on Cuadrados life for that miss!
Colombia are absolutely dreadful. Never known England to be so comfortable in a game like this.
Lingard and Sterling seem desperate for ET here. One of them must drop out in the next game.
How abut someone who is English and follows a Scottish team? :confused:
They'd obviously be the exception. In general though English football fans don't follow Scottish teams and treat our game with contempt and disrespect.
03-07-2018, 07:45 PM
Unforgiveable by Cuadrado.
SideBurns
03-07-2018, 07:46 PM
Take it you missed the Sweden v Switzerland match earlier. That was eye bleedingly bad
Saw most of it. Can't say it was any worse than this keech. Not blaming England, btw. This suits them right down to the ground - no ambition or imagination from Colombia.
They'll be lucky to get a better chance before FT.
I hate to say it but it seems to me that Uruguay are likely to win this tournament on what I've seen so far.
03-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Colombia turn up 85 minutes too late.
03-07-2018, 07:47 PM
If England lost a goal now you get the feeling it would shatter them totally. Need a big last few minutes from guys like Kane and Young who have been there and done it.
03-07-2018, 07:48 PM
Thon Tylsday or whatever his name is doesn't half talk a load of keek
03-07-2018, 07:48 PM
Columbia restricted to very limited shot from distance, just not good enough.
03-07-2018, 07:49 PM
I hate to say it but it seems to me that Uruguay are likely to win this tournament on what I've seen so far.
They have a great chance, so do Croatia, Belgium and France but they will all have to fancy it now
03-07-2018, 07:50 PM
Brazil Belgium Uruguay and France in the other half.
All look better than this pish.
Lingard and Sterling seem desperate for ET here. One of them must drop out in the next game.
Surely has to be Sterling ?
03-07-2018, 07:51 PM
English football in general and their media mock , deride and put down Scottish football at every opportunity. I've no idea how anyone who follows a Scottish team would want those same fans to have the joy of winning a world cup.They're on track to do it though.
Brechin reserves in the next round and a semi against a Hearts select before meeting Sevco old boys in the final. And they're only allowed 1 penalty or an own goal each game from now on[emoji6]
guthrie01
03-07-2018, 07:53 PM
:agree: It’s going to be a very one sided final this year I suspect
03-07-2018, 07:53 PM
Hendersons playacting tonight out of control.
03-07-2018, 07:54 PM
What a save. Absolutely top class.
what a strike
Ya ****er
Strike but what a save san.
Ooopppss
**** yeeeees
HAHAHAHAHA ya ******* dancer
the better team draws level
Ya dancer!!!
Ooooft. England are going out now. Blown it.
oh you beauty.
Get in.
Yes!!!!
F****** Yass! 🇨🇴
03-07-2018, 07:55 PM
Yaaaaaas!!!!!!!!
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
I've just peed ma pants.
guthrie01
Yaaaaas scenes
yeeeeessssssssss
Hee hee
That's piss poor from Trippier. Tries to head it up the way rather than just making sure he blocks it.
What were Belgium thinking off, should never have gone out and beat England.
GOOAAAAAL Colombia :greengrin
Mr Grieves
Totally undeserved, excellent!
Well. Turns out there’s a lot of Colombians who live in Toronto.
Massively undeserved in reality. Primed for a penalty exit.
03-07-2018, 07:56 PM
Get in !
aw man what about my bets :grr:
Thats a contract just been taken out on Cuadrados life for that miss!
Contract on Cuadrados life just torn up!
Bottle crashing
Yeees! 😁
GIRFUY Hoddle
Is it still coming home :faf::faf:
aw man what about my bets :grr:
mine just came up :greengrin
whiskas
03-07-2018, 07:57 PM
Omfg
I passed out.
SideBurns
Unfortunately means there'll be another 30 mins of this pish (though it has improved since Colombia started playing).
Not going to plan now is it 😊
If only the didn’t have the Hobbit on the post
03-07-2018, 07:58 PM
extra time here is probably going to make up for a minging game. penalties would be hilarious.
03-07-2018, 07:58 PM
Colombia are bound to get a red. And Mina seems to have done his groin celebrating.
03-07-2018, 07:59 PM
How utterly undeserving but absolute fan-****ing-tastic HAHAHAHAHA
they're coming home
Worst thing about the goal is we haven't seen a replay off the effort that led to the corner.
Time for Southgate to earn his money.
I’m going to say they are gone mentally. 3-1 Colombia.
03-07-2018, 08:00 PM
Columbia are a bunch of thugs, but can play football when they want too!
England on the other hand are just pish
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2018_07/image.png.f707f3e915365a06dfef12bec33781a6.png
Epic carnage. The rest of the 5hitty game was probably worth it for the ending and what comes next.
We're about to find out whetheer Southgate has given them a tougher mentality or not. Worried for the Colombians with the number of yellows they must be on already.
Danny Murphy 3 minutes before the equaliser
""We have thoroughly deserved the victory. We have not created a lot of chances, but we have not had to go into fifth or sixth gear.""
😂😂😂
03-07-2018, 08:01 PM
Virtually lost my voice now! Never cheered that loud since SDG scored from an injury time header from a corner on May 21st 2016.
This game would get football stopped. ****ing dreadful.
Columbia are an absolute gang and England are clueless.
If only the didn’t have the Hobbit on the post
The hobbit would have done OK if he hadn't been standing two yards behind the goal line. Pet hate.
No danger this England team would get past Croatia or France so i'm relaxed , The commentary is unbelievably biased tho , You have the 2 biggest cheaters in the game in Ali and Young yet they concentrate on others :hilarious
It's no 'Coming home ' that's for sure
As soon as that tosspot Tyldsley started talking about quarter-finals and winning a knockout game for the first time in 12 years, it was fated that Columbia would score an injury time equaliser.
03-07-2018, 08:02 PM
England dominated the first 85 minutes. Thankfully a game is 90 mins plus added on time. Colombia were poor though. Surely they’ll offer more in extra time.
If Falcao scores the winner guaranteed he starts crying.
As soon as that tosspot Tyldsley started talking about quarter-finals and winning a knockout game for the first time in 12 years, it was fated that Columbia would score an injury time equaliser.
Yep.....they never learn
03-07-2018, 08:03 PM
Surely they cant be going oot again by penalty's? :pray:
What a crap advert for the game. Columbia are nasty, cheating cants, England dire.
No danger this England team would get past Croatia or France so i'm relaxed , The commentary is unbelievably biased tho , You have the 2 biggest cheaters in the game in Ali and Young yet they concentrate on others :hilarious
It's no 'Coming home ' that's for sure
You forgot Henderson. He was at it all-night
03-07-2018, 08:04 PM
Danny Murphy 3 minutes before the equaliser
""We have thoroughly deserved the victory. We have not created a lot of chances, but we have not had to go into fifth or sixth gear.""
😂😂😂
All true. Colombia have been awful, gave England far too much respect and feared being over-run. Now watch them try defend for pens. Expect England to do them in ET.
03-07-2018, 08:04 PM
Don’t think Hoddle has said a single word since that equaliser from Mina
whiskas
03-07-2018, 08:05 PM
If it goes to pens might Columbia end up regretting digging up the pen spot?
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2018_07/image.png.f707f3e915365a06dfef12bec33781a6.png
Time says 13:54? Surely a Photoshop job?
Young at it. Bravos at it. They're all at it.
Sheeeeet game
Has Barrios got a picture of himself on his shin pads? That should be a sending off offence right there.
The ref has allowed the players to dictate what happens on the park.This’ll be his last World Cup game.
03-07-2018, 08:06 PM
Terribly biased commentary...Columbia player should be off for headbutt but Henderson was...hmm maybe a yellow I suppose. Embarrassing stuff, not even subtle. Hope they get knocked out simply due to the arrogance we need to endure from the commentator and pundits.
Young goes over the ball there and England get the foul...mental
Whoever goes through only has 4 days to recover after this.
Well, this has been hilarious but I just can't want Colombia to win after the thuggish stuff they've shown. Too many memories of Uruguay doing that to us in Mexico '86.
If they ARE going to win though please let it be penalties.
yonder1875
I actually like Southgate but their fans' and media's constant derogatory comments about our game make me want them to lose.
03-07-2018, 08:07 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180703/74e24f639fecda0b511d339ef7e51967.png
03-07-2018, 08:07 PM
Nah it's on their updates page.
03-07-2018, 08:08 PM
https://twitter.com/LiamFontaine/status/1014238071095791625
I actually like Southgate but their fans' and media's constant derogatory comments about our game make me want them to lose.
Exactly what I said a few pages ago.
It’s real. Time is probably based on the location the grab was taken.
Too good. :greengrin
Glenn Hoddle specializes in twaddle.
03-07-2018, 08:09 PM
😂😂
What a guy!
03-07-2018, 08:10 PM
Well, this has been hilarious but I just can't want Colombia to win after the thuggish stuff they've shown. Too many memories of Uruguay doing that to us in Mexico '86.
If they ARE going to win though please let it be penalties.
Eng pretty dirty as well, though obv not quite in the same league.
My English mates have turfed memoir of our group chat.
Bunch of kids.
That Mina dude has a hint of Efe about the way he plays
:woohoo:
03-07-2018, 08:11 PM
England look a bit shaky now. Confidence gone a bit.
Come on Columbia
Why did they get to take that again???
03-07-2018, 08:12 PM
Good.
03-07-2018, 08:12 PM
That black guy in the crowd has had a few beers.
03-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Why did they get to take that again???
2 balls on the pitch I think.
Chris Waddle
I hope Colombia get a hefty fine with whatever happens in this game. I feel sorry for the referee who should have been waving red cards instead of yellow ones.
😂😂
Whatever happens the comedy has begun.
Agree. They look deflated.
Vardy at a World Cup, proof that in the modern game if you can run quick and have a dream, anything is possible!
lol classic
yonder1875
Exactly what I said a few pages ago.
And it's not a 'I hate England' thing, far from it. You'll just not catch me supporting a country who's sports media and fans alike will go out their way to mock our game since we don't have the TV billions like them.
They absolutely can't be, but England look a bit like they're playing for penalties...
2 balls on the pitch I think.
The ball was well off, their own fault for not concentrating
03-07-2018, 08:14 PM
The ref has allowed the players to dictate what happens on the park.This’ll be his last World Cup game.
Who'd be a ref eh? He could easily have sent Falcao and others off for dissent but he'd have got slated for that too.
It's real https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/43976615/page/2?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=5b3bd448f0f2e1066d524708%26%27Thorough ly%20deserved%20victory%27%262018-07-03T19%3A54%3A23%2B00%3A00&ns_fee=0&pinned_post_locator=urn:asset:07d3b60c-1fc6-4463-b168-ae494f1af317&pinned_post_asset_id=5b3bd448f0f2e1066d524708&pinned_post_type=share
They absolutely can't be, but England look a bit like they're playing for penalties...
Well they’ve had a quite a few this tournament so far, plenty of practice, so no excuses this time
Whoever goes through only has 4 days to recover after this.
And if it's England they look to have run out of steam.
03-07-2018, 08:15 PM
Chris Waddle
I hope Colombia get a hefty fine with whatever happens in this game. I feel sorry for the referee who should have been waving red cards instead of yellow ones.
😂😂
Whatever happens the comedy has begun.
I don't feel sorry for the referee (I rarely do, can't stand them) he's bottled it and lost control in this game several times.
03-07-2018, 08:17 PM
Falcao misses a sitter.