That’s why I love the f****** World Cup
02-07-2018, 07:56 PM
To win or to qualify?
To win. Easiest £60 I’ll earn. 😀
02-07-2018, 07:56 PM
That’s why I love the f****** the World Cup
It is great. I get the same childish excitement and enthusiasm every four years.
02-07-2018, 07:57 PM
To win. Easiest £60 I’ll earn. 😀
Love it. :clapper:
02-07-2018, 07:57 PM
What the **** just happened? I have marinara sauce all over my beard and it's 3-2.
02-07-2018, 07:58 PM
Klinsmann's hair dye is just unacceptably ridiculous. I mean, how many different colours is it?
02-07-2018, 07:59 PM
What the **** just happened? I have marinara sauce all over my beard and it's 3-2.
You shouldn't have gatecrashed the picnic table.
02-07-2018, 08:01 PM
Real shame for Japan thought they were fantastic. Great quality in their play. Belgium did well to come back very lucky with first goal, third goal was brilliant.
02-07-2018, 08:03 PM
Real shame for Japan thought they were fantastic. Great quality in their play. Belgium did well to come back very lucky with first goal, third goal was brilliant.
See, THATs a summary :agree:
That was a collapse of 1986 proportions. Wonder which Japanese player was in the toilet ****ting himself.
SideBurns
Why would you commit so many forward at a set piece that late in the game. Great break but crazy from Japan.
The goal reminded me of the one the Huns got against us when we were 3-0 up. Totally different circumstances obviously but a similar break from a corner.
renato
02-07-2018, 08:04 PM
It’s literally impossible for your mind not to wander back to that final when you hear Stokesy’s on fire after every goal. 🔥
02-07-2018, 08:08 PM
Last 4 of Uruguay, Brazil, Russia, England anyone?
02-07-2018, 08:09 PM
It’s literally impossible for your mind not to wander back to that final when you hear Stokesy’s on fire after every goal. 🔥
Always an emotional moment.
HibeeBigFly
02-07-2018, 08:11 PM
I'm going with Uruguay, Brazil, Croatia and Sweden.
Not a bad shout
02-07-2018, 08:11 PM
Always an emotional moment.
Certainly induces sobbing in Govan.
HibeeBigFly
02-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Loving the tournament, reckon tomorrow's games will be very good also.
02-07-2018, 08:13 PM
I'm predicting a France v Brazil final. Not what I'd like but.............
02-07-2018, 08:14 PM
That was a collapse of 1986 proportions. Wonder which Japanese player was in the toilet ****ting himself.
02-07-2018, 08:15 PM
Umm, I don't quite know how to tell you this...
02-07-2018, 08:15 PM
I hope you haven't put money on that because its not possible old bean :aok:
02-07-2018, 08:16 PM
Awkward...
02-07-2018, 08:24 PM
I will take your bet, no upper limit and you can name your own odds
02-07-2018, 08:36 PM
You've no been paying attention huv ye? Ah can tell........
02-07-2018, 08:41 PM
Did you miss the word “semi” before “final”?
02-07-2018, 08:52 PM
Gutted for Japan.
They are so good to watch.
But credit to Belgium. How on earth does a small nation like Belgium come up with such a wealth of talent?
K-Zazu
02-07-2018, 08:54 PM
Columbia 3/1 to beat England with SkyBet
02-07-2018, 08:57 PM
Gutted for Japan.
But credit to Belgium. How on earth does a small nation like Belgium come up with such a wealth of talent?
Employ a wealth of people who know what they are doing to run the game, similarly with Uruguay and Iceland. In Scotland we employ Neil Doncaster and his ilk who employ Alex McLeish.
02-07-2018, 09:00 PM
Employ a wealth of people who know what they are doing to run the game, similarly with Uruguay and Iceland. In Scotland we employ Neil Doncaster and his ilk who employ Alex McLeish.
Doncaster is nothing to do with SFA
For what it’s worth, Scotland have a massive programme in place to develop youth
Doesn’t help that we haven’t qualified for a “major” for a while, the money generated would be great
02-07-2018, 09:04 PM
Doncaster is nothing to do with SFA
For what it’s worth, Scotland have a massive programme in place to develop youth
Doesn’t help that we haven’t qualified for a “major” for a while, the money generated would be great
I know that Billy - I said Doncaster and his ilk meaning people who can't or won't see past the importance of the, ahem "Old Firm". There is absolutely nothing dynamic about the authorities who run our game....
02-07-2018, 09:06 PM
Very good value that.
02-07-2018, 09:07 PM
I will take your bet, no upper limit and you can name your own odds
02-07-2018, 09:09 PM
I know that Billy - I said Doncaster and his ilk meaning people who can't or won't see past the importance of the, ahem "Old Firm". There is absolutely nothing dynamic about the authorities who run our game....
Get your point HH
And England 5/1 to win world cup.
02-07-2018, 09:28 PM
I hope you haven't put money on that because its not possible old bean :aok:
Yes well of course I realise that! God, you didn't think............I meant in 2022, of course er.........
02-07-2018, 09:46 PM
Gutted for Japan.
There's no reason why a country should limit it's ambitions by it's population. The ''small country'' excuse for a lack of success doesn't stand up at all.
In descending order.
Brazil - 209 M.
Nigeria - 186 M.
Russia - 144 M.
Japan - 126 M.
Mexico - 124 M.
Egypt - 96 M.
Germany - 82 M.
Iran - 80 M.
France - 65 M.
England - 53 M.
South Korea - 51 M.
Colombia - 49 M.
Spain - 47 M.
Argentina - 44 M.
Poland - 39 M.
Morocco - 35 M.
Saudi Arabia - 32 M.
Peru - 32 M.
Australia - 24 M.
Senegal - 15 M.
Tunisia - 11 M.
Belgium - 11 M.
Portugal - 10 M.
Sweden - 10 M.
Serbia - 9 M.
Switzerland - 8 M.
Denmark - 6 M.
Costa Rica - 5 M.
Croatia - 4 M.
Panama - 4 M.
Uruguay - 3 M.
Iceland - 300 K.
02-07-2018, 09:54 PM
Can you imagine what will happen here if England win the World Cup? Hopefully it would ignite a firestorm about the state of our game because it certainly needs it.
02-07-2018, 09:55 PM
Gutted for Japan.
But credit to Belgium. How on earth does a small nation like Belgium come up with such a wealth of talent?You could say the same about Croatia and Uruguay. Both have smaller populations than Scotland.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
02-07-2018, 10:07 PM
Uruguay..population of 3 million, maybe if we were surrounded by the likes of Argentina and Brazi instead of ***** like England we'd be punching above our weight also :greengrin
02-07-2018, 10:09 PM
4/1 on bet365
Crazyhorse
02-07-2018, 10:40 PM
Uruguay really defy any explanation. To be one of the top football nations for almost a century now with such a tiny population is incredible. They do go into every match as if it is a war but even so...
When Belgium were in the doldrums they dramatically changed the League setup and one knock on effect was a gradual improvement in the national team (there were other factors I'm sure).
In Scotland this model would never be copied - too risky for the bigot bros.
03-07-2018, 10:41 AM
Can you imagine what will happen here if England win the World Cup? Hopefully it would ignite a firestorm about the state of our game because it certainly needs it.
Wouldnt put my money on either happening but if England did win it and they certainly have a chance then not sure the authorities here would see it as anything other than none of their business depressingly.
When we built that sub-standard Hampden years ago apparently the same amount would have been able to buy 10 to 15 full size indoor arenas around the country, I think John Collins argued that would be a much better use of that cash and to be honest he was spot on.
03-07-2018, 10:42 AM
Uruguay really defy any explanation. To be one of the top football nations for almost a century now with such a tiny population is incredible. They do go into every match as if it is a war but even so...
When Belgium were in the doldrums they dramatically changed the League setup and one knock on effect was a gradual improvement in the national team (there were other factors I'm sure).
I think Belgium at youth level also started playing players against each other on the basis of size rather than date of birth hence it was technique that differentiated players not physicality or power.
SideBurns
03-07-2018, 01:56 PM
Uruguay..population of 3 million, maybe if we were surrounded by the likes of Argentina and Brazi instead of ***** like England we'd be punching above our weight also :greengrin
I always hoped I could somehow blame England for us being keech - thanks for that!
03-07-2018, 02:19 PM
god I hate Mark Lawrenson
03-07-2018, 02:19 PM
Mark Lawrenson is genuinely torture. Clueless ignorant moron who's being paid a fortune for a wee holiday and sounds like he wants to Be anywhere else
03-07-2018, 02:21 PM
god I hate Mark Lawrenson
Mark Lawrenson is genuinely torture. Clueless ignorant moron who's being paid a fortune for a wee holiday and sounds like he wants to Be anywhere else
This guy has never EVER anything remotely positive to say in any games he covers.
He's a complete twat
03-07-2018, 02:23 PM
Totally agree. Thought there might have been the option of radio 5 live commentary on red button.
03-07-2018, 02:28 PM
The thing with Mark Lawrenson is he speaks as if he's doing everyone a massive favour by turning up.
JimboHibs
03-07-2018, 02:34 PM
Erm don't you realise the club's ours included voted to keep the league status as it stands.Our chairman like the rest want 4 games against the bigot brothers,ask any fan and they'll tell you they want a 16/18 team league ask any chairman and its a different story.
03-07-2018, 02:53 PM
Time for another England update. :rolleyes:
03-07-2018, 02:56 PM
Who does YannSommer play for now? Always thought he was a good keeper, that was a quality save first half.
03-07-2018, 02:57 PM
Gareth Southgate is (annoyingly) extremely likeable
03-07-2018, 03:08 PM
The thing with Mark Lawrenson is he speaks as if he's doing everyone a massive favour by turning up.
Im watching the game with Italian commentators, and I'm enjoying it way more despite (perhaps because) I don't know what they're saying. I'm the same with bbc alba. And there's no Lawrenson.
The Swedish boy was running up to take a big throw in and the commentator said 'catapulta', which I liked a lot and I'm going to start shouting at Lewis Stevenson this coming season.
03-07-2018, 03:14 PM
It's all gone a bit Hamilton Ross County in this one.
03-07-2018, 03:15 PM
This world cup has been fantastic, although it does have the real chance of turning into one of the worst if the unthinkable happens.
And this world cup has shown me that we do have people who like international football, and if this is how we react on this site to games that dont involve Scotland, imagine the excitement if we actually made it to a world cup?
When you look at the supporters in the stadiums, and their fans in the citys, i do wonder if they have miserable gits at home laughing if they lose a goal, or concede a penalty?
Is it only us who have football fans who dont give a toss about their national team?
norwayhibs
03-07-2018, 03:19 PM
Who does YannSommer play for now? Always thought he was a good keeper, that was a quality save first half.
Borussia Monchengladbach
03-07-2018, 03:23 PM
Scenes, 1-0 Sverige
03-07-2018, 03:26 PM
Scenes, 1-0 Sverige
Braw, as Saga would say.
03-07-2018, 03:29 PM
Braw, as Saga would say.
Martin would be displeased after the Croatia penalty debacle.
2 poor teams IMO dull and stodgy fare
03-07-2018, 03:31 PM
Martin would be displeased after the Croatia penalty debacle.
03-07-2018, 03:35 PM
The Shak has been disappointing so far.
03-07-2018, 03:39 PM
2 poor teams IMO dull and stodgy fare
2 decent teams afraid to lose IMO
03-07-2018, 03:41 PM
2 poor teams IMO dull and stodgy farePoor relative to what? Swiss drew with Brazil, beat Serbia, won 9/10 qualifiers beating European champs Portugal in the process. Sweden beat Korea, hammered Mexico and are 10 minutes away from a quarter final.
If these teams are poor Scotland are utter and compete *****. 2 good solid sides, sadly neither has a good striker.
03-07-2018, 03:41 PM
This world cup has been fantastic, although it does have the real chance of turning into one of the worst if the unthinkable happens.
And this world cup has shown me that we do have people who like international football, and if this is how we react on this site to games that dont involve Scotland, imagine the excitement if we actually made it to a world cup?
When you look at the supporters in the stadiums, and their fans in the citys, i do wonder if they have miserable gits at home laughing if they lose a goal, or concede a penalty?
Is it only us who have football fans who dont give a toss about their national team?
To be fair a succession of managers and players have relentlessly beaten us into that state of mind.
It's going to be very hard to qualify again though maybe 2026 when increases to 48 teams will be our chance? Trouble there are a lot of improving nations out there with a good chance of taking one of the extra spots.
Which brings me back to how do we jump start our international pedigree again? Time for that World Cup joint host bid with England...
03-07-2018, 03:42 PM
Poor relative to what? Swiss drew with Brazil, beat Serbia, won 9/10 qualifiers beating European champs Portugal in the process. Sweden beat Korea, hammered Mexico and are 10 minutes away from a quarter final.
If these teams are poor Scotland are utter and compete *****. 2 good solid sides, sadly neither has a good striker.
We are. These two are poor to watch.
Winner of this game will play England, [emoji85]
03-07-2018, 03:45 PM
Did Colombia go home already?
Poor relative to what? Swiss drew with Brazil, beat Serbia, won 9/10 qualifiers beating European champs Portugal in the process. Sweden beat Korea, hammered Mexico and are 10 minutes away from a quarter final.
I think this tournament has demonstrated how important a world class target man is. So many of the 'small' nations have played lovely stuff but been able to convert chances. Hopefully Falcao can be the guy later on.
We are. These two are poor to watch.Well being poor to watch is different from being poor. This hasn't been a bad game and I bet both sets of fans are proud of their teams. Can't say I've ever been proud of Scotland in the last 10 years.
03-07-2018, 03:46 PM
Sweden have eliminated Holland in qualifying, Italy in a play off, Germany in their group (albeit they lost that match). They are no soft touches.
If England win tonight they're going to AT LEAST a semi-final.
The match tonight is like watching Hearts vs Killie in the cup with Brechin or East Stirling awaiting the winner.
If they dispose of the half decent side in front of them it's almost a clear run to the final...
03-07-2018, 03:48 PM
That was the chance. Not taken.
Did Colombia go home already?
Might as well [emoji23] I think England are more than decent enough to win tonight comfortably
03-07-2018, 03:48 PM
Well being poor to watch is different from being poor. This hasn't been a bad game and I bet both sets of fans are proud of their teams. Can't say I've ever been proud of Scotland in the last 10 years.
Yeah, they will be. I guess that's fair. But I do think they're both mince.
03-07-2018, 03:49 PM
He just fell over surely?
Sorry - not a foul and not in the box. He dived.
03-07-2018, 03:50 PM
Well being poor to watch is different from being poor. This hasn't been a bad game and I bet both sets of fans are proud of their teams. Can't say I've ever been proud of Scotland in the last 10 years.
Bizarre statement.
03-07-2018, 03:50 PM
He stumbled no?
03-07-2018, 03:51 PM
Sweden have eliminated Holland in qualifying, Italy in a play off, Germany in their group (albeit they lost that match). They are no soft touches.
If England get through they will do this Swedish side 2 or 3 nil.
03-07-2018, 03:51 PM
England won't winning tonight
03-07-2018, 03:52 PM
He stumbled no?
Absolutely.
Wasn't a foul
JimboHibs
Mark Lawrenson lol.
03-07-2018, 03:54 PM
Another triumph for Negafootball. Great. :applause:
03-07-2018, 03:55 PM
That's what Italy, Holland and Germany all thought. They are a different kettle of fish entirely from anything England have faced so far.
03-07-2018, 03:56 PM
Heidi, cuckoo clocks, Toblerone, HR Giger, Roger Federer
Your boys took a hell of a beating.
CorrieHibs
03-07-2018, 03:57 PM
Really?!
This Swedish side that topped a group containing Mexico and Germany. Have just put out Switzerland.
Who have England put out so far?
03-07-2018, 03:58 PM
Heidi, cuckoo clocks, Toblerone, HR Giger, Roger Federer
Your boys took a hell of a beating.
The Hadrons will be collapsing.
03-07-2018, 03:58 PM
they thought when they were gonna play Iceland and look what happened!
03-07-2018, 03:59 PM
Right chaps, time to get your suppositories, diocalm, nappies, tranquillisers, scripts etc prepped for tonight's Stations of the Cross.
I can hear the ghost of Bobby Moore tapping at our windows...
03-07-2018, 04:00 PM
Pat Nevin on the BBC updates page,
""England or Colombia, you have nothing to fear.
If England play against that Sweden team, 99 times out of 100, they will beat them.""
Get that up on the wall Sweden :greengrin
I got pulled up for saying that was in France before so I'm keeping quiet on particle physics today:greengrin
That's what Italy, Holland and Germany all thought. They are a different kettle of fish entirely from anything England have faced so far.
Yup, but they were all pish. England aren't.
03-07-2018, 04:02 PM
Colliding ya daft git.......
03-07-2018, 04:03 PM
Yup, but they were all pish. England aren't.
No they're no pish but the are not brilliant either.
03-07-2018, 04:04 PM
I got pulled up for saying that was in France before so I'm keeping quiet on particle physics today:greengrin
Good old Hibs.net. Keeping people educated, informed and entertained. :greengrin
I was a tad premature, then?
(updates book of Hadron puns.....)
And, in perfect synchronicity, PSB are on the beeb......
03-07-2018, 04:04 PM
Colliding ya daft git.......
You do what you want with yours. :greengrin
03-07-2018, 04:06 PM
You do what you want with yours. :greengrin
Colliders, pah....... white Toblerone any day of the week......
No they're no pish but the are not brilliant either.
Can't speak for Holland I suppose - haven't seen enough of them - but Italy were nothing and Germany played like 11 block-bought Hearts signings meeting for the first time. Italy and Germany both lacked goal scoring threat and width with pace to break Sweden's negative defensiveness down - England don't. If they get past Colombia I think they'll carve them open.
Tonight's game should be an absolute cracker.
Colliders, pah....... white Toblerone any day of the week......
You're a sick, sick puppy.
You were more right than wrong:
http://www.extremetech.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/lhc-5.jpg
03-07-2018, 04:07 PM
Pat Nevin on the BBC updates page,
""England or Colombia, you have nothing to fear.
If England play against that Sweden team, 99 times out of 100, they will beat them.""
Get that up on the wall Sweden :greengrin
What's he on about? Sweden keep getting incredible results.
03-07-2018, 04:08 PM
You're a sick, sick puppy.
After about 12 of them I do start to get queasy right enough....... :greengrin
03-07-2018, 04:10 PM
https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/worldcup/japan-team-leave-dressing-room-spotless-with-thank-you-note-despite-devastating-world-cup-loss-a3877696.html
No ***** in the shower then? How very un-fitba.
03-07-2018, 04:10 PM
That's top work JMS.
Aren't they technically not in any country after they collide - they're smashed together and disappear?
If England don't make the final it's embarrassing for them, couldn't have picked a better draw
03-07-2018, 04:12 PM
If England don't make the final it's embarrassing for them, couldn't have picked a better draw
There's some truth in that. Their blushes are spared only by the low expectations they started with.
03-07-2018, 04:14 PM
I thought that last VAR took way to long to decide it was outside box which I think he was looking at rather than if foul or not.
I thought it was obviously outside.
03-07-2018, 04:14 PM
Mark Lawrenson lol.
Adds nothing to the analysis of s game But you have to laugh at him Getting paid a fortune so he won't give a **** But really is time to replace him
03-07-2018, 04:16 PM
On that showing, the winner of Colombia v England should beat Sweden. In other news, nice to see Maradona wearing a Colombia top on Instagram 😀
03-07-2018, 04:17 PM
Can't speak for Holland I suppose - haven't seen enough of them - but Italy were nothing and Germany played like 11 block-bought Hearts signings meeting for the first time. Italy and Germany both lacked goal scoring threat and width with pace to break Sweden's negative defensiveness down - England don't. If they get past Colombia I think they'll carve them open.
Tonight's game should be an absolute cracker.
Englands weakness is in their defence and a team that is organised and play on the break are actually the sort of team that they will struggle against.
03-07-2018, 04:17 PM
I thought that last VAR took way to long to decide it was outside box which I think he was looking at rather than if foul or not.
I thought it was obviously outside.
IMO, he was looking to see if it continued inside the box. If that were the case, it would have been a penalty. From one angle, it did look as if the defender's hand was still on the Swedish guy inside the box; the others suggested it wasn't.
03-07-2018, 04:18 PM
Adds nothing to the analysis of s game But you have to laugh at him Getting paid a fortune so he won't give a **** But really is time to replace him
Time to replace him was 15 years ago.
03-07-2018, 04:18 PM
Haha I demand an apology from someone or other then.
03-07-2018, 05:13 PM
Rodriguez is out for Colombia, mon the Quintero :aok:
03-07-2018, 05:17 PM
C’mon Colombia, put the English out and watch the media hit the “it’s your fault button.” 😁
03-07-2018, 05:22 PM
Hoping for a decent game tonight. Two well matched sides, with some decent players up front. So far the knock out stages have been dire, with the exception of Belgium V Japan. Whilst I want Columbia to win, I’d settle for a decent game, regardless of the result. I have a feeling we’ll get one.
03-07-2018, 05:23 PM
Hoping for a decent game tonight. Two well matched sides, with some decent players up front. So far the knock out stages have been dire, with the exception of Belgium V Japan. Whilst I want Columbia to win, I’d settle for a decent game, regardless of the result. I have a feeling we’ll get one.
France 4 Argentina 3 dire ?
03-07-2018, 05:23 PM
Rodriguez is out for Colombia, mon the Quintero :aok:
Big loss for the Colombians. I think it'll be won and lost on the wings, this jefferson lerma guy coming in looks like a defensive minded player, it's cuadrados chance to show himself.
03-07-2018, 05:28 PM
Im watching the game with Italian commentators, and I'm enjoying it way more despite (perhaps because) I don't know what they're saying. I'm the same with bbc alba. And there's no Lawrenson.
The Swedish boy was running up to take a big throw in and the commentator said 'catapulta', which I liked a lot and I'm going to start shouting at Lewis Stevenson this coming season.
I read your remark about shouting catapulting at Lewis and I laughed out loud so I was going to post a :faf: emoticon.
Then I read who the author was so I decided against.
After yesterday's conversation, I don't want you thinking I'm a hibsbollah fanboy :greengrin
03-07-2018, 05:29 PM
He's been asleep.
03-07-2018, 05:35 PM
I read your remark about shouting catapulting at Lewis and I laughed out loud so I was going to post a :faf: emoticon.
Then I read who the author was so I decided against.
After yesterday's conversation, I don't want you thinking I'm a hibsbollah fanboy :greengrin
CATAPULTAAA!
Feels good.
03-07-2018, 05:36 PM
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss💛💙
03-07-2018, 05:38 PM
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss💛💙
Heja Sverige........ :aok:
03-07-2018, 05:40 PM
Totally Tom Kite.
Edit: ok, it wisnae, but the ones that followed were pish up until last night.
03-07-2018, 05:42 PM
Secretly want England to win but pretending I don't just to annoy my missus. It's good fun.
03-07-2018, 05:44 PM
https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/worldcup/japan-team-leave-dressing-room-spotless-with-thank-you-note-despite-devastating-world-cup-loss-a3877696.html
No ***** in the shower then? How very un-fitba.
That's brilliant.
Their fans cleared the stadium too.
03-07-2018, 05:46 PM
That's brilliant.
Their fans cleared the stadium too.Yep.
Got me to wondering whether the more violent fans might want to follow suit. You know...hose down the blood and take the body parts home.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
On that showing, the winner of Colombia v England should beat Sweden. In other news, nice to see Maradona wearing a Colombia top on Instagram [emoji3]
He’s after some free gear 🤧
03-07-2018, 05:49 PM
Totally Tom Kite.
Edit: ok, it wisnae, but the ones that followed were pish up until last night.Uruguay Portugal was good. 2 others went to pens which are good value on their own. This has been an absolutely brilliant world cup.
https://twitter.com/iftvofficial/status/1014177949120114689?s=21
🇨🇴 🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴🇨🇴
03-07-2018, 05:53 PM
England 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴
03-07-2018, 05:55 PM
If this was decided on national anthems England would be oot already.
03-07-2018, 06:00 PM
England 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴🏴
:tsk tsk:
03-07-2018, 06:00 PM
The England fans heavily outnumbered.
03-07-2018, 06:02 PM
Sterling continuing in the same vein as his previous performances this tournament. 2 touches, both poor, both given the ball away.
03-07-2018, 06:05 PM
That looks very like a losing England strip in this match.
Sterling continuing in the same vein as his previous performances this tournament. 2 touches, both poor, both given the ball away.
Have to say surprised he started.
03-07-2018, 06:07 PM
Good start by England.
03-07-2018, 06:09 PM
First 10 minutes is great, both trying to play football.
03-07-2018, 06:10 PM
Lazy pass from Sterling, puts his foot through that and Lingard is in.
03-07-2018, 06:13 PM
Sterling has to do better there.
03-07-2018, 06:14 PM
Sterling has to do better there.
I know it's not cool or acceptable to like a Man Utd player but I really think Rashford would be a better option.
03-07-2018, 06:15 PM
Where has Trippier come from? He looks genuinely world class all of a sudden.
Who is this commentator and what pish is he slavering?
15 minutes played and England are the better team so far.
03-07-2018, 06:16 PM
Ooft some chance that for Kane. Colombia need to get their foot on the ball and have some possession or there's only one team going to score.
Looks like England will win this, if they get 1 Columbia will crumble.
Yes he does look a good player. Good cross there.
15 minutes played and England are the better team so far.
Unlike most other teams in this tournament - and unlike themselves in the past - they look like they are playing without any fear.
03-07-2018, 06:17 PM
Who is this commentator and what pish is he slavering?
Tyldesley i think.....world class slaver
03-07-2018, 06:17 PM
He. Is. Terrible.
03-07-2018, 06:19 PM
Aye its him ITV England game regular
03-07-2018, 06:20 PM
Colombia obviously missing James but you can't take away from how confidently England have started.
Is this the game sterling repays the managers faith in him [emoji848]
03-07-2018, 06:22 PM
What a difference between this game and most of the other knockout ties so far.
03-07-2018, 06:23 PM
No press at all. Both teams being allowed to play in their own halves.
03-07-2018, 06:23 PM
Trippier should be on Lennon's shopping list.
03-07-2018, 06:26 PM
Sterling spent more time on his erse than on his feet
03-07-2018, 06:27 PM
Think I'll demi-lump on a pen in this game.
03-07-2018, 06:27 PM
Sterling spent more time on his erse than on his feet
He does the same at Man City and I got to watch them several times a season so I've seen it.
03-07-2018, 06:28 PM
Sterling is just a **** Barker.
03-07-2018, 06:29 PM
This must have been what it was like for Hearts fans watching Hibs route to winning the Scottish cup. Fear, dispair and the reality they might actually do it this time
03-07-2018, 06:29 PM
Another crap touch by Sterling. Even the Italians are talking about him.
03-07-2018, 06:31 PM
These guys will all be walking by 70 minutes if this keeps up
Sterling looks like he can't be ersed. Everything is half hearted.
This must have been what it was like for Hearts fans watching Hibs route to winning the Scottish cup. Fear, dispair and the reality they might actually do it this time
Folk that bothered if England win it? I'd rather have England win the next 10 world cups if it meant Hearts won nothing.
Go and have a re read of their cup final thread about us for good measure. :greengrin
03-07-2018, 06:32 PM
England totally on top. Colombia look a shadow of the side that destroyed Poland.
03-07-2018, 06:34 PM
Quintero is trying to force everything. England bossing the midfield.
03-07-2018, 06:35 PM
England look to be able to go 5 at the back very quickly and Colombia don't have an answer so far.
Columbia always looking to go backwards. Very frustrating.
England totally on top. Colombia look a shadow of the side that destroyed Poland.
Yeah but England haven't scored with all this pressure. This finishes 1-0 to Colombia if they score first or 3 -1 to England.
Falcao seems to have lost half his ability since he cut his hair [emoji24]
03-07-2018, 06:36 PM
Colombia's left back is doing my nut it, wasting it any time he gets the ball
Poland were rank rotten though
03-07-2018, 06:37 PM
Two very average teams although England at least seem prepared to win it before penalties.
03-07-2018, 06:38 PM
England need to try and get Kane further up the park. He's dropping deep to go hunting for the ball and there's not a lot for him to hit when he gets it.
Stupid foul, going nowhere!
England defenders always seem to have time and an out-ball. Rarely under pressure. Mid to front very dynamic. Colombia don't seem to know how to deal with it.
This couldn't be a better position for a free kick.
03-07-2018, 06:39 PM
England need to try and get Kane further up the park. He's dropping deep to go hunting for the ball and there's not a lot for him to hit when he gets it.
Yes, wasted doing that.
03-07-2018, 06:39 PM
This couldn't be a better position for a free kick.
Loads of space to get it up and down with power.
03-07-2018, 06:40 PM
That's semi-Neymaresque fannying around by Henderson.
AW ffs what a prick
Henderson is a cheat. It was his chin not his eyes or nose.
Henderson has made a meal of that.
That is crazy from the Colombian. That could easily have been red, meal of it or otherwise.
Henderson is a big ******* girl, acting like he took un uppercut from tyson
and that lingard is a wee girls blouse anaw, greeting coz he got kicked out of the wall...kn@b
03-07-2018, 06:41 PM
That should have been a red.
Lucky boy.
When did spurs have so many good players btw [emoji85] him Sir Harry Kane Alli Dier Rose Walker previously, good set up they have the now [emoji24]
03-07-2018, 06:41 PM
****ing hate seeing any player at that play acting crap.
03-07-2018, 06:42 PM
****ing hate seeing any player at that play acting crap.
Like Neymar yesterday, he was like a Trout hooked on an angers line!
Amusing however that players are now replacing the imaginary card for the imaginary VAR screen.
Good of Roger Waters to take time out of touring to manage Colombia.
-Jonesy-
03-07-2018, 06:43 PM
Commentators failing to call that out for the play acting it was, not surprised
Henderson is a big ******* girl, acting like he took un uppercut from tyson
and that lingard is a wee girls blouse anaw, greeting coz he got kicked out of the wall...kn@b
Surprised it wasn't straight red.
03-07-2018, 06:44 PM
Sterling is a waste of a shirt. Total passenger with the heart of a mouse.
Once had a burger king with Henderson. Decent guy surprised he is good enough for England.
03-07-2018, 06:45 PM
Surprised it wasn't straight red.
Should've been that or nothing at all.
This is turning into kids fighting in sand pit stuff though.
03-07-2018, 06:47 PM
Falcao coming out wide now to make things happen, which shows it's all England.
guthrie01
Not been great so far, just a lot of pushing and shoving each other
What a ***** game this is. Both teams struggling to do anything good.
Columbia’s tactics are pretty poor. Looking for reactions following sneaky wee digs (and heads) and English players.
2 CH’s for Columbia and nothing more than thugs
03-07-2018, 06:48 PM
Columbia. Disappointing so far England by far the better team without creating clear cut chances
Dele Ali knackered
Needs a goal.
got quite a few £££'s on this shower of cheats winning, but i won't mind losing with a columbian win :agree:
03-07-2018, 06:49 PM
Deli Ali didn't look fit from the start. Now looks like he off.
Commentators having kittens every time Colombia get past the half way line :greengrin
03-07-2018, 06:49 PM
Columbia’s tactics are pretty poor. Looking for reactions following sneaky wee digs (and heads) and English players.
2 CH’s for Columbia and nothing more than thugs
They'll do themselves with VAR if they keep that up. Just daft.
03-07-2018, 06:50 PM
Pretty dull and workman like first half from both teams really, without Rodriguez it's like Colombia have been neutered, hopefully they give it more of a go in the second half
03-07-2018, 06:50 PM
England started well but it's gone flat. They need to keep the heads.
Colombian offering nothing.
They'll do themselves with VAR if they keep that up. Just daft.
Pretty pish first half. Columbia doing what the yams do and just kick, elbow and head butt
From England's perspective Sterling has been poor & Deli Ali doesn't seem fit as he's struggling to get in the game.
03-07-2018, 06:53 PM
Headbutt had to be a red for me. He’s basically been rewarded for having pish aim. Can’t blame Henderson for rolling around a bit as that seems to be in vogue at the minute. Still waiting for a game of football to break out really.
03-07-2018, 06:54 PM
Like what Southgate is doing with this England team. Mid to front by far the most dynamic team in the competition, and their back line smoking Havanas. Colombia would take pens now.
03-07-2018, 06:55 PM
From England's perspective Sterling has been poor & Deli Ali doesn't seem fit as he's struggling to get in the game.
England playing with 10 men. Southgate need to replace him.
03-07-2018, 06:55 PM
Poor game despite the commentators trying to persuade us otherwise. Hoddle is a total prat. Everything Kane does causes Hoddle to orgasm
Just been shown what the coach did to sterling on the way off for HT. What a dick.
03-07-2018, 06:59 PM
absolutely disgusting henderson collapsing to the ground like he's been shot by sterlings rifle tattoo
03-07-2018, 07:00 PM
absolutely disgusting henderson collapsing to the ground like he's been shot by sterlings rifle tattoo
Not as disgusting as what the Colombian player did though TBF.
I can't understand how they can review the headbutt incident and only issue a yellow card.
It was pathetic by Henderson but stupid from the Colombian and it had to be a red card. He is very lucky to still be on the pitch.
Ryan69
For all the hype the media have given them(no change there!)
I wouldn't be surprised if they go out!
The media would be full of huge team team out,when history suggest...That is Bull****!
Just been shown what the coach did to sterling on the way off for HT. What a dick.
Which was?!?
Yeah he’s been a dick ever since he was at Liverpool.
England playing with 10 men. Southgate need to replace him.
Correct
davhibby
03-07-2018, 07:01 PM
Colombia need Cuadrado and Quintero to move the ball quicker when they break up the park. They keep slowing it down too much which kills the chance
03-07-2018, 07:02 PM
I think the suggestion is the Colombian coach is a dick rather than Sterling. Elbow apparently??!
Whooooooooshhhh
03-07-2018, 07:03 PM
Just as well he did or no card at all!
03-07-2018, 07:03 PM
Henderson went down too easy but for me that's a red, can't put the head to someone like that.
Which was?!?
watching him run off the pitch and deliberately push a shoulder into him then look at the ref as if it was sterling’s fault.
If I’m honest I don’t want England to win but Columbia are like the yams at this moment so anti football
Whooooooooshhhh
🤣[emoji85]
03-07-2018, 07:05 PM
:agree: Old school South American tactics. Guaranteed the antics will increase longer the game stays 0-0.
England can win this game in straight fight but at risk of getting suckered if they start to react to the nonsense.
03-07-2018, 07:05 PM
Whooooooooshhhh
I’m a few pints deep in a sports bar in Toronto and it’s only 3pm so I’m now considered to be irony impaired, apologies.
03-07-2018, 07:06 PM
The boy's headbut was ok though?
Wish these slavering ****s would stfu
This has got England lose on penalties written all over it.
They're definitely the better team judging the first half but if you don't take your chances..........
:agree: Old school South American tactics. Guaranteed the antics will increase longer the game stays 0-0.
England can win this game in straight fight but at risk of getting suckered if they start to react to the nonsense.
O yes! They are looking for any advantage and getting an opponent sent off would help their cause
This has got England lose on penalties written all over it.
They're definitely the better team judging the first half but if you don't take your chances..........
Agreed. They need to take of Sterling and bring on Rashford for me. Lingard and Alli need to be more involved too
[emoji23][emoji106]
03-07-2018, 07:11 PM
Colombia have been a wee bit Uruguay in disguise with some of their fouling, niggling and play acting.
03-07-2018, 07:12 PM
Feel sorry for Falcao. Gie the ba' tae Radamel!!
03-07-2018, 07:15 PM
What an absolute noddy.
03-07-2018, 07:15 PM
Cast iron pen.
SideBurns
03-07-2018, 07:16 PM
The boy's headbut was ok though?
I'm surprised the ref didn't send him off after looking at it, but if folk are going to ridicule Neymar for rolling aboot when the guy stood on his ankle then Henderson deserves the same reaction. Someone standing in front of you in a queue for the turnstiles could conceivably catch you on the chin if they turned their head round quickly, but you wouldnae go rolling around on the pavement, would you?
03-07-2018, 07:16 PM
Soft!