View Full Version : Match Updates World Cup thread
11-07-2018, 07:26 PM
Oh dear... Now we have a game!!
Yup, should be cracking from here. :agree:
They don't deserve that. Cracking goal. Not great defending though.
Boom!
That changes everything
Commentator says Croatian foot was very high 😂
Foot was high, nah Glen his heid was low
Yessssss throw yer pints up for that one LADZ
Cross of the tournament Hoddle. Aye?
11-07-2018, 07:27 PM
gies another 2 Croatia ta muchly
Croatia have been the better side this half and deserve to be level.
Unbelievable a decent cross.
Good cross there finally.
Cross of the tournament Hoddle. Aye?
Hee hee 😁
He did, but Hoddle, surprisingly, put him right.
11-07-2018, 07:28 PM
Fair play to Hoddle he shut down that talk pretty quickly
Yaaasss pick that out
Lovren is making himself out to be an unpleasant individual
He is.
4 against 2 again the box. Guy took itwell though.
Yes - two more bookings and three more corners. :greengrin
Ooft
aw mannnnnn
Lucky ****s
Aaaaaaaaaaahhhhh!!
Should have been 2-1 Croatia there
11-07-2018, 07:29 PM
Shambles at the back. Lucky boys. Someone has to take control there.
Lucky *******s.
Croatia have been the better side this half and deserve to be level.
Definitely. Tyldesley trying to claim it's against run of play. Get it round you.
Don’t be greedy, one will do!
Whatever happens from now on, you have to give Croatia credit. Worked their way back in to it and have been best team in 2nd half so far.
:boo hoo:
aw mannnnnn
You on 3-1 or goals over?
As I said Croatia wouldn’t play that bad second half.
Yes - two more bookings and three more corners. :greengrin
you do like those corners don't you
:)
This is better lads, cmon croatia get it right up them.
Rafa just broke Del Potro in 5th set, great match.
living dangerously
11-07-2018, 07:30 PM
Sitters
Croatia have found an extra four gears here.
guthrie01
England falling apart now... pleasing :greengrin
Come on Croatia, let’s make this pressure count!
11-07-2018, 07:31 PM
Snooker right?
11-07-2018, 07:32 PM
Brilliant stuff from Croatia right now.
Keep it up boys.
Murray on for Miller.
come on england
Come on Croatia. Got them on the ropes now!
Croatia have pushed 10 yards up the park this half and England look scoobied.
Croatia are a good team, whoever thought they weren't clearly doesn't know football!
They are weak in defence but their midfield is wonderful. Work ethic is something to be proud of as well.
11-07-2018, 07:33 PM
you do like those corners don't you
:)
I do. Over 1.5 goals, both teams to score and over 9 corners for £225 on a free bet...
Anywhere will do for England just now.
They really aren't dealing with it at all.
come on england
Footballs coming home to Croatia.
11-07-2018, 07:34 PM
I must have missed the bit when they cut to the fan-zones when Croatia scored...
The Croatia number 3 looks and runs like Steven Whittaker.
You'd have to fancy France to beat any of these two in the final.
It's a fascinating game now.
Croatia look completely different from the first half.
11-07-2018, 07:35 PM
hopefully dancing in the streets of Zagreb after this
Told you so, no one has tested Ingerland yet apart from Croatia. They don't like it.
Im not interesting in your crown green bowls.
How about now? Are England being tested now?
Untested easy path eh. :rolleyes:
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah
GIRFUY :na na:
I must have missed the bit when they cut to the fan-zones when Croatia scored...
No danger they will show that. I wish they would though. :greengrin
Dan Sarf
Exactly!
harsh
You'd have to fancy France to beat any of these two in the final.
With relative ease
11-07-2018, 07:36 PM
You do know it’s not ITV providing the pictures?
The good thing is, it'll be fighting all over Ingerland if they go out, not pints getting splashed over the beer bellied twats and twatetts
Croatia surely can’t take another half hour after this.
gie the ba tae Modric
You think ITV sent outside broadcasting units to Croatia?
HibeesLA
11-07-2018, 07:37 PM
Croatia surely can’t take another half hour after this.
that's my concern too. Extra time has to favour England in this. Either side could still get a goal in the last 10 minutes. Game has really come alive now.
11-07-2018, 07:37 PM
Lucky *******s again!!!
11-07-2018, 07:39 PM
The good thing is, it'll be fighting all over Ingerland if they go out, not pints getting splashed over the beer bellied twats and twatetts
Why is that a good thing? :confused:
11-07-2018, 07:39 PM
Pickford has been a great choice.
11-07-2018, 07:40 PM
Another chance!
andybev1
Listening to GSTQ triggers me whether from Huns or Engerlund supporters. C.mon Croatia...DAMN, close one there!
Yet another chance missed
11-07-2018, 07:41 PM
Yeah that will be fantastic right enough :rolleyes:
Why would you class violence as a good thing? Or are you just joking?
If chances had been taken I make it 5-4 Croatia now.
Croatia play some sublime stuff.
Modric best player on the pitch by some distance.
11-07-2018, 07:42 PM
Why would you class violence as a good thing? Or are you just joking?
It's a good thing if they are doing it to each other. I won't shed any tears 😭
Wow. Croatia reborn now. England looking tired.
England tested for first time in tournament
which set of players have played two punishing extra times again
11-07-2018, 07:43 PM
Needless from Vida.
11-07-2018, 07:43 PM
Jeez, that’s absolutely deluded.
11-07-2018, 07:44 PM
Really? Why is it a good thing?
France will be loving it if it goes to extra time no matter who goes through
This is a fascinating game of football.
If England concede in the last minute I predict riots like London 2011.
which set of players have played two punishing extra times again
Didn't they go to extra time and penalties against Colombia?
nervy last 5+ mins for both sets of fans
Cant believe Walker is still on. He's going to get a second yellow.
11-07-2018, 07:45 PM
There's a song in there.
11-07-2018, 07:45 PM
Really? Why is it a good thing?
It's just football rivalry.
11-07-2018, 07:46 PM
This Turkey Bolognese pasta I've made is sensational.
11-07-2018, 07:46 PM
I've just opened another can in anticipation of extra time, you better be wrong
11-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Lovren, WTF was that!
Louvren is dug *****
The energy from Croatia in this 2nd half has been superb :top marks
England tested for first time in tournament
This is pretty similar to the Colombia game to be honest
England should’ve had both games sewn up by HT
Lovren is a bombscare at both ends of the park
Vida is proper rock n roll.
11-07-2018, 07:48 PM
I've just opened another can in anticipation of extra time, you better be wrong
I'm working later so I will miss ET and pens if required.
come on england one last push
Is this the winner?
Stop shouting
Defend this Croatia
11-07-2018, 07:49 PM
Phew, comes to nothing
Kane should do better there.
I'm working later so I will miss ET and pens if required.
Better get your skates on!
Kane fluffs his lines there, good chance to kill them off.
Plenty more pushes to come.
andybev1
11-07-2018, 07:50 PM
now is the perfect time to piss them off with a last gasp screamer........or not, extras!
11-07-2018, 07:50 PM
Vida is proper rock n roll.
Foolish off the field stuff but he's looked a very solid defender in most of the games I've watched. Better than Lovren. He'll probably score an own goal in this one now.
11-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Tyldesley sounds gutted which is pleasing.
The most fantastic, young, exciting, fabulous, world cup winning select England team, brought to extra time by a team out on it's arse.
muchos respect to those Croatian players
Is England having a baby?
I think England will win this now.
The French will be loving this
11-07-2018, 07:53 PM
Guessing Vardy will be on against a tiring defence.
Just don’t see how Croatia will be fit enough to go another 30. Must be wrecked.
11-07-2018, 07:54 PM
Step one of the bottling complete. Extra time or pens for step two
K-Zazu
11-07-2018, 07:55 PM
Croatia must be knackered
Bet their fans are!
The most fantastic, young, exciting, fabulous, world cup winning select England team, brought to extra time by a team out on it's arse.
The first decent team we've played apparently, can't have it both ways
11-07-2018, 07:56 PM
muchos respect to those Croatian players
Both sets to be fair. England's first, half Croatia's second. I think both sides have well outperformed expectations here.
andybev1
11-07-2018, 07:56 PM
Interesting 30 to go.....
11-07-2018, 07:57 PM
Rose is a good sub. Lots of pace.
Croatia didn't look knackered in that second half.
They have some top players who play for some of the biggest clubs in the world.
These are professional athletes who will be able to deal with it.
It’s the media you hate though eh?
The first decent team we've played apparently, can't have it both ways
It's bile not logic, what are you expecting?
Croatia must be knackered
They played extra time v Russia so some players will probably tire and Englands pace will benefit But Croatia should of won it in that second half
Will England's inexperience be their undoing or will the Exuberance of Youth Flourish
11-07-2018, 07:58 PM
Yeap. They’ll keep going alright.
11-07-2018, 07:58 PM
Yeah, I think they're looking pretty up for it still.
11-07-2018, 07:59 PM
Both teams look knackered just now.
11-07-2018, 07:59 PM
It's been a good game. Both sides have played their part.
I'm quite nervous watching it so God knows what it must be like for England fans.
11-07-2018, 08:01 PM
I've really enjoyed this game. Both side trying to play football with a minimal amount of the negative pish.
It still rattles my ****ing cage though that Croatia with a population of just 4 million can achieve all this while we with 5 million can't even qualify. :bitchy:
11-07-2018, 08:02 PM
I'm quite nervous watching it so God knows what it must be like for England fans.
It's intense, football at its best.
You get the feeling that the next 40 minutes or so will contain some truly iconic moments.
11-07-2018, 08:02 PM
Tiredness won't come into it. Adrenaline will be crazy high.
How long did it take you to think that gem up:rolleyes:
11-07-2018, 08:03 PM
I really feel for them. This must be a bit like what it felt like for us in all those Scottish Cup near misses. The Croats too, they've never made a final.
Yet again Henderson has been very good. The Italians keep mentioning him too. A player than never seems to get credit.
Slavers
Yes they gave birth to the Trump baby!
11-07-2018, 08:04 PM
Great defending.
11-07-2018, 08:05 PM
Yet again Henderson has been very good. The Italians keep mentioning him too. A player than never seems to get credit.
:agree: Only fools can't see what he brings to a game
That's why you have a man on the post
Did Rashford have a wee kick out there?
"The semi-back-post" - Glen Hoddle
11-07-2018, 08:06 PM
"The semi-back-post" - Glen Hoddle
I get what he meant but he couldn't have expressed it in a worse way.
I've really enjoyed this game. Both side trying to play football with a minimal amount of the negative pish.
It still rattles my ****ing cage though that Croatia with a population of just 4 million can achieve all this while we with 5 million can't even qualify. :bitchy:
Yeh but we've gone back to the future with McLiesh everything will be hungy dori.
11-07-2018, 08:06 PM
oops...that ball was clearly out ?
11-07-2018, 08:07 PM
How long did it take you to think that gem up:rolleyes:
You give him far too much credit
11-07-2018, 08:07 PM
That's superb 'free kick winning' from the Croatian there. Extra point for the scream and 2 rolls.
11-07-2018, 08:08 PM
The commentary team are surprisingly bearable.
11-07-2018, 08:09 PM
England getting their mojo back here.
11-07-2018, 08:10 PM
whoever the ingland No5 is he looks knackered
The commentary team are surprisingly bearable.
I actually think that Hoddle has been very good.
guthrie01
Modric is some player, he does so much work on the pitch
Is this going to pens or will there be a winner?
Yep, very frustrating. We're miles behind them and others with a similar size population.
Maybe just the tension involved but this has to have been one of the most compelling games so far.
Dan Sarf
Yes
11-07-2018, 08:11 PM
whoever the ingland No5 is he looks knackered
Stones I think, he's been immense tonight.
11-07-2018, 08:11 PM
Modric is some player, he does so much work on the pitch
You can see why he is built like a marathon runner. Never stops for a second.
11-07-2018, 08:12 PM
I somehow can't see this going to pens...
11-07-2018, 08:13 PM
What a save by Pickford. Brave lad.
11-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Added time to extra time, what's that for?
11-07-2018, 08:14 PM
I'm going to scream if Hoddle drops the Z and keeps calling him Mandookitch again
What a save by Pickford. Brave lad.
Loving the drama of this and some of the individual performances are among the best we've seen so far.
Pickford stays cool.
I think he gave Mandzukic some verbals there. Bantz.
Pickford is like a Hearts keeper in a derby.
?
11-07-2018, 08:15 PM
And that children, is why short corners are ****ing useless
I'm going to scream if Hoddle drops the Z and keeps calling him Mandookitch again
Haha, can someone in the team not point it out to him?
Pickford has been superb in this tournament
11-07-2018, 08:16 PM
Really impressed by Pickford. Distribution has been brilliant.
Not sure how Everton got him tbh.
HibeesLA
?
meaning will there be a winner by the end of extra time. That's what I took that to mean.
No but if they do win there will be a few single mothers in the making by 5am tomorrow morning.
I think Dele Alli looks like Pauly D from Jersey shore.
11-07-2018, 08:17 PM
If he performs like that for Everton this season, they will struggle to keep him next summer
Haha, can someone in the team not point it out to him?
Someone pass him a note in crayon please
If there's to be an English hero here I hope it's Pickford. He took a lot of stick from the clueless 'a keeper is never worth £30M' brigade last year. Then swept the board at Evertons POTY awards (albeit that probably wasn't a long list) and has had a very good WC.
Croatia blunting England's open play attack well here but England containing the Croatian midfield quite well.
It'll probably take an error to stop pens.
Feel a bit sorry for Vardy not getting on, he could have given them a good run about
Dan Sarf
11-07-2018, 08:18 PM
Feel a bit sorry for Vardy not getting on, he could have given them a good run about
Agree
There were a few eyebrows raised when they paid £30m for him from a relegated side after only being in their first team for a year and a half.
England's goalkeepers have been a weakness for a while. Pickford has been superb in this tournament.
If there's to be an English hero here I hope it's Pickford. He took a lot of stick from the clueless 'a keeper is never worth £30M' brigade last year. Then swept the board at Evertons POTY awards (albeit that probably wasn't a long list) and has had a very good WC.
Absolutely.
And he looks like Shaun from "This is England"
He's an absolute stand out for me. Makes saves, superb distribution, talks all day and can sweep too. Fantastic and he's just getting started...
11-07-2018, 08:19 PM
Still time. 4 subs allowed when it goes to ET.
11-07-2018, 08:20 PM
What a miss!
11-07-2018, 08:20 PM
:agree: I didn't think any of the three English keepers were good enough for the top level but the gloves must be his now.
11-07-2018, 08:21 PM
yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Yassss!
MacGruber
Great save. If its an outfield player its a red card and pen. Studs up high straight leg into the knee. I suppose thats the way it is though
Twitter is quite the psychiatric ward right now.
Yesssssssss
Suicidal defending. Game over.
Yeessss !
Does nothing all tournament then boom, that's for you Glen
AW **** I fear the worse now
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssss! ¡
Come on Croatia!!!!
RAM IT RIGHT F****** UP YOU ENGLAND!
11-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Pickford planted on his arse 😊
http://rs80.pbsrc.com/albums/j176/B-Electronic/Avatars/1237576337_daffy-jerking.gif~c200
ya ****in dancer
Get right in there!!!!
Glen isn't saying we now.
I have my window open, I just heard someone scream in my area....what's happened?!?!?
STV player failing...coincidence?
penihibs
Get in ya dancer!!
Pick that out Pick face
Stones has been superb but he's sleeping there. Hands on his hips and strolling away when the ball is still live. Crazy lapse in concentration.
this Croatian team deserves to grace the final.........even if they get beat here :)
That's the kind of error I was talking about.
Dan Sarf
Vardy to save the day
11-07-2018, 08:23 PM
And the bottling is complete. I'll expect my own thread tomorrow 😉
7.9 on the richter scale here!!!
i want three
No point mulling over what might have been Clive.
11-07-2018, 08:24 PM
Can't wait to see THE FACES
and the fan zones 😁❤️😂 🇭🇷 🇭🇷🇭🇷
bodhibs
Sweet, might shut a few bams up for a bit
HibeesLA
10 minutes, and you still feel that either side could score
11-07-2018, 08:25 PM
Modric is unbelievable.
i still sense penalties :shhhsh!:
That really seemed to come out of nothing.
Outstanding opportunism from Mandzukic - sharpest to react to a header that was just knocked into an area.
Dan Sarf
Kane’s been poor. Not fit?
guthrie01
It's not coming home lads !
11-07-2018, 08:26 PM
Looked a yard short all game to me.
11-07-2018, 08:26 PM
It's not coming home lads !
It never *** was
11-07-2018, 08:27 PM
Rather nice. Unlucky England.
Not WC standard more like
Shat it?
See the Croatian pints flying there. How pleasing 😁
if Croatia make it i would like them to win the final :agree:
Not WC standard more like
Top goal scorer?
11-07-2018, 08:28 PM
England down to 10. Trippier is done.
Vardy on for Trippier
Vardy time.
Anybody using STV player? Feed seems to have completely failed after Croatia took the lead...struggling to watch the game now. Only reason I know Croatia took the lead was here and screams from neighbours...
Shat it?
He's a good goalscorer in a decent league. That's about it.
11-07-2018, 08:29 PM
Same, a new winner would be good.
Vardy on for Trippier
He came on for Walker did he not?
Na France to win it with Laurent Blanc giving the cheat Bilic a ceremonial boot in the baws post match.
Haha Trip Face is greeting. 😂😂😂
Off the bar
11-07-2018, 08:30 PM
Anybody using STV player? Feed seems to have completely failed after Croatia took the lead...struggling to watch the game now. Only reason I know Croatia took the lead was here and screams from neighbours...
Same here, pretty much unwatchable now. On. Off. On. Off. Missed the Croatia goal.
11-07-2018, 08:30 PM
Mcguire up to to his diving tricks again
11-07-2018, 08:31 PM
Don't you ***** LOVE
CROATIA 🇭🇷
To be fair that was a clear corner for England.
guthrie01
Looks like it crashed faster than England's hopes of winning the cup