View Full Version : Match Updates World Cup thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

22-06-2018, 08:26 PM
Should a German be refereeing a Swiss match.

Bit weird

22-06-2018, 08:29 PM
Would a Scot be reffing an English match, absolutely no chance.

22-06-2018, 08:31 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lpA8Og-MsPE

22-06-2018, 08:36 PM

22-06-2018, 08:44 PM

very entertaining.

22-06-2018, 08:51 PM
very entertaining.

I like it because it's funny, but it also shows that Englishmen were poking fun at their football team and the sense of expectation and acknowledging all the old stereotypes for a good long time. Decades in fact.

22-06-2018, 08:53 PM
The multiple correct decisions made with it so far says otherwise.

If it gets 1 in 100 wrong decisions changed to right then its worth the time. If it had existed in Scotland 2 years ago we win the Falkirk tie.

And if it was around in 79 we get a penalty when the Girvan lighthouse takes out colin campbell

Mikers110
22-06-2018, 09:09 PM
VAR seem very reluctant to give penalties for wrestling in the box, but are quick to jump on all other infringements in the box e.g.trips and handball. Official directives at play?

22-06-2018, 09:43 PM
Apparently Xhaka is an ethnic Albanian Serb whose family had to flee Kosovo from Serbia and his father was put in prison for 3 years protesting against the Serbia government. Don't think he likes them.

He’s a Kosovar, as is our Flo.

22-06-2018, 10:55 PM

Why ever not?

23-06-2018, 12:34 AM
Don't see any reason why Serbia can't beat Brazil. Brazil don't look anything special at all. Neymar's dramatics just make me dislike them even more. 2nd goal against a very average Costa Rica team was clearly offside. When I think how entertaining the 1970 and 1982 Brazil teams were, this team is something completely different and IMO they're no where near good enough to win the World Cup. Yet another team in this tournament built round 1 or 2 individuals surrounded by a lot of pretty average players.

23-06-2018, 01:32 AM
Don't see any reason why Serbia can't beat Brazil. Brazil don't look anything special at all. Neymar's dramatics just make me dislike them even more. 2nd goal against a very average Costa Rica team was clearly offside. When I think how entertaining the 1970 and 1982 Brazil teams were, this team is something completely different and IMO they're no where near good enough to win the World Cup. Yet another team in this tournament built round 1 or 2 individuals surrounded by a lot of pretty average players.

They played well 2nd half, could've been alot more. Wasn't offside at all because VAR would've ruled it out. They've been better than most so far. Very few average players in Brazil's strongest 11. 4 years ago Brazil were *****, this time they look a better side

23-06-2018, 06:41 AM
Why ever not?

Not sure just seems a bit close. Probably talking bollox.

23-06-2018, 06:44 AM
They played well 2nd half, could've been alot more. Wasn't offside at all because VAR would've ruled it out. They've been better than most so far. Very few average players in Brazil's strongest 11. 4 years ago Brazil were *****, this time they look a better side

Agree think they are good and will go far. Neymar clicking into form also however he really is a piece of work with antics so possibly could miss an important game if gets another yellow before quarters. Goal never offside.

23-06-2018, 08:04 AM
Make or break day for Germany today. A draw will leave them needing Mexico to beat Sweden and them to beat Korea by a few goals. Still not convinced they've got the key to open up defences but would love them to find it again.

23-06-2018, 09:20 AM

I agree with the first bit, Serbia could easily beat Brazil with the quality they've got, but Brazil have world class players all the way through the team and on the bench. Coutinho Douglas Costa Firmino Jesus are all match winners if Neymars apparent mental disintegration gets any worse.
This whole group is stronger than I thought it would be.

23-06-2018, 11:57 AM
Belgian anthem is a bit like the American one. The Tunisians looked like they were making up a song as the went along.

23-06-2018, 12:06 PM
That looked just outside the box to me :dunno:

1-0 hazard pen.

23-06-2018, 12:08 PM

1-0 hazard pen.

I thought it was outside too where the contact was :hmmm:

Mr Grieves
23-06-2018, 12:08 PM

1-0 hazard pen.

It was borderline, what a stupid challenge though.

23-06-2018, 12:15 PM
It was borderline, what a stupid challenge though.

Def outside I think having seen again. Phil Neville adamant it was inside which backs up the fact it wasnt as he is a total slaver.

23-06-2018, 12:18 PM
2-1, 3 goals in the first 17 mins...good stuff

23-06-2018, 12:19 PM
Def outside I think having seen again. Phil Neville adamant it was inside which backs up the fact it wasnt as he is a total slaver.

Both commentators adamant and wrong.

23-06-2018, 12:23 PM
Oooothat looked bad. Ligaments poor guy.

23-06-2018, 12:29 PM
Can't stand Phil Neville's voice.

23-06-2018, 12:40 PM

He does this weird whispery thing that absolutely does my box in.

Every aspect of his career gives you the idea of his mum shouting at Gary Neville as he’s leaving the house to ‘take your little brother with you!’

23-06-2018, 12:48 PM
Hazard is such a joy to watch. Nearly 3-1,great play.

3-wan

3-1 now, lukaku. Brilliant pass

23-06-2018, 12:55 PM
Great finish for the third.

I think the first was a penalty, by the way.

23-06-2018, 01:00 PM
Jeez, Hey Duggee on BBC at half time.

23-06-2018, 01:01 PM
Jeez, Hey Duggee on BBC at half time.

BBC nepotism is alive and well

You lost to Sunshine on Leith - get over it

23-06-2018, 01:02 PM

I'm not sure that's why it was featured.

23-06-2018, 01:07 PM

23-06-2018, 01:08 PM
Watching abroad on Irish tv the commentators are a breath off fresh air

23-06-2018, 01:11 PM
Tongue and cheek guys ;)

23-06-2018, 01:12 PM
4- wan

23-06-2018, 01:14 PM
Go Belgium!! Great stuff.⚽️🏆

23-06-2018, 01:16 PM
Have you ever seen the likes, before?

A player was clearly fouled in the penalty box yet somehow didn't fall to the ground, clutching his leg or face and screaming in agony! :confused: :confused:

I never knew such a thing was possible.

Good goal, though.

23-06-2018, 01:44 PM
Batshuayi could have had a hattrick by now. Lukaku would have buried those chances

23-06-2018, 01:46 PM
Surprised they haven't said that Belgium are only doing so well because England tired Tunisia out, they will have to rave about Belgium now after their carry on

23-06-2018, 01:49 PM
Great day so far. A Fab ice lolly, smacked Bet365 on this game, Barbie ahead and two more games still to come.

Belgium v England should be a cracker I think.

23-06-2018, 01:51 PM
5-Wan, tunisia now dead as a country

ardecos
23-06-2018, 01:52 PM
Great day so far. A Fab ice lolly, smacked Bet365 on this game, Barbie ahead and two more games still to come.

Belgium v England should be a cracker I think.

I don't know, if England win tomorrow then its a nothing game apart from trying to pick who they play in the next round.

alihibs1
23-06-2018, 01:52 PM
England gonna get pumped by this Belgium side.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

23-06-2018, 01:54 PM
Belgium have peaked too early. Rookie mistake.

What’s the draw looking like for England if they finish 2nd.

5-1, 2 seconds later I get a text from a Jambo mate...

They are obsessed

5-2

23-06-2018, 01:55 PM

I don't think either defence is any good. As I say that, Tunisia score no 2

23-06-2018, 01:55 PM

They are obsessed

Tell him you should never do that until the end of the match......like at tynie in 2016 🤣

23-06-2018, 01:57 PM
That could easily have been more than 5 for Belgium. Hope they do that to England

23-06-2018, 02:02 PM
5-Wan, tunisia now dead as a country

23-06-2018, 02:04 PM

They are obsessed

23-06-2018, 02:08 PM
Watching abroad on Irish tv the commentators are a breath off fresh air

Which channel?

23-06-2018, 02:13 PM
Placed an 8 team accumulator on Wednesday morning, now just waiting on Mexico and Germany. Fingers crossed

23-06-2018, 02:15 PM

They are obsessed
Serves you right for having a Jambo mate ya bam.......... :greengrin

23-06-2018, 02:43 PM
Did O'Neill just troll Gary Neville? 🤣

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

23-06-2018, 02:43 PM
Did O'Neill just troll Gary Neville? 🤣

What did he say?

23-06-2018, 02:45 PM
Serves you right for having a Jambo mate ya bam.......... :greengrin

Care in the community is a wonderful thing

23-06-2018, 02:52 PM
What did he say?Suggested that "a certain pundit" had an easy career playing as full back behind "what's his name that plays for Real Madrid?"

23-06-2018, 02:54 PM
Suggested that "a certain pundit" had an easy career playing as full back behind "what's his name that plays for Real Madrid?"

Ouch!

23-06-2018, 02:56 PM
Korean anthem sounds like a film score from a Tom Hanks movie.

Mexican anthem kens whit it’s about.

IrnBru22
23-06-2018, 02:56 PM

Did you hear when he said Batshuayi missed a “glilt elge chance”

23-06-2018, 03:02 PM
That green, white and maroon Mexico kit would be really quite nice if it didn't have any maroon on it.

IrnBru22
23-06-2018, 03:05 PM
That green, white and maroon Mexico kit would be really quite nice if it didn't have any maroon on it.

Was just about to post about it. I really like it.. even with the maroon

23-06-2018, 03:11 PM
Was just about to post about it. I really like it.. even with the maroon

I actually really like it too.

Replace the maroon shorts with bottle green, have one bottle green and one emerald green stripe on the top and you've got a quality Hibs away top.

23-06-2018, 03:19 PM
I actually really like it too.

Replace the maroon shorts with bottle green, have one bottle green and one emerald green stripe on the top and you've got a quality Hibs away top.

Nice thinking with the emerald and the bottle. That might just unite the factions over what green is ‘Hibs’ green.

23-06-2018, 03:21 PM
Suggested that "a certain pundit" had an easy career playing as full back behind "what's his name that plays for Real Madrid?"

Might be Evra as well

23-06-2018, 03:24 PM
Nice thinking with the emerald and the bottle. That might just unite the factions over what green is ‘Hibs’ green.I once went to a game at the Maracana, without having a clue who was playing.

The first thing I noticed when I got in was that one set of supporters was in green, and the other in maroon. Naturally, I went with the former.

And then the teams came out. The home team, Fluminense as it turns out, were in green and maroon stripes [emoji849]

23-06-2018, 03:26 PM
Might be Evra as wellThe host said that Neville would have his right of reply later.

MON responded with " Gary knows I'm only being serious....."

[emoji23]

23-06-2018, 03:27 PM
Penigooooooooooool!!!!!!!

23-06-2018, 03:30 PM
1-0 Mexico

Another penalty. Can’t remember another World Cup that had this many and we’ve not even reached MD3 and the knockout rounds yet!

23-06-2018, 03:35 PM
That is way, way too Hearts for my liking with the maroon-ness.

23-06-2018, 03:41 PM
1-0 Mexico

Another penalty. Can’t remember another World Cup that had this many and we’ve not even reached MD3 and the knockout rounds yet!

Too many games getting decided my penalties for my liking

As an aside, has anyone been booked yet for simulation?

23-06-2018, 03:43 PM

As an aside, has anyone been booked yet for simulation?Lawrenson simulates an expert, but someone keeps booking him.

23-06-2018, 03:44 PM
Only Lawro for .... well where do I start

23-06-2018, 03:44 PM
Did anyone else just hear the commentator in the South Korea vs Mexico game say “sloppy Wang” I laughed

23-06-2018, 03:46 PM
Did anyone else just hear the commentator in the South Korea vs Mexico game say “sloppy Wang” I laughedLeigh Griffiths again?

23-06-2018, 03:49 PM

As an aside, has anyone been booked yet for simulation?

Too many stupid defenders giving penalties away and getting punished surely? Why wouldn't you want penalties given

23-06-2018, 03:53 PM
I once went to a game at the Maracana, without having a clue who was playing.

The first thing I noticed when I got in was that one set of supporters was in green, and the other in maroon. Naturally, I went with the former.

And then the teams came out. The home team, Fluminense as it turns out, were in green and maroon stripes [emoji849]

I used to live in a flat in Marchmont. The stairwell was tiled in lime green and maroon, alternating. Crazy stuff :greengrin

23-06-2018, 03:54 PM
Lawrenson simulates an expert, but someone keeps booking him.

Badum tish!

”...Take my wife.........please”

alihibs1
23-06-2018, 04:14 PM
Do you think there will be set piece where the ref doesn't speak to the players about pushing.

23-06-2018, 04:25 PM
Goooooooooooool!!!!!!!!

23-06-2018, 04:26 PM
Do you think there will be set piece where the ref doesn't speak to the players about pushing.

And actually follow it up by awarding a pen. Gets on my nerves.

23-06-2018, 04:27 PM
Too many stupid defenders giving penalties away and getting punished surely? Why wouldn't you want penalties given

Maybe it’s just me, but I’d rather see games won by creating and scoring great goals

23-06-2018, 04:28 PM
Get in there Chicharito!

Mexico on the counter are very enjoyable to watch. Lozano looks like the breakout talent to emerge so far from this World Cup. Bit like James Rodriguez in the 2014 World Cup

23-06-2018, 04:31 PM
Pretty good game. Mon the ruthless efficiency boys later on though.

23-06-2018, 04:33 PM
Mexico keeper: daftest hairstyle/hairband combination of the tournament

And now ludicrous playacting - twat.

23-06-2018, 04:34 PM
Was that really 'Cielito lindo'? Magnificent.

23-06-2018, 04:35 PM
hope the mexican keeper didn't hurt himself during his pathetic 23 rolls

23-06-2018, 04:40 PM
ha ha ha. Dramatic last minute Korean goals? No bought refs for them this time Mr Commentator.

whiskas
23-06-2018, 04:46 PM
hope the mexican keeper didn't hurt himself during his pathetic 23 rolls

Yep, reminds me of Victor Baia against Celtic. Red should have given a corner fir taking the ball out if play!

23-06-2018, 04:46 PM
'mon the Swedes.

23-06-2018, 04:47 PM
2-0 down and playing square balls. **** off home Korea.

23-06-2018, 04:50 PM
Boooosh! Eat My Goal

23-06-2018, 04:51 PM
Great goal. Shame it won't be enough eh?

23-06-2018, 04:53 PM
Bye lads :bye:. Don't let the door hit your military exercises on the way out.

23-06-2018, 05:03 PM
Bye lads :bye:. Don't let the door hit your military exercises on the way out.Such bitterness..... [emoji38]

23-06-2018, 05:43 PM
Not through the door yet.If Germany win tonight they’ll go to the final game.

23-06-2018, 05:46 PM
Changes for the Mannschaft, with Reus and Rudy replacing Khedira and Ozil. Hummels is dropped too, which is a shame because it’s nice to have a player with a name that’s almost exactly the same as a kit manufacturer.

I’m expecting Germany to go on the rampage tonight, this Swedish side don’t bear comparison to some of the decent teams they’ve fielded in years gone by but we shall see.

23-06-2018, 05:47 PM

You can tell you mean it with your heart and seoul.

23-06-2018, 05:48 PM
So if Sweden win tonight, Germany are out. This'll be fun.

23-06-2018, 05:48 PM
It's all about Werner tonight. I've seen nothing from him whenever I've seen him but folk say he's spectacular and he scores for fun.

Could be a good shout to score first.

23-06-2018, 05:51 PM
Terry Butcher commentary masterclass episode 12, 'its going to be really important tonight who scores first'.

He's just so left field, perceptive, makes you look at the game, nay, at life itself, in a different way.

23-06-2018, 05:53 PM
Changes for the Mannschaft, with Reus and Rudy replacing Khedira and Ozil. Hummels is dropped too, which is a shame because it’s nice to have a player with a name that’s almost exactly the same as a kit manufacturer.

I’m expecting Germany to go on the rampage tonight, this Swedish side don’t bear comparison to some of the decent teams they’ve fielded in years gone by but we shall see.

Hummels is out with a neck injury.

23-06-2018, 05:53 PM
Terry Butcher commentary masterclass episode 12, 'its going to be really important tonight who scores first'.

He's just so left field, perceptive, makes you look at the game, nay, at life itself, in a different way.

:agree: The philosopher king.

23-06-2018, 05:55 PM
Hummels is out with a neck injury.

Aah, cheers, that makes sense, I didn’t think he had done enough to be dropped.

’Neck injury’ is a bit obscure though, isn’t it? You don’t see many of them.

23-06-2018, 05:57 PM
Aah, cheers, that makes sense, I didn’t think he had done enough to be dropped.

’Neck injury’ is a bit obscure though, isn’t it? You don’t see many of them.

https://en.onefootball.com/mats-hummels-to-miss-sweden-clash-with-injury/

23-06-2018, 05:58 PM
Swedens anthem something to listen to while apple bobbing.

Deutschland uber alles just makes you think of swastikas, let's be honest.

23-06-2018, 05:59 PM
Maybe it’s just me, but I’d rather see games won by creating and scoring great goalsSo surely you want referees to get all decisions correct then so they aren't a factor? I certainly don't want Hibs losing 1-0 to a great goal when we should've had 2 penalties.

23-06-2018, 06:07 PM

That and Julie Andrews in a nun’s habit. It’s confusing.

23-06-2018, 06:07 PM
You can tell you mean it with your heart and seoul.

Another thread ruined by crappy puns :rolleyes:

23-06-2018, 06:09 PM
Another thread ruined by crappy puns :rolleyes:

#u ok pun? xxx

23-06-2018, 06:13 PM
Manny Neuer, ruthlessly efficient, Teutonically solid, etc etc

23-06-2018, 06:16 PM
Sweden denied a stonewall penalty there.

23-06-2018, 06:18 PM
Sweden denied a stonewall penalty there.

Every time they replay it, it looks more obvious.

23-06-2018, 06:20 PM
It's a shame that VAR has stopped all the debates and discussions in the pub ...

23-06-2018, 06:21 PM

On a Haydn to nothing with that one.

Toldo123
23-06-2018, 06:22 PM

Deutschland uber alles just makes you think of swastikas, let's be honest.Deutshland uber alles is no longer the words I believe. I think they changed the words but kept the same song

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

23-06-2018, 06:23 PM
Deutshland uber alles is no longer the words I believe. I think they changed the words but kept the same song

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

They only use the last verse now.

23-06-2018, 06:26 PM
I know Ozil divides opinion but I think Germany are missing him so far. They should have enough in the tank to succeed without him, but he adds something a little bit sublime, a bit of nuance, that elevates the side.

23-06-2018, 06:30 PM
I know Ozil divides opinion but I think Germany are missing him so far. They should have enough in the tank to succeed without him, but he adds something a little bit sublime, a bit of nuance, that elevates the side.

Agree. Also can't get over Low leaving Sane at home after the season he's had and the pace he has.

23-06-2018, 06:31 PM
Does anyone remember 1982 when Germany and Austria scandalously passed the ball amongst themselves for 90 mins in the final group game to ensure they both went through and poor Algeria went home?

I've decided it would be quality if Germany get a point tonight, and Mexico and Sweden did the same thing next week to send the Germans out :greengrin

23-06-2018, 06:32 PM
What a finish

Raus Raus Raus :faf:

Scenes.

vincipernoi
The Deutschland lied was the kaiserhymne before and was used by the hapsburgs. They only sing the third verse about German women wine and general peace and quiet now

23-06-2018, 06:33 PM
Well taken goal.

23-06-2018, 06:33 PM
Agree. Also can't get over Low leaving Sane at home after the season he's had and the pace he has.

He's a talented player but he's not done much for Germany and wouldn't help Vs 10 defenders

23-06-2018, 06:35 PM
The Cup has England's name on it...

Would agree with that. The nature of the tournament is you need players who are pacy and can run with the ball in the latter stages. Sane does that. Germany went light in their squad selection on forwards and that might haunt them.

It's still in my top 5 best national anthems

Managers with haircuts like that shouldn't be allowed to qualify anyway.

23-06-2018, 06:36 PM
Managers with haircuts like that shouldn't be allowed to qualify anyway.

23-06-2018, 06:37 PM
It's still in my top 5 best national anthems

Name the other four:rules:

I like Russia France and Italy, that's it.

Sweden. The Gouda of football nations.

Young, talented squad, brimming with confidence.

The Belgium game will be a marker.

23-06-2018, 06:38 PM
The Deutschland lied was the kaiserhymne before and was used by the hapsburgs. They only sing the third verse about German women wine and general peace and quiet now

Yes that's what you hear out loud, but what are they singing in their heads?

23-06-2018, 06:39 PM

Das Birdie Song.

23-06-2018, 06:41 PM
Come on Sverige!

23-06-2018, 06:43 PM

Edelweiss?

23-06-2018, 06:44 PM

France, Russia, Germany, Italy then Africa by Toto

23-06-2018, 06:44 PM
They've certainly got a chance no doubt about that.

23-06-2018, 06:45 PM
Germany all perspiration but little inspiration so far. Missing a Schweinsteiger type in the midfield and also the dropping of Özil not one of Löw’s best selections.
Fair dos to Sweden though - great attitude and no little ability.

23-06-2018, 06:46 PM
France, Russia, Germany, Italy then Africa by Toto

Soft Rock classic, not sure it qualifiés though, like the Germans kaboosh :agree:

23-06-2018, 06:48 PM
In a way it'd be good if England did win it. They'll become so unbearable that an indyref 2 would finish about 90% Yes.

23-06-2018, 06:48 PM
Great save Neuer to stop Sweden getting a 2nd.

23-06-2018, 06:50 PM
In a way it'd be good if England did win it. They'll become so unbearable that an indyref 2 would finish about 90% Yes.

Stax
23-06-2018, 06:53 PM

Uruguay. Poland. Wales. South Africa.

Soft Rock classic, not sure it qualifiés though, like the Germans kaboosh :agree:

Boom!!!

23-06-2018, 06:54 PM
Henrik Larsson looking awfy like Mister Miyagi these days.

23-06-2018, 06:58 PM
I've not been impressed by any of the big guns this time. It might well be the year for a relative shock - Mexico, Uruguay, England, Colombia, Russia or the like.

23-06-2018, 07:00 PM

Maybe true, but that would involve winning over all those folk who didn’t act like torn-faced greeting xxxts when they realised they had lost :greengrin

They've certainly got a chance no doubt about that.

We’ll know a bit more tomorrow. Tunisia were woeful again today so you can’t say much yet about whether England will be any good.

Uruguay.

At six minutes long, the longest national anthem in the world. :loser:

23-06-2018, 07:01 PM
Paddy Evra seems to always want to look good in front of the tv as a pundit. The bow ties over the last few days and now a 3 piece suit tonight. Keane and Gazza Nev just seem to have picked up the first shirt they seen at Primark

Maybe true, but that would involve winning over all those folk who didn’t act like torn-faced greeting xxxts when they realised they had lost :greengrin

Only 1 in 11 of them needed. :wink:

Man who catch fly with chopstick accomplish anything.

23-06-2018, 07:02 PM

He will have played with Daniel AndersSON, I'll get my coat

23-06-2018, 07:04 PM
Only 1 in 11 of them needed. :wink:

You’re assuming you held onto your vote and people didn’t shift back :wink:

23-06-2018, 07:04 PM
At six minutes long, the longest national anthem in the world. :loser:

Good trivia. Explains how I walked the dug and it was still on...

23-06-2018, 07:07 PM
1-1.

23-06-2018, 07:09 PM
Man who catch fly with chopstick accomplish anything.

Do or do not, there is no try.
Or was that Yoda? :faf:

23-06-2018, 07:11 PM
Do or do not, there is no try.
Or was that Yoda? :faf:

wax on, wax off

23-06-2018, 07:14 PM
Second half sweden kicking anything made of sausage.

23-06-2018, 07:16 PM
Time to get get Carsten Jancker on and go long

23-06-2018, 07:17 PM
Toivanen has been phenomenal. Never heard of the guy before.

23-06-2018, 07:18 PM
Second half sweden kicking anything made of sausage.

There have been some poor comments on this thread but that's right up there with the wurst.

23-06-2018, 07:19 PM
Reus being a fanny, should have scored. I tell my son off for stuff like that all the time :faf:

23-06-2018, 07:19 PM
Reus still reminds me of a German poor man's Riordan

23-06-2018, 07:20 PM
There have been some poor comments on this thread but that's right up there with the wurst.

Awww ffs if this is going to be a pun fest now I'm away to watch casualty.

If it finishes like this Sweden and Mexico might just take turns to kick it across their back 4 in the final round of games.

Reus being a fanny, should have scored. I tell my son off for stuff like that all the time :faf:

Bore, tell him to keep on trucking, will never score goal of the season if you don't try the ridiculous

23-06-2018, 07:21 PM
If it finishes like this Sweden and Mexico might just take turns to kick it across their back 4 in the final round of games.

See my previous post, Austria Germany 82,karma.

23-06-2018, 07:22 PM
Bore, tell him to keep on trucking, will never score goal of the season if you don't try the ridiculous

Youve never seen him play mate, his rabonas look like a giraffe giving birth :greengrin

23-06-2018, 07:24 PM
Reus still reminds me of a German poor man's Riordan

'German poor man' - fnar

23-06-2018, 07:24 PM
Youve never seen him play mate, his rabonas look like a giraffe giving birth :greengrin

:faf::faf: :not worth

sounds like my nephew, loves football more than anything but his feet don't seem to agree :greengrin

23-06-2018, 07:25 PM
What a miss 😂😂 Was flagged offside but didn't look it.

23-06-2018, 07:26 PM
C'mon, get the hands oot the lederhosen and start nailing these Dancing Queens.

23-06-2018, 07:29 PM
Dunno how they are keeping some of these out

23-06-2018, 07:30 PM
Jochen Lowe looked angry there. Like he might take his library book back a bit late or something.

23-06-2018, 07:31 PM
Only a matter of time till the huns score.

Jochen Lowe looked angry there. Like he might take his library book back a bit late or something.

I wish he'd stop licking his lips. He looks like he should be on some sort of register.

Swedish hipster sub comes on.

23-06-2018, 07:32 PM
Sweden bring on Sinbad. Interesting.

23-06-2018, 07:33 PM
That's a feckload of Sweden fans. If they don't give us at least one chorus of Mamma Mia then really what's the point of them?

23-06-2018, 07:36 PM
Swedish hipster sub comes on.

You must be in dreamland :greengrin

23-06-2018, 07:37 PM
These commentators are idiots. As usual.

23-06-2018, 07:40 PM
Boateng sent off for Germany

Boateng sent off. Best thing that could happen to Germany, Guy is a bombscare

Commentators orgasming over the prospect of Germany going out.

Meanwhile referee ****s up over second yellow.

23-06-2018, 07:41 PM
I wish he'd stop licking his lips. He looks like he should be on some sort of register.

Better he licks his lips than picks his nose and eats his snotters as he is prone to.

23-06-2018, 07:43 PM
Better he licks his lips than picks his nose and eats his snotters as he is prone to.

YouTube footage please garçon.

23-06-2018, 07:46 PM
That's a sitter for Mario Gomez. Right at the keeper.

Cracking Swedish save, Alamo esque though.

YouTube footage please garçon.

Monsieur ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZbn0D101RI

23-06-2018, 07:47 PM
This commentator is a serious total ****er. Exactly the type that gives England a bad reputation.

23-06-2018, 07:48 PM
Monsieur ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZbn0D101RI

Mmm. C'est délicieux, merci beaucoup.

23-06-2018, 07:49 PM
Hunbelievable miss.

23-06-2018, 07:50 PM
Ffs.

23-06-2018, 07:50 PM
What's Werner doing standing five yards offside on that Brandt shot? Overrated.

23-06-2018, 07:53 PM
Bosch

Hipster twat gives away stupid free kick. What a crazy finish!!!

Unbelievable Jeff!!

What a winner!

Tooooooooooooooooooor!!!!!

"They're not singing anymore, they're not singing anymore...."

23-06-2018, 07:54 PM
That was not in the commentators script !

(http://cineuropa.org/en/film/321245/)

23-06-2018, 07:54 PM
What a finish!

23-06-2018, 07:55 PM
Credit due. Down to ten men as well.

Deutchsland. Greater.

Hope Lustig enjoyed his view of the winning goal

23-06-2018, 07:56 PM
Seriously, if you want the job done - ask the Germans.

23-06-2018, 07:57 PM
Henrik Larsson looks like he's been booted square in the baws.

Commentary-team will need therapy !

Get it right round you Lustig

Incredible end. Commentators pure spewing...🤣

23-06-2018, 07:58 PM
Victory for football. Well done Germany

Get ****ed Mikael lustig

Poor Henrik, does he not know the Germans are hard to stop in Russia when it's not winter?

That Bray Wyatt lookalike that came on for Sweden gave away a very stupid free kick. The moment it left Kroos’ right foot it was already on its way in.

23-06-2018, 07:59 PM
Get it right up that commentary team. That’s one of the most desperate I’ve heard heard for wanting a side knocked out.

23-06-2018, 08:00 PM
Henrik Larsson looks like he's been booted square in the baws.

To be fair, they all look as angry as Roy Keane usually does after booting someone in the baws. I reckon old Keano might be quite cheery here.

AltheHibby
That was not in the commentators script !

(http://cineuropa.org/en/film/321245/)

Kind of Spoiled their night. Good. 😂

Called that free-kick. One smug ******* in the boozer right now.

whiskas
What a last 15 mins to that game. Huge win for Germany

telford hibbee
23-06-2018, 08:02 PM
Another david gray moment at the World Cup.

23-06-2018, 08:03 PM
To be fair, they all look as angry as Roy Keane usually does after booting someone in the baws. I reckon old Keano might be quite cheery here.

:rotflmao:

23-06-2018, 08:03 PM

You're spot on, Roy is actually happy :faf:

23-06-2018, 08:04 PM
Commentators slobbering and salivating over Germany going out and "opening up that side of the draw" :greengrin

You'd think they'd learn by now.

23-06-2018, 08:05 PM
Sweet Jesus, if Germany go through by manking South Korea out of it I'll need to be tranquilised with whatever it takes to put an elephant down.

23-06-2018, 08:06 PM
You're spot on, Roy is actually happy :faf:

He is loving the game. Best player out the four of them too. And the hardest ****.

Edit: and all of them Manures.

23-06-2018, 08:06 PM
I thought they were a bit harsh on Boateng in commentary, but watching those clips they're spot on. What is he doing??

23-06-2018, 08:07 PM
Commentators slobbering and salivating over Germany going out and "opening up that side of the draw" :greengrin

You'd think they'd learn by now.

Aye, Germany don't do rolling over in Europe.

23-06-2018, 08:08 PM
He is loving the game. Best player out the four of them too. And the hardest ****.

Agreed. Evra is merely a ****.

whiskas
Larsson looks understandably gutted.

Fair play to Germany but their build-up was ponderous throughout the game.

23-06-2018, 08:10 PM
Larsson looks understandably gutted.

Larsson looks completely not understandably and utterly implausibly orange. It's like he's been marinated in Lucozade for 24 hours.

23-06-2018, 08:10 PM
Fair play to Germany but their build-up was ponderous throughout the game.

It was, but Sweden were so negative.

23-06-2018, 08:11 PM
Agreed. Evra is merely a ****.

Lost any respect for him when he let backed down to Saurez' toothy white power stance instead of nutting him.

23-06-2018, 08:15 PM
With !0 mins to go the commentators had somehow managed to work themselves into a froth with Germany, Argentina and Brazil all OUT in their fantasy world (cup) :rolleyes:

23-06-2018, 08:16 PM
Why is Larsson orange ?

23-06-2018, 08:17 PM
Why is Larsson orange ?

He's a good 20 years too late picking that shade.

23-06-2018, 08:17 PM
Now that we've had a chance to see a number of stronger nations look unconvincing and England's chance of winning it has arguably strengthened I can't help feeling that the possibility of being world champions - albeit still not favourites - behoves Gareth Southgate to get a head transplant. Soon.

Liam978
23-06-2018, 08:22 PM
With !0 mins to go the commentators had somehow managed to work themselves into a froth with Germany, Argentina and Brazil all OUT in their fantasy world (cup) :rolleyes:

Spot on ,how cringeworthy were they, hardly any commentary on the actual play at all.

23-06-2018, 08:24 PM
Now that we've had a chance to see a number of stronger nations look unconvincing and England's chance of winning it has arguably strengthened I can't help feeling that the possibility of being world champions - albeit still not favourites - behoves Gareth Southgate to get a head transplant. Soon.

I think that Portugal, Spain and Belgium look the best so far. Belgium showed how good Tunisia really are and puts England's "masterclass" into perspective..

chinaman
23-06-2018, 08:27 PM

welsh ones excellent.

23-06-2018, 08:28 PM
I think that Portugal, Spain and Belgium look the best so far. Belgium showed how good Tunisia really are and puts England's "masterclass" into perspective..

I’d maybe include Croatia in that group? I know Argentina are poor but they look pretty useful