View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

01-06-2018, 06:39 PM
You think they may announce a signing tonight?

I’ll go radge if they don’t

01-06-2018, 06:39 PM
Why haven't we signed anyone yet..

01-06-2018, 06:40 PM
Why haven't we signed anyone yet....

01-06-2018, 06:40 PM
Why haven't we signed anyone yet.....

01-06-2018, 06:41 PM
Right that's it. We've no signed anyone. Season ticket back. Petrol bomb through the club store window. Find and headbutt Rod.

Not good enough hibs. Clubs a disgrace. Deary me. FFS.

01-06-2018, 06:42 PM
Right that's it. We've no signed anyone. Season ticket back. Petrol bomb through the club store window. Find and headbutt Rod.

Seems an entirely reasonable response IMO

Just work along the lines that the only factual information we get will come from the club.
anyone who has previously posted the same information got lucky.

nothing is a done deal until paperwork is signed, don't let anyone try to convince you otherwise.
Just need to wait and see I'm afraid.Absolutely I agree the signings will come just get fed up reading on here every year signings are being held off till kit launch...it's utter nonsense..

6 goals in 40 for Oxford according to Wiki. That isn’t the best to be fair.

Kamberis gtg ratio at Grasshopper wasn’t exactly amazing

Some players suit different leagues, it happens

01-06-2018, 06:44 PM
Can we bring back the puns please?

Some players suit different leagues, it happensVery true...in fact was it not around 6 goals or so in a similar no of appearances??

erin-go-bragh87
Swanson,Bartley,Slivka and Murray, :greengrin nowt wrong with that midfield line up

Shows you how good our midfield has been for the past few seasons that this is a "worst case scenario" midfield 4! I'd fancy that 4 against almost any team in the league!

01-06-2018, 06:48 PM
Announcement to be made regarding signings at 2pm monday

HiBremian
01-06-2018, 06:55 PM

They were liquidated in 2012. Sorry, mate.

01-06-2018, 06:56 PM

Probably Eden Mill again.

01-06-2018, 07:05 PM

Don’t see many nuns these days. Don’t know where you would find them.

01-06-2018, 07:28 PM

Cos there's nun probably.

01-06-2018, 07:32 PM

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/f0/e7/64/f0e764a20be6a64a15bd9ff29719da8b.jpg

01-06-2018, 07:34 PM
Why haven't we signed anyone yet.

Looks like the Dempster out thread was deleted far to early. First the strip and now the signings haven’t materialised. Getting the feeling she’s not taking the job very seriously.

01-06-2018, 07:35 PM

You ok, hun?

01-06-2018, 07:38 PM

Didn’t you say that about today?

01-06-2018, 07:50 PM

No when the shutters are still down. You’ll be fired.

01-06-2018, 08:02 PM
Absolutely I agree the signings will come just get fed up reading on here every year signings are being held off till kit launch...it's utter nonsense..

Or that Hibs like to get their business done early:greengrin

01-06-2018, 08:06 PM
Why haven't we signed anyone yet

The rain. Scottys hair was all over the shot.

Greenworld
01-06-2018, 08:13 PM
The party's over lads it's time to call it a day ..well for me anyway I'm pissed so it's goodnight from him

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

01-06-2018, 08:14 PM
I’ll go radge if they don’t

Have you gone radge yet?

In all seriousness we need to announce a signing early next week to drive the general sale of season tickets

01-06-2018, 08:14 PM

That’s true, I was just balancing up with the Dundee stat. I don’t think he’ll be a huge loss imo and suppose we’ll never know unless we’re linked again next year or year after.

01-06-2018, 08:16 PM
Relax folks, this is only first of June, boys will be back from hols next week and we’ll announce a couple. Sit back have a beer and enjoy the w’end. 🍻

01-06-2018, 08:33 PM
Have you gone radge yet?

In all seriousness we need to announce a signing early next week to drive the general sale of season tickets

Plenty time yet

01-06-2018, 08:38 PM
That’s true, I was just balancing up with the Dundee stat. I don’t think he’ll be a huge loss imo and suppose we’ll never know unless we’re linked again next year or year after.

Hemmings is a good bottom 6 team striker.
The loss of him and Stewart certainly knocked the backside out of Dundee.

Hibs4185
01-06-2018, 08:41 PM
I think the lack of signings is because we are skint. Our illustrious neighbours favourite saying is ‘tick tock’ and i have to say i think they were right.

Lets face it they've signed 7 world beaters and we havent even announced a swiss grasshopper reject yet.

Niffy
01-06-2018, 08:46 PM

Sorry mate Follow Follow is in the next room ...

01-06-2018, 08:56 PM
I think the lack of signings is because we are skint. Our illustrious neighbours favourite saying is ‘tick tock’ and i have to say i think they were right.

Lets face it they've signed 7 world beaters and we havent even announced a swiss grasshopper reject yet.

Interestingly our neighbours now have 36 first team players.
Not much room left for world beaters.

01-06-2018, 08:58 PM
I’m hearing we’re after two Chinese players- Wewan Wonce and Nowan Sinnce.

01-06-2018, 08:59 PM
i’m hearing we’re after two chinese players- wewan wonce and nowan sinnce.

boom boom

01-06-2018, 09:05 PM
boom boom
He’s also being spoken about.Exploded on the Singapore third division scene last season.

01-06-2018, 09:07 PM
boom boom

Basil Brush??

01-06-2018, 09:07 PM

In comparison we have only 17 first team players and
10 development squad players (2 of whom are goalkeepers) none of whom are likely.
I think that means we will sign a half dozen first team players before the season starts.
Think Kamberi will be the first announced next week.

01-06-2018, 09:09 PM
Didn’t you say that about today?

Yes but they changed it

01-06-2018, 09:10 PM
Basil Brush??

We’re going back to a sweeper system.Pretty foxy.

01-06-2018, 09:11 PM
Ive always thought announcing a new player at the kit launch- detracts from the kit launch

Better to do it before, or after

01-06-2018, 09:15 PM
Ive always thought announcing a new player at the kit launch- detracts from the kit launch

Better to do it before, or after

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWe haven't ever done it tho...it's a .NET myth...every year we get our hopes up there is gonna be some massive reveal at kit launch...think we enjoy being cruel to ourselves....hopefully get some signing news next week to keep everyone happy

Jim Herriot
01-06-2018, 09:18 PM
We're after this guy too, just for the sake of this thread...

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/eduardo-puna/profil/spieler/499625

01-06-2018, 09:29 PM

There is mare chance of a certain Mr Halliday arriving at Hibs than that guy :wink:

01-06-2018, 09:30 PM
Clearly I was misinformed! Should have known when it didn’t happen in a Greggs...

01-06-2018, 09:31 PM

32 - pass

02-06-2018, 12:10 AM
6 goals in 40 for Oxford according to Wiki. That isn’t the best to be fair.

I’d rather sign him ahead of Kenny Miller anyways.

02-06-2018, 12:25 AM
He’s also being spoken about.Exploded on the Singapore third division scene last season.

My local pub team in Leith would give the Singapore national team a run for their money.

02-06-2018, 03:04 AM

Troll.

02-06-2018, 05:20 AM

Filled with young laddies, 35+ year olds and a bunch of diddies such as Martin, Callaghan and Sammon. Starting to get the fear :greengrin

02-06-2018, 06:19 AM
If Rangers are in for Rhodes, JC will be nowhere near Ibrox next season

JC will be nowhere near Ibrox next season either way.

Greenworld
02-06-2018, 06:59 AM
JC will be nowhere near Ibrox next season either way.Agreed only celtic up here otherwise down south it is ..or signs a new contract

02-06-2018, 07:15 AM
Troll.

Whoosh

Stokesy's on fire
02-06-2018, 08:00 AM
JC will be nowhere near Ibrox next season either way.

i don't think Gerrard would be a fan of JC's style of humour. I can see JC ending up at Sunderland with Jack Ross.

Bob Box Fish
02-06-2018, 08:01 AM
I was told on Thursday we made an enquiry to Nottingham Forest about bringing Barrie McKay on a season long loan.

02-06-2018, 08:03 AM
Agreed only celtic up here otherwise down south it is ..or signs a new contract

Celtic? you think Celtic would go for Cummings? He's done nothing since he left Hibs. He's not good enough for top level.

02-06-2018, 08:05 AM
I was told on Thursday we made an enquiry to Nottingham Forest about bringing Barrie McKay on a season long loan.

I would be pleased with that. Good player.

02-06-2018, 08:06 AM
Agreed only celtic up here otherwise down south it is ..or signs a new contract

Celtic will not sign Jason Cummings.

He'll be away on loan to an English League One team next season.

02-06-2018, 08:11 AM
Still wouldn’t be surprised to see JC back at ER next season.

02-06-2018, 08:11 AM
https://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/john-mcginn-warns-sunderland-take-14733030

“It will definitely need something really special to come along".

02-06-2018, 08:15 AM
https://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/john-mcginn-warns-sunderland-take-14733030

“It will definitely need something really special to come along".

Celtic Bournemouth Brighton and Sunderland intérested

02-06-2018, 08:19 AM

He’d certainly fit into our team.

02-06-2018, 08:20 AM

Would be a good addition

Souter96Mac
02-06-2018, 08:25 AM
Barrie McKay would be a great signing. The Huns would be fuming.

02-06-2018, 08:29 AM

Aberdeen interested in him as well

02-06-2018, 08:45 AM

The Huns have been fuming since 2012... They are very good at it now

02-06-2018, 08:55 AM

I've nothing against JC. After all he did for us he should always be welcome at ER - but only in the stands/corporate hospitality.

K-Zazu
02-06-2018, 09:06 AM

There’s a shock

02-06-2018, 09:20 AM

Wasn't he meant to be going to Olympiakos? I have mixed feelings about McKay, essentially I think he flatters to deceive then occasionally he produces a piece of magic. He's very one footed & nowhere as good as Barker. Would really p Huns off though, so maybe worth it!

02-06-2018, 09:24 AM
Wasn't he meant to be going to Olympiakos? I have mixed feelings about McKay, essentially I think he flatters to deceive then occasionally he produces a piece of magic. He's very one footed & nowhere as good as Barker. Would really p Huns off though, so maybe worth it!

Big fan of his diagonal pass in the last minute of the cup final.

02-06-2018, 09:31 AM
Big fan of his diagonal pass in the last minute of the cup final.

I guess that as a victim of the 2016 cup final massacre it will be a non starter.

Like many sevco players and day trippers from Belfast that day he is probably still in counselling due to flashbacks every time he sees the murderous hordes in their magnificent green and white rushing towards him.

02-06-2018, 09:33 AM

Surely. Players must now be realising Mcinnes won't win them anything We should be managing now to beat them to player signatures although don't know what they pay their top players

02-06-2018, 09:37 AM
Surely. Players must now be realising Mcinnes won't win them anything We should be managing now to beat them to player signatures although don't know what they pay their top players

He's won more than Lennon.

02-06-2018, 09:44 AM

Mcinnes has won one league cup and a first division.

Lennon has won 3 league titles, 2 Scottish Cups and a Championship.

No comparison

02-06-2018, 10:09 AM
Yes but they changed it

Barman Stanton
02-06-2018, 10:10 AM

Eh? In what world?

02-06-2018, 10:12 AM

He hasn’t though.

CorrieHibs
02-06-2018, 10:15 AM

Hope not

Souter96Mac
02-06-2018, 10:15 AM
He won more games last season?

02-06-2018, 10:32 AM
There's a post on Facebook saying Kenny Miller is signing today.

02-06-2018, 10:34 AM

Eh, no he hasn’t.

Not even a close comparaison between the two on what they’ve won

02-06-2018, 10:35 AM

Seemingly Livingston are interested in him as player manager.

02-06-2018, 10:35 AM

He’s not signing today. He’s speaking to few clubs when back his hol.

02-06-2018, 10:38 AM

Hope not.

Bob Box Fish
02-06-2018, 10:39 AM

I’m not sure about olympiakos or Aberdeen. Just passing on what I was told.

He has about three year left on his contract but is out the picture at Forest.

02-06-2018, 10:40 AM
Mcinnes has won one league cup and a first division.

Lennon has won 3 league titles, 2 Scottish Cups and a Championship.

No comparison

Trophies won with Celtic don't count :greengrin
I could easily win the title with them next season but it wouldn't make me a better manager than McInnes

02-06-2018, 10:44 AM
i don't think Gerrard would be a fan of JC's style of humour. I can see JC ending up at Sunderland with Jack Ross.

That is a good call :top marks

02-06-2018, 10:46 AM

You’re getting Lennon and Levein mixed up.

02-06-2018, 11:01 AM
Eh, no he hasn’t.

Not even a close comparaison between the two on what they’ve won

Was just talking about their current clubs. Point was just that I don't think players will be choosing Hibs or Aberdeen based on trophies they might win.

02-06-2018, 11:04 AM
I could easily win the title with them next season but it wouldn't make me a better manager than McInnes

You couldn't though. Look at the difference between Rodgers and Delia Smith

Tobias Funke
02-06-2018, 11:37 AM

Spot on. My Celtic supporting colleague always gives it the same "I could win the league managing Celtic, just set them up 4-4-2 and send them out."

I just look at him thinking "could you ****". :rolleyes:

02-06-2018, 11:39 AM
A few times mentioned as a Hibs target Craig Sibbald signs for Livi. Could be a decent capture for them.

02-06-2018, 11:47 AM

Delia & NL's records at Celtc are almost identical though Delia of course had some Hunless seasons in the league.

02-06-2018, 12:01 PM

Both won one at their current club. McInnes the league cup and Lennon the Championship

02-06-2018, 12:08 PM
Both won one at their current club. McInnes the league cup and Lennon the Championship

Not when they're offering you your 1st pro contract

02-06-2018, 12:12 PM
Not when they're offering you your 1st pro contract

Eh?

02-06-2018, 02:05 PM
NL going to be on Sky Sports news today at some point to talk about transfer targets and next seasons expectations. He’s usually quite good at openly talking transfers (to an extent!) so we’ll hopefully get a good update.

02-06-2018, 02:12 PM
Eh?

He may be Celtic minded but when you're a youngster and a big club even the then Rangers offer a contract, you're not going to reject it. It's fairly common in football for players to sign contracts for the rival team they supported.

And yes I did forget he was at Celtic 1st.

02-06-2018, 02:14 PM
He may be Celtic minded but when you're a youngster and a big club even the then Rangers offer a contract, you're not going to reject it. It's fairly common in football for players to sign contracts for the rival team they supported.

It's a bit less common in Glasgow though.

02-06-2018, 02:16 PM
It's a bit less common in Glasgow though.

Dalglish and McGrain seemingly both Rangers minded as is Brown. Yes maybe not as common but it happens.

02-06-2018, 02:20 PM
Dalglish and McGrain seemingly both Rangers minded as is Brown. Yes maybe not as common but it happens.

I'd also say that for various reasons you'd be more likely to have a Rangers man at Celtic than a Celtic man at Rangers.

Not unheard of, and the signing of Mo Johnston broke down certain barriers but I still think it is unusual for genuinely "Celtic-minded"folk to entertain the notion of going to Ibrox if there are any credible alternative destinations.

02-06-2018, 02:25 PM
I'd also say that for various reasons you'd be more likely to have a Rangers man at Celtic than a Celtic man at Rangers.

Not unheard of, and the signing of Mo Johnston broke down certain barriers but I still think it is unusual for genuinely "Celtic-minded"folk to entertain the notion of going to Ibrox if there are any credible alternative destinations.

I agree, which makes more surprising that Dylan signed for Rangers at the time, seem to remember something to do with his brother falling out of favour at Celtic and he took the huff, but he still chose to go to Rangers?

02-06-2018, 02:25 PM

It’s quite common for Celtc from the ones you mention to James Forrest and Calum McGregor who are both boyhood Huns.

The other way used to be rare, Mo Johnston, Neil McCann, not much else. They have a number of Celtc minded youngsters in their youth teams though. Sevco media loves them!

02-06-2018, 02:27 PM
Hope not.

Hope so.

02-06-2018, 02:56 PM
It’s quite common for Celtc from the ones you mention to James Forrest and Calum McGregor who are both boyhood Huns.

The other way used to be rare, Mo Johnston, Neil McCann, not much else. They have a number of Celtc minded youngsters in their youth teams though. Sevco media loves them!

Jock Stein always said that if he saw two youngsters with similar ability, one Catholic and one Protestant he always signed the Protestant first because he knew Rangers wouldn’t go for the Catholic.

02-06-2018, 02:58 PM
Jock Stein always said that if he saw two youngsters with similar ability, one Catholic and one Protestant he always signed the Protestant first because he knew Rangers wouldn’t go for the Catholic.

Stein was a boyhood Rangers fan as well.

02-06-2018, 03:12 PM
Lennon been on sky sports yet?

02-06-2018, 03:36 PM
Stein was a boyhood Rangers fan as well.

Had a red hand tattoo according to hun folklore

02-06-2018, 03:40 PM

And yes I did forget he was at Celtic 1st.

Fair enough, just didn’t get what you were saying.

02-06-2018, 03:47 PM
Any transfer rumours ? Anybody ?

02-06-2018, 03:49 PM
Any transfer rumours ? Anybody ?

Rumours abound that I've just bought a case of dark fruit cider and plan on transferring them from can to mouth ASAP

02-06-2018, 03:50 PM
Lennon just been on SSN.

No new transfer speculation as such but he did say the goalkeeping position is a problem short term as Marciano has a finger injury and needs an operation.

I noticed Michael McGovern (think that’s his name) was released by Norwich last week, id hazard a guess he’ll be one of our targets.

Bob Box Fish
02-06-2018, 03:50 PM
Lennon just been on SSN.

McGeough deal still on the table.
Kamberi not signed yet still in negotiations.
Rocky injured his finger.

02-06-2018, 03:54 PM
Would like to see us go for Allan Campbell from Motherwell.

02-06-2018, 04:12 PM
Lennon supposedly said this about Kamberi...

“It’s still in negotiations, I don’t think we’re far away, hopefully we’ll get a positive outcome with that.”

Sounds like good news could be coming on that. He also mentioned that we are getting down the line with other targets. Surprised no mention in the press etc about Scott Allan over the past couple of days.

02-06-2018, 04:15 PM
Would like to see us go for Allan Campbell from Motherwell.

Cracking wee player!

As an aside, see ex Hibs player, Kevin Thomson has been linked with the Livvi job!

02-06-2018, 04:18 PM
Cracking wee player!

As an aside, see ex Hibs player, Kevin Thomson has been linked with the Livvi job!
Kenny Miller too

02-06-2018, 05:03 PM
Lennon just been on SSN.

No new transfer speculation as such but he did say the goalkeeping position is a problem short term as Marciano has a finger injury and needs an operation.

I noticed Michael McGovern (think that’s his name) was released by Norwich last week, id hazard a guess he’ll be one of our targets.

Bell back on a six month deal perhaps?

02-06-2018, 05:05 PM
Bell back on a six month deal perhaps?

I think he was a decent short term back up but I don’t think he was ever likely to challenge properly for the starting position. I think whoever we buy as goalie will be wanting to compete with Marciano.

02-06-2018, 05:05 PM
Lennon just been on SSN.

If we were signing McGovern it would be as a number 1. Doubt he would come to be Marciano's understory and his wages coudnt justify it either.

andybev1
02-06-2018, 05:06 PM
https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky?lang=en

not sure if it has been out up yet - lennon on latest

cut long story short kamberi almost done - still a couple of weeks before news of others

02-06-2018, 05:13 PM
https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky?lang=en

not sure if it has been out up yet - lennon on latest

cut long story short kamberi almost done - still a couple of weeks before news of others

I didn’t see it, thanks for sharing
Basically saying he’s hoping Kamberi will go through, offer to Dylan is on the table, but he thinks it’s a long shot!

How far away from fitness is Laidlaw?

andybev1
02-06-2018, 05:24 PM
I didn’t see it, thanks for sharing
Basically saying he’s hoping Kamberi will go through, offer to Dylan is on the table, but he thinks it’s a long shot!

How far away from fitness is Laidlaw?

No bother.

02-06-2018, 06:18 PM

Dalglish was apparently tearing the Rangers posters from his bedroom wall before Celtic called round to offer him a contract.

03-06-2018, 09:54 PM
has this thread really gone over 24 hours with out a post? not even a pun?

03-06-2018, 09:58 PM
has this thread really gone over 24 hours with out a post? not even a pun?

Punbelievable

03-06-2018, 10:43 PM
Punbelievable

Punacceptable

03-06-2018, 11:41 PM
Puneventful

MagicSwirlingShip
03-06-2018, 11:54 PM
Hardly punctual guys

04-06-2018, 12:08 AM
Punderwhelmed

SloopJB
04-06-2018, 03:07 AM
Punfunny

howdenthehibby
04-06-2018, 05:47 AM
Punfunny

Pun likely that Dylan will sign.But punderfull if we get Kamberi signed up.

04-06-2018, 06:02 AM
What have i pun.

04-06-2018, 06:41 AM
What have i pun.

You’re a sucker for punishment.

04-06-2018, 06:45 AM
What have i pun.

It's pundemonium now!

04-06-2018, 09:05 AM
Not again...i think everypun is getting tired of this now

04-06-2018, 09:55 AM
Not again...i think everypun is getting tired of this now

They're getting themselves quipped up into a frenzy.

04-06-2018, 05:35 PM
:hyper

Gibby the Hibby
04-06-2018, 05:52 PM

back up Strikers stats are always skewed, Like Mclaren, Flo got several sub apps, for 15 mins or under, you know how often
managers throw on players to run a clock down in the 88th min etc,

Mclaren had several of those in germany

Gibby the Hibby
04-06-2018, 06:02 PM
Question is, do you think rangers are regretting not selling morelos for the 9 million bid from a chinese outfit afew months ago.

seeing as he will leave for around 2 mil no doubt.(chinese bid was probably only 4-5 anyway!)
)

04-06-2018, 06:06 PM
Question is, do you think rangers are regretting not selling morelos for the 9 million bid from a chinese outfit afew months ago.

seeing as he will leave for around 2 mil no doubt.(chinese bid was probably only 4-5 anyway!)
)

Or more likely it never existed in first place.

04-06-2018, 06:07 PM

)
I sincerely doubt it was that amount either unless you are talking about 4-5000. The manky ba*****s would have bitten their hands off for 4-5 million.......

04-06-2018, 06:41 PM

)

He's probably worth about 300K if he was at any other Scottish club. Slightly better than average Scottish Premiership player.

04-06-2018, 09:08 PM

)

That story was a load’ve pish. Just like the £6m for Barry McKay the year before.

04-06-2018, 10:22 PM
They're getting themselves quipped up into a frenzy.

Jumping through hoops!

04-06-2018, 11:41 PM
That story was a load’ve pish. Just like the £6m for Barry McKay the year before.

Rangers, the team who cried wolf

Gibby the Hibby
05-06-2018, 12:46 AM
am sure there will be a statement at some point!

05-06-2018, 08:23 AM
McGeouch (allegedly) on the 09:00 Edinburgh to Kings X train.

Change at Newcastle for Sunderland. Change at York for Leeds.

05-06-2018, 08:25 AM
McGeoch (allegedly) on the 09:00 Edinburgh to Kings X train.

For his sake, I hope they've spelt the name on his seat reservation ticket correctly. :greengrin

So is it Doncaster, Darlington or York?

05-06-2018, 08:26 AM

That’s mental, I was on that route just a few days ago and genuinely went through my heid.. imagine bumping into a player like McGeough and sitting getting a chat with him.

05-06-2018, 08:26 AM
For his sake, I hope they've spelt the name on his seat reservation ticket correctly. :greengrin

05-06-2018, 08:27 AM

Change at Newcastle for Sunderland. Change at York for Leeds.

Presume it stops at Newcastle, and changes for sunderland?

05-06-2018, 08:30 AM
Presume it stops at Newcastle, and changes for sunderland?

Every single train to London Kings X from Edinburgh stops at Newcastle, you change there for Sunderland.

05-06-2018, 08:32 AM
Every single train to London Kings X from Edinburgh stops at Newcastle, you change there for Sunderland.

Can you please find out where he gets off!

05-06-2018, 08:33 AM

My money is on Darlington or Berwick.

05-06-2018, 08:35 AM

It's about time Hibs.net invested in some sort of spy Drone..they are going cheap as chips at Maplins closing down sale...I'm sick of the Admin Pricks wasting money by sending it to Hibs to buy equipment for the training centre and youth teams...WE WANT TRANSFER NEWS ! Get A Drone ! :greengrin

05-06-2018, 08:36 AM

Unfortunately not, I'm nightshift and away to my bed now!

05-06-2018, 08:37 AM
My money is on Darlington or Berwick.Peterborough [emoji6]

05-06-2018, 08:38 AM

And more importantly could we have a running commentary on any snacks he might be enjoying on his journey?

05-06-2018, 08:39 AM
Unfortunately not, I'm nightshift and away to my bed now!

That’s a shame, could have called you Thehc23😄

05-06-2018, 08:39 AM

Take your pick. Newcastle (for Sunderland), Darlington (for Middlesbrough), York, Doncaster, Peterborough Stevenage or London, take your pick of clubs there! Could be anywhere, if he's even on it.

05-06-2018, 08:42 AM
That’s a shame, could have called you Thehc23😄

British Rail 123 (late) :greengrin

05-06-2018, 08:47 AM

I'll get down to the station now lol!

05-06-2018, 08:54 AM
Is he in First Class though?

05-06-2018, 08:56 AM
It's a ploy.He'll take the Cross Pennine to Carlisle and then the West Coast to Glasgow.

05-06-2018, 08:58 AM
He not live in Glasgow? If going to London you can of course leave from here so interesting that he has opted for East Coast which would suggest before London destination?

"Just one more thing Mr McGeouch my wife is a real big fan of yours"

05-06-2018, 08:58 AM
Is he in First Class though?

Should be driving, been sitting on a plane for 10/11hours😄

05-06-2018, 08:59 AM
It's a ploy.He'll take the Cross Pennine to Carlisle and then the West Coast to Glasgow.Meeting Rod in Wolverhampton where he'll turn down the chance to sign him for £150k.

05-06-2018, 09:22 AM
Or maybe he's away to see his specialist down there regarding his hip/groin injuries

05-06-2018, 09:24 AM
Jambo at my work reckons we are trying to sign McLaughlin. He is a typical slavering Jambo though!

05-06-2018, 09:36 AM
#AnnounceKamberi

https://media.tenor.com/images/6fee6b851b635764c1d1358758920e15/tenor.gif

05-06-2018, 09:49 AM
Terrible news about Dylan

His destination is Alnmouth (the London train stops there, for some reason, and is practically longer than the village itself)

This is where Alnwick Castle is, where they film (yes, I'm sorry to say) Harry Potter.

Craig Levein is waiting for him in a 1986 Vauxhall Manta, where Dylan will be presented with his first maroon cardigan, and the opportunity to take a heroic pay cut to sign for The Famous....

We are doomed lads

05-06-2018, 10:20 AM
Jambo at my work reckons we are trying to sign McLaughlin. He is a typical slavering Jambo though!

No beyond the realms of possibility. If Ofir requires surgery we need a no1 for the euro games.

05-06-2018, 10:27 AM

Now that would be very funny. Isn’t he a Hibs fan as well?

BonnieFitbaTeam
05-06-2018, 11:29 AM
Terrible news about Dylan

His destination is Alnmouth (the London train stops there, for some reason, and is practically longer than the village itself)

This is where Alnwick Castle is, where they film (yes, I'm sorry to say) Harry Potter.

Craig Levein is waiting for him in a 1986 Opel Manta, where Dylan will be presented with his first maroon cardigan, and the opportunity to take a heroic pay cut to sign for The Famous....

We are doomed lads

So close... :greengrin

05-06-2018, 11:35 AM
I saw Dylan in Zara on Princes Street a few weeks ago - could be lined up for a store management job

05-06-2018, 11:38 AM
So close... :greengrin

Haha well played. I've since been told it was a souped-up Chevette :taxi

05-06-2018, 12:08 PM
He not live in Glasgow? If going to London you can of course leave from here so interesting that he has opted for East Coast which would suggest before London destination?

"Just one more thing Mr McGeouch my wife is a real big fan of yours"

I thought he shared a flat with McGinn in the flats at Meadowbank next to Sainsburys

05-06-2018, 12:12 PM
I thought he shared a flat with McGinn in the flats at Meadowbank next to Sainsburys

No, that was just John.

05-06-2018, 12:15 PM
No, that was just John.

I thought I read that he lived in Edinburgh, I know McGinn lives at Meadowbank as I've bumped into him a good few times when shopping.

BlackSheep
05-06-2018, 12:22 PM
A friend mentioned Gavin Reilly (ex hearts) is a possibility.....

05-06-2018, 12:24 PM
Where do you change train if headed to Hull?

05-06-2018, 12:29 PM

Doncaster. But you also change there for Grimbsy, S****horpe, Lincoln, Sheffield, Rotherham and Barnsley...

ehf
05-06-2018, 12:40 PM
This thread has really gone off the rails.

05-06-2018, 12:42 PM
A friend mentioned Gavin Reilly (ex hearts) is a possibility.....

22 goals for St Mirren last season, though only 11 were in the league. Seemed to struggle with the step up to top tier when he was at Hearts.

05-06-2018, 12:50 PM
22 goals for St Mirren last season, though only 11 were in the league. Seemed to struggle with the step up to top tier when he was at Hearts.[/COLOR]

Tell Jack Ross to sign him, leave our players alone! Bill

05-06-2018, 01:09 PM

I changed at Leeds when I got a train Hull, 2 birds 1 stone and all that.

05-06-2018, 01:19 PM
I changed at Leeds when I got a train Hull, 2 birds 1 stone and all that.

For the life of me can’t work out why you’d take 2 birds and 1 stone to hull. I normally take a rucksack or suitcase.

snedzuk
05-06-2018, 01:20 PM
I saw Dylan in Zara on Princes Street a few weeks ago - could be lined up for a store management job

Who is zara?

05-06-2018, 01:38 PM
For the life of me can’t work out why you’d take 2 birds and 1 stone to hull. I normally take a rucksack or suitcase.

Clearly you've never been to Hull. Take your own birds and a stone for protection :wink:

SonOfDavidFrancey
05-06-2018, 02:11 PM
Clearly you've never been to Hull. Take your own birds and a stone for protection :wink:

One bird and two stones maybe a better option.

05-06-2018, 03:01 PM
Tell Jack Ross to sign him, leave our players alone! Bill

Heard he was going to Motherwell

05-06-2018, 03:07 PM

Oh many years ago Tower for an hour

05-06-2018, 03:13 PM
A friend mentioned Gavin Reilly (ex hearts) is a possibility.....Bl##dy hope not...he's murder

Silky
05-06-2018, 03:17 PM

That's a good shift, taking 2 birds with only one stone!!!

05-06-2018, 03:40 PM
One bird and two stones maybe a better option.Getting hold of 2 stoned birds or a 21 stone bird in Hull will be easier though☺

05-06-2018, 03:44 PM

K-Zazu
05-06-2018, 04:05 PM
Getting the feeling we are missing out on targets

Souter96Mac
05-06-2018, 04:06 PM

Agreed. I'm already prepping for the league Cup group stages next year 😢

Greenworld
05-06-2018, 04:11 PM
Maybe a TC update if he has one might help

Caversham Green
05-06-2018, 04:11 PM
Haha well played. I've since been told it was a souped-up Chevette :taxi

It was actually a Cavalier Coupe with bodywork tweaks and a much better finish - my first serious car was a black Manta GT/E. Nice car.

05-06-2018, 04:20 PM
Maybe a TC update if he has one might help

Not heard anymore today. Hoping to know more end of the week though.

05-06-2018, 04:59 PM

Going by what? Because teams are signing players and we aren't?

05-06-2018, 05:11 PM
Hearts have been signing players early coz they are that crap they cant afford to go on holiday.

Baw187
05-06-2018, 05:20 PM
Now that would be very funny. Isn’t he a Hibs fan as well?

I believe he comes from a Hibs supporting family, yeah.

I’d add that he’s a superb keeper from what I’ve seen of him. Would be nice if we got him but doubt he’d sign on the basis they’ll probably offer him everything they have to keep him if there’s a chance he’ll stay up here.

05-06-2018, 05:28 PM

Why? It’s only the 5th of June! Hearts have signed a shed load of untested nobodies from the English lower leagues and the likes while Aberdeen and Motherwell have made one signing each. It’s not like we’re the only team not making moves so far.

05-06-2018, 05:34 PM
Five days into the window.... :faf:

05-06-2018, 05:38 PM

I’d add that he’s a superb keeper from what I’ve seen of him. Would be nice if we got him but doubt he’d sign on the basis they’ll probably offer him everything they have to keep him if there’s a chance he’ll stay up here.

Yeah he said his family were Hibs fans when interviewed a while back.

05-06-2018, 05:40 PM

If we enter signing talks with him Hearts will probably offer their entire remaining budget to keep him. If they lost a player to us they'd just about implode.

05-06-2018, 05:57 PM
Kamberi in Edinburgh today

05-06-2018, 06:12 PM

Where about?

05-06-2018, 06:17 PM
Where about?

Number 26

05-06-2018, 06:20 PM
Number 26

N26 back from East Mains tonight.

05-06-2018, 06:23 PM
Number 26

Sure? I was told Greggs! [emoji51]

05-06-2018, 06:28 PM
See on the evening news twitter that hearts are close to signing Ryan Edwards who played with partick thistle last season. Australian guy with the long hair...not just saying this cause it's hearts but he didn't stand out at all in a very poor partick team, thought he was ***** against us.

05-06-2018, 06:29 PM
Hearts signing Ryan Edwards from Partick.

If that’s who I think it is he was one of these guys that stood out because of his long hair but I personally think he was pretty terrible.

05-06-2018, 06:33 PM

If that’s who I think it is he was one of these guys that stood out because of his long hair but I personally think he was pretty terrible.

I would agree. Thought he was rotten whenever I saw him play. Ended up benched for the second playoff game vs Livi I’m sure.

05-06-2018, 06:33 PM
Was Edwards the guy that slaughtered his team mates mid season?

Or was that Barton?

05-06-2018, 06:34 PM
Where about?
Tynecastle.

Allegedly.

Ahem.....

05-06-2018, 06:42 PM

They really are trawling the basement for these guys. And to make it even funnier they seem quite happy they’re signing a guy who ended the season on the bench for a side that got relegated.

05-06-2018, 06:43 PM
They really are trawling the basement for these guys.

Like the bottom feeders that they are 👍

05-06-2018, 06:44 PM
Is this Aussie a 'World Cup Star'?

Must be if our deluded friends are interested in him, but I can't for the life of me see his name on their World Cup roster. Some mistake, surely?

05-06-2018, 06:51 PM

05-06-2018, 06:57 PM
Was Edwards the guy that slaughtered his team mates mid season?

Or was that Barton?

Is this the guy the Livingston fans were singing "You're just a ***** Jack Sparrow" at?

05-06-2018, 07:01 PM
Where about?

Having breakfast in my pals work, with a guy he thought must be his agent.

Cat Stanton
05-06-2018, 07:02 PM

Got two Thistle pals who go to all the games. One says he's terrible ("can't pass, just runs about a lot"), the other is a little more favourable ("he's energetic") but isn't bothered about him leaving. So looks like a good addition....

GreenArmy1875
05-06-2018, 07:22 PM
Got two Thistle pals who go to all the games. One says he's terrible ("can't pass, just runs about a lot"), the other is a little more favourable ("he's energetic") but isn't bothered about him leaving. So looks like a good addition....

With all these signings I wonder where it leaves all their 16 year olds

05-06-2018, 07:23 PM
With all these signings I wonder where it leaves all their 16 year olds

Please do not mention 16yr olds and Hearts it will not end well.

05-06-2018, 07:32 PM

Song for the derby when he plays.... You’re just a **** Jack Sparrow, **** Jack Sparrow... you’re just a **** Jack Sparrow.

05-06-2018, 08:16 PM
Song for the derby when he plays.... You’re just a **** Jack Sparrow, **** Jack Sparrow... you’re just a **** Jack Sparrow.

If he's not good enough for Hibs
He's good enough for Hearts
Edwards looks like a girl
And smells his own farts

To the tune of Good Enough by Dodgy

JimboHibs
05-06-2018, 08:18 PM
If he's not good enough for Hibs
He's good enough for Hearts
He looks like a girl
And smells his own farts

To the tune of Good Enough by Dodgy

I so wish the start of the season would hurry up.

05-06-2018, 08:19 PM
I so wish the start of the season would hurry up.

JimboHibs
05-06-2018, 08:21 PM

It's just that time of year lol.

05-06-2018, 08:27 PM
It was actually a Cavalier Coupe with bodywork tweaks and a much better finish - my first serious car was a black Manta GT/E. Nice car.

My first serious car - loved it.

05-06-2018, 08:47 PM
Is this the guy the Livingston fans were singing "You're just a ***** Jack Sparrow" at?

Aye.

05-06-2018, 08:59 PM

Interesting. If true I’d think we’re very close to getting a deal over the line. There’s no need for him to be here until the tail end of negotiations.

Souter96Mac
05-06-2018, 09:01 PM
Interesting. If true I’d think we’re very close to getting a deal over the line. There’s no need for him to be here until the tail end of negotiations.

Certainly sounds promising!

05-06-2018, 09:06 PM
Where about?

Think they were mistaken, it was Musselburgh.

Apparently its a brilliant place to live and folk are queuing up to live there

Silky
05-06-2018, 09:19 PM
Having breakfast in my pals work, with a guy he thought must be his agent.

Sounds strange. Why would he think the guy he was having breakfast with was his agent? I'd be worried about doing a deal with a player who doesn't know who his agent is!!

05-06-2018, 10:01 PM
Came to collect his boots.

05-06-2018, 10:33 PM
Came to collect his boots.

must be some cheap airfare to be more economical to collect boots in east Lothian instead of buying a new pair of cleets in switzerland :)

05-06-2018, 11:26 PM
We won’t sign anyone until the board knows if we are selling SJM, keeping McGeouch, selling Marciano signing Mallan, Kamberi would be my 1st signing though

05-06-2018, 11:37 PM
On another note, I returned from holiday in Barcelona this evening and when I was steamboats I got a Barcelona top with Stevenson 16 on the back. It's a sign of his next step after becoming an international player :hyper

BegbieHSC
05-06-2018, 11:37 PM
Heard more than one person mention Jon McLaughlin today.

That rumour seems to be growing arms and legs...

Of all the Hertz players, I’d defo take him,

05-06-2018, 11:42 PM

Oh please please please let that be the case. That'd be hilarious.

05-06-2018, 11:43 PM

Good player but if hertz can’t afford him then neither can we. Plus he looks like a jambo 🤢🤮

MagicSwirlingShip
05-06-2018, 11:49 PM
Good player but if hertz can’t afford him then neither can we. Plus he looks like a jambo 🤢🤮

Hearts are skint and will be paying off that white elephant stand for a while yet.

05-06-2018, 11:50 PM

Thought he wanted to go back South to play?

05-06-2018, 11:51 PM

Rumour has it he’s a hibs fan....

05-06-2018, 11:57 PM

Hertz fans on FB saying it's true

06-06-2018, 12:02 AM
Hertz fans on FB saying it's true

That settles it, done deal. Facebook says so. :greengrin