View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread
17-06-2018, 11:18 AM
I agree, keeps the fans interested and gets more media attention for the club.
I'm hoping Mallan is as well as rather than instead of Scott Allan?
17-06-2018, 11:19 AM
I'm hoping Mallan is as well as rather than instead of Scott Allan?
Both of them.
17-06-2018, 11:29 AM
With it sounding like Mallan and Allan are both being targeted it doesn’t sound too good for Swanson.
hibee1875
17-06-2018, 11:38 AM
Is Mallan a permanent deal or loan?
Is Mallan a permanent deal or loan?TC said permanent (somewhere on this thread) I think 👍
17-06-2018, 11:43 AM
Is Mallan a permanent deal or loan?
Permanent is what I was told.
hibee1875
17-06-2018, 11:46 AM
Permanent is what I was told.
👍
17-06-2018, 11:57 AM
“Sunderland and Hibs chasing Mallan at Barnsley. Could be loan or cheap buy. Jack Ross needs to raise funds. Lennon pushing Hibs for them.”
Latest tweet from journo Alan Nixon. Sunderland also interested in Mallan, which is no surprise as Ross will know him very well. Doesn’t look like a done deal yet. Sunderland turning into the new Aberdeen and being linked to the same players as us!
I’d think Barnsley will want to recoup as much of the 300k that they spent on him as they can. Don’t see us paying anywhere near that kind of money.
17-06-2018, 12:01 PM
“Sunderland and Hibs chasing Mallan at Barnsley. Could be loan or cheap buy. Jack Ross needs to raise funds. Lennon pushing Hibs for them.”
Latest tweet from journo Alan Nixon. Sunderland also interested in Mallan, which is no surprise as Ross will know him very well. Doesn’t look like a done deal yet. Sunderland turning into the new Aberdeen and being linked to the same players as us!
I’d think Barnsley will want to recoup as much of the 300k that they spent on him as they can. Don’t see us paying anywhere near that kind of money.
17-06-2018, 12:07 PM
A LG based joke or what you’ve heard?! :greengrin
thegaffer12
17-06-2018, 12:16 PM
I am growing to really detest Sunderland.
17-06-2018, 12:20 PM
the good news is, after taking one look at a proud European capital City (Edinburgh), then looking at the Blade Runner-esque face of Broken Brexit Britain that is Sunderland, Flo chose Scotland.
hopefully many more will too...
17-06-2018, 12:20 PM
A LG based joke or what you’ve heard?! :greengrin
Yeh just the usual amount. :greengrin I was told it was a loan with a view to a perm move. Similar to what we did with Flo.
17-06-2018, 12:24 PM
Them "Makum's" jist cannie trust them, an they have more money than we have.
I'd like to see Simon Murray back. He never really had anyone up front with him as Stokes wandered around. Good squad player with energy and has scored important goals for us
17-06-2018, 12:41 PM
So is Gary Hooper signing or what?
17-06-2018, 12:45 PM
I can genuinely see McGinn and Mcgeough both extending (or signing) new contracts, with the understanding of the club not standing in their way for the right move for their financial future and career
You can genuinely see that?
Impressive 😉
17-06-2018, 12:49 PM
Done deal im hearing
17-06-2018, 12:50 PM
First was Flo, now Mallan, Macar will be pulling the head off it with all this anticipation. :wink:
17-06-2018, 12:54 PM
No chance, Lennon can want him all he wants but I don’t think Hibs could get near what he’s on.
17-06-2018, 01:16 PM
What are paying a medical team for deary me
17-06-2018, 01:22 PM
What the **** is Ross up to? Does he have something against Lennon or Hibs?
17-06-2018, 01:26 PM
I think Crawford is back on the radar.
17-06-2018, 01:32 PM
What makes you think that?
17-06-2018, 01:34 PM
I think Crawford is back on the radar.
Hope so, very talented player.
17-06-2018, 01:35 PM
Think its his inexperience showing. He only really knows the Scottish market.
Hibeewilly
17-06-2018, 01:36 PM
I can genuinely see McGinn and Mcgeough both extending (or signing) new contracts, with the understanding of the club not standing in their way for the right move for their financial future and career
So can I:agree:
17-06-2018, 01:41 PM
Any word on Dylan? The HSL tweet has giving me a wee bit of hope, don’t see them using him unless they think he is signing. Maybe I’m
Just being hopeful.
17-06-2018, 01:44 PM
Not ITK, but I had a dream last night that McGinn signed a new 3 year deal.
davemcbain
17-06-2018, 01:55 PM
Probably on here about a dozen pages back - but I can't be bothered to read them all to check :greengrin . I heard last night that Hibs were "sniffing around" Dunfermline right back Ryan Williamson. No idea if it's credible or not, but the lad reckoned he was a standout for them last season.
My theory, for what it's worth, is that he has little knowledge of the Eglish leagues & so he is drawn back to the players that he knows best. Those that are/ have played at St. Mirren or at other Scottish teams. I remember Strachan fell into that trap when he went to Middlesbrough, didn't end well for him.
17-06-2018, 02:04 PM
Not ITK, but I had a dream last night that McGinn signed a new 3 year deal.
You can dream but his preference is to move down South if the Right Club come calling
17-06-2018, 02:12 PM
Probably on here about a dozen pages back - but I can't be bothered to read them all to check :greengrin . I heard last night that Hibs were "sniffing around" Dunfermline right back Ryan Williamson. No idea if it's credible or not, but the lad reckoned he was a standout for them last season.
It was, he’s under contact, so probably still in the discussions stages about a fee, player swap
17-06-2018, 02:18 PM
Kamberi is an excellent start. Don't mind it took so long cause I think it was always going to be a case of Kamberi assessing his options until the last minute of our deal, which looks like is what's happened.
Mallan, and Allan would be fantastic additions in my opinion proper quality footballers who know how to look after a ball first and foremost. Wouldn't mind a Fraser Fyvie esque player that can perhaps sit and break up play while having the ability to venture and play a bit too. Think with Marv we sometimes lack that and it's a bit one dimensional with him. That isn't a criticism of him because the physical and defensive side of his game is excellent and will come in handy in some games.
17-06-2018, 02:18 PM
Personally don’t particularly want Crawford.
17-06-2018, 02:20 PM
Plays in a similar position to Mallan/Allan. Would much prefer either of those.
K-Zazu
17-06-2018, 02:27 PM
So we are going to sign Allan, Mallan and Crawford? Can’t see that happening
17-06-2018, 02:37 PM
My theory, for what it's worth, is that he has little knowledge of the Eglish leagues & so he is drawn back to the players that he knows best. Those that are/ have played at St. Mirren or at other Scottish teams. I remember Strachan fell into that trap when he went to Middlesbrough, didn't end well for him.
I went to see Sunderland a few times last season, and every time I saw them I thought that Hibs would wipe the floor with them (even though we only drew with them in the friendly last summer).
That's in spite of the fact that they still had a lot of players on big, big money who put the club into a serious financial predicament.
Supposedly the old owner cleared the debt on his way out but it remains to be seen whether or not that is the case, and whether or not he receives the parachute payments or incoming transfer fees for clearing the debt.
I suspect that Ross has been brought in specifically because of his knowledge of the Scottish scene, in the hope that he can put a decent team together on a shoestring. There are a lot of players who played well for Hibs in the second half of last season who left in the summer, and it was always going to be a challenge for us to sign them up/ replace them. I'd imagine that to maintain or improve our side we'd need to be looking at the likes of Mallan, Kamberi, etc etc, players who Ross will be aware of and would represent good value for Sunderland (certainly when you consider the wages and fees they paid for Cattermole, Oviedo, Rodwell etc for the standard of football they got out of these players). I suspect that we're just very much fishing in the same pool as Sunderland now and it is no surprise to me to see them being linked with many of the same players as us.
17-06-2018, 02:55 PM
And Jimmy Nicholl at Millwall.......
sean04
17-06-2018, 02:55 PM
Was at Easter road open day today, spoke with Frank the fan rep. Got the impression mcgeouch and McGinn might still be here next season. Said a few times that nobody has left. Nice guy. Also optimistic about quite a few of the development squad will make an impact this season. Ovb portuous and Shaw but rates Fraser Murray very highly. Keeper, Stirling , innes murray and Mackie all have a good chance of playing next season
17-06-2018, 02:57 PM
Michael O'Halloran signs for Melbourne City.
17-06-2018, 02:59 PM
Crawford will be our backup if we miss out on Allan or Mallan.
17-06-2018, 03:02 PM
We could easily miss out on Mallan if the Sunderland interest is real. Allan would be my first choice out of all the options. We know what he brings, all depends on Celtc playing ball with us.
sean04
17-06-2018, 03:05 PM
We were linked with kapic from grasshoopers. Sure he plays that advanced midfield role aswell
17-06-2018, 03:10 PM
We were linked with kapic from grasshoopers. Sure he plays that advanced midfield role aswell
But so does Slivka
17-06-2018, 03:17 PM
I’m far from convinced about that link.
The journalist that was linking us with him seemed to be promoting him as a recommendation to hibs last summer and this season he’s saying we’re after him. Sounds to me like he probably knows the guy and is trying to get his name known through social media.
He was also talking pish about rangers not being interested in a guy from Croatia that they later signed that day I think.
sean04
17-06-2018, 03:24 PM
But so does Slivka
Deck want to see more of slivka this season. Think he has the potential to be a great player
sean04
17-06-2018, 03:25 PM
I’m far from convinced about that link.
The journalist that was linking us with him seemed to be promoting him as a recommendation to hibs last summer and this season he’s saying we’re after him. Sounds to me like he probably knows the guy and is trying to get his name known through social media.
He was also talking pish about rangers not being interested in a guy from Croatia that they later signed that day I think.
Don't think grasshoppers will want to do business with us again after we stole kamberi
17-06-2018, 03:26 PM
Don't think grasshoppers will want to do business with us again after we stole kamberi
Or they’ll add £1.7m onto the price (if the transfer fee rumours are to be believed)
sean04
17-06-2018, 03:30 PM
Or they’ll add £1.7m onto the price (if the transfer fee rumours are to be believed)
Frank fan rep says there was offers of 1.7 and couple at 1.5 from other clubs
K-Zazu
17-06-2018, 03:40 PM
That’s their fault they shouldn’t have loaned him to us in the first place
And Jimmy Nicholl at Millwall.......
Yip forgot about that. Again a failed experiment.
sean04
17-06-2018, 03:47 PM
Think they changed manager after jan. New manager wanted him to stay
Souter96Mac
17-06-2018, 03:48 PM
Get it right up them.
17-06-2018, 04:51 PM
What gets me is ( if the rumours are true and I’m not disputing they are ) how clubs down south offer this type of money for Kembari because he was a Grasshopper’s player and what would they offer us if he had been ours to sell?
I really do believe we are sold short by our rich neighbours and it’s ( in my mind ) all too obvious in cases like this as we’ve seen.
17-06-2018, 04:57 PM
Well, they agreed whatever deal we eventually paid. They wanted him off the books, hence the cheap price tag.
Juice-Terry
17-06-2018, 04:59 PM
What gets me is ( if the rumours are true and I’m not disputing they are ) how clubs down south offer this type of money for Kembari because he was a Grasshopper’s player and what would they offer us if he had been ours to sell?
I really do believe we are sold short by our rich neighbours and it’s ( in my mind ) all too obvious in cases like this as we’ve seen.
That's simply because we're more likely to accept lower offers. Sad but true.
In most cases we've no option.
lochhibs
17-06-2018, 05:37 PM
any of the ITKers heard anything about us being interested in david templeton?
Tug Wilson
17-06-2018, 05:42 PM
It is a buyer's market in Scotland with the exception of Celtic. Even they are now a selling club, but they are able to attract very good quality players, give them Champion's League exposure and sell for a few million with a decent sell on clause.
The rest of the clubs in Scotland are pretty much on the breadline and bidding clubs know this. Difficult to see how things will change. However if we can show a track record of getting into the Europa League either later qualifying stages or, with a bit of good fortune, the group stages then we may well start to become attractive to ambitious players who see us as a route to a lucrative contract in England.
Take Kamberi as a good example. Now on a 3 year contract. Gets European competition this season, scores regularly in the SPL, plays in a team playing attractive football a hopefully winning things (games, derbies, cups, league?). Teams down South take note of these things. After 1 or 2 seasons the offers come in and he goes to a decent English club for serious money and makes a very decent wage.
Our recruitment department then go to their list of potential replacements and say "look what we did for Flo's career. We can do the same for yours". Quality young players will definitely want to come to Hibernian. That's before we show them the magnificent stadium we play in and the tremendous training ground we own.
Yes we will constantly be rebuilding the squad but that is the nature of football and why our player identification department is so important. I suspect that there are quite a few like Kamberi out there who we can transform and then transfer.
17-06-2018, 05:44 PM
That's not true.
They obviously didn't think Kamberi was good enough for them in January so loaned him to us with a fixed price permanent buy out clause.
He played and did well.
Lennon liked what he saw and the club wanted to do the deal.
The only fly in the ointment was agreeing terms with Kamberi's agent whose client had been positively exposed to the British player market.
Re Sunderland's interest, there was nothing public so it may not have actually existed and may have been the agent making it look like his client was in great demand in order to extract the best terms for his client from Hibs.
17-06-2018, 05:47 PM
I’m not an ITK poster, but what have you heard
munchar
17-06-2018, 05:47 PM
In hindsight we stole him, but his goal scoring record was very poor, hence the cheap transfer option. If there was no clause, we would’ve had no chance of getting him after his performances.
hibs#1
17-06-2018, 05:50 PM
Personally think he'd be a good signing on a free transfer if wage demands aren't to high. Wouldn't imagine he would be first choice but good back up and option off the bench and we don't have many wingers at present.
hibs#1
17-06-2018, 05:52 PM
In hindsight we stole him, but his goal scoring record was very poor, hence the cheap transfer option. If there was no clause, we would’ve had no chance of getting him after his performances.
Signings like this is where good scouting systems are worth their weight in gold.Tons of good players that don't have particularly good stats etc.
17-06-2018, 06:02 PM
It is a buyer's market in Scotland with the exception of Celtic. Even they are now a selling club, but they are able to attract very good quality players, give them Champion's League exposure and sell for a few million with a decent sell on clause.
The rest of the clubs in Scotland are pretty much on the breadline and bidding clubs know this. Difficult to see how things will change. However if we can show a track record of getting into the Europa League either later qualifying stages or, with a bit of good fortune, the group stages then we may well start to become attractive to ambitious players who see us as a route to a lucrative contract in England.
Take Kamberi as a good example. Now on a 3 year contract. Gets European competition this season, scores regularly in the SPL, plays in a team playing attractive football a hopefully winning things (games, derbies, cups, league?). Teams down South take note of these things. After 1 or 2 seasons the offers come in and he goes to a decent English club for serious money and makes a very decent wage.
Our recruitment department then go to their list of potential replacements and say "look what we did for Flo's career. We can do the same for yours". Quality young players will definitely want to come to Hibernian. That's before we show them the magnificent stadium we play in and the tremendous training ground we own.
Yes we will constantly be rebuilding the squad but that is the nature of football and why our player identification department is so important. I suspect that there are quite a few like Kamberi out there who we can transform and then transfer.
Good post. As you say we have no real money, so have to attract players in other ways. Your post lays it all out, the constant rebuilding etc. :aok:
17-06-2018, 06:10 PM
Was at Easter road open day today, spoke with Frank the fan rep. Got the impression mcgeouch and McGinn might still be here next season. Said a few times that nobody has left. Nice guy. Also optimistic about quite a few of the development squad will make an impact this season. Ovb portuous and Shaw but rates Fraser Murray very highly. Keeper, Stirling , innes murray and Mackie all have a good chance of playing next season
Stirling looks ready made to move up to me. Has the physique and the skill to make the step up.
17-06-2018, 06:11 PM
I don’t think in any way, shape nor form we stole Kamberi! My guess would be, like Rocky, there will be a fair sell-on percentage that will recompense Grasshoppers fairly and adequately.
17-06-2018, 06:14 PM
I don’t think in any way, shape nor form we stole Kamberi! My guess would be, like Rocky, there will be a fair sell-on percentage that will recompense Grasshoppers fairly and adequately.
Not so sure about that. He didn’t have any real value to them at the point we agreed the fee. They probably thought at that point that getting 100k, or whatever we paid, was good money.
17-06-2018, 06:15 PM
It's great to be on the right side of one of these deals.
17-06-2018, 06:20 PM
That’s pure speculation on your part. Is it not possible that they had no interest in Kamberi when he came on loan to us and possibly thought £150k was money in the bank, full stop. After seeing their mistake and his progress with us, they couldn’t renege on the deal and demand more favourable conditions for themselves.
17-06-2018, 06:22 PM
Wonder where McGeouch will be training.Presumably he has no club.
17-06-2018, 06:23 PM
I’m sure we’ll have invited him to train with us
17-06-2018, 06:26 PM
I’m sure we’ll have invited him to train with us
I’d hope we do offer, and the same goes for whenever any of the cup winning team are between clubs.
Gibby the Hibby
17-06-2018, 06:26 PM
That’s a bit harsh. He’s far from brilliant but he is good enough to be part of the squad. Not necessarily as a starter but every striker we get won’t be at the level of Kamberi.
Lennon cant rate him highly when he let him go out on loan. and we had nothing much else at the time,
Barring his early league cup goals, and goal v hearts, he really is too headless chicken for me, no
composure, lets see if he has improved, not holding ma breath
17-06-2018, 06:27 PM
He and John been given extra time off, after being away with Scotland
17-06-2018, 06:30 PM
Lennon cant rate him highly when he let him go out on loan. and we had nothing much else at the time,
Barring his early league cup goals, and goal v hearts, he really is too headless chicken for me, no
composure, lets see if he has improved, not holding ma breath
He had to sacrifice him so that Dundee would let Allan go.id have done the same and he’d already got Kamberi and McLaren in at that point.
Scored a few other important goals in the league as well. I wouldn’t want to start the season with him as a first pick but if we get another striker in and he is a backup player it wouldn’t be the worst thing in the world.
17-06-2018, 06:31 PM
That’s pure speculation on your part. Is it not possible that they had no interest in Kamberi when he came on loan to us and possibly thought £150k was money in the bank, full stop. After seeing their mistake and his progress with us, they couldn’t renege on the deal and demand more favourable conditions for themselves.
It is but but based upon the fact that others bid serious money to get him. I’m totally delighted we have gotten him but certain compromises would be made. Yes again, I’m speculating.
17-06-2018, 06:33 PM
It is but but based upon the fact that others bid serious money to get him. I’m totally delighted we have gotten him but certain compromises would be made. Yes again, I’m speculating.
Nobody was bidding big money, or bidding at all, when we agreed a fee for him though. He actually had to come on trial to us which is crazy when we know what we know now.
Gibby the Hibby
17-06-2018, 06:36 PM
Kamberi is an excellent start. Don't mind it took so long cause I think it was always going to be a case of Kamberi assessing his options until the last minute of our deal, which looks like is what's happened.
Mallan, and Allan would be fantastic additions in my opinion proper quality footballers who know how to look after a ball first and foremost. Wouldn't mind a Fraser Fyvie esque player that can perhaps sit and break up play while having the ability to venture and play a bit too. Think with Marv we sometimes lack that and it's a bit one dimensional with him. That isn't a criticism of him because the physical and defensive side of his game is excellent and will come in handy in some games.
surely slivka will feature more this season in that role, like the lad alot
Gibby the Hibby
17-06-2018, 06:41 PM
He had to sacrifice him so that Dundee would let Allan go.id have done the same and he’d already got Kamberi and McLaren in at that point.
Scored a few other important goals in the league as well. I wouldn’t want to start the season with him as a first pick but if we get another striker in and he is a backup player it wouldn’t be the worst thing in the world.
yeh, I suppose depends on his wage, if its small which I assume it is, then not bad as back up for sure.
think he will be gone if we get 2 more strikers, but thats asking alot,
jax67
17-06-2018, 06:43 PM
That's not true.
They obviously didn't think Kamberi was good enough for them in January so loaned him to us with a fixed price permanent buy out clause.
He played and did well.
Lennon liked what he saw and the club wanted to do the deal.
The only fly in the ointment was agreeing terms with Kamberi's agent whose client had been positively exposed to the British player market.
Re Sunderland's interest, there was nothing public so it may not have actually existed and may have been the agent making it look like his client was in great demand in order to extract the best terms for his client from Hibs.
If Hibs are turning £100,000 players into £1million plus players then they’ll be happy to do business with us, surely?
K-Zazu
17-06-2018, 06:45 PM
He and John been given extra time off, after being away with Scotland
We can’t give Dylan time off he doesn’t play for us
17-06-2018, 06:50 PM
I think you know what I meant
Bob Box Fish
17-06-2018, 06:54 PM
I wonder if Lennon has put a timeframe on our latest offer to Dylan like he done with Fyvie ?
I would imagine he has other players lined up and will want them in ideally before our European campaign starts.
17-06-2018, 07:08 PM
I don't. Are you suggesting he'll be training with us after his extra time off?
Gibby the Hibby
17-06-2018, 07:09 PM
I wonder if Lennon has put a timeframe on our latest offer to Dylan like he done with Fyvie ?
I would imagine he has other players lined up and will want them in ideally before our European campaign starts.
yeh , lennon must be in some doubt as to what he can spend or who to get in, until both midfielders decide/futures sorted. I suppose you just
need to plan as one has left, as hes out of contract and one hasnt. until anything else hap;ens.
17-06-2018, 07:13 PM
He needs to put some sort of timescale on it. We can't wait all summer for an answer and then lose him at the minute with no replacement. Hope he signs and does it soon
17-06-2018, 07:14 PM
I don't. Are you suggesting he'll be training with us after his extra time off?
No I meant that John was given extra time off, shouldn’t have included Dylan😎
17-06-2018, 07:14 PM
What did you mean? McGeouch has nothing to do with Hibs now. If he has taken time off, it’s time off his own time.:dunno:
17-06-2018, 07:15 PM
What did you mean? McGeouch has nothing to do with Hibs now. If he has taken time off, it’s time off his own time.:dunno:
Aye ok Jim!
17-06-2018, 07:17 PM
No I meant that John was given extra time off, shouldn’t have included Dylan😎
17-06-2018, 07:37 PM
If he has, hopefully he will have informed the player of it this time.
17-06-2018, 07:41 PM
👍🏼
17-06-2018, 07:46 PM
No I meant that John was given extra time off, shouldn’t have included Dylan
Aye ok Jim!
Sorry if I came across a bit sarcastic there, but you did originally include McGeouch and I assumed you were still recognising him as one of us.
17-06-2018, 08:10 PM
It is reported that Leicester have agreed to pay Norwich £24 Million for the boy Maddison.
If that's the boy who was at Aberdeen McGinn is worth at least 4 of him.
17-06-2018, 08:19 PM
It is reported that Leicester have agreed to pay Norwich £24 Million for the boy Maddison.
It is the same guy
17-06-2018, 08:28 PM
He certainly didn't look that impressive up here.
Does have good scoring ratios for a midfielder though.
007 Mickey Weir
17-06-2018, 08:30 PM
That’s crazy!!!
17-06-2018, 08:30 PM
If McGinn goes to a West Brom or whatever and plays exactly the same as he has up here, he'll be worth £30 million in one season. 5% of that will be down to his new club and 95% from us.
Dempster should put a massive sell on clause in there.
17-06-2018, 08:34 PM
It is the same guy
i dont think it is
johncrobertson@
17-06-2018, 08:37 PM
It is!
17-06-2018, 08:40 PM
i dont think it is
It is
17-06-2018, 08:47 PM
If McGinn goes to a West Brom or whatever and plays exactly the same as he has up here, he'll be worth £30 million in one season. 5% of that will be down to his new club and 95% from us.
Steady. Agree that a sell on would be good business if we could get one - would mean a much reduced fee though.
17-06-2018, 08:50 PM
He certainly didn't look that impressive up here.
Does have good scoring ratios for a midfielder though.
He was brilliant up here. So good that Norwich brought him back early.
In the Championship team of the year this year and there was even talk of him making the World Cup squad
17-06-2018, 08:51 PM
I'd say it's a higher percentage of the credit is due to John. It's him who puts the work in at training, taking on board the coaching and driving to improve himself every day.
Unfortunately that's just how the market works, a successful season in the English top two leagues can skyrocket your worth.
I'm sure when the time comes for hibs to sell we will get a good deal.
17-06-2018, 08:52 PM
In the Championship team of the year this year and there was even talk of him making the World Cup squad
To be fair, I'm basing it on a couple of games that I saw, think he got hooked early in one. I'm sure he's a talent.
17-06-2018, 08:52 PM
Yup, Maddison is a real talent and there's been talk about a big move for him for a wee while now. Was good for Aberdeen I thought, scored a great free kick v the rangers.
CorrieHibs
17-06-2018, 09:07 PM
He was pretty good up here. Scored a good few goals.
Never worth £24 million though, but that’s the English game.
Villa were wanting £40 million for Jack Grealish....Absolutely mind boggling!!
17-06-2018, 09:15 PM
DM has left, he's currently a free agent.
17-06-2018, 09:15 PM
He was pretty good up here. Scored a good few goals.
Never worth £24 million though, but that’s the English game.
Villa were wanting £40 million for Jack Grealish....Absolutely mind boggling!!
Only scored twice up here
sean04
17-06-2018, 09:27 PM
DM has left, he's currently a free agent.
Think Frank was hinting that it's not a foregone conclusion
18-06-2018, 03:04 AM
Think Frank was hinting that it's not a foregone conclusion
No, it’s not over until he pens a deal with another club. I suppose there is still a small chance he will sign a deal with us.
Souter96Mac
18-06-2018, 04:16 AM
Currently in Edinburgh Airport.. No sightings of anyone significant in Yo Sushi
18-06-2018, 05:52 AM
Heading there now. Will keep my eyes peeled.
18-06-2018, 05:55 AM
No, it’s not over until he pens a deal with another club. I suppose there is still a small chance he will sign a deal with us.
No inside knowledge, but I think that the longer he stays a free agent the more likely it is he’ll be back. I reckon ER is probably still the most likely place he’ll be playing next season.
18-06-2018, 06:08 AM
Why would he need to tell the player? He would be acting in the clubs best ubterests.
18-06-2018, 06:32 AM
Get a nice fish finger wrap in All Bar One and settle down in a good vantage point. Works every time for me.
18-06-2018, 06:33 AM
Why would he need to tell the player? He would be acting in the clubs best ubterests.
:agree: NL isn't Dylan's agent. A contract offer has been made - it's up to Dylan and his advisers to consider it and get back to the club with a yay or a nay. They must realise the club won't hang about forever waiting.
18-06-2018, 06:43 AM
Wonder if we will see any new faces today- with pre season starting
18-06-2018, 06:50 AM
Obviously he doesn’t NEED to tell him but it works out better for both parties if we do.
18-06-2018, 07:19 AM
Wonder if we will see any new faces today- with pre season starting
Do we have our man in position at East Mains?
18-06-2018, 07:21 AM
More than small. :wink:
18-06-2018, 07:25 AM
Can confirm that yosushi at the airport is deed.
18-06-2018, 07:25 AM
More than small. :wink:
Oh you tease. :greengrin
18-06-2018, 07:26 AM
Can confirm that yosushi at the airport is deed.
So is the Sushi I hope!
18-06-2018, 07:30 AM
Oh you tease. :greengrin
i think we have a 50/50 chance now.
18-06-2018, 07:33 AM
Between us and Sevco? [emoji57]
18-06-2018, 07:33 AM
Well its better than no chance, Allan and Mallan goers as well?
18-06-2018, 07:42 AM
I’d hope the club have the courtesy to tell a Scottish cup winning legend if there is a deadline on the contract offer.
18-06-2018, 07:43 AM
I’d hope the club have the courtesy to tell a Scottish cup winning legend if there is a deadline on the contract offer.
They did with Fyvie. :agree:
18-06-2018, 07:54 AM
So is the Sushi I hope!
Difficult to tell mate when it is flying round on that conveyor belt.
18-06-2018, 07:59 AM
Have we let any player go under Lennon and regretted it ?
Dylan could be the first..let’s hope he stays at ER as he’s played his best football here.
Are the Hibs players back in today?
18-06-2018, 08:00 AM
Think I'll spend my day on the No 26 bus and only get off occasionally to pop into Greggs to make sure I'm right on the button as far as new faces are concerned.
Thank god for my Bus Pass and the £2 Greggs breakfast deal!
18-06-2018, 08:02 AM
They have upped his offer several times and Dylan is aware of what the Club have done for him Lennon clearly sees him as a key player and I would expect the contract will remain on the Table as long as Dylan is indicating he may yet stay .In that regard am sure Lennon will be in touch with Dylan as often as is required as he has to find a replacement if he isn't signing a new contract
18-06-2018, 08:02 AM
Have we let any player go under Lennon and regretted it ?
Dylan could be the first..let’s hope he stays at ER as he’s played his best football here.
Are the Hibs players back in today?
We’ve not let Dylan go to be fair. We’ve by all accounts tried our best to keep him.
YanYansen
18-06-2018, 08:15 AM
That is mental. Unless I’m mistaken, he’s never played a game in the top division - £24m???
Similar to that young full back at Fulham, Sessegnon, they were talking about £50m+ for him.
The English/top Euro market has lost all sense of proportion - even decency - in my humble opinion.
18-06-2018, 08:30 AM
We’ve not let Dylan go to be fair. We’ve by all accounts tried our best to keep him.
I guess so in a way but he is leaving as we can’t pay what he wants soon. round about way we are letting him go.
That is different to moving Keatings on for example..or getting rid of our top scorers Murray and Stokes midseason which Lennon did.
18-06-2018, 09:09 AM
BBC reporting £20M for Maddison:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44518422
18-06-2018, 09:10 AM
They did with Fyvie. :agree:
Not true I'm afraid.
18-06-2018, 09:18 AM
I'd ignore all the Jack Ross stuff....its just cheap reporting. He will be named for almost every scottish player that comes up.
The Leith Dutch
18-06-2018, 09:20 AM
Not true I'm afraid.
Seems to be two opinions of that neither with any evidence.
Not sure it's worth arguing about.
I'm actually relatively unfussed either way - if someone makes you an offer they should probably make it clear when it expires but equally you should get back to them in a reasonable time frame and shouldn't expect to faff around too long and have it still on the table.
18-06-2018, 09:25 AM
Will Aberdeen be due any of that money for their role in "developing" Maddison?
18-06-2018, 09:26 AM
Seems to be two opinions of that neither with any evidence.
Not sure it's worth arguing about.
I'm actually relatively unfussed either way - if someone makes you an offer they should probably make it clear when it expires but equally you should get back to them in a reasonable time frame and shouldn't expect to faff around too long and have it still on the table.
I'm not arguing just pointing out Fraser never had a deadline given so it's untrue to state this.
However as I've said, on this message board previously, he regrets not signing before heading on a planned two week holiday.
Anyway all water under the bridge now. :aok:
18-06-2018, 09:48 AM
Will Aberdeen be due any of that money for their role in "developing" Maddison?
Wouldn't have thought so, he was only there on loan.
18-06-2018, 09:52 AM
Wouldn't have thought so, he was only there on loan.
Did we not get something from someone for having had Claros with us though?
I'm not sure how it works, when a team gets a payment and when a team doesn't.
18-06-2018, 10:08 AM
They have upped his offer several times and Dylan is aware of what the Club have done for him Lennon clearly sees him as a key player and I would expect the contract will remain on the Table as long as Dylan is indicating he may yet stay .In that regard am sure Lennon will be in touch with Dylan as often as is required as he has to find a replacement if he isn't signing a new contract
Surely the contract will be removed from the table once Lennon signs someone else so that we can get on with our season and stop waiting for McGeouch to make up his mind.Perhaps the truth is that he has no other offers.If he had they would have been leaked to the press by his agent.
18-06-2018, 10:09 AM
I'd be surprised, the benefit to us is a talent we couldn't afford otherwise.
Also did we not sign Claros rather than have him on loan?
porthibbie
18-06-2018, 10:19 AM
I think we received a FIFA payment for playing in a tournament , We are due a payment for Jamie MacLaren being in this World Cup.
18-06-2018, 10:21 AM
Sunderland about to take in £5m for one player. Could see them go for McGinn/Mallan.
18-06-2018, 10:25 AM
Claros was only on loan, albeit for 18 months altogether. We couldn't afford to buy him.
18-06-2018, 10:38 AM
I think we got some world cup money for Claros.
18-06-2018, 10:45 AM
Jorge Claros, still only 32.
Could he still do a job?
18-06-2018, 10:48 AM
Could he still do a job?
Probably. But not as good a job as Dylan.
18-06-2018, 10:52 AM
Could he still do a job?
In this team, yes. I liked Claros, very good footballer. And he survived being shot in the face.
18-06-2018, 10:58 AM
Could he still do a job?
I haven't seen him play since he left Hibs so tough to say but if he's still playing at the same level I'd love to see him back. Think he'd fit well into this team and the manger would love him.
Is he out of contract or something?
18-06-2018, 11:00 AM
Probably. But not as good a job as Dylan.
They are totally different type of players. Claros was an excellent defensive midfielder, a bit like Bartley in that he broke up attacks although without the same level of physicality but with a better range of passing. I don't want to get into another argument regarding McGeouch but as a pure defensive midfielder imo Claros was much better.
18-06-2018, 11:04 AM
I haven't seen him play since he left Hibs so tough to say but if he's still playing at the same level I'd love to see him back. Think he'd fit well into this team and the manger would love him.
Is he out of contract or something?
Don't think so, just been brought into the conversation relating to Maddison/Maclaren.
Back playing in Honduras now, and seems to have amassed a further 40 international caps since he left us.
Sunderland about to take in £5m for one player. Could see them go for McGinn/Mallan.
Last place McGinn should go.
18-06-2018, 11:19 AM
I'd ignore all the Jack Ross stuff....its just cheap reporting. He will be named for almost every scottish player that comes up.
I think you make sense there Underscore.
18-06-2018, 11:25 AM
I think you make sense there Underscore.
It's like that guy Baxter was always punted for every manager's job that became available☺
18-06-2018, 11:26 AM
It's like that guy Baxter was always punted for every manager's job that became available☺
Lennon out Baxter in.
18-06-2018, 12:08 PM
They are totally different type of players. Claros was an excellent defensive midfielder, a bit like Bartley in that he broke up attacks although without the same level of physicality but with a better range of passing. I don't want to get into another argument regarding McGeouch but as a pure defensive midfielder imo Claros was much better.
I don't think they are all that different
Both good deep lying playmakers with similar strengths
I don't actually remember claros being all that amazing at breaking up play, seem to remember him being great at starting attacks from the back though similar to Dylan
May be wrong there though
18-06-2018, 12:12 PM
Anyone heard more about Mikey Johnston?
He's the celtic kid, left winger, who scored a wonder goal vs England at the Toulon tournament. A Brandon Barker-esque run, past a few defenders, that ended with a fizzer of a shot into the top bin from an angle. Worth digging out on youtube or check it here: https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x6l83l1
I'd heard we've enquired, about a year long loan, but Rodgers rates him too highly to let go.
Anyone else hearing jungle drums on this one...
18-06-2018, 12:18 PM
I don't actually remember claros being all that amazing at breaking up play, seem to remember him being great at starting attacks from the back though similar to Dylan
Personally think Dylan is miles better than Claros ever was.
18-06-2018, 12:23 PM
I liked Claros but, I feel, along with a few others, he let us down badly in that infamous Cup final.
18-06-2018, 12:24 PM
I liked Claros but, I feel, along with a few others, he let us down badly in that infamous Cup final.
I thought that like a few others he was hung out to dry by our tactics in that cup final.
18-06-2018, 12:31 PM
He was really poor for the first 6 months. After a full pre-season he was like a different player.
Greenworld
18-06-2018, 12:56 PM
He's the celtic kid, left winger, who scored a wonder goal vs England at the Toulon tournament. A Brandon Barker-esque run, past a few defenders, that ended with a fizzer of a shot into the top bin from an angle. Worth digging out on youtube or check it here: https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x6l83l1
I'd heard we've enquired, about a year long loan, but Rodgers rates him too highly to let go.
Anyone else hearing jungle drums on this one...I think their is some talk on kerrydale site about this . Where by mcginn to them Allan and Johnstone on loan to us ..might be where it came from
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
Juniper Greens
18-06-2018, 01:00 PM
I think their is some talk on kerrydale site about this . Where by mcginn to them Allan and Johnstone on loan to us ..might be where it came from
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
One would have to be permanent as you can't have two players on loan within the same league
18-06-2018, 01:00 PM
Folk do like their hyperbole on here.
Rocky and Flo are ‘totally different types of players’.
Dylan and Claros? Not so different.
Anyone else hearing jungle drums on this one...
It was on a bunch of Celtc sites, including Phil McSlavering a week or so ago saying exactly that.
18-06-2018, 01:22 PM
Not how I remember him at all, thought he was more a destroyer albeit with the ability to pick a pass. Never thought of him as a playmaker.
18-06-2018, 01:30 PM
Not how I remember him at all, thought he was more a destroyer albeit with the ability to pick a pass. Never thought of him as a playmaker.
He was not a destroyer, like Matty Jack or Big Marv.
His reputed nickname ‘the Pitbull’ was quite misleading in that respect.
18-06-2018, 01:35 PM
I agree he wasn't a destroyer like Matty Jack or Marvin he had more footballing abilty, but he was more that type than he was a playmaker.
18-06-2018, 01:39 PM
Yep. Claros was at his best when everything was played through him.
18-06-2018, 01:43 PM
I agree he wasn't a destroyer like Matty Jack or Marvin he had more footballing abilty, but he was more that type than he was a playmaker.
He was definitely more of a playmaker than someone who's primary job was to break up play. He was very comfortable in the ball.
18-06-2018, 02:22 PM
He wasn't that different to Dylan. A bit better at winning the ball, nowhere near as good at carrying it with him.
Both very tidy passers.
Dylan has played in far, far better teams though which will have helped him. Claros largely had a load of keech around him.
Baker9
18-06-2018, 02:25 PM
Absolutely. Claros was unathletic and couldn't run properly. The hype around him was us trying to convince ourselves we had some kind of star playing for us. He was half-decent, but not as good as Dylan.
18-06-2018, 02:26 PM
I'm hearing that we haven't signed anyone other than Flo.
Is anyone else hearing this?
BlackSheep
18-06-2018, 02:27 PM
I love that phrase - "I'm hearing...."
So where are you hearing this....?
18-06-2018, 02:29 PM
I love that phrase - "I'm hearing...."
So where are you hearing this....?
I heard it in the same place.
18-06-2018, 02:37 PM
I’ve only heard hallf of it as i’m deaf in one ear!
18-06-2018, 02:38 PM
I heard it in the same place.
It took me by surprise I must say, when I found out yesterday.
18-06-2018, 02:38 PM
He wasn't that different to Dylan. A bit better at winning the ball, nowhere near as good at carrying it with him.
Both very tidy passers.
Dylan has played in far, far better teams though which will have helped him. Claros largely had a load of keech around him.
That's my memory of him too, both guys who could win possession by nicking the ball (as opposed to crunching challenges) and kept things moving for us. Dylan more dynamic, more likely to hold onto it for longer (and a better player I think) but Claros at his best still looked a very elegant player.
As you say, not helped at all by those around him - the latter half of the Fenlon season that started so well, we had a very narrow, static midfield with very similar types of player, and often enjoyed long periods of very sterile possession.
18-06-2018, 02:45 PM
I’ve only heard hallf of it as i’m deaf in one ear!
Someone will send you a PM.
BonnieFitbaTeam
18-06-2018, 02:48 PM
:greengrin http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif
18-06-2018, 02:49 PM
Someone will send you a PM.
He heard half of it.
So give him a P, Bob.
18-06-2018, 03:07 PM
Sorry if already posted, but I see Hearts are set to sign an Austrian defender with the worst disciplinary record in his league. Should fit in well at the PBS:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44519846
18-06-2018, 03:24 PM
Sorry if already posted, but I see Hearts are set to sign an Austrian defender with the worst disciplinary record in his league. Should fit in well at the PBS:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44519846
I hope his name’s not Fritzl. :greengrin
Ardenttwo
18-06-2018, 03:30 PM
I heard it through the grapevine. Signed Marvin Gay
18-06-2018, 03:40 PM
I heard it through the grapevine. Signed Marvin Gay
We’re all Gaye, I heard occasionally.
18-06-2018, 03:42 PM
Claros was pants. Had a staunch following like McPake but they were probably the best of an awful bunch.
Thank God that's behind us
BlackSheep
18-06-2018, 03:48 PM
Remember this is the no pun thread... lets keep the posts relevant.
I know we are bored and impatiently awaiting further transfer news but for those of use who periodically check these forums its really tedious sifting through all the guff!
18-06-2018, 03:50 PM
I know we are bored and impatiently awaiting further transfer news but for those of use who periodically check these forums its really tedious sifting through all the guff!
Just about everything on this thread is guff.
18-06-2018, 03:50 PM
Remember this is the no pun thread...
I very much doubt that.
GreenOnions
18-06-2018, 04:20 PM
What's going on?
18-06-2018, 04:28 PM
Ain't no puns here. Mercy mercy me.
18-06-2018, 04:29 PM
That's what my source is saying as well.
18-06-2018, 04:35 PM
That's what my source is saying as well.
Like the U S. newspapers we need two sources for verification so that makes it definite.
18-06-2018, 05:03 PM
Guff?
Where I come from that is the result of an explosion in the rear end area.
dchibs
18-06-2018, 05:07 PM
That's my memory of him too, both guys who could win possession by nicking the ball (as opposed to crunching challenges) and kept things moving for us. Dylan more dynamic, more likely to hold onto it for longer (and a better player I think) but Claros at his best still looked a very elegant player.
As you say, not helped at all by those around him - the latter half of the Fenlon season that started so well, we had a very narrow, static midfield with very similar types of player, and often enjoyed long periods of very sterile possession.
I actually liked wee Tom Taywo playing along side Claros.
BlackSheep
18-06-2018, 06:19 PM
Guff?
Where I come from that is the result of an explosion in the rear end area.
Quite an accurate description of some of the posts on here then isn’t it.
18-06-2018, 06:47 PM
I actually liked wee Tom Taywo playing along side Claros.
Agree, were the pairing during our best time that season.
18-06-2018, 07:48 PM
Ah ken who we're signing nixt!!!!!!!!!!!!!
18-06-2018, 07:49 PM
Do tell
BlackSheep
18-06-2018, 07:57 PM
You’ve been full of scoops lately haven’t you lol 😂
But seriously.... are you on the wind up again or do you have some inside info?
18-06-2018, 07:59 PM
You’ve been full of scoops lately haven’t you lol 😂
But seriously.... are you on the wind up again or do you have some inside info?
No, he/she is just on the wind up.
BlackSheep
18-06-2018, 08:10 PM
Thought that may be the case!
On another note Dylan McGeouch is back from his holidays... probably back yesterday, his Mrs was around today.... was anyone camped out at spying for us??
K-Zazu
18-06-2018, 08:16 PM
Gets away with trolling constantly tho eh
18-06-2018, 08:18 PM
Put him on ignore. You won’t be missing anything.
18-06-2018, 08:20 PM
the poster does admit to being Crazy though....you just need to make allowances
18-06-2018, 08:49 PM
Nothing to report from either the top deck of the 26 bus or the queue in Greggs.
Bit of a wasted day.
Saw some tourists, one of them might have been an Austrian World Cup star.
Oh, wait..........
18-06-2018, 08:51 PM
I think we received a FIFA payment for playing in a tournament , We are due a payment for Jamie MacLaren being in this World Cup.
Sorry I didn't read the post properly, my bad.
MagicSwirlingShip
19-06-2018, 10:46 AM
Both very tidy passers.
Claros was humpty IMO, and if he was Scottish / British there would have been zero clamour for his signing.
Going back the likes of Kevin Mcbride was a much more effective player.
Any comparisons to Dylan are laughable. Worlds apart in terms of skill and effectiveness.
19-06-2018, 10:47 AM
If we are having a gk crisis why did we let Cammy Bell go?
yonder1875
19-06-2018, 10:49 AM
Plenty Aberdeen fans on Twitter were anticipating their next signing to be McGeouch - subsequently followed by the usual announce McGeouch patter.
Would be a bit gutted if he went there.
19-06-2018, 10:50 AM
Makes no sense to me unless we have another goalkeeper coming in
19-06-2018, 10:52 AM
19-06-2018, 10:54 AM
Linked with a loan move for Freddie woodman who's had stints with killie and Aberdeen. England under 20 GK from Newcastle. I think we will see someone come in before the Europa first leg.
19-06-2018, 10:55 AM
Claros was humpty IMO, and if he was Scottish / British there would have been zero clamour for his signing.
Going back the likes of Kevin Mcbride was a much more effective player.
Any comparisons to Dylan are laughable. Worlds apart in terms of skill and effectiveness.
Sorry, can't agree with that at all. Claros was a good player, infinitly better than McBride. I'd take Claros back in a second.
19-06-2018, 10:58 AM
Plenty Aberdeen fans on Twitter were anticipating their next signing to be McGeouch - subsequently followed by the usual announce McGeouch patter.
Would be a bit gutted if he went there.
Aberdeen are in need of a big signing. They have signed two players I've never heard of before from Hamilton and Peterborough so far. That's after losing Ryan Christie, Kenny McLean, Greg Stewart, Kari Arnason and Anthony O'Connor.
19-06-2018, 11:08 AM
Linked with a loan move for Freddie woodman who's had stints with killie and Aberdeen. England under 20 GK from Newcastle. I think we will see someone come in before the Europa first leg.
I think we will have to bring someone in prior to Europa first leg.
Might be reckoning on Rocky being ok, a player can be signed up until 11pm on the night before the first leg.
Risky strategy though.
19-06-2018, 11:08 AM
Aberdeen are in need of a big signing. They have signed two players I've never heard of before from Hamilton and Peterborough so far. That's after losing Ryan Christie, Kenny McLean, Greg Stewart, Kari Arnason and Anthony O'Connor.
I have a sneaky they will be after Allan. Mcinnes was fawning over him after he ripped them a new one at ER last year.
Just a hunch I have had.
19-06-2018, 11:09 AM
Just signed Stephen gleeson. Best known for mk Dons and then regular for Birmingham for 4 years. Capped 4 times for ROI, could be a good signing. Left footed midfielder.
McGeouch was never ever going to Aberdeen and I'm surprised this rumour has been kept alive (mainly on here - not having a dig at you big Frank, just rabbling randomly as per usual).
19-06-2018, 11:11 AM
I think we will have to bring someone in prior to Europa first leg.
Might be reckoning on Rocky being ok, a player can be signed up until 11pm on the night before the first leg.
Risky strategy though.
I agree. It depends on Rocky's injury I guess, not entirely sure so it's hard to put a timescale on recovery but if it's a break fracture then it'll be 6-8 weeks before he's available.
There seems to be no clarification on Laidlaw's situation, is his injury career threatening?
Possibly wants to be no.1 and we couldn't guarantee him that.
19-06-2018, 11:17 AM
I’ll be gutted if Dylan moves to Aberdeen
Very lateral move for him
19-06-2018, 11:19 AM
I have a sneaky they will be after Allan. Mcinnes was fawning over him after he ripped them a new one at ER last year.
Just a hunch I have had.
Also thought the same. Think he’d come back here before signing for them though.
That's what I was thinking. Even on a month to month contract as presumably he wasn't in our long term plans. We get goalkeeper cover and he gets the chance to put himself in the shop window, possibly in the Europa League.
19-06-2018, 11:23 AM
That’s exactly the reason.
19-06-2018, 11:26 AM
That's what I was thinking. Even on a month to month contract as presumably he wasn't in our long term plans. We get goalkeeper cover and he gets the chance to put himself in the shop window, possibly in the Europa League.
Problem the player has is that when we no longer need him there's no guarantee another club will have a space for him. If he's not signed with anyone yet he may well be back.
That’s exactly the reason.
Anymore feed back on K. M.'s thinking re his next move ?
19-06-2018, 11:26 AM
Just signed Stephen gleeson. Best known for mk Dons and then regular for Birmingham for 4 years. Capped 4 times for ROI, could be a good signing. Left footed midfielder.
McGeouch was never ever going to Aberdeen and I'm surprised this rumour has been kept alive (mainly on here - not having a dig at you big Frank, just rabbling randomly as per usual).
Never heard of him either :greengrin I'm hoping the sheep will be weaker this year. I think Christie and McLean will be losses they won't be able to replace with the same quality.
19-06-2018, 11:29 AM
Yams just re-signed milinkovic. Probably their best signing of the window but seen as it’s a guy they had last year and finished 18 points behind I’m not concerned.
19-06-2018, 11:31 AM
Spoke to him yesterday nothing more regarding him coming to Hibs. He’s a few options and he’s now weighing them up. You’ll hear in the next couple of days though what he’s doing 👍🏼
Godsahibby
19-06-2018, 11:31 AM
I don't think Bell was good enough to be no.1 for us, he was always just a back up. I know Lennon has said in the past that Rocky is our no.1 but as good as he can be he does sometimes lose focus and can make mistakes. I think Lennon may be looking to bring in a another goalie who could challenge to be no.1.
Any Scottish international keepers going free just now who had a great season last year and may like living in Edinburgh!?!?!?
K-Zazu
19-06-2018, 11:35 AM
Yams just re-signed milinkovic. Probably their best signing of the window but seen as it’s a guy they had last year and finished 18 points behind I’m not concerned.
6 figure sum, think Genoa wanted £600,000
Spoke to him yesterday nothing more regarding him coming to Hibs. He’s a few options and he’s now weighing them up. You’ll hear in the next couple of days though what he’s doing 👍🏼
You definitely know & I definitely feel coming to ER is the best long term option for him, up to you now to do your persuasive best to help him make that correct decision :greengrin
19-06-2018, 11:42 AM
We always seem to be quite slow of the mark when it comes to signings
19-06-2018, 11:44 AM
We always seem to be quite slow of the mark when it comes to signings
Or we identify them early but, because we go for decent players who are in demand, sometimes negotiations take longer than the journeymen we used to sign in the lead-up to relegation (or that Hearts are hoovering up)?
19-06-2018, 11:44 AM
Excuse my ignorance but who is K.M. ?
19-06-2018, 11:48 AM
Or we identify them early but, because we go for decent players who are in demand, sometimes negotiations take longer than the journeymen we used to sign in the lead-up to relegation (or that Hearts are hoovering up)?Lennon did say a few weeks back tho he hope to have a lot of the business done before returning for pre-season....for whatever reason that hasn't happened so far with only 1 signed...need a few in over next couple of weeks if we are to make any impact in Europe
Devonhibs
19-06-2018, 11:48 AM
Excuse my ignorance but who is K.M. ?
Miller. Ex sevco player etc
19-06-2018, 11:49 AM
Miller. Ex sevco player etc
Ah I see - thanks for that :thumbsup:
19-06-2018, 11:51 AM
Probably because he wanted to be 1st choice
19-06-2018, 11:55 AM
6 figure sum, think Genoa wanted £600,000
If they’ve spent that on him then that is hilarious.
tamsonsbairn
19-06-2018, 11:55 AM
what about Danny swanson, i think it may be make or break for him this season. he's had a lot to contend with in the past, what with his best mate passing away the way he did it would rip the soul of any normal player. i hope he is able to kick on this year and play a much bigger part as well. He showed in flashes last season that he can still do it. :nlgwa :aok:
19-06-2018, 12:10 PM
Lennon did say a few weeks back tho he hope to have a lot of the business done before returning for pre-season....for whatever reason that hasn't happened so far with only 1 signed...need a few in over next couple of weeks if we are to make any impact in Europe
Think he said that he wanted a couple in before we came back but most of the work would be completed when pre season started. Plenty time yet.
19-06-2018, 12:10 PM
If they’ve spent that on him then that is hilarious.
A Budgie statement coming up that stand finish date has been put back to 2022! :greengrin