View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread
30-05-2018, 01:21 PM
Now I'm being pulled up on punctuation, what next.A question mark comes next, not a full-stop.
[emoji16]
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
A question mark comes next, not a full-stop.
[emoji16]
It's like being back at school:greengrin
30-05-2018, 01:56 PM
Possible replacement for Barker...
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44300269
30-05-2018, 02:00 PM
It's like being back at school:greengrin
Did you attend a school in Gorgie?
30-05-2018, 02:00 PM
Possible replacement for Barker...
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44300269
Prepare to be convinced by someone on here that, as he's over 30, he has no pace left.
Juniper Greens
30-05-2018, 02:08 PM
Prepare to be convinced by someone on here that, as he's over 30, he has no pace left.
Provided the wage demands aren't too big, he will be a dream PR move for some club. Surprised he hasn't gone to Norwich, they wear something that resembles a Jamaica kit
30-05-2018, 02:34 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180530/78cc7a52c3d811219982a40b17f7337e.jpg
guthrie01
30-05-2018, 02:39 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180530/78cc7a52c3d811219982a40b17f7337e.jpg
https://youtu.be/-aMaEAbTU6Y
Looks decent, hope we can sign him and Flo
30-05-2018, 02:41 PM
Left footed number 8
30-05-2018, 02:43 PM
According to Wiki, he cost 500k Euros in January this year on a 4 year deal.
Grasshoppers would want a big bit of that fee back, surely?
30-05-2018, 02:47 PM
Left footed number 8
Wonder who he’d likely replace😄
30-05-2018, 03:04 PM
Seems similar to Mallan.
30-05-2018, 03:11 PM
Seems similar to Mallan.
or Scotty Allan.
ToffeeCabbage
30-05-2018, 03:15 PM
Seems similar to Mallan.Going by the video it looks like we will be a pretty silky outfit with Allan, Mallan and Kapic. Don't know if they all fit into the same side but we'll see. Could signal the end for Swanson though if this comes off
Did you attend a school in Gorgie?
The Dutch West Indies actually.:agree:
30-05-2018, 03:17 PM
Kapic a replacement for McGinn?
30-05-2018, 03:20 PM
Probably.
30-05-2018, 03:40 PM
In a team balance sense maybe. Need those midfield left fitters!
30-05-2018, 04:00 PM
If there is a hint of truth. Where would mallan allan this kapic guy along with hopefully Dylan slivka Marvin
30-05-2018, 04:03 PM
Bolt training with a Norwegian club. We should sign him on a short term deal - imagine the attendances we'd get.
If there is a hint of truth. Where would mallan allan this kapic guy along with hopefully Dylan slivka Marvin
Dylan not signed anywhere and looks to not be staying and big Marv isn't really what we need if we want to be 2nd, good backup only.
30-05-2018, 04:06 PM
Bolt training with a Norwegian club. We should sign him on a short term deal - imagine the attendances we'd get.
We don't have too much scope for improvement as it stands, thankfully.
30-05-2018, 04:06 PM
According to Wiki, he cost 500k Euros in January this year on a 4 year deal.
Grasshoppers would want a big bit of that fee back, surely?
Or a loan to Hibs to get him playing and in the shop window?
30-05-2018, 04:10 PM
Nothing worse than opening a thread to find someone trying to be funny with puns.
I would rather read speculation than crap puns if I'm being honest.
Can you not start another thread for pish like that ?
C'mon SG, there's some fine fare on this thread.
30-05-2018, 04:11 PM
The Bosnian Zemmama.
30-05-2018, 04:15 PM
Re Rafel Kapic - someone said in December time on here that we were interested in signing him and that he is one of the best young players in Slovenia.
Clearly he signed for Grasshoppers but there might be something in this.
30-05-2018, 04:23 PM
The Bosnian Zemmama.
Speaking of Zemmama I would absolutely love if we signed a similar type player, when he was at it he was top class. I imagine these days picking up someone with his talent would not be cheap though.
30-05-2018, 04:37 PM
The Bosnian Zemmama.
I love a good highlights reel.
He does look cracking based on that.
30-05-2018, 04:49 PM
Could see him on loan to the end of the season then we get Allan on a free next year.
Flyingwaitor
30-05-2018, 04:52 PM
We were defo in for Kapic in jan. All went quiet and Kamberi came to us (coincidence?). There may be something in this
Sent from my PLK-L01 using Tapatalk
30-05-2018, 04:57 PM
Could see him on loan to the end of the season then we get Allan on a free next year.
I’d rather have Scotty over this guy if it came down to it.
Tug Wilson
30-05-2018, 05:01 PM
With Kamberi now looking like he has some value which Grasshoppers might want to cash in could they be trying to get us to drop our option on him and take Kapic instead?
Not ITK just thinking out loud.
30-05-2018, 05:14 PM
With Kamberi now looking like he has some value which Grasshoppers might want to cash in could they be trying to get us to drop our option on him and take Kapic instead?
No. The info the guy has given is as well as.
30-05-2018, 05:14 PM
Hmm doubt it, "we don't want you to have our striker that we agreed to sell to you but here's a midfielder we don't want"
30-05-2018, 05:15 PM
There's no danger hibs would do that. They wouldn't swap a player they know exactly what they are getting which would also give them instantly a sell on value for a player they like but don't really know how he will play in the Scottish game
30-05-2018, 05:27 PM
Kapic plays on the left or centre. so kapic. Allan mallan and Boyle in midfield?
30-05-2018, 05:37 PM
That third goal. Jesus Christ :agree::agree:
30-05-2018, 05:41 PM
The Bosnian Peter Guggi.
30-05-2018, 05:51 PM
Utd just signed Callum Booth.
30-05-2018, 06:00 PM
Utd just signed Callum Booth.
Manchester Utd? :greengrin :wink:
30-05-2018, 06:27 PM
I see Livi have signed Craig Sibbald...that's a decent signing for them to be fair...guaranteed to score against us as per usual tho
30-05-2018, 06:29 PM
Think it's more likely they have seen how it's gone with Flo and are hoping to lend us this boy without a buy out clause and hoping fora similar impact from him. That way they can deal directly with any interested clubs straight away and possibly at inflated English prices.
30-05-2018, 06:34 PM
Listened to Keith Jackson on Clydescoreboard tonight, saying that McGinn is not a target for Celtic at this moment in the window. Said John sees his career down south
Hopefully we can get our business done with Allan, and then wait and see
30-05-2018, 06:45 PM
Listened to Keith Jackson on Clydescoreboard tonight, saying that McGinn is not a target for Celtic at this moment in the window. Said John sees his career down south
Hopefully we can get our business done with Allan, and then wait and see
Hopefully true but one small problem with this story and that is Keith Jackson said it.
Edinburgh Green
30-05-2018, 06:53 PM
https://www.facebook.com/HibernianFootballClubOfficial/videos/1660330720732649/
Signing tomorrow according to this!
Edinburgh Green
30-05-2018, 06:55 PM
Or maybe just the new strip?
30-05-2018, 06:57 PM
Or Kamberi in the new strip :hyper
30-05-2018, 06:58 PM
I think we are signing someone called Kit.
30-05-2018, 07:22 PM
1st is Friday not tomorrow, and that's just the kit reveal
Might not have anything to do with signings
30-05-2018, 07:24 PM
Have we ever unveiled a new signing with a new strip? Seems like its predicted every year like it was some grand annual policy, but can't ever remember us doing it to tie in any actual announcement.
Tug Wilson
30-05-2018, 07:26 PM
Think it's more likely they have seen how it's gone with Flo and are hoping to lend us this boy without a buy out clause and hoping fora similar impact from him. That way they can deal directly with any interested clubs straight away and possibly at inflated English prices.
That would be good. I have no problem with us getting a reputation for being a place to come for players who aspire to moving on to bigger and better things. It will definitely help us recruit quality players. Prefer that we get them on permanent deals and benefit from sale proceeds than be another club's shop window. However getting quality loan players is not a bad alternative.
Ryan69
30-05-2018, 07:51 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if the Yams were interested.
Tall,can't play football....but can get onto long balls.
It’s been said by Lennon and Dempster that there was money available to make a further signing in the January window but it was decided that it was not needed.
Could this have been Kapic? We had him on our radar but ultimately didn’t need him after getting Allan and not selling McGinn but now we’ve lost McGeouch and McGinn is likely to go we have gone back to get him on a loan?
30-05-2018, 08:03 PM
I see Livi have signed Craig Sibbald...that's a decent signing for them to be fair...guaranteed to score against us as per usual tho
Pleased for the guy that he has eventually escaped but thought he might have gone to a better bottom 6 team e.g. St Johnstone
Or Kamberi in the new strip :hyper
That's what I'm hoping for. If he isn’t revealed in the new strip launch video then I'm expecting his own announcement video instead.
30-05-2018, 10:06 PM
Have we ever unveiled a new signing with a new strip? Seems like its predicted every year like it was some grand annual policy, but can't ever remember us doing it to tie in any actual announcement.
Edwin De Graaf
ElginHibbie
30-05-2018, 10:09 PM
McPake maybe?
31-05-2018, 07:16 AM
Wouldn't mind us taking a look at the young Celtic right back Ralston on loan. Highly rated, earned some rave reviews on loan at Dundee Utd, doing well at the Toulon tournament, and is a position we may need competition for.
I take it the McGeouch ship has sailed, his contract will be up today, so in now a free agent and there's little sign of him putting pen to paper considering we have upped our offer.
johncrobertson@
31-05-2018, 08:14 AM
Calum Booth to Dundee United - hope all goes well for him there
31-05-2018, 08:16 AM
I take it the McGeouch ship has sailed, his contract will be up today, so in now a free agent and there's little sign of him putting pen to paper considering we have upped our offer.
He’s still away on international duty
Don’t think this one will wrap up quickly what ever he decides
31-05-2018, 08:42 AM
I do think there will become a Fyvie moment. Neil can't wait forever. He will be offering Dylan good money which he could use to get someone else as Dylan replacement. We all want Dylan to stay but we can't wait forever we have a season starting soon and Neil has a team to build
BegbieHSC
31-05-2018, 08:49 AM
I do think there will become a Fyvie moment. Neil can't wait forever. He will be offering Dylan good money which he could use to get someone else as Dylan replacement. We all want Dylan to stay but we can't wait forever we have a season starting soon and Neil has a team to build
And look how that worked out for Fyvie, with all due respect to him.
I agree - we need this position shored up, and if he doesn’t show movement soon, I’d just pull the rug, and move on.
31-05-2018, 08:52 AM
Wouldn't mind us taking a look at the young Celtic right back Ralston on loan. Highly rated, earned some rave reviews on loan at Dundee Utd, doing well at the Toulon tournament, and is a position we may need competition for.
I was very impressed with him in the two games against Livvy maybe that is why Lenny was in the stand but by all accounts got ripped to shreds by Togo in the Toulon tournament.
31-05-2018, 08:53 AM
And look how that worked out for Fyvie, with all due respect to him.
I agree - we need this position shored up, and if he doesn’t show movement soon, I’d just pull the rug, and move on.
I’m sure he’ll have a time to agree or not. Just wonder if his time away playing with Scotland, has given him an appetite to keep this going. To do this he’ll need to be playing every week, so maybe we have a real chance of keeping him
Here’s hoping!
CorrieHibs
31-05-2018, 08:53 AM
My thoughts too. Looks a real prospect.
31-05-2018, 08:56 AM
On one hand I agree with that. But on the other hand replacing Dylan is more difficult than replacing Fyvie. I don’t think they’ll take the offer of the table for Dylan but it won’t stop them going after anybody else either. Only once someone else is signed and sealed would the offer not be there for Dylan IMO.
Not for me I'm afraid. I watched him in the play offs & thought he was very poor. TBF, he's young & United were a mess but he looked like yet another overrated Celtc starlet!
31-05-2018, 09:01 AM
I was very impressed with him in the two games against Livvy maybe that is why Lenny was in the stand but by all accounts got ripped to shreds by Togo in the Toulon tournament.
Daily Ranger reported he was having a poor game passing poor and blamed him for the loss of the first goal.Still looks a good prospect imo.
31-05-2018, 11:16 AM
Not for me I'm afraid. I watched him in the play offs & thought he was very poor. TBF, he's young & United were a mess but he looked like yet another overrated Celtc starlet!
Would agree with that.
31-05-2018, 11:29 AM
Good prospect, and would be worth a shout given both our RB's age and injury history. Went from playing against PSG in the Champions League, to playing against Livi in the play offs in the one season.
porthibbie
31-05-2018, 12:31 PM
Question Guys , If he got a bad injury against Mexico , without being contracted to any club is he left with just SFA compo.
31-05-2018, 12:36 PM
Question Guys , If he got a bad injury against Mexico , without being contracted to any club is he left with just SFA compo.
Assuming there would be sufficient insurance coverage otherwise he wouldn't be there I dont think.
31-05-2018, 01:00 PM
Scott Allan just posted of himself in a hibs top on instagram :hyper
BegbieHSC
31-05-2018, 01:03 PM
Hibs also just posted about the programmes on sale, with 3 pictures of Allan...
31-05-2018, 01:08 PM
Watched the Scotland v France match last night and was really impressed by the guy Kerr who was the Centre Half partner of Porteous.
Stood up well to the most intense pressure in the second half
Big L
31-05-2018, 01:14 PM
On the subject of injury, any club looking to sign Dylan with a view to putting him on a long term contract would surely be concerned about his injury record prior to this season.
31-05-2018, 01:18 PM
Hibs also just posted about the programmes on sale, with 3 pictures of Allan...
They better not be teasing us :hyper
31-05-2018, 01:20 PM
Cant see it?
Sergio sledge
31-05-2018, 01:22 PM
Cant see it?
https://www.instagram.com/p/BjcULVMHm__/?taken-by=s.allan19
31-05-2018, 01:58 PM
He's just come back from a decent lay off with injury and Dundee Utd was more to get him out playing again. I like the look of him to be honest and would happily take him.
john18722
31-05-2018, 02:07 PM
Nothing worse than opening a thread to find someone trying to be funny with puns.
I would rather read speculation than crap puns if I'm being honest.
Can you not start another thread for pish like that ?
Totally agree
31-05-2018, 02:50 PM
Chances on a new signing parading the strip....?
31-05-2018, 03:42 PM
Chances on a new signing parading the strip....?
Had that ever happened? It's built up every year, but I don't recall seeing a new face on kit launch day.
31-05-2018, 03:51 PM
I cant remember any either- might be surprised this year though
#AnnounceHalliday
JimboHibs
31-05-2018, 04:39 PM
On the subject of injury, any club looking to sign Dylan with a view to putting him on a long term contract would surely be concerned about his injury record prior to this season.
Did any concerns stop us putting a contract offer to Dylan.
31-05-2018, 04:42 PM
Think they may have when he was offered his last contract, no real info as a contract would be between a player and the club, same as wages.
Ell_Chrisso
31-05-2018, 05:41 PM
Allan, 3 year deal 😉
31-05-2018, 05:44 PM
Allan, 3 year deal 😉
Heard the same few hours ago. Heres hoping.
31-05-2018, 05:46 PM
Allan, 3 year deal 😉
the cat put that on his twitter feed earlier so looking like its true
31-05-2018, 05:48 PM
Heard the same few hours ago. Heres hoping.
Presumably with Celtic getting big slice of future Transfer Fee if McGinn isn't going the other way at some point
But can live with that
31-05-2018, 06:06 PM
Allan, 3 year deal 😉
Sexual
31-05-2018, 06:08 PM
A 2 yr deal seems quite the norm these days if it is correct we have Allan on a 3yr deal then even more credit to all concerned at Hibs.
31-05-2018, 06:10 PM
A 2 yr deal seems quite the norm these days if it is correct we have Allan on a 3yr deal then even more credit to all concerned at Hibs.
Think when you pay a transfer fee, as I presume we have to get him, maybe look at a 3 rather than 2 year deal
31-05-2018, 06:19 PM
Presumably with Celtic getting big slice of future Transfer Fee if McGinn isn't going the other way at some point
But can live with that
Or maybe Celtc get first dibs on someone like Ryan Porteous in future. ISTR that they were sniffing about before he signed a full professional contract with Hibs.
Souter96Mac
31-05-2018, 06:22 PM
Allan on a 3 year deal, if true, what a bit of business
31-05-2018, 06:27 PM
Allan on a 3 year deal, if true, what a bit of business
If this is true then I will definitely be getting a season ticket, no had one for about 20 years, as oot the country most of the time, but now even if I miss half the games I am investing. Flo and Mallen next along with some news on Dylan and SJM in the near future, one way or the other.
Allan, 3 year deal 😉
That would be brilliant.
Scotty and Kamberi in the new strip tomorrow please. Should see us shift loads more season tickets before the 5pm renewal deadline.
31-05-2018, 06:34 PM
Still got two weeks to sign Kamberi so not sure we’ll hear anything soon. He won’t have returned from his holiday long ago if he even has returned yet.
31-05-2018, 06:35 PM
Still got two weeks to sign Kamberi so not sure we’ll hear anything soon. He won’t have returned from his holiday long ago if he even has returned yet.
I think if I had returned from holiday I would want things tied up as soon as possible.
31-05-2018, 06:35 PM
Or maybe Celtc get first dibs on someone like Ryan Porteous in future. ISTR that they were sniffing about before he signed a full professional contract with Hibs.
I would like to think a deal for Scott could, and should, have been done without compromising our position on our young prospects.
31-05-2018, 06:55 PM
But can live with that
Brenda has Already said that Allan seems a good fit at Hibs. they've likely given him a pay off as he doesn't really rate him.cant imagine a sell on clause on a player who's miles away from his 1st team
sean04
31-05-2018, 07:15 PM
Please don't shoot the messenger but hearing mcgeoach has signed for rangers
31-05-2018, 07:17 PM
Yawn..........
Row H
31-05-2018, 07:18 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂
sean04
31-05-2018, 07:18 PM
Yawn..........
Gutted if it's true
It was all going so well!! I’d rather have the puns then total trolling pish!
31-05-2018, 07:23 PM
It was all going so well!! I’d rather have the puns then total trolling pish!
How do you know? Could be true
Hearing from who?
Saw some Rangers fan talking about this rumour on twitter earlier today. Can’t see it happening tbh.
31-05-2018, 07:25 PM
No such team, that team is deid, now if it was sevco then I would not be entirely surprised.
They are in for every other player on the Planet now that Silly G has almost taken over.
sean04
31-05-2018, 07:28 PM
Huns I work with are convinced the deal is done. Would give me £50 if it doesn't happen
31-05-2018, 07:29 PM
Huns I work with are convinced the deal is done. Would give me £50 if it doesn't happen
Hun with £50? None of this is adding up TBH.
How do you know? Could be true
Believe what you will!
Big L
31-05-2018, 07:31 PM
I take that on board, I still think some clubs might think twice. Hopefully they do!
31-05-2018, 07:31 PM
You dont happen to work with a D. King do you, AKA Glib and Shameless, but as you say it may well be a fact I heard snippets about this some time ago.
31-05-2018, 07:34 PM
Rangers are dead...and that's a different player. Cheers the now
sean04
31-05-2018, 07:35 PM
You dont happen to work with a D. King do you, AKA Glib and Shameless, but as you say it may well be a fact I heard snippets about this some time ago.
These guys are rangers season ticket holders. Been right with transfers before
31-05-2018, 07:37 PM
Well, that seals it for me. Season ticket holders would know.
31-05-2018, 07:38 PM
Don’t accept a cheque
31-05-2018, 07:39 PM
Isn't it your bed time?
Rearrange this well known phrase or saying;
Pish talking stop and peace geez.
guthrie01
I’ve got a Hibs season ticket doesn’t mean I’m right when I say Ronaldo is signing for us, very doubtful McGeouch signs for them
31-05-2018, 07:42 PM
I’ve got a Hibs season ticket doesn’t mean I’m right when I say Ronaldo is signing for us, very doubtful McGeouch signs for them
Awe Naw.
31-05-2018, 07:43 PM
That confirms it them, end off.
awe Naw.
31-05-2018, 07:44 PM
Like everyone else I desperately hope this is rubbish but surely it also makes total sense?
Rangers are looking for value British signings- you get value from SPL players as they aren’t on huge salaries and Dylan is a free agent.
Why on earth would they not be interested in him? And if anyone thinks he wouldn’t go there.... erm... he’s been there before!!
31-05-2018, 07:46 PM
Hope dylan doesn't go there. They will no doubt be throwing money around in an attempt to get close to Celtic
Dylan is a fantastic player and could play for any team in Scotland
31-05-2018, 07:47 PM
Like everyone else I desperately hope this is rubbish but surely it also makes total sense?
Rangers are looking for value British signings- you get value from SPL players as they aren’t on huge salaries and Dylan is a free agent.
Why on earth would they not be interested in him? And if anyone thinks he wouldn’t go there.... erm... he’s been there before!!
Big buddies wi Cummings as well who would have been in his ear same time as nipping away at McGinn.
31-05-2018, 07:48 PM
Dylan and Jason playing against us i wont know who to abuse the loudest.i only hope Halliday cements them early
31-05-2018, 07:48 PM
Hilarious how folk line up to sook up to 'thecat' but anyone else dares pass something on and they get spoken to like dirt :faf: Bet that Delboy poster doesn't even want to share his information after last time
31-05-2018, 07:50 PM
Hilarious how folk line up to sook up to 'thecat' but anyone else dares pass something on and they get spoken to like dirt :faf: Bet that Delboy poster doesn't even want to share his information after last time
Why the hell wouldn't rangers be interested in DM ?? He would walk into any team in Scotland , I think their is plenty mileage in this
31-05-2018, 07:50 PM
Easy, I’ve had plenty abuse on here before! For what it’s worth I wouldn’t dismiss any info even if it’s a new poster. Some on here have very good connections but never share it. But this had nothing to do with me!
31-05-2018, 07:51 PM
If I was Stevie G Dylan would be on my radar. Knows the Scottish game great with the ball and makes things click. No idea if true but wouldn’t surprise me at all
31-05-2018, 07:51 PM
Why would Dylan go back to them? Celtic > Rangers > Celtic > Rangers (stripping out the rest of the clubs he's been at). Bizarre thing to do if they keep binning him...
Anyway, any Hibs rumours?
31-05-2018, 07:53 PM
Easy, I’ve had plenty abuse on here before! For what it’s worth I wouldn’t dismiss any info even if it’s a new poster. Some on here have very good connections but never share it. But this had nothing to do with me!
Didn't mean for that to sound like I was having a go at you, it's completely aimed at the people having a pop at lesser-known posters who are just passing on information they honestly believe to be true.
31-05-2018, 07:54 PM
Dylan and Jason playing against us i wont know who to abuse the loudest.i only hope Halliday cements them early
If Rangers are in for Rhodes, JC will be nowhere near Ibrox next season
31-05-2018, 07:54 PM
Why the hell wouldn't rangers be interested in DM ?? He would walk into any team in Scotland , I think their is plenty mileage in this
I think most are dismissing it because if his Celtic links.
I’ve no idea if that’s still an issue now or not but the fact they’ve signed Kenny Miller who previously played with Celtic and they appointed a Catholic manager and signed a bunch of catholic players suggests to me the club may have moved on a bit in that regard, even if the majority of their fans haven’t.
I’m surprised Celtic haven’t made a move for him, on a free transfer it’d be an absolute no brainer if I was Celtic manager.
31-05-2018, 07:55 PM
I think most are dismissing it because if his Celtic links.
I’ve no idea if that’s still an issue now or not but the fact they’ve signed Kenny Miller who previously played with Celtic and they appointed a Catholic manager and signed a bunch of catholic players suggests to me the club may have moved on a bit in that regard, even if the majority of their fans haven’t.
I’m surprised Celtic haven’t made a move for him, on a free transfer it’d be an absolute no brainer if I was Celtic manager.
He was on Rangers' books too.
If Rangers are in for Rhodes, JC will be nowhere near Ibrox next season
Come on back Jason...
31-05-2018, 07:56 PM
Didn't mean for that to sound like I was having a go at you, it's completely aimed at the people having a pop at lesser-known posters who are just passing on information they honestly believe to be true.
Ah, no worries bud 👍🏼
31-05-2018, 07:56 PM
He was on Rangers' books too.
Yeah I know but once he played for Ra Tic that’s the door closed for his rangers return in the eyes of many The Rangers supporters.
31-05-2018, 07:57 PM
Announcement to be made tomorrow at 2pm
Come on back Jason...
Not for me......
Don’t have any ill feeling towards him, just never been convinced he was all that good.
No such a thing as a lesser known poster. All equal on here as Hibs fans
31-05-2018, 07:58 PM
Hopefully it’s not true. Would be extremely disappointed with Dylan if he ended up there.
31-05-2018, 08:00 PM
I mean, there is. Low post count members are obviously going to be less known than us losers with thousands of posts. You’re right though, we are all equally important.
Prof. Shaggy
31-05-2018, 08:00 PM
Who's announcing what ?
Edinburgh Green
31-05-2018, 08:01 PM
A Hibs signing announcement?
31-05-2018, 08:03 PM
No really , Poster with low amount of posts shares a bit news and is shot down.
31-05-2018, 08:04 PM
Hoping dylan doesn't end up at sevco but if that's what happens it's a sign of the times that they'll all be creaming themselves over this as a sign of intent etc etc.....
31-05-2018, 08:25 PM
No really , Poster with low amount of posts shares a bit news and is shot down.
He didn't share news.
He told us that he was "hearing" that a player whose name he couldn't spell was signing for a team that factually doesn't exist.
His source? A season ticket holder at the said nonexistent club.
I'm hearing that Dylan is seriously considering an improved offer from Hibs. What should I believe?
31-05-2018, 08:41 PM
He didn't share news.
He told us that he was "hearing" that a player whose name he couldn't spell was signing for a team that factually doesn't exist.
His source? A season ticket holder at the said nonexistent club.
I'm hearing that Dylan is seriously considering an improved offer from Hibs. What should I believe?
Trust me, believe nobody.
31-05-2018, 08:43 PM
Apart from Going to Celtic, you will have as much chance of winning stuff at Hibs, Aberdeen or Sevco. They are not winning the league regardless whom they sign. I maybe biais but I would say out of the chasing pack we are an excellent prospect to play for.
31-05-2018, 08:50 PM
For the record I asked Dylan about Rangers last month. He couldn’t understand Gerrard even thinking about going to them and he said they are a total shambles now. So unless they have offered him a silly amount of money upfront he won’t be going there
sean04
31-05-2018, 09:10 PM
Be the last time I post, the information came from 2 guys that know there stuff. Willing to put money on it happening. I'm not claiming to have insider info. Just sharing news I believe to be true. If I didn't believe them then I wouldn't bother posting
Also the 50quid is already been handed over and is in the site managers office
Big L
31-05-2018, 09:10 PM
I'd be a bit sad if he went there, but if he does I would like O'Halloran as part of the deal.
guthrie01
31-05-2018, 09:12 PM
I'd be a bit sad if he went there, but if he does I would like O'Halloran as part of the deal.
Dont think you understand the “free” bit of free agent :greengrin
31-05-2018, 09:12 PM
Can’t be part of any deal, he’s a free agent
31-05-2018, 09:13 PM
When does his contract expire?
'mcgeoach'. Is this some young Linfield prospect?
What deal? Dylan will be a free agent. Hibs won’t be involved.
Big L
31-05-2018, 09:15 PM
Can’t be part of any deal, he’s a free agent
Oops!
31-05-2018, 09:17 PM
Awe Naw.
Like. Love in fact.
31-05-2018, 09:29 PM
Didn't mean for that to sound like I was having a go at you, it's completely aimed at the people having a pop at lesser-known posters who are just passing on information they honestly believe to be true.Exactly forum would be boring without rumours to keep us interested over the summer...no need for some to have a go. Fwiw if it is true I'd be very disappointed in Dylan I have to say...surely if he leaves us it's to move down south??
31-05-2018, 09:31 PM
For the record I asked Dylan about Rangers last month. He couldn’t understand Gerrard even thinking about going to them and he said they are a total shambles now. So unless they have offered him a silly amount of money upfront he won’t be going thereThat's re-assuring to hear ...fingers crossed .
31-05-2018, 09:32 PM
When does his contract expire?Midnight tonight
31-05-2018, 09:33 PM
'mcgeoach'. Is this some young Linfield prospect?
http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/news/society/man-who-cant-spell-basic-words-demands-you-take-his-opinions-seriously-20180122142873
31-05-2018, 09:35 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2721885/dylan-mcgeouch-rangers-steven-gerrard-weighing-up-move-transfer-news-gary-mcallister/
McGeough to the Huns rumour now in the Sun.
31-05-2018, 09:40 PM
Free agent signs for a new club with an increased wage.
Don't see the problem. Good luck to him.
31-05-2018, 09:43 PM
Midnight tonight
Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkAs I thought. So, technically, he can't have actually signed yet.
31-05-2018, 09:45 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2721885/dylan-mcgeouch-rangers-steven-gerrard-weighing-up-move-transfer-news-gary-mcallister/
McGeough to the Huns rumour now in the Sun.That was quick them lifting it off here lol
guthrie01
31-05-2018, 09:46 PM
Don't see the problem. Good luck to him.
If he does join them, he will be getting anything but good luck from me
Hope he signs back to us or goes down south, would be the best thing for him
31-05-2018, 09:47 PM
Don't see the problem. Good luck to him.No chance...I'd never wish anyone good luck at that vile club...sorry but if he goes these il be very disappointed in him as I was with Cummings. By all means move down south for more money and ambition but not them
That was quick them lifting it off here lol
Let's test it out.
I've heard from a good source that Lampard wants to make McGeouch his first signing for Derby County.
ElginHibbie
31-05-2018, 09:52 PM
"Altered to the availability" - good to see new regime is on the ball :tee hee:
This could all be true, or it could all be agent chat, but as Dylan is currently on the other side of the world and you would think focusing on Scotland, I don't think he will be signing for anyone for at least a week
31-05-2018, 09:53 PM
I’ve head he’s not coming back because nobody can get his name right on Hibs.net.
It’s McGeouch. That’s OUCH at the end of McGe...... it’s even in the sun headline and still we get it wrong. 😖
31-05-2018, 09:55 PM
I’ve head he’s not coming back because nobody can get his name right on Hibs.net.
It’s McGeouch. That’s OUCH at the end of McGe...... it’s even in the sun headline and still we get it wrong. 😖
Many apologies, CenterLine.
01-06-2018, 09:54 AM
Where's the signings ??.
01-06-2018, 09:59 AM
Where's the signings ??.
This happens every year. We're always the last to sign new players and we're running out of time. As usual we will be left with the dregs as our rivals snap up the good deals.
I'm fed up with it. Clearly nothing happening behind the scenes, is Lennon on holiday or just not fussed? :confused:
sean04
01-06-2018, 10:00 AM
Brandon barker is on rangers radar aswell
01-06-2018, 10:00 AM
Almost 12 hours with no new posts, get the finger oot Hibs!
01-06-2018, 10:01 AM
This happens every year. We're always the last to sign new players and we're running out of time. As usual we will be left with the dregs as our rivals snap up the good deals.
I'm fed up with it. Clearly nothing happening behind the scenes, is Lennon on holiday or just not fussed? :confused:
01-06-2018, 10:04 AM
:wink: I'm sure someone will give me the need to "whoosh" them without reading past the comment.
01-06-2018, 10:05 AM
#AnnounceAllan
01-06-2018, 10:08 AM
Love it!
Hear hear!
Down with Dempster!
Lynch Lennon!
Persecute Petrie!
F.... nevermind.
01-06-2018, 10:08 AM
:wink: I'm sure someone will give me the need to "whoosh" them without reading past the comment.
Hopefully :greengrin
SideBurns
01-06-2018, 10:10 AM
Is that the same Brandon Barker who makes the sign of the cross when he scores? Another taig/ tarrier for the Currant Buns to get in a froth about!
01-06-2018, 10:14 AM
Should be a player or so announced with the new kit I believe...
01-06-2018, 10:15 AM
Should be a player or so announced with the new kit I believe...
What makes you think that?
01-06-2018, 10:19 AM
What makes you think that?
Oh I've never gotten to do one of these before :greengrin
Randomly spoke to a guy that works at the club and he heavily suggested that would be happening
01-06-2018, 10:24 AM
Scott Allan spotted in Boots buying extra hair spray for a photo shoot he has planned for tonight.
01-06-2018, 10:30 AM
should be a player or so announced with the new kit i believe...
dont do this to me.
01-06-2018, 10:32 AM
Oh I've never gotten to do one of these before :greengrin
Randomly spoke to a guy that works at the club and he heavily suggested that would be happening
Sorry, I should have given you the full treatment and typed "Source?" instead of trying to be polite :greengrin
01-06-2018, 10:32 AM
Scott Allan spotted in Boots buying extra hair spray for a photo shoot he has planned for tonight.
You’re such a wind up [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
01-06-2018, 10:35 AM
Exactly...we should have a plethora of star studded world cup stars by now, i mean look at hearts for example. They got business done early and took the cream off the transfer crop....im seriously thinking of buying a season ticket just to throw it onto the pitch in disgust
01-06-2018, 10:36 AM
What is "a player or so"?
Is it 1ish?
2ish?
3ish?
#AnnounceAllan? #AnnounceKamberi? #AnnounceHalliday?:greengrin
01-06-2018, 10:38 AM
Exactly...we should have a plethora of star studded world cup stars by now, i mean look at hearts for example. They got business done early and took the cream off the transfer crop....im seriously thinking of buying a season ticket just to throw it onto the pitch in disgust
Well I'm glad it's not just me. I've actually just burned my season ticket down Portobello Beach on my BBQ...staring into the horizon saying "Announce Kamberi" over and over again to myself, full in the knowledge that Neil, George & Leeann are doing nothing to help the club move forward.
01-06-2018, 10:38 AM
Aye, fill yer Boots, underscore :greengrin.
ToffeeCabbage
01-06-2018, 10:40 AM
Should be a player or so announced with the new kit I believe...For some reason I've been convinced for days that this will happen. Just setting myself up for disappointment if not. Excited for the new kit regardless though
01-06-2018, 10:40 AM
Hairspray? To keep that up? If you'd said he was mixing plaster I might have believed you ...
01-06-2018, 10:46 AM
So Gerard has just decided he was so impressed by our performance v them on last day of the Season he will sign as many Players he can from that Hibs Team
Hfc_Since1875
01-06-2018, 10:59 AM
So Gerard has just decided he was so impressed by our performance v them on last day of the Season he will sign as many Players he can from that Hibs Team
To be fair, there may be something in that one.
Pretty sure their DOF was formally Man City academy director - good chance he will be well aware of Brandon Barker
ToffeeCabbage
01-06-2018, 11:04 AM
Speaking of Barker he has just 2 minutes ago tweeted this. I'm no psychic but I'd say this suggests he won't be back. Most of his tweets are quite cryptic though so could mean anything, maybe he means Man City memories, who knows, I can't cope. Announce somebody Hibs.Anybody!
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180601/e2cda7ede2bc7afb75103a94e289a0ef.jpg
01-06-2018, 11:07 AM
Speaking of Barker he has just 2 minutes ago tweeted this. I'm no psychic but I'd say this suggests he won't be back. Most of his tweets are quite cryptic though so could mean anything, maybe he means Man City memories, who knows, I can't cope. Announce somebody Hibs. Anybody!https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180601/e2cda7ede2bc7afb75103a94e289a0ef.jpg
I don’t think he’ll be back but you never know.
SloopJB
01-06-2018, 11:08 AM
It suggests to me he has a Twitter account.
01-06-2018, 11:18 AM
I don’t think he’ll be back but you never know.
You heard anything about efe leaving TC?
01-06-2018, 11:19 AM
Speaking of Barker he has just 2 minutes ago tweeted this. I'm no psychic but I'd say this suggests he won't be back. Most of his tweets are quite cryptic though so could mean anything, maybe he means Man City memories, who knows, I can't cope. Announce somebody Hibs.Anybody!
It says Manchester/Edinburgh
If that doesn’t confirm he’s signed for the yams, I don’t know what does.
01-06-2018, 11:19 AM
Man likes a clap emoji eh
Also that photo of his dug is terrifying
01-06-2018, 11:20 AM
Think that Leeds had been mentioned as having a serious interest in SJM - well they've just sacked another manager:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44332089
Greenworld
01-06-2018, 11:30 AM
Imagine we don't sign :
Stevie Mallan
Scott Allan
Brandon Barker
Jamie mclaren
Kamberi
And
Dylan and John mcginn both leave
That's the position we could be in its not a nice prospect but a sobering thought in all the euphoria
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
01-06-2018, 11:35 AM
Think that Leeds had been mentioned as having a serious interest in SJM - well they've just sacked another manager:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44332089
no surprise whatsoever with that one
01-06-2018, 11:39 AM
Imagine we don't sign :
Stevie Mallan
Scott Allan
Brandon Barker
Jamie mclaren
Kamberi
And
That's the position we could be in its not a nice prospect but a sobering thought in all the euphoria
Each of the seven could happen, however I would have thought unlikely.
01-06-2018, 11:44 AM
You heard anything about efe leaving TC?
I think he’ll go yeah.
01-06-2018, 11:47 AM
I think he’ll go yeah.
To China? At least we will be a decent fee
Big shame, I like him - you either want to hug him or strangle him
I thought he was wanting to stay while his wife finished her degree? Or was that another fantastic arms and legs rumour? LOL
Hibs4185
01-06-2018, 11:54 AM
If there is no signing with the kit unveil then Kano is going to have to organise a rally outside Easter road
01-06-2018, 12:03 PM
Sorry, I should have given you the full treatment and typed "Source?" instead of trying to be polite :greengrin
Gutted! Should have said it was in Greggs or the purchasing of fish was involved for the full effect...
MagicSwirlingShip
01-06-2018, 01:00 PM
I think he’ll go yeah.
Would be good business if we get a fee for Efe and have Porteous waiting to step in.
01-06-2018, 01:06 PM
Imagine we don't sign :
Stevie Mallan
Scott Allan
Brandon Barker
Jamie mclaren
Kamberi
And
Thanks for that🤯
Greenworld
01-06-2018, 01:30 PM
Thanks for that🤯Lol I obviously pray that is not the outcome but it's possible.
And i forgot about Effe [emoji23][emoji23]
SloopJB
01-06-2018, 01:42 PM
Imagine we don't sign :
Stevie Mallan
Scott Allan
Brandon Barker
Jamie mclaren
Kamberi
And
I'm gutted I missed the 'euphoria'
Barman Stanton
01-06-2018, 02:48 PM
Imagine we don't sign :
Stevie Mallan
Scott Allan
Brandon Barker
Jamie mclaren
Kamberi
And
I would take that to be honest. Would still leave us a strong midfield and some cash to attempt to replace McGinn.
01-06-2018, 03:02 PM
I would take that to be honest. Would still leave us a strong midfield and some cash to attempt to replace McGinn.
He said "don't sign".
01-06-2018, 03:09 PM
Eh? Only Bartley and Slivka would be left.
01-06-2018, 03:12 PM
Eh? Only Bartley and Slivka would be left.
And Swanson and Fraser Murray 😀
Hibster
01-06-2018, 03:19 PM
Easily pleased
01-06-2018, 03:46 PM
What bit do you not understand? :greengrin
01-06-2018, 04:11 PM
Many apologies, CenterLine.
What bit do you not understand? :greengrin
He’s Alan Stubbs man, he’s better than Zidane?
01-06-2018, 04:25 PM
If there is no signing with the kit unveil then Kano is going to have to organise a rally outside Easter roadKano modelling the kit would be a better idea. Gives the older man a much better picture of what it really looks like. [emoji16]
seanshow
01-06-2018, 04:26 PM
And Swanson and Fraser Murray 😀
Swanson,Bartley,Slivka and Murray, :greengrin nowt wrong with that midfield line up
Bob Box Fish
01-06-2018, 04:40 PM
Was it Kane Hemmings that was linked to us? Just signed for notts county.
01-06-2018, 04:43 PM
Was it Kane Hemmings that was linked to us? Just signed for notts county.
It was and good
I'm hoping our targets are much higher than the likes of him
01-06-2018, 04:45 PM
I would have took Kane Hemmings. Good player.
01-06-2018, 04:47 PM
Same, not sure people’s aversion to him. 25 goals in 42 games 2 years ago for a poor Dundee team.
01-06-2018, 05:10 PM
6 goals in 40 for Oxford according to Wiki. That isn’t the best to be fair.
01-06-2018, 05:13 PM
6 goals in 40 for Oxford according to Wiki. That isn’t the best to be fair.
But he knew were the goals were at Dundee.
Souter96Mac
01-06-2018, 05:16 PM
But he knew were the goals were at Dundee.
Did he help put them away after the match?
01-06-2018, 05:16 PM
Same, not sure people’s aversion to him. 25 goals in 42 games 2 years ago for a poor Dundee team.
League has changed a lot in 2 years. We are in a more fruitful time for Scottish football so teams are spending more and getting better quality of players. Hemmings was decent in a poor Dundee side during a poor time for Scottish football.
We are a team going into Europe, he has moved from a League One to a League Two team, think that says it all - get Kamberi, or get someone with potential or playing at similar level.
01-06-2018, 05:27 PM
Did he help put them away after the match?
Dunno, you'll need to ask him.
01-06-2018, 05:59 PM
Don’t know anything about him as a player but would have signed him on the basis of his name alone.
01-06-2018, 06:33 PM
So new kit launched and not a new signing in sight...can we forever put this .net rumour to rest that we apparently hold off announcing new signings till kit launch...yet again it's proven to be nonsense as is the case every year
01-06-2018, 06:34 PM
So new kit launched and not a new signing in sight...can we forever put this .net rumour to rest that we apparently hold off announcing new signings till kit launch...yet again it's proven to be nonsense as is the case every year
Maybe they're holding out for the 2019/20 kit launch.
AugustaHibs
01-06-2018, 06:34 PM
Feel like hibs have to atleast announce someone soon or risk the ST sales stalling slightly
01-06-2018, 06:35 PM
The night is yet young.
Can’t speak for anyone else but I’ll certainly be refreshing the hibs site every 5 seconds for the rest of the night
01-06-2018, 06:36 PM
Maybe they're holding out for the 2019/20 kit launch.That will be it...let the rumours commence [emoji85]
AugustaHibs
01-06-2018, 06:37 PM
The night is yet young.
Can’t speak for anyone else but I’ll certainly be refreshing the hibs site every 5 seconds for the rest of the night
You think they may announce a signing tonight?
01-06-2018, 06:38 PM
Why haven't we signed anyone yet
01-06-2018, 06:38 PM
You think they may announce a signing tonight?
No chance
SloopJB
01-06-2018, 06:39 PM
Just work along the lines that the only factual information we get will come from the club.
anyone who has previously posted the same information got lucky.
nothing is a done deal until paperwork is signed, don't let anyone try to convince you otherwise.
Just need to wait and see I'm afraid.
01-06-2018, 06:39 PM
Why haven't we signed anyone yet.