View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread
04-07-2018, 09:06 AM
Reliable source in the supporters club is led to believe that a big signing is imminent and it will add another couple thousand to the gates.
They wouldn't specify who was, seems positive.
I assume it's Conrad and the couple of the thousand mentioned is how much it's going to cost to make a new bigger entry gate at East Mains to get him to fit through?
HibsFife
04-07-2018, 09:12 AM
Dylan Watts looks pretty good. Hopefully get Mallan in before the registering for the Europa League
We are hoping to get Mallan concluded today, another meeting with his agent is planned (so I’ve been told).
Will be good to get the deal done before the Friday deadline for the Europa League tie.
04-07-2018, 09:25 AM
Reliable source in the supporters club is led to believe that a big signing is imminent and it will add another couple thousand to the gates.
Nade?
04-07-2018, 09:27 AM
Would be happy with getting those two in this week. Should mean we'd have more than enough to take on NSI Runavik.
Read a few nice articles on Horgan this morning. Sounds like a good lad and more than a decent player. Wouldn't be too unhappy to see him sign :agree:
04-07-2018, 09:27 AM
Will be good to get the deal done before the Friday deadline for the Europa League tie.
I think we still have the option of a wildcard as well, up to the start of next week.
Jamie Maclaren
I hope it is Jamie though expecting the gates to increase by as much as 2000 is a little on the optimistic side. His signing along with Allan, Mallan and a couple of others plus good performances in Europe could maybe have that effect.
04-07-2018, 09:31 AM
Jamie Maclaren
Nah, got to be Harry Kane or Cristiano Ronaldo, someone of that ilk, surely? :greengrin
ChrissyG1875
04-07-2018, 09:32 AM
Wish that we could sign Dylan Watts fafafafafafafafa
Greenworld
They wouldn't specify who was, seems positive.Pulled her plug on this as we have no room for another 2 thousand fans
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
I hope it is Jamie though expecting the gates to increase by as much as 2000 is a little on the optimistic side. His signing along with Allan, Mallan and a couple of others plus good performances in Europe could maybe have that effect.
Plus 2k would take us up to capacity every game, wouldn't it?
Chip shop Joe
04-07-2018, 09:33 AM
Or Leigh????
04-07-2018, 09:33 AM
Wish that we could sign Dylan Watts fafafafafafafafa
Kink
04-07-2018, 09:34 AM
Where will they get seated though? Our ST sales have almost filled the 3 stands...
04-07-2018, 09:41 AM
Are we finally filling in the bloody corners?
04-07-2018, 09:44 AM
Or Leigh????
If only.
HibeeSS0762
04-07-2018, 09:46 AM
Wouldn't rule out Leigh being part of a sweetener deal for Mcginn - a season long loan would be excellent. Plus that would fill every seat as a ST every game. The only club in Scotland doing so. Exciting times ahead I hope.
ChrissyG1875
04-07-2018, 09:46 AM
KinkThere's got to be a song in there if he does sign
04-07-2018, 09:48 AM
Wouldn't rule out Leigh being part of a sweetener deal for Mcginn - a season long loan would be excellent. Plus that would fill every seat as a ST every game. The only club in Scotland doing so. Exciting times ahead I hope.
If you won’t rule it out then I will.
There is no chance we will get griffiths
H18S NX
04-07-2018, 09:48 AM
Wish i could dance like Dylan Watts
04-07-2018, 09:51 AM
That would be fantastic but very unlikely, Celtic will not be loaning out LG to anybody, sure Rodgers said something like ‘as long as I’m at Celic LG will be in my plans’ not that long ago? If Celic do however come back with their 1.5m plus SA plus a loan of LG, bite their grubby hands off!!
04-07-2018, 09:51 AM
Griffiths is worth far more than McGinn, let's not be silly here. Not happening.
04-07-2018, 09:56 AM
You've got to think that if we sign D Watts he'd be team captain.
04-07-2018, 09:58 AM
Il have some of what your smoking
HibeeSS0762
04-07-2018, 09:58 AM
Shoot me down all you like. Leigh is very unhappy with the signing of the French lad and has fell out with Rodgers. I'm not sitting saying it's going to happen:agree:
04-07-2018, 09:59 AM
I have no idea if you're trying to be funny, but I'm.certain you can't be serious.
04-07-2018, 10:02 AM
Griffiths just signed a new contract at Celtic. He won't be leaving. Permanently or on loan
04-07-2018, 10:05 AM
Shoot me down all you like. Leigh is very unhappy with the signing of the French lad and has fell out with Rodgers. I'm not sitting saying it's going to happen:agree:
He 100% hasn’t fallen out with Rodgers.
Griffiths just signed a new contract at Celtic. He won't be leaving. Permanently or on loan
No he hasn't.
BANG!
Na seriously, I get your point and a one year loan deal could put Leigh back in the shopping window for Celtic to sell on the following season
McGinn for Allan permanent, Griffiths on a season loan and £2m
That would do nicely....:wink:
BegbieHSC
04-07-2018, 10:06 AM
Every window, man!
Fwiw, I do really think he’ll come back...in 5 years for a couple of pre-retirement seasons. He won’t be back this window, that’s for sure.
04-07-2018, 10:08 AM
No he hasn't.
Well he's about to. Either way he's not leaving Celtic and people deluding themselves into thinking he's coming are just setting themselves up for a fall
04-07-2018, 10:42 AM
We are hoping to get Mallan concluded today, another meeting with his agent is planned (so I’ve been told).
Sounds promising. Fee surely agreed with Barnsley if that’s the case.
04-07-2018, 10:42 AM
Sparky was 100% talked about between the two clubs with the pending SJM move. This was on the PM board weeks ago. I still dont think it will happen.......but NEVER SAY NEVER
Souter96Mac
04-07-2018, 10:49 AM
Sparky was 100% talked about between the two clubs with the pending SJM move. This was on the PM board weeks ago. I still dont think it will happen.......but NEVER SAY NEVER
Interesting. If leigh on loan for a season was part of the deal, would we accept £1.5million?
04-07-2018, 10:49 AM
From what I can glean from Kerrydale Street, there would be ructions from the support if Griffiths wasn’t part of their set up next season. He’s become a strong favourite with them and a loan arrangement isn’t even a remote possibility in my opinion.
04-07-2018, 10:51 AM
Interesting. If leigh on loan for a season was part of the deal, would we accept £1.5million?
I'd accept less
04-07-2018, 10:54 AM
Hibs: "Is Griffiths a possibility?"
Celtic: "No"
Hibs: "Ok thanks bye"
04-07-2018, 10:55 AM
From what I can glean from Kerrydale Street, there would be ructions from the support if Griffiths wasn’t part of their set up next season. He’s become a strong favourite with them and a loan arrangement isn’t even a remote possibility in my opinion.
Probably true, but like Hibs.net with Hibs, Kerrydale Street has no influence on Celtic's transfer dealings I'm sure.
04-07-2018, 10:56 AM
If Leigh was part of the deal I’d accept Scott Allan and a sell on clause. But it’s definitely not going to happen.
BegbieHSC
04-07-2018, 10:56 AM
How much cash wise would a Griffiths loan be valued at? Bare in mind, St Mirren would be entitled to their percentage of the cash value of that loan. It could well end up us giving £1m of the £1.5m cash on top of th loan to them, if that happened.
Sorry to be a pessimist, but absolutely nae chance it’s happening for me.
04-07-2018, 10:58 AM
Not happening, next!
Greenworld
04-07-2018, 11:00 AM
How much cash wise would a Griffiths loan be valued at? Bare in mind, St Mirren would be entitled to their percentage of the cash value of that loan. It could well end up us giving £1m of the £1.5m cash on top of th loan to them, if that happened.
Sorry to be a pessimist, but absolutely nae chance it’s happening for me.It wouldn't it's a loan but it's not happening celtic Could sell Leigh for many millions if they wanted to
147lothian
04-07-2018, 11:06 AM
I can remember a champions league game celtic went into with no recognised strikers through injury, so the possibility of that happening again and Griffiths being on loan rules him out, Rogers isn't a fool, lets get back to real transfer talk
04-07-2018, 11:08 AM
Probably true, but like Hibs.net with Hibs, Kerrydale Street has no influence on Celtic's transfer dealings I'm sure.
I’m not suggesting that Kerrydale Street opinion on it’s own would influence them, just us Hibs.net opinion holds no real clout. It does, however, give a strong indication of the general feelings of the supporters and I think that Parkhead without Griffiths is a no no.
04-07-2018, 11:15 AM
4 posts and an obsession with crowd size.....:lolyam::lolyam:
04-07-2018, 11:17 AM
Hibs: "Is Griffiths a possibility?"
Celtic: "No"
Hibs: "Ok thanks bye"
this :agree:
I’m not suggesting that Kerrydale Street opinion on it’s own would influence them, just us Hibs.net opinion holds no real clout. It does, however, give a strong indication of the general feelings of the supporters and I think that Parkhead without Griffiths is a no no.
They didn't want Griffiths in the first place and see how that turned out. Celtc fans are notoriously pompous when it comes to how they gauge players in the Scottish game.
007 Mickey Weir
04-07-2018, 12:07 PM
Why don’t Hibs play Celtics game and put in a £1million bid for Sparky.
04-07-2018, 12:17 PM
Cos it would be embarrassing and pointless?
K-Zazu
04-07-2018, 12:20 PM
Griffiths said he wanted to Finish his career at parkhead
04-07-2018, 12:20 PM
Griffiths said he wanted to Finish his career at parkhead
true hibby.
Greenworld
04-07-2018, 12:28 PM
Anyone hearing of any of the other reported interested clubs coming forward for mcginn.
If not we are in a sticky situation might be 2 million and allan
04-07-2018, 12:28 PM
true hibby.
Pay me the kind of money he's on and I'd happily finish my career there :greengrin
Plus 2k would take us up to capacity every game, wouldn't it?
Where will they get seated though? Our ST sales have almost filled the 3 stands...
Yes, even my statement was on the optimistic side. If we can add another 1000 by the start of the season we'll be doing well.
04-07-2018, 01:03 PM
:hyper
04-07-2018, 01:09 PM
There is no love lost between Lawell and Petrie.
I wonder how that animosity is affecting this transfer ‘saga’?
MoscowHibs
04-07-2018, 01:12 PM
I got bumped up to business class on the LHR flight this morning and was speaking to a guy, who claimed to be an agent, coming over to talk terms with an Edinburgh club about one of his clients. Despite numerous death threats he wouldn't divulge anything, apart from whinging about having to get last flight back to Moscow. Seeing as I had just come from Moscow and know it well, I asked him where he was staying etc etc, and he seems genuine. Wonder who his client is?
04-07-2018, 01:14 PM
I got bumped up to business class on the LHR flight this morning and was speaking to a guy, who claimed to be an agent, coming over to talk terms with an Edinburgh club about one of his clients. Despite numerous death threats he wouldn't divulge anything, apart from whinging about having to get last flight back to Moscow. Seeing as I had just come from Moscow and know it well, I asked him where he was staying etc etc, and he seems genuine. Wonder who his client is?
Abramovich looking to buy Edinburgh City I reckon.
04-07-2018, 01:15 PM
Leigh Griffiths, & Aiden Mcgeady sitting having some lunch with Gary Parker in the Leaping Salmon in Berwick this afternoon.
04-07-2018, 01:15 PM
There is no love lost between Lawell and Petrie?
I wonder how that animosity is affecting this transfer ‘saga’?
Doubt Rod will be there. Dempster will be in charge and hopefully run rings round Lawell.
04-07-2018, 01:22 PM
Mcgeady played in Russia didn't he?...
04-07-2018, 01:23 PM
Nade?
:agree: that's what I thought and I now see that the original post has been updated
Reliable source in the supporters club is led to believe that a big signing is imminent and it will add another couple thousand to the pie sales.
04-07-2018, 01:25 PM
Leigh Griffiths, & Aiden Mcgeady sitting having some lunch with Gary Parker in the Leaping Salmon in Berwick this afternoon.
I can understand why.
It seems to have a Wednesday Special of a Pie AND a Pint.
Well worth travelling for.
https://www.spccs1.co.uk/menus/7%20PP_AW17_M_CORE_G_7%20COREAW17%20PP%20G%209.99_ LR.pdf
04-07-2018, 01:36 PM
Was he John Colquhoun?
If not, that would rule Hearts out.
04-07-2018, 01:38 PM
Brilliant snippet. It'll be shoehorned into every dubious rumour for the next week :greengrin
04-07-2018, 01:38 PM
Was he John Colquhoun?
If not, that would rule Hearts out.
He does stay in North Berwick
04-07-2018, 01:48 PM
Not so :hyper about Judas but this surely means Steve can fire up the gif thread!
04-07-2018, 01:50 PM
Not so :hyper about Judas but this surely means Steve can fire up the gif thread!
Souter96Mac
04-07-2018, 01:56 PM
Maclaren replied to Hibs' tweet about it being Marv's birthday today. Marv replied "cheers brother, see you soon 👀"
Hibby Gav
04-07-2018, 01:57 PM
Maclaren replied to Hibs' tweet about it being Marv's birthday today. Marv replied "cheers brother, see you soon "
Was just going to say the same thing :)
I think Marv is teasing..... :)
Jamie MaclarenVerified account @jamie_maclaren (https://twitter.com/jamie_maclaren) 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/jamie_maclaren/status/1014482328540930048)More
Happy Birthday big bro https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f44a-1f3fc.png
2 replies0 retweets48 likes
Retweet
Liked
Direct message
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1008838054340112390/V504zgZ0_bigger.jpgMarvin BartleyVerified account @dothebartman1 (https://twitter.com/dothebartman1) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/dothebartman1/status/1014507501268668417)More
Cheers brother, see you soon!! https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f441.pnghttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f441.png X
2 replies1 retweet9 likes
Retweet
Direct message
04-07-2018, 01:58 PM
Was just going to say the same thing :)
Jamie MaclarenVerified account @jamie_maclaren (https://twitter.com/jamie_maclaren) 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/jamie_maclaren/status/1014482328540930048)More
Happy Birthday big bro https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f44a-1f3fc.png
2 replies0 retweets48 likes
Retweet
Liked
Direct message
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1008838054340112390/V504zgZ0_bigger.jpgMarvin BartleyVerified account @dothebartman1 (https://twitter.com/dothebartman1) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/dothebartman1/status/1014507501268668417)More
Cheers brother, see you soon!! https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f441.pnghttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f441.png X
2 replies1 retweet9 likes
Retweet
Direct message
https://media.tenor.com/images/38aeadabe608f318eb90e5522167fe57/tenor.gif
04-07-2018, 01:58 PM
Stop it.... you've just lifted that from someone taking the piss on twitter.
CL0762
04-07-2018, 02:07 PM
Sounds promising. Fee surely agreed with Barnsley if that’s the case.
You’d hope so but we first made contact back in May (a meeting was held between Lennon, Mallan’s old man and his agent) so god knows what’s taking so long.
04-07-2018, 02:08 PM
Stop it.... you've just lifted that from someone taking the piss on twitter.
So you're saying... I shouldn't get :hyper ?!
04-07-2018, 03:03 PM
God I hope not. I hate McGeady more than any other footballer on the planet. Wee rat of a man.
No chance of Griffiths coming home yet.
Hope we get a midfielder and a wide player sorted this week. Horgan, Jonny Hayes or Lewis Morgan on loan would be good.
04-07-2018, 03:05 PM
God I hope not. I hate McGeady more than any other footballer on the planet. Wee rat of a man.
No chance of Griffiths coming home yet.
Hope we get a midfielder and a wide player sorted this week. Horgan, Jonny Hayes or Lewis Morgan on loan would be good.
No thanks. Would much rather McGeady - albeit that's probably never going to happen.
04-07-2018, 03:16 PM
No thanks. Would much rather McGeady - albeit that's probably never going to happen.
Fingers crossed.
04-07-2018, 03:17 PM
Aye, we've started conducting our transfer business in Wetherspoon's, 2 mains for £10.99 though, has Petrie written all over it.
04-07-2018, 04:16 PM
Anyone hearing of any of the other reported interested clubs coming forward for mcginn.
If not we are in a sticky situation might be 2 million and allan
If 2 million plus Alan is a sticky situation, get it wrapped up now.
04-07-2018, 04:38 PM
Aye, we've started conducting our transfer business in Wetherspoon's, 2 mains for £10.99 though, has Petrie written all over it.Nae chance, not when there's a breakfast with a drink thrown in for less than a fiver.
Power breakfasts are all the rage[emoji6]
Greenworld
04-07-2018, 04:45 PM
If 2 million plus Alan is a sticky situation, get it wrapped up now.3 and allan wrap it up
HIGHLANDLEITHER
04-07-2018, 04:47 PM
If 2 million plus Alan is a sticky situation, get it wrapped up now.
Johnjames suggesting £3 million bids from Brighton and Derby.
04-07-2018, 04:50 PM
Allen is worth less than when he left us first time imo. He will hopefully be part of the deal but worth around 250k imo
04-07-2018, 04:51 PM
Johnjames suggesting £3 million bids from Brighton and Derby.
Who?
04-07-2018, 04:53 PM
3 and allan wrap it up
An extra million for them should be nothing, they've had easy Champions League entry money for years now.
I think 2.5m plus Allan is the absolute minimum Hibs should take.
4.4m for Brown who became their club captain and then we have a player of similar talent years later yet the inflated prices don't seem to have followed suit for us wee teams - 1.5m is a joke even for a player with 1 year left on his contract.
"We really like you as a player but we are looking to get you on the cheap" - that's not the message I'd like to hear if I was a footballer.
04-07-2018, 04:56 PM
Who?
A fantasist blogger who used to pretend to be a Hun.
04-07-2018, 06:24 PM
Who?
Brighton are a Premier League club from the south of England and Derby County are an English Championship club from the East Midlands, but that’s not important right now.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180704/61381c161cabfb5ea0bb7677aa431c09.jpg
04-07-2018, 06:41 PM
Brighton are a Premier League club from the south of England and Derby County are an English Championship club from the East Midlands, but that’s not important right now.
04-07-2018, 07:58 PM
BegbieHSC
04-07-2018, 09:57 PM
If we’re hopeful of having players in time for this Europa tie, I would be expecting announcements tomorrow.
04-07-2018, 10:06 PM
I’d be quite surprised if the team for the first match isn’t already picked.
04-07-2018, 10:09 PM
Seen someone on Twitter mention Mcginn in talks with Fulham?
Surely you can't be serious?
04-07-2018, 10:48 PM
Surely you can't be serious?
Deadly serious, and don't call me Shirley.
04-07-2018, 10:55 PM
Deadly serious, and don't call me Shirley.
Rodger Rodger
05-07-2018, 05:57 AM
Have you ever seen a grown man naked?
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 07:22 AM
So do we have :
Celtic
Derby
Rangers
Fulham
Brighton
Interested in our star man or is it only celtic?
You get the feeling the 1.5 million bid was to flush out any other interested parties
05-07-2018, 07:37 AM
Rangers are in for McLaren also.
05-07-2018, 07:41 AM
If that’s the case I doubt we’ll be able to match what they could offer him. Maybe the Lying King’s troubles might put him and his agent off.
05-07-2018, 07:44 AM
If true that’ll be us ****ed.
05-07-2018, 07:49 AM
Hopefully any deal for McLaren where its far enough down the line with him personally and he wants to progress his partnership with Flo
05-07-2018, 07:52 AM
Agreed. They'll be able to offer Darmstadt a lot more than us.
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 07:54 AM
Rangers are in for McLaren also.I like mclaren but I think there are others out there who could do similar job for us .
Not seen anything stating there interest
I rate MacLaren but wouldn't be a great signing for Rangers IMO, Rangers are supposed to be looking at signings that will get them closer to Celtic yet they seem to be shopping in a market to separate themselves form Aberdeen and Hibs. Like Cummings I don't think he would work out at Rangers and Hope if it comes to it he sees through that.
05-07-2018, 08:00 AM
He wants to come to us though
05-07-2018, 08:14 AM
only seems to be reported in oz that the rangers are keen on maclaren, cant find anything from a scottish reporter
05-07-2018, 08:23 AM
only seems to be reported in oz that the rangers are keen on maclaren, cant find anything from a scottish reporter
I've got my doubts tbh.
If they are though i'm actually quite pleased as it's further evidence, despite all their talk, they are still shopping in the same market as us.
05-07-2018, 08:33 AM
The Rangers trying to catch Celtc isn't an overnight gig. Absent large wads of cash - and they don't have large wads of cash - they are still a good three to five years behind Celtc in my opinion. So shopping for someone like McLaren makes more sense in that context, because Gerrard needs to deliver an evolution there not a big bang.
If we lose him to them it's nowhere near the problem it would be if it had been a Kamberi or Allan - they are much harder to replace. I'd still like him back though, unless we can have Leigh on a two season loan as part of a deal...
05-07-2018, 09:22 AM
hearts signing another striker - is that 12 signings now?
I hear that Levein wants to change there style to play a high press - hence the influx of signings to meet this demand
05-07-2018, 09:42 AM
I hear that Levein wants to change there style to play a high press - hence the influx of signings to meet this demand
Signing 12 players (so far) in one window just seems naive. Potter has bags of experience so he'll know better than me but I'd be surprised if they all click.
05-07-2018, 09:49 AM
To be fair it clearly worked against Celtic
05-07-2018, 09:58 AM
Another 6 foot plus striker as well who's main attribute is his heading. Levein's basketball team is nearly assembled.
Surely they'll have to release/sell some players now? Their squad is ridiculously huge.
05-07-2018, 10:33 AM
Signing 12 players (so far) in one window just seems naive. Potter has bags of experience so he'll know better than me but I'd be surprised if they all click.
This seems to have been Hearts strategy since the Romanov days.
Feels like every summer they sign 10+ players and have to rebuild.
They then get to January and do the same again.
Not sure why they keep doing it as it hasn’t really been successful for them. I guess they’re hoping that 1 gem out of 10 can perform for them for a year then be sold on.
Seems a bit weird but I’m happy that they continue down this road.
05-07-2018, 10:40 AM
Gp has said they hope to have someone in by the weekend, so fingers crossed.
05-07-2018, 10:41 AM
Sure we've heard this every weekend to be fair, hope so
05-07-2018, 10:49 AM
Did he mention which weekend, though? :greengrin
londonhibby
05-07-2018, 10:51 AM
This MacLaren story's been going about since June 25 when it appeared in Football Insider. Both are quote-lite so I'd maybe not read too much into it. Everbody lifts everybody else's stories nowawadays, whether they're with substance or not.
05-07-2018, 10:51 AM
Who is GP?
05-07-2018, 10:52 AM
Who is GP?
Garry Parker
05-07-2018, 10:58 AM
This is the guy who appointed Cathro remember. He also oversaw the raft of dud signings brought in over the previous two transfer windows.
Another 6 foot plus striker as well who's main attribute is his heading. Levein's basketball team is nearly assembled.
Surely they'll have to release/sell some players now? Their squad is ridiculously huge.
The Murrayfield experience has clearly made a mark on Harry Potter. He's decided cloggers like Buaben & Adao weren't tough enough or tall enough so he's looking for a stronger & bigger pack. He also thinks it's 15 a side with up to 8 subs coming on & off at will. The exact opposite of our quality versus quantity mantra!
05-07-2018, 11:00 AM
Believe we're close with a couple of players, at least one expected to be done and dusted this week.
Souter96Mac
05-07-2018, 11:03 AM
Believe we're close with a couple of players, at least one expected to be done and dusted this week.
Any word on who or what positions these are?
05-07-2018, 11:04 AM
If Johns away we could do with a lefty In there
05-07-2018, 11:06 AM
Any word on who or what positions these are?
Winger and a midfielder.
Bmcchis
05-07-2018, 11:07 AM
I’m hearing that Lennon’s not happy at lack of movement on the transfer side
From the same person who told me last week about the new goalie :flag:
05-07-2018, 11:08 AM
Nothing better to do ??
05-07-2018, 11:08 AM
Not surprised- but aslong as we get the folk in we are targeting
IncredibleHibee
05-07-2018, 11:09 AM
Who is GP?
His doctor 😁
05-07-2018, 11:11 AM
You never mentioned anything about a new goalie in any of your previous 8 posts :wink:
05-07-2018, 11:11 AM
EEN says Mallan and Horgan.
05-07-2018, 11:12 AM
I'm told the complete opposite, Lennon is very comfortable because we're quite far down the line with the majority of his first picks.
Hibs knew it wouldn't be a case of getting everyone tied up, and because they're good players we're after we're having to deal with other clubs and do more to work out finance for the deals.
The story I got was that Lennon was impressed we were genuinely going after the players he wants.
05-07-2018, 11:14 AM
I'm told the complete opposite, Lennon is very comfortable because we're quite far down the line with the majority of his first picks.
Hibs knew it wouldn't be a case of getting everyone tied up, and because they're good players we're after we're having to deal with other clubs and do more to work out finance for the deals.
The story I got was that Lennon was impressed we were genuinely going after the players he wants.
Aye, well you never mentioned that in any of your previous 35,321 posts.
LTYF :greengrin
05-07-2018, 11:15 AM
At first I thought is was about Lennon a tad harsh and does that name refer to Mcliesh minus the J.
:jamboclow:lolyam::lolyam:
Off you trot.
Lots of new Hearts signings to get your head around.
05-07-2018, 11:16 AM
At first I thought is was about Lennon a tad harsh and does that name refer to Mcliesh minus the J.
Huh?
05-07-2018, 11:18 AM
Ginger judas P—-k
05-07-2018, 11:20 AM
Rumbled :greengrin:
05-07-2018, 11:27 AM
Lennon is more than happy with transfers and how they are going.
tynehibs
05-07-2018, 11:28 AM
i’m hearing that lennon’s not happy at lack of movement on the transfer side
from the same person who told me last week about the new goalie :flag:
ltyf
Bmcchis
05-07-2018, 11:29 AM
You never mentioned anything about a new goalie in any of your previous 8 posts :wink:
The amount of how many posts I send is irrelevant,i’m saying what i’ve Heard, I could send 54000 posts of drivel if I had that much time on my hands but I don’t:flag:
05-07-2018, 11:29 AM
Not a Scottish journalist but Rangers being interested was reported about 10 days ago.
https://www.footballinsider247.com/rangers-battle-jamie-maclaren/
Bmcchis
05-07-2018, 11:32 AM
1 loan 1 bought,yippee,let’s all get a season ticket (yes iv’e got one)
05-07-2018, 11:33 AM
Hope it's one of the ones in the new stand at Tynie with a restricted view - one of the luckier Jambos! :greengrin
londonhibby
05-07-2018, 11:34 AM
This MacLaren story's been going about since June 25 when it appeared in Football Insider. Both are quote-lite so I'd maybe not read too much into it. Everbody lifts everybody else's stories nowawadays, whether they're with substance or not.
As I said...
05-07-2018, 11:34 AM
Who for?
05-07-2018, 11:35 AM
The amount of how many posts I send is irrelevant,i’m saying what i’ve Heard, I could send 54000 posts of drivel if I had that much time on my hands but I don’t:flag:
Well, I wouldn't believe everything Craig Levein or any other Jambo says. :greengrin
05-07-2018, 11:36 AM
so you've settled on just the 11 then
05-07-2018, 11:37 AM
The deadline for the Europa League squad registration is this Friday (tomorrow). I hope we have a player or two signed up in time for the Runavík tie next week.
05-07-2018, 11:38 AM
The deadline for the Europa League squad registration is this Friday (tomorrow). I hope we have a player or two signed up in time for the Runavík tie next week.
We can also add one on the eve of the game.
05-07-2018, 11:38 AM
What an erse of a post. Whats your point?
05-07-2018, 11:39 AM
I think he's comparing it to his teams 1000 signings this summer, and trying to show Hibs up for not buying a load of free foreigners.
05-07-2018, 11:42 AM
Think we can get two more up to midnight on day before the first game.
Bmcchis
05-07-2018, 11:44 AM
Who for?
For me :flag:
05-07-2018, 11:44 AM
Aw, can we keep him for a bit?
tynehibs
05-07-2018, 11:45 AM
Ignore him , he's a fat spambo twat with a tiny cock(his missus told me )
05-07-2018, 11:47 AM
Definitely happy with the pile of plop that your lot are signing though?
05-07-2018, 11:48 AM
Now just had a google at your name title and guess what I found nowt much HOWEVER if I break it down
BMC = have a song called hearts
CHIS = covert Human intelligence service.
So if I join them back up together I get Hearts Covert Human Intelligence Service.
Now I’m no saying your a 6 finger sister loving inbred but let’s be honest it’s no looking good for you.
You forgot to post this :flag: to make you look more like a proper Hibs fan, c'mon now, your mask is slipping.
05-07-2018, 11:53 AM
Lennon can be unhappy without it being the club's fault. Agents are vermin.
Now just had a google at your name title and guess what I found nowt much HOWEVER if I break it down
BMC = have a song called hearts
CHIS = covert Human intelligence service.
So if I join them back up together I get Hearts Covert Human Intelligence Service.
Now I’m no saying your a 6 finger sister loving inbred but let’s be honest it’s no looking good for you.
Great forensic work but having "Intelligence" in the user name surely means he's not a yam?
05-07-2018, 11:58 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cppM_eZkiKM
I know YouTube videos are not always a good indicator, but he looks pretty quick and two footed. The goal that starts on 1:05 is a total peach - the one immediately after has no place on a show reel!
05-07-2018, 11:59 AM
I was talking about the deals that are being worked on, but carry on being a smart @rse if you want.
05-07-2018, 12:00 PM
😂😂
05-07-2018, 12:02 PM
From the same person who told me last week about the new goalie :flag:It's not really Hibs fault though if doctor football is signing all the container loads of try before you buy and other duds from his pal. There's no one left to sign.
We'll just have to wait for hertz to release a couple of tent loads from their rented training field.
Funkydunc
05-07-2018, 12:04 PM
He’s got a missus???
05-07-2018, 12:04 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cppM_eZkiKM
I know YouTube videos are not always a good indicator, but he looks pretty quick and two footed. The goal that starts on 1:05 is a total peach - the one immediately after has no place on a show reel!
Mentioned yesterday I read a few we articles about him on the train into work. Sounds like a good footballer and also a sensible boy. Interesting prospect. I'm still wandering about like a lost soul at the prospect of not seeing BB return but this lad might soften the blow...
05-07-2018, 12:05 PM
Great forensic work but having "Intelligence" in the user name surely means he's not a yam?
True and there’s human in there too.
05-07-2018, 12:05 PM
I assume that is for the first round qualifying? We can then register additional players if we get to the next round?
05-07-2018, 12:06 PM
You're not very good at this are you :rolleyes:
05-07-2018, 12:09 PM
You're not very good at this are you :rolleyes:
Oh, I don't know. For a yam, he's not too bad, really. It took us a whole two seconds to suss him out. :greengrin
05-07-2018, 12:09 PM
Mentioned yesterday I read a few we articles about him on the train into work. Sounds like a good footballer and also a sensible boy. Interesting prospect. I'm still wandering about like a lost soul at the prospect of not seeing BB return but this lad might soften the blow...
Same, Barker is a huge loss IMO. But this lad has scored a lot of goals in his time (not played a huge amount of football though):
http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=58523
05-07-2018, 12:10 PM
Ignore him , he's a fat spambo twat with a tiny cock(his sister told me )
Fixed
Bmcchis
05-07-2018, 12:10 PM
I was talking about the deals that are being worked on, but carry on being a smart @rse if you want.
As I said previously,just posting what I heard,but I’ll leave it to the itk’s (definitely not a ****bo :flag:though) enjoy the rest of your day. Ps ask scoopy boy if you still have doubts
05-07-2018, 12:13 PM
05-07-2018, 12:14 PM
Same, Barker is a huge loss IMO. But this lad has scored a lot of goals in his time (not played a huge amount of football though):
http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=58523
Agree. This guy ticks a lot of boxes. I'd be more than happy with him at ER. Looks creative, can score a goal, take player on.... :agree:
05-07-2018, 12:18 PM
Was there not a BMC Hearts club once upon a time?
05-07-2018, 12:18 PM
Southern Hibby,
I see your logic, however, to be a litttle pedantic, CHIS stands for Covert Human Intelligence Source, which is commonly known as a Grass, now Lee Wallace is a Grass so I think that makes him a Hun rather than a Yam
05-07-2018, 12:20 PM
Are you thinking of the "Broken Marriages Club" on Gorgie Road?
05-07-2018, 12:21 PM
Southern Hibby,
I see your logic, however, to be a litttle pedantic, CHIS stands for Covert Human Intelligence Source, which is commonly known as a Grass, now Lee Wallace is a Grass so I think that makes him a Hun rather than a Yam
Although both technically the same?? :confused:
05-07-2018, 12:22 PM
He’s got a missus???Can you get married at the age of nine in Scotland?
I suspect this one's popped up because the school holidays have started.
05-07-2018, 12:26 PM
He is a decent box player that any SPL club, other than Celtic, would be wise to have. The goals he would score for us could at least equate to the goals he'll get for Rangers should he go there, so not so daft a move from them and potentially makes us a bit weaker too. Win win for them, they won't and wouldn't have to make him first choice for every game.
I hope he doesn't go there for reasons given above and gut says we are still in with a shout, if we want him.
gorgie greens
05-07-2018, 12:28 PM
Can confirm that there is a well known Hibby that frequents the BMC club and drinks with Paul Hanlon's old man in there so could very well be true.
Anyway" Chissy wheres your fridge" will tell you if it is the real one as he will know what I mean by that
05-07-2018, 12:29 PM
I hope he compares the results of his loan move to ER against those of Cumming's loan move to Mordor.
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 12:30 PM
Was there not a BMC Hearts club once upon a time?Lots of hibs boys drink there to including PH dad so don't worry about Bmc it's green
05-07-2018, 12:35 PM
As I said previously,just posting what I heard,but I’ll leave it to the itk’s (definitely not a ****bo :flag:though) enjoy the rest of your day. Ps ask scoopy boy if you still have doubts
My powers tell me that this is likely to be a Hibs season ticket holder who is one of the Gorgie Greens, possibly drinking in the BMC with a surname shortened to Chis.
If I'm right then he has a decent grasp of things as drinks with Tam and Derek Hanlon (Paul's uncle and dad respectively).
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 12:38 PM
Can confirm that there is a well known Hibby that frequents the BMC club and drinks with Paul Hanlon's old man in there so could very well be true.
Anyway" Chissy wheres your fridge" will tell you if it is the real one as he will know what I mean by thatAnyone who knows PH old man knows he dosnt reveal much and certainly wouldn't know if NL was unhappy or not.
05-07-2018, 12:42 PM
😂😂
His “missus got a puncture
05-07-2018, 12:45 PM
Always find it interesting how long it takes for deals to be concluded.
I know clubs want the best deals as do the players/agents but it’s getting s bit ridiculous how long you wait now.
gorgie greens
05-07-2018, 12:50 PM
My powers tell me that this is likely to be a Hibs season ticket holder who is one of the Gorgie Greens, possibly drinking in the BMC with a surname shortened to Chis.
If I'm right then he has a decent grasp of things as drinks with Tam and Derek Hanlon (Paul's uncle and dad respectively).
Not sure if his name is Chris but he does drink with the Hanlon brothers , know him from the gorgie greens Hibs bus that I stole my user name from ,Hibs were playing at ibrox league cup semi final 2 legs and we had the whole of the broomloan end,anyway poor chissy went home and his bird emptied the hoose while he was away , hence the whole bus singing "chissy, Chissy where your fridge"
Sorry Chissy if you get a hard time ocver this but its better than being called a jambo :greengrin
05-07-2018, 12:51 PM
anyway poor chissy went home and his bird emptied the hoose while he was away , hence the whole bus singing "chissy, Chissy where your fridge"
Sorry Chissy if you get a hard time ocver this but its better than being called a jambo :greengrin
😂😂😂
Bmcchis
05-07-2018, 12:58 PM
😂😂😂
fridge went with the rest of the contents,after I sold it for £50 ggtth :flag::flag:
05-07-2018, 01:03 PM
Not sure if his name is Chris but he does drink with the Hanlon brothers , know him from the gorgie greens Hibs bus that I stole my user name from ,Hibs were playing at ibrox league cup semi final 2 legs and we had the whole of the broomloan end,anyway poor chissy went home and his bird emptied the hoose while he was away , hence the whole bus singing "chissy, Chissy where your fridge"
Oh **** 😂😂😂
05-07-2018, 01:12 PM
Few apologies due perhaps
05-07-2018, 01:15 PM
He's not said he's unhappy with the club. Lennon will always be complaining about something. The transfers are taking longer but thats what happens when you want decent players. Its certainly not the fault of Hibs and he knows that.
05-07-2018, 01:25 PM
Drivel eh?
You're the one who referenced a post about the new goalie in an attempt to gain some legitimacy, but it's a post you didn't make.
Now that's proper drivel.
O ya boy. Statement and a half!
05-07-2018, 01:42 PM
Drivel eh?
You're the one who referenced a post about the new goalie in an attempt to gain some legitimacy, but it's a post you didn't make.
Now that's proper drivel.
He’s right though; the amount of posts someone has made has absolutely nothing to do with the validity of their posts.
I think quite a few people on here forget that.
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 01:42 PM
Drivel eh?
Now that's proper drivel.Lol poor chissy he does not win many arguments in the bmc either...
05-07-2018, 01:53 PM
Lol poor chissy he does not win many arguments in the bmc either...
Hardly surprising.
05-07-2018, 01:58 PM
He’s right though; the amount of posts someone has made has absolutely nothing to do with the validity of their posts.
I think quite a few people on here forget that.
I can confirm this is accurate. I'm in the top 5 when it comes to post count and I either post utter pish or stuff so boring that I send myself to sleep.:agree:
I’d hope the squad as is the now should beat Runavik fairly easily
I can confirm this is accurate. I'm in the top 5 when it comes to post count and I either post utter pish or stuff so boring that I send myself to sleep.:agree:
😂😂😂
05-07-2018, 02:20 PM
I’d hope the squad as is the now should beat Runavik fairly easily
They will be no pushovers, and will be more match fit. They have held more expensively-assembled teams than us to draws in the past etc.
Goals (and getting shots away) will be important.
In that regard was good to see Oli Shaw notch a double last night.
I suspect we'll be fine too, but it will need 100% focus & effort from the team
05-07-2018, 02:46 PM
Still there next to Sainsburys on Gorgie Road. Not sure if it is a bona fide Hearts club but plenty of turd coloured shirts going in and out.
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 02:46 PM
Sunderland newshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180705/dc8f1b9e48739afc070db6ce476b4632.jpg
thegaffer12
05-07-2018, 02:53 PM
Sunderland newshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180705/dc8f1b9e48739afc070db6ce476b4632.jpg
Hibs obsession much?😂
BegbieHSC
05-07-2018, 02:54 PM
Annoying lack of Hibs rumours today...Petrie!!
05-07-2018, 02:57 PM
Probably a loan for JC, as Sunderland are skint
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 03:00 PM
John mcginnhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180705/d87d0277d33f5f48994ae78fa7a8aff5.jpg
alihibs1
05-07-2018, 03:02 PM
John mcginnhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180705/d87d0277d33f5f48994ae78fa7a8aff5.jpg
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk4m[emoji102][emoji102][emoji102]
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
05-07-2018, 03:08 PM
Clearly a rumour but this to me looks like a far more realistic value and potential team for a John McGinn transfer.
05-07-2018, 03:09 PM
Probably a loan for JC, as Sunderland are skint
New owner and consortium pumping money in my Makem mate tells me and previous debt written off by outgoing owner?
Gibby the Hibby
05-07-2018, 03:15 PM
Just been reading Jack ross has targeted Jimmy Boco and Joe tortolano for sunderland?
BegbieHSC
05-07-2018, 03:16 PM
If there is any truth in it, I would give that offer serious consideration...
05-07-2018, 03:22 PM
New owner and consortium pumping money in my Makem mate tells me and previous debt written off by outgoing owner?
Not what their new owner was saying a few weeks ago, but anyway
Think they are trying to sell some of their high earners, maybe that will release some cash
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 03:24 PM
A premier club was rumoured to be interested about a week ago but this is first back up I've seen.
4 million if true is bang on the money for me and a great club for John.
05-07-2018, 03:29 PM
Part timer, i'm in the top 1 for that. :greengrin
05-07-2018, 03:31 PM
If it happens I may go watch some Fulham games 😁
05-07-2018, 03:31 PM
Believe we're close with a couple of players, at least one expected to be done and dusted this week.Hope so we could really do with 1 or 2 bodies in the squad looks very light going into the Euro games....should be enough to get through but be good if the new players had time to adjust before the tie with the Greeks (assuming/hoping we get thru)
05-07-2018, 03:33 PM
From the same person who told me last week about the new goalie :flag:Not as easy to get things tied up when your signing quality players that other clubs want you see...as opposed to logging on to webuyanyplayer.com [emoji6]
05-07-2018, 03:33 PM
Thats more like it
Yip use to play snooker there when I worked at Ferrantis in Robbie Ave.
Happy days.
05-07-2018, 03:44 PM
No need.
05-07-2018, 04:00 PM
Happy days.
Do you know anyone with the surname Kinnell that worked at Ferrantis by any chance?
05-07-2018, 04:05 PM
No need.
Agreee. He's not that fat.
GoalsMcGinley
05-07-2018, 04:07 PM
John McGinn seen at Edinburgh airport this afternoon
Gibby the Hibby
05-07-2018, 04:08 PM
If thats anywhere near the true amount being offered, the deal will be done, aslong as SJM agrees,
Id say fulham could be a good move, better than celtic...but time will tell,
I still see him playing in green and white this season, unfort it will be hoops
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 04:17 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThats quick
05-07-2018, 04:19 PM
See Aberdeen had a 500k bid rejected for a striker down south. Quite a lot of money in terms of Scottish football (outside of the OF obviously).
05-07-2018, 04:23 PM
I'd take it as long as it was all upfront and there was a wee sell on clause..
What would people rather have?
Say 2m plus Allan on permanent
or 4m upfront with a sell on?
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 04:24 PM
or 4m upfront with a sell on?4 million All day long
05-07-2018, 04:25 PM
this, we could probably get scott allan for 300k...imo of course :wink:
05-07-2018, 04:26 PM
£4million no question
Northern Hibby
05-07-2018, 04:30 PM
Happy days.
jeez both my Parents worked at Ferrantis Crewe toll and Robertson Ave, as a kid I remember they did the best Xmas parties :greengrin
my Dad always called the BMC the Broken Marriages Club :greengrin
ElginHibbie
05-07-2018, 04:32 PM
Was he eating sushi?
Greenworld
05-07-2018, 04:35 PM
Was he eating sushi?[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
05-07-2018, 04:36 PM
Do you know anyone with the surname Kinnell that worked at Ferrantis by any chance?
Hope his first name wasnae Fu!
05-07-2018, 04:37 PM
See Aberdeen had a 500k bid rejected for a striker down south. Quite a lot of money in terms of Scottish football (outside of the OF obviously).
Was thinking that myself. Shows how much of a financial advantage they they have over us at the moment. Luckily we have Edinburgh and good training facilities in our favour.
05-07-2018, 04:40 PM
Cardiff City are in talks with McGinn according to a friend in Wales. Warnock a big fan and been monitoring John for a while.
jeez both my Parents worked at Ferrantis Crewe toll and Robertson Ave, as a kid I remember they did the best Xmas parties :greengrin
my Dad always called the BMC the Broken Marriages Club :greengrin
Yip happy days, worked there & before that at the Dalkeith Factory. Spent quite a few years there before moving down to British Areo Space guided weapons division at Stevenage.
Met my wife at Ferrantis so BMC club was snooker only. Bit of a potted family history there. :greengrin
05-07-2018, 04:45 PM
If we were to be offered £4M I very much doubt it would be upfront, or have a sell on clause.
05-07-2018, 04:58 PM
Was he eating sushi?
Now, now. As you well know that information provided proved to be entirely accurate and informative.
05-07-2018, 05:11 PM
Burton have signed Scott Fraser and David Templeton
ElginHibbie
05-07-2018, 05:19 PM
Now, now. As you well know that information provided proved to be entirely accurate and informative.
I know! Was thinking Leeann might have suggested it to him
05-07-2018, 05:32 PM
Burton have signed Scott Fraser and David Templeton
Shows probably more money in League 1, than in most Scottish clubs. Hearts were after Fraser as well
Also saw on Sky, that Aberdeen bid £500,000 for a Doncaster striker, but Peterborough have bid £750,000