View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60

29-08-2018, 06:29 PM
Fair enough Dom. But I find it hard to believe that Celtic would really rather pay a player they don't need around £300k in wages this season AND forego a transfer fee than sell him to Hibs - just because they've taken the huff with us.

It won’t be anything to do with that. It’ll be that they’re trying to punt him elsewhere including the sheep.

JimboHibs
OR

Celtic think

- we'll cough up more than we've offered so far
- they can get more money elsewhere for him than we're offering
- Allan could be part of a deal to sign Scott McKenna
- Allan might still be useful to them

Or Allan doesn't fancy taking a big pay cut - at least not until he needs to

All more likely than Celtic "playing the bitter card" don't you think?

Or do you have a good source for your statement?

Or this place is currently full of pish at the moment 😁

I trust the person that told me this. They said Hibs had a bid in weeks ago which was never responded to.

You are getting fed a line mate.

29-08-2018, 06:30 PM
Never responded too :faf::faf:

Professional business doesn't quite work like that. Rejected, possibly. Ignored for weeks, no chance.

It’s Lawell we are dealing with here!

29-08-2018, 06:30 PM
It won’t be anything to do with that. It’ll be that they’re trying to punt him elsewhere including the sheep.

exactly!

29-08-2018, 06:32 PM
OR

Celtic think

Imo Celtic will be taking a stance with Allan just now “we’re no paying you off, if you want to leave then fine but we’re paying you nowt”........they will be hoping he will agree to leave in order to get first team football. Again all guess work but that’s where the rumours will be coming from that we’re not getting him.

As we approach the end of the window we will have to increase our offer, Allan will have to lower his demands and Celtic will be happy to have saved a few bob.

I still reckon he’ll be a hibs player by the weekend.

29-08-2018, 06:33 PM

That fact and all the other possibilities are not mutually exclusive :greengrin

29-08-2018, 06:35 PM
You are getting fed a line mate.

Very well could be. Guess will just need to wait and see :greengrin

29-08-2018, 06:37 PM
OR

Celtic think

Aberdeen have said McKenna not for sale but Celtc need to sign a cb. If Boyata goes they might throw the kitchen sink + Scott Allan at them to try and make the deal happen.

29-08-2018, 06:39 PM
Very well could be. Guess will just need to wait and see :greengrin
Quite right mate! :thumbsup:

You were only passing on what you had been told.

Dont shoot the messenger! :greengrin

29-08-2018, 06:54 PM
I had Ann Park in the taxi earlier, works at Hearts on the business side of things, I jokingly asked who the secret donator was, her reply was "who says it's only one". Mystery deepens as to who's pumping cash into them.

29-08-2018, 07:00 PM
The key here is Scott Allan himself. I have a feeling he will be holding out for a hibs move over other things. His attitude and desire to be here last season was superb. Right down to signing up to HSL.
Fingers crossed he is here by Friday.

29-08-2018, 07:01 PM
I had Ann Park in the taxi earlier, works at Hearts on the business side of things, I jokingly asked who the secret donator was, her reply was "who says it's only one". Mystery deepens as to who's pumping cash into them.

I thought there was chat of it being three or four.

29-08-2018, 07:06 PM
The key here is Scott Allan himself. I have a feeling he will be holding out for a hibs move over other things. His attitude and desire to be here last season was superb. Right down to signing up to HSL.
Fingers crossed he is here by Friday.

He knows what he has to do.

#handitin

#kenisaidiwasahunbutmytrueloveishibs

29-08-2018, 07:07 PM
The only person who will suffer is SA in all this. The last thing he needs is a long run if not playing.Up to him to force the move...if he really wants to come back he has the power to make it happen...we know from past experience when a player wants to leave. My gut feeling sadly is he's happy sitting there picking up a healthy wage for nowt

Tobias Funke
29-08-2018, 07:09 PM

This, sadly.

BegbieHSC
29-08-2018, 07:10 PM
Can the Cat come on and reassure us that Celtic aren’t being cocks about Allan please? I feel we need his guidance

Dazzjw1875
29-08-2018, 07:10 PM
Anymore news 're kamara approach or was it just talk?

29-08-2018, 07:12 PM
Can the Cat come on and reassure us that Celtic aren’t being cocks about Allan please? I feel we need his guidance

Yeah c’mon Cat!!
I hope we are going to bring in some additions before Friday

29-08-2018, 07:13 PM
Up to him to force the move...if he really wants to come back he has the power to make it happen...we know from past experience when a player wants to leave. My gut feeling sadly is he's happy sitting there picking up a healthy wage for nowt

I'm sure he's not happy about it. But at the same time, if he's on £8k a week and we're offering £3k a week (pure speculation on my part) you could hardly blame him for staying put.

29-08-2018, 07:13 PM
Makes you wonder about what is happening at Celtic?

The botched SJM transfer saga.

Lyon thinking about putting in an offer of 15m for Dembele.

Apparently Dembele missed training today.

They rejected a 25m bid for Dembele 12 months ago from West Ham.

If they sell Dembele it will leave them short upfront for Europe and the OF game on Sunday.

Brenda and the fans will not be happy!

I mentioned earlier that Sky announced Rodgers had called a press conference this afternoon, but I can’t see any reference to it on Kerrydale St. or on here.

horseflesh
29-08-2018, 07:19 PM
Up to him to force the move...if he really wants to come back he has the power to make it happen...we know from past experience when a player wants to leave. My gut feeling sadly is he's happy sitting there picking up a healthy wage for nowt

Spot on, no one hands in a transfer request to take a massive wage cut! History has shown Allan always puts the cash first

29-08-2018, 07:21 PM
Spot on, no one hands in a transfer request to take a massive wage cut! History has shown Allan always puts the cash first

History shows nearly all people do when it comes to employment.

29-08-2018, 07:22 PM
I mentioned earlier that Sky announced Rodgers had called a press conference this afternoon, but I can’t see any reference to it on Kerrydale St. or on here.
All gone quiet on BBC Sport worrying Brenda has no input on negotiating transfers but not our problem! :wink:

29-08-2018, 07:23 PM

:agree: Celtic will be hawking him here there and everywhere, except to us, in order to cut their costs. If nothing happens, at the eleventh hour, Lawwell might well soften his resolve and do some sort of deal with us. If nothing happens, you can’t blame SA for sitting tight picking up a big wage for a few months and, who knows, another six months in 2019.

29-08-2018, 07:28 PM

And quite right. Giving up probably around £300k in a year is a huge sum of money.

29-08-2018, 07:34 PM
And quite right. Giving up probably around £300k in a year is a huge sum of money.

Of course it is and nobody in their right mind would agree to that.

A level of compromise will be needed from all parties at some point but nobody will be in a rush to make the first concession. As the window comes to a close someone’s going to make a move as there’s too much money at stake for nothing to happen.

29-08-2018, 07:35 PM

They’ve got a europa league tie tomorrow, probably just the bog standard pre-match one.

29-08-2018, 07:41 PM
They’ve got a europa league tie tomorrow, probably just the bog standard pre-match one.

I’d forgotten about that. I was thinking it was a bit early in the week for a domestic match press conference.

GGTTH07
29-08-2018, 07:44 PM
Scott Martin away tomorrow. Another prem club, good move for him.

Nevi_SOL
29-08-2018, 07:45 PM

St Mirren

29-08-2018, 07:47 PM
St Mirren

Think it was said earlier in the thread it was Livingston.

29-08-2018, 07:57 PM
Think it was said earlier in the thread it was Livingston.
Loan or permanent ?

29-08-2018, 08:04 PM
dembele of Celtic away to Lyon for 22.5m according to French football journos

horseflesh
29-08-2018, 08:06 PM

Absolutely, I would do the same in his position. Celtic will have to agree to some sort of pay off for this to happen

29-08-2018, 08:13 PM

All the best Scott - apart from when you’re playing us ;)

With him and (maybe) Swanson on the way out, I still feel we have 2 or 3 to come in

I have faith

alihibs1
29-08-2018, 08:15 PM
All the best Scott - apart from when you’re playing us ;)

With him and (maybe) Swanson on the way out, I still feel we have 2 or 3 to come in

I have faithIf one goes then one will come in. If two go then two will come in I reckon. And so on...

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Ryan69
29-08-2018, 08:16 PM
Never responded too :faf::faf:

Professional business doesn't quite work like that. Rejected, possibly. Ignored for weeks, no chance.

And Celtic do business professionally?

PersonallybI think they are butt hurt that we never gave them McGinn.

So wouldnt really surprise me.

29-08-2018, 08:19 PM
This thread will be fun on Friday with all the folks with their hopes of 3-4 signings . it will be 0 or 1 if were lucky .

K-Zazu
29-08-2018, 08:24 PM
Where’s the cat?

29-08-2018, 08:26 PM
Where’s the cat?
Slapping the dog around if it's my cat you are asking about....

29-08-2018, 08:27 PM
Fair play to Miller, been playing professional football in first team since he was 18 and he’s still going!

If more Scottish youngsters had his dedication we wouldn’t be 20 years without appearance at a major tournament

Always liked him and showed real class coming into the Hibs dressing room after the 2016 Cup Final to congratulate the players

29-08-2018, 08:29 PM
I’m hopeful that we’ll get some sort of update from Lennon’s pre match press conference tomorrow. Or he’ll just pull a bluff like he did with MacLaren.

K-Zazu
29-08-2018, 08:31 PM
This thread will be fun on Friday with all the folks with their hopes of 3-4 signings . it will be 0 or 1 if were lucky .

Could be 2?

29-08-2018, 08:35 PM
Slapping the dog around if it's my cat you are asking about....

:agree: Little furry assassins... :greengrin

29-08-2018, 08:47 PM
Probably mentioned already but Rodgers was saying today that his squad was “far too big” and players need to be moved on.
Fingers crossed we can get something done at the 11th hour to bring Allan back.

29-08-2018, 08:50 PM
Where’s the cat?

Packing for Florida 😎

29-08-2018, 08:52 PM

Based on what???? What an odd thing to say.

29-08-2018, 08:56 PM
Packing for Florida 😎

What the hell!

It’s like Santa sodding off on Christmas Eve

29-08-2018, 08:56 PM
dembele of Celtic away to Lyon for 22.5m according to French football journos

Good deal for Celtic. Bit injury prone.

29-08-2018, 09:17 PM
What the hell!

Cat has spent the summer regretting being spot on about Kamberi and therefore being constantly harangued for scoops, so has wisely decided to F off for deadline day.

SideBurns
29-08-2018, 09:24 PM
Cat has spent the summer regretting being spot on about Kamberi and therefore being constantly harangued for scoops, so has wisely decided to F off for deadline day.

He didnae say he was going on holiday to Florida - maybe he's checking out the veracity of a transatlantic deal he's heard Lenny is putting together? I suspect that's the case, such is his dedication to bringing us hot-off-the-press news before the tabloids.

1875godsgift
29-08-2018, 09:30 PM
He didnae say he was going on holiday to Florida - maybe he's checking out the veracity of a transatlantic deal he's heard Lenny is putting together? I suspect that's the case, such is his dedication to bringing us hot-off-the-press news before the tabloids.

Florida? Disneyland? Daffy Duck?

Surely no.......

Leigh Griffiths?????

:hyper:hyper:hyper

SideBurns
29-08-2018, 09:36 PM

Surely no.......

Leigh Griffiths?????

😂 Or maybe he meant....Mount Florida?? Rod has locked Sparky in a Hampden broom cupboard until he agrees to put pen to paper. Seems more than likely to me!

29-08-2018, 09:42 PM
😂 Or maybe he meant....Mount Florida?? Rod has locked Sparky in a Hampden broom cupboard until he agrees to put pen to paper. Seems more than likely to me!

:hyper

29-08-2018, 09:45 PM
I think Thecat23 is fleeing the country in case we don't sign anyone and the fans want to hunt him down.

29-08-2018, 09:46 PM

Surely no.......

Leigh Griffiths?????

Think you're getting your Daffy and Donald ducks mixed up 😂

hibbie02
29-08-2018, 09:46 PM
What the hell!

I smell sh*te...It's coming up to hurricane season over there. He is hiding something!

29-08-2018, 09:56 PM
Packing for Florida 😎

Not before Friday I hope!

1875godsgift
29-08-2018, 09:58 PM
Think you're getting your Daffy and Donald ducks mixed up 😂

Well, that's that rumour Donald Ducked then...

Now what about that Gary Cooper? Is he signing or what? :cb

29-08-2018, 10:08 PM
Well, that's that rumour Donald Ducked then...

Now what about that Gary Cooper? Is he signing or what? :cb

Yep. At high noon.......

29-08-2018, 10:21 PM
What the hell!

😂😂 I leave Sunday, no chance was I leaving before the window closes.

29-08-2018, 10:21 PM
Not before Friday I hope!

Nope Sunday.

29-08-2018, 10:23 PM
I smell sh*te...It's coming up to hurricane season over there. He is hiding something!

Woah wait a min.. don’t be saying it’s hurricane season I’m no the best flyer as it is. Don’t fancy flying into a storm 😳😩

29-08-2018, 10:24 PM
I think Thecat23 is fleeing the country in case we don't sign anyone and the fans want to hunt him down.

Sssshh.

Hibs will sign 2 don’t worry 😉

29-08-2018, 10:25 PM

Nailed it!! 😂

29-08-2018, 10:31 PM
Sssshh.

Oh

29-08-2018, 10:34 PM
Sssshh.

Kamara & Allan? 😏

29-08-2018, 10:36 PM
Is it right that Milligan has a break clause in his contract after the end of year one?

Don’t remember that being reported when he signed but was told it today.

29-08-2018, 10:42 PM
Sssshh.

Promise?

29-08-2018, 10:44 PM
Is it right that Milligan has a break clause in his contract after the end of year one?

Don’t remember that being reported when he signed but was told it today.

What does that mean?

29-08-2018, 10:49 PM
What does that mean?

If it’s accurate if means that he or the club can terminate the two year deal at the end of year one.

29-08-2018, 10:50 PM
Promise?

No, but that’s what I think will happen.

29-08-2018, 10:51 PM
If it’s accurate if means that he or the club can terminate the two year deal at the end of year one.

Ah, interesting clause to have, suppose it makes sense should he get home sick or handy for us if he's not that great

29-08-2018, 11:26 PM
Woah wait a min.. don’t be saying it’s hurricane season I’m no the best flyer as it is. Don’t fancy flying into a storm 😳😩

Hurricane season runs from mid May to November mate. statistically they've had more hurricanes in September than any other month but they've also not had 2 consecutive September's so you'll be fine this year with Irma being 09/17 :wink:

now to take your mind of all that whats happening with the transfers? :greengrin

29-08-2018, 11:53 PM
Hurricane season runs from mid May to November mate. statistically they've had more hurricanes in September than any other month but they've also not had 2 consecutive September's so you'll be fine this year with Irma being 09/17 :wink:

now to take your mind of all that whats happening with the transfers? :greengrin
F** the hurricanes. Harvey gave my hoose its best shot last year and we are all back as good as new. Just a wee bit of rain and wind - like playing golf at St Andrews really.....

30-08-2018, 12:56 AM
F** the hurricanes. Harvey gave my hoose its best shot last year and we are all back as good as new. Just a wee bit of rain and wind - like playing golf at St Andrews really.....

Aye, I was in hurricane Sandy and was playing fitba in the street.

30-08-2018, 01:04 AM
Aye, I was in hurricane Sandy and was playing fitba in the street.
Lol - we went back to the house the night after, we bought three bottles of chilled wine on the way home and after we had got the last of the water out we got blootered....

30-08-2018, 01:26 AM
Lol - we went back to the house the night after, we bought three bottles of chilled wine on the way home and after we had got the last of the water out we got blootered....

'murica :agree:

30-08-2018, 05:47 AM
Sssshh.

Bled Green would give times, dates and inside leg measurements. #justsayin

GGTTH07
30-08-2018, 05:49 AM
St Mirren

Hamilton I’ve heard.

30-08-2018, 06:04 AM
Hamilton I’ve heard.

Aw

Don’t give me a reason to like (or even tolerate) them

30-08-2018, 06:57 AM

That’s a bit more reassuring 😁👍🏼 Sadly nothing yet on any players coming in. Hope to hear something today, but all tight lipped just now. Allan deal I think will happen though.

30-08-2018, 07:13 AM
That’s a bit more reassuring 😁👍🏼 Sadly nothing yet on any players coming in. Hope to hear something today, but all tight lipped just now. Allan deal I think will happen though.

Ra Cellic aren't in the CL. Dermot Desmond only cares about the SP and Balance Sheet - PL knows this and hence the likely sale of Dembele.

SA is an unnecessary cost - and he will be a free soon IMHO.

Dancehibs
30-08-2018, 07:14 AM
Based on what rod Petrie said in molde and price tag Celtic have now put on Allan- £500k . There would need to be a considerable softening in Celtics stance to make this happen

30-08-2018, 07:15 AM
Based on what rod Petrie said in molde and price tag Celtic have now put on Allan- £500k . There would need to be a considerable softening in Celtics stance to make this happen

Petrie was blabbing in Molde? Aye, right.

30-08-2018, 07:23 AM

Petrie told fans this? Not sure why he’d be going round telling fans how much Celtic want for him. Not calling you a liar, I just find that strange as he’s a private man who never discusses these things.

If it’s £500k then Hibs won’t get him simple as that, we are still in talks far as I know so Hibs must think they have a chance and it won’t be £500k that’s for sure.

Souter96Mac
30-08-2018, 07:31 AM
Love the end of a transfer window.

30-08-2018, 07:32 AM
Petrie was blabbing in Molde? Aye, right.

He might have been drunk

But I suppose he’s too cheap to get trashed in Norway

30-08-2018, 07:33 AM

What he said, or what you were told he said?

No chance Petrie would discuss transfer business/figures with random fans.

30-08-2018, 07:38 AM

Ra Cellic aren't in the CL. Dermot Desmond only cares about the SP and Balance Sheet - PL knows this and hence the likely sale of Dembele.

SA is an unnecessary cost - and he will be a free soon IMHO.

:agree: Rodgers was talking about the squad being too large at present and trimming it this week. I'd imagine reasonable earners like Allan and Christie that won't get any game time will be the type of player they want to ship out to cut costs. Wouldn't be surprised to see Lewis Morgan loaned out this week too given he's not involved in matchday squads either.

30-08-2018, 07:40 AM
Whats the chances of SA suddenly being on Celtics bench tonight out of spite by Celtic? :rolleyes:

30-08-2018, 07:53 AM
Whats the chances of SA suddenly being on Celtics bench tonight out of spite by Celtic? :rolleyes:

That would be cutting their nose off to spite their face, but my impression of Lawwell is of a stubborn, vindictive individual.

'Peter Lawwell’s a bulldog' How Celtic chief is described by Lyon president Jean-Michel Aulas‘.

huggie1875
30-08-2018, 07:55 AM

yeah we don't want him cup tied :greengrin

30-08-2018, 07:56 AM

Why would that change anything? They could play him, then release/sell him. We are out of Europe so being cup tied doesn't matter.

30-08-2018, 07:59 AM
Why would that change anything? They could play him, then release/sell him. We are out of Europe so being cup tied doesn't matter.

Thats not the point I'm getting at. He's not been on the bench since that tie v alashkert (sp) and 24 hrs before the window loses he could suddenly appear on the bench meaning he can't be signing a contract with us today if he's warming the bench tonight.

The paranoia on this forum is getting out of hand :shocked:

Behave.

30-08-2018, 08:04 AM
What's to stop Allan sitting tight till Jan then signing a precontract with Rangers.

30-08-2018, 08:05 AM
What's to stop Allan sitting tight till Jan then signing a precontract with Rangers.

Absolutely nothing.

30-08-2018, 08:06 AM
Thats not the point I'm getting at. He's not been on the bench since that tie v alashkert (sp) and 24 hrs before the window loses he could suddenly appear on the bench meaning he can't be signing a contract with us today if he's warming the bench tonight.

Could still agree mutual termination of his contract after that. Or sign for Hibs on Friday after an agreed fee/deal.

30-08-2018, 08:17 AM
Absolutely nothing.

Thousands of angry Celtic wanting to lynch PL

Doesn’t matter if it’s the leading goal scorer or the tea lady, you don’t want someone walking out the door to go to your hated rival

30-08-2018, 08:18 AM
Thousands of angry Celtic wanting to lynch PL

Doesn’t matter if it’s they’re leading goal scorer or the tea lady, you don’t want someone walking out the door to go to your hated rival

Who is PL?

30-08-2018, 08:19 AM
Who is PL?

Peter Lawwell

JimboHibs
30-08-2018, 08:36 AM
Behave.

So Peter Lawwell picks the team for Celtic ?

Behave.

30-08-2018, 08:45 AM

Would you do that in their position?

30-08-2018, 08:48 AM

Transfer window doesn't close until tomorrow though?

30-08-2018, 08:56 AM
Scott Allan played and scored for Dundee in the January window and was a hibs player the next day. So if on the bench tonight wouldn’t mean he is staying at Celtic.

Dancehibs
30-08-2018, 09:00 AM
What he said, or what you were told he said?

No chance Petrie would discuss transfer business/figures with random fans.
Where you in the hotel in molde ? I was.

sean04
30-08-2018, 09:19 AM
Is It just me that would prefer to get kamara over Allan? Just think kamara would Give us better balance and make is better around. We have Horgan, mallan and hyndman that can play the creative advanced midfield role. Kamara and milligan would give us a solid base to midfield, also Bartley and Whittaker can come in

30-08-2018, 09:21 AM
Is It just me that would prefer to get kamara over Allan? Just think kamara would Give us better balance and make is better around. We have Horgan, mallan and hyndman that can play the creative advanced midfield role. Kamara and milligan would give us a solid base to midfield, also Bartley and Whittaker can come in

Sensible head on then yes, Kamara probably would be a better signing for what we need. In saying that, I’d still rather have Allan :greengrin

Hibernian32
30-08-2018, 09:21 AM
SS saying solanke could be on his way to ibrox depending on the origi deal, that would be some signing and hate to say it but he would score 30+ for them

30-08-2018, 09:26 AM
SS saying solanke could be on his way to ibrox depending on the origi deal, that would be some signing and hate to say it but he would score 30+ for them

Solanke 30+ goals a season !?!? What's that based on? He's looked like he couldn't hit a cows backside with a banjo whenever he's played for Liverpool. Didn't set the heather alight online at vitesse.

30-08-2018, 09:26 AM

Thought it was Celtic he was going too?

FifeHibs
30-08-2018, 09:27 AM
Sensible head on then yes, Kamara probably would be a better signing for what we need. In saying that, I’d still rather have Allan :greengrin

Allan will give provide allot of chances for Kamberi, Jamie, Horgan, Boyle, Mallan, Hynman, Agyepong. I'd rather have Allan for 60/70 minutes with Bartley, Whittaker coming on and shutting up shop when we are 3 goals to the good every week

sean04
30-08-2018, 09:29 AM

Ovb both of them would be brilliant but just feel kamara would help fill the void of sjm leaving. Not saying he is at mcginns level but similar players

30-08-2018, 09:31 AM

Kamara 100%

BegbieHSC
30-08-2018, 09:32 AM
I’d hope we’re targeting both.

If we get Allan alone, we’ll score more goals, and hopefully out score our opponent, as our defence won’t be as strong.

Kamara alone, we’ll probably score less without Allan, but we’ll have that extra layer of defensive players.

Get both of the other hand...

BegbieHSC
30-08-2018, 09:33 AM
I’d hope we’re targeting both.

If we get Allan alone, we’ll score more goals, and hopefully out score our opponent, as our defence won’t be as strong.

Kamara alone, we’ll probably score less without Allan, but we’ll have that extra layer of defensive players.

Get both of the other hand...

For pure entertainment purposes, my preference if we were to just get one, would be Allan.

sean04
30-08-2018, 09:34 AM
Allan will give provide allot of chances for Kamberi, Jamie, Horgan, Boyle, Mallan, Hynman, Agyepong. I'd rather have Allan for 60/70 minutes with Bartley, Whittaker coming on and shutting up shop when we are 3 goals to the good every week

Don't think creating chances is a problem. All the players you've mentioned are more than capable of creating and scoring goals

JimboHibs
30-08-2018, 09:40 AM
This was from March this year,in my opinion nothing has changed in 6 months regarding Rodgers giving Allan the game time he himself said Allan needs,he says himself Hibs are the right fit for Allan.... fingers crossed.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/celtic/brendan-rodgers-on-future-of-scott-allan-and-ryan-christie-at-celtic-1-4700157/amp

30-08-2018, 09:46 AM

I want both.

Martin and Swanson out and Kamara and Allan in.

30-08-2018, 09:48 AM
I want both.

Martin and Swanson out permanently, F Murray out on loan would be a good bit of business for us IMO. If we were signing Kamara we could possibly even consider letting Bartley move on although I’d rather he stayed.

30-08-2018, 09:49 AM
I want both.

I'd be daffying everywhere if that happened

30-08-2018, 10:04 AM
Id settle for kamara with allans hair.....what a photo that would make

30-08-2018, 10:06 AM
Id settle for kamara with allans hair.....what a photo that would make

Maybe it was Kamara in an Allan shirt in that pitch-side photo?

GreenOnions
30-08-2018, 10:24 AM
Martin and Swanson out permanently, F Murray out on loan would be a good bit of business for us IMO. If we were signing Kamara we could possibly even consider letting Bartley move on although I’d rather he stayed.

I think big Marv might have been one to depart if he wasn't injured. It would have been as much his idea as Hibs' - he's always made it clear he'd like more game time.

30-08-2018, 10:27 AM
See Dundee United turned down Swanson

30-08-2018, 10:28 AM
Any confirmation on what time the wind closes?

30-08-2018, 10:31 AM

See where?

30-08-2018, 10:32 AM

Tend to agree we need an athletic and tough player in the middle who can also play the ball and think Kamara fits the bill. With the make up of the squad while it is nice to think we could get Allan, tend to think we are reasonably covered in that sort of area with Hyndman, Horgan and Mallan who are all creative.

30-08-2018, 10:32 AM
See where?

Evening Telegraph

30-08-2018, 10:33 AM
Evening Telegraph

https://www-eveningtelegraph-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/fp/dundee-united-reject-chance-to-bring-hibs-midfielder-danny-swanson-back-for-second-spell/amp/?amp_js_v=a2&amp_gsa=1&usqp=mq331AQCCAE%3D#referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.goo gle.com&amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.eveningtelegraph.co.uk% 2Ffp%2Fdundee-united-reject-chance-to-bring-hibs-midfielder-danny-swanson-back-for-second-spell%2F just seen it cheers

BegbieHSC
See where?

In the record.

Odd one - he would add another dynamic to their team. They might actually make the playoffs with him.

I hear they want to offload Keatings too?

Just reading the Ross County manager saying there is ‘nothing in’ reports that they want Swanson either.

He could just be saying that but it might not be that straightforward to move him on. I’d imagine anywhere he goes would include a pay cut as well.

30-08-2018, 10:34 AM

Strange one, reckon hed do a good job for them. I know financially wise they were rumoured to be struggling a bit so maybe they felt they couldn't accommodate his wage demands?

30-08-2018, 10:36 AM
Solanke 30+ goals a season !?!? What's that based on? He's looked like he couldn't hit a cows backside with a banjo whenever he's played for Liverpool. Didn't set the heather alight online at vitesse.

Was he playing FIFA for them? :greengrin

30-08-2018, 10:36 AM
Strange one, reckon hed do a good job for them. I know financially wise they were rumoured to be struggling a bit so maybe they felt they couldn't accommodate his wage demands?

Apparently concerned about his lack of game time at Hibs

30-08-2018, 10:37 AM

Maybe Dannys wage demands? From a football point of view would make sense as assume he would do well for them.

Still a day to go so things can change.

30-08-2018, 10:38 AM
Was he playing FIFA for them? :greengrin

Damn autocorrect 😂 FIFA is the only way he'd score 30+ in a season to be fair!

30-08-2018, 10:38 AM
I think Swanson will be released tomorrow to let him find a new club outwith the window.

Likely that the clubs saying no to signing him from us just now know this and think they will get a better deal with him as a free agent and receiving a pay-off from Hibs.

I can see him ending up back at St Johnstone.

30-08-2018, 10:40 AM
Damn autocorrect 😂 FIFA is the only way he'd score 30+ in a season to be fair!

Totally agree appreciate he was coming on at a totally different level however his finishing always seemed poor though no doubt would score goals in spl, not anywhere near 30 though..

30-08-2018, 10:47 AM
I think Swanson will be released tomorrow to let him find a new club outwith the window.

Likely that the clubs saying no to signing him from us just now know this and think they will get a better deal with him as a free agent and receiving a pay-off from Hibs.

I can see him ending up back at St Johnstone.

Yeah i think he will be released but see him dropping down a division to be honest.

30-08-2018, 10:50 AM
Yeah i think he will be released but see him dropping down a division to be honest.

He will only drop a division if Hibs give him a big enough payoff to cover any drop in salary. If he leaves it will be to a premier league team IMO.

30-08-2018, 10:57 AM
He will only drop a division if Hibs give him a big enough payoff to cover any drop in salary. If he leaves it will be to a premier league team IMO.

Danny could definitely play at Premiership level, I hope for his sake he gets a good move, can't imagine it's nice not getting picked well in/week out so he needs to go somewhere where he'll play.

supersauzee
30-08-2018, 10:57 AM
Don't know if this has been posted previously but Ryan gauld has been training with hibs yesterday.hopefully beat Aberdeen to his signature

Ell_Chrisso
30-08-2018, 11:01 AM
Don't know if this has been posted previously but Ryan gauld has been training with hibs yesterday.hopefully beat Aberdeen to his signature

Sauce?

30-08-2018, 11:04 AM

Wat

30-08-2018, 11:04 AM
Centre half and a striker are the priority according to this.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45299127

Hibernian32
30-08-2018, 11:09 AM
I’ve seen him at Liverpool I rate him, he’s a very decent young striker, he’s behind mane salah & firmino anyone would struggle to break into that. Harry Kane did **** all on loan. This league is ideal for him and the way he plays. Different clubs work for different players. I’m just giving my opinion I think he’d run a mock up here

supersauzee
30-08-2018, 11:10 AM
My mate works at hibs training ground and seen him

30-08-2018, 11:11 AM
dont think we'll be signing Allan or Kamara if this is true

A ball-playing centre-half is a priority for Hibernian head coach Neil Lennon, who would also like to add another striker. But midfielder Danny Swanson could depart for either Dundee or St Johnstone, who are also interested in Hearts' Ross Callachan.

30-08-2018, 11:13 AM
My mate works at hibs training ground and seen him

Not doubting you, but I always wondered if club employees had to sign some sort of Official Secrets Act. What goes on in the club, etc etc....

If they don't, they should.

SideBurns
30-08-2018, 11:13 AM
Centre half and a striker are the priority according to this.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45299127

A "ball playing centre half is a priority"?? Surely that's nonsense!

30-08-2018, 11:16 AM
I wouldn’t trust BBC to know wha we want before window closes.

supermcginn
30-08-2018, 11:18 AM

Defence defo needs strengthened so doubt its nonsense.

Bleeds green
30-08-2018, 11:19 AM
[QUOTE=supersauzee;5534641]My mate works at hibs training ground and seen him[/QUOTE

My mate works for hibs and said this is 100 percent a lie

30-08-2018, 11:23 AM
[QUOTE=supersauzee;5534641]My mate works at hibs training ground and seen him[/QUOTE

Ooh two big silverbacks about to clash.

Juniper Greens
30-08-2018, 11:25 AM
Ooh two big silverbacks about to clash.

Can HSL sell tickets for this battle, help the player budget?

30-08-2018, 11:27 AM
ooh two big virgins about to clash.

ftfy

sean04
30-08-2018, 11:33 AM

Unless big efe is away

30-08-2018, 11:44 AM
Unless big efe is away

👀

sean04
30-08-2018, 11:49 AM
👀

There was interest from Turkey earlier in the window . Think he and his family are settled here tho. Could be big Darren injury is worse than 1st thought

30-08-2018, 11:57 AM
Scott Martin off to Hamilton accies.

30-08-2018, 11:59 AM
I’ve seen him at Liverpool I rate him, he’s a very decent young striker, he’s behind mane salah & firmino anyone would struggle to break into that. Harry Kane did **** all on loan. This league is ideal for him and the way he plays. Different clubs work for different players. I’m just giving my opinion I think he’d run a mock up here

I don't think he'd run amock up here at all. I can't see him scoring 30+ goals if he makes the move up here. Of course this isn't a high a standard as the EPL, and some clubs suit certain players, but I think stating solanke, with 8 career goals in 3-4 years would score 30+ in this seasons spfl is outlandish. But I guess we will see 👍

30-08-2018, 12:02 PM
Unless big efe is away

Hope no class apart from odd daft moment

30-08-2018, 12:06 PM
Just putting it out there that the poster above "Bleeds Green" and the fabled fountain of pish "Bleed Green" are two different posters..

So maybe lay off poor "Bleeds Green" above :greengrin

30-08-2018, 12:07 PM

When did you reappear?

30-08-2018, 12:08 PM

A ball-playing centre-half is a priority for Hibernian head coach Neil Lennon, who would also like to add another striker. But midfielder Danny Swanson could depart for either Dundee or St Johnstone, who are also interested in Hearts' Ross Callachan.

Thats just a reporter guessing.

30-08-2018, 12:10 PM
When did you reappear?

Just putting it out there that the poster above "Bleeds Green" and the fabled fountain of pish "Bleed Green" are two different posters..

So maybe lay off poor "Bleeds Green" above :greengrin

30-08-2018, 12:14 PM
Just seen the Bleeds Bleed Green chat on the PM board. Apologies for confusing Bleeds with the other (utter slaver) Bleed.

🤣🤣

30-08-2018, 12:30 PM
Mulumbu signing for Celtc. 2 year deal

IncredibleHibee
30-08-2018, 12:31 PM
sign some sort of Official Secrets Act. What goes on in the club, etc etc

😂😂😂😂 confidentially agreement is the term you are looking for

30-08-2018, 12:32 PM
Just seen the Bleeds Bleed Green chat on the PM board. Apologies for confusing Bleeds with the other (utter slaver) Bleed.

🤣🤣

Is that the same Pm board that withholds information from the rest of .net whilst tossing each other off dressed is tights and stilettos

30-08-2018, 12:33 PM

Thought he was off to Swansea?

30-08-2018, 12:34 PM
Is that the same Pm board that withholds information from the rest of .net whilst tossing each other off dressed is tights and stilettos

Nah, we're allowed to wear stockings if we want :na na:

mayo hibee
30-08-2018, 12:35 PM

Yes that's the one.

30-08-2018, 12:42 PM

Desperation signing by Lawwell to appease the masses?

30-08-2018, 12:42 PM
Thought he was off to Swansea?

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/youssouf-mulumbu-sign-celtic-two-13164148.amp

30-08-2018, 12:44 PM
Desperation signing by Lawwell to appease the masses?

Cant imagine that appeasing many to be honest reasonable player that he is.

30-08-2018, 12:45 PM

Aye, you wouldn't believe the signings to come.

Talking of which, must get those tights on

30-08-2018, 12:46 PM

That's an odd one.

30-08-2018, 12:46 PM

Nah it's the one that some people are too tight to pay a tenner for to support the site.

mayo hibee
30-08-2018, 12:48 PM

You'd have to think he was a long way down Brendan Rodgers list of targets at the start of the summer.

30-08-2018, 12:48 PM
We're gonna have the best signings in the history of signings. You won't believe the signings that are gonna happen. Let me tell you, we have the best signings lined up for you, like, ever.

30-08-2018, 12:49 PM
You'd have to think he was a long way down Brendan Rodgers list of targets at the start of the summer.

Definitely. He’s a decent player but it’s the type of signing they would have made under Deila.

30-08-2018, 12:51 PM
Surely with them signing another midfielder they can afford to let Allan go

30-08-2018, 12:52 PM
We're gonna have the best signings in the history of signings. You won't believe the signings that are gonna happen. Let me tell you, we have the best signings lined up for you, like, ever.

Ok, I'll bite! :greengrin

A PM would be appreciated

30-08-2018, 12:53 PM
Ok, I'll bite! :greengrin

A PM would be appreciated

Think he played his Trump card

30-08-2018, 12:54 PM
Surely with them signing another midfielder they can afford to let Allan go

First thing that popped into my mind!

Another midfielder - and according to reports on here we was after a big wage hike! £20k+ a week

30-08-2018, 12:55 PM

A ball-playing centre-half is a priority for Hibernian head coach Neil Lennon, who would also like to add another striker. But midfielder Danny Swanson could depart for either Dundee or St Johnstone, who are also interested in Hearts' Ross Callachan.TBH uve though all week neither were even targets for us...not heard Lennon even mention Allan for ages...could be calling our bluff but I have a feeling any new signings will be out the blue a la Milligan

RossScott1991
30-08-2018, 12:55 PM
Martin and Swanson will leave and we will sign Scott Allan that’s how I see this deadline day playing out. That’s based on nothing just guessing

30-08-2018, 12:58 PM

If true, it would suggest we are set to stick with the back 3 formations we have been using up to this point, however I think its just an uninformed opinion from a reporter and nothing more. We already have 4 excellent centre-halfs, of which, only McGregor you would say isn't good with the ball at his feet and Milligan has played that position for Australia at the World Cup so I think he's a more than capable back-up.

Mulumbu signing for Celtic also smacks of desperation. No doubt he is a good player and would have been an excellent signing for any Scottish club outwith Celtic but they have gone from spending £9m on Edouard and coveting a player like McGinn to signing an almost 32 year old, ex-Kilmarnock player who has been a free agent for three months the day before the transfer window ends.

Cant see the unwashed being happy with that.....Hopefully this means that Ntcham is being sold as well :faf:

30-08-2018, 01:02 PM
EEN saying SA to Hibs unlikely this window.

30-08-2018, 01:04 PM
Martin and Swanson will leave and we will sign Scott Allan that’s how I see this deadline day playing out. That’s based on nothing just guessing

I also think this will happen but with one more player in addition to Allan coming in. Don’t know what position. Probably a CB or ST

30-08-2018, 01:11 PM

🤣🤣

confused me also, doesnt take much!!

30-08-2018, 01:12 PM
Is that the same Pm board that withholds information from the rest of .net whilst tossing each other off dressed is tights and stilettosNo-ones asking you to wear tights & stilettos, we are quite relaxed about dress code

Surdjoe
30-08-2018, 01:12 PM
Mark Atkinson (EEN Journalist) says Allan not leaving Celtic

30-08-2018, 01:14 PM
Think he played his Trump card

FAKE NEWS. Failing .net SO SAD

30-08-2018, 01:14 PM
I also think this will happen but with one more player in addition to Allan coming in. Don’t know what position. Probably a CB or ST

Allan is staying at Celtic.

madhibee_again
30-08-2018, 01:16 PM

Reading the article it sounds more like the EEN putting 2+2 together, basing it on the fact we've signed Hyndmann and Horgan.

yonder1875
30-08-2018, 01:18 PM
What time does the window close?

30-08-2018, 01:21 PM

Tomorrow at some point.

30-08-2018, 01:22 PM

Not a journalist I've heard of but i rarely read the EEN nowadays

Not sure how credible he is, or am I too dismissive because it's not the news I want to hear

30-08-2018, 01:23 PM

He doesn't actually say that.

30-08-2018, 01:23 PM
Tomorrow at some point.

Is anyone else finding this agonising?

30-08-2018, 01:25 PM
EEN, had Maclaren going down to Australia. Don’t read much into what they or the red top rags print!

30-08-2018, 01:26 PM
Tomorrow - and coincidentally, at precisely the same time, all of our hopes and dreams will evaporate away......:wink:

DoubleDangerous
30-08-2018, 01:26 PM
In TC we trust.

30-08-2018, 01:27 PM
Is anyone else finding this agonising?
I would imagine an STD would be worse but yes, in essence you are correct......

30-08-2018, 02:01 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/youssouf-mulumbu-sign-celtic-two-13164148.amp

This is Daily Record claptrap. It’s essentially about Mulumbu and Celtic but includes a link for latest signings by other clubs including Hibs. When you go into it there is news about other clubs but nothing about Hibs, as far as I can see.

30-08-2018, 02:02 PM
Steven Caulker?

30-08-2018, 02:04 PM
Steven Caulker?

Dundee striker

30-08-2018, 02:06 PM
Dundee striker
Central defender no?

30-08-2018, 02:07 PM
EEN saying SA to Hibs unlikely this window.

No rush...pre contract in January still open to us.

30-08-2018, 02:07 PM
Caulker? He'd only be used to fill in now and again.

30-08-2018, 02:08 PM
EEN, had Maclaren going down to Australia. Don’t read much into what they or the red top rags print!

Yup...along with the rest of the Aussie internatiobal call ups next week

timewilltell
Mabawsr Richie.....

Ivory Coast Forward.⚽️

Reading the article it sounds more like the EEN putting 2+2 together, basing it on the fact we've signed Hyndmann and Horgan.

:agree: Lazy non-journalism. There's nothing new in that and added to appear relevant to more readers (incl Celtic fans). I'm still hopeful Hibs can do a sneaky wee deal for Scott, especially as we've got cash in the coffers and Scott will never, ever play for the Celtic XI.

By now, even Celtic, will have realised that THEY messed up the SJM transfer.

30-08-2018, 02:10 PM
Really surprised we are being linked to any Dundee players. Its not as if they've shown any real ability over the last 12 months, individually or colectively.

Bleeds green
30-08-2018, 02:12 PM

Lol yeah not me been on for years don’t post a lot

30-08-2018, 02:14 PM

Aye, and I seem to remember loads on here quoting how another journo "Alan Nixon" was nailed on with his info............at that point it was that SJM was absolutely, definitely going to Celtc.

Said it before, the only one I ever trusted with his titbits was Kenny Millar from The Sun - had good Hibs contacts, and a fan.

Sadly now working for the SFA.

30-08-2018, 02:14 PM
Really surprised we are being linked to any Dundee players. Its not as if they've shown any real ability over the last 12 months, individually or colectively.

Martin Boyle hasn't turned out to bad

hibbie02
30-08-2018, 02:17 PM
Mabawsr Richie.....

Ivory Coast Forward.⚽️

I knew his Sister Matitza....

30-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Aye, and I seem to remember loads on here quoting how another journo "Alan Nixon" was nailed on with his info............at that point it was that SJM was absolutely, definitely going to Celtc.

Said it before, the only one I ever trusted with his titbits was Kenny Millar from The Sun - had good Hibs contacts, and a fan.

Sadly now working for the SFA.

100% agree, Kenny was a good journo and he did have good contacts at Hibs.

30-08-2018, 02:23 PM
Yup...along with the rest of the Aussie internatiobal call ups next week

I was getting it tight on twitter that day as I posted couple of days before Maclaren was coming home. Everyone saying how wrong I was, did have a chuckle when he signed next day or two 😁

Journalists aren’t like the used to be. They go through forums and pick up on anything right or wrong. Has to be one of the easiest jobs you could do.

30-08-2018, 02:25 PM

personnally i think Allan aint coming this window maybe the next

30-08-2018, 02:35 PM

Said it before but St Mirren were relegated with a midfield of John McGinn, Kenny McLean and Stevie Mallan.

30-08-2018, 02:36 PM
I was getting it tight on twitter that day as I posted couple of days before Maclaren was coming home. Everyone saying how wrong I was, did have a chuckle when he signed next day or two 😁

Journalists aren’t like the used to be. They go through forums and pick up on anything right or wrong. Has to be one of the easiest jobs you could do.

shameless 😂

30-08-2018, 02:38 PM
personnally i think Allan aint coming this window maybe the next

I actually think he will sign for us in this window. I have no inside knowledge just a hunch.

To be honest I don't think anyone on this message board really knows! I would fully expect we are trying hard to get him but if he signs or not only time will tell.

30-08-2018, 02:41 PM
is anyone else finding this agonising?

yes!!

30-08-2018, 02:42 PM
Said it before but St Mirren were relegated with a midfield of John McGinn, Kenny McLean and Stevie Mallan.

I hear what you say, but I also think that "you're only as good as your weakest link". If you've got a few weakest links then you're dooooooomed.

Our team that got relegated had a few "weakest links" players, but we also had a few players that would look good in better teams.

30-08-2018, 02:43 PM
Aye, you wouldn't believe the signings to come.

Talking of which, must get those tights on

When? Today?

30-08-2018, 02:45 PM
No rush...pre contract in January still open to us.

I seem to remember folk moaning on here when Celtic fans said the same about SJM.

30-08-2018, 02:45 PM
When? Today?

Decided to go with the jeans instead

30-08-2018, 02:48 PM
When? Today?

Im hearing Danny Swanson and Steven Whittaker to Celtic swap deal for Griffiths

30-08-2018, 02:49 PM
shameless 😂

Can you explain further?

30-08-2018, 02:50 PM

Why would you post that?

30-08-2018, 02:52 PM

Really? Why?

30-08-2018, 02:52 PM
Why would you post that?

It is quite funny.😂

30-08-2018, 03:01 PM
Any news on Milligan's work permit? I hope this doesn't drag on.

30-08-2018, 03:06 PM
It is quite funny.😂

Funny in a not funny kind of way :rolleyes:

30-08-2018, 03:07 PM
At the point now where I'll be glad when it is Sat & no more speculation.

30-08-2018, 03:11 PM

:troll:

30-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Sorry if already posted not read back but Celtic signing Mulumbu

30-08-2018, 03:20 PM
At the point now where I'll be glad when it is Sat & no more speculation.

Don't worry, we can still sign free agents, the fun can continue.... :wink:

K-Zazu
30-08-2018, 03:25 PM

Haha brilliant mate top banter

30-08-2018, 03:27 PM
Any news on Milligan's work permit? I hope this doesn't drag on.

Thomas Agyepong’s work permit took forever so don’t get your hopes up that it will be anytime soon for Milligan’s to come through.

30-08-2018, 03:31 PM
Thomas Agyepong’s work permit took forever so don’t get your hopes up that it will be anytime soon for Milligan’s to come through.

Milligan is a multiple time Australian internationalist though which should (in theory) mean his work permit is a formality and shouldn't take that long, don't know what the hold up is.

30-08-2018, 03:39 PM
Milligan is a multiple time Australian internationalist though which should (in theory) mean his work permit is a formality and shouldn't take that long, don't know what the hold up is.

Home office ain’t the greatest in processing these things through quickly and efficiently. Plus will take even longer thanks to ****** Brexit.