View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread
I wonder if they are as reliable as our ITK frauds.
Any need. :rolleyes:
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 01:47 PM
Aaaannnd another new twist to the story: https://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/mcginn-will-sign-for-villa/
Nutmegged
08-08-2018, 01:48 PM
‘ITK’ Sellick fans claiming as of 1330, McGinn has REJECTED Villa, and is on his way to Parkhead to have talks with Celtic.
I’m calling bull, but I thought I’d pass on.
Didn't read that one but did read Matt McGlone, he's a pretty well connected tim, said as of half 1 he hasn't signed with Villa and his number one choice is still Celtic.
If Celtic have matched the bid then you'd think McGinn would want to talk to them, if he doesn't talk to them you have to imagine all the crap they've did over the last month has put him off
Aaaannnd another new twist to the story: https://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/mcginn-will-sign-for-villa/
Interesting to read he said Celtic told him he would be simply a back up option but Villa want him as the main man in midfield, I know what I'd chose.
08-08-2018, 01:58 PM
Link doesn’t open??
08-08-2018, 01:58 PM
Deflect. Must deflect criticism of Celtic at all costs. Deflect. Deflect.
Juniper Greens
08-08-2018, 01:59 PM
This story is non-sense.
Lenny has just said, on record that Celtic matched AVs bid, but AV were in the driving seat. Not the other way about.
Honestly, they are so deluded. Wonder how they would react if he did end up at Celtc - most the "ITK" bloggers would have to delete most of their content!
hibbytam
08-08-2018, 02:02 PM
Frauds is a bit harsh. People like to pass on things they're heard, might be true, might not. I think most of the time it's somewhere in the middle. Even if ITK people are just making things up, it adds to the overall fun of the transfer window. This place would be a lot duller without some of the crackers over the years. Who was supposed to be signing for us because they were on a bus?
You should take everything you read online with a large pinch of salt.
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 02:03 PM
Link doesn’t open??
That's a strange one, I clicked through from a link on Kerrydale Street here: http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/topic/11082399/144/
Post 2878. Now it's struggling to connect.
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 02:05 PM
That's a strange one, I clicked through from a link on Kerrydale Street here: http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/topic/11082399/144/
Post 2878. Now it's struggling to connect.
No it's there again, must be hosted on a sh**e server...
08-08-2018, 02:07 PM
If he's having a medical today after spending the day yesterday with Steve Bruce that would suggest he's made his choice . Highly doubtful he'd be sitting around in Birmingham if he was planning to sign for the smellies all along.
08-08-2018, 02:10 PM
If he's having a medical today after spending the day yesterday with Steve Bruce that would suggest he's made his choice . Highly doubtful he'd be sitting around in Birmingham if he was planning to sign for the smellies all along.
Medical should be the last stage, so looking v like Villa have our man.
Press still talking about £2.1M fee. Shirley that cannot be right ... or is this just for St M's benefit ? :wink:
It takes a while to load up.
08-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Villa would be a good move for SJM: huge club with great pedigree, and he will probably get more game time at Villa than Celtic. I wonder whether this means Grealish will now be moved on by Villa? Massive profit for them.
Do St Mirren get one-third of the transfer fee for McGinn?
Docherty away to Shrews from Rangers on loan. Decent player.
Surprised they haven't tried to steal ours
08-08-2018, 02:22 PM
Medical should be the last stage, so looking v like Villa have our man.
Press still talking about £2.1M fee. Shirley that cannot be right ... or is this just for St M's benefit ? :wink:
You haven't been following the Sevco model have you? The club is meant to exaggerate the fee coming in to show how great their players are and also exaggerate the fees going out to show everyone else that you are loaded.....
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 02:25 PM
Surprised they haven't tried to steal ours
:rotflmao:
08-08-2018, 02:37 PM
I have no doubt Hibs have had a few players in mind to replace McGinn for months
08-08-2018, 02:40 PM
I have no doubt Hibs have had a few players in mind to replace McGinn for months
Hopefully we've started working on it as soon as Villa came in for McGinn.
08-08-2018, 02:51 PM
The comments underline the ignorance of the lesser greens. This one in particular made me smile
BANKIEBHOY1 on 8TH AUGUST 2018 3:11 PM (https://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/mcginn-will-sign-for-villa/#comment-3265604)
Hadn’t really ever noticed McGinn, hope he does well at AV……….but who really cares nooooo,
……? He’s gone, would only be peeved if a genuine first team blockbuster had turned us down.
You hadn't really ever noticed him Mankiebhoy? You weren't at the game he scored a double against you last season... or maybe you were having a sly swig of your Bucky at the time? :faf:
08-08-2018, 03:03 PM
Bit harsh mate - they’re not ITK
08-08-2018, 03:04 PM
Hopefully we've started working on it as soon as Villa came in for McGinn.I hope not.
I'd prefer that we had been working on it for months. Anything else would be irresponsible.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
PapillonVert
08-08-2018, 03:05 PM
And, according to direct quote from Neil Lennon on the BBC Sport website, Lenny has been chatting with Steve Bruce about SJM for months, and SJM had dinner with SB last night and was very impressed.
Would be quite a shock if he turned round now and said, "Actually, Steve, thanks but no thanks, I prefer to go and warm the bench at Darkheid".
08-08-2018, 03:05 PM
There's enough on here assure us it was Slivka.
08-08-2018, 03:07 PM
And, according to direct quote from Neil Lennon on the BBC Sport website, Lenny has been chatting with Steve Bruce about SJM for months, and SJM had dinner with SB last night and was very impressed.
Would be quite a shock if he turned round now and said, "Actually, Steve, thanks but no thanks, I prefer to go and warm the bench at Darkheid".
Where's Adele? We need her now. :singing:
08-08-2018, 03:12 PM
I hope not.
I'd prefer that we had been working on it for months. Anything else would be irresponsible.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Of course. I was more meaning I hope we’ve actually started negotiations with a club/player that we see as a replacement and are potentially a good bit down the line with negotiations rather than just starting to identify them.
Newcastlehibby
08-08-2018, 03:18 PM
It doesn't say he has been speaking to Steve Bruce for months at all.
It says 'Lennon has "not got any plans for McGinn to play" against the Norwegians, saying he has spoken to Villa's "excellent manager" Steve Bruce about the midfielder "on a number of occasions'.That could have been in the past few days.
08-08-2018, 03:19 PM
It says 'Lennon has "not got any plans for McGinn to play" against the Norwegians, saying he has spoken to Villa's "excellent manager" Steve Bruce about the midfielder "on a number of occasions'.That could have been in the past few days.
Villa were interested in John in January
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Utter chaos across at Kerrydale Street. A good few of them still adamant McGinn'll be heading back up to them for talks after he's had his medical at Villa. :rolleyes:
Newcastlehibby
08-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Villa were interested in John in January
That is as maybe but the statement that Lenny and Bruce had been speaking for months was described as a 'direct quote' from the BBC website which it wasn't.
08-08-2018, 03:25 PM
Utter chaos across at Kerrydale Street. A good few of them still adamant McGinn'll be heading back up to them for talks after he's had his medical at Villa. :rolleyes:
That ship has sailed. Nae luck :greengrin
08-08-2018, 03:31 PM
you're getting boring now, fine dont believe them but why cheap digs all the time
08-08-2018, 03:33 PM
you're getting boring now, fine dont believe them but why cheap digs all the time
The guys who hear rumours and kindly pass them on.
Not in the know. They're TGWHRAKPTO
PapillonVert
08-08-2018, 03:34 PM
Fair enough. My interpretation was that it was over a period of time because in normal speech if it was ' a number of occasions' in a condensed time period since the Villa bid you would qualify it by saying 'recently' or 'over the last few days' or some such.
An unqualified statement such as a 'number of occasions' suggests a more spread out time span.
But, yes, accept it's a matter of interpretation. I am sure club managers talk to each other all the time and so wouldn't be surprising if a scout had talked to SB who had then asked Lenny what he thought and maybe asked to be kept updated on his progress. Mere speculation, of course, so don't jump down my throat.
PapillonVert
08-08-2018, 03:36 PM
Has Peter Lawell outsourced new player medicals to Aston Villa? :greengrin
08-08-2018, 03:36 PM
There's enough on here assure us it was Slivka.
I haven’t seen many, if any, at all suggesting Slivka as a replacement for SJM. I think he’ll be a big player for us this season and will be a regular starter. That doesn’t make him SJMs replacement.
08-08-2018, 03:37 PM
Makes no sense. Why would he even have the medical if he wanted to still have talks with Celtc? Surely a medical is only completed if the deal is going to happen? They are clutching at straws.
08-08-2018, 03:37 PM
I haven’t seen many, if any, at all suggesting Slivka as a replacement for SJM. I think he’ll be a big player for us this season and will be a regular starter. That doesn’t make him SJMs replacement.
There has definitely been numerous people suggested it. Not so much recently I don’t think but it was mentioned a good few times last year.
08-08-2018, 03:40 PM
For balance.
08-08-2018, 03:40 PM
I still have a feeling he will end up at Celtic purely for he reason it seems to be fairly dragging on now.
Celtic matched the bid too so you never know if it may change his mind
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 03:41 PM
Makes no sense. Why would he even have the medical if he wanted to still have talks with Celtc? Surely a medical is only completed if the deal is going to happen? They are clutching at straws.
Don't know, but intriguing (or just plain daft)... :greengrin
"Lennon saying McGinn is having a medical now at Villa.
"He may not have been what some people wanted but the Manager did want him McGinn and was wanting to come to Celtic - If he signs for Villa as looks likely we have mightily ****** up from the Manager's perspective and he will know whose door to chap."
"He is but he's not signed - everything agreed but he wants to come to us
Villa have given him a deadline to sign - and its running out fast
He's waiting till the wire for us but i'm sure he wont let it go if we are not there
tick tock"
08-08-2018, 03:43 PM
Must admit I am confused.
I believe that it had been widely reported in the Scottish press that Celtic had made a final offer with a deadline (unknown) which had passed, so any Celtic deal was dead in the water, and they would pick him up on a pre contract in January for nothing.
Now that a fee has apparently been agreed with Aston Villa Celtic are suddenly matching that offer, which reportedly is in excess of any of the (paltry) bids they had already made.
Fake news or what? It appears Glasgow biased Scottish press are making things up as the go along.
In any case, if Celtic have such a low opinion of SJM's worth, how come they are apparently rejecting a Fulham bid of a reported £20 Million for Boyata?
08-08-2018, 03:44 PM
Trolling again, unreal!!
08-08-2018, 03:45 PM
"He may not have been what some people wanted but the Manager did want him McGinn and was wanting to come to Celtic - If he signs for Villa as looks likely we have mightily ****** up from the Manager's perspective and he will know whose door to chap."
He's waiting till the wire for us but i'm sure he wont let it go if we are not there
tick tock"
Eh? :confused:
08-08-2018, 03:49 PM
tick tock"
They literally have no idea what kind of guy SJM is eh?
No chance he's playing 2 clubs off each other, if he's liked it down south he'll be gone.
08-08-2018, 03:49 PM
Trolling again, unreal!!
You’re embarrassing yourself now - let it blow over and some folk might keep believing your stuff.
08-08-2018, 03:50 PM
They literally have no idea what kind of guy SJM is eh?
No chance he's playing 2 clubs off each other, if he's liked it down south he'll be gone.
What makes them think Hibs will accept Celtic’s offer?
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 03:54 PM
An unbridled sense of entitlement and sheer arrogance? :agree:
08-08-2018, 03:55 PM
Must admit I am confused.
I believe that it had been widely reported in the Scottish press that Celtic had made a final offer with a deadline (unknown) which had passed, so any Celtic deal was dead in the water, and they would pick him up on a pre contract in January for nothing.
Now that a fee has apparently been agreed with Aston Villa Celtic are suddenly matching that offer, which reportedly is in excess of any of the (paltry) bids they had already made.
Fake news or what? It appears Glasgow biased Scottish press are making things up as the go along.
In any case, if Celtic have such a low opinion of SJM's worth, how come they are apparently rejecting a Fulham bid of a reported £20 Million for Boyata?
Why confused?
Celtic made heir final offer and said they wouldn’t be back. The press reported that.
Celtic then realised they'd have to come back in with a better offer if they wanted to speak to the player and apparently they’ve done just that.
Pretty simple stuff really!
The Boyata thing is completely irrelevant and has nowt to do with Hibs or McGinn.
Lemonade
08-08-2018, 03:55 PM
Hibs are conducting themselves with class.
It's brilliant :-)
08-08-2018, 03:56 PM
You’re embarrassing yourself now - let it blow over and some folk might keep believing your stuff.
I’m embarrassing myself? 😂 Who’s the one constantly having sly digs? You are a grown man, I’ve said many times take any info with a pinch of salt no matter who posts as some happen some don’t. You’ve no idea who I know at Hibs or outside Hibs yet many on here who know me do. Just stop with the digs it’s simple.
08-08-2018, 03:58 PM
I just wish Villa would release a statement
08-08-2018, 04:00 PM
Celtic acted like Billy BigBaws and have had to climb down and enter the real world. Not if you believed a subservient Old Firm biased Scottish press but it has happened.
I think the Boyata comparison is very relevant because it shows up their arrogance in dealing with a Scottish club by offering peanuts but telling an EPL team that they are not offering enough for a player who, in my opinion, could not lace McGinn's boots.
If I had the choice of picking Boyata or McGinn in my team it would be McGinn every day of the week
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 04:02 PM
Villa fans seem unimpressed...
hippo (https://www.villatalk.com/profile/3996-hippo/)
International
https://content.invisioncic.com/Mvillatalk/monthly_2016_08/ball-4.png.17e545a0f7181a6eb9c2ffe644823bef.png
https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/ba1027fc59a80feb7e1a59561807350d?d=https://content.invisioncic.com/Mvillatalk/monthly_2018_04/H_member_3996.png (https://www.villatalk.com/profile/3996-hippo/)
Full Members
3,190 posts
Report post (https://www.villatalk.com/topic/17837-john-mcginn/?do=reportComment&comment=2486884)
Posted 34 minutes ago (https://www.villatalk.com/topic/17837-john-mcginn/?do=findComment&comment=2486884)
Brendan Rogers can team up with him at Villa in November.
08-08-2018, 04:04 PM
It's celtc.
Southamptons feeder club is celtc.
ForeverHibs93
08-08-2018, 04:04 PM
The lower the reported fee the better for me, if the Glasgow rags want to run with their £2.1M - perfect! It'll keep player costs down for us.
I trust Leanne and the club to get us the best possible deal here and I have no doubt they will have :cb
tynehibs
08-08-2018, 04:07 PM
Celtic acted like Billy BigBaws and have had to climb down and enter the real world. Not if you believed a subservient Old Firm biased Scottish press but it has happened.
I think the Boyata comparison is very relevant because it shows up their arrogance in dealing with a Scottish club by offering peanuts but telling an EPL team that they are not offering enough for a player who, in my opinion, could not lace McGinn's boots.
If I had the choice of picking Boyata or McGinn in my team it would be McGinn every day of the week
Absolutely correct
08-08-2018, 04:09 PM
I’d hoped it would be today, means we can focus on tomorrow’s big game with no interruptions
Still plenty of time tonight for it to go through though
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 04:11 PM
I’d hoped it would be today, means we can focus on tomorrow’s big game with no interruptions
Still plenty of time tonight for it to go through though
Might well be soon, the other medical they had scheduled alongside McGinn was Joe Bryan, which has just been announced as a done deal on Sky Sports.
08-08-2018, 04:12 PM
Trolling again, unreal!!
These clowns would start a fight in an empty house.
08-08-2018, 04:12 PM
Sky - looks like Villa have won the race for John McGinn
BH Hibs
08-08-2018, 04:13 PM
McGinn to Villa announced soon according to SSN.
Sky reporting its done and should be announced soon. Just under 3m.
SSN reporter from Villa training ground - John McGinn expected to be announced soon.
jonny
Sky sports news reporting the fee is just under £3million.
Saying a deal now looks very likely with McGinn in the process of having a medical now.
Sky- SJM to be announced at Villa very soon, fee just under 3M
08-08-2018, 04:17 PM
Total fee under 3M or is that Hibs’ cut?
21sMay
08-08-2018, 04:18 PM
3 m will be hibs cut I'd imagine . even if not,it's a much better deal than Celtic offered
08-08-2018, 04:18 PM
Id be surprised if we ever get the actual fee correctly reported or confirmed by Hibs
Id almost guarantee we have a decent sell on clause - which could worth an absolute fortune in England
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 04:22 PM
Id be surprised if we ever get the actual fee correctly reported or confirmed by Hibs
Id almost guarantee we have a decent sell on clause - which could worth an absolute fortune in England
Totally agree. Have to rely on Leanne and Rodders having been uber-shrewd in this one, but I believe. Now it's down to the ITKers to tell us what it is and what the other add-ons are... :greengrin
08-08-2018, 04:23 PM
Not to mention payments for specified number of appearances etc etc. None of us will know the details but that won't stop some from telling us all what the exact fee was of course.........
08-08-2018, 04:24 PM
Totally agree. Have to rely on Leanne and Rodders having been uber-shrewd in this one, but I believe. Now it's down to the ITKers to tell us what it is and what the other add-ons are... :greengrin
😂😂😂👍
3 m will be hibs cut I'd imagine . even if not,it's a much better deal than Celtic offered
I was a wee bit disappointed when I heard the amount but this is true. And you’ve got to assume there’s a sell on clause in there aswell for it to have dropped from £4m to that.
Beat me to it lol......
Greenworld
Just on sky medical done fee just short of 4 million will be announced soon
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
08-08-2018, 04:25 PM
Deal for Grealish to go to Spurs has apparently fallen through.
Does this affect the McGinn situation?
08-08-2018, 04:26 PM
Waghorn getting sold for more than McGinn. Funny old game is football
08-08-2018, 04:26 PM
Just on sky medical done fee just short of 4 million will be announced soon
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
Aye? Pleased with that, all things considered, though Villa are steal getting a bargain.
I was a wee bit disappointed when I heard the amount but this is true. And you’ve got to assume there’s a sell on clause in there aswell for it to have dropped from £4m to that.
I am sure LD and co got the deal they wanted for JM!
londonhibby
08-08-2018, 04:27 PM
Kerrydale Street now in meltdown/denial...
"Whoosh moment but I have been told he is now getting medical with us! Probably crap but apparently decision made tomorrow?
Anyone else with contacts hear anything?"
08-08-2018, 04:27 PM
Deal for Grealish to go to Spurs has apparently fallen through.
Does this affect the McGinn situation?
Probably not.
08-08-2018, 04:31 PM
Kickback now saying that Lennon gets a 10% kickback from the sale.
I reckon once we’ve paid St Mirren, Rod, Farmer, the Bank and now Lennon that this is going to cost us a small fortune to move him on to Villa.
We might as well have kept him and saved a bit cash.
08-08-2018, 04:32 PM
I reckon once we’ve paid St Mirren, Rod, Farmer, the Bank and now Lennon that this is going to cost us a small fortune to move him on to Villa.
This is going to end up costing us money can we get a cow?
08-08-2018, 04:33 PM
This is going to end up costing us money can we get a cow?
I married one, you can have her for free.........
08-08-2018, 04:34 PM
Bournemouth supporting pal says we are one of a few clubs to have asked about a loan deal for Emerson Hyndman - the USA midfielder who was at Rangers a while back... I guess it could wait until after tomorrow’s deadline down south since loans can still be done up until 31 Aug.Being greedy I know but I feel we now have enough loan signings....I'd rather we tried to get a couple of decent standard perm signings in the squad
Waghorn getting sold for more than McGinn. Funny old game is football
Absolutely incredible that.
:not worth
Hibs will have got the best deal we could. If it’s under £3m you can bet there will be add ons and sell on fee. I’m just glad he’s not at Celtic and I don’t think I’ve ever wanted a player to do so well after leaving us but I truly wish McGinn the very best with his career I hope he makes the very top. Great guy and someone who really got Hibs. Safe to say I bet he comes to watch us whenever he can.
08-08-2018, 04:35 PM
i married one, you can have her for free.........
Hibs will have got the best deal we could. If it’s under £3m you can bet there will be add ons and sell on fee. I’m just glad he’s not at Celtic and I don’t think I’ve ever wanted a player to do so well after leaving us but I truly wish McGinn the very best with his career I hope he makes the very top. Great guy and someone who really got Hibs. Safe to say I bet he comes to watch us whenever he can.
£2.85m and 10% add on
To be fair id have sold to villa for mill.. we’ll decide
Great price re his contract, is worth more but that money WILL help
08-08-2018, 04:36 PM
08-08-2018, 04:38 PM
£2.85m and 10% add on
To be fair id have sold to villa for mill.. we’ll decide
Great price re his contract, is worth more but that money WILL help
Money will defo help and I’m sure Lennon will get a fair chunk to get a couple more in and someone to try fill that void in our midfield now.
08-08-2018, 04:39 PM
Apparently West Brom just bid £3m for Tavernier
08-08-2018, 04:39 PM
Whats changed that you are disappointed in £3m when you would have been happy with £2m plus Allan?
08-08-2018, 04:40 PM
West Brom have offered Rangers £3 million for Tavernier
08-08-2018, 04:40 PM
Apparently West Brom just bid £3m for Tavernier
Must have been why Rangers brought in the Croatian left back, can move Flanagan to right back
08-08-2018, 04:42 PM
They just make stuff up eh [emoji23]
Whatever helps them sleep at night
Lemonade
08-08-2018, 04:43 PM
So is the fee just below 3 or 4 Million ?
Both have been mentioned in this thread.
I don't understand why there's all the agro for the ITKers (and also the would-be ITKers).
Netters post what the hear on the grapevine in good faith - they don't have to say anything at all - so why do some give them such a hard time? Sure, they'll get it wrong now & then - that's only to be expected. There are a few bona fide ITKers on hibsnet that have quite good form however, as in all walks of life, there are a few smart erckies who muddy the waters for no other reason than for the pleasures of self abuse.
I'm grateful to all of you who share your info & rumours whether the come to roost or not. Keep 'em coming.
Remember a rumour is a just a spangle to keep your mouth watering - and that's all it is until it materialises.
Rant over.
londonhibby
We're in talks with the Cherries for Hyndman according to Sky. That'd be a good signing, especially if they get him in for tomorrow. :agree:
The Sundance Kid
Hibs in talks with Bournemouth over a loan move for Emerson Hyndman, according to Sky Sources. Going along the ticker on Sky Sports News
08-08-2018, 04:45 PM
We are in talks with Bournemouth re Emerson Hyndman. Was at Rangers last season and was pretty good I recall.
Is he any good? I remember the name when he was at Rangers but I thought he was one of these guys that got nowhere near the team?
YanYansen
Hibs in talks with Bournemouth over a loan move for Emerson Hyndman, according to Sky Sources. Going along the ticker on Sky Sports News
That the boy that played for the Huns?
TheGreenMan
08-08-2018, 04:46 PM
Is he a central midfielder?
Nevi_SOL
08-08-2018, 04:46 PM
Think so
08-08-2018, 04:47 PM
That the boy that played for the Huns?
Yes thought he looked a decent player in a poor Rangers team.
Yes. Quite small. Played 13 times for the Huns and scored four goals, according to the ever reliable Wikipedia.
They just make stuff up eh [emoji23]
Whatever helps them sleep at nightI don't think there's many financial decisions taken at ER these days without getting inside information and advice from the average drone believer who posts on kickback. It's just good financial management.
Financially self sufficient the week before putting themselves into administration and still struggling to pay for the fit out of a massively over budget single tier megastand.[emoji23][emoji23]
08-08-2018, 04:48 PM
Was voted Rangers YPOTY despite only joining them in the January transfer window.
4 goals in 13 league games for them from midfield.
08-08-2018, 04:49 PM
Was voted Rangers YPOTY despite only joining them in the January transfer window.
4 goals in 13 league games for them from midfield.
Interesting, sounds half decent. His face doesn’t ring a bell.
He was good for rangers, definitely
Not sure what hes done since then
londonhibby
https://www.transfermarkt.com/emerson-hyndman/profil/spieler/223047
08-08-2018, 04:50 PM
Is she on Hibsnet?
Ah well, I guess you will have found out by now. :chop:
Juniper Greens
08-08-2018, 04:51 PM
Just snooped onto Brokeback
So let me get this right...
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
And we are "selling for £2.1m"
That 12% leaves us with £250k, should have just kept him for another year eh?! :wink:
08-08-2018, 04:54 PM
Is she on Hibsnet?
Ah well, I guess you will have found out by now. :chop:
Good lord no - if it doesn't involve tennis or health foods she isn't interested......
08-08-2018, 04:55 PM
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
That 12% leaves us with £250k, should have just kept him for another year eh?! :wink:
With the financial geniuses they have over there it is absolutely unbelievable that they went tits up with debts up to about £80m if you include the DFE swaps etc and owing every small and medium sized business they ever dealt with money, stiffing HMRC along with stealing from the odd charity or two
08-08-2018, 04:55 PM
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
Those loonies are brilliant.
SideBurns
08-08-2018, 04:56 PM
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
Most of the Jambos I know (or at least the ones I'm pals with) are decent, reasonably sensible lads. Do Hearts fans really believe this nonsense??
08-08-2018, 04:57 PM
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
Bet you they still think we are getting too much
Tug Wilson
08-08-2018, 04:58 PM
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
We never could count properly. Hobonomics I think they call it.
08-08-2018, 05:00 PM
We’re dealing with Man City, Villa and Bournemouth.
They’ve been dealing with the real big boys though eh!
08-08-2018, 05:00 PM
Presumably Hyndman is our McGinn replacement, at least in the short term. Will we have an option to buy?
The Greg Docherty to Shrewsbury on loan from The Rangers is a strange one. Took them for ever to sign him from Hamilton with payments staged for about a year. Many on here fancied him & he was a bit of an icon in his short time at Ibrox. Gerrard walks in the door & 10 minutes later he has no future & eventually goes to one of the smallest teams in England on loan. Must be a story here.
08-08-2018, 05:04 PM
The Greg Docherty to Shrewsbury on loan from The Rangers is a strange one. Took them for ever to sign him from Hamilton with payments staged for about a year. Many on here fancied him & he was a bit of an icon in his short time at Ibrox. Gerrard walks in the door & 10 minutes later he has no future & eventually goes to one of the smallest teams in England on loan. Must be a story here.
Aye he's no very good and Gerrard doesn't rate him.
08-08-2018, 05:04 PM
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
Surely Stubbs gets something? He signed him after all.
Tug Wilson
08-08-2018, 05:05 PM
Most of the Jambos I know (or at least the ones I'm pals with) are decent, reasonably sensible lads. Do Hearts fans really believe this nonsense??
I'm not sure. I have a very good mate who is a Jambo. We often have decent chat about football but I can tell sometimes he buys into their party line. At least last season he was admitting that they were gash for most of it. Not sure that he is convinced that about some of the players they have bought so far. But still get the impression that he doesn't rate McGinn. Strange.
08-08-2018, 05:06 PM
Do RP and LD not get a commission? They should complain about that.......
08-08-2018, 05:06 PM
This Emerson Hyndman looks very like a Scott Allan type. Was recently in discussions with Wigan over a loan move
08-08-2018, 05:09 PM
Wst Brom have bid £3 million for Tavernier; so around same fee as McGinn. He is pish: can't defend.
08-08-2018, 05:10 PM
Wst Brom have bid £3 million for Tavernier; so around same fee as McGinn. He is pish: can't defend.
Very good going forward though which is the way of the modern full back fairly often. He’ll be a huge loss to Rangers if he goes.
He was selected as Rangers (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rangers_F.C.)
Young Player of the Year for 2016–17 (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2016%E2%80%9317_Rangers_F.C._season)
, despite only joining the club in January
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/307137-emerson-hyndman-returns-to-bournemouth/
Sevconian opinions of Hyndman.
I wonder if this Hyndman deal means we’re not going for Allan anymore? Both creative midfielders.
ShadesLongThrow
Just under £3m to us makes sense. Assume the fee is £4m and St Mirren get a third of the profit. The profit would be say £4m minus £100k fee originally paid and minus say £300k for wages and bonuses over the last 3 years so £3.6m. St Mirren get 1/3 of that which is £1.2m leaving us with £2.8m.
08-08-2018, 05:11 PM
Aye he's no very good and Gerrard doesn't rate him.
I think that’s about it. He’s decent but probably not good enough for the top 4 in Scotland IMO.
08-08-2018, 05:12 PM
Very good going forward though which is the way of the modern full back fairly often. He’ll be a huge loss to Rangers if he goes.
You think so? Not for me. I'd take £3 million, if I were them.
08-08-2018, 05:12 PM
I wonder if this Hyndman deal means we’re not going for Allan anymore? Both creative midfielders.
Seems like he plays the same position as Allan. Maybe we’re waiting for a pre contract in January?
Prof. Shaggy
08-08-2018, 05:13 PM
We are in talks with Bournemouth re Emerson Hyndman. Was at Rangers last season and was pretty good I recall.
Will he need a visa?
I'm not supposed to say but I get 10% too, as does Bleeds Green, Hermit Crab and TheCat. I think the people who work in the pie stalls each get 2% as well and David Hardie, of course, gets his obligatory 13% from every Hibs transfer. It's actually costing Hibs £750,000 to sell him.
08-08-2018, 05:15 PM
Will he need a visa?
Naw, you can use Mastercard up here anaw.
08-08-2018, 05:16 PM
I would definitely take £3m for him but he’s good for a decent amount of goals and a barrel load of assists every season. IMO he’s their best player.
banchoryhibs
Will he need a visa?
Do you need a visa to fast forward 300 years?
Bournemouth supporting pal says we are one of a few clubs to have asked about a loan deal for Emerson Hyndman - the USA midfielder who was at Rangers a while back... I guess it could wait until after tomorrow’s deadline down south since loans can still be done up until 31 Aug.
Good work that man.
supermcginn
08-08-2018, 05:19 PM
3 million for a guy who couldn't tackle a fish supper, unbelievable.
I would definitely take £3m for him but he’s good for a decent amount of goals and a barrel load of assists every season. IMO he’s their best player.
How about £2m plus Allan for SJM, would you still take that?
Fair do's :aok:
08-08-2018, 05:21 PM
Celtc : You have to sell us McGinn!
Hibs : naw, yer aw right.
Celtc : Well, maybe if we buy McGinn & give you Allan?
Hibs : Eh naw, yer still aw right.
Celtc : Well, howz about we just sell you Allan?
Hibs : :hmmm:
Celtc : :I'm waiti
Hibs : :hmmm: :hmmm:...
Celtc : Can you take Allan off our hands?
Hibs : :hmmm: ..................okay. :greengrin
timewilltell
08-08-2018, 05:26 PM
https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/1027230980724154368?s=19
Inside SFA reporting McGinn passed medical.
£2.85 million with 10% sell on clause.
08-08-2018, 05:29 PM
With all due respect..
That guy knows absolutely nowt.
08-08-2018, 05:30 PM
He’s about as clued in as my Nan.
Scott Allan NOT in tonight's Celtic squad. :wink:
PapillonVert
I'm not supposed to say but I get 10% too, as does Bleeds Green, Hermit Crab and TheCat. I think the people who work in the pie stalls each get 2% as well and David Hardie, of course, gets his obligatory 13% from every Hibs transfer. It's actually costing Hibs £750,000 to sell him.
Don't forget the tea ladies, the cleaners, the turnstile operators, the good folks in the Ticket Office, not to mention the local Postie, the Milkman and auld Effie McGlumphur who has enjoyed watching the crowds going to and from the matches frae her top floor flat in Albion Road for over fifty years. All entitled to a cut.
We'll be lucky to get away with £750,000, Kato!
Tavernier is a very good player for Rangers
Definitely weaken them if he goes
08-08-2018, 05:32 PM
Is it on the Liza Minelli, HC?
08-08-2018, 05:34 PM
Is it on the Liza Minelli, HC?
No but you'll get it a certain site. Hes got goals in him has Scott Allan. :wink:
08-08-2018, 05:34 PM
Tavernier is a very good player for Rangers
Definitely weaken them if he goes
He was flame-roasted and hung out to dry in the 2016 SCF.
However, he saved the Rangers from a real drubbing and rallied them, starting their comeback in the 5-5 game.
08-08-2018, 05:35 PM
Are we even interested in Allan now?
I know we as fans are but Lennon has never mentioned him or even been asked about him.
My gut feeling is that Mallan was brought in in place of him even though they’re different types of players.
I’d still love to see him back but think if anything is to happen it will be on the last day of the window.
Have I missed any chat at all about it?
Berwickhibby
08-08-2018, 05:36 PM
"Apparently"
ST. M get 33%
Lennon gets 10%
BoS get 10%
SJM gets 10%
STF gets 25%
Take into account tax and according to the Yam Fuds we are on a minus figure
08-08-2018, 05:37 PM
I'm not supposed to say but I get 10% too, as does Bleeds Green, Hermit Crab and TheCat. I think the people who work in the pie stalls each get 2% as well and David Hardie, of course, gets his obligatory 13% from every Hibs transfer. It's actually costing Hibs £750,000 to sell him.My second best mate is a Buddies fan and he was raving about McGinn before I'd even heard of him so I'm now my mates agent and am confident that we'll get about 20% no bother.
I can't see Scotty coming if we are going for hyndman.
I'm gutted about that.
Celtc : You have to sell us McGinn!
Hibs : naw, yer aw right.
Celtc : Well, maybe if we buy McGinn & give you Allan?
Hibs : Eh naw, yer still aw right.
Celtc : Well, howz about we just sell you Allan?
Hibs : :hmmm:
Celtc : :I'm waiti
Hibs : :hmmm: :hmmm:...
Celtc : Can you take Allan off our hands?
Hibs : :hmmm: ..................okay. :greengrin
:top marksLove these kinda posts.
It’s funny ‘cause it’s true.
PapillonVert
08-08-2018, 05:40 PM
Don't forget the tea ladies, the cleaners, the turnstile operators, the good folks in the Ticket Office, not to mention the local Postie, the Milkman and auld Effie McGlumphur who has enjoyed watching the crowds going to and from the matches frae her top floor flat in Albion Road for over fifty years. All entitled to a cut.
08-08-2018, 05:40 PM
People still buy this fraud's ITK shtick? Gies peace.
Crazyhorse
08-08-2018, 05:43 PM
I wouldn't think so. Bokeback seems to be largely inhabited by unintelligent BNP type morons, or I presume those that are cowed into submission by these clowns. They bear little similarity to the hearts supporters I've been pals with for the past 3 decades.
Crazyhorse
08-08-2018, 05:45 PM
My second best mate is a Buddies fan and he was raving about McGinn before I'd even heard of him so I'm now my mates agent and am confident that we'll get about 20% no bother.
I think P rick Young is due a cut and he's not even a real Buddies' fan.
08-08-2018, 05:49 PM
Will he need a visa?
According to the transfer market website his second nationality is Portuguese so if that’s accurate then no, he won’t need a visa.
08-08-2018, 05:50 PM
I think P rick Young is due a cut and he's not even a real Buddies' fan.☺
Everyone's in with a chance here. A yam roaster said so.
My second best mate is a Buddies fan and he was raving about McGinn before I'd even heard of him so I'm now my mates agent and am confident that we'll get about 20% no bother.
Ach, well. So we're getting around £20,000 for him. I suppose we'll have to wait until Hibs accounts are published and then for some jambo on Kickback to explain said accounts to us before we really know what's went down.
Are we even interested in Allan now?
I know we as fans are but Lennon has never mentioned him or even been asked about him.
My gut feeling is that Mallan was brought in in place of him even though they’re different types of players.
I’d still love to see him back but think if anything is to happen it will be on the last day of the window.
Have I missed any chat at all about it?
Lennon was asked about him at the end of last month and he said "that's one for later in the window" or something akin to that.
08-08-2018, 05:51 PM
People still buy this fraud's ITK shtick? Gies peace.
Aye imagine folk on here believing supposedly in the know stuff from someone who knows nothing.
Not like that happens every day.
08-08-2018, 05:53 PM
Let's not forget Petrie said St Mirren's cut was nowhere near 33% that means they must get 45% at least.
RobR27
08-08-2018, 05:55 PM
This reply is excellent:
"No doubt they can match that, their dithering might have sickened the boy though, in the space of 36hrs Villa have agreed a fee, offered him a contract and put him through a medical.
Celtic spent 5 weeks playing cat and mouse all the while he had to focus on big Europan fixtures"
itslegaltender
08-08-2018, 05:55 PM
Weegie Reporting Scotland there introducing the McGinn story as “more Celtic news”.
08-08-2018, 05:56 PM
Let's not forget Petrie said St Mirren's cut was nowhere near 33% that means they must get 45% at least.
Well I've heard that selling McGinn will put us in administration; that's according to Mr A Yam of Broxburn, Hunchback admin, who is definitely in the know. Everyone knows Hibs take a loss every time we sell a player, so it sounds legit.
08-08-2018, 05:57 PM
Weegie Reporting Scotland there introducing the McGinn story as “more Celtic news”.
They just can't help themselves, can they?
AugustaHibs
08-08-2018, 05:59 PM
villa have just tweeted a link to a live stream starting at 7.30 titled new signing interview
08-08-2018, 05:59 PM
Lennon was asked about him at the end of last month and he said "that's one for later in the window" or something akin to that.
So hopefully we can sign him permanently for a small fee at the end of the month.
Wages likely to be more of an issue than transfer fee I’d imagine but with cash in the bank hopefully we can get something done.
If we got him on a 3 or 4 year deal I’m sure we’d get a decent fee in the future.
08-08-2018, 06:00 PM
https://scontent.fltn2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38728908_444149689404815_5180662317771128832_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&oh=3712eeae01a707e7c2582a8e7d078973&oe=5C078AD5
08-08-2018, 06:01 PM
villa have just tweeted a link to a live stream starting at 7.30 titled new signing interview
The player from Bristol?
Joe Bryan
08-08-2018, 06:02 PM
Hyndman announced
08-08-2018, 06:02 PM
https://scontent.fltn2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38728908_444149689404815_5180662317771128832_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&oh=3712eeae01a707e7c2582a8e7d078973&oe=5C078AD5
Ah the Scottish media. Superb :faf:
08-08-2018, 06:03 PM
https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/status/1027253201790230528?s=21
Done deal, subject to clearance.
Welcome, Emerson! :flag:
PS Not sure about the photo!
Nutmegged
08-08-2018, 06:03 PM
This reply is excellent:
"No doubt they can match that, their dithering might have sickened the boy though, in the space of 36hrs Villa have agreed a fee, offered him a contract and put him through a medical.
Celtic spent 5 weeks playing cat and mouse all the while he had to focus on big Europan fixtures"
AS is always fair with the Hibees👌
08-08-2018, 06:04 PM
Now this is more like it. Transfers aplenty.
08-08-2018, 06:05 PM
Freekin unbelievable
08-08-2018, 06:05 PM
We do need a deeper lying energetic midfielder still, hopefully we have one in mind.
08-08-2018, 06:06 PM
Hyndman signed on loan till January. Strange that it’s not a full year.
K-Zazu
08-08-2018, 06:07 PM
6 month deal
Can we get one more in before the wildcard deadline? 😁
Souter96Mac
Two signings in one day? Unbelievable
Richibee
08-08-2018, 06:08 PM
New signing interview on Aston Villa you tube channel at 7:30.....
Nevi_SOL
08-08-2018, 06:09 PM
New signing interview on Aston Villa you tube channel st 7:30.....
😭😭😭
08-08-2018, 06:10 PM
Our midfield needs a lot of work even after Hyndman. Have we decided to take outscoring the opposition to the next level? Defend with 3 and just have everyone else bombing forward? Should be entertaining, guess we have Bartley for the big games right enough.
We need to add some bite to that midfield for certain. Hope we move quickly for someone.
Hyndman looks a good player in fairness, just hope we get the team balance right!
Eh, let's give them this one. It's the last time they'll be able to ever do it.
We might need better than Hyndman when our Europa League campaign extends into next year.
But he'll do for now.
Freekin unbelievable
Unfortunately it's just typical lazy Reporting Scotland.
08-08-2018, 06:11 PM
"Celtc supporter John McGinn today scored the goal that sees Aston Villa promoted to the Premier League...."
08-08-2018, 06:11 PM
We might need better than Hyndman when our Europa League campaign extends into next year.
But he'll do for now.
Better than Hyndman? The boys a player IMO.
PapillonVert
08-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Let's hope so and that SJM isn't getting cold feet about going to Birmingham.
08-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Better than Hyndman? The boys a player IMO.
I wasn't being serious.
Hyndman signing is a coup, and I doubt we'll remain in the Europa League beyond Christmas.
08-08-2018, 06:13 PM
But he'll do for now.
Surprising post from you Smartie. American international from the EPL and young player of the year for Sevco. You may have to eat those words......
08-08-2018, 06:14 PM
6 month deal
Until we get Allan?
08-08-2018, 06:15 PM
Hyndman signed on loan till January. Strange that it’s not a full year.
Maybe we were struggling to agree terms so agreed on a 6 month deal as a temporary solution so we could get a deal done tonight for him to play tomorrow. Terms to be reviewed again in January.
RobR27
08-08-2018, 06:15 PM
But he'll do for now.
Don't worry, I got it.
08-08-2018, 06:16 PM
John McGinn will only be a Hibs player for another 15 minutes. :boo hoo:
Maybe we were struggling to agree terms so agreed on a 6 month deal as a temporary solution so we could get a deal done tonight for him to play tomorrow. Terms to be reviewed again in January.
My thoughts exactly.
08-08-2018, 06:24 PM
aston villa going live on youtube with a new signing interview 7.30, wonder if it's john
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QA1qGW9SMcw
**edit** it's john
08-08-2018, 06:25 PM
aston villa going live on youtube with a new signing interview 7.30, wonder if it's john
Have they not signed a left back?
seanshow
08-08-2018, 06:29 PM
According to sportsound, Villa are paying SJM double the wages that anything celtic could offer.
08-08-2018, 06:32 PM
According to sportsound, Villa are paying SJM double the wages that anything celtic could offer.
I wonder what first attracted him to the millionaire Paul Daniels? :greengrin
RobR27
08-08-2018, 06:32 PM
He's gone :(
Richibee
08-08-2018, 06:33 PM
It’s SJM
Keyser Sauzee
08-08-2018, 06:34 PM
Didn’t think I’d be as gutted as this 😢😢
08-08-2018, 06:35 PM
:boo hoo:
08-08-2018, 06:35 PM
Good luck to him; it's a good move to a big club. Very sad to see him go, but it was going to happen at some stage. Thanks for everything SJM :agree:
KSA Hibee
08-08-2018, 06:36 PM
Can’t watch it ... it’s like seeing my first live with another bloke
All the best SJM .. with remember you with find memories and hope you go on to be as good for them as you were us 😢
08-08-2018, 06:36 PM
It’s SJM
😥😥😥 So sad to see him leave. A Hibernian legend, great footballer and all round good guy. All the very best John and thank you for everything. You will forever be Super to us Hibbies.
08-08-2018, 06:37 PM
https://media1.giphy.com/media/d2lcHJTG5Tscg/200.gif
08-08-2018, 06:39 PM
Confirmed by Hibs all the best John
08-08-2018, 06:39 PM
Sad times 😭
Villa's tweet
https://twitter.com/AVFCOfficial/status/1027262350485843969?s=19
Best of luck SJM and thanks for everything.
xyz23jc
08-08-2018, 06:41 PM
Sad times 😭
WinWin dosh for Hibees and Buddies nada for Celtc! GGTTH All the best SJM a legend!! :thumbsup:
08-08-2018, 06:42 PM
WinWin dosh for Hibees and Buddies nada for Celtc! GGTTH All the best SJM a legend!! :thumbsup:
Hampered by the fact we are losing our best player, a legend
I’m gutted but happy for the lad. Listening to him during parts of that interview it’s clear he’s very level headed and has taken good advice prior to the move.
Good luck to him!
Saga is finally over and time to move on whilst wishing him all the best!
Thanks fir everything John! [emoji22][emoji30]
08-08-2018, 06:44 PM
Blue top!!!
Sad to lose you John but we are grateful for the money. :aok:
Ell_Chrisso
Time to get the cheque book out and BUY some players.
xyz23jc
Hampered by the fact we are losing our best player, a legend
Upwards and Onwards.... The Hibs go marching on!! :flag:
Macaroon
08-08-2018, 06:45 PM
:boo hoo:
My favourite ever. Good luck John
08-08-2018, 06:46 PM
They’ve got McGinn
Super John McGinn
I just don’t think we understand
He’s Aston Villa’s man
He’s better than Zidan
They’ve got Super John McGinn
PapillonVert
It's very sad that SJM has gone (we knew it would happen one day).
Can only say, all the best, John, hope you achieve everything you set your heart on.
Absolutely gutted. I know that the deal was the right one to make but breaks my heart seeing him in a football top that's not Hibs :boo hoo: A true legend who will always be welcomed and remembered fondly around these parts - thanks for everything SJM
08-08-2018, 06:47 PM
Good point, forgot about the deadline.
Gutted to see McGinn leave but delighted he’s not gone to Celtc. Hibernian legend.
08-08-2018, 06:47 PM
Think this is the most upset (in footballing terms) I've been with regards to players leaving Hibs. He is a legend not only for what he did on the park but also for the way he conducted himself off the park. Sad day but also a good day, I hope he goes on to have a great career. Best of luck John.
08-08-2018, 06:48 PM
😥😥😥 So sad to see him leave. A Hibernian legend, great footballer and all round good guy. All the very best John and thank you for everything. You will forever be Super to us Hibbies.
Says it all
Whilst it was inevitable he would leave this window its still painful that he's gone
True to the type of guy he is he made sure that we got something for helping him on his way when he could easily have done a McGeouch and left next summer lined his own pockets and left us with nowt.
Best of luck to my favourite Hibs player ever.
08-08-2018, 06:48 PM
We’ve not got McGinn
Super John McGinn
We’ve a loan signing
And ex hun instead
If we don’t splash the cash
And stop signing gash
I’m away off to ma bed.
If Celtc have a bad result tonight, cue Nightmare in Paradise!
Crazyhorse
08-08-2018, 06:51 PM
Sad to lose you John but we are grateful for the money. :aok:
What was the deal in the end? Seen everything from £2.1m to £6m on here.
08-08-2018, 06:51 PM
Surely Kamara will be in a list of targets for us now?
h185forever
08-08-2018, 06:52 PM
It’s like watching yer own laddie leaving home, you’re proud of him setting out into the world, you’re hoping he succeeds and yes you’re a wee bit sad.
Go on son, show the world what you’re made of.
You have the ability, humility and hard work ethic to achieve all your dreams and I believe you will.
You’ll always have a place here should you miss us too much.
Thank you John, it’s been a tremendous pleasure to have watched you.
08-08-2018, 06:53 PM
It’s like watching yer own laddie leaving home, you’re proud of him setting out into the world, you’re hoping he succeeds and yes you’re a wee bit sad.
You have the ability, humility and hard work ethic to achieve all your dreams and I believe you will.
Great post
Exactly how I feel
Couldn't have expressed it better
08-08-2018, 06:54 PM
What was the deal in the end? Seen everything from £2.1m to £6m on here.
It's the old undisclosed fee. I hope we got at least £3 million.
Another positive to take from him going is this.....when was the last time we sold a legendary player for mega bucks? For the past decade or so (not including the years following May 2016) we have been saddled with absolute dross who no other teams wanted, never mind splashing serious cash on. We are now in a position where we can sign up and coming Scottish talent, enjoy them for 2 or 3 years and then cash in. Yes, it's very sad that he's gone, but we have the memories and now a large chunk of cash to work with and start the cycle over again.
08-08-2018, 07:00 PM
We had McGinn
Super John McGinn
Celtic didn't understand
They sat upon their hands
Now, he's a Villa man
Celts lost Super John McGinn
08-08-2018, 07:02 PM
Exactly this :agree::boo hoo:
08-08-2018, 07:03 PM
We had McGinn
Super John McGinn
Celtic didn't understand
They sat upon their hands
Now, he's a Villa man
Celts lost Super John McGinn
Really hope we don't sing his song (or variations like this). He is a legend but we need to move on and celebrating the fact he didn't sign for Celtic just doesn't seem the right way to go about it. We need to support the players that are still with us.
We still have quite a few legends here who need supported, especially tomorrow! Intrigued to see how we approach tomorrow's match. Very difficult tie for us now!
08-08-2018, 07:06 PM
Really hope we don't sing his song (or variations like this). He is a legend but we need to move on and celebrating the fact he didn't sign for Celtic just doesn't seem the right way to go about it. We need to support the players that are still with us.
We still have quite a few legends here who need supported, especially tomorrow! Intrigued to see how we approach tomorrow's match. Very difficult tie for us now!
:agree: The McGinn song should be retired as a mark of respect :not worth